Read mothers 06516 convertible top cleaner reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all mothers 06516 convertible top cleaner reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Griot's Garage Convertible Top Cleaner 22oz []  2020-7-3 19:7

    All Griots items works great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Griot's Garage Convertible Top Cleaner 22oz []  2020-7-3 19:7

    It works

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Griot's Garage Convertible Top Cleaner 22oz []  2020-7-3 19:7

    Simple to use cleans well.

    0  


    Add your opinion on mothers 06516 convertible top cleaner or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Griot's Garage Convertible Top Cleaner 22oz []  2020-7-3 19:7

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Griot's Garage Convertible Top Cleaner 22oz []  2020-7-3 19:7

    I have a 2000 Chrysler Sebring convertible with a black top that was in amazing condition but just required to be refreshed. This items definitely did the job. You spray it on and wipe with a mitt. It then foams up and disappears with the dirt like some kind of magic the type of bottle they send this in. Very amazing quality sprayer.I’m sold on this company and their products.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys HOL_996 Convertible Top Cleaner and Convertible Top Protectant Kit (16 oz) (2 Items) []  2020-3-30 19:42

    The cleaner works fine, my top wasn't dirty really and this didn't change much except that the one spot with bird droppings was still there afterwards. I used a microfiber towel and gently scrubbed at that spot and it lifted e protectant better work really well. I can't vouch for it's water protection yet, but it sure sticks to whatever it touches. If you obtain any on trim, glass or paint be prepared to clean the absolute crap out of it for the entire time you wait for the first coat to dry so you can spray it again.I added more newspaper guard and did the second and third layer as demonstrated in the youtube video. FYI, the three coat way they described used over a third of the bottle. So if it doesn't latest I'm going to add some unkind words to this review down the road. If it does latest I'll adjust the stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys HOL_996 Convertible Top Cleaner and Convertible Top Protectant Kit (16 oz) (2 Items) []  2020-3-30 19:42

    Disappointed, I used it as the direction stated, and at first I was pleased, it cleaned and beaded after waterproofing it. I washed it one day, and waterproofed it the next day, leaving it in my garage overnight. Of course it was 42 degrees out side, but I saw nothing on the pack that said anything about temperature, only create sure before you place water proof on that is was dry. Which it was. The cleaning product worked as stated, the waterproof, well. You be the judge, I left the car, 2007 Audi convertible, in the garage for 4 days before driving it after the water proofing was place on. Had to drive the vehicle to the dentist because my truck was in shop, it was raining hard, so I thought no issue, its water proof. 1 hour there, 1 hour at dentist, 1 hour back, and the effect was the car top was not beading anymore. The water was soaking in the top as if I did not place any water proof on. I live on the water and use other products to water proof my boat canvas. Those products seem to cost less and latest longer. I called the company, expand to them what had happened, was told Alex would call me back. Never heard from him.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys HOL_996 Convertible Top Cleaner and Convertible Top Protectant Kit (16 oz) (2 Items) []  2020-3-30 19:42

    Chemical Guys HOL_996 Convertible Top Cleaner and Convertible Top Protectant Kit (16 oz) (2 Items)The sealant / protectant did not work to prevent water from soaking into my canvas roof covering. I did use 2 coats, as per the directions, and used the entire bottle of sealant / protectant. I have a Mazda MX-5 which, being a two seater, has a very little roof surface area. There is about 15% of the roof zone where water does shed off, but that leaves 85% of the roof surface zone where the water soaks into the canvas. I am sorry I wasted my time applying this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys HOL_996 Convertible Top Cleaner and Convertible Top Protectant Kit (16 oz) (2 Items) []  2020-3-30 19:42

    Was relatively simple to use (need a amazing powerful shoulder for scrubbing and trigger finger for spraying lol). So happy! One cleaning and then one protectant app turned the black roof that would fully saturate with water when it rains (I have no garage. I know - I know! Don't say it!) into a wonderfully rain resistant roof! The water actually beads and then freezes in small balls. I'll post a image the next time it rains/snows. Thank you Chemical Guys!PS - I watched their in depth YouTube video on how to apply it correctly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys HOL_996 Convertible Top Cleaner and Convertible Top Protectant Kit (16 oz) (2 Items) []  2020-3-30 19:42

    I'm giving this convertible top waterproofing kit 3 stars because the cleaner worked great, but I can't say the same for the waterproof product. I sprayed the complete top as the directions said and waited between coats. I applied 3 and used the whole bottle. The next morning I checked the results with water and had no bearing at all. It rained the next day, the inside of the vehicle was damp and the headliner between the top and the interior was soaked. The product had amazing reviews, I guess I got a poor batch/bottle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys HOL_996 Convertible Top Cleaner and Convertible Top Protectant Kit (16 oz) (2 Items) []  2020-3-30 19:42

    Can't say the cleaner works any better than 409 or any other cleaning products I still had mud stains all over my black top of Jeep. Scrubbed in the shade two separate times in swirling motions both directions, straight forward/backwards, and side to side. Rinse, repeated this process and still had marks all ed the second product and it covered the stains a small and looked shiny a small but didn't latest more than a day. Dissatisfied with the results on a 2 year old black top. Going with the Other Guys.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys HOL_996 Convertible Top Cleaner and Convertible Top Protectant Kit (16 oz) (2 Items) []  2020-3-30 19:42

    Several coworkers told me about chemical guys and the amazing results they had. I recently bought the convertible top sealer combo pack, watched the chemical guys youtube video on applying, and followed the directions given. The top is clean and black which I dig. But the repellent aspect of the app that i was most interested in DID NOT work at all. It does not bead off or repel liquid. I drove my 2015 SS Camaro Convertible to work (after 24 hours of drying like the video suggests) it happened to be raining, myself and my coworker noticed the rain just absorbed into the cloth top. I'm disappointed with the results. I wish to like this product, as I've heard so much amazing about it, maybe another coat would help?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys HOL_996 Convertible Top Cleaner and Convertible Top Protectant Kit (16 oz) (2 Items) []  2020-3-30 19:42

    Purchased extang trifold bed cover and applied chemical guys convertible top cleaner and sealant on it to hopefully prolong this type of cover.I rested a wet begin umbrella on the bed cover in the garage over night and noticed water puddles.A few days later with the truck parked in the garage the puddles were still not absorbed in the cover.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys HOL_996 Convertible Top Cleaner and Convertible Top Protectant Kit (16 oz) (2 Items) []  2020-3-30 19:42

    I was excited for the product to present up and very hopeful it would remove the tree sap or tar that had fallen all over the vehicle a few days eaner went on well and after a small scrubbing I got concerned because some of the spots turned bright white on the black convertible top. I did a small more scrubbing and spraying and then hosed it off. I probably used an Oz of the 16 on the bottle, I had no idea how potent this is. I probably used triple of what I really required to use. I think I hosed it off for 10 mins and thought I had all of it. As it was drying I wiped my hand over it and parts of the top became white indicating that I still had soap in the e spots were all gone. Product is awesome. Only reason I am pointing this out is, like any product for the first time, it's always best to use less and then more if needed. I should have done that and will next time.I used the horse brush they separately and it worked well for this. I have not tried the protectant yet. I will once it dries from the cleaner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys HOL_996 Convertible Top Cleaner and Convertible Top Protectant Kit (16 oz) (2 Items) []  2020-3-30 19:42

    I have a 2002 Mercedes 430 CLK Cabriolet and until my daughter took it to college 4 years ago it had always been garaged. Since being in the weather, it appeared the top was fading somewhat. I used this product and was absolutely amazed at the amount of dirt that came out. The next week my son came home and said "Dad, when did you replace the top?" Enough said. It is a amazing product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Griot's Garage 10855 Convertible Top Cleaner, 22 Ounces, 22. Fluid_Ounces []  2020-1-22 23:7

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Porsche Wash Shampoo & Convertible Top Cleaner, 250 ml []  2020-1-22 0:0

    Works amazing on our convertible top, my husband loves to was the vehicle more now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Porsche Wash Shampoo & Convertible Top Cleaner, 250 ml []  2020-1-22 0:0

    Use it on my cabriolet top and it's great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raggtopp Convertible Top Vinyl Cleaner & Protectant Kit 16 ounce []  2020-1-18 21:37

    I purchased this being a bit skeptical about how it would work. I bought it for the Vinyl top of a 2010 Mustang, more as a protective/preventive ted off with the cleaner, and was neither impressed nor disappointed. I think the top wasn't too dirty to begin with though. So it was en I used the protectant once it was dry, not expecting anything drastic to happen, but it actually did appear better than before it was applied. It gave it a kind of "freshly detailed" look to the top. It had a sheen, but not really greasy looking.I was surprised when I got it wet the next time to see that it was actually beading up and repelling the water. (It looked a small like the protected fabric convertible videos on youtube, where the water beads and runs off, not as drastically but it was impressive for a vinyl top I thought).To me, it seems sort of like a very glorified armor all type product, but at least it seems to have the industry backing and is specially created for convertible tops.I think that I was more impressed by the protectant than the cleaner, but like I said, my top wasn't too dirty to begin with.Overall, I think it helps the look of the top which makes the vehicle look better as a is items seems a small pricy everywhere on the web, but I guess its worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raggtopp Convertible Top Vinyl Cleaner & Protectant Kit 16 ounce []  2020-1-18 21:37

    I've been using this product for about 3 years on a Mustang convertible. I'm completely happy with the results. Very simple to apply. Applying both the cleaner and protectant takes about 40 mins elapsed time, being careful to protect glass surfaces from overspray. Water beads up on the top for over a year. I live in Maryland, where the summers are quite hot. The vehicle is parked outside, but I hold a cover on when not using it, so perhaps that helps with the durability of the product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys SPI_192_16 Convertible Top Cleaner (16 oz) []  2020-1-19 22:57

    Works great! Used this on my 2011 Mustang with the Tan top and could see drastic improvements in the staining.i bought he vehicle used and the top had dark stains. This worked well to reduce the stains.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raggtopp Convertible Top Vinyl Cleaner & Protectant Kit 16 ounce []  2020-1-18 21:37

    Remarkable difference before and after cleaning with this solution. We used it on a 99 Miata with a tan top. Pics attached. It was so dirty that I had to use it once, then repeat. After the second app with light brushing, the results were beautiful amazing. I applied the protective spray after the top dried. It looks as close to fresh as I would have hoped for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raggtopp Convertible Top Vinyl Cleaner & Protectant Kit 16 ounce []  2020-1-18 21:37

    Raggtopp is a amazing product! We used this on our used 2000 JK. It worked wonders. Spray on the cleaner, scrub with a stiff bristled brush and rinse. Chaos off excess water and allow dry. Spray in the protectant and wipe off. I used a dry microfiber towel to "buff" out the windows. But even the windows looked new.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raggtopp Convertible Top Vinyl Cleaner & Protectant Kit 16 ounce []  2020-1-18 21:37

    I bought this to clean and protect my 2011 Jeep Wrangler top. This was one of the most recommended products on the market, so I decided to give it a try. I'm so glad I did! This items is amazing. I had recently gone off-roading in Arizona after a Monsoon. It was very muddy and my Jeep was COVERED in the red dirt/mud that is around here. After this excursion, I went weeks without washing it off, mostly because a Jeep looks best covered in mud, or so I thought. I ordered this knowing I was washing the Jeep over the weekend, and it showed up the next day.I started by washing the Jeep and it's soft-top like normal, with a power washer, a bucket of soap, and a car-wash mitt. The soft-top and plastic fenders still had large stains from the red mud. I broke out the Raggtopp cleaner and a scrub brush and went to town. I was amazed at how small effort it took to remove the stains. Although I was using a scrub [email protected]#$%!& didn't take much elbow grease to obtain the top clean. I moved onto the fenders with the cleaner (as it says it's amazing for plastic) without the scrub brush. I sprayed it on, waited a few mins and power washed it off. Again, stains vanished! I was beautiful impressed by this cleaner. But then I moved onto the protectant. Wow. I want I could use a phrase with a curse word in it to describe how amazing this items works. I sprayed it on the top and windows, wiping it off with a clean micro-fiber towel and it brought both the top and windows back to show-room quality. Obviously, with plastic windows they were a small scratched, but I didn't realize how poor they were until I was able to clean them up with the protectant! I can see clearly out my rear and side windows now. This items also brought the fenders and bumpers back to near show-room quality. Since the sun is so brutal here, and I off-road quite a bit, I'll be repeating this process every few months to hold my Jeep in amazing shape.I want you got more of this items for the price, but it worth every penny.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Porsche Wash Shampoo & Convertible Top Cleaner, 250 ml []  2020-1-22 0:0

    Works well, w better than normal vehicle wash or soap.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys SPI_192_16 Convertible Top Cleaner (16 oz) []  2020-1-19 22:57

    Created my top look fresh again

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys SPI_192_16 Convertible Top Cleaner (16 oz) []  2020-1-19 22:57

    Works as outlined as always

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raggtopp Convertible Top Vinyl Cleaner & Protectant Kit 16 ounce []  2020-1-18 21:37

    I bought a Softtopper that was old and had been stored for years. I had to scrub it with Dawn, then spray it with mildew remover just to obtain down to the fabric. I did a third wash with vehicle wash detergent before using this product. Wonderful results. The first time I bought this was for my wife's convertible and it did a terrific job on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys SPI_192_16 Convertible Top Cleaner (16 oz) []  2020-1-19 22:57

    Simple...... I have a 2017 JKU with the half doors and full top. I live in Maine and the state is working on the roads. They hold the dirt down by watering it,but it still beads up onto my top. I tried this with a small elbow grease and it came off like they were new. I wasn't expecting new, but was excited to see it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys SPI_192_16 Convertible Top Cleaner (16 oz) []  2020-1-19 22:57

    works better than other brands I have tried (cloth top on Fiat Abarth)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys SPI_192_16 Convertible Top Cleaner (16 oz) []  2020-1-19 22:57

    I have a 2007 caddy,DTS, I used this on the Cloth top to remove stains, & it did absolutely nothing !!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Porsche Wash Shampoo & Convertible Top Cleaner, 250 ml []  2020-1-22 0:0

    Perfect product. Expensive but makes convertible top look fresh so for me it's worth the cost. Also amazing washing entire car. Shines really well. Highly recommend this product! A+++++++++++

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Porsche Wash Shampoo & Convertible Top Cleaner, 250 ml []  2020-1-22 0:0

    MEETS SPECIFICATIONS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Griot's Garage 10855 Convertible Top Cleaner, 22 Ounces, 22. Fluid_Ounces []  2020-1-22 23:7

    It works

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raggtopp Convertible Top Vinyl Cleaner & Protectant Kit 16 ounce []  2020-1-18 21:37

    What a amazing product if you own a classic or unique car. I used this product on my Anniversary 2003 Corvette and it's very simple to use, does a amazing job and cleans up easy. Highly recommended. The cover spay need a small attention when applying. Protect your glass and protect your paint. It's a protective spray for your top and meant to stay in place....the put ain't your glass or paint.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raggtopp Convertible Top Vinyl Cleaner & Protectant Kit 16 ounce []  2020-1-18 21:37

    I have used other products on my 19 year old black vinyl top but this one does look very good. I followed the directions and cleaned the top carefully with a nylon brush. Then allow it dry in the shade. I applied the sealer as directed and the top looked amazing when done. There were no dull spots or swirls. It's been over 30 days now since I applied the product and water still beads on the surface and color retention is very good. I plan to re-apply the sealer in a couple weeks just to hold it looking good.Update March 2015:I continue to use this product on my convertible top. I clean the top with an automotive vehicle wash when I wash the car. Then again with Raggtopp cleaner and allow it dry. Apply the Raggtopp sealer and the top looks nice. It stays nice for about 30 days. I recommend this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Griot's Garage 10855 Convertible Top Cleaner, 22 Ounces, 22. Fluid_Ounces []  2020-1-22 23:7

    Simple to use cleans well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Porsche Wash Shampoo & Convertible Top Cleaner, 250 ml []  2020-1-22 0:0

    Created the top of my Porsche look fresh in one application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys SPI_192_16 Convertible Top Cleaner (16 oz) []  2020-1-19 22:57

    I liked it cause it soaped up really well & simple to apply. ..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys SPI_192_16 Convertible Top Cleaner (16 oz) []  2020-1-19 22:57

    It was a gift

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys SPI_192_16 Convertible Top Cleaner (16 oz) []  2020-1-19 22:57

    Since I just used this product for the first time (May 2019) it is impossible to judge it's long-term effectiveness, but I'll post my satisfaction and results when they become available.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Chemical Guys SPI_192_16 Convertible Top Cleaner (16 oz) []  2020-1-19 22:57

    Used this on my black rag top and it works just like you say -- perfectly!!! Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Porsche Wash Shampoo & Convertible Top Cleaner, 250 ml []  2020-1-22 0:0

    created the black really come out on my convertible top! I guess it was dirtier than I realized, but this items did the trick (compared to the normal vehicle wash soap I had been using)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Porsche Wash Shampoo & Convertible Top Cleaner, 250 ml []  2020-1-22 0:0

    It seems like Porsche slapped their name and logo on dish soap. So not difference in my 996 top after using it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Porsche Wash Shampoo & Convertible Top Cleaner, 250 ml []  2020-1-22 0:0

    The product worked well and was simple to apply.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Porsche Wash Shampoo & Convertible Top Cleaner, 250 ml []  2020-1-22 0:0

    Amazing for your Porsche's convertible top....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Griot's Garage 10855 Convertible Top Cleaner, 22 Ounces, 22. Fluid_Ounces []  2020-1-22 23:7

    All Griots items works great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raggtopp Convertible Top Vinyl Cleaner & Protectant Kit 16 ounce []  2020-1-18 21:37

    Have black convertible top and ordered the kit for vinyl tops. Used the cleaner first, did not see a huge difference, but I maintain the top so did not expect it to be really dirty. Applied the protectant, and it really changed the appearance of the top! It took two applications to obtain a smooth and even finish, but the top looked brand fresh with a rich, satin appearance. At the vehicle wash a week later, the top was much easier to clean and beaded up like a newly waxed paint job. Very satisfied with the product so far, waiting to see how long the protectant lasts and if any peeling/cracking in the protective coating shows up after repeatedly stowing the top.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Raggtopp Convertible Top Vinyl Cleaner & Protectant Kit 16 ounce []  2020-1-18 21:37

    I used this product on my weather beaten rag top and it turned out beautiful, like new. I mean, I'm absolutely amazed at how amazing of job it did. The top looks like my other car, that has a hardtop on it's whole life. You cannot go wrong with this product. If I can any advice, I'd say it was better to do the job inside a garage and out of the sun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protex Convertible Soft Top Canvas Cleaner and Waterproofer 500 milliliter - Deep Cleans and Waterproofs Your Top []  2020-1-14 19:46

    Amazing quality product. Long shipping time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protex Convertible Soft Top Canvas Cleaner and Waterproofer 500 milliliter - Deep Cleans and Waterproofs Your Top []  2020-1-14 19:46

    it worked as suggested !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protex Convertible Soft Top Canvas Cleaner and Waterproofer 500 milliliter - Deep Cleans and Waterproofs Your Top []  2020-1-14 19:46

    waste of money, works maybe for 2 share inch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protex Convertible Soft Top Canvas Cleaner and Waterproofer 500 milliliter - Deep Cleans and Waterproofs Your Top []  2020-1-14 19:46

    Works great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protex Convertible Soft Top Canvas Cleaner/Restorer (BLACK)/Waterproofer 500 milliliter []  2020-3-30 19:42

    Overall this product worked better than all the other products like it I have used. My only complaint is that for my vehicle the soft-top stain supplied was not enough to give it an even finish. I will need to one more bottle. If it came with 1.5 bottles of stain I would have given this product 5 stars...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Magic 707 Convertible Top Cleaner with Trigger - 16 fl. oz. []  2020-1-21 23:59

    Although not used on a car, we have a 25 year old vinyl patio umbrella. My hubby thought it was done and wouldn't be worth it. I gave this a shot because I still love that vintage umbrella with tassels and all. It worked unbelievably well. ... I cannot express how well it has turned out. Remarkable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Magic 707 Convertible Top Cleaner with Trigger - 16 fl. oz. []  2020-1-21 23:59

    This product created my vinyl top absorb water. Obtain RAGGTOP,it works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Magic 707-06PK Convertible Top Cleaner - 16 fl. oz, (Pack of 6) []  2020-1-18 21:32

    Best product of its kind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    303 High Tech Fabric Guard & Cleaner Combo - Cloth convertible top, Fabric Upholstery, Sunbrella Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    My mate recommended this items for protecting hot tub covers but after watching a couple youtube videos I found that it also protects convertible tops. When it came time to detail my mates Porsche 911 convertible- I reached for the 303 combo. I just followed the directions and rewatched those how-to videos. Simple on, simple off. The items worked flawlessly. I even did a water try after it was dry and water just beaded right off. Next I will do the tonneau cover on my truck; hoping I have the same results. I should! Amazing Stuff!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protex World Convertible Soft Top Care Kit - Canvas Cleaner/Restorer(Black)/Waterproofer 1Ltr. []  2020-6-27 18:45

    I started out believing this was an awesome product. My top looked just like on the video, deep black and almost new. However after a coupledays and complete drying the faded lines and stains returned. It was an improvement but not by much. As far as waterproofing. The top beadedup nicely when I tested it. After the first rainstorm I do not see one bead on my top. the rain soaked in just as before. Not only is this productexpensive. It is also a waste of time. When you add in drying time you have to devote a full day to applying the product. What a disappointmentespecially after initial promising results.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    TOT030550 303 Products 303 Tonneau and Convertible Top Cleaner 32 oz Trigger Spray []  2020-6-27 18:45

    I don't know if this formulation is various from a similarly named product from 303 (different label) but this is the items I got 1-2 years ago. I was trying to polish the plastic window of my Mercedes SL500, and apparently got some Maguires #10 or #17 (their cleaner or the polish - I forget which) on the edges of my dark brown convertible top. Latest year I tried to remove these stains - light brown versus my dark brown top - and they didn't seem to is year I tried it again, only after lightly scrubbing it with a nylon bristle brush (as per the instructions) I allow it sit for 10-20 mins and as the top dried I noticed the stain was gone.Wet the top - remove any surface dirtSpray this on the stain and rub lightly wuith a nylon bristle brushlet it sit for 20 minutesRinseAnd that is what they suggest for difficult stains - letting it sit for a bit so i am ought I'd have to live with these stains for the life of the top.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Magic 707-06PK Convertible Top Cleaner - 16 fl. oz, (Pack of 6) []  2020-1-18 21:32

    Best cleaner you'll ever find.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Magic 707 Convertible Top Cleaner with Trigger - 16 fl. oz. []  2020-1-21 23:59

    this is amazing items I place a lot of it on my roof and the sides it shines makes it look so much better don't be afraid to place a lot on

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protex Convertible Soft Top Canvas Cleaner/Restorer (BLACK)/Waterproofer 500 milliliter []  2020-3-30 19:42

    I like the method it went on but it is not lasting as long as I had hoped. It may only create it 1 year before I need to re-do it again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protex Convertible Soft Top Canvas Cleaner/Restorer (BLACK)/Waterproofer 500 milliliter []  2020-3-30 19:42

    Amazing results for all three products. My Mazda MX-5 has a 11 year old top that was fading to gray. It’s now restored and looks better than I ded bonus: shipping from UK to USA was in 4 days!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    303 High Tech Fabric Guard & Cleaner Combo - Cloth convertible top, Fabric Upholstery, Sunbrella Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    It took some time, but I finally found this cleaner and fabric guard, and it works! I will not use anything else again on my outdoor furniture fabrics. The kit is the excellent starting point, and it definitely worked for me. I had not found anything that is this effective before. It can take some time to do the job, depending upon how a lot of cushions you may have, but I am very happy with the results. I tested the fabric guard on a cushion and it definitely repels water and it just beads and rolls off. There is no residue or difference in how my Sunbrella looks and feels after applying this. I used it on one umbrella cover, as well, and it was awesome to see how it worked there, too. Water flows off like a repellant leaf and unlike times in the past where I hold my umbrella folded in the sun and mold sometimes sets in between the folds, nothing so far like that here.I found the fabric guard is viscous and spraying in a wide begin zone would be advisable. If you have a mask I would wear it while applying this. It has a petroleum odor to it on app and creates a fine mist that clings. I applied it on the stuff on my grass and the grass below the stuff was coated somewhat and slick. Once it dries it is not noticeable at all. The stuff appear as they did before the application.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    303 High Tech Fabric Guard & Cleaner Combo - Cloth convertible top, Fabric Upholstery, Sunbrella Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    The cleaner worked incredibly well on my sunbrella fabrics. Would have five stars but for the price. If you can afford it, it is well worth it. I was super-pleased with the results.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    303 (30540) Tonneuau & Convertible Top Cleaner Trigger Sprayer, 16 Fl. oz. []  2020-1-25 11:34

    as advertised

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protex World Convertible Soft Top Care Kit - Canvas Cleaner/Restorer(Black)/Waterproofer 1Ltr. []  2020-6-27 18:45

    Perfect product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Magic 707-06PK Convertible Top Cleaner - 16 fl. oz, (Pack of 6) []  2020-1-18 21:32

    I have used this product before and it is an perfect product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protex Convertible Soft Top Canvas Cleaner/Restorer (BLACK)/Waterproofer 500 milliliter []  2020-3-30 19:42

    I had high hopes for using this product. I followed the directions explicitly. I first used the cleaning product as instructed. After applying, I allow it sit for 15 mins and then worked it in with a [email protected]#$%!&?hen rinsed it off and allow it dry. For amazing measure, I repeated the process the next morning to create sure it was totally clean. In the afternoon I applied one coat of the die. After letting dry overnight, I applied a second coat. As you can see from my picture, it didn't work at all. Don't waste your on this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protex Convertible Soft Top Canvas Cleaner/Restorer (BLACK)/Waterproofer 500 milliliter []  2020-3-30 19:42

    Very amazing product, worked exactly as advertised. Just consider buying more product if you have larger tops. It took all of the restorer and sealer to do two coats each on my Mazdaspeed MX5 top. Will it again!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Magic 707 Convertible Top Cleaner with Trigger - 16 fl. oz. []  2020-1-21 23:59

    Been using this product on a 99 mustang convertible top for the latest 19 doesn’t have a bright red bottle with thunderbolt and a shiny picture of a Ferrari what is the best for cleaning your top you’ll be amazed at how much dirt and grime this takes off. One bottle lasted me 15 years that’s how small you need to use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Magic 707 Convertible Top Cleaner with Trigger - 16 fl. oz. []  2020-1-21 23:59

    Outstandinging

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Magic 707 Convertible Top Cleaner with Trigger - 16 fl. oz. []  2020-1-21 23:59

    Cleaned my husbands convertible top with ease. Simple to apply and simple to rinse s:Very small goes a long wayNo poor smellCons:Very thin plastic head (breaks easily)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    303 (30540) Tonneuau & Convertible Top Cleaner Trigger Sprayer, 16 Fl. oz. []  2020-1-25 11:34

    although i had high hopes for this product, there is no obvious improvement to the convertible top on my camaro. i will find for a better product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    303 High Tech Fabric Guard & Cleaner Combo - Cloth convertible top, Fabric Upholstery, Sunbrella Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    I have used 303 convertible top cleaner and protectant for both a convertible top and the canvas bed cover on a truck. Super product, just create sure the cloth is cleaned properly and completely dry before applying the protector. There are several videos on how to clean cloth convertible tops to help.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    303 High Tech Fabric Guard & Cleaner Combo - Cloth convertible top, Fabric Upholstery, Sunbrella Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    I applied this to my roof-top for my convertible. When it rained, it was amazing to see the fabric was being ank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protex World Convertible Soft Top Care Kit - Canvas Cleaner/Restorer(Black)/Waterproofer 1Ltr. []  2020-6-27 18:45

    AWESOME!!I used this to turn a tan top on a BMW Z4 to black. I did one 500ml bottle and it covered the whole thing, looks fine. I ordered another liter of each to create it super is product does the job VERY well, but I HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend getting MORE than you think you need. Do two, three coats, you will appreciate it later.Would recommend to a friend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ragtop Convertible Cleaner []  2020-4-19 18:39

    Expensive

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Magic 707-06PK Convertible Top Cleaner - 16 fl. oz, (Pack of 6) []  2020-1-18 21:32

    GREAT PRODUCT!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protex Convertible Soft Top Canvas Cleaner/Restorer (BLACK)/Waterproofer 500 milliliter []  2020-3-30 19:42

    Used kit to restore the top on a 2006 BMW Z4. Color looks new with a deep black look. Not perfect. Won't hide the creases in the fabric, but that's not the fault of the dye. 500ml bottle of dye was just enough to do the top with one coat which is all it needed. Very happy with the results. Would highly recommend this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protex Convertible Soft Top Canvas Cleaner/Restorer (BLACK)/Waterproofer 500 milliliter []  2020-3-30 19:42

    This is truly a amazing product. The 500 ml bottles are just right for a two seater e cleaner was so effective I thought I wouldn't need the dye but after I applied the dye and waterproof coating I was really impressed. My top looks fresh again. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protex Convertible Soft Top Canvas Cleaner/Restorer (BLACK)/Waterproofer 500 milliliter []  2020-3-30 19:42

    Not at all like videos. Very hard to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    303 (30540) Tonneuau & Convertible Top Cleaner Trigger Sprayer, 16 Fl. oz. []  2020-1-25 11:34

    Perfect Product. Recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Magic 707 Convertible Top Cleaner with Trigger - 16 fl. oz. []  2020-1-21 23:59

    The best product I've ever used

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protex World Convertible Soft Top Care Kit - Canvas Cleaner/Restorer(Black)/Waterproofer 1Ltr. []  2020-6-27 18:45

    I liked. Used on 2005 black mustang. Looked amazing when complete. Only thing I disliked was takes so long and multiple applications. The dye however, I was impressed with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    303 High Tech Fabric Guard & Cleaner Combo - Cloth convertible top, Fabric Upholstery, Sunbrella Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    Other reviews were so positive and so I gave it a try. I was so disappointed. I create a true effort to use this and it would be ok if you only have dirt. But if you stuff have any green or moldy spots don't expect much from this product. It did seem to be better a few days later after drying in the sun but I can't give the product all the since I tried other things after this didn't work well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    303 High Tech Fabric Guard & Cleaner Combo - Cloth convertible top, Fabric Upholstery, Sunbrella Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    I bought this combo to clean and protect the black cloth top on a black Honda s2000. The cleaner was a piece of cake to use. I got the top wet, sprayed cleaner on it, brushed it into a lather with the included horse hair brush, rinsed it, and it looked for the protectant: There's a little warning on the back of the bottle. "Avoid spraying on painted surfaces or glass." My advice: Heed this warning. Cover the rest of your vehicle in blankets and masking tape if you have to, but do whatever it takes to hold the protectant off of everything but the so, as you spray, you'll message small bubbles popping up all over. They pop eventually, don't worry about it. you may be tempted to use something like a towel or a brush to place the items on your top. That might be a tidier approach, but when you see streaks of lather appear on your black cloth top, I guarantee your blood pressure will rise a few points. I tried it, and was beautiful relieved the next morning to see that everything hadDespite the overall messiness of the process, the top looks amazing when everything settles down and dries. It also beads water really well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    303 High Tech Fabric Guard & Cleaner Combo - Cloth convertible top, Fabric Upholstery, Sunbrella Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    I used this on my 2016 Mazda Miata top due to recommendations from nearly everyone on the miata forums. I'm glad I listened, it works really well. water just beads up on the top now. amazing product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    303 (30540) Tonneuau & Convertible Top Cleaner Trigger Sprayer, 16 Fl. oz. []  2020-1-25 11:34

    Amazing product. Glad I bought it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Magic 707 Convertible Top Cleaner with Trigger - 16 fl. oz. []  2020-1-21 23:59

    Blue Magic 707 Convertible Top Cleaner, using this product too and only time will tell if this is amazing for the Arizona's weather too

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Magic 707 Convertible Top Cleaner with Trigger - 16 fl. oz. []  2020-1-21 23:59

    amazing and quick shipping

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Magic 707 Convertible Top Cleaner with Trigger - 16 fl. oz. []  2020-1-21 23:59

    Best I have found and have tried alot of various ones..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blue Magic 707-06PK Convertible Top Cleaner - 16 fl. oz, (Pack of 6) []  2020-1-18 21:32

    I received 6 bottles of blue magic and returned 5. I kept one

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    303 (30211-6PK) Tonneuau & Convertible Top Cleaner Trigger Sprayer, 32 Fl. oz. (Pack of 6) []  2020-1-18 21:32

    gotta have the cleaner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protex Convertible Soft Top Canvas Cleaner/Restorer (BLACK)/Waterproofer 500 milliliter []  2020-3-30 19:42

    The cleaning agent and color dye worked as advertised, however, the waterproofer left a lot to be desired. I live in FL and it happened to rain the very next afternoon after I redid the canvas top on my Alfa Spider. I’ve used this product only once but I think Renonvo has the far superior product. For the this will do but if you really wish your top waterproof, obtain the Renovo bottle and use this to clean and color.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protex Convertible Soft Top Canvas Cleaner/Restorer (BLACK)/Waterproofer 500 milliliter []  2020-3-30 19:42

    Followed the instructions and it turned out great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    303 High Tech Fabric Guard & Cleaner Combo - Cloth convertible top, Fabric Upholstery, Sunbrella Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    If you are not using this product on your convertible you should not own one. This works like a dream.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    303 High Tech Fabric Guard & Cleaner Combo - Cloth convertible top, Fabric Upholstery, Sunbrella Protectant []  2020-5-3 18:36

    good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Protex World Convertible Soft Top Care Kit - Canvas Cleaner/Restorer(Black)/Waterproofer 1Ltr. []  2020-6-27 18:45

    The cleaning product included didn't work. I had to an extra cleaner elsewhere.. The dye requires multiple coats It came out streaked.. Expect having to apply 5-6 coats to create the top look black again. The sealer appeared okay. Will only know how well it works after a year. But I am not holding my breath. In a nutshell, I was not impressed by the results. I think that is over priced for the results you get. Sorry guys.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386