Read minimalists reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all minimalists reviews below or publish your opinion.

10 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything That Remains: A Memoir by The Minimalists [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    A mate recommended this book to me after I told him of my (then) pending divorce. We talked of his plans to buy an RV and travel the states with his wife and young son. I dug into the book and go about half method thru and wondered why he recommended the book to me. I don't live a materialistic life. Yes, I do have possessions but things that I need and some things that I want. I don't run out to buy the latest/greatest of anything. I drive an 8 year old car and before that I kept a car for 12 years. So why was he recommending this book to me? I told him about my thoughts and he said to hold reading. Ah! The part of pursuing your life in such a method that it benefits you and even better, others. The parts about doing for others more than you do for yourself. The parts of the book that talk of using your God given talents to enrich yourself and others. The parts of living a fulfilled life not alone but with others. Yup! That's what he was talking about. It's odd but I hear those messages every Sunday in Church. I'm not knocking the concepts. I love them. Otherwise, the book is timely for those who are in the rat race, thinking only of themselves and for the pursuit of selfish wants.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything That Remains: A Memoir by The Minimalists [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    I really enjoyed the doentary "Minimalism".That being said, I wanted to read the book. Ultimately, it wasn't bad, but it wasn't the best I've ever read, either. The book itself, I have to rate 4 stars, but I place the rating as 3 for a couple of e notice in the story is great, but it's reiterated several times. Not in a conclusive manner, either. The best method that I could describe it is that the author required filler and a conclusion to every chapter or paragraph. When he wasn't able to conclude in the best method possible, he circled around the same ideas; not unlike every person writing a dreaded essay of 500 words, where they're 50 words short of e descriptiveness. It was over the top. There are other reviews that discuss it, and they aren't lying...it was almost like this:"The gray, cloudy sky strew cold, wet, aqua droplets onto the sharpened grass below. We were surrounded by the bitter chill of the day, as we looked out at the icy scenery in front of us."Really, what you wish them to say is: we obtain it. You were outside on a cold day and it was rainy. Move along. The descriptions in the book...well, they speak for stly, the verbiage used. Another reviewer said it appeared as though the author had a thesaurus or dictionary handy. It's apparent throughout the book in the addition of words that are just unnecessary.Overall, the books notice is worth the read. I just want they would have trimmed the fat on it a small bit, and kept with the main story. The extras just worked versus it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything That Remains: A Memoir by The Minimalists [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    I am relatively fresh into my minimalism journey. I enjoyed reading about how his life changed during his journey too. I read while on an airplane and then vacation and it was a amazing read. Easy enough to read while I was traveling but it also created me think.

    0  


    Add your opinion on minimalists or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything That Remains: A Memoir by The Minimalists [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    Thoroughly enjoyed reading this book with my wife. Ryan’s footnotes were comical and always timely. I felt like I got to know Joshua more while reading this book and see what has shaped his as a man. Life is one step at a time and this story is proof of where life can unexpectedly take you if you saddle up for the journey. A well recommended read. On to their third one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything That Remains: A Memoir by The Minimalists [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    Sometimes we are afraid to tell people what we've been through because it's hurtful or humiliating but there is a rawness to this that makes you feel closer to the author without having ever met Joshua. Some things work for me and some things don't and that's fine. He found his niche in life now and he's amazing at it. I hope to read some more of his work soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything That Remains: A Memoir by The Minimalists [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    Simple read, serious in a funny way... Light and meaningful. This is basically exactly what I needed, exactly when I required it.I recommend the digital version, as it's easier to read Ryan's footnotes that method (no flipping around). However, I didn't realize that some you have to scroll down as they are longer that the pop-up box.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything That Remains: A Memoir by The Minimalists [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    What a eye opening book! I already wish to obtain rid of all my items that I'm not using, and declutter items we collected over years in our house. If we wish happiness in life we need to read this amazing book, and follow the notice they have for you! Thank you Ryan, Joshua, and Collin for awesome work you're doing to save this not too satisfied world!I'd love to come to your next California visit! Hold up amazing work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything That Remains: A Memoir by The Minimalists [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    I have been working towards a minimalist life and these guys have really catalyzed my transformation. I enjoyed the book and JFM is a unbelievable writer. However, I did grow weary of the constant attention to women's appearance. Also, when they recount the supposed conversations they had together and with others, it seems unnatural and unrealistic. It seems like they tried to contain some of their philosophies and ideas in a more interactive method by framing them as conversations (though they do explain in the beginning of the book that they added some fiction to the true story). Overall, definitely worth reading if you are interested in simplifying your life and moreover, interested in how these two have journeyed towards a amazing life with less stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything That Remains: A Memoir by The Minimalists [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    After listening to Josh and Ryan’s Minimalists podcast for the past year, I was intrigued to learn more about their stories! I found this book to be an engaging read. When finished, I conducted another purge of my house! My hubby said it was well worth the cost of the book! ;)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Everything That Remains: A Memoir by The Minimalists [Book]  2017-11-28 18:0

    The author has really amazing values in life, and writes in a method that is relatable to the average person. This book does not only express values of minimalism, but it expresses values that appeal to everyone. It helps the average person to see just how minimalism can be a part of everyone's lives. However, sometimes the author's writing style of being in a live conversation was a bit frustrating. There were a lot of run on sentences and at times it became confusing. The co-author's notes (that you can flip to the back to see their commenting) were beautiful arduous and I gave up on that part of the book half method through the first chapter.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386