monsland legend Reviews & Opinions


Submit monsland legend review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monsland Legend review [App]  2018-11-28 21:0

    Its wouldnt even allow me past the main screen and it would say "retry in amazing network" yet i have amazing internet and i was right next 2 my modem dont play this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monsland Legend review [App]  2018-11-28 21:0

    BBOOSSSS

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monsland Legend review [App]  2018-11-28 21:0

    I don't know yet

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on monsland legend or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch monsland legend video reviews and related movies:

    See Monsland Legend - Android Gameplay on youtube.

     related image

    See Monsland Legend Gameplay (EN) Mobile RPG on youtube.

     related image

    See Monsland Legend (Unreleased) (Android) Gameplay ᴴᴰ on youtube.

     related image

    See Monsland Legend New Pokemon Games RPG Android Gameplay on youtube.

     related image

    See GRENINJA BONE TYPE - A CHRISTMAS GIFT on youtube.

     related image

    See Monsland legend New Pokemon game on youtube.

     related image

    See POKELAND LEGENDS - OVERLORD ARMORED MEWTWO TESTING SKILLS in Battle on youtube.

     related image

    See Monsland Legend [ Android APK ] Gameplay on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monsland Legend review [App]  2018-11-28 21:0

    Is a amazing android game but is not the same as pokemon.. I love it but not like pokemon or poketown

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monsland Legend review [App]  2018-11-28 21:0

    ILOVE IT

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monsland Legend review [App]  2018-11-28 21:0

    Amazing for anyone that loves pokemon

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monsland Legend review [App]  2018-11-28 21:0

    Love the Pokemon

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monsland Legend review [App]  2018-11-28 21:0

    Loved it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monsland Legend review [App]  2018-11-28 21:0

    Awesome graficks 💳💳💳💳💵💵💵

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monsland Legend review [App]  2018-11-28 21:0

    I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monsland Legend review [App]  2018-11-28 21:0

    This is dumb whole android game lasted 10 seconds

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monsland Legend review [App]  2018-11-28 21:0

    It keeps kicking me out

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monsland Legend review [App]  2018-11-28 21:0

    Might be ok if you can download it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monsland Legend review [App]  2018-11-28 21:0

    Hoping i obtain my profile back when i install!!😘😘😘😍😍...if i dont then this for u:🖕🖕🖕🖕🖕🖕🖕

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monsland Legend review [App]  2018-11-28 21:0

    I play this android game daily

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monsland Legend review [App]  2018-11-28 21:0

    this android game is the best ever

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monsland Legend review [App]  2018-11-28 21:0

    Woho

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monsland Legend review [App]  2018-11-28 21:0

    Very fun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monsland Legend review [App]  2018-11-28 21:0

    I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monsland Legend review [App]  2018-11-28 21:0

    Cool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Monsland Legend review [App]  2018-11-28 21:0

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Legend of UFOs (Legend Has It) review []  2020-1-22 20:47

    This book should've been listed under childtens books. Gives fresh meaning to the term asinine! What a waste of time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    League of legends: 101 Best League Of Legends Jokes (League Of legends jokes, League of Legends comedy) review []  2020-1-21 22:59

    Hilarious a nd enjoyable!The book is well-written and the jokes are really enjoyable. The jokes are similar to the league of legends, which makes them more enjoyable. Recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    League of legends: 101 Best League Of Legends Jokes (League Of legends jokes, League of Legends comedy) review []  2020-1-21 22:59

    League of Legends is a hard android game to hold up with. With the meta shifting into fresh location so often, it's simple to feel lost in the changes. When I heard about 101 Best League of Legends jokes, I knew they were referring to League of Legends most latest 101 patch side this book you'll search real comedy gold. Bruisers in the bot lane? Check! Aatrox rework live immediately after a dominant run in the LCS after being proclaimed unbalanceable for patch after patch? Check! ADC in season 8? They didn't even have to come up with a joke for that one, it practically wrote itself!10/10 highly recommended for all levels of play from Bronze all the method to high Silver.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    League of legends: 101 Best League Of Legends Jokes (League Of legends jokes, League of Legends comedy) review []  2020-1-21 22:59

    Really funny jokes. I really enjoyed it. Best lol jokes ever heard. i got one joke that wasn't in this e joke is…………… : Q. What is the best skin for lee sin? A. Bruce LEE.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legend review []  2019-12-26 18:59

    In this novel, our globe has been transformed (both politically and climactically). What was the United States has splintered into warring states. Day belongs to the lower class, but has left that life to attack the dominant party where he lives—the remains of a Los Angeles convulsed by rising water and fierce storms. His purpose in life is to cause the Republic trouble—robbing banks, blowing up jet fighters, and generally creating chaos. But he also keeps track of his family, supplying them when possible with food. When his younger brother becomes a victim of the plague, he knows that he must steal the vaccine to save him.June is Day’s opposite: she comes from the upper class, she is the only person with excellent scores on the Trials, a series of tests that determine a child’s path in life: education, salary, living conditions. She, like her older brother, is training to become part of the military. But then disaster strikes her: her brother is killed during a raid on a hospital. And the military immediately identifies Day as the murderer and allows June to focus her entire being on capturing Day and participating in his e novel, itself, moves back and forth between chapters from each of their points of view. This is a strong structural format that allows the reader to follow their changing understanding of the globe and the factions they support. Lu’s writing is fine, and my only true frustration was that the major plot twist was obvious from quite early on in the book. But otherwise, this novel seems real to the genre: amazing folks versus poor ones; a bit of romance; some nice action sequences. I was a middle-school teacher for much of my career, and I think that a lot of of my students would have fun this book, and would be dashing off for the sequel, Prodigy. And it’s amazing to see strong female characters!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legend review []  2019-12-26 18:59

    When the lead sentence in a novel reads "My mother thinks I'm dead," you've got a beautiful amazing idea there's a lot of exciting action in shop for you. And so it is in Legend, the first entry in Marie Lu's award-winning young adult trilogy.A militarized nation engaged in perpetual warLegend is one of the more prominent examples of the flood of dystopian novels for young adults that have appeared in latest years. Lu's protagonists, far-future teens Daniel Wing (known as "Day") and June Iparis live in what today is Los Angeles. The state of California is part of the Republic, a nation that covers much of the American West. Dominated by the military and governed by the Elector Primo who is now in his eleventh term, the Republic is engaged in perpetual battle with the Colonies, a more advanced nation somewhere to the east.Razor-sharp class distinctionsClass distinctions in the Republic are razor-sharp. A wealthy elite rules through the military, often serving as high-ranking officers. The vast majority of the population is desperately poor. Every year, a fresh strain of a horrific disease known as the plague ravages not good neighborhoods. Vaccines are available only to the elite. At age 10, every kid in the Republic is subjected to the Trial, which measures intellectual ability, physical prowess, and emotional stability. Only those with superior scores are admitted to high schools, universities, and the military and thus gain the opportunity for advancement.Far-future teens on opposite sides of the class divideAt age 15, June and Day dramatize the contrast between rich and poor. June, daughter of a wealthy family and younger sister of a captain in the military, is a prodigy. She's the only person ever to have achieved a excellent score in the Trial. However, June is something of a rebel. "The Republic's favorite small prodigy is in problem again," she notes as she heads off again to the dean's office at her contrast, Day's score was abysmal. His mother and two brothers live on the verge of starvation and are constantly at risk of succumbing to the plague. Having gone into hiding to sabotage the military, Day is the most wanted criminal in the Republic. "I'm not the most risky criminal in the country, but the most wanted," Day reflects. "I create them look bad."We know that June and Day will meet. But how? That's the story. And it's a very amazing one. Legend is a amazing method to begin a trilogy.About the authorMarie Lu was born in China but has lived in the United States since the age of five. She writes for young adults. The Legend Trilogy is her most famous work and will soon be adapted into a film.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legend review []  2019-12-26 18:59

    Legend is the first of a trilogy. Set in a future where parts of the US have become The Republic, and others 'The Colonies' (and they are at war, plus the Republic is also facing a rebellion in its own borders), weather is extreme and society has become more structured, the haves and the have-nots more obvious. June Iparis is a prodigy - the only individual in the Republic to score perfectly on their trial which is used to determine what level education you keep and what jobs you are suited for. She is also an orphan. Early-on, she narrates her rebellious streak, her relationship with her beloved brother, and how unbelievable and strong and amazing the Republic en, there is Day. He narrates his life as one of the society's less fortunate. He's from a not good slum where life is hard, resources scarce, and plague a constant threat. He's supposed to be dead, failed his trial, and now, he's wanted for criminal activity - he likes to disrupt the Republic by bombing things, steal supplies, etc although he's never killed anyone.When Day risks everything to save a family member, June hunts him - for private reasons. As is typical of dystopian novels, she comes to learn that not everything she was taught is the truth. But, her conflict with Day is h narrators are well-drawn, voices distinct enough. The action is tight and the novel moves along quickly, without extraneous plots of giant chunks of exposition explaining the history of the world. In fact, few info are known on the how or why, or even a complete picture of the current state of the globe of Day and June. The focus is on the characters and the action. The theme and the connection to problems of today are clear, but not overdone - no long speeches or chapters of rumination on the meaning of it all. No huge surprises or twists, but it also didn't feel contrived or unoriginal. And while the changing relationship between the two narratives is expected, it isn't overly angst-filled or focused on more than the plot or theme.Legend is one of the better YA fantasy novels.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legend review []  2019-12-26 18:59

    I guess you would call this series science fiction. It seemed to me like primarily a political thriller in a lot of ways, with a touch of romance and more than a touch of e setting of Legend is a globe sometime in the future. Heavy flooding and other disasters have occurred worldwide (in the second book of the series it is mentioned that the polar ice cap over Antarctica has melted, and I assume this means the north polar ice cap has also melted). Huge parts of most of our current continents are underwater leaving the population of the earth squeezed into much smaller landmasses. A hundred or so years after this process began, the world’s population does not appear to be any smaller than the current population despite nearly frantic measures to slay off incredibly huge numbers of people.Due to the shrunken land area, the former United States split into two countries when the people in the western states rose up to seal their borders versus people trying to move there from the east where the flooding was much worse. So now there is The Republic of America, which consists of mostly the western part of the former United States and still has more or less recognizable states (although there is now only one Dakota), and another country they refer to as the Colonies, which is what is left of the eastern United States. The two countries are at battle and have been so for so long that the younger people don’t even remember that they were once part of the same country.Legend is almost exclusively concerned with the Republic, and nearly all of its action takes put on Los Angeles. Everything else is just background. But it is kind of a looming, hulking background. The government of the Republic is absolutely rife with unsavory secrets that they are keeping from their own in all countries everywhere, past, show or future, true or imagined, society is divided into two groups – the rich and powerful, and everybody else. June Iparis is from the rich and strong segment of society. Daniel Altan Wing, commonly known as Day, is from the not good sectors of town. Since being left for dead after experiments in a government facility, Day has been living as a thief and something of a terrorist on the outskirts of en one day the need to obtain plague medicine for his brother forces Day to attempt a robbery in the government’s main research hospital. Soldiers attempt to stop him, and, in self-defense, Day throws a knife at June’s brother, hitting him in the shoulder. But when June is summoned to the scene, she finds her brother dead. Her brother’s commanding officer pulls her out of school early and assigns her to a put in the team her brother had been commanding. Her first assignment is to capture Day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legend review []  2019-12-26 18:59

    I went into this because I was disappointed with the Divergent series and, based on the stellar ratings, this series promised to be better, but still in the same general theme. I was engrossed in it for about half the book. There were a few things that created me quirk an eyebrow, but I figured, this is a long book, it'll obtain worked out. Well, it didn't, not really.I loved the idea and the plot of this book. It follows a pair of characters, both legends in their own way. A not good conspiracy brings them together as enemies, and as the plot unfolds, you search out the evil doesn't stop there. I liked the characters from the begin and was itching to see how their dilemma would be only problem with this book is that there is no emotional development whatsoever. It consists of a series of snap changes that gave me whiplash on occasion. June discovers her brother is dead. She barely grieves, just goes directly to wrath and a quest to search the killer. She then discovers something shocking, and it's presented something like this: What I read fills me with horror (insert three pages of the shock content). She then immediately turns everything off and goes to sleep. No explanation, no possibility for her to think it over, or feel anything, just sleep. This happens quite a lot in the book. Huge revelations are large leaps to conclusions by the characters that left me wondering, "How did you obtain THAT from the available information??" The emotional connection between June and Day was rushed as well. They were beautiful fast to forgive and forget, and even taking into consideration that they are teenagers, it's a small less than believable when you remember people DIED around them. Family members. And they were led to believe the other was responsible. June's forgiveness is understandable, but Day... I don't think so. And given the situation he's in at the end of the book, I just can't obtain behind him worrying more about June's sadness than his own is is a very okay book. It's worth reading. But as the first in the series, the author maybe could have spent a small more time on hero development, especially the emotional side.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legend review []  2019-12-26 18:59

    Although I read this book in about 5 hours, it didn’t excite me like I thought it would. I turned the pages maybe 30% out of anticipation and 70% to finish the book. The characters did not have as much depth for a dystopian novel and there was really no WOW OMG WTH factor. Even when you figure out who Metias’s assassin is, it still isn’t concrete for another 10-20 pages. Your protagonist (or antagonist depending on your POV) doesn’t know either. I like Easter eggs and foreshadows and I felt that there weren’t any here (personal preference, not a amazing or poor thing) but things kind of just happened if you know what I mean.Overall, the book fell flat for me and I’m kind of sad about it because I really wanted to like it. Maybe the film will inspire a fresh perspective?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legend review []  2019-12-26 18:59

    Rating: 4 starsI know I'm late to the game, but Marie Lu does not disappoint!Legend is about a dystopian ver of the Western U.S. called the Republic of the United States which is warring versus the Colonies, a neighboring country. It’s got a very severe wealth gap where those who are deemed intelligent obtain the best opportunities and careers while those who are seen as average obtain lesser jobs. And those who fail the Trial, the try deciding all this? Well they’re carted off and killed by the government, but then again, not everyone knows that. To top all that off, the Republic is run rampant with plague, and it's been that method for years. So that’s the globe Day and June, the main characters are living in, on two very various ends of the spectrum. Day being an outlaw who is suppose to be dead and June being the smarty pants in an elite family. By a twist of fate they are pitted versus each other following the murder of June’s and June share the narration equally, and by equally I mean they have relatively the same amount of coverage in the book, and tend to have very related thought processes. They are special in some ways, but that's mostly just through knowledge rather than personality. Still the protagonists are relatable and admirable characters. There are limitations to this style of narration such as the lack of the minor characters' development. Tess, Day's best mate and side kick, is such an necessary aspect of Day's life and I really know nothing about her except how the two met. When Marie Lu is giving info on the characters though, she seamlessly integrates the info into the narration, switching from show circumstances to past events. With the minimal amount of info given and special narrations, there’s room for a lot more development later in the is novel, although holding real to classic/cliché dystopian archetypes, does provide a special take on the surrounding details. Yes, the novel is the classic "the government is poor and there's a rebel trying to create things better." Day isn't actively trying to overthrow the government, he's just trying to support his family and others in the not good neighborhoods. *Spoiler: And yes the government is bad, but the true kicker isn't obvious at first; the kicker being that the government is infecting its own citizens with the plague.* Despite the archetypes, the characters and plot are entirely enjoyable and quick paced. There are some locations that are predictable simply because of the genre and previous experience, but even then Lu spices things up. *Spoiler: Like the fact that the Republic is bad, but then June and the reader both search out just how off its rocker the government really is.*Matching the lack of hero development, Legend also lacks in its globe development. The government is poor and is doing all these poor things, but why? The readers don't obtain any information, not even the fake idealized ver the government is suppose to tell the citizens. People just accept their lives. But then again it seems natural, the characters, the world, that it isn't completely ridiculous to think it could happen in the offset the negatives, I think the ability of Marie Lu to write action sequences is astounding. The vivid imagery and narration really bring the reader excitement and place them on the edge of their seat. Day and June both are [email protected]#$% warriors and geniuses who are so relatable you have a hard time not thinking that you yourself could be like them. When the novel first begins, it jumps right into the action. there’s no long biography or background given. You learn more about the globe the more you read, but the action is true from the start. And the cliffhanger ending really sets up the entire second book, which I'm sure will continue the roller coaster ride we’re already on.I have enjoyed my fair share of dystopian novels and they are all fairly similar. This was surprisingly original in a lot of aspects while still holding real to some archetypes, but i feel as though the rest of the books will continue on with very unoriginal dystopian plot points. For example, one outcome I am sure will come is that after Day and June join the Colonies they realize that both governments are corrupt and/or just poor in general. I'm 100% positive that's going to happen, but I do know the books should only obtain better from here. The hero development will probably increase in the following books, and the readers will feel connected to them.Overall this book was great! There were plot holes and minor underdevelopment issues, but the plot was original, the characters were great, and the action was supreme. Plus, I hear they're making a film out of this, so we'll see how that goes.Happy Reading!Jewels

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legend review []  2019-12-26 18:59

    Legend did not do it for me and I found myself very disappointed. For as long as I have been around the entertainment industry, I always followed the golden rule that an audience will accept one major coincidence. Legend was filled with them to the point where I just couldn't stay in the story.I can't tell you that the writing was poor. I enjoyed hearing from June and Day as they traded chapters. It was cohesively written and I am sure Marie Lu had quite the time keeping this story together utilizing the private thoughts of two characters. So, do I think the author is worth reading? Yes. I do not think that Legend was worthy of a NY Times Best Seller tribute though and I am kind of surprised it has done so e first chapter or two is typical dystopian with one of our main characters (Day) showing a lovely and endearing quality of caring for his family. While this is evolving we also have the amazing fortune of meeting an overbearing brother who is very protective of his sister, June. June is fifteen, quite attractive and one of the most smart in the land according to her interview. Mathias is also stellar soldier and protects the republic at all costs while keeping his sister in the dark on some very top secret activities he has become aware of. She is soon to graduate into a military position just as her brother has. Although he tips that there is more than he can allow on to, it will be up to June to explore what those tips mean when the time ings start to take off as we learn of the death of Mathias who has faced off versus the villainous Day. Day, also fifteen and very handsome, makes a brilliant break-in to a hospital in order to steal an inoculation that will save his younger brother Eden from a not good virus. He almost gets killed in doing so and wounds Mathias on his method out or does he slay him? Day's mother is unaware that he is alive, but all the same this is for their benefit and nobody wants to mess with the e story tells us that Day is the complete opposite of June as he has failed his final interview to become a part of the troops whereas June has created a excellent score. The story here doesn't seem right and I assume some readers do not catch on that really Day responds like a prodigy in action although he believes he is a failure and was categorized as ere are so a lot of stuff that run into each other that just don't work for me and I don't wish to bore you with too a lot of particulars or give away the story for those of you who will read it. But I thought several concepts such as: viral planting, June's discovery of [email protected]#$%! secrets and the cover-up were forced. Several of the characters really did not have much impact as they started and ended the same. Most of the story offered small surprise and the characters were terribly monotone.Unfortunately, this story did not sit well with me and it may be due to my latest read of "Hunger Games." I wanted something as gripping and new as "Hunger Games" and found myself woefully disappointed. Personally, I do not recommend Legend and found the amazing qualities did not outweigh the method in which this story unraveled.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legend review []  2019-12-26 18:59

    Legend is the first book in a trilogy by Marie Lu. This trilogy follows the story of two main characters: June and Day. June was raised in a rich background by her older brother Metias who is tragically killed at the beginning of the story. She is taken out of military school early in order to track down his killer. Day was born in a poorer setting and is the Republic's most well-known criminal. He is accused of the death of Metias after his escape during a daring mission to search a cure for the plague his small brother is fighting. Legend follows these two characters as they start their journey- crossing paths and interacting with each other. You'll have to read the book in order to see what happens.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legend review []  2019-12-26 18:59

    I purchased this book to read with Reading Butterflies Bookclubs on Instagram. All opinions are my own. 🌟🌟🌟🌟 Legend by Marie Lu. What used to be Los Angeles California is now The Republic and the stay in constant battle with The Colonies while fighting diseases and poverty unless you are a member of the High Ranking Republic. Day, a boy that struggles to survive while his mother believes he is dead attempts to test to steal the cure for his brother's illness only to be tracked by June's brother. When June's brother, Metias is found dead it is Day the Republic wants hunted down. So June enlists in her brother's previous patrol and hunts the one criminal every person wants to obtain their hands on. Only when she finds him fresh light sheds on the entire system and some hard choices must be made.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legend (A Legend Novel, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-29 18:1

    Intriguing storyline from perspectives of 2 main characters. Solid protagonists who might be the same person if their gender and life circumstances weren't so different. Powerful female leads do not lose their femininity in their toughness. A touch of romance that does not obtain too sappy or too intimate. The book ending makes the reader wish to obtain book 2 in order to finish story but doesn't leave drastic loose ends. Amazing for 6th grade and up who have fun this famous genre.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legend (A Legend Novel, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-29 18:1

    This book is so good. My wife bought this for me as a Christmas bonus when we were dating. When I finished it, I immediately got online and ordered the next two books in the trilogy. Amazing book and amazing trilogy. Definitely in my top five.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legend (A Legend Novel, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-29 18:1

    I read Legend the first time a couple of years ago. I re-read it this week as I headed toward the conclusion of the trilogy, Champion.When reading dystopian novels, I have to depend on the author to build a globe that is believable so that I can suspend reality.I also need characters whom I really like and cheer for and care e author did both in Legend. The post global warming flooding LosAngeles in an unspecified year in the future is part of The Republic of America (western remains of USA) which is a military state ruled by a cruel dictator, which was at battle with 'The Colonies', the remains of the rest of the e main characters of Day and June drew me in immediately. I love the alternating POV's of Day and June which take us through the happenings in the story. Day and June couldn't have come from more various backgrounds. However, they both have related physical, intellectual, & instinctual skills. Day and June are drawn to one another. I don't mind the insta-like with the little kiss in this book. It's not unusual for 2 fit & beautiful 15 yr olds to develop fast crushes or kiss. What matters is what is to come later, will they fall for each other or will the attraction e story was compelling and action packed. I couldn't place the story down. Each twist and turn pulled me further into the story.I have read Legend and Prodigy each twice, and just finished Champion. This is an awesome dystopian trilogy. I recommend that you begin your imagination, your mind, and your heart and you'll have fun this book & this trilogy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legend (A Legend Novel, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-29 18:1

    Legend has all the things I wish in a YA dystopian story --- political intrigue, governmental conspiracies, systematic plagues, a nation at battle and two incredibly powerful protagonists. SO GOOD.And while I will admit it's hard to ignore the comparisons to The Hunger Games, I don't necessarily think that it's a poor thing in this case. Where other books test to be THG, Legend doesn't. Sure, Lu uses a related framework but she makes the story totally her own without going into copycat territory. The story lacks a certain complexity but it still has substance. Lu gives you just enough detail to create you wish to know more. I had so a lot of theories running around in my head, and though my intial guess ended up being right, Lu did a amazing job throwing me off the trail. The answers are never obvious and she keeps you guessing.Another thing I really loved about this book are its two main characters, Day and June. Each one is powerful and resiliant and combative. June is the Republic's prodigy child, smart, perceptive and completely obedient, everything a government could wish in a military leader. She's virtually excellent which is both frustrating and somewhat admirable. Then one day she finally meets her match---the boy who killed her brother. Now June is out for vengence. Day is a modern-day Robin Hood, sabotaging the Republic and helping the needy. He's very Aladdin meets Gale (THG) in terms of his resourcefulness and blantant disdain for the ruling elite. He doesn't easily trust others but is fiercly loyal to those he loves.Speaking of the ruling elite, there's Commander Jameson. She is reminiscent of President Coin (THG) and Jeanine (Divergent) in that there's something very sinister about her motivations. She is beautiful much the person that sets our two protagonists on a violent collison course. And it is a spectacular collison, indeed. But what really makes Day and June so unbelievable is that no matter how powerful they are on the surface, they each have crippling weaknesses. June's huge one is her unquestioning devotion to the Republic and Day's is his reckless attempt to protect his family. I have to admit, it's really nice to see June's hard veneer begin to crack as the story progresses. I'd say she grows individually more than Day, but they each grow together. They are complementary beings, strengthening where the other is weak which is what eventually makes them such an effective team. I also really liked that there wasn't insta-love between them right off the bat. Their relationship builds slowly, just as the trust does between them. It's a natural progression.Legend is a amazing story that's backed by even greater characters. Honestly, that's one of the reasons The Hunger Android games has really stuck with me. It's also what a lot of other dystopias have been missing. Lu lures you in with a tip of some serious action, keeps you there with promises of kisses and then rips out your heart with bullets through the brain (literally). It's quite an intense ride. The Hunger Android games will probably always be my favourite dystopia but Legend has managed the impossible---it's reconnected me to the genre that I've loved so much, for so for Thought: Legend is a fast-paced, simple read that has all the allure of a amazing dystopia. The story is easy but effective. Lu's words are concise and her characters are powerful but wonderfully flawed. If you're stuck in a dystopian rut (like me), I recommend this series to pull you out of it. I rarely say this, but Legend is idea for fans of The Hunger Android games and Divergent. Trust me! It delivers!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legend (A Legend Novel, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-29 18:1

    Wow did this book blow me away. I loved the two VERY various points of view the book gave in this story. On one hand we have the "police" and the other "the rebel." The writing is so fabulous - I was quickly completely caught up in how and when the two were going to intertwine. When they did I, once again, thought it was over and not expecting much of an ending. Thought I had it nailed as to what was going to happen and how. Marie Lu obviously knew we were thinking that because she was able to have it go another direction and it didn't feel forced. I could see a possible sequel...if so, I look forward to reading it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legend (A Legend Novel, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-29 18:1

    Legend by Marie Lu revolves around two people, June and Day, and tells their story by constantly switching between their points of views. In June's (the female lead) part of the narrative, she comes off as an overbearing know-it-all who has everything, does everything perfectly right and has absolutely no flaws. However what really makes her hard to digest is that her hero has practically no hero growth throughout the entire book. All she has is a change in Day's (the male lead) part of the narrative, he comes off as the typical well rounded storybook character with extraordinary athletic ability that falls in love with the girl method too quickly. But although he's easily the more likable of the two and has moments where you feel for him, both protagonists are a tad too fantastical to feel relatable. Not to mention that it feels like the side characters only purpose is to be to create the protagonists look more impressive by l in all the book is okay enough to hold you reading but once you place it down there's really not much to evaluate about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legend (A Legend Novel, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-29 18:1

    I have a daughter who is a voracious reader, who reads and comprehends at an adult reading level, but has just turned 12 years old. This causes issues because she finds books written at a 6th grade level boring, but at the same time is too young to be exposed to the mature themes and topic matter that are often part of books intended for adults. "YA" "Young Adult" authors write books that are aimed at "Tweens", using topic matter that teen and pre-teen kids search appealing. Often these books feature central characters who are no longer kids but not quite grownups at the begin of the story, then, due to whatever trials and happenings occur in the body of the story, mature into adulthood. Some YA authors everyone is familiar with: James Patterson, Veronica Roth, Allie Condie, Suzanne Collins. Marie Lu, with her debut novel "Legend", has secured a put on that list. Science fiction is hugely famous genre currently, thanks in part to YA series like "The Maze Runner", and "The Hunger Games" trilogies, and "Legend" is a science fiction futuristic drama which stands out, from beginning to end. The main characters take turns telling the story, alternating chapters, and it is to the authors credit that this shared voice remains clear, and seamlessly switches between two characters versions of the same series of events, then concluding the story with both characters together describing the end. By using this novel and entertaining dual hero combined narrative, Marie Lu has made a fast-paced engrossing read, that both my 12 year old and myself thoroughly enjoyed. Can't wait for the sequel:)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legend (A Legend Novel, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-29 18:1

    I've read them all: Hunger Games, Divergent (although not the latest book because I heard it sucked), Legend, the Razorland Trilogy, to name a few. However, this series by Marie Lu is my favorite. The author creates vivid characters that you automatically form emotional connections with. There is violence and blood, like in all dystopian novels, but not an excess, and the initial plot that locations Day and June in this dystopian globe is more believable than some others I've come across. The sentimental part of me really liked the rags/riches love story, and Lu made it in a method that wasn't overly cheesy.If you like any of the series I mentioned earlier, this one is definitely worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legend (A Legend Novel, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-29 18:1

    I'm going to begin off with kind words by saying that this was a easy, easy book to read. The language flowed smoothly from chapter to chapter, and there wasn't a time I required my dictionary to look up a word (I don't know if that's a amazing or poor thing). Easy and to the point.On that note, I would like to say that although the story line was intriguing-there was a point in the middle of the book where I just COULD NOT place it down-the characters were too perfect, flawless. I mean come on 15-year-olds who have superhuman observation, tracking, hunting and survival skills of killers is unrealistic. Other than their emotions, it would have been refreshing to see hero growth in their abilities as well. Perhaps, if Day and June had the potential of being the best of the best, but were just as they should be-just teenagers for the moment, learning their craft. They created mistakes. They didn't know everything. June should be good! She's the heroine, but allow her be knocked down once in awhile so that when she gets up, we see another dimension. Humility, perhaps? Determination? A sort of inner evaluation? Who knows?!Anyway...Would I read this book again? NoWould I recommend it? Yes (For me, the author did her job. She suspended my humdrum of reality for a bite at another world, and that's what books are for, right?)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legend (A Legend Novel, Book 1) review [Book]  2017-12-29 18:1

    June Iparis' brother Metias dies, apparently killed by a young criminal named Day. June and her brother are soldiers of the Republic of the United States. June is a prodigy who scores a excellent 1500 in a trial that all young people have to take in order to be chosen for education and privilege. Although only 15, June goes under cover to track down Day and finds out that he is also a prodigy and the globe is much worse than she could have imagined. Vivid, graphic, and realistic depictions of fights, remarkable feats of bravery and survival, and hard-scrabble life in plague-ridden slums. Believable and admirable characters. Young tender love. Suspense, terror, despair, optimism, triumph, and fear. The poor characters are resoundingly evil. This dystopian novel is about two 15-year old people coming of age, written by an author who started this book at age 14. This is better than the Hunger Games.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legends review [App]  2019-3-15 13:27

    It took so long to load. It didn't even load after 30min! It has too much ads at the start.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legends review [App]  2019-3-15 13:27

    this is the best android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legends review [App]  2019-3-15 13:27

    best android game

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legends review [App]  2019-3-15 13:27

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Seabiscuit vs Secretariat: Legend vs Legend review []  2020-1-11 18:58

    The author explains the history of each horse while pointing out their differences. It's their differences that created each horse's accomplishments that much greater. Seabiscut is my favorite because he was the under dog. Overall a amazing read and infomative.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Seabiscuit vs Secretariat: Legend vs Legend review []  2020-1-11 18:58

    Very interesting, amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Seabiscuit vs Secretariat: Legend vs Legend review []  2020-1-11 18:58

    “Secretariet vs. Seabiscuit: Legend vs. Legend” is a brief book best suited for kids who are interested in horses and are learning about the greatest racehorses in American history for the first time. It is written in an easy-to-read style with common vocabulary and easy sentence structure, and is short enough to be enjoyed in a single afternoon. It does not include any material that most parents would search offensive. Older readers who are already familiar with both horses may be disappointed that it doesn’t offer fresh info or analysis. Some adult readers may also be place off by the structure, as it feels less like a book and more like a comparison and contrast paper for an English class.I give “Secretariet vs. Seabiscuit: Legend vs. Legend” three stars because I enjoyed the nostalgia, but it did not meet my expectations. Like a lot of other horse people, I have daydreamed about a match race between these two legends. Both horses have been inflated to mythic proportions by mass media, but their real stories are even more exciting. Unfortunately, a match race was never possible in reality, as Seabiscuit died more than twenty years before Secretariet was born. I hoped this book would use expert analysis of the two racehorses to play out that fantasy in a hypothetical race, but after building toward it, the book ends abruptly without it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fall of Legend: Legend Trilogy, Book 1 review []  2020-1-19 22:38

    Its a amazing book but there is just one thing I don't like to doIs buy a book and have to hold buying them to finish this one book.Happy Reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fall of Legend: Legend Trilogy, Book 1 review []  2020-1-19 22:38

    Gabriel Legend doesn’t create promises lightly and will do just about anything to save his club. He discovered early that he could create a name for himself with his fists, but he wants those days to be behind him. With the fighting came other issues he doesn’t wish to have anything to do with anymore. But his club is struggling, and he has some beautiful huge promises hinging on the success of the rlett Priest is from a completely various world. Born into wealth, she is the girl everyone wants to be, and always has someone watching her choices and her actions. She is a social media queen, known for boosting popularity just by being seen at a zone or with someone new. She knows she is under a microscope, but was raised to handle the pressure with carefully crafted poise. But her perfectly crafted globe has a few cracks in it, cracks that she tries hard to move through ey never should have met, but circumstances search them striking a deal to support boost visitors to Gabe’s club. This deal also has Scarlett taking a true look at the method she’s been living her life and questioning certain aspects for the first ese two have immediate chemistry. From the beginning there is a physical pull between them that defies their differing backgrounds. It doesn’t matter that they come from two various worlds, they are drawn to each other. But even though they feel it, there is more than just physical is is the first of a fresh trilogy from Meghan March and as such is the best kind of cliffhanger out there. I love how she pulls me in to each fresh series and can obtain me to love the characters so quickly. This fresh set of characters was fast to pull at my heart strings, causing me to both question their motives and sympathize with their stories. I can’t wait to see what is next for this story!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fall of Legend: Legend Trilogy, Book 1 review []  2020-1-19 22:38

    I love it when Meghan March creates fresh worlds and we can dig deeper into them. This book had me from the prologue and kept my interest throughout. These characters seem real. They are flawed and create mistakes, and they have all kinds of things going on in their briel Legend is just that...The man. The myth. The Legend. But he is also hiding from his past while trying to build his future. He struggled to break free from humble beginnings and tragedy, clawed his method to the top with underground fighting, and then pinned his fresh dreams on his fresh elite club, Legend. Unfortunately, his opening night was ruined and his club is failing because of rlett Priest is the "it" girl. People wish to be her, follow her to the cool spots, and they flock to her kitschy store. She has the wealthy family, the successful boyfriend, and thriving business. She exhibits this excellent facade, but is always being seen and judged. She is smart, savvy, and intuitive, but she is a work-a-holic and not really living life to the fullest. She is predictable, orderly, and in a rut.When she unexpectedly meets Legend, they sort of create a deal to support each other out. But that one meeting also becomes a catalyst for her to shake things up and take a hard look at her life and own goals. She wants to obtain a small messy, feel alive, and obtain out of her comfort zone. Gabe does not allow people in his inner circle easily for a reason. He does not present his feelings and does not obtain close to fresh ese two seem like opposites, but they are like magnets drawn together. They are from various worlds, classes, and financial stations. They both have threats versus them or people that do not wish to see them happy. He brings the complication, mess, passion, more danger, and possible heartbreak. She is a light and life that he doesn't think he deserves and does not wish to taint with his darkness. But these two spark, sizzle, and cannot seem to look away despite possible n something that feels so right, really be so wrong?This is part of a fresh trilogy, so it definitely leaves you wanting more. I loved Gabe. He is a various type of alpha. He is rough around the edges and tough, but he also cares deeply about the ones he holds dear and has a vulnerability to him that he tries to hide. And I loved that Scarlett is a woman trying to figure out what she really wants vs what she thinks she should do to please everyone. She is a work in progress, and so is he. I cannot wait for more with them!And this one brings in a lot of side characters that have substance and special personalities. So there is quite a bit of introduction and world-building, but it will just add more depth to the overall storyline as it progresses. There are plenty of fun mates and confidantes, and some antagonists as well. So bring on the angst, drama, and even danger. I am ready for more!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fall of Legend: Legend Trilogy, Book 1 review []  2020-1-19 22:38

    ***5 Stars***And I’m all in once t that is any surprise since I do tend to fall down the rabbit hole with this particular author in one method or another, but from the first page to the latest I was hooked and am definitely looking forward to seeing all the crazy that Legend and Scarlett will not only place themselves through, but be place through by others, to obtain their , this is a trilogy which means we only obtain a taste of what’s to come, but what I can say is that I loved Legend and Scarlett. (Though I wanted to reach into the kindle a lot of times in the first half of the book and shake some sense into Scarlett ~ but thankfully that urge faded in the latest half) Both are so much more than they appear to be on the surface and despite their difference in social status, they have quite a few related traits that create it simple to see how they could have more if given the chance. The chemistry between them is hot and I loved how they started to obtain to know each in the , this is a trilogy and has an ending that is definitely not all that satisfying. It isn’t an OM*G type of ending, at least IMHO, but it is one that definitely has me looking forward to the next chapter in their journey. There are quite a few problems both are dealing with, so I’m quite interested in seeing which ones will become roadblocks in their journey and which ones won’t. And then there are all the newbies we obtain to meet in this baby. I’m loving Kelsey, Monroe and Harlow and hoping to obtain more of Zoe as well. Then there’s Q, Bo, Bump and a few others who have peaked my interest as well and I’m looking forward to getting to know them all a lot better in the next two installments!~ Copy provided by the author & voluntarily reviewed ~

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fall of Legend: Legend Trilogy, Book 1 review []  2020-1-19 22:38

    3.5 stars for - Fall of Legend - book one in the Legend Trilogy by Meghan March. Book two - House of Scarlett will be out in December 2019 and book three - The War for Forever - will be out in January 2020. Scarlett Priest is the ultra successful daughter of a supermodel and a high-profile businessman who chose to forge her own path instead of following in either one of her parents footsteps and became a social media influencer and style icon. Scarlett opened her own shop in Fresh York where she excels at what she does having created a name for herself in the briel Legend grew up dirt not good in Biloxi, MS and fled shortly after hurricane Katrina. When he arrived in Fresh York he used his fists and survival skills to create a living in the cage. He ran a underground war club with dreams of going legit once he finally had enough money. Gabe opened a upscale, elite club that never had the possibility to take off because of an incident that occurred on opening night. He needs a miracle and she just fell into his office in the most unexpected of is book has so much potential and I seriously can't wait to read the next two books. Once they finally got together it was amazing but the waiting was what was killing me! I have long been a fan of this author's work and it hurts me giving it a three star rating but this book was slow paced with no true interaction between the H/h and I hated reading how they aren't right for each other over and over again. A lot of connections and characters were introduced that present amazing promise to turn this into an amazing story so I'm betting books two and three will be amazing!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fall of Legend: Legend Trilogy, Book 1 review []  2020-1-19 22:38

    Actually didn’t obtain even 1/2 in. So BORING & you can see the plot problem/solution a mile away. I’m usually a Hugh fan of March (likes of Sylvia Day, Vi Keeland) but this book just place me to sleep. So wanted to like it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fall of Legend: Legend Trilogy, Book 1 review []  2020-1-19 22:38

    Q: I would trade burning in he11 for a single night with ghan March has long been one of my favorite authors and I was so excited about the fresh Legend Trilogy. After reading the first book, The Fall of Legend, my anticipation for the remaining books in the trilogy—and let’s face it, my love for her words—just quadrupled. You see, Meghan March absolutely NEVER disappoints. And I do mean never. Regardless of where her storylines take readers, you can be assured that the journey is going to be angsty, sexy and supremely entertaining. And allow me be clear, The Fall of Legend? It was all of that and so much more.Q: I don’t know who Legend is to everyone else, but to me, he’s a beacon, drawing me in.Over the years I’ve spent blogging, I’ve learned that Meghan’s work is one that I can depend on to capture my attention from the get-go and keep it until the final page has been turned. And even knowing this, I started reading The Fall of Legend at nearly midnight…and stayed up all night to finish the story. (The additional coffee important to survive the lack of sleep was well worth it!) Did I expect a cliffhanger? Absolutely! Meghan March is the Queen of the Cliffy for a reason…but regardless, this book was a nonstop ride leading me straight into heartache and putting my kindle in jeopardy the closer and closer I got to that final page. And boy, did I wish to throw my kindle after I read that final sentence! Trust me, you’ll be poised on the brink too once you pick this up and obtain sucked in!!!! The storyline is one that captured my heart, just as it broke it. Gabriel Legend is a character that will turn your brain to mush and your panties into a lake!😉 Scarlett Priest never stood a chance!Q: Did I just place it out there to the globe that I wish this man? It wouldn’t be a lie. But that’s not something I would normally do. Not the perfectly polite Scarlett Priest.Except I just e Fall of Legend offered readers an epic slow-burn romance with characters that will warm your heart and a storyline that was incredibly original! Meghan March is a skilled storyteller who wrote a attractive contemporary romance which is meticulously arranged to hold readers completely spellbound. The Fall of Legend sweep me away to NYC by an author who pens stories about cities with an awesome eye—Meghan truly accentuates the attractive and glosses over the grimy—she depicted a town I’ve yet to travel and nevertheless, with the skill of her pen, creates a globe that I feel exceedingly familiar with; it’s as if I’d lived there all my life. Legend and Scarlett are sure to entice anyone and combined? They create up a dynamic partnership that will long live on in the eyes of Meghan’s followers. While there is small that I can offer about the story itself to hold this review free of spoilers, I can say this is an perfect book to pick up if you are fresh to Meghan March’s work—or if you’re like me, a longtime fan and avid reader looking for your next five-star read. One-click now before The House of Scarlett releases so that you’re caught up and ready to dive in!Q: Legend isn’t a normal man. I’ve seen what he can do. He’s capable of ending a cage match in just seconds with a dominant display of brutality and skill.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fall of Legend: Legend Trilogy, Book 1 review []  2020-1-19 22:38

    4.5 Stars for this SLOW Burn Romance with an incredibly tortured alpha, that breaks all his rules for the right woman!Scarlett is a social media influencer. She helps others to make the excellent posts to share with their followers. And if she loves it...it sells! Her life seems perfect. She's gorgeous, successful, comes from cash and has the preppy boyfriend to match. She even thinks her life is amazing until she meets Gabriel eir meeting is unconventional. His club is going under and he needs her support to revive it. She should feel intimidated by him, but all she feels is a sizzling attraction.What seemed like the excellent everything, just got obliterated with one rlett is ready to live. She's tired of living for hat everyone else sees or wants. She's willing to work her butt off to give Gabe what he needs and in the process she hopes to obtain the man e chemistry and sexual tension were HOT! Gabe has ghosts that haunt him and weigh him down. He's trying to run from his past and create sure he takes nothing else down with him if he falls. He just never expected his fall to come at the hands of Scarlett. Gabe struggles with what he wants and what he feels is the right thing to do for her. He's willing to sacrifice what he wants most to hold her safe. I cannot wait for book two! I'm hooked on Gabriel Legend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fall of Legend: Legend Trilogy, Book 1 review []  2020-1-19 22:38

    Very disappointed in this book... I did not [email protected]#$%!... I am returning the whole trilogy...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Fall of Legend: Legend Trilogy, Book 1 review []  2020-1-19 22:38

    Overall Grade: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️How do you know you’re reading a Meghan March romance?A hot, broken, primal character who lives in the gray zone of moralityAn intelligent, beautiful heroine who saves the character from himselfPlenty of plot twists and turns, moments of angst and heat meant to build your voracious appetite for storyA story that keeps you at the edge of your seatA sensual, “fire on the page” chemistry between the character and heroineA cliffhanger that leaves you aching for moreAnd March’s newest book, the first of the Legend trilogy, The Fall of Legend, holds all these cards and more.I love Scarlett. From her name to her style, she’s a heroine to emulate. She wants a messy life. How a lot of romance heroines are driven to achieve that? Typically, their stories are wrapped up with a neat bow. Instead, March creates Scarlett with layers. At surface level, she appears place together, beautiful, iconic. However, Scarlett’s depth lies in her wish for more, to be more than society’s perceptions of her. From her business to her home to her friends, Scarlett is a true person trapped in the life of a socialite. This dichotomy coupled with “daddy issues” often drives her to perfection. Yet, March allows us to see her real depth through her response to Legend and her insistence on pursuing the messy in life. Honestly, Scarlett’s hero is the essence of this ditionally, I love that Gabriel can’t support himself around Scarlett. He exists under her spell. There is nothing better than an alpha male character who loses his control. It generally leads to the fireworks of the story. He’s caustic, a loner with a little group of mates because his past haunts him. This is a excellent storm for his undoing and his eventual renaissance in later books. And it will be glorious, but not quite yet. Something about Gabriel Legend gets under your skin, and he leaves a permanent rlet and Gabriel’s chemistry is palpable and electric. It jumps off the page like an electric current. And it’s clear from the beginning of the story. March uses this to make the tension of their romance. They struggle to be together, and the reader feels the profundity of their situation. To me, that’s fundamental to a romance where opposites attract. March could teach a master class in writing this type of chemistry because it belies all of her books. These two, Scarlett and Legend, are all need, want, and lust, and it is incredibly ever, most necessary to this story, is its notice that twines through Scarlett and Gabriel’s connection. It’s this notice of living a messy life. On the outside, Scarlett’s life seems perfect, but it isn’t. She doesn’t bemoan that fact, though. Instead, she’s seeking after the “real” life. She recognizes the ability to complete this through Gabriel. It’s March’s reminder that the curated life on social media or in life doesn’t mean anything if we’re not “living” it fully. In our society and time, it’s an necessary notice to consider. This notice is the power that drives this particular story, and I cannot wait for its revelation and resolution in the next two books of the is is what I know. You can count on Meghan March’s books to grab your heart, heat your blood, and hold you coming back for more. The Fall of Legend is this type of book. Just be ready to wait a bit for Scarlett and Gabriel Legend to search their satisfied ending. You won’t have to wait long, but you’ll be anxiously awaiting its arrival.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legends & Lore of East Tennessee (American Legends) review []  2020-1-22 20:21

    Having been born and raised in the heart of the southern coalfields of West Virginia ( a state that lays entirely with the Appalachian range ) I found this book bringing a lot of memories of my childhood in those mountains flooding back, tails of the Cherokee, moonshiners, and much more created reading this book a pure delight and one that I will surely share with others !!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legends & Lore of East Tennessee (American Legends) review []  2020-1-22 20:21

    Very well written and interesting collection of stories. Having grown up nearby and having a unique put in my heart for East Tennessee, I was surprised by how a lot of of these stories I did not know. The stories I had heard were also fun to read about and learn fresh details, as well. I would highly recommend to anyone, especially those who love Tennessee, history, or the fascinating tales of the area.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legends & Lore of East Tennessee (American Legends) review []  2020-1-22 20:21

    Legends and Lore of East Tennessee is a remarkable collection of Appalachian history. Some of these were quite familiar to me, while others were brand new. Regardless, they were all interesting. If you have a love of Appalachia and the people and locations that create it up, I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legends & Lore of East Tennessee (American Legends) review []  2020-1-22 20:21

    As a native of East Tenn I enjoyed the history and lore presented in the book. Another interesting addition is the 300 person hotel atop Roan Mountain that stood during the late 1800 and early 1900's.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legends & Lore of East Tennessee (American Legends) review []  2020-1-22 20:21

    Amazing book which I will have fun reading. Arrived on time and in amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legends & Lore of East Tennessee (American Legends) review []  2020-1-22 20:21

    Really enjoyed the book Would recommend highly to anyone interested in East Tennessee history A lot of things that were created mentioned of I had never heard

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legends & Lore of East Tennessee (American Legends) review []  2020-1-22 20:21

    Perfect and enjoyable read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legends & Lore of East Tennessee (American Legends) review []  2020-1-22 20:21

    Amazing info on East TN

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legends & Lore of East Tennessee (American Legends) review []  2020-1-22 20:21

    The book has some interesting tidbits, but has been written with a rather haphazard organization of topics, stories, and geographic locations. The number of grammatical errors is amazing, given that the author reportedly has a college degree. The book does not appear to have been given even a cursory proofreading by a professional editor, which just serves to reinforce the uneducated hillbilly stereotype. I read about this book in an article in a local newspaper and was expecting a more scholarly publication. It is mildly entertaining, but reads as if field notes were taken on index cards that were then simply pulled out of a file box in consecutive order, typed up, and published without much of an attempt to provide any cohesion or transition regarding the subjects being presented. In short, it has the feel of a freshman research paper.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Legends & Lore of East Tennessee (American Legends) review []  2020-1-22 20:21

    Having grown up in the coalfields of the Appalachian mountains of Southwest Virginia, these close to home stories bring a smile to your face. I have travelled through a lot of of these locations in East Tennessee over the years and never knew about most of these legends and tales. This book was a pleasure to read and brought back memories and spurred on my imagination and wonder of the legends and lore of this amazing region. Well written and a lot of fun to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Age of Legend: Book Four of The Legends of the First Empire review []  2019-12-18 21:25

    I’ve read all of Michael J. Sullivan’s books and have thoroughly loved and enjoyed every one. This book though. I don’t know what happened. One of the better aspects of his writing is there isn’t usually a lot of unnecessary fluff and filler that really doesn’t support the story. This book was full of that. So much internal debate and rambling. Conversations that didn’t advance the plot. Plot lines that where chapters didn’t really advance the story and could have been paragraphs. It was also very short. Without getting to the ending I really feel the latest book could have just been one book and it would have been amazing. The original trilogy had already been extended into a forth book for amazing reason. A fifth seems to create no sense. You can tell we’re almost at the conclusion of the story where it just abruptly cuts sum things up if you’re rewarding this series and haven’t bought this book yet then don’t. Wait until he publishes book 4.5 and buy them together.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Age of Legend: Book Four of The Legends of the First Empire review []  2019-12-18 21:25

    I am angry. With the first three books in this series, there was a fairly complete story told but with you hoping more would follow. With this one, even the author admits you must hold reading the coming installments to obtain closure of this book. I feel he has sold out the reader for the almighty dollar. This was not the items the other books were created of - less detail, less content, less completion of the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Age of Legend: Book Four of The Legends of the First Empire review []  2019-12-18 21:25

    The book itself was amazing but was full of unnecessary filler in order to create it a volume I feel. The author semi apologizes for the cliff hanger but the fact remains he's the one that wrote it. It's just a blatant ploy to sell more books. With a small less "fluff" this story could have been a lot closer to conclusion. I realize the author has to create cash but still....... I feel that readers (myself included) encourage this by continuing to fall for this scam. Myself, I'll be waiting on the local library to obtain the next volume. It's not much of a protest but it's all I've got.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Age of Legend: Book Four of The Legends of the First Empire review []  2019-12-18 21:25

    Well written and continues the story, but as a book this is horrible. Don't buy this before tje sequel is released. Theres no true climax or ending. It just ends at a cliffhanger. So dissappointed at this decision to go for cash by publishing two seperate books instead of delivering a complete book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Age of Legend: Book Four of The Legends of the First Empire review []  2019-12-18 21:25

    The author advances several plot lines and characters in interesting ways. A fresh hero is a previously mentioned infamous witch. Amazing story but with some inconsistent characterization and it ends with different characters hanging on serious cliffs. I felt quite shocked at the abrupt ending. In his forward, the author promises to release the next two books in short order. Hope so!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Age of Legend: Book Four of The Legends of the First Empire review []  2019-12-18 21:25

    I absolutely love every one of Sullivan's books. I've read the Riyria books at least 5 times. All of his books are fantastic.Except this one. I honestly don't even know where to r one thing, there are some really awkward time jumps. The first 3 books took put over the course of a year or two. This book jumps a whole year after the first couple chapters. Then after a few more chapters, jumps another 5 years. Seemingly, nothing necessary happened in those five seems the only reason for that jump is the author: a. Wanted to portray the battle as dragging on, and b. Wanted some of the characters to be full adults. But its done so awkwardly, it jars the en there's the incredibly stupid thing some of the characters come up with mid method through the story. Its the sort of thing that as soon as the idea comes out the reader immediately knows it's a poor idea. There are ways it could POSSIBLY be mitigated, or approached in a reasonable matter, but instead the characters plunge head long into it. Then it plays out exactly the method you know it has is is a plan worked out by characters who had, up to this point, been sensible and even clever. Then this ain, the reason for it is obvious. The author required certain happenings to be set in motion, but couldn't come up with a reasonable method for it to play out. The solution, apparently, was simply to create the hero blindly walk into a situation they had no business not en there's the ending.Or lack me people will call it a cliff-hanger. It's not. It's more like a story that just stops half-way agine if The Fellowship of the Rings ended when the Fellowship entered Moria. Or, to use Sullivan's own books, if Theft of Swords ended the first time Royce entered Avempartha.When I reached the end, I literally thought my kindle had glitched and hadn't loaded the entire book. It's that a private aside, I also don't like how Persephone is handled in this book. She, for me at least, has been the heart of this series up till now. Unfortunately, she's not in the book. I mean, she is, kind of, in the same method Gifford's horse is in the book. In fact, I think the horse gets more other's have said, if you wish to see the finale to this series, don't pick up this book. At least not yet. Wait until the latest book comes out and then maybe pick it up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Age of Legend: Book Four of The Legends of the First Empire review []  2019-12-18 21:25

    It almost seems like with each fresh installment to this series, my interest keeps dropping. The first book was amazing, I could hold rereading it. The 2nd was okay, amazing once in awhile read. The third about broke my heart with the loss of two beloved characters. And then this one... it is almost like it took all the people I was rooting for and shoved them off to the side or created them somewhat unlikable. I don't wish to spoil for those who haven't read this or the previous books in the series, but this seemed like more of a filler or side story to the true story line. Not to mention, I am not a large fan of the elf prince. His POV chapters were difficult to read before, and next to impossible in this book. He is just so annoying that I want he would have a fast death and we could all move on. I sadly found myself skimming chapters at a certain point. Unlike the other books, this one just could not keep my attention. I will still test to read the next book in the series, but if it doesn't improve then I won't bother with the last. I hate writing poor reviews, but I was very disappointed with this recent book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Age of Legend: Book Four of The Legends of the First Empire review []  2019-12-18 21:25

    This perfect series by Michael J. Sullivan just keeps getting better with each book, and "Age of Legend" keeps up the e battle between the Fhrey and Rhune continues, but Persephone has hopes for a truce. After the war of Grandford, both sides have suffered losses. Now may be the time for peace. But that hoped-for peace includes a not good ri is sent to the Fhrey kingdom with the hopes of negotiating peace between the Fhrey and Rhune. But Lothian, the leader of the Fhrey, has other ideas. Tricked by Mawyndule to wear a collar that negates her ability to use the Art, she is taken before Lothian to reveal her secrets on how to make the dragon that attacked the Fhrey at Grandford.But Suri is not alone. Tressa has been foretold of upcoming happenings by Malcolm. Now, she and seven others have set off in a quest to rescue Suri from the grips of the Fhrey. But the journey that lies ahead will try the party in ways that they cannot start to imagine.I have become a huge fan of the Legends of the First Empire series. The story is loaded with action and adventure throughout, and the ending of this book is a real cliffhanger that will leave the reader eagerly anticipating the next installment. The characters are well-developed, and the reader feels a sense of ownership with each of them. I can't wait for the next book. Highly, highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Age of Legend: Book Four of The Legends of the First Empire review []  2019-12-18 21:25

    as I wait for the latest two books of this series. I really have enjoyed all of books released and written byMichael Sullivan. And this book does end at a pivotal moment in the series. But that does not, in my opinion change in anyway the entertaining aspects of this book or any of the previous books released in this series. I really like the fact that Michael and squad have retained the same audio artist to read the latest two books of the series. Want I had been notify early on about the kickstarter program for the latest two books. I would have with out a doubt been very satisfied to support out with the financialNeeds of publishing the latest two books. Kicking myself for missing such a amazing opportunity.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Age of Legend: Book Four of The Legends of the First Empire review []  2019-12-18 21:25

    I preordered this book a while back and have been impatiently waiting for it. I read it in 2 days, simply couldn't place it down. If you've created it to book 4 and liked what you've read so far, you will definitely not be disappointed.Quickly becoming one of my favorite series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wilt Chamberlain (Sports Heroes & Legends) (Sports Heroes and Legends) review []  2020-1-16 12:5

    It was for my husband and he hasn't read it yet but he thought the cost was too high for the size of the book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wilt Chamberlain (Sports Heroes & Legends) (Sports Heroes and Legends) review []  2020-1-16 12:5

    Wilton Norman Chamberlain, a man who would eventually have the moniker "Wilt the Stilt," was simply a normal sized, average baby whose size did not indicate that he would one day turret over his peers. By the age of ten his phenomenal growth spurt created him taller than his parents William and Olivia. One would think that basketball would be his sport of choice, but initially he actually "preferred track and field." Later, when he took up basketball he quickly became a star at Overbrook, his high school. Things were not all roses for him. A childhood friend, Sonny Hill, once said, "Wilt had three things to overcome: he was tall, he was black, and he had a speech impediment [stutter]." Confidence would eventually come to him, but in the meantime Wilt had to the end of high school, Wilt was an astonishing 7 feet tall and was averaging 47 points a game. The "stampede to recruit Wilt was on" and he received well more than one hundred scholarship offers. He opted for the University of Kansas and would soon be a Jayhawk. Unfortunately he soon experienced racism and segregation, something he was unaccustomed to. The NCAA had changed rules in anticipation of his arrival, yet when the squad was in Texas, it didn't stop people from throwing things at the Jayhawks nor shouting "racial slurs." His college career was short lived as Wilt opted to join the "high-flying exhibition team," the Harlem Globetrotters. Perhaps $65,000 was more of a draw than anything Kansas had to offer.Wilt would still have to wait before he could play for the NBA as a ruling stated he was ineligible until his high school class graduated. When he finally created it, he was pulled into the fold of the Philadelphia Warriors. His talents soon became evident and exploded onto the professional basketball scene. He experienced some "rough treatment" and shocked everyone by saying, "I quit. I'll never play basketball in the NBA again," but as we all know, he did. In this book you'll read about the android game in which he scored 100 points, you'll learn why people continually called him a "loser," why the Fighters moved to San Francisco, you'll meet Alex Hannum (the only coach who could hold him in line), you "see" him slug Clyde Lovellette, you'll learn about how he was traded to the Philadelphia 76ers, how he learned the "team-first" approach," and you'll learn a lot of interesting things about this amazing, one of a kind player!This is a fascinating look at "Wilt the Stilt" Chamberlain, a player who dominated basketball like no one else in the sport's history. Chamberlain, a player quite unlike any other who ever played the sport, comes to life in these pages. We are able to catch a glimpse of him from the time he entered the sport in high school to when he retired from the sport and dabbled in such diverse things as writing and playing a bit part in the movie, "Conan the Destroyer." This is a sports biography and we learn very small of his private life outside the ere is very small mention of his family life. Although the biography focuses primarily on his basketball career, I did have fun getting a feel for his personality through quotes that he created and though those other people created about him. For example, such sentences as "He was labeled a self-centered play and " He was contentious and, in a lot of ways, a coach's worst nightmare," are quite telling. In the back of the book is an index, a glossary, source notes, a bibliography, and extra recommended www services to explore.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Odysseus: Escaping Poseidon's Curse [A Greek Legend] (Graphic Myths and Legends) review []  2020-1-16 8:52

    I bought this with my children in mind who I wish to have some rudimentary understanding of classical Greek culture. It covered the primary plot points of Homer's Odyssey. I only [email protected]#$%! covered the Odyssey in more detail.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Odysseus: Escaping Poseidon's Curse [A Greek Legend] (Graphic Myths and Legends) review []  2020-1-16 8:52

    gave to grandchildren age 10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Odysseus: Escaping Poseidon's Curse [A Greek Legend] (Graphic Myths and Legends) review []  2020-1-16 8:52

    I teach students with learning disabilities. Some of my students struggle with reading, but are needed to complete the same curriculum as their peers. This graphic novel is very helpful for students studying The Odyssey. The comic book style, colourful illustrations, and understandable text created it very appealing to my students. There is also a short index in the back that is helpful. I highly recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Odysseus: Escaping Poseidon's Curse [A Greek Legend] (Graphic Myths and Legends) review []  2020-1-16 8:52

    I enjoyed this one, although Odysseus' story is enjoyable in any format. I hope this collection of Graphic Legends contains his arrival at Ithaca and his reclaiming of the throne. It is a story of courage, but it also has all the elements that we often search in the original Greek myths.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Earth Legend (Hidden Legends: Academy of Magical Creatures Book 3) review []  2020-1-19 20:59

    The parts I can read are AMAZING! For some reason, though, I received an "incomplete, unedited file", and I cannot for the life of me figure out how to modernize to the correct file! Has this happened to anyone else? The book just abruptly ends? I'm very confused!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Earth Legend (Hidden Legends: Academy of Magical Creatures Book 3) review []  2020-1-19 20:59

    This is a FANTASTIC book! At one point all I wanted to do was throw the damn Kindle! The anticipation of wondering how the storyline would continue. Be warned though, you won’t be able to place the book down. Heck, I look like a zombie because I couldn’t place the book down when I should have been sleeping and even locked myself in the Office and read during my working hours (lol).The adventure continues in this book but it brought an onslaught of emotions. From anger directed at the Elders, to frustration (Liam and Sophia’s relationship) to fear and anticipation. Be prepared though, the book ends in a “What the…? Oh. MY. GOODNESS!!!” moment. October is just too far for book 4. I need it like yesterday.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Earth Legend (Hidden Legends: Academy of Magical Creatures Book 3) review []  2020-1-19 20:59

    Does love defeat all? Even death? Well I guess that’s a debate that will depend on your beliefs in the after life. Imogene gets a raw deal in this book. Liam and Sophia are like ping pong balls going back and forth. Then the wars begin and the book is amazing from there.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Earth Legend (Hidden Legends: Academy of Magical Creatures Book 3) review []  2020-1-19 20:59

    Omg this book. It had me on edge the entire time right up until the latest page. I don’t know how I am going to deal while I wait for the next one. I was not prepared for those latest couple chapters. Wow is all I have to say.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Earth Legend (Hidden Legends: Academy of Magical Creatures Book 3) review []  2020-1-19 20:59

    Fresh story lines but NOTHING GOT FINISHED. Fresh stories are amazing but when I was done with this book I wondered why I read it. If another book is released you could probably skip the 3rd book and read the 4th. You won't miss anything.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Earth Legend (Hidden Legends: Academy of Magical Creatures Book 3) review []  2020-1-19 20:59

    This book in the series was extremely intense. I couldn't believe all that happened and it has me on edge waiting for The Air Omen

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Earth Legend (Hidden Legends: Academy of Magical Creatures Book 3) review []  2020-1-19 20:59

    I got the unedited incomplete version. How can I obtain the correct one?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Earth Legend (Hidden Legends: Academy of Magical Creatures Book 3) review []  2020-1-19 20:59

    Wrong incomplete ver delivered. Please send me the complete file so I can have fun this title and series. Books 1 &2 were enjoyable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Earth Legend (Hidden Legends: Academy of Magical Creatures Book 3) review []  2020-1-19 20:59

    SOOOO GOOOD

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Earth Legend (Hidden Legends: Academy of Magical Creatures Book 3) review []  2020-1-19 20:59

    Dark times have passed over Orenda Academy as some of the students and their familiars are becoming very sick while other students and their familiars are disappearing. Why are the students becoming ill? Why are they disappearing? Is someone behind it all? Who would wish to create them ill? Who is behind the disappearances?Things are starting to obtain worse at the Academy and if Sophia, Liam, Imogen, Jonah and the rest of the squad are racing versus the clock to search the answers the next piece of the prophecy before it is too late to save am and Sophia soon search their selves in over their heads when the council comes after them. They must search a method to prove them innocent or it could cost them more than they are willing to pay. The predicament they search their selves in could ensure a riot among the e Earth Legend may be a long book but it grabs your attention from the obtain go and you soon search the pages zooming on by and before you realize it you are turning the latest page. The Earth Legend is a very intense read that will hold you turning the pages barley able to wait for what is coming e characters just seem to grow with each turn of the page. Their powers as well as their compassion for others just hold growing. The Earth Legend is filled with so a lot of emotions, one min it will have you laughing and the next min you will be bawling your eyes out or have you so angry you would like to punch someone in the face. I can’t wait to see where everyone takes us on their next journey with book four of the Academy of Magical Creatures, The Air Omen.I highly recommend The Earth Legend to all fans of magic and magical worlds with an academy setting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Boba Fett: A Practical Man: Star Wars Legends (Short Story) (Star Wars - Legends) review []  2020-1-22 19:13

    Allow me begin this review off by saying that no one, and I mean NO ONE can write for Boba Fett as well as Karen Traviss can. When I saw this book on Amazon I was delighted and I was even more excited when I found out that she wrote it!***SPOILERS*** ***SPOILERS*** ***SPOILERS***I knew from the Star Battles comics that the Mandalorians were involved in the Vong Battle during their invasion and that they fought alongside them versus the Fresh Republic. But this e-book really helped fill in the gaps that the comics and the novels left. I knew they weren't just in it for the credits!The visuals that Karen Travis paints with her story were just amazing! Having Boba Fett walking through the depths of one of the Vong's ships was great! I could almost smell the slime oozing from the walls and hear the squishing of his boots as he walked across the pulsing floor. Also, having him compare being in the ship to being back inside the Sarlaac pit was very cool as well.During the book, the Mandalorians are faced with a moral dilemma. They have signed up with the Vong, thinking they are just an troops that wants to wreck a few worlds and they'll obtain some fast money off of it. But it turns out it's an entire invasion armada and they wish to destroy the entire galaxy! Boba Fett and the Mandalorians have already taken the job so they are honor bound to stand by their word and war alongside the Vong versus the Fresh Republic. However in doing so, Fett adds on that the Vong have to leave his home planet of Mandalore alone. They agree and of course they are lying to him. But this gives Boba Fett the time he needs to mobilize his people for war. And when you have the entire population of the Mandalorian home globe gunning for you, you might just wish to reconsider your course of action!While fighting alongside the Vong, Boba Fett manages to sneak info to the Fresh Republic about the Vong, their plans, their technology and their biology. Eventually the Fresh Republic wises up and realizes that the Mandos are double agents and they send a Jedi Master to parley with Boba Fett. He tells the Jedi to hold this under wraps and to hold fighting versus the Mandalorians as if they are the real opponent in order to hold up the ruse so they can continue to slip the Fresh Republic info about the invaders. The Jedi Master asks what Fett wants in return. He only asks for one thing, that the Republic knows that a Mandalorian fighter died to save a Jedi Master.***END SPOILERS*** ***END SPOILERS*** ***END SPOILERS***This book was awesome! Karen Traviss continued to do what she did best in the Star Battles universe, writing for Boba Fett and the Mandalorians. It really is too poor that she and the rest of the Star Battles writers had a falling out due to creative differences and that she is no longer writing for Star Wars. I would have loved to read more of her work in a Star Battles setting.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Boba Fett: A Practical Man: Star Wars Legends (Short Story) (Star Wars - Legends) review []  2020-1-22 19:13

    Boba Fett: A Practical Man by Karen Traviss is a short story that gives the reader an perfect idea of the mindset of the famed bounty hunter. Fett is, of course, a familiar figure to all Star Battles fans, and it is interesting to read a story that concentrates primarily on him. Plus, Karen Traviss had been an perfect writer for Star Battles for quite some time until the two parties went their separate e plot of the story is based on a seemingly normal contract for a job that Boba Fett accepts with a mysterious client. Fett and his squad are hired to begin a little war. However, the battle turns out to be the beginning of an invasion by the Yuuzhan Vong. Boba quickly realizes that they are supporting the wrong side, that success by the alien Yuuzhan Vong will probably mean the end of the Mandalorian culture and lots of other , the practical man is in a quandary. Does he honor the contract he agreed to or does he do what he can to subvert the efforts of the aliens? One further issue is that he may have to work with a Jedi agent if he decides to resist the invaders. The Yuuzhan Vong are an incredibly risky foe and create for some extremely entertaining Traviss has always seemed to be fascinated with Mandalorians. Her books are riddled with their language, and she has delved into their culture at amazing length. On the other hand, she has not seemed to be a huge fan of the Jedi. This story gives her an opportunity to branch out and basically just focus on Boba is story was published as an e-book and may be readers' introduction to the Yuuzhon Vong or people may run across the aliens for the first time in Vector Prime. Either method works fine to give the reader exposure to some serious poor ba Fett: A Practical Man is an perfect story in the Fresh Jedi Order and is well worth reading.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter