movement i Reviews & Opinions


Submit movement i review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Movement review []  2019-12-16 18:43

    I understand both how and why some people may be overwhelmed by this book. It is quite comprehensive and probably not suited for the beginning r many, this work may raise more questions than it ever, this reformation of approach to fitness training and the healing arts is nothing short of anted, as comprehensive as 'Movement' is, when you have finished reading you are not even half method down the rabbit ere is a series of tools available for you to start to master the processes of rsonally, after being a fitness professional for over 20 years I have thoroughly incorporated the concepts from this book and FMS certification into my practice. I look forward to further research into the usage of the functional movement screen.Kudos to the author on his concepts and principles.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Movement review []  2019-12-16 18:43

    Amazing book!.Tons of content, but all of it is simplified to achieve a single goal, to move our is not a book with a list of corrective exercises, nor does it have an anatomy map to pick on isolated 's all about moving with full (normal) range of mothion in all joints, in all postures and positions.I would recomend this book to all trainers, PT's and coaches. Who wish their clients to move faster, move efficiently, move for longevity and for rehab.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Movement review []  2019-12-16 18:43

    I think it's safe to say this book's verdict is out: it's excellent. There is gold here just in getting more ways to relate the concepts to patients/clients because Cook does a amazing job giving analogies. There is some repetition, but it feels like repeating key concepts and/or allowing chapters to stand on their own. It's not a book you just sit down and read. You have to take notes, think about what he's saying, and even take time to do more research. Cook's www service has loads of supplemental info and getting certified in FMS allows you access to forums.I bought the Kindle ver a couple of years ago, and I rebought the book to obtain the PDF ver from the publisher's www service (). You obtain the Kindle and ePub formats as well for the same price. It's sometimes difficult to read textbooks in Kindle format, but it's nice to have there since it's smaller and more portable than an iPad. I think textbooks are better suited to stay in PDF format because the pictures and diagrams create sense.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on movement i or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch movement i video reviews and related movies:

    See Ibrahim Maalouf - Movement I on youtube.

     related image

    See Lapalux - Movement I, II & III on youtube.

     related image

    See Robot Koch - Movement I on youtube.

     related image

    See Hozier - Movement on youtube.

     related image

    See Lapalux - Movement I, II & III on youtube.

     related image

    See Maneli Jamal - Movement I - Awakening on youtube.

     related image

    See Serena Joy - Movement I on youtube.

     related image

    See Autotheist Movement I: Create on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Movement review []  2019-12-16 18:43

    Although the concepts of this book are nothing new, evaluating human movement, running this process through a filter like the FMS & SFMA forces us all to see things from a fresh ay Cook takes the position of “using what works for you” and not “my method or the highway”, which is quite honestly one of the more appealing aspects of this “Movement “ approach! Thank you for standing up for what you believe in, leaning into the punches thrown at you from critics, and moving on with your principles!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Movement review []  2019-12-16 18:43

    Well writen, awesome assessments, amazing analysis for the body's most weakest link and simple to use tests.I bought it by coincidence without any clue, its really rich in info but I'm not sure about my skill its very fresh to me !To wrap it up you need to have a copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Movement review []  2019-12-16 18:43

    I would recommend this book to anyone interested in human movement patterns & wanting to look past the isolated ways anatomy is typically studied in higher education. Grey Cook connects functional movement patterns with intellectual/scientific knowledge and makes a powerful argument for more cohesive analysis of human movement among different disciplines/professions. Maybe someday insurance policy writers will recognize these philosophies, so when someone comes in for back pain I don't have to work so hard to support them understand that neck/foot/whatever problems ARE similar AND relevant!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Movement review []  2019-12-16 18:43

    Amazing read to support me understand how and why I move in certain ways and how to move better without pain

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Movement review []  2019-12-16 18:43

    I have a ton of respect for Gray Cook. I previously had a not good view of his methods, but it was seeing his system place to use by practitioners who search it as an easier method to increase their volume. (Hand on PT takes time... Attention reduces net profits)But as I am reading his book, it is apparent there are some other sound methods for looking at movement and tying that into better treatments.I will always run a hands on practice, but this book with also change me for the anks Gray,Shawn

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Movement review []  2019-12-16 18:43

    If you are in the strength & conditioning or performance training field or even a private trainer this book is a must have for your library. It will change the method you think about training or reinforce what you may already be doing well. The crux of the book are the seminal screening protocols, the FMS and SFMA, which Gray Cook and his colleagues developed for the fitness/training and allied health care professionals, respectively. But the book is much more than that as it leads the reader down a path of discovery into how fundamental amazing movement is to our health, well being and quality of life. This is not for athletes only but all who are interested in improving movement and thus quality of life. It's reach is expansive and all inclusive. The sister website, [...] is a amazing resource that reinforces and expands on the info the book provides. This book should be one of the basic reference books for everyone in the training or allied health professions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Movement review []  2019-12-16 18:43

    Amazing book. Lots of valuable items as clinician and coach. A bit wordy, but simple enough to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Quartz Clock Movement - Wall Clock Mechanism - Clock Kit - Clock Movement - Clock Mechanism - DIY Red Triangle Hands Quartz Wall Clock Movement Mechanism review []  2019-12-18 19:48

    The www service needs to give more specifics about the dimensions of the shaft etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Movements review []  2020-1-18 22:39

    Each time I hear this CD, I feel like I should be chilling on the beach with one of those drink with an umbrella in it. Long drawn out strings and deep bass notes will mellow ya out but the jungle rhythms will hold you awake. Not filled with a bunch of jazzy items either. Just loads of very VERY lush tones. Worth checking if you're into ambient/intelligent jungle/drum & ch a attractive method to begin your day!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Movements review []  2020-1-18 22:39

    I originally bought this mix in 1999 (I think) and lost it. Stoked to have it again. Nice and chill, futuristic drum and bass.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Where There is Movement review []  2020-1-19 23:16

    I wasn't sure what to expect when I bought this book. "Gritty Ballet Memoir" is not a category on Amazon so this is not the usual memoir in my kindle. I sat down with a hot cup of tea and as I finished up I noticed I'd never taken a drink. I was completely absorbed in this tale of the seamier side of 1980s Portland. I'd been there a few year's earlier when it was Club Plaza where the Fresh Wavers were dancing. I was still in high school then but taking a weekly college class in Portland. I'd drive in from the farm, take the class and then head to Hamburger Mary's and sit on those same stools that Evan talks about in this book. I recognize some of those locations and names in his stories but was protected from the seedier side of things because I had to be back at my parents at a decent enough time and up the next morning for high school. My peeks into Evan's globe were like glimpses through the gaps in a fence. You can see what is back there, but you aren't really there. You'll sleep on your own pillow tonight, in the bed you've had through high school, in the house you know and the farm you were growing up on.Evan carefully shares with us flashes of his past. He teases about the future. He lets you know dark items is coming you think the darkness is in his future. But then he returns to a memory of his parents' home, in rainy Corvallis, and you realize the darkness is in the past as well. You search yourself mid book realizing there is a creature in front of you...and another looming behind you. And you realize this not good 16 year old child ran away for a reason, to save himself. He thought it was to dance, but it was to save himself at the same time. And suddenly this kid of teachers would search his survival, and his possibility to dance, was going to come with very high costs.And while I feel this is a complete book. It is a short memoir, so of course that means you will only obtain taste of the person's life, I have to say this memoir feels like a taste. An amuse-bouche of sorts with a whole food waiting to come behind it. It's not that this peek is a cliffhanger, but that we only got a glimpse of the creature behind Evan and anyone who was in the artist community in 1984 knows that tidal wave of death and despair was about hit. I wish to know how 16 year old Evan survived that. I had this taste of his story. I'm ready for Act II of the ballet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Where There is Movement review []  2020-1-19 23:16

    The headline says it all. This is a poignant story about growing up and growing into yourself. This narrative brings alive the underbelly of 1980s Portland and reveals the rich inner journey of a would-be dancer chasing his dream. This story captures both aspects incredibly well. If you like memoirs this is a amazing one, if you're a fan of coming of age stories, this is a amazing one, if you're a fan of road tales, this is a amazing one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Where There is Movement review []  2020-1-19 23:16

    the only complaint i have of this book is what others have said: that it just stopped too abruptly. i really wanted it to go on. it was quite fascinating. i've been a professional dancer before and i know how difficult this globe is. and he had to come out in the eighties, and he was ready to prostitute himself. never found out if he did or didn't, because it just ended abruptly as i mentioned before . . . but the prose is really beautiful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Where There is Movement review []  2020-1-19 23:16

    I so admire a writer who can concoct wonderful analogies from unexpected imagery. These you wish to savor. The poignancy of this sliver of life is exquisite, vulnerable, brave. The 80s came crashing back in little snippets and memories, captured with excellent sensory detail. I so wanted to care for this narrator, tell him was a amazing kid, feed him, root for him. Bravo!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Where There is Movement review []  2020-1-19 23:16

    This a poetic sift through time as a young man finds his put after leaving his family and making his method alone in Oregon. Tossed into the electric, eccentric eighties Evan traipses through the experiences that mold his adulthood; not all are good. The story is quick paced and poetic, a well written meditation on a life once lived.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Where There is Movement review []  2020-1-19 23:16

    I inhaled this, couldn't place it down. I wasn't counting pages and then it was over😩. I loved the story, beautiful, lovely, poignant, gritty, and incredibly honest. His writing style is deeply pleasurable, a mix of short, spare sentences interspersed with longer, gorgeous descriptions of his interior life, his outward circumstances, and his love of and need for ballet, anywhere he could search it. I look forward to reading his future work.Elizabeth

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Where There is Movement review []  2020-1-19 23:16

    This is a delightfully well-written page turner, which is simple to follow and engaging. Looking for a book to read during the holidays, well you have found one that is thought provoking.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Where There is Movement review []  2020-1-19 23:16

    My brother wrote a book. It's a short read, but stays with you for a long time. Not an simple read, but very compelling. Of course I'm biased, but I think everyone should read it. Evan thinks about and writes about things most people are scared to even think of. ML uncle Ev

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Where There is Movement review []  2020-1-19 23:16

    Five stars for the perfect writing though I want the story had gone a few years further on. I also would have liked to spend more time in the actual ballet world.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Where There is Movement review []  2020-1-19 23:16

    Perfect small memoir!I laughed I cried.I love stories like this. The ones that create you feel something— straight to the heart.Worth the read, so check it out and see for yourself! You won’t be sorry. Looking forward to more in the future!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Movements that Heal: Rhythmic Movement Training and Primitive Reflex Integration review []  2020-1-9 18:43

    Very helpful book! It went into amazing detail about the brains connection to primitive reflexes. Gave lots of case study examples to really convince me this is a amazing practice to add to my therapy (COTA).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Movements that Heal: Rhythmic Movement Training and Primitive Reflex Integration review []  2020-1-9 18:43

    Very informative book. Has amazing exercises to do with children. Necessary for parents and teachers. Simple to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    WINOMO Clock Movement Kit for Wall Clock Replacement DIY Clock Movement Mechanism review []  2019-12-18 19:49

    Came in with broken hands and half parts missing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    8mm Silent Quartz Clock Movement Kit with Hour Minute Second Hand Clock Movement review []  2019-12-18 19:49

    Love it works great

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Quartz Clock clock parts mechanism clock movement clock kit clock motor clock hands Movement DIY Part Tool Kit by Gerenic review []  2019-12-18 19:48

    I bought this because of the price and I got what I paid e hands would not attach to the mechanism firmly and in putting the clock into the face was almost impossible as the hands would fall off the end of the spindle every time I got it e hands are also very easily bent and if not flattened would interfere with eachother. I will end up having to use superglue to hold the hands on the face, but if I have to buy another, I will search it the end, it will work and did arrive undamaged, but the frustration with the fragile hands and spindle interface causes more issues than it solves.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Quartz Clock clock parts mechanism clock movement clock kit clock motor clock hands Movement DIY Part Tool Kit by Gerenic review []  2019-12-18 19:48

    Arms were bent due to packaging, and there were no instructions. I was able to obtain them straightened enough to clear during rotations, and used my worn out mechanism to figure out how to place the fresh hands on. On the plus side, it keeps amazing time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Quartz Clock clock parts mechanism clock movement clock kit clock motor clock hands Movement DIY Part Tool Kit by Gerenic review []  2019-12-18 19:48

    Arrived from China all bent. I was desperate though and managed to flatten out the hands enough to create them work without hitting each other. Next time, I’ll go to a craft shop to obtain these.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Quartz Clock clock parts mechanism clock movement clock kit clock motor clock hands Movement DIY Part Tool Kit by Gerenic review []  2019-12-18 19:48

    Worked fine and the hands are nicer than the previous ones. Keeps amazing time also.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Quartz Clock clock parts mechanism clock movement clock kit clock motor clock hands Movement DIY Part Tool Kit by Gerenic review []  2019-12-18 19:48

    This was simple to swap in to an old clock I wanted to revive, but it stopped working not long after the job was done, proving that you do indeed obtain what you pay for. I paid very little, and I got very little. Would absolutely spend a bit more next time to obtain something that lasts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Quartz Clock clock parts mechanism clock movement clock kit clock motor clock hands Movement DIY Part Tool Kit by Gerenic review []  2019-12-18 19:48

    It works. But packaging was very not good I had to spent additional time straightening the needles that were badly bent and then touching them up with paint because they were badly scratched.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Quartz Clock clock parts mechanism clock movement clock kit clock motor clock hands Movement DIY Part Tool Kit by Gerenic review []  2019-12-18 19:48

    Does not work!! Seller wants me to pay return postage!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Quartz Clock clock parts mechanism clock movement clock kit clock motor clock hands Movement DIY Part Tool Kit by Gerenic review []  2019-12-18 19:48

    Very short attachment Threw it out Was crap

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Quartz Clock clock parts mechanism clock movement clock kit clock motor clock hands Movement DIY Part Tool Kit by Gerenic review []  2019-12-18 19:48

    As always Amazon has the best parts

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Black Quartz Clock clock parts mechanism clock movement clock kit clock motor clock hands Movement DIY Part Tool Kit by Gerenic review []  2019-12-18 19:48

    Did not work well, but seller was very responsive and took care of the problem

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Youngtown #12888 Quartz DIY Wall Clock Movement Mechanism DIY Repair Parts Replacement Kit Sweep Silent Movement White Shaft,3/8 Inch Maximum Dial Thickness, 43/64 Inch Total Shaft Length.(No Hands) review []  2020-1-20 2:29

    I have one of those wall clocks that has the neon tube around the edge etc. This clock looks cool but it would not stay running. Even with a new battery it would only run a few hours before stopping. I found this movement that is an exact replacement for the old one except that this one has a sweep second hand instead of one that steps. Installation only took a few mins and my old hands fit just right. Now the clock has been running for several days and it is keeping time just fine. Fixed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Youngtown #12888 Quartz DIY Wall Clock Movement Mechanism DIY Repair Parts Replacement Kit Sweep Silent Movement White Shaft,3/8 Inch Maximum Dial Thickness, 43/64 Inch Total Shaft Length.(No Hands) review []  2020-1-20 2:29

    My old clock stopped working and this was the excellent solution. I didn't need fresh hands so I was happy to explore I could purchase just the works. It was easy to change out the old works for this fresh one. Instructions were clear.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Youngtown #12888 Quartz DIY Wall Clock Movement Mechanism DIY Repair Parts Replacement Kit Sweep Silent Movement White Shaft,3/8 Inch Maximum Dial Thickness, 43/64 Inch Total Shaft Length.(No Hands) review []  2020-1-20 2:29

    Thank you for allowing me to fix my lovely silent wall clock instead of my having to purchase a fresh one!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Youngtown #12888 Quartz DIY Wall Clock Movement Mechanism DIY Repair Parts Replacement Kit Sweep Silent Movement White Shaft,3/8 Inch Maximum Dial Thickness, 43/64 Inch Total Shaft Length.(No Hands) review []  2020-1-20 2:29

    I ordered this clock mechanism for my Mom's wall clock. It's been about a year now and it's very accurate. I'm impressed and will order this movement again if I need to repair another clock. Definitely 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Youngtown #12888 Quartz DIY Wall Clock Movement Mechanism DIY Repair Parts Replacement Kit Sweep Silent Movement White Shaft,3/8 Inch Maximum Dial Thickness, 43/64 Inch Total Shaft Length.(No Hands) review []  2020-1-20 2:29

    The movement seems to be a amazing product. Unfortunately, I found out that I required a movement with wires that control a timer, also. If you need a easy movement, this is a amazing candidate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Youngtown #12888 Quartz DIY Wall Clock Movement Mechanism DIY Repair Parts Replacement Kit Sweep Silent Movement White Shaft,3/8 Inch Maximum Dial Thickness, 43/64 Inch Total Shaft Length.(No Hands) review []  2020-1-20 2:29

    I created sure to accurately measure and I was positive I was buying the right size. But the shaft was too short. I didn't bother to check if what I received was the size I ordered because I just created it work by not using the plastic washer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Youngtown #12888 Quartz DIY Wall Clock Movement Mechanism DIY Repair Parts Replacement Kit Sweep Silent Movement White Shaft,3/8 Inch Maximum Dial Thickness, 43/64 Inch Total Shaft Length.(No Hands) review []  2020-1-20 2:29

    I tested this clock mechanism with a known amazing battery before installing it and it worked fine. I was really excited because I love my kitchen clock and this part had the exact same patent number as the clock's original workings. After removing the battery I reassembled the clock, inserted the battery and the mechanism never worked again. I AM OUT OF TIME AND VERY DISSAPPOINTED INTHIS PRODUCT.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Youngtown #12888 Quartz DIY Wall Clock Movement Mechanism DIY Repair Parts Replacement Kit Sweep Silent Movement White Shaft,3/8 Inch Maximum Dial Thickness, 43/64 Inch Total Shaft Length.(No Hands) review []  2020-1-20 2:29

    Wasted my cash because it didn't fit quite right and threw out the clock. Should have just bought a fresh one.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Youngtown #12888 Quartz DIY Wall Clock Movement Mechanism DIY Repair Parts Replacement Kit Sweep Silent Movement White Shaft,3/8 Inch Maximum Dial Thickness, 43/64 Inch Total Shaft Length.(No Hands) review []  2020-1-20 2:29

    Mechanism functions and works so far. I got to hold the clock we loved. Glad I didn't trash my clock and gave this item a try.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Youngtown #12888 Quartz DIY Wall Clock Movement Mechanism DIY Repair Parts Replacement Kit Sweep Silent Movement White Shaft,3/8 Inch Maximum Dial Thickness, 43/64 Inch Total Shaft Length.(No Hands) review []  2020-1-20 2:29

    Wrong size was ordered

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Passion Movement review [App]  2018-12-23 21:8

    It's Super Amazing It's a Church on your phone

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Passion Movement review [App]  2018-12-23 21:8

    God bless you all and thank you for the passion movement app.⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐🌟

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Passion Movement review [App]  2018-12-23 21:8

    Been waiting for this is amazing Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Movement Athlete review [App]  2019-5-28 21:21

    Really like the idea and the application looks great..... but unfortunately could not complete a single workout as the application kept closing. I had to input my workout info about 6 times before giving up on the application and that was after only 3 of the strength exercises. Completely unusable!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ninjutsu Movements review [App]  2019-10-27 13:51

    I got some Bujinkan DVD's from shihan Richard Van Donk and what he taught is inconsistent with some of the things shown here. For example, Van Donk's side roll makes sure that you are watching forward while you roll to the side, where in this application it's more of a front roll to the side. That being said, this has amazing multiple views and is well lighted and better categorized than Van Donk's videos from a couple years back.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Movement review []  2020-1-19 23:11

    This book is filled with stunning photos of dancers that areThe photos in this book are truly art. I would be satisfied to hang them as large prints above my fireplace. They are captivating to behold. The lighting is exquisite; it naturally enhances the beauty and form of the dancers without drawing attention to itself. I wish to compliment the posing, but it’s not posing. The dancers are in motion, and always captured at the excellent arc of the movement. I can only imagine all the work behind the scenes to make this ese authors also including numerous male dancers in the book and the men are treated with the same grace and attention to detail as their female counterparts. A lot of ballet sources focus more on the females, which is understandable, who doesn’t admire a beautiful, talented ballerina en pointe in a flowing gown? But it is refreshing to have a group of gentlemen dancers presented with such e authors have a ballerina in the family and it shows. They understand the technical excellence demanded by ballerinas. A dancer’s feet, hands, legs, shoulders, knees everything must be in the proper form to meet their wonderful standards. To the outsider, the photo simply looks graceful, lovely and even natural. But if the dancer’s hand had the appearance of holding a hamburger or the foot was curved in instead of delicately pointed out, every dancer who beheld the photo would have groaned with despair. I can’t imagine any dancer looking at this book with anything but me of the photos present the dancer in movement and the gown gracefully in the air complementing the movement. It’s so excellent it looks like a sculpture. I can’t support but wonder how it was all so perfectly e athleticism of the dancers shows through in a lot of images, but is a soft after note of the image. I’ve seen dance photography where the dancer looks like a body builder and it’s a small frightening. This is delicate and enhances the visual story.I was ecstatic when my hard copy arrived in the mail. I had preordered it, and I just preordered the Kindle ver that comes out next month. I wish to have the book with me when I travel. It’s that kind of book, the one where you give it as a gift, and have more than one copy ngratulations to the authors and dancers. This is a magnificent body of work and reflects well upon the globe of dance and photography. It is a masterpiece.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Movement review []  2020-1-19 23:11

    All the rest here give it five stars, which convinced me to purchase it, nor do I regret that decision--unquestionably gorgeous photography, especially in terms of lighting, but also in terms of poses and dress. Beauty and drama in abundance. But there is a "however", and this is it: All these images have a "detached coolness" about them, like the images you search in the shoe or leotard ads in Dancemagazine or Pointe. Thus the images astonish more than they move--shaken, not stirred. "Too much perfection." I would like to have seen some sweat, even a lot of sweat. If you buy it, you're gonna wind up viewing it at a distance--can't be helped.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Movement review []  2020-1-19 23:11

    This is a masterful and loving tribute to the art of ballet. Deborah Ory and Ken Browar capture the passion, majesty, beauty, and glory of stellar contemporary ballet dancers, from a diverse range of companies and countries. The book contains quotes from a lot of of the dancers, providing a look into the hearts and souls of world-class is all about movement, so it can be a challenge to capture its essence with still photographs, but Deborah's and Ken's images more than succeed. I have a huge collection of ballet photography books, and this one leaps boldly to the top of the list of the best. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Movement review []  2020-1-19 23:11

    As an aspiring dance photographer I had to have this book. And I'm so glad I picked it up. As soon as it arrived I've been pouring over the images, first with a bird's eye view and now looking at the info of each shot. It's been truly inspiring. I use in constantly in my own shoots with dancers. We review some photos that I think might be amazing for them, and that gives them inspiration, and then we create the shot their own, with their own personalities coming e book is high quality with amazing shots in multiple dance genres throughout. Whether your a fan of dance, dance photography, the study of movement, or just fascinating images, this is a excellent book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Movement review []  2020-1-19 23:11

    I bought this as a bonus for a teen dancer. From the cover, I was expecting more color images of female dancers. There were a lot of smaller black and white images of male dancers. This would have been ok but there were quite a few images of just close-ups of the dancer's body. I would have preferred more in-motion photos. Planning to return.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Movement review []  2020-1-19 23:11

    Gorgeous book by Ken Browar and his wife, Deborah Ory. They've been working on this photographical wonder for years, and it shows. The shots are otherworldly, some captured with the dancer seemingly in flight by method of imaginary wings. Lines, colours, everything and everyone in this book is attractive and will create your eyes and soul happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Movement review []  2020-1-19 23:11

    I was rendered breathless by this book. The photography takes second put to the movement but it is stunningly well done, so well done that you are not immediately aware of it. I wondered how a lot of times the dancer and the photographer duplicated the same movement to obtain that one excellent shot. Of course the movement, captured in the one excellent instant, is the reason for the book. If you love dance in all its a lot of incarnations, you will love this book. And if you are a photographer, it will give you something to shoot for, no pun intended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Movement review []  2020-1-19 23:11

    I was so satisfied I waited till I had time to thoroughly absorb this book. It is amazing. Beyond my highest expectations. The photography was extraordinary. It was like they were flying through air. And to my surprise, I loved the quotes by so a lot of of the artists. I am not a ballerina and I was so amazed by their art, their commitment, what they have gone through to be where they are today.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Movement review []  2020-1-19 23:11

    I just received the book today and am blown away by the images. The photographs not only capture the beauty and grace of the dancers, but also highlight their wonderful athleticism. This book wI'll be appreciated by anyone that appreciates the beauty of the human form.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Art of Movement review []  2020-1-19 23:11

    The most AWESOME book I ever purchased d from e images are Mind e book is worth the cash I spent on it and I live in Australia..Absolutelly awesome book..Looking forward for more books like this one..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Movement Mobile review [App]  2020-1-20 21:12

    It doesn't begin for me. Cannot rate

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Movement Mobile review [App]  2020-1-20 21:12

    Amazing application for my clients and realtor partners. Allows them to apply for pre-approval, seamless access to their loan status, even has a built-in PDF scanner to let them to upload documents as well as doing calculations of payments. Really useful state-of-the-art tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Movement Mobile review [App]  2020-1-20 21:12

    Best mortgage calculator. Super easy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Movement Mobile review [App]  2020-1-20 21:12

    Bad. They told me they would honor other Banks rates and they did not. They are liars. Do not use this company.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Baby Movement Tracker review [App]  2019-3-26 13:15

    I love this app! Very easy to use and it runs very fast.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MOVEMENT by Michelob ULTRA review [App]  2019-7-3 21:17

    not working

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    joyn - joyful movement review [App]  2019-11-1 13:27

    Awesome class options, short and simple sessions that fit into my day, friendly for all bodies, amazing for little locations and those without fancy workout gear! I love Joyn!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    joyn - joyful movement review [App]  2019-11-1 13:27

    Amazing! So positive and inclusive. Love what you guys are doing 🖤

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Parkland: Birth of a Movement review []  2019-12-18 20:2

    Cullen arrives on stage less than three full days after the incident at Stoneman. Prior to his arrival he has had phone conversations with a few of the children involved as well as local politicians. This cast contains David Hogg and Emma Gonzales on the student side and Debbie Wasserman Schultz and other local and state office holders. Upon arrival he makes physical contact with students and parents and by page 2 of his book he has declared this nucleus as a movement and has fully enlisted in this movement. From that point forward he documents the day-to-day lives of “the kids” as they are swamped by consultants, media firms, Hollywood millionaires and most importantly the organizers of the Women’s March on Washington. His lack of self-awareness is simply astounding as phone calls are made, cash pours in and professional consultancy appears as if magic to help a case of “the kids” carefully culled from the media and drama departments of Stoneman. I am not sure if he is aware of the irony or page nine he has dismissed, or better stated he has disappeared Nicholas Cruz from the cast of characters. He does so consistent with a fresh media approach to mass shooters: erase their person hood. There may be justified reasons based in social psychology to do this but he never explains. He simply tosses Cruz in to the ash bin of history on page nine of a book running an excessive 377 pages. What follows can best be described as the Florida ver of Beverly Hills 90210, post trauma with ever increasing doses of Saul Alinsky’s Rules for Radicals. You all know about 90210. Self absorbed, media driven teenagers are nothing new. Parkland is described as a middle class to upper middle class town. Stoneman is described as a top 10% public high school. For what it is worth. Key to the discussion is ese rules govern contemporary progressive fresh left movements and have done so since the Vietnam Battle resistance movement. Undergraduates rarely read these rules but they learn them by osmosis from the political types, the organizers on campus. I learned this as a Political Science/Pre-Law undergraduate at San Francisco State University in the mid 1970’s. By the time I got to campus the battle resistance movement was over and the organizers and the organized were moving on to fresh frontiers: identity politics; environmentalism; social justice; consumer rights; gay rights and a litany of other micro movements. The rules lived on and serve as a tutorial to mold fresh organizers, fresh movements and they have become the invisible hand of progressive fresh left movements and events ever since. Movements are driven by a little cadre of the enlightened or in today's’ parlance “the woke.” Events are any event, whether it be a march, a protest, a die in or a rock concert where the simplified, bumper sticker level notice is fed to the masses. Social media has in itself become a vicarious happening. Think shepherd and the book progresses through eighty pages you see additions of Alinksy guiding the grief of this select group of kids, heretofore known as “the kids.” You can skip pages 87 through 267 unless you are really in to teen age reality shows loaded with the items that occupies the lives of contemporary teenagers. In those pages you may glean some knowledge of operational logistics, nonprofit finance and media management but it is probably not worth the pain. The movement seems to be limited to a very select class of children who never mention the name of the killer, Nicholas Cruz, nor does the author, nor do they ever examine the possible intent of the killer. Nor do the author or “the kids” address any potential difference of opinion among the student body at Stoneham. And there is. All focus shifts from the assassin to the tool: the AR-15. There is no mention of this invisible child ever again. It all focuses on the is the passage on page 11 that sets the stage:“Meanwhile, the killer’s name has already been forgotten, and few people could pick him out of a lineup. He is irrelevant but his mental health problems are not. The Parkland children talk passionately about mental health when asked but it is not their cause. They created two critical decisions immediately: speak with one voice and hammer one topic.”That subject is guns. Somewhere around page 38 of this dead zone the children arrive, guided by adults on the solution: legislation. As they bounce between day to day activities and informal scrums to develop the movement they come up with five cures to the issue of mass shootings. Those contain the cast of the usual suspects: background checks, magazine capacities, an ATF managed national database of gun owners and guns, semi-automatic rifle bans (not pistol?) and gun licensing. This becomes the mantra. To help it they craft a mantra of false assumptions about “gun violence” in America. Only America. Odd. As I woke up this morning to write this I awoke to the news of a mass shooting at a Mosque in Fresh Zealand, 49 dead. This false narrative of “gun violence” and their solutions and only their solutions starts to go nation wide as the movement grows. We hear about loopholes, about persons who should be in the National Instant Background Check System and who are not and a litany of other issue that are already addressed by law. We hear about nonexistent bars to the study of crime by federal agencies like the Centers for Disease Control. The Dickey Amendment does no such thing. CDC stats are regularly published and can be found on the US Department of Justice web site. But don’t bore me with all of your facts. From this point forward it is a social media, broadcast media and event driven movement. We also obtain lectured on “the gun lobby” which is quickly abbreviated to “the NRA.” Apparently the author’s knowledge of the opposition, us, is paper thin. They address the boogie man, the NRA as if it was a singular monolith representing the totality of natural rights advocates. From there they attribute attitudes and positions to the NRA and its members without attribution or foot note. NRA members tell us this, they tell us they agree, they tell use they are in secret behind us. No footnotes. And with this baggage they move on to the movement phase of the e author glazes over the Tallahassee march, the compromise bill signed by then Governor Rick Scott and then on to the March on Washington. Manna from heaven falls as the children progress like a miracle to DC. Nowhere in this discussion to we search out about Florida Statute 394.463, Involuntary Examination also known as the Baker Act. We are apparently too busy tweeting and ranting on CNN and marching and organizing to do any easy research, research that took me 3 mins on my laptop 2,700 miles away from the stage of the crime. There is no mention of Cruz expulsion from Stoneman, no mention of administrators who saw fit to expel him, no mention of possibly 47 police contacts at the Cruz home and no, no mention of three incidents resulting in Cruz being hospitalized for mental health reasons. And no Baker Act. Had Cruz been subjected to commitment under the Baker Act he could not legally own guns. That is not to say he could not obtain one but he would be a prohibited person and a person well known to school and law enforcement e children chant the mantra “Seventeen Bills, Seventeen Dead” concerning seventeen supposedly failed bills in the Florida State Legislature over as a lot of years but none of those would have prevented Cruz from acting. The bill that could, the Baker Act, was on the books and never invoked. We have seen this before in nearly every mass shooting globe wide. Shooters tell us what they are up to long before they act. We are just not watching nor are we acting. But that matters not. What the movement demands is Action! Blind action driven by emotion and not reason, not fact and not pure intent. This movement simply becomes an exercise in the progressive religion of ck to Alinsky’s Rules. The children are carefully guided by adult organizers because truth be told, the Rules are getting old and tired, informed folks can hear them coming from a distance and people have learned effective counter measures. So the children avoid direct confrontation, private vilification and even test to obtain a handle on their “F” bombs. Be prepared should you read this work. Language control is not working either. The children learn to behave when in direct contact with opposing folks and test to look nice on camera. They shiv you on social media. They focus on the nebulous concept of “Gun Violence” and the evils of the AR-15 until they obtain to Chicago and black children there inform them that the heavy murder rate is due to hand guns, blunt instruments and knives. Oooppps. Back to the drawing , in order to save yourself a very laborious, drama-laden read do this instead: read Alisnky's Rules for Radicals and watch two random episodes of Beverly Hills 90210. That approach will save you a load of time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Parkland: Birth of a Movement review []  2019-12-18 20:2

    Believe it or not, author Dave Cullen did not set out to be the nation's leading "talking head" about school massacres. But he did such a brilliant job with his COLUMBINE regarding the mass murder in a Colorado high school that he was prevailed upon to write this PARKLAND when a similarly horrific, but somewhat various turn of events, killed so a lot of teens in a middle-class Florida high school in e amazing news is -- Cullen is up to his usual standards. The even better news is that he faithfully reports the actions of Margery Stoneman Douglas High School survivors, the students and others who took the killings as a tripwire, not just one more dispiriting atrocity. The notion that "they're angry as hell and not going to take it anymore" holds well , to do this Cullen has to inject himself into this narrative to a somewhat larger extent than in COLUMBINE. Nonetheless I want this well crafted book all the best, and look forward to Cullen's next book, SOLDIERS FIRST, whose publication was postponed into next year to let for the writing, editing and publication of PARKLAND. Hard to believe that Cullen researched, wrote, and published it in the zone of only one year -- but he did.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Parkland: Birth of a Movement review []  2019-12-18 20:2

    I beautiful much exclusively read real crime. Cullen' s "Coulmbine" is a five star masterpiece delving deep into the minds of Eric and Dylan and leaves no stone unturned about the victims either. I guess I thought "Parkland" was going to be the same but this book was written quickly in order to hold the momentum of the #NeverAgain cause celebre moving. If you are interested in that topic than you will probably love this book. The author explains why he only spends a few paragraphs on the shooter's story and won't even contain his name. I read this book based on his other work and that's my fault. I should have researched it before buying.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Parkland: Birth of a Movement review []  2019-12-18 20:2

    I expected so much more from this book about such an necessary happening in latest history. I loved learning about the children who drove the grassroots efforts following the Parkland shooting. However, the author took us on so a lot of superfluous tangents along the way, that I feel the depth of real story gets lost. Yes, I cried, and yes I got mad reading this-there are parts of the book that create you ache. But overall, I feel the story could have been cleaner and more focused.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Parkland: Birth of a Movement review []  2019-12-18 20:2

    Dave Cullen's "Parkland" about the Valentine's Day massacre at the Marjory Stoneman Douglas high school in Florida is a very various book from his book "Columbine" about the massacre in Columbine in Colorado 20 years ago. "Columbine" was an attempt (largely successful) to obtain inside the minds of the two Colorado shooters. It took Cullen ten years to write. "Parkland" is an attempt to obtain inside the hearts of the survivors of the Florida massacre. It reads like it took maybe ten weeks to write. That is, it reads like the breathless notes of a journalist assigned to cover the aftermath of the Parkland shooting, without the benefit of reflection, perspective or even any serious line editing (there is an almost criminal lack of pronoun specificity; it's rarely clear who 'he' or 'she' or 'they' are). He treats the survivors like the cast of a Hollywood musical about a bunch of teens looking for a venue for their home-brew scene production ("I know, my Dad's got a huge barn on the south 40; why don't we just place it on out there?"). Frankly, I was looking for the kind of insight he provided in "Columbine" to understand why the Florida shooter (Nikolas Cruz, whom Cullen refuses to name in the book) did what he did. Instead, we obtain a bunch of puff-ball interviews with the 'kids' (as he calls them), but still manages to give short shrift to Emma Gonzales' heart-stopping four-and-a-half mins of dead silence in the middle of her wonderful speech at the March For Our Lives...the length of time it took Cruz to slay 17 of her mates and fellow students. Cullen could have done better. A lot better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Parkland: Birth of a Movement review []  2019-12-18 20:2

    Started this on Friday, 2/15/19,, and finished it two days later. It’s mesmerizing, uplifting and moving, and it tells the story of everything that happened *after* February 14, 2018, with the MSD high school students who started March For Our Lives. The author also wrote Columbine, a book I read a few years ago, and it’s related with its strong and clear writing and overall how well done it is. It’s various in that Columbine focused on the school shooting itself, and Parkland focuses on, as its subtitle suggests, the birth of a movement.I give this book my highest and most wholehearted recommendation — and, whether you agree or not with the cause, I think we can all agree that the globe would be a better put if we (adults) exhibited a fraction of the courage and determinedness of these children when it comes to things that matter to us. And for those who do help the cause, I think you’ll probably feel even more committed to it and for sure committed to supporting these children however possible.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Parkland: Birth of a Movement review []  2019-12-18 20:2

    Really well written, Cullen's insight into these young activists gives me hope for the future of our country. It's a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Parkland: Birth of a Movement review []  2019-12-18 20:2

    “From Columbine to Parkland: how we got the story wrong on mass shootings” - as Cullen titles his 9 Feb 2019 Guardian article designed to pitch this book - explains how the media have played a key role in generating mass assassins by the Copycat Result first described by Loren Coleman in 2004 in “The Copycat Effect: How the Media and Famous Culture Trigger the Mayhem in Tomorrow's Headlines.” Quantitative studies by Turrets and colleagues (2015) indicated a “Contagion Effect” by heavy media exposure is responsible for 30% of mass killing and 22% of mass shootings within two weeks of such an incident. Lankford and colleague (2017) attempted to dispel the Contagion Result as an necessary cause in mass killings but were shown incorrect in their analysis by Turrets and colleagues (2018). One and the same Lankford also claimed the USA had a vastly disproportionate share of mass killings globally. His conclusions have been disproven my John Lott who, unable to get Lankford’s data or methods for analysis, conducted a far more thorough study created available for begin and critical llen notes of his earlier Columbine work, “We were botching the story. I had no idea that I might bear some responsibility for the kids dying two decades later.” This book appears to part penance for a guilty conscience, part help for the “No Notoriety” movement to end the gratuitous use of the names or photos of mass shooters, and part continued justification of increased gun control regulations. Unfortunately, the book was written before the DOJ released a major study of prison inmates showing gun shows and legitimate gun sales are a little fraction of crime guns in criminal hands, and before background checks were shown ineffective by a late-2018 joint study conducted by researchers at the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health and the University of California at Davis Violence Prevention Research Program - background checks had no impact on gun deaths. This news got Cullen’s “No Notoriety” treatment by the same media that rushes mass killing stories to press before they are found to have been perpetrated in a “Gun Free Zone” by persons who would not have been stopped by Universal Background llen lauds the Parkland Kids movement as a grassroots uprising versus the evil NRA but has merely substituted the hurt the media have done with the Copycat/Contagion Result for decades with help for the media’s distortion and omission of facts on guns and criminal violence. That said, the book should be read by those for and versus increased gun control, as both sides (despite “blood on their hands” claims) share a related goal that less blood be shed by criminals using guns for violence.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Parkland: Birth of a Movement review []  2019-12-18 20:2

    Anybody who has read Columbine by Dave Cullen might expect to search a related book here, with an extensive background on the assassin and the aftermath. Instead, Cullen does something very different. He announced this project in the months after the horrible attack in Parkland. He rushed to have it completed in time for the first anniversary. The assassin is distinctively never named. Rather, the story follows a group of teenage activists, and of course, provides a attractive and moving tribute to the victims of the llen’s book is based on the months he spent with the group formed in response to the attacks, March for Our Lives. His focus is on how they seized control of this tragedy’s narrative and refused to allow anybody else take command of their story. They have worked tirelessly to encourage change, an experience which Cullen immerses us in. The long term effects are obviously still to be seen, but this book offers a phenomenal and engaging acc of how these teenagers took the major first steps and found hope in a seemingly hopeless situation. We follow the young activists around the country as they reach across social and political aisles to make a positive change.I highly recommend Parkland for anybody looking to read an optimistic and hopeful story that grows from a horrific beginning.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Parkland: Birth of a Movement review []  2019-12-18 20:2

    The author's book about Columbine was one of the best non-fiction books of the decade. This one takes a various tact, focusing on the children who made March for Our Lives after the Parkland shootings. Because it didn't shoot down myths and reveal a lot of previously unknown info like Columbine did, it's a bit of a lesser work. It also was written so quickly after the happenings that it lacks the necessary context of e writing is powerful and the info are interesting, but it just doesn't live up to the previous work. One thing that might have helped is pictures of the young people. I knew Cameron Kasky, David Hogg and Emma Gonzalez, but I wouldn't remember the others from name alone. They would have been helpful.I appreciated the author's decision to not name the shooter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Experiences in Movement and Music review []  2020-1-11 18:24

    I am a melody teacher looking for lesson activity ideas for younger children's classes (not all music), I've been teaching since 2000, young kids since 2008. There is a lot of info., for fresh teachers, I like Rae Pica's ideas and info., but it was too much of a text book for me. It would also be better for a teacher with less experience in movement and melody looking to bridge curriculum areas. I hold it to supplement what I'm doing, to double check if there are other ways to explain info and such, but it's not a go-to resource for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Experiences in Movement and Music review []  2020-1-11 18:24

    the condition of the book pages and cover chop looked like it was soaked in water

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Experiences in Movement and Music review []  2020-1-11 18:24

    Very amazing book for teachers

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Experiences in Movement and Music review []  2020-1-11 18:24

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Experiences in Movement and Music review []  2020-1-11 18:24

    I wish the Hard copy in the Paper not in the kindle.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Isaac Hayes Movement review []  2020-1-17 2:10

    In the almost 40 years since this album was first released there is no question in my mind that this is exactly the put where Hot Buttered Soul left off musically. There is something of a difference however as the bigger than life cinematic flavors of that album are replaced by a collection of what basically ammount to four extended soul ballads with a lot of orchestration,very much in the tradtion of classi 60's Memphis soul only with everything from the vocal harmonies to the instrumental exchanges either being repeated or slowed down some to draw out the lengh. The presence of the powerful acid rock touches are downplayed here as well in general."I Stand Accused" consists primarily of Ike "rapping" about the relation between his amazing Christian upbringing and the situation the hero in his song is facing-an perfect analogy if I may say so,before getting into the Jerry Butler original. "One Huge Unhappy Family" speeds things up just a tad to deliver more passion and the gospel element of the melody is much powerful emphasized. For a ver of Burt Bacharach's "I Just Don't Know What To Do With Myself" repitition is again the key as something a tad closer to epic begins to arrise. The album closes off with an elongated ver of "Something". The lush,to the point George Harrison original is transformed him into a long extended plead in which each shading of the songs moods and accents are very powerful emphasized by Hayes and in a lot of cases a lot more ideas are added to it from female backup vocals to the albums only major emphasis on psychedelia with the abstract,fuzzed out guitar solo that concludes it. Isaac Hayes's early 70's recordings may have all seemed similarly executed on the surface but,in fact they were all powerful varriations on a spesific theme and each one emphasized something the album had various and fresh to offer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Isaac Hayes Movement review []  2020-1-17 2:10

    The Black Moses at his best. My sister used to play this recording when I was young, and I loved it. Actually, she played it too much... Now I appreciate it. The sound, the melody, it's more than just words and music. It's a black symphony. I can fell it, when he sings. What wonderful talent. I decided to order all of his early recordings from the 60s and the 70s.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Isaac Hayes Movement review []  2020-1-17 2:10

    Even if you didn't live through it, it's never too late to obtain to know the musical genius of the late Mr. Isaac Hayes. This American-music legend left decades of innovation to the discriminating audience. The raw talent of Isaac Hayes was awesome to witness.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Isaac Hayes Movement review []  2020-1-17 2:10

    There are no words that can accurately define the raw talent of this man. He was and always will be one of the amazing singers of all time. He created melody that todays generation has no knowledge of. He talked about love. The ins and outs of it and did it in a method that everyone knew exactly what he was saying, exactly what he was feeling. Buy the CD and remember what it was like when a love song was a love song. Buy the CD. You are never to old to learn.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Isaac Hayes Movement review []  2020-1-17 2:10

    Amazing melody from Isaac Hayes. Amazing voice. Amazing singer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Isaac Hayes Movement review []  2020-1-17 2:10

    I liked the other songs on this album but mainly got it because of " I stand accused". This is soulful at its best.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Isaac Hayes Movement review []  2020-1-17 2:10

    OK

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Isaac Hayes Movement review []  2020-1-17 2:10

    No case, poorly packaged, surprised and shocked by what I received. Had to use my own case

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Isaac Hayes Movement review []  2020-1-17 2:10

    Oh my God, he had the smoothest voce. Deep, attractive arrangements. This is a unbelievable record, you can't obtain much better than this. All of his albums are incredible. If you have not discovered him before this is the excellent one to begin with.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Isaac Hayes Movement review []  2020-1-17 2:10

    Old school music

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Music for Movement With Children review []  2020-1-18 22:34

    The product was shipped quick and amazing price.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Music for Movement With Children review []  2020-1-18 22:34

    The girls love this one, we have them all. Gets the children up and dancing and singing, that's all good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Music for Movement With Children review []  2020-1-18 22:34

    This is one of the best CD's that I have used! I use it in all of my ECFE classes! The children love the movement songs! Some of the songs obtain long but, they are still fun!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Music for Movement With Children review []  2020-1-18 22:34

    I live in Wisconsin so I required something that would obtain my preschoolers moving in the classroom. This CD is excellent for that!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Music for Movement With Children review []  2020-1-18 22:34

    I am a melody teacher to kids K-5, I wanted some fresh melody for movement in my classes. ALL of the kids I teach love the melody on this CD. They especially love the "Creeper Walk". Melody and movement are essential for growing children. Thanks to Charity Kahn.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter