Read mountain puzzle reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all mountain puzzle reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain puzzle [App]  2021-4-7 13:29

    Nice android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heidi: Mountain Adventures - Kids Puzzle [App]  2020-8-21 13:55

    Nicely paced and very cute :) i like the dozens of languages

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heidi: Mountain Adventures - Kids Puzzle [App]  2020-8-21 13:55

    This is an interactive android game for children who obtain to learn about numbers and other kinds of fun things through an awesome story including Heidi and her friends.

    0  


    Add your opinion on mountain puzzle or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heidi: Mountain Adventures - Kids Puzzle [App]  2020-8-21 13:55

    Amazing android game for kids. Interactive and simple to learn for kids.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heidi: Mountain Adventures - Kids Puzzle [App]  2020-8-21 13:55

    Amazing android game for entertaining toddlers for a bit :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain []  2020-1-16 23:19

    A truly amazing ere are four absolute classics here, songs and performances so amazing that it just gives you chills: "I'm Still In Love With You," "The Mountain," "Dixieland," and "Pilgrim," along with two very amazing instrumentals and a batch of other fine tunes.Earle has said this was a work of inspiration, and it is a sustained inspritation at that. Like the best of Springsteen or Tom Waits, THE MOUNTAIN speaks of put and time without being a hokey concept album. The characters come from hard times and, like those on Springsteen's NEBRASKA, they sometimes fall--into dispair, drunkenness, jail.But unlike NEBRASKA, where some characters seemed to search no method out, Earle's coal minors and irish immigrants see a light on the horizon. They search pride and honor in their hard work, in their civil battle soldiering, in their lost e Del McCoury Band is rock solid, swingin' and singin' with a confidence you only search in a band that has played together for a thousand years. Iris Dement is perfect; her duet with Earle on "I'm Still In Love With You" is achingly sweet. Emmylou Harris appears here and there--I think there is some law that says Emmylou Harris must sing backup on every bluegrass record now--and a whole host of country singers join in the chorus of "Pilgrim."But this is Steve Earle's record. I had a lot of problem stomaching some of his earlier records, but THE MOUNTAIN is so amazing that I'm willing to rethink it all. Nobody could create a record this amazing unless they have real heart, real soul, and a real love for bluegrass, country, blues--American melody in is is, without a doubt, one of my absolute favorite records of the latest 20 years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain []  2020-1-16 23:19

    I like this album so much...and have for years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain []  2020-1-16 23:19

    I listened once while I was working on something and it stopped me _ it was far more than background music. I listened again and loved it. And I've kept listening. Full of gems, not the least of which is a rare (only?) country ballad (OK, create it Irish), about a northern Civil Battle regiment, the 20th Maine, and Joshua Lawrence Chamberlain. And ... I was reluctant to buy it because it was advertised as bluegrass, a form I search monotonous. It's surpasses bluegrass, just as Alison Kraus does. Just amazing stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain []  2020-1-16 23:19

    Most likely the best Bluegrass Album/CDEver made!! I have on e every this as a gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain []  2020-1-16 23:19

    Though billed as a bluegrass album, The Mountain just as prominently showcases Southern string-band styles older than the melody Bill Monroe invented in the 1940s. "Harlan Man" sounds like an especially rousing agit-prop anthem from the labor battles that raged in the Kentucky coal mines in the 1930s (which produced the classic protest song "Which Side Are You on?"), and "Dixieland" could easily pass as an authentic Civil Battle ballad. "Carrie Brown" takes its inspiration from the Appalachian folk standards "Cindy," "Wild Bill Jones," and "Tom Dooley." The CD's most moving cut, the extraordinary "Pilgrim," weds a hand-me-down music to photos from a body of traditional songs and hymns, among them "I Am a Pilgrim," "Wayfaring Stranger," "This Globe Is Not My Home," and "Long Time Traveling." The bluegrass selections here mirror a sound more often heard in the 1950s than in the 1990s. This charmingly backward-looking collection underscores the genius of Earle's singing/composing and the McCoury Band's playing, of course, but it also reminds us that the well of American roots melody is well nigh inexhaustible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain []  2020-1-16 23:19

    Unless you have never heard of Del McCoury or Steve Earle would probably not am appreciation for this kind of bluegrass/thumper/folk music. I've worn out one CD working on #2, amazing stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain []  2020-1-16 23:19

    Had this album on CD. Wore it out. Nice to have a digital copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain []  2020-1-16 23:19

    Genius. Even got to see the tour for this record. Amazing. Do yourself a favor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain []  2020-1-16 23:19

    The combination of Steve Earle's songwriting and singing with the instrumental and vocal talent of the Del McCoury Band has produced a truly remarkable CD. As a longtime bluegrass fan, I was a small leery of this "bluegrass" CD with Steve Earle as the focus, but there are so a lot of amazing cuts here that it's hard to praise it too much. The mandolin and banjo work is first rate and never sounds out of put or cliched, but it's ultimately the songs themselves that create this CD great. Steve Earle really shines as a songwriter and plays and sings with amazing energy and enthusiasm. Del and Ronnie McCoury's harmony singing sounds just right with this varied but cohesive group of songs. This ain't all traditional bluegrass, but whatever you call it, I like it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain []  2020-1-16 23:19

    I bought this album after seeing it ranked #2 on Amazon's list of the best of 1999. I'm a large bluegrass fan, and was amazed I hadn't heard of it before. I listened to 5 seconds of the online clip from "Texas Eagle" and was immediately sold. The songs are, without exception, amazing bluegrass compositions, about trains and heartbreak and battle and poverty and coal-minin' and all that amazing stuff. Steve's voice isn't beautiful at all, which is as it should be -- his raw vocals fit the emotional content of the songs. Del and the band provide outstanding instrumental and vocal accompaniment for that true, high lonesome sound. Standouts contain "Texas Eagle," "Carrie Brown," "Harlan Man," "Connemara Breakdown," and "Dixieland." If you like bluegrass music, you will absolutely LOVE this album.

    0  


  • -1

    Useful review?

    lucky woody puzzle [Puzzle Games]  2020-11-1 12:25

    I was enjoying this android game until I got stuck at $148.48. It give you just pennies after you reach around $147 and when you reach the end level to obtain more [email protected]#$%!& just spins and dont give you anything. The ads are annoying and it's all false advertisement!! People really play to earn additional money but it's a shame whoever is in charge of this android game doesn't give people what they earned for playing. This kind of scam android games should be removed from the Application Store, What a waste!!!

    0  


  • -1

    Useful review?

    lucky woody puzzle []  2020-11-23 5:17

    A complete waste of time. Far too a lot of advertisements which is absolutely very annoying. Just so frustrating with the ads cos you are stopping the android game after one move. Spoils all the fun of playing the game.

    0  


  • 1

    Useful review?

    lucky woody puzzle [Lucky Woody puzzle ]  2020-11-1 12:28

    I was enjoying this android game until I got stuck at $148.48. It give you just pennies after you reach around $147 and when you reach the end level to obtain more [email protected]#$%!& just spins and dont give you anything. The ads are annoying and it's all false advertisement!! People really play to earn additional money but it's a shame whoever is in charge of this android game doesn't give people what they earned for playing. This kind of scam android games should be removed from the Application Store, What a waste!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    lucky woody puzzle []  2021-2-1 8:30

    Said you can money out at any time with any amountin the advertisements, Its a lie. after reaching 148 you only obtain .01cent and i highly doubt this android game will any cash to actually money out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    lucky woody puzzle []  2020-9-30 12:29

    This android game doesn't pay out fast like the ads say I'm glad I didn't need the cash with in 15min to an hour. Noone wins cash that quick this is a damn scam and waste of time been playing since the end of July and this is the latest day of September and nothing it's been 1.00 to .5 everytime I obtain to the cash part.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    White Mountain Puzzles Things I Ate As A Kid - 1000 Piece Jigsaw Puzzle []  2020-1-16 21:58

    I love the pictures in these collage puzzles, but this is the third puzzle from White Mountain that has a piece missing!! One, I thought, that happens, but the second puzzle I did was missing two and now one is missing from puzzle #3! Crazy!! Believe me, I searched high and low for it! My latest purchase from this company, sadly!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    White Mountain Puzzles Things I Ate As A Kid - 1000 Piece Jigsaw Puzzle []  2020-1-16 21:58

    Received this fun puzzle and enjoyed working it, but two pieces are missing (to left of Jelly in upper right corner and above "bologna") Absolutely sure based on my home environment that they were not in the package. This has never happened before so was a e backing was not chop thru on all the pieces either. Still I would test another puzzle before giving up on this brand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    White Mountain Puzzles Things I Ate As A Kid - 1000 Piece Jigsaw Puzzle []  2020-1-16 21:58

    Fun simple puzzle. There were 3 defective pieces. The Photo separated from the cardboard and I had to staple them in order for them to fit in the puzzle. I enjoyed the puzzle but it is frustrating keeping it together. You need to place it together where it belongs because you cannot easily drag the sections into put because they do not stay together well. I use a postcard to drag or move sections around. When I was finished, I flipped it over in order to use contact paper to hold it together and hang.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    White Mountain Puzzles Things I Ate As A Kid - 1000 Piece Jigsaw Puzzle []  2020-1-16 21:58

    This was a amazing source of entertainment for 10 ladies on their college reunion Trip in a Santa Cruz beach house. We have done 38 years of this reunion and the first time we bought a puzzle. Set it out on a table, and small by small through out the 4 day weekend, we place it together. It drew everyone in. It wasn't simple but we were persistent, and completed about 2 1/2 days into the weekend. One lady mentioned what a amazing method to draw us together. Of course everyone started helping once 4 of us got it 90% done. It was fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    White Mountain Puzzles Things I Ate As A Kid - 1000 Piece Jigsaw Puzzle []  2020-1-16 21:58

    This has been an extremely enjoyable puzzle. Not very difficult, but it's been fun. White Mountain makes a amazing quality puzzle; the pieces are nice and thick and have a amazing feel to them. Photo is bright and true. My only complaints are that sometimes it is difficult to tell if pieces lock together, and forget moving assembled sections around without them disintegrating. I may just be spoiled by Springbok though. Either way, fun and nostalgic puzzle!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    White Mountain Puzzles Things I Ate As A Kid - 1000 Piece Jigsaw Puzzle []  2020-1-16 21:58

    This is my 7th White Mountain Puzzle and I love this one as much as the others. The pieces aren't too little and they fit together nicely. Vivid colors and very nostalgic. My husband and I do one of these each week and we always look forward to the next one. Will be buying more as we've rotated the seven that we have several times and we need more to add to the rotation!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    White Mountain Puzzles Things I Ate As A Kid - 1000 Piece Jigsaw Puzzle []  2020-1-16 21:58

    This was our first 1000 piece puzzle and it was a amazing one to create the jump. The pieces snap together nicely, there was not a lot of puzzle dust, and there were no missing pieces. We like these "collage-style" puzzles....it keeps the puzzle building moving right along with small frustration.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    White Mountain Puzzles Things I Ate As A Kid - 1000 Piece Jigsaw Puzzle []  2020-1-16 21:58

    This puzzle should be listed for “kids/teens” & not in “difficult” or “for adults.” My husband & I started & finished this puzzle in an evening & a couple hours the next day. Wasn’t challenging at all. And the quality was kinda hokie. It’s picture is a cute idea but the combination between the huge & loose fitting pieces created it very juvenile. Sadly I won’t be buying anymore puzzles from this company. Not worth the price! At MOST it shoulda been maybe $7.99

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    White Mountain Puzzles Things I Ate As A Kid - 1000 Piece Jigsaw Puzzle []  2020-1-16 21:58

    I absolutely LOVE these puzzles. I have ordered a lot of of them and actually purchased our first one on one our vacation. They puzzles are amazing quality and can actually pick them up because of the method the pieces are cut. I love that they create collages of the various things and I plan on getting a lot of more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    White Mountain Puzzles Things I Ate As A Kid - 1000 Piece Jigsaw Puzzle []  2020-1-16 21:58

    This was a fun puzzle to do with so a lot of foods pictured from my past. It was awesome to see how logos truly create an impact. Plus, I have found all of the White Mountain puzzles to be well created puzzles. I appreciate that they have standard shaped puzzle pieces and that they provide a poster-sized picture of the finished puzzle so it is easier for multiple people to work on the puzzle at the same time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personalized Wooden Name Puzzle- Buffalo Plaid with Bear and Mountain- Toddler Educational Learning Gift- Made in the USA []  2020-9-18 19:20

    Love!!! The puzzle is excellent exactly how it looks in the picture!! I can not wait to use this at our baby shower!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personalized Wooden Name Puzzle- Buffalo Plaid with Bear and Mountain- Toddler Educational Learning Gift- Made in the USA []  2020-9-18 19:20

    Love this puzzle. Can’t wait to obtain my other kid one. Amazing quality. Quick shipping.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personalized Wooden Name Puzzle- Buffalo Plaid with Bear and Mountain- Toddler Educational Learning Gift- Made in the USA []  2020-9-18 19:20

    Exactly like the picture can’t wait to give it to my boy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personalized Wooden Name Puzzle- Buffalo Plaid with Bear and Mountain- Toddler Educational Learning Gift- Made in the USA []  2020-9-18 19:20

    I could not express how much I love this! It arrived quickly, packaged beautifully/carefully, and the product itself is absolutely flawless. I now plan to order one for my daughters! I don’t often write reviews but for this I just had to, BUY THIS!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personalized Wooden Name Puzzle- Buffalo Plaid with Bear and Mountain- Toddler Educational Learning Gift- Made in the USA []  2020-9-18 19:20

    Well crafted wooden puzzle. Amazing price for a custom piece.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personalized Wooden Name Puzzle- Buffalo Plaid with Bear and Mountain- Toddler Educational Learning Gift- Made in the USA []  2020-9-18 19:20

    It arrived in the wrong color! Even in the wrong color it was super cute. Quick delivery. Sturdy and worth every penny! Gave it as a birthday gift, it was a hit!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personalized Wooden Name Puzzle- Buffalo Plaid with Bear and Mountain- Toddler Educational Learning Gift- Made in the USA []  2020-9-18 19:20

    I have purchased 3 of these name puzzle boards through Bloom Owl (on Etsy) and one board similarly priced through another . Hands down these Bloom Owl boards were bigger, better quality, and better priced. The stuff always shipped quickly and the box doubles as a coloring sheet! Will definitely hold coming back BloomOwl for these. They create an perfect gift!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personalized Wooden Name Puzzle- Buffalo Plaid with Bear and Mountain- Toddler Educational Learning Gift- Made in the USA []  2020-9-18 19:20

    Very good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personalized Wooden Name Puzzle- Buffalo Plaid with Bear and Mountain- Toddler Educational Learning Gift- Made in the USA []  2020-9-18 19:20

    Love this! My sons nursery and playroom are red plaid so this is literally perfect! It came excellent and beautiful fast for something custom! Seems amazing quality and craftsmanship! My sons name is 8 characters and the letters are still nice and huge so he can grab them! Definitely would order again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Personalized Wooden Name Puzzle- Buffalo Plaid with Bear and Mountain- Toddler Educational Learning Gift- Made in the USA []  2020-9-18 19:20

    This is awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Multiplication Mountain []  2020-1-17 5:27

    I've listened to a few other math CDs that were a lot less enjoyable than this one. It's beautiful well done. I like that the song is sung and then immediately replayed with gaps for you to sing the answers as you learn them. I would prefer it if it were done in correct order, e.g. 2 times table, 3 times table, 4 times table, etc, but instead they begin with the "easier" tables and progress to the more difficult ones (I think 7 is the latest one). It just seems a bit illogical to me, but I'm no math expert so maybe this is the method to go!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Multiplication Mountain []  2020-1-17 5:27

    Amazing product. The children seem to connect with and better understand the math facts presented. Very entertaining songs support keep even the most subborn students attention.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Multiplication Mountain []  2020-1-17 5:27

    I ordered this because my 3rd & 4th grade girl and boy were not memorizing their multiplication facts, after years of trying. We listen to this in the vehicle and they love it. The melody quality is surprisingly good, and each song is a various genre of music, or various type of beat. The children have quickly memorized the songs, and I have fun listening to the melody also.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mountain []  2020-1-11 20:24

    I like this album so much...and have for years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Living []  2020-1-11 20:44

    I was hoping for some amazing info on mountain living but what I got was huge glossy pictures and lots of ads. Will not renew.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ragged Mountain [App]  2019-12-24 13:46

    Amazing app! Map works really well, zone sharing is super useful, and navigation is simple and efficient.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Mountain []  2020-9-4 19:13

    So beautiful! It has been years since I watched this. The first time was on TV screen in 2005, as a high school kid, it was difficult to understand the film as a whole. Time went by, I accidentally watched it again and cried like never before. Always a Nicole Kidman bias; after this movie, my heart was shared to Renee and started digging up her plays and movies. This film wouldn't be so classic if each and every one of the casts didn't do such a unbelievable job. Each hero portrays a various angle of sadness, hope, faith, and love. The actors perform a terrific job. Love every min of the screen time. One of my best chosen classic love movie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cold Mountain []  2020-9-4 19:13

    this was a amazing movie! yes some wars in it, but face it. it might have of looked poor but, no battle is good. the Civil Battle was the worst, to test to create a picture without poor wars would be hard. It only depict some of what solders went through. From opinion of one side. All fought in this war, Native Americans, African Americans, etc. So to condemn any for what they portray in the film is wrong. A lot of solders were speared, impelled, etc. That is war. I feel the story was great, to keep out for love, and enduring what you can.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Echo Mountain []  2020-11-19 18:0

    Wolk weaves an engrossing story with the Amazing Depression as a backdrop and tells how a family adjusts from living in the city to living in the mountains. Our protagonist is a 12 year old girl who finds herself embracing this change in pace and simply delighted by being enveloped by all of nature.When the family suffers a setback, Ellie must step up to fill the void and finds herself...finding herself in the woods of Echo Mountain. She pushes her mother's limits; she pushes her father to come back to them; in the absence of her father, she pushes her younger brother to grow; and most importantly, she pushes is is a amazing story for a young girl in your life trying to search themselves and still growing to meet the expectations of those around them while also setting their own expectations for themselves and finding their path.Wolk does an perfect job of writing a story which is pleasantly readable and serves as a amazing canvas for understanding how one can face adversity with at said, I felt that there were a few things which detracted from the rst is the pacing. The first third of the book picks up quite slowly while the latest two thirds seems to drive at a fever pitch. You never lose the storyline because of Wolk's writing, but the latest third of the story feels a bit rushed to me. The pacing of the dialogue especially becomes jarring in some cond is the dialogue. To me, it reads like a 21st century author writing an early 20th century hero and that really took me out of the story; the lexicon and vocabulary simply didn't seem fitting for the era and for the age of the characters especially our protagonist's younger brother. At one point, a hero uses the term "chameleon" and I wondered if a Depression era 12 year old daughter of a melody teacher and a tailor would know what a chameleon ird is the "happy coincidences" that the story weaves together. You see it coming from a mile away and when that happens, it "cheapens" the payoff when you obtain is otherwise still a amazing read and recommended for young readers, but if you are expecting a more historical take, I think you will be met with some (mild) disappointment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Echo Mountain []  2020-11-19 18:0

    The title is my review here. Thank you for these stories I can think about at any time and enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blood Mountain []  2020-2-6 20:8

    I LOVE Peter Brandvold! I stay up late, eyes wide, unable to stop reading his novels. His description of the land is terrific--I bask in just the vocabulary . . . his characters real. He is a master craftsman.I'd recommend any of his novels if you love Westerns.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blood Mountain []  2020-2-6 20:8

    I can only imagine how horrible it was to create that trip and this particular trip I had to read in parts it was so scary..good but scary..these were some of the worst poor men ever

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    White Mountain []  2020-7-13 19:38

    A decent if episodic travel book. Chapters a small short.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brokeback Mountain []  2020-7-13 20:54

    For the longest time I've avoided watching this movie because of its status as "that cowboy movie." At some point I probably had some aversion to the topic matter, but now having place that aside I must say that BROKEBACK MOUNTAIN is a touching, almost heartbreaking portrait of friendship and love. The cast is lead by Heath Ledger and Jake Gyllenhaal as Ennis Delmar and Jack Twist, respectively. One summer, in 1963, they both work as ranch hands on Brokeback Mountain and in their isolation they develop a romantic relationship which continues for the next 20 years. Of course, this is at a point in history when homoity wasn't tolerated, by and large, so the two of them have to hold their relationship a secret. Both of them even obtain married and have children, but still manage to "go fishing" a few times a year. Still, Ennis and Jack are quite various people. Jack is more begin about his desire to settle down, while Ennis is more conflicted (and, for the time, pragmatic). While a lot of movies that deal with homoity and themes often focus on the hardships and self-loathing, this one doesn't. And as a period piece, a love story between two "out and proud" men wasn't really an option to start with. I also liked how the material wasn't sensationalized by being too explicit. There's a couple of scenes, but the movie mostly focuses on the two characters and their developing relationship. I should also mention the supporting cast, a few of whom I was surprised to see (but not in a poor way). There was Randy Quaid as J. Aguirre, the manager of the ranch that Ennis and Jack work for that summer in 1963. He only had a few scenes, but he did a really amazing job with his limited screen time. There was also Anne Hathaway as Laureen, the woman who Jack ends up marrying, Michelle Williams as Ennis' wife, Anna Faris, and Kate Mara as the grown-up ver of Ennis' eldest daughter. Since the movie is mainly about Ennis and Jack, the supporting cast doesn't obtain as much to do, but it was so well-written and acted that it was ok. Also worthy of mention is the attractive cinematography and gentle score which complement the story quite nicely. The only fault I can search is that the movie goes on for a small too long, like they weren't sure how to wrap it up. Still, BROKEBACK MOUNTAIN is a warm, poignant love story that should speak to you no matter what your orientation is. Just place aside your preconceived notions and give it a test if you haven't already.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brokeback Mountain []  2020-7-13 20:54

    Brokeback Mountain has become a punchline in our culture, and I think that's a shame because it's really a beautiful amazing movie. Near as I can tell, there are three camps of people who don't like it: those who will never accept a film about homoity, those who think it's just too slow and long, and those who think its plot and characterization actually do a disservice to LGBT individuals. I have a few things to say to that latest group:Brokeback Mountain is a tragic story about lovers who can't be together... so they're (ambiguously) this time, it's not really various than having them be from various races or social classes as is typical. Point is, most viewers knew this story wasn't going to turn out well just because of the genre. It's not punishing the main characters for having a homo relationship. I know it's about time we had some films in which the characters got a satisfied ending--however, those films will doubtless not be set in the American south in the 1960s.Another common complaint I see is that Ennis especially was not a sympathetic character, and that most viewers felt sorry for both men's neglected wives. My response to that is, don't you think you were supposed to? The women didn't do anything wrong. They got a raw deal too. But this is a film about unhappy people, and furthermore, *imperfect* people. For crying out loud, do people expect every film protagonist to be somebody they could be best mates with? I don't like Ennis, really; he's aggressive and cold to both Alma and Jack. That doesn't mean the story doesn't work, and that doesn't mean all (ish) people are implied to be stly, lots of people feel the homo scenes look awkward and observe the hetero relationships obtain more screentime. They've got a point about that second part, but I think the apparent difficulty that the actors have seeming intimate suits their characterization, even if it wasn't intentional. Jack is more comfortable with his orientation or whatever than Ennis, but neither of them really understands their own feelings or wants to be various from the norm. So if you're looking for a film about the triumph of real love... maybe consider watching Maurice? The novel it's based on was considered subversive in its day for having a relationship turn out well. As I see it, though, Brokeback Mountain is about characters, not issues. It's not out to change the world; if you ask it to, you're going to be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Gospel []  2020-7-28 21:37

    My father and his brother recorded a song on this CD set in 1929. That is the main reason I bought it. I haven't really listened to any other songs on the CDs. Sorry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Climbing! []  2020-12-24 21:25

    Mountain was an aptly named band. From the imposing size of co-frontman Leslie West-I saw them in concert several times in the '70's, and when West would turn his back on the audience to tune his guitar or fiddle with his amp settings, you couldn't see the neck of his guitar! It was blocked by West's mountainous upper the overall sound of the band; massive, heavy, thick, but also very attractive at times. The first two songs are the excellent introduction to this band. The album, of course, opens with "Mississippi Queen". Oh my God. More cowbell!! If you listen to this song at high volume while driving, you will feel an irresistable urge to press the accelerator to the floor. Nuff is is followed by "Theme From an Imaginary Western", by the amazing Jack Bruce. Felix Pappalardi's vocal is beautifully done, and Leslie West's guitar solo is one for the ages. What tone and economy of playing! Most rock guitarists today play as if they got paid by the note. They could learn a thing or two here. As Louis Armstrong, another master of economy once said, "Some guys have to play 100 notes to obtain one amazing one".Of course there are other standout cuts here, the rave-up "Never in My Life", and "For Yasgur's Farm", featuring the yin and yang of Pappalardi singing the verses, and West singing the choruses, to amazing effect. This is one "Classic Rock" album worthy of the name. Play it loud.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Climbing! []  2020-12-24 21:25

    One of my favorite albums. I played it all the time, especially the summer of '69. This melody has held up over time and it remains a real rock classic. The slower ballads have all the power and punch of the more familiar 'rocker' numbers. One of my favorites is 'For Yasgur's Farm'...a slow rocker ballad referencing the Woodstock Festival of is is a must-have for any lovers of pure rock it...you will not be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain West [App]  2019-3-15 13:41

    Simple to follow and watch your squad when they play out of shop

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain West [App]  2019-3-15 13:41

    Appreciate you folks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain West [App]  2019-3-15 13:41

    Just installed the application (8-18-17] and WOW!! The Football, Volleyball, and other fall sports are about to start and not a single schedule for any sport, for any team. Beautiful useless application for what it's supposed to provide without that info.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain West [App]  2019-3-15 13:41

    Loaded fresh modernize and can't do anything, can't go anywhere, can't look at teams. I'm sorry I updated at least I had access to everything in the old one. Just curious, do you actually check your updates before you place them out there for us to waste our time?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain West [App]  2019-3-15 13:41

    Can't even obtain football schedules when looking for them. Please create some better updates that actually does something for the fans.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain West [App]  2019-3-15 13:41

    East Coast Sportscasters won't give any props to the MW. Amazing to obtain ANY news from a unbelievable conference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain West [App]  2019-3-15 13:41

    Does not work anymore

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain West [App]  2019-3-15 13:41

    It is broken

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain West [App]  2019-3-15 13:41

    Won't work with the LG phone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Solo []  2020-1-29 3:22

    Loved the book and would like to recommend it to my melody students, but there are typos on almost every page in the Kindle version. "happy feces" instead of "happy faces" is the worst, but they were a definite distraction from a really well-told story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Solo []  2020-1-29 3:22

    I read this for a school project...all I can say is *awesome!* Can not place it down...absolutely love this book! I rate this 5 stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Wallpaper [App]  2019-10-21 13:45

    Very attractive wallpapers!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Wallpaper [App]  2019-10-21 13:45

    Biswajit

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Project [App]  2019-9-25 21:45

    Just a plain unbelievable application for being free. Can't complain at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Project [App]  2019-9-25 21:45

    Amazing application that has helped me sort out which climb I was about to obtain on a lot of times. It could use a better organization system for multipitch routes which break the left to right system

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Project [App]  2019-9-25 21:45

    amazing tool for any climber

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Project [App]  2019-9-25 21:45

    Can't leave comments on climbs on the mobile application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Project [App]  2019-9-25 21:45

    A amazing supplement to any tutorial book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Project [App]  2019-9-25 21:45

    Use it all the time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Project [App]  2019-9-25 21:45

    amazing app, at least it gives you a overview of the climbing especially if you dont have a guidebook for the area. Then just ask the locals when you are there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Project [App]  2019-9-25 21:45

    Downloaded Vertical Life hoping to search some routes near me, there wasn't anything in North America. Mountain project on the other hand not only has routes near me and all over but the UI it's also a lot easier to navigate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Project [App]  2019-9-25 21:45

    Been traveling around the globe for a few years... This application is amazing in the US... Parts of Europe... Very limited but Getting better as more us rock climbers travel. Amazing and useful project for any rock climber and satisfied to see it continue to grow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Project [App]  2019-9-25 21:45

    really outdated information and beautiful clonky to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Project [App]  2019-9-25 21:45

    A amazing resource. Want people would post more images with their descriptions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Project [App]  2019-9-25 21:45

    It's awesome Just absolutely phenomenal every climber should have this on their phone like no questions asked is the best method to search amazing routes ever

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Project [App]  2019-9-25 21:45

    doesnt obtain any better. gives local climbers rights to modernize the routes from their area.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Project [App]  2019-9-25 21:45

    It keeps improving. It's a lot better than not having mountain project.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Project [App]  2019-9-25 21:45

    Amazingly helpful to any climber!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Project [App]  2019-9-25 21:45

    love this application helps sooo much

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Project [App]  2019-9-25 21:45

    application is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Project [App]  2019-9-25 21:45

    wow. Thankyou REI!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Project [App]  2019-9-25 21:45

    essential for rock climbers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Project [App]  2019-9-25 21:45

    saved our lives at jackson falls, we had no service and would not have found rainy day roof without it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Project [App]  2019-9-25 21:45

    [email protected]#$% app...tnx to the developers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Moon [App]  2021-2-7 13:20

    amazed to see

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whisper Mountain []  2021-4-6 21:47

    Vivian Nichols did a unbelievable job of perusing through her grandmother's journals and weaving a story that defies the imagination. The info of her grandmother Ida' s harrowing adventures in the late 1800's and early 1900's as she and hersiblings war to survive will hold you reading until the very latest page!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Whisper Mountain []  2021-4-6 21:47

    I enjoyed this because I was raised in Waldron and know of the locations in this story. I hate the evil that was done to this family.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Solo []  2020-1-29 3:22

    I read this book because the idea of a struggling violinist and someone from the past providing inspiration intrigued me.I found the stepsister's antics to be truly annoying which took away from the story progressing. Besides, the kid behaved more like a 4-year-old than a 9-year-old they claimed her to be. I found myself skimming over the scenes containing her because they were so disruptive and not an integral part of e book draws us in about a MYSTERY of this violinist from the past. There wasn't anything mysterious that Tess really discovered. They found the original website of the house, but didn't allow the reader know much about what was uncovered. The scientist was so fearful of disrupting the website that nobody got to have fun it......nevermind it was a fictitious website which could have been written to be more interesting without worrying about disturbing a fictitious setting.Uncovering the violinist's story didn't do anything to inspire Tess to pick up the violin again. The story he had was divulged to the reader, not to Tess or her stepmother so how could she have been inspired by an archeological website that nobody was allowed to see?Perhaps this book was intended for children, but children love mysterious things being dug up from the past. Sorry, Ms. Ingold, a discarded violin peg really didn't do it for us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blood Mountain []  2020-2-6 20:8

    This is an enjoyable read as well being interesting and exciting. Each story has a amazing plot. The Author does a amazing job of keeping the story interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blood Mountain []  2020-2-6 20:8

    This is one of Pete's best. Full of surprises, I hated to place it down. Extremely entertaining. As much as I love all of his series work, I hope he writes more of these stand alone novels.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blood Mountain []  2020-2-6 20:8

    Can’t say enough about Mr. Brandvold’s books, read every one I can find. He described the evil men in this book so well that I could feel the fear of the people they were after! I did like the characters and action in it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mountain []  2020-1-11 20:24

    The combination of Steve Earle's songwriting and singing with the instrumental and vocal talent of the Del McCoury Band has produced a truly remarkable CD. As a longtime bluegrass fan, I was a small leery of this "bluegrass" CD with Steve Earle as the focus, but there are so a lot of amazing cuts here that it's hard to praise it too much. The mandolin and banjo work is first rate and never sounds out of put or cliched, but it's ultimately the songs themselves that create this CD great. Steve Earle really shines as a songwriter and plays and sings with amazing energy and enthusiasm. Del and Ronnie McCoury's harmony singing sounds just right with this varied but cohesive group of songs. This ain't all traditional bluegrass, but whatever you call it, I like it!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386