Read moving on to fashionable milan reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all moving on to fashionable milan reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Italian Ways: On and Off the Rails from Milan to Palermo []  2019-12-24 20:12

    How do others see us? What makes that question so interesting? Perhaps it's the fact that strangers are willing to take an objective look at the hero flaws we tend to ignore on the theory that it's best to allow well enough alone. When the stains build up to the point where it's time to take our national persona to the cleaner, along comes a book that does just that. Francesco Liberti's "An Italian in America (2001) did just that in a friendly, tongue in cheek way. Now Tim Parks, an Englishman who has lived the latest 30 years of his life in Italy, has done much the same for that country. Call it a travel book, cultural anthropology, or memoir -- it's more than a small of each - "Italian Ways Off and On the Rails from Milan to Palermo" belongs on every first time traveler's to Italy reading list, particularly if the trip involves train travel. As one whose Italian travel came before "Italian Ways" was published, reading it, I often wished that I had had the benefit of it as we tried to search the right platform for the 4:10 to Verona, and related puzzles in other rks, who has written other accounts of Italian ways, knows the country and its people as well as anyone from away could hope to. He brings all his experience to bear in this pleasantly readable, highly knowledgeable book. Structured as a before and after account, dealing both with the pre-modern train travel that endeared Parks to rail travel, and then the streamlined, far less personal, assigned seat ver that replaced (most of) it beginning in the late 2000's, that found him wishing for the old e acc is generously sprinkled with the ups and downs of his experiences on Trenitalia. He does not hesitate to tell stories on himself including "my latest and greatest bust-up with a "capotreno" (conductor/ticket checker/ ultimate authority). As you might guess, it involved the fine print that pulled the rug out from under the validity of his internet-issued ticket. The outcome convinced him that such arguments weren't worth it. He explains: "this whole culture of ambiguous rules, then heated argument about them without any clear-cut result, seems to serve to draw you into a mind-set of vendetta and resentment that saps energy from every other zone of life."Parks' epilogue sets forth his affectionate ode to Treinitalia and all the men and women who serve it and offers a bouquet to "any passenger with a book in his hand, any man or woman following the lines on a page, perhaps these very lines, as the wheels follow the rails across the landscape, hurrying forward through the globe yet not quite part of it. What a attractive respite a train journey is and a amazing book too, and best of all the book on the train, in life and out of it at the same time . . ."Epilogue. "Italian Ways" is very much in the tradition of "Village in the Vaucluse", the book by Harvard professor Laurence Wylie who took his wife and two little kids to live in the little Provencal village of Roussillon (which he calls Peyrane) in 1950. The book about their experiences is haunting, sympathetic, and revelatory of a method of life that is all but gone, if not completely so. We owe Parks for making sure that there is a similarly fine and richly detailed acc of an aspect of Italian life that now exists only at the edges.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Italian Ways: On and Off the Rails from Milan to Palermo []  2019-12-24 20:12

    to those of us you don't think riding in close trains vehicles with dirty, smelly, noisy working class and below people is a duty of the e descriptions of the operations and utility of the Italian train system was fascinating. The descriptions of the odd deficiencies of the system was fascinating. The moral duty to ride in economy class with passengers that have crapped their pants? Not so much. We have to do it to prevent global warming, never occurs to Tim that he should live and work in the same Italian town and not several hundred miles away as he does. Viola! No multi hour everyday train commute, no carbon!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Italian Ways: On and Off the Rails from Milan to Palermo []  2019-12-24 20:12

    I bought this prior to a trip to Italy, it scared me - maybe unnecessarily, in that in my train ride, in spite of a run to catch the train, and failures validate my ticket, I encountered no official who cared. And I did spend my time making up hapless lost tourist excuses that I never needed.I enjoyed his descriptions of the people encountered and hoped that my encounter with a Nigerian in Florence (who turned out to be from Kenya) would be an actual encounter of people rather than a hustle which of, course it was, I wouldn’t recommend this book as a travel guide, it did influence my travel and was interesting and I might recommend it to mates who like trains, or Italy or both.

    0  


    Add your opinion on moving on to fashionable milan or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Italian Ways: On and Off the Rails from Milan to Palermo []  2019-12-24 20:12

    Professor Tim Parks is my favorite British expat writer about modern day Italy. He's written a lot of novels, too, and I may obtain into those one day. This book is nominally about Italian train travel; actually it's a panoramic commentary about whatever he wants to write about. All his nonfiction titles have a focus, e.g., Italian family life; the soccer (calcio) culture, but even if you don't care about the subtleties of ticket prices, routes, modernization, train stations all over the peninsula, you'll have fun his writing style--breezy but intense. Is "breezy intensity" an oxymoron? The man knows everything! What will he do next? I can't wait. His description the Milano Stazione Centrale is spot on. I was just there in September and he nailed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Italian Ways: On and Off the Rails from Milan to Palermo []  2019-12-24 20:12

    Tim Parks does a fun job of getting us all around Italy. It is a shame he is such a sourpuss. One would love for him to take delight in what is around him, but he mostly finds fault with the Italian Rail system. Well, not even exactly the Italian rail system---more egregiously, with Italians, which has a method of seeming a bit racist, or at least elitist. He makes small effort to understand the emotional life of the people around him. A dry sort, at times you want he had co-written this book with someone with blood in their veins who was actually satisfied to be alive.I gave this book four stars instead of three, which is what it really deserves, because in spite of the bitter old man routine, Italian Ways is very well written and somehow, a page turner. What also aided my read was I had just returned from Positano (one of the most unbelievable towns on earth...for pleasure) and Ariano Irpino (In Campania, where I met eight Italian cousins...for the first time). I had wanted to read this book before I visited Southern Italy but did Not Obtain to it until after I returned. It was a weird, but satisfying method to savor Italy again. Read this book if you like trains and Italy. If you like trains and Italy and an odd, cool narrator, you'll have the time of your life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Italian Ways: On and Off the Rails from Milan to Palermo []  2019-12-24 20:12

    For US and British readers, there are some amusing and interesting observations here when the author focuses on Italian behavior and customs. But his philosophizing on his life experiences (while in Italy) are somewhat less interesting. These parts of the book read like the usual reflections of a white male in mid-life - which doesn't really create for any noteworthy reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Italian Ways: On and Off the Rails from Milan to Palermo []  2019-12-24 20:12

    If you've ever scratched your head over inscrutable train schedules, nearly killed yourself trying to obtain through train doors that don't begin until the train is moving out of the station, enjoyed the ride immensely, gotten a "ticket" from the conductor for not "composting" your ticket or had to war off others from your first class reserved seat, you'll see yourself in this book! It's a metaphor for Italy on the whole, the confusing systems,the changing laws, the inconsistencies and the love we have for it anyway. For those who've spent time on Italian trains (or German ones, or Spanish ones, or French ones for that matter) this is an entertaining read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Milan to Alessio Top Down []  2021-3-12 20:18

    Classic O'Hearn - Just allow yourself go with it and relax!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Milan to Alessio Top Down []  2021-3-12 20:18

    This track is [email protected] awesome! Once you play it, you won't stop! Absolutely wonderful work of Art! Thank you P.O!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Milan to Alessio Top Down []  2021-3-12 20:18

    Best track from the album. Only available in MP3. BEWARE: Amazon forces you to install malware in order to download the track. Install it in a virtual machine, obtain the track, copy it to your collection, then delete the VM.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Milan to Alessio Top Down []  2021-3-12 20:18

    Amazing music!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Italian Ways: On and Off the Rails from Milan to Palermo []  2019-12-24 20:12

    I read this book in preparation for my next trip to Italy. Not an adventure story, not a travelogue. The writing is thoughtful, intelligent, even poetic. The book is part history, part anthropologie part sociology but mostly a love story to trains and the people who ride them. Grazie, Tim Parks, bravo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Italian Ways: On and Off the Rails from Milan to Palermo []  2019-12-24 20:12

    I wanted to read this as my husband's family is from Sicily. Not certain I would ever travel to Italy the title peaked my interest. It was mildly entertaining and went into depth on each train the author traveled. He's well educated and probably makes a much better living than most Italians, but wasn't too empathetic with anything or anyone along his journey. He should be reminded Italy is his adopted country, by choice!! I wouldn't recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Italian Ways: On and Off the Rails from Milan to Palermo []  2019-12-24 20:12

    The title is brilliant as it conveys two aspects of the book written by Tim Parks. It tells us how the Italian railways run by Trenitalia operates and also how the Italian psyche can be seen from this angle. Hence the name chosen for the novel has duality associated with it. Tim Parks has lived in Italy for a amazing part of his life. He was not born an Italian but he is Italian now after adopted the country as his home. Given his writing style, he is the right person to educate us about the Italian ways.If you live in Europe, public transport plays an necessary part in your everyday life. In the category of public transports, the trains are a major player - be it traveling inside the town or to adjoining cities or even to far flung places. Tim Parks info this necessary utility in life from the point of view of a frequent traveler. He has spent a considerable amount of his life in trains. But how does this all work? Is anyone making profit out of this enterprise? How are the fares structured if a virtual break-journey can take you to point A to point B in lesser price than taking a direct ticket? Why does ticket inspectors act authoritatively and then turn a blind eye to people traveling without a valid ticket? How is it that you end up with no seat even when you have a reservation? Why does train stations resemble a ping mall after renovation? Why do you have to travel endlessly before you can obtain to platform serving inter-city service from a intra-city service?Tim Parks provide a lot of insights with respect to Italian railways. Like I mentioned earlier, if you live in Europe, these questions might have crossed your mind. The best part is the answers to these questions. Some of the answers might have been obvious ones which we have overlooked. What makes these answers more interesting is the commonality of this with other countries where trains play a major role. In the developing countries, this will soon catch up.I have a lot of Italian friends. That is one of the reasons to pick this book up. It ended up a thoroughly enjoyable read. If you do not have Italian friends, you can still pick it up if you love trains or train journeys.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Milan to Alessio Top Down []  2021-3-12 20:18

    There's something about this song that gets me every time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Milan to Alessio Top Down []  2021-3-12 20:18

    Patrick O'Hearn creates another unbelievable piece that goes down as smoothly as an icy cold beer after a long day. This piece evokes a relaxing street trip with the scenery flowing by and peace in your heart. The whole album, as with all of O'Hearn's others, just works on several levels.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moving to Puerto Rico: Living on the Island of Enchantment []  2020-1-11 19:42

    This book is super little and not particularly informative. If you have visited PR previously, most of the info is not very helpful and most of it is quite obvious. The only thing I found helpful was the section on registering your car in PR and get a driver's license. I also can't believe the author actually writes things like, if you have questions about this subject, Google find "shipping your vehicle to Puerto Rico". Really? I thought this book would be much more in-depth and informative. Not recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moving to Puerto Rico: Living on the Island of Enchantment []  2020-1-11 19:42

    I really enjoyed the book!As someone who travels, I know what it is like to go through this process. I have never moved to a country though. This book created it seem VERY possible. I plan to use a lot of the resources from the book to support create my living in Brazil over next Summer more enjoyable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moving to Puerto Rico: Living on the Island of Enchantment []  2020-1-11 19:42

    I thought I would obtain more info out of this. Very short. But offers some amazing reference material.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moving to Puerto Rico: Living on the Island of Enchantment []  2020-1-11 19:42

    Helpful tutorial to Puerto Rico for newcomersPersonal stories helps create the learning realMust read if moving to the island of enchantment

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moving to Puerto Rico: Living on the Island of Enchantment []  2020-1-11 19:42

    The writing style was simple to follow and the author provided some useful hints which I did take notes on but the material is rather shallow. For the cash I got I have a couple helpful hints but other than that don't expect much. At the end of the book the author talks about his www service which when you test to go to it it is no longer in existence.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moving to Puerto Rico: Living on the Island of Enchantment []  2020-1-11 19:42

    Not what I expected,it was ok to read it once. Not much information. But ,shipping was, prompt. Book amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moving to Puerto Rico: Living on the Island of Enchantment []  2020-1-11 19:42

    Terrific practical down to Earth info on what you need to know if you’re planning to move to Puerto Rico !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moving to Puerto Rico: Living on the Island of Enchantment []  2020-1-11 19:42

    We are considering a move to either Costa Rica or Puerto Rico. First, I read "Becoming an Expat: Costa Rica 2014" then I read this book. The book on Costa Rica offered a lot of detail a person would need to know if they were planning a move to Costa Rica. When I read this book, I found myself feeling allow down by the lack of detail. Spencer touches upon a lot of necessary subjects but either refers you to an internet website for more info or just stops short entirely. Either way, this book did not meet my expectations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moving to Puerto Rico: Living on the Island of Enchantment []  2020-1-11 19:42

    useful information

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moving to Puerto Rico: Living on the Island of Enchantment []  2020-1-11 19:42

    Absolutely useless as a primer for moving to PR. I obtain the feeling it was written in one day with no critical review/editing done. I've read 500 word blogs that offered more true tip for moving to PR.

    0  


  • -1

    Useful review?

    on Bing [nc judiciary case search]  2020-9-3 1:28
    [email protected]

    case net missouri litigant find judiciary case find maryland broward clerk case find md court case find discover more look at this www service pima county consolidated justice court case find will county circuit court case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keep On Moving []  2020-7-28 21:24

    Very good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keep On Moving []  2020-7-28 21:24

    Kidjo has a amazing voice. Her renditions of American standards like "Summertime" are attractive and melodic. Her own songs from Africa are breathtaking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keep on Moving []  2021-3-13 19:59

    Just as I remember when it first came out. Amazing sound.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keep On Moving []  2020-7-28 21:24

    ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keep On Moving []  2020-7-28 21:24

    Fun to listen to . Amazing rhythms and sound.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keep On Moving []  2020-7-28 21:24

    If you only wish a sample - this is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keep on Moving []  2021-3-13 19:59

    Merely adequate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keep on Moving []  2021-3-13 19:59

    old school can,t beat it !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keep On Moving []  2020-7-28 21:24

    If you are fresh to Angelique Kidjo then this is the best introduction to her range and power, spanning the wide spectrum of her styles from her African roots to more European/American influences. If you are fresh to African music, this is an simple introduction, and if you have other of her albums you'll wish to add only complaint - it was released before Black Ivory Soul, so doesn't contain her more Brazilian music, which I love. Her voice is astonishing, her talent unique. I was lucky enough to see her live in Santa Cruz California a couple of years back and she could have filled the auditorium with her voice alone, without the aid of a microphone. She is one of those rare people who truly can sing astonishingly well. She blew me away.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keep On Moving []  2020-7-28 21:24

    I've always liked Angelique Kidjo's high energy, but her versatile singing styles in various languages (from her native language to French and English) are terrific! This is my first time buying any of her CD's and I'm really enjoying this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keep on Moving []  2021-3-13 19:59

    My husband had the tape of this years ago when it came out but he wore it out. I found it on CD and got it for him as a gift. Now he can have fun it in his car again, or on his MP3 player when he runs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keep on Moving []  2021-3-13 19:59

    Okay but does not contain the club mix. it is accapella. Obtain the club mix. Sincerely Mr. Scott.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keep On Moving []  2020-7-28 21:24

    I listen to every type of melody possible, and I heard Angelique Kidjo on a local member-supported radio station about 10 years ago (WXPN-Phila) and was drawn to her "Voodoo Child" song; but just recently purchased this CD after listening to samples online. It is FABULOUS and a amazing CD to work out to. Her slower songs are beautiful; especially the 4th track "Fifa". This artist has a unbelievable voice - I would recommend this CD as a starter highly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keep on Moving []  2021-3-13 19:59

    This CD title matches a song title by Pino Daniele. The intention was to purchase Pino Daniele's song, not the CD by another musical group!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keep on Moving []  2021-3-13 19:59

    THIS WAS ANOTHER SONG I LOOKED FOR FOR 15 YEARS. IT WAS A TIDBIT THAT PLAYED IN THE MOVIE GREEN CARD WITH ANDIE MCDOWELL. FOR YEARS I SEARCH AND FINALLY FOUND IT AS IT WAS NOT IN THE ORIGINAL SOUNDTRACK, SO IT WAS DIFFICULT TO FIND OUT WHO SANG IT. AND BY SHEER ACCIDENT I HEARD A SOUL II TO SOUL CD AND THERE IT WAS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keep On Moving []  2020-7-28 21:24

    I forgot that i already had this one in my melody library, so i gave it to a satisfied mate !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keep On Moving []  2020-7-28 21:24

    It was just an ok cd.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keep on Moving []  2021-3-13 19:59

    I created the mistake of buying this for the song "Back to Life" but this CD only has the acapella version. So I give 3 stars but it's my fault, now I have to order the "10th Anniversary" Edition. I should have read the reviews before I added it to my basket.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keep on Moving []  2021-3-13 19:59

    Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Keep on Moving []  2021-3-13 19:59

    I had this on cassette tape back in high school. Still have it, actually. It has always been one of my favorite albums. It's got such amazing rythyms. Works if you wish to be pumped up and moving around or just relaxing. Classic. Decided to make batter to the cd and add it to my itunes as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    for sale on amazon [cheap for sale]  2021-2-14 17:54
    [email protected]

    side effects free prescription where to buy - everyday duration - online pharmacy generic dangers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I have it on my phone & what I like about it is the extra security you can apply to it. But the one aggravating problem it has is having to update my password because it for whatever reason it doesn't recognize my present password []  2021-2-21 21:2
    [email protected]

    I appreciate the additional security that the application provides with the phone and so much more the application offers. The application needs some fixing & perhaps updating as well. From the thumbs down I've seen in the reviews This Summit Credit Union Customer knows that it's time for the amazing application to be greater. I wish to give much thanks to developers of the cardnav application for doing a amazing job &I know they can do a greater job of tuning it up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    'Top Tips' To Moving To And Living In Greece: A Guidebook Based On Personal Experiences []  2020-7-25 19:16

    Lots of repetition, some sentences or even entire paragraphs are repeated, believe it or not, 4+ times. Common sense tip available for free for any decent researcher. Not worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    'Top Tips' To Moving To And Living In Greece: A Guidebook Based On Personal Experiences []  2020-7-25 19:16

    Amazing tip for expats! Would recommend for all...happy moving to Greece...I would recommend this read...thank youThis is asking too much though to write such long reviews

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    andronix - linux on android without root []  2020-6-18 7:32
    [email protected]

    Looked promising, but the download button on their www service takes you to google play, so I took myself off to AnLinux.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOVING TO HAWAII []  2020-1-21 22:38

    This book has amazing info but very focused on Oahu. If you are considering other islands there are better books to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOVING TO HAWAII []  2020-1-21 22:38

    The handbook for moving to Hawaii. The author helped me through the ordering process with kindness, despite me messing up badly in the process.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moving to Taiwan []  2020-1-23 0:43

    Very amazing tip and worth it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moving to Taiwan []  2020-1-23 0:43

    Not formatted for Kindle. The text is chop off on the right side. I tried to fix this by changing the font/margin/size of text, but there is no fix. There are other issues with how the text displays as well - it's obviously not been correctly formatted for Kindle.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moving to Uruguay []  2020-7-24 19:9

    Thorough and clearly written, this tutorial gives out useful tip for the early stages of planning your trip and serves also as a amazing travel companion once you're out there, with lots of cultural info and references to support you search your method around and settle down in this special country. It's co-written by a Uruguayan, making it a reliable source based on first-hand experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOVING TO HAWAII! []  2020-8-10 19:23

    Very informative book, offering a wealth of info about (you guessed it) Moving to Hawaii. Vern does a amazing job breaking up the book into around 30 sections or so, with each chapter focusing on a specific topic, often ranging vastly various from the others (ex: housing, employment, education, language, religion, etc.). The ebook is succinct and to the only qualm with the book is that I came across a few errors (which I wrote to him about; he is incredibly easygoing and approachable, and will answer to you very quickly!), and there were a few sections that, although the book is advertised as up to date, were still referring to 2013, or another year not current. I'll wager this wasn't intentional, as Vern seems like a great, down-to-earth guy, and probably just missed these.Overall, however, if you're looking for info on how to move to Hawaii, I'm not sure if there's a better put to start. I'm sure you will search out quite a bit from this ebook. And like I said, Vern seems like an awesome guy, so do take advantage of that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOVING TO HAWAII! []  2020-8-10 19:23

    This "guide" to moving to Hawaii was o.k. I got the feeling that the author seemed overly intent on making readers aware of their status as minorities when they visit...whatever that means. Meanwhile back in Maui, he was just as fast to assert that he was not in the minority while living & hanging out on this particular island. Again, what does that have to do with anything?This book is amazing as a sort of primer, however it's only 1 person's perspective: that of a non-minority, golf-loving male who feels the need to constantly remind readers how difficult it will be to gain acceptance of their presence from the "locals."However the Islands of Hawaii are inhabited by humans, the same as you and me. It makes no difference whether one is considering moving to Hawaii or the lands of the American South, it all comes down to primary common sense & a person's willingness to leave their assumptions (as well as their arrogance & false sense of superiority) at the door & have the same respect, courtesy, & kindness that you would have while visiting the home of family & close loved ones.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOVING TO HAWAII! []  2020-8-10 19:23

    Best book so far about Hawaii.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moving to Portugal []  2020-6-24 19:22

    Very informative book for those interested in learning the process and pitfalls of moving into ny stories, frustrating experiences, beauracracy, visitors, and a lot of more topics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moving to Portugal []  2020-6-24 19:22

    Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOVING TO HAWAII []  2020-1-21 22:38

    This "guide" to moving to Hawaii was o.k. I got the feeling that the author seemed overly intent on making readers aware of their status as minorities when they visit...whatever that means. Meanwhile back in Maui, he was just as fast to assert that he was not in the minority while living & hanging out on this particular island. Again, what does that have to do with anything?This book is amazing as a sort of primer, however it's only 1 person's perspective: that of a non-minority, golf-loving male who feels the need to constantly remind readers how difficult it will be to gain acceptance of their presence from the "locals."However the Islands of Hawaii are inhabited by humans, the same as you and me. It makes no difference whether one is considering moving to Hawaii or the lands of the American South, it all comes down to primary common sense & a person's willingness to leave their assumptions (as well as their arrogance & false sense of superiority) at the door & have the same respect, courtesy, & kindness that you would have while visiting the home of family & close loved ones.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOVING TO HAWAII []  2020-1-21 22:38

    Best book so far about Hawaii.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moving to Taiwan []  2020-1-23 0:43

    There's a whole bunch of tutorials for Taiwan but none of them covers day-to-day questions someone would have that is moving here.What to bring along? How much tax will I have to pay? This guidebook is answering those questions in a very easy manner without getting overly complex on any of the topics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moving to Portugal []  2020-6-24 19:22

    we are going next spring [to visit not move Trump maybe who knows]definitely created some have to see notes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOVING TO HAWAII! []  2020-8-10 19:23

    This book has amazing info but very focused on Oahu. If you are considering other islands there are better books to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOVING TO HAWAII! []  2020-8-10 19:23

    The writer gives a lot of amazing info about a lot of various aspects of moving to and living in Hawaii. He has long experience, so there's a lot of detailed information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOVING TO HAWAII! []  2020-8-10 19:23

    yea

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moving to Uruguay []  2020-7-24 19:9

    I just finished reading it ! I loved it . I am moving for 6 months in uruguay and i found this book really interesting.I think it can be added a vaccin part. And a lot of time it is focus on montevideo . But i loved it . I recommand it .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moving to Uruguay []  2020-7-24 19:9

    A unbelievable book for anybody interested in moving to Uruguay! My husband and I are considering moving there from South Africa. This book has given us answers to questions we haven't even thought of asking yet. A lot of thanks for so much information!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moving to Uruguay []  2020-7-24 19:9

    I was looking for a book with info to support me decide if this country if for me. But the book was geared with ‘how to’ facts. The small non technical information was mostly negative. I quickly decided not to go there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moving to Taiwan []  2020-1-23 0:43

    I have lived in Taiwan, teaching there for a year, visiting on several occasions and read this book as I prepare to return for another year. The book is well organized and comprehensive. You'll search lots of info including the complex and ever-changing visa regulations. I wondered if reading another book on Taiwan would be a waste of time and cash and clearly it was not.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moving to Taiwan []  2020-1-23 0:43

    The book is direct, concise, up-to-date, and, most importantly, accurate.If you're thinking of moving to Taiwan, yes, this is the book to get. It covers all of the main things you need to know. But it also provides a amazing sense of what it's like to live here. Even people already in Taiwan should consider picking this up, as it provides practical info that residents often don't know or have been misinformed about. So it will save you time and effort, in case you're considering just trying Google searches -- which often lead to inaccurate or outdated is is the book you need. And it's cheap, too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moving to Taiwan []  2020-1-23 0:43

    Amazing small book very informative for the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOVING TO HAWAII []  2020-1-21 22:38

    Very informative book, offering a wealth of info about (you guessed it) Moving to Hawaii. Vern does a amazing job breaking up the book into around 30 sections or so, with each chapter focusing on a specific topic, often ranging vastly various from the others (ex: housing, employment, education, language, religion, etc.). The ebook is succinct and to the only qualm with the book is that I came across a few errors (which I wrote to him about; he is incredibly easygoing and approachable, and will answer to you very quickly!), and there were a few sections that, although the book is advertised as up to date, were still referring to 2013, or another year not current. I'll wager this wasn't intentional, as Vern seems like a great, down-to-earth guy, and probably just missed these.Overall, however, if you're looking for info on how to move to Hawaii, I'm not sure if there's a better put to start. I'm sure you will search out quite a bit from this ebook. And like I said, Vern seems like an awesome guy, so do take advantage of that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOVING TO HAWAII []  2020-1-21 22:38

    If you wish to read about how amazing the author is at making friends, this is the book for you. If you wish to search a golf course or a souvenir , this book is for you. If you don't become nauseated reading how a lot of times the author can pat himself on the back, this book is for you. However, if you wish useful info about moving to Hawaii, look elsewhere! This is a complete waste of time and money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moving to Portugal []  2020-6-24 19:22

    Very well written, a unbelievable mix of practical tip and private experience. I thoroughly enjoyed reading about the authors' journey as they settled into their fresh home and found myself wanting to read more and more. A huge thank you from Australia for the inspiring read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moving to Portugal []  2020-6-24 19:22

    I started out reading the author's blog because my husband and I are considering a move to Portugal in a few years after we retire. When I found out about the book I had to obtain it, especially since his wife also contributed to the content of the book so it wouldn't just be his blog place down into book format. I have not yet read the entire book, but already have learned so much about Portugal and the challenges involved in moving there. The book is very informative, with plenty of info on the people, customs, travel within the country, etc. I'm sure there will still be much to learn when we obtain there, but after reading Moving to Portugal, I feel that we at least have a amazing foundation from which to start.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moving to Uruguay []  2020-7-24 19:9

    Some amazing info on dealing with the bureaucracy of moving to this country. Lots of internet links given for more info.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOVING TO HAWAII! []  2020-8-10 19:23

    The handbook for moving to Hawaii. The author helped me through the ordering process with kindness, despite me messing up badly in the process.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOVING TO HAWAII []  2020-1-21 22:38

    The writer gives a lot of amazing info about a lot of various aspects of moving to and living in Hawaii. He has long experience, so there's a lot of detailed information.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOVING TO HAWAII []  2020-1-21 22:38

    yea

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOVING TO HAWAII []  2020-1-21 22:38

    I must say... I live in Norway and have played with the thought about moving for a long time. After I read this book, it's all clare to me now-I was born in the wrong country! So well written, honest, and gives you both pros and cons. Check it out if you are in doubt, this will fix it. Mili

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moving to Taiwan []  2020-1-23 0:43

    [email protected]#$%! was a small more exhaustive. BUt overall very helpful. I would recommend it but with other resources too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moving to Taiwan []  2020-1-23 0:43

    I sure want there was a resource like M. Cannings' "Moving to Taiwan" when I ventured to the island almost a decade ago. Cannings has dug up just about every problem and issue you might encounter trying to move to Taiwan and place it into this concise small eBook. It's well organized and simple to use on the fly. It's also a amazing put to begin if you are just considering a move to Taiwan. Before you would have had to learn word-of-mouth like most people. At first I thought Cannings' style was a bit dry, but I realized later that with an instruction manual like this you don't need Oscar Wilde. You just need the facts. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moving to Portugal []  2020-6-24 19:22

    I enjoyed the tale of moving, of becoming acclimatized, of become a near-local. I also noted that Portuguese bureaucracy seems quite related to Brazil's. Neither seem conducive to starting and/or running a business in the manner of London or coastal US.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moving to Portugal []  2020-6-24 19:22

    Unbelievable read, but we wanted to fallow them and they had moved back. Did not detour us from our planned trip. Book was amazing for information and entertainment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moving to Portugal []  2020-6-24 19:22

    Very informative. A lot of subjects were addressed that had not occurred to me previously. Also, a very amazing reference section at the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOVING TO HAWAII! []  2020-8-10 19:23

    Helpful but generic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOVING TO HAWAII! []  2020-8-10 19:23

    I must say... I live in Norway and have played with the thought about moving for a long time. After I read this book, it's all clare to me now-I was born in the wrong country! So well written, honest, and gives you both pros and cons. Check it out if you are in doubt, this will fix it. Mili

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moving to Uruguay []  2020-7-24 19:9

    This book includes a lot of information, but in a format that takes up a lot of time - referrals to web sites. It works better as a reference tutorial for when you need something specific.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moving to Taiwan []  2020-1-23 0:43

    My wife and I read this in preparation to move to Taiwan for a few years. We haven't moved so I can't attest to the accuracy of the book yet but it does have a lot of useful items in it and for such a low price. It really is a book to support you move to Taiwan as stated. Some reviews seem to miss this point.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moving to Taiwan []  2020-1-23 0:43

    The book is a page through with lots of general info but small substance that would support any potential individual with their acclimation to Taiwan.(Heretofore I have been in Taiwan for two months)I felt like the old lady in the old Wendy's commercial.....who kept asking Where's the beef ???? Unfortunately there is very small in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOVING TO HAWAII! []  2020-8-10 19:23

    If you wish to read about how amazing the author is at making friends, this is the book for you. If you wish to search a golf course or a souvenir , this book is for you. If you don't become nauseated reading how a lot of times the author can pat himself on the back, this book is for you. However, if you wish useful info about moving to Hawaii, look elsewhere! This is a complete waste of time and money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moving to Portugal []  2020-6-24 19:22

    I found this book to be informative and fun. It described a lot of of the pitfalls that effect when moving to Portugal and how they overcame them. There seems to be no agenda except to give information. Since it is my plan to move to Portugal, my copy is already dog-earred and highlighted!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moving to Portugal []  2020-6-24 19:22

    This book is a deception! Haven’t learned anything at all, it is neither informative nor interesting. Waste of time and money!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moving to Uruguay []  2020-7-24 19:9

    Bought for friend. He says it's great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MOVING TO HAWAII []  2020-1-21 22:38

    Helpful but generic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moving to Puerto Rico: Living on the Island of Enchantment (Travel Book Series) (Volume 1) []  2020-7-21 19:47

    We are considering a move to either Costa Rica or Puerto Rico. First, I read "Becoming an Expat: Costa Rica 2014" then I read this book. The book on Costa Rica offered a lot of detail a person would need to know if they were planning a move to Costa Rica. When I read this book, I found myself feeling allow down by the lack of detail. Spencer touches upon a lot of necessary subjects but either refers you to an internet website for more info or just stops short entirely. Either way, this book did not meet my expectations.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386