Read music apps for musicians and music teachers reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all music apps for musicians and music teachers reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music Theory for Computer Musicians []  2020-11-23 18:56

    I learned a amazing deal from this book - probably a 5-star value, but have to ding the Kindle ver due to the not good resolution of the figures, which are a beautiful necessary part of learning melody theory. A lot of are barely readable at normal resolution on my iPad Air. When zooming-in they are beautiful useless. I message that this edition is not currently available in the Kindle version, so maybe the author is updating to address this problem. In the meantime, I'd obtain the paperback version. I want I had.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music Theory for Computer Musicians []  2020-11-23 18:56

    This book is absolutely AMAZING!!!! If you are self thought and played synths and keyboards all your life and you wish finally obtain into the melody theory then this book is definitely for you. It is very clear and constantly matches computer examples to pure melody samples. very very well written and the exercises are not that simple like you normally search in these teaching books... they obtain tougher and tougher as you move up on chapters. there is a fresh ver coming out this year and even if there very few changes in it compared with this older ver I will definitely obtain me a copy.!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music Theory for Computer Musicians []  2020-11-23 18:56

    I think the progression this book takes through the content is excellent. The subject coverage seems excellent as well and I really like how each chapter is like a bite sized chunck, it gives you the exact amount of info to create the subject clear and applicable while remaining concise, allowing you to obtain what you need to know quickly and then spend time tinkering and solidifying your understanding, very much the method you would proceed if you were taking melody lessons or a course.

    0  


    Add your opinion on music apps for musicians and music teachers or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music Theory for Computer Musicians []  2020-11-23 18:56

    As someone who has not read a melody note since childhood, I found this book to be extremely is book is almost feels like a hack sheet to melody theory and has been indispensable to me on my journey.I love that there are tests to take, it really does a amazing job of driving those points home.I would absolutely recommend this book to anyone who is looking for somewhere to begin in melody production. These are the basics, build yourself a powerful foundation and reach for the sky!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music Theory for Computer Musicians []  2020-11-23 18:56

    Definitely worth getting if you wish to learn melody theory. This book has done the best job in teaching melody theory to me. Extremely simple to understand. Kept me reading and I understood what I was reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music Theory for Computer Musicians []  2020-11-23 18:56

    Holy crap this is unreal! I required support with melody theory, not being educated otherwise, and Im a computer composer so I figured this might at least help. I'm only on chapter 7 and I have learned method WAY more than I thought I would. The info is clearly presented and concise which is very appreciated cause I don't really like wordy explanations that just seem to be wordy to create the info seem more complex than it actually is, or create the author seem smarter than the reader... I know you're smarter than I am, thats why Im reading your book!!Then there are quizzes at the end of each chapter that really support drive key points home. When you obtain online to log into the respond keys you have to be careful though because I think on like 2 occasions so far one of the answers provided in the key was incorrect, but I think that has to do with the fact that the Respond keys are on a heavy www service that have lost of respond keys and maybe it got lost in translation, or its a fresh edition... whatever... Its no matter, it takes nothing away from the integrity of the info contained within or how it is being presented. SO in conclusion the book is incredible. From a dude that knew nothing about melody theory I can say that this book is actively elevating my understanding of the musical language and how to implement it into my y thanks to Michael Hewitt and the people that place this book together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music Theory for Computer Musicians []  2020-11-23 18:56

    I bought this book after reading the reviews saying it was primary and only amazing for beginners, etc! Well as someone who is not a complete beginner on melody theory, having taking lessons and playing keyboard for years, this book is still very useful in reviewing subjects that you may already know but need a refresher on. The fact that it does cover this using some examples of using a melody Digital Audio Workstation (DAW for short) software's Piano Roll interface, there are examples from versions of different software and this book is NOT software specific, to me is a plus. No not every example is laid out in Piano Roll format like one reviewer suggested, and the writer does use most of the examples with traditional treble $ bass clef melody notation. But if you are a complete beginner he does do a amazing job explaining how the piano roll layout in software translates to traditional treble & bass staff notation, and it even contains a introduction section on sound and synthesis.Why 4 stars instead of five? For me this book is a solid primary melody theory book, and has some very amazing examples and review exercises, so far I really like the sections on the cycle of fifths, the chapter on the various modes of melody (different types of scales), and the section on the pentatonic scale (which is essential reading), however I was a small disappointed on the chapter on appregiation (splitting notes of chords in melody melodies) and while it is good, hoped it would come with more examples since this is used extensively in most of today's dance music. Also a amazing primary section on drums, drum roll notation would have been nice, even though I know that's not covered in most melody theory books, but this is a book for computer musicians and most using any DAW sequencer will have drums, opposed to someone who is just learning how to play the piano/keyboard or a guitar. It also does have guitar tab notation which is a plus, and there is a amazing section on rhythm, tempo, and note length. For me personally I think this book is a amazing introduction to melody theory, a generally amazing reference, and the fact that it comes with an Audio CD of examples is a huge plus. I wouldn't recommend it for someone who is looking for advanced examples, chord progressions, or techniques that are used in specific modern pop songs or songs of specific genre say R&B or Club Music, and I think this book would go well with others that cover some of its chapters in more detail. Some I think might be a amazing supplement to this book are: 1) Basic Chord Progressions (Alfred Handy Guide)  , 2)  Chord Progressions For Songwriters , 3)  The Complete Book of Scales, Chords, Arpeggios and Cadences: Contains All the Major, Minor (Natural, Harmonic, Melodic) & Chromatic Scales - Plus Additional 4) Keyboard Chords & Scales Book (Fasttrack Series) Instructions on Melody Fundamentals]] , and for keyboard specific players 5)   , and for keyboard specific players 5)  The Piano Handbook: A Complete Tutorial for Mastering Piano and for drums 6)  Drum Programming: A Complete Tutorial to Program and Think Like a Drummer for R&B and Hip Hop specific (which also translates to a lot of dance styles) 7)  RandB Soul Keyboards: The Complete Tutorial (Musicians Institute Press)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music Theory for Computer Musicians []  2020-11-23 18:56

    At the time I found this book, I had been messing around on FL studio for about 1.5 months. I was busy teaching myself melody theory mostly through youtube videos. I found this process didn't really work. In my opinion, finding and watching youtube videos cannot compare to the linear and straightforward teaching found within this book. To me, reading is simply a better method to learn. I feel this book accomplishes that goal quite well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music Theory for Computer Musicians []  2020-11-23 18:56

    This is a an perfect book on melody theory with concrete examples in the text and on the CD. I'm coming back to making electronic melody after 20 years and was looking for a book to support me understand the basics again... and then some. I also play guitar so I have a few theory books with emphasis on the fretboard, and I have an academic book on general melody theory, but Mr. Hewitt's book beats (!) them hands down with true globe examples I can relate to: Chap 14 = additive rhythms and Chap 24 = arpeggiation are two of my favorites. Check it out !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music Theory for Computer Musicians []  2020-11-23 18:56

    Amazing book for beginners. Some chapters take about 2 reads to fully understand due to the unfamiliarity with melody terms between combining the book with the provided cd, its a piece of cake. I really like the quizzes at the end of each chapter, although when compared to the downloadable respond key, some questions are not the same and some answers are incorrect when compared to what was taught. Thats not a issue for me because it lets me know I really understand the material! Once again amazing for beginners and those wanting to learn how to utilize their computer melody programs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Programming for Musicians and Digital Artists: Creating music with ChucK []  2020-5-21 18:43

    It seems to have been designed for people who are total noobs at programming, making it kind of slow moving for those who have some experience. But to learn Chuck, it's all here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Programming for Musicians and Digital Artists: Creating music with ChucK []  2020-5-21 18:43

    Very amazing to have this since software's doentation is a bit hard to find.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Programming for Musicians and Digital Artists: Creating music with ChucK []  2020-5-21 18:43

    A excellent book in a excellent development! Amazing explanations, very amazing index, very intetesting programming language!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Programming for Musicians and Digital Artists: Creating music with ChucK []  2020-5-21 18:43

    Manning's Programming for Musicians and Digital Artists is enjoyable, informative reading, particularly if you like melody and programming and are motivated to combine them in some e book offers plenty of clear how-to content for those who wish to take their first deep dives into the techniques required to make, modify and perform melody using deed, this perfect tutorial can support take you from generating "Hello, World" and "Twinkle, Twinkle, Small Star" to linking up with MIDI devices and creating sophisticated melody and sounds that can be used in live performances and n't be scared by the word "Programming" in the title. Yes, it can help--but it is not required--to have a small bit of programming experience. As you begin working with the audio-centric programming language ChucK, you will simply type a few brief lines of code or paste them from downloaded files into a easy on-screen tool known as the "miniAudicle." With this tool, you can then create changes and hear the results "instantly without interrupting other sounds being synthesized and heard," the authors point out. You also can save your files, load various files and do other tasks e free, open-source ChucK programming language, the authors' emphasize, "is designed specifically for real-time sound synthesis and melody creation." Their book provides numerous short code examples to tinker with, as well as a few primary physics, math and melody pointers that illustrate features and support help the authors' te: If your goal is to simply sit down at a keyboard and immediately begin creating digital music, you may wish to skip this book and look for other options. The authors concede that "many artists are satisfied with over-the-counter software systems and controllers for real-time performance work. And there are a lot of who only wish to use computers to produce static final products in the form of .wav/.mp3 files, CDs or collections of songs, sound tracks for videos, and more. A huge number of those artists are satisfied to learn and use the packages and tools from commercial or free sources."But there are many, and we’re betting you’re one, who wish more," they add. "Maybe you’re coming to this book with a huge idea (or a lot of huge ideas) and wish the tools to support you realize it/them. Maybe you’re looking to shift directions in your art making. Or perhaps you already know how to program in a language such as Java, but you search it doesn’t do what you want."ChucK gives you "greater under-the-hood access" than some of the other famous music/sound languages and systems, such as Csound, SuperCollider, JSyn, Max/MSP and PD (Pure Data). And ChucK, the authors note, "is generally more succinct, requiring much less code (lines of typed text) than these other languages in order to accomplish a particular task."You learn how to work with a lot of various tools, ranging from oscillators, to filters, to delay generators, reverberators and other audio effects, and MIDI (even without a MIDI interface and cable). You also learn how to generate the sounds of several various musical ucK has a key emphasis on ease of controlling time: for example, how long a tone or sounds occurs, how often it occurs within a set time period, and how long are the silences between tones or sounds.I have not yet tried all of the code examples in the book, but the ones I have tried in several chapters have worked very well on a Windows laptop and are easily modified and tested in true time using the miniAudicle. (The book also shows how to install ChucK on Mac OS X and Ubuntu Linux systems).Thus far, I have encountered only one code typo in the printed book's code examples. In Listing 1.8, "Playing notes with integer values," there is a mistake in the line that is supposed to multiply the frequency of a tone pitch by 2. However, the line is printed "1 *=> myPitch;" -- which simply repeats previous pitch. Changing the line to "2 *=> myPitch;" fixes the issue and takes only a couple of seconds to accomplish in the miniAudicle.I am giving this book five stars, because it meets a specific need for me and provides a lot of the info I have been wanting. You may wish more--or less--than the book provides. But that is always the challenge for authors of programming how-to books: providing just enough for most readers. I had heard that ChucK is both strong and simple to use, and, with this book and the miniAudicle, I have found that it really is.(My thanks to Manning for providing a review copy of the book.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Project Management for Musicians: Recordings, Concerts, Tours, Studios, and More (Music Business: Project Management) []  2020-1-16 6:3

    This book is phenomenal! I purchased this book for the Berklee Online Course "Project Management for Musicians." The book alone gives a very detailed and precise depiction of the different tools and techniques used when managing projects; both at the industry level, as well as scaled down to a private level. The only thing the book doesn't do is place the techniques and tools into practice for you, besides a few practice scenarios at the end of each chapter that I would highly recommended doing. With the Berklee Online Course, which is extremely intense and project heavy, it reinforces what's in the book and requires that the student manages multiple (major) projects properly (both the students projects as well as other students projects), while at the same time submitting weekly assignments and exercises, in order to obtain a amazing grade. So, while the book is unbelievable on its own, it is especially unbelievable and life-changing when coupled with the Berklee course.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Project Management for Musicians: Recordings, Concerts, Tours, Studios, and More (Music Business: Project Management) []  2020-1-16 6:3

    I adore Jonathan Feist, He was my college Professor at Berklee College of Melody and his books are so well detailed, to the point. I will be buying more of his books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hal Leonard Pocket Music Theory: A Comprehensive and Convenient Source for All Musicians []  2020-2-12 20:56

    IF you know something about melody theory, then buy this book to carry around in your gig bag as a refresher. I purchased one for myself and a few for my students. The students with zero theory knowledge were a bit lost. The explanations throughout the book assume you know something about melody theory. If you are a beginner, there are better choices out there. This is for a the intermediate to advanced musician.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Project Management for Musicians: Recordings, Concerts, Tours, Studios, and More (Music Business: Project Management) []  2020-1-16 6:3

    a lot of what this book covers is common business sense - no brainer stuff. what makes this so valuable is that the majority of musicians I have dealt with over the years have ZERO business sense. this really is a must read for anyone in the melody business. some reviews complain the info is too basic. yea, there is a lot of primary info but the book also covers other info that is easily overlooked or not obvious. lets face it, melody performance is a business. once a musician who is in melody for fun crosses the line into the professional realm they'll need all the info they can obtain their hands on and this book is a amazing starting point. the more you know, the better. the melody business can be brutal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Project Management for Musicians: Recordings, Concerts, Tours, Studios, and More (Music Business: Project Management) []  2020-1-16 6:3

    If you're a working independent musician, this book is a must for you. The most effective tools of project planning, execution, and closure in the corporate sector are realistically applied to the melody world, from brainstorming a fresh project to closure. Jonathan Feist invites readers into a conversation but he tutorials and never lectures. The prose is clear, easily understood, and with an economy of words that both experienced musicians and newcomers alike will understand. Feist's wry sense of humor is a bonus. This Berklee Press book is created of high quality materials. No corner were chop in the printing of heavier stock pages, and this book will survive bouncing around in a backpack.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hal Leonard Pocket Music Theory: A Comprehensive and Convenient Source for All Musicians []  2020-2-12 20:56

    The name says it, it's a pocket theory book in the sense that you won't search all the melody theory that you need as melody student. It's a fast reference book. The first 50 pages are very basic, you'll search info that any high school student knows, but after that it gets interesting you'll search fast info about scales and modes often used in improvisation, how to search key centers that also support you're improvisation, how to harmonize scale degrees etc. This book goes from very primary to an intermediate/ advanced level in a very short time. The explanations are very simple to understand. I highly recommend this small book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hal Leonard Pocket Music Theory: A Comprehensive and Convenient Source for All Musicians []  2020-2-12 20:56

    This is an perfect compact reference. It is, for the most part, very clearly written, and well organized, and it covers a lot of ground, from the very primary (pitch, intervals), through some intermediate (key areas, modes) to some not-so-basic (altered scales, chord and scale substitution). I'm sure there's still more advanced items that it doesn't cover... but I'm not there, yet, either. I started using this as a supplementary reference, to dig deeper into some theory I was being taught by a jazz guitar teacher, but eventually got familiar enough with the material that I could effectively read and understand, from the book, subjects that he had never gotten around to discussing. In other words, I went from looking something up in the index, and reading a few pages, to reading whole swathes of the book. It has taught me a lot. (By the way, it has a really perfect index, also. That is becoming increasingly rare, in books on all subjects.) The one downside is the book isn't very well constructed (it is cheap, after all), and the pages are kind of falling out. Not something I'm going to take off a star for, though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hal Leonard Pocket Music Theory: A Comprehensive and Convenient Source for All Musicians []  2020-2-12 20:56

    Perfect resource for Melody Theory. I love that they do it from the perspective of a working musician, so while it's theory, they chop to the chase beautiful quickly. It works beautiful amazing on Kindle, so I am satisfied with that. The text and ideas can be very dense, so don't expect to go breezing through the book. I can usually do 1-2 chapters at a time. It's amazing as a resource for quickly looking things up because it's so compact (idea wise).This book goes a lot farther than a lot of the other Melody Theory books I looked at, when I read about 2/3rds of the book, it really started getting out there in terms of practical theory.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hal Leonard Pocket Music Theory: A Comprehensive and Convenient Source for All Musicians []  2020-2-12 20:56

    I've revisited this book over the years and I learn more each time I do. This book doesn't discover every nook and cranny of each concept, but it has a amazing depth of concepts to discover and each concept is adequately, yet concisely explained to give you enough to experiment with on your own. But YOU must personally discover the concepts in order to obtain the full value of the book's content.I found most of the low ratings and reviews highly misleading, except for the negative Kindle ver reviews. First, you must understand that melody theory can't be learned just by reading a book; melody theory must be heard to be fully understood. If you don't experiment with the concepts by playing them then you'll miss the point. After all, melody is an auditory phenomenon. It takes time to connect the theoretical concepts to what you're hearing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hal Leonard Pocket Music Theory: A Comprehensive and Convenient Source for All Musicians []  2020-2-12 20:56

    "Pocket Melody Theory" is a unbelievable small theory book. After playing the guitar for a lot of years, I can search the right locations for lead accompaniment on the guitar's neck for just about any song. But I finally came to the realization that it was time to figure out more about why those were the right notes. Bought and tried different systems that ensured an simple understanding of musical theory. They didn't. "Pocket Melody Theory" explains it. Melody is complicated stuff, and this book doesn't hide that fact. You probably won't be skimming through this one. I didn't. If you're curious about what makes melody work, consider this small book-- it can't support but reap huge benefits!I got the pocket ver in both paperback and Kindle versions:Hal Leonard Pocket Melody Theory: A Comprehensive and Convenient Source for All MusiciansThere is also an expanded ver available for the Kindle:Harmony and Theory: A Comprehensive Source for All Musicians (Essential Concepts (Musicians Institute).)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hal Leonard Pocket Music Theory: A Comprehensive and Convenient Source for All Musicians []  2020-2-12 20:56

    Most easily understood theory book I've read yet. Actually had some things begin to create sense plus it is aimed at practical, useable knowledge. I plan on going back through this book while sitting at the keyboard and experiencing what it explains and I know it's going to be even better- I probably could've saved myself some time and done that the first time, but that's ok- this book definitely rates a re-read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Project Management for Musicians: Recordings, Concerts, Tours, Studios, and More (Music Business: Project Management) []  2020-1-16 6:3

    I can't start to tell you how valuable this book has been for me. I oversee a lot of melody projects and (like most musicians) I need the direct nitty gritty quick. I just don't have time to read all the business books and then weed out the information that I need to apply directly to the melody is book cuts right to the chase with true globe examples. It is all very common sense and simple to understand. Create no mistake: This is a business book. But it's tailored to musicians with so a lot of appropriate scenarios and situations specific to recording studios, tour budgets, esome book and I'm amazed how I'm already putting several of the things I learned to use in true globe situations so quickly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Project Management for Musicians: Recordings, Concerts, Tours, Studios, and More (Music Business: Project Management) []  2020-1-16 6:3

    I found that by utilizing the tools that Jonathan Feist has place in this book will benefit me for years to come, and in meeting challenges in the melody business, I highly recommend every musician to obtain this book read it and learn from it, this book will support you on your street to success in the Melody Industry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Project Management for Musicians: Recordings, Concerts, Tours, Studios, and More (Music Business: Project Management) []  2020-1-16 6:3

    Perfect book on the subject of melody project management.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SEO for Musicians: Learn How to Promote Your Music in Search Engines and Get More Streams, Downloads, Fans, and Sales (Internet Marketing for Musicians Book 1) []  2020-10-22 19:24

    This is exactly what you need if you are really interested in promoting your melody to the world. By any means, go ahead and read it. It might be life changing for you. The info is precise and accurate. It has refferences for everything, which means the content is legit.I've been applying the procedures described in the book on my own song and it reallly started to boost my online ank you Marcelo !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Project Management for Musicians: Recordings, Concerts, Tours, Studios, and More (Music Business: Project Management) []  2020-1-16 6:3

    This book is packed with info I didn't ever know I required until I learned it and began to use it. I have gotten so much done in the past 3 months by using this book (along with taking an accompanying course at Berklee Online to go with it) that I am now committed to using this approach on every project that I wish to complete!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hal Leonard Pocket Music Theory: A Comprehensive and Convenient Source for All Musicians []  2020-2-12 20:56

    An wonderful example of saying only just enough. Collapses western harmony into a short read.Highly had the result of making me wish to pick up my guitar.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hal Leonard Pocket Music Theory: A Comprehensive and Convenient Source for All Musicians []  2020-2-12 20:56

    Cliff Notes for the musician. Just the basics, all in one little space. Amazing method for the self-taught musician to place all those unrelated facts into an organized logical pattern that makes sense of it all. If you have a head full of trees, this book will present you the forest... a huge picture, showing how musical components all fit together. This small book is an enticing bridge from being a cheat musician playing doo-whacky-doo melody to true songs with structure and changes. Not only does this support you make music, but it also helps you understand melody written by others - a amazing put to learn. Recommended for the self-motivated intermediate musician.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hal Leonard Pocket Music Theory: A Comprehensive and Convenient Source for All Musicians []  2020-2-12 20:56

    This book includes the simplest and most necessary information. It is so little and unassuming it can fool you into thinking it's just a smarmy small purse book. This is not so! This book has facts like ledger lines, (Staff lines that occur above and below the standard measure) This is critical stuff, especially if your jumping around other references. It's like a drivers handbook, you really should have at least one. Now, they could increase the size and darkness of the ink. The book is kinda cheapy in this respect, plain serif, thin type letters. It makes it a bit of a hard read. All the same, it is still an essential book to have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Project Management for Musicians: Recordings, Concerts, Tours, Studios, and More (Music Business: Project Management) []  2020-1-16 6:3

    This is an absolute must have if you plan on being a leader on melody similar projects. It's clear and concise. A lot of info in e first chapter is so packed with information it will change your entire perspective on how to approach projects. Understand a lot of this you may know but just required a reminder. All in all it is helping me in my upcoming melody doentary and musical projects.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Project Management for Musicians: Recordings, Concerts, Tours, Studios, and More (Music Business: Project Management) []  2020-1-16 6:3

    Very useful resource

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    SEO for Musicians: Learn How to Promote Your Music in Search Engines and Get More Streams, Downloads, Fans, and Sales (Internet Marketing for Musicians Book 1) []  2020-10-22 19:24

    Very good! Love the book and the info it gives you so much about the melody industry and how it helps

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    College Prep for Musicians: A Comprehensive Guide for Students, Parents, Teachers, and Counselors []  2020-1-15 19:14

    I am a college melody professor and I want all melody students would buy this book by the time they are starting high school. It really lays out, very clearly, the timeline for preparation, and how to approach the process of auditioning and selecting a university in an informed and confident way. I want I could give this book more than 5 stars so I could cancel out the previous negative review stating that they gave it only one star because it didn't have a kindle edition yet. This is a amazing resource that you can feel amazing about purchasing. I would like to see a copy of this book in every band director and high school counselor's office! I'm going to hold a copy in my office just to loan out to my younger personal students.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    College Prep for Musicians: A Comprehensive Guide for Students, Parents, Teachers, and Counselors []  2020-1-15 19:14

    Simple to read and hints even for parents who feel they know it all!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    College Prep for Musicians: A Comprehensive Guide for Students, Parents, Teachers, and Counselors []  2020-1-15 19:14

    Release this on Kindle and or iBooks and I will buy it immediately as I’m certain it’s a superb book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    College Prep for Musicians: A Comprehensive Guide for Students, Parents, Teachers, and Counselors []  2020-1-15 19:14

    I am so grateful there is finally a comprehensive book about how to audition and apply for college! The book is actually fun to read, with numerous true life stories about student musicians. There are also a whole bunch of exercises to support improve focus, concentration, and control nervousness. I HIGHLY recommend this book to my fellow melody teachers who have passionate students!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    College Prep for Musicians: A Comprehensive Guide for Students, Parents, Teachers, and Counselors []  2020-1-15 19:14

    College Prep for Musicians opened up possibilities for my daughter that we would not have imagined possible! The college find process is SO various for musicians than other disciplines - auditions, playing opportunities, professors, ensemble sizes, networking opportunities and more - the experience goes far beyond GPAs and try scores. The book walks you through a thorough and comprehensive process to support you search the right school and opportunities for your student. It helped hold us organized, streamlined our search, and gave us a concrete tactic for the college search, review and audition process. As the proud parent of a musician who is thrilled to begin college with a melody scholarship this fall, I consider it a must-read! Five stars across the board!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    College Prep for Musicians: A Comprehensive Guide for Students, Parents, Teachers, and Counselors []  2020-1-15 19:14

    This book is a strong resource for high school students (and their parents) aiming to major in music. There is so much amazing tip here. Building lists of melody schools sorted by competitiveness is very smart. The ysis of audition variables and introducing them into mock auditions is a brilliant strategy. All the mental practice and mental performance directions are amazing resources for audition preparation. Other helpful insights include: comparing college sticker prices to actual offers, how to create contact with a college professor with whom you would like to study, audition and post-audition etiquette, and the suggested spreadsheet for managing the complexity of the app + audition process. This is an impressive book. Disclosure: I'm proud to have taught one of the authors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    College Prep for Musicians: A Comprehensive Guide for Students, Parents, Teachers, and Counselors []  2020-1-15 19:14

    As a parent of a high school student wishing to major in music, I cannot thank the authors enough for taking the time to write this unbelievable resource. This book is a gem! I read it and particularly appreciate the appendices.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music for Elementary Classroom Teachers []  2020-8-23 18:22

    Much better texts to choose from.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classroom Management for Art, Music, and PE Teachers [Book]  2017-12-6 18:2

    I love the book and highly recommend it to all melody teachers. I see it like a blueprint for successful management of people and time. The author provides simple, clearly understood hints and tactics for any possible out of control scenario. I especially like the organized content of the chapter titles of the book. For example:Leverage & InfluenceRoutines & ProceduresListening & Following DirectionsRules & ConsequencesBad Days & Tough ClassesOverall, what I found extremely useful to apply is the ability to remain calm and not to answer no matter what happens! My favorite line in the book, "You must be true and sincere and willing to be a teacher whose words and gestures will be remembered for a lifetime."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classroom Management for Art, Music, and PE Teachers [Book]  2017-12-6 18:2

    It's unbelievable to have someone truly understand what a non-regular classroom teacher goes through. Extremely helpful advice. Recommend to all teachers in unique pops.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classroom Management for Art, Music, and PE Teachers [Book]  2017-12-6 18:2

    Lifesaver. Really helped me pull together my classroom management in my art class this year. Well organized, simple to read. Little enough I just kept it in my purse until I finished reading it. I still go back to it once in awhile to refresh myself on amazing art room management skills.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classroom Management for Art, Music, and PE Teachers [Book]  2017-12-6 18:2

    the book answered a lot of questions about management from the method students should take ownership for there actions and how the teacher must be consist with there management questions would beWhat can a teacher use besides a time out?What if the teacher has a personality of being straight forward instead of a satisfied jolly personality?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classroom Management for Art, Music, and PE Teachers [Book]  2017-12-6 18:2

    Finally! A practical classroom management book that isn't namby pamby or naggy. While this is geared for elementary students, a lot of of the principles can be extracted for older groups. This is an easy, almost delightful read. It's as simple to read as it is informative. I actually enjoyed reading this and appreciated the examples provided in the text.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classroom Management for Art, Music, and PE Teachers [Book]  2017-12-6 18:2

    This is a amazing book to have for any choir director. I referred to it often as a children's choir director.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classroom Management for Art, Music, and PE Teachers [Book]  2017-12-6 18:2

    I have lived the ideas in this valuable small book and have seen them work in my melody classroom with true children in true time. With simplicity and consistency the ideas in this valuable small book work. If your classroom is a bit of a zoo, then the ideas in this valuable small book are important for your kids and your sanity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classroom Management for Art, Music, and PE Teachers [Book]  2017-12-6 18:2

    I’m about a month into teaching Melody to preschool children ages 2-6 (Kindergarten). This book describes a kind of classroom management that I’m excited to implement in my classes. I hope to come back and add to this review once I’ve tested his approach in the classroom for a few weeks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classroom Management for Art, Music, and PE Teachers [Book]  2017-12-6 18:2

    I learned so much from reading this book. I can't wait to apply that I learned from this into my classroom (this will be my first year teaching elementary music). All the techniques he talked about are qualities I have seen in the most effective teachers I've observed and worked with. He broke everything down SO well in this book. It was written so well I didn't wish to place it down. I highly recommend this book for any spet teacher, fresh or experienced!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Classroom Management for Art, Music, and PE Teachers [Book]  2017-12-6 18:2

    Amazing book specifically on classroom management for spets.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Social Media Promotion For Musicians - Third Edition: The Manual For Marketing Yourself, Your Band, And Your Music Online []  2020-8-30 18:32

    This book was already a must have not only for musicians and bands, but also for those who use social media to promote their business or activity. As in all his other books on melody that I have read, Bobby Owsinski covers absolutely everything one must know, to the maximum level of is book is truly a treasure, and by keeping it updated, Bobby O. is doing a amazing service for the musicians and bands' community.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Social Media Promotion For Musicians - Third Edition: The Manual For Marketing Yourself, Your Band, And Your Music Online []  2020-8-30 18:32

    Amazing work, Mr. Owsinski. I plan to place a lot of your ideas into action right away.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Social Media Promotion For Musicians - Third Edition: The Manual For Marketing Yourself, Your Band, And Your Music Online []  2020-8-30 18:32

    This book is written in an easy-to-understand method and contains everything you need to know to obtain your name out there in cyberspace and attract followers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Social Media Promotion For Musicians - Second Edition: The Manual For Marketing Yourself, Your Band, And Your Music Online []  2020-2-8 19:2

    Lots of amazing hints and amazing resource tutorial at the end. Amazing tutorial for branding and promotion for musicians and artists #makomediaart

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Social Media Promotion For Musicians - Second Edition: The Manual For Marketing Yourself, Your Band and Your Music Online []  2020-7-2 18:57

    I am a melody artist myself and from my private experience of reading and yzing the content within this book, it has greatly enhanced my knowledge of the problems for which motivated me to purchase this book. If you need to figure out better social media techniques to promote yourself in music, this is the book for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Social Media Promotion For Musicians - Third Edition: The Manual For Marketing Yourself, Your Band, And Your Music Online []  2020-8-30 18:32

    Bobby Owsinski is kinda the Neil deGrasse Tyson of the melody industry. He has an expansive body of work, some of which, is used in college courses and can be found in Billboard, Forbes, and different other technical publications. All fluff aside, this is my second edition of this book. It takes a subject that is anxiety inducing for a lot of us and lays it out in a practical and comforting way. Basically, this book is teaches you how to approach social media authentically and effectively without making you look like a whore or self indulgent. Also, check out Bobby Owsinski's Inner Circle podcast.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Social Media Promotion For Musicians - Second Edition: The Manual For Marketing Yourself, Your Band, And Your Music Online []  2020-2-8 19:2

    I love the book because there's two reasons one there's a lot in this book that can support your future musician Carrier if you trying to go for that now the second reason the book is huge enough​ as well as the words printed in the book very evil sides of reading especially when you wear glasses I can see the words without my glasses the book came in quick Five Star All The Way

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Social Media Promotion For Musicians - Second Edition: The Manual For Marketing Yourself, Your Band and Your Music Online []  2020-7-2 18:57

    Bobby's integrity of "come from"- amazing business practices that make a victory for both artists and fans- shines in this look at the maze of social media. Thanks, Bobby, for creating pathways that support an artist become established and also chart a course for sustainability.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Social Media Promotion For Musicians - Third Edition: The Manual For Marketing Yourself, Your Band, And Your Music Online []  2020-8-30 18:32

    If ever there was a topic that required to be up-to-date, it's social media. This ver builds on the wealth of info from the earlier ver and adds a bunch of really useful (and timely) information. Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Social Media Promotion For Musicians - Third Edition: The Manual For Marketing Yourself, Your Band, And Your Music Online []  2020-8-30 18:32

    Perfect read at an affordable price. Was able to place principles learned into practice immediately. Bobby Owsinski's books have never failed to deliver sound info and hints to support better my skill sets and business over the years. Definite recommend!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Social Media Promotion For Musicians - Second Edition: The Manual For Marketing Yourself, Your Band, And Your Music Online []  2020-2-8 19:2

    Bobby's integrity of "come from"- amazing business practices that make a victory for both artists and fans- shines in this look at the maze of social media. Thanks, Bobby, for creating pathways that support an artist become established and also chart a course for sustainability.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Social Media Promotion For Musicians - Third Edition: The Manual For Marketing Yourself, Your Band, And Your Music Online []  2020-8-30 18:32

    As an older musician, I'm very experienced in the melody and the instruments I play, but poorly equipped when it comes to social media. This book is simple to read and understand. You can also search the subjects and locations you know you need easily. For me it's like a swiss troops knife for your fan connection. Very informative!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Social Media Promotion For Musicians - Third Edition: The Manual For Marketing Yourself, Your Band, And Your Music Online []  2020-8-30 18:32

    Yes, another 5 star review. If you’re an artist and not much of a self-promoter you can greatly benefit from this book. If you’re currently doing social media promotion, you can use the info in this book to hone and expand your outreach and correct some things that may not be advancing your cause. There are facts and studies along with Bobby’s insights that support you show yourself and your media presence in a method the consumer will search useful and be more likely to encourage continued participation by a fan in your continuing story. If you’re not familiar with Bobby Owsinski’s other books as well as training videos, participative groups, blogs and podcasts, check them out- beneficial, entertaining and informational.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Social Media Promotion For Musicians - Second Edition: The Manual For Marketing Yourself, Your Band and Your Music Online []  2020-7-2 18:57

    I would recommend this book for beginners to obtain some ideas flowing. I didn't like the lengthier sections because they over explained some info that are beautiful basic. Would have love to see more examples that the author use for across the various social media platforms

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Social Media Promotion For Musicians - Second Edition: The Manual For Marketing Yourself, Your Band and Your Music Online []  2020-7-2 18:57

    I love the book because there's two reasons one there's a lot in this book that can support your future musician Carrier if you trying to go for that now the second reason the book is huge enough​ as well as the words printed in the book very evil sides of reading especially when you wear glasses I can see the words without my glasses the book came in quick Five Star All The Way

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Social Media Promotion For Musicians - Second Edition: The Manual For Marketing Yourself, Your Band, And Your Music Online []  2020-2-8 19:2

    I am a melody artist myself and from my private experience of reading and yzing the content within this book, it has greatly enhanced my knowledge of the problems for which motivated me to purchase this book. If you need to figure out better social media techniques to promote yourself in music, this is the book for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Social Media Promotion For Musicians - Second Edition: The Manual For Marketing Yourself, Your Band, And Your Music Online []  2020-2-8 19:2

    I would recommend this book for beginners to obtain some ideas flowing. I didn't like the lengthier sections because they over explained some info that are beautiful basic. Would have love to see more examples that the author use for across the various social media platforms

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Social Media Promotion For Musicians - Second Edition: The Manual For Marketing Yourself, Your Band and Your Music Online []  2020-7-2 18:57

    Lots of amazing hints and amazing resource tutorial at the end. Amazing tutorial for branding and promotion for musicians and artists #makomediaart

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Social Media Promotion For Musicians - Third Edition: The Manual For Marketing Yourself, Your Band, And Your Music Online []  2020-8-30 18:32

    Annoyed that you need to deal with social media? I am. Since I have to, I wanted to do it right, and this book lays out the map. Like all of Owsinski's books, it is well researched, in depth and authoritative. It covers the essentials of social media and how to effectively use it as a musician, including all of the most necessary platforms. It goes far beyond being a easy overview however, and lays out the nuts-and-bolts of effectively using each platform, with (currently) up to date info on that ever changing landscape.If you are looking for a social media tutorial that promises 10,000 followers in 30 days or some other simple fast fix, this ain't it. In fact those are all nonsense. Do yourself a favor, roll up your sleeves, obtain this book, and obtain to work on your social media presence in a meaningful and productive way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Social Media Promotion For Musicians - Third Edition: The Manual For Marketing Yourself, Your Band, And Your Music Online []  2020-8-30 18:32

    Daily is more necessary to be knowledgeable on Social Media and Digital Musica Marketing.Excellent Resource Book... thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Read Music: For Beginners - A Simple and Effective Guide to Understanding and Reading Music with Ease (Essential Learning Tools for Musicians Book 2) []  2020-6-18 19:51

    I am completely fresh to music, two months with zero melody background. I started with The Only Guitar Book You'll Ever Need, (not Nicolas Carters), it didn't explain things well enough for a complete beginner. I then purchased Melody Theory by Nicolas Carter, it was a amazing book, then I read HOW TO READ MUSIC by Erich Andreas, When I finished it I felt he didn't explain things well enough. I knew Nicolas Carter explained things very well in his theory book, so I bought this book. This book did a amazing job of explaining things. I probably would have given it 4 1/2 stars as I feel I need to research a small more online. NICHOLAS CARTER goes a small farther with his explanations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Read Music: For Beginners - A Simple and Effective Guide to Understanding and Reading Music with Ease (Essential Learning Tools for Musicians Book 2) []  2020-6-18 19:51

    As a melody enthusiast, I really value quality when it comes to reading melody book. This is a GREAT book by Nicolas, covering countless key things like solfege, how to read rythm... A really solid book to obtain started and to improve.I strongly recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Read Music: For Beginners - A Simple and Effective Guide to Understanding and Reading Music with Ease (Essential Learning Tools for Musicians Book 2) []  2020-6-18 19:51

    Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Read Music: For Beginners - A Simple and Effective Guide to Understanding and Reading Music with Ease (Essential Learning Tools for Musicians Book 2) []  2021-1-7 18:31

    Reading melody can mean recognizing and understanding all of the symbols in a sheet of music. This book is quite amazing for that. It included a lot of symbols I've never seen in 65 years of playing guitar. It is surely comprehensive. The second meaning is to read the musical notation and play or sing the melody as written. This book is not likely to obtain you far along the path to that skill. The latest two pages have some drills and that is it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Read Music: For Beginners - A Simple and Effective Guide to Understanding and Reading Music with Ease (Essential Learning Tools for Musicians Book 2) []  2021-1-7 18:31

    Nice overvoew for novice as well as advanced

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Read Music: For Beginners - A Simple and Effective Guide to Understanding and Reading Music with Ease (Essential Learning Tools for Musicians Book 2) []  2020-6-18 19:51

    I thought the book was very well thought out, and written with the non-musician in mind. I have been a voice teacher for 38 years, and I will be using this book to teach my students.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Read Music: For Beginners - A Simple and Effective Guide to Understanding and Reading Music with Ease (Essential Learning Tools for Musicians Book 2) []  2021-1-7 18:31

    I'm still working my method through this perfect book and already learning things I never knew about understanding music. I bought both of Mr Carter's books in Kindle versions, and just had to have this one in printed format. I would have bought both, but already have two paperback Melody Theory books, but "How to Read Music" is exactly what I needed. One very minor criticism demonstrates the danger of global replace commands: as far as I've read, every occurrence of eighth has been replaced by eight. A little confusion for a rank beginner like me, but thankfully it has not caused any misunderstanding. A darned amazing book and there should be more writing as clear and simple to understand as Mister Carter's works. My thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Read Music: For Beginners - A Simple and Effective Guide to Understanding and Reading Music with Ease (Essential Learning Tools for Musicians Book 2) []  2021-1-7 18:31

    I thought the book was very well thought out, and written with the non-musician in mind. I have been a voice teacher for 38 years, and I will be using this book to teach my students.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Read Music: For Beginners - A Simple and Effective Guide to Understanding and Reading Music with Ease (Essential Learning Tools for Musicians Book 2) []  2020-6-18 19:51

    The author covered a lot of ground and cleared up a lot of misconceptions I had with theory. Although not complete it clearly explains a lot of problems I had. Particularly rhythm. I will be referencing often to obtain those ah ha moments. Penny dropping.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Read Music: For Beginners - A Simple and Effective Guide to Understanding and Reading Music with Ease (Essential Learning Tools for Musicians Book 2) []  2020-6-18 19:51

    Amazing reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Read Music: For Beginners - A Simple and Effective Guide to Understanding and Reading Music with Ease (Essential Learning Tools for Musicians Book 2) []  2021-1-7 18:31

    As a melody enthusiast, I really value quality when it comes to reading melody book. This is a GREAT book by Nicolas, covering countless key things like solfege, how to read rythm... A really solid book to obtain started and to improve.I strongly recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Read Music: For Beginners - A Simple and Effective Guide to Understanding and Reading Music with Ease (Essential Learning Tools for Musicians Book 2) []  2021-1-7 18:31

    I purchased this book and the companion book Melody Theory to supplement the online course on How to Play the Piano that I am taking. Perfect! I've read this book cover to cover and, with a little base I had to start with, I feel confident that I can decipher any sheet melody that is suitable for a beginner (maybe even beyond!). Thank you so much for a amazing resource.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Read Music: For Beginners - A Simple and Effective Guide to Understanding and Reading Music with Ease (Essential Learning Tools for Musicians Book 2) []  2020-6-18 19:51

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Read Music: For Beginners - A Simple and Effective Guide to Understanding and Reading Music with Ease (Essential Learning Tools for Musicians Book 2) []  2021-1-7 18:31

    I am completely fresh to music, two months with zero melody background. I started with The Only Guitar Book You'll Ever Need, (not Nicolas Carters), it didn't explain things well enough for a complete beginner. I then purchased Melody Theory by Nicolas Carter, it was a amazing book, then I read HOW TO READ MUSIC by Erich Andreas, When I finished it I felt he didn't explain things well enough. I knew Nicolas Carter explained things very well in his theory book, so I bought this book. This book did a amazing job of explaining things. I probably would have given it 4 1/2 stars as I feel I need to research a small more online. NICHOLAS CARTER goes a small farther with his explanations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Read Music: For Beginners - A Simple and Effective Guide to Understanding and Reading Music with Ease (Essential Learning Tools for Musicians Book 2) []  2021-1-7 18:31

    The author covered a lot of ground and cleared up a lot of misconceptions I had with theory. Although not complete it clearly explains a lot of problems I had. Particularly rhythm. I will be referencing often to obtain those ah ha moments. Penny dropping.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Read Music: For Beginners - A Simple and Effective Guide to Understanding and Reading Music with Ease (Essential Learning Tools for Musicians Book 2) []  2020-6-18 19:51

    This book will not teach you to sight read. Most of what's in it can be pulled from Wiki, it isn't technique, it's glossary. The proofreading on it was very poor. It's about a two hour read.I got the Kindle version, which underlines content that a lot of readers have highlighted. As the book advances, the lack of underlining shows readers have a high abandon rate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Read Music: For Beginners - A Simple and Effective Guide to Understanding and Reading Music with Ease (Essential Learning Tools for Musicians Book 2) []  2020-6-18 19:51

    I'm still working my method through this perfect book and already learning things I never knew about understanding music. I bought both of Mr Carter's books in Kindle versions, and just had to have this one in printed format. I would have bought both, but already have two paperback Melody Theory books, but "How to Read Music" is exactly what I needed. One very minor criticism demonstrates the danger of global replace commands: as far as I've read, every occurrence of eighth has been replaced by eight. A little confusion for a rank beginner like me, but thankfully it has not caused any misunderstanding. A darned amazing book and there should be more writing as clear and simple to understand as Mister Carter's works. My thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Read Music: For Beginners - A Simple and Effective Guide to Understanding and Reading Music with Ease (Essential Learning Tools for Musicians Book 2) []  2020-6-18 19:51

    This text was confusing because it starts to assume that there are things that are known by the reader. I know noting about music. For me this was not as primary as I hoped.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Read Music: For Beginners - A Simple and Effective Guide to Understanding and Reading Music with Ease (Essential Learning Tools for Musicians Book 2) []  2021-1-7 18:31

    This book will not teach you to sight read. Most of what's in it can be pulled from Wiki, it isn't technique, it's glossary. The proofreading on it was very poor. It's about a two hour read.I got the Kindle version, which underlines content that a lot of readers have highlighted. As the book advances, the lack of underlining shows readers have a high abandon rate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How To Read Music: For Beginners - A Simple and Effective Guide to Understanding and Reading Music with Ease (Essential Learning Tools for Musicians Book 2) []  2021-1-7 18:31

    It has the ordinary items like timing, lines and locations on the staff, clefs, keys, etc., but it also talks briefly about the more advanced items like the circle of 5ths. For an Introductory book their is plenty of information. I would certainly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music Theory: From Beginner to Expert - The Ultimate Step-By-Step Guide to Understanding and Learning Music Theory Effortlessly (Essential Learning Tools for Musicians Book 1) []  2020-8-30 18:33

    This book is the best explanation of melody theory I've ever come across. Well worth it if you have gaps in your understanding of music.I'm a bass and lead guitarist that's played for years simply by ear. This year I bought several books and spent more time reading and learning than endless noodling on my guitar. This book turned out to be the one that changed the depth of my understanding. Of all the books and videos I've studied, this book and David Byrne's "How Melody Works" are now my basis for a more complete understanding of melody and my guitar playing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music Theory: From Beginner to Expert - The Ultimate Step-By-Step Guide to Understanding and Learning Music Theory Effortlessly (Essential Learning Tools for Musicians Book 1) []  2020-8-30 18:33

    It isn't what I expected. It is informative, but not to the expert level it claims. I have been studying melody theory for several years, and I was going to use this to teach someone else, but now I have to go and search another book that will teach on the level that I was looking for. The book it definitely amazing for someone who has no basis of melody theory and doesn't really wish to place any true effort into composing, but for anyone who wants to compose, it is not the best choice in the globe because it won't give you enough info to compose.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music Theory: From Beginner to Expert - The Ultimate Step-By-Step Guide to Understanding and Learning Music Theory Effortlessly (Essential Learning Tools for Musicians Book 1) []  2020-8-31 18:23

    I've been an on-again, off-again musician for quite some is book helped fill in some very necessary missing pieces of melody theory for me.I think a I knew a lot of "how", but this book gave me a lot of "why"...if that makes is very well written and makes total sense of understanding more about actual "music" as opposed to just learning chords or how to gave me some amazing knowledge on several "theories" I knew very little, if any thing, about.I felt this book helped me a amazing deal and I would definitely recommend it to anyone who does not wish to spend YEARS learning melody theory.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music Theory: From Beginner to Expert - The Ultimate Step-By-Step Guide to Understanding and Learning Music Theory Effortlessly (Essential Learning Tools for Musicians Book 1) []  2020-9-24 18:38

    Just received my book. I started with the intro and did not stop until I was at page 30. I could not place the book down. So far, the book is everything a beginner or anyone else who needs to understand about melody and melody notation. It does obtain a bit more complicated as it goes, but it builds on what it already tells you. And it also tells you why you need melody theory and how it works in a plain and easy manner. The only issue I search is that there are numerous names for the same thing, but he uses them all, so you learn them all. This is a book that really teaches and not one just for memorizing. I found it extremely helpful to have a piano or a paper keyboard to actually visualize what is being discussed. I just hope the rest of the book continues to be as interesting as the first 30 pages. Works even better when you LEARN in little doses. If you looking just to memorize, this book is not for you Thanks Nicolas Carter, I required this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music Theory: From Beginner to Expert - The Ultimate Step-By-Step Guide to Understanding and Learning Music Theory Effortlessly (Essential Learning Tools for Musicians Book 1) []  2020-9-24 18:38

    It is not suitable for beginners. I also showed it to my instructor. She believes this book is too mixed up and confusing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music Theory: From Beginner to Expert - The Ultimate Step-By-Step Guide to Understanding and Learning Music Theory Effortlessly (Essential Learning Tools for Musicians Book 1) []  2020-9-12 18:17

    I am a moderately developed beginner and I found this book perfect. It explained the concepts clearly and built concept upon concept, simple to read and understand! Don't be afraid if you can count and know a b c d e f g of the alphabet you can learn this!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386