Read movement i reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all movement i reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Movement []  2019-12-16 18:43

    Amazing book!.Tons of content, but all of it is simplified to achieve a single goal, to move our is not a book with a list of corrective exercises, nor does it have an anatomy map to pick on isolated 's all about moving with full (normal) range of mothion in all joints, in all postures and positions.I would recomend this book to all trainers, PT's and coaches. Who wish their clients to move faster, move efficiently, move for longevity and for rehab.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Movement []  2019-12-16 18:43

    Well writen, awesome assessments, amazing analysis for the body's most weakest link and simple to use tests.I bought it by coincidence without any clue, its really rich in info but I'm not sure about my skill its very fresh to me !To wrap it up you need to have a copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Movement []  2019-12-16 18:43

    Amazing book. Lots of valuable items as clinician and coach. A bit wordy, but simple enough to understand.

    0  


    Add your opinion on movement i or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Movement []  2019-12-16 18:43

    I have a ton of respect for Gray Cook. I previously had a not good view of his methods, but it was seeing his system place to use by practitioners who search it as an easier method to increase their volume. (Hand on PT takes time... Attention reduces net profits)But as I am reading his book, it is apparent there are some other sound methods for looking at movement and tying that into better treatments.I will always run a hands on practice, but this book with also change me for the anks Gray,Shawn

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Movement []  2019-12-16 18:43

    I would recommend this book to anyone interested in human movement patterns & wanting to look past the isolated ways anatomy is typically studied in higher education. Grey Cook connects functional movement patterns with intellectual/scientific knowledge and makes a powerful argument for more cohesive analysis of human movement among different disciplines/professions. Maybe someday insurance policy writers will recognize these philosophies, so when someone comes in for back pain I don't have to work so hard to support them understand that neck/foot/whatever problems ARE similar AND relevant!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Movement []  2019-12-16 18:43

    I understand both how and why some people may be overwhelmed by this book. It is quite comprehensive and probably not suited for the beginning r many, this work may raise more questions than it ever, this reformation of approach to fitness training and the healing arts is nothing short of anted, as comprehensive as 'Movement' is, when you have finished reading you are not even half method down the rabbit ere is a series of tools available for you to start to master the processes of rsonally, after being a fitness professional for over 20 years I have thoroughly incorporated the concepts from this book and FMS certification into my practice. I look forward to further research into the usage of the functional movement screen.Kudos to the author on his concepts and principles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Movement []  2019-12-16 18:43

    I think it's safe to say this book's verdict is out: it's excellent. There is gold here just in getting more ways to relate the concepts to patients/clients because Cook does a amazing job giving analogies. There is some repetition, but it feels like repeating key concepts and/or allowing chapters to stand on their own. It's not a book you just sit down and read. You have to take notes, think about what he's saying, and even take time to do more research. Cook's www service has loads of supplemental info and getting certified in FMS allows you access to forums.I bought the Kindle ver a couple of years ago, and I rebought the book to obtain the PDF ver from the publisher's www service (). You obtain the Kindle and ePub formats as well for the same price. It's sometimes difficult to read textbooks in Kindle format, but it's nice to have there since it's smaller and more portable than an iPad. I think textbooks are better suited to stay in PDF format because the pictures and diagrams create sense.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Movement []  2019-12-16 18:43

    Although the concepts of this book are nothing new, evaluating human movement, running this process through a filter like the FMS & SFMA forces us all to see things from a fresh ay Cook takes the position of “using what works for you” and not “my method or the highway”, which is quite honestly one of the more appealing aspects of this “Movement “ approach! Thank you for standing up for what you believe in, leaning into the punches thrown at you from critics, and moving on with your principles!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Movement []  2019-12-16 18:43

    If you are in the strength & conditioning or performance training field or even a private trainer this book is a must have for your library. It will change the method you think about training or reinforce what you may already be doing well. The crux of the book are the seminal screening protocols, the FMS and SFMA, which Gray Cook and his colleagues developed for the fitness/training and allied health care professionals, respectively. But the book is much more than that as it leads the reader down a path of discovery into how fundamental amazing movement is to our health, well being and quality of life. This is not for athletes only but all who are interested in improving movement and thus quality of life. It's reach is expansive and all inclusive. The sister website, [...] is a amazing resource that reinforces and expands on the info the book provides. This book should be one of the basic reference books for everyone in the training or allied health professions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Movement []  2019-12-16 18:43

    Amazing read to support me understand how and why I move in certain ways and how to move better without pain

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    White American Youth: My Descent into America’s Most Violent Hate Movement—and How I Got Out [Book]  2018-1-19 18:0

    I read this book in one quick gulp. It’s short, fast, well-written, and to-the-point. The foreword by popular musician JOAN JETT is powerful. The introduction on Charlottesville is potent and relevant. The pictures along the method support to illuminate the author’s story as we move along with him. It is written in some ways like an autobiographical novel, with powerful action scenes that present us who this guy was, where he went, and how he got out of a hate movement. Really amazing and necessary story. Right now—in our current political climate—we need this guy more than ever. I saw his recent media interviews and they’re also incredible: Sarah Silverman; 60 Minutes; Megyn Kelly. Amazing stuff. Five stars from me. Available in bookstores, Amazon, Audible, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    White American Youth: My Descent into America’s Most Violent Hate Movement—and How I Got Out [Book]  2018-1-19 18:0

    Gripping, powerful, touching and inspiring. This is a book that you place down a various person than you began it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pure: Inside the Evangelical Movement That Shamed a Generation of Young Women and How I Broke Free []  2020-1-19 21:42

    I didn't grow up in the evangelical globe at all but was fascinated and drawn in by the stories and narrative throughout. The lessons that we are taught about sex, love, our bodies reverberate throughout our lives and hearing the stories in the book created me realize that even in worlds I don't understand there are lessons for me and my own life. It is a amazing read. Highly Recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pure: Inside the Evangelical Movement That Shamed a Generation of Young Women and How I Broke Free []  2020-1-19 21:42

    This is one of the most strong books I've read. It's difficult to reckon how much hurt the purity movement cause, but Pure addresses that hurt with candor, compassion, and most amazingly, hope. An incredibly timely book, Pure is a must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    White American Youth: My Descent into America’s Most Violent Hate Movement—and How I Got Out [Book]  2018-1-19 18:0

    I am just part method in, but I am amazed how youth are drawn into this movement...and how closely the White Supremacist philosophy is followed by conservative members of our administration. I am looking forward to how Christian Picciolini escaped the movement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pure: Inside the Evangelical Movement That Shamed a Generation of Young Women and How I Broke Free []  2020-1-19 21:42

    It is simple to have a knee-jerk reaction to this scathing denunciation of the evangelical “pure” or abstinence movement in the 1990s, which challenged young people to wait until marriage to have sex--especially as an evangelical father who encouraged his teenage son and daughter to follow these guidelines. Probably her all-condemning title, Pure, with the subtitle Inside the Evangelical Movement that Shamed a Generation of Young Women and How I Broke Free, shocked me into reading it. The title, however, gives the false accusation that every young woman exposed to this movement was “shamed” by it, which of course she cannot rightfully claim since she only interviewed a couple of hundred women and it would take only one woman from her generation with her same circumstances to disprove her findings. I, personally, know women who were helped by the movement and I am confident there are thousands more who would disagree with Ms. Klein’s t, despite her grandiose charge in the book’s title, she does create some valid points. For example, in the abstinence classes taught in public schools there is an analogy created with chewing gum saying that having with multiple partners is like chewing a piece of gum and giving it to someone else and someone else and someone else—the point being: “You wouldn’t wish to chew that used piece of gum, would you? It’s the same method with sex.” Unfortunately, the underlying notice communicated by this is: If you have had of any kind you are worthless and unworthy of a godly wife or husband even if you repent. I never liked this analogy, or those like it, because it does not take into acc the forgiving nature of God and His redemptive abilities. The point, however, that Klein misses is: when couples do wait to share their physical intimacy with each other it is a precious bonus they are bringing to the marriage relationship—the notice being: I don’t wish to do this with just anyone but only with the one I am committed to for life in the confines of a marriage covenant.Another point the author brought up is the double standard within some evangelical churches between men and women. She gives the example of being told to change her shirt when it got wet at a fundraising vehicle wash while the boys involved were to go shirtless. Amazing point. Why were boys allowed to go half nude and girls were not allowed to have wet shirts? They weren’t at a beach. She also wrote that she felt there was much more emphasis on women in her church on not being “stumbling stones” than for men not to lust after women.A third point, which could be controversial in some religious circles, was the restriction of women from leadership roles other than in Sunday school and children’s programs without the chance of being recognized as valid ministers in other areas. She gives the testimony of an interviewee who had to be happy with being a Sunday school director when she felt called to minister to adults as though I found Ms. Klein makes a few amazing points, after reading more than 50% of her book, it became apparent to me that she was not really interested in what the Bible teaches about sexuality, but only in expressing her own sexuality without feeling guilty about it. When she finally does lose her virginity in a Japanese hotel room at 26 with her boyfriend she writes: “I prayed the whole while. Thanking God for the moment, the man, and most of all, that I might finally be free. And a holy presence filled the room. My boyfriend startled. ‘Is someone in here?’ he asked. ‘Yes,’ I answered him.” According to the Bible, however, “fornication” (or having intercourse without being married) or immorality, is prohibited so if God’s presence did come into the room, you would think she would have refrained from it rather than going through with it. Yet, she takes that experience as a pass to indulge the flesh and declares herself from the shackles of shame. Although there are a lot of verses in the Fresh Testament regarding immorality, here is one from 1 Thessalonians 4:3: “For this is the will of God, our sanctification: that you abstain from immorality.”In the final analysis, Klein, who describes herself as “spiritual” as opposed to “Christian” and someone who cannot call God with a masculine pronoun, has made a god in her own photo who conveniently shares her values regarding sexuality, and finds people and secular studies to justify her beliefs. Although she blames the “pure” movement and evangelicals with her sex/shame problem, she would have been more honest to say she simply does not agree with what the Bible plainly teaches about sexuality and leave it at a “spiritual person,” I guess, as opposed to being a Christian, she is not bound to the Bible and its values. As a Christian, however, or Christ follower, whether young or old, the basis for faith and values is not how strongly one feels about something, or what other people say or do, it’s simply this: what does God’s Word say?2 Timothy 3:16 & 17: “All Scripture is God-breathed and is useful for teaching, rebuking, correcting and training in righteousness so that the man of God may be thoroughly equipped for every amazing work (NIV).”

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pure: Inside the Evangelical Movement That Shamed a Generation of Young Women and How I Broke Free []  2020-1-19 21:42

    An wonderful work that takes us inside the impact this religious movement has on young American women. Incredibly brave!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    White American Youth: My Descent into America’s Most Violent Hate Movement—and How I Got Out [Book]  2018-1-19 18:0

    I can't imagine a more timely or important book. Picciolini's memoir about his time in racist hate-groups turns out not to be about hate at all. It's about love.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    White American Youth: My Descent into America’s Most Violent Hate Movement—and How I Got Out [Book]  2018-1-19 18:0

    One of the most necessary stories in America today. Strong and evocative.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pure: Inside the Evangelical Movement That Shamed a Generation of Young Women and How I Broke Free []  2020-1-19 21:42

    Remember the mainstreaming of Evangelical Christianity and what it meant to be a young woman versus a backdrop of purity rings and promising your virginity to Jesus? Remember what it was like to be a teenager and to be caught between wanting to discover your sexuality and being worried about not being pure and amazing enough to deserve respect? Who else remembers being told that your virginity was like chewing gum - once you "lost" it, you could never be whole again?Well I do, and Linda Kay Klein does, and she wrote an eye-opening, compassionate book about how women who grew up with these messages are still dealing with the effects as adults. Klein's book is told in a series of interviews with women who grew up in purity culture, and who feel the repercussions of that as adults - in their marriages and relationships, in their self-esteem and sense of self-determination, and with their relationship with God. This is a fabulous book for book clubs and group discussions -- there's much to unpack here, and I think anyone who grew up female in America will search a lot to connect with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pure: Inside the Evangelical Movement That Shamed a Generation of Young Women and How I Broke Free []  2020-1-19 21:42

    I’m raising two young girls in the Catholic Church and wish to be very aware of the notice they are getting regarding their sexuality and how it relates to their self worth. I really appreciate Linda’s perspectives regarding the mixed messages that can be sent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    White American Youth: My Descent into America’s Most Violent Hate Movement—and How I Got Out [Book]  2018-1-19 18:0

    Timely and highly compelling piece of narrative non-fiction. I just stayed up method too late to [email protected]#$%!!What struck me most was the visceral nature of the prose. The author's life is portrayed so vividly, from the loneliness, confusion and disaffection of youth to the joy of acceptance by someone at least. Later, we feel the excitement of violence, the thrill of being something bigger than yourself, of playing in a band and having a room full of folk dressed like you go absolutely nuts. It's simple to see, reading this book, why white power movements are so ople obtain lost at the wayside, attacked. Become the victims of misdirected anger. Being possessed by an evil ideology comes at several immense costs—personal, familial, social... what with the reach of white power music, global, even. Those costs may remain hidden for years and years, festering until their final too-late re wholesome joys permeate the narrative: finding love, having children, forming unlikely friendships... Jesus, how will all that pan out?Picciolini's story is woefully archetypal. That makes it gripping, terrifying and essential reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pure: Inside the Evangelical Movement That Shamed a Generation of Young Women and How I Broke Free []  2020-1-19 21:42

    I'm going to second other reviewers, here: if you are a female who grew up in an evangelical church or school, read this. Know that it will be a hard read. I was in tears at multiple points. I had to pace around my house while I read certain chapters. Chapters 4 & 13 address a lot of the unhealthy messages surrounding abuse and victimization, although there is items about that spread all throughout the book. If you are survivor/victim, plan to read slowly and carefully. This book is a amazing combination of memoir and scholarly research-- enough that you will learn something without feeling like you are reading a textbook. I think this should be needed reading for anyone working with youth groups or teaching for a Christian school. Even if you don't totally agree with her conclusions about a more liberated form of sexuality, it will create you think more carefully about the words that come out of your mouth when it comes to talking to youth about sex, relationships, and specifically address one of the 1 star reviews, she is definitely "tolerant" of the idea that abstinence can be healthy, and contains several accounts of interviewees who have chosen to be abstinent at most (or even all) time points in their lives. She has no problem with the concept of abstinence. Her problem is with the messages that have been used (especially in the uber-conservative branches of the evangelical church) in to encourage abstinence. There is a large difference. She doesn't shame anyone for making that choice. She calls out religious leaders for using remarkably unhealthy strategies for getting people to arrive at that choice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pure: Inside the Evangelical Movement That Shamed a Generation of Young Women and How I Broke Free []  2020-1-19 21:42

    The evangelical purity movement has worked tirelessly to hold women protected but in so doing they have caused untold hurt to countless young women, their ability to maintain healthy relationships and their sense of self. This book tells those untold stories and puts light on the wreckage the church has swept under the rug. It's powerful, readable, moving and tragic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    White American Youth: My Descent into America’s Most Violent Hate Movement—and How I Got Out [Book]  2018-1-19 18:0

    Gripping, propulsive, important, and zeitgeisty, this book reads like a much more important and required-reading Wiseguys (Goodfellas) and Hillbilly Elegy but needs to be read like Ta-Nehisi Coates.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    White American Youth: My Descent into America’s Most Violent Hate Movement—and How I Got Out [Book]  2018-1-19 18:0

    I just finished this book after watching Mr. Picciolini on a local news station. I wanted this book to give more insight into why/how a young man growing up in the south suburbs of Chicago is radicalized into the white hate movement and I didn’t obtain that respond completely. At time I felt the info were lacking and parts of his childhood were “skipped” for shortening the book. I wanted his experiences explained more on why he felt pushed toward the movement. The end of the book is extremely complex and compelling. I do understand why he left the movement. He did respond my questions on that. I have lots of questions about his involvement with the movement. At times during this read I questioned his involvement. It seemed to me that as a “leader” he just managed a p.o. box and wrote some song lyrics. He says he lead a group of hundreds but really he seemed to just obtain into a few wars as any drunk south side child does in this part of Chicago. The book had an overwhelming feeling that it was being written for the author himself to justify that he is a amazing person and that the past just “happened”. When you finish the book it does come full circle and real empathy is deserved. I would like to read his other book but on amazon it is hard to get. I hope his other book helps explain why and more info on his involvement. Overall I hint my hate to the author for realizing his wrongs and I do recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    White American Youth: My Descent into America’s Most Violent Hate Movement—and How I Got Out [Book]  2018-1-19 18:0

    Not a review of the story per se, just a heads up to the curious. I bought this expecting an expansion of Picciolini's time in the Nazi Skinhead scene. Received the book and found out it was just a cheaper quality reprint of his memoir Romantic Violence. I didn't see any reference to this in the product discription so essentially I bought the same book twice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pure: Inside the Evangelical Movement That Shamed a Generation of Young Women and How I Broke Free []  2020-1-19 21:42

    Linda Kay Klein is an empathetic and trust-instilling tutorial as she tells her own story and shares some of those of her peers, giving voice to stories that haven't been heard. The experiences shared will resonate with a lot of people--especially women--who grew up in or around the Evangelical movement in the United States. While this book addresses the purity movement specifically, Pure can be a healing read for those who have been harmed in other ways by the church. The book ends on an optimistic note--Klein hasn't given up on God, but she's found healing. For me personally, this book is a step toward healing some of the past damage and trauma inflicted on me by the Evangelical movement and I suspect it will be helpful for others dealing with related things.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pure: Inside the Evangelical Movement That Shamed a Generation of Young Women and How I Broke Free []  2020-1-19 21:42

    As a survivor of the purity movement I am grateful to have discovered "Pure." I only want Linda had shared more of her own story. Her story is what caught my attention on her NPR segment, and for the first few chapters. But I feel she cuts off and zigzags into others' stories too soon. I wanted to search out what happened after her health scare, and that first boyfriend or two. I wanted her to delve deeper and share more openly about the exact experiences that led to her finally feeling sexually free, and what led to her eventual marriage. The stories of other survivors ranged from captivating to deeply disturbing to boring. At some point I began to wonder, with amazing concern, how a lot of of the people she interviewed turned to counseling for healing. The story of the woman whose brother raped her...it sounds like she may have only had a brief stint at counseling, and her story ends with an attempt at a positive note, but this contains the not-comforting info that the woman still shares her life with her brother and the parents who enabled the rape. It just doesn't sit nda's own healing process also sounds stymied by her parents' oppressiveness. However kind she tries to create them sound, I came away feeling disturbed by her need to please her Mother through religion, and even this book, and her Mother's overbearing and intrusive attitude about Linda's spiritual practices, even after all these years. I actually became so disturbed by it I could barely finish the nda is taking a stab at a topic that desperately needs more discussion in the church, and she could write a lot of books on this one topic while barely scratching the surface. I want her and other survivors the best of luck - and lots of counseling!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Passion Movement [App]  2018-12-23 21:8

    God bless you all and thank you for the passion movement app.⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐🌟

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Movement Mobile [App]  2020-1-20 21:12

    It doesn't begin for me. Cannot rate

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Movement Mobile [App]  2020-1-20 21:12

    Best mortgage calculator. Super easy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Passion Movement [App]  2018-12-23 21:8

    It's Super Amazing It's a Church on your phone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Passion Movement [App]  2018-12-23 21:8

    Been waiting for this is amazing Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Movement Mobile [App]  2020-1-20 21:12

    Bad. They told me they would honor other Banks rates and they did not. They are liars. Do not use this company.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Movement Athlete [App]  2019-5-28 21:21

    Really like the idea and the application looks great..... but unfortunately could not complete a single workout as the application kept closing. I had to input my workout info about 6 times before giving up on the application and that was after only 3 of the strength exercises. Completely unusable!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Movement Mobile [App]  2020-1-20 21:12

    Amazing application for my clients and realtor partners. Allows them to apply for pre-approval, seamless access to their loan status, even has a built-in PDF scanner to let them to upload documents as well as doing calculations of payments. Really useful state-of-the-art tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shappy Large Spade Clock Hands for Takane I Shaft High Torque Clock Movement, Fit Dials up to 64 cm/ 25 Inches in Diameter []  2019-12-18 19:48

    When I ordered these every picture showed them in black, I received silver.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shappy Large Spade Clock Hands for Takane I Shaft High Torque Clock Movement, Fit Dials up to 64 cm/ 25 Inches in Diameter []  2019-12-18 19:48

    worked perfect!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shappy Large Spade Clock Hands for Takane I Shaft High Torque Clock Movement, Fit Dials up to 64 cm/ 25 Inches in Diameter []  2019-12-18 19:48

    These were horrible! They were all scratched up and bent. In not good shape!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shappy Large Spade Clock Hands for Takane I Shaft High Torque Clock Movement, Fit Dials up to 64 cm/ 25 Inches in Diameter []  2019-12-18 19:48

    The hands did not work out!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shappy Large Spade Clock Hands for Takane I Shaft High Torque Clock Movement, Fit Dials up to 64 cm/ 25 Inches in Diameter []  2019-12-18 19:48

    Very cheap. Want I could have given them a ---5! Came bent, tried to straighten them. They was worthless. Amazon needs to watch what they are selling. It latest 2 months got 4 poor products.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shappy Large Spade Clock Hands for Takane I Shaft High Torque Clock Movement, Fit Dials up to 64 cm/ 25 Inches in Diameter []  2019-12-18 19:48

    Amazing Clock Hands! Fast shipping and worked excellent on my DIY clock!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shappy Large Spade Clock Hands for Takane I Shaft High Torque Clock Movement, Fit Dials up to 64 cm/ 25 Inches in Diameter []  2019-12-18 19:48

    The wrong color

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mirror Movement Video Wallpaper [App]  2019-11-5 13:49

    It hold stooping after apllying like 4 times in a row

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Isaac Hayes Movement []  2020-1-17 2:10

    There are no words that can accurately define the raw talent of this man. He was and always will be one of the amazing singers of all time. He created melody that todays generation has no knowledge of. He talked about love. The ins and outs of it and did it in a method that everyone knew exactly what he was saying, exactly what he was feeling. Buy the CD and remember what it was like when a love song was a love song. Buy the CD. You are never to old to learn.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Movement Detroit Festival 2019 [App]  2019-5-3 13:42

    Very slow to respond, not well laid out. At first, the application appears to consist of a single picture, with links to the web page. Eventually it finished loading, and other features started working, but it is amazingly slow to respond.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Movement Detroit Festival 2019 [App]  2019-5-3 13:42

    Doesn't work It doesn't allow me configure settings. So, it's useless on my phone... :(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Women's Suffrage Movement []  2020-2-12 21:13

    You obtain the flavor of these major personalities that created female suffrage a right in America. Their own words present us the flaws and strengths of these men and women trying to forge a fresh understanding of what it means to be an American citizen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Women's Suffrage Movement []  2020-2-12 21:13

    I am only into the first chapter, but I strongly question this writer's bias. Her characterization of Lucy Stone and the formation of the AWSA is downright sketchy--full of inaccuracies and omissions. If the rest of the book plays so quick and loose with the facts, I may not [email protected]#$%!.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Movement in Still Life []  2020-4-6 18:36

    First of all I bought IMA a long time ago. It was by someone I had not heard of yet the cover intrigued me. Unfortunately I did not care for what I heard. Ahem. Roll on a few years and I see ESCM. Ho-hum I think I'll pass on that .....( I did pick it up recently and loved it, but that's another story ).Now here comes MISL with BT grinning on the cover. Initially I purchased the US ver with all it's edits and cuts and other things that everyone rants about. So I soon remedied that situation by importing the 2 disk Asian ver and sending said US ver back to the Tower..This is a very new sounding record, sounds like BT had a lot of fun with it. The method everything is played with, the beat changes and the tones used, the sound and the feeling are all very cool. We begin with a few breakbeat tracks. With beats sounding a lot like true drums. Although I hate the method Ride sounds ( too harsh and tinny) . The Hip Hop Phenomenon is one of my favs. It uses a lovely subtle music created purely of sub bass with add distorted tones over the top. Very electric and original. Mercury And Solace must be one of the supreme trance pieces so far. Extremely flowing it takes you to the soaring grounds in the first few seconds.......and keeps you there of course. The Quiver Mix makes the track take on a to some extent various feel yet manages to retain that floaty feeling which is so essential..... Dreaming is an epic, yet there's not much diversity between the two versions here. Love the strings, kinda wished BT kept them going throughout the 9 minutes. It's nice to have the full ver of Namistai on the second disc. Exceptional s, this album indeed has an emotional arc to it that the US does not. We go funky and cool to flying high in your mind until we come back down to finish with a gorgeous folksy number. Just brill. Works so much better ( than the original US release ) and must be one the albums of the decade ( even though it came in 99 - but I never discovered it to 00, so there.... :)Do yourself a Quaver and pick up these discs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Movement in Still Life []  2020-4-6 18:36

    This CD will always be in my collection for years to come. Obtain your hands on the Limited Asia release edition that features dozens of tracks in two CDs. I was lucky to get this Avex Trax Pioneer CD in Asia the moment it came out in 1999. Here I am still listening to it and comparing the album to other DJs. For example BT started the style of introducing the track with an audio grab from his answering machine. Quick forward to 2004 and Paul Okenfold's Perfecto Chills Vol. 2 features the same style in track 2 of the album. Another example is the general style of breaking down the tracks and remixing the vocals and instruments like a particle wave effect. This is what BT is known for and I heard a related style in Sasha's recent album - Involver also in 2004. That's five years later and this is how much impact this album has been in the electronic/DJ industry. This release includes two discs. The first disc is the normal album, while the second includes almost all the songs in the first track but remixed. The transition and organziation between tracks in nearly flawless. Only here can you search amazing vocal artists in one album - Jan Johnston and Kirsty Hawkshaw. And features other DJs such as Sasha and Paul Van Dyk. A feat that was attempted once more with DJ Tiesto's "In My Memory" album in 2001. The best tracks for me is "Dreaming", "Running Down The Method Up" and the amazing transition to "Satellite." BT makes amazing tracks, but I doubt he will ever able to recreate the feel of this album - as evidence in his other album releases after this. Obtain this album while you still can.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Movement []  2020-1-19 23:11

    This is a masterful and loving tribute to the art of ballet. Deborah Ory and Ken Browar capture the passion, majesty, beauty, and glory of stellar contemporary ballet dancers, from a diverse range of companies and countries. The book contains quotes from a lot of of the dancers, providing a look into the hearts and souls of world-class is all about movement, so it can be a challenge to capture its essence with still photographs, but Deborah's and Ken's images more than succeed. I have a huge collection of ballet photography books, and this one leaps boldly to the top of the list of the best. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Movement []  2020-1-19 23:11

    I was so satisfied I waited till I had time to thoroughly absorb this book. It is amazing. Beyond my highest expectations. The photography was extraordinary. It was like they were flying through air. And to my surprise, I loved the quotes by so a lot of of the artists. I am not a ballerina and I was so amazed by their art, their commitment, what they have gone through to be where they are today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Where There is Movement []  2020-1-19 23:16

    I wasn't sure what to expect when I bought this book. "Gritty Ballet Memoir" is not a category on Amazon so this is not the usual memoir in my kindle. I sat down with a hot cup of tea and as I finished up I noticed I'd never taken a drink. I was completely absorbed in this tale of the seamier side of 1980s Portland. I'd been there a few year's earlier when it was Club Plaza where the Fresh Wavers were dancing. I was still in high school then but taking a weekly college class in Portland. I'd drive in from the farm, take the class and then head to Hamburger Mary's and sit on those same stools that Evan talks about in this book. I recognize some of those locations and names in his stories but was protected from the seedier side of things because I had to be back at my parents at a decent enough time and up the next morning for high school. My peeks into Evan's globe were like glimpses through the gaps in a fence. You can see what is back there, but you aren't really there. You'll sleep on your own pillow tonight, in the bed you've had through high school, in the house you know and the farm you were growing up on.Evan carefully shares with us flashes of his past. He teases about the future. He lets you know dark items is coming you think the darkness is in his future. But then he returns to a memory of his parents' home, in rainy Corvallis, and you realize the darkness is in the past as well. You search yourself mid book realizing there is a creature in front of you...and another looming behind you. And you realize this not good 16 year old child ran away for a reason, to save himself. He thought it was to dance, but it was to save himself at the same time. And suddenly this kid of teachers would search his survival, and his possibility to dance, was going to come with very high costs.And while I feel this is a complete book. It is a short memoir, so of course that means you will only obtain taste of the person's life, I have to say this memoir feels like a taste. An amuse-bouche of sorts with a whole food waiting to come behind it. It's not that this peek is a cliffhanger, but that we only got a glimpse of the creature behind Evan and anyone who was in the artist community in 1984 knows that tidal wave of death and despair was about hit. I wish to know how 16 year old Evan survived that. I had this taste of his story. I'm ready for Act II of the ballet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Where There is Movement []  2020-1-19 23:16

    This is a delightfully well-written page turner, which is simple to follow and engaging. Looking for a book to read during the holidays, well you have found one that is thought provoking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mastery of Movement []  2020-6-18 19:56

    All innovators and original thinkers have something in common: they with complex subjects but explain them in a very accessible and heartfelt manner that they can be applicable to any artistic or scientific field. The same is with Laban's writing.I love the nuances and the info that he goes into when he explains about "motion factors" and "drives". Anybody and everybody who is interested in dance and expression should look into this book. IT IS NOT THE SAME WHEN READING ABOUT HIS IDEAS FROM a 2nd SOURCE, as it is just different. Before reading this book, I have been already well familiar with his ideas about movement analysis, and have practiced his theories quite a bit in my own dancing. But reading the book gave me an in depth understanding of "why" things are like he describes. Laban cares about what he writes, uses just the right words, and treats each subject with a certain tenderness and generosity. Definitely read the 1st source - Read this r beginners to Laban perhaps create yourself acquainted with his general background as well as the overview of why his work was so necessary first before starting this book. You should have a rough idea of Laban's approach to movement analysis including his categories of Body, Space, Effort, and Shape, as well as his ideas about Relationships, Rhythm, and meaning. Primary understanding of these things would greatly improve your satisfaction while reading the r a very long time certain subjects in performance and expression where inaccessible to me, but Laban's breakdown of movement and his emphasis on effort created things very clear. He just changes your view of movement and dance, but gives you very specific tools to apply it in your own work. A genius reveals mind changing subjects by really understanding the inner workings of another necessary thing which i Loved is that this book is not wishy washy but very yes, I highly recommend this book to everybody, regardless of your field of it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Movement Matters: Essays on Movement Science, Movement Ecology, and the Nature of Movement []  2020-6-10 20:24

    Another perfect book by Katy Bowman; her books are all well written with amazing sense of humor and the reality of sedentary lifestyles of our society in the 21st century. Most people don't believe that sitting for long periods is harmful and it can be deadly. Obtain up for at least 5 minute every hour you sit down. I have been doing it over a year and the only time I sit down is driving and traveling by airplane.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Movement Matters: Essays on Movement Science, Movement Ecology, and the Nature of Movement []  2020-6-10 20:24

    Meal for thought. Katy is taking her life's work and translating it into how we can move more AND take care of the planet and ourselves (and our communities) better by every choice we make. Highly recommended!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOVEMENT by Michelob ULTRA [App]  2019-7-3 21:17

    not working

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Movement Detroit Festival 2019 [App]  2019-5-3 13:42

    Amazing app! The data is endless on most of the artists. I learned a he'll of a lot about the artists because of the data, and can create better choices about who to go see. The method you can view your own schedule is intelligent and intuitive. It doesn't slow down my older android device phone. Really well done. Thanks for making my festival experience excellent, before I even obtain there!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Movement Detroit Festival 2019 [App]  2019-5-3 13:42

    The application is really poor this year.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Movement Detroit Festival 2019 [App]  2019-5-3 13:42

    Movement Gr8 festival, Gr8 acts!always have a amazing time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    joyn - joyful movement [App]  2019-11-1 13:27

    Awesome class options, short and simple sessions that fit into my day, friendly for all bodies, amazing for little locations and those without fancy workout gear! I love Joyn!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Isaac Hayes Movement []  2020-1-17 2:10

    The Black Moses at his best. My sister used to play this recording when I was young, and I loved it. Actually, she played it too much... Now I appreciate it. The sound, the melody, it's more than just words and music. It's a black symphony. I can fell it, when he sings. What wonderful talent. I decided to all of his early recordings from the 60s and the 70s.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Isaac Hayes Movement []  2020-1-17 2:10

    Oh my God, he had the smoothest voce. Deep, attractive arrangements. This is a unbelievable record, you can't obtain much better than this. All of his albums are incredible. If you have not discovered him before this is the excellent one to begin with.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Women's Suffrage Movement []  2020-2-12 21:13

    interesting

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Women's Suffrage Movement []  2020-2-12 21:13

    A Review of The Women’s Suffrage Movement by Dr. Sally Roesch Wagner (Foreword by Gloria Steinem) Dr. Sally Roesch Wagner was one of the first PhD’s in Women’s Studies, writing her dissertation on Matilda Joslyn Gage (for whom she is the official biographer). She was also one of the founders of the Women’s Studies Program at California State University, Sacramento and the founder of the Gage Museum in Fayetteville, NY. Sally and I have been mates and colleagues for nearly fifty years, and it is with amazing pleasure that I introduce you to her newest book, The Women’s Suffrage Movement (published by Penguin and available March 2019). When I told a mate that I was reading The Women’s Suffrage Movement, my mate replied, “I would think that that topic had been exhausted by now, that nothing fresh could be said about the Suffrage Movement.” If you, like my friend, think we know all there is to know about the 19th century women’s movement, you are so wrong. Sally and analyzes info about feminism in the 19th century that has never been told before. When Sally was in graduate school she discovered that a neighbor in her home city in South Dakota was the granddaughter of Matilda Joslyn Gage and had her grandmother's papers and other historical documents in her attic. These materials opened a whole fresh view of the 19th century women’s movement (along with a lot of years of original source research) which Sally shares with us in her fresh book. Sally was once asked in a job interview how she approached her work as a historian. She replied, “I talk to dead people.” And now thanks to Sally’s careful and insightful research, she allows us to do the same, with her astute and candid guidance and translation. Sally does what a lot of historians fail to do: she presents us with original source materials (which she gives to us so we can draw our own conclusions); she aligns the stories with analysis but leaves judgement to us as readers and an intersectional view of history that contains actors often written out of mainstream history. While most feminist histories focus largely (or even entirely) on white women, this book examines the influences of indigenous women and the organizing of Black women including what was done prior to Seneca Falls. The metaphor most frequently used to describe the various generations of feminism is the wave. Nineteenth century was the first wave, 20th century the second wave and now is the third or fourth wave (depending upon the current interpretation). Sally, however, explains history not as a wave, implying non-differential movement in one direction, but rather as a puzzle with each special piece developing a complete picture. Unfortunately most of us were taught a linear, white, patriarchal, fantasized ver of US history. The puzzle metaphor explains that all participants are a piece and without each ver of the story (puzzle) the picture is incomplete. One extremely necessary point that Sally makes early in the book is that what is termed the Suffrage Movement was about much more than the vote. Much like contemporary feminists, our foremothers were fighting for economic parity, married women’s property rights, freedom from violence, liberty and a lot of other parallel issues. Also like the current movement, feminism wasn’t monolithic. Deep divisions arose particularly around the levels of radicalism participants wanted to exhibit, the tactics for ending slavery (remember most early feminists were also abolitionists) and most importantly what principles and values would govern their actions. These conflicts resulted in splintering of organizations, unlikely alliances and racist tactics. Fortunately Sally dispels the bifurcated, “two-sides to the story” view of history in favor of the a lot of sides. When members of organizations disagreed about strategies, they would often begin fresh organizations to continue the fight, demonstrating that sometimes conflict clarifies and allows for theoretical growth. Having been involved in movement politics for the past fifty years, I saw a lot of parallels between the 19th and 20th century movement. The current Women’s Movement continues to with problems like expediency vs. principles, radicalism vs. reform, racism, heterosexism, who speaks for the movement, the function of separatism, just to name a few. For that reason alone, it is necessary to learn our herstory, to learn what has come before us. One of the things I love most about Sally’s writing is how accessible it is. She does not obtain lost in academese. Her writing is straight forward and she backs up her assertions with materials written at the time, including conflicting stories of the same events. Some years back, Sally wrote a book entitled A Time of Protest, about several social justice movements event simultaneously in the 19th century (feminism, anti-slavery, labor, even animal rights) and I assigned it in my Women’s Studies classes. My students, a lot of of whom groaned when told they would have to read a history book, loved Sally’s book. I predict students will have the same response to The Women’s Suffrage whether you are a feminist wanting to know your roots, a history buff, an academic or someone interested in the development of movements, this book is for e reviewer is a professor emeritus from California State University, Sacramento who taught Women’s Studies for thirty years. She also owned and operated Lioness Books, Sacramento’s feminist bookstore, from 1980-2000 and was actively involved with the Feminist Bookstore Network.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Movement Matters: Essays on Movement Science, Movement Ecology, and the Nature of Movement []  2020-6-10 20:24

    I haven't read anything by Katy Bowman that isn't excellent, and Movement Matters didn't disappoint. Katy intelligent, thoughtful, educated, and insightful information. She looks at the research and truly considers it, rather than just repeating or simplifying the conclusions, as is so common. Katy looks at the sometimes hidden reasons that research comes up with the results it does and questions some of the conclusions. For example, when a study finds that young adults are less powerful now than in the past (about 30 years ago, I think it was) and the authors of the study state that this means we should change what is considered "normal", Katy questions why we should consider the results of a sedentary lifestyle normal, rather than considering the implications of that sedentary lifestyle. When another study shows that greater grip strength was correlated with reduced mortality from all reasons and from cardiac reasons, Katy says that unlike some who would conclude that strengthening your grip will improve your heart health, you should look at this as grip strength being an indicator of a person's overall fitness level. Those who are active have a stronger grip and thus a improved cardiac outlook.Katy Bowman, IMHO, writes the best books on human movement and the various human lifestyles that are available to us. I have given some of her other books as Christmas gifts, and this will be my gift-giving choice this year.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Movement Matters: Essays on Movement Science, Movement Ecology, and the Nature of Movement []  2020-6-10 20:24

    If you wish your world-view challenged with regards to what we are truly outsourcing as modern human beings, read this book. We are outsourcing our movement at record levels and the outcome for all of us is going to be more sickness, more environmental destruction, and more oppression of the poor.I am doing my best to change my own life, but it is really hard. I did have fun these essays very much.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Movement in Still Life []  2020-4-6 18:36

    I was really looking forward to this CD, but ultimately, I prefer BT's songs when blended in to other works like Tiesto's Searching for Sunrise. It does have some amazing tracks. But not all the tracks are great. But hey, you might like it... if you wish to shell the money... I say the import is simply not worth it. Save a few bucks and the US version.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Movement in Still Life []  2020-4-6 18:36

    I must preface this review by saying that i dont have the second disc. I bought this album waay back in November or so, and it didnt have that disc.Having said that, this CD has created me a real fan of BT's, and it demonstrates damned well how talented this guy is (dare i say genius?).The album paints a attractive picture of where electronic is heading (just like "PLay" by Moby). The melody starts off more of a breakbeat style, then eases into Trance, and ends with Electronic Rock (i cant search a more apt word).The thing that gets me so worked up about this album is that it's so well produced. I remember, one day, me and my room-mate were studying, and i popped in the CD (he's a large Trance fan, so i figured he'd like it)...every couple of mins he'd stop studying and just stare at the speakers in marvel. This was the same room-mate who would bump Trance from his compilation albums all the time, and not even message that the melody was playing. That's how well done this album ople like BT are few and far between. They support define the genre and [email protected]#$%!s limits. They give the melody soul, and complexity, and well, they create you feel. Very few Electronic artists create melody with a soul (Moby, Paul Van Dyk, and Faithless spring to mind).Buy this album, even if you dont like electronica. It'll create a convert out of you, and if not, at least you'll have bought a damned amazing album that you'll have fun for years to come.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Movement []  2020-1-19 23:11

    I bought this as a bonus for a teen dancer. From the cover, I was expecting more color images of female dancers. There were a lot of smaller black and white images of male dancers. This would have been ok but there were quite a few images of just close-ups of the dancer's body. I would have preferred more in-motion photos. Planning to return.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Movement []  2020-1-19 23:11

    The most AWESOME book I ever purchased d from e images are Mind e book is worth the I spent on it and I live in Australia..Absolutelly awesome book..Looking forward for more books like this one..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Where There is Movement []  2020-1-19 23:16

    I so admire a writer who can concoct wonderful analogies from unexpected imagery. These you wish to savor. The poignancy of this sliver of life is exquisite, vulnerable, brave. The 80s came crashing back in little snippets and memories, captured with excellent sensory detail. I so wanted to care for this narrator, tell him was a amazing kid, feed him, root for him. Bravo!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Where There is Movement []  2020-1-19 23:16

    Five stars for the perfect writing though I want the story had gone a few years further on. I also would have liked to spend more time in the actual ballet world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Father's Rights Movement [App]  2020-8-18 13:8

    This fresh application seems to function perfectly as intended. The forums will grow and content will continue to be added, which will create this clean interface something to appreciate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Women's Suffrage Movement []  2020-2-12 21:13

    There's so much history of my own gender that I knew so small about because of the burying of herstory. I had no idea that civilizations hundreds, thousands of years ago were so matriarchial or that our democracy was fashioned on the nations of native Americans. Religions in general have played a significant role in forcing women into subservient positions which is infuriating to me as I watch modern women accept these degradations as if they are honors rather than contemptuous.On the whole, I found the book fascinating. However, I must admit that at certain points I found myself thinking, "Ok, I obtain it. Now what?" Still, I would recommend the book as an eye opener for people like me who were ignorant of certain herstory and for those who willingly accept their servitude to religion's assignment of our gender.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Women's Suffrage Movement []  2020-2-12 21:13

    Speedy delivery and text was in perfect condition. Function of order: research for teaching - & - ongoing publications.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Movement in Still Life []  2020-4-6 18:36

    I remember the first time I heard the US ver of Movement In Still Life back in 2001. I'd been listening to the works of the other major artists in electronic melody like Moby and the Chemical Brothers for quite some time, but never before had I heard anything that was so meticulously crafted. Whether it was the stutters and scratches in Angry Skillz, or the smooth, driving feel of Godspeed, I was hooked to every single song.Flash forward to 2017, and I've finally gotten a possibility to not only listen to the U.K. version, but create a direct comparison to the US version. Not only are the songs longer and there are extra songs as a lot of others have mentioned, but the masters themselves are much cleaner and punchier. And whereas the US ver was laid out in traditional "series of singles" fashion, the U.K. ver is composed more like a Pink Floyd album, with each song blending into the other in a psychedelic fashion.If you haven't heard this album from begin to finish, you are missing out. I'm honestly surprised it's not considered unanimously to be one of the single greatest albums of all time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Isaac Hayes Movement []  2020-1-17 2:10

    Amazing melody from Isaac Hayes. Amazing voice. Amazing singer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Isaac Hayes Movement []  2020-1-17 2:10

    OK

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Movement []  2020-1-19 23:11

    This book is filled with stunning photos of dancers that areThe photos in this book are truly art. I would be satisfied to hang them as large prints above my fireplace. They are captivating to behold. The lighting is exquisite; it naturally enhances the beauty and form of the dancers without drawing attention to itself. I wish to compliment the posing, but it’s not posing. The dancers are in motion, and always captured at the excellent arc of the movement. I can only imagine all the work behind the scenes to make this ese authors also including numerous male dancers in the book and the men are treated with the same grace and attention to detail as their female counterparts. A lot of ballet sources focus more on the females, which is understandable, who doesn’t admire a beautiful, talented ballerina en pointe in a flowing gown? But it is refreshing to have a group of gentlemen dancers presented with such e authors have a ballerina in the family and it shows. They understand the technical excellence demanded by ballerinas. A dancer’s feet, hands, legs, shoulders, knees everything must be in the proper form to meet their wonderful standards. To the outsider, the photo simply looks graceful, lovely and even natural. But if the dancer’s hand had the appearance of holding a hamburger or the foot was curved in instead of delicately pointed out, every dancer who beheld the photo would have groaned with despair. I can’t imagine any dancer looking at this book with anything but me of the photos present the dancer in movement and the gown gracefully in the air complementing the movement. It’s so excellent it looks like a sculpture. I can’t support but wonder how it was all so perfectly e athleticism of the dancers shows through in a lot of images, but is a after note of the image. I’ve seen dance photography where the dancer looks like a body builder and it’s a small frightening. This is delicate and enhances the visual story.I was ecstatic when my hard copy arrived in the mail. I had preordered it, and I just preordered the Kindle ver that comes out next month. I wish to have the book with me when I travel. It’s that kind of book, the one where you give it as a gift, and have more than one copy ngratulations to the authors and dancers. This is a magnificent body of work and reflects well upon the globe of dance and photography. It is a masterpiece.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Movement []  2020-1-19 23:11

    All the rest here give it five stars, which convinced me to it, nor do I regret that decision--unquestionably gorgeous photography, especially in terms of lighting, but also in terms of poses and dress. Beauty and drama in abundance. But there is a "however", and this is it: All these images have a "detached coolness" about them, like the images you search in the shoe or leotard ads in Dancemagazine or Pointe. Thus the images astonish more than they move--shaken, not stirred. "Too much perfection." I would like to have seen some sweat, even a lot of sweat. If you it, you're gonna wind up viewing it at a distance--can't be helped.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Movement []  2020-1-19 23:11

    I was rendered breathless by this book. The photography takes second put to the movement but it is stunningly well done, so well done that you are not immediately aware of it. I wondered how a lot of times the dancer and the photographer duplicated the same movement to obtain that one excellent shot. Of course the movement, captured in the one excellent instant, is the reason for the book. If you love dance in all its a lot of incarnations, you will love this book. And if you are a photographer, it will give you something to shoot for, no pun intended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Where There is Movement []  2020-1-19 23:16

    The headline says it all. This is a poignant story about growing up and growing into yourself. This narrative brings alive the underbelly of 1980s Portland and reveals the rich inner journey of a would-be dancer chasing his dream. This story captures both aspects incredibly well. If you like memoirs this is a amazing one, if you're a fan of coming of age stories, this is a amazing one, if you're a fan of road tales, this is a amazing one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Where There is Movement []  2020-1-19 23:16

    I inhaled this, couldn't place it down. I wasn't counting pages and then it was over😩. I loved the story, beautiful, lovely, poignant, gritty, and incredibly honest. His writing style is deeply pleasurable, a mix of short, spare sentences interspersed with longer, gorgeous descriptions of his interior life, his outward circumstances, and his love of and need for ballet, anywhere he could search it. I look forward to reading his future work.Elizabeth

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Movement Detroit Festival 2019 [App]  2019-5-3 13:42

    Really, a very well developed app!! Wouldn't mind working for you guys!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Freestyle Wrestling movement library [App]  2019-12-17 13:44

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mastery of Movement []  2020-6-18 19:56

    This is an intriguing book which explores how people move and what stories they tell with their movement. While it's basic focus is on the disciplines of dance and theater, I believe any person can learn a lot about movement from this book and come away with an appreciation for how they move. Reading and trying out the suggestions in the book has helped me appreciate the miracle of movement and how to become show with your movement in your life. There's also some interesting ideas about how movement applies to one's awareness of time and zone that can be very useful to discover in relationship to how you navigate zone and time in your everyday life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Movement Matters: Essays on Movement Science, Movement Ecology, and the Nature of Movement []  2020-6-10 20:24

    A truly interesting. A thought provoking look at the ways movement or lack of movement in our lives impacts our bodies, our culture and even something we see as beyond influence: our science. A must read for every human.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Movement Matters: Essays on Movement Science, Movement Ecology, and the Nature of Movement []  2020-6-10 20:24

    I love how Katy can take a topic like anatomy (physiology, body mechanics, etc) and create it fun. She has a special writing style and the info she presents is life changing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Father's Rights Movement [App]  2020-8-18 13:8

    Amazing put to ask questions for fathers going through divorce or separation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baby Movement Tracker [App]  2019-3-26 13:15

    I love this app! Very easy to use and it runs very fast.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Movement Detroit Festival 2019 [App]  2019-5-3 13:42

    Does what it needs to do but it isn't beautiful UI is crowded, feels clunky, that guy Eric Busch's www service is better if you are just looking up the schedule and lineup

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Movement Detroit Festival 2019 [App]  2019-5-3 13:42

    Not good Almost useless

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mirror Movement Video Wallpaper [App]  2019-11-5 13:49

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Movement []  2020-1-19 23:11

    As an aspiring dance photographer I had to have this book. And I'm so glad I picked it up. As soon as it arrived I've been pouring over the images, first with a bird's eye view and now looking at the info of each shot. It's been truly inspiring. I use in constantly in my own shoots with dancers. We review some photos that I think might be amazing for them, and that gives them inspiration, and then we create the shot their own, with their own personalities coming e book is high quality with amazing shots in multiple dance genres throughout. Whether your a fan of dance, dance photography, the study of movement, or just fascinating images, this is a excellent book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Art of Movement []  2020-1-19 23:11

    I just received the book today and am blown away by the images. The photographs not only capture the beauty and grace of the dancers, but also highlight their wonderful athleticism. This book wI'll be appreciated by anyone that appreciates the beauty of the human form.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Where There is Movement []  2020-1-19 23:16

    My brother wrote a book. It's a short read, but stays with you for a long time. Not an simple read, but very compelling. Of course I'm biased, but I think everyone should read it. Evan thinks about and writes about things most people are scared to even think of. ML uncle Ev

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386