Read mothers 07241 california gold clay kit express reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all mothers 07241 california gold clay kit express reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 07241 California Gold Clay Kit Express []  2020-1-29 20:43

    I own a Black Chevy Silverado and have been learning more and more about detailing. I recently found the www service and it mentioned a clay bar. After a bit of research I decided to test out the Mothers California Clay Bar System. After using the clay bar for the first time I can say it is a must if you plan on detailing your car to prep it for wax, paint protection, use it correctly create sure to follow the directions it comes with. Again, I found the www service to be very useful. It has multiple videos on how to detail your car including how to use a clay bar. Just a few hints to obtain you started though. It comes with two clay bars, 1 bottle of lubricant and a microfiber towel. When you begin the clay bar kneed it until it is soft. Spray the car liberally and slide the clay bar over the vehicle only over the lubricated area. With the Mothers California Gold Clay Bar you can feel and sometimes even hear the clay bar picking up the debris from the paint of the vehicle. Once you have used the clay bar then use the microfiber towel to wipe away the excess lubricant.I wouldn't say I had any problems with the clay bar system. Just a few things to take note of. Create sure to only use the clay bar where you have lubricated the car or it can destroy your paint. The spray has an odd minty scent (Makes your vehicle smell minty fresh.) If you drop the clay bar on the ground I would highly recommend switching to another bar and throwing it away. It can pick up dirt very easily. If you obtain a little rock or pebble in it and don't realize it then it can destroy your paint! To fully clay bar the entire truck took about an hour. It is time intensive but it is definitely worth is is a amazing product. It gives your car that silky smooth feeling before you have even waxed it. When you go to wax your car it makes it so much faster as the vehicle has been fully removed of any debris in the paint. So it goes on and comes off extremely easily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 07241 California Gold Clay Kit Express []  2020-1-29 20:43

    So essentially I've learned that this product uses hydroplaning of the clay to pick up foreign fragments that causes your car's paint to feel gritty (even after washed).When I first found out about "claying" a vehicle I was ecstatic. My pre-owned vehicle looked nice but it didn't look or feel spectacular. I picked a kit up at my local AutoZone and watched a few videos to search out the best techniques for claying a car.I grabbed a kit,thoroughly washed my vehicle but left it wet after the final rinse: got a bucket of water out and went to work. In about 2 hours my entire vehicle was as smooth as glass to the touch. I was so amazed and in love with the results! My 10 year old car- YES 10 years old- looked and felt like a 2012/13 model! It was the very first time my vehicle had ever been clayed so it only created sense to me that it would take so long.SPRAY:I found out that using water as lubrication instead of the spray that comes with the kit is generally a better choice (in my opinion). The spray left a residue and I couldn't work quick enough wipe it down after I used it. Yeah, that residue took 2 more washes to obtain so the spray smells minty - in a weird ter claying it I rinsed it again (to obtain rid of any water marks) then dried it and continued to polish/wax it.TIME:After this initial 2hr job I only required to clay my vehicle for 45 mins or so every 4 1/2 months. I live in the town so my vehicle is often exposed to airborne pollution and debris from :***EDIT: NOV 2016 Please Read-I suggest using a bucket of water or a spray bottle with NORMAL SOAPY water for lubrication (think bubbly, but not gobs of foam)If your water is too soapy the clay starts to melt, but yes, slightly soapy water does work better- I've experimented a couple of various times. Just don't use dirty soapy water. I still don't use the spray (I've now clayed about 6 various vehicles multiple times each), but find, as others suggested, soapy water to be a better fit.**You need to hold the zone you're claying/barring, nice and lubricated as much as possible- if you're using soapy water have a microfiber towel on hand to squeeze water over the zone after every few swipes of the clay.-Your car's body must be spotless before you clay it (wash the vehicle but don't dry it) dry it after you clay it and rinse it-you can clay the windows too!-If you wish to try the texture of your car's paint after it is washed run your fingers gently down the hood and on different parts of the body. If your fingers catch a small bit and you can feel debris you should clay your car. To amplify your sense of touch place a ziploc bag over your hand and then feel around.-get rid of any bracelets, belts,watches, rings etc when detailing your car; a lot of times people do not message that they press themselves versus the body when detailing and thus run the risk of scratching up the paint.-Polish then wax your vehicle after you have clayed it to seal out any debris and to bring out the best shine in the paintThe clarity and texture of the paint on my vehicle was greatly improved after claying it :)- I don't think my paint could be clearer________________**1st pic of 05' Mazda clayed only, 2nd pic of '05 Mazda clayed then polished, 3rd pic is a '08 Sebring clayed and waxed, and finally the 4th picture is of a Porsche 968 95' after being clayed, polished, and waxed. All vehicles had glass smooth paint afterwards!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 07241 California Gold Clay Kit Express []  2020-1-29 20:43

    All this talk about clay-bars.. not knowing much of anything about it, I purchased this locally for several $$ more.. liking it so much I purchased a few more kits on Amazon. I required this because my fresh frost-white truck showed signs of rail-head dust contamination. It shows up like small small rust-colored stains in the paint and they do not wipe off with washing or detail spray. I was freaked out because I just bought my truck and if you know anything about the cost of fresh trucks you'd definitely understand why I was stressing. The entire truck (all horizontal surfaces) had these rust circles that were the size of a round pencil eraser. Did some research and the signs were pointing towards clay bars.I clay barred my entire truck in about an hour.. It's easy. First wash and dry your vehicle, second flatten out one of the supplied clay bars, third pick an zone to start, fourth spray a 1 square foot section with the supplied detail spray and wipe the section with the clay bar with small or no pressure.. all the contaminate comes off like magic. then wipe off that finished zone with the supplied micro-fiber cloth..

    0  


    Add your opinion on mothers 07241 california gold clay kit express or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 07241 California Gold Clay Kit Express []  2020-1-29 20:43

    Initially, I was thinking that this "clay bar thing" was just a gimmick. But, I found that it appears to do what it claims to do. First, I washed my 4-year-old car. Then I used the clay bar on the hood only. I allowed it to dry, then wiped the haze off with a microfiber towel. I noticed that when I moved the microfiber towel over the hood, the towel glided smoothly over the surface. But, when I moved the same towel over the fender and roof, the towel did not glide. It seemed to grab the paint (so to speak). Using a clay bar is an additional step that you might not wish to do. But, it will create subsequent buffings easier because you won't encounter as much resistance when applying and removing polish and wax. And, it's not that much work to use it. If you use plenty of liquid, the clay bar glides effortlessly along the vehicle and the work gets done beautiful quickly. I won't use a clay bar ever time I wax. But I WILL use it at least every couple years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 07241 California Gold Clay Kit Express []  2020-1-29 20:43

     Mothers California Gold Clay Bar System with Meguiar's Ultimate Liquid Wax and Turtle Wax Ice Speed Compound with the Meguiar's Ultimate Quik Wax. They both worked quite well on my 1999 Honda Accord. I didn't do the try on my 2016 Altima because I clean and wax/quick wax it regularly, where as this Accord probably hasn't been shown love for over a h the California Gold and Turtle Wax Speed Compound work similar. The Clay bar system is what I prefer. It is a lot easier to glide the clay bar with the lubrication. The Speed Compound dry friction, therefore some more effort is place into it. I didn't see a difference until I lifted the tape. See for yourself. I didn't place in too much effort doing this try but as you can see, with the couple of mins I did place in, it created a difference in whatever clear coat or paint this Accord has left. I've provided pictures of the Clay bar on my Altima as well with the Quik e Liquid wax is great, I use it when I foam and pressure wash the vehicle and the Quik wax after I waterless wash my car. The Quik wash reminds me of a Kool-Aid scent. Overal the wax products leave my Altima nice and shiny. Water glides right off and beads up nicely for both of the Meguiar's Waxes.I've added a water try for the Accord, the water sticks because the paint itself is a small rough due to the vehicle being almost 20 years old.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 07241 California Gold Clay Kit Express []  2020-1-29 20:43

    This clay bar DESTROYED my brand fresh Model 3 clear coat. Buyer beware!Using a fresh (literally opened from the package) bar of this clay, the results were literally as poor as prep steps:1- Thorough wash using CarPro Reset2- IronX bath3- Another wash with Reset4- Applied clay in 2x2 area5- Rinsed to prep for polishing6- Dried with air blowerWhile claying, I used dozens of additional lubricant, kneaded the clay after every 2x6" pass and didn't use excessive pressure.I have followed this routine for years and never had a problem.When the zone dried it literally looked like 500 grit sandpaper had been used. How is this even possible with a fresh clay bar using a well-accepted way that never failed me before? The only thing I can think is not good quality control on the manufacturers side, and for that (and the immense frustration this product caused) one star is ah, maybe I just got a poor batch and under normal circumstances it would have worked fine... but this is my first and latest experience with their clay. That said, it brings quality into question regarding the rest of the Mothers lineup so it's the latest time I will any of their products.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 07241 California Gold Clay Kit Express []  2020-1-29 20:43

    This claybar works miracles. After the front brakes blew up and covered my vehicle in brake dust and rust specks all hope was lost. This items was seriously caked onto the vehicle to the point of trying to replace the entire door. One hour with the bar and a total transformation happened.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 07241 California Gold Clay Kit Express []  2020-1-29 20:43

    This is normally my detailing clay that I go to most of the time. Yes there are MANY other types of clays that can do a better job but they are normally more expensive or harsher via the abrasiveness. This is a amazing kit to obtain someone that has never done it before because it's much harder to mar up the paint.I would say 90% of the time this is what I clay bar my vehicles with and mates when I detail.I love the detailing spray because it smells like cinnamon. Just a hint is chop the clay bar into 4 pieces. That method when you drop a piece on the floor you are not throwing out the entire bar ;-p Plus you can use one piece for the lower rocker panels, one for the wheels, and then you have two other pieces for the rest of the car.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 07241 California Gold Clay Kit Express []  2020-1-29 20:43

    I have been working on vehicles and am very particular when it comes to interior and exterior vehicle I have been wanting to use clay bar on my car for a lot of years now, I have just been hesitant because of the time consumption. I am a father of 3 and spare time is in short supply at my house ;). I finally just got this and tries it latest weekend. I am very amazed by the results. It is super simple to use and created the surface of my 07 Suburban absolutely silky smooth. I had some contaminants on the paint that would not come off with the latest 5-10 washes. The clay bar was able to pull up over half of the tar like substance that was stuck to the side of my Suburban. Whatever was left behind I need to obtain a more aggressive product like rubbing compound, I think. I have no complaints. I really found the clay simple to mold and simple to use on the paint.Just a hint for other first timers. only use half a bar at a time (in case you drop it, your not out an entire bar of clay)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 07241 California Gold Clay Kit Express []  2020-1-29 20:43

    I felt compelled to write a review based on the success of this product.I recently purchased my first vehicle: a used 1997 Honda Civic. I proudly took it home, and parked it in its fresh domicile in the parking garage of my apartment building. I allow it rest overnight, thinking it was safe and agine my sorrow when I visited it the next day for a drive... HORRORS!!! A nefarious sewage pipe, lurking in the ceiling, had leaked unmentionable white corrosive ectoplasm onto the roof of my fresh friend! The splatters covered a amazing quarter of the car, and the filthy residue they left behind simply would NOT come off!In frantic haste, I applied water and a towel. No joy.I dug out some mild soap and a slightly abrasive cloth. Failure.I resorted to grease-cutting detergent and as much force as I could muster. The splotches stayed, and the sewer pipe laughed evilly at my futile efforts. I was my grief, a mate of mine suggested I test the clay bar system. I sprung for it, not expecting much, but hoping at best to polish up the unaffected side of the car. My arch-nemesis the pipe (although now taped up and plastered with a warning sign) still snickered at me from the other side of the garage. But as I applied the clay to the stains, the heavens broke and angelic voices drowned out the wicked gurgle. The residuum was going away! Hoping versus hope, I kept working the area, and lo and behold, it was GONE!Now I am laughing, and the pipe no longer darkens my days. Thanks to Mothers for making a amazing product, and helping me have fun the bond with my first car.*****Okay, now, amusing narrative aside, this items DOES work. It took out the nasty, otherwise-indelible stains I mentioned above. It also took about 10 years off the appearance of the paint job. That's 18-year old paint looking like 7-8 year old paint: quite a noticeable difference. I couldn't quite obtain mine to pass the "towel test," but it passed the "spray bottle test." I.e. the spray bottle sat, unmoving, on the uncleaned zone of the hood. But when placed on the clayed area, it slid right off. Provable, objective does require elbow grease and time to obtain this result. I am beautiful sure this vehicle was never clayed previously, and probably not waxed. I spent about 1 hour per section of vehicle to obtain this effect (i.e. one hour for one door, one hour for the trunk, one hour for the roof, 90 mins for the hood, etc.) but to me it was well worth it. You may obtain faster results if your paint is better off to begin with. Best of luck!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 07243 California Gold Deluxe Clay Bar Kit []  2020-1-30 20:36

    I own a Black Chevy Silverado and have been learning more and more about detailing. I recently found the www service and it mentioned a clay bar. After a bit of research I decided to test out the Mothers California Clay Bar System. After using the clay bar for the first time I can say it is a must if you plan on detailing your car to prep it for wax, paint protection, use it correctly create sure to follow the directions it comes with. Again, I found the www service to be very useful. It has multiple videos on how to detail your car including how to use a clay bar. Just a few hints to obtain you started though. It comes with two clay bars, 1 bottle of lubricant and a microfiber towel. When you begin the clay bar kneed it until it is soft. Spray the car liberally and slide the clay bar over the vehicle only over the lubricated area. With the Mothers California Gold Clay Bar you can feel and sometimes even hear the clay bar picking up the debris from the paint of the vehicle. Once you have used the clay bar then use the microfiber towel to wipe away the excess lubricant.I wouldn't say I had any problems with the clay bar system. Just a few things to take note of. Create sure to only use the clay bar where you have lubricated the car or it can destroy your paint. The spray has an odd minty scent (Makes your vehicle smell minty fresh.) If you drop the clay bar on the ground I would highly recommend switching to another bar and throwing it away. It can pick up dirt very easily. If you obtain a little rock or pebble in it and don't realize it then it can destroy your paint! To fully clay bar the entire truck took about an hour. It is time intensive but it is definitely worth is is a amazing product. It gives your car that silky smooth feeling before you have even waxed it. When you go to wax your car it makes it so much faster as the vehicle has been fully removed of any debris in the paint. So it goes on and comes off extremely easily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 07243 California Gold Deluxe Clay Bar Kit []  2020-1-30 20:36

    This claybar works miracles. After the front brakes blew up and covered my vehicle in brake dust and rust specks all hope was lost. This items was seriously caked onto the vehicle to the point of trying to replace the entire door. One hour with the bar and a total transformation happened.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 07243 California Gold Deluxe Clay Bar Kit []  2020-1-30 20:36

    I have been working on vehicles and am very particular when it comes to interior and exterior vehicle I have been wanting to use clay bar on my car for a lot of years now, I have just been hesitant because of the time consumption. I am a father of 3 and spare time is in short supply at my house ;). I finally just got this and tries it latest weekend. I am very amazed by the results. It is super simple to use and created the surface of my 07 Suburban absolutely silky smooth. I had some contaminants on the paint that would not come off with the latest 5-10 washes. The clay bar was able to pull up over half of the tar like substance that was stuck to the side of my Suburban. Whatever was left behind I need to obtain a more aggressive product like rubbing compound, I think. I have no complaints. I really found the clay simple to mold and simple to use on the paint.Just a hint for other first timers. only use half a bar at a time (in case you drop it, your not out an entire bar of clay)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 07243 California Gold Deluxe Clay Bar Kit []  2020-1-30 20:36

    I felt compelled to write a review based on the success of this product.I recently purchased my first vehicle: a used 1997 Honda Civic. I proudly took it home, and parked it in its fresh domicile in the parking garage of my apartment building. I allow it rest overnight, thinking it was safe and agine my sorrow when I visited it the next day for a drive... HORRORS!!! A nefarious sewage pipe, lurking in the ceiling, had leaked unmentionable white corrosive ectoplasm onto the roof of my fresh friend! The splatters covered a amazing quarter of the car, and the filthy residue they left behind simply would NOT come off!In frantic haste, I applied water and a towel. No joy.I dug out some mild soap and a slightly abrasive cloth. Failure.I resorted to grease-cutting detergent and as much force as I could muster. The splotches stayed, and the sewer pipe laughed evilly at my futile efforts. I was my grief, a mate of mine suggested I test the clay bar system. I sprung for it, not expecting much, but hoping at best to polish up the unaffected side of the car. My arch-nemesis the pipe (although now taped up and plastered with a warning sign) still snickered at me from the other side of the garage. But as I applied the clay to the stains, the heavens broke and angelic voices drowned out the wicked gurgle. The residuum was going away! Hoping versus hope, I kept working the area, and lo and behold, it was GONE!Now I am laughing, and the pipe no longer darkens my days. Thanks to Mothers for making a amazing product, and helping me have fun the bond with my first car.*****Okay, now, amusing narrative aside, this items DOES work. It took out the nasty, otherwise-indelible stains I mentioned above. It also took about 10 years off the appearance of the paint job. That's 18-year old paint looking like 7-8 year old paint: quite a noticeable difference. I couldn't quite obtain mine to pass the "towel test," but it passed the "spray bottle test." I.e. the spray bottle sat, unmoving, on the uncleaned zone of the hood. But when placed on the clayed area, it slid right off. Provable, objective does require elbow grease and time to obtain this result. I am beautiful sure this vehicle was never clayed previously, and probably not waxed. I spent about 1 hour per section of vehicle to obtain this effect (i.e. one hour for one door, one hour for the trunk, one hour for the roof, 90 mins for the hood, etc.) but to me it was well worth it. You may obtain faster results if your paint is better off to begin with. Best of luck!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 07243 California Gold Deluxe Clay Bar Kit []  2020-1-30 20:36

    This is normally my detailing clay that I go to most of the time. Yes there are MANY other types of clays that can do a better job but they are normally more expensive or harsher via the abrasiveness. This is a amazing kit to obtain someone that has never done it before because it's much harder to mar up the paint.I would say 90% of the time this is what I clay bar my vehicles with and mates when I detail.I love the detailing spray because it smells like cinnamon. Just a hint is chop the clay bar into 4 pieces. That method when you drop a piece on the floor you are not throwing out the entire bar ;-p Plus you can use one piece for the lower rocker panels, one for the wheels, and then you have two other pieces for the rest of the car.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 07243 California Gold Deluxe Clay Bar Kit []  2020-1-30 20:36

    Initially, I was thinking that this "clay bar thing" was just a gimmick. But, I found that it appears to do what it claims to do. First, I washed my 4-year-old car. Then I used the clay bar on the hood only. I allowed it to dry, then wiped the haze off with a microfiber towel. I noticed that when I moved the microfiber towel over the hood, the towel glided smoothly over the surface. But, when I moved the same towel over the fender and roof, the towel did not glide. It seemed to grab the paint (so to speak). Using a clay bar is an additional step that you might not wish to do. But, it will create subsequent buffings easier because you won't encounter as much resistance when applying and removing polish and wax. And, it's not that much work to use it. If you use plenty of liquid, the clay bar glides effortlessly along the vehicle and the work gets done beautiful quickly. I won't use a clay bar ever time I wax. But I WILL use it at least every couple years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 07243 California Gold Deluxe Clay Bar Kit []  2020-1-30 20:36

     Mothers California Gold Clay Bar System with Meguiar's Ultimate Liquid Wax and Turtle Wax Ice Speed Compound with the Meguiar's Ultimate Quik Wax. They both worked quite well on my 1999 Honda Accord. I didn't do the try on my 2016 Altima because I clean and wax/quick wax it regularly, where as this Accord probably hasn't been shown love for over a h the California Gold and Turtle Wax Speed Compound work similar. The Clay bar system is what I prefer. It is a lot easier to glide the clay bar with the lubrication. The Speed Compound dry friction, therefore some more effort is place into it. I didn't see a difference until I lifted the tape. See for yourself. I didn't place in too much effort doing this try but as you can see, with the couple of mins I did place in, it created a difference in whatever clear coat or paint this Accord has left. I've provided pictures of the Clay bar on my Altima as well with the Quik e Liquid wax is great, I use it when I foam and pressure wash the vehicle and the Quik wax after I waterless wash my car. The Quik wash reminds me of a Kool-Aid scent. Overal the wax products leave my Altima nice and shiny. Water glides right off and beads up nicely for both of the Meguiar's Waxes.I've added a water try for the Accord, the water sticks because the paint itself is a small rough due to the vehicle being almost 20 years old.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 07243 California Gold Deluxe Clay Bar Kit []  2020-1-30 20:36

    This clay bar DESTROYED my brand fresh Model 3 clear coat. Buyer beware!Using a fresh (literally opened from the package) bar of this clay, the results were literally as poor as prep steps:1- Thorough wash using CarPro Reset2- IronX bath3- Another wash with Reset4- Applied clay in 2x2 area5- Rinsed to prep for polishing6- Dried with air blowerWhile claying, I used dozens of additional lubricant, kneaded the clay after every 2x6" pass and didn't use excessive pressure.I have followed this routine for years and never had a problem.When the zone dried it literally looked like 500 grit sandpaper had been used. How is this even possible with a fresh clay bar using a well-accepted way that never failed me before? The only thing I can think is not good quality control on the manufacturers side, and for that (and the immense frustration this product caused) one star is ah, maybe I just got a poor batch and under normal circumstances it would have worked fine... but this is my first and latest experience with their clay. That said, it brings quality into question regarding the rest of the Mothers lineup so it's the latest time I will any of their products.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 07243 California Gold Deluxe Clay Bar Kit []  2020-1-30 20:36

    So essentially I've learned that this product uses hydroplaning of the clay to pick up foreign fragments that causes your car's paint to feel gritty (even after washed).When I first found out about "claying" a vehicle I was ecstatic. My pre-owned vehicle looked nice but it didn't look or feel spectacular. I picked a kit up at my local AutoZone and watched a few videos to search out the best techniques for claying a car.I grabbed a kit,thoroughly washed my vehicle but left it wet after the final rinse: got a bucket of water out and went to work. In about 2 hours my entire vehicle was as smooth as glass to the touch. I was so amazed and in love with the results! My 10 year old car- YES 10 years old- looked and felt like a 2012/13 model! It was the very first time my vehicle had ever been clayed so it only created sense to me that it would take so long.SPRAY:I found out that using water as lubrication instead of the spray that comes with the kit is generally a better choice (in my opinion). The spray left a residue and I couldn't work quick enough wipe it down after I used it. Yeah, that residue took 2 more washes to obtain so the spray smells minty - in a weird ter claying it I rinsed it again (to obtain rid of any water marks) then dried it and continued to polish/wax it.TIME:After this initial 2hr job I only required to clay my vehicle for 45 mins or so every 4 1/2 months. I live in the town so my vehicle is often exposed to airborne pollution and debris from :***EDIT: NOV 2016 Please Read-I suggest using a bucket of water or a spray bottle with NORMAL SOAPY water for lubrication (think bubbly, but not gobs of foam)If your water is too soapy the clay starts to melt, but yes, slightly soapy water does work better- I've experimented a couple of various times. Just don't use dirty soapy water. I still don't use the spray (I've now clayed about 6 various vehicles multiple times each), but find, as others suggested, soapy water to be a better fit.**You need to hold the zone you're claying/barring, nice and lubricated as much as possible- if you're using soapy water have a microfiber towel on hand to squeeze water over the zone after every few swipes of the clay.-Your car's body must be spotless before you clay it (wash the vehicle but don't dry it) dry it after you clay it and rinse it-you can clay the windows too!-If you wish to try the texture of your car's paint after it is washed run your fingers gently down the hood and on different parts of the body. If your fingers catch a small bit and you can feel debris you should clay your car. To amplify your sense of touch place a ziploc bag over your hand and then feel around.-get rid of any bracelets, belts,watches, rings etc when detailing your car; a lot of times people do not message that they press themselves versus the body when detailing and thus run the risk of scratching up the paint.-Polish then wax your vehicle after you have clayed it to seal out any debris and to bring out the best shine in the paintThe clarity and texture of the paint on my vehicle was greatly improved after claying it :)- I don't think my paint could be clearer________________**1st pic of 05' Mazda clayed only, 2nd pic of '05 Mazda clayed then polished, 3rd pic is a '08 Sebring clayed and waxed, and finally the 4th picture is of a Porsche 968 95' after being clayed, polished, and waxed. All vehicles had glass smooth paint afterwards!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 07243 California Gold Deluxe Clay Bar Kit []  2020-1-30 20:36

    All this talk about clay-bars.. not knowing much of anything about it, I purchased this locally for several $$ more.. liking it so much I purchased a few more kits on Amazon. I required this because my fresh frost-white truck showed signs of rail-head dust contamination. It shows up like small small rust-colored stains in the paint and they do not wipe off with washing or detail spray. I was freaked out because I just bought my truck and if you know anything about the cost of fresh trucks you'd definitely understand why I was stressing. The entire truck (all horizontal surfaces) had these rust circles that were the size of a round pencil eraser. Did some research and the signs were pointing towards clay bars.I clay barred my entire truck in about an hour.. It's easy. First wash and dry your vehicle, second flatten out one of the supplied clay bars, third pick an zone to start, fourth spray a 1 square foot section with the supplied detail spray and wipe the section with the clay bar with small or no pressure.. all the contaminate comes off like magic. then wipe off that finished zone with the supplied micro-fiber cloth..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 07240 California Gold Clay Bar System []  2020-1-19 22:51

    I own a Black Chevy Silverado and have been learning more and more about detailing. I recently found the www service and it mentioned a clay bar. After a bit of research I decided to test out the Mothers California Clay Bar System. After using the clay bar for the first time I can say it is a must if you plan on detailing your car to prep it for wax, paint protection, use it correctly create sure to follow the directions it comes with. Again, I found the www service to be very useful. It has multiple videos on how to detail your car including how to use a clay bar. Just a few hints to obtain you started though. It comes with two clay bars, 1 bottle of lubricant and a microfiber towel. When you begin the clay bar kneed it until it is soft. Spray the car liberally and slide the clay bar over the vehicle only over the lubricated area. With the Mothers California Gold Clay Bar you can feel and sometimes even hear the clay bar picking up the debris from the paint of the vehicle. Once you have used the clay bar then use the microfiber towel to wipe away the excess lubricant.I wouldn't say I had any problems with the clay bar system. Just a few things to take note of. Create sure to only use the clay bar where you have lubricated the car or it can destroy your paint. The spray has an odd minty scent (Makes your vehicle smell minty fresh.) If you drop the clay bar on the ground I would highly recommend switching to another bar and throwing it away. It can pick up dirt very easily. If you obtain a little rock or pebble in it and don't realize it then it can destroy your paint! To fully clay bar the entire truck took about an hour. It is time intensive but it is definitely worth is is a amazing product. It gives your car that silky smooth feeling before you have even waxed it. When you go to wax your car it makes it so much faster as the vehicle has been fully removed of any debris in the paint. So it goes on and comes off extremely easily.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 07240 California Gold Clay Bar System []  2020-1-19 22:51

    Initially, I was thinking that this "clay bar thing" was just a gimmick. But, I found that it appears to do what it claims to do. First, I washed my 4-year-old car. Then I used the clay bar on the hood only. I allowed it to dry, then wiped the haze off with a microfiber towel. I noticed that when I moved the microfiber towel over the hood, the towel glided smoothly over the surface. But, when I moved the same towel over the fender and roof, the towel did not glide. It seemed to grab the paint (so to speak). Using a clay bar is an additional step that you might not wish to do. But, it will create subsequent buffings easier because you won't encounter as much resistance when applying and removing polish and wax. And, it's not that much work to use it. If you use plenty of liquid, the clay bar glides effortlessly along the vehicle and the work gets done beautiful quickly. I won't use a clay bar ever time I wax. But I WILL use it at least every couple years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 07240 California Gold Clay Bar System []  2020-1-19 22:51

    This is normally my detailing clay that I go to most of the time. Yes there are MANY other types of clays that can do a better job but they are normally more expensive or harsher via the abrasiveness. This is a amazing kit to obtain someone that has never done it before because it's much harder to mar up the paint.I would say 90% of the time this is what I clay bar my vehicles with and mates when I detail.I love the detailing spray because it smells like cinnamon. Just a hint is chop the clay bar into 4 pieces. That method when you drop a piece on the floor you are not throwing out the entire bar ;-p Plus you can use one piece for the lower rocker panels, one for the wheels, and then you have two other pieces for the rest of the car.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 07240 California Gold Clay Bar System []  2020-1-19 22:51

    So essentially I've learned that this product uses hydroplaning of the clay to pick up foreign fragments that causes your car's paint to feel gritty (even after washed).When I first found out about "claying" a vehicle I was ecstatic. My pre-owned vehicle looked nice but it didn't look or feel spectacular. I picked a kit up at my local AutoZone and watched a few videos to search out the best techniques for claying a car.I grabbed a kit,thoroughly washed my vehicle but left it wet after the final rinse: got a bucket of water out and went to work. In about 2 hours my entire vehicle was as smooth as glass to the touch. I was so amazed and in love with the results! My 10 year old car- YES 10 years old- looked and felt like a 2012/13 model! It was the very first time my vehicle had ever been clayed so it only created sense to me that it would take so long.SPRAY:I found out that using water as lubrication instead of the spray that comes with the kit is generally a better choice (in my opinion). The spray left a residue and I couldn't work quick enough wipe it down after I used it. Yeah, that residue took 2 more washes to obtain so the spray smells minty - in a weird ter claying it I rinsed it again (to obtain rid of any water marks) then dried it and continued to polish/wax it.TIME:After this initial 2hr job I only required to clay my vehicle for 45 mins or so every 4 1/2 months. I live in the town so my vehicle is often exposed to airborne pollution and debris from :***EDIT: NOV 2016 Please Read-I suggest using a bucket of water or a spray bottle with NORMAL SOAPY water for lubrication (think bubbly, but not gobs of foam)If your water is too soapy the clay starts to melt, but yes, slightly soapy water does work better- I've experimented a couple of various times. Just don't use dirty soapy water. I still don't use the spray (I've now clayed about 6 various vehicles multiple times each), but find, as others suggested, soapy water to be a better fit.**You need to hold the zone you're claying/barring, nice and lubricated as much as possible- if you're using soapy water have a microfiber towel on hand to squeeze water over the zone after every few swipes of the clay.-Your car's body must be spotless before you clay it (wash the vehicle but don't dry it) dry it after you clay it and rinse it-you can clay the windows too!-If you wish to try the texture of your car's paint after it is washed run your fingers gently down the hood and on different parts of the body. If your fingers catch a small bit and you can feel debris you should clay your car. To amplify your sense of touch place a ziploc bag over your hand and then feel around.-get rid of any bracelets, belts,watches, rings etc when detailing your car; a lot of times people do not message that they press themselves versus the body when detailing and thus run the risk of scratching up the paint.-Polish then wax your vehicle after you have clayed it to seal out any debris and to bring out the best shine in the paintThe clarity and texture of the paint on my vehicle was greatly improved after claying it :)- I don't think my paint could be clearer________________**1st pic of 05' Mazda clayed only, 2nd pic of '05 Mazda clayed then polished, 3rd pic is a '08 Sebring clayed and waxed, and finally the 4th picture is of a Porsche 968 95' after being clayed, polished, and waxed. All vehicles had glass smooth paint afterwards!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 07240 California Gold Clay Bar System []  2020-1-19 22:51

    I felt compelled to write a review based on the success of this product.I recently purchased my first vehicle: a used 1997 Honda Civic. I proudly took it home, and parked it in its fresh domicile in the parking garage of my apartment building. I allow it rest overnight, thinking it was safe and agine my sorrow when I visited it the next day for a drive... HORRORS!!! A nefarious sewage pipe, lurking in the ceiling, had leaked unmentionable white corrosive ectoplasm onto the roof of my fresh friend! The splatters covered a amazing quarter of the car, and the filthy residue they left behind simply would NOT come off!In frantic haste, I applied water and a towel. No joy.I dug out some mild soap and a slightly abrasive cloth. Failure.I resorted to grease-cutting detergent and as much force as I could muster. The splotches stayed, and the sewer pipe laughed evilly at my futile efforts. I was my grief, a mate of mine suggested I test the clay bar system. I sprung for it, not expecting much, but hoping at best to polish up the unaffected side of the car. My arch-nemesis the pipe (although now taped up and plastered with a warning sign) still snickered at me from the other side of the garage. But as I applied the clay to the stains, the heavens broke and angelic voices drowned out the wicked gurgle. The residuum was going away! Hoping versus hope, I kept working the area, and lo and behold, it was GONE!Now I am laughing, and the pipe no longer darkens my days. Thanks to Mothers for making a amazing product, and helping me have fun the bond with my first car.*****Okay, now, amusing narrative aside, this items DOES work. It took out the nasty, otherwise-indelible stains I mentioned above. It also took about 10 years off the appearance of the paint job. That's 18-year old paint looking like 7-8 year old paint: quite a noticeable difference. I couldn't quite obtain mine to pass the "towel test," but it passed the "spray bottle test." I.e. the spray bottle sat, unmoving, on the uncleaned zone of the hood. But when placed on the clayed area, it slid right off. Provable, objective does require elbow grease and time to obtain this result. I am beautiful sure this vehicle was never clayed previously, and probably not waxed. I spent about 1 hour per section of vehicle to obtain this effect (i.e. one hour for one door, one hour for the trunk, one hour for the roof, 90 mins for the hood, etc.) but to me it was well worth it. You may obtain faster results if your paint is better off to begin with. Best of luck!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 07240 California Gold Clay Bar System []  2020-1-19 22:51

     Mothers California Gold Clay Bar System with Meguiar's Ultimate Liquid Wax and Turtle Wax Ice Speed Compound with the Meguiar's Ultimate Quik Wax. They both worked quite well on my 1999 Honda Accord. I didn't do the try on my 2016 Altima because I clean and wax/quick wax it regularly, where as this Accord probably hasn't been shown love for over a h the California Gold and Turtle Wax Speed Compound work similar. The Clay bar system is what I prefer. It is a lot easier to glide the clay bar with the lubrication. The Speed Compound dry friction, therefore some more effort is place into it. I didn't see a difference until I lifted the tape. See for yourself. I didn't place in too much effort doing this try but as you can see, with the couple of mins I did place in, it created a difference in whatever clear coat or paint this Accord has left. I've provided pictures of the Clay bar on my Altima as well with the Quik e Liquid wax is great, I use it when I foam and pressure wash the vehicle and the Quik wax after I waterless wash my car. The Quik wash reminds me of a Kool-Aid scent. Overal the wax products leave my Altima nice and shiny. Water glides right off and beads up nicely for both of the Meguiar's Waxes.I've added a water try for the Accord, the water sticks because the paint itself is a small rough due to the vehicle being almost 20 years old.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 07240 California Gold Clay Bar System []  2020-1-19 22:51

    This claybar works miracles. After the front brakes blew up and covered my vehicle in brake dust and rust specks all hope was lost. This items was seriously caked onto the vehicle to the point of trying to replace the entire door. One hour with the bar and a total transformation happened.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 07240 California Gold Clay Bar System []  2020-1-19 22:51

    This clay bar DESTROYED my brand fresh Model 3 clear coat. Buyer beware!Using a fresh (literally opened from the package) bar of this clay, the results were literally as poor as prep steps:1- Thorough wash using CarPro Reset2- IronX bath3- Another wash with Reset4- Applied clay in 2x2 area5- Rinsed to prep for polishing6- Dried with air blowerWhile claying, I used dozens of additional lubricant, kneaded the clay after every 2x6" pass and didn't use excessive pressure.I have followed this routine for years and never had a problem.When the zone dried it literally looked like 500 grit sandpaper had been used. How is this even possible with a fresh clay bar using a well-accepted way that never failed me before? The only thing I can think is not good quality control on the manufacturers side, and for that (and the immense frustration this product caused) one star is ah, maybe I just got a poor batch and under normal circumstances it would have worked fine... but this is my first and latest experience with their clay. That said, it brings quality into question regarding the rest of the Mothers lineup so it's the latest time I will any of their products.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 07240 California Gold Clay Bar System []  2020-1-19 22:51

    I have been working on vehicles and am very particular when it comes to interior and exterior vehicle I have been wanting to use clay bar on my car for a lot of years now, I have just been hesitant because of the time consumption. I am a father of 3 and spare time is in short supply at my house ;). I finally just got this and tries it latest weekend. I am very amazed by the results. It is super simple to use and created the surface of my 07 Suburban absolutely silky smooth. I had some contaminants on the paint that would not come off with the latest 5-10 washes. The clay bar was able to pull up over half of the tar like substance that was stuck to the side of my Suburban. Whatever was left behind I need to obtain a more aggressive product like rubbing compound, I think. I have no complaints. I really found the clay simple to mold and simple to use on the paint.Just a hint for other first timers. only use half a bar at a time (in case you drop it, your not out an entire bar of clay)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 07240 California Gold Clay Bar System []  2020-1-19 22:51

    All this talk about clay-bars.. not knowing much of anything about it, I purchased this locally for several $$ more.. liking it so much I purchased a few more kits on Amazon. I required this because my fresh frost-white truck showed signs of rail-head dust contamination. It shows up like small small rust-colored stains in the paint and they do not wipe off with washing or detail spray. I was freaked out because I just bought my truck and if you know anything about the cost of fresh trucks you'd definitely understand why I was stressing. The entire truck (all horizontal surfaces) had these rust circles that were the size of a round pencil eraser. Did some research and the signs were pointing towards clay bars.I clay barred my entire truck in about an hour.. It's easy. First wash and dry your vehicle, second flatten out one of the supplied clay bars, third pick an zone to start, fourth spray a 1 square foot section with the supplied detail spray and wipe the section with the clay bar with small or no pressure.. all the contaminate comes off like magic. then wipe off that finished zone with the supplied micro-fiber cloth..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 05674 California Gold Carnauba Wash & Wax-64 oz []  2020-1-26 23:54

    This wash and wax shampoo is the best I've ever used. I'm a weekend fighter mobile detailer, and I've tried a lot of various kinds. With this one, you can see the wax-- and the solution SITS UP on the paint. It leaves a attractive finish of carnuba that melt into your paint-- and leaves behind minimal streaking. This commonly found huge box shop soap outperforms other brands that create fancy youtube videos (Ch_m_cal G_ys), by a country mile. I need a sponsorship from the makers of this product. I refuse to use anything in its stead. Outstanding job, Mother's

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 05674 California Gold Carnauba Wash & Wax-64 oz []  2020-1-26 23:54

    Amazing suds and shine! LOVE THE SMELL!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 05632 California Gold Car Wash - 32 oz. []  2020-4-18 18:45

    I have a 2015 red Mustang and [email protected]#$%! once a week with this product. I have installed a 5 micron water filter ( home depot $35) on my garden hose so I don't obtain any water spots. I use 2 oz per wash with approximately 3 gallons of water. I use a second water bucket that I only use to wrenc out my microfiber glove to hold the soapy water as keen as possible. I dry her with a California squeegee and then a waffle style micro fiber cloth. I am very particular about things and I am very happy with this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 05632 California Gold Car Wash - 32 oz. []  2020-4-18 18:45

    This is a decent enough vehicle shampoo, but it tends to strip more of the existing wax than I would have liked, especially for a shampoo that's supposed to be ph neutral. It makes a ton of suds and goes on very slick, but not as slick as Meguiar's Gold Class. It did dry very quickly and spotless with a microfiber drying towel. Overall, it's a amazing shampoo, but not great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 08202 California Gold Instant Detailer - 1 Gallon []  2020-7-9 18:47

    First off, allow me say that I have been washing / detailing vehicles for about 26 years. I normally use CG products, but I search this to be the best QD on the market. Ensure you use a clean micro fiber cloth to apply, and remove with a dry micro fiber cloth. Highly recommend this. Have a blessed day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 08202 California Gold Instant Detailer - 1 Gallon []  2020-7-9 18:47

    This just works great. Simple to use, Spray it on, microfibre cloth it off. Shiny! I still wax occasionally but mostly I use this to remove the bugs on my motorcycles fairings, windshields, front lights, obtain the dust off other parts, wipe down the chrome, the tank, fenders, etc. Was on latest time I bought it. Amazing deal! Bought two.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 05632 California Gold Car Wash - 32 oz. []  2020-4-18 18:45

    I'm using this on a fresh vehicle and two tablespoons in 1 1/2 gallons of water gives amazingly amazing results. Nice to know I'm not damaging the clear coat like I did on a previous car using dish washing soap. If my math is correct (2 tablespoons = 1 fluid ounce and the container holds 32 ounces) I should obtain approx. 32 washes per container. Now that's a deal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 05632 California Gold Car Wash - 32 oz. []  2020-4-18 18:45

    This product is very concentrated, so a small goes a long way. I used two capfuls in 2.5-3 gallons and it kept its suds throughout my entire first [email protected]#$%!& lathers well and removes bug remains, sediment, and mud easily. In my experience (depends on the weather, too), it can dry somewhat on the quick side, but doesn't leave streaks or water spots. As a bonus, it also smells like bubble gum. I recommend this whether you're washing a vehicle for the first time, or considering switching to another brand to wash your vehicle; Mothers is great, and I wouldn't hesitate to it again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 05674 California Gold Carnauba Wash & Wax-64 oz []  2020-1-26 23:54

    Thick potion = a small goes a long ice seems to vary wildly on my bottle for $6.99. Have seen it listed for up to $12.99.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 05674 California Gold Carnauba Wash & Wax-64 oz []  2020-1-26 23:54

    I purchased this since I am familiar with the Mothers wash and wax product line- I use the Mothers fiberglass wash and wax for my boat. This product does leave more water stains and it is not as sudsy as the Meguiar's G17748 Wash and Wax. It actually is not a poor product, just not a amazing wash and wax. The reason why I tried it was because my product that I normally use (Meguiar's G17748 Wash and Wax - 48 oz.) doubled in here on Amazon with the shipping cost. So after trying this product I just Googled the Meguiar's and found it for 8.39 online at the Wal_ _ _ _ store.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 05674 California Gold Carnauba Wash & Wax-64 oz []  2020-1-26 23:54

    Actually worked! I typically like to do a true 3 step wax on my cars but between my 25 foot boat, extended cab pickup and a handful of other toys, it just was not feasible. This product is a amazing (though I’m sure not perfect) substitute for a hand wax. I still plan to wax once a year, but the method the water beads 2-3 weeks after use (see pictures), parked outside gives me a lot of reassurance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 08202 California Gold Instant Detailer - 1 Gallon []  2020-7-9 18:47

    Easily one of the best detailer sprays out there. And the cheapest! Absolutely zero wax or sealants in this so amazing for claying. Claying is the single most necessary thing you can do to protect your paint aside from wax. Actually it allows you to wax and buff without having to worry about swirls. As the debris stuck on your clear coat comes loose as u buff. Then it sticks to the towel and scratches the paint. It’s a vicious cycle and claying is a extremely effective and simple method to avoid it. Run your hand across your washed car. It will feel super bumpy and rough if it is the first time u have clayed. Now clay using this to lubricate it. Run your hand over and it’s smooth as ever. All that debris is gone like magic. It is unreal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 08202 California Gold Instant Detailer - 1 Gallon []  2020-7-9 18:47

    This is really simple to use and saves time and by not having to go to the vehicle wash so much. When the vehicle has dust, or light dirt on it, I just go over it with the Instant Detailer and a micro cloth and the vehicle looks fresh again. It is quick and easy. I clay detailed my Tahoe, used Turtle Wax Ceramic Sealer and use the Mother's California Instant Detailer to hold it clean. The car looks amazing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 05674 California Gold Carnauba Wash & Wax-64 oz []  2020-1-26 23:54

    Suds up very nicely and provides dozens of lubrication. Compared to the Turtle Wax Ice Premium vehicle wash, the suds lasted longer, and provided better lubrication. I also really like the added protection and scratch filling properties of the carnauba wax that is added to the formula. Overall a very amazing vehicle wash for the price. Just create sure you use it liberally or else you wont see the magic. The directions on the back of the bottle are too conservative of ratios in my opinion, so you might wanna add some additional for amazing measure and use a strong stream to make the suds.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 05674 California Gold Carnauba Wash & Wax-64 oz []  2020-1-26 23:54

    This is a decent vehicle wash but if you really wish the benefits of a wax you still need to wax. That said though I have no complaints and the vehicle drys well after cleaning with this. It also arrived with no problems and was packed decently. Given the of it I think the results are beautiful good. There are more expensive washes I'm just not sure they are worth the difference. I got this to use on a 2017 Spider 124 and I may stick with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 05632 California Gold Car Wash - 32 oz. []  2020-4-18 18:45

    Its a really SMALL bottle, you will probably only obtain 5 - 6 washes at this most. Not worth the $ You can bigger bottles at your local walmart or retail store

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 05632 California Gold Car Wash - 32 oz. []  2020-4-18 18:45

    This items is very concentrated, meaning that you can obtain a lot of vehicle washes out of a single bottle. While there are cheaper brands out there, they have more water in them, meaning you're not saving any vs the cleaning power of the Mothers product. Overall, it does a amazing job of cleaning your car, but if you have embedded dirt that you need to clay bar, this won't work a miracle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 08202 California Gold Instant Detailer - 1 Gallon []  2020-7-9 18:47

    I've been using this product for years. Us old guys call it showroom shine. Washed and waxed my SUV latest night. Normally I would place a coat of showroom shine on it when I was done. I didn't have any. So I hit Amazon at 7 p.m. and we still able to obtain next day delivery ....today and I $5. Left the vehicle in the garage overnight and this morning so it wouldn't obtain dirty and just finished the final step. Looks perfect! Seriously, that's a amazing buy. This is always been my go-to. Just one latest thing. I noticed in the reviews that people are using this in lieu of washing a car. If your vehicle has grit dirt or too much dust on it, you will scratch the clear coat. Regular vehicle washes will wreck your clear coat. Take a couple hours and protect your second most valuable investment. Then [email protected]#$%! off with some mothers!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 08202 California Gold Instant Detailer - 1 Gallon []  2020-7-9 18:47

    Awesome product, I loved it! I was so amazed how it created my black vehicle look perfectly clean, spotless! I used this after removing emblems off the back of my car. After removing the emblems, I use this detailing spray for the finishing touches so it could look clean. Now I will use this more often between washes since black is so hard to hold clean. Black vehicles do look the best so you have to take the amazing with the bad, at least now there's this spray that will support it nice and shiny. I highly recommend this very affordable awesome product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 05674 California Gold Carnauba Wash & Wax-64 oz []  2020-1-26 23:54

    Test it in a foam cannon. You will be absolutely amazed at the gloss and color vibrancy it produces. Used with conventional buckets it is likewise excellent. You can actually feel the lubricity and wax content when you rub this product between your fingers. This items is thick. Helps preserve that just waxed finish. May be the best vehicle wash on the market. I don't understand reviews that complain it is not suitable for bucket washing. It does require agitation with a powerful stream of water to produce thick suds. But if you pour 2-4 ounces in a 5 gallon bucket and agitate it will produce perfect suds. If you pre-rinse your vehicle, use a quality mitt to apply product to a section at the time, rinse and are unable to clean it with this wash you need a stronger possibly acid-based cleaner. This wash works best for finishes that are already in decent condition and, in my honest opinion, is not intended for or effective on neglected paint with embedded contaminants or dirt that has been allowed to remain on the surface for weeks or months. I have black and red cars and can tell you when used properly and as intended it produces stunning results. If your car has a wax base, this product will enhance the appearance. I will say the results seem more startling when the product is used in a foam cannon. However, you will be impressed when using a bucket. Guaranteed. Ignore the naysayers. They don't know what they are talking about.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 05674 California Gold Carnauba Wash & Wax-64 oz []  2020-1-26 23:54

    Man this is awesome I usually wash my truck once a week, but with this it keeps the shine even longer! Since I live in California the sun is always out and this wash helps protect the clear coat looking brand fresh after every wash!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 08202 California Gold Instant Detailer - 1 Gallon []  2020-7-9 18:47

    Works amazing with clay bar and as a stand alone detailer. My go to for a fast clean up. Only use on light dust like pollen or maybe one day or so after vehicle wash. Also if it rained on a clean vehicle and you have not driven the vehicle this will restore to a clean spotless finish. If used to remove actual dirt such as after you have driven in the rain it will scratch the [email protected]#$%!&'s critical to use clean microfiber cloths to avoid scratching the finish.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 08202 California Gold Instant Detailer - 1 Gallon []  2020-7-9 18:47

    I bought the Mothers clay kit to clean up my vehicle for polishing and waxing. I bought 2 bottles additional of the instant detailer as it is the lube for the clay kit. I have never clayed a vehicle before so I wanted to create sure I had enough detailer so I would not have to stop mid way. I started the day with 3, 16 oz bottles, and at the end of claying my VW Passat, I have 1 full bottle and just a small bit of a second. Amazon was (is) these for $5, a amazing so having some left over is not a huge deal. Will obtain more in the fall when I wax the vehicle again for the winter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 05632 California Gold Car Wash - 32 oz. []  2020-4-18 18:45

    It was honestly my fault for not confirming that the size of this product was reasonable for practical use... but an honest company would not such a uselessly little and intentionally deceiving item.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 05632 California Gold Car Wash - 32 oz. []  2020-4-18 18:45

    Before Mothers California Gold, I was using Meguiar's Gold Class exclusively for my vehicle [email protected]#$%!&[email protected] the Meguiar's was quite good. It had the best cleaning power and was the least harsh of the vehicle washes that you could obtain at the auto parts store. After using Mothers, I think I will be switching vehicle wash soaps. This soap actually created it easier for me to dry the car! As the label states, I was able to achieve a dry, spot-free vehicle with fewer passes of the towel as compared to the Meguiar's, which took more ke the switch. I know I will.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 05674 California Gold Carnauba Wash & Wax-64 oz []  2020-1-26 23:54

    A amazing carwash soap that is environmentally friendly at a reasonable point, which is hard to find. The road drain close to my driveway drains directly into the James River watershed, so that is necessary to me. Seems to clean as well as any and has a nice smell to it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 05632 California Gold Car Wash - 32 oz. []  2020-4-18 18:45

    Lathered up nicely, left my vehicle looking really amazing after washing. Seemed to not have any reaction with the paint sealant on my car, which is a plus. Soap has a very mild scent, which I search a amazing thing. Less than half the of other washes, with twice the volume. Will probably switch over to this soap full-time once I use up the rest of my other e bottle dimensions are on the little side, but the volume is exactly as described (32 oz.). I still can't figure out why some people have an problem with that...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 05632 California Gold Car Wash - 32 oz. []  2020-4-18 18:45

    Used it for a wash and had to dump in about a quarter to half of the bottle to obtain a soapy clean feel and even then I didn't experience suds. Seems as if I had to scrub additional hard to obtain the dirt of the vehicle too. I obtain a better results with an ArmorAll vehicle wash bottle @ $3.46 at target. If you hate soapsuds and wish to waste your money, this is for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 08202 California Gold Instant Detailer - 1 Gallon []  2020-7-9 18:47

    First time buying Mothers after using Meguiar's G14422 Ultimate Quik Detailer for several years.1. Mothers went on easily2. Nice shine on freshly washed car3. Less expensive by 1/2 than Mequiar'sNow the side by side comparison, had my 8 yo granddaughter as the ine about equal, she said the Mothers shined betterThe left side is the Meguiar's, the right the ickness, Meguiar's Ultimate Quik Detailer was 'much slippery'. a water bottle slid on both but the Mequiar's moved , to be fair, I did place the Mequiar's on top of the Mothers but my experience has been that the Mequiars is slick.I haven't checked water beading and the rest but the Mothers seems fine, so far, one day does not a try make.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 08202 California Gold Instant Detailer - 1 Gallon []  2020-7-9 18:47

    When it comes to automotive detailing products, the choices can be overwhelming. There are so a lot of brands and 'systems', but it's all about what works for you. I use a various brand for compounding and polishing products, but I've always come back to Mother's for their instant detailer. The is on-par with the competition, but this items provides a amazing finish gloss and depth that seems to be better than others I've tried - especially on darker colors. It's simple to apply and wipes off with zero streaking. It's simple to use and provides attractive results.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 05500 California Gold Brazilian Carnauba Cleaner Wax Paste - 12 oz. []  2020-1-18 21:31

    It's a brick when it arrives, but I simply use a butter knife; break it up and stir a bit. Personally, I also spray Mothers Caifornia Gold Showtime Instant Detailer directly into the can of wax, to moisturize and support consistency, and imho, it adds even more shine to an already superior product. Don't know if anyone else has done it this method or not, but the two together seem to really enhance the overall shine. Works well for me on my 08 VW Silver Jetta.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 06712 California Gold Water Spot Remover for Glass - 12 oz. []  2020-2-4 23:22

    Worked amazing combined with Griot's Garage glass pads and a d/a polisher. I did take two or three applications to clean of the water spots but I expected that. Just like doing paint correction it takes several passes to obtain the results. With the first pass the glass was super slick and the water spots were diminished. The second and third passes really cleaned the glass great! One car I worked on was a 1989 Suburban that had a lot of years of automated vehicle washes and weather exposure. The glass was spotted beautiful badly. I spent a amazing four hours cleaning all the windows and they look like fresh now! I worked each window in sections with light pressure on the d/a set to speed 2. It wasn't hard work just took a while due to the size of the vehicle!I would bet doing this by hand would be quite difficult and challenging!I also did the windows on a 1990 Chevy pickup. This glass wasn't too bad, some water spots, glass looked clean/clear. The after was impressive, super clean glass that was very slick!This items really cleans the grime off the glass that regular washing and glass cleaner won't touch!After polishing the glass I cleaned the windows again with a amazing glass cleaner and then applied RainX to seal the glass. The towel just slid across the windows with no effort and the RainX wiped right on and off!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 06712 California Gold Water Spot Remover for Glass - 12 oz. []  2020-2-4 23:22

    I bought it even if it had less than excellent reviews and decided to give it a test due to the low price. To my surprise, it’s simple to apply and remove, and it got rid of the mineral deposits on my car’s windows and windshield. I definitely recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 05500 California Gold Brazilian Carnauba Cleaner Wax Paste - 12 oz. []  2020-1-18 21:31

    The wax was very hard we tried it. Once it was on the car, it was impossible to remove. We purchased a buffer, didn't touch it. Finally after consulting the internet, we went and got a bottle of liquid wax and used it to remove the product. Waxing the vehicle twice wasn't the plan and I was very disappointed. Would not recommend this product in any way. Truly a horrible experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 05500 California Gold Brazilian Carnauba Cleaner Wax Paste - 12 oz. []  2020-1-18 21:31

    I seldom wax my vehicles because it is a painstaking job and a pain in the arse to remove. Not with Mothers. I search it simple to apply and simple to buff out. The wax sets in on the paint really quick; it begins to haze within a min or two. Since this is the old school style hard wax, I recommend using an applicator with the velcro handle to create app easier. I recommend buying a pair of buffing/polishing cloth to remove the wax after it has set. I was able to wax our 2019 Hyundai Tucson in a small over an hour and a half inside our garage. That said, a can will latest me a year with 4 applications - once every 3 months.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 06712 California Gold Water Spot Remover for Glass - 12 oz. []  2020-2-4 23:22

    First of all the water spots on my car were not too bad. I tried 8 applications of this spot remover and it would not remove all the water spots. It definitely improved the clarity of the glass but it wasn't perfect. I achieved the exact same results with the mothers step 1 polish and dual action buffer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 06712 California Gold Water Spot Remover for Glass - 12 oz. []  2020-2-4 23:22

    I have a B6 VW Passsat and over the years (4) it has accumulated water stains that no one has yet to remove. This item was recommended on a forum and I tried it. Allow me tell you it is no simple work, but the stains were removed from the European created vehicle. I state European because the Japanese counterparts do not have this issue, very odd on the European,Highly recommended!Update 14 MayVisited my garage and had my guy who polishes my vehicle use a buffing machine on my glass all around my car. All I can say is wow, a job well done, this product did not disappoint at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 06712 California Gold Water Spot Remover for Glass - 12 oz. []  2020-2-4 23:22

    I bought a used Honda Civic a few years back that had numerous, but largely transparent, water spots on the windshield. I didn't think anything of it at the time, but these were TOUGH water spots, and no amount of cleaning ever got them off. Two rainy winters had no result either. In retrospect, I think the vehicle was washed with very hard water, then Xzilon sealant was applied over the water spots. The water spots were a safety hazard, as they made a not good glare near sunset or at night with different streetlights and oncoming headlights, reducing the driver's thers Water Spot remover worked near perfectly to solve this problem! I did have to repeat app about four times on the windshield to remove the water spots, using about 1/2 the bottle in the process. I treated the rear window twice. It took a small over an hour to polish both windows by hand, being very careful to work hard and apply firm pressure to the treated glass. While it did not remove the water spots completely, they are significantly reduced and the nighttime glare is no longer a major short, this product does more than improve appearance, but it improves safety!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 06712 California Gold Water Spot Remover for Glass - 12 oz. []  2020-2-4 23:22

    It works! I thought my drivers side window was hopeless, as I have tried almost everything to obtain rid of my hard water spots - Vinegar, hot sauce, Windex, you name it. It was so bad, It was becoming a safety concern when I would drive at night. Mothers to the rescue! With a bit of elbow grease, I got the spots off in 20 minutes. My window looks like new. Highly recommend!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 05500 California Gold Brazilian Carnauba Cleaner Wax Paste - 12 oz. []  2020-1-18 21:31

    I use this to finish off my stained glass projects- after soldering and patina. It is not abrasive, so it does not rub off any of the patina (which can leave bare spots if you use an abrasive polish). It smells really nice (a bit tropical), is simple on the hands (I end up using my hands to rub it into smaller pieces) and a small bit goes a very long way! Definitely happy with this purchase....I will more next time I need it, but as long as I don't allow my husband know I have it (to use on his car), it's going to latest me a very, very, very long time!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 05500 California Gold Brazilian Carnauba Cleaner Wax Paste - 12 oz. []  2020-1-18 21:31

    I researched just about every car wax out there and found Mothers Carnauba wax to be the best all around wax, all things considered (price, application, durability). I had recently purchased a 3 yr old used car that had sat outside most of its life and clearly hadn't been waxed or even regularly washed. After a thorough washing using Dawn dish liquid (my favorite for cars if wax preservation is not an issue), I began applying this wax using a moist circular app sponge. I was surprised to learn how stiff the wax was in the can--almost like candle wax. This items is definitely not "whipped"!! However, surprisingly, it went on easily as I twisted the applicator into the contents and spread the glaze on to the roof of the vehicle, allowing it to dry for 15 mins or so. A small on the sponge seemed to go a long method in covering the metal. Now the REAL TEST, imo: How easily and completely does the residue come off? For this reason alone I give this wax FIVE STARS! I am so used to oily based waxes leaving shadows or streaks after applying and rubbing off, but this items completely removes with just a bit of elbow grease, leaving no spots, streaks or unpolished areas. I have not yet been able to conclude the final factor: durability, but will report back after a few weeks of vehicle washes, outside parking, etc. But for now, for the Amazon of this stuff: You can't go wrong!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 05500 California Gold Brazilian Carnauba Cleaner Wax Paste - 12 oz. []  2020-1-18 21:31

    So I am not an auto detailer either by profession or by nature. Amazing enough is amazing enough for me because they just obtain dirty again! But I like to hold my cars for a long time so I do spend some time to hold the finish reasonably clean and tting older, I tried the liquid waxes and yes they go on and come off like silk but they do not latest any time at all and I was looking for something that would latest 6 months or is wax...yes it smells delicious and yes it is crumbly and for sure do not place it on in the sun or leave it on for too long.But it created my 2001 Outback in a cranberry color which was quite faded looking look like a fresh vehicle with that deep finish we all love. It did the same for my 2011 Colorado in a navy blue which still had plenty of shine but this boosted it up a bit.Dirt seems to slide off both cars rather than settle in for the next wash n't know about longevity yet....I will revisit this review if it is not as long as I think it should be. I am looking for 6 months.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 05500 California Gold Brazilian Carnauba Cleaner Wax Paste - 12 oz. []  2020-1-18 21:31

     It is like trying to use a candle to place your polishing pad on, it won’t come off onto the pad to place on the vehicle. It must be very old!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 05500 California Gold Brazilian Carnauba Cleaner Wax Paste - 12 oz. []  2020-1-18 21:31

    This is the only cleaner wax I use on my 2013 Corvette, and it works great. I think this wax gives it a super clean surface, and I use a polishing wax after using this to ensure a glossy finish.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 06712 California Gold Water Spot Remover for Glass - 12 oz. []  2020-2-4 23:22

    I had high hopes for this since other products in the Mother's line have performed very well for me. Unfortunately, this is not one of them.On the plus side, the product is simple to use. It's a cream-like consistency (sort of the same consistency as hand lotion) and there is no objectionable odor. The instructions state to use the product with a microfiber cloth, rub well, add more if needed, then polish off with a clean cloth.I worked on a roughly 6-inch square section of glass for 20 mins with this. Went through about one-quarter of the bottle. Rubbed until my arm was hurting. The end result: no change. The water spots are still there and only -- and perhaps this is my imagination -- just slightly less visible. And I mean just slightly. At this rate I'd need to spend a couple of hours and a couple of bottles to clean the glass!You can feel that there is some little grit in the cream, but it is either too to do any good, or there's too small of it. It feels much like SoftScrub (which I also tried with no success).Their product image shows a horribly-stained windshield that becomes crystal clear after using the product. Don't expect that to happen. Not even close.On the plus side, it did not scratch at all, and it left the glass quite clean. However, I can obtain the glass clean using something such as Invisible Glass for a whole lot less than what this costs.Hate to give this a poor review since I really like some of their other products, but this is not worth spending amazing on. I'll see if I can use the rest elsewhere in the house, such as cleaning the sink. Really sorry that I wasted my on this.UPDATE 5/8/2012: The manufacturer responded (see their note below) and provided me with a for the puchase price. Kudos to Mother's for standing behind their products! While I still can't give a recommendation for this specific product, I have used, and will continue to use, a lot of of their wax and cleaning products since they work very well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 05500 California Gold Brazilian Carnauba Cleaner Wax Paste - 12 oz. []  2020-1-18 21:31

    I got this item at 1600 hours today and I started waxing my vehicle at 1615 hours. This items is incredible. My vehicle looks great. It goes on a small hard but it comes off easy. With shipping just a small over 10 bux for a nice size can. I was going to a bottle of F-11 but after doing research I found that this product is method better. Oh, and the shipping. Terrific

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 05500 California Gold Brazilian Carnauba Cleaner Wax Paste - 12 oz. []  2020-1-18 21:31

    At first when I purchased this product, I was very confident that it would do an awesome job because of the brand name and how well known it is within the detailing industry. I normally use Meguirs Gold Class Wax (which works amazing) but I decided I should test something fresh just in case there was something else I was missing out on. My first and only use with this wax turned out to be my latest because of how hard it was to take off the wax from the cars paint. The app is simple but it is almost impossible to take it off of the paint. I created sure to perform the job in a shady and cool zone to prevent the wax from hardening but it was no use. I'm guessing that maybe it was a poor batch for the product during the manufacturing process but I will never know. I would not recommend this product based off my private experience but there is a possibility that you may have a better experience with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 06712 California Gold Water Spot Remover for Glass - 12 oz. []  2020-2-4 23:22

    I don't know if my windows are just permanently etched or if the product didn't perform as I expected. I have used Meguiar's G17220 Ultimate Compound, 20. Fluid_Ounces with visible results. This just created the glass shinier. I'll test again another time and repost if I obtain various results.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 06712 California Gold Water Spot Remover for Glass - 12 oz. []  2020-2-4 23:22

    First of all, if you wish this product to really work 100% then you need the right tool ‘’Buffing Machine’’. If you’re going to use it on a towel with your hands then none of a lot of water spots removal will work, because of a long acid rain spots have been sitting there for months or wife’s vehicle had a lot of acid rain spots on her windshield almost have zero visibility when driving in raining condition. After applying this product on a buffing machine on speed 5 for 3 mins I could see the windshield begin to shine and 100% smooth when I rubbed it.I also applied this product on my roof rack which is a metal chrome, surprisingly it worked as LIEVE ME THIS PRODUCT REALLY WORKS IF YOU HAVE BUFFING : Work on a little portion at a time for at least 3-4 mins buffing. Hand buffing will not work!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 06712 California Gold Water Spot Remover for Glass - 12 oz. []  2020-2-4 23:22

    This seems to be more of a glass cleaner. Three applications and the spots remain. I am going to test something else

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 17240 Speed Clay 2.0 []  2020-1-19 22:54

    The Good: This Speed Clay is faster then the clay bar; it chop about half the time to do my truck. I did not drop it at all due to the well formed grip that fits amazing in the hand. You can work a larger zone in long back and forth strokes. I first tried it with soapy water to lubricate the zone but that was too messy with the excess water dripping all over the place. I then used Mothers Detail Spray to lubricate the zone and it worked great. I would occasionally dip it into soapy water to [email protected]#$%! off and squeeze some of the water off between a e Bad: some spots or tars specks would not be removed sometimes. I used latest year’s old clay bar to remove these spots. However, I did drop the old clay bar and had to trash it. This product works well but the old clay bar was required occasionally to remove really stubborn nclusion: I liked using the Speed Clay 2.0 because it was faster and less effort to clay my whole truck and I will use it again. However, there were tight locations that I couldn’t clay really well and had to rely on the old clay bar product. I would recommend this product. It would be nice to have a more flexible and thinner ver to obtain into the tight and curvy areas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 17240 Speed Clay 2.0 []  2020-1-19 22:54

    This makes a tedious job much more tolerable, and it does a superior job at the same time. I have a vehicle that leaves some soot on the back, and washing with a mitt doesn't even start to clean it up. As a try I cleaned half of the bumper with this product & fast detailer (after washing the entire car, of course), and the other half with regular clay & the same detailer. The Speed Clay cleaned the soot of faster AND more completely. Once I finished the side with regular clay, it still wasn't completely clean. Going back over it several swipes with the Speed Clay created a significant e Speed Clay broke the soot down into dust, which ran off the vehicle with the excess fast detailer. I would occasionally wipe it on a microfiber and then resaturate the Speed Clay, but that was all the maintenance it required.While it isn't moldable like clay, it does have several various shapes around the edges that create it possible to work into some tight curves & pockets. Working at the edge of the pad still cleaned well and left no imperfections on the car.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 17240 Speed Clay 2.0 []  2020-1-19 22:54

    Great, simple to use product. I've used clay bars for over 20 years and this is the best thing since clay bars. Safely removed contamination from the paint surface with ease. Create sure you use a detail lubricant when using. I've been a professional detailer for over 25 years and this is a amazing addition to my tools.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 17240 Speed Clay 2.0 []  2020-1-19 22:54

    Works great, have been using regular clay for years , this actually is easier to use, and certainly keep to apply pressure. One reviewer said the dark base doesn't present the dirt coming off, he is correct as the part that contacts the vehicle finish is black. But after you use and and run your hand over the finish, you'll know it's working. I used it on two cars, both came out great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 17240 Speed Clay 2.0 []  2020-1-19 22:54

    This product is AMAZING!!!!! Simple to use and works just like it says!!!! I’m a vehicle guy who DEFINITELY would recommend this to ANYONE out there!!!! The BEST product out there to decontaminate the paint on your vehicle before you polish or wax!!!! Worth every penny!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 17240 Speed Clay 2.0 []  2020-1-19 22:54

    Works really well on lightly contaminated surfaces like on my wife's 2015 Acura MDX, but I take care of that vehicle religiously. However it really was crazy simple doing it during washing. The surface felt "smooth as glass" as you would expect after claying.What it didn't work well with, was my older 2005 Subaru Legacy that's probably never been clayed by the previous is product is simply not powerful enough. I tried 2 passes and it was just never "smooth" like you would expect. Only a traditional clay bar :DR, Amazing for newer decently maintained cars. Not amazing enough for heavily contaminated paint.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 17240 Speed Clay 2.0 []  2020-1-19 22:54

    The speed clay works fine for in-between fast vehicle washes. Not as amazing as normal clay, but is a lot faster and it's nice not having to worry about dropping it. Amazing for when I don't have a lot of time to spend on claying the car.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 17240 Speed Clay 2.0 []  2020-1-19 22:54

    This product worked well for me. I could feel the difference before and after using it for the first time. Difference being smoothness to my touch. I created sure to use Meguiers wash as a lubricant and cleaned the speed clay often. I have used a regular clay bar in the past several times and this was just as amazing and sooooooo much easier. I can’t comment if it is as amazing as a detailing clay bar that you might use for a present vehicle but for my vehicles this product worked.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 17240 Speed Clay 2.0 []  2020-1-19 22:54

    The item arrived early and in amazing condition. Because "clay" needs a lubricant during use, I chose TopCoat Formula f11. First I will provide a review of the Mother's Speed Clay 2.0 and then describe my experience with the two combined. (1) The red gripping surface on this item is a sturdy sponge. Beneath that is a dark spongey material. Below that is the surface that functions as the clay. The item appears thoughtfully designed and well manufactured. I had no problem holding on to the red surface and the bottom surface glided over the vehicle easily. The car's surface is even smoother than it was. If this item will work multiple times, it will be a bargain. (2) As my lubricant, I used a little-known product: TopCoat Formula f11, which I have been trying out. I began with a clean vehicle (2013 E350 in Polar White) that had a couple of coats of TopCoat that had set up well--so the vehicle looked amazing before I began the claying. Then, I used the Mother's Speed Clay 2.0 to "clay" the car, and at the same time, add another layer of TopCoat f11 [their website said the Formula f11 could be used as a lubricant for clay]. For those not familiar with Formula f11, it produces a surface so smooth it is difficult for dirt and bugs to stick (e.g., brake dust will not stick to your rims). A small water (without carwash soap) and a sponge will remove most bugs and dust. The Speed Clay 2.0 and Formula f11 worked together well. The surface of the paint, which had been a very smooth, became very, VERY, VERY smooth. The paint does not look "wet" (which I did not wish on a midrange luxury car) but does look like amazingly smooth and appropriately shiny. (Please note that I am not similar to either Mothers or TopCoat. I did not keep or product for this review (what lawyers refer to as "consideration"). I am not a professional detailer. I am just a customer who shop for the stuff and wanted to share my experience. I hope it helps you create a amazing decision.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 17240 Speed Clay 2.0 []  2020-1-19 22:54

    I have used the Speed Clay 2.0 on 2 cars now. This product is great. It is so much easier to use than regular clay bars are. No more constant kneeding, folding, etc. At least for me, the speed clay did as well or better than clay bars and was much much easier to use with none of the hand pain from all the folding/kneeding. Much easier to hold clean and definitely a plus being able to clean it after dropping. I will again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gold districts of California []  2020-1-30 19:28

    great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gold districts of California []  2020-1-30 19:28

    The e-book and kindle suck to actually read on , you can't jump to pages and it's hard to navigate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gold districts of California []  2020-1-30 19:28

    Only concise book that is complete. Data [email protected] 35 dollars an ounce but otherwise a must have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gold districts of California []  2020-1-30 19:28

    Yahoo I had a copy of this book from 1973 when I was a geology student. Lost in a wild fire. Unbelievable to have a copy again thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gold districts of California []  2020-1-30 19:28

    This is a amazing book about the motherload of California. It really helped me in my find process of where I will go prospecting. It covers the whole state and is very informative and the pictures are great. Its a must book for prospecting and nuggett shooting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 07251 NuLens Headlight Renewal Kit []  2020-1-21 23:56

    Worked well, With the drill attachment it only took about half an hour per headlight, Beautiful straight forward, I didnt use water to lubricate though, I used some actual lubricant spray while sanding, kind of pushed too hard on an edge and made head and a burn smudge but i was able to sand that away, Hold sanding with the 800 until the residue coming off is white, then switch to 1500, and finally to 3000, 3000, the rubbing compound and buffing wheel will clear up the rest. I recommend getting some UV sealant spray to prevent them from yellowing again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 07251 NuLens Headlight Renewal Kit []  2020-1-21 23:56

    I used the product on a 6 year old Prius. The large ugly headlights were yellowed and hazed from the weather. Following the directions I used a cordless drill and placed the included sponge on the end with a very small little (nickle size) amount of cleaner then spun away for about 1 minute. After wiping clean with a microfiber cloth (NOT INCLUDED) the head light looked brand fresh again. Five mins later I was done with both ey only con is the pack does NOT come with a microfiber cloth. I know they are and the pack could have easily came with one for 10 cents more. The directions on the outside of the box fail to mention "micro fiber cloth not included."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers Complete Ultimate Wax System Kit!! []  2020-1-20 20:34

    I love to detail my vehicles and have used various brands over the years hoping to search some sort of breakthrough! In my opinion, after and error, for the and ease of use, there is nothing like Mothers! Don't waste your time and trying to search something else. This items is just very good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 07251 NuLens Headlight Renewal Kit []  2020-1-21 23:56

    Got this at Christmas and only now 6 months later have I had the guts to test it. My headlights were worse than the "before" headlights on the box. My lenses were completely dark yellow and you couldn't see the light mechanism behind the lens at all. They were heavily pitted, also. I should have taken a before picture but quite frankly, I wasn't thinking this product would work. I am posting some "after" pictures. See explanation, since I'm really not eviously, I had tried following instructions on using the restoration"wipes", using a dremel with toothpaste, etc. rubbing compound, blah, blah, and nothing really worked, hence my procrastination with trying this rst, full disclosure, I'm a girl. Yes, you dang feminists it matters, because though I'm a powerful girl, even the weakest beer bellied men on YouTube showing me how to do this, have more force behind them than I have. So, I'm going to give you gals, and men who don't wish to have to exert much effort, some pointers on how to create this a success.1. If your lenses are remotely yellow, use the "heavily damaged" instructions. This walks you through all the steps of using the fine grit papers. Most of the YouTubers present folks using the blue buffing pad only. If your lenses are yellow, don't waste your time. Jump right to the "heavily damaged" instructions.2. Mask your dang car with painter's tape. Yes, it is worth it to postpone this headlight restore until after you drive to the shop for painters tape. Though, ladies, if you are a quality COO of your house then, by gosh, you should have a nice selection of tape to choose from already.3. Create sure your drill is charged or you have a cordless. You will be working around water so use a cordless if you can.4. Don't be afraid to ruin your headlight, it is already ruined. Go into this with knowing that the worst case scenario is that you will a fresh lens.5. Relax, knowing that you won't ruin your headlight. Once you obtain past step 2 of the "heavily damaged" instructions, you will realize that all will be took me 3 hours to obtain to the point you see in my photos. This is because I wasn't sure what the end of each process should look like. So, allow me quickly give you my opinion based on anecdotal e the 800 pad until ALL the yellow haze and chipping and pitting is gone. Use muscle and force. Yes, your lenses will be cloudy, still remind yourself this is better than it was. (worst case scenario right?) As you run your fingers along the lens you shouldn't feel bumps, or the fine cracks or scaling. Now, the worst is e the 1500 pad until you can see, through cloudiness, your actual lights. At this point you may see the swirls left by the 1500 pad because you didn't move your pad around quickly enough. That's okay. That's what the 3000 pad is for. Remember to use the 3000 on a dry lens. Use the 3000 pad until you can't see the swirls at all. There will still be haze, but it should be a fine haze. At this point if you still see thick parts of hurt or pitting then go back now to the 800 and correct it, following up with the 1500, then the 3000. You do yourself no favors rushing to the polishing pad when you still have embedded haze and scaling. The polishing pad will not, I repeat, WILL NOT, remove the pitted damage. If you have followed the steps correctly then you should have what is in image e polishing part is simply time consuming. You will think it's not working and are stuck with hazy lenses, but just stick to it. Hold applying the paste and work it in. It really does obtain there. What you wish is image 2. Image 3 is simply showing you the contrast between the polished and unpolished. I'm still not even done polishing image 2 but my drill ran out of battery because I kept having to go back and redo what I should have done correctly the first time. Plus there is that whole "lack of upper body strength" , I can't wait to drive in the dark now. In closing, don't waste time and on the "quick" solution that give mediocre results at best. I suspect that someone with really poor headlights like mine, who can follow instructions and be fearless in really getting through the layers, should be able to obtain to through the polishing scene in less than half an hour.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mothers 07251 NuLens Headlight Renewal Kit []  2020-1-21 23:56

    Update: I have now tried the polishing compound twice in this kit and it does not work as advertised, does not remove haze or scratches from sanding process. I have attempted to use mothers nulens one time so far without success. The sanding pads don't seem to work very well and the polishing compound and pad/ball was not very effective at polishing out the sanding marks. The instructions were folllowed to a T. I have used other brands of headlight restoration with amazing success so I know what I'm doing. I'm going to test one more time before returning or requesting a refund.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386