Read minimum wage magic reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all minimum wage magic reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Minimum Wage Magic (DFZ Book 1) []  2019-12-19 19:10

    This book/series takes put in the same globe as Rachel Aaron's Heartstrikers series (which I loved. Like... a lot.), which means I could hardly wait to obtain my paws upon it. It takes put about 20 years after Julius and Marci's story ended, and shows the town that came to exist because of them, but it's not at all important to have read the Heartstrikers series first. This one makes mention of things that are... perhaps resulting from those events, but never in a method that gives things away for either is is the story of Opal Yong-ae, who is a Cleaner. What this basically means is that she makes a living bidding on the right to clean out apartments whose renters have failed to their rent. It's sort of like storage wars, but with cybernetics and magic in the Detroit Free Zone, or DFZ, a moving, living town that has a spirit of its day, Opal unlocks the apartment she recently won (read: she blew the door off of it by accidentally tripping a magical ward), and finds a dead body in it, some very well guarded papers, and hoarder levels of boxes of different magical history , she's going to search out what those papers say, because anything that well guarded is very likely leading to something worth dozens of money, and Opal is in quite a bit of debt and that could be dozens of really helpful money.While I didn't love this one quite as much as I loved Heartstrikers, it was still a beautiful unbelievable read. I liked Opal as a character, and I cared what happened to her. I also really liked Sibyl, who is her 'social help AI' - an often snarky voice in her ear, more or less.On her adventures, Opal ends up teaming up with a bit of a rival Cleaner named Nikola Kos, and he is a hero with a mysterious and risky history, who takes Opal into locations she wouldn't otherwise go. I really, really liked Nik and just the relationship between him and Opal. Teamwork makes the dream work.... most of the time. :DThere were twists and turns I didn't see coming, and while I'll admit that this one took a small time to really grab me, once it did, it really grabbed me and I was making time to read whenever I could. The latest half of this book I consumed all in one sitting, because I just couldn't place it down.I can't wait to see where this one takes me. It sounds like things are bound to obtain more and more interesting!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Minimum Wage Magic (DFZ Book 1) []  2019-12-19 19:10

    I missed DFZ and dragons. It‘s amazing to have them back in my Minimum Wage Magic Aaron revisits and develops the world. We explore the town and its secrets through eyes of Opal Yong-ae - prestigious magical university graduate who works as a Cleaner. If you’ve ever watched Storage Wars, you already know what Cleaners do. They sort through all sorts of junk hoping to score a amazing deal. Opal used to be the best in the business. But recently, everything she touches turns into a disaster. Things go from poor to worse when she discovers a dead mage in one of her e story focuses on fresh characters living in DFZ around forty years after the happenings of Latest Dragon Standing. Magic and science mix. People use AI, self-driving vehicles and cybernetic enhancements. DFZ, a sentient, constantly changing (literally - DFZ likes to shuffle whole districts and change their physical zone on the map) town is recklessly modern, although she still keeps some older buildings.Where Julius had mommy issues, Opal has daddy issues. For a reason you need to explore yourself. I assume some readers won’t like angsty and reckless Opal, but I liked her instantly. Her supporting cast doesn’t lack charisma and I would definitely like to read more about her unexpected business-partner (a real outcast living off the grid in a digitalised world).If you hope to meet Bob or Amelia as much as I hoped to, I have to disappoint you. Well-known characters (except for one) appear only as cameos/are mentioned along the way. Minimal Wage Magic stands on its own and requires no previous knowledge about the world. And it does it very well. I like the focus on small-scale happenings and read the book practically in one sitting.Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Minimum Wage Magic (DFZ Book 1) []  2019-12-19 19:10

    I've read the Heartstrikers series and liked them as a change of pace from zone opera. This one, the plot had some amazing twists, but the combination of Opal not being well prepared to defend herself other than magic blasts and her eventual very violent partner Nik didn't seem like the right mix in comparison to the earlier series. I prefer more plot development and less descriptions of fighting and killing. Heartstrikers had a better balance. Also, a small grounding in reality when it comes to meal and sleep...like carrying food bars in the backpack. Based on life in the DMZ, Cleaners work schedules, fending off attacks and results of concussion magic, it just seems a requirement.

    0  


    Add your opinion on minimum wage magic or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Minimum Wage Magic (DFZ Book 1) []  2019-12-19 19:10

    Opal is a mage who makes her livelihood as a Cleaner, bidding for the right to empty and clean abandoned apartments. While she gets to hold the contents to off, it’s a gamble whether any auction will be worth its price. Bonanza or bust, this time around Opal has emptied the bank to bid on a couple of properties and there’s no margin for error. While she has an advanced degree from the premier magic university, she’s struggling to off her heavy student debt month by month. This month it’s harder than ever, due to a five-month streak of poor luck and apartments full of worthless junk. If Opal doesn’t create her payment on time, a rather ill-tempered gentleman – her father – is going to foreclose on her freedom for good. Opal has only a few days left to create it or break it.And Opal just might be the one getting broken. Her recent acquisitions, and the murdered professor who owned them, have drawn the interest of several massive hitters, including criminals, a competing cleaner, and a couple of rather touchy mum Wage Magic takes put in the globe of the Heartstrikers series (Heartstrikers is such an appropriate name for that dragon clan!). If you haven’t read the Heartstrikers series, which starts with Nice Dragons Finish Last, Minimum Wage Magic contains enough background that it can be read on its own. However, you’ll wish to grab the Heartstrikers series and read them while you’re waiting for the next DFZ book, because you can never obtain too much Rachel Aaron, DFZ goodness, or mum Wage Magic is an enjoyable mix of fantasy and cyberpunk with immersive world-building and believable characters. If you’re familiar with Rachel Aaron, then you know the first books in her series, while chock full of incredibly complex characters and worlds and mesmerizing in their own right, have storylines that only tip at the complexity, hero growth, and world-building to come. Minimum Wage Magic is the first course in a whole fresh feast. Highly recommended for anyone with an appetite for science fiction and fantasy or the joy of amazing storytelling. Rachel Aaron never disappoints.I received this book as a digital Advanced Reader Copy (ARC). My opinions are my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Minimum Wage Magic (DFZ Book 1) []  2019-12-19 19:10

    This book answers the question what if Storage Battles was mashed up with a globe where ‘gods are real, dragons are traffic hazards, and buildings move around on their own’. Minimum wage magic is a spin off series set in the DFZ (Detroit Free Zone) of the Heartstriker Series. You do not have to have read the prior series to have fun this, it is completely fresh and set after all the happenings of the HeartStriker mum wage magic explores the DFZ in an entirely fresh method through the eyes of Opal a cleaner. She basically bids on troops based on pictures hoping to clean out the items left behind in hopes of making some so the housing can be turned around and rented again.***The Master Key was a sacred object and a Cleaner’s only true identification. It had been created for me by the Spirit of the City, and it could begin any door in the DFZ if the town believed you had a right to be at latest bit was the tricky part. Unlike every other town in the world, the Detroit Free Location was alive. Literally alive, with her own soul, mind, opinions, and, occasionally, off-the-books true estate deals. ***Opal might be a mage but she has struggled with conventional magic. Here style is a bit more slapstick, but hey it gets her by. Or at least it did until she bid on a unit that might have a bit more of a mystery tied to it when she also finds a dead body.I really enjoyed this book. There are mages, dragons, humans and some augmented humans (that’s cyborg right…I think there are cyborgs). Anyway, Opal NEEDS a lot of cash, fast, and she has stumbled onto something that might out large if she can solve the mystery and search the magical treasure.***“I think you’re letting your optimism run away with you again. Even if you’re right, and there is a pot of gold at the end of this wild goose chase, the DFZ is a hundred and ninety-four square miles that move around. The possibility of you finding one mage’s circle in all of that is practically zero…” ***Good thing she has found someone who knows the underbelly of the DFZ and is willing to support her for a that k is another cleaner who usually acts as Opal’s tournament but he might just come in handy and with the deadline she is on, she’ll need more support than her virtual reality assistant. As they work together both learn an appreciation for each other and although there is no smooching in this book, that doesn’t mean in the long term that won’t happen.***“Oh, honey,” Rena said, giving me a wink. “He’s got features. Not surprised you haven’t seen them, though. Nikki likes to hold his cards hidden, but I’d bet he’d present you if you asked nicely.” ***There are a few mentions of The Peacemaker, The Spirit of the DFZ and the Nameless Wind for those of you who have read the Heartstriker series but this is definitely a fresh bag of tricks and those were just gifts for the readers of the other series.I really enjoyed the fresh hero Opal and Nik and how each brought something to this fresh forged partnership. I also enjoyed the premise of the story and what Opal is trying to escape from. This was an entertaining story of trying to search the missing treasure with the clock ticking. I’m looking forward to seeing what Opal and Nik come up versus next as there are more books to come in this world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Minimum Wage Magic (DFZ Book 1) []  2019-12-19 19:10

    The final book of Rachel Aaron’s Heartstrikers series wrapped up the story neatly... but it also gave a tip of fascinating things to come, so much so that I was mad Aaron wasn’t immediately working on a fresh series set in the DFZ. Well, about a year later, surprise! We obtain Minimum Wage Magic, the first in a fresh series set years after the Heartstrikers finale. Is it everything I hoped for? No—but it’s certainly a step in that e fresh series picks up twenty years after the old one with an all-new cast, so it feels divorced from Heartstrikers despite sharing a setting. This is to ensure the series is friendly to newcomers, and it succeeds in that regard. Opal, Sybil, and the rest of our fresh characters are on an all-new adventure in an all-new DFZ; anything relevant to the old series, including the backstory of the setting as a whole, is explained in clumsy-but-useful exposition. Returning fans will also search a lot to love here as we dig into what it means to be a human living on the roads of the town where nothing is illegal. There’s only one major appearance from an old character, and nothing about that cameo will place off newcomers, though it will delight Heartstrikers ally, I want there was more of that sort of thing. The latest series ended with the Detroit Free Location as a living town where dragons keep summits, streets shift on a whim, and mages have to hold rogue gods from destroying the globe on a everyday basis. For this story, we focus mainly on the road level, encountering relatively small of what makes the DFZ such a special setting. The story isn’t just short, it’s small. This is the only thing holding me back from a excellent ever, seeing that this is only the first in the series, I’m certain things are only going to obtain bigger and better from here. Across five Heartstrikers books, Aaron delved more into the world, developed the characters, and escalated the conflict while keeping the stakes personal. This first entry in the DFZ series feels too little after that, but it also promises greater things to come. Opal and Nik already have me cheering for them, and I can’t wait to see what comes next. Minimum Wage Magic is highly recommended to fans of urban fantasy, as well as fantasy in general, and anyone who loves a well-told story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Minimum Wage Magic (DFZ Book 1) []  2019-12-19 19:10

    This book had some flaws which the rest of the series did not and I think the first problem is that it attempts to shy away from the other series references so no characters similar to Julius's globe are allowed but the book moves right into the central zone of the previous books. It's as if the rich description of the DMZ was reduced to a easy prop in an attempt to not be like the other books. It makes the assumption the Reader knows the DMZ so it feels hollow. I felt as if the plot could have taken put in a various part of this globe and been better for it. While I loved the female protagonist and liked her struggle, Opal's supporting cast was as week as Julius's was strong. I don't remember solider boy's name and after awhile I found it very hard to read his dialogues I didn't feel they were worth reading which created it hard to like him. I also found it frustrating that I could immediately tell what the twist was with her dad within the first few pages but in the amount of pages he was in the book a lot of his hero is shown with some subtle qualities I d like to see more of but unlike some of the other supporting cast I felt he was a fully rounded individual.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Minimum Wage Magic (DFZ Book 1) []  2019-12-19 19:10

    Minimum Wage Magic was a whole lot of fun, and I expected nothing else of a Rachel Aaron novel! Her work would likely appeal to fans of Ilona Andrews, as this book is a fast-paced urban fantasy novel with perfect globe building and a powerful heroine at its though Minimum Wage Magic takes put in the same globe as her Heartstriker series (start with Nice Dragons Finish Last), this series has an entirely fresh cast and is set twenty years after the previous series. You could read Minimum Wage Magic first, but I would still suggest reading the Heartstriker series first. If you read Minimum Wage Magic first, that will mean some spoilers for the huge picture items of the Heartstriker series, mostly regarding some reveals about that all that’s out of the way, Minimum Wage Magic follows Opal Yong-ae, a young woman whose barely making a living given a not good streak of poor luck. She lives in the independent town of DFZ (previously Detroit), where almost everything is legal and life is dangerous but full of opportunities. Despite her expensive degree in magical art history from one of the best schools out there, Opal works as a Cleaner. A Cleaner is… well you know that TV present about people who create a living biding on the contents of storage lockers? That’s essentially what a Cleaner does, only for houses and apartments in the DFZ.Opal’s got a problem. She desperately needs to her method to freedom (read the book to search out more), but her poor luck means she keeps buying lots full of nothing but useless junk. Take the most latest one. All she finds are a bunch of papers and a dead body… but just maybe some of those papers could prove valuable, as one looks to be some sort of highly complicated spell involving all sorts of expensive ingredients. Finding them may be Opal’s only possibility at making her usual, the globe building was excellent. The DFZ is a put like no other, ruled over by a sentient spirit that arose out of the town itself. The town owns itself and rearranges buildings as it sees fit. The series combines urban fantasy with near-future science fiction elements, so you’ve got both mages and cyborgs. It’s a delightful melding.Opal was an enjoyable protagonist, and I appreciated her smarts and her grit. She’s willing to live rough and dive through dirt if it will let her freedom. I appreciated the gradual reveal of her background too. Of course, happenings in Minimum Wage Magic also create her question where she draws the line — what won’t she do? Where does she draw the line? Finally, Minimum Wage Magic is about her learning to work with someone else and allow other people in. She ends up teaming up with another Cleaner, and while there’s not much romantic content in Minimum Wage Magic, I’m assuming there will be a slow burn romance plotline. Look, he’s a sexy guy with a mysterious past. Assuming he’s the love interest isn’t much of a leap.Opal’s Korean, and I can’t speak as to how well that aspect of her is portrayed. On other representation notes, Minimum Wage Magic does acknowledge queer people exist (this is something I now watch for in all books I read), but… I wasn’t thrilled that the only queer hero was a woman who created the straight protagonist uncomfortable by flirting with her. It felt a bit like the “predatory lesbian” stereotype.With that one quibble, I really enjoyed Minimum Wage Magic, and I can’t wait for more installments in the series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Minimum Wage Magic (DFZ Book 1) []  2019-12-19 19:10

    The globe building and plot was really well done in my opinion. My largest gripe is that for a globe of magic, we actually learn very small about it. In both this fresh series and the latest the MCs have been horrible at magic. It would be amazing to see if the author has the ability to actually make a special and interesting magic system instead of just tip that there is one. Also steming from the MCs ineptitude for magic, it's not fun reading about underdogs who realistically wouldn't be able to keep their own. Opal had to constantly be saved by someone else, and she is so unskilled in just about everything that I can't ever see her actually being able to rise to the occasion. Most of her useful input came from her AI and if she didn't luck out in befriending the one person in the town that doesn't have a AI, even that usefulness would have been moot. I genuinely love Opals hero I just want she had something strong about her wether it be her magic, mind or body. But so far all have proved to be very average. Even with her damsel in distress complex I really enjoyed the book, and I look forward to reading the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Minimum Wage Magic (DFZ Book 1) []  2019-12-19 19:10

    This book is Aaron's follow-up to her Heartstriker series of booksabout the "Nice" dragon Julian and his Merlin/wife Marci (who donot come on scene here).Some years after the happenings in that series, Opal Yong-ae is a "Cleaner"in the DFZ (the town once called Detroit). When people can't theirbills, Cleaners bid on the possibility to their property and hopefullysell it for a profit (it's theirs to do with as they want as long asthey clean up the affected true estate, which is all the town cares about).You've seen the reality shows about bidding on abandoned storage units?This is a bit like that.Opal is a bit of a mage, though not a very amazing one by conventionalstandards. Instead of carefully planning out spells for the desiredeffect she tends to Green Lantern her method through things by imaginingmagical crowbars and the like. It's not elegant, but it helps obtain herthrough the wards that even rent-delinquent locations tend to have in the e's also on a bit of a losing streak, having gone from making a reasonableliving Cleaning to being in debt up to her eyeballs. In fact, if her latestbid doesn't pan out, she will have to go crawling back home, worse thandefeated. But it doesn't pan out. And there's a dead guy in theapartment. And with all the trash, there's some kind of papers that maybe spells. And her main competitor (dangerous if simple on the eyes) issuddenly making nice. And people are trying to slay them both..This is another fun book from Aaron, and largely avoids the over-explainingof her magical system that slowed down the latest few Heartstrikers books.I think there is a lot Opal doesn't know about herself and suspect sheis not a "bad" mage at all, but something else entirely.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dirt Poor and Lovin' It!: Learning to live on minimum wage painlessly [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    Nothing fresh as far as ideas but I do like the enthusiasm and writing style. It would be amazing if everyone practiced these ideas, even the ones with incomes that don't require frugal living.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dirt Poor and Lovin' It!: Learning to live on minimum wage painlessly [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    Lots of well written fast information you can apply asap! I'm getting the rest of her books & hoping they have more amazing info! Thank you Kate for choosing to share your journey!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dirt Poor and Lovin' It!: Learning to live on minimum wage painlessly [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    amazing book, and service

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dirt Poor and Lovin' It!: Learning to live on minimum wage painlessly [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    I recommend this short small book for hints and tricks! It was helpful to spur on my creativity for frugal living!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dirt Poor and Lovin' It!: Learning to live on minimum wage painlessly [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    My husband and I are older but still need to work and there are a lot of amazing ideas for us here! Thanks for the information! Priceless!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dirt Poor and Lovin' It!: Learning to live on minimum wage painlessly [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    Very short compilation of ideas that are very basic. Helpful for those who are considering simplifying for the first time. There's a lot to be said for the ability to appreciate what one has, rather than mindless accumulation of material things. I think this is the true joy of a minimalist lifestyle. For me, there is a satisfied medium between the two points. I've always been wise, but I do have fun spending as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dirt Poor and Lovin' It!: Learning to live on minimum wage painlessly [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    5 star rating because the author 'painlessly' gives a unbelievable synopsis for frugal living and saving money. I love it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dirt Poor and Lovin' It!: Learning to live on minimum wage painlessly [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    To a lot of typos and very disjointed. Could have been avoided with a decent proof reader. Too a lot of references to save by going to church.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dirt Poor and Lovin' It!: Learning to live on minimum wage painlessly [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    I love this book and the author and she has a down to earth writing ability. I love how it feels like she is sharing tips and ways to support with saving money. Every small bit helps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dirt Poor and Lovin' It!: Learning to live on minimum wage painlessly [Book]  2017-11-27 18:2

    It is short & sweet but I didn't really learn anything I didn't already know. There are a lot of people who don't know that much!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SSI Mobile Wage Reporting [App]  2017-11-7 13:10

    I haven't able to properly use this application in over 3 months. At first, it wouldn't let me to input my total wages for the month. Now it tells me my birthday is not a valid date. It's a amazing concept for an application in reducing the use of paper but seriously obtain some programers that can fix primary problems with info input systems

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SSI Mobile Wage Reporting [App]  2017-11-7 13:10

    Fresh dob calendar modernize is broke and won't accept date that is set. Uninstall reporting Application and reinstall will fix it as well as the can't connect message. Also note tap year on calendar and you can scroll a list to the year you need. This is more then likely much easier for our disabled mates out there. I know I always forget the / / between the numbers helping my son do this otherwise this is a amazing application fast easy to use and definitely much easier then that phone reporting nonsense

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SSI Mobile Wage Reporting [App]  2017-11-7 13:10

    Since I did the make batter I don't like it because I cannot report my wages, first it was with the birthday I uninstalled it and reinstalled it. it's birthday section now works, but it doesn't recognize my acc any more and there's no method I can report my wages for the month. I just give up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SSI Mobile Wage Reporting [App]  2017-11-7 13:10

    All- To place a DOB with the fresh system, touch the box for date, then when year will present up, touch and keep the year for 2/3 seconds, then you can scroll down to the year and choose the date. Still, it's a stupid move without letting everyone know.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SSI Mobile Wage Reporting [App]  2017-11-7 13:10

    I don't know what all the negative reviews are about but I just downloaded the application and reported my son's wages in less than 5 minutes. Until something changes I have nothing poor to say about this. Much easier than reporting over the phone!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SSI Mobile Wage Reporting [App]  2017-11-7 13:10

    HINT #1: There is a smallish year number at the very top of the date picker dialog. Tap that number to bring up a scrollable list of years. Tap your birthday year and then you are guaranteed to have less than 14 taps to go to narrow it down to your specific birthday. HINT #2: For white screens, crashes, etc. just uninstall and reinstall the application (old settings are apparently incompatible with fresh app). P.S. 3 out of 5 stars in spite of this grief, as it still beats sitting in line at my local SS office. :@)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SSI Mobile Wage Reporting [App]  2017-11-7 13:10

    I have to reinstall it every month in for it to even work. It won't accept my birthday otherwise and the SSA worker gets upset when my income isn't reported using the app. Poor application and poor system!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PayActiv - Earned Wage Access [App]  2019-8-14 13:8

    Not good app! I have added my bank info 3 times and now I can't even obtain past a login screen. Now they have my private info and I have data shared with them. I think the company is legit but their application is being managed in Romper Room style.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PayActiv - Earned Wage Access [App]  2019-8-14 13:8

    this application is worthless and useless it does not let you to link your bank acc and when you do Lincoln it tells you that your acc has been linked with you can't use the application to access funds you have to have a minimum balance which is not said in the requirements it's just a very deceptive application and I will never use this application and I would recommend that no one you did it's a lot of false advertisement and they use your bank info to send you unsolicited ads I'm amazing never using this again

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PayActiv - Earned Wage Access [App]  2019-8-14 13:8

    Not good app. chat will begin by saying hello and to support but will not answer once you actually outline what you need support with

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PayActiv - Earned Wage Access [App]  2019-8-14 13:8

    this application is a joke i used it one time and for 3 weeks it said my acc is only 2 dollars the latest two alone ive worked 82 hours, when i got ahold of them they say well its a fresh week as you work the balance will go up and ive been told this everyweek of the 3 weeks its said 2 dollars. dont use it cause its a one time evidentally just crazy to portray an application and features that doesnt work and customer service doesnt know how to fix anything or support you obtain it fixed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PayActiv - Earned Wage Access [App]  2019-8-14 13:8

    I've had it 2 days and hate it. I thought I could replace my other related application with this one. However it wont even allow me log in. It says my credentials are wrong. I spent 30 minute on the phone w/my bank and they aren't wrong. So this application sucks. I need and this application epically fails.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PayActiv - Earned Wage Access [App]  2019-8-14 13:8

    I have called twice, opened a chat in the app, and emailed twice, and I still can't obtain them to load my hours into the application so I can use their services.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PayActiv - Earned Wage Access [App]  2019-8-14 13:8

    garbage, test to begin application and just sits there doing nothing. useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PayActiv - Earned Wage Access [App]  2019-8-14 13:8

    worst application ever. wont allow me login. everytime i load the application my usermane changes and login credentials are somehow inccorect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SSI Mobile Wage Reporting [App]  2017-11-7 13:10

    I had to uninstall this application after the latest modernize because the calendar that is now used to enter the DOB would not enter the date in the correct format. After reinstalling, the application works fine. However, I personally prefer to enter the DOB manually over the calender as it is much quicker. Scrolling to search the correct date takes too long, even after changing the year to the one needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SSI Mobile Wage Reporting [App]  2017-11-7 13:10

    What's with the date? I can't place my son's actual birth date in. Used to be able to type it in but the fresh method doesn't work. If it is a glitch I'll wait but I will probably have to go in to submit wages. Worked amazing before the update. Who's bright idea was it to change it? Ugh

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SSI Mobile Wage Reporting [App]  2017-11-7 13:10

    Cant bypass the birthday part. Completely useless. Before modernize it always had an problems with the social security enter part and would only work sometimes. Now it doesnt work with the birthday entry part. This application needs to be uninstalled then reinstalled after modernize then it will work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SSI Mobile Wage Reporting [App]  2017-11-7 13:10

    Reinstall to use date picker, not good code review... Can't enter birthdate with regular keyboard, the date picker that pops up enters a date apparently fine, clicking next says the format must be mm/dd/yyyy which it already is. making this entirely useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SSI Mobile Wage Reporting [App]  2017-11-7 13:10

    I typically don't review apps, but I had to create an exception. This application is not functional! What use to take me 5 mins or less to do, now takes me an hour or more, because I have to obtain on the phone and wait to talk to someone. I tried the wage reporting line and that never works out for me either. FIX THIS APP, PLEASE! It would create things easier for everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SSI Mobile Wage Reporting [App]  2017-11-7 13:10

    When I first got the ap it worked great. But for the latest few months it tells me that my birthdate is not in the proper format. Since you have to pick the date from a calender and it enters the date for you, I don't see how it thinks that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SSI Mobile Wage Reporting [App]  2017-11-7 13:10

    I have been reporting on this application for years without a hitch. I got a various phone and can no longer enter my ss#. I tried my wife's phone and had no trouble. I'm thinking there might be some glitch with certain phones.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SSI Mobile Wage Reporting [App]  2017-11-7 13:10

    It will not allow me add all my info and i have uninstalled it and reinstalled it several times. This website is getting worse.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SSI Mobile Wage Reporting [App]  2017-11-7 13:10

    I haven't been able to use this application in 6 months. I use the number to report wages and now it says that I reporting the wages for the wrong person. That I need to call my local social security office. Well my local social security office is closed. So what do I do now??

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PayActiv - Earned Wage Access [App]  2019-8-14 13:8

    I have been trying to sign up for active however when I obtain to the bank information the application freezes and wont go to the next screen. I contacted help almost 2 days ago and no one has gotten back to me. i also tried their help chat but no one answered me I waited 10 mins and left. very disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PayActiv - Earned Wage Access [App]  2019-8-14 13:8

    This application has no method to login and I have tried 2 various ways to login. So I have uninstalled it because I can not login. If I could I would give it zero for to a lot of bugs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PayActiv - Earned Wage Access [App]  2019-8-14 13:8

    I tried for a week to activate this is a huge fat joke and urge everyone not to use it.I spoke with customer service numerous times but no d Luck if you do use this mess.If I could give them any rating it is a huge fat O.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PayActiv - Earned Wage Access [App]  2019-8-14 13:8

    It's a large pain getting it set up, then it will lick you out if your acc with no method of fixing it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PayActiv - Earned Wage Access [App]  2019-8-14 13:8

    this application sucks and can not finish the setup. It keeps tell to Finnish putting my information in

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PayActiv - Earned Wage Access [App]  2019-8-14 13:8

    this application doesn't work I have been trying for weeks an still nothing cant even talk to customer service I'm done

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SSI Mobile Wage Reporting [App]  2017-11-7 13:10

    Recent Modernize makes it impossible to enter a valid date of birth. Even if you scroll one month at a time all the method back to 1964, the application will still not accept the date format, and there is no method to edit it. Right now it is not possible to use the application at all on an android device system. In addition to fixing the date field so the application actually works, it would be nice if the application remembered who you are so info does not have to be typed in fresh every time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SSI Mobile Wage Reporting [App]  2017-11-7 13:10

    This application use to be a godsend for me because it used to work correctly 100% of the time. But with the latest modernize and change in the method you report your birthdate you now will keep an error notice saying that the format is incorrect, despite being entered in by selecting your birthday off a calender and them entering the format for you. Guess it's back to the horrible automated phone system for me where I have to race through the spelling of my latest name before it decides that it can't understand me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SSI Mobile Wage Reporting [App]  2017-11-7 13:10

    The application makes you scroll through a calendar to enter birthdates. I had a hand cramp after scrolling back several decades. No option to enter numbers. Then I had to look up a number. The application created me begin over from beginning. Then at the end ot failed & sent me to website. Both physically painful and useless. Can I give it 0 stars?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SSI Mobile Wage Reporting [App]  2017-11-7 13:10

    They added the email reminder system that I had suggested, and the SwiftKey keyboard problem seems to be resolved now. The only issue I've had lately was the date picker, and it was fixed by removing and reinstalling the app. I think they really wish this application to be helpful, and it is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SSI Mobile Wage Reporting [App]  2017-11-7 13:10

    It told me I must enter a vaild date for my birthday. I entered in exactly how it is suppose to be, there is no other option! Latest month it told me they can't search my info which is correct.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SSI Mobile Wage Reporting [App]  2017-11-7 13:10

    Will not accept, has error message, very stressful when it is mandatory to report wages. Please fix as soon as possible. I have used this application a lot of times and it has worked amazing in the past. I have uninstalled and reinstalled and it still doesn't work correctly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PayActiv - Earned Wage Access [App]  2019-8-14 13:8

    Never worked. It would not present my income until I "linked bank" despite my already having done so. If I reput my info in it would fail and send me to the same screen. Gonna throw the towel in on this and search a more user friendly app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PayActiv - Earned Wage Access [App]  2019-8-14 13:8

    I started using this because my work recommend it but every time I test to use there customer service help staff sucks they take a hour to answer and disconnected me because I didn't answer in 2seconds when they can take there time I use this service because my mom was in a wreck and I need early to for some bills

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PayActiv - Earned Wage Access [App]  2019-8-14 13:8

    Terrible. funds are inaccessible and to speak to customer service they send you to a chat box and then you never obtain a response. Dont waste your time. Use a various app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PayActiv - Earned Wage Access [App]  2019-8-14 13:8

    As a company we've been pushing this program on our employees since before I came on as the HR Manager. I didn't feel comfortable pushing a financial product that I hadn't personally used before on my employees. I've been trying to register for over a week now and it keeps telling me it is unable to connect me and that cs will call shortly. Still no calls, still no access, the company even told our booking department that everything should be up and running. we're reconsidering this relationship.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PayActiv - Earned Wage Access [App]  2019-8-14 13:8

    Added my items over and over still never took right. Kept making me login never offered me anything. Scam.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PayActiv - Earned Wage Access [App]  2019-8-14 13:8

    i seem to not be able to log in half the time...gives me error messages and all info is place in correctly....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PayActiv - Earned Wage Access [App]  2019-8-14 13:8

    This application sucks. You can't add a prepaid card, but theyll problem one of there own. stupid. The live chat is a computer. It does respond. It has lots of problems with issuing and paying bills. Dont waste you time just wait to payday if you can.😩😢😥

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PayActiv - Earned Wage Access [App]  2019-8-14 13:8

    this application is the worst, i would not recommend anyone to use. they never respond ur calls the chat people only ask u what they can support u with and then never answer to your question. when u call you are on keep forever and when u finally obtain someone they tell u to send in your timesheet and your time will upload to their website in 4-6 hours. which is a lie. dont even waste your time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PayActiv - Earned Wage Access [App]  2019-8-14 13:8

    worst customer service ever. keyboard also covers what you are typing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PayActiv - Earned Wage Access [App]  2019-8-14 13:8

    customer service is slow in responding and the application isn't what it seems

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PayActiv - Earned Wage Access [App]  2019-8-14 13:8

    the application is clunky does not let fingerprint login and the chat does not work connects to nobody

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SSI Mobile Wage Reporting [App]  2017-11-7 13:10

    Birthdates are too difficult to enter, then when I finally obtain to the end, it says, "Unable to process your request. We could not search a match for the info you entered." I call a rep, a spend the whole morning on hold, they pull it up just fine but say to go to the local office to fix it. I go waste the entire afternoon at the local office, they pull it up just fine,but say to call the call center. Government inefficiency at its best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SSI Mobile Wage Reporting [App]  2017-11-7 13:10

    This application is a waste of time. I haven't had the issue of entering my birth date as I read most people are having. It won't allow me enter social security number. I can type symbols but it won't accept numbers. I've tried uninstalling and reinstalling to be able to type in one number but it won't accept any others. Just symbols. Turning my phone on and off didn't work either. What is the point of the app?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SSI Mobile Wage Reporting [App]  2017-11-7 13:10

    Haven't able to use the application for 3 months now! It will not allow me input the social security numbers IT asks for. I hate calling in as it is time consuming and the automated system is a pain and really relied on the application to report in every month. Uninstalling. so done with this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SSI Mobile Wage Reporting [App]  2017-11-7 13:10

    I have tried to explain to SSA that application will not let me to place in DOB. Its crazy you can not just type in date...ughh like who can scroll decades back to fulfill request. Not user Friendly now

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SSI Mobile Wage Reporting [App]  2017-11-7 13:10

    Really if you wish people to us this application then obtain it fix. Can obtain all but one information in and it won't allow me do it. So really not satisfied with this till you obtain it fix/big work out it. Then I might us it and or give it 5 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SSI Mobile Wage Reporting [App]  2017-11-7 13:10

    This is one of the most annoying Application ever. Some info won't type in, and when you enter the birth date it doesn't let you to adjust to the year that you were born. Crazy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SSI Mobile Wage Reporting [App]  2017-11-7 13:10

    This application was fine for latest 2 months, now the date entry is changed and will not work. Hire a true android device programmer please !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SSI Mobile Wage Reporting [App]  2017-11-7 13:10

    Well first was saying I wasn't me then they fixed that but the income part got all messed up. Some how they got that I created 3 times the amount I actually created and it messed everything up. It took over 2 months and almost weekly visits to the local office to obtain it finally fixed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SSI Mobile Wage Reporting [App]  2017-11-7 13:10

    Useless. I have to call the center every month now. The first month the application worked but now at the end it says it can't search the info I submitted. I tried three various socials, the two who create the and the kid receiving it, and not one social and name matches what they have in their system and mind you, we've had SSI for 4 months now. SSI is awesome for families and people with a difficult path but the application sucks just as poor as sitting in the waiting rooms.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PayActiv - Earned Wage Access [App]  2019-8-14 13:8

    I tried several times to link my bank information and it kept saying too a lot of banks and now I'm missing 50 dollars off my check. not showing where it went too. which I'm beautiful postive this application had a hand in it. so ya are 50 dollars richer. also tried to obtain support and no one responded back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PayActiv - Earned Wage Access [App]  2019-8-14 13:8

    application is amazing to use but the info takes forever to modernize then when you tey to obtain your hours uodated they give you various answers all the time. Only dome reps will check your info and if everything is there they instantly modernize and others just dont take the time and tell you oh tomorrow and the next day they tell you the same thing. Customer service is horrible

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PayActiv - Earned Wage Access [App]  2019-8-14 13:8

    I would not, as an employee, recommend using this service. I left an employer that I used the service with and went to another employer that offered it. I had linked my direct deposit to the card when I switched employers. Instead of being able to modernize my information, to link it for early withdraw, I have been battling with their CS and IT for over a month now to obtain it updated so I don't have to wait for a fresh card and worry about an interruption in my receiving my paycheck. I Went in today because on the 4th they finally escalated to their IT, and now I have no access to my old card, no available funds, nothing but it asking me to enroll for the card. If I do not have this problem resolved I intend on filing complaints with the BBB and following up with a civil lawyer for the stress this has been causing me over simply updating my acc info and now, possibly, not having access to the acc that the will be deposited to on the 10th. The CS that works their "chat" feature are rude, have no idea what is happening, constantly close the chat when you ask a question or immediately close it after answering(if thats what you can call it being told that they can't).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PayActiv - Earned Wage Access [App]  2019-8-14 13:8

    application sucks i place my work n bank information in. tell me its setup. then obtain hit wit setup again. im giving up on this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PayActiv - Earned Wage Access [App]  2019-8-14 13:8

    The application works unbelievable but you guys need a more up to date system or something. I have to constantly send proof of payment and time sheet to obtain PayActiv updated and they still haven't updated it yet after sending my time sheet TWICE

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PayActiv - Earned Wage Access [App]  2019-8-14 13:8

    website was a joke. had to deactivate my account. did not feel comfortable putting my employee info in there. hoping everything was erased once my acc was deactivated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PayActiv - Earned Wage Access [App]  2019-8-14 13:8

    kept putting me through setup. linked my bank account, then prompted me to add my acc again. when I did, it said max number of accounts reached, then started the setup process again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PayActiv - Earned Wage Access [App]  2019-8-14 13:8

    the employees don't give correct information. your employer has to constantly correct problems or send constant emails when its there website that breaks down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PayActiv - Earned Wage Access [App]  2019-8-14 13:8

    I have issues with my time not being right and it's never fixed on the application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PayActiv - Earned Wage Access [App]  2019-8-14 13:8

    Can't obtain past setup, just keeps having me enter my bank information over and over

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PayActiv - Earned Wage Access [App]  2019-8-14 13:8

    Downloaded app, verified all information. and hold being told that I need to reverify all info all over again and I wont obtain any hours till it's done. But when I do, it tells me it's already done. So I reached out to the Customer Service Chat, and it says I've connected with an agent. It keeps showing that the messages have been viewed but no response to anything I say. Extremely disappointed. I'd give negative stars if I could.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PayActiv - Earned Wage Access [App]  2019-8-14 13:8

    This ap is a total waste of time an space... I learned after funds were misssing from my acc that my company does not work with them (I now know why) please thourghly investigate these apps b4 you them I may have not even tho I thought I did... Despite whatever the application will auto answer 2 this review this application is total BS an I am done.. amazing luck if you go further after reading this review remember I warned an told you so.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PayActiv - Earned Wage Access [App]  2019-8-14 13:8

    blahh. No updates or responses from technical support. Then asked me to send in my check stub? Why when everything is electronic and connected. Over It

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PayActiv - Earned Wage Access [App]  2019-8-14 13:8

    I've used PayActiv now for about two years, they have serviced me very well. I have required to contact them 3 or 4 times each time they were professional and kind making sure all my problems were taken care of. Also I search their services very convenient and helpful, I can't say enough about them. I would love to know what they're mission statement is! My tip is don't expect them to break out a magic wand and fix all your problems, work with them and they will do whatever it takes for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    PayActiv - Earned Wage Access [App]  2019-8-14 13:8

    this is the worst experience i have ever stomer service is a ey care nothing of what type of experience you have. have never been abel to acess my funds early.had to grab a payday loan because this is not a reliable source of emergency funds.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SSI Mobile Wage Reporting [App]  2017-11-7 13:10

    Had to install modernize only to have to scroll through almost 50 years of age to obtain to a birthday error which could not be bypassed. Not good waste of time. Hopefully this will be corrected soon. Please correct this soon. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SSI Mobile Wage Reporting [App]  2017-11-7 13:10

    Have not been able to use this application for months! When I go to enter the birthday it is supposed to be month/day/year. I set it like that and hit submit then the application switches to a various format that is not accepted. Totally frustrating. I have restarted my phone countless times. I have uninstalled and Installed the application several times and no luck. Totally bites. So looks like monthly office visits for me with three children in tow. :( :(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SSI Mobile Wage Reporting [App]  2017-11-7 13:10

    When entering the date of birth instead of just inputting the numbers a calendar pops up. I have to literally go back to my birthday 32 years ago, one month at a time 😡. Can't imagine if I was 60! To top it off, after all that hard work, there's an error notice saying your birth date isn't in the correct format. I gave up & just reported via the telephone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SSI Mobile Wage Reporting [App]  2017-11-7 13:10

    The fresh calendar modernize for the mm/dd/yyyy format for the dob is showing up as an error. When I go to use the calendar because of course we don't have a choice to insert it ourselves anymore, it doesn't wish to function correctly. PLEASE FIX THIS PROBLEM! THANKS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SSI Mobile Wage Reporting [App]  2017-11-7 13:10

    Not good modernize I attempted to go back month by month until I got to the the right month 11 79 and it still would submit. I have no time to go to wait in that long boring office to print off wages and obtain it in time so I have to take off work. This modernize is garbage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SSI Mobile Wage Reporting [App]  2017-11-7 13:10

    I tried this application a few times, then it wouldn't let me to report (something about an error). I had to report and was desperate, so i reinstalled this application and it allowed me to submit. I test this application again...with my fingers crossed!! Now do not install this app!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SSI Mobile Wage Reporting [App]  2017-11-7 13:10

    I had to scroll through 43 years in a calendar to obtain to my birthday. This is very time consuming. I wish manually to enter birith date.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SSI Mobile Wage Reporting [App]  2017-11-7 13:10

    Gotta love the government. Using their in application calendar, it won't accept my birth date as the reporting party even though it is in the mm/dd/yyyy format. Am unable to report wages!!! Needs fixed ASAP!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SSI Mobile Wage Reporting [App]  2017-11-7 13:10

    I really don't see why everyone has such a issue with this app. My phone is the largest piece of crap there ever was, and I had no issues with it at all. It was simple to download, and even easier to use.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386