Read monsters under the bed reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all monsters under the bed reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Monsters Under the Bed [App]  2019-11-9 13:54

    I play this at work during my bathroom breaks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    There's an Alligator under My Bed []  2020-2-7 19:45

    This was a bonus to my 5 year old granddaughter. She first got the book out of the school library and she loved the book so much that I decided to her a copy of her own. There was a green stuffed toy alligator toy that was a suggested along with the book. I bought the stuffed toy and it was a 5 begin hit with her too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    There's an Alligator under My Bed []  2020-2-7 19:45

    Such a amazing book. I was obsessed with this book when I was kid. I remember the trail of candy going down the stairs leading the alligator to the garage. So satisfied to have bought it again so I can share it with my small one. It's unbelievable to be able to share the stories you loved as a kid with your own child!

    0  


    Add your opinion on monsters under the bed or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    There's an Alligator under My Bed []  2020-2-7 19:45

    This is a amazing book with amazing illustrations. My two-year-old loves it. I was suspicious that it might have been contributing to a string of nightmares he was having about "chomp chomps", so we set it aside for a small while. But we will definitely return to it again in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    There's an Alligator under My Bed []  2020-2-7 19:45

    I'm reading this one over and over to my 2 year-old grandson. One of his favorite books. He likes to point out and name everything on the pages and seems to like the idea of the alligator being lured outside with food. You just never know . . .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    There's an Alligator under My Bed []  2020-2-7 19:45

    I bought this book for my yet to be born nephew. He's due next month. It'll be a while before he can appreciate the book, but I thought it was cute and, well, there is a kind of family joke that has to do with alligators so it's perfect.But, it also tells a short story of a small boy who figures out a method to present his parents that what he has been telling them is true. Be careful which door you open, you might allow the alligator loose.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nightmareland: A horror anthology with 23 stories from 14 authors (The Box Under The Bed Book 3) []  2020-1-15 21:38

    A amazing collection of spooky takes for late night reading. A must for those that love the horror genre. I loved it!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    There's an Alligator under My Bed []  2020-2-7 19:45

    This was my favorite book as a kid and I still have my original paperback copy. However now that I have young kids, that not good old paperback wasn’t going to create it through the long haul (31 year old paperback). so I ordered a used library hardback off of Amazon and it’s excellent it’s exactly the same it was in amazing condition and I’m so glad to be able to have this book for my children if you haven’t read it it’s adorable and the illustrations really entertain young kids I would highly recommend it and not just for my own nostalgia reasons .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    There's an Alligator under My Bed []  2020-2-7 19:45

    A very fun book to read. I purchased this for my sister's baby shower, but read it beforehand to a three-year old I babysit from time to time. She loved the illustrations and the story, which was surprising as her attention span is very short. She asked me to read it for her plenty of times even after I gift-wrapped it. My nephew was born latest month and my sister claims that her boyfriend reads the book to him when he isn't reading others.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    There's an Alligator under My Bed []  2020-2-7 19:45

    My 3-1/2 year old grandson is a Mercer Mayer addict, and loves this book. I think he likes "Nightmare in my Closet" a small better (although the creatures are scarier than the alligator), if you have to choose, but they are both great, and we've read both of them to him a lot of a lot of times.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    There's an Alligator under My Bed []  2020-2-7 19:45

    I had this book when I was small and it was one of my favorites. So glad I was able to it again on here for some unique children in my life to enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    There's an Alligator under My Bed []  2020-2-7 19:45

    Universally appeals to almost every child I've ever had. Perfect for reading aloud over and over again, retelling, similar art/creative writing projects, etc. There's a couple of amazing animated read-aloud books on YouTube (esp the TVGameShow username one with the catchy theme song) I've used a couple times, which also increase child engagement with the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nightmareland: A horror anthology with 23 stories from 14 authors (The Box Under The Bed Book 3) []  2020-1-15 21:38

    Author and humorist Dan Alatorre became a first-time dad at the age of 47 - a daughter by the name of Savvy. His comedic debut book ‘Savvy Stories’ tells humorous tales about a loving dad who sees the magic in children, and isn't a bumbling stooge about changing diapers like some TV sitcom. Dan was born in Ohio, and graduated from the University of South Florida in Tampa, Florida before earning an MBA from Tampa College. Dan, Michele and Savvy live in the Tampa area. Beware! There is a issue with reading Dan Alatorre's book - Savvy Stories Series: They are addicting. Few writers today have that keen bonus for finding the humor in challenging situations and Dan has a secure put at the top of the heap for comedic writing. He knows how youngsters think, and better yet he knows how to appreciate their joyful outlook ...and ter his a lot of successes in writing humor, Dan turns his attention to the paranormal/ghost/psychic/suspense book genre – and here he succeeds just as well. AN AGEL ON HER SHOULDER and THE NAVIGATORS proved that Dan can not only write fine horror stories but that he also has a wide circle of mates who are successful in the same genre. Dan now Book 3 NIGHTMARELAND of his THE BOX UNDER THE BED series in this anthology of horror stories – tales of varying length and topic matter for tingling the spine.Dan three of own stories to the collection and, as editor, welcomes Robbie Cheadle, Ellen Best, Kaye Booth, Betty Valentine, Alana Turner, Christine Valentor, Nick Vossen, Victoria Clapton, AM Andrus, Adele Marie Park, Barbara Anne Helberg, MD Walker, Dabney Farmer, and MJ Mallon. Each a fine story guaranteed to satisfy those horror story lovers!Every year about this time it is advised to pull out this box under the bed. Even in relating horror stories Dan retains his consummate bonus of humor. A fine collection, this. Grady Harp, October 19

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nightmareland: A horror anthology with 23 stories from 14 authors (The Box Under The Bed Book 3) []  2020-1-15 21:38

    I truly hope this drug doesn't exist. Most of the stories were good. There were a couple I skipped. I do recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nightmareland: A horror anthology with 23 stories from 14 authors (The Box Under The Bed Book 3) []  2020-1-15 21:38

    An entertaining collection of stories!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nightmareland: A horror anthology with 23 stories from 14 authors (The Box Under The Bed Book 3) []  2020-1-15 21:38

    I'm writing this review through my Step-Dad's acc because I couldn't post it on my own for some reason.I would like to begin off by letting future readers know that there's a suicide that takes put in the story The Path to Atonement by Robbie Cheadle, which as a whole, I enjoyed besides the fact.When you especially have a horror story, letting the reader start to bond with the characters is a huge part of how the happenings in the story will affect the reader.Put that on top of having a short horror story where you - for the most part - need to be instantly dropped into the middle of the climax to wrap the story up quickly. This can create it difficult to grow attached to the characters involved, and leave you feeling distant once the story ends. This causes the stories to be either a hit or miss.Which, is what I felt most of these stories were. Although, the hits greatly outnumbered the misses in this case. I found myself greatly enjoying quite a number of these short stories including; Nightmareland + it's continuation Concessions by Dan Alatorre, The Haunting of Carol's Woods by Kaye Booth, Final Curtain by Betty Valentine, The Siren + Drift Away, both by Alana Turner, Serpent Eye + The Barghest O' Litlington both by Nick Vossen, Alice Investigates by Adele Marie Park, The Assignments by Barbara Anne Helberg, Ghastly Science by MD Walker, Why Can't Murdered People Keep Their Breath on TV? by Dabney Farmer, and finally Scrabble Boy by M J Mallon.While other stories intrigued me, the stories that were misses weren't bad. They just mainly required the possibility to be fleshed out is anthology has a multitude of genres that you can read, from gore, to supernatural, to psychological horror, you name it. It's a fun read especially if you're like me and you have fun horror at any time of day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nightmareland: A horror anthology with 23 stories from 14 authors (The Box Under The Bed Book 3) []  2020-1-15 21:38

    Nightmareland is the recent anthology edited by Dan Alatorre. I've previously read one of the others, and I wanted to check out this recent one too. I know a few of the authors from the blogging world, and several were fresh to me. What I like about this anthology is the ability to read ~20 short stories and learn about various authors and their writing styles. All fall within the horror, mystery, suspense, and thriller genres... but each one runs the range from gentle scariness to hallucinogenic atorre kicks off the stage with a story about teenagers thirsting for the recent drug craze -- something that awakens your deepest nightmares and lets you live through them like a murderous roller coaster. He has two other stories, which connect to the first in different ways... one even closes out the book bringing things full circle. I like his writing style and will consider reading more of his other ong the others were some awesome 5-star stories and a bunch of unbelievable 4-star stories that captured my attention. One or two were amazing but not necessarily my style... yet that's the best part of an anthology. You have a wide dozens of well-written stories, and sometimes the content or topic isn't of interest to you but you still recognize the quality or strength of the writer. Overall, this is a highly well-integrated and navigable collection. From themes crossing into one another, like the sirens of a attractive but nasty creature, to the insanity of what lurks in some people's minds, there is a bit of everything to appeal to a amazing span and breadth of readers.If you have fun being frightened, and not just as in there's a ghost after you... I'm talking about jaw-dropping craziness that plays on your deepest nightmares... you'll have a few moments of 'I need to turn on the lights and not be in the dark right now.' Robbie Cheadle was one my favorites, but she always is. The author has such range, it's hard not recognize the various degree of talent in her words and imagery. Rather than call out others, as there were a number I really enjoyed, I recommend the entire collection. As I mentioned earlier, they all had powerful aspects, and if you sample two or three each night, you'll obtain through it in a week's e in which they were delivered was ideal. A few connected back and forth to earlier works, and in each case, I remembered the connections, which speaks volumes for how well-written something must be if readers can link things easily despite there being ~20 various stories and ~10 various authors all essentially writing in their own styles and voices. Thanks for a amazing few days of reads!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nightmareland: A horror anthology with 23 stories from 14 authors (The Box Under The Bed Book 3) []  2020-1-15 21:38

    Yet again a nail biting scary ride. All of the stories are very well written. This book will be a excellent winter night chiller. Dan Allatore. You chose authors very well.I loved yours at the ncessions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nightmareland: A horror anthology with 23 stories from 14 authors (The Box Under The Bed Book 3) []  2020-1-15 21:38

    I enjoyed all of the stories I Nightmareland, a couple didn't create much sense but I won't call them out. Not suprisslying my favorirute ones were the three by Dan Alatorre. It doesn't seem to matter what the topic is, he does an awesome job. I read all during daylight, but compared to Stephen King, none of the stories were quite as scary. At the end of the first story I could think of all kinds of horrible things that could happen to Jessica. In his second story Passag Key Idon't wish to spoil the ending but since there is a Jessica ther also, I felt like in this story, she was taking control of her nightmares and it was scarier at the end. Dan's 3rd story Concessions, was the scariest story of all and again we have Jessica and all I can say is a huge whoo. Won't give away the ending but I would never have been brave enoug in Nightmareland to take the thing that would cause my nightmares, so I m not a brave person. Never went to haunted houses or did anything remote scary but trust me these are scary stories. Another amazing job by Dan Alatorre.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nightmareland: A horror anthology with 23 stories from 14 authors (The Box Under The Bed Book 3) []  2020-1-15 21:38

    I love horror anthology . Not sure how a lot of I already read. A lot of are related with stories of some beast, haunted house, lost souls etc. But this one is a bit different, more fearful stories with unexpected endings

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nightmareland: A horror anthology with 23 stories from 14 authors (The Box Under The Bed Book 3) []  2020-1-15 21:38

    With a special setup and payoff in the first and final story of the anthology, a really interesting precedent is presented that gives a thematic connection to all the stories, despite them all being separate tales involving various characters and scenarios. The stories cover a wide dozens of concepts which I’d say is one of its largest strengths: taking interesting concepts and looking at them through the lens of a horror story. Two amazing examples are The Siren and Drift Away, especially the latter as it’s a phenomenon that (while I don’t want to elaborate on for fear of spoiling it,) a lot of of us can relate to in at least one sense, just taken to a violent extreme. A lot of of these entries left me dwelling on their finer info after the short itself had concluded, which is a amazing thing. I’d love to see multiple of them expounded upon as full works/novels. Overall a very encouraged read, especially on a dark quiet night in the fall.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Find The Jolly Monsters [App]  2019-5-14 13:45

    arrow puzzle backwards

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friends With The Monsters [Book]  2019-11-18 19:52

    I enjoyed this book, while the author could have spent more time with globe building I was ok with it going slow on that front. I do hope in future books of the series that we obtain into more about this world, but I am giving it 5 stars as I read it without putting it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mefarm The Monsters Island [App]  2020-1-4 13:51

    ตัวเกม กับ แสงสีบรรยากาศของเกมน่ารักดีจ้าา พวกสัตว์ในฟาร์มน่ารักมากเลยยย

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friends With The Monsters [Book]  2019-11-18 19:52

    Pros:- Premise- Emotional connection with the MC- Special plot in a sea of mehCons:- Lack of globe building, there was some, but definitely not enough..... even as a cliffhanger, this was just rude- Lack of hero development, again, some but not enough...I understand drawing out connection for a better story but it cheated this one rather than shuffling it to the next- Lack of relationship building, there was some but it wasn't at all realistic...... hormones create you overlook the fact that you could've had friends, family, a reason for everything for the past 30 years and all you do is yell once? Nope, not buying itConclusion:I wish to see where this goes, but if it doesn't drastically improve as far as the story telling and craft, I'm finished. That sounds harsh, and I don't mean to be mean, but if the authour doesn't grow, why should I come back?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friends With The Monsters [Book]  2019-11-18 19:52

    I loved it. I love all the monsters. Will this be a fresh series? I sure hope so. Couldn't and didn't wish to place the book down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friends With The Monsters [Book]  2019-11-18 19:52

    I love all the characters and the connections they already have or build. I love the feelings this book gives off and I cant wait till the next book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mefarm The Monsters Island [App]  2020-1-4 13:51

    เกมส์สนุก เล่นเพลินเลย

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mefarm The Monsters Island [App]  2020-1-4 13:51

    Graphic เรียบง่ายน่ารัก เพลงประกอบดี การเล่นเข้าใจง่ายถ้าเคยเล่นเกมแนวฟาร์มมาก่อน เล่นสนุกเพลินๆครับ พัฒนาต่อได้อีกเป็นกำลังใจให้ครับ

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Find The Jolly Monsters [App]  2019-5-14 13:45

    the arrow puzzle would not work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friends With The Monsters [Book]  2019-11-18 19:52

    I've been seeing this book in my suggested for awhile before it actually came out and thought it was interesting, although it didn't have too much information. After reading the sample, I knew I had to continue because it was that intriguing, and I didn't regret it one bit. Dami was so fun yet vulnerable and the men were all various and excellent for her. I'm excited for the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mefarm The Monsters Island [App]  2020-1-4 13:51

    Fighting creature ตรงไหน หรือต้องรอพัฒนาต่อ

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mefarm The Monsters Island [App]  2020-1-4 13:51

    ชอบค่ะ สนุกดีค่ะ พัฒนาต่อไปเรื่อยๆนะคะจะรอ

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friends With The Monsters [Book]  2019-11-18 19:52

    Started out with a lot of potential, but after some time the book began to obtain boring. I thought the book would be various and have some horror in it, but was dissapointed to see that the moment her relationship begins with the group starts, the female hero tries to be what she advertised and the guys be interesting, just to feel a small flat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friends With The Monsters [Book]  2019-11-18 19:52

    I love this book. Snarky fmc fighting the bond, guys who war it too. This is so awesome. Can I hold Grimm, please? I did not expect those twist and turns, loved the side characters too. I don’t know why I got the song the creature stuck in my head the whole time I was reading it. Loved it, can I have the next book now?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friends With The Monsters [Book]  2019-11-18 19:52

    For once, I liked a book that was a complete story and not the begin of a series. The heroine is [email protected]#$%. The heroes complement her well. The story moves quickly and I would love to read a follow-up with more time to spend on the monsters, but it's tight and fun to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friends With The Monsters [Book]  2019-11-18 19:52

    I really enjoyed reading this book. I love that the creatures aren’t portrayed as the poor guys. The female MC was awesome love the name Damiana. Can’t wait for the next one. Definite must read!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mefarm The Monsters Island [App]  2020-1-4 13:51

    Amazing android game I love farm

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mefarm The Monsters Island [App]  2020-1-4 13:51

    เกมส์ดีครับ แต่ผมเล่นแล้ว หลุดต่อเนื่องเลย

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mefarm The Monsters Island [App]  2020-1-4 13:51

    เป็นเกมส์ฟาร์มน่ารักๆ เล่นสนุก ตัวละครดี ติดตามเวอร์ชั่นเต็มรูปแบบค่ะ

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Friends With The Monsters [Book]  2019-11-18 19:52

    Gahhhhh!!! I cannot express how much I freaking LOVED this book!! I loved every single hero in this book...the FMC, her men, and even all the side characters (the baddies). Well done, Albany Walker, well done!!! I can't wait to read more about them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mefarm The Monsters Island [App]  2020-1-4 13:51

    Wonderful experience Nice control

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mefarm The Monsters Island [App]  2020-1-4 13:51

    น่ารักดี อยากให้มีระบบแต่งหน้า สีผิวตัวละครด้วย

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mefarm The Monsters Island [App]  2020-1-4 13:51

    ผมกำลังรอ อยุ่เรยครับ 10 บาท ค่าส่ง ชาไข่มุข ยังแพงกว่า😂

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Iron Forge Tools Quick Access Handgun Safe - Small Gun Vault for Handguns or Pistols - Makes The Perfect Bedside, Vehicle or Under The Bed Gun Safe []  2020-1-18 1:14

    Key pad is dangerously inaccurate and jumpy. The keys obtain stuck in it for no reason I can find. If use for a home protection weapon, this safe is guaranteed to obtain you killed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Iron Forge Tools Quick Access Handgun Safe - Small Gun Vault for Handguns or Pistols - Makes The Perfect Bedside, Vehicle or Under The Bed Gun Safe []  2020-1-18 1:14

    Delivery was quick as em came packaged well, no hurt to e reason this gets a 1 star is because the internal battery housing is missing terminals on one side of the housing making the electronic lock useless. How this was missed during QC is a mystery. We’ll see if the next one is just as poor as this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Under the Bushes Under the Stars []  2020-1-16 22:42

    Considering how much melody I've listened to and reviewed by these guys, it's surprising to recognize how small I know about them. Although I've listened to (the equivalent of) perhaps a dozen albums worth of music, I still cannot say I understand Guided By Voices, and I like that. They are a band that keeps me guessing, that forces me to listen with my wits as much as my ears, and I like that, too. With lyrics that are as opaque as a kaleidoscope, there just isn't much that is tangible enough to provide a e most obvious trait of GBV is their tendency to take a song just past the point of creativity, and then record it, unadorned. For melody fans who listen creatively, this is amazing fun, because it forces the listener to hear the song from an angle that is obliquely opposed to most pop music. It isn't ear candy, and without the production values that are now considered `normal' or essential for the pop marketplace, we either hear the song through the gauze of `low-fi' or we ignore it entirely. I hate to admit this, but the average Joe on the road likes his melody to be provided for him; allow radio rotate a few prefabricated variations on familiar themes, and Joe Public is fine with it. He would hate Guided By Voices, and the reasons are simple. The basic reason is that this band avoids the polish and sheen of production values the method that cats avoid swimming pools. I might not know much about the band themselves, but their work methods seem to be fairly obvious. After a song is written, the recording commences soon afterward. Once the song is set down, it is left in that state as if it were preserved in aspic. It's a strange methodology because it relies on the infinite possibilities of initial creation, but forces the process to end at that point.On Under the Bushes Under the Stars, Guided By Voices let themselves a bit more leeway with production (just a bit), and the album benefits greatly from it. After all, why can't production (or post-production, for that matter) be used as a creative tool? The five tracks that kick off the album create this point abundantly clear, with an attention to detail that is nowhere near anal, but at least shows some consideration for the smart songs they decorate. "Rhine Jive Click", "Burning Flag Birthday Suit" and "The Official Ironman Rally Song" sound exactly like Guided By Voices, but they also sound amazing enough for commercial airplay. One song, "Don't Stop Now" is a re-recording of an earlier song, and real to what I had said earlier, its arrangement remains absolutely real to the low-fi ver it updates, except with a production that suits it better and makes it more appealing. These guys still might not obtain airplay, but after this album, I can no longer say that it is simply because the band chooses it to be that way. Who knows? If radio stations started playing "Lord of Overstock", maybe Joe Public would hum along. A Tom Ryan

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Under the Bushes Under the Stars []  2020-1-16 22:42

    I love this record. It is my favorite GBV record. One of the closing songs, "Redmen and Their Wives", is an epic, anthemic and sad song. It's one of my favorite songs. Just by being on here this one gets props. But the whole record to me has a consistency to it in tone that beats each preceding album and most of the ones I have heard after this. From the beginning the short and sweet pop song twitch is happy on just about every track for me in some method and that is beautiful rare. I guess it may seem scrambled to some and to others it reveals itself as something more. I would say it is a beautiful consistent release with each song bringing its own cozy feel to the guitar buzz that a lot of long for from this band. Of course it is propped up by perfect singing and music along with interesting lyrics and structure to the whole of each om the rocking chords of No Sky to the strange Office of Hearts or Acorns & Orioles, the satisfied and forward sounding Underwater Explosions, the Rally Song, etc..... There is a lot on here to hold someone entertained throughout. As I said it has a happy-sad feeling that kind of turns to a subtle joy for me near the end. It's also weird how a lot of bands this band channels and seemingly how a lot of indies they have influenced since. Seriously, I hear a lot of bands here and it all comes together really well. I don't see this album as lesser than Bee or Alien in any way. It's better in my d By Voices were on to something and this record is probably the end of an era for them or a fresh beginning if you will. After their concept album was abandoned out came this from the ashes, and after this would come Mag Earwhig. Their first 24 track studio takes are assembled here is some fashion or another. And to me they have managed to place the songs where they belong. You can tell they had something going in the studio though and were prepared with some amazing songs. I think it stands up with their best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Under the Bushes Under the Stars []  2020-1-16 22:42

    Yes, the sprawling lo-fi masterpieces Bee Thousand and Alien Lanes obtain all the credit, but Under The Bushes Under The Stars is GBV embracing hi-fi production and letting their power-pop brilliance shine through in an easier to swallow form. Some of the best tunes on Bee Thousand and Alien Lanes had powerful arena-ready melodies beneath the murky lo-fi hiss and muffles (as evidenced by the hi-fi re-recordings of "Game Of Pricks," "I Am A Scientist," "Motor Away," and "My Valuable Hunting Knife"), and while the lo-fi production allowed for a certain unearthed garage relic feel, GBV sounds just as strong in a more crystal-clear format. Hold in mind, the production on UTBUTS may still be turn-off for people raised-on radio-ready alt-rock, but it's still a revelation for fans of GBV's earlier work. Which ever side of GBV you prefer, UTBUTS has less fragments and more solid tunes. Despite an almost dark tone at the begin of the record, UTBUTS progresses into a set of bright, brilliant pop tunes. The one thing GBV doesn't obtain for is that their albums work really well as full pieces as the fragmented pieces on Alien Lanes and Bee Thousand work better in the context of an album rather than on their own. That said, UTBUTS has so a lot of amazing songs to choose from: "The Official Ironman Rally Song," "Man Called Aerodynamics," "Don't Stop Now," "Big Boring Wedding," "Your Name Is Wild," "Underwater Explosions," "Drag Days," etc. For those who need a amazing introduction to Guided By Voices, Under The Bushes... might be the excellent introduction. And for fans, this is a must-have, a incredibly consistent album for a band with a beautiful inpenitrable, sometimes spotty discography.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Monsters of the Ivy League []  2019-12-23 19:29

    Gives you the scoop on major figures who have influenced America's past and present. Just when you feel you can't take another min of the current news, you can turn to "Monsters of the Ivy League" for answers to questions like: "Who was Roy Cohn actually?" and "What's the backstory on Antonin Scalia?" Sharp wit and chock full of crucial, illuminating facts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Monsters of the Ivy League []  2019-12-23 19:29

    It's hard to search a book that is both heavily researched and really funny. The entries on Bobby Jindal, Donald Trump, Ted Cruz, and William "Mr. Wrong" Kristol alone are worth the of admission. And Cotton Mather. And Joe Lieberman. Eliot Spitzer! Woodrow Wilson! Ann Coulter! Plus, there's a whole contingent of Ivy League eugenicists. Who knew?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Godzilla: King Of The Monsters []  2020-2-7 21:29

    I'm a long time Godzilla movie fan.....it was painful to watch this......special effects couldn't create up for not good acting, ludicrous script, and predictable plot twists...if any. I hated it, forced myself to watch it all....and for 20 bucks...fell utterly ripped off....want my back....knew I should have waited until it dropped to 6 bucks...totally sucked......

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Monsters of the Ivy League []  2019-12-23 19:29

    Interesting especially in today's political environment. My grandmother used to tell me to obtain my head out of a book since this could damage me. Who knew that my illiterate grandmother had a point. A bit depressing to realize that a first class education doesn't change a dark heart but can begin the door to so a lot of misdeeds.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Monsters of the Ivy League []  2019-12-23 19:29

    Everyone in this AWESOME book SUCKS!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Monsters of the Ivy League []  2019-12-23 19:29

    It’s not a poor idea. Take one of our most cherished institutions – the Ivy League – and take some shots at it. What better method to do that than to come up with a rogues’ gallery of infamous alumni, with plenty of stories of privilege, entitlement, hubris, and – hopefully – , there’s definitely some of that here. Unfortunately, though, there’s also a lot of people in this book who are in here only because they are on the other side of the aisle from the authors politically. Now, I’m a huge time liberal myself, but even I got a small tired of just hearing the same old suspects over and over – the Dubya team, a bunch of Nixonites, latest year’s Republican presidential candidates, the usual pundits … The authors even go so far as drubbing Al Gore, for losing to Bush. I want they had some included some left wing nut jobs as well – maybe some academics, some of the crazy items that was going on on campuses in the 60s, Columbia and the Weather Underground ... There was just too much preaching to the choir for a book that I didn’t assume would be political at all.I also had some doubts about two other groups. One included some major figures who were simply prisoners of history. Yup, some people in the 18th Century owned slaves. A small more interesting, on the other hand, was how implicit the Ivies were in the eugenics e other group were simply statistical anomalies. There are 8 Ivies, they graduate about 20,000 students every year, and they’ve been around for 200 years so. So, yeah, you’ll obtain your fair share of murderers, loonies, pedophiles, etc. Now, some of these folks’ stories will be particularly amazing (Amy Bishop, say). Some of them, though, are really beautiful run of the mill but for the fact that someone attended an final beef with the book was the authors’ style. It just seemed very overblown – more suitable for rants on social media, to tell you the truth. Also, they can be beautiful funny, but even that could have used a lighter touch. Allow me give you one example:“The monstrousness of Antonin Scalia cannot be overstated. He was a racist. A homophobe. A religious fanatic. A bully, And a smug small prick.”Overall, I would have liked to have seen a small more research. In fact, the whole book seemed a bit like a listical. I actually started to wonder if this was one of those books that is slapped together over a weekend by spending a lot of time just Googling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Island: Monsters Clash [App]  2019-1-22 21:55

    Amazing android game for unlimited fun. Android game has amazing graphics, sound effects, controls and multiple levels. MUST PLAY. Add more levels, more guns and fresh environments asap.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Godzilla: King Of The Monsters []  2020-2-7 21:29

    I've been a fan of Godzilla films for nearly 5 decades. Although I bought this movie, I am deleting it from my library and won't be watching any more from this franchise. The sacrilegious scenes with Ghidorah and the cross in the foreground are not only unnecessary but are also inappropriate. The blasphemy and profanity in this film are also unnecessary. We'll be watching classic Godzilla films from now on, but none from this franchise. If you can't create a film without blasphemy, profanity, and/or sex, then perhaps you should pursue a career in something else.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Godzilla: King Of The Monsters []  2020-2-7 21:29

    I've been a fan of Godzilla since my childhood and though I may not be a fanatic, I do appreciate the Huge G on a pure guilty pleasure level. I had revisited all of the Godzilla movies in a while ago ( I own all 30 plus films, but I'm not a fanatic, really ha-ha!) so this film comes at a amazing time for me.I liked the first entry of this fresh rebooted franchise and while I didn't love it I thought it showed promise to a fresh era of Godzilla films. Watching the trailer for this film I suspected this would be a sort of a remake of Destroy All Monsters. Watching the majority of this movie only solidified this e movies starts out with a whole lot of jibber jabber and spends most of the film trying to convince the audience into believing that these monsters exist. Unfortunately there is so much boring dialogue that we never feel invested in anything, the story, the characters or believing in the creatures. We search ourselves not giving a rat's patoot about anyone in this film, not even Huge G himself! Where there is no investment there is nothing to cheer or cry for. When someone dies. No one cares? When someone is in danger. No one cares. Even when the most likable hero gives his life to obtain Godzilla up and fighting again, where I should have shed a tear, I yawned.What's Good? The effects are very amazing and there is some truly attractive imagery during some of the creature battles. (These photos are few and too far in between). The movie has a slick polished look and I appreciate the attempt to create a more serious Godzilla film.What's the bad? This list is much longer than the amazing list. Most of the movie takes put in the dark and in the rain with lots of smoke. (Didn't they learn anything from the Godzilla 1998 reboot?) The wars are boring for the most part because its a lot of fast cut, close ups of eyeballs, arms, teeth, tails etc. I understand the use of lighting for dramatic effect, but this movie just plays like a poor video game. The story is tedious and it takes too long for the action to e promise of a lot of creatures is used to string us along until the final allow down. We obtain to see Rodan and Mothra for a few mins and we do see a few cameos in the latest seconds of the film, one looks to be Kumonga, another looks like a weird mammoth type beast and the rest look like left overs from the first movie which I though were destroyed? Where are all the classic monsters? This was a missed opportunity to give ToHo fans some really nice eye candy. Anguirus?, Manda", Gorgosaurus?, Varan?, Baragon? So a lot of other creatures from the franchise could have been added even if just for the sake of letting fans see some really cool interpretations of these is was most disappointing because I could of forgave a lot if the final war would have lived up to even a fraction of my expectations. Its nice to see a Godzilla movie without all the campy silliness, but maybe that was what created the franchise so endearing? At least those movies created you smile, this movie created me [email protected]#$%! was over and when it was, I was even more disappointed because it was so anticlimactic.I may to tap out on this franchise because this movie has so small going for it. We don't care about the characters, the action for the most part in boring and the movie is drenched in darkness, rain and smoke so it is taxing on the viewers eyes and soul. Will I own it? Yeah, I probably will (I have some 40 ToHo movies so what's one more?), but I can tell you it will be a long time before I feel a need to watch this one ng Kong versus Godzilla is hinted to in the end credits, , well I hope they movie that one in a nice sunny jungle!My review will end as I ended my review for the first film. The producers of these movies need to capture the essence of the Godzilla films. It’s not that complicated so don’t test to create it so. It’s a giant creature film folks, just ring the bell and obtain out of the way!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Under the Bushes Under the Stars []  2020-1-16 22:42

    One of my favorites, but the photo for this album is wrong, the 2cd ver is long out of print.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Under the Bushes Under the Stars []  2020-1-16 22:42

    My hands down FAVORITE GBV album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Monsters of the Ivy League []  2019-12-23 19:29

    Simple but fun read. The excellent bonus for the high-school grad, beleaguered college student, really anyone except the most WASPY-die-hard-ivy-leaguer unless you wish to really annoy them. Heck, I retract that latest part - amazing bonus or read for anyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Monsters of the Ivy League []  2019-12-23 19:29

    No one knows this book better than I--I am, after all, one of the authors. So you can believe me when I say that this is quite simply the best book ever written. Well, wait. That's somewhat hyperbolic. It's the best book ever written *in English.*

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Godzilla: King Of The Monsters []  2020-2-7 21:29

    This 2019 ver is absolutely awesome! I thought that the 2014 Godzilla film couldn't be equaled, but Godzilla: King of the Creatures hammers it. What a amazing story with cutting edge unique effects. The acting is brilliant, and the story is intense as it keeps you on the edge of your seat. The soundtrack is also superb. Everything blends together to deliver an outstanding experience. A "must see" and a "must have" for creature film fans. Even though it originally had a August 6, 2019, it was worth waiting the extra week for its release, August 13, 2019.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Godzilla: King Of The Monsters []  2020-2-7 21:29

    ***Non-spoiler review*** The 2019 film "Godzilla: King of the Monsters" is going to [email protected]#$%!self as a fan favorite if for no other reason it gets the kaiju right and it lets us see a lot, and I mean a lot, of the monsters! They don't drive just the action for the human characters but they have their own private motivations that a lot of of us will be able to relate to. I'm not saying that they are completely anthropomorphized because they are still treated as animals, but as animals whom we can recognize through our study of our own animal kingdom. That Godzilla is unabashedly the "good guy" is clear and follows from 2014's "Godzilla"; he may be an engine of destruction but it's not purposefully directed toward humanity. And he regards himself as the top tier of monsterdom, that this is his world, and that he'll protect it viciously from any pretenders to the throne. Enter old rival Ghidorah, the three-headed monster, who is a mighty and majestic rival indeed. Some of the shots that the creatures are in, all existing in a tortured physical atmosphere often brought up by Ghidorah who appears to be a king of storms, could be chop out and framed they are that gorgeous or artistically framed! I can see some who will lament that we don't obtain to often see the creatures in really clear shots or moments either because of the cinematographer's framing or because of the visual artist's atmospheric renderings but one still gets plenty of scenes that give us the awe and scope of these magnificent beasts. In "Godzilla: King of the Monsters" the creatures are the main reason to see the movie on a BIG SCREEN and you should be prepared for titanic tussles and brawls. If the trailers have you interested then you know exactly what you'll be getting into. The human story, which really serves the monster's story, is simple to follow but you may scratch your head at a couple of the motivations for the main characters. Actresses Vera Farmiga and Millie Bobbi Brown carry most of the movie but Kyle Chandler as an estranged husband and father is also a very necessary member of the cast. I didn't like his hero as he was too one-note (angry) and he didn't convey his conflicted decisions well emotionally. So while it would have been amazing to see some amazing acting (Farmiga and Brown are beautiful good) that's not the main draw for this film so I have gone simple on this aspect. As a very long time Godzilla fan (shout out to my private fave Godzi flick, though generally despised, "Son of Godzilla"!) this film was an absolute treat and served up almost everything I wanted! I'll be seeing it again soon!***Spoiler review*** I loved "Godzilla: King of the Monsters" in all of its giant creature goodness! The wealth of creature footage, creature action, and creature motivation comes across like a love letter to Godzilla and kaiju fans the globe over. The creatures look unbelievable and their scale is bigger than ever. The screen can rarely include their immensity just like an eye, close up to the monster, wouldn't be able to take the whole thing in unless you were far off! There are so a lot of visually artistically splendid moments like when Ghidorah charges himself with electricity and then unleashes a firestorm of electrical bolts that sear the sky and scorch the military from it! Ghidorah is a vicious marvel and we are treated to his menacing break out of the ice, to his flying after Monarch's planes almost sneering, and to his almost gentle explorations and manipulations to objects extremely little to him. Godzilla, beefy and immense also, is spry and agile. There's a blink and you'll miss it moment where he snatches Ghidorah out of the sky, slams one of the heads down, rips off one of the heads, and so much more but Ghidorah is a match for the bulldog Godzilla and to create matters worse Ghidorah has the ability to re-generate itself to some degree as it re-grows a head like a lizard would re-grow a tail (only a lot quicker). Both creatures obtain a amazing of screen time but the present is definitely Godzilla's. Mothra gets some attractive moments but not nearly as much screen time while Rodan gets a lot and is especially exciting in its aerial dogfights with the military. The other Titans that we see we see only in brief glimpses in the middle and end of the film. While the film is dark and the creatures are constantly obscured by environmental atmospherics (Mothra hatches underneath a waterfall; Rodan erupts from a volcanic prison; Godzilla is constantly wet or being rained on; etc.) the visuals are still very striking and inspiring. The human story serves the creature story but I have to admit that Kyle Chandler's character, Tag Russell, estranged from his wife and daughter after his son was killed in San Francisco in 2014 due to Godzilla's war with the MUTO, is someone I didn't like. He is constantly mad but then his actions are in contradiction to his anger and his motivations conflicted as he wants Godzilla dead but is the one who understands Godzilla's motivations the most and helps the creature out the most. His acting was one-note but Vera Farmiga gives a nuanced performance as Emma Russell who has helped engineer the release of the creatures to save the earth by decimating humankind. Their daughter, Madison, goes along with this at first and then has a change of heart. This shift is subtle and I suspect a lot of will miss it. Humor is injected into the film but unfortunately often falls flat (and so much of it is spoiled in the numerous trailers that this movie received). Critics of the 2014 film who hated how Brian Cranston's hero was killed off early (like that film was supposed to be all about him?) will probably search some fault that this film keeps most of its characters alive at least up until almost the end of the movie! I appreciated the human story but it wasn't anything special. "Godzilla: King of the Monsters" does not follow but draws greatly from the classic "Ghidrah, the Three-Headed Monster" which first introduced us to Ghidorah and teamed up a battling Godzilla and Rodan to take on the bigger threat of Ghidorah when Mothra as a larva was getting its butt kicked by the monster. This film is inspired by that and other classic kaiju movies. Maybe this will make a resurgence of interest in the old Toho greats? I hope!***Spoiler story review*** "Godzilla: King of the Monsters" follows about 5 years appropriately enough after the happenings of "Godzilla 2014". The secret agency Monarch, which has kept tabs on Godzilla and has established outposts around other giant monsters that they have discovered, is still largely in the dark about why these monsters still exist. The creatures, dubbed Titans, are believed to be ancient original species whom mankind has worshipped as gods down through the ages and who have fought versus each other periodically for dominance. After the happenings of "Godzilla 2014" in the wake of the disasters in San Francisco and Fukishima something else has been discovered though: in the wake of the monsters life has flourished, vegetation has reclaimed concrete, etc. The Russell family was in San Francisco when Godzilla fought the MUTO and they suffered a tragedy in the death of a son; not able to cope with it husband/ dad Dr. Tag Russell (Kyle Chandler--constantly mad in this movie) left wife/ mother Dr. Emma Russell (Vera Farmiga) who now works for Monarch and daughter Madison (Millie Bobbi Brown). Emma has developed a machine, the Orca, that can emulate sound patterns and support communicate or control the Titans, or so it is hoped. They obtain to try this when Mothra hatches as a giant caterpillar and freaks out in its containment field. Emma is able to subdue the Titan with the use of her machine but as she is doing so the outpost is attacked and she and her daughter are captured by a terrorist organization who wants to use the device to wake the Titans up; and so they do. What we learn is that Emma is a part of this terrorist organization and it's her plan to do so. She believes that the globe is out of due to mankind's warring and ecologically unsound ways and that the Titans will restore balance by thinning out the human herd while causing the environment to regenerate itself at an accelerated rate (if this sounds like shades of Thanos' idea that's because it essentially is--too poor for the Monsterverse that Marvel used this motivation recently). The plan goes too well as after they release Ghidorah, an alpha Titan, Ghidorah uses its communicative power/ call to raise up embedded Titans all over the world. And Godzilla won't be having any of this. While Ghidorah chases the Orca to destroy it Godzilla chases him and the two clash several times over the course of the film; Godzilla means business but Ghidorah is a fearsome foe. Meanwhile Ghidorah encounters the flying Titan Rodan and they have an aerial tussle (Rodan's scenes fighting the military in the air are completely awesome) with Rodan being overcoming and then bowing to serve Ghidorah. Meanwhile the American military have made an oxygen destroyer bomb and unleash it on Ghidorah and Godzilla but only apparently killing Godzilla. In fact he was severely injured and retreated to his underwater irradiated lair to recuperate. The Titans, called by and converging on Ghidorah, continue out their pathways of destruction while Mothra seeks to revive Godzilla in a mysterious way. Monarch too helps out by sending a nuke into his lair to speed up the absorption process and Dr. Serizawa ends up sacrificing himself to accomplish this (a call-back to the original "Godzilla, King of the Monsters" when the creator of the original Oxygen Destroyer, Dr. Serizawa, takes it to Godzilla's deep sea resting put and cuts his oxygen line and unleashes the OD to turn Godzilla into a bag of bones--Godzilla was the poor guy in his first movie that amounted to a horror documentary). With Godzilla revived and jacked up he and Mothra head off to take out Ghidorah and Ghidorah's lieutenant Rodan. The four war it out while Madison, who has had a change of heart and is no longer following mom's monstrous plans and has stolen the Orca, is saved by mom and dad and some Monarch members. Mothra overcomes Rodan but is slain by Ghidorah and Godzilla goes thermonuclear and snuffs Ghidorah out like a giant furnace would incinerate something. After this several of the creatures converge on Godzilla, who is standing on a mound like the proverbial king of the hill, and as he surveys them they bow to him. When the end credits role we obtain to see newspaper and on-line articles that talk about how the globe has changed and gives us glimpses of what could come in the future, including an interesting note on how the creatures are now converging toward Skull Island.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Godzilla: King Of The Monsters []  2020-2-7 21:29

    The titan wars were wonderful but to watch those I had to sit through a horrid story. The acting is fine, but the overall story line makes me think it was written in about a day. Poor hero development, plot hole after plot hole and the incessant crying and screaming of characters overshadowed the action sequences. I watched a film entitled after the lead creature but I primarily saw very easy characters with their incessant screams and poor one liners. I want I could obtain my and time back. If there is a Godzilla 3, I won't even bother watching the trailer. Don't waste your time and on this movie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Godzilla: King Of The Monsters []  2020-2-7 21:29

    This film jams down your throat the badness of "the human species" and what is supposed to be a creature film is continually interrupted with stupid diatribe about how we must save the planet now. WARNING, it is not worth paying 2 cents to watch this piece of garbage. I want I could give it a lower rating, but this is as low as it goes. I lost two hours of my life watching whiny people run around in circles in a blatantly oblivious plot line. The real victims of this film were the not good people who went to the theater to watch it. No wonder this film flopped so atrociously at the box office.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Lost Island: Monsters Clash [App]  2019-1-22 21:55

    best application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Monsters of the Ivy League []  2019-12-23 19:29

    In 1996, a former 'National Lampoon' editor named Sean Kelly, along with Rosemary Rogers, wrote a long-awaited reference work etitled "Who in Hell? A Tutorial to the Whole Damned Bunch". (As a librarian, I can attest that it's been invaluable in helping me respond queries as to the post-earthly whereabouts of, e.g., Peter Lawford). "Monsters of the Ivy League," by Steve Radlauer and Ellis Weiner (also a former NatLamp editor) contains detailed, informative, and funny chapters on several deceased folks who created it into that earlier book, and many, a lot of still-living personages destined to be included in any future updates. For example, William F. Buckley was, alas, still breathing in 1996, but now, at last, he receives the scourging he so richly deserved upon his death. And he was a mere writer! What of actual policy-makers, cabinet officials (Henry Kissinger comes to mind), Supreme Court Justices (Antonin Scalia), and scores of racists, right-wing nut jobs, creationists, bullies, narcissists and others who have used their privileged educations as stepping-stones up the ivy-lined trellises to careers devoted to "comforting the comfortable and afflicting the afflicted" (a quote from the chapter on Ann Coulter, and a reversal of what a satirist ought to be doing)? Well, they're all here: from the founders of the very universities from which some of these scoundrels oozed into public life, to the brain-damaged blowhard whose @#$%ing contests with assorted maniacs may yet effect in Globe Battle III. For anyone who assumes this is just a de rigueuer assault on conservatives, there are chapters devoted to Bill Clinton, Ralph Nader, Al Gore, and other figures more commonly associated with the Left. Aside from the cathartic value of reading scathing denunciations of men and women I already despise, I also learned a amazing from "Monsters": I knew William F. Buckley was a despicable, racist snob, but it's truly shocking to read his savage assessments of African-Americans and defense of the Jim Crow South. The writers are to be applauded for fearlessly treading into the abyss of U.S. history and reporting what they found with clear-headed wit and intelligence. And to all you moms and pops desperate to obtain your own budding sociopath into Yale, just imagine how much better the globe might be if @#$% Cheney had spent his academic career at in Wyoming.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Monsters of the Ivy League []  2019-12-23 19:29

    This book had me laughing out loud. These are short bios of some of the truly poor Ivy League Grads/Benefactors. The schools must be very happy to have all this info easily accessible. There is a lot of info here too that helps one understand today's politics. After reading this book I was depressed to learn that we have not changed much. If I wasn't laughing I would be crying. Enjoy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Under the Bushes Under the Stars []  2020-1-16 22:42

    While I am a huge fan of GBV's whole catalogue, including all of front-man Bob Pollard's solo and other side projects, THIS is the album that epitomizes Guided by Voices. It was post the severely lo-fi (but awesome) recordings of Bee Thousand and Alien Lanes, yet before their voyage into the hi-fi, Ocasek-produced, Do the Collapse. Under the Bushes has those full-powered rockers such as Man Called Aerodynamics and Your Name is Wild and such attractive and haunting songs like Acorns and Orioles and Bright Papered Werewolves. This is one of those albums that has enough to hit you right away, and just enough more that will creep up on you after a few listens. Do yourself a favor and this album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Under the Bushes Under the Stars []  2020-1-16 22:42

    A solid early lineup effort, including one of my favorites of their off-kilter pop songs, It's Like Soul Man as well as several other memorable tracks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Under the Bushes Under the Stars []  2020-1-16 22:42

    Nevermind Bee Thousand and Alien Lanes, sure they were cool and had a bunch of amazing songs on them, but this is by far the best Guided By Voices album. Why those albums obtain labelled 'classics' ahead of this masterpiece is beyond me. Don't obtain me wrong, I love them too, but where they had a scattering of awesome songs mixed in with a bunch of random weirdness, this album has simply a series of 24 excellent songs. It is also possibly the best indicator of GBV's sound overall, a combination of the lofi pop of their earlier items and the midfi rock that would follow. The lyrics here remain beautiful obscure, but not so much so that it detracts from the emotional heft of the songs (ie there is no 'kicker of elves' here.) Hell, even the cover is better on this album, and my copy came with a disc containing the Tigerbomb ep and some other tracks. Niiice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Under the Bushes Under the Stars []  2020-1-16 22:42

    Low fi sped up broken down garage folk rock tape fed do it ones self heart crazy soul punched spontaneously combusted in you face art music. I have no idea where this ep falls into the bigger plan of GBV. It’s amazing though as always

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Under the Bushes Under the Stars []  2020-1-16 22:42

    I doubt I'll be able to add much to what has already been said here, but I have come to believe over the years that Under the Bushes is GBV's greatest album (I'm writing this about two weeks after Earthquake Glue was released.) Though Bee Thousand and Alien Lanes always seem to be the two cds most fans and critics apparently think are the band's best work, I believe that time will present this to be the best of a brilliant trio (B1000, AL, UTBUTS). The sound is significantly better though hardly hi fidelity; the songs are better thought out and performed (and there are LOADS of perfect songs on this album); and I think UTBUTS is more consistent than either B1000 or AL. This isn't the album for a newbie to latch onto...that would probably be either any of the GBV albums released from '99 on...but ultimately this is the one! Obtain it if you have fun crunchy, melodic, almost-homemade rock and roll. And this is the so-called classic line-up's greatest moment to boot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Cup of Water Under My Bed: A Memoir []  2020-1-16 6:53

    This memoir appeals to a vast audience as it contains Hispanic and Latino/a culture, LGBT issues, Jersey living, and Girl Power, to name a few.Hernandez does an perfect job of presenting info of her flashbacks from a child's unknowing perspective. It isn't simple to recount one's childhood and adolescent thoughts while living in an adult mindset. Yet, Hernandez excels at it. As a fellow Jersey Girl, I also feel home state pride in this exemplary memoir. There are some anecdotes here, as is is a MUST-READ.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Cup of Water Under My Bed: A Memoir []  2020-1-16 6:53

    The first chapter of A Cup of Water is excellent. Ms. Hernandez' words infected my thoughts for days afterwards. The rest of the book did not have the impact of the first chapter for me but the writing is first-rate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Monsters of the Ivy League []  2019-12-23 19:29

    For the most part, I thoroughly enjoyed this book. It had a lot of laugh-out-loud moments, and the sarcasm and wit were appropriately biting. And the serious point behind it all -- that the Ivy League is hardly a moral beacon that graduates from its ranks morally upright people -- is well taken. Of course, that's not where all creatures come from, and the Ivy League schools can hardly be blamed for those who happened to graduate from ere were some disappointments, though. First, the entry on Al Gore was basically about how he simply rolled over and accepted rather sheepishly the Supreme Court verdict in Gore v. Bush, which allowed Bush and his cronies to invade Iraq and lead us into the quagmire that continues to this day, all based on lies. All that is fair enough, but I thought maybe the authors would have written about how Gore enriched himself by using his political connections to promote to globe leaders alternative energy companies that he secretly had a stake in.I thought Obama could have received a write-up as well for the drone strikes that he ordered that killed thousands of innocent people. After all, Obama continued to the strikes even after it became clear that innocent children, as well as women and men, were being killed. Obama also got the U.S. into conflicts that had not started under his predecessor. In addition, Obama expanded the PATRIOT Act and the NSA’s domestic spying program and he went back on his campaign promise to protect whistleblowers. Particularly the drone strikes are a beautiful monstrous thing to do, one might think, certainly more monstrous than what Gore gotten written up for. Former editor-in-chief at the Nation Jeremy Scahill certainly thought it was monstrous, which is why he called Obama a mass ly, the authors, who I assume would identify as "progressives" or modern liberals, correctly point out in their write-ups on some early "Progressives" that they were eugenicists, and that eugenics was a movement spearheaded by "Progressives." However, there is one thing they failed to point out about the early "Progressives," and that is, like today's "Progressives," the early "Progressives" were proponents of minimum wages. However, unlike their modern counterparts, they understood economics, and they wanted minimum wages precisely because it would place the "human defectives" (yes, that is a term they actually used) out of work, and if they couldn't work, they couldn't help a family, meaning they wouldn't procreate, which would ultimately improve the human gene pool. (For more on this, read Thomas Leonard's Illiberal Reformers.) Thus, in their write-up of Ted Cruz, the authors provide a list (pp. 66-67) of the horrible things Cruz believes, one of which is "He insisted that the minimum wage hurts not good people." However, this happens to be true. (A latest report on the result of the fresh $15 minimum wage on low-skilled workers in Seattle supports this, but the evidence on the positive correlation between minimum wages and unemployment was known by the early "Progressives." Another amazing source on the effects of minimum wages is the book Minimum Wages by Neumark and Wascher.)But these complaints are minor. Overall, the book is a worthwhile and fun read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Godzilla: King Of The Monsters []  2020-2-7 21:29

    This was definitely more for Godzilla fans than it was for critics. It was method better than the 2014 movie that got Certified Fresh. The movie is just [email protected]#$%. Not excellent but....bad ey do over-do the family drama again though. Especially when the family drama makes no sense. Tag Russel (Kyle Chandler) blames Godzilla for the death of his son. He wants all creatures rk’s wife Emma (Vera Farmiga) says screw mankind. The creatures will cure the planet of Climate Change. So, in another words who cares if anyone else loses family members. Due to her plan to unleash all monsters.Her daughter Madison (Millie Bobbie Brown) sticks with her. Despite her mom teaming with some poor men with guns. Who slay some nice scientists right in front of her. Tag is the sanest one in that family.Even if there’s too much of the humans and a silly plot. This is the best of the Hollywood Godzilla movies. Critics are just wrong. One even said the Roland Emmerich ver is better. What drugs is that critic on ?The wars are some of the best done of any creature versus creature battle. Unlike the first movie this one has a ton of Godzilla history to it. It shows him method more and shows the hero amazing respect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Godzilla: King Of The Monsters []  2020-2-7 21:29

    If I could describe GODZILLA: KING OF THE MONSTERS in one word, it would be Phenomenal. If they were alive today and seen this film, I firmly believe without a doubt that Ishiro Honda, Harou Nakajima, Akira Ifukube and Eiji Tsuburaya would be very proud of director Mike Dougherty, Bear McCreary and the whole squad behind the film. It was action-packed, intense, thrilling, emotional, attractive and incredible.I cheered, I cried, and I was in utter awe of what I'd seen.I went to see this movie opening night with the love of my life and some friends. And we were not disappointed. Being a life-long Godzilla fan, I feel in love with the hero all over again. I loved the worldbuilding and the scope revolving around the Titans. It was truly magnificent and special of them to add more to the mythology and lore of these powerful, ancient beings.And, to be quite honest, I enjoyed a lot of of the human characters in the film. There's a strong stage with Ken Watanabe's hero Dr. Ishiro Serizawa and Godzilla that was simply beautiful, so much so it brought tears to my eyes. Yes, it was that emotional, as were a lot of other scenes in this e creature wars were incredible, fierce, and massive! Some of the best war scenes I've seen in any film. You can literally feel the raw power and majesty of Godzilla, King Ghidorah, Rodan and Mothra as they create their presences felt whether they be fighting or simply be flying, running, walking, swimming, etc. They were all beautifully designed and were treated as their own special characters, complete with personalities and emotions of their own.And the scenes during the credits and the post credits scene? Wow! The MonsterVerse is going to obtain a lot bigger and more interesting as time goes on, that's for sure! Seeing all those easter eggs, plus the cool hints/build-up for GODZILLA VS. KONG was truly awesome! It's definitely going to be awesome to see the two most strong Alpha Titans on the entire planet collide in a earth-shattering war come March 10, 2020!So, when it comes down to it, GODZILLA: KING OF THE MONSTERS is a amazing movie that's highly enjoyable and loads of fun. It is easily ranked among my favorite Godzilla movies of any era whether it be Showa, Heisei or Millennium. And the person who deserves a lot of is Mike Dougherty. Thank you for making me fall in love with Godzilla, King Ghidorah, Rodan and Mothra all over again. I hope this will lead to many, a lot of more movies in the advice? Go out with your family and/or mates and see GODZILLA: KING OF THE MONSTERS. If you can see it in IMAX, I highly recommend doing so. It's definitely worth it and you will be blown away! And if you wish to see it more than once? Go for it! I know I'm definitely going to see it numerous times before it's out of nce I've seen the film, I definitely wish a Godzilla/Titans movie that's set in different prehistoric eras. I would also love to see Mothra & Rodan obtain their own solo films. Plus, I'd love for Kong to obtain a sequel that takes put after his war versus Godzilla. Lastly, I would LOVE a Planet Earth documentary style live-action or animated series, possibly in the animation style of Avatar: The Latest Airbender or Genndy Tartakovosky's, that focuses on all of the Titans.I'm hoping for a load of features, perhaps even an extended chop of the film, when it is released on Bluray/DVD in the near future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Godzilla: King Of The Monsters []  2020-2-7 21:29

    So, King of the creatures has been splitting critics and audiences alike. Critics don't like it, the audience does. Me? I FRIGGIN' LOVED IT!!!! After having recently watched 20+ kaiju films leading up to this one, and having been disappointed with the Godzilla anime and Shin Godzilla (I prefer my Godzilla to be more traditional than whatever that was supposed to be in Shin), I can say this is definitely that this the best Kaiju flick in awhile. While, I can't say that this film is flawless, my 5 star rating reflects how much I enjoyed myself. I have never disagreed with critics more than I do now. Allow me give you reasons why I love this film so much:1. The score was fantastic! Composer Bear McCreary re orchestrated the original Godzilla theme and Mothra theme, giving them the modernize required for this generation of Creature flicks. Unfortunately Ghidorah and Rodan don't have their original themes here, however the compositions Bear made for them were worth of each creatures personality. Just check it out on youtube if you wish to hear.2. Creature wars are a plenty in this one. While I do appreciate the slow burn the first Godzilla did with action, it kinda hurts its re-watchability for me to point where I almost have to be in a certain mood to watch it. This one however doesn't keep back on the action, making this the film I'm more likely re-watch more than the first. Yes, the wars do take put at night in a harzardous weather condition, i.e. rain or snow. However unlike the first where it was hard to see what was happening, the wars are better lit here making it easier to see what's happening. Plus, I like that it takes put at night because it makes the colors of each creature pop out. The bright blues of Godzilla's flames, Ghidorah glowing yellow when he builds up his gravity beams, the turquoise glow of Mothra's wings, and the red flames within Rodan's wings. It all looks like an actual work of to me, leading in to my next point3. The unique effects are amazing. The monsters are designed in a method that makes theme terrifying, yet attractive in their own way. The expressions they give the creatures here actually makes them feel like characters. As they should because these creatures are ose are my main 3 reasons why I love this movie. I could go on more about what I liked, however if you're still reading, you might wish to know what's exactly wrong with it. It's the human part. I don't search the human story anywhere near as poor as some critics will like to describe. Definitely not as aggrivating like Godzilla versus King Ghidorah's garbage time travel story. No, instead I actually found this story simple to follow. I'll spare you the info and say that it's not perfect, but it works for this kind of movie. Now the characters themselves, they're not interesting. The actors play them well, but they don't have much dive into. Because of this, inspite few exceptions like Ken Wantanabe's hero and Bradley Whitford's (I like his character, sue me!), you don't particularly care who lives or who dies . Also, the film tends to chop between humans and the creatures during war sequences. Don't misunderstand me, you do obtain a lot of action in this film and it's all great, but it feels like we don't obtain a solid min of creatures fighting without cutting to a stage to the humans so they can explain what's going on. But that’s getting a bit nit picky. One positive that hasn't been said about the humans, at least one I haven't noticed yet, is that humans are almost always among the monsters. They are constantly in danger in getting squashed, zapped, eaten, blowing up, you name it! So it’s at least in a consistent pace between the switch-a-roos. Again, this is the movie’s weaker aspect, but it’s no where near enough to ruin the overall enjoyment I’ve had, and the human characters were not what were were paying to see anyway.Whew, that was a long one. Well, if you are still reading, allow me say that if you are Godzilla fan or a Kaiju fan, your chances on enjoying this are very high. This definitely in my top 5 kaiju flicks of all time with the likes of GMK, Mothra vs. Godzilla, Battle of the Gargantuas, and the original Gojira. If you're not not a Godzilla fan, I still recommend that you should at least consider giving this a watch. If you're looking for huge entertainment that's not a superhero movie, you options are this or John Wick Chapter 3.I hope you check it you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Cup of Water Under My Bed: A Memoir []  2020-1-16 6:53

    This is an incredibly insightful and interesting memoir by a young Latina writer. Hernandez, the kid of a Columbian mother and Cuban father, both of whom work in factories in Fresh Jersey, describes her upbringing and coming-of-age. Her understanding of her family deepens and changes as she grows into adulthood. A lot of difficult memories and subjects (religion, sexuality, alcoholism to name a few) are discussed head-on, and with emotional honesty. A Cup of Water Under My Bed opened a window into a globe of experiences very various from my own, which created for fascinating reading.What I found most interesting was how well Hernandez describes the emotions of growing up and growing apart from her family, even as they influenced her profoundly and helped shape her worldview. Hernandez's narrative is not entirely linear, so those who expect that in a memoir may search it a small confusing. But I found the more spiral style interesting and just a various method to tell a story. The chapter about her mother's storytelling was a bit hard for me to follow, as the vignettes were short and kind of disconnected from each other. Still, this gave her mother a distinctly various voice from Hernandez herself, and created for an interesting contrast.I highly recommend this book to any reader who loves memoir and is looking for an interesting story and special voice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Cup of Water Under My Bed: A Memoir []  2020-1-16 6:53

    Book received on time. No hurt or issues

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Monsters []  2020-2-6 22:40

    Very amazing Very much liked

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Cup of Water Under My Bed: A Memoir []  2020-1-16 6:53

    So unbelievable that I read it in one day as I could not stop reading. Familiar, insightful transparent and intimate. Vivid story telling.I laughed through out & cried at the end at the acknowledgements.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Cup of Water Under My Bed: A Memoir []  2020-1-16 6:53

    “Generally speaking, people come out of the closet, straight people walk around the closet, and bisexuals have to be told to look for the closet. We are too preoccupied with shifting.”Daisy Hernández, A Cup of Water Under My BedA Cup of Water Under My Bed was chosen by my book club at work (lovingly named El Barrio Book Club). The memoir was heartfelt, witty, honest and full of sentiment. I truly enjoyed the vivid vignettes Hernández's provided throughout the book. I found myself reminiscing quite a lot. As a first-generation Dominican-American, I appreciate and cherish being part of two cultures. I love the United States and I love the Dominican Republic (DR) . . . However, my traditions are beautiful much all Dominican (with a es-prinkle of American) because of my parents -- especially my mom. This woman did not play around and meant business! I was born in the US, but Spanish was my first language. Once I learned English, I was not allowed to speak it at home until I was around thirteen years old. Also, every year until the age of nine, I traveled to DR with my abuela (Mama). Some of my fondest childhood memories are from those awesome summer trips. A lot of of Hernández's anecdotes reminded me of my childhood. I too had to translate and interpret for family members (grandparents, aunts, uncles, neighbors, and my dad). Interestingly, my parents worked at a glass factory for a lot of years until it closed. I appreciated Hernández's candid writing especially on common taboo topics in Latino households. I thoroughly enjoyed this memoir and highly recommend it. Hernández gives readers a front row seat to her childhood and early experiences as a queer and feminist Latina.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Cup of Water Under My Bed: A Memoir []  2020-1-16 6:53

    I love books that take an intersectional approach to identity. Not only does this memoir do just that, it also has some of the most attractive prose I've read in a long time. This is by far my favorite book I've read this year. I've read it a few times and have bought it as a bonus for several of my friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Cup of Water Under My Bed: A Memoir []  2020-1-16 6:53

    Reading your book brought back so a lot of memories of my childhood. First generation living in Jersey and like you, seeing parents work hard in factories but surviving and pushing us to gain an education they didnt have. Thank you for the vivid reminder!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Cup of Water Under My Bed: A Memoir []  2020-1-16 6:53

    Beautifully written memoir about family, self-discovery and moving between two e writing is poetic and lyrical and the author does a smooth job of travelling throughtime from past to present. (not an simple feat).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Cup of Water Under My Bed: A Memoir []  2020-1-16 6:53

    A Cup of Water Under My Bed was an insightful memoir that focuses on the a lot of challenges a young girl faces while growing up and finding her voice. This book was so impactful and her vivid imagery and scenes created me feel as if I was right there with her. I couldn't place the book down and would recommend to every girl out there. It is such an necessary read because it welcomes readers back into their own past, while inviting them into worlds they may not have known.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Monsters []  2020-2-6 22:40

    Okay, so first I must say I would never, ever recommend this for someone under...16 (at least). It was much darker than anticipated and there were definitely some serious adult content -- which to be fair totally makes sense in terms of the characters and how everything pans out. Overall, I think I really enjoyed this book. I am still digesting it. I am been on a bit of a 'murder spiral' lately (podcast: My Favorite Murder; TV series: The Killing, Miss Marple, Miss Fischer; Book: In the Woods by Tana French) and probably need to take a brain-break from everything with even a tip of murder. BUT that probably isn't going to happen. But back to the book, I found the narrator engaging and I SO enjoyed that Fennell used the names of true murders for most of the characters. And amazing unexpected ending!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Monsters []  2020-2-6 22:40

    Creatures is a wonderfully unusual read. It has left me with a sort of stunned smile on my face and a teeny weeny sensation of pure horror.I’m finding it slightly hard to categorise. I guess a ‘darkly comic mystery thriller’ is probably reasonably accurate. Some have referred to it as Young Adult, which I can understand, as the main hero is a 12 year old girl, but as someone who isn’t a large fan of YA, I have to say I thoroughly enjoyed this book, so deem it perfectly suitable for aging adults like myself.I found myself reading this, taking things quite seriously, then the next sentence would create me gasp with surprise or smile with humour. I saw a little bit of me in the main hero early on in the book, so I couldn’t support but smile to myself at some of the things she give you an idea of her personality and the style this book is written in, here are a couple of quotes:“My parents got smushed to death in a boating accident when I was nine. Don’t worry - I’m not that sad about it.”Describing her Granny - “…she lets me sit up with her and watch gory movies while she picks the polish off her nails and feeds it to her dog, John. John is permanently at death’s door but never actually hobbles through it.”I also absolutely loved her description of people. For example - “He is as round and oily as a doughnut, with toasted brown cheeks from standing over the oven.”I loved the Cornish setting and the dozens of quirky characters. Living in Cornwall myself, I similar to the community feel of Fowey. It was lovely to see Daphne du Maurier obtain a mention is book gets darker as you turn the pages, so I wouldn’t recommend this if you fancy a satisfied read about Cornwall, but I do think it will appeal to those who have fun dark twisted thrillers, and fancy something a small lighter than their usual read.I would like to thank the publisher, Bonnier Publishing, Hot Key Books for allowing me a copy of this book via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Monsters []  2020-2-6 22:40

    The creative twists and turns in this book were horrifying but at times humorous as well. The jacket describes it well...two kids you would never wish to meet. I was so drawn into the book I finished it too quickly. I would hope Emerald Fennell will write another soon!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Monsters []  2020-2-6 22:40

    Amazingly creepy and entertaining read! If you like a dark and twisted story you should love this shipping too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Monsters []  2020-2-6 22:40

    **** 4 Cranky Stars ****What do two creatures do when the pass each other in the forest?Smile.(German proverb)And so this book began. Creatures fits into The Wasp Factory category, but is a completely original ld from the point of view of an unnamed twelve-year-old girl, Creatures is set in the little coastal city of Fowey, Cornwall, England.Orphaned at a young age, the narrator has an uncomfortable view of the globe and isn’t afraid to share her observations. She is fascinated with the macabre and drawn to darkness.“I got the feeling that was what you’d see if you peeled back my skin: ribbons of black spaghetti all coiled up behind my ribcage.”After her parents’ death, she is sent to live with her grandmother, but in the summer holidays, she is regularly and ritually packed off to stay with her aunt and uncle who own the local hotel in this little coastal town, whose main claim to fame is Daphne Du Maurier wrote there, a body is found in the ocean. As the body count mounts, so does our narrator’s fascination. Into this environment walks Miles, a boy of a related age to the narrator and a kindred e two insert themselves into the murders, negotiating watchful and cruel, not to mention overbearing is was a fascinating – if uncomfortable read. At times funny and insightful, at others, it was down right sinister.Fennell has a knack for writing gore without it being too bloody. Instead, she leaves enough room for the reader’s imagination to conjure photos and fill in the blanks.What I particularly enjoyed were the descriptions of toxic adults. This is not so much as ‘herstory’ from below, but a view from the side. Uncomfortably, this might not be a case of kids being created ‘this’ way, but born the method they were where their environments weren’t helpful.Further observations: the ending did not surprise me, but it didn’t me comfort either. Watching our narrator trying to please the only mate she ever had was heartbreaking. Some of the encounters with other people had me on the edge of my seat. I loved the name of the cat – if not its ter reading other reviews, it seems clear you either really like or don’t like this book. I really liked it and wished I'd read it at Halloween.Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Monsters []  2020-2-6 22:40

    Found the book on a library shelf, and after reading three chapters, bought it on kindle to continue reading. The plot moves forwards with sudden unexpected twists followed by almost ironic narrative justification. The author surprises you with, before havng a laugh with you about, the twists of the plot. Amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bed By The Window []  2020-1-16 23:30

    Love James King music...he is already missed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Marriage Bed []  2020-2-6 20:12

    This book was very interesting & def. is a page turner for sure. Everything about this book teaches you so much about self worth & the importance of trying to hold a healthy marriage. Unfortunately for Lynn that did not turn out too good; Trying to be a amazing wife by talking to her husband & letting him know to be honest if he feels as though he desires another woman & getting toys to create things more exciting in their bed & marriag still resulted in him letting his desire for temptation with another woman ruin his family. It’s sad to realise how much you love & need a woman when she’s finally gone & no longer wants to be left with any memories of you. I admired Lynn & her strength, because no matter how broken she was she cane back stronger than ever & showed us the beauty of real strength & the courage to move on when God has other plans for your life. I believe her husband really loved her, but he allow his affair with another woman jeopardize everything he worked hard for & now his sorrys, pleas & tears will leave him with nothing, but regrets cause he lost the best thing that’s ever happened in his life. Men are so stupid, but he created his bed so now he has to lie in it‼️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Marriage Bed []  2020-2-6 20:12

    This book was wonderful. After 20 years is thevgrass greener on the other side. Jerome thought so and in the process he lost everything precious to him. I loved this story and Lynn was my favorite. My favorite line. I'm going to obtain you a snicker because you acting like. B. This book shows the power of love and forgiveness. It shows just because you forgive you don't forget.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Devil's Bed []  2020-1-22 21:29

    Brandy takes a vacation to France with her fiancé, Ray, and her best friend/soon-to-be sister-in-law, Vicki, to finish her project on burial practices. It inevitably takes them to the tombs of the Templar Knights. Not good things happen at the graves, and all hell (literally) breaks loose. Yet, through it all, the characters seem to hold a morbid sense of e mummified Templars are resurrected with support of their private idol, Satan, and with it they bring forth a fresh kind of horror. They reanimate the dead as vampires, building an troops of undead minions. Stop! I know what you are thinking, and you are wrong. These vampires have a thirst for human blood, and the human creeptacular meter was dinging on high this time. What a amazing and creepy story filled with blood, guts, holy water, fire, and ceiling crawling undead. I have to give the writer props on the Evil Dead-like chase through the church that had me laughing out loud.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Devil's Bed []  2020-1-22 21:29

    Call this paranormal or fantasy or science fiction, it contained a little bit of all of them. It was a very amazing story.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386