Read model rules of professional conduct reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all model rules of professional conduct reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Clean Coder: A Code of Conduct for Professional Programmers []  2020-2-1 22:52

    This book is filled with anecdotes, hypothetical conversations, but mostly filled with various ways to say "be responsible." Any scenarios he gives are either too fabricated to be believable (please never write dialogue again) or so focused on taking responsibility that he dodges actual tricky issues. A lot of statements he makes you know he doesn't believe but thinks the hyperbole is going to give you an "aha" moment. It won't. The largest disaster is saying a professional programmer would crack begin their checkbook and reimburse the company for any lost due to a bug in their code. I defy you to search where he ever admits to doing that, ever. This is the man who brought the wrath of the Teamsters down on his company due to a bug. He may not have been professional then, but he's not saying how he'd do anything different, either.He preaches the gospel of try driven development, but brushes off prohibitively long compile times as being the programmer's fault, admits that 10% of his own codebase isn't covered by his tests (though he tries to shift blame to someone else and believes the percentage, although not 100%, is better than 90. Take responsibility, dude), and often says "there are exceptions" without pointing out what the exceptions would be. Those are more necessary than spending 30 pages repeating yourself on the rules. Why is ~10% of that codebase not tested? What's an example of a "dogma getting in the method of productivity" the discerns the difference for someone that thinks coding a try for every trivial piece of code is, in fact, getting in the way?On making commitments he has some amazing tip about saying no and giving realistic estimates on the time it will take to complete things. The author does not, however, give true tip on how to with a boss that will not accept "no" or a timeline that does not meet their expectations. How does the professional programmer with "you'll do this by tomorrow or you're fired" when she knows it will take 4 days? How does the professional programmer with a negative performance evaluation that says he is not productive enough, even though he met all the commitments he made, but not on a timetable the manager wanted to see?There are no answers in this book, just preaching. And not amazing preaching, it's the kind where the preacher gives a firey sermon about adultery when you know he's sleeping with the choir director's wife. I was hoping for a engineer's tutorial to skills in the workplace and how to approach squad interactions more effectively. Instead I found out i'm not going to be a professional. But that's okay, neither is Bob.

    0  


    Add your opinion on model rules of professional conduct or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Clean Coder: A Code of Conduct for Professional Programmers []  2020-2-1 22:52

    We all know and appreciate Mr. Martin’s try driven development concept. In this book he expands farther into why it is important to become a professional. He defines, better then any other I️ have read, precisely what it means to be a professional engineer and the path it requires.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Clean Coder: A Code of Conduct for Professional Programmers []  2020-2-1 22:52

    I've been a consultant for the latest 10 years and this book just co firmed what i was doing was in the right direction. The book created me wish to be better, to sharpen my craft.I just wish to say thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Clean Coder: A Code of Conduct for Professional Programmers []  2020-2-1 22:52

    I accidentally ordered this instead of clean code (based on a word of mouth recommendation).I decided to read it anyway, since it was by the same author.Terrible advice. I stopped reading at the part when he suggests a 60 hour work week. Even if the additional 20 are "professional development" hours, this is awful, unsafe tip that is more a recipe for burnout and stress-related illnesss than it is a strong career as a professional. A true professional sees their fiduciary responsibility to both the customers and their employeer to deliver a _sustainable_ flow of _quality_ work every week.He goes on to rationalize this point of view by opining that a professional doesn't expect any support (in terms of financial assistance or work hours) from their employer for professional development - and if they do obtain it they should be so groveling at their employeers feet in ain, no. A real professional knows that a company that leans on its knowledge workers desperately needs those workers to stay current and will work to change the culture at their workplace if the organization is not providing time for professional development in a method that satisfies and also-necessary sustainable pace!With tip this poor in the first chapter, I couldn't afford the time to [email protected]#$%!. In my opinion "Rework" by Jason Fried and David Heinemeier Hanssonmuch is a much better, more-modern book on the subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Clean Coder: A Code of Conduct for Professional Programmers []  2020-2-1 22:52

    As with Clean Code, that other classic also by Robert C. Martin, The Clean Coder is one of these books I want had fallen in my hands method before they ere are a lot of other books that teach you how to write amazing code - that is not the purpose of this book. Rather, Uncle Bob strives to present you how to be a amazing professional, and all that entails. If the concept makes you wish to sneer, don't - there are lots of behaviors that we'd normally do which are not professional and damage both your company as yourself. Have you ever said "yes" when pressed to commit to an unreasonable deadline? Pushed half-done work through? Given overly optimistic estimations that people thought of as deadlines? Felt forced to wade through a mess of (partly) your own making? Well, even if you haven't, odds are that you will at some time, as (sadly) every developer finds themselves at such situations at some point during this career. What this book aims to do is to support you identify these situations, explain why these are harmful and provide you with the tools to better answer to these. Oh, and of course, expect the usual useful insight on how to improve your programming practices.While Clean Code was a bit hard to read sometimes and created you stop every now and then, if only to obtain a better grasp of the concepts, this one feels so relatable that it reads in a breeze. What more can you ask for?Our craft would be a lot better if every programmer was given a copy of this before they started working. Or at the very least, I am certain that this book has helped me become a better professional and I expect its teachings will continue to do so.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Clean Coder: A Code of Conduct for Professional Programmers []  2020-2-1 22:52

    I'm hardly fresh to IT, but I just finished Robert Martin's "Clean Coder" and still found its tip enlightening and absolutely invaluable. I'm still taking my first steps into the development sector, but I can't think of a more excellent time to read it. I'll be picking up the next in the series soon but this one in particular is absolutely a fresh yearly read on my shelves.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Clean Coder: A Code of Conduct for Professional Programmers []  2020-2-1 22:52

    This is an enlightened book about the life of a skillfull, ambitious young man who became a professionel developer in time after serious ups and downs. I think this book should be filmed after him. Robert Martins is a humble man, he gives examples from his life for which every want-to-be developer can learn serious lessons about ethical values what it means to be obtain respected in the globe of software. For example, most of the time in my professional Iife I never was able to say NO. And that brings about unpleasant experiences for you and for those who test to see the whole picture of the project and create corresponding plans for it. In two separate chapters the book tells you when and why you should take the initiative to say No or Yes to your boss or your employer, or maybe even to yourself in to obtain the work really done. You will have fun the book and won't recognize when you search yourself reading the latest page of the book :-).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Clean Coder: A Code of Conduct for Professional Programmers []  2020-2-1 22:52

    I think I read this book a lot of years later after starting my career as a developer. I want I read this when I was younger so I could perform better and in a more professional way. This book has been a breakthrough in my professional life. It opened my eyes in regard with of taking responsibility of my actions as a engineer. It for sure had helped me to grow up as a person and as a professional.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Clean Coder: A Code of Conduct for Professional Programmers []  2020-2-1 22:52

    This is a programming book, but not about algorithms, data structures, or patterns. It's a precise definition of professionalism in the field, a set of practices and attitudes that separate a professional programmer from the larger pool of "people who code." In typical Uncle Bob fashion, it's opinionated, resolute, and, well, clean. It codifies a lot of the lessons and intuitions experienced programmers have gained through their careers, and argues for them with clear, idealistic language that is simple to communicate when developing your own team's standards. Software development has often been the domain of primadonnas, wizards, superheroes, and cowboys. But it's a mature field now, and this book is a nice description of what grown-up programming looks like.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Clean Coder: A Code of Conduct for Professional Programmers []  2020-2-1 22:52

    This is a unbelievable book about professionalism. I have heard Uncle Bob on YouTube plenty and have already been converted to his philosophies of clean code in implementation, but I have never had a mentor in my roles since I end up being the most senior individual on the team. He discusses this issue in his talks frequently, how more than half of us are fresh to industry because of the rate of growth, but effectively we end up relearning the same common lessons over and over again as if it were the first time instead of leveraging the experience of our seniors in industry. Read this book to gain a lifetime of lessons learned, distilled down to the core bits. There’s not much fluff, other than a story of how the lesson was learned, but taking those principals back to my own work, I can see how just in a few years my career has created multiple examples of his findings. I regret not reading this sooner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Storyboarding: Rules of Thumb []  2020-7-6 19:53

    Firstly, I'm a huge fan of and all of Sergio's lectures. (If you haven't seen them yet, definitely take the time to check them out.) So I was definitely excited to pre-order this book. So far, I really have fun it, though if you have seen a lot of of his online tutorials, then much of this info might not be new. If you haven't, then Sergio is a amazing teacher in the realm of story art. His artwork & style is refreshingly loose, yet he is extremely knowledgeable in terms of how to create a amazing shot. So again, if you're somewhat fresh to Sergio's method, it's a amazing one to e first half the book goes through all of the basics (shot types, primary drawing skills, camera movements,) then goes a bit more in depth (action boards, complex camera moves, ect.). The second half is dedicated mostly to interviews of other story artists. Which, if you're already somewhat familiar with the basics, the interviews are really amazing insight into what storyboarding as a professional career would be like. So far, one of my favorite parts of the e only downside I sort of found with it was I suppose I was hoping for fresh information/imagery similar to boarding after being a regular visitor to . It seems more like a comfy compilation of much of what the website teaches.Overall though, it's a solid book on storyboarding. More geared to animation boards but centrally focused on amazing visual storytelling. I wouldn't expect a ton of detail when it comes to say, "how to draw detailed ad/film boards," but it gives you a amazing grounding in visual communication & serves as a amazing reference book. I have a half a dozen other storyboarding books and this one would definitely be among my favorites.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Storyboarding: Rules of Thumb []  2020-7-6 19:53

    Sergio and Anson's book is a must have book for anyone wanting to enter into the entertainment field as a story artist. Having taken Sergio's course, I found that much of the material is indeed covered again, but for the person who has not taken the course this book is absolutely e material is well organized, wonderfully conceived and very practical. That is not to say that Sergio takes the passion of art out of the discussion. He very often reminds the student of his passion and the zest for telling a story that must accompany being a board artist. For these reasons Sergio's book is an perfect text book to accompany a storyboard course and the min I was contracted to teach a course I immediately created this book needed reading!The unsung part of the book is the interview portion in which Anson interviews several artists working in separate niches within storyboarding. Often times students can be left wondering how to break into the biz or wondering what differentiates live action boards from feature movie animation. This section really gives a very comprehensive view on what it is like doing this for a living, whether it is freelance or studio oriented or TV versus Feature animation.If you wish to work as a board artist, you need to have this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Storyboarding: Rules of Thumb []  2020-7-6 19:53

    This is the level of info you would obtain from a dope art school. Read it @#$%!.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Storyboarding: Rules of Thumb []  2020-7-6 19:53

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Storyboarding: Rules of Thumb []  2020-7-6 19:53

    Have you ever heard the term soup to nuts? That is what this is in the realm Of storyboarding. Highly recommend it I'd you are serious about getting into this field.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Storyboarding: Rules of Thumb []  2020-7-6 19:53

    An extremely useful tool. Michael Goldcraft

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Storyboarding: Rules of Thumb []  2020-7-6 19:53

    Bonus for Daughter, who is a Art teacher for kids who are under 7 yrs old, she used it for a lot of summer after school classes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Storyboarding: Rules of Thumb []  2020-7-6 19:53

    Every chapter holds useful and relevant information. Plus, amazing interviews from veteran story artists on how to create this career a reality. Also, really cool storyboard examples throughout.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Storyboarding: Rules of Thumb []  2020-7-6 19:53

    This book is a complete comprehensive guidebook on the basics of designing and drawing a successful story through e book contains a brief introduction of the history of storyboarding and then shows the reader how to design frames according to the focus of the story (ie tone, hero goals, focal points, etc).Similar to hero design basics, storyboard frames use shapes to make a mood and focus of each shot.If you are a story artist student looking for books to tutorial your work as it develops, I recommend this book as one of your primary references.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Professional Storyboarding: Rules of Thumb []  2020-7-6 19:53

    This book is amazing for all levels of experience. it's very informative and well written and explains storyboarding concepts easily. The book also has amazing advise on finding work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Responsible Conduct of Research []  2020-1-22 19:52

    This book was assigned for my university's ethics refresher course for graduate students. The book, like the course, is useful as an administrative response to systemic issues, but not much else. A lot of of the 2nd edition reviews state that it's "dry" - I don't agree. "Dry" to me means "scholarly jargon that's hard to stay in sync with, but has weighty contributions to make." This book is not a weighty contribution, and there's no jargon - just citations (primarily of other things the authors have written).The intended audience is either a completely incompetent group of scientists, or people who have no idea how science works. Nobody who actually works in science would need to be told the difference between machines and data, or that collaborations depend on trust, or that influences what you work on. For that matter, nobody anywhere would need to be told that you can back up your diskettes onto e authors have a love affair with lists. Virtually every other sentence in this book is a list, including "things that constitute data," "people in your life that might qualify as a mentor," "ways in which info can be disseminated," "different statistical methods," "techniques you might use to study something," "ways you can bias your data," "things that undermine people's trust in each other," "people who were philosophers," along with the numbered lists, the bulleted lists, and the tables of lists. The list info is rarely expanded on, which gives a terrific impression of a 10-year-old trying to reach a word count in a writing e case studies let for more nuance, although multiple studies begin off with a male hero who abruptly changes gender halfway through the story. Perhaps one of the updates was trying to be more gender-inclusive and suffered from a half-asleep editor?There are legitimate ethical problems in science, as with anything humans do. But if you're looking for a thorough treatment of ethical philosophies, this is not the book. If you're an unethical person, you will not be changed by this book. If you're a generally ethical person, this book will not create you more sensitive to ethically gray areas. If you care about quality writing, you'll need several stiff drinks to support obtain you through this book. If that's what people mean by "dry," then I agree.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Responsible Conduct of Research []  2020-1-22 19:52

    Muy bueno

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Responsible Conduct of Research []  2020-1-22 19:52

    They don't elaborate on lists. Its generally unhelpful and to general. Im not sure why they choose to create this needed reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Responsible Conduct of Research []  2020-1-22 19:52

    An interesting text book as far as text books go! Fairly readable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Responsible Conduct of Research []  2020-1-22 19:52

    Great!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Responsible Conduct of Research []  2020-1-22 19:52

    Very satisfied!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Responsible Conduct of Research []  2020-1-22 19:52

    Fresh book with nice package.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Responsible Conduct of Research []  2020-1-22 19:52

    Arrived on time - exactly as described!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Code of Conduct: A Thriller []  2020-2-1 8:37

    I am an old fan of Brad Thor and have read most of his published books. This book shows again the master in writing fiction stories that reflect current happenings developing around the world. It is hard to compare to other of his books and other authors, because all of them are excellent. He is the master of suspense as he returns with this book with his most riveting international thriller yet. Scot Harvath a counterterrorism operative working for the CIA must travel several countries in Europe, Turkey, Syria, Russia and others; he secretly infiltrates enemies' locations to stop the ambitions of countries like Pakistan to destroy America. Once he successfully completes his mission, he learns that there is more than what he is doing. He examines his own career an his life on hunting down and killing terrorists. He leaves a note to his boss he is quitting and moves to another town with his girlfriend to test a fresh life. We will see how long this would ad Thor with this book reaffirms his status as the master of political seph

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Code of Conduct: A Thriller []  2020-2-1 8:37

    I will give a five-in-one review for the five Thor books I just 'read' in one day. I want the author progress, and he currently has all the tools - characters, plot, action - but lacks the most fundamental one. There's no poetry or melody in his writing. Reading a Thor book is like bumping along a cobblestone street on hard bike rims. I prefer the smooth roller coaster thrillers of Lee Childs, Vince Flynn, John Stanford, or JD McDonald.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Code of Conduct: A Thriller []  2020-2-1 8:37

    I've read most of Thor's Scot Harvath stories and continue to like them. I found this one quick paced and reminding me to think about the globe in which we live. This time, it's a weaponized ver of African Hemorrhagic Virus and a cabal set to wipe out 90%+ of the world's population. Viruses are indeed insidious, usually manageable, but always a potential threat. We've experienced hurricanes, tornadoes, and other natural calamities and have read novels about worldwide pandemics and think about just how people will react. Code of Conduct is such a s, Brad Thor's political views are there as they perhaps always are - like I said, I've not read all of his Scot Harvath stories. Yes, they offend some. In the end, Code of Conduct is quite related to his other works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Code of Conduct: A Thriller []  2020-2-1 8:37

    I feel like the writing has changed more cliche and its getting method too convenient/ Hollywood cheese behind it. I have read all S. Harvath series up to this point and its turning into a superhero one man saves all type deal. I can smell the politic preferance by Thor and it shows. Still decent read funny convo moments here and there.. overall not the best but good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Code of Conduct: A Thriller []  2020-2-1 8:37

    I consider this book Brad Thor's best to date. there is plenty of action, the characters are all well developed and the "good guys" are very likable. I love the characters in these books. I especially love Scott, Palmer, and e story line is timely to latest e plot is actually believable given the globe we live in. I would recommend this book to anyone who likes action, and everyone who loves Brad Thor's e general plot involves a group using biological warfare versus the world, and of course, Scott Harvath must save the day, his friends, and the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Code of Conduct: A Thriller []  2020-2-1 8:37

    Somehow “Code of Conduct” has been hiding on my iPad on the Read list but as I skimmed the synopsis I thought, “Hmm I don’t recall this plot.” So, I dug in. Whoa! This is an oversized serving of a dark, even dystopian plot to reduce the globe population by millions in to “save” the more worthy part of society and ensure the allocation of resources to meet their e diabolical plan is hatched by a secret society and of necessity requires intricate planning, heavy amounts of financial resources, manipulation of the unwitting and min timing. Of course control over a central globe government to declare martial law and maintain “order” is essential to accomplish this master plan. This being a BT novel, our character Scot Harvath is smack in the center of all the action, which begins in a remote African village, with its people savagely chop down and buried in a mass grave by an unknown band of mercenaries. Harvath’s job is to search out how it was done, who is responsible, and why. As people all over the globe start turning up at hospitals with a virulent form of hemorrhagic fever, Harvath has to obtain the people closest to him to safety and then set about finding e plot is chillingly Machiavellian and borderline believable due to the timing important for all the pieces to fall into put at just the right time. Be that as it may, from a writer’s perspective it had to be a monumental undertaking and I admire and appreciate that talent. As others have noted, Thor kinda’ got carried away with pontificating about evils and corruption in the U.N. as well as his views about geopolitics specifically and politics in general. I must admit this was the heaviest dose I’ve seen from his books (this being #15 out of what is now 19 books with “Backlash” just released June 25, 2019). As political thrillers are one of my favorite sub genres, Brad Thor remains on my list of Top Ten Best Authors. I don’t have to agree with all his politics to appreciate and admire his writing. And create no mistake, Brad Thor is a master craftsman. Four stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Code of Conduct: A Thriller []  2020-2-1 8:37

    I think Thor has lost a bit of his edge lately in trying to meet the demand for more Harvath e concept of this book is great. I grew up reading books like Outbreak, Hot Zone, and Michael Crichton thrillers. It would be worthy of four stars if not for a couple of points:- Some of the writing is hokey and over the top. Show, don't tell. Thor spends a lot of time telling us about Harvath instead of showing us and it reads like the diary of a 14 year old girl who has a large crush on the guy.- Some of the material is reused to the point of being annoying. Murphy, "starts with an F but rhymes with truck", cold showers, et al. BTW, WTF is up with "starts with an F but rhyms with truck"? I thought it might be a lame attempt to appeal to people who complained about the language, but the actual word is used in dialogue. Also, if you're complaining about language in Brad Thor books, this genre isn't for you anyway.- Thor has a tendency of revealing things method too early, which kills the suspense. It also makes the ending feel rushed. He was much better at this in earlier books, but it felt like he had a word count limit that created him rush to the conclusion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Code of Conduct: A Thriller []  2020-2-1 8:37

    Finally, after 15 novels, Brad Thor is getting to the true questions that must haunt any successful operator as to how to reconcile his job with starting and having a successful family life as well. Test as he might to overcome the ticking clock of age and the family decision together, he will have to create a choice. The more he ages and becomes the appointed executioner for whatever the rational, the harder it will become to be the family person that he believes he wants to have. Not sure Scot can have both and be soundly compatible in either capacity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Code of Conduct: A Thriller []  2020-2-1 8:37

    Maybe Brad Thor is getting tired of writing about his invincible spy Scot Horvath or maybe he's just getting tired but his recent novel has all the hallmarks of a latest min job. A ridiculous plot is weighed down by plodding passages that are occasionally interrupted by gun fire. The dialogue and narrative sound like they were written by a child. For example, the reader is treated to observations like "Scot thinks of a word that begins with 'f' and rhymes with 'truck'." Amazingly, that scintillating bit of Churchill-like wit is actually repeated several more times, once in the zone of a few pages. Sort of like Dr. Seuss with shootouts.And the action is completely implausible. While the planet is being wiped out by an incurable Ebola-like plague, Scot's only interest is extracting a confession from the arch villain. Looks like Brad Thor will have to wait until the earth repopulates before offering another Scot Horvath tale.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Code of Conduct: A Thriller []  2020-2-1 8:37

    The writing is still amazing but I feel Scot is nearing his end. How a lot of times can he almost single-handedly save the world? His love interest is boring. The almost tryst was dumb. Too a lot of dead the story plausible...perhaps. Is the ending...I can't see one man going around the globe bringing his kind of justice and not one of the targets not seeing what was I think Scot should obtain married? How? How a lot of times will Lara & Marco be kidnapped... and to slay them off would send Scot into another tirade and his only direction would be to become the kind of man he would be sent to kill...he would have to become an American terrorist to the terrorists. This is not so, Nicholas is becoming more like Scot was and very likable. Would this necessarily happen in true life? Probably not at the level of betrayal he felt his entire life. Leopards changing and all that.I'm sorry Brad but up to now I would not place the book down until it was finished...this book I had a hard time with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Respect: Martial Arts Code Of Conduct []  2020-6-10 20:5

    I bought this book a few years ago and spent time reading it with all my students. We discussed how the values mentioned in the book can be applied to our everyday lives. Years later, my sensei is now using the book with her students. We both love the book which can also be used with older children and adults.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles of Classroom Management: A Professional Decision-Making Model []  2019-12-23 19:39

    The info was helpful and unlike most textbooks the writing wasn't too dry and was often relevant and immediately useful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles of Classroom Management: A Professional Decision-Making Model []  2019-12-23 19:39

    I have a desktop, smartphone and phone. If I am logged in to Kindle application on all three I reach my license limit. Forget trying to pull it up on a school computer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles of Classroom Management: A Professional Decision-Making Model []  2019-12-23 19:39

    The kindle was hard for me to read, but it was ok.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles of Classroom Management: A Professional Decision-Making Model []  2019-12-23 19:39

    Very amazing and practical case studies

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles of Classroom Management: A Professional Decision-Making Model []  2019-12-23 19:39

    some will like it I just got through it....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Respect: Martial Arts Code Of Conduct []  2020-6-10 20:5

    This Book was referred by my son's instructor and was a amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles of Classroom Management: A Professional Decision-Making Model []  2019-12-23 19:39

    amazing resource

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles of Classroom Management: A Professional Decision-Making Model []  2019-12-23 19:39

    I am a fresh principal in need of a professional development resource to support with my planning a PD on discipline and classroom management system. There are teachers at my school who are massive on punishing students and they wish admin to do all of the massive lifting. They wish the admin squad to help their suspending of students, kicking out of students, etc. They feel like the admin squad is NOT doing enough to keep students accountable. However, I feel like teachers are not doing enough to make effective learning environments where children are clear on the expectations for behavior. The first step is on the teachers to establish clear and consistent expectations and to build positive relationships with students. Teachers are the first line of defense. If they are doing what they need to do FIRST...then the admin squad is all on board with supporting their efforts with assigning the appropriate consequences. I feel like this book was sooooooo incredibly helpful with explaining what teachers need to do in to influence student behavior. What they do in the classroom matters when it comes to student behavior. The book explains that teachers cannot control student behavior. They can only influence student behavior. This book has several nuggets of greatness. It's definitely written in the format of a textbook. But it's a amazing textbook. I feel like it's a book that one would garner a lot from AFTER they have already experienced students and teachers and discipline. Like I said, I am a principal and I am loving this book. It's helping me to coach my teachers who have discipline issues. And it's helping me design a PD that will focus on teachers FIRST doing their part when it comes to establishing a classroom environment that will minimize inappropriate student behavior.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles of Classroom Management: A Professional Decision-Making Model []  2019-12-23 19:39

    I'm a classroom teacher with 20 years experience. Recently I required to take extra courses to renew my certification. I thought that as a veteran of the classroom, nothing in the book would suprise me. However, even I found sections of the book to be useful. For the fresh teacher, this book a amazing summary of techniques, philosophies, and theories but also practical suggestions and knowledge that create this book more useful than the standard educational theory textbook. All in all, highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles of Classroom Management: A Professional Decision-Making Model []  2019-12-23 19:39

    The case studies are unbelievable true life examples!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Principles of Classroom Management: A Professional Decision-Making Model []  2019-12-23 19:39

    This book has a lot of amazing insight on classroom management. The case scenarios are amazing examples for instructors. This book served a positive purpose in my classroom.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Respect: Martial Arts Code Of Conduct []  2020-6-10 20:5

    Hello Dr. T. I think that this amazing book, with amazing photos, helps young people understand the "Martial Arts Code of Conduct" that gives them amazing values to live. It shows that the martial arts are much more than just punching and kicking. They are about resolving conflict peacefully. It deserved the Gold Medal it got. I recommend it to all martial arts instructors for their students. Sensei WalkerThis comment came from an e-mail sent to me about my book which I submited to Amazon - Dr. Webster-Doyle

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Respect: Martial Arts Code Of Conduct []  2020-6-10 20:5

    This was a bonus sent to our grand-daughter for her 5th birthday. As far as we know she likes the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unsportsmanlike Conduct: College Football and the Politics of Rape []  2020-1-15 21:22

    I have been a fan of Jessica Luther for a while now, following her work on Twitter. She approaches sports writing in a method that more people should: by looking at sports in relation to culture and politics rather than purely as scores and statistics. This was a difficult read because it contains detailed accounts of abhorrent crimes that received minimal press and even less accountability. But it’s necessary to understand the ways in which our institutions and the ways we interact with these institutions facilitate assault.I was shocked to realize how few of these stories I was aware of. I was repulsed by the quotes from coaches and the sexually explicit programs colleges place into put to recruit players. At the beginning of the text, Luther spends almost an entire chapter simply listing all of the instances of assault in college football she was able to search in her research. As the book continues, she unpacks some of these examples in depth to present how the institutions, the players, the coaches, the media, the police, and the public failed the victims. She illustrates how formulaic and predictable the reaction to each instance is, and at the end she lays out the changes that need to be created if we actually care about fixing ther is uniquely qualified to approach this because she is a sports fan herself. She writes with passion and urgency, delivering both objective accounts of happenings and critical analysis that is backed by research. Although I do want her proposed solutions were a small more specific, I am glad that she did more than simply lay out the problem. She also organizes the book very well, drilling down into each element of the problem and using the cases that best illuminate the flaws in the is is a valuable read for those who are caught in the moral complication of enjoying sports and realizing the ways they reinforce risky social problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unsportsmanlike Conduct: College Football and the Politics of Rape []  2020-1-15 21:22

    What a amazing read about a major issue in college athletics. The book is a amazing read and goes into detail about assaults by athletes on college campus's. The book starts with reports about the allegations at Florida State and the book ends with the charges on the campus of Baylor University. It's a must read for anyone who likes college sports and anyone who wants to be informed about assaults on college campus's.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unsportsmanlike Conduct: College Football and the Politics of Rape []  2020-1-15 21:22

    Amazing book on a topic that is not talked about enough. Very eye opening. This book would be a amazing introduction and/or discussion starter for little groups such as a book club or college class. The more this subject is discussed and addressed the better. Dozens of facts and very well written. I highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unsportsmanlike Conduct: College Football and the Politics of Rape []  2020-1-15 21:22

    This book is so important, and I'm very glad Jessica Luther was the one to write it. Her research is thorough and meticulous, she applies and intersectional lens in her assessments, and she shows the compassion and empathy that is so often lacking for victims of assault. The colleges, sports organizations, and sports media would do well to adopt her ideas about how they can improve things and present that they truly do care about victims of violence more than they do about winning trophies. Luther is fair to all parties involved, and simply wants to see us do better by people who have been harmed in the most egregious ways.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unsportsmanlike Conduct: College Football and the Politics of Rape []  2020-1-15 21:22

    This book is often hard to read (emotionally), but it's necessary for anyone wanting to better understand how the abuse of women is woven into college sports programs. There were points where I want Luther had gone more in-depth or provided more context, but overall it is an perfect beginning for those wishing to know more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unsportsmanlike Conduct: College Football and the Politics of Rape []  2020-1-15 21:22

    I have been waiting for months for this book to come out, and it was everything I hoped it would be. I felt like I had been hit in the gut reading some passages. I found myself nodding emphatically in agreement, wanting to cry, wanting to yell in anger, wanting to obtain up and do something. I highlighted so a lot of passages, and am going to be passing this off for mates to read-- I want everyone could read ssica Luther is perfect at research, and it really shows. The stories and statistics give a very clear picture of this problem, in a method that doesn't let you to explain anything away or create excuses. She holds everyone accountable, from the actual perpetrators of the crime, to the coaches and athletic departments, Title IX offices, police, and media. The look into the "playbook" for handling assault as it exists now is incredibly e solutions she seem to beautiful much be common sense, but, sadly, would be almost radical if place into play. I like that she offered a solution for every issue she addressed in the first part, from the huge to those that seem little and inconsequential, such as locker room a woman who loves sports more than anything, but hates the method it treats women, making me feel unwelcome and unvalued and even sometimes like it sees me as less than human, I enjoyed reading this from the perspective of a woman who loves sports just as much as I do, and hates this insidious part of it like I do. I like that she addressed how she wishes she could compartmentalize and hold her knowledge out of her mind while she enjoys football, but she can't-- I feel the same way.And finally, as a woman pursuing a career in sports, who currently works in a college men's squad locker room, her offering that women in locker rooms and all kinds of sport jobs will contribute to helping to work on this problem because it forces these men to humanize women was a amazing encouragement for me personally. It is necessary to me that I take what I learned reading this book and push to create it a part of what I do in the industry.I love and recommend this book with my whole heart.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unsportsmanlike Conduct: College Football and the Politics of Rape []  2020-1-15 21:22

    Unsportsmanlike Conduct is a thorough, unflinching review of how assault within college football is allowed to go on, and the ways it is deeply connected to sports culture. Luther writes in lucid prose that does not glorify descriptions of violence, but instead illuminates the locations we often prefer to hold in shadow because they are uncomfortable and tell us uncomfortable things about the globe in which we live. Whether or not you're a sports fan, sports affects culture, and understanding how violence is upheld and permitted within college football locations is an essential step towards changing those locations for the better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unsportsmanlike Conduct: College Football and the Politics of Rape []  2020-1-15 21:22

    An unsettling look at part of the underside of college football. Luther's point that the media focuses on the alleged perpetrator/athlete, often in a positive light, instead of the victims and the trauma they go through, is a point that I hope the media takes message of and takes into acc in future stories..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ethical Problems in the Practice of Law: Model Rules, State Variations, and Practice Questions, 2017 and 2018 Edition (Supplements) []  2020-1-20 1:23

    As advertised

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ethical Problems in the Practice of Law: Model Rules, State Variations, and Practice Questions, 2017 and 2018 Edition (Supplements) []  2020-1-20 1:23

    So much highlighting! More words highlighted than not.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unsportsmanlike Conduct: College Football and the Politics of Rape []  2020-1-15 21:22

    Once again, Jessica Luther writes with care & humility as she unearths the relationship between college football and violence. Difficult at times because of its honest retelling of rape and assault, Unsportsmanlike Conduct provides a detailed overview of the history of universities covering up the harms of their players then delves into a playbook of suggestions & solutions for tackling the issues of violence within college football at the coach, school, & systems levels. Because Luther has been an avid college football fan, the book's nuance doesn't simply dismiss violence as a symptom of football bro culture but also doesn't go simple on even her favorite schools or programs. This is a must-read, not just for athletes, coaches, & sports fans, but also for those who dream of a globe without intimate partner & violence.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ethical Problems in the Practice of Law: Model Rules, State Variations, and Practice Questions, 2017 and 2018 Edition (Supplements) []  2020-1-20 1:23

    Rules and committee notes. Essential...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ethical Problems in the Practice of Law: Model Rules, State Variations, and Practice Questions, 2017 and 2018 Edition (Supplements) []  2020-1-20 1:23

    Amazing book. The questions in the back really clarify the rules.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ethical Problems in the Practice of Law: Model Rules, State Variations, and Practice Questions, 2019-2020 (Supplements) []  2020-1-28 21:1

    Amazing book worked for my class

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ethical Problems in the Practice of Law: Model Rules, State Variations, and Practice Questions, 2017 and 2018 Edition (Supplements) []  2020-1-20 1:23

    Perfect!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Air Power Against Terror: America's Conduct of Operation Enduring Freedom []  2019-12-24 20:8

    Not really, but more on that later."Air Power Versus Terror" is an incredibly detailed history of the first six or seven months after September 11th 2001, with an in-depth analysis of things that went well and things that required improvement in the use of air power in that period. Mr. Lambeth conducted extensive research and the bibliography of this book is imposing, but emphasis was on basic sources throughout. The first two-thirds of this book are the history in chronological order, and this will be a key resource for future historians because of its detail and scrupulous referencing of sources. The latest third is analysis. Mr. Lambeth's assessment is well constructed and supported and bears considerable thought from anyone involved in the Department of Defense, the military, or in any aspect of the government similar to the use of military power (like the State Department).The most contentious section of the book will be the description and assessment of Operation Anaconda, the attack versus a Taliban stronghold in the Tora Bora region in Spring '02. Rather than go through the intricacies of the post-operational blamestorming, I'll sum up the understanding that Mr. Lambeth conveyed to me. From Joint Central Command to the 101st Division, noone can be absolved of responsibility. Brigade level troops and below undoubedly created errors, but these are lost behind the greater errors at higher levels. The 101st deployed without its normal supporting elements (specifically an Air Force liaison element), for security duties, but subsequently, CENTCOM directed them to conduct conventional operations. In the heat of pre-battle planning, coordinatation done by the unit that had stayed behind wasn't made. Because of this, the Air Force was caught flat-footed, and failed to react quickly enough once they were informed of the plans. A lot of of the complaints about how the Air Force conducted operations stem from Troops leaders not understanding what the Air Force can and can't do (even though the info was readily available). CENTCOM mismanaged (and over-managed) the fight, the Troops didn't understand the Air Force and assumed that communication was happening, and the Air Force was slow to react once the problem was identified. This is my perception based on a reading of this does Douhet figure into all this? In 1921, Giulio Douhet, an Italian general and aviator, wrote The Command of the Air (USAF Fighter Studies) advocated what would have been an asymmetric military power structure, based on air power. Much like von Clausewitz' On War, it has been quoted, misquoted, and repeatedly cited as a definative theory of how to do air power operations. Douhet's understanding of politics and human nature was naive, but his theory would have been powerful if he had incorporated a framework for media campaigns, Unique Operations Forces capabilities, and had precision guided munitions and modern surveillance technologies been available. "Air Power Versus Terror", especially the initial invasion of Afghanistan reads like Douhet's vision brought into the XXI Century. A country rendered incapable of defense through overwhelming air power. What is disturbing is that there are some in government who will draw the wrong lessons, not consider the conditions in Afghanistan in November 2001, and think that this was easy, and think that without qualification, Douhet exactly right. This would be bad. This would lead to travisties like Lyndon B. Johnson's incompetent management of the air campaign in Viet Nam.If modern air power is of any relevance to your profession or even of interest, read this book. But read it, including what went wrong; don't cherry pick the parts you like.E. M. Van Court

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Unsportsmanlike Conduct: College Football and the Politics of Rape []  2020-1-15 21:22

    Jessica Luther is doing some of the most necessary work in sports today. She is incredibly thoughtful about her approach to violence, especially when it comes to its intersection with race. I appreciated her focus on the issues with the institutions of college football and the people at the top rather than individual perpetrators. Though the topic matter is difficult, her writing is straight-forward and simple to read. The book's structure is easy by outlining the major problems followed by possible solutions to reducing violence in college football. I've shared this book with my football-loving family members and it has led to helpful conversations and more thought into the method we consume and talk about the sport.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rules of Life - Rules of Life [App]  2019-4-9 13:34

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Photonics Rules of Thumb: Optics, Electro-Optics, Fiber Optics and Lasers (Spie Press/McGraw-Hill Professional Engineering) []  2019-12-24 19:56

    This is a useful and practical work for the practicing EO engineer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RULES OF SURVIVAL [App]  2017-11-18 21:0

    Beautiful cool game. So far really my only complaint is i [email protected]#$%! was Bluetooth contoller compatible. Specifically the gamesir series controllers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RULES OF SURVIVAL [App]  2017-11-18 21:0

    It looks amazing hopefully it is

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RULES OF SURVIVAL [App]  2017-11-18 21:0

    Why do I run slow and drive slow then my mates and they have iPhone I have Android device

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RULES OF SURVIVAL [App]  2017-11-18 21:0

    Well it is a beautiful amazing War Royal game. I have read everyone's review. There was a problem with the patch. But now it has been solved with the recent updates. This android game still need some amazing improvements. It deserves more rating then it has now...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RULES OF SURVIVAL [App]  2017-11-18 21:0

    The android game doesn't even start!! Waste of 500 mb

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RULES OF SURVIVAL [App]  2017-11-18 21:0

    Cannot the rest of the game, keep a "network error" that persists, and have a notification saying the android game is starting that won't go away

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RULES OF SURVIVAL [App]  2017-11-18 21:0

    Dev please modernize the android game again to create it available for various android device devices i see others having the same issue being forced out of the app. I waited 10 minute and started the application and it still didnt work. I also uninstalled and reinstalled the application and it still doesnt work plz fix this for all android device devices

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RULES OF SURVIVAL [App]  2017-11-18 21:0

    Downloaded today and played like 15 matches without any problem,there are bugs here and there but nothing are top notch especially on ultra,finally able to play your android game on EU server for smooth video test after playing your other 2 versions on asia and us which was higher ping since i am in l in all really amazing and promising ep up amazing work and i hope for even smoother android game and bugless one eers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rules of Court PH [App]  2019-2-22 13:33

    Thanks it helps me alot 😘

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rules of Court PH [App]  2019-2-22 13:33

    5 sana kaso di pwedeng nakalandscape. Magagawan po ba ng paraan para maging landscape tulad ng Civ and Crim nyo po?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rules of Court PH [App]  2019-2-22 13:33

    Very helpful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Prison rules of survival [App]  2019-4-12 13:23

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rules Of Survival Guide [App]  2019-1-26 13:36

    Teneg boo

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rules Of Survival Guide [App]  2019-1-26 13:36

    Boooo

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rules Of Survival Guide [App]  2019-1-26 13:36

    I hate it you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rules Of Survival Guide [App]  2019-1-26 13:36

    This is amazing application tell you a tutorial to rules of survival.😘

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rules Of Survival Guide [App]  2019-1-26 13:36

    Nice graphics

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rules Of Survival Guide [App]  2019-1-26 13:36

    Kho sa

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rules Of Survival Guide [App]  2019-1-26 13:36

    I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rules Of Survival Guide [App]  2019-1-26 13:36

    Amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rules Of Survival Guide [App]  2019-1-26 13:36

    PUGK

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rules Of Survival Guide [App]  2019-1-26 13:36

    youtube

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RULES OF BATTLE ROYALE [App]  2019-1-26 13:47

    This is a very crappy game...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RULES OF BATTLE ROYALE [App]  2019-1-26 13:47

    ads bar at the top of the screen?really?I thought it will be gone when the android game start! but nope! it's still there! it's annoying and blocking the view. plus, the intro too has been interrupted by 2 mins ads! lag too. im sorry pls don't feel offended, but please fix this...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RULES OF BATTLE ROYALE [App]  2019-1-26 13:47

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RULES OF BATTLE ROYALE [App]  2019-1-26 13:47

    nyc android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RULES OF BATTLE ROYALE [App]  2019-1-26 13:47

    bomb

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386