Read mudanza a la luna reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all mudanza a la luna reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Buscando la luna [App]  2020-8-16 13:29

    Buenísimo y muy entretenido!!! 🐏🌙

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Buscando la luna [App]  2020-8-16 13:29

    Calida

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Buscando la luna [App]  2020-8-16 13:29

    Entretenido e hilarante, perfecto para desestresarse y divertirse

    0  


    Add your opinion on mudanza a la luna or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    la court case searchay [franklin county court of common pleas case searchso]  2020-8-21 10:56
    [email protected]

    vnlvcremslnv illinois circuit court easy case find illegal find and seizure supreme court cases maryland bankruptcy case find miami dade case number find delaware judiciary case find criminal

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Under The Same Moon (la Misma Luna) []  2020-1-25 21:38

    This film paid attention to such amazing detail in a lot of aspects. Don't be dissuaded to watch this film because of the themes or language barrier. Its actually very relatable in a lot of aspects, especially if you yourself are watching as a minority. This film is for everyone - all ethnicities, age groups (though if you're older than 16 you'll probably understand this film better), etc. The story is very touching and heartwarming. If you watched Disney's Coco and cried - this film is also for you. The film reminded me how lucky we are not only to be in the United States, but to have a mother, to have a father (if you have one), and to have a friend. Literally created me bawl and I'm a 23 year old male from California. All the [email protected]#$%! like a freight train and i understood the subjects with general me small, necessary info to look forward to:-Indigenous Minorities represented for about a few seconds when speaking to each other. Probably Chiapas or Mam, which is spoken in Southern Mexico, Guatemala-which shows people come from all over Latin America to pay lots of cash to cross.-Sending cash across the border-maybe next time you'll look differently at your average Pablito who works two jobs just to send cash back to their family.-When an abuelita dies, the whole community chips in for the funeral.-Some children have it easier than others in Mexico, solely because they have someone in the States looking out for them.-Try picking Cantelopes in the middle of the fields in 110 plus degree weather AND watching behind your back as you work and hope the immigration police doesn't come.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Under The Same Moon (la Misma Luna) []  2020-1-25 21:38

    Amazing movie! Follows the adventure of a 9 year old boy whose mother has been living undoented in the U.S. for 4 years while he has been left behind in Mexico with his grandmother. When his grandmother passes unexpectedly, he decides he is going to the States to search his Mom and he has to obtain there in 6 days before she does her weekly phone call to him. The boy does a amazing acting job in this film and the story keeps you involved and amazed that a 9-year-old would be capable of all that he does. There are other themes involved which create the film even more interesting, like his mother questioning whether the life she lives in the States and the separation from her son is worth the cash she sends every month to create his life better, the plight of undoented workers in the U.S. and the duality between amazing and poor in people. I really enjoyed this film and now wish to create sure my own 9 year old gets to watch it so he may understand better how other people in this globe live.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Under The Same Moon (la Misma Luna) []  2020-1-25 21:38

    While not usually a fan of family dramas, I was intrigued enough by La Misma Luna to watch it a second time to capture all the nuances more fully. The film realistically portrays something that most Americans either ignore or politicize - that there are true people and true families involved in undoented immigration, and the dynamics they have to tolerate in their striving for a better life give fresh meaning to love and rian Alonso is the star of this movie, even in the company of talents like Eugenio Derbez and the perfect Kate Del Castillo. Alonso was able to communicate everything from vulnerability to anger to childlike innocence to relentless drive without diluting any of them, and his own abilities as an actor held the film together. Even without subtitles the acting and settings are enough to communicate the true emotions involved, though the subtitles really do help the more bilingually challenged among us when fully understanding the story. The "Superman" song was a brilliant inclusion.With a $12 million box office, this was obviously not a major player in the commercial success sweepstakes. That's too bad, because this film has far greater appeal than that total would indicate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bajo la luna de Sídney (Spanish Edition) []  2020-6-14 19:18

    UNA NOVELA QUE ME HA GUSTADO, LLEGÓ A MI POR CASUALIDAD YA QUE NO CONOCÍA A LA ESCRITORA,SINCERAMENTE NO LE QUITO MÉRITO PORQUE ES UNA HISTORIA QUE ENGANCHA Y MANTIENE EXPECTANTE AL LECTOR EN UN VAIVÉN DE SENTIMIENTOS, PERO PARTICULARMENTE ME HUBIERA GUSTADO SABER QUE ERA EL PRIMER LIBRO DE UNA ,,, Y QUE EVIDENTEMENTE NO SE PUEDE LEER DE MANERA INDEPENDIENTE DEBIDO A SU FINAL ABIERTO..FELICITACIONES DE TODAS MANERAS A LA ESCRITORA ....CECILIA PÉREZ (DIVINAS LECTORAS)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Under The Same Moon (la Misma Luna) []  2020-1-25 21:38

    Heartwarming story of what immigrant kids go through in the process of trying to enter the United States. This story is especially dramatic because it involves a mother and son searching for each other across the border in the United States. The movie is done in high quality, high definition and has a unbelievable cast. The boy who stars in the movie is a unbelievable actor and really portrays the trauma extremely well that the kid in the movie is going through. This is one of the best movies I have ever seen and is very realistic without a lot of unique effects. If you're looking for a drama that's realistic and that really hits home, then you should see this movie because you won't be disappointed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Under The Same Moon (la Misma Luna) []  2020-1-25 21:38

    This film presents illegal immigration as a human problem and not as a political issue. There are different scenarios in which the viewer can witness the dangers, sufferings and struggles that illegal immigrants and their families faced on a everyday basis. It provides an insight into the lives of thousands of people whose families are divided because of this situation. I showed this film to my Spanish class (9th grade) during a lesson unit on immigration and it added a private touch to the section on 'reasons why people migrate'. My students gave positive feedback on the movie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Under The Same Moon (la Misma Luna) []  2020-1-25 21:38

    Unbelievable film. Spoken Spanish and English subtitles are great. I present this movie in my high school Spanish classes (grades 9-12). Completely appropriate for teenagers. Some even had tears in their eyes at the end. They all loved it, boys, girls, students from Spanish speaking families and those not. The themes are always relevant. Very eye opening for some of my more sheltered, suburban, conservative students.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    El silencio de la Luna (Spanish Edition) []  2020-1-28 23:8

    Libro de poemas bastante bueno.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Under The Same Moon (la Misma Luna) []  2020-1-25 21:38

    Finally an appropriate film to present my high school students of [email protected]#$%! covers illegal immigrants and the struggles they often face. My students appreciate the film and puts a face on immigration.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Under The Same Moon (la Misma Luna) []  2020-1-25 21:38

    This is an perfect DVD which gives a thorough view of issues faced by Mexicans entering the United ry few American citizens know about the Treaty of Guadalupe Hidalgo, which was signed in 1848 after the US sent its cavalry all the method to Mexico Town with an offer the Mexicans could not refuse. The offer, basically, was several million dollars for all the land north of the densely inhabited states in southern Mexico. Included in this offer were the areas which included the US states of California, Arizona, Fresh Mexico, Colorado and Utah. These areas were held by Spaniards as land grants. Texas was not covered by the treaty because it had already been captured (do you remember the Alamo?)The reason that I bring up these facts is that most American don't know that all these states were once part of Mexico and that we bought a lot of true estate for pennies on the dollar. A lot of of the people residing in these states, especially Fresh Mexico, have lived there for a lot of generations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Under The Same Moon (la Misma Luna) []  2020-1-25 21:38

    I absolutely LOVE this movie. It is definitely a tear jerker. It is excellent if you are a spanish lover but still like to watch your films in English because you are not perfectly fluent. This film is the excellent mix of romance, humor, and tragedy. Very eye opening for what immigrants experience in the United States and I can testify it is very true based off of doentaries I have watched of Immigrants leaving their homes and entering in illegally just to reunite with their families.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Under The Same Moon (la Misma Luna) []  2020-1-25 21:38

    I watched this film when it originally came out when I was a younger girl. Now, at the age of 22 I still obtain teary eyed watching it. As a daughter of Mexican immigrants I can feel the emotions of the small boy on his journey to be reunited with his mom. This is such an awesome movie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Las 4 fases de la luna roja: Cómo sacar el mejor partido a cada fase de tu ciclo menstrual (Taller de la hechicera) (Spanish Edition) []  2020-8-25 19:58

    Gracias...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Las 4 fases de la luna roja: Cómo sacar el mejor partido a cada fase de tu ciclo menstrual (Taller de la hechicera) (Spanish Edition) []  2020-8-25 19:58

    Awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La hermana luna (Las Siete Hermanas 5) (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-4 1:9

    Para continuar la historia de las hermanas , faltaría el último el de Electra y eso hace que esté expectante del final

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Luna: Una poesia per bambini (Italian Edition) []  2020-1-15 20:34

    GRAZIE

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Luna: Una poesia per bambini (Italian Edition) []  2020-1-15 20:34

    marvelous

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La hermana luna (Las Siete Hermanas 5) (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-4 1:9

    No me agradan mucho las series,pero esta la he seguido con entusiasmo,quizas por estar relacionada con la mitologia y que cada una de ellas nos lleva a recorrer varios paises y conocer historias del pasado y del ta no es de las que mas me ha atrapado,en algunos casos la he encontrado repetitiva y en otros como que las cosas no historia del presente le ha faltado enganche y la del pasado a ratos tampoco me ha enganchado. Diria que me ha resultado mas floja que las anteriores. Pero en general la serie resulta interesante y nos lleva a desear leer el proximo libro.Mi favorita seria la historia de Ally en que las dos historias resultan interesantes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La hermana luna (Las Siete Hermanas 5) (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-4 1:9

    Me encanta es una de mis escritoras favoritas, esperando el libro de la 6ta hermana

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Luna: Una poesia per bambini (Italian Edition) []  2020-1-15 20:34

    Absolutely loved this story. Its fun and simple to read, repetitive for easier understanding too. My daughter loves it during her bedtime, I am teaching her to hear, speak and learn Italian. I also purchased the English ver for cross-referencing in the future should she need it. Highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La hermana luna (Las Siete Hermanas 5) (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-4 1:9

    Es una historia muy interesante que se va complejizando a medida que transcurren las diferentes historias de las hermanas. Un apasionante mosaico cultural y una curiosidad permanente sobre ese ser que pudo acercar, amar y protejer a esas niñas tan desvalidas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La hermana luna (Las Siete Hermanas 5) (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-4 1:9

    Entretenido y livianito

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La hermana luna (Las Siete Hermanas 5) (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-4 1:9

    I love to read. I bought all the books fron Lucinda Riley because I like the method she writes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Luna: Una poesia per bambini (Italian Edition) []  2020-1-15 20:34

    Cute story and illustration. Amazing to practice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La hermana luna (Las Siete Hermanas 5) (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-4 1:9

    Un pco largo

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Luna: Una poesia per bambini (Italian Edition) []  2020-1-15 20:34

    Attractive book sand beautifully illustrated. My four month old loves it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Luna: Una poesia per bambini (Italian Edition) []  2020-1-15 20:34

    nice book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Luna: Una poesia per bambini (Italian Edition) []  2020-1-15 20:34

    Olivia loves it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La hermana luna (Las Siete Hermanas 5) (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-4 1:9

    Menos atrapante que los 4 primeros libros, la historia de Tiggy da vueltas sobre pequeñas historias que a veces no tienen conexión entre sí o quedan en la nada. De todos modos se disfruta como los otros libros, su escritura es fantástica.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La hermana luna (Las Siete Hermanas 5) (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-4 1:9

    Muy bueno

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La hermana luna (Las Siete Hermanas 5) (Spanish Edition) []  2020-2-4 1:9

    Esperando a la otra hermana

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Luna []  2020-1-14 19:33

    This was a book told from the point of view of a girl with a transgender sibling. Create no mistake, it's not the trans girl's story; it's her sister's. I think reading it would still support young trans people understand that they're not alone, but it's more focused on the family relationship and the experience of having a family member who's trans. The writing style is realistic and the characters are well-written. I especially appreciated that Regan--Luna's sister--is supportive but not unrealistic; she sometimes gets mad at her sister and misgenders her as a brother, experiencing selfish teenage thoughts and getting annoyed that keeping this secret and being supportive is causing friction in her own relationships. Telling the story from a family member's perspective helped because it showed the family problems in first person--the voice is mainly sympathetic but not empathetic, which is an necessary e reader can really pick up on Luna's frustration and deep-seated desire to be recognized as female, and it is realistic in that her transgender status is shown to not be the same as being a transvestite or being a person with a fetish or quirk. In Luna's case, she experienced herself as a girl since childhood, and a lot of trans children have thought of themselves as a various gender since they were old enough to know what gender is. That's reflected in Luna's experience--she liked Barbie and taking the role of the mother while playing house, and even though her father pushed her toward baseball and her mother was in denial about her being trans, she always knew who she was. This is the story of her trying to come out and embrace the woman she really is--and the story of the sister who helps her realize her dreams.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Luna []  2020-1-14 19:33

    I saw a lot of amazing reviews for this book and decided to read it. It's not something I would normally read. It was absolutely amazing. I shed tears throughout the entire book. It's about a girl whose brother is transgendered. Their father expects him to fill a masculine role, but her brother only wants to be himself. The book is told from Regan's, the sister, point of view. The title hero Liam, also known as Luna, is her brother. I think this book is for anyone. I thinks it teaches more about accepting who you are and others, it doesn't have to just be about gender roles. It is beautifully written and filled with emotion. This story is just as much as Regan's, as it is Luna's. Regan has held Luna's secret for along time, but now that Luna wants to be free it proves a lot for Regan to handle. This is a true brother-sister relationship and is very complex. I really enjoyed this book and think it should be read in school. This is a touching story and it teaches one a lot about how to respect others and the importance of family relationships.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Luna []  2020-1-14 19:33

    Luna is a rare treat, insightful and provocative, it takes a cirpect look at a subject most books barrel into head on. Instead of focusing completely on the tran hero Liam/Luna, this novel is told from the point of view of Regan, Luna's younger e reader isn't spared the pain Luna feels having to "pass" as a boy, only able to allow her true persona out in secret late at night. But what is truly awesome about this novel is how the author presents the result of transism on the entire gan is a beautiful normal girl, however, her social life, her development of a self has been stunted because she has spent her life keeping her brother's secret. Amidst a ist culture, a dysfunctional family and a challenging school year, she's trying to hold her head afloat, all why bearing the load of keeping her brother alive and Luna happy. It's more than one person can really handle, especially a teenage girl, and her failed attempts at having a social life of her own present the toll this is taking on her.Written with some flashbacks of Regan's memories of Luna's appearances throughout her young life and a tight modern narrative, Luna wastes no time getting the reader invested. If you can read the first chapter and place this book down you may be clinically dead inside. It's attractive and painful from the first word, the first e novel ends somewhat begin ended, but with an air of hope for the future for both Luna and Regan. The siblings relationship is bound by fear and cemented with love. There are numerous lovely moments where these two characters understand each other's pain and hope in ways no other person could.I highly recommend this book for everyone. In fact, it should be needed reading. For parents and teens whose lives will undoubtedly be touched by someone different, the insight this book gives is profound. While the subject dealt with her is transgenderism, the sensitivity and empathy it requests from the reader could be applied to any situation in which you search yourself in contact with someone who lives as "other". Luna will create you question the times you've stared or laughed at another person and for a moment consider their experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Luna []  2020-1-14 19:33

    I was drawn by this book's mysterious cover and the National Book Award Finalist badge. I’ve never read a book about a transgender person before, and the min I sampled the first page, I was na is the story of Liam/Luna, a high school senior and boy genius who has always known he was meant to be a girl. The story is narrated, however, by his younger sister Regan, Liam’s only confidante. At night, Liam transforms into Luna, playing dress-up in Regan’s bedroom with her make-up and clothes. Regan loves her brother and does everything to protect him from the cruelty of a globe that doesn’t understand him, but it costs Regan her relationships with her parents and friends. When Liam begins to discuss “transitioning,” Regan doesn’t obtain what it means at first. She doesn’t know how to feel when she realizes that Liam’s dream is to become Luna full-time.I was amazed by the pain and struggle to search acceptance that most transgender people must endure. My heart really went out Liam, and to Regan who had to hold his secrets. The only reason I give this book 4 and not 5 stars is because there were several loose ends when the story was over that I would’ve wanted to see tied up. I wanted Regan to work things out with the family she babysat for, would’ve liked to see her begin up more to her love interest, Chris, and we never really did learn much about Regan’s dreams or plans for her future after high school. Although Regan is the narrator, we walk away knowing far more about her brother than about her. Overall, this is a well-written, true-to-life, and heart-wrenching story that explains and helps draw a strong bridge of compassion for transgender people.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Luna []  2020-1-14 19:33

    holy wow! this book was amazing! obtain ready for my gushing, because nothing less will do. Luna confronts head on the problems of growing up as a transgender teen, through the eyes of a sibling. with pitch-perfect pacing and writing, this is a book that will stay with me for a very long gan is a girl that is just trying to search herself, but is constantly overwhelmed with her brother Liam's secret identity of Luna, the girl within him. not only does she live in his shadow of his academic brilliance, she also has to hide his secret. every night, he comes to her room and transforms into Luna, the attractive girl he's always known he was. the beauty of the story is so easy - in their own ways, they both just wish to search and become themselves. "Who was I? I didn't even know. I knew Luna better than I knew myself. I knew what she wanted - acceptance, love. The same exact thing as me."the writing was clear and concise, with some really amazing moments of dialogue. at times funny, and others gut-wrenchingly sad, this covered the emotional spectrum for me. and with Regan as our narrator, we were slowly exposed to the problems of growing up transgender, which really created the entire story more palpable than if it had been told from Liam's point of view. the whole thing was just brilliant, a YA book, i was so impressed with Peter's ability to tackle expectations of identity and gender in such an approachable manner. utilizing the expectations of parents and friends, we see the struggle of both Regan and Liam as they search themselves. this book had me so emotionally involved and sympathetic, not just towards Regan and Liam (or Luna), but to everyone involved. and to me, that's a amazing book! "The gender scales didn't extend equidistant in both directions. For example, if you were a girl you could be off-the-scale feminine and that'd be fine, but if you acted or felt just a small too masculine, you were a dyke. Same for guys. Mucho macho, fine. Soft and gentle, fag."i would recommend this book to anyone and everyone. it was excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Luna []  2020-1-14 19:33

    15 y.o. did not like some of the language in the book, said it perpetuated misunderstandings. Use of the word "transgendered" rather than "transgender" on cover bothered them. Didn't like the perspective of sensationalizing from the sibling point of view "look what I have to suffer, my sibling is transgender." Didn't feel relatable as transgender person.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Luna []  2020-1-14 19:33

    Actual rating 3.5 stars.I loved the soul of ‘Luna’ and its message. There is valuable info in here. Attitudes to realise and live by.On the whole this is such a cool story – shedding light on a family coping/not coping with Liam/Luna and the realisation she was born in the wrong body. The fact that it was in the setting of a family unit, even a dysfunctional one, shows that gender dysphoria, and relating to people starts at birth and it can be a long, awkward, and sometimes painful e cast of characters is what brought the rating down for me – they felt too much of a caricature. Additionally, flashbacks happened too often (a pet hate of mine). I know they were imparting vital knowledge to drive the plot forward, but towards the end of the novel I was getting tired of them. The content of these reminiscing’s also created me cringe – like happenings had been lifted out of a University study of typical gender dysphoric traits… it lost a private edge, like it wasn’t connected to the characters at all.With the story told completely from Regan’s POV, it helps shed light on the impact of a transgendered individual on family, and makes no apologies. I really enjoyed this aspect. At times Regan felt a small too politically correct, and others really hit the nail on the head. It is a difficult topic to wrap your feelings am / Luna was the worst hero in this book. She was written in a method to speak to a cause and left me not really connecting to her as a person. I love her message, but found myself rolling my eyes at her beautiful much the entire time. In the popular words from ‘Who Framed Roger Rabbit’ “I’m not bad, I’m just drawn that way” – and that’s what I feel about Liam/Luna; she had the potential to be epic, but what I got was a cheesy afterschool ris felt like the most realistic of the cast, I would have loved to see him more involved in the main plot, I feel he could have balanced out all of the PC factoids and added a dash more authenticity.With all of the problems I had with the characters, Luna illustrates a special and necessary problem surrounding acceptance, how we treat others, love and gender identity.I felt this was more a story of how far you can push someone before they snap, and that happening causes a switch in perception allowing you to lose that baggage and become a better ver of yourself. Like a cathartic cleansing of your na is ground-breaking, helps shed light on necessary causes and provides a story for anyone out there who identifies, or has someone in their life identifying as transgender. And I can’t praise this novel enough for tackling such a sensitive subject with aplomb (even if the characters fell short of the mark).A fast-reading, light narrative simple enough to read in one sitting on over a weekend.A quaint book with a universal notice : don’t judge and be who you are.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Luna []  2020-1-14 19:33

    "Yeah, I loved her. I couldn't support it. She was my brother!"Here is a unbelievable book for teens (targeted for 15 and older) who need a healthy introduction to transgender. It is fiction. It is also educational. The story blends a broad spectrum of general issues of teens with the stresses of coming out transgender. Hidden in the story is a beautiful complete Transgender e story is written from the perspective of Regan, a female high school sophomore. Her brother Liam, a brilliant senior, can't stand the person he is during the day. His real self, Luna, reveals herself only at night. For years, Liam has transformed himself into the attractive girl he longs to be with support from his sister's clothes and makeup in the secrecy of their basement bedrooms. Now everything is about to change. Luna is preparing to emerge from her eir father is stereotypically macho. He insists Liam play sports, including going out for the school baseball squad - which Liam hates. Meanwhile, Mother just goes along. When Liam asked for Barbie dolls and a bra for his ninth birthday, Dad freaked out, while Mom passed it off as a gan knew better. Liam/Luna has been playing with her Barbies and dressing in her clothes for several years. As they matured into their teens, Regan helped Luna in selecting clothes and applying makeup. Finally, Luna convinces Regan to go ping with her at a nearby am/Luna's history is told through a series of flashbacks, including attempts at self-castration and suicide - both unsuccessful. Regan's story encompasses more than her relationship with her brother, who she claims always felt like her sister. She has a number of girl friends, one of whom really likes e also has a developing interest in Chris, a student from her chemistry class. Regan is afraid that Chris will not associate with her if he finds out about Luna, which leads to several humorous incidents - and Regan's normal teenage angst.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Luna []  2020-1-14 19:33

    Julie Ann Peters’s LUNA, published in 2004, was one of the first stories about a teenager am is transitioning from his assigned gender to her true identity as Luna. Only her younger sister Regan knows. Regan tells the story of her brother’s transformation, suicidal feelings, eagerness to live authentically, bullying and parental gender expectations. Regan risks everything to help her brother (she uses brother and sister/he and she, interchangeably depending on whether her sibling is dressed as a boy or girl).As sympathetic as I was to Liam/Luna’s struggles, my heart went out to Regan. Her entire life revolved around supporting Liam, whether he woke her up in the middle of the night for fashion advice, protecting him from their father, concerns for his mental health, lying to mates and family. At times Regan realized her sacrifices, though Luna was in so much pain she place her own needs ahead of her sister’s every eir parents her a hot mess, dysfunctional with a capital D. Their father pushed gender stereotypes onto Liam, their mother pretended everything was fine. Both parents threw passive aggressive barbs to each ers who only understand transgender rights and life from a 2018 perspective may see LUNA as very dated. Calling 15 years ago a period piece may seem premature, but those who remember 2004 know that weren’t allowed to serve openly in the US military (Don’t Ask, Don’t Tell) and couldn’t marry. A few states had domestic partnership laws, but they were far from the norm. Transgender was about as foreign to most families as if a child said he was actually a pilgrim from the 1600s who wanted to dress in pilgrim garb and spout puritanical beliefs. I’m not equating mental illness and transgender, just using a hyperbolic simile. At least in 2018, most people have heard of transgender and a lot of teens have classmates who are gender nonconforming. They may have fun a story that shows how far we’ve come in their life time while still knowing how far we still need to go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Luna []  2020-1-14 19:33

    I'm in the early phase of m2f tg and this is written in a feminine person. My early questioning of Liam-Luna's bearing was because I have lived a life as a man, and Luna hasn't. She's an innocent kid caught in a horror situation. She is able with her sister to help, to move away from her parents enough to realize just how powerful she really is. I am both envious of her and satisfied for her. And how could even a trans gendered man speak with the feminine voice that this unfortunate girl felt and grew into. Bravo Ms Peters!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vete a la versh [App]  2019-9-30 13:54

    Faltan los de Caty la Catarina, estan muy geniales!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vete a la versh [App]  2019-9-30 13:54

    ya se habian tardado :c

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vete a la versh [App]  2019-9-30 13:54

    Excelentessss!!! QUIERO [email protected]#$%!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vete a la versh [App]  2019-9-30 13:54

    mi pito sabe a Maruchan

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vete a la versh [App]  2019-9-30 13:54

    me encantan

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Otro La O []  2020-1-18 22:44

    Wow! Este CD esta increiblemente bueno. Desde que escuchas el primer tema notaras que Chichi Peralta + Son Familia no son otro grupo mas de merengue. El merengue de Chichi Peralta no es uno comun, si no que tiene una mezcla de ritmos tropicales pero todos con el sabor del merengue. Un estilo muy parecido al de Juan Luis Guerra y el Grupo 4:40. En esta su primera produccion discografica como solista, luego de pertenecer a la orquesta de Juan Luis Guerra, Chichi nos regala un trabajo de una gran calidad. Cuando un disco esta tan bueno es muy dificil escoger los mejores temas, pero me atrevo a decir que los mejores temas del disco lo son "Amor Narcotico", "La Ciguapa", "Sol De Verano", "Ella Tiene", "Me Enamore" y "Limon Con Sal", pero vuelvo y repito que todos los temas son excelentes. Vale la pena decir que los temas "Sol De Verano", "Amor Narcotico" y "Limon Con Sal" son sumamente romanticos y apasionados. Luego de escuchar este disco diras "Que bueno esta el CD!!!". Si te gusta la buena musica y este es tu disco favorito. Tambien recomiendo "Pasional" de Jessica Cristina, "Juntos" de Sergio Vargas y Gisselle, "Con Loco Amor" de Maldo, "Ni Es Lo Mismo, Ni Es Igual" de Juan Luis Guerra, "Que Hable La Musica" de Marco Hernandez y "Vive" de Milly Quezada.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jazz a la Creole []  2020-1-22 2:8

    I am prejudiced in favor of this disc because I am old enough to have heard all of these people "in person" and once upon a time Baby Dodds was my "bodyguard" when I went out of a party (at Jimmy Yancey's apartment) long after it was time for the bars to be closed. This was in the darkest part of the South Side of Chicago and not a time or put for a white guy to be wandering around alone. Fortunately for me Baby Dodds was beautiful well Dodds was a fabulous drummer powerful tips of which can be heard on this disc. Don Ewell, as noted elsewhere here, was in his Jelly Roll scene and if you closed your eyes I am not sure how a lot of people could have told them apart. (I will obtain a lot of static,no doubt, over this heresy). Everyone here earned their fame and if you don't insist on a full group and you like this kind of melody you will have fun listening to this item.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jazz a la Creole []  2020-1-22 2:8

    Were it not for Baby Dodds' drumming, the two drum improvs, and the six Mardi Gras Indian songs that close the CD, Jazz a la Creole would be an enjoyable set of NOLA jazz standards performed in a postwar vein. But those three factors combined with the c. 1946 recording date create the CD something else altogether: An aural Rosetta Stone heralding the future of NOLA music. Contemporary artists such as the Neville Brothers, Huge Sam, and Trombone Shorty can all search their ancestry here; for that alone, Jazz a la Creole is indispensable for fans of NOLA music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bancolombia A la Mano [App]  2020-4-8 21:11

    The latest ver was the worst ver for any possible Bank app. On the other side with this modernize I'm totally impressed; I can't believe how amazing it is now, simple and clear. I also like the fresh new minimalistic design. Congratulations!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bancolombia A la Mano [App]  2020-4-8 21:11

    Nice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bancolombia A la Mano [App]  2020-4-8 21:11

    No me deja ingresar mi fecha de nacimiento; me dice que es invalida.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bancolombia A la Mano [App]  2020-4-8 21:11

    Podría tener otras opciones útiles, como la posibilidad de recargar la tarjeta Cívica y la tarjeta virtual, lo que facilitaría muchas cosas, pero la application funciona bien.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bancolombia A la Mano [App]  2020-4-8 21:11

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bancolombia A la Mano [App]  2020-4-8 21:11

    me quiero pasar a nequi es por tener un centavo no me permite eliminar esta application y hacer parte de nequi.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bancolombia A la Mano [App]  2020-4-8 21:11

    Que muestre el saldo restante para movimientos, todos los meses llamo para que me indiquen esa información. Agreguen eso, y les pongo las 5 estrellas, gracias.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bancolombia A la Mano [App]  2020-4-8 21:11

    super sencilla eficaz sirve

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bancolombia A la Mano [App]  2020-4-8 21:11

    Excepcional aplicación

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bancolombia A la Mano [App]  2020-4-8 21:11

    Hay un bug, no carga, al parecer un archivo de imagen, donde uno ingresa datos de acceso.???? Que las pruebas no se hacen antes que pasen a la Tienda de Apps!!??

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bancolombia A la Mano [App]  2020-4-8 21:11

    muy mala los códigos llegan a los 15 minutos

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bancolombia A la Mano [App]  2020-4-8 21:11

    Perfecto 👌

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bancolombia A la Mano [App]  2020-4-8 21:11

    No me dejan registrar porque se queda registrando, me dice que lo vuelva a interntar en 24 horas y es lo mismo al otro dia

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bancolombia A la Mano [App]  2020-4-8 21:11

    excelente

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bancolombia A la Mano [App]  2020-4-8 21:11

    Jamás funciona. No me deja registrar nunca

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bancolombia A la Mano [App]  2020-4-8 21:11

    Que es de lo peor no sirve para nada

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bancolombia A la Mano [App]  2020-4-8 21:11

    Doesn't work, no help provided

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bancolombia A la Mano [App]  2020-4-8 21:11

    No me deja crear la cuenta

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bancolombia A la Mano [App]  2020-4-8 21:11

    Desde hace un buen tiempo, no me están llegando la notificación con el número para poder hacer retiros, transferencias ni pagos, prácticamente solo me sirve para revisar el saldo y ya...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bancolombia A la Mano [App]  2020-4-8 21:11

    Excelente aplicación, muy buena utilidad poder hacer las vinculaciones por el app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bancolombia A la Mano [App]  2020-4-8 21:11

    Muy mala la aplicación muestra error en el servidor, no ha sido posible acceder a este producto ni virtual, ni presencialmente estan cada dia mal en este Banco

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    La Americana: A Memoir []  2020-7-13 19:13

    I loved reading La Americana. Melanie has a bonus of expressing her thoughts about love, death, and life. This book taught me something about Cuba and its culture. .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amor A La Mexicana []  2020-1-31 10:11

    Very amazing CD!!!! I like her songs a lot and a large fan of Thalia!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amor A La Mexicana []  2020-1-31 10:11

    LOVE IT!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gracias a la Vida []  2020-1-23 4:0

    First, THE BAD NEWS...Amazon programmers: You gotta stop using clips from live performance albums that give no indication thay the album is one. NO FAIR!The album's title is the song, but not the ver that created me place down my book and just listen. So moving and soulful was the rendition playing on the radio (both artist and song were fresh to me) that I phoned the public radio station and doubled my annual pledge amount as soon as it had finished playing.If you're not familar with the "Missa Criolla", it will delight you. Her ver is not my favorite, but enough like the original to impress the uninitiated with this unusual choral mass from soulful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Gracias a la Vida []  2020-1-23 4:0

    This is the best of all Mercedes' albums, particularly with Mi Unicornio Azul, and Las Manos de Mi Madre.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Motivando A La Yal []  2020-11-26 0:39

    Like i said on my review of the original Version......Legends!!!This album is nothing but a few fresh tracks and 2 remixes....I think These guys should have dropped a unique edition with everything from the first album a dvd and the fresh items the got here....Nonetheless amazing to have it if u wish the additional tracks...Same flair and spice these guys have with every track they have made.....I think this was created for the purpose of selling to the American maintstream.....The first was released when the hype for reggaeton wasnt as large but had a tight underground following....first time i heard reggaeton was when i was 10 years old in 1996 in PR and didnt obtain on to it till 2003....I guess the magic stays with us puertoricans even as we grow old...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Double Trouble : A Silent Luna Bonus Chapter []  2020-1-16 3:21

    How did Molly obtain out of prison, if this had been my kid and just half the things done that are reported in this book , she would have had so a lot of guards and she would not be in the best shape. She faints all the time, needs an MRI. SMH......

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vuela a la Vida [App]  2019-8-28 21:14

    No funciona, no permite la creación de una cuenta

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vete a la versh [App]  2019-9-30 13:54

    Por favor, agreguen en sticker de "Te la metieron..."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vete a la versh [App]  2019-9-30 13:54

    Buenísimos

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vete a la versh [App]  2019-9-30 13:54

    pinches genial!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vete a la versh [App]  2019-9-30 13:54

    súper

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amor A La Mexicana []  2020-1-31 10:11

    I loveit

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amor A La Mexicana []  2020-1-31 10:11

    Estoy inconforme con las dos primeras canciones, parece que estuvieran rayadas. Me pueden hacer el cambio aunque las demás si suenan acias

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Enfoque a la Familia [App]  2020-2-2 21:44

    El uso ilimitado tiene un precio mensual de $.4.90, en youtube hay mejor información y gratis.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bancolombia A la Mano [App]  2020-4-8 21:11

    It's a strong application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bancolombia A la Mano [App]  2020-4-8 21:11

    Thank You

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bancolombia A la Mano [App]  2020-4-8 21:11

    A veces se cae pero normalmente funciona bien

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bancolombia A la Mano [App]  2020-4-8 21:11

    Me encanta, el nuevo diseño es mas amigable y de fácil uso, felicidades a los qué construyeron esta actualización 🙌🏻

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bancolombia A la Mano [App]  2020-4-8 21:11

    Buena la app, pero falta imaginacion, añadan la opcion para pagos de tarjetas de credito de bancolombia por la app, asi es mas comodo para no tener que ir hasta el banco, para pagar la tarjeta a veces y asi se evitan filas , y mayor satisfaccion para las personas que no les gusta tener cuentas de ahorros por sus altas cuotas de manejo o por motivos de 4 x 1000

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bancolombia A la Mano [App]  2020-4-8 21:11

    es un asco

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bancolombia A la Mano [App]  2020-4-8 21:11

    Pésima experiencia. Necesitaba sacar una plata urgente de Bancolombia y he intentado registrarme 14 VECES!!!! sin éxito. "Código inválido genere otro", lo genero y "Ya se generó un código, debe esperar" espero y lo vuelvo a generar y lo mismo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bancolombia A la Mano [App]  2020-4-8 21:11

    muy facil para manejar

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bancolombia A la Mano [App]  2020-4-8 21:11

    no sirve!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bancolombia A la Mano [App]  2020-4-8 21:11

    Es un abuso, un atropello que para hacer una easy transacción de dinero tengan que consultar el uso privado y private de mi teléfono.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bancolombia A la Mano [App]  2020-4-8 21:11

    me agrada mucho la facilidad de las transacciones, recargas y demas ..

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386