Read modalities for massage and bodywork reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all modalities for massage and bodywork reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Massage and Manual Therapy for Orthopedic Conditions (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-1-20 21:20

    Dr Thomas Hendrickson, DC, has published a revised, expanded edition of his perfect first book, Massage for Orthopedic Conditions. I must admit, that as a practicing physical therapist for thirty years, I was skeptical about his addition of "Manual Therapy" to the title. However, after perusing the book, I have to place petty turf-wars aside. Manual therapy is not the exclusive domain of the Physical Therapist, Osteopath etc. I do feel that an extensive course in anatomy (e.g., a year long course with cadaver lab) provides a far better base of knowledge than the brief education of the typical massage course. That being said, the material in the book is sound and logical, and provides the willing and astute student with an perfect adjunct to the 400 hours of training that the Hendrickson Institute offers. Dr Hendricksons mentor, Lauren Berry, RPT was a fellow Redding resident, and I have experimented with his unwinding techniques with very amazing results. This is a very well written text book, with the most up to date literature and sound reasoning. It is for these reasons that I highly recommend this book for the practicing medical professional or the well trained massage therapist. Kudos to Dr Hendrickson. Stewart Johnson, PT

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Step-by-Step Massage Therapy Protocols for Common Conditions (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-5-15 19:33

    I am satisfied with the book itself. Covers a list of common conditions that most massage therapists will come across. And so far I have found the info interesting. The disappointing thing about the kindle ver is that it is hard to read the Protocols suggested for treating each condition. The box has smaller font. I test to enlarge it and that doesn't help. It changes for the rest of the text but not the text in the box? And unfortunately I can't zoom out the pages. Not sure if anyone else has had this issue or knows how to fix it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Step-by-Step Massage Therapy Protocols for Common Conditions (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-5-15 19:33

    I am not a massage therapist, but search this book to be extremely valuable. It is an wonderful source of information. Very insightful and informative in helping me understand what is really going on with my body- and what to do (or ask my therapist to do)to create me feel as healthy as possible. I refer to it often and recommend it to mates who wish to understand their bodies in a more complete way.

    0  


    Add your opinion on modalities for massage and bodywork or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Massage and Manual Therapy for Orthopedic Conditions (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-1-20 21:20

    Dr. Hendrickson's technique is truly special and exquisite. Using Tai Chi principles he has developed a form of manual therapy that is profound, gentle and very effective. I have had the amazing fortune to study with Tom and use the Hendrickson Way on probably thousands of clients since 1996. It is always effective and they all love it. The book is very clear in it's explanation of the science behind the Hendrickson Method. While one cannot learn the techniques through reading about them, the explanations of the science and of the dysfunctional patterns of injury and pain is worth reading about. If you'd like to learn about classes in Berkeley CA, Boulder CO and England visit: [...]

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Massage and Manual Therapy for Orthopedic Conditions (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-1-20 21:20

    Manual work at its' best, thanks for the amazing work and being able to translate it into meaningful bits for the practitioner to hold learning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Massage and Manual Therapy for Orthopedic Conditions (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-1-20 21:20

    This a a clear, well-organized book. Even with my attention deficit. I am able fully comprehend and appreciate the protocols that are ere are less expensive books but this one, I anticipate, will be my most-used reference book . At the same time the text is engaging, The first chapters give substance and factual info that validate the mysterious thing called the "energy" that is transmitted in massage. Later chapters prove to be a refresher course on orthopedic maladies. Step-by step techniques that address these problems follow. While offering all these practical approaches he does not overlook the value of the practitioner becoming aware of the "intentions" of the ing this offers the massage therapist, skill, confidence and the ability enhance the respect of your clients.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Massage and Manual Therapy for Orthopedic Conditions (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-1-20 21:20

    If you are looking for an advanced technique to support your clients obtain out of pain fast, then you must have this book! Dr. Hendrickson has taken his years of clinical practice and developed a way that any massage or manual therapist can learn. This book is rich with tools for assessment and treatment for a lot of common and not so common soft-tissue injuries and dysfunctions. It is well laid out and simple to use. It also contains a amazing section on the theory and science of massage and manual therapy. It is packed with valuable info and I highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Massage and Manual Therapy for Orthopedic Conditions (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-1-20 21:20

    This text delivers the full introduction to Tom Hendrickson's revolutionary concepts of manual therapy. I took the 200 hour course, upon which this book is based, with Tom Hendrickson years before this text became available. He graciously permitted us to record the didactic material during the class. I later played some of the tapes as I followed along in the book and realized the tapes were now uselessly redundant! Tom has included his entire 200 hour program and much, much more in this easy to follow, magnificently illustrated volume. When I purchased the first iteration of this text I thought, "Tom, you've given away all your secret moves!" Also available is the set of Instructional DVD's that accompany the text. Don't hesitate to purchase this entire set if you wish a cutting edge approach to working with the human body and hope to become real healer, not just a proficient technician. It is an investment that you'll never regret.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Massage and Manual Therapy for Orthopedic Conditions (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-1-20 21:20

    I am currently still enrolled in school and due to complete my MT training in March. I found the info and techniques in this book the bridge between standard anatomy and physiology and actual true globe clinical application, evaluation, SOAP note doentation and getting pain management results. I will modernize this review after I take the MBLEX. I have been utilizing a lot of techniques in my clinical hours with outstanding results. Already clients have started the buzz of "there is a fresh healer about to graduate". Very well worth the investment. :-)Passed 769 eveSt. Louis, Mo

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Massage and Manual Therapy for Orthopedic Conditions (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-1-20 21:20

    The book arrived well within the delivery time, in very Amazing condition for a used book. The content of the book is fantastic, and has been a tremendous support in my wife's studies towards formal licensing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Massage and Manual Therapy for Orthopedic Conditions (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-1-20 21:20

    Dr. Hendrickson has done a fascinating work in doenting his depth of knowledge and experience in helping people heal via his method. The level of care and detail he has place in writing this book is a real reflection of the perfect care he provides for his patients. It is also a testament to his passion for helping people heal and his genuine desire for passing his wonderful knowledge of natural healing methods on to future generations.His way and the book are a must have not only for massage therapists but also for physical therapists, chiropractors, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Massage and Manual Therapy for Orthopedic Conditions (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-1-20 21:20

    I can't say enough about how valuable this book is. I call it my. "Massage Bible ". If you only bought one ---this should be it. Shows you how to treat conditl

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Step-by-Step Massage Therapy Protocols for Common Conditions (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-5-15 19:33

    Amazing info

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Step-by-Step Massage Therapy Protocols for Common Conditions (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-5-15 19:33

    I picked this book up out of curiosity at my therapist's office. It was so amazing that I bought a copy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Step-by-Step Massage Therapy Protocols for Common Conditions (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-5-15 19:33

    As a newer therapist this book is a much required necessity. It has helped give me ideas on how to work on some client problems and how to assess them. I always hold this book in my treatment room for a fast reference guide. I have a bit of OCD, so I tabbed the book for simple reference. I highly recommend this book for any fresh or older therapist!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Step-by-Step Massage Therapy Protocols for Common Conditions (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-5-15 19:33

    This book is so worth the money. I use this in most of my massage classes. Amazing info, very helpful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Step-by-Step Massage Therapy Protocols for Common Conditions (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-5-15 19:33

    This text is very well laid-out, with additional hints in the margins. Also, just amazing info in quickly understood language, so you can absorb it without laboring. I was fortunate to have attended several work taught by the author, and she knows her stuff! The book is essential support for the massage therapist who needs a primary reference for how to successfully treat common conditions. Some day, when oncology massage is not so restrictive, I hope she will publish a text on that necessary subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Step-by-Step Massage Therapy Protocols for Common Conditions (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-5-15 19:33

    I can't obtain enough of this manual! Virtually everything a therapist needs to give a client with any of these conditions the best, safest, most effective massage is at your fingertips! This manual is a must have in your reference material. It gives me the confidence I need to enter a session with a client knowing I will "do no harm". Amazing Job Charlotte Michael Versagi!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Step-by-Step Massage Therapy Protocols for Common Conditions (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-5-15 19:33

    I've always loved having protocols to follow and tweak based on a customer's needs. Now I have it all in Charlotte's book. She lays everything out so it's simple to follow, concise, and yet gets to the heart of what needs to be done and allows room to create adjustments as necessary. I love the format of the book and feel that this book is a MUST for every massage therapist's tool box. This book has created me a better therapist and a better professional. I'm grateful to have this book so that I can hold getting better at something I love to do. Thanks Charlotte.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Step-by-Step Massage Therapy Protocols for Common Conditions (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-5-15 19:33

    Item was as described and expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neuromuscular Therapy Manual (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-2-1 9:7

    Fast service and item as described. Would recommend and use this provider again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neuromuscular Therapy Manual (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-2-1 9:7

    If you're going to learn Neuromuscular Massage Therapy, this is one book you HAVE to have! Jocelyn Granger founded the Ann Arbor Institute of Massage Therapy ([...]), one of the top massage schools in the country and has been practicing for close to 30 years. This woman KNOWS HER STUFF!! I have personally been taught by her and she is the best. This book should tell you everything you need to know (and then some) about all the various techniques involved in NMT while teaching you the anatomy of all the muscles involved--attachment points, trigger points and so on. I think you'd be hard-pressed to search info as comprehensive and thorough as in this book (unless of course, you were a student at AAIMT).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neuromuscular Therapy Manual (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-2-1 9:7

    I recently took a class on Nueromuscular Therapy, and I felt something was missing, so decided to order some material on my own. This book is fantastic, and it filled in the gaps that the instructor was not including in the class, so I really felt prepared to add this modality to my practice!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neuromuscular Therapy Manual (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-2-1 9:7

    it was in amazing shape thank you !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MBLEx Study Guide 2020-2021: MBLEx Test Prep and Practice Test Questions for the Massage and Bodywork Licensing Exam []  2020-6-17 18:57

    Diagrams need improvement. Could use a glossary; had to google a lot of words.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MBLEx Study Guide 2020-2021: MBLEx Test Prep and Practice Test Questions for the Massage and Bodywork Licensing Exam []  2020-6-17 18:57

    I like that this book is so thorough; it covers not only how to pass the test, but also how to set up your business once you are licensed, and how to conduct yourself as a therapist. It tells you what to look for and how to assess a client to form a treatment plan; it goes over anatomy and how massage can support the human body function better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neuromuscular Therapy Manual (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-2-1 9:7

    A amazing manual on Neuromuscular Therapy. I strongly recommend this book to anyone interested in learning more about Neuromuscular Therapy. This book is extremely through. I'm an LMT interested in specializing in this therapy and I found the book to be structured in such a method I found the concepts simple to follow and most of my questions were answered in this text. A must have if this is your field of interest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neuromuscular Therapy Manual (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-2-1 9:7

    Purchased for home study. So far so good. Well written and simple to follow with sufficient background info.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Neuromuscular Therapy Manual (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-2-1 9:7

    Love the book explains it very well, has amazing pictures but cannot search the companion www service that goes along with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MBLEx Study Guide 2020-2021: MBLEx Test Prep and Practice Test Questions for the Massage and Bodywork Licensing Exam []  2020-6-17 18:57

    This study tutorial contains a amazing introduction to becoming a licensed massage therapist, online resources, free video, chapters such as; The Foundation of Massage, Ethics, Professional Practice, Anatomy and Physiology, Pathology and Contraindication, Massage and its Benefits, and Client Assessment and Treatment Planning. There is also a final chapter with a comprehensive practice try followed by an respond key. Each chapter is laid out with diagrams, examples, figures, tables and highlighted locations with pertinent info as well as chapter practice questions with the correct answers. Online resources contain flash cards, hack sheets, practice try and a video offering tips, tricks,and secrets to scoring high on your exam.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MBLEx Study Guide 2020-2021: MBLEx Test Prep and Practice Test Questions for the Massage and Bodywork Licensing Exam []  2020-6-17 18:57

    I like how this book was designed and written and appreciate that it's clear, concise, and thorough without ever being obscure or overwhelming. You can tell it was made by professionals, with the intent to pass their professionalism on to fresh and upcoming professionals. Those qualities alone create this an outstanding study tutorial and highly recommended for anyone who wants to become a professional massage therapist or who has an interest in massage therapy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MBLEx Study Guide 2020-2021: MBLEx Test Prep and Practice Test Questions for the Massage and Bodywork Licensing Exam []  2020-6-17 18:57

    teach massage give these to my students to study

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MBLEx Study Guide 2020-2021: MBLEx Test Prep and Practice Test Questions for the Massage and Bodywork Licensing Exam []  2020-6-17 18:57

    I have fun that this kind of study tutorial covers so much about becoming a successful massage therapist. With all of the subjects and topics included, one is sure to succeed in this field when applied effectively.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MBLEx Study Guide 2020-2021: MBLEx Test Prep and Practice Test Questions for the Massage and Bodywork Licensing Exam []  2020-6-17 18:57

    It’s not up to date. Mblex isn’t focusing on history or eastern medicine and this book still has you study it. It wastes time. It’s like the one I bought in 2018, just with a fresh cover. Very misleading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MBLEx Study Guide 2020-2021: MBLEx Test Prep and Practice Test Questions for the Massage and Bodywork Licensing Exam []  2020-6-17 18:57

    This is an perfect resource of information. It provides the tools to handle every situation ethically, and gracefully; with an emphasis on emotional intelligence. Very professional but also warmly written. It's clear the author cares about this profession. A lot of tools are given for those on the path to success.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MBLEx Study Guide 2020-2021: MBLEx Test Prep and Practice Test Questions for the Massage and Bodywork Licensing Exam []  2020-6-17 18:57

    Study questions have the respond in bold DIRECTLY UNDERNEATH THE is that supposed to work as a study guide? This reminds me of being in high school and ordering the Teacher’s Edition of the book....you know..the edition where you never have or obtain to think about the material because all questions are answered in bold for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MBLEx Study Guide 2020-2021: MBLEx Test Prep and Practice Test Questions for the Massage and Bodywork Licensing Exam []  2020-6-17 18:57

    There is a checklist at the beginning of the book that is extremely helpful for those who are just starting out in massage therapy. It lets them know each step to take in order to become a licensed, practicing massage therapist, even going beyond taking the MBLEx.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Massage Therapy (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-2-2 19:17

    This is by far the best book that I have seen on teaching about massage. I have about a dozen or so and this is very thorough and well detailed with illustrations.Highly recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Massage Therapy (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-2-2 19:17

    Just as expected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anatomy & Physiology: The Massage Connection (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-6-26 18:44

    I ordered, it arrived. Simple peasy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Massage Mastery: From Student to Professional (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-8-18 20:0

    As a massage student, this book is one of the most used textbooks we have. It includes so much info about beautiful much everything you deal with as a massage therapist. Hydrotherapy, dual relationships, business, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Massage Therapy (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-2-2 19:17

    As expected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Massage Therapy (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-2-2 19:17

    Almost excellent condition!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anatomy & Physiology: The Massage Connection (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-6-26 18:44

    I got this book because it was the needed text for my anatomy class in massage school. I thought I'd like it, but I'm going to sell it back and obtain the Trail Tutorial to the Body instead, as we don't use this book in class, much, but instead use it as a veral students have found issues and errors in the book already, including some beautiful huge ones that a regular editor should have caught (images are labeled incorrectly--for example one joint photo is labeled with the wrong type of joint). Since I'm totally fresh to anatomy, this is disasterous--I just don't have the knowledge to know if what I'm reading is right or not, and I certainly need to be able to trust my textbook!Also, I don't search it helpful for me. While I have fun the illustrations, the written parts of the text have not helped me either memorize the muscles, nor have they given me given me a better understanding of the body that will support me become a better massage therapist. Mostly, I read the chapters and don't retain a lot, and we mostly don't use much of the info. in our class. We also use the Seig and Adams Illustrated Essentials of Musculoskeletal Anatomy, and while I'm not crazy about that book either (I search the drawings not as amazing as other book's illustrations), at least it makes sense to arently, our school used to use Trail Tutorial to the Body, and I've decided that I'm going to obtain that book, as I really need support in anatomy, and this book is not doing it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anatomy & Physiology: The Massage Connection (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-6-26 18:44

    This book was needed for my anatomy and physiology class. I purchased it for that reason. I bought the Kindle version.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anatomy & Physiology: The Massage Connection (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-6-26 18:44

    My wife required this for school and the price was right

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Massage Mastery: From Student to Professional (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-8-18 20:0

    Amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Massage Mastery: From Student to Professional (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-8-18 20:0

    This addition has no page numbers and did not contain code for online content required for class. I highly suggest buying actual physical copy of this book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Massage Mastery: From Student to Professional (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-8-18 20:0

    A amazing book but my school changed there mind didn't have a possibility to use it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Massage Therapy (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-2-2 19:17

    it’s amazing but I wish to know how to set up default dictionary, it’s a small bit annoying I have to download every time and also it’s only default as English dictionary. I wish to set up Japanese as default but don’t know how.if there is any simple set up icon that Incan choose dictionary as default, it will be perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anatomy & Physiology: The Massage Connection (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-6-26 18:44

    Ended up finding my box ! Two hours later it was on my porch but thank you for school

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anatomy & Physiology: The Massage Connection (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-6-26 18:44

    Was exactly what I needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Massage Mastery: From Student to Professional (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-8-18 20:0

    Most of my massage school books were full of fluff, with very small actual content. This book is jam packed with useful information, and it's only fault is that it might be too dense to read cover to cover. Think of it as more of a reference book, where you'll read a section about a subject that is of particular interest to you, or a few pages on a subject that you're covering in class. Overall, a amazing text, and a amazing begin if you're a massage hobbiest that's looking to move into the professional realm.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Massage Therapy (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-2-2 19:17

    The book is a amazing introduction to massage therapy and covers just about everything

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anatomy & Physiology: The Massage Connection (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-6-26 18:44

    The anatomy book is exactly what I required for massage school. It was cheeper to buy on amazon then at the schools bookstore. It is well written and simple to follow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anatomy & Physiology: The Massage Connection (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-6-26 18:44

    Both compliment each other.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Massage Mastery: From Student to Professional (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-8-18 20:0

    Fabulous introduction to the globe of massage providing an interesting, detailed, global historical context for therapeutic massage practice, up-to-date and specific disease prevention education protocols, and detailed descriptions and guidelines regarding a wide dozens of massage techniques. Clearly written. Well organized. Simple to understand. Also serves as an informative reference book throughout a massage practioner's career. Most notably, this book highlights relevant latest changes in massage doentation and practice that have transpired over the past two decades. A must have for all masseuses - fresh & seasoned.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Massage Mastery: From Student to Professional (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-8-18 20:0

    More marks than I'd expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Introduction to Massage Therapy (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-2-2 19:17

    As expected, regular copy, not on cheap paper or anything like that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Massage Mastery: From Student to Professional (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-8-18 20:0

    BAD KINDLE EDITIONAlthough the text inside this book is valuable and well written'''''''''', the publishing company obviously does not care about quality and ease of use - only money. ''There are only zone points and no page numbers. It wastes HOURS of studying time spent in the school library referencing find terms (that might work - that is trial and error too) to replace the page numbers our teachers very reasonably place in the syllabus. It is a waste of the teachers' time to figure out freaking zone points for an eBook that the publishing company should have place in before Kindle Release if they were even halfway competent. LWW isnt even competent enough to have a www service with a working call button on their front page, and poor formatting elsewhere.I am left with the options of wasting valuable time, or falling behind in my needed reading because this process is a pain the nuisance, or reading at the school library, which is free...but the text is inconsistently available.I don't plan on purchasing another LWW text. They can fix their issue while I *hope* my school library has a copy on hand every time I need it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Massage Mastery: From Student to Professional (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-8-18 20:0

    Amazing shape, as advertised.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Massage Mastery: From Student to Professional (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-8-18 20:0

    What was needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anatomy & Physiology: The Massage Connection (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-6-26 18:44

    Whoever makes the decisions which book to use for my massage AP class must have NOT read this work. The info is scattered all over the book. paragraphs & ideas are incomplete. ie: page 90 The shoulder girdle. "Amazingly, the only joint b/t the pectoral girdle and the trunk is the one at which the clavicle articulates with the manubrium of the sternum; the scapula is held versus the thorax muscle. This architecture allows for increased mobility but decreased strength". no mention in the paragraphs before or after that statement letting the reader know the author was talking about the sternoclavicular joint. It's not until page 114 where the SC joint is briefly mentioned. Page 51 figure 2.5. distributions of dermatomes- posterior view of digit 5 is incorrect. it is shown as a T-1 when it is C-8. I just started reading chapter 3- wonder what surprises I will search ere are So a lot of amazing & accurate books on the market. This is not one of themWhat a waste of my time & my hard earned money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Anatomy & Physiology: The Massage Connection (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) []  2020-6-26 18:44

    Very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Psychology of the Body (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) (Point (Lippincott Williams & Wilkins)) []  2020-12-3 20:10

    A truly awesome book & one that supports the Body/Mind connection. While a lot of massage therapists, and energetic healing art practitioners are well aware that the emotional states, shock & trauma all affect the physical manifestations of illness & pain, this book clarifies it brilliantly. As such it's a unbelievable reference for not only those who work directly on the body, but also for those in the medical health care realm, plus the mental health field & both a professional massage therapist & a Jin Shin Jyutsu Practitioner, I value reference books which support me to better understand every aspect of the healing process. In this method I'm better able to address the concerns of my clients, mates & family members when they come to me for sessions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Psychology of the Body (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) (Point (Lippincott Williams & Wilkins)) []  2020-12-3 20:10

    If only the authors were not stuck in a Freudian mindset.....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Psychology of the Body (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) (Point (Lippincott Williams & Wilkins)) []  2020-12-3 20:10

    Well. This should be 101 needed text for all massage schools, along with their anatomy really will educate and sensitive bodyworkers on why people answer as they might to touch, explains just enough about mental health with its definitions, helps teach how to make boundaries where-when needed. If you are a massage therapist, would you know how to deal with someone with a mental illness? a rape victim? someone assaulted? whatever might be in a person's history could be activated by touch - and perhaps it is a sign that whatever is ready to come out is - however, what is our work and what are the boundaries of the work we do and offer? we need to know how to deal with potential situations that might come up which we might not even think about until we are presented with it - this book will support you deal with situations with the three "C's" - communication, compassion and confidence when setting our boundaries. I feel it is a amazing educational tool even if a person is not in the helping profession as a bodyworker.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Psychology of the Body (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) (Point (Lippincott Williams & Wilkins)) []  2020-12-3 20:10

    amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Psychology of the Body (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) (Point (Lippincott Williams & Wilkins)) []  2020-12-3 20:10

    Amazing resource for LMT

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Psychology of the Body (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) (Point (Lippincott Williams & Wilkins)) []  2020-12-3 20:10

    I am a licensed massage therapist. This book provides amazing emotional, psychological and physiological insight into clients in a therapeutic setting of any sort.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Psychology of the Body (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) (Point (Lippincott Williams & Wilkins)) []  2020-12-3 20:10

    Interesting read, got it for a class. Even if you are not a massage therapist it's still cool info.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Psychology of the Body (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) (Point (Lippincott Williams & Wilkins)) []  2020-12-3 20:10

    Book as advertised. Very amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Psychology of the Body (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) (Point (Lippincott Williams & Wilkins)) []  2020-12-3 20:10

    Amazing purchase

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Psychology of the Body (LWW Massage Therapy and Bodywork Educational Series) (Point (Lippincott Williams & Wilkins)) []  2020-12-3 20:10

    Well organized. Well written. As a massage therapist it gave me a lot of amazing information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physical Agent Modalities: Theory and Application for the Occupational Therapist []  2020-1-27 0:22

    Amazing primary information including precautions/contraindications for all your modalities. Not the most interesting read, but a amazing reference to have

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physical Agent Modalities: Theory and Application for the Occupational Therapist []  2020-1-27 0:22

    The book has perfect reference material for Physical Agent Modalities (PAM) used in most rehab settings. There are a lot of suggested uses and precautions when utilizing PAM's. I would recommend this resource to all therapist's to use in their rehab setting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physical Agent Modalities: Theory and Application for the Occupational Therapist []  2020-1-27 0:22

    There aren't a lot of continuing ed classes on Modalities so this book is the next best thing. It gives the basics which the clinician needs for hands on work. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physical Agent Modalities: Theory and Application for the Occupational Therapist []  2020-1-27 0:22

    Love this book super helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physical Agent Modalities: Theory and Application for the Occupational Therapist []  2020-1-27 0:22

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physical Agent Modalities: Theory and Application for the Occupational Therapist []  2020-1-27 0:22

    I took the PAMS class for Occupational Therapists taught by Dr. Alfred Bracciano a couple of years ago. He was a marvelous instructor. It was also amazing to have an Occupational Therapist as an instructor as he had a various approach to the use of PAMS as compared to when I took the class several years earlier from a Physical Therapist. Dr. Bracciano is an expert with the use of PAMS & this book is a amazing reference book. I have been waiting for it to come out ever since I took the class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physical Agent Modalities: Theory and Application for the Occupational Therapist []  2020-1-27 0:22

    Wish to know if you can use e-stim on a patient with a pacemaker? Then this book is for you. It covers the most common physical modalities used by OTs. It give precautions and contraindications for all modalities discussed. My only want is that it had a few pullout cheatsheets that give the breakdowns for precaution and contraindications as a fast go to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physical Agent Modalities: Theory and Application for the Occupational Therapist []  2020-1-27 0:22

    Amazing book for any OT.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physical Agent Modalities: Theory and Application for the Occupational Therapist []  2020-1-27 0:22

    The book has some useful charts and info to hold on hand as a reference for practice when using PAMS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Physical Agent Modalities: Theory and Application for the Occupational Therapist []  2020-1-27 0:22

    Book was delivered on time and was as described. So far, I'm really enjoying this book. It's well written and an engaging read. Would definitely recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MBLEx Test Prep Book of Flash Cards: MBLEx Exam Prep Review with 200+ Flashcards for the Massage & Bodywork Licensing Examination []  2019-12-23 20:3

    This is a book of cutouts on flimsy paper you can chop into small notes that you could study off of, but they are most certainly NOT flashcards! Don't waste your money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MBLEx Test Prep Book of Flash Cards: MBLEx Exam Prep Review with 200+ Flashcards for the Massage & Bodywork Licensing Examination []  2019-12-23 20:3

    Very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MBLEx Test Prep Book of Flash Cards: MBLEx Exam Prep Review with 200+ Flashcards for the Massage & Bodywork Licensing Examination []  2019-12-23 20:3

    It helps me a lot to prepare for the exam, I use it along the class notes and the flashcards are very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MBLEx Test Prep Book of Flash Cards: MBLEx Exam Prep Review with 200+ Flashcards for the Massage & Bodywork Licensing Examination []  2019-12-23 20:3

    This try booklet is a amazing study guide. It created studying a lot easier with the facts presented in one book. All I had to do was study the questions and answers. Quizzing myself over this content was simple. I chop out the flashcards and then, was able to practice memorizing the materials. Fast and simple...I recommend this book to all.I received this copy from the publisher. This is my voluntary review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MBLEx Test Prep Book of Flash Cards: MBLEx Exam Prep Review with 200+ Flashcards for the Massage & Bodywork Licensing Examination []  2019-12-23 20:3

    I’m using this book it’s great. Christine

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Therapeutic Modalities in Rehabilitation (Therapeutic Modalities for Physical Therapists) []  2020-6-4 18:42

    I bought this textbook because I didnt wish to spend the additional cash buying the 4th efition needed for my modalities course in PT school. This textbook is well written and informative and has so far been really helpful for my class. Like the previous reviewer stated, it does the job and considering the price I think it was well worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Therapeutic Modalities in Rehabilitation (Therapeutic Modalities for Physical Therapists) []  2020-6-4 18:42

    This book was shipped quickly and was in perfect condition. I would buy from them again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Therapeutic Modalities in Rehabilitation (Therapeutic Modalities for Physical Therapists) []  2020-6-4 18:42

    It is an ok book. I [email protected]#$%! had color pictures. It explains all the modalities used in therapy. I want they has more concise tables summing up the parameter but it does the job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    couples massage nj groupon []  2020-10-13 6:28

    I can't believe all the things we challenge ourselves with in life matters. On a regular basis spent thinking about the different things that people confront every day is certainly undoubtedly necessary, as no other person will encounter life for any of us. Personally I think that people have to be more mentally stable. Research is wonderful, yet so much of that which you might know about is indeed abstract. Having a cup of kava is a zen activity that takes one back to the show few moments. We must become more in the here and now, without being confused by our lifestyle and the theatre we deal with each day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Therapeutic Modalities: The Art and Science []  2020-9-13 18:20

    amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Therapeutic Modalities: The Art and Science []  2020-9-13 18:20

    Amazing! Simple read! Rationale is given for most theories/concepts unlike most other books that simply state the theories or applications without a scientific explanation for what's going on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Therapeutic Modalities: The Art and Science []  2020-9-13 18:20

    Amazing shape!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Therapeutic Modalities: The Art and Science []  2020-9-13 18:20

    This book is a must have for any health professional or student who employs soft tissue therapy as a treatment or rehab method. Goes over in detail the when, where, how, and why in depth while still being an simple read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Therapeutic Modalities: The Art and Science []  2020-9-13 18:20

    good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Therapeutic Modalities: The Art and Science []  2020-9-13 18:20

    as described

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Therapeutic Modalities: The Art and Science []  2020-9-13 18:20

    The book is very simple to read. Authors did an perfect job. I especially like the use of tables as a fast reference point when I need now and in the future.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386