Read must love dogs reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all must love dogs reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Must Love Hellhounds []  2020-1-22 22:54

    Must Love Hellhounds is a book of four novellas by various authors. My largest disappointment was that hellhounds didn't have a amazing deal to do with the first two stories. Yes, yes, the plot in "The Britlingens Go to Hell" turned on hellhound blood, but really any corrosive acid would have done just fine. Honestly, Robin McKinley's "Hellhound" story from the book Fire would have fit in better in this book than the second short story did; "Angel's Judgement" didn't need hellhounds at all for the story; the one hellhound was really a throw-in character. "Magic Mourns" was interesting and fun in a Greecian kind of way, but again, the Cerberus was unnecessary. When I finally got to the latest story, "Blind Spot," and met Sir Pup, I was method more than ready for a hellhound to play a main character, dammit. And Sir Pup did not disappoint. He was a hellhound of the three-headed, psychic, human-intellgent variety. He had quite the sense of humor without ever giving up being a doggy. The intelligent and capable heroine/hero combination tasted amazing so, as a note/warning to anyone who can't figure it out from the back of the book: three out of four of the stories rank in "paranormal romance" as much as "fantasy/action." There's plenty of action, sure, but everyone has the hots for someone, too, and there is a fresh pair at the end of the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Must Love Silence []  2020-11-7 18:27

    I absolutely loved this book. It is relatable on so a lot of levels. Both of the love interests have problems that I can personally identify with. Seeing recovery and mental health problems addressed in a positive method warms my heart. The quirky characters and humor throughout will have you laughing out loud. And the scenes? Scorching!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Must Love Silence []  2020-11-7 18:27

    Absolutely loved this book. It is perfectly paced and wonderfully written. The protagonist, Reese, is an utter delight despite her introverted, sometimes grumpy ways. Her love interest, Arden, is fleshed out perfectly and you will be rooting for them from the start. You also might need a cigarette after a particularly steamy stage involving a floor to ceiling window. I highly recommend this full-length debut novel by Lucy Bexley. You will not be disappointed.

    0  


    Add your opinion on must love dogs or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Must Love Silence []  2020-11-7 18:27

    I loved Reecy and Arden! This book was funny and y and will give you all the feels. What I liked the most is that Reece and Arden were understanding about each one's quirks and what they needed. I didn't wish the story to end. Unbelievable debut!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We, Too, Must Love []  2021-1-9 18:27

    Ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Must Love Hellhounds []  2020-1-22 22:54

    I love the Kate Daniels series by Ilona Andrews, which is why I purchased this anthology. That story alone would have been worth the price of the book. But what surprised me is that I also enjoyed all of the other stories. In other anthologies, I've often found that some of the stories were amazing while others weren't so much. It was amazing to search a collection that I liked all of them.1. The best of the bunch, the Ilona Andrews tale is focused on Andrea and Raphael, Kate's friends. Occurring in the time period between books three and four, we see their relationship develop and their war versus Cerebus a giant hellhound to return Rafael's step dad's body to his mother for burial. It was a amazing read. You can read it standalone, but it's better to read the first three Kate Daniels books first because there are some things talked about that you just won't obtain without the back story. Also, necessary for Kate Daniels fans, YOU LEARN A KEY THING ABOUT CURRAN AT THE END OF THE STORY THAT IS NOT MENTIONED IN THE EARLIER THREE BOOKS. I can't wait for book four, so this short story was nice to support pass the time.2. My second favorite, the Nalini Singh story was part of her fresh Clan Hunters series. I loved the first book of the series Angels Blood; I liked it even better than her Psy-changeling series. This story was focused on Sara and Deacon's relationship and occurs just before Sara takes the Director position. Sara plays a role as Elena's BFF and boss in Angels Blood. Provides a amazing back story to Angels Blood.3. The Meljean Brook tale focused on Maggie, a former CIA agent who is working forColin and Savi (who we met in Demon Angel and Demon Moon). She works with Blake and Sir Pup to support search his sister who has been kidnapped. Like Brook's other stories, this one was well-written and engrossing.4. The Charlaine Harris story was a surprise. I expected Sookie Sackhouse (which I like), instead it was more of a fantasy story about bodyguards helping a theif obtain into hell to steal something from Lucifer. An entertaining small read, but not quite what I expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Must Love Silence []  2020-11-7 18:27

    I almost stopped reading because I didn’t wish to finish this book. It’s rare to search characters I love from the outset. Reece and Arden are those characters. This book was just the right combination of funny and y. I can’t say enough amazing about this book. So well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Must Love Silence []  2020-11-7 18:27

    I really enjoyed reading this book. I loved the humor, the characters, and the story. I'm definitely going to miss Reese and Arden. Reese is my spirit animal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Must Love Silence []  2020-11-7 18:27

    Fun and quirky imperfect characters. The middle part of the relationship gets a small fuzzy, where you know it's going to happen but the characters don't, and then it just kind of arrives with a truth bomb or two. I liked the build up, I liked the cute resolution, the middle part could have been stronger. It's the characters that stand out, though. The story is really at its best when things are going slightly pear shaped, and the delightful characters are what carry this to the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We, Too, Must Love []  2021-1-9 18:27

    It was a needed reading for a class I was taking. It gives a unbelievable insight into the globe of Ann Aldrich and Fresh York.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Must Love Hellhounds []  2020-1-22 22:54

    In 'The Britlingens Go To Hell' by Charlaine Harris, you obtain to step into hell location with two bodyguards for hire. Trapped in a cell with huge, fearsome hellhounds as the guards, the two girls have to search a method out. They have to obtain to the one that hired them before something happens to him. After all "the customers word is law".In 'Angel's Judgment' by Nalini Singh, vampire-tracker Sara is soon to be guild-director. But there is a rogue clan member on the loose, and he's killing vampires with no slay order. She has to hook up with 'The Slayer' in order to track down the rogue, and save the 'Magic Mourns' by Ilona Andrews, a 3-headed-dog is on the loose from Hades. The head of the hyena guild hasn't even had a possibility to mourn for her lost love. The giant beasty is guarding the corpse that has been stolen, and Raphael and Andrea are trying to retrieve 'Blind Spot' by Meljean Brooks, Maggie is sent on a mission, to save her employers neice and nephew, Blake and Kathereen. Finding Blake was easy, resisting him, will be the hard part. After getting over the shock of him being blind, Maggie and Blake, and a funny hellhound go on the hunt for Kathereen. Maybe after saving her from a demon, they can search a small time to discover the sparks between them, if they survive.While I liked some of these stories better than others, (loved the Nalini Singh story) the anthology as a whole was a fun entertaining read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Must Love Hellhounds []  2020-1-22 22:54

    I liked three of the four stories."The Britlingens Go To Hell" seem to have no reason for the story, just walking around. But what I really didn't like was the inclusion of "her". So unnecessary."Magic Mourns" was the reason I bought the book and it didn't disappointed me. The best of them all."Angels' Judgment" was really amazing too, my second favorite. I'll definitly read more of this author."Blind Spot" was amazing but it didn't allow me wanting more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Must Love Silence []  2020-11-7 18:27

    I really enjoyed Must Love Silence. I loved the inside look at producing an audiobook. I loved Reese and Arden. Amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We, Too, Must Love []  2021-1-9 18:27

    Amazing Read, bought for a class

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Must Love Hellhounds []  2020-1-22 22:54

    I would actually give this book 4 1/2 stars. I can't remember an anthology, by various authors, that I have enjoyed so much. Charlaine Harris starts with The Britlingens Go To Hell. This is a amazing beginning. It is 99.999% paranormal and .001% romance. The story is interesting and tips at possibly more to lini Singh apparently began her Clan Hunter series with this tale or wrote it as a prequel. Either way, Angel's Judgment is wonderful. It is Sara and Deacon's story. They are tracking a killer. In the story, Singh introduces characters that will be central to future ona Andrew's Magic Mourns is good. Andrea and Raphael are trying to retrieve his stepfather's body. In the course of their adventure, their relationship grows. There are ljean Brook ends the anthology with Blind Spot, from her Guardian series. I've never read her series. This novella makes me wish to take a read. Blake and Maggie are searching for his sister. This story shows the beginning of their relationship while they track down the poor guy. Sir Pup is a cutie.Overall, all the stories are good. It is a unbelievable thing to read such amazing offerings from such amazing authors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Must Love Hellhounds []  2020-1-22 22:54

    " Britlingens" this was the least liked of the 4. Skipped most of it."Angels' Judgement " - the reason I purchased only to search that I had just read it in "Angels' Flight". Oh well onward folks."Magic Mourns" - this one was just plain fun. I live bout 50 miles north of Atlanta so this was a riot to read. After what the invasion of "Magic" did to that city, only thing I can say is, " Maybe they'll quit whining bout Sherman now!" So Cobb Pkwy becomes Buzzard. The Ga Dome becomes The Casino, probably a better use of space. The description of the ravines carved by Magic as termite tunnels was so good. The story was fun too"Bind Spot" - also a lot of fun to read. Mr. Blake, most interesting, but the one I really got a charged out of was Sir Pup. Helluva name for the 3 headed hellhound with an perfect sense of in the end worth my time. ~P~

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Must Love Hellhounds []  2020-1-22 22:54

    As most books which are written as a series, there are almost always gaps in timelines or info mentioned in any given novel from a series. It's always nice to obtain the lowdown on these teasers (best method to describe them that I know of). These are amazing stories and can stand alone. In other words, you don't need to have already read the series. Whether you have or have not read the series by any or all ofthese authors, you will have fun each and every one. I found myself introduced to fresh authors and book series due to my reading of this anthology of short stories. I might never have discovered the authors or series if I had not read this anthology called "Must Love Hellhounds". If you have fun them half as much as I did, you are in for a true treat. A must read for any who love the paranormal Granny,"Gran" :}

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Must Love Hellhounds []  2020-1-22 22:54

    Nalini Singh "Angel's Judgment" This novella is from Nalini's Clan Hunter series. It follows Sara, the director of the clan before she became director and was a hunter. Sara and the Slayer, Deacon (slayers are Guild's internal police for rogue hunters) hunt down a suspected rogue hunter who has been performing unsanctioned vampire executions. This story was fantastic! It beautiful much had it all; action, suspense, delectable tension, mystery and the storyline was superb! This novella was exhilarating, impressively done and complete. It got me all hyped up to read the next Clan Hunter's novel, Archangel's Kiss due out 2/10/2010. This novella turned out to be my favorite story out of this anthology. 5+/5Ilona Andrews "Magic Mourns" This novella is from the Kate Daniel's series. It focus's on Andrea, Kate's best friend. The story seems to pick up shortly after where Magic Strike's leaves off. I've been waiting on this novella for a long time, after getting just a tease of Andrea and Raphael's budding relationship. They are both hot-headed and at times volatile. Andrea and Raphael hunt down a necromancer who has stolen the dead body of Aunt B's friend (Aunt B is Raphael's mother and also the werehyena alpha), and finally hash out their issues. Unfortunately it's not at an opportune time, since they're being chased by a hellhound. It's so refreshing to see the male and female share the alpha/beta role, as oppose to the usual were story where the female only has value because of her mate's stature. This story was exciting, complete and well done. I also look forward to reading the next book in the Kate Daniels series Magic Bleeds due out 6/2010. 5/5Meljean Brook "Blind Spot" I haven't read Meljean's Guardian series and have been on the fence about it for some time. This novella was simple to follow even though I am not familiar with the series. Maggie, a private body guard and a hellhound named Sir Pup, support Geoff, Maggie's employer's nephew in rescuing Geoff's sister, Katherine who has been kidnapped. After enjoying this novella tremendously, I will definitely be picking up her Guardians series. This story was interesting, exciting and smoothly done. 5/5Charlaine Harris "Britlingens Go to Hell" I've read several short stories by Charlaine and never really have fun her novellas, however, I did search this novella the most enjoyable of the short stories I've read in the past from her. Two body guards are hired to guard a thief through his trip through hell, to steal back one of Lucifer's valuable treasures. This story felt a @#$%!&oppy. The storyline had amazing potential but fell a bit short of feeling complete. 3/5This anthology was a success in my opinion. All stories kept to the hellhound theme and had a fun, humorous feel to them.I also recommend:Angels' BloodMagic Bites (Kate Daniels, Book 1)Blood Engines (Marla Mason, Book 1)Strange BrewUnbound

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Must Love Silence []  2020-11-7 18:27

    A very amazing read. Two women search love and passion when they weren’t looking for or expecting it. Reese and Arden had vastly various challenges that could have prevented them from finding HAE. With their strength and resolve they beat the odds. (was a comma required there?) Well developed characters and plot. I truly enjoyed this book and am hopeful for a lot of more from this author. I enthusiastically and unequivocally recommend this work. Thank you Peace

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We, Too, Must Love []  2021-1-9 18:27

    I can't actually recommend this because I think, for many, especially trans folks, the outdated language alone would be very triggering. It was written in the 1950s and is kind of a study of culture, by a . I found it very entertaining to message how related dating dynamics seem to now as they were then, and she really calls out certain things that I think, even now, we have a hard time talking about- like abuse, family and passing, femme labor, gender presentation, and its effects on class and employment, and the relationship between and men. I enjoyed it! It was an simple read! But the language of the 50s is really gross to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Must Love Hellhounds []  2020-1-22 22:54

    "The Britlingens Go To Hell" by Charlaine Harris. This story is a bit hard to classify. The story involves two female members of an elite Britlingens guard (who appeared briefly as bodyguards in All Together Dead, Sookie Stackhouse book 7) for hire who accept a contract with a thief on a recovery mission to Hell. The setting is a planet in a futuristic alternate dimension. Translation: hovercrafts and time travel ere are a couple historical cameos that pop up inexplicably in an attempt at comic relief; attempt being the operative word there. And Lucifer himself as the villain is more interested in sadomasochism then anything else. The obligatory hellhounds serve as prison guard dogs.If I hadn't read Charlaine Harris before, this story would probably have kept me from seeking out her other books. This just feels like she phoned it in. The writing is not good, the characters underdeveloped (even for a novella), and the globe convoluted and poorly explained. Since I know that Charlaine Harris is a amazing author, I'm going to dismiss this effort as a ual Content: references to sadomasochism and male rape. Anatomical incompatibilities.2 out 5"Magic Mourns" by Ilona Andrews takes put in the same globe as the Kate Daniels series. While Kate is in a few scenes, "Magic Mourns" focuses on Kate's best mate and fellow Knight in the Order of Merciful Aid, Andrea Nash. I'll admit it up front: I bought this anthology solely to read this story. The Kate Daniels series is hands down one of the best urban fantasy series today. I was a small disappointed when I realized that Kate (and Curran) wouldn't be front and center in this story, but my disappointment didn't create it past the first page.Of all the stories in this anthology, "Magic Mourns" makes the best use of the hellhound concept using Greek mythology and the most popular hellhound of all: Cerberus. Familiar characters abound here, most notably the werehyena Rafael. He had been pursing Andrea since the previous Kate Daniels book and I loved getting to focus more on that relationship.I also loved how thoroughly and quickly the complex globe of this series and those that inhabit it (Masters of the Dead, The Package etc) were explained and incorporated into the narrative. Longtime fans and fresh readers alike should love this edgy, and deeply magical story. And a BIG thank you to Gordon and Ilona for the beautiful significant reveal regarding Curran at the end. Magic Bleeds (Kate Daniels, book 5) is due May 25, 2010, and for me, the wait just got worse.*"Magic Mourns" is my pick for best story of the anthology* Content: References to rape. Implied .4/5"Angels' Judgment" by Nalini Singh continues her Clan Hunter Series following Angels' Blood. In her Clan Hunter Series, Nalini Singh capitalizes on the two hottest trends in the urban fantasy genre today: vampires and angels. I know I don't normally associate the two, but Nalini makes it ra wasn't used to feeling sorry for vampires. Her job, after all, was to bag, mark and transport them back to their masters, the angels. -Angels' JudgmentIf you're fresh to this series, the globe building here spins traditional angel mythology completely on its head. Forget everything you learned in Sunday school, these angels are lethal beings of unimaginable power as well as the creators (and masters) of vampires. When a vampire tries to buck the system and go AWOL, Clan Hunters are called in to bag & mark them and drag them back to their angelic masters."Angels' Judgment" is a prequel to Angel's Blood and focuses on Elena's best friend, Sara. While on the hunt for a rogue Hunter who has been butchering vampires, Sara squads up with smokin' hot Deacon (aka The Slayer) to stop the assassin and survive the `angel sanctioned tests' long enough to become the fresh Clan Director.I loved the original angels in this globe and the strong, yet still feminine, hero of Sara. I'm not usually a fan of a lot of romance in short stories or novellas simply because there aren't a lot of pages available to develop a love story with any credibility. That being said, I thought the relationship between Sara and Deacon had more substance than most. I especially liked the stage where she `protected' him at the r me, anthologies are a amazing method to test out fresh authors and possibly obtain hooked on their writing style. From there, amazing characters and special globe building will always reel me in, and with "Angels' Judgment," Nalini Singh has caught herself another satisfied ual Content: One brief non-graphic scene, one long semi-graphic scene, a stage takes put in a club without any description.3/5"Blind Spot" by Meljean Brook takes put in the globe of her Guardian Series. Ex CIA operative Maggie Wren (who appeared briefly in Demon Forged) has been working as a `butler' for the vampire Colin Ames-Beaumont (from Demon Moon) when she is sent to rescue his kidnapped niece, Katherine, along with the aid of his nephew, Blake. While not a vampire like his uncle, Blake, though blind, has his own talents that contain being able to see through anyone else's eyes. Given the title of this anthology, I'll give you one guess what kind of breed his seeing eye dog spite having roughly the same amount of pages as the other authors in this anthology, Meljean delivers the best romance of the bunch in "Blind Spot." It drives me nuts in a story when character's stop for ` breaks' during life or death situations (for example rescuing your sister from her demon kidnapper). Fortunately, while there is a satisfying amount of romantic tension here, both characters have enough self control to place Katherine's life ahead of their own attraction.I really only had one issue with this story. I would imagine that growing up together, Katherine and Blake would have learned the most effective ways of communicating with each other, given their special abilities. And I have to think that sign language would have occurred to someone by now. I mean how hard would it be to look at your own hands and even just spell out a notice alphabetically?This was my first time reading Meljean Brooks and I'm now going to have to add myself to her throngs of fans. Her writing, pacing, characters, and globe are simply delicious. The next Guardian book, Demon Blood is due out July 6, ual Content: References to .4/5

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Must Love Hellhounds []  2020-1-22 22:54

    I loved every single story!! Who is ever lucky enough to love every story in an anthology?? Every author is fabulous and I was introduced to Charlaine Harris, who I haven't wanted to read because I was afraid I would obtain addicted to her..like I am to Meljean Brook, Nalini Singh and Ilona Andrews...especially Ilona Andrews. If you don't obtain this book in whatever format you can, then you are foolish. :). Don't allow the hellhound reference deter you...these books cover it all and are worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Must Love Silence []  2020-11-7 18:27

    I loved this book so much! Must Love Silence is funny and y. The supporting cast is amazing too. Judith is the neighbor everyone wants and doesn’t wish at the same time. It’s a amazing read and I really enjoyed it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Must Love Silence []  2020-11-7 18:27

    I identified very well with both Reese and Arden. Loved both characters. Reese, who was a book narrator, meets up with Arden, who is the author of the book to be narrated. Both are kind of unconventional but really amazing people. . Mostly it's the two of them getting to know each other. Reese especially finds something she didn't realize she wanted and even needed. The story flowed well but there were a few characters that I really didn't care for. Some just didn't quite seem to fit in with the story. However, I really did like Judith. She was something else. All in all this was one of those books that was a fun read. My brain was not overworked with dramatization!!! Thanks to the author for sharing this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    We, Too, Must Love []  2021-1-9 18:27

    I read this when it first came out in 1958 and I read it in High school. It was a desire to understand what I did not believe in which is homoity and I, having an begin mind wondered why someone would create this a choice. It is a very realistic view of what I consider to be pre militant homoity. I think it is a really amazing book on something that is truly misunderstood and unless words in the book have been revised as now I am 74, it gives the clear understanding of, from a woman view of how this comes about. I do not consider it in the realm of the MILITANT homo movement. I can understand, as over the years, because of this book and not some "ram it down my throat" attitude that I have now known a lot of mates that have chosen the homo life and are not and have never been overt about it or insisted that I agree with it. One person that was in a choir with me (I have a tenor voice) and there wasn't a time that he could LET IT GO...he was sure that I NEEDED TO BE CONVINCED...I am a live and allow live person. I leave others to their own choices and I appreciate them leaving me to mine. This book for a lifetime has given me an understanding without demanding that I accept the lifestyle. What people do in the privacy of their own homes is their business....completely.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Good Guys Love Dogs [Book]  2017-12-20 18:0

    I really enjoyed this book very amazing love story so satisfied for the amazing ending. I had a hard time putting the book down when I started reading it. I will be reading more from Inglath Cooper she knows how to write a amazing story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Good Guys Love Dogs [Book]  2017-12-20 18:0

    The story develops in a slow and steady pace. You are able to see the characters getting involved with each other and developing their d story of two single parents with teenagers in tow. I couldn't place it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Good Guys Love Dogs [Book]  2017-12-20 18:0

    I fell in love with Inglath's writing when I read Jane Austen Girl. This was even better. Sweet, sour, painful, loving....all terms to describe the characters and their stories. A amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Good Guys Love Dogs [Book]  2017-12-20 18:0

    I loved everything about this book. It is well written with amazing depth to each character. I just could not wait to obtain to the end to see how everything worked out. A unbelievable editing job too. Very enjoyable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Good Guys Love Dogs [Book]  2017-12-20 18:0

    I couldn't place this book down! I am not really a huge reader but decided to read this book on vacation and could not place it down! When I had to place my book away and do something else, I could not wait to obtain back to reading it! I loved the characters and it had a lot of funny parts where you found yourself laughing out loud! My favorite hero had to be Ian! The author does a unbelievable job of letting you obtain to know the characters and describes them in a method that you feel you really know them! A wonderful, enjoyable story! I highly recommend this book! I am getting ready to begin another book by this author!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Good Guys Love Dogs [Book]  2017-12-20 18:0

    So what if it reads like a Lifetime Film on television, it was a nice sweet and somewhat believe able love story. The author hit all of the right notes and took the reader with her. Really liked the book. Recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Good Guys Love Dogs [Book]  2017-12-20 18:0

    Truly a very selfless person. She wanted and tried to be the best mom ever. His son truly loved and respected him, but required his time, not his money. So they rebelled

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Good Guys Love Dogs [Book]  2017-12-20 18:0

    Everyone in this story had me cheering for them. The chapters were well written. This was my first book by Ms. Cooper I look forward to reading more.☺

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Good Guys Love Dogs [Book]  2017-12-20 18:0

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Good Guys Love Dogs [Book]  2017-12-20 18:0

    I was captivated by the storyline and when the first kiss happened I felt the same heart thumping thrill and when they kissed a second time pages later I got that same feeling again

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love of Dogs 2020 Calendar []  2020-6-10 20:57

    Love dogs. I obtain this calendar every year.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    love it [ohio court case search]  2020-8-28 0:32
    [email protected]

    full article cook county criminal case find inquiry navigate to this web-site Source franklin county case find king county district court case find alabama case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jake (Must Love Danger Book 3) []  2019-12-27 18:41

    Jake and Amanda have been working together well for years. Though no one knows that they had a private relationship before they joined the company. Amanda sister believes that her newborn daughter was kidnapped. Everyone at Black Swan is willing to do what needs to done to see that her family is once again whole. Jake volunteers to be her fake husband and on top of being professional things obtain a small to close for comfort. The chemistry of their past becomes too irresistible. The true reason why things didn't work out was on Amanda's part but this time Jake takes control and tells her that he loves her. We search the truth about really happened to her niece and who was all behind it. They search that the love and family they were searching for was right there between each other all along.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jake (Must Love Danger Book 3) []  2019-12-27 18:41

    We are back with the member of Black Swan. A prestigious security company created up of former military men and o members of this group are Amanda Long and Jake Holland. They had a short relationship when they were overseas, one that currently constantly keeps them on each others nerves. But when Amanda’s newborn niece is either stillborn or stolen , and Amanda decides to go undercover, she and Jake unite to search out what really happened. A move that will also stir their was a quick paced story with interesting characters and a amazing addition to the series.I was entrusted a copy of this book. The opinions expressed are solely my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawke (Must Love Danger Book 1) []  2020-1-22 20:39

    This book has both poor and amazing points, but I recommend it overall. I didn't like that the book seemed to begin with a beautiful significant info dump. Given the suspenseful and thriller-type aspects of this book, beginning with the stage of the disgruntled employee probably would have been better, and the author could have dribbled in little bits of backstory as the book went along. I thought some aspects of the sensual scenes were a small cringe-worthy.I actually liked the character and heroine. When they meet at a party after some years of separation, their ease and naturalness seemed very real, as it is when you meet up with an old friend. They're both decent people who’ve had some private and professional issues. I thought, in particular, that the author handled the subject of PTSD with sensitivity and realism. At times, I felt irritated by the couple because they were fearless versus their seen and unseen opponents but lacked courage in their private relationship. The beginning was a small slow, but things ramped up beautiful quickly after the meet-cute. The author kept up the suspense well through the story. All in all, I thought this was a amazing contemporary romantic suspense story with characters whom you could root for, both in terms of the romance and the suspense plot.I received a free copy of this book, but that did not affect my review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jake (Must Love Danger Book 3) []  2019-12-27 18:41

    Quick paced book that covered a lot of ground. I loved Jake. Can I have a clone of him? Alpha male that is also very sensitive. I loved how he was with Amanda and how he came to understand his feelings for her and present her how it could be between them. Amanda honestly got on my nerves in the beginning. She seemed difficult with Jake just to be difficult and I couldn't obtain why and was almost at the point of not caring. But then she came out of her shell a bit and opened up and I understood her. Was glad they got their HEA. The story revolves around an illegal adoption ring and you don't see that premise a lot so it was very interesting. My one and only problem was that Amanda comes to her boss and Jake and tells them her niece was taken and within like 24 hours Jake manages to come up with a suspect. That seemed too far fetched to me. I mean I know stories only have so a lot of pages to cover a lot of ground but these must be super detectives to be able to figure out everything so fast. Other than that this was a really amazing story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jake (Must Love Danger Book 3) []  2019-12-27 18:41

    This book hooked me from the obtain go I just couldn’t place it down I fell in love with these characters and omg what a story just a perfectI received a free copy of this book via Booksprout for an honest reviewI received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawke (Must Love Danger Book 1) []  2020-1-22 20:39

    I enjoyed Emilia and Hawke's story. I loved that they were long time friends, having a shared history, even though life had pulled them in various directions. The story has a amazing mix of suspense and danger with emotions and sweetness swirled in. There are moments that will touch your heart and hold you invested. I'm looking forward to more from this series!I received a copy of this book and am voluntarily leaving an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawke (Must Love Danger Book 1) []  2020-1-22 20:39

    This is an exciting action packed suspense filled romance nathan Hawkins Turner is a ex Navy Seal now owns and runs a Protection agency with fellow military personnel.Emily's Draper is a bio engineer working on medicines to save the lives of kids with rare life threatening deseases.Hawke and Emily's have been mates for years.Hawke is emotionally scarred from his years of being a Deal and the things he's seen and done to hold others safe.He feels as though his soul is black. But truthfully he's loves Emily's for years he just doesn't wish to sum her light with his blackness .Emily's has lived Hawke for years but thinks she isn't his type she feels like she's not attractive enough for him.When her life is threatened Hawke and his squad test to search out who's behind the threat .Who wants Smilies project to stop?When she's taken Hawke vows to search Emily's rescue her and never allow her go.Will Hawke be able to save the woman he loves?Will he obtain the possibility to tell her how he feels?Or will be be too late to save her?The twists and turns to this riveting story will hold you reading until the very latest page and leave you begging for more.I love the method this awesome author brings the characters to life before your eyes and makes you feel their emotions and their pain.I can hardly wait to see what's next by this multi talented author.I voluntarily decided to review this advanced reader copy because it's a amazing adult suspense filled romance story and I wanted other avid readers to know it's so worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawke (Must Love Danger Book 1) []  2020-1-22 20:39

    Must Love Danger.... MUST love Hawke and Emilia!!! Emily Jane Trent brings the suspense back into action with Hawke and had me guessing throughout the entire story to the very end! I love how we obtain introduced to the characters that will create up the Must Love Danger series, I enjoyed the banter and the intrigued is definitely there that keeps you wanting more. Emilia is on the verge of a breakthrough medicine that could safe a small girls life when danger starts to lurk and create it well known that someone wants her to stop with progressing with the project. Hawke, finally home from the military is one of the heads of Black Swan Protection that has demons of his own to tackle, but when Emilia is threatened life takes on a whole fresh meaning for the both of them! I enjoyed watching their friendship blossom and grow into an explosive chemistry that is off the charts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jake (Must Love Danger Book 3) []  2019-12-27 18:41

    I really enjoyed reading JAKE . This story is so intriguing and suspenseful . It had me on the edge of my seat . Amanda Long and Jake Holland both work for Black Swan Protection . They also have a past which they hold under wraps . They are both in denial . When the unthinkable happens to her sister and brother-in-law Amanda and Jake go undercover with back up from Black Swan . Soon they cannot war their attraction and their past . The sparks and feelings take over . The case cracks wide begin . This story is unbelievable and full of unbelievable characters . It is action packed all out spectacular . I highly recommend reading .I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jake (Must Love Danger Book 3) []  2019-12-27 18:41

    Jake and Amanda have a love-hate relationship as they work together at Black Swann. When a fresh mission that is private for Amanda forces them to pretend to be married, we learn that these two have a romantic past. They both found themselves stationed in the same zone which lead them to a ‘’ only hook-up which was awesome for them both. As they work to uncover a baby stealing ring, the feelings they have both been hiding are harder to suppress. They are both very driven by their career and helping others. Will they realize that happiness is within their grasp as well? I read this book using Kindle Unlimited.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jake (Must Love Danger Book 3) []  2019-12-27 18:41

    Amazing read! I was hooked from the start. The suspense wrapped around my heart and squeezed. Jake and Amanda obtain this second possibility and you could feel that connection. I loved the story, really enjoyed the characters and I was on the edge of my seat.I received a copy of this book and am voluntarily leaving an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jake (Must Love Danger Book 3) []  2019-12-27 18:41

    This Is Book 3 of the Must Love Danger Series by this author, and can be read as a standalone. It is a steamy, second possibility romance between former lovers, Jake and Amanda. Once they re-connect, it is a journey of self-discovery as these two flawed characters figure out a renewed relationship between them with love and intimacy, along with drama, action, danger, and passion. Overall, it is a page-turner from beginning to end, with engaging secondary characters and a satisfied ending. A amazing addition to the series.I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawke (Must Love Danger Book 1) []  2020-1-22 20:39

    Emilia and Hawke are long time friends. Now she needs a protector. Someone to hold her safe as she works a critical deadline to save a life. He will be that protector but doesn't think that he deserves more depite his growing feelings for her. Emilia wants more but she's been burned. Dare she risk her heart for this amazing man?Good story, amazing characters, perfect mix of suspense and romance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawke (Must Love Danger Book 1) []  2020-1-22 20:39

    I received a complimentary copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.Hawke is a story about two best mates who explore that, over time, their feelings for each other have gradually become more romantic. As their relationship develops, they must solve a suspense that is risky and deadly.Hawke and Emilia grew up together. However, when Hawk joined the Navy and became a SEAL, he rarely came home. But, Hawke is now retired and has returned home. At that time he plans to reunite with his close friend, Emilia. However, they do not expect how much their relationship will change.Emilia works as a biotechnician in a lab that devotes it time and resources to finding cures for rare pediatric diseases. Currently, she is working on a fresh medicine that has the ability to heal a six-year-old girl who has a life-threatening pediatric blood e lab is nearly finished with the cure when Emilia notices that one of their lab workers has been continuously sabotaging their work. She reports him, and he is fired. After that, Emilia receives threatening texts. Hawke professionally becomes involved in this mystery when Emilia confides in him.I admire Emilia for her courage, strength and diligence. She continues to work on the cure for this disease in spite of constant risky is is an absorbing romantic suspense. Emily Jane Trent skillfully writes a suspense that makes it difficult for the reader to explore who has decided to ruin Emilia’s results. There are a lot of twists and turns as Emilia and Hawke dodge a lot of risky is is the first book I have ever read by Emily Jane Trent, but I definitely plan to read more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawke (Must Love Danger Book 1) []  2020-1-22 20:39

    Emilia has found her passion and mission in life, working to cure diseases for children. This is private after losing her sister at a young age to a disease with no cure. She has also always been the friend, never the girlfriend, but her work doesn’t let much time for a private life. As she nears the end of a long street to cure the disease that killed her sister, she finds herself threatened. Someone doesn’t wish her to release the cure she built. Enter a mate from high school, Hawke, who provides protection. A reunion at a friend’s party leads to him offering his services to search out who his threatening her. Can these long-time mates search love? Or will their own doubts and insecurities hold them apart? Emilia’s drive in her career is unbelievable to experience. Her crush on Hawke is fun but I wanted her to have the same confidence she had in her work in herself, that she does deserve someone as awesome as Hawke. Hawke’s willingness to jump in and support a mate is fabulous. These two have an simple connection and naturalness but they frustrated me with their fear of sharing their hearts as they fearlessly faced danger. I voluntarily read an ARC of this book and this is my honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawke (Must Love Danger Book 1) []  2020-1-22 20:39

    Hawke!! What can I say but totally AWESOME!!! Emily is back and writing as awesome as ever. Emilia and Hawke are fantastic. Hawke, a former Navy SEAL, is a HUNK!!! Emilia, is a mate who finds herself with a problem. Together they take you on a unbelievable journey through suspense, romance, and . I absolutely LOVE this first book in the series and look forward to the next one about Ryker. Congratulations, Emily Jane Trent so glad you are writing again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawke (Must Love Danger Book 1) []  2020-1-22 20:39

    Emily Jane Trent is back with a fresh series that will rock your globe and steal your heart. Jonathan Hawkins Turner "Hawke" and Emilia Draper have been mates since high school even though their lives have taken various courses. Hawke is a retired SEAL who owns a protection company with fellow retired teammates called Black Swan Protection that has helped them all adapt back to civilian life. Emilia has dedicated her life to biotech in pharmaceuticals working on a cure for a rare childhood disease that took her younger sister. As her squads manager it falls on her shoulders to report sabotage to the project resulting in the loss of a squad member. Hawke couldn't have prepared himself more for the sight of seeing Emilia after so long. When danger strikes Hawke is there to protect Emilia but he has to remind himself they are just mates and he couldn't see himself as the man for her with the baggage of his past following him. Emilia has had feelings for Hawke since high school but she wasn't the type of woman he always had hanging on his arm. The fine line between friendship and love is one they dare not to cross but with someone out to obtain Emilia and her project Hawke's protective instincts turn fierce and now there is no turning back. Will Hawke and his squad search the source of danger in time to save not only the woman he loves but the small girl Emilia has fought to search a cure for?? A riveting story filled with action, suspense and love that is meant to be. I also love that Emily shows tribute to the military and all they've given , even touching on the topic and effects of PTSD so a lot of suffer from. My heart goes out to all. Hawke and Emilia's story is a amazing introducing for the Must Love Danger series and I can't wait to see who is next to fall. I voluntarily reviewed an ARC of this book and purchased a copy for my favorites collection. Happily waiting for the next book in this amazing series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hawke (Must Love Danger Book 1) []  2020-1-22 20:39

    This book has everything that you would wish in a amazing read. We have the hunk, Hawke, who considers himself too damaged to love the woman who has been his mate since forever, a woman, Emilia who feels she is not amazing enough for the hunky guy since she was jilted by her fiance, but she is a powerful woman. We have the humanitarian cause to save the life of a kid and the poor guys efforts to thwart Emilia's work at all is is not your typical mates to lover's romance. The story line, stealing someone's work for major profits and the means taken to steal that work is what really got me. I will read this story again. There is no cliffhanger and thankfully we don't have the girl getting pregnant as soon as she gets the guy -- much overworked theme. I will be reading more of Emily Jane Trent's work.“I received an Advance Copy of this book. This review was given voluntarily and is my honest opinion.”

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jake (Must Love Danger Book 3) []  2019-12-27 18:41

    I received a complimentary copy of this book and am voluntarily leaving an honest fore I started this series, I had never read anything by this author. However, I was happily surprised when I read this absorbing romantic suspense.When Amanda Long retired from the Navy, she joined a group called Black Swan. This is a company “staffed with former military in the business of executive protection.”Jake Holland also works for Black Swan. He and Amanda had worked together when they were both still in the military. When their partnership ended, so did their affair. However, both of them still have unrequited feelings for each anda’s sister, Natayla “Nattie,” has just given birth to a stillborn daughter. Due to some suspicious activity during her labor and afterward, Nattie is positive that her baby was born alive. She asks for Amanda’s anda uses Black Swan to investigate. Her boss insists that she take Jake with her. They go undercover as wealthy newlyweds who are looking to adopt a is page-turner is packed with lots of exciting action and intrigue as Amanda and Jake investigate what happened to Nattie’s baby. The action does not end until the latest chapter when we finally explore the answers to the is series is so unbelievable that I am now beginning to read other books by this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Jake (Must Love Danger Book 3) []  2019-12-27 18:41

    Very special subject for a romance novel and I loved every single min of it. We've met Jake and Amanda in the previous stories and their relationship has always been a small strained due to their chemistry, but when a case brings them together, neither of them can resist the heat any longer!!!! Fabulous installment and looking forward to more to come!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How Do Dinosaurs Love Their Dogs? []  2020-2-12 21:26

    We love all the dinosaur series books but this additional fun because it teachers how to care safely for your dogs. Only down side is how first half of the book asks if the dinosaurs are doing a bunch of mean things to their dogs which seems like it almost suggests the actions in the mind of the listener which is a small tricky with a toddler. But that’s the standard dinosaur books format:)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How Do Dinosaurs Love Their Dogs? []  2020-2-12 21:26

    We love all the How Do Dinosaurs books, and this one is no exception. Cute rhymes, adorable pictures, and of course dogs! I can't say that it has created my 1 year old nicer to our pups, but it is one of his favorite books that he wants to read over and over. It's cute and short enough that I'm satisfied to oblige.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How Do Dinosaurs Love Their Dogs? []  2020-2-12 21:26

    I feel like this book does more to give children ideas of how to mistreat their dogs than it does to teach them how they should treat dogs. Maybe my 3 year old is just too young but the book didn't create it clear enough that the items in the beginning of the book was poor and that the actions towards the end of the book were how you should actually behave. I found myself having to interject a couple times every page because her attention span isn't that long and I didn't wish her to lose interest before they got around to the moral of the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How Do Dinosaurs Love Their Dogs? []  2020-2-12 21:26

    My son loves this book, but I was hoping for a book that talked about bring kind, positive ways to interact with dogs. I [email protected]#$%! addresses the common things children do like hitting, throwing, chasing, and getting down at eye level. It talks more about what grown-ups should be handling (feeding, walking, bathing). I mean what adult puts a child in charge of making sure a dog eats?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How Do Dinosaurs Love Their Dogs? []  2020-2-12 21:26

    I expected a 5-Star book, based on e illustrations are wonderful, but I wasn't a fan of the writing. The first half is asking if Dino neglects his dog (letting his bowl run out of meal etc) and the latest half repeats the question but answers w/ a positive. (No, he feeds him everyday.")

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How Do Dinosaurs Love Their Dogs? []  2020-2-12 21:26

    My Granddaughter loves these Authors "How Do Dinosaurs" Books. She's not crazy about the board book versions though. They are somewhat smaller and heavier, and the first one I got her was the hardback which is taller and lighter in size. Unbelievable stories though and she and I have so much fun reading them. I wish to Collect the entire set for her!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How Do Dinosaurs Love Their Dogs? []  2020-2-12 21:26

    My two year old nephew is obsessed with dinosaurs and he loves this series. Cute illustrations and the rhymes are simple. Minus one star because the first half of the book kind of suggests things you should not do to your dog. When I read this, I almost feel like I have to add a "no" to each of the mean things that they ask whether you should do to the dog!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How Do Dinosaurs Love Their Dogs? []  2020-2-12 21:26

    This is an amazing book to have in your collection. I bought this for my 4 boys 8, 2, and twin 1yr olds. They all love for me to read these books at night time, but this book was rather helpful. The book at first shows how not to treat a dog then it shows how you should be treating your dog if you love it. My 8 yr old realized how he was not treating our dog right, and created a decision to treat him well by walking him. My 2 yr old now wants to feed the dog, and well, the twins still wants to lay down on the dog bed. Amazing book if you are thinking of getting a dog for the kids, nice whimsical method of how they should love their dog.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How Do Dinosaurs Love Their Dogs? []  2020-2-12 21:26

    the title is great. the book is good. I love that it is a board book. I feel a small silly since I think perhaps I required to have a dog to be able to share this with my kid. I love the drawings. So cute. Beware --this book may lead your kid to ask for a dog. My child and I loved this book. I thinkit teaches them to be responsible, so I'm very pro this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How Do Dinosaurs Love Their Dogs? []  2020-2-12 21:26

    This is a cute series but not one of the stronger books in it. Not all things that dinosaurs do with their dogs are ones parents always wish their children to be doing at the ages at which they will read this (for example, washing the dog. While a very amazing chore to have children do, might be a chore I'd be more comfortable with a school age child doing. However, these books feel aimed at preschool or younger readers).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sunday Best Quilts: 12 Must-Make Quilts You'll Love Forever []  2020-11-30 20:21

    Attractive book with 2 various executions on a common theme. Too hard to choose a favorite! Unbelievable job by these 2 amazing quilters!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Must Love Demons: A MM Forced Proximity Fantasy Romance []  2021-4-6 22:36

    I wish my very own fire pea and demon and while I wouldn’t mind being lassoed to one or both of them—preferably both—cherubs stink. As in, I think they should all be banished far, far away. I so want I could visit Flame’s place, maybe in another life I’ll be a cat. I did feel poor in a laughing method for Nico and his clothing issue but I love how huge Nico’s heart is and how protective Flame can be. I’m enchanted by them, from how vocally Flame and Nico fought to be free of each other to how fiercely they fought for each other. “I’ve never been more sure of anything. Or anyone. You’re it for me.” They created my heart fly and swish with joy and happiness. I adore them so much. They couldn’t be more opposite and yet they match in all the ways that matter. A clever tail full of twists and turns like you wouldn’t believe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Must Love Demons: A MM Forced Proximity Fantasy Romance []  2021-4-6 22:36

    I was already a huge fan of Meghan Maslow, and continue to be one after reading this! Nico is sweet, Flame not so much, lol, but they are the excellent match. Loved the banter and chemistry between the two and the mystery had me surprised and guessing right to the end. Another 5 star read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sunday Best Quilts: 12 Must-Make Quilts You'll Love Forever []  2020-11-30 20:21

    Conversational style is simple to read. Diagrams clear and concise. Images are inspirational and create me wish to move to a more rural setting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sunday Best Quilts: 12 Must-Make Quilts You'll Love Forever []  2020-11-30 20:21

    Beautiful! I’ll be making every quilt in this book! Easy enough for beginners but, complex enough to hold you interested.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sunday Best Quilts: 12 Must-Make Quilts You'll Love Forever []  2020-11-30 20:21

    This book has a amazing dozens of design and creativity. Amazing addition to any quilting library.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Must Love Demons: A MM Forced Proximity Fantasy Romance []  2021-4-6 22:36

    Grumpy Phoenix + Sweet Incubus = Yes Please!This author has proven her chops when it comes to snarky, irreverent fantasy and this book is no exception! Nico and Flame are the quintessential ‘opposites attract’ couple with a bit of an age gap-but what’s 6 centuries to love? Nico is sweet and snarky with a hidden spine of steel. When literally tied to the ultimate grump in Flame, well sparks fly, of course! Even more fun than watching this adorable relationship take shape is trying to figure out the twists and turns of ‘who dun it’ with society moguls being killed left and right. There was laughter, tears, anger, smexy times and ‘awwws’ while reading this story and I really hope we obtain to visit them all again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Must Love Demons: A MM Forced Proximity Fantasy Romance []  2021-4-6 22:36

    Loved Flamey and Nic so much. The forced proximity trope was brilliant and I loved the opposites attract happening. Loved the paranormal elements, and the side characters were so funny. The story was well-paced, and the plot twists were brilliantly done. Adored every word❤

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sunday Best Quilts: 12 Must-Make Quilts You'll Love Forever []  2020-11-30 20:21

    Purchased this book through Amazon. Had I seen this in a book shop and flipped through it, I would have returned it to the shelf. For those into scrappy designs, it's definitely scrappy.....so much so that a lot of of the patterns are overwhelming with such huge pieces. I simply can't imagine putting any of these on a bed, a wall, a table....anyplace. The patterns do not evoke a "Sunday Best" image. In fact, a lot of are busy.....and fail to make a sense of unity. For the beginning quilter, these might be fine. The book and patterns are disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sunday Best Quilts: 12 Must-Make Quilts You'll Love Forever []  2020-11-30 20:21

    I was a small disappointed with this book as the patterns a very commen and there was nothing really fresh in making the quilts or different

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Must Love Demons: A MM Forced Proximity Fantasy Romance []  2021-4-6 22:36

    Nico is an incubus whose magic is love and not lust. Simply being around him can cause others to see their real love, regrettably his magic does not work for himself. A drift with no legion to help him he has taken a job as a cherub in hopes of using his bonus to bring others together but is hugely unhappy as it turns out cherubs are jerks.Flame is a phoenix warden driven to advance his career. Flame is unable to form long term emotional attachments because of a quirk of his phoenix powers. He's resigned to being alone focused on his career. Unfortunately the cherubs have set their sights on him to search him a match, none of their attempts have he seems immune to their magic and their continued harassment has thoroughly vexed him. Cupid meddling leads Flame and Nico being literally tethered stuck together Flame still has a case to solve and unfortunately Nico has to come along for the ride. Flame has his hands full trying to hold Nico safe as it seems that someone wants him ese two are delightfully mismatched and perfectly complimentary. This couple is versatile and while I search that verse/switchy couples are off putting as they tend to be handled sloppily this couple was very well handled and I enjoyed their dynamic very e sweet slow burn of their relationship was a joy to read! The mystery was engaging and the twist didn't start to reveal itself until the very end. I had an inkling something was off, but wow, those guys suck!I really enjoyed learning more about Marden's after already reading a few books in this series I was delighted that the save-me sack has a name. Hah.I feel these characters and this setting have potential for further stories and I'd love to return to Verona. I know there's a prequel I'll be checking out but uhm I'd like to know what Raaf plans on doing about "the situation" lol.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Must Love Demons: A MM Forced Proximity Fantasy Romance []  2021-4-6 22:36

    Nico's magic unites soulmates. Something the other incubi don't appreciate, as they are all about lust. So are the cherubs at Cupid Inc, his current employer.Flame has been a Warden for over 400 years. All he has is his work. No love, few friends. And the not so cute cherubs of Cupid Inc hold shooting him multiple times a day with their arrows. Which don't work on him.A fresh Cupid Inc spell goes awry, tying them together with a lariat of love. Nothing breaks this spell and Nico is forced into Flames world. And begins to support him on a murder case. And becomes the next intended victimCan Flame solve his case and protect Nico who he's growing fond of? Of course he can, this is a Meghan Maslow story. Full of whimsy and sweetness. And sarcasm and crankiness.Absolutely loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Must Love Demons: A MM Forced Proximity Fantasy Romance []  2021-4-6 22:36

    I actually really enjoyed this even though it's not my usual genre choice. And I do love a amazing twist in a murder mystery.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sunday Best Quilts: 12 Must-Make Quilts You'll Love Forever []  2020-11-30 20:21

    Two of my favorite designers and the book is full of two of my favorite things: quilts and flowers! I can’t wait to obtain started.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sunday Best Quilts: 12 Must-Make Quilts You'll Love Forever []  2020-11-30 20:21

    Projects in book are so pretty. Love her bright fabric. Can’t wait to create something

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Must Love Demons: A MM Forced Proximity Fantasy Romance []  2021-4-6 22:36

    Such a amazing story weave. I love how Ms Maslow twists preconceptions. An incubus that isn’t about lust, but who’s magic helps others to search their real soulmate. A firebrand Phoenix detective who’s a softie for stray cats. You never can assume you know who’s amazing and who’s a villain. The story keeps drawing you deeper into these characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sunday Best Quilts: 12 Must-Make Quilts You'll Love Forever []  2020-11-30 20:21

    This is an amazing book!!! Amazing directions, pictures and overall just a amazing book. Amazing job ladies!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sunday Best Quilts: 12 Must-Make Quilts You'll Love Forever []  2020-11-30 20:21

    Unbelievable book by two designers of fabric and quilt patterns! Love to see how two various quilting talents approach the same category of quilts and produce their individual spin. Perfect instructions to create these gorgeous quilts attainable for various levels of quilting ability. This book will inspire me through a lot of lovely designs and variations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Must Love Demons: A MM Forced Proximity Fantasy Romance []  2021-4-6 22:36

    This book was soooo good. I loved Nico and Flame. I have a serious soft spot for huge powerful guys who look all intimidating but are actually cuddly teddy bears and have huge squishy marshmallow centers. This fits Nico to a tee. I also love multi-author series. Nico is an incubus that has been kicked out of his legion because he doesn’t have lust magic. Instead, he has love magic. And no demon really wants to inspire love...they are having too much fun to settle down. All of this makes him the odd incubus out. All he wants is a job where he can be himself and use his power to support others search real love and create a home and life for himself. All Flame wants is the First Warden job and to obtain the cupids to leave him the **&^ alone! As a phoenix shifter and a Warden, Nico doesn’t have time for anything as foolish as love and companionship. After all, he is a phoenix and his health and life resets every morning, leaving no room for feelings. Been there, done that, broke someone else’s heart in the process. And now he is stuck with an infuriatingly naive incubus, tied together by a cupid experiment gone awry with no antidote immediately available. This is all very inconvenient, especially when you have a string of murders to solve. Flame keeps everyone at a distance and almost enjoys making others afraid of him. Nico just wants to be friendly and create others happy. Two people couldn’t be more opposite than this unlikely pair and it created this book such a fun romp! Yes there is danger and a mystery to solve. There are also cupid shenanigans and embarrassing moments as two people test to figure out how to cope with being literally tied together for several days. I think I have hearts in my eyes just thinking about these two, especially Nico and all of his sweetness that nothing seems to dim. Such a fun book!! These characters were simply stunning and the globe was great. We got more of a glimpse inside the workings of the mysterious Magic Emporium too which was neat. All in all, a highly enjoyable book and one I would read again and again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Must Love Demons: A MM Forced Proximity Fantasy Romance []  2021-4-6 22:36

    I loved nico so much. He was sweet, funny, and maybe alittle naive. I couldnt support but love flame too in spite of his grouchy temperament. You cant deny the grumpy/happy combo is amazing one and these two characters were well azing story. Absolutely amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dogs []  2020-1-16 6:27

    It was an perfect coffee table book. The only disappointment.....no American er Spaniels! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dogs []  2020-1-16 6:28

    A amazing coffee table Book. Cannot stop looking at the unbelievable photos.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dogs []  2020-1-16 6:27

    Method too a lot of SUPER closeups. All designer dogs, not interesting or uplifting, kinda pompous. Sorry Tim- you’re a amazing photographer but boring book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dogs []  2020-1-16 6:28

    LOVE this book! My (now) husband and I chose this book to use as our guestbook at our wedding. Guests would write their well wishes on the various pages of the book. The images are absolutely GORGEOUS! We now have the book on our coffee table and can flip through and read the notes from our wedding guests. I highly recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dogs []  2020-1-16 6:28

    This is a attractive and joyous collection of photographs of dogs, wildly witty and profoundly perceptive. Dog lovers will treasure the intensity of expression that he succeeds in capturing, and the exactitude with which he captures the essential qualities of a lot of various breeds. As a devoted standard poodle owner, the pairing of show-ready poodles with elaborate topiary was very apt, revealing both the beauty of the dog, and the silliness that that beauty inspires. But you don't have to be a dog lover to love this book -- it is a collection of stunning pictures, attractive as studies in pure form. I got this as a Christmas present: it's a unbelievable gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dogs []  2020-1-16 6:28

    Attractive coffee table book. My children love to look at Lil the awesome pics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dogs []  2020-1-16 6:28

    And he tells me he loves this! He tells me it strikes up a amazing balance of attractive photographs with stories/information about the dogs represented. A amazing bonus for a dog lover. If he's happy, then I'm happy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dogs []  2020-1-16 6:28

    As a child that grew up reading the Encyclopedia of Dogs, this is a super fun book of dogs!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dogs []  2020-1-16 6:27

    The book itself was great. However I was delivered an extremely worn down book, meant only for display. All the pages were crinkled and worn down

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dogs []  2020-1-16 6:28

    A attractive art book combining magnificent photographs of a vast array of magnificent animals with thoughtful, interesting historical writing. Expecting a picture book, I was very happy to explore a scholarly and broad discussion of the relationship between dogs and man. This is far more than a "coffee table" book providing a stimulating look at our relationship to "man's best friend".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Dogs: New York Dogs, Their Neighborhoods, and the People Who Love Them []  2020-1-25 5:10

    sweet, sweet book about NYC and its dogs with dedicated owners. Nice pictures with accompanying stories. The healing affect and companionship of our pups is amazing for everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Dogs: New York Dogs, Their Neighborhoods, and the People Who Love Them []  2020-1-25 5:10

    I absolutely love this book, which is a joyful celebration of our love for dogs - a love that is shared among people of all rhaps Town of Cats, next?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    City of Dogs: New York Dogs, Their Neighborhoods, and the People Who Love Them []  2020-1-25 5:10

    Loved reading the unbelievable stories and getting to know some of the neighborhoods in NYC. Makes a unbelievable giftand a must have for dog lovers!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386