musiccast controller Reviews & Opinions


Submit musiccast controller review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    The Spotify integration has a mind of its own, it doesn't work 95% of the time. Also the Google assistant voice controls are really complicated and now it doesn't even work for me. I tell my system to turn on my bedroom speakers, it then tells me it can't search bedroom speakers and asks me what room I wish to turn on to which I answer "bedroom". It worked for 2 weeks, but now it just doesn't do anything. So please fix 1. Spotify integration 2. Google assistant voice actions

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Musiccast had been persistently problematic when I first got it, but things had levelled out and latest few months have been fine. However, since the recent modernize it is unable to play melody from the server. It can see it but not play it. Utterly sick of this nonsense. Musiccast has given me more issues than any other electronic device I have ever owned.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    This is one of the worst designed apps that I've ever used. The interface is dreadful and counter-intuitive. What's worse, I can't use it any more simply because I've changed my internet supplier! I've tried to fix it, but it gives you conflicting instructions, none of which work. Unfortunately, the only method to fully control my soundbar is to use this app, so now I am completely stuck.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on musiccast controller or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch musiccast controller video reviews and related movies:

    See Yamaha MusicCast App: Control All Your Equipment on youtube.

     related image

    See How To: Set Up Yamaha MusicCast System on youtube.

     related image

    See Yamaha MusicCast Setup guide on youtube.

     related image

    See Yamaha MusicCast on youtube.

     related image

    See ヤマハ MusicCast CONTROLLER App:ストレスフリーの優れたコントロールアプリ。 on youtube.

     related image

    See MusicCast features and function on youtube.

     related image

    See Yamaha MusicCast | what is it? and why is it awesome? on youtube.

     related image

    See Yamaha MusicCast - Das ultimative Mulitroom System - Music Cast on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    This app, and the whole setup process of my wcx50 was infuriating. Long story short, application failed to connect no mater what I tried, dhcp, static configuration, still failed. Finally, I set my router for only one dhcp address available, and used the wired connection. From there, I was able to access the web interface via browser using said ip. Then I could finally configure it for my wireless connection with a static ip. Went through the setup in the application again, and it connected first try. This application is broken

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    I do most of my listening with Qobuz on a WCX-50. MusicCast's integration of Qobuz is horrible. There is no gapless playing, no indication of Hi-res when searching, no indication of bit depth when playing. If MusicCast appeared as a share option on the Qobuz application it might help. If it were not for Bubbleupnp I would have to buy another streamer. Today's modernize took hours of faffing about to obtain melody back, we are promised improved UI, the only difference I can tell is the icon has turned purple.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Not amazing with Android. On the lock screen displays the first song you chose even though you may be a lot of tracks into an album. It cannot queue tracks. It separates out an album into various artists just because of collaborations. I really wanted this to work for Yamaha but it's not good compared with Airplay and Sonos

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Why oh why oh why does this application constantly lose connectivity with WiFi connected speakers!? No matter what I test in terms of configuring the network I search that the application randomly can't see a device, even when I'm standing right next to it, until I disconnect and reconnect my phone to WiFi. Usual story really - amazing hardware, shockingly appalling software. Actually makes me consider an alternative solution altogether.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Cant obtain it to connect. Pops a notice saying 'please go to your android device wi-fi settings and select the "musicastsetup" network then return to the musicast app. When prompted enter 12345678 for "musicastsetup" password.' Theres no such thing as a "musicastsetup" network. Where do you search this?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    It's a amazing app, rarely has an issue.. Easy to use and functional. Yamaha musiccast is easier to use than sonos in my opinion. I hope one day they will add help for av receivers in one app. Not that it's a large deal since whenever you wish to use the receiver it Auto launches the Yamaha AV controller application and vice versa.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    The application is very slow when using tidal. Constantly reading and loading as compared to blue sound app. Does not even display the tidal song quality (hifi or master quality), hence a repeat in albums and you dont know which is which. Songs cannot even quick forward, which should be a primary feature.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Worked perfectly for months. Since the latest update, the application loses my RXV-870 receiver between sessions and I have to redo the connection setup every time I wish to use the app. This has greatly impacted usage of my location 2 outdoor speakers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    It works in it's basics but that's about it. The application looks like from 2005,doesn't follow the modern Android device design language and NO MANUAL EQUALIZER CONTROLS. Come on Yamaha I had expected better from a company like you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    The Ui is a bit slow and outdated, but generally works fine with my WXC-50, so I can't complain too much, hope I don't begin experiencing the same connectivity problems so a lot of others are....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    The MusicCast Controller V3.40 was working fine, after I updated to V4.00, the application can not read my phone's music. I tried to clear cache, data and even reinstall the apk but to no avail. Please resolve this bug.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Recent update(s) makes application useless 😒 Why are you checking something about my wifi!? Just remember the IP and connect to that! I have both 2.4 and 5GHz SSID with same name for simple access for all my devices, this apparently breaks the application and now I can't connect to the soundbar 👎

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Fresh ver of application is causing Qobuz to chop out in the middle of songs. Gotta be the app. Qobuz works fine on their stand alone product and my system plays songs on Amazon Melody just fine. Please correct!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Recient changes and or updates has meant my playlists now don't pull through!, previously my wx010 speaker and RX481 kept disconnecting from network and the other wireless connection speakers. Hopefully they can fix the playlist problem now?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Ok, but crazy in this day and age that you cannot find within a track during playback (no progress bar)!?!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Still having problems with WiFi speakers dropping out. It would be really nice to have a find function on the server source (please!)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    had it for a month and still cant obtain it to connect to my audio device. waste of time buying Yamaha

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Unable to map network drive. No option to manually type in IP address.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Until yesterday it was ok it works but now I can't connect to Deezer. I send email but response was automatically email

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Works...stops working...connect...device not found...almost a year and still wont work right...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Fresh modernize is laggy on the skip, pause and melody control screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Honestly Aweful. Stopped Playing Hard Drive Music, Then After Update, Stopped Even Stopped Streaming Tidal. Never Seen Anything So Bad. Truly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Use it daily works flawlessly and have fun the subtle changes that was done on the app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Very amazing app... simple to use and works great.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    I experience errors melody stops playing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    it work very slowly and crashes a lot

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Whole system even got worse. Connection unstable (tried absolutely anything, also affects Bluetooth), Google assistant not working, not working well with other apps, absolutely no help from yamaha. Really wanted to love this, but it's just frustrating. Cannot recommend this system. Sitting on a wx-c 50 and 3 wx010 I suggest anyone at Yamaha to react to numerous complaints like mine

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    MusicCast in general has been Ok. I experience intermittent drop outs but it could be due to wireless connection interference in my apt building. The recent ver of the application however, no longer functions correctly on Android device 10 ( pixel 3). When trying to use the "this phone" function, i can no longer see the playlists locally stored on my phone. When i select a playlist, it shows 0 songs in it. In other melody apps, my playlists are visible and working fine. I will amend my rating when the problem is fixed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Do not even test this app. The connection is completely unstable and extremely frustrating. Kicks in and out off its connection on a regular basis. Compared to very cheap low end speakers I seldom if ever have issues maintaining a connection. On this application you will war to maintain a connection. You can restart and reset all you wish it will just lead to a more frustrating result. You will obtain more joy listening to your partner than entertaing an application place out by an perfect melody company.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    I bought a melody cast speaker and an amp. Most often I wish to stream melody from my phone directly to the speaker. But unless you own an iPhone or wish to use 1 of their exclusive apps, deezer, tidal wave, pandora, Napster. Which all cost fees. I don't wish to pay monthly to use the expensive wireless connection speaker I already own. I can't use iHeart or tunein or a dozen other free apps. I like to stream melody from YouTube on my Samsung 9. It can't be done. Yamaha HELP

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Used this application to play Tidal from a wired connection to my RX-V 683. Work for one listening session flawlessly a couple days ago, but now it wont let me to log into Tidal at all. I still have full control of the reciever, but now I hold getting a notice saying "Access Error, We've encountered a connection error" while trying to log into Tidal. So what was a relatively amazing experience initially is now frustrating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    recent ver 3.3 keeps crashing on my phone. previous versions fine. works ok on older smartphone ( older android device ver ). still no ability to play tidal my mixes, which is annoying. Downgraded as now refuses to play Tidal tracks on one device. Other identical one works ok. If I link devices both play Tidal ok. Really really frustrating. Sorry Yamaha, you had a amazing opportunity but I'll now move to a more reliable system.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    I love the soundbar, but the application is unstable, have to delete & download it sometimes to obtain connected again. Also it would be helpful for a better Spotify synchronization, multiple times I can't play Spotify directly with the app, but have to be connected through Bluetooth, which isn't handy when you need to do some calls during your work or household.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    I love Yamaha sound equipment. Yamaha should not test to compete with Google in software technology. The fact I still need to have a Chromecast Audio device plugged in to a $1,000 receiver that is "Google compatible" means they are doing it wrong! Add Google play melody service and allow me add my receiver as a speaker or speaker group in Google home! Don't pull a Bezos, Yamaha.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Poorest User Experience Ever !!! Impossible to list the DAB stations. DAB stations keep cryptic band nummer instead of the name of the station. Even after 1yr, switching from menu to menu stays a series of guesses to search the option you where looking for. Don't known under which rock the developers live but the product manager of this application should be send to the moon before he does more damage.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Wanted to connect my receiver to google assistant, but this hardly connects to it since this application is still needed and no fresh unit comes up in Google home. Seems like Yamaha here just don't wish to allow Google have full control. Nothing wrong with the app, I just search having a lot of remotes annoying, why must I suffer the same with apps?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    very not good application. no restart factory settings options. always disconnection with the surrounding speakers. i am disappointed for buying Yamaha 408 + musiccast 21 i thought Bose is the best, i regret for not buying it. not good synchronization and no hopes to hear surrounding sound. i regret to buy this product. Please don't buy it..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Perfect and simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    For a company like Yamaha this piece of software is pure junk. It shames the brand, no imagination, stops working, slow. Got to obtain up (in 2019!) to use the unbelievable amp it controls. I would happily buy another application if anybody knows of one please allow me know.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    It is amazing being able to play melody from my Yamaha stereo throughout the house on MusicCast speakers. Issues contain frequently having to restart the system or rooms that suddenly stop working. A neat addition to the application would be to be able to play the melody through my phone as well as the MusicCast speakers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Useless, disconnects, loses devices, gets stuck, crashes. The hardware is just as bad, I've tried three various devices. Such a Shame as the flexibility is amazing in theory.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Love this app. Always use it since the day one. I hope volume control slider can be more precise. Hope Yamaha can fix the volume slider, when I turn on my device, it should go back to default normal volume to protect our ears.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Very stable and very nice interface. I use the application to connect a Wi-Fi hard disc as server. I can find by artist or folder. Everything works fine except the time in which I must wait to loading my melody collection. (Very huge collection indeed, about 500gb).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Overall amazing but the ability to find melody on my WD Mycloud NAS would improve the score. I have a lot of albums and scrolling through is tedious. Need to be able to find to take me to an album/artist. Otherwise works well

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Hold loosing connection to unit all the time. Need to setup/reconnect. Very frustrating.. update: after latest versjon. This issue seems to be fixed :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    This application and the hardware it controls are superb. There is a learning curve like any software, but once you obtain the hang of it the functionality is very good. Linking multiple Musiccast devices is easy and provides whole house audio without any delays. I mostly use it to play high resolution melody from a network hard drive and stations on Pandora. This is one of my favorite apps.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    This application works great! I search that I use it most for controlling internet radio, but the features to switch inputs work great. Connected to Pandora seamlessly with all my stations. The TV is setup to turn on the reciever when powered on, but through the application I can power on the reciever independently, which is amazing since I do not wish to have the TV on while melody plays. Have not tested multiple room function, but I intend to obtain some MusicCast speakers which the application should support. On Samsung S8.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    An exceptional app, with the ability to setup and control each speaker individually to your private requirements, beyond the capability of the remote you obtain with the system. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Why isnt there a progress bar. Say i wish to skip to the middle of a song or even just see how much of the song is left. A progress bar is on every other media player .... why not on Musicast - pls help.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    The application simply won't begin since the July 2019 update. I've left feedback with full logs maybe twenty times and have contacted help three times. No response to any of my messages. OnePlus 6 running Android device 9 - broken! I hate leaving this one star review as the application is actually quite amazing when it works, but right now I have an expensive and useless sound system. I'm very upset about this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    I just updated my device firmware after being prompted to do so : nothing works anymore, the application became useless. Amazing work guys.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Works great,after latest modernize would not work all functions,said not und it had changed setting in connection from wireless to anged back,rescanned for access back to full control.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Works flawlessly and simple to connect. If you are having connection problems the most likely culprit is your network, not the device.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Running whole house of Yamaha a/v receivers with app. Love the tech. What's missing is ability to find NAS for songs and artists. You have to look through NAS via menu system only. No find option available.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Update: Will not work with OnePlus 7 + Android device 10! Will not search the YSP. Beautiful useless application at the moment. Using with YSP-2700 and so far has worked flawlessly, no freezing or failing to connect. Does what an application should do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Bluetooth is pairing, but not sending audio. Everything was fine for a year then it quit. It doesn't support that I'm using a OnePlus 6T OxygenOS 9.0.11 Android device 9.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Since latest modernize I can't connect the device WXC-50 directly to Spotify, only through bluetooth. Disappointed and frustrated.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    when i tried to add two more speakers to make surround left n right it wouldn't recognise my password and now every time I test to log in u need a fresh password restart every time, ite been like this for months when will they fix it, its the application cause I can sign in on my pc anytime. Modernize had it working for few daysn now right surround speaker has disconnected n tried setting it up again but it does not present in network settings, absolute nightmare this, i wont ever buy yamaha again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Amazing application and set up, using a WXA10 on a retro hifi. My question is when will Amazon HD melody be supported from the app? If you wish to be a serious contender in this marketplace you need to help more services.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    The latest firmware modernize is horrible. I can't listen to any of my favorite internet radio stations any more . They just gone. Now instead of using yamaha device directly I will need connect my phone throw Bluetooth. Update. Change value to 4. The problem is fixed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Simple to setup and so far work flawless Thnx.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Nice, also speaker a/b control, would be nice if equalizer also allowed speaker balance function, as we use various areas in the living room

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    I love the Yamaha hardware. However, this application for controlling devices is so annoying. Why do you create it so hard to swap between melody platforms and add or delete devices mid play?!? Lately, melody just drops out for no reason.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Wireless connection nearly impossible to setup after SSID change. Application is confusing to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    I have to push the receiver button and connect every time. Useless so far. End up using the remote.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    This application just does not work with Qobuz. When you select a track in MusicCast it will not play even though it is connected to my receiver. If i create a fresh connection to my receiver it plays one track then stops, never to work again. Very frustrating!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    haven't been able to connect to anything the past week or so. system was working amazing and now complete junk. unreliable product given how much cash was spent on the speakers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    cant skip or quick forward long tracks in deezer. suddenly stream stops, very annoying. internet connection is rockstable but still playback stops suddenly for stream only. its not the device. using yamaha wxa-50

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Spotify connect no longer works ! I have 4 speakers and on all our devices we are unable to play melody via Spotify and melody cast. What a waste of money. used to work fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Not working with Google home , consant notice not supported in your country or language . (Trying uk and us)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    I have tried to sync my brand fresh AV Receiver (RX-V685) to the MusicCast Application on an Ipad and an andriod smartphone and can not obtain it to acknowledge each other, very frustrating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    A Must for getting better control of your AV! I use it mainly for accessing the USB as I can see what is on the pendrive (that is plugged into my AV) on my phone and can choose whatever choose...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Not to perfect, but overall a simple going application with amazing features on the melody play back from nas and Spotify streaming. All's good!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Sucks battery, no method to stop except "forced stop " Otherwise amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Absolutely love the ease and simplicity of this app! All done on my phone, sitting comfortably. LOVE it 💕 Looking forward to adding YAMAHA to more rooms.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    the joke's on me. don't they do any testing before going live with a a product? the recent ver provides nothing but frustration as it won't connect to anything.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Works really well with my CRX-N470D in one room setup. It is highly customisable, quick and stable controller

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    I really love the app, but since the latest modernize the application crashes after virtually every song that it plays.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    If everything worked the method it's supposed to it would be a decent system. But it usually doesn't.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Completely bricked as of the recent update. wont connect to anything and all pripr settings lost.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Android device Application does not recognize Mussiccast system anymore...time for an modernize perhaps?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    This app complete useless because the connection is always failed

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Nice connection experience, everything works as it should

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    the application works 1 out of 20 times. doesnt work with an iPhone either. skip the yahama system!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Got it working on rx-v2085. But wireless speakers dont work on rx-a3060

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Fresh modernize works great!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Queue is gone with latest update,you canot see song list please fix

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    with the modernize it doesn't seem to be connecting with Bluetooth?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Works brilliantly..no problems so far

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Setting up a fresh device is unpredictable. Had to factory restart rx-v485 after an hour of futile attempts. That was a unit that worked just fine, but it disappeared from the application after Nov 13 update. No find function. Otherwise works ok.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    DOESNT WORK AFTER UPDATE.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    Works amazing with my wx010. Plex Media server, internet radio and Spotify all works perfectly. I don't know all these poor reviews perhaps you should obtain a qualified tech to check your internet wireless connection network connectivity, router wireless connection channel for collision and placement of the musiccast device.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    keeps crashing. Application runs nicely for a day or two sometimes longer then says it cannot search the device. the only method I've found to obtain it going again is to switch off my wireless connection then begin it again. funny that all my other wireless connection devices are still connected when the Yamaha Melody Cast application is not. it's driving me crazy. I have the application on my notepad and also on my phone. I have problem with both.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    I am extremely frustrated with the combination musiccast and Qobuz. Numerous times I had "Access errors", songs would not play, out of no reason. If I begin the standard Qobuz application on my tablet, same song works fine. Countless times my Yamaha amp cannot be found by the app. Also the streaming is very slow from time to time. Again, Qobuz application is ok. Sorry, the whole system is not stable. Not satisfied at all. Test another multiroom system, this one does not work, at least not in combination with Qobuz.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    I apologize, for a year I could not access melody folders and I blamed Yamaha. It was Avast firewall guilty. I disabled it and everything works. Beware of avast.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    The application seems OK but the dab radio presets are a joke - rather than list the dab station name (eg BBC Radio 5) it just lists the dab station number - who knows dab station numbers? Any possibility of sorting this out please? It's a more significant problem on the RN402D receiver as it has to tune in a station before allowing you to move onto the next , so if you wish to scroll from a BBC radio station to say magic, it takes about 2 mins (no exaggeration!) hence favourites on the application become quite key

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    MusicCast CONTROLLER review [App]  2019-12-3 13:37

    I use it easily and it offer me a better view of my settings on my Rx-V583. I remove 2 stars because I use it without problems, I have a Google home, I correctly change my default language to English but it doesn't appair cause of the region. Both applications run correctly but not together.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter