Read morbid tales from behind the mirror reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all morbid tales from behind the mirror reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morbid Tales from Behind the Mirror []  2021-4-6 23:21

    Since it's October and Halloween will be here soon, I'm reading spooky stories on my Kindle. I found this collection of short stories and downloaded the book after reading a sample. The ending states that the author set a deadline for herself to write these 11 stories in 6 weeks' time. She did a amazing job. I enjoyed them. They reminded me of episodes of The Twilight Zone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morbid Tales from Behind the Mirror []  2021-4-6 23:21

    Although the stories are short, they are no less interesting. I really enjoyed reading this book. I will look for more stories from this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morbid Tales from Behind the Mirror []  2021-4-6 23:21

    This book of short stories is a excellent October read. The eleven stories are more startling than they are horror, filled with life on the other side of the mirror, an artist that paints his muses to death, a doll that the spirit of a murdered small girl lives inside, and more. I enjoyed each and every story. While they created me think and wonder, they did not give me nightmares and that's a plus in my book!

    0  


    Add your opinion on morbid tales from behind the mirror or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morbid Tales from Behind the Mirror []  2021-4-6 23:21

    These stories were very interesting and held my attention easily. I love short horror and this is one book that didn't disappoint. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morbid Tales from Behind the Mirror []  2021-4-6 23:21

    One of my first love affaors with horror began with Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark. Short small burstsof breath catching goodness to leave you anxiety filled every time you ran to the kitchen when the lights were off. This horror anthology took me back to that 9 year old put for a moment in my day, and it wasn't 2020 and the globe wasn't on fire. and that was awesome.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morbid Tales from Behind the Mirror []  2021-4-6 23:21

    Amazing stories; I enjoyed reading them very much. Equal bits of horror, sadness and weirdness that create them very well written. However, I gave 4 stars and not 5 because a couple of the stories had weird, silly summations at the end. And the latest story just ended oddly, it could've been better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morbid Tales from Behind the Mirror []  2021-4-6 23:21

    Really the myriad of terror tales- plenty of creativity and diversity in this small collection. A definite amazing time- I ate them without chewing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morbid Tales []  2020-10-8 20:2

    The ultimate audio assault!! "Heavy" is putting it lightly! 🤘

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morbid Tales []  2020-10-8 20:2

    Frost at their best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morbid Tales []  2020-10-8 20:2

    I have known Celtic Frost since I was in Jr high school .. I am 47 years old this month. I've had a lot of versions of this album (cassettes , cds) I can safely say this will be the "be all .. end all" version. It's in a hardcover book format with a lot of glossy pages showing text, lyrics and art. All I can say is it looks and sounds killer. An make batter to any C.F. collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morbid Tales []  2020-10-8 20:2

    This album rules hands down and gift tracks totally is cool. Celtic Frost is the best!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morbid Tales []  2020-10-8 20:2

    To me records are how melody should be. Love this band, and the sound is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morbid Tales []  2020-10-8 20:2

    Just got all the Celtic Frost remasters in the mail latest week and decided I would run through them and give reviews. Please be aware that i am speaking mostly to fans here, so I will not be concentrating on the melody but rather the packaging and remastering job. If you are a metal fan, you already own this on some format, and if not...what are you waiting for?!?! The time is now! obtain this!!First of all, this comes packaged in a very handsome hardcover book, related to how Peaceville has been re-issuing CD's in the past decade or e cover is restored to the original design from the LP/first pressing CDs, that was changed slightly for the 1999 remasters. Gone is the stylized CF logo that graced the covers CD's of that era. Oddly, that particular logo permutation was first to be found on the cover of Cold Lake, which did not obtain the remaster treatment from 1999, and is also not included here, to no ones surprise!The sleeve-notes are the white elephant in the room, originally done by Fighter and then rejected for fear of a lawsuit. See the full story elsewhere, but suffice to say that Xavier Russell does a fine job in a pinch. Don't know that I learned anything fresh about this era of Frost, and not nearly insightful as the 99 notes, but still fun to e melody itself is remastered wonderfully. Supervised by Fighter himself, it sounds slightly louder than the 99 editions, but is nowhere near bricked out. Apparently all previous versions of Frost records had minor drop-outs in the recording, and they were all corrected e sequencing of the tracks follows the intended sequence for the original U.S. release, and omits Circle of the Tyrants. Also of note, this is the first ever CD release of MT (to my knowledge) that does not contain the Emperor's Return mini LP. These two have always come packaged together outside of original vinyl releases. Fear not, it is included with To Mega nus tracks are from summer/autumn 1984 rehearsals and contain the Hellhammer favorite "Messiah". Nice, raw sound on these tracks. Don't believe I've heard them e packaging is rounded out by dozens of pictures,promo posters lyrics, credits and a few explanations of song short, if you have ever been a Celtic Frost fan, GET THIS. This is done with the care and craft a historical relic like this deserves. This will go down in history as THE definitive remaster.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morbid Tales []  2020-10-8 20:2

    This is a assassin album. The first half, or the "Morbid Tales" portion, sounds great. Amazing remix. But when you obtain to the "Emperor's Return" portion, the remix is horrible. Which sucks, because the main reason I bought this album was for the original "Circle of the Tyrants" recording. The guitars are method too low on this portion, and the vocals are almost completely drowned out. The unbelievable reverb on the vocals is lost. It sounds as if he's singing under a blanket behind a closed door. I was @#$%ed.But I will say that I was thrilled with "Dethroned Emperor" and "Into Crypts of Rays," which sound awesome. I love the method he pronounces it "DATHroned EPAHrah!!" If they would have left the other portion alone, this would be a excellent album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morbid Tales []  2020-10-8 20:2

    Arrived in amazing shape. Shipping was longer than expected but that’s okay

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morbid Tales []  2020-10-8 20:2

    Legendary. Created Slayer look like they were writing ballads in '84.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Morbid Tales []  2020-10-8 20:2

    I always thought that this band had a neat style of playing metal .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Toolbox: A Collection of Behind-the-Scenes Tales from Grand Prix Mechanics []  2020-1-22 23:38

    This is a compilation of "war stories" from mechanics who worked in the 50's, 60's, 70's. Really gives a amazing feel for what it was like, how risky it was, how squads were run and how we got to the state of Formula 1 today. I read this after reading Steve Marchett's book "The Mechanics's Tale" which deals with much more current times. Between the two, I think I have a amazing sense of the history from behind the pit e Kindle ver does not do justice to the photos, they are just too little and lose something in translation. I'd like to see the paper ver sometime to compare.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Toolbox: A Collection of Behind-the-Scenes Tales from Grand Prix Mechanics []  2020-1-22 23:38

    I got this and couldn't stop reading it. Shows what working for a squad was like in the 50's and especially the 60's. The sport was so various then, both amazing and bad, but this shows how hard the mechanics worked and how skilled and dedicated they were. An simple read and fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Toolbox: A Collection of Behind-the-Scenes Tales from Grand Prix Mechanics []  2020-1-22 23:38

    While I did have fun this book, I have 2 criticisms. 1. Never say in the introduction that the best stories could not be told in the book. Knowing that, every time I read a story told by a mechanic, I wondered what was being left out. 2. I had a lot of context in reading it, having been a GP fan since the '60's and having actually seen a lot of of these mechanics up close while they were working. But without the context I had, a lot of of the stories they told would have seemed fairly watered down. Overall, I got the feeling that the mechanics were holding back much more than they actually told. Still, I was able to gain some insight into what was going on in the lives of the fellows I watched in the garages as a boy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Toolbox: A Collection of Behind-the-Scenes Tales from Grand Prix Mechanics []  2020-1-22 23:38

    This book captures the spirit of what Formula 1 was like before it went huge time. It's the same as reading a book of NASCAR stories from the same period. Just some mechanics bombing around Europe with a truck full of race cars, trying to obtain there on time and obtain things running. And the stories from America are equally good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Toolbox: A Collection of Behind-the-Scenes Tales from Grand Prix Mechanics []  2020-1-22 23:38

    What a unbelievable read. I highly recommend this book to anyone who is a fan of 50s, 60s and 70s Formula 1 racing. It fills in the gaps as to what was event behind the scenes between the team, drivers and mechanics. A lot of insightful anecdotes about life in the traveling circus that was F1 in bygone days. If you love reading about Tyrrell, Lotus, BRM, Ferrari, BRP, Clark, Stewart, Hill, Moss, Fangio, etc. etc., then you will love this book. It is a fast read, leaving you wanting more. I thoroughly enjoyed every page. A lot of images and individual experiences from behind the scenes. One of those books that I look for, but too seldom come across. Thank you, Michael Oliver for a job well done!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Toolbox: A Collection of Behind-the-Scenes Tales from Grand Prix Mechanics []  2020-1-22 23:38

    This is a mix of a lot of short recollections of F1 Mechanics during the 60's, 70's and early 80's. Some were very poor and repetitive. I would rate those a "1". Others were brilliant, I would rate those a "5". Average them together and you obtain "3". Overall, it was a decent read. I noticed a few typos in the Kindle edition but overall it was fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Toolbox: A Collection of Behind-the-Scenes Tales from Grand Prix Mechanics []  2020-1-22 23:38

    Tales from the Toolbox captures snapshot in time (the GP era of the late 1950's through the 1980's) as told by the men who lived it. it's a breezy and casual conversation full of perfect detail...some of which is repeated a couple of times. I think this is a function of the method these stories were captured - sometimes you obtain to hear about the same happening as told by multiple attendees. Just like a party, which is what this book feels like.I only want that these guys (and gals) would, a) obtain together on a regular basis (maybe they do and I just don't know), and b) share their stories as part of an on-going e racing doesn't stop, nor should the tales.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Toolbox: A Collection of Behind-the-Scenes Tales from Grand Prix Mechanics []  2020-1-22 23:38

    If you have ever wondered what happens behind closed doors in the globe of professional begin wheel racing, this is the book for you. Unbelievable inside stories of the Formula One globe from the beginnings of the championship through today. The manufacturers, the mechanics, the drivers and the amazing stars of the series are captured without their coats of armor in this treasure of a book. Not so sure of themselves, not so calm and collected, not so precise. And a whole lot more fun than what you might see on the screen during a race. This is how it was done to start with and I am sure there are more stories to tell of the megamoney globe we now see as F1 racing. A fun read that doesn't take itself too seriously.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Toolbox: A Collection of Behind-the-Scenes Tales from Grand Prix Mechanics []  2020-1-22 23:38

    As a formula one fan and an avid reader of motorhistorybooks I must admit that this book is a must read for every single formula one or motorsport interested person out there. The insight into how this sport has grown from its early days in the 1950's to the show wiewed from the mechanics who built, maintained, and transported the racecars from Sweden in the north to Italy in the south and the US and Mexico in the west and what this realy demanded of the mechanics is absolutly amazing. Sprinkle this with absolut gems of insight into the driving abilities of Jim Clark, Graham Hill, Jack Brabham and a lot of more together with the raw discription of what it was really like to work for Squad Lotus under Colin Chapman, this is a book to be deeply grateful for to have been written. Buy it, it is truly, a must read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Toolbox: A Collection of Behind-the-Scenes Tales from Grand Prix Mechanics []  2020-1-22 23:38

    Amazing collection of stories. A better picture of "behind the scenes" of the GP races in the 1950s and 60s. Amazing read. I would recomment it heartily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loudmouth: Tales (and Fantasies) of Sports, , and Salvation from Behind the Microphone []  2020-9-24 19:51

    Amazing book and hilarious! If you like the Boomer and Carton show, you'll love this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loudmouth: Tales (and Fantasies) of Sports, , and Salvation from Behind the Microphone []  2020-9-24 19:51

    It's a amazing book if you are a fan of carton and his show. Not too much sports talk. Which is not exactly a poor thing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loudmouth: Tales (and Fantasies) of Sports, , and Salvation from Behind the Microphone []  2020-9-24 19:51

    Funny

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loudmouth: Tales (and Fantasies) of Sports, , and Salvation from Behind the Microphone []  2020-9-24 19:51

    but holy $h*t do I LOVE Carton!!! this book was so entertaining. I couldn't place it down. well written and insanely honest and hilarious.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loudmouth: Tales (and Fantasies) of Sports, , and Salvation from Behind the Microphone []  2020-9-24 19:51

    I enjoyed reading about his career path and actually laughed out loud once. Not enough insight into his show job at WFAN. It's a very fast read and if you have no idea who Craig Carton is, don't waste what free time you might have reading it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loudmouth: Tales (and Fantasies) of Sports, , and Salvation from Behind the Microphone []  2020-9-24 19:51

    Overall a amazing book about taking risks and making it in the media business. There is a ton of insight into how Craig has become successful and how he carries himself even to this day. I think there is something to be said about his straight up attitude and never backing down. Craig really drives home that once he or anyone says something, you have to defend it to the grave - therefore if you're going to create a statement it a) must be real b) be what you believe. Easy truths that a lot of individuals struggle with everyday. In a globe where we all think we have to be mates with everyone, Craig shows us examples of forming your own opinion of someone and sticking to it; even if its a negative is short and a bit scattered. As others mention, there is small to no insight on WFAN but rather just how we got to the WFAN.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loudmouth: Tales (and Fantasies) of Sports, , and Salvation from Behind the Microphone []  2020-9-24 19:51

    I bought this book both because I am a fan of the Boomer&Carton program and because Craig Carton is a fellow Syracuse University alumni. The book was a very funny tale of his early life and early career and it was a fast and fun read. I laughed out loud plenty of times! It was much better than I expected (and I mean that in a nice way) but I bought a discounted copy (only $3.58 for a fresh book) and it was worth that money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loudmouth: Tales (and Fantasies) of Sports, , and Salvation from Behind the Microphone []  2020-9-24 19:51

    Local guy wrote a quick read funny book about his broadcasting rise and fall. If you are from NY or NJ and you listen to his show: you will love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loudmouth: Tales (and Fantasies) of Sports, , and Salvation from Behind the Microphone []  2020-9-24 19:51

    Funny book with inside radio stories from one of the best to ever do it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Loudmouth: Tales (and Fantasies) of Sports, , and Salvation from Behind the Microphone []  2020-9-24 19:51

    Very small substance, very small about the inner workings of the radio business, especially his experiences at WFAN. His life before that, frankly, is just not that interesting.

    0  


  • 1

    Useful review?

    truelane from the hartford [True lane]  2021-4-1 14:46
    [email protected]

    I rode in my daughter's vehicle for a 6 hour round trip. Real lane never asked if I was the driver. I amassed a pile of violations just sitting in a seat. What goes?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    I am guessing this is a port. The story and graphics are beautiful good, and episode 1 which you obtain free is a decent length. Video test is just fast time events, which is barely video test but at least works on mobile fairly well. I did search that it got annoying during the race part as i would fail the happening before I was able to see the prompt.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    Would have given 5 stars but this android game has a problem with the screen. I have Redmi Note 5 Pro and the screen just comes half instead of full stretched screen. I hope u fix this problem soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    Really enjoyed the game. Deeply sad that you can only play episode 1 for free and then you must purchase further episodes. Talk about a tease.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    Amazing storyline, It'd just be cool if you could obtain all the seasons of it for free though instead of having to pay for the other four episodes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    This is the second RPG android game with a amazing story simple controls that I like!! I like rogue single player type RPG games.. Y'all did a amazing job on this one!! I love it!! Hold up the amazing work!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    do I need to stop wasting my time with tell tale out of business are the episodes removed or not working. been trying for days to download episode 2 it gets 60% done then loses contact with server

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    Would give it more stars, but the android game keeps crashing after I paid for the season

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the toolbox []  2020-1-24 19:22

    While I did have fun this book, I have 2 criticisms. 1. Never say in the introduction that the best stories could not be told in the book. Knowing that, every time I read a story told by a mechanic, I wondered what was being left out. 2. I had a lot of context in reading it, having been a GP fan since the '60's and having actually seen a lot of of these mechanics up close while they were working. But without the context I had, a lot of of the stories they told would have seemed fairly watered down. Overall, I got the feeling that the mechanics were holding back much more than they actually told. Still, I was able to gain some insight into what was going on in the lives of the fellows I watched in the garages as a boy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the toolbox []  2020-1-24 19:22

    I got this and couldn't stop reading it. Shows what working for a squad was like in the 50's and especially the 60's. The sport was so various then, both amazing and bad, but this shows how hard the mechanics worked and how skilled and dedicated they were. An simple read and fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the toolbox []  2020-1-24 19:22

    Amazing collection of stories. A better picture of "behind the scenes" of the GP races in the 1950s and 60s. Amazing read. I would recomment it heartily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales From the Loop []  2020-7-26 21:22

    I had just finished Tales of the Loop on Prime Video, and loved it. I highly recommend this series! So, I thought getting the book (Kindle version) that the series was based on would be interesting. Now, the book isn't bad; it's kind of interesting to see how the author made this strange globe of futuristic technology, intermixed with the old. But, it wasn't for the almost $20 price. The photos were fewer than I'd imagined and most small, and that's with the biggest model iPad. You must begin up and expand each one. Sounds like a trivial complaint, but it makes a difference. I would rather have had full-sized photos to just scroll through. It would seem an simple fix to make. The text accompanying the artwork is an interesting spin on the series. In all, I'm reluctant to recommend this, given the steep price and issue cited. But, for those who like the series as much as I did, it might be worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales From the Loop []  2020-7-26 21:22

    The hardcover is amazing quality and the contents are great, as expected. However I disagree with the publisher's choice of making the Amazon circle part of the cover artwork instead of a removable sticker. I like that it got turned into a series, but I don't need to be advertised at every time I pull out this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales From The Punchbowl []  2021-1-5 19:49

    Vinyl pressed flat, on center, with zero pops or ticks. This is a amazing pressing, the sound quality is incredible. Great, strong, clear bass, and clean, distortion free mids and highs. They did a amazing job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales From The Punchbowl []  2021-1-5 19:49

    Les Claypool and Larry LeLonde rip it up on this truly awesome album. The entire Primus catalogue is perfect but IMHO this is the masterpiece. And if you haven't seen it - the video for Wynona's Huge Brown Beaver is a gem. It is, hands down, my all time fave melody video. There is also a 'Making Of...' video which shows that the cleverness, talent, and technique of Primus informs all of their work and the same level of craftsmanship goes into their videos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fantasy Mosaics 39: Behind the Mirror [App]  2020-4-4 13:40

    Loved it .. want they would obtain 40 out

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the toolbox []  2020-1-24 19:22

    Tales from the Toolbox captures snapshot in time (the GP era of the late 1950's through the 1980's) as told by the men who lived it. it's a breezy and casual conversation full of perfect detail...some of which is repeated a couple of times. I think this is a function of the method these stories were captured - sometimes you obtain to hear about the same happening as told by multiple attendees. Just like a party, which is what this book feels like.I only want that these guys (and gals) would, a) obtain together on a regular basis (maybe they do and I just don't know), and b) share their stories as part of an on-going e racing doesn't stop, nor should the tales.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales From the Loop []  2020-7-26 21:22

    Stålenhag's work intentionally works on the level of nostalgia;@#$%!&[email protected] children begin reaching their middle age, they reminisce about the vibrancy of their early years where everything was bright and full of adventure but the planet still seemed to be falling apart thanks to end of industrialization in the West. The truly clever conceit here is that the super-science of the Loop creates an entirely false nostalgia for robots and space-bending portals that never were, which highlights that all our nostalgias are for a past as we've chosen to remember it, not the past that actually was. If we look back honestly, as the fictional narrator does, we can now recognize that tragedies huge and little surrounded us that we were isolated from--/this/ neighbor disappeared, everyone stopped talking about /that/ family--and so barely registered on our conscious minds. Even today in the true globe we shy away from explicit recognition of these realizations, preferring to concentrate on the toys and the android games that seemed to promise so much.Or the eir loss--and, perhaps more tellingly, the loss of what they promised as we grew into the globe we know now--is still felt.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales From the Loop []  2020-7-26 21:22

    This book is amazing. I rarely purchase artbooks for home, but the art by Simon here is fabulous. I use it for my tabletop gaming with the corresponding Tales from the Loop RPG, and its awesome. The art is a small different, as you search things in each that are different. If buying just this book, you can read through it and follow the story easily. Fabulous work, and unbelievable imaginative landscapes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales From The Punchbowl []  2021-1-5 19:49

    What's there to say about this album that you don't already know? I purchased this on vinyl, and it sounds great. Original pressings aren't incredibly difficult to find, but they are method too expensive. Luckily, this is one of those rare represses that actually sounds really good, especially on a decent for the album itself, it's great. Surprisingly, not one of Les Claypool's favorites, from what I read, but a amazing album nonetheless. The standouts for me are definitely Wynona's Huge Brown Beaver and Southbound Pachyderm, two of the songs that got me into Primus method back in the day. If you're somewhat unfamiliar with the band and are just starting to listen to them, they beautiful much take their musical playing seriously, but go in the complete opposite direction with the melody and lyrics themselves, which is accentuated by Claypool's eclectic bass playing l in all, the vinyl pressing sounds great, if that's what you're into. And at the end of the day, the only thing you need to know is what everyone else already knows: Primus sucks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales From The Punchbowl []  2021-1-5 19:49

    This album is appropriately the latest amazing Primus album. The musicianship between Les, Ler and Tim comes out full-throttle from the moment you hear the beginnings of Professor Nutbutter, and continues throughout to the goofy conclusion of Captain Shiner. The band's ability to weave their instruments together puts them right up there with the other amazing alternative bands of the 90s, but they're never afraid to go too weird and NEVER take themselves too e album itself is what you come to expect from these guys. Growling bass-lines, screeching guitar counter-melodies and intricate strong drum rhythms while Les acts more of a narrator as opposed to an actual singer. While Claypool does obtain a bit more attention than the other two, the teamwork attitude they share has never been more present. Guitars and drum parts have become more prominent and hearkens back to their first album "Frizzle Fry".There are some amazing pieces of work here, but unfortunately this is the first album I found of theirs that suffers quite a bit from "Second-Side Syndrom". The first half includes most of the attention grabbing songs such as "Nutbutter", "Wynonna", and "Southbound Pachyderm", whereas the second half doesnt keep up quite so well. Of course there are amazing parts in it, but they're nowhere near as frequent. Pork Soda had some "meh" moments as well, but the amazing parts were dispersed more evenly throughout, making it possibly the best album the ever created as a whole, but I digress...All n all a amazing addition to the Primus catalog filled with the groove, the wit, and the outright silliness of its predecessors. It's just a shame that Alexander had to leave when he did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    Have been a Borderlands fan ever since I discovered it. Have played every single android game except this. And it did not disappoint. Everything (except of the controls and android game style of course) still follows real Borderlands fashion. The only problem I have with the android game are the save points which are few and far between. I sometimes have to repeat a few mins for each episode. Be that as it may, this is still the best application purchase I have created by far.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    Amazing graphics, but not much actual android game play; this is a visual novel android game that unfolds with minimal input from the player (this is not apparent from the game's description). It is obvious by the overall rating that a lot of people like this format, but it is not what I was expecting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    It's an interactive film and it's very entertaining. However I'm stuck on the finger gun shootout in episode 4. It's driving me crazy! Is there an order in which you shoot the 4 people? Anybody?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    It's an all around awesome game. The only problem I have is the hero movement, but then again, there has never been a Telltale android game with amazing hero movement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    TFTB is 5 stars!Rhys & Fiona should be the King & Queen of the Atlas,Helios whatever it is!is that TFTB 2 available soon?!im sure a lot of fans wish it so bad!keep it going telltales game!😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    This android game is amazing but it keeps crashing when loading the game, it worked first time but after that it just keeps crashing Edit: I downloaded the android game on other device and it worked perfectly, thanks for the amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    When ever i begin the android game is unfortunately stopped in samsung galaxy j1.. how to fix this.... please support us...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    I love the borderlands android games and this one is also amazing until I obtain to episode 5 and I have to create a choice on the bandit base, pizza, or firing people and it will not allow me choose

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    Very poor as i have purchaed all episodes and now i was installing 4th episode they have charged me again and now the 5th also shows not purchased. Thats not fair.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    This is a amazing android game everything just perfect, the stories, characters, graphics everything perfect. it sad that telltale shutting down

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    In the globe of cloned gaming platforms, this android game is a bit like Dragon's Lair. Which I personally like. Your are watching a film with interaction included. It's a relaxing fun ride, yet some players may not search it that appealing. It cost cash to play further along the storyline but again I'll test it once. Would create for a amazing film idea. Colourful wardrobe and neat characters. Can you say Joe from Family Guy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    It's fun. And probably one of my favorite and the best tall tale android games that I ever played you should play it to. And one more thing it has amazing graphics

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    How does one release a android game in a state where it crashes after a few minutes? I am appalled. It is disupgusting how a android game so linear can crash this often. How is this even on the application store? I feel ripped off and I didnt even pay anything!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    Never buy anything from Telltale games.When you ask them for a refund they dodge the request and don't even present you enough respect and give you what you ask ey are unprofessional and deceivers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    Android game stopped 3 times in the first 8 minutes. I have a phone with 4gb ram. Just doesn't work!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    THIS IS THE BEST, IF ONLY I KNEW THAT THIS GAME WAS ON MOBILE, I DIDN'T BUY ONE ON PS4, I REALY LOVE BORDERLANDS SO MUCH, AND IF YOU COULD MAKE BORDERLANDS 2 WITH TGE REAL FPS GAMEPLAY, LIKE THA EXACT SAME GAME ON PS3, I WOULD PLAY THAT FOREVER, IF IT HAS THE SAME LOOTING SYSTEM AND ALL THAT STUFF, MY LIFE WOULD BE MORE THAN COMPLETE, BTW THIS GAME IS GREAT, KEEP IT UP

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    Really amazing android game but after a while of me playing it it throws me out plz fix

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the toolbox []  2020-1-24 19:22

    This is a compilation of "war stories" from mechanics who worked in the 50's, 60's, 70's. Really gives a amazing feel for what it was like, how risky it was, how squads were run and how we got to the state of Formula 1 today. I read this after reading Steve Marchett's book "The Mechanics's Tale" which deals with much more current times. Between the two, I think I have a amazing sense of the history from behind the pit e Kindle ver does not do justice to the photos, they are just too little and lose something in translation. I'd like to see the paper ver sometime to compare.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the toolbox []  2020-1-24 19:22

    As a formula one fan and an avid reader of motorhistorybooks I must admit that this book is a must read for every single formula one or motorsport interested person out there. The insight into how this sport has grown from its early days in the 1950's to the show wiewed from the mechanics who built, maintained, and transported the racecars from Sweden in the north to Italy in the south and the US and Mexico in the west and what this realy demanded of the mechanics is absolutly amazing. Sprinkle this with absolut gems of insight into the driving abilities of Jim Clark, Graham Hill, Jack Brabham and a lot of more together with the raw discription of what it was really like to work for Squad Lotus under Colin Chapman, this is a book to be deeply grateful for to have been written. Buy it, it is truly, a must read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales From the Loop []  2020-7-26 21:22

     To see more pictures from the book, please visit my blog via my Amazon profile itially conceived as a 2 volume kickstarter art book project, Simon Stålenhag’s Tales from the Loop is a mesmerizing sci-fi journey that takes the viewer through different desolate country and town landscapes inhabited by abandoned robots, machinery and giant ålenhag combines his stunning eye for pleasing aesthetics and apt app of visual tricks like atmospherics, perspective, depth of field and subtle rim lighting to make highly cinematic photos that really draw viewer in. And I love his taste for mecha and e 2 volume kickstarter set was a small out of my price range, so I’m really glad this general release is now available and I wasted small time picking it up, lest it goes out of print again. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales From the Loop []  2020-7-26 21:22

    I'm so impressed by digital painting and all of the futuristic landscapes and cityscapes people create, but I've never found an artist as thorough and enveloped in his own imagination as to make a metaverse like this. There's continuity to his globe and painting. There's social commentary, depth, narrative illustrated in every piece and he even writes a story to give each painting context. To the degree he's made the gritty info of how some hovering agricultural machinery is broken out in its technology and naming everything, he really sits on a gold mine of narrative to produce a android game or movie/series from.I highly recommend this for anyone who wants a bigger collection of futuristic art pieces so deep and so well painted that any person can appreciate the scenes presented.I've shown this to elderly people who know nothing of futuristic worlds/concepts/technology and have seen an awesome level of excitement and vitality injected into their imagination. The quality of his traditional painting skills adds to this effect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales From The Punchbowl []  2021-1-5 19:49

    This album is horrendous. Primus sucks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales From The Punchbowl []  2021-1-5 19:49

    I beautiful much like all of primus's albums. Not a huge fan of Pork Soda or the Brown album however. This is def. one of Primus's underrated and underappreciated albums.and the album Tales from the Punchbowl refers to the LSD-spiked punch that was frequently served at Barrington social events. Claypool later recorded a song called "Barrington Hall" with his band Frog Brigadewith that in mind and the history of that maybe you may have a various look on the thought process or additional curicular activity that went into producing this album. Which is extremely abstract, avant-garde all over it. Every song is has its own orginality and uniquess.I especially like the ending of Professor Nutbutter's House Of Treats song, this song takes a lot of heat but I can't understand why, I think those people need to listen to this song again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the toolbox []  2020-1-24 19:22

    If you have ever wondered what happens behind closed doors in the globe of professional begin wheel racing, this is the book for you. Unbelievable inside stories of the Formula One globe from the beginnings of the championship through today. The manufacturers, the mechanics, the drivers and the amazing stars of the series are captured without their coats of armor in this treasure of a book. Not so sure of themselves, not so calm and collected, not so precise. And a whole lot more fun than what you might see on the screen during a race. This is how it was done to start with and I am sure there are more stories to tell of the megamoney globe we now see as F1 racing. A fun read that doesn't take itself too seriously.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the toolbox []  2020-1-24 19:22

    This is a mix of a lot of short recollections of F1 Mechanics during the 60's, 70's and early 80's. Some were very poor and repetitive. I would rate those a "1". Others were brilliant, I would rate those a "5". Average them together and you obtain "3". Overall, it was a decent read. I noticed a few typos in the Kindle edition but overall it was fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    Just finished episode 4 and have to say it's an awesome game. Honestly my favorite telltale android game so far. Even if you are a fan of borderlands and not telltale this story is well worth the price of admission. I absolutely fell in love with borderlands characters, universe, and humor and will go down as possibly my favorite android game series ever even surpassing Final Fantasy which I have been a fan of for 18 years. Amazing game, thank you to telltale and to gearbox. Please more tales from borderlands!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    I'm gonna really struggle to not turn this into one huge rant about how amazing this android game is. So all I can say is I cannot wait for season 2. Telltale games you've blown my lid! 10/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    I've taken 2 stars off due to the android game crashing, glitches, and skin pricing. Its highly annoying to have the dang android game crash every couple of minutes to every 10-30 minutes. Sometimes it doesn't crash for awhile, and sometimes I can barely create any progress at all due to it crashing. I doubt it has to do with not having wireless connection access at my place, and I have always used powerful wireless connection when downloading fresh episodes. I also at times experience game glitches where I click on a dialogue choice, or on an object required to progress in the story and the android game doesn't exactly freeze but doesn't trigger whatever its supposed to trigger to progress to the next step or whatever so I end up having to exit to the main menu and reset from the nearest checkpoint which is also kind of annoying. Lastly and equally importantly, the different skins, and whatnot that can be bought are too expensive. I've saved all of Fiona's cash and still don't have enough to buy the skins I wish due to there not being anywhere near enough opportunities to acquire the required cash. These problems need to be remedied. Other than what I've mentioned above I like everything else about the game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    It is worth playing this android game if you are not in to the borderlands games, it has amazing character, amazing comedy and story I want we can have a second season sooner because I wish to continue the story

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    Amazing game...but seriously.. you're going to create me buy the other episodes... that is super uncool

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    Come one, come all play the first episode and obtain sucked into the awsome game. Oh, did we fail to mention/buty thr fact that E2-5 will cost you but since your sucked in then pony up...Not me, uninstalling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    Awesome characters, voice actors and storyline! It felt a small rushed especially at the end, but I still enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    Whenever I begin it says unfortunately stopped My mobile android game is micromax q350 please support me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    Superb ually telltale android games are with only talking but this has action .please free up the 2 episode

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales From the Loop []  2020-7-26 21:22

    We're a story-driven society, and are inherently drawn to connect things together. This work is quite intriguing - the glimpse of an alternate history, coupled with the target audience's sense of nostalgia. Though, to be fair, this work is most suitable for anyone over the age of 30. Teenagers may glean something from it, but considering the protagonist is looking back upon his own journey (from childhood to the cusp of adulthood) some of the material won't resonate as e initial story captures the imagination, but unfortunately it seems as if the author got bored with it, and decided to bring in Dinosaurs. Which, by themselves is rather odd, at the same time it undermines the credibility - the suspension of belief - that I held up until that point. Sure, there are tips at tragedies - which is all well in storytelling - but he overuses this easy device. A amazing story can have a few of these, but when page after page after page repeats the same cliche'd formula, it gets tiring... actually, it gets boring and ere is a story here, and even a spattering of pages about divorce, but no hero build-up. It seems as if playing Sonic the Hedgehog was as necessary as his father looking for his lost wedding ring - a ring he threw into the field.... which lead us to a divorce (of course) shortly thereafter.If he had ditched the dinos, or introduced them carefully, rather than 'Hey, let's draw some dinos!' I would have gone along for the ride... though maybe not. Such an introduction would require a lot more than a simple, "and did I mention the portal to dino-land?"My rating should be 3.5 stars, but Amazon's limitations prevent is is an interesting work. It shows promise, but it can't hide its infancy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales From the Loop []  2020-7-26 21:22

    Just finished reading this delightfully artistic book. A book choked full with robots and dinosaurs, each gorgeous painting contains a mini story of a childhood from an alternate future where flying vehicles and autonomous robots were made soon after WWII. It's filled to the brim with unbelievable paintings that present slices of life and landscapes that are both imaginative yet familiar due to them being earth similar settings. Can't wait to see how Amazon makes this a show. Definitely would recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales From The Punchbowl []  2021-1-5 19:49

    Punchbowl represents a point in time for Primus that was the amazing with the bad. After the awesome Pork Soda and several headlining tours including Lollapalooza, the band released what some fans refer to as a transitional album. While they had more success with the MTV hit "Wynonas Huge Brown Beaver" behind the scenes tensions were tearing away and would lead to drummer Herb leaving. As far as musically though they weren't missing anything. Where Pork Soda almost seemed scattered as far as song to song albums go, Punchbowl flows flawlessly from first song to last. Unfortunately it seems to obtain overlooked but it's every bit as amazing as the albums before and after. I don't like to do song by song reviews because I'm just not as amazing as others are at it on here, but if I did I'd have a hard time finding any flaws in this release. It's definitely the album they required to create after Pork Soda and it's a shame it doesn't obtain the recognition that album or Seas of Cheese does. *****

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales From The Punchbowl []  2021-1-5 19:49

    This album rocks. The quality of the LP is very impressive too. Thick and flat as a board. Very happy with this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    This is my review after completing all 5 episodes. The android game is amazing! The story, characters, soundtrack are all top notch. The video test using touch screen is beautiful impressive as well. The only downside I found was the android game would occasionally crash making me lose my progress of the scene. Overall I give it a 10/10.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    Love it second to The wolf among us. Really hope Telltale android games rebuilds. Should have place a go fund me up lol. Hell if Kanye can obtain help, y'all can.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    Would be amazing if I could play it. I played this on my PS4 but wanted a portable version. This does not work with my Samsung Galaxy S9+ graphics are totally glitched out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Borderlands [App]  2019-3-30 13:44

    Man as usual STRAIGHT UP GRAPHICALLY AMAZING, VOICE OVER ACTING IS ALL AWARD WINNING, HATS OFF AGAIN 5 STAR APP. DOWNLOAD THIS NOW!!!! ♥ 🔥

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386