Read moen 2198 escutcheon reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all moen 2198 escutcheon reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen 15528 Escutcheon Screws, Chrome (2-Pack) []  2020-8-15 20:10

    I thought the screws for shower valves should be the same but this one is actually too long for my valve and they are too expensive even as an add on item.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen 15528 Escutcheon Screws, Chrome (2-Pack) []  2020-8-15 20:10

    They were excellent size and exactly what I required to attach the faceplate of the bathtub faucet. Everything I used from the hardware shop just caused it to leak. I don't know why but they worked perfectly. They also arrived a couple of days ahead of schedule.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen 15528 Escutcheon Screws, Chrome (2-Pack) []  2020-8-15 20:10

    Original and they fit and cheaper than in the hardware stores - if you can search them.

    0  


    Add your opinion on moen 2198 escutcheon or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen 15528 Escutcheon Screws, Chrome (2-Pack) []  2020-8-15 20:10

    Waste of money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen 15528 Escutcheon Screws, Chrome (2-Pack) []  2020-8-15 20:10

    I had been living with a hack-job tub trim since we moved into our house wherein water was getting behind the trim, it was loose, etc. I finally decided to replace and seems whoever lived here before me used the wrong screws, these screws were excellent length and, paired with the fresh trim I bought, have solved my bathtub woes!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen 15528 Escutcheon Screws, Chrome (2-Pack) []  2020-8-15 20:10

    I always replace the escutcheon screws when I take apart the faucet for repair because of possibilities of corrosion and/or stripping. This ensures that I will be more successful at repairing the item, should the need arise in the distant future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen 15528 Escutcheon Screws, Chrome (2-Pack) []  2020-8-15 20:10

    Wow, it is awesome how amazing the genuine Moen parts look when they are chosen over the generic parts available at the retail outlet. We redid our bathroom and purchased fresh Moen faucet, escutcheon and knob for the tub/shower. Had to have be genuine Moen parts for mounting the escutcheon. These look great. Absolutely the only method to go!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen 15528 Escutcheon Screws, Chrome (2-Pack) []  2020-8-15 20:10

    Ordered as replacement part worked fine

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen 15528 Escutcheon Screws, Chrome (2-Pack) []  2020-8-15 20:10

    They worked... did what I needed... not much else to say...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen 15528 Escutcheon Screws, Chrome (2-Pack) []  2020-8-15 20:10

    EXACTLY as required to do the job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen DN7790BN, Brushed Nickel []  2020-6-18 20:36

    This is a really nice shelf. Went in above our sink and below the mirror. The install is beautiful straightforward wall anchors and screws, nothing too complicated. Wife loves it and it matches our moen faucet and towel hangers perfectly. We are going to obtain another for the other bathroom soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen T2121SRN, Brushed Nickel []  2020-7-30 20:9

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen T2121SRN, Brushed Nickel []  2020-7-30 20:9

    Just as described

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen DN7790BN, Brushed Nickel []  2020-6-18 20:36

    very risky - this glass shelf actually exploded in my bathroom; it was positioned over my toilet and just as i was turning to enter bath,it blew outward and If I was in front of it, I would have had a face and eyes full of glass. looked it up on internet and is much more common then you think with tempered plate glass.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen DN7790BN, Brushed Nickel []  2020-6-18 20:36

    The shelf was really simple to install, there is a template that is included. The shelf is high quality and very ushed nickel looks very nice...love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen DN7790BN, Brushed Nickel []  2020-6-18 20:36

    I bought two of these shelves for my bathroom. They were very simple to install and look great. I thought the were a bit pricy for how easy they are.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen T2121SRN, Brushed Nickel []  2020-7-30 20:9

    The actual product is great, I ordered ever, I received used ones! They were scratched up and they had water stains and other residue on the i side. I ordered a replacement. Hopefully I obtain fresh ones this time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen T2121SRN, Brushed Nickel []  2020-7-30 20:9

    Very nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen T2121SRN, Brushed Nickel []  2020-7-30 20:9

    Expected to all be metal obviously it wasn’t

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen DN7790BN, Brushed Nickel []  2020-6-18 20:36

    Looks superb and simple to install. I like there are zero sharp edges on this and the glass is beautiful thick and solid te to the curious: the shelf does NOT touch the wall, there is a little gap. However for me having installed this in the shower works unbelievable because any water runs off all edges. Very amazing design

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen DN7790BN, Brushed Nickel []  2020-6-18 20:36

    Just they right size for my very small, remodeled bathroom. We installed this shelf under a double door medicine cabinet right above the toilet. It is excellent to keep an alarm clock, a candle and one other decorative item. It does not stick out further than the cabinet. It wipes down nicely with Windex cleaner and it is sturdy, yet delicate looking. All the fixtures in the fresh bath are Moen, and I am satisfied I chose the.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen 105895BG, Brushed Gold []  2021-4-8 23:55

    It’s overall a amazing product, simple to install, value for your cash and the style is ok, it looks amazing style wise. The reason I gave it 3 stars is because it specifies brushed gold color, and it is not, its more of a champagne gold. I already have a gold faucet at my kitchen sink which is a gorgeous gold color and when this arrived you could tell the difference between the champagne and gold, so I returned it. If your looking for a champagne gold or a muted gold, this is for you, but if you are looking for an actual gold color, I suggest you hold looking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen 105895BG, Brushed Gold []  2021-4-8 23:55

    Product so far so good. It is of amazing quality

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen DN7790BN, Brushed Nickel []  2020-6-18 20:36

    After spending a week in a Seattle apartment during a business trip, I decided I really wanted this in my own bathroom at home. They were in both bathrooms and it was extremely convenient as I have a little child. They are not only attractive and easy but easily installed. I adore this small shelf! Supreme quality as well as perfect shipping (arriving in excellent condition) Moen is a brand I will definitely use in any future renovations ! I also wish to say for couples who share bathroom zone this is an perfect method to give (her) additional room without crowding the fella or her children.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen DN7790BN, Brushed Nickel []  2020-6-18 20:36

    Very beautiful and simple to install. Goes well with the matching Tp holder and double towel bar!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen 8312M05, Chrome []  2020-6-10 21:38

    Amazing commercial product line, durable and low maintenance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen T2121SRN, Brushed Nickel []  2020-7-30 20:9

    Have used it for a few weeks now. Very smooth operation and very nice looking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen DN7790BN, Brushed Nickel []  2020-6-18 20:36

    Sturdy shelf - thick glass, and I like the rounded edges. Fits in nicely with the rest of my chrome decor. The item I received was definitely opened and retuned by another customer (some pieces were missing, and I could see where they even used tape to keep up the instructions). But I was still able to install it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen DN7790BN, Brushed Nickel []  2020-6-18 20:36

    Recently remodeled a bathroom and couldn’t search a glass and brushed nickel shelf at any of the local stores. Tried Amazon just for the heck of it and found the excellent shelf. Got here quickly, and was simple to install. Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen T2121SRN, Brushed Nickel []  2020-7-30 20:9

    Like ice looking

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen 105895BG, Brushed Gold []  2021-4-8 23:55

    First of all I wanted to leave this review to thank buildcom for their unbelievable customer service. My plumber came today and my order was supposed to arrive between march 18-20. A fast email via amazon to the seller and they handled my item in lightning speed. My itemArrived before my plumber I could not be more satisfied !The dishwasher gap is well created and the color matches our faucet the best. We tried 4 other brass, brushed champagne and gold gaps and none of them matched. This one is the best .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen Replacement Hose Kit for Moen Pulldown Kitchen Faucets []  2020-8-2 19:52

    JUNK!! This is the second time I'm replacing this hose in under 2 years. I purchased it on Amazon about a year and a half ago and it just broke again. This time it was leaking FOR DAYS! destroyed my cabinets, my wood floors, there was water everywhere from this hose leaking under the sink and then water getting under my wood floors. See pictures from other reviewers. It is a cheap plastic hose inside. This hose is GARBAGE!! This time I called Moen and to their credit they are sending me a fresh one free of charge but they said this is a standard hose for them used throughout their product line and based on that I will create sure to NEVER PURCHASE A MOEN FAUCET!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen Replacement Hose Kit for Moen Pulldown Kitchen Faucets []  2020-8-2 19:52

    The good: Looks the same, it appears to be created by Moen, the part number on the bag is e bad: it's as cheaply created as cheaply created ca possibly get- it has no metal liner, all thin plastic on the inside.- it weighs nothing compared to the original, it has no firmness, if you keep it in your hand 6 inches below the end it will lay limp and form a 90 degree angle.- the nut that goes on the sprayer shares the same story.- I have no expectation that this will latest more than a few weeks and I need to be careful to catch it when it starts leaking so it doesn't destroy the l in all, this is NOT an exact replacement and I will have to buy a fresh kitchen faucet in the next couple of weeks. I am not returning it despite wasting $27 on it because my wife will not spend another day without a kitchen faucet after the current hose for the 3 year old Moen faucet failed where the hose pivots on the nut, right before the nut connects to the sprayer (it's like the knee bone comes loose from the knee socket). It blows my mind that you pay $400+ for a faucet that will have these types of issues and then the only replacement option from the manufacturer is complete garbage. I guess I'll test a various Need I mention that the cartridge for the Moen shower valve had to be replaced, also after 3 years (3 year old house) the week before, a $52 dollar expense? I guess they're only created to latest 3 years or less. I thought that Moen was better than the other products you can buy from your local home improvement shop (Delta, Kohler, American Standard, Peerless) and on par with Pfister and Grohe. What else is there? Or should I consider replacing all the faucets every 3 years like we're doing these days with phones and electronic devices.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen 101237 Moen Cup Seal & Diverter Gate, 3800 Tub Spout []  2020-8-15 20:11

    This is not an OEM Moen part and is not even close to being a replacement for the Moen part. First the side wings are too long. I had to chop them down for the part to even fit. Once I did that I realized that the fingers that grip the actuator rod are too low on the part so it never aligns properly with the spout so it never fully diverts the water. The image I uploaded shows the misalignment when you look down the spout from the backside. Total waste of cash and time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen 101237 Moen Cup Seal & Diverter Gate, 3800 Tub Spout []  2020-8-15 20:11

    Our shower has been less then stellar for the past 6 months or so due to leakage. I was looking at replacing the whole tub spout, but the cost is expensive. So I decided to take a possibility on this diverter kit. It works like a charm! Didn't even need to take the spout off. (Though it probably would have been easier if I did). So glad to have found this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen 101237 Moen Cup Seal & Diverter Gate, 3800 Tub Spout []  2020-8-15 20:11

    Both of my showers had developed a squeal that someone had identified as being due to a worn diverter valve in the shower spout. So I bought a Moen 3931 replacement diverter spout (Amazon $34.73) to see if that fixed the squeal. That spout is identical to my original equipment and it DID fix the squeal. Later I found this Moen 101237 replacement part kit (Amazon $7.50) to replace the moving parts in my other shower diverter spout and maybe save the full price of another fresh spout. However, this kit does NOT fit the Moen 3931 Diverter Spout. Close, but no cigar. The kit is in fact a genuine Moen part according to the label; but the nylon gate is a small too wide and it won't fit the 3931. I might be able to grind off enough nylon to create it fit; but I found that by cleaning the old parts with toilet bowl cleaner (hydrochloric acid) to remove the scale build up; I could re-use the old parts and it fixed the squeal. I thought this kit would fit the famous 3931 spout; but it doesn't so beware...........

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen 101237 Moen Cup Seal & Diverter Gate, 3800 Tub Spout []  2020-8-15 20:11

    had two tub spigots leaking. Place one in and no more leaks while shower running. Place another in and it spits out the spigot just as if I'd not changed it out. Not sure why. Maybe I place it in backwards?? So first one gets 5 stars the other 1 star.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen Replacement Hose Kit for Moen Pulldown Kitchen Faucets []  2020-8-2 19:52

    I replaced my leaking hose latest year after much careful research. This was the part listed to replace it. When it arrived, I was originally satisfied with the purchase- it looked just like the original. I learned soon enough though that the chrome nut, where the sprayer end attaches, was larger than the original. As a effect the handle no-longer fit properly in the saddle. That's okay I had decided, I figured could live with a "limp" handle as long as my cabinets weren't getting the replacement hose is leaking from under the chrome shroud, where the braided hose disappears. I recently discovered there has been a steady stream of water flowing under the sink every time I turn the faucet on. Awesome.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen Replacement Hose Kit for Moen Pulldown Kitchen Faucets []  2020-8-2 19:52

    I was going to order this but decided to call Moen first to create sure I had the right part. They said that the faucet has a lifetime warranty as long as you live where it was installed. They are sending it to me by expedited mail, FREEEEEEEE!!! So before you go spending cash you may not need to CALL THE MFG!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen Replacement Hose Kit for Moen Pulldown Kitchen Faucets []  2020-8-2 19:52

    I have a Moen Arbor pulldown faucet in the kitchen that I have had for four years that was professionally installed and it has worked reliably with no problems or leaks until recently when the pull down hose started spraying water everywhere. After checking and replacing the gasket which didn’t fix the leak, I finally figured out that the pullout hose itself had gotten a hole in it and failed near where the hose connects to the metal help that surrounds the screw on connector to the sprayer. I discovered online that there are a lot of complaints about this hose leaking with this particular style of fore purchasing this hose, check with Moen because most of their faucets have a lifetime warranty and Moen will most likely replace the hose. I was initially concerned about the warranty since this was part of an make batter on a home purchase but after contacting Moen and sending pictures of the faucet and the leaking hose, they shipped a replacement with no questions asked. The largest negative to getting this replaced through the warranty for me was that the hose was on backorder and it took nearly two weeks to receive. This was a surprise to me that the manufacture would have no hoses in stock and this indicates to me that Moen has had a significant amount of issues with this particular part for this faucet. So if time is essential, then purchasing might be the better choice but I would check for a warranty replacement stallation is beautiful fast and easy, unscrew the faucet from the old hose, take off the weight, and push the pins to disconnect the hose end connected to the water line. Then just feed the fresh hose into the faucet, attach the weight, the faucet and push the hose into the clip with the water line and that’s it. Less than 10 nsidering the Moen Arbor faucet is expensive (over 200 dollars without motion sense), I was really surprised how not good the quality is of the original hose and this particular replacement. Out of curiosity I decided to test to determine why my original hose leaked. So I chop back the grey nylon wrap only to search that the hose under is a thin ribbed plastic hose that is the equivalent to some flexible plastic toy which of course had cracked. I would have expected a better quality rubber hose under the grey wrap. So to me, after seeing what is under the grey wrap, it is no surprise that this plastic hose cracked and leaked. I have attached pictures showing the leak, the hose, the hose without the grey cover and the hole that was in my hose. At least Moen is willing to honor their warranty and I will give them credit for that but be prepared to replace this hose every few years as the quality of the pullout hose doesn’t match the price of the faucet.2 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen 101237 Moen Cup Seal & Diverter Gate, 3800 Tub Spout []  2020-8-15 20:11

    Fit moen tub spout correctly. Was unable to search one at either of my local big-box hardware stores, they sell generics that was slightly off in size but that makes a difference for this kind of stuff. Took less than 5 mins to install because my 6yo wanted to "help".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen 101237 Moen Cup Seal & Diverter Gate, 3800 Tub Spout []  2020-8-15 20:11

    If your tub faucet puts more water in the tub than it sends to the shower, it’s time for this repair e instructions say to remove the faucet from the pipe. The washer install actually can be done without removing the faucet. It only takes a few seconds to obtain done.I think it is amazing to take the faucet off anyway. It gives you a possibility to clean out the mineral deposits from the inside of it. Be sure to wrap plenty of plumbers Teflon tape around the connection before you place it back on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen Replacement Hose Kit for Moen Pulldown Kitchen Faucets []  2020-8-2 19:52

    The image attached is from the old Moen hose that I just replaced. No various from this one that I ordered here and installed. By the way, this isn't an 11 inch hose like it reads. It's about 30 to 32 inches which is excellent for the removable spray head faucet style. I gave it four stars because the item works. And honestly, if you have a leak in the hose, there are no other alternatives. But just like the attached image of Moens original hose, this is a cheap piece of garbage. Moen should be ashamed of this hose. I'm writing this comment to create people aware of what Moen does for a hose and what you can expect from this one. Are you kidding me Moen? This hose is created to break. I paid $750.00 for my sink and this hose lasted just under two years. On other websites, customer reviews complained about the same time frame on their hoses. This plastic junk should be embarrassing to Moen. So, I took the original Moen piece of garbage apart to see where it was was leaking. Well, it could have been anywhere on the hose. It's a piece of ribbed plastic hose covered by the grey plastic braided hose. The grey braided hose is only for looks and to create the pulling in and out of the spray nozzle smoother. Bottom line, this hose works so far, but stay away from Moen when buy fresh fixtures.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen Replacement Hose Kit for Moen Pulldown Kitchen Faucets []  2020-8-2 19:52

    This does not fit all "pull out" kitchen faucets as advertised. I received one and the outside pack indicated 150259 but the inside showed 187108 which does not fit. I ordered a replacement which came in the same way. Service from Amazon was amazing but I'm not sure who is making the mistake, Amazon or Moen. I suspect Moen. The issue with this hose is the end that connects to the spray head is too huge to fit in the base. I've ordered a 159560 and hopefully it will fit properly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen 101237 Moen Cup Seal & Diverter Gate, 3800 Tub Spout []  2020-8-15 20:11

    This is an OEM product and worked perfectly with my Moen Bathtub spout which was becoming a major issue as everytime I pulled up on the handle the water would not divert to the shower head unless I jiggled it and messed around with it for a min or so. After cleaning the zone off of all lime deposits an making sure that no rough items was left I place some silicone grease on the inner metal and installed this fresh gasket. I now pull up and it's a tight fit, no more little leaks out of the spout! All the water now comes out of the shower head just like when it was new.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen 101237 Moen Cup Seal & Diverter Gate, 3800 Tub Spout []  2020-8-15 20:11

    Plastic gate plastic is much thinner, the washer is good. I was unable to screw off the lift and chop it off with a hacksaw. Didn’t realize it was so hard to search these parts. Wasted a gallon of vinegar to clean the spout, and have ordered 2 various repair kits. Ordered a fresh faucet. I tried to repair myself, what a headache.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen Replacement Hose Kit for Moen Pulldown Kitchen Faucets []  2020-8-2 19:52

    I am writing this to maybe support people out so they don't have the same issue I had. I was not sure which faucet I had since the builder was the one that installed it. So I searched the internet and found a Moen Kinzel. It looked identical to the faucet I had except it was taller (I later found my faucet, it is a Camerist). So I looked at the parts list and came across this replacement part number. However, once I received the part and replaced my existing hose the handle would no longer seat into its resting spot. The female fitting on the end of the hose was too big. So back to searching and I came across another number Moen 159560. It looks identical, so I ordered it and it works perfectly. The attached pictures will present both faucets and also the female side of this hose (P/N 150259). If you remove your hose and look at the end and it looks thinner than this one and has no knurling on it. You should test part number 159560. Hopefully this helps. I am still giving 4 stars because it was not the hoses fault I ordered the wrong one and it did fit with no leaks, it just would not re-seat into the housing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen Replacement Hose Kit for Moen Pulldown Kitchen Faucets []  2020-8-2 19:52

    The INSIDE dimension of female end is correct, connects fine. However, the OUTSIDE dimension of same is to huge and will not fit inside faucet neck. This fixture was in home when I purchased it in June 2017. Hose started leaking UNDER female connection. When OLD hose end is in faucet it leaks down hose into lower cabinet. Impossible to repair, no part numbers so ordered NEW replacement that looks identical. Without caliper impossible to state exact OUTSIDE dimension of female end. Looks to be approximately !/8" to huge to slide into faucet ad I do not write technical instructions for a full time job. Hope y'all understand above.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen Replacement Hose Kit for Moen Pulldown Kitchen Faucets []  2020-8-2 19:52

    Well, come to search out that this hose (Moen p/n 150259) does not fit my model of Moen faucet which is a pullout model 87017 Banbury chrome. The nut on this hose end that connects to sprayer wand is too huge and does not let the sprayer wand to seat properly once retracted.(See 3rd and fourth pics with the two various hoses attached to sprayer wand). The third attached pic shows correct hose as the hose nut is smaller than sprayer sleeve connector. The fourth pic shows incorrect hose as the nut is the same size as black plastic sprayer sleeve connector. .Confirmed from Moen website that this 150259 hose fits ONLY all pulldown Moen models and NOT the pullout l pullout models including mine use the Moen p/n 159560 is is noted in other's review of this product where incorrect hose was ordered. This listing in Amazon does state though it fits all PULLDOWN models, not all models. I didnt pay close enough attention. I'll have to return and order the correct one...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen 101237 Moen Cup Seal & Diverter Gate, 3800 Tub Spout []  2020-8-15 20:11

    Create sure you order the right part for your particular faucet. Installation needed a hex wrench (not included) in order to remove the faucet from the wall. The fresh diverter could have been installed without removing the faucet but would have been awkward. Removing the faucet was the most time consuming part of the replacement. Very easy to pop out the old gate and insert the fresh one. Looked exactly like the original. Functions perfectly. Didn't need to call a plumber! Saved a ton of money. Very happy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen 101237 Moen Cup Seal & Diverter Gate, 3800 Tub Spout []  2020-8-15 20:11

    No problems. Pull out the old piece out, slide this fresh one in, works like new. Create sure you obtain the black rubber seal on the right way--the flat side faces out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HAUTMEC Moen Cartridge Puller PL0033 []  2020-4-8 19:16

    I read some negative reviews on here but after receiving the puller I realized that most if not all of those reviews are by people who are using the puller incorrectly. After removing the outer hardware and getting down to the cartridge, you must 1. turn the water off 2. pull the stem out all the method 3. screw center screw of puller on valve stem by rotating puller onto screw 4. when can no longer rotate puller, push puller into recessed portion. 5. now you can rotate valve to loosen. 6. screw huge outside nut on puller in to valve and valve will pop out. YOU DO NOT PULL ON THE PULLER HANDLE TO REMOVE VALVE - YOUR NOT USING PULLER CORRECTLY.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HAUTMEC Moen Cartridge Puller PL0033 []  2020-4-8 19:16

    If you need to replace the valve in your tub or shower most of the time you will need one of these tools. They just work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HAUTMEC Moen Cartridge Puller PL0033 []  2020-4-8 19:16

    This tool is well created and is simple to use. It has a permanent put in my plumbing toolbox. Moen makes several various cartridges, but if you don't know which cartridge to buy, then you can't use the plastic tool that comes with the replacement. I was dealing with a cartridge that had been in put for about twenty years and had no idea which Moen model it was. The amount of corrosion would have been a difficult task for the plastic tool to remove, but this one was able to endure the amount of torque needed to extract the old cartridge. It's a amazing tool to have on hand. The price is amazing and it was delivered quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HAUTMEC Moen Cartridge Puller PL0033 []  2020-4-8 19:16

    It worked. I had a small problem using it in the beginning. Once I figured it out, it worked just fine. I would have given it 5 stars if it was less finicky... Worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HAUTMEC Moen Cartridge Puller PL0033 []  2020-4-8 19:16

    I bought this one because it @#$%!10 cheaper than the Moen tool. The price difference has to be in the material. The tool is not solid metal, but it doesn’t need to be. The cartridge I was trying to pull was very stuck, and I tried every DYI suggestion I could find...no joy. This small tool got it out in less than 3 minutes. Even though it didn’t feel solid, I never felt like it would break. I am very glad I grabbed this one and saved the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HAUTMEC Moen Cartridge Puller PL0033 []  2020-4-8 19:16

    I cant blame the seller sent it out right away and a amazing pricebut the tool is hard to use with tools your better off with the name brandsyou pay more but you obtain what you pay for this tool not worth the money

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HAUTMEC Moen Cartridge Puller PL0033 []  2020-4-8 19:16

    This tool is so light that I was afraid of breaking it. It held up to the force needed to pull the valve out, which was VERY significant becase the rubber pads had broken and wedged themselves inside of the valve assembly making removal nearly impossible. It works reasonably well, better that I had assumed based on its appearance. My only, minor, complaint is that the screw that secures the tool to the valve is low quality and easily damaged it tightened to much. Which can happen as the tool is rotated during the removal process. It is however very easily replaced.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HAUTMEC Moen Cartridge Puller PL0033 []  2020-4-8 19:16

    Worked great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HAUTMEC Moen Cartridge Puller PL0033 []  2020-4-8 19:16

    They claim this works with the 1222 - one of the most common Moen cartridges - but it does not. The screw is too long, so when you've tightened it all the method down, the part that needs to be snug with the cartridge doesn't reach, so you can't apply any pressure. I had to rig a series of spacers under the screw head to have the result of shortening the screw, and even then, the ends don't fit well around the cartridge as they are a bit too close together. This is supposed to be a convenience tool, but wasted dozens of time to barely obtain the job done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    HAUTMEC Moen Cartridge Puller PL0033 []  2020-4-8 19:16

    Thanks just what I required for me son and his fresh job thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Proplus GIDS-231411 Split Plastic Escutcheon, 1/2" Cts []  2020-7-16 20:18

    This was required when I had to perform an in-wall plumbing repair that needed removal of wall tile, necessitating cutting off the metal, one-piece escutcheon. Without removing the nipple or shutoff valve it isn't possible to place a fresh one on. Since I preferred to not risk creating a fresh leak, this split type is the excellent product.Easily installed, and looks beautiful amazing (just create sure to position the "split" vertically, under the supply nipple). The only complaint is the price for a small, chromed piece of plastic. But, this is a case where you just "pay the man" and finish the job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Proplus GIDS-231411 Split Plastic Escutcheon, 1/2" Cts []  2020-7-16 20:18

    These covers are very flexible and twist to fit over the pipe. Be sure to order the size that is correct for your pipe.If the pipe is close to a cabinet or other wall, a sharp utility knife or hacksaw blade can be used to chop a piece off the cover, allowing a close fit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Delta Faucet RP6046 Escutcheon for Delta 600 Series, Chrome []  2020-8-10 20:28

    What happened to Delta? I ordered these with a Delta kit to rebuild my shower faucet. Two identical bathrooms, but one escutcheon didn't fit(?). Okay, it is an old bathroom, I could modify. But the largest thing is - THE REBUILD KIT BALL REVERSES HOT & COLD!!! So this cover is backwards!!!! I used a Danco rebuild a few years ago and it was right, but the handle assembly sucked so I thought I upgraded with Delta. I contacted the company but they were too stupid to understand what I said even though I explained what the issue was and gave them THEIR part numbers. Had to go with the plastic Danco and return both of these. When it wears out I will NEVER buy another Delta product...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Delta Faucet RP6046 Escutcheon for Delta 600 Series, Chrome []  2020-8-10 20:28

    Extremely Satisfied with my purchase. Item was accurately described. Arrived on time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Delta Faucet RP6046 Escutcheon for Delta 600 Series, Chrome []  2020-8-10 20:28

    Worked as advised.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Standard 030243-0020A Escutcheon Cap, Polished Chrome []  2020-9-5 19:22

    Worked well

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Standard 030243-0020A Escutcheon Cap, Polished Chrome []  2020-9-5 19:22

    Amazing product and simple to replace. Works great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Symmons T-27-ESC-A Temptrol Model A Escutcheon []  2021-4-11 23:29

    Update: it's already rusting after one year. No wonder they have to sell these!Though this is a perfect-fit replacement part, it lacks the little diverter retaining clip that you will wish to replace when using this trim replacement. The clips rust out, just like everything else on the temptrol trim!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Proplus GIDS-231411 Split Plastic Escutcheon, 1/2" Cts []  2020-7-16 20:18

    I have used these before and amazing around a pipe makes it look finished, clean and sealed. Very simple to slip sese now come perforated instead of the spit actually being apart so you have to bend and twist a huge to separate the slit. That is a bit annoying because it is just thin cheap plastic you don't wish to break in half. They use to come already separated. Oh well, that is how it is today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Delta Faucet RP6046 Escutcheon for Delta 600 Series, Chrome []  2020-8-10 20:28

    Hole for Diverter was off and had to grind it out so it would fit properly. I want they created a renovation kit with this Escutcheon as an option as you have to purchase other kit and this item as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Standard 030243-0020A Escutcheon Cap, Polished Chrome []  2020-9-5 19:22

    Successfully used this to replace the cracked original on my 25+ year old American Standard shower valve trim. Took a possibility based on the pictures and it was a excellent fit!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Standard 030243-0020A Escutcheon Cap, Polished Chrome []  2020-9-5 19:22

    Doesn't fit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Standard 030243-0020A Escutcheon Cap, Polished Chrome []  2020-9-5 19:22

    Excellent !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Symmons T-27-ESC-A Temptrol Model A Escutcheon []  2021-4-11 23:29

    This kit was excellent to modernize the appearance of an older shower. Simple to install and decent quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Proplus GIDS-231411 Split Plastic Escutcheon, 1/2" Cts []  2020-7-16 20:18

    This is exactly what I needed. We have a house near the ocean and the regular metal escutcheons always rust and look terrible. And to change them you need to shut off the water and take off pipe fittings. This is cheaply made, but it's plastic with a chrome coating so it should latest forever once in place. You need to be careful when separating the plastic. If you turn it over and use a razor blade or utility knife to score the line where you separate the plastic so you can fit it over your pipe it separates easily. You can also cover it with electric masking tape so you don't scratch it when installing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Proplus GIDS-231411 Split Plastic Escutcheon, 1/2" Cts []  2020-7-16 20:18

    I couldn’t obtain it over the nut on our pipe, so I chop it and taped it back together, but it did the job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Delta Faucet RP6046 Escutcheon for Delta 600 Series, Chrome []  2020-8-10 20:28

    The product is amazing quality. However I think it was over priced. It was packaged with NO nails or any hardware to assemble it on my shower. For $30 you would think I could obtain the two nails it required. Not satisfied I have to test to search the proper screws.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Standard 030243-0020A Escutcheon Cap, Polished Chrome []  2020-9-5 19:22

    Replaced a 50 year old American standard shower divertor .. better than fresh !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Symmons T-27-ESC-A Temptrol Model A Escutcheon []  2021-4-11 23:29

    This kit includes the original Symmons parts, however it does NOT contain a newmetal clip to secure the diverter handle to the escutcheon. This forces you ro re-usethe old corroded clip and put it on the bright fresh chrome piece. Foolish. The clip isprobably 30 cents to manufacture and should be there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Symmons T-27-ESC-A Temptrol Model A Escutcheon []  2021-4-11 23:29

    Replaced old one. It’s exact

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Symmons T-27-ESC-A Temptrol Model A Escutcheon []  2021-4-11 23:29

    Exactly as advertised. Quick shipping.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Delta Faucet RP6046 Escutcheon for Delta 600 Series, Chrome []  2020-8-10 20:28

    Excellent replacement for the nasty old one

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Standard 030243-0020A Escutcheon Cap, Polished Chrome []  2020-9-5 19:22

    this unit fit and looks nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Standard 030243-0020A Escutcheon Cap, Polished Chrome []  2020-9-5 19:22

    Fits as described

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Proplus GIDS-231411 Split Plastic Escutcheon, 1/2" Cts []  2020-7-16 20:18

    These mostly did the intended job. I bought 2 to place on intact pipes. With a small bending I got them both on. I didn't heed the tip here to cover them with tape so both got a bit scuffed on installation. One I used to replace a removed cover, and I'll still need to touch up the paint around it (red wall in photo). The other I place in front of an existing rusted one, but it's not huge enough to cover the edges (light blue wall in photo).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Symmons T-27-ESC-A Temptrol Model A Escutcheon []  2021-4-11 23:29

    It was simple to install and looks fantastic. The original was on over 40 years and I didn't know if I could search a replacement. Much cheaper than the specialty Symmons stores locally. Very satisfied.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Proplus GIDS-231411 Split Plastic Escutcheon, 1/2" Cts []  2020-7-16 20:18

    I can see why a lot of people would say it cracked when trying to break the seam. I would recommend flipping the piece over a scrap piece of wood or cutting board and score the crest with a utility knife a couple of time. That seems the easiest and safest method to release that "split line" without breaking the product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Proplus GIDS-231411 Split Plastic Escutcheon, 1/2" Cts []  2020-7-16 20:18

    I need to return this item. It arrived scratched and the split is non- operational to fit my plumbing problem for which I ordered it. When I attempted to return the two I purchased, a notice popped up that said the item was not returnable. I did not message this anywhere before I purchased! Not satisfied and still needing a solution to my plumbing problem without calling a plumber to detach the hoses and put rings in two bathrooms. This not not fun after going through Hurricane Harvey Construction nightmares. I gave this a one star, but if it were possible, I would have given it a negative star.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Proplus GIDS-231411 Split Plastic Escutcheon, 1/2" Cts []  2020-7-16 20:18

    An perfect product for use behind toilet shutoff valves. You need at least 1/2 inch of pipe to be able to slip it on. Recommend covering it with masking tape before applying it as it can scruff versus the locking nut for compression fitting S/O valve and hurt the finish when installing it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Proplus GIDS-231411 Split Plastic Escutcheon, 1/2" Cts []  2020-7-16 20:18

    Overall this was a amazing purchase. It looks good, is very shiny, and matches how I had hoped it would. When I purchased this item I thought it came apart in the middle so it could be slipped on without removing the hose, so that was a allow down. It also isn't very flexible which makes install a small more challenging as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Delta Faucet RP6046 Escutcheon for Delta 600 Series, Chrome []  2020-8-10 20:28

    Fit perfectly on a Delta 600, including two screw to one screw adapter. Haskets are nice. The metal is really flimsy compared to the original and it's beautiful pricey so less than five stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Delta Faucet RP6046 Escutcheon for Delta 600 Series, Chrome []  2020-8-10 20:28

    Beautiful sure this isn't the OEM part. It came in a Delta box that had clearly been used before, and the foam gaskets didn't fit any of the holes right. Don't buy it. I want I hadn't wasted my money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Delta Faucet RP6046 Escutcheon for Delta 600 Series, Chrome []  2020-8-10 20:28

    It's hard to search back plates for old showers, and I really didn't need to pay a plumber to tear it out- I just wanted to replace the aged plate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Delta Faucet RP6046 Escutcheon for Delta 600 Series, Chrome []  2020-8-10 20:28

    Excellent just what I ordered

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Standard 030243-0020A Escutcheon Cap, Polished Chrome []  2020-9-5 19:22

    Had problem finding a replacement and this worked perfectly for us. We had an old faucet and it had broken inside.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Standard 030243-0020A Escutcheon Cap, Polished Chrome []  2020-9-5 19:22

    This worked with the faucet I have 20 years old American Standard.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Symmons T-27-ESC-A Temptrol Model A Escutcheon []  2021-4-11 23:29

    This kit is an exact fit for replacing my original 35 year old escutcheon that had stained and pitted over the years from harsh cleaning products and just old age. The fresh kit makes our shower look brand new! I took off a star because like others mention it doesn't come with the small Symmons T-27CL Bagged Retainer Clip that you'll need. Mine also didn't come with the 2 phillips head screws required to secure it to attach it to the valve body. Luckily my original screws were in amazing shape (stainless) so I just used those.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Symmons T-27-ESC-A Temptrol Model A Escutcheon []  2021-4-11 23:29

    Though this OEM item fit correctly it comes with the wrong dial plate and is not offered with the correct plate. Had to spend additional cash to obtain the correct plate. Should be offered with a selection of plates or without a plate which can be ordered separately.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Symmons T-27-ESC-A Temptrol Model A Escutcheon []  2021-4-11 23:29

    Worked well except it doesn't contain any kind of "clip" like it says in the description. It also doesn't come with 2 long screws which are needed. It makes no sense that the screws aren't included.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386