Read mozart celebration from berlin reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all mozart celebration from berlin reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Celebration []  2020-5-15 19:39

    I like this song.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Celebration []  2020-5-15 19:39

    Excellant choice, very clear, and amazing quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Celebration []  2020-5-15 19:39

    Perfect fun song from a amazing group!

    0  


    Add your opinion on mozart celebration from berlin or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Celebration []  2020-5-15 19:39

    Celebrate amazing times, come on!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Celebration []  2020-5-15 19:39

    I'm from St Louis and in the '80s this is the song that was played at Busch Stadium when the Cardinals were winning. Especially during the post season. Since we're playing in the post season again this year, I thought it would be fun to play it again. It's a fun, upbeat song that makes me wish to dance and sing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Celebration []  2020-5-15 19:39

    Received intact and as expected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Celebration []  2020-5-15 19:39

    Loved

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Celebration []  2020-5-15 19:39

    Come on and celebrate...get together with the buds and the fams and the strange relatives....get funky again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Celebration []  2020-5-15 19:39

    if you were going to have a party you must have this song in the background or for dancing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Celebration []  2020-5-15 19:39

    Amazing music

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stasiland: Stories from Behind the Berlin Wall []  2020-2-2 1:26

    Bravo Anna Funder, for laying bare the corpse of perhaps the nastiest regime in the Soviet bloc, and helping us remember how its people were brought under police my penniless student days (1959) before the Wall went up, I spent a month in Berlin West and East. I place in plenty of time in the eastern sector, then accessible to tourists, since it was a lot cheaper to eat there. Still, it scared the hell outa me. Not much had happened since the "rubble women" had swept up and stacked the loose bricks into nice orderly Teutonic piles. But the thing I noticed most was the difference in behavior between the open, friendly, fun-loving Westies and the dour, ill-clad, incurious, uncommunicative East Berliners. The realization that politics and military power could have such a profound result on people's daily behavior and their inner spirits created me an opponent of any country's heavy-handed social experiments and use of brute force in dealing with its citizens. Ms. Funder, who haunted the former capital of East German capital for a lot of months a few years after the East Germans themselves attacked the Wall and created it history,tracked down several victims of the utterly nasty East German communist eir stories of treatment at the hands of the "Stasi" - the GDR's manically thorough and compulsive secret police -will curl your hair and maybe gives you nightmares.Worse still are her interviews with several former unrepenting Stasi officers who recount, with deadpan accuracy, the a lot of ingenious ways they sought to bend selected GDR citizens to their control. Far too a lot of sucbed, swelling Stasi files until, by Funder's accounting, nearly one GDR citizen in six became a Stasi informant. Nonetheless, says Funder, GDR citizens who simply declined the Stasi's recruitment efforts suffered few ill effects, and fell off the Stasi radar. Despite such non-cooperation, East Germany quicky fell from the Nazi frying pan into the communist fire. A lot of were this book, and remember it for the next time you hear about the police asking for info about perople you know.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stasiland: Stories from Behind the Berlin Wall []  2020-2-2 1:26

    Wow. What and incredibly relevant and necessary read for today’s toxic political climate. I was woefully undereducated about bost-Hitler Germany, the Berlin Wall, and the former German Democratic Republic (GDR). Funder writes with spellbinding clarity as she relates the stories of former Stasi (GDR secret police) agents and citizens persecuted under the regime. Their accounts range from horrific and devastating to mind-blowingly absurd, a bleak tapestry of an environment that at times felt all too close to what I see in America today. This is a must read for everyone, but is especially excellent for fiction lovers who wish to dip their toes into non fiction as it is written in a very story-oriented fashion. If you are under-educated in the things that have come before which are informing our times, please read this one. Please please please.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stasiland: Stories from Behind the Berlin Wall []  2020-2-2 1:26

    I read this book after seeing it highly rated by a mate and it didn't disappoint. I was drawn to this book about East Germany because I had just finished a book about another communist regime, North is is not a doentary book that is written like a history book. Although factually it may have been as enlightening, I would not have given it five stars on that fact alone. I really liked this book because it is first and foremost a human interest story. Yes, the content focuses on the Stasi (the East German secret police) and what they did on the East side of the wall, but the info is woven through the true stories of people who were affected in one method or another by the actions of the East German state. The book gives a face to the evils of the Stasi and more importantly to the damage and destruction that REMAINS in the hearts of those of the facets that I enjoyed was the author's honest and realistic dealing with the topic. She struggles at times to understand, and in fact, often admits that she cannot grasp the weight of people's pain. The wall is long gone, without hardly a trace that it ever existed, but the author does an perfect job of showing that the wall was more than physical, that it still stands in the psyche of a lot of Germans.I also appreciated the time spent addressing the aspects of East Germany that some Germans actually miss. The fall of the Berlin wall, portrayed in the media as an happening embraced and celebrated by the whole of the German people, was difficult for some to move on from, in particular those that worked as Stasi officers. Don't obtain me wrong, the author in no method conveys any sympathy for the former Stasi. But there were others who found themselves on the losing side of what had once been a quasi-sot state that provided for their needs and security, although be it in an oppressive manner.A very touching and private look at East Germany and the Stasi...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Back From Berlin: A Historical Novel []  2020-2-4 8:18

    'Back from Berlin' will take you on a journey. Or rather, a roller-coaster of emotions. It tells the story of a man in find for meaning, whose life takes a very unexpected turn. All throughout his private progression, his childhood reverberates into the present, and old habits and customs turn out to be incredibly hard to shake an almost Freudian sense, Yuri Dolev, the protagonist of the story, grapples with his childhood experiences, daunting shyness, and uncertainty. What ensues is a beautifully woven story filled with suspense, intrigue, and deep reaching life lessons.'Back from Berlin' has been a pleasurable read indeed. I not only appreciated the story line but also the method in which Yossi Uzrad drew out the characters and narrated the story in such a attractive way.I can highly recommend this book (perhaps as a Christmas show for your loved ones?). 5 stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Back From Berlin: A Historical Novel []  2020-2-4 8:18

    Uri is a bit of a strange chap; most of what he does is very normal and expected but throughout the book he was always able to surprise me with his actions. I wrote that the book was unusual, this is because I had a hard time at some point in the middle connecting all the different parts of the story - it is very detailed, which I also liked a lot - this is not necessarily a poor thing, in fact once you are able to connect everything together it makes it even better. I thought some parts were a bit slow and just following Uri and his emotional self around was not the most interesting part of the read. However these were short parts of the book, overall I really liked it, and I think the author did a amazing job of translating some of the emotional hardships the protagonist shows into some behavioral problems we see throughout the book. Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Back From Berlin: A Historical Novel []  2020-2-4 8:18

    After being hooked on Yossi Uzrad Wild Prey I was very keen to obtain a copy of Back From Berlin as soon as it was e stage is set from the obtain go with a Prologue outlining some of the harsher realities of revolutions and its effects. This established a tone that both was griping a highly thought provoking. This book is fantastically written with an unending sea of strong metaphors, ideas and political ideas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stasiland: Stories from Behind the Berlin Wall []  2020-2-2 1:26

    As I lived with my family in the "sot paradise" of the GDR (German Democratic Republic) until 1950, when we had to escape, I found this book quite enthralling if not very uncomfortable at times. My father was a classical musician and teacher at a well-known Conservatory of Melody and in the attached symphony orchestra through those years. He was arrested for cracking a joke about the president. On his parole we used different means to escape into West Germany, while Dad went via Berlin and the US refugee processing facility in Berlin. Thank God, because we have been able to have fun a unbelievable life in Fresh Zealand, as opposed to mates and relations left behind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stasiland: Stories from Behind the Berlin Wall []  2020-2-2 1:26

    What a superb and moving historiography Anna Funder has constructed. Simultaneously tragic, hilarious, terrifying, and ridiculous, “Stasiland” exposes the paradox and tragedy of cold-war Germany and its aftermath. I am now stunned that I have walked the roads of Berlin, Dresden and Potsdam without knowing the searing stories behind so a lot of of the passers-by. As society descends once again into doublespeak and propaganda, Funder has done us all a service by recording the very private stories of East Germany while the storytellers are still here to tell them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Back From Berlin: A Historical Novel []  2020-2-4 8:18

    I enjoyed the story, hero development, and dialogue. When I stopped reading to work, I found myself wondering what happened in the book, and replaying parts of the novel in my head to see if I could figure more out. It has been a while since I enjoyed a book this CK FROM BERLIN had every element a amazing story should have. An intriguing plot, attention to detail, but best of all fleshed out, well-written and well-rounded hero development. There’s an abundance of well-illustrated scenes that create you feel like you are right there in the story, and that’s something I really look for in a amazing book. It’s one of those stories that come along once in a while that makes you wish to read it non-stop until you obtain to the end.I’ll be looking forward to reading more from Yossi Uzrad in the future. A well-deserved five stars from me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Back From Berlin: A Historical Novel []  2020-2-4 8:18

    Awesome story that touched my heart and soul.Uri Dolev is a shy young man brought up in a strict, spartan educational system. Born in Germany, his parents, who managed to save themselves from the horrors of the Holocaust, are cold individuals who display few emotions.A moment before being drafted into the military, Uri’s heart is in for a large disappointment, when Nurit, his amazing love since adolescence, leaves unexpectedly and moves to Sweden.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stasiland: Stories from Behind the Berlin Wall []  2020-2-2 1:26

    "Stasiland" is a book that I have had on a list 'to read' for a long time. Finally, reading my Kindle edition of the book did not disappoint me. Telling her readers the stories of the happenings and people who, for forty years, were trapped behind the Berlin Wall, or were the perpetrators of its horrors, is gripping and holds the reader from the first e reader learns the stories of individuals and families who experienced the worst of a totalitarian system, but also travel with Anna into her own thoughts and feelings as well as her struggles to explore the truth and to doent it well.Anna Funder uses all her skills and determination to victory the trust of ex-Stasi informers and operatives - including two highly ranked officers of the East German system. In doing so, the author reveals how unrepentant some of these characters are and how some East Germans long for the old system of communism to e reader learns so much about the Berlin Wall and its trip wires, dogs, guards, and alarm systems to stop people escaping to the West. And about those who were sent by the Stasi out of East Berlin because they were deemed to be more problem than they were worth.Any reader with interest in post-WWII German history will search this book informative and emotionally engaging.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Back From Berlin: A Historical Novel []  2020-2-4 8:18

    Holocaust turned a lot of people emotionless who faced the brutality of it in their private vicinity. The core theme of the story is unbelievable that denotes you might forget your roots but sooner or later you are bound to face the reality of it. That is what happens in the life of Uri Dolev, the protagonist of this mind boggling story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Back From Berlin: A Historical Novel []  2020-2-4 8:18

    This is one of those multilayered books I like because you can read it in so a lot of ways.On a surface, it is a book about a young man who tries to establish a fresh life and search fresh goals after the love of his life has gone. Joining the military seems like a total change of life he had before but you can't escape from what you e main character, written so true that you can feel his struggle and pain, is a son of Holocaust survivors and, as such, has a totally various view on the world. Or some places. Like that one, he was send to do his that moment the book becomes something like a monument for all consequences of that not good time in human history, not just for his family, but for all of can read it as a one man's struggle to search his method through life, or better to say, to establish his fresh life. You can read it as a reminder that you can never escape the past: he can't escape his own past, or his family past either.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Back From Berlin: A Historical Novel []  2020-2-4 8:18

    The story is written in an interesting and flowing way. The depictions of the battle are perfect and touching, and the hero's emotional attachments are portrayed in a gentle and attractive way, I loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stasiland: Stories from Behind the Berlin Wall []  2020-2-2 1:26

    Former GDR citizens endured life in a dictatorship with true everyday struggles, while living a double life, of not knowing what was fact, truth, false, or wrong. The GDR was openly watching its citizens via internal surveillance, by the Stasi, the East German secrete police. While reading this book, I found myself releasing a long held breath from relief, sorrow, pain, confusion, sympathy and e author successfully explored, while behind the Wall, the GDR citizen required to compromise and balance one's humanistic values, to survive the false narratives of the one party state (the Sot Unity Party -SED), while living the reality of survival . Further, the author explored how the GDR citizen coped with the emotional toll, upon learning of how the Stasi directly or indirectly affected one's personal, professional, social, and familial life. This book has created me further believe that the human spirit does survive physically, emotionally, and spiritually. Oh, and there is humor in the book, I could not stop laughing about a plate, which reminds me - life heroes are those who can laugh and carry on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stasiland: Stories from Behind the Berlin Wall []  2020-2-2 1:26

    A very intense book, I found it very engaging, (at times) poignant and incredibly informative. It was an insight into a whole fresh world, one of which I had previously not been aware. Told without overt sentimentality, it was like a peephole into ordinary people's lives at a time in history that I can not fathom. It is not the sort of book I would normally choose but as it was compulsory school reading for Year 12, I chose to read it to see what my teenage son was up to! I think it's an perfect choice for young people to read in school as it's history that has shaped a country and a people and has had an indelible impact.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stasiland: Stories from Behind the Berlin Wall []  2020-2-2 1:26

    Incredibly well-written, full of life and significance. Perfect and educational. Asks tough questions and is not afraid of ending up without an answer. Excellent read for exploring how a nation and individuals cope and deal with the trauma of dictatorship and surveillance and violence and secrecy and corruption, while also taking pride in their fatherland.Anna Funder brings her characters to life, narrating with honest and detail, allowing the characters/people she interviewed to take the spotlight and allowing her commentary to propel atories like Julia's and the Rent Collective's along. At the same time, Funder's narration gives life and a more private touch to her experience as she contains her own reflections and observations in with the GDR Stasi and people.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Stasiland: Stories from Behind the Berlin Wall []  2020-2-2 1:26

    Travel to Berlin today and it is once more one of the greatest of European cities. With its amazing nightlife, a huge number of locations to see, and sophisticated, cosmopolitan people, it is hard to imagine that less than 25 years ago, Berlin was a divided city, and Germany a divided country. Anne Funder, who worked in Berlin several years after the Berlin Wall came down, recognized that between economic forces driving development (Berlin is one of few cities in the West experiencing a boom in construction) and the human tendency to forget unpleasantness, it was likely that the history of the German Democratic Republic would largely be forgotten. Surveys of German youth reveal that this is indeed happening. Her book consists partly of tales of individuals she managed to track down, including its unrepentant chief propagandist, to regular people whose lives were wrecked by the secret service (Stasi). I am not aware of any other book that makes the history of the GDR so accessible to regular readers. The book won several major for nonfiction, which were well deserved. This is a remarkable work of investigative journalism.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Back From Berlin: A Historical Novel []  2020-2-4 8:18

    Israeli author Yossi Uzrad is a major figure in both the Israeli and the international scope of journalism and tv and movie production. He is the Founder of DOGTV suggesting his love of animals. BACK FROM BERLIN, first published as KIBBUTZ BERLIN, is his debut novel. He has also published the much admired mystery novel, WILD what appears to be a characteristic aspect of Yossi’s works, he offers an insightful note for the reader – ‘I was born in a little Kibbutz, near the Syrian border, which often suffered from shelling and shooting. Its founders were Holocaust survivors who, upon their arrival in the Land of Israel, wished to realize their dream of redeeming the land and creating an egalitarian society with high moral standards, building a Fresh Human Being, modern, tolerant, and with extreme political views regarding the rights of individuals and members of other religions. This book is about how the Kibbutz ideas went grandiosely amiss, written after years of observing people who live a easy life and yet whose lives are not easy at all.’Before the story opens, Yossi offers a telling Prologue which opens as follows – ‘Revolutions are not in the habit of giving advance notice, my uncle Kuntz once told me. Kuntz’s wise insight was now my reality. Everything tat was stable in my life had collapsed. The bright future that I was sure awaited me had vanished. I lost control over my life and was swept away versus my will to harsh, distant destinations. A decision formed from that deep despair: I will not surrender, no matter the consequences. I live in a democratic state. This isn’t Soviet Russia!...’And so the story opens: ‘Uri Dolev is a shy young man brought up in a strict, spartan educational system. Born in Germany, his parents, who managed to save themselves from the horrors of the Holocaust, are cold individuals who display few emotions. A moment before being drafted into the military, Uri’s heart is in for a large disappointment, when Nurit, his amazing love since adolescence, leaves unexpectedly and moves to Sweden. Uri tries to leave everything behind when he joins the army, rising to become a valued combat officer. However, a major case of espionage shakes his life to the core and sends him on a journey of soul-searching, to the exact put where his family experienced the most not good of all tragedies.’Powerful writing coupled with political overtones of significance create this a fascinating read. Yossi Uzrad has a solid future in his chosen field! Grady Harp, December 19I voluntarily reviewed a complimentary copy of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Back From Berlin: A Historical Novel []  2020-2-4 8:18

    Uri, a second generation of the founders of the kibbutz, seemingly the typical Israeli, awakens from the rigid kibbutz ideology and the sublime Israeli dream. And goes out in find of his private and professional method in the world. The book is written in clear way. The reading flows, I really enjoyed reading it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Berlin []  2020-7-13 20:57

    With examples from around the world, this series is extremely necessary in telling the stories of normal women with a normal desire for expression. It is about the struggles and joys of individuals trying simply to live in ways that contain the power to say for themselves how they feel about and how shame and control cannot be a part of the equation. I only want there could be a lot of more episodes.

    0  


  • 1

    Useful review?

    truelane from the hartford [True lane]  2021-4-1 14:46
    [email protected]

    I rode in my daughter's vehicle for a 6 hour round trip. Real lane never asked if I was the driver. I amassed a pile of violations just sitting in a seat. What goes?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    purchase lasix from Dallas [buy lasix in Australia]  2020-9-17 7:0
    [email protected]

    buy lasix with prescription lasix 40mg smartphone online where to purchase lasix in Cleveland where to buy lasix in Sacramento online where to purchase lasix in Oklahoma buy lasix in Cincinnati where to purchase lasix in San Jose buy lasix in San Jose

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    purchase lasix from Chicago [lasix how much]  2020-9-13 16:15
    [email protected]

    where to buy lasix in Sacramento lasix prescription where to purchase lasix in Boston lasix medication order lasix online best method to search cheap lasix in Tulsa best method to search cheap lasix in San Diego buy lasix 100mg how to obtain lasix over the counter how to buy lasix in Denmark

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    buy from canada [buy from canada]  2021-4-2 20:46
    [email protected]

    asthma and air pollution what is the definition of treatment canada tadalafil

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    David from Sqribble []  2020-10-19 7:47
    [email protected]

    Hello my name is David, I want to very first begin by stating your www service is incredible! I feel like you can use a bit more text content though.. and I understand it's quite bothersome producing it all yourself. Do you by possibility also have difficulties making Reports, Guides, Digital Information for your product & services or perhaps E-BOOKS? Basic things like offering an E-book can help you obtain countless fresh leads each month! New revolutionary technology has JUST been released that allows you to INSTANTLY develop expert Ebooks, Reports, Guides, Lead Magnets, Whitepapers, and digital info-products AUTOMATICALLY, and "ON-DEMAND" ... at a push of a button! Try it. > 

    0  


  • 2

    Useful review?

    Generals from FuryLion [game mobile ]  2020-12-18 12:14
    [email protected]

    I think the android game generals is worthy of your attention, but If you're a coward, you don't belong here. Only Generals can play this game. Discover cunning tactics and become the best general in the world! The android game invites you to make your own invincible troops and try it versus other players in quick uncontrollable battles! You can experiment and explore advantageous tactics and become the best general in the android game world! The features of the android game are such that to make an invincible troops and improve it you need to collect the best units. The android game offers you to war versus armies of other players and thus testing your tactics to see who is the smartest general! Discover various strategies and strategies! Of course not without leadership lists. Earn trophies and climb the leaderboard to become the best general in the world! The android game is great, but it has its challenges. I'd like to draw your attention! A network connection is needed here. Generals is free to download and play, but some in-game stuff can also be bought with true money. If you do not wish to use this feature, please disable in-app purchases in your device settings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    from canadian pharmacies divo [buy online canada pharmacy neqv]  2020-10-16 16:40
    [email protected]

    northwestpharmacy .com canadian pharmaceutical canadian pharmacy canadian discount pharmacies from canadian pharmacy online pharmacy united states of america online pharmacies without prescription canadian online pharmacy canadian online pharmacy canadian pharmacies generic ed medication canada pharmacy online united states of america pharmacy online online canada pharmacy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    buy lasix online from Portugal [how to buy lasix in Norway]  2020-9-14 16:24
    [email protected]

    lasix online pharmacy in Finland where to buy lasix in Los Angeles online buying true lasix without prescription where to buy lasix in Canada how to buy lasix in Nashville-Davidson best method to search cheap lasix in Oklahoma lasix online pharmacy in Indianapolis lasix online without prescription where to buy diuretic lasix best method to search cheap lasix in Puerto Rico

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    buy lasix online from Virginia Beach [ordering lasix]  2020-9-13 15:49
    [email protected]

    cheap canadian lasix discount canadian lasix buy lasix in St Louis best method to search cheap lasix in France top 7 best locations to buy lasix in Hungary lasix water online where to buy lasix in Austria

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mozart: The Mozart Album []  2020-2-1 23:40

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    buy lasix online from New Orleans [best price for lasix in San Antonio]  2020-9-14 7:48
    [email protected]

    cheap lasix in Hungary usa lasix lasix cost furosemide 20mg how to buy lasix in Switzerland where to buy lasix in Memphis cheap lasix in Minneapolis lasix 40mg smartphone online

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mozart: The Mozart Album []  2020-2-1 23:40

    If this CD had been played for me as a guess-who-this-is experiment I would have named Beethoven not Mozart as the composer. This is clear from the solemn introduction of the Fantasia in C minor K 475 and the marvelous virtuoso writing that follows. The melody is moody and shifts between gloom and brightness with the contrasts playing off of each other with amazing color and e Sonata in B-flat major seems the opposite of the fantasy with light melodies that carry none of the depth of the previous piece. The sonata, however, begins to change, and the second music of the first movement has more tension and a slightly harder edge. The remaining movements carry on a war between major and minor keys. The Finale was written like a concerto movement, complete with cadenza, and except for some brief excisions into the minor the melody is bright and e Fantasia in C minor K. 396 returns to an exploration of darker tonalities and includes plenty of dissonant chords. The melody alternates between unbelievable lyric passages and experimenting with minor tonality. The piece was left unfinished by Mozart and was completed by Maximillian Stadler. Again the melody would easily be mistaken for Beethoven for its turbulent mood and seeming exploration of a dark e remaining works look back to Mozart. The Etude by Johann Baptist Cramer is a brief study of the elegance of Mozart while the Menuetto of Ignaz Friedman was based on Mozart's Divertimento for string quartet and horns, and is very sweet and sentimental. The Three Mozart Transformations were composed by Stephen Hough using Francis Poulenc as a model. The melody is Mozart seem through the prism of the 20th century and turns out to be an inspired mix; an homage that Poulenc might have written on his own. The final work is a Fantasia on two themes from Mozart's The Marriage of Figaro by Liszt was left unfinished by him and was completed by Ferruccio Busoni. Originally, Liszt had also included themes from Don Giovanni but Busoni removed the melody creating a more unified work. Like all paraphrases this is a brilliant piece with a lot of color and virtuoso ephen Hough has programmed some remarkable melody and he plays with an eye for subtitle shadings and nuances. The recording is clear and well-balanced and certainly captures Mr. Hough's marvelous playing perfectly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mozart: The Mozart Album []  2020-2-1 23:40

    Here is the contents of this disc taken from Hyperion's website:MOZART Fantasia in C minor K475; Sonata in B flat major K333; Fantasia in C minor K396/385f; JOHANN BAPTIST CRAMER Hommage à Mozart Étude Op 103 No 6; IGNAZ FRIEDMAN (1882-1948) Menuetto in D major (from Mozart's Divertimento for string quartet and two horns K334); STEPHEN HOUGH Three Mozart Transformations (after Poulenc); LISZT / BUSONI Fantasia on themes from Mozart's `The Marriage of Figaro'And a quote from a review from the London Sunday Times: "Here's another winning, imaginatively conceived disc from Britain's finest pianist ... It is unexpected and delightful programme-building. Prized for his pianism, Hough is also a superb Mozartian. He lends these Fantasias an almost Beethovenian weight and depth of expression ... Hough's playing is dazzling throughout"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    "This Is Berlin": Radio Broadcasts from Nazi Germany []  2020-1-20 0:47

    The book is in as excellent condition as you could ask for being used. Only issue I had was I did not know of two copyrights by Easton press. This is the 2001 copyright and I wanted the 1991 copyright. Unless I missed it I did not see the ad making this fact known.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    "This Is Berlin": Radio Broadcasts from Nazi Germany []  2020-1-20 0:47

    If you are looking for an insiders view at the everyday workings of the Nazi Party, look elsewhere. This book just simply does not do justice to the immense writing talents of William Shirer, best known for "The Rise and Fall of the Third Reich". The main reason this book comes up short is that it includes actual reports that Shirer filed from September of 1938 till he eventually could no longer tolerate Nazi censorship and left the country in September of 1940. Shirer had to tailor his writing style accordingly, due to the inevitable Nazi censorship, and what we are left with are uneventful reports that Shirer files from blacked out and food-rationed Berlin, often relying on newspaper reports from sources as the "Lokal Anzeiger", Goebels hand-picked Nazi mouthpiece, which of course is anything but impartial. While there are a lot of examples of what day to day life is like for the average German, there is scant info on the Nazi battle machine until well after page 300 of a 423 page book. This book has taken me longer to read than almost any other novel of it's size, and to be honest I would of given up on it, but once the German invasion of France and the British retreat at Dunkirk began, if only on the strength of the topic you are left with 100 pages of reading from June to September of 1940 that certainly improves. There are some notable revelations, like the brave and tenacious defense of their homeland by the Belgians, which won the public admiration of the Nazis and even compelled Hitler to create mention of it to King Leopold, who wisely capitulated rather than see Brussels bombed into another Warsaw. But overall, it's a novel that reads like a dated High School history book, and due to its nature as actual dispatches from the time, it is hard to put any blame on the author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vagabond: A horseback adventure from Bulgaria to Berlin []  2020-7-6 19:37

    I just love this book. Jeremy James has such a method of telling his tale, his gentleness and matter of fact method of journeying across the continents is inspiring. I hold buying copies to hand out to friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    "This Is Berlin": Radio Broadcasts from Nazi Germany []  2020-1-20 0:47

    You know the outcome but it is riviting reading none the less. An perfect look inside Germany

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    "This Is Berlin": Radio Broadcasts from Nazi Germany []  2020-1-20 0:47

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    "This Is Berlin": Radio Broadcasts from Nazi Germany []  2020-1-20 0:47

    There can be small doubt that William Shirer was one of the amazing journalists of the twentieth century. He was a real witness to an unfolding century and nowhere was this more than case than his observations from Nazi Germany.Unlike a lot of historians looking back at happenings from a distance and trying to uncover their meanings, Shirer was a virtual participant. He lived in Germany for a number of years, was fluent in the language and had personally met a lot of of the key players first hand. He had attended the Nuremburg rallies, witnessed the rise of the evil of Nazism and was thus in a position to give a first hand acc of the events. This he did through his everyday radio reports to CBS in America. It is these reports that form the basis of "This is Berlin.""This is Berlin" can be described as history in the making. While it is real that Shirer had to comply to close censoring of his broadcasts, he was nonetheless able to convey an element of truth by the use of subtlety and nuance that often went of the head of his Nazi minders. Shirer was no Nazi dupe. Rather, he was a rigorous journalist working at the top of his irer is a person whose works should be read by all those searching for info on the horrors of the rise and ultimate decline of the Nazi juggernaut. He was a first rate journalist and writer and this book is testimony to his abilities.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    "This Is Berlin": Radio Broadcasts from Nazi Germany []  2020-1-20 0:47

    product exactly as described, and shipped quickly- thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    "This Is Berlin": Radio Broadcasts from Nazi Germany []  2020-1-20 0:47

    Truly perfect book that makes you understand what is was like to be an American reporter in Hitler's Germany.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    "This Is Berlin": Radio Broadcasts from Nazi Germany []  2020-1-20 0:47

    Before I read this book, I didn't really have that much of an understanding of Nazi Germany, at least in terms of happenings and conditions within Germany leading up to the war. Part of the strength of the book from my perspective is that it not only deals with what the German leadership was saying, but also what the mood on the road was. Shirer does a amazing job in communicating the sentiments of the German people. The fears of encirclement and the bewilderment at the refusal of Britain to surrender or negotiate peace stand out as two fine examples of Shirer's e book is also a fascinating exercise in state propaganda and censorship. It's both insightful and extremely frustrating. There is a lot of repitition and one wearies of the everyday tallies new from the battlefield. As well, Shirer is often forced to broadcast the official Nazi line, leaving one wondering what his true thoughts and sentiments were and what was really happening, both in Germany and abroad. So there to an extent it does lack a small bit of context. Shirer does his best with innuendo and sarcasm, but the strain of the censorship must have been almost unbearable.I'd recommend people interested in this book also consult "The Rise and Fall of the Third Reich" also by Shirer, it's a very interesting read and will act as a fabulous companion to this book.I found "This is Berlin" to be captivating, happenings unfolded rapidly and there was lots of suspense, which was interesting since of course we already knew the outcome. Reading the book is like unlocking a time capsule, take yourself back to Berlin and ponder William Shirer's commentary.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vagabond: A horseback adventure from Bulgaria to Berlin []  2020-7-6 19:37

    Outstanding book, adventure story, human animal communication. Ultimately a trilogy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    "This Is Berlin": Radio Broadcasts from Nazi Germany []  2020-1-20 0:47

    This is perfect and beautiful dramatic, even where repetitious as inevitably such broadcasts in writing are likely to be. The period of the lead up to and the early months of Globe Battle II are to be thoroughly fascinating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    "This Is Berlin": Radio Broadcasts from Nazi Germany []  2020-1-20 0:47

    After reading his Berlin Diary and his Rise and Fall, I often wondered what his broadcasts were like. Now we have it. What a blessing. even if each broadcast was censored to some degree.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why You Love Music: From Mozart to Metallica--The Emotional Power of Beautiful Sounds []  2020-11-20 18:41

    Simple read and interesting, I want there was more neuroscience aspect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mozart Effect: Music for Babies, Vol. 1 from Playtime to Sleepytime []  2020-2-1 23:48

    Amazing classical CD. Starts with classical melody and children toy noises (like bird and train whistles) mixed together and ends with just classical tunes. It's supposed to be a real progression from playtime to sleepy time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mozart Effect: Music for Babies, Vol. 1 from Playtime to Sleepytime []  2020-2-1 23:48

    I bought this for a baby shower gift. I was pleasantly surprised when Amazon zapped a copy to my melody library for free. I hope the baby loves it as much as I do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mozart Effect: Music for Babies, Vol. 1 from Playtime to Sleepytime []  2020-2-1 23:48

    I play it for my godson when he wakes up to place him in a calm mood and I also use it for his lullaby. It soothes me too lol.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mozart Effect: Music for Babies, Vol. 1 from Playtime to Sleepytime []  2020-2-1 23:48

    Mozart's melody has been studied to support baby's round out their personalities and strengthen babies learning skills- we don't know about that yet but our small 5 month old granddaughter likes the melody when we play it for her.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why You Love Music: From Mozart to Metallica--The Emotional Power of Beautiful Sounds []  2020-11-20 18:41

    John Powell does it again. After reading 'How Melody Works' I was pleasantly but not unexpectedly surprised to search 'Why You Love Music..." a complete delight. No question in my mind this book is very effective at elevating ones sensitivity and appreciation to all melody in virtually every environment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why You Love Music: From Mozart to Metallica--The Emotional Power of Beautiful Sounds []  2020-11-20 18:41

    Amazing book very insightful and enjoyable. Arrived quickly and in amazing shape

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mozart Effect: Music for Babies, Vol. 1 from Playtime to Sleepytime []  2020-2-1 23:48

    Don’t bother purchasing this is the WORSE product I ever purchased online the cd was totally damaged cheap cd cover that was printed from a computer total trash don’t waste your cash better off downloading it instead also cheaper I payed almost 13$ for one cd ( 3 total ) it was supposed to be added to my sons collection but it’s in such poor shape and looks like a total knock off that I will definitely be returning this product and never order from them again

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mozart Effect: Music for Babies, Vol. 1 from Playtime to Sleepytime []  2020-2-1 23:48

    It was a Christmas bonus for our fresh Amazing Grandson. His parents truly liked it for their fresh baby.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why You Love Music: From Mozart to Metallica--The Emotional Power of Beautiful Sounds []  2020-11-20 18:41

    Mostly very obvious info with a lack of clarity on the inner working of WHY. Author makes method too a lot of lame jokes and this makes it very hard to take him seriously. The writing quality is on par with an amateur blogger. For more substance, see Oliver Saks and Daniel Levitin.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mozart Effect: Music for Babies, Vol. 1 from Playtime to Sleepytime []  2020-2-1 23:48

    My 2 year old likes this melody at nap time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mozart Effect: Music for Babies, Vol. 1 from Playtime to Sleepytime []  2020-2-1 23:48

    This was a gift. My granddaughter and two amazing granddaughters love this...Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mozart Effect: Music for Babies, Vol. 1 from Playtime to Sleepytime []  2020-2-1 23:48

    Bought for a kid with developmental issues. They loved it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why You Love Music: From Mozart to Metallica--The Emotional Power of Beautiful Sounds []  2020-11-20 18:41

    I throughly enjoyed his first book and read it several times but this newest one is not much on melody theory but more on psychology and humor. Very disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why You Love Music: From Mozart to Metallica--The Emotional Power of Beautiful Sounds []  2020-11-20 18:41

    Delivered on time and Book was Brand New

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why You Love Music: From Mozart to Metallica--The Emotional Power of Beautiful Sounds []  2020-11-20 18:41

    As others have said about themselves, I'm also a musician and found this to be a very useful book. I do recommend it without hesitation both to musicians and to people who aren't musicians who wish to learn more about how melody affects us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mozart Effect: Music for Babies, Vol. 1 from Playtime to Sleepytime []  2020-2-1 23:48

    I read some horrid reviews on this music, but I took a leap and ordered it. I can honestly say it makes me satisfied to have this on, doing quiet chores while baby sleeps. Don't think I will ever obtain tired of it. Perfect!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why You Love Music: From Mozart to Metallica--The Emotional Power of Beautiful Sounds []  2020-11-20 18:41

    Overall, this book includes a lot of interesting info and I learned a lot. However, some chapters are just very long and too detailed and I almost stopped reading... Fortunately, I stuck to it and at the end, I came across the best insights. So don't give up - it's worth reading a bit faster when it's gettig tiring...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why You Love Music: From Mozart to Metallica--The Emotional Power of Beautiful Sounds []  2020-11-20 18:41

    Well written indeed! If you have fun music, read this and obtain some clue as to why.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Why You Love Music: From Mozart to Metallica--The Emotional Power of Beautiful Sounds []  2020-11-20 18:41

    am enjoying it....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essential Mozart []  2020-1-16 22:30

    It is 32 of Mozart's greatest masterpieces. Obtain it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essential Mozart []  2020-1-16 22:30

    The recordings are not consistent. A amazing example of you obtain what you pay for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baby Mozart []  2020-1-23 3:4

    The children love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baby Mozart []  2020-1-23 3:4

    My son loves all the Baby Einsteins! He can't obtain enough of them! We had to wean hm back off most because his doc said he was too young for "screen time", but he still watches them, and one is part of his bedtime routine!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baby Mozart []  2020-1-23 3:4

    I truly believe that life should start with attractive sounds and music. All of the baby Einstein CDs are a unbelievable contribution to the gentleness of life. I highly recommend all of these for your child, grandchild and as a bonus for any fresh parent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mozart: Requiem []  2020-1-20 21:37

    I bought this to obtain it "in my ear" since our chorale group was performing it. I did not read it along with the score although I have fun melody that way. I can not tell you if this is "correct" to period but the voices are lovely and the melody is beautiful. If you like to listen to choral melody done well, this a amazing CD. I chose this ver over the Shaw ver (my usual go-to) because of other reviews I have read. I will say that sometimes it was hard to hear the contralto soloist in the quartets and a mezzo might have handled the alto voice of the quartets better. Sylvia McNair never disappoints.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mozart: Requiem []  2020-1-20 21:37

    Attractive music. CD has amazing sound quality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mozart: Idomeneo []  2020-11-10 19:7

    The most famous of Mozart's operas range from 'The Marriage of Figaro' to 'The Magic Flute'; sometimes people will contain 'The Abduction from the Seraglio' in that listing. Few extend the listing of amazing operas back to 'Idomeneo: King of Crete', but this is in a lot of ways the logical starting point for observing Mozart's development as an opera one scholar says, no two of Mozart's operas are alike -- while they share classifications and stylistic elements, they can each of them be considered sui generis in a lot of respects. 'Idomeneo' was the first dramatic opera in Mozart's mature style; written while he was still in Salzberg, it attracted the attention of come in the musical court in Vienna. There are decidedly French qualities to 'Idomeneo', with influences apparent both in the composition and the anecdotal evidence from Mozart's is particular piece contains a composite of most of Mozart's 1781 composition on 'Idomeneo', following a rediscovery of the original performance score. However, Mozart continued to edit the score, sometimes even in between performances one night from the next, so a 'standard' scoring is next to impossible to get on this e story is based on the ancient gods and goddesses, human frailty and foolishness, and, of course, love. Idomeneo makes a vow to sacrifice to the god Neptune should he be saved; he breaks his vow when it turns out his son will be the likely sacrifice. Meanwhile, Ilia, the daughter of Priam, king of the newly-destroyed town Troy, arrives as an already-tragic figure. Ilia falls for Idamante, son of Idomeneo, but is competing with the jealous Elettra, who does not want there to be a Trojan queen of Crete. In the end, the gods will not be place off of their promised sacrifices, and while Idamante is saved, there is drama in unrequited love in several directions, and Idomeneo has to yield the throne in the hn Eliot Gardiner, conducting the Monteverdi Choir and English Baroque Soloists out of Queen Elizabeth Hall in London (1990), is one of the masters of classical melody in the past generation. Anthony Rolfe Johnson is the lead as Idomeneo; Anne Sofie Von Otter sings the part of the young son, Idamante, in a part that might have been a castrati part in the past. Sylvia McNair is Ilia, Hillevi Martinfelto is Elettra, and Nigel Robson rounds out the major parts as Arbace, the king's is live recording is a technical masterpiece, a bit thin in some pieces, but overall rather satisfying. Anne Sofie von Otter probably has the best overall performance here, but the others do a nice job as a group. There aren't a lot of arias or parts for individuals to use to create stand-out impressions (that fault, if indeed it constitutes a fault, is the composer rather than the performers), as a lot of are accustomed to finding in Mozart operas. The English Baroque Soloists are an interesting touch, but a fuller orchestra and scoring might serve better ill, this is an Archiv production of Deutsche Grammophon, one of the leading lights in classical melody recording.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mozart: Divertimenti []  2020-7-7 20:11

    I like Ton Koopman and particularly so in Bach. Contrary to expectations, he has not been proscribed by the Australian Knappertsbusch Association. His refusal - by and huge - to spurn clipped phrasing is a relief in itself and admonitory to his brothers in the guild. If he moonlights as Santa at Christmas, who am I to complain?His survey of the Salzburg Symphonies and Nannerl Septet (the most kingly birthday-present of all time) prompted a fellow reviewer to exclaim "Klemperer and Karajan.....eat your heart out. First choice in a packed field." I`m puzzled by this statement, not that I'm a stranger to rhetoric. Sure, Herbie recorded these works with the Berlin Phil in the mid-Sixties and soupily so but if Uncle Otto did likewise, it's news to I hear them, TK's performances of these works, entrusted to a string ensemble, are enjoyable enough. They are not blighted by academism. Grace becomes them. If anything, they're too refined and lacking in exuberance for their own good. The Rondeau of K 251, which is inspiration itself, should be far more boisterous if not riotous as if Mozart is reminding his sister of their formative years in a carefree past. Here, Koopman is shown up less by the likes of Karajan or Harnoncourt the Dreadful but rather by Mozart: Divertimenti K 113, 137, 251 "Nannerl Septet" which amazingly is one-instrument per part but played with more hero and guts. Koopman's bass-line is also could do much worse than this survey - soup ahoy! - but to my ears at least, it fails to capture the sheer pizzazz of genius. The wind blows where it will.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mozart Symphony [App]  2019-3-14 13:6

    too less option available there should be a much larger choice and more beautiful melody from oldest to newest collection to fill our heart with happiness. amazing but insufficient. and sometimes some melody are sounding low. sorry. thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mozart Symphony [App]  2019-3-14 13:6

    Love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mozart Symphony [App]  2019-3-14 13:6

    عالیه

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mozart Symphony [App]  2019-3-14 13:6

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mozart Symphony [App]  2019-3-14 13:6

    Goo

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mozart Symphony [App]  2019-3-14 13:6

    Very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Different Mozart []  2020-1-28 1:25

    This is a lovely collection of compositions by Mozart, performed by some amazing Fresh Age artists.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Different Mozart []  2020-1-28 1:25

    An enjoyable take on classic and classical music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Celestial Mozart []  2021-2-1 19:56

    This tape is very relaxing and peaceful. I would recommend this to any one wanting something to listen to for relatiation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Celestial Mozart []  2021-2-1 19:56

    I bought this CD as an experiment. I am the 3-11 charge nurse of an Alzheimer's Unit and I wanted to see if by playing relaxing melody after dinner the patients would answer to the melody and be less anxious. Evenings are a difficult time for Alzheimer's patients. I did not tell the staff what I was doing and the results were immediate. The patients quieted and we had a unbelievable night. We play it frequently now and not only has it helped the residents of our facility but the staff too! Buy it for yourself. You will love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essential Mozart []  2020-1-16 22:30

    How can Mozart be anything but lovely. My grandchildren love music, and I wish to accustom them to hearing the best of classical music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essential Mozart []  2020-1-16 22:30

    Amazing collection, excellent background melody as you go about your day. Very happy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mozart Symphony [App]  2019-3-14 13:6

    The best composition which every musiclover should listen as without these composition life remains incomplete.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mozart Symphony [App]  2019-3-14 13:6

    Amazing app...needs a pause...resume feature

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mozart Symphony [App]  2019-3-14 13:6

    Very nice

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386