Read missing grace reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all missing grace reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Missing Grace []  2021-4-6 23:7

    "Magic"...That's what this book is! Full of pain, desire, love, sacrifice. SL Scott delivers another heart pounding, heart stopping and heart warming book! One of the best second possibility love stories I have read. Real love never surrenders. Take and emotional journey with Ben and Grace and see how this love story plays out!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Missing Grace []  2021-4-6 23:7

    Missing Grace will blow your mind in the first page and have your heart racing; you will experience all the emotions that Ben is experiencing as he frantically searched for his sole friend and love of his life Grace Stevens. Weeks before their wedding, Ben and Grace have a disagreement before she leaves on a short business trip to Chicago, Ben is rattled because they never war and he lets Grace leave without saying amazing bye. There years later Ben moved his life to Chicago in find for the love of his life; never created it to her hotel. His family and Grace family hold telling Ben he needs to except she is gone and move on with his life and stop chasing ghosts. One careful day Ben thinks he sees his Grace on a crowded road in Chicago; was it her or just a ghost in Bend head. You will need to come in this Journey and search out. Once again S. L. Scott knocks it out of the park. Just know this story is not for the faint of heart.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Missing Grace []  2021-4-6 23:7

    Oh my god .. All The Feels !!!A attractive story of love , lost and devotion. But you won't even see the twist that left me speechless . My heart damage for Ben so much this attractive soul devoted his life to finding his real love Grace . I loved everything about this book !!!

    0  


    Add your opinion on missing grace or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Missing Grace []  2021-4-6 23:7

    Ben Edwards sees Grace Stevens hen her mother brought some cookies to his house and even ten years old he knew he was going to marry her. T was only them throughout the years. She had to go to Chicago and he was upset and they had a disagreement and he didn't tell her that he loved her. When she got to Chicago she just disappeared He left everything to go look for her. He spent three years going to all the hospital, place pictures, went to the police everything and nothing. He became mates with a woman and they went to a party and he sees her. He finds out she has anaemia, she feels something but her fiance gets upset . He wants to hold them apart. It is so sweet and sad at the same time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Missing Grace []  2021-4-6 23:7

    “Grief doesn’t strike once. It devastates your heart and your hope over and over again, beating down until nothing remained of it. Not even yourself.”“Destiny is shaped by choice, not chance.”S.L. Scott knocks it out of the park with this attractive and unforgettable second possibility romance. Missing Grace is written with so much heart and soul, bringing out all the feels and making your heart beat out of your chest.I am absolutely speechless and blown away by the love and beauty of this story. S.L. Scott has taken me on one emotional and unforgettable journey. A journey of first love, mistakes, regret and hope for second chances and never, never giving up. This story is tragic and attractive with unexpected twists that will leave you breathless, hoping that everything will right itself in the end.I fell hard for Ben and Grace. Their journey consuming every part of heart. S.L. Scott has without a doubt knocked it out of the park with Ben and Grace’s story providing me with a romance that truly stands the try of time. If this story has taught me anything, it has taught me to never give up. No matter how tough things may get, never give up. There is always hope and when life bonuses you with a second chance, don’t waste a single second…

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Missing Grace []  2021-4-6 23:7

    Grace disappeared three years ago without a trace and her fiancé Ben has created it his mission to search her, unwilling to give up hope. So when he meets Jane Parker at an awards ceremony one night and she is a deadringer for his missing soul mate, he pursues her in an attempt to obtain answers to the questions that have plagued him. But Jane Parker is engaged, so not only is Ben’s investigation hampered by her fiancé, but he’s up versus the clock with her nuptials only a month away.I’m a large fan of Scott’s but this book just didn’t do it for me. The third person perspective that switched between Ben and Grace was distracting and created it hard to connect to either character, and the number of times that the reader is reminded of how long they’ve been together, how deep their love is, and how long and hard Ben has searched for Grace is overwhelming and repetitive. Unfortunately the book was more of a Nicholas Sparks type of read (of which I am not a fan) than Scott’s usual fare. If you’re a fan of over-the-top flowery romance this one will be excellent for you. It was a amazing book, just not my cup of tea.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Missing Grace []  2021-4-6 23:7

    Such a sweet and lovely book! I totally fell in love with Ben and Grace. Their love story is just so attractive and heartbreaking, you just can't support but fall in love with them.Missing Grace is definitely worth the read and I can only recommendit for every hopeless romantic, because this book is so attractive and heartfelt it makes your heart beat faster. It's a heartfelt book, passionately and wonderful well written. It's definitely one of the most attractive love stories I've ever read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Missing Grace []  2021-4-6 23:7

    This was such a attractive book. I instantly fell for Ben and his love for Grace. When I finally saw the dynamic between these two, I fell for their love. It is the kind of love that place a sweet smile on your face. It is the kind of love that created you want you were Grace and could be the recipient of Ben's love. so glad I had the possibility to read Missing Grace!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Missing Grace []  2021-4-6 23:7

    This isn't my favorite trope, but it was recommended to me by a amazing friend, the blurb sounded intriguing, so I gave it a read. It was clearly very well-written, keeping my attention with just enough suspense to hold me on the edge of my seat, waiting to see how this pseudo-love triangle was going to play out. Ben, solid, handsome and above all a loving man committed to the woman who once wore his ring on her finger and planned to wed. Unfortunately, cirtances out of his and his intended Grace Stephens' control, place the brakes on their hopes and dreams. Instead, it left Grace in a hospital states away, her memory wiped from head trauma. Despite Ben's relentless efforts, his Grace was nowhere to be found. Enter the amazing doctor Hunter Barnes and his fresh love Jane Parker. When paths cross by chance, time stands still and hearts barely beating are jumped to life once more. Hearts and minds once disconnected, now in sync.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Missing Grace []  2021-4-6 23:7

    An intriguing story of heartbreak and everlasting love. I wasn't a fan of the third person style of narration (that switched in some instances to first person). The book started slow for me and didn't pick up until about halfway through. I also thought the story was long and could have used some editing, and there were parts of the story that were strange and didn't create a lot of sense. I got no sense of Ben or Grace's characters. This was just okay for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grace []  2020-1-16 22:38

    I first was exposed to this album during a yoga class, when the song Ong Namo was played. It's a song sent from heaven, very moving, very relaxing. There are other amazing songs on this album but Ong Namo is by far the best. Worth the price of the album just for it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grace []  2020-1-16 22:38

    Just private opinion, but this is not melody I enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grace []  2020-1-16 22:38

    This was the first CD I bought of Snatam Kaur's melody after hearing her perform e recording is one of studio quality, that is, the sound is polished in a method various than one might hear at her tably, the guitar of GuruGanesha Singth Khalsa is absent from the recording. The musicians who join with her on this recording are accomplished musicians, and different instruments are used to produce a full studio perfected sound. On that level, the recording, music, and performance are exquisite.What is especially nice about this CD are the inner cover notes which not only provide lyrics and translations, but also a description by Snatam Kaur of the background of each piece, its meaning to her, and a sharing of the role that her Guru and melody have played in developing her erestingly, the CD opens with the song (mantra), "Ong Namo," she opens her concerts with, and ends with the song (Irish blessing), "May the Long Time Sun," she concludes her concerts between these songs, are mantras and hymns of moving grace, such as "Ra Ma Da Sa," which will force you to slow down (when I heard this at the concert, I imagined that my brain waves were slowing down dramatically, not to mention other vital functions - but in a peaceful, not a dysfunctional way!) and "Ray Man Shabad," a sacred poem of balladic is is one of the best CDs to introduce a person to who is unfamiliar with Snatam's melody and who wants to obtain a taste of the more traditional devotional songs. Some of her other CDs include more "popular" type ballads - this one has but one in that genre - "Long Time Sun," whose words can be appreciated by a person of any faith.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grace []  2020-1-16 22:38

    I heard a song playing at a yoga class recently, which I thought was lovely, and after class asked what it was. I was told the album was titled "Grace". When I got home, I looked it up. I had not heard of Snatam Kaur before, but I listened to some samples on Amazon, on her web website and on you tube! What a attractive voice! What attractive songs!I bought the album "Grace" and have played it numerous times since I got it. I search it a peaceful, uplifting album, and have fun all the songs. The song "Ong Namo" is blissful!What a treasure!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grace []  2020-1-16 22:38

    Snatam Kaur's voice and accompanying background melody simply transport me. I leave this melody on as background; use it when I have problem sleeping, when I'm at work - any time that I'm seeking tranquility.I want there were a method to obtain the lyrics (not translations) for these songs when you purchase the downloads. So far I've been unsuccessful finding them on line. If anyone knows of a put to collect this info I'd be most maste.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grace []  2020-1-16 22:38

    I bought this CD several years ago and used it for my yoga classes, and I use it at home for my yoga practice and when I need to feel peace and unwind. I have listened to it so much, I had to buy a fresh is woman has the voice of an angel and no matter what the cirtances, she puts me at ease and gives me a sense of calm, and serenity.If I happen to be playing it when someone comes to my home, they ask who it is and comment how attractive the melody is. My dog seems to chill out too. I have taken this CD along when I travel for comfort.I also have two others, PREM and Light of the Naam...and both are also e is my comfort food!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grace []  2020-1-16 22:38

    I prefer Snatam's cd Prem, which is full of energy, call and response chanting, and her strong and enchanting voice. In this cd Grace, her voice is not as strong, and it is hard to understand the words on the cd. For those who love Snatam, my comments may not be important, but for a newcomer to her delightful music, I would begin with Prem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grace []  2020-1-16 22:38

    First of all Snatam Kaur has a unbelievable voice. And chanting these along with her or on my own has created strong shifts in my life. I have recently learned to sing Ray man. I speak only English so it took a while. But it has planted itself in my head, and has brought with it what I like to call epiphagasms, life changing realizations, that create me feel high on life for a day or more. Having said that I do want I knew the words she sings around some parts of Ray man.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grace []  2020-1-16 22:38

    I had some very difficult spinal surgery a few months ago. As I lay in my hospital room alone and in amazing pain one night, I place on Ra Ma Da Sa.and my entire countenance changed. MY heart soared and I was filled with joy and love. I cried with tears of joy. After falling into a luscious sleep I awoke and phoned my husband. All I could say was how much I loved him and how thankful I am for him, too!Thank you Snatam Kuaur! I love you so much for all that you have shared and given!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grace []  2020-1-16 22:38

    My yoga teacher began playing these songs about 6 months ago and I just fell in love with Snatams music. She plays her Grace CD at the beginning of class and a lot of of us hum to it as we do our yoga practice. My next door neighbor is studying to be a yogi and I introduced him to this particular cd from Snatam and he is totally hooked. He also incorporates some of her songs into not only his practice, but his students have all become addicted to her attractive voice. Thank you for having this available at a price that I can afford - as always, Amazon is my go to for everything these days. Hold up the amazing work and I think anyone who is a yoga lover would appreciate the beauty of this cd.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grace Fellowship [App]  2017-10-24 13:11

    Great. It now works my phone again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Florence Grace []  2020-1-30 20:9

    This book was so unbelievable and Florrie was such an inspiring, uplifting and well- developed hero staying hopeful in the face of so much adversity. I loved Amy Snow but Florence was equally dynamic. The writing is so fluid and the characters feel like old friends. Her description of the Moors create you wish to run barefoot through the old English countryside. I hope you will give this book a try!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Florence Grace []  2020-1-30 20:9

    4.5 stars. Florrie Buckley is an outdoorsy, intuitive kid and grows up in the wilds of Cornwall. When her grandmother is dying, she learns she is similar to the wealthy London Grace family. With no other viable options, she is stolen from the life that suits her and forced to learn to be a stuffy society girl. Florrie Buckley turned Florence Grace. The deep point of view of this story kept me reading. I became very absorbed with Florrie's plight. There are a lot of conflicts and a lot of ups and downs and as a reader, you really obtain to really experience the private growth of this character. All of the characters in the story were special and intriguing and added a lot of dimension to the story. Sometimes I obtain irritated when too a lot of characters are in a book. I didn't search that at all in this book. The author created it clear who everyone was and created each person very interesting and each person played an necessary role in the story's development. If you're expecting trope historical romance, you might be disappointed. I personally prefer books like this that aren't so boilerplate. I was thrown out of the story a couple of times by alarming typos, one even including the wrong gender for the speaker. I look forward to reading more books by this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alias Grace []  2020-1-23 1:21

    I had high expectations for this book because it's written by the highly esteemed Margaret Atwood. The writing itself is exceptional -- Atwood brings the day-to-day life of nineteenth century Canada alive for the reader. Nevertheless, I felt that the promise of some kind of disclosure, or revelation, was dangled in front of the reader throughout the book, but in the end there is no true conclusion. This novel is roughly 50 percent historical fiction and 50 percent murder mystery, but most murder mysteries reach some sort of resolution, which this novel does not. I enjoyed the process of reading it, but I did not have fun or search anything interesting or revealing about the ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alias Grace []  2020-1-23 1:21

    Margaret Atwood is a unbelievable writer, and this title, as creative semi-fiction, does not disappoint! If you like real crime for the psychology rather than the gore, you'll adore this book. If you like a small history now and again, this'll hold you entertained for that reason as well- it had me doing a small side reading almost all the method through, as I know nothing about the squashed rebellion in Canada that proceeds these happenings by a few years. I highly recommend this one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ordinary Grace []  2019-12-22 18:34

    I know I'm spitting in the wind with a "mere" three-star review, but I kept waiting for this book to ignite, and it just never did. I'll also acknowledge that I have wavered between three and four stars; I ultimately opted for three because of all the rave reviews it's gotten -- undeservedly in my view -- and my want to balance things out.Ordinary Grace is not a poor book, but it couldn't create up its mind whether it was a mystery or a rite-of-passage book. As a result, it ended up being neither. There wasn't any true suspense, and the book reminded me of nothing so much as an extended episode of Lassie -- OK, there was no dog, but the character (Frank, not Jimmy) learns 1.7 life lessons per 20 pages. And everyone, even the villains, are so amazing or otherwise not responsible for their evil deeds, so we end up feeling sorry for them instead of focusing on their poor acts.I need to eat a pickle or some wasabi to obtain all that cloying, pastoral sweetness out of my head.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ordinary Grace []  2019-12-22 18:34

    A born and raised Midwesterner, I am drawn to novels set in my part of the world. Ohio. Michigan. Wisconsin. Minnesota. There is something magical about stepping into a globe you know, of finding a story that captures the ethos of a put you love. When I turned to the blurb on William Kent Krueger's novel Ordinary Grace, and read "Minnesota" and "1961" I knew it was a e narrator of the story is thirteen-year-old Frank Drum, a beautiful typical "PK" as we used to call them. Preacher's Kid. He balked at authority, pushed limits, and tried to cirvent just about any punishment his parents meted out. His father, Pastor Nathan Drum, is a WWII vet who traded studying law for the ministry when he returned to the States. Frank's mother Ruth was less than thrilled with the prospect of being a pastor's wife and she shares Frank's rebellious spirit. She smokes ... on the porch, in clear view of everyone. She drinks martinis. And she's not so sure about this God-thing her husband is all about. Ariel, Frank's older sister, is an accomplished pianist and composer with amazing promise who is about to set off to Julliard.  Frank's nine-year-old brother Jake is a quiet boy, in part because he lives with a stutter that makes speaking e story begins with the death of one of Frank's classmates, Bobby Cole. Daydreaming as he sat on the trestle over the Minnesota river, he was killed when he didn't hear an oncoming train. Police officer Doyle suspects his death was not an accident--that maybe one of the homeless who lived by the river had something to do with Bobby's death. Or maybe it was the Indian Warren Redstone, a Native man with a rap sheet. (His charge? Protesting for Indian rights.) His latest reappearance in city (by Doyle's acc anyways) could only mean trouble.But Bobby's death was just the beginning of an poor summer of loss. One that would both pull Frank away from his father's faith and pull him closer. After Bobby's death, the brothers explore one of those homeless men, dead by the river; Ariel's mentor and close family mate Emil Brandt tries to commit suicide. And then comes the death that nearly destroys the Drum though I think it's evident that Krueger loves us Midwesterners, he doesn't shy away from uncovering our ugliness. Racial prejudice. Gender stereotypes. Abuse. Alcoholism. But he does so tenderly and without ueger is able to do this, I think, with the cooperation of  Nathan Drum. We are privy to a couple of Nathan's sermons in Ordinary Grace and we learn that his God is a God of love. A God who promises light over darkness, who gives us humans the grace to "endure our own dark night and rise to the dawning of a fresh day and rejoice."  When Nathan learns that a young person in his life is , he reassures the young man he is a kid of God--loved, not sick; created in God's image, not a freak. It's not what you'd expect of a rural pastor in Minnesota at the beginning of the sixties. But sometimes those of us in the Midwest even stereotype ourselves, and I'd venture a guess that Nathan's view of the globe was more common than we at's what I love about reading novels written by authors in the Midwest. Our faith, our optimism, our love of family--and hot dish casseroles!--is not mocked or derided. Instead, our spirit is celebrated.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Extravagant Grace []  2020-7-20 19:37

    ... then, by all means, purchase this cd! 'women of faith' combine perfect harmony with inspiring lyrics to make this oh so attractive sound that you will have fun listening to over and over again. the purity of sound and clarity of notice has created this one of my very favorite inspirational cd's. i know you will have fun this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Grace []  2020-6-25 18:41

    In trying to rescue a kitten Grace falls from a tree and knocks itlin O'Mally from his horse. In the fall Grace breaks her leg. When she goes into the office for a follow-up visit both Grace and Gaitlin are kidnapped by a band of outlaws. These outlaws have a code of honor that they will not hurt a married lady and they need the Dr's support for one of their men. The kidnappers take Grace and Gaitlin to a cabin a lot of miles from where they live and leave them there. Due to the weather they are stranded and must learn to obtain along. They finally are able to leave and create the trek back to their homes. Its a fun read. Due to the strict morals of the day some of the happenings they endure while kidnapped do not rest simple with Grace. Their situations add to the fun of the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Grace []  2020-6-25 18:41

    This is the latest book of the series,actually sorry to see it l books were nicely brought to a conclusion with Just e fresh Doctor in city has the unexpected pleasure of meeting Grace when she falls out of a tree knocking him off his horse into a pile of e is not the angel that fell from heaven,more like got kicked e story has a lot of twist and turns,by them first getting kidnapped,then having to survive three weeks in the snowy mountains,trip back down,hotels with true running water,indoor plumbing,extravagant sleeping was the best experience of Graces takes a lot for them to wake up and realize they were meant for each e age difference is only a number when the heart wants what the heart wants.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Grace []  2020-6-25 18:41

    I found this book interesting. It was predictable, as most of these stories are, but the plot and characters kept me reading. Plot development was done in such a method as to create this a captivating story. I'd recommend this book to anyone who likes romance without being too mushy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grace Year []  2020-11-23 19:46

    First and foremost, the premise of this story was compelling, captivating and just plain unique. Someone described this book as being a combination between The Handmaid’s Tale and Lord of the Flies, and I must admit it’s the excellent comparison. The Grace Year is a compelling work of fiction that left me bereft at times, incredibly sad, while also hopeful. But most of all I was hooked, and just wowed by its special e reason why it doesn't have a higher rating is imarily, the book exhausted me. There are books which I don’t wish to end, and then there are books like The Grace Year. I couldn’t wait for it to be done, and only because of the method it created me feel. The imagination, and how the story was executed kept me on the edge of my seat. But the brutality at times, the bone deep wariness I experienced and the sadness I felt throughout the book literally drained me. The world/society depicted in this book created me wish to SCREAM!!!! Additionally one of the characters gave me the most murderous thoughts I ever experienced – lol!!Secondly, when I think about the plot itself, not everything created sense to me. In addition not everything was explained properly, because I’m still left with questions. And I had some problems with the writing. The author had the habit of dragging out scenes with unnecessary inner monologues.But the overall story was e a lot of twists and turns were mind boggling. The plot was filled with tension and conflict, all of which helped create this book an astonishingly captivating read. It was just so sad at times, thanks to the author not pulling any punches – just saying….On the other hand I really appreciated the fact that the story didn’t just end in a huge bang. The author took the time to tie up loose ends. Although, as I mentioned above, I still have dozens of questions. But I liked that the story continued even after the Grace Year was officially over. It gave the plot a kind of satisfying conclusion.Overall, thanks to the author’s imagination this book was uniquely different. The story easily captured my mind over the latest few days. And one thing is for certain, I won’t forget it anytime soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grace Year []  2020-11-23 19:46

    I really loved the concept and idea of this story and a majority of it was really well written. But I felt like as she got to the end of the story, she ran out of steam, hurried through it, lost control of her concept and ended up on a cliche that needs to be avoided in fiction, especially young adult fiction. Can we teach our girls something other than men are there to save us like damsels in distress? It's 2019 and it's unacceptable. Especially when you're trying to convince the audience that your main hero is various and powerful on her own. I'm so disappointed because the characters and the story had started out so strong. I embarrassingly recommended it to mates after I had started reading it and we all came to the same conclusion that we felt tricked by the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grace Fellowship [App]  2017-10-24 13:11

    I'm always able to obtain the most up to date information on what's going on @ Grace. Simple access to online sermon series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grace Fellowship [App]  2017-10-24 13:11

    I love it, guys! I can't wait to use it when I'm away on my next business trip and cant create service.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hoboken Grace [App]  2018-9-11 13:8

    The notes feature is really useful for getting immersed in the message. Really quick to load between screens too

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ordinary Grace []  2019-12-22 18:34

    I think this is the most strong book I have ever read. I was touched by this book. Only out of necessity did I place it down before completion. I normally read the one-star reviews when purchasing a book, even if the %'s are very low, someone criticized the book because "knew" how it would play out as they felt the signs were obvious. I did not. Amazing for them, they're a genius. I think they missed the whole point. This book is to be read and enjoyed for the pain, values, and notice that is spoken/unspoken in several difficult situations. Some of the most eloquent ideas about friendship, bullying, love, etc. I know not everyone has the same taste in literature, but I don't think you will be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alias Grace []  2020-1-23 1:21

    Having really enjoyed The Handmaid's Tale, I was very excited to read Alias Grace and to see that it is a fresh series on Netflix.  I really enjoyed The Handmaid's Tale but I have to say that I actually liked Alias Grace more.  It might have been because it was based on a real story but the story was fascinating to me. Grace Marks is a prisoner, having been found guilty of the grisly murder of her employer and his housekeeper.  She is said to have committed the murders of Nancy Montgomery and Thomas Kinnear with her coworker, James McDermott, who is a surly and jealous man.  While she was initially sentenced to hang like McDermott, she is saved by her lawyer, who pleads with the court to consider her youth, and her sentence is commuted to a life term.  Soon after she is imprisoned, she is committed to an asylum on acc of fits and her amnesia surrounding anything to do with the crime.  While she is treated with the worst of the time's psychiatric treatments, she still does not remember anything about the time when Montgomery and Kinnear are murdered.  Years later, a young psychiatrist is brought in by a group trying to prove her innocence to test to support her remember more about the favorite part of this book would have to be the characters that Atwood has created, Nancy being one of my favorites.  She is the excellent narcissist.  She is jealous, manipulative and overly sensitive.  One never knows where they stand with her as she can love you or hate you from day to day and min to minute.  Grace, herself, is actually quite likeable.  She comes off as very smart in a very road intelligent way.  I also think that she could be a very relatable hero for a lot of of us in that she is but a product of her past.  While I didn't feel that Dr. Jordan's story added very much to the overall feel of the book, Grace's story was sad but very interesting.  I was left wanting to know more.  The writing style is sophisticated but still very easily readable.  I really enjoyed this book and I believe that anyone who enjoys historical fiction, real crime or medical mysteries will have fun this book, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alias Grace []  2020-1-23 1:21

    this is not a fresh book, but it - like some others of Margaret Atwood's books - gets sadly more relevant as time goes by. The story is based on a 19th century double murder case in Canada, and fills out gaps in the known facts. The story is told by alternating persons: the woman accused of the murders, the American physician who attempts to gain her trust and bring back her memory of happenings during the days leading to the murders. I found it psychologically very credible and beautifully described. Nowadays this would be called a case of Dissociative Identity Disorder, but at the time of the happenings described, psychiatry and psychology as we know them today were just beginning to emerge in France, and much was unknown in locations of neuropsychology, diagnosis and treatment. The book is also about the experiences of Irish immigrants in Canada, of kindness and cruelty and class in the fresh world. Finally, it is a poignant commentary about the status of women in a patriarchal society, written with uncommon depth of feeling for the heroine. A classic in my opinion..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Grace []  2020-6-25 18:41

    As always Carolyn Brown has introduced characters that warm the heart and draw forth chuckles. A tale of powerful women pioneers and trusting males that muddle through to their reward. Leaves one content and satisfied.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Florence Grace []  2020-1-30 20:9

    Florence Grace is a amazing read for teens as well as adults as the story and its insights traverse varied is book is every bit as engaging as Amy Snow and I enjoyed every page.I hope Tracy Rees is already at work on her third novel with a publication date that will not entail too long a wait. Maybe the next one will involve characters who are not caught up in such fierce class differences, even though both Amy Snow and Florence Grace were amazing stories involving those same antagonisms.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Florence Grace []  2020-1-30 20:9

    I don’t read very much historical fiction, I often search it quite related and drawn out but Florence Grace was a captivating read with a lot of plot twists and an ending that I certainly didn’t see coming.Florrie Buckley is a Cornish orphan and quite the wild-child running free on the moors. Early in the novel a life-changing secret is revealed to her which completely changes her life and she is whisked away to London to live the high-life and to learn how to be a e book flows beautifully as Florrie changes into Florence Grace, falls in love and becomes the lady her fresh family want her to be. This novel doesn’t feel as long as it is, it doesn’t follow a typical formula and it is delightfully written.Florrie’s relationships are so well written and each of the characters are so well formed that they can be perfectly pictured. From her Grace family patriarch Hawker to her childhood Nan in Cornwall each hero has been very carefully thought out and described to ensure the reader is fully committed to each person in Florrie’s life.Florrie is a resourceful and clever young woman and it is this which keeps her sane throughout some very difficult times. She never gives up hope of finding happiness even when life appears completely hopeless. There are times when you feel her utter despair and can only hope she will search a method through, the only times I felt she may fall foul of her poor luck was when it came to her tumultuous love for Turlington Grace.Florence Grace is a heartwarming book, and is beautifully written.A large thanks to Tracy Rees and Quercus for the ARC via Quercus Summer so that I could read and honestly review this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Extravagant Grace []  2020-7-20 19:37

    I received in a timely manner and the cd was exactly as it said when i purchased it! WOULD RECOMMEND!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grace Year []  2020-11-23 19:46

    Garner County sixteen year old girls are exiled, forced to spend a year shut up together in a fortress like encampment deep in the woods. Why? Because that is the age they come into their magic, strong enough to seduce and ensnare all men, and send women into a jealous frenzy. Year long isolation enables girls to rid themselves of their magic, and return to society cleansed, ready to be dutiful wives. But, The Grace Year is fraught with danger – poachers, illness, starvation, the elements, and most deadly of all – each other. Who will survive The Grace Year?The Grace Year is a blend of The Handmaid's Tale, The Hunger Games, and The 100. So you can imagine how bleak things got? A dark YA dystopian fantasy fairy tale focusing on womanhood, oppression, cruelty, control, and gender roles. Left to fend for themselves with no supervision, the girls quickly turned on one another, with the leader of the pack, Kiersten, and her @#$%!y clique preying on the weaker kids.A powerful beginning immediately immersed me in the plot, and the plight of protagonist, Tierney James. The level of description and detail Kim Liggett used to make her brutal fictitious world, where the ruling elite manipulated, governed, and ruled its followers, was both imaginative and believable, and had me excited for what was to come. Since you were never provided with a backstory leads me to believe that Garner County was an imagined society rather than a futuristic one, but I could be e middle was where things took a somewhat, drawn out turn. I'm a large supporter of the romantic subplot in any genre, would even go as far as saying it's my favourite kind since I'm not a huge reader of novels that are exclusively contemporary romance. However, this one was too instant for my taste, the male love interest was one dimensional, and as a couple they shared zero intimate chemistry. But, and this is a huge but, by the end of the book it did create sense why the relationship was rushed, and now I beautiful much approve of why it was done the method that it was. I was dead set on a 4 rating, but then the pace picked up again, and finished on a true high note. I absolutely embraced the final violent is it you ask? The physical torture tended to be described after the incident, rather than a stage depicting it, but not always. Info included, injury, mutilation, blood, and pain. It's not an uplifting story by any means, although there is hope to be anks for the intense, harrowing read, Kim Liggett. If there’s more to come, then I am so there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lady's Grace []  2021-2-11 20:14

    very very nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ordinary Grace []  2019-12-22 18:34

    I started listening to this book on the method home from a long trip. The length of the book was right at 11 hours, which was about the amount of time it would take me to obtain home. However, about half method through there was a technical problem and no matter what I did I couldn't obtain it to work. And, to create it even worse, it stopped at a cliff hanger point, and I worried about it all the method home. When I got home I found that it was available through Kindle Unlimited ( my preferred way is to read a story), so I couldn't wait to search out what happened.I would say that at least the first third of the book is dedicated to hero development, so when the action started happening, it was wonderful. However, the long time spent on hero development paid off, because I truly felt like I knew and understood the characters very well. When the story picks up steam, it will hold you glued to it until the end. The story is centered around the Drum family who lives in Fresh Bremen, Minnesota. The family consists of a Dad who is a pastor and a Mom that feels she has wasted away in a little town. The kids include, 16 year old Ariel, (the apple of Mom's eye) who is getting ready to start school at Julliard, 13 year old Frank ( the story teller), and Jake, the youngest child. It starts with the death of one of Frank's schoolmates, Bobby. Bobby was ran over by a train and his death is suspicious, because it appears that he just sat there and waited for the train to run him over. Shortly after Bobby's death, Frank and Jake search another dead man not far from where Bobby was killed. As if this wasn't enough tragedy in this little town, there is eventually another death that devastates the Drum family personally. It is not known whether or not the deaths are connected and approximately the second half of the story is dedicated to solving this mystery.I loved the audio part of the book and feel the narrator did a amazing job reading it. However, the Kindle Unlimited book was full of grammatical errors, which created it a small frustrating to read. Perhaps these errors occurred during the transference from written to digital. These errors were definitely not in the audio version.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ordinary Grace []  2019-12-22 18:34

    I just finished reading Ordinary Grace. William Kent Krueger's book relating the story of 13 year old Frank Drum's passage from kid to young adult. That in itself is one of God's graces to e book deserves accolades for its notice regarding the ultimate bonus of God.I'm not sure that the mystery deserves the same accolades. The back ground is there, the clues are there, but it doesn't seem like the assassin is a mystery. I had it pegged about half method through the book.Whether you are a church going Christian, or just a believer, you'll search that the doubts in the mind of a 13 year old are real. Frank Drum loses a amazing mate to a senseless accident, but there are some who think it was more than an accident. When he loses his sister to a cold blooded killer, he also loses his faith in the God that his father, Nathan Drum, preaches about three times every e story is well written and crawls through the minds of two brothers, revealing their innermost secrets and beliefs. What it doesn't reveal is who killed Nathan Drum's only daughter. The clues seem to arrive by airmail. Several various times the two brothers either inadvertently or purposefully are privy to conversations that young boys would not ordinarily be privy to, thus they are not fully believable. As the late Richard S. Prather told me, if it isn't believable, it didn't happen.I figured it out. Can you?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alias Grace []  2020-1-23 1:21

    Alias Grace by Margaret Atwood tells the real story of 19th century alleged murderess Grace age 15/16, Grace Marks was convicted of killing her employer and his mistress with a fellow member of “the help”, James McDermott. Grace’s trial was highly publicized across Canada, the US, and Europe (she was an Amanda Knox of her time, if you will, more on that later.) Her story soon became both sensationalized and romanticized, and the real story seemed to fall by the wayside as the years went roughout Alias Grace, Atwood illustrates a system inherently skewed versus someone like Grace because of her , age, and socio-economic status. At one point, a hero notes that if Grace had come from a wealthy family her “madness” wouldn’t have been handled as it truly was. After the murder trial, Grace’s death sentence was changed to life in prison. However, for the first part of her imprisonment she was committed to an asylum, where Atwood alludes to abuse and assault. I do not doubt it of that period, especially with a woman in that ias Grace is a framed story, with Grace recounting her side of the story to young Dr. Simon Jordan. Dr. Jordan has foregone a traditional medical practice in favor of studying the mind and mental illness. As a forerunner of the field (although Dr. Jordan is fiction), he seeks to prove Grace’s innocence by uncovering the truth of the events, as well as Grace’s mental state. It goes without saying that in the 19th Century, the majority of mental illnesses were not yet “discovered”, researched, and diagnosed–thus, the individual likely would have been locked up and forgotten.I particularly enjoyed Grace’s friendship with fellow maid Mary Whitney, as well as her doctor-patient relationship with Simon Jordan. Mary Whitney is often a foil to Grace; an outspoken young woman in a time when such behavior was viewed with suspicion. In fact, Grace and Mary were so close that I sometimes wondered if there was a War Club situation going on with them. I won’t obtain into spoilers, but there is a hypnosis happening that occurs toward the end of the book that will both jolt and chill the reader. For some reason, and perhaps just because of my own globe view, I did not go into this book thinking Grace was guilty. On the contrary, I viewed her as an innocent up until the hypnosis, and even after that I wasn’t entirely sure of its validity. I know Atwood is fond of using isolated, perhaps unreliable narrators (i.e. pedestal in Handmaid’s Tale in which we don’t obtain the full picture, just her perspective). In reality, no one is truly sure if Grace was guilty or innocent. Although the system worked versus her, much of the public opinion was that she was innocent–an opinion which would later precipitate her pardon after 29 years in prison. The reader often aligns with Dr. Simon Jordan’s evaluation of Grace, as we are figuring her out alongside him. And in the end, even we do not know the mon was an interesting hero in his own right, as there are a few chapters from his point of view and even letters from and to him from family members and colleagues. If Simon is reflective of the reader, then we along with him are brought face to face with what anyone might do, or could do, in Grace’s situation. Can dreams and the unconscious so heavily influence our waking actions?Atwood’s main theme seems to be a comment on society’s pre-conceived notions about women, especially those imprisoned: if a woman is young and pretty, are people more inclined to believe her innocence? And if a woman is old and ugly, does that create her guilty? At the same time, can society accept a young and beautiful woman to be evil enough to manipulate people into believing her while she did the crime after all? Is society threatened by a clever woman, full stop, and would they inherently be suspicious of her because of that trait? If Grace had not been so young and pretty, would she still have been given a life sentence? Perhaps if she was ugly she would have been hanged, because society is apt to treat women who do not align with traditional beauty standards poorly. If James McDermott was not involved at all, could society have accepted that Grace may have done it all herself? If James McDermott was not involved, would society still think Grace a manipulative whore or a besotted lovesick girl? Femme fatale or innocent maiden? These two roles are often perpetuated not only in media, but in our society as a whole, as if a woman cannot be anything but one of these two archetypes and nothing more. The greater point I believe Atwood is trying to argue is that women are more complex than falling solely into one category. And the people judging Grace Marks clearly wanted her to fit into one box, regardless of facts vs. the desired narrative. But women cannot be seen as one or the other, nor sensationalized or romanticized, cast entirely aside nor placed on a pedestal. Rather, women should be viewed with all strengths and weaknesses in dly, we will probably never know the truth about Grace Marks, but Atwood’s novel calls attention to problems still prevalent today. How we view Grace will inevitably reflect our own worldview, as it was at the time of Grace’s trial. People will always believe what they wish to believe, regardless of the truth.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alias Grace []  2020-1-23 1:21

    I struggle to explain why I enjoyed this book as much as I did. I typically do not read this genre and I typically do not have fun books with begin endings. However, I found the story this book told fascinating and the untold story - trying to decipher what was event all the while wondering if I'm dealing with an unreliable narrator and questioning what I can trust and what I can't trust - has added an unexpected level of depth and complexity to the story. I'm actually okay with not having all my questions answered. It was an intricate book, beautifully written, and my only regret is I haven't coerced my mates to read it yet so I can talk with them about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alias Grace []  2020-1-23 1:21

    I should begin by saying that I had never read anything by Margaret Atwood, but after watching the awesome dramatization of this story on Netflix I felt compelled to read the book - if only to see how the book differed from the miniseries. The down side of doing this is that I went into the book with very clear photos of the main characters as actors portrayed them. What surprised me, though, was how closely the dramatization followed the book. I almost felt that reading the story was redundant, although I was rewarded by Atwood's smooth, seductive prose style. Her descriptive powers and characterizations are superb, with glints of sly humor peeking through unexpectedly. Very entertaining. The only frustration was that the outcome of the story is left in some doubt - the reader is never quite sure of the truth. But as this is based on an actual case and remains a mystery to this day, it was an appropriate method to end the book.Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grace Year []  2020-11-23 19:46

    I’ve read a lot of books who test to do what this book achieved and fail. They don’t fail Bc they aren’t well written but bc they are very very begin and raw and it makes you sad, disillusioned, and uncomfortable. This author achieved doing that without be overly or unnecessarily graphic. It was definitely well written. I loved the note at the end about who this book came to be and how real that is. Stomping it out , scaring young women into molds. It’s sad. It’s also sad that we can’t stand together and support one another and it’s not just males pushing females down to be less. To be less loud, to be less empowered, to just be less....it’s women doing it to our own and that’s the most discouraging.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Extravagant Grace []  2020-7-20 19:37

    This is melody full of melody. Play this melody in your vehicle and at your home. You will not be the same. They combine the artistry of contemporary instrumentation and the attractive arrangement and harmony of traditional classic worship.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Extravagant Grace []  2020-7-20 19:37

    Awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Florence Grace []  2020-1-30 20:9

    Not as amazing as her first book Amy Snow. This book was so depressing and it didn't have enough satisfied moments to save it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Florence Grace []  2020-1-30 20:9

    I was somewhat torn on how to review this particular book. Allow me start by saying the audio book narrator was fabulous and the book was actually a lot longer than I had expected. The beginning and end of the book were wonderful. It was the middle of the book I had some problems e story follows Florrie Buckley, a young girl from the wild moors of Cornwall being raised by her grandmother. She is a unique girl with a powerful intuition that is taught by a London born school teacher and the local wise woman. Before her grandmother dies, Flory learns her mother comes from a strong London family, called the Graces, that disowned her when she married a low-born Cornish man. Florrie is then sent to live with the London, Flory meets her extended family members. The Graces are obsessed with power and status and to that end are not simple on Flory as she transitions from Florrie Buckley to Florence Grace. Some of their actions are downright cruel. She is close with her cousin Sanderson and feels a very close kinship with her other cousin Turlington. Turlington is the heir to the family, but is also the black sheep that is disowned on a regular basis. Florrie is miserable in London until she meets to people - Rebecca, the daugther of the local cheese owner, and Jacob, an orphan boy Florrie becomes mates with. These two people, along with Turlington, become the sole sources of comfort in her life. There is love won and lost, and the rediscovery of who she is and what she wants out of her life.I'm not going to place any spoilers in here. However, my largest problem with the book was Florrie's relationship with a man that is no amazing for her. Like her mates point out, there is not method she can be with him. When she is with him, she is so torn by her feelings she loses sight of who she is and has become. Most of the middle of the book I was regularly annoyed with her for her actions with the man. Unfortunately, it's nothing I haven't seen with actual women and men who are poor for them. That being said, it's still is book is written as a historical fiction and follows the dynamics and societal rules of the day, but primarily focuses on Florrie and her emotions. You don't see the flashy balls or the verbal batting that is so interesting in Jane Austen and the Brontë sisters novels. Additionally, the vocabulary, phrasing, and subjects are definitely not the same as if it was written in the time period.I was going to give the book three marks, but I feel like this is a book I'd read again. It has some sage tip and some very interesting parts. It also teaches lessons about being real to yourself and admitting what you really wish in life. It awakens ideas of what some people will do in order to achieve power. For people who have fun drama, this is a amazing book. Those who don't have fun drama may not like this. A amazing method to recommend it is if you like Emma and Northanger Abbey by Jane Austen, you'll probably like this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Florence Grace []  2020-1-30 20:9

    When I was recently offered the opportunity to read and review this title, despite never having read the authors previous novel, it sounded interesting so I jumped at the opportunity. So I have now discovered another writer of historical romantic fiction that I can turn to when I am in the mood for this e heroine of the novel is a spirited young Cornish girl who one day finds herself unexpectedly part of a wealthy London family and she is thrown into a complete change of lifestyle. Not an simple or satisfied transition for her, but real to hero Florence survives, to search out how you will just have to read for yourself.An enjoyable relaxing read that left me feeling contented, just what I needed. Recommended to anyone that enjoys finding a story to loose themselves in away from the stresses of the modern world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grace Fellowship [App]  2017-10-24 13:11

    Love it !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hoboken Grace [App]  2018-9-11 13:8

    Needs a image share and testimonial option, as well as a method to submit prayer requests anonymously to the public. Would also support if you accepted crypto currency donations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hoboken Grace [App]  2018-9-11 13:8

    Hi Chris.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lady's Grace []  2021-2-11 20:14

    Someone so talented should have a much larger following. This is an extraordinary piece of music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Saving Grace [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    Tho' most would consider this a "Lower Budget" movie, both Brenda Blethyn & Craig Ferguson are hilarious in this flick! Grace [Blethyn] is so prim & proper in the beginning, however, the death of her husband, & loss of everything, she gives into Matthew's [Ferguson] grand scheme. Both decide to use her talent for horticulture and hatche a plan to grow potent marijuana in a 2 week time frame which can be sold at an astronomical price, thus solving her financial crisis. There are a lot of twists, turns, & romance along the way...The townspeople know a wee bit of Matthew & Grace's plan, but never expected it to turn into the large amount grown. Grace's first expierience with marijuana is so hilarious, that you can't support but laugh,...just as the entire city becoming stoned when Matthew & Grace are forced to destroy it all before getting caught by the authorities, as well as the large lord that ends up on their tail. I've watched it a lot of times, & even my teenagers obtain a kick out of it, as they think that "Grandma would be just too funny, if in Grace's position!" Kudos to Craig Ferguson, as well as Brenda Blethyn; cast & crew, on an perfect laugh out loud performance!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grace Fellowship [App]  2017-10-24 13:11

    U have to visit this church Pastor Keith was awesome on Sunday he has a real bonus from God and gave me a notice that I needed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grace Fellowship [App]  2017-10-24 13:11

    I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ordinary Grace []  2019-12-22 18:34

    I read three books a week. I read for entertainment as I am too old to wish to be bothered with learning something. Just give me a amazing mystery or a amazing legal thriller and I am a satisfied camper. Ordinary Grace was neither of those things. A mate recommended it to me so out of the goodness of my heart I gave it a try. Oh my! I loved it! Actually read it twice. Most books I give a three or maybe a four star but this one gets a five!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ordinary Grace []  2019-12-22 18:34

    Ordinary Grace is a novel that tells the story of a young boy, Frank Drum, who is coming-of-age in 1961. During the summer of '61, Frank and his younger brother, Jake, learned the hard truths about death in different forms: accidental, natural, suicide, and murder. Frank was 13 years old during this time and the story is told from his point of view. Yes, the book is written in first person (you all know how I feel about that) and it worked. The method the author, William Kent Krueger, wrote the story created you feel as if you were sitting in your living room having a conversation with Frank about his e author wrote with unbelievable imagery throughout the novel and the reader felt as if he was right there feeling the breeze on their face or smelling the river. The story keeps the reader engaged with Frank and Jake's antics that wound up placing them in precarious positions and involving them knee deep in the active investigations. Frank's father, Nathan, is a preacher, and throughout the novel the reader learns about what ordinary grace is from the method he handles every situation, no matter how bad, in life to how he drew strength from his faith in e characters in the story are well developed and have special personalities that are relatable. From past loves to current loves to love lost, each person in the book handle each situation differently. Some shut down, others got angry, and some just crumbled under the loss and fear. From cover to cover, the reader will wish to hold on this journey no matter how heart-wrenching it may be. William Kent Krueger wrote the novel so that no one can really figure out the mystery of who-dun-it until the very end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ordinary Grace []  2019-12-22 18:34

    This book is one death or tragedy after another with a 13 year old boy obsessed with breasts and horses mating, and using the Lord's name in vain interpersed between. Such a depressing read. Morose and heavy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grace Conferences [App]  2019-9-29 13:8

    thisa amazing addition to attending the conference

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Florence Grace []  2020-1-30 20:9

    I just finished reading Amy Snow an took a possibility that I would have fun her next book. YES!! Both books will be worth reading again and again. I enjoyed the stories, the hero development, and the intrigue of each of the books. Will look forward to more by this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alias Grace []  2020-1-23 1:21

    really liked itRead from February 12 to 17, 2016I only know of Margaret Atwood's work fromThe Handmaid's Taleand Oryx and Crake. One I loved; the other, I didn't. I would place Alias Grace between the two. Admittedly, I had a hard time getting interested in the book at first. But, Ms. Atwood pulled me into Grace's story with her vivid descriptions and the strangely flat affect of the main character. Using the device of adding poetry, bits of letters, book excerpts, and court transcripts (in this book) to advance the plot and to show differing views of characters isn't something I usually search compelling. It is just that--a device. However, that device is used well and appropriately in Alias cause I didn't read any reviews, I didn't realize until I read Atwood's notes at the end of the book that Grace was a true person, and that this book was based upon true events. (That created some internet research important for me.)The reason I kept reading was Grace. I have never been so intrigued by a hero with such a flat affect and a seemingly two-dimensional personality. I was longing for the REAL Grace to appear. Atwood leaves the reality of Grace to the a history buff who is particularly interested in the 19th century, I felt that Atwood did a amazing job of presenting the varied treatments used for the insane. She also addresses the movements to reform asylums and penitentiaries, as well as religious reform during the period. Grace, herself, thwarts the efforts of the doctors to "cure" her. Dr. Jordan becomes the inverse of Grace. He falls into a sort of madness as she climbs out of hers. Atwood also addresses the intense interest of the period in spiritualism--through Grace, through Dr. Jordan, through Jeremiah, and through the "good" women in the book.I felt the connection to The Handmaid's Tale in the moralistic view of life presented by the religious figures in this book. Grace, herself, could have been a handmaid.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alias Grace []  2020-1-23 1:21

    Read this for one of my bookclubs. From feedback I was hearing, I didn’t think I’d like it or stick with it. But, I was drawn in from the start-totally absorbed and very surprised with the ending. I’m still not convinced whether Grace was guilty or not, and I’m not giving anything away, because you know from the begin that she is in prison!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Grace []  2020-6-25 18:41

    Another entertaining love story by bestselling author Carolyn Brown, that will cause laughter as well as tears to the heart. Combined with laughter, crazy moments and real love, this one is not disappointing to say the least!...........With the decision made, Grace Benjamin Listen, didn't hesitate to climb up the tree in order to save a cat but what she didn't expect, however, was to fall out of said tree only to fall on the newest resident in town, Dr. Gatlin O'Malley! After barely escaping a wedding to a rich but spoiled socialite, Gatlin instead wished for a angel but when Grace Listen fell out of the sky right on top of him, the story of a cat seemed ludicrous to him causing not only friction between them but tempers as well. Grace couldn't believe that she actually broken her arm and what created matters worse, the gorgeous fresh doctor in city had to set it only making her madder but not even Grace or Gatlin had any idea that their time together was about to head in a various direction altogether. When Grace returns to Gatlin's office to obtain her bandages removed, she soon discovers the handsome doctor all tied up by the infamous Bonny boys gang and she soon joins Gatlin, finding herself in the same predicament. Without a clue of what to do, Gatlin tells the gang that Grace was his wife, and without realizing it, they are kidnapped, left on a snowy mountain somewhere in Mexico and abandoned in a cabin to fend for themselves. With tempers deflating and all hostilities place aside, she doesn't even obtain angry anymore when he continues to call her "Just Grace", in which she is faced with a startling revelatio and prays that they never be found. When Gatlin realizes that Grace is the one, they are suddenly rescued and confronted with reality making them both want they were back on that mountain! Will love search a way?.........this book was so enjoyable and miss Brown outdid herself. thank you....♡♡

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Grace []  2020-6-25 18:41

    I thoroughly enjoyed this book featuring Grace & Gatlin. It is set in the Oklahoma location & atop a mountain in Colorado. Grace is a spitfire & Gatlin the fresh doctor in town. Their meet cute was when Grace fell from a tree & landed on Gatlin as he was riding by. He, of course, was knocked from the horse & landed in a new pile of horse manure. Thus began a huge adventure of being kidnapped & left in a cabin atop a mountain in a blizzard. Enough said. Read this book & have an adventure of your own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Grace []  2020-6-25 18:41

    I have widely varied interest in types of reading matter, but can count on the gentility of Ms Brown's novels, when in the mood for something kind and positive. They are well written and uplifting - a pleasant contrast to the harsh reality of a lot of books. Maggie's Mistake (#2) and Emma's Folly (#3) are similar novels. I read these three out of order, not realizing they were related. They preferably should be read in order, though each was fine, individually. I enjoyed all three.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Extravagant Grace []  2020-7-20 19:37

    I love this cd, there is one song that so amazing on this one. If your heart is begin to God, you will love it also. (I give you my heart).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Extravagant Grace []  2020-7-20 19:37

    Amazing CD to listen to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Extravagant Grace []  2020-7-20 19:37

    This CD offers amazing worship songs that are amazing in groups, for leading worship, or playing the guitar. It is worshipful, no doubt. I wouldn't say that the lyrics are "impressive", or "thought provoking", like I would say about other female artists, but its not that kind of CD. It offers a lot of songs that were useful to me in leading worship, and as a worship leader I would certainly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grace Year []  2020-11-23 19:46

    The Grace YearBy Kim LiggettRead: August 2nd-3rd, 2019Edition: ARC e-book, NetGalleyPre-Ordered: YESI was provided a free copy of The Grace Year through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.I regret that it has taken me this long to write my review for The Grace Year, but this book isn't like other books. The Grace Year has now become apart of me. It happened slowly, I didn't even realize it was event at first, day after day, week after week The Grace Year kept digging into my subconscious, ingraining itself with my inner soul, but I'm getting ahead of e Grace Year is a mystery. I mean, seriously, we have NO IDEA what is going to happen in this book. All we know is that 16 year old girls have to go into the woods for a year. That's it. Well, color me intrigued. I requested the book upon immediate discovery and the rest is history... No no no. I got the book, I read it in less than 24 hours and I'm still thinking about it over a month later. The Grace Year is multi-layered, and sewn together perfectly, it's no wonder the rights have been sold for a movie. With extreme highs and extreme lows, The Grace Year will take you on a ride for your life. It will begin your eyes, frighten, and inspire you. The Grace Year is created to create you look at your inner self and how we interact with the people around us. It also teaches us about love and loss and the secret language of flowers.5/5 everyone and their families should read The Grace Year.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grace Year []  2020-11-23 19:46

    Loved it. I finished it in two days. Definitely various enough from other dystopian worlds where I wasn't thinking of comparisons or anything while reading it, just completely immersed myself in Tierney's world. Can't wait for a film adaptation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grace Year []  2020-11-23 19:46

    This book is confusing, deeply disturbing and seems incomplete. I am left with more questions than answers. I feel like this book could have been excellent, but it seriously misses the entire s: I liked the thread of symbolism throughout the book. The language of flowers was super cool and I loved how that played a role in every step of the plot. There was a lot of symbolism with colors too which added a nice dimension. The general idea was good. The ending tied up the loose ends or the micro-story of e Eh: There was a lot of foreshadowing... too much... I figured out every single plot twist about 2 chapters before every "big reveal". I read a ton, so maybe that's why?? Or, probably because this book is not special at all. Its a poorly executed mashup of Lord of the Flies, Handmaid's Tale, Hunger Games(ish), set in the globe of "The Village" movie, with a side of cannibalism (seriously? GAG!), and some incredibly unrealistic human behavior. This latest part was so poor that it became infuriating the more these characters showed e Bad: Here are my questions... Dystopian? Who knows? The story was too thin to even know for sure. What happened to the present-day to obtain to this point? Why are the women opressed? How did the myth of magic begin? Was the water intentionally poisoned? What exists beyond the mountains? WHY DO THEY EAT CHILDREN??? What purpose does it serve to exile small sisters if the girls dont come back? Isnt losing them poor enough? I just don't obtain it. Any of it. It was awful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grace Fellowship [App]  2017-10-24 13:11

    It is a amazing application and it gives scope to the another qpp

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amazing Grace [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    The chop is a small bit tangled making hard to follow every hop in time. Otherwise, script and photography are amazing and the cast does a amazing job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Florence Grace []  2020-1-30 20:9

    Amazing book. I loved the story of florence grace. I hope to read morelf her story in a future addition to this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Florence Grace []  2020-1-30 20:9

    amazing book love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alias Grace []  2020-1-23 1:21

    Not "The Handmaid's Tale", but a decent read, none the less. I do not suggest this book for those who insist all ends to be tied up neatly. Based on a real story, no one knows what actually happened. The fictionalized acc allows readers to draw their own conclusions; which might sound trite, but is interesting for the a lot of fans who have fun the genre. Who among us familiar with the story of Lizzie Borden has not speculated on who did what to whom and why? I would recommend the book, but never to the casual reader. Allow me add, now that it comes to mind, the style and the prose kept my interest. The four star rating comes from the inevitable comparison to Atwood's most popular book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ordinary Grace []  2019-12-22 18:34

    This might not be the most helpful review, as I really don't think I can articulate why I loved this book so much - I just did. Maybe due to its setting in a simpler time (early 1960's), in a little city (in Minnesota) - it almost created me wistful. While the story itself is terrific, the author did such a unbelievable job telling it from a young boy's point of view, and I felt like I was right there with Frank Drum. I just so appreciated the messages in this book as well. I can tell you that it's been a long time since I was sad to see a book end, but that definitely happened with Ordinary ain, not a super helpful review, but just wanted to place my 5 stars out there. So very well done, Mr. Krueger.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ordinary Grace []  2019-12-22 18:34

    First of all, I loved how this story was told from the perspective of Frank, a 13-year-old boy. This gave a special life to the story of the loss and suspense in Fresh Bremen in the summer of 1961, as well as gave the reader a real picture of the freedom of childhood in small-town America during an era much unlike today. Young Frank was a bit of a "go getter;" rules meant small to him and all that eavesdropping he did gave us much greater insight into this happenings of a ill-fated summer. Underneath the tragic losses in this community is the ever-present essence of relationships, prejudice, God and family. Frank's father is a pastor, and the struggle of faith runs clearly through this story where grief changes everyone. And, ultimately, a kid shall lead the way. Because of this novel, I will likely delve into some of Mr. Krueger's Cork O'Connor series ... but I do look forward to his writing another stand-alone novel with the depth of this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Grace []  2020-6-25 18:41

    Grace is one of my favorite Carolyn Brown heroines. She isn't beautiful, graceful, or endowed with all the small womanly ways that men looked for in the late 1800s. Instead she is stubborn, opinionated, and a bit of a tomboy. She is also not in a hurry to obtain married, even though at 20 years old she is looking spinsterhood in the eye. When the fresh doctor comes to town, Grace causes an accident that makes them dislike each other immensely. It takes a kidnapping by a gang of train robbers (love those outlaws!) to create them see each other in a fresh light. I loved this book and already know that I will be re-reading it some time in the r those interested: There are no situations or any language issues to offend any readers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Grace []  2020-6-25 18:41

    When Dr. Gatlin O'Malley prayed for an angel to love, he didn't believe his prayers were being answered when Grace Benjamin Listen literally fell from a tree, on him and his horse. Nor could he believe it when they are taken as hostages, being mistaken as a married couple. They are left in a mountain cabin, snowed in for several weeks. The animosity between them begins to thaw and love and respect start to grow. I love the honeymoon twist and how propriety is kept in tacked, by the robbers no less.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Grace []  2020-6-25 18:41

    Carolyn Brown is a amazing story teller. This book is the first I’ve read of hers that took put in the past. Just a glimmer of Oklahoma’s history created it interesting for this North Texan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Extravagant Grace []  2020-7-20 19:37

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Extravagant Grace []  2020-7-20 19:37

    Blessed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Extravagant Grace []  2020-7-20 19:37

    i love this cd

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grace Year []  2020-11-23 19:46

    Amazing idea, but poorly executed. The dialog was stiff, trite and unrealistic, the plot was uneven and at times created no sense, even in the context of the globe this story took put in. The characters, for me, had no depth. I see them as not good imitations...like wax figures...of actual people. Their actions and reactions created no sense. I really cannot understand all the 4 and 5 star ratings. It is not the worst book I have ever read, but it is probably in the top 10. I nearly gave up 3 times, but persevered, hoping there would be a redeeming moment. Nope. It is nowhere near the quality of The Handmaid's Tale, The Hunger Android games or Lord of the Flies. Buy those books instead.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grace Year []  2020-11-23 19:46

    "The most potent weapon of the oppressor is the mind of the oppressed." -Steven BikoFirst Sentence(s):No one speaks of the grace year. It’s e Grace Year by Kim Ligget is a book I’ve been seeing around social media for a while and it really piqued my curiosity. To start with, the cover is absolutely gorgeous and as I read the book, I really appreciated the symbolic meaning of it. I’m also a fan of The Handmaid’s Tale and Vox; two books that rely heavily on the demoralizing of women and the fear that men have of the ‘weaker ’. So, for me, reading The Grace Year was a no-brainer. I won't summarize the book; this has been done and it’s hard not to incorporate spoilers. I think it’s better left for the reader to explore some things on their with any really amazing book, there are antagonistic characters and sympathetic characters; Ms. Liggett incorporates the conflict between them in a method that makes the story flow seamlessly. The dialogue is poetic and emotive, no word without meaning or amazing thought. Tierney is a unbelievable protagonist and I loved her; she is flawed in a deeply attractive method and so various from the other grace year girls. She doesn’t quite fit in Garner County but is intelligent enough to know she has to test because the alternatives are quite e story is told in seasons and I found this to be clever and suited the story perfectly. I don’t see this as a purely feminist book but more a tale of the oppressed and of discord but also one of sisterhood and unity. I think this is a book that a lot of will go into thinking they know the outcome – or potential outcome - but will be surprised at the spirit and essence of the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grace Year []  2020-11-23 19:46

    Wow. This book is fantastic. The characters, the plot, the world. It is a binge-worthy read. I would recommend this book to any female I know. I wish to read it again and again! If you liked The Hunger Android games you’ll love this! I need more of Tierney’s world, I want this was a series!Con:(Contains mild spoilers)My largest complaint about this book is how the encampment is described. I never got a clear visual in my head of how huge it truly was. First she describes that the fence is as tall as giants, yet, Tierney climbs it and jumps down the other side like it’s no huge ere’s also the bear. I couldn’t understand why a wild animal such as a bear was in the woods of the encampment. How would a bear even survive fenced in a put like that? Why hadn’t it attacked the girls? Why was is it never mentioned again? Was it a dream/imagined?It seemed like the woods were meant to be a miles long and wide but Tierney ran back and forth all around the perimeter multiple times making it seem like it was really not all that me parts predictable. Maybe bc this is a YA novel and I’ve become quite amazing at guessing plots... I knew immediately what was event to the girls the moment it was foreshadowed. I guessed things beautiful easily as I went a long but it was still a satisfying read. Only one plot twist surprised me.I also really want we knew more about the world. It sounded like a Gilead type of situation that had lasted for a lot of generations but without more information we could never really s:Aside from what I said above,I loved the pacing of this book!I felt that this book was so incredibly special and one that YA has e characters were all believable and it was so simple to feel like I was Tierney living in her world. I really enjoyed getting lost in this book and I highly recommend!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amazing Grace (Grace-picture Books) []  2020-7-10 19:27

    Unbelievable book. Though, I hadn't been aware that dealing with skin color or gender and overcoming stereotypes was the focus of this book and it was a surprise for my 5 year old to read that children were telling Grace that she couldn't play the part she wanted in the play because she was Black or because she was a girl. She kept asking me "what does it mean that she can't do something because of her brown skin?" I just told her those children were being ridiculous telling Grace she could not do something amazing that she wanted to do and that, thankfully, the children at her school are smarter than the children in the book. And I'm glad for that!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amazing Grace (Grace-picture Books) []  2020-7-10 19:27

    This is an awesome book for any kid to read. I think sometimes only certain people buy books with black characters or girl characters, but this is about the possibilities in all of us and saying NO to people's preconceptions of who you are. Any kid or adult will have fun this unbelievable story. It should be in every school and private library. The characters are accessible and the illustrations are wonderful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amazing Grace (Grace-picture Books) []  2020-7-10 19:27

    We first heard this book being read at a story time and I love that it introduces the reality that some people may think you can’t do things just because you look various but in a method that’s understandable for my 4 year old. It then goes on to present you can do anything you place your mind to. This is the first book we own that blatantly shows racism in a children book and a amazing book to begin conversations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amazing Grace (Grace-picture Books) []  2020-7-10 19:27

    Grandchildren loved the book. Attractive pictures and a amazing message. Wanted it read over and over and ask for more books in this series

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amazing Grace (Grace-picture Books) []  2020-7-10 19:27

    Amazing book! I gave this book to my granddaughter who is 4 1/2 years old. Her mother was looking for a nice story and introducing her daughter to more ethnic diversity. Her mother was thrilled!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386