must love hellhounds Reviews & Opinions


Submit must love hellhounds review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Must Love Hellhounds review []  2020-1-22 22:54

    I would actually give this book 4 1/2 stars. I can't remember an anthology, by various authors, that I have enjoyed so much. Charlaine Harris starts with The Britlingens Go To Hell. This is a amazing beginning. It is 99.999% paranormal and .001% romance. The story is interesting and tips at possibly more to lini Singh apparently began her Clan Hunter series with this tale or wrote it as a prequel. Either way, Angel's Judgment is wonderful. It is Sara and Deacon's story. They are tracking a killer. In the story, Singh introduces characters that will be central to future ona Andrew's Magic Mourns is good. Andrea and Raphael are trying to retrieve his stepfather's body. In the course of their adventure, their relationship grows. There are ljean Brook ends the anthology with Blind Spot, from her Guardian series. I've never read her series. This novella makes me wish to take a read. Blake and Maggie are searching for his sister. This story shows the beginning of their relationship while they track down the poor guy. Sir Pup is a cutie.Overall, all the stories are good. It is a unbelievable thing to read such amazing offerings from such amazing authors.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Must Love Hellhounds review []  2020-1-22 22:54

    " Britlingens" this was the least liked of the 4. Skipped most of it."Angels' Judgement " - the reason I purchased only to search that I had just read it in "Angels' Flight". Oh well onward folks."Magic Mourns" - this one was just plain fun. I live bout 50 miles north of Atlanta so this was a riot to read. After what the invasion of "Magic" did to that city, only thing I can say is, " Maybe they'll quit whining bout Sherman now!" So Cobb Pkwy becomes Buzzard. The Ga Dome becomes The Casino, probably a better use of space. The description of the ravines carved by Magic as termite tunnels was so good. The story was fun too"Bind Spot" - also a lot of fun to read. Mr. Blake, most interesting, but the one I really got a charged out of was Sir Pup. Helluva name for the 3 headed hellhound with an perfect sense of in the end worth my time. ~P~

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Must Love Hellhounds review []  2020-1-22 22:54

    "The Britlingens Go To Hell" by Charlaine Harris. This story is a bit hard to classify. The story involves two female members of an elite Britlingens guard (who appeared briefly as bodyguards in All Together Dead, Sookie Stackhouse book 7) for hire who accept a contract with a thief on a recovery mission to Hell. The setting is a planet in a futuristic alternate dimension. Translation: hovercrafts and time travel ere are a couple historical cameos that pop up inexplicably in an attempt at comic relief; attempt being the operative word there. And Lucifer himself as the villain is more interested in sadomasochism then anything else. The obligatory hellhounds serve as prison guard dogs.If I hadn't read Charlaine Harris before, this story would probably have kept me from seeking out her other books. This just feels like she phoned it in. The writing is not good, the characters underdeveloped (even for a novella), and the globe convoluted and poorly explained. Since I know that Charlaine Harris is a amazing author, I'm going to dismiss this effort as a ual Content: references to sadomasochism and male rape. Anatomical sexual incompatibilities.2 out 5"Magic Mourns" by Ilona Andrews takes put in the same globe as the Kate Daniels series. While Kate is in a few scenes, "Magic Mourns" focuses on Kate's best mate and fellow Knight in the Order of Merciful Aid, Andrea Nash. I'll admit it up front: I bought this anthology solely to read this story. The Kate Daniels series is hands down one of the best urban fantasy series today. I was a small disappointed when I realized that Kate (and Curran) wouldn't be front and center in this story, but my disappointment didn't create it past the first page.Of all the stories in this anthology, "Magic Mourns" makes the best use of the hellhound concept using Greek mythology and the most popular hellhound of all: Cerberus. Familiar characters abound here, most notably the werehyena Rafael. He had been pursing Andrea since the previous Kate Daniels book and I loved getting to focus more on that relationship.I also loved how thoroughly and quickly the complex globe of this series and those that inhabit it (Masters of the Dead, The Package etc) were explained and incorporated into the narrative. Longtime fans and fresh readers alike should love this edgy, and deeply magical story. And a BIG thank you to Gordon and Ilona for the beautiful significant reveal regarding Curran at the end. Magic Bleeds (Kate Daniels, book 5) is due May 25, 2010, and for me, the wait just got worse.*"Magic Mourns" is my pick for best story of the anthology*Sexual Content: References to rape. Implied sex.4/5"Angels' Judgment" by Nalini Singh continues her Clan Hunter Series following Angels' Blood. In her Clan Hunter Series, Nalini Singh capitalizes on the two hottest trends in the urban fantasy genre today: vampires and angels. I know I don't normally associate the two, but Nalini makes it ra wasn't used to feeling sorry for vampires. Her job, after all, was to bag, mark and transport them back to their masters, the angels. -Angels' JudgmentIf you're fresh to this series, the globe building here spins traditional angel mythology completely on its head. Forget everything you learned in Sunday school, these angels are lethal beings of unimaginable power as well as the creators (and masters) of vampires. When a vampire tries to buck the system and go AWOL, Clan Hunters are called in to bag & mark them and drag them back to their angelic masters."Angels' Judgment" is a prequel to Angel's Blood and focuses on Elena's best friend, Sara. While on the hunt for a rogue Hunter who has been butchering vampires, Sara squads up with smokin' hot Deacon (aka The Slayer) to stop the assassin and survive the `angel sanctioned tests' long enough to become the fresh Clan Director.I loved the original angels in this globe and the strong, yet still feminine, hero of Sara. I'm not usually a fan of a lot of romance in short stories or novellas simply because there aren't a lot of pages available to develop a love story with any credibility. That being said, I thought the relationship between Sara and Deacon had more substance than most. I especially liked the stage where she `protected' him at the r me, anthologies are a amazing method to test out fresh authors and possibly obtain hooked on their writing style. From there, amazing characters and special globe building will always reel me in, and with "Angels' Judgment," Nalini Singh has caught herself another satisfied ual Content: One brief non-graphic sex scene, one long semi-graphic sex scene, a stage takes put in a gay club without any description.3/5"Blind Spot" by Meljean Brook takes put in the globe of her Guardian Series. Ex CIA operative Maggie Wren (who appeared briefly in Demon Forged) has been working as a `butler' for the vampire Colin Ames-Beaumont (from Demon Moon) when she is sent to rescue his kidnapped niece, Katherine, along with the aid of his nephew, Blake. While not a vampire like his uncle, Blake, though blind, has his own talents that contain being able to see through anyone else's eyes. Given the title of this anthology, I'll give you one guess what kind of breed his seeing eye dog spite having roughly the same amount of pages as the other authors in this anthology, Meljean delivers the best romance of the bunch in "Blind Spot." It drives me nuts in a story when character's stop for `sex breaks' during life or death situations (for example rescuing your sister from her demon kidnapper). Fortunately, while there is a satisfying amount of romantic tension here, both characters have enough self control to place Katherine's life ahead of their own attraction.I really only had one issue with this story. I would imagine that growing up together, Katherine and Blake would have learned the most effective ways of communicating with each other, given their special abilities. And I have to think that sign language would have occurred to someone by now. I mean how hard would it be to look at your own hands and even just spell out a notice alphabetically?This was my first time reading Meljean Brooks and I'm now going to have to add myself to her throngs of fans. Her writing, pacing, characters, and globe are simply delicious. The next Guardian book, Demon Blood is due out July 6, ual Content: References to sex.4/5

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on must love hellhounds or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch must love hellhounds video reviews and related movies:

    See Ilona Andrews - Must Love Hellhounds Part 1 on youtube.

     related image

    See Dragon's Crown - Quest # 7: Must Love Hellhounds (Museum Owner Trophy Walkthrough) on youtube.

     related image

    See Ilona Andrews - Must Love Hellhounds Part 2 on youtube.

     related image

    See Let's Play Dragon's Crown [14] Must Love Hellhounds on youtube.

     related image

    See Ilona Andrews - Must Love Hellhounds Part 2 on youtube.

     related image

    See Ilona Andrews - Must Love Hellhounds Part 1 on youtube.

     related image

    See Dragon's Crown - Quest: Must Love Hellhounds (Infernal) on youtube.

     related image

    See Dragon's Crow - Must Love Hellhounds (PS3 & PSVITA) on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Must Love Hellhounds review []  2020-1-22 22:54

    I love the Kate Daniels series by Ilona Andrews, which is why I purchased this anthology. That story alone would have been worth the price of the book. But what surprised me is that I also enjoyed all of the other stories. In other anthologies, I've often found that some of the stories were amazing while others weren't so much. It was amazing to search a collection that I liked all of them.1. The best of the bunch, the Ilona Andrews tale is focused on Andrea and Raphael, Kate's friends. Occurring in the time period between books three and four, we see their relationship develop and their war versus Cerebus a giant hellhound to return Rafael's step dad's body to his mother for burial. It was a amazing read. You can read it standalone, but it's better to read the first three Kate Daniels books first because there are some things talked about that you just won't obtain without the back story. Also, necessary for Kate Daniels fans, YOU LEARN A KEY THING ABOUT CURRAN AT THE END OF THE STORY THAT IS NOT MENTIONED IN THE EARLIER THREE BOOKS. I can't wait for book four, so this short story was nice to support pass the time.2. My second favorite, the Nalini Singh story was part of her fresh Clan Hunters series. I loved the first book of the series Angels Blood; I liked it even better than her Psy-changeling series. This story was focused on Sara and Deacon's relationship and occurs just before Sara takes the Director position. Sara plays a role as Elena's BFF and boss in Angels Blood. Provides a amazing back story to Angels Blood.3. The Meljean Brook tale focused on Maggie, a former CIA agent who is working forColin and Savi (who we met in Demon Angel and Demon Moon). She works with Blake and Sir Pup to support search his sister who has been kidnapped. Like Brook's other stories, this one was well-written and engrossing.4. The Charlaine Harris story was a surprise. I expected Sookie Sackhouse (which I like), instead it was more of a fantasy story about bodyguards helping a theif obtain into hell to steal something from Lucifer. An entertaining small read, but not quite what I expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Must Love Hellhounds review []  2020-1-22 22:54

    Must Love Hellhounds is a book of four novellas by various authors. My largest disappointment was that hellhounds didn't have a amazing deal to do with the first two stories. Yes, yes, the plot in "The Britlingens Go to Hell" turned on hellhound blood, but really any corrosive acid would have done just fine. Honestly, Robin McKinley's "Hellhound" story from the book Fire would have fit in better in this book than the second short story did; "Angel's Judgement" didn't need hellhounds at all for the story; the one hellhound was really a throw-in character. "Magic Mourns" was interesting and fun in a Greecian kind of way, but again, the Cerberus was unnecessary. When I finally got to the latest story, "Blind Spot," and met Sir Pup, I was method more than ready for a hellhound to play a main character, dammit. And Sir Pup did not disappoint. He was a hellhound of the three-headed, psychic, human-intellgent variety. He had quite the sense of humor without ever giving up being a doggy. The intelligent and capable heroine/hero combination tasted amazing so, as a note/warning to anyone who can't figure it out from the back of the book: three out of four of the stories rank in "paranormal romance" as much as "fantasy/action." There's plenty of action, sure, but everyone has the hots for someone, too, and there is a fresh pair at the end of the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Must Love Hellhounds review []  2020-1-22 22:54

    In 'The Britlingens Go To Hell' by Charlaine Harris, you obtain to step into hell location with two bodyguards for hire. Trapped in a cell with huge, fearsome hellhounds as the guards, the two girls have to search a method out. They have to obtain to the one that hired them before something happens to him. After all "the customers word is law".In 'Angel's Judgment' by Nalini Singh, vampire-tracker Sara is soon to be guild-director. But there is a rogue clan member on the loose, and he's killing vampires with no slay order. She has to hook up with 'The Slayer' in order to track down the rogue, and save the 'Magic Mourns' by Ilona Andrews, a 3-headed-dog is on the loose from Hades. The head of the hyena guild hasn't even had a possibility to mourn for her lost love. The giant beasty is guarding the corpse that has been stolen, and Raphael and Andrea are trying to retrieve 'Blind Spot' by Meljean Brooks, Maggie is sent on a mission, to save her employers neice and nephew, Blake and Kathereen. Finding Blake was easy, resisting him, will be the hard part. After getting over the shock of him being blind, Maggie and Blake, and a funny hellhound go on the hunt for Kathereen. Maybe after saving her from a demon, they can search a small time to discover the sparks between them, if they survive.While I liked some of these stories better than others, (loved the Nalini Singh story) the anthology as a whole was a fun entertaining read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Must Love Hellhounds review []  2020-1-22 22:54

    As most books which are written as a series, there are almost always gaps in timelines or info mentioned in any given novel from a series. It's always nice to obtain the lowdown on these teasers (best method to describe them that I know of). These are amazing stories and can stand alone. In other words, you don't need to have already read the series. Whether you have or have not read the series by any or all ofthese authors, you will have fun each and every one. I found myself introduced to fresh authors and book series due to my reading of this anthology of short stories. I might never have discovered the authors or series if I had not read this anthology called "Must Love Hellhounds". If you have fun them half as much as I did, you are in for a true treat. A must read for any who love the paranormal Granny,"Gran" :}

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Must Love Hellhounds review []  2020-1-22 22:54

    I liked three of the four stories."The Britlingens Go To Hell" seem to have no reason for the story, just walking around. But what I really didn't like was the inclusion of "her". So unnecessary."Magic Mourns" was the reason I bought the book and it didn't disappointed me. The best of them all."Angels' Judgment" was really amazing too, my second favorite. I'll definitly read more of this author."Blind Spot" was amazing but it didn't allow me wanting more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Must Love Hellhounds review []  2020-1-22 22:54

    Nalini Singh "Angel's Judgment" This novella is from Nalini's Clan Hunter series. It follows Sara, the director of the clan before she became director and was a hunter. Sara and the Slayer, Deacon (slayers are Guild's internal police for rogue hunters) hunt down a suspected rogue hunter who has been performing unsanctioned vampire executions. This story was fantastic! It beautiful much had it all; action, suspense, delectable sexual tension, mystery and the storyline was superb! This novella was exhilarating, impressively done and complete. It got me all hyped up to read the next Clan Hunter's novel, Archangel's Kiss due out 2/10/2010. This novella turned out to be my favorite story out of this anthology. 5+/5Ilona Andrews "Magic Mourns" This novella is from the Kate Daniel's series. It focus's on Andrea, Kate's best friend. The story seems to pick up shortly after where Magic Strike's leaves off. I've been waiting on this novella for a long time, after getting just a tease of Andrea and Raphael's budding relationship. They are both hot-headed and at times volatile. Andrea and Raphael hunt down a necromancer who has stolen the dead body of Aunt B's friend (Aunt B is Raphael's mother and also the werehyena alpha), and finally hash out their issues. Unfortunately it's not at an opportune time, since they're being chased by a hellhound. It's so refreshing to see the male and female share the alpha/beta role, as oppose to the usual were story where the female only has value because of her mate's stature. This story was exciting, complete and well done. I also look forward to reading the next book in the Kate Daniels series Magic Bleeds due out 6/2010. 5/5Meljean Brook "Blind Spot" I haven't read Meljean's Guardian series and have been on the fence about it for some time. This novella was simple to follow even though I am not familiar with the series. Maggie, a private body guard and a hellhound named Sir Pup, support Geoff, Maggie's employer's nephew in rescuing Geoff's sister, Katherine who has been kidnapped. After enjoying this novella tremendously, I will definitely be picking up her Guardians series. This story was interesting, exciting and smoothly done. 5/5Charlaine Harris "Britlingens Go to Hell" I've read several short stories by Charlaine and never really have fun her novellas, however, I did search this novella the most enjoyable of the short stories I've read in the past from her. Two body guards are hired to guard a thief through his trip through hell, to steal back one of Lucifer's valuable treasures. This story felt a @#$%!&oppy. The storyline had amazing potential but fell a bit short of feeling complete. 3/5This anthology was a success in my opinion. All stories kept to the hellhound theme and had a fun, humorous feel to them.I also recommend:Angels' BloodMagic Bites (Kate Daniels, Book 1)Blood Engines (Marla Mason, Book 1)Strange BrewUnbound

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Must Love Hellhounds review []  2020-1-22 22:54

    I loved every single story!! Who is ever lucky enough to love every story in an anthology?? Every author is fabulous and I was introduced to Charlaine Harris, who I haven't wanted to read because I was afraid I would obtain addicted to her..like I am to Meljean Brook, Nalini Singh and Ilona Andrews...especially Ilona Andrews. If you don't obtain this book in whatever format you can, then you are foolish. :). Don't allow the hellhound reference deter you...these books cover it all and are worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love Love review [App]  2019-4-27 13:19

    it sucks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    There Is Love: Then There Is His Love review []  2020-1-22 2:31

    we really have fun the melody of Tag Bishop! We haven't even opened it yet as it is gift. We have on just on like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    There Is Love: Then There Is His Love review []  2020-1-22 2:31

    Amazing quality and amazing notice in the songs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love & Love test - love test review [App]  2019-7-30 13:34

    waste of time

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love & Love test - love test review [App]  2019-7-30 13:34

    I did my own finger print

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love & Love test - love test review [App]  2019-7-30 13:34

    lies

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love & Love test - love test review [App]  2019-7-30 13:34

    nice

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Love Story of Falling in Love - Love Affair review [App]  2019-8-24 13:26

    To long to answer

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love Calculator Love Meter Horoscope Love Matching review [App]  2019-3-16 13:16

    nice application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love is the Sunshine 1: Billionaire in Love (Love is the Sunshine Series) review []  2020-1-21 22:25

    Nice to read the story was written interestingly i like how the characters were strongly described and how the happenings happened in a timely manner interestingly nice read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love-Based Online Marketing: Campaigns to Grow a Business You Love AND That Loves You Back (Love-Based Business Book 3) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:1

    Michele PW knows her stuff! She's an expert at copywriting and marketing with years of experience. The best part about this book is that she shares not only the actions to make a success online marketing campaign but also goes into the inner items that gets in your way. She is a fabulous blend of inner and outer work for real success that is consistent. Definitely belongs in everyone's business success library!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love-Based Online Marketing: Campaigns to Grow a Business You Love AND That Loves You Back (Love-Based Business Book 3) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:1

    This is the 3rd book in the series. I loved it as I really enjoyed the others too. I learned much about online marketing that I can use and AM using. so grab a copy. You can't go wrong. Michele has a writing style that is genuine and personal.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love-Based Online Marketing: Campaigns to Grow a Business You Love AND That Loves You Back (Love-Based Business Book 3) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:1

    I've known this author for a while, and know her to be a talented and experienced online marketing expert. So I expected amazing words of wisdom. I got much more than that. In this book Michele gives her readers exact steps to structure online marketing campaigns that are not hard core selling, not cheesy, and not hard to understand. I love this book (and several others from this author) that I recommend them to others regularly and often end up sending a copy to a fresh client. If you wish easy to understand but profound in impact, Love-Based Online Marketing is for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love-Based Online Marketing: Campaigns to Grow a Business You Love AND That Loves You Back (Love-Based Business Book 3) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:1

    Not really what I was expecting, however I did search some points of interest.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love-Based Online Marketing: Campaigns to Grow a Business You Love AND That Loves You Back (Love-Based Business Book 3) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:1

    Being myself a marketer for years, I think it is time to leave behind the marketing of fear to implement a marketing based on Love. And a lot of of us will practice this marketing based on love and faster model will implant in the minds of people for their respect. I am French and I was delighted to read this book as the previous two, because that is exactly what explains clearly Michelle PW in these books. And in this one in particular, it explains how to integrate the love to your marketing and create it an ally and a force for your business. It also teaches you the method to make your marketing plan based on Love. Thank you for this book. For my part, I have already begun to publicize this book in France.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love-Based Online Marketing: Campaigns to Grow a Business You Love AND That Loves You Back (Love-Based Business Book 3) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:1

    The globe of online marketing has exploded in the past few years. As an online marketer myself, I know the challenges with writing campaigns that both obtain people's attention and KEEP people's attention. I'm always looking for ways to speak to the hearts and minds of my clients without using any lack, fear or coercion. This book is a amazing tutorial for how to make campaigns in a love-based rather than fear-based way. Highly recommend all the love-based series from this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love-Based Online Marketing: Campaigns to Grow a Business You Love AND That Loves You Back (Love-Based Business Book 3) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:1

    If you're an entrepreneur, then you have to shop if you ever wish to take your business beyond the hobby phase. And yet, the majority of biz owners cringe when it comes to letting the globe know about their amazing stuff. Or they come on too powerful and scare their ideal customers off. Michele has done an wonderful job of covering everything you need to allow go of the old school marketing tactics and embrace a much easier method of connecting with those who need your products and service most in the world. BRAVO!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love-Based Online Marketing: Campaigns to Grow a Business You Love AND That Loves You Back (Love-Based Business Book 3) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:1

    A easy proposition is endorsed by this book, create your online marketing shine by a focussed plan that will allow you make a company you love that loves you back! Does this sound a bit too “small business” and restricted in its utility for larger enterprises? The jury may be still e author correctly identifies that far too a lot of struggle with marketing and promotional activities, yet these can be essential locations for every business to master. Online brings a lot of advantages, as well as a few risks for amazing measure, yet a lot of don’t understand the globe of online marketing and it is greater than just sticking a few adverts on Google and running a “like and share”-campaign on amazing thing about this book is that it is not going to break your budget, so you can easily afford to have a read and even if you only search one point that is fresh and actionable you’ve still got a bargain. Of course, it can be quite feasible that you will obtain a whole lot more out of it, dependent on your needs, background and experience. It did not exactly gel with this reviewer, but a lot of this can come down to individual taste, yet it did not entirely alienate and tune-out him either! It just felt a bit too chatty, overly private and difficult to form a connection to.If you fancy a bit of a gamble you don’t stand to lose a lot and may have everything to gain from trying this book. It feels as it may not scale up easily to huge organisations with their various needs, yet it need not be an impossible task either. The smaller business owner potentially may learn something and if it gets them even a small bit better at marketing and communicating this is surely a amazing thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love-Based Online Marketing: Campaigns to Grow a Business You Love AND That Loves You Back (Love-Based Business Book 3) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:1

    Amazing book for business owners and independent specialists who wish to learn about how to shop in an authentic method that speaks to your prospective clients or customers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love-Based Online Marketing: Campaigns to Grow a Business You Love AND That Loves You Back (Love-Based Business Book 3) review [Book]  2018-2-24 18:1

    Michele is a brilliant copywriter so when I first heard about this book I jumped on the opportunity to grab a copy! If you do online marketing, email marketing or plan to then you need to obtain this book. When it comes to marketing, it's getting harder and harder to stand out among all the noise and the old method of selling and marketing is going the method of the dinosaur. Today it's all about making an authentic connection with your audience and this book will support you do that. Highly recommended reading for any business!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dream with Me: Race, Love, and the Struggle We Must Win review [Book]  2018-4-7 18:0

    As soon as I heard about this fresh book by John Perkins, I knew I wanted to read it. I was not disappointed as he shared about his activities through the years and his dreams for the future. As he wrote about reconciliation in the real sense of the word, my heart responded. He stated that reconciliation is not about race but about being fully reconciled to God. As we seek to reconcile with God and let the Holy Spirit to work in and through us, we are reconciled with His people, the human race. So a lot of who speak of racial reconciliation, justice, equality, and so on are so mad and vehement in their approach that they push others away, just as a lot of who declare that we already have equality, etc. hold enlarging the divide. John Perkins has more reason, humanly speaking, to be mad and vindictive than a lot of in the forefront of the news but he is neither. He is a man who is devoted to living his life for Christ while seeking love and justice for all. Although his perception of happenings may not be the same as mine or yours and may sound related to what we hear in the media, the solutions he offers are quite divergent as he seeks to allow God direct his ways rather than giving in to anger and hatred. The book is well worth the time to read and digest in order to gain a perspective based on a lifetime of seeing firsthand what a lot of of us have only seen on TV as it was presented by those who are driven by their ratings more than by a desire to spread truth. I encourage you to read the book and let God to speak to your heart.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dream with Me: Race, Love, and the Struggle We Must Win review [Book]  2018-4-7 18:0

    A beautifully written book by an awesome human. I love his candor and tip to all of us in how to restore this nation. We are ONE race....human. Let's love as Christ loved.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dream with Me: Race, Love, and the Struggle We Must Win review [Book]  2018-4-7 18:0

    thanks for a amazing book very timely

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dream with Me: Race, Love, and the Struggle We Must Win review [Book]  2018-4-7 18:0

    Excellent, gracious, well balanced. Such an perfect book. Both convicted and blessed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dream with Me: Race, Love, and the Struggle We Must Win review [Book]  2018-4-7 18:0

    This is a must read in these times with the method things are today. It will support you search the questions you need to build the framework for meaningful changes in your life, your community, your country and God willing our world.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dream with Me: Race, Love, and the Struggle We Must Win review [Book]  2018-4-7 18:0

    Love the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dream with Me: Race, Love, and the Struggle We Must Win review [Book]  2018-4-7 18:0

    This book is amazing. Required and recommended for anyone who is wanting to participate in the movement to change the world. Peace, Love and Unity. Thank you Dr. Perkins and God Bless You!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dream with Me: Race, Love, and the Struggle We Must Win review [Book]  2018-4-7 18:0

    John Perkins is a character in our minds. This book is both thoughtful and thought provoking.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dream with Me: Race, Love, and the Struggle We Must Win review [Book]  2018-4-7 18:0

    A+ readVery very influential book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dream with Me: Race, Love, and the Struggle We Must Win review [Book]  2018-4-7 18:0

    Unbelievable memoir of Dr. Perkins and his dreams of love and reconciliation to be brought about in all aspects of life.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jake (Must Love Danger Book 3) review []  2019-12-27 18:41

    Amazing read! I was hooked from the start. The suspense wrapped around my heart and squeezed. Jake and Amanda obtain this second possibility and you could feel that connection. I loved the story, really enjoyed the characters and I was on the edge of my seat.I received a copy of this book and am voluntarily leaving an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jake (Must Love Danger Book 3) review []  2019-12-27 18:41

    I received a complimentary copy of this book and am voluntarily leaving an honest fore I started this series, I had never read anything by this author. However, I was happily surprised when I read this absorbing romantic suspense.When Amanda Long retired from the Navy, she joined a group called Black Swan. This is a company “staffed with former military in the business of executive protection.”Jake Holland also works for Black Swan. He and Amanda had worked together when they were both still in the military. When their partnership ended, so did their affair. However, both of them still have unrequited feelings for each anda’s sister, Natayla “Nattie,” has just given birth to a stillborn daughter. Due to some suspicious activity during her labor and afterward, Nattie is positive that her baby was born alive. She asks for Amanda’s anda uses Black Swan to investigate. Her boss insists that she take Jake with her. They go undercover as wealthy newlyweds who are looking to adopt a is page-turner is packed with lots of exciting action and intrigue as Amanda and Jake investigate what happened to Nattie’s baby. The action does not end until the latest chapter when we finally explore the answers to the is series is so unbelievable that I am now beginning to read other books by this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jake (Must Love Danger Book 3) review []  2019-12-27 18:41

    Quick paced book that covered a lot of ground. I loved Jake. Can I have a clone of him? Alpha male that is also very sensitive. I loved how he was with Amanda and how he came to understand his feelings for her and present her how it could be between them. Amanda honestly got on my nerves in the beginning. She seemed difficult with Jake just to be difficult and I couldn't obtain why and was almost at the point of not caring. But then she came out of her shell a bit and opened up and I understood her. Was glad they got their HEA. The story revolves around an illegal adoption ring and you don't see that premise a lot so it was very interesting. My one and only problem was that Amanda comes to her boss and Jake and tells them her niece was taken and within like 24 hours Jake manages to come up with a suspect. That seemed too far fetched to me. I mean I know stories only have so a lot of pages to cover a lot of ground but these must be super detectives to be able to figure out everything so fast. Other than that this was a really amazing story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jake (Must Love Danger Book 3) review []  2019-12-27 18:41

    Jake and Amanda have been working together well for years. Though no one knows that they had a private relationship before they joined the company. Amanda sister believes that her newborn daughter was kidnapped. Everyone at Black Swan is willing to do what needs to done to see that her family is once again whole. Jake volunteers to be her fake husband and on top of being professional things obtain a small to close for comfort. The chemistry of their past becomes too irresistible. The true reason why things didn't work out was on Amanda's part but this time Jake takes control and tells her that he loves her. We search the truth about really happened to her niece and who was all behind it. They search that the love and family they were searching for was right there between each other all along.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jake (Must Love Danger Book 3) review []  2019-12-27 18:41

    I really enjoyed reading JAKE . This story is so intriguing and suspenseful . It had me on the edge of my seat . Amanda Long and Jake Holland both work for Black Swan Protection . They also have a past which they hold under wraps . They are both in denial . When the unthinkable happens to her sister and brother-in-law Amanda and Jake go undercover with back up from Black Swan . Soon they cannot war their attraction and their past . The sparks and feelings take over . The case cracks wide begin . This story is unbelievable and full of unbelievable characters . It is action packed all out spectacular . I highly recommend reading .I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jake (Must Love Danger Book 3) review []  2019-12-27 18:41

    We are back with the member of Black Swan. A prestigious security company created up of former military men and o members of this group are Amanda Long and Jake Holland. They had a short relationship when they were overseas, one that currently constantly keeps them on each others nerves. But when Amanda’s newborn niece is either stillborn or stolen , and Amanda decides to go undercover, she and Jake unite to search out what really happened. A move that will also stir their was a quick paced story with interesting characters and a amazing addition to the series.I was entrusted a copy of this book. The opinions expressed are solely my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jake (Must Love Danger Book 3) review []  2019-12-27 18:41

    Jake and Amanda have a love-hate relationship as they work together at Black Swann. When a fresh mission that is private for Amanda forces them to pretend to be married, we learn that these two have a romantic past. They both found themselves stationed in the same zone which lead them to a ‘sex’ only hook-up which was awesome for them both. As they work to uncover a baby stealing ring, the feelings they have both been hiding are harder to suppress. They are both very driven by their career and helping others. Will they realize that happiness is within their grasp as well? I read this book using Kindle Unlimited.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jake (Must Love Danger Book 3) review []  2019-12-27 18:41

    This Is Book 3 of the Must Love Danger Series by this author, and can be read as a standalone. It is a steamy, second possibility romance between former lovers, Jake and Amanda. Once they re-connect, it is a journey of self-discovery as these two flawed characters figure out a renewed relationship between them with love and intimacy, along with drama, action, danger, and passion. Overall, it is a page-turner from beginning to end, with engaging secondary characters and a satisfied ending. A amazing addition to the series.I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jake (Must Love Danger Book 3) review []  2019-12-27 18:41

    Very special subject for a romance novel and I loved every single min of it. We've met Jake and Amanda in the previous stories and their relationship has always been a small strained due to their chemistry, but when a case brings them together, neither of them can resist the heat any longer!!!! Fabulous installment and looking forward to more to come!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Jake (Must Love Danger Book 3) review []  2019-12-27 18:41

    This book hooked me from the obtain go I just couldn’t place it down I fell in love with these characters and omg what a story just a perfectI received a free copy of this book via Booksprout for an honest reviewI received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hawke (Must Love Danger Book 1) review []  2020-1-22 20:39

    I enjoyed Emilia and Hawke's story. I loved that they were long time friends, having a shared history, even though life had pulled them in various directions. The story has a amazing mix of suspense and danger with emotions and sweetness swirled in. There are moments that will touch your heart and hold you invested. I'm looking forward to more from this series!I received a copy of this book and am voluntarily leaving an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hawke (Must Love Danger Book 1) review []  2020-1-22 20:39

    Hawke!! What can I say but totally AWESOME!!! Emily is back and writing as awesome as ever. Emilia and Hawke are fantastic. Hawke, a former Navy SEAL, is a HUNK!!! Emilia, is a mate who finds herself with a problem. Together they take you on a unbelievable journey through suspense, romance, and sex. I absolutely LOVE this first book in the series and look forward to the next one about Ryker. Congratulations, Emily Jane Trent so glad you are writing again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hawke (Must Love Danger Book 1) review []  2020-1-22 20:39

    Emilia and Hawke are long time friends. Now she needs a protector. Someone to hold her safe as she works a critical deadline to save a life. He will be that protector but doesn't think that he deserves more depite his growing feelings for her. Emilia wants more but she's been burned. Dare she risk her heart for this amazing man?Good story, amazing characters, perfect mix of suspense and romance.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hawke (Must Love Danger Book 1) review []  2020-1-22 20:39

    Emily Jane Trent is back with a fresh series that will rock your globe and steal your heart. Jonathan Hawkins Turner "Hawke" and Emilia Draper have been mates since high school even though their lives have taken various courses. Hawke is a retired SEAL who owns a protection company with fellow retired teammates called Black Swan Protection that has helped them all adapt back to civilian life. Emilia has dedicated her life to biotech in pharmaceuticals working on a cure for a rare childhood disease that took her younger sister. As her squads manager it falls on her shoulders to report sabotage to the project resulting in the loss of a squad member. Hawke couldn't have prepared himself more for the sight of seeing Emilia after so long. When danger strikes Hawke is there to protect Emilia but he has to remind himself they are just mates and he couldn't see himself as the man for her with the baggage of his past following him. Emilia has had feelings for Hawke since high school but she wasn't the type of woman he always had hanging on his arm. The fine line between friendship and love is one they dare not to cross but with someone out to obtain Emilia and her project Hawke's protective instincts turn fierce and now there is no turning back. Will Hawke and his squad search the source of danger in time to save not only the woman he loves but the small girl Emilia has fought to search a cure for?? A riveting story filled with action, suspense and love that is meant to be. I also love that Emily shows tribute to the military and all they've given , even touching on the topic and effects of PTSD so a lot of suffer from. My heart goes out to all. Hawke and Emilia's story is a amazing introducing for the Must Love Danger series and I can't wait to see who is next to fall. I voluntarily reviewed an ARC of this book and purchased a copy for my favorites collection. Happily waiting for the next book in this amazing series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hawke (Must Love Danger Book 1) review []  2020-1-22 20:39

    This is an exciting action packed suspense filled romance nathan Hawkins Turner is a ex Navy Seal now owns and runs a Protection agency with fellow military personnel.Emily's Draper is a bio engineer working on medicines to save the lives of kids with rare life threatening deseases.Hawke and Emily's have been mates for years.Hawke is emotionally scarred from his years of being a Deal and the things he's seen and done to hold others safe.He feels as though his soul is black. But truthfully he's loves Emily's for years he just doesn't wish to sum her light with his blackness .Emily's has lived Hawke for years but thinks she isn't his type she feels like she's not attractive enough for him.When her life is threatened Hawke and his squad test to search out who's behind the threat .Who wants Smilies project to stop?When she's taken Hawke vows to search Emily's rescue her and never allow her go.Will Hawke be able to save the woman he loves?Will he obtain the possibility to tell her how he feels?Or will be be too late to save her?The twists and turns to this riveting story will hold you reading until the very latest page and leave you begging for more.I love the method this awesome author brings the characters to life before your eyes and makes you feel their emotions and their pain.I can hardly wait to see what's next by this multi talented author.I voluntarily decided to review this advanced reader copy because it's a amazing adult suspense filled romance story and I wanted other avid readers to know it's so worth reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hawke (Must Love Danger Book 1) review []  2020-1-22 20:39

    This book has both poor and amazing points, but I recommend it overall. I didn't like that the book seemed to begin with a beautiful significant info dump. Given the suspenseful and thriller-type aspects of this book, beginning with the stage of the disgruntled employee probably would have been better, and the author could have dribbled in little bits of backstory as the book went along. I thought some aspects of the sensual scenes were a small cringe-worthy.I actually liked the character and heroine. When they meet at a party after some years of separation, their ease and naturalness seemed very real, as it is when you meet up with an old friend. They're both decent people who’ve had some private and professional issues. I thought, in particular, that the author handled the subject of PTSD with sensitivity and realism. At times, I felt irritated by the couple because they were fearless versus their seen and unseen opponents but lacked courage in their private relationship. The beginning was a small slow, but things ramped up beautiful quickly after the meet-cute. The author kept up the suspense well through the story. All in all, I thought this was a amazing contemporary romantic suspense story with characters whom you could root for, both in terms of the romance and the suspense plot.I received a free copy of this book, but that did not affect my review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hawke (Must Love Danger Book 1) review []  2020-1-22 20:39

    Must Love Danger.... MUST love Hawke and Emilia!!! Emily Jane Trent brings the suspense back into action with Hawke and had me guessing throughout the entire story to the very end! I love how we obtain introduced to the characters that will create up the Must Love Danger series, I enjoyed the banter and the intrigued is definitely there that keeps you wanting more. Emilia is on the verge of a breakthrough medicine that could safe a small girls life when danger starts to lurk and create it well known that someone wants her to stop with progressing with the project. Hawke, finally home from the military is one of the heads of Black Swan Protection that has demons of his own to tackle, but when Emilia is threatened life takes on a whole fresh meaning for the both of them! I enjoyed watching their friendship blossom and grow into an explosive chemistry that is off the charts.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hawke (Must Love Danger Book 1) review []  2020-1-22 20:39

    I received a complimentary copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.Hawke is a story about two best mates who explore that, over time, their feelings for each other have gradually become more romantic. As their relationship develops, they must solve a suspense that is risky and deadly.Hawke and Emilia grew up together. However, when Hawk joined the Navy and became a SEAL, he rarely came home. But, Hawke is now retired and has returned home. At that time he plans to reunite with his close friend, Emilia. However, they do not expect how much their relationship will change.Emilia works as a biotechnician in a lab that devotes it time and resources to finding cures for rare pediatric diseases. Currently, she is working on a fresh medicine that has the ability to heal a six-year-old girl who has a life-threatening pediatric blood e lab is nearly finished with the cure when Emilia notices that one of their lab workers has been continuously sabotaging their work. She reports him, and he is fired. After that, Emilia receives threatening texts. Hawke professionally becomes involved in this mystery when Emilia confides in him.I admire Emilia for her courage, strength and diligence. She continues to work on the cure for this disease in spite of constant risky is is an absorbing romantic suspense. Emily Jane Trent skillfully writes a suspense that makes it difficult for the reader to explore who has decided to ruin Emilia’s results. There are a lot of twists and turns as Emilia and Hawke dodge a lot of risky is is the first book I have ever read by Emily Jane Trent, but I definitely plan to read more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hawke (Must Love Danger Book 1) review []  2020-1-22 20:39

    Emilia has found her passion and mission in life, working to cure diseases for children. This is private after losing her sister at a young age to a disease with no cure. She has also always been the friend, never the girlfriend, but her work doesn’t let much time for a private life. As she nears the end of a long street to cure the disease that killed her sister, she finds herself threatened. Someone doesn’t wish her to release the cure she built. Enter a mate from high school, Hawke, who provides protection. A reunion at a friend’s party leads to him offering his services to search out who his threatening her. Can these long-time mates search love? Or will their own doubts and insecurities hold them apart? Emilia’s drive in her career is unbelievable to experience. Her crush on Hawke is fun but I wanted her to have the same confidence she had in her work in herself, that she does deserve someone as awesome as Hawke. Hawke’s willingness to jump in and support a mate is fabulous. These two have an simple connection and naturalness but they frustrated me with their fear of sharing their hearts as they fearlessly faced danger. I voluntarily read an ARC of this book and this is my honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Hawke (Must Love Danger Book 1) review []  2020-1-22 20:39

    This book has everything that you would wish in a amazing read. We have the hunk, Hawke, who considers himself too damaged to love the woman who has been his mate since forever, a woman, Emilia who feels she is not amazing enough for the hunky guy since she was jilted by her fiance, but she is a powerful woman. We have the humanitarian cause to save the life of a kid and the poor guys efforts to thwart Emilia's work at all is is not your typical mates to lover's romance. The story line, stealing someone's work for major profits and the means taken to steal that work is what really got me. I will read this story again. There is no cliffhanger and thankfully we don't have the girl getting pregnant as soon as she gets the guy -- much overworked theme. I will be reading more of Emily Jane Trent's work.“I received an Advance Copy of this book. This review was given voluntarily and is my honest opinion.”

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love is Just Damn Good Business: Do What You Love in the Service of People Who Love What You Do review []  2020-1-8 19:41

    There’s a difference when you read a book by Steve Farber. For me, most business/leadership books feel a bit like a lecture. Not with Steve!Reading one of Steve’s books really feels like you are having a conversation with him. He takes you on this journey of insight into the things that are most necessary to us and validates for us what we inherently know to be true, through stories, anecdotes and is Just Damn Amazing Business is a amazing example of this! It literally feels like he’s in the room with you sharing examples and case studies of how business leaders and organizations have implemented his Extreme Leadership Framework and the positive results that have been eve knows how to talk—and write—to his readers. I often found that just as I was forming a question as I was reading, he would provide an respond in the next paragraph. He's not just studied and researched leadership; he is the embodiment of it!Love is Just Damn Amazing Business is just a damn amazing book! And it feels like a 3-D roadmap for all of us who wish to have our businesses succeed, but also have them do so on every level and in ways that allow us sleep well at night!It's a must read for any leader who wish to create a difference for the better in this world!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love is Just Damn Good Business: Do What You Love in the Service of People Who Love What You Do review []  2020-1-8 19:41

    Besides the fact that cats can't read, since I have two in my house I can tell you -- they just don't obtain it! Over my 50 year career of leadership and service to others I had the occasion to work with leaders who felt like being a bully (I wish to use another word there) is the method to create this globe spin. Small selfish people who never understood the power of love. Who never understood the strength made in the human spirit when they genuinely felt appreciated and yes - loved. I'm here to tell you that success can be achieved with LOVE.Over the years I worked with a lot of unbelievable people and beyond the fact that they were always and continue to be stellar performers because of the solid love and respect we had for one another -- they continue to pay that notion forward. Love begets Love! As Steve Farber says, "Love is a difference maker!" Oh sure, you can obtain short term success with your bully tactics. Fear causes people to buckle down to avoid the beatings. But true, long term success in life or your career comes from eve has always taken the path untested by leaders and passed through that OS!M ([email protected]#$%! Moment) to support people obtain the very best of themselves. You hear people say, "Find something you love to do and be satisfied for a lifetime!" That's exactly what Steve has eve helped me expand my life, globe and drove my career to success levels I could have never imagined just by helping me learn how to challenge those OS! moments. Now in my retirement I am so thrilled that he has published again to reinforce that love is a hardcore "personal" principle too.I love my cats to the moon but love is method down on their list of emotions. Do yourself a favor. Buy this book and place it into practice. Better yet, buy all of Steve's books and change your life!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love is Just Damn Good Business: Do What You Love in the Service of People Who Love What You Do review []  2020-1-8 19:41

    What should love look like in practice in business?How do we practice this in business in a genuine, authentic and effective manner?Steve is a master at showing us how to bring more love customer relationships that is truly a win/win for eve is a very effective executive leadership trainer and his real-stories of transformation are strong and is book is a amazing tutorial with a pragmatic, practical and grounded approach to bringing more love into business with realistic expectations and a very positive approach for is book really builds on Steve's Bestselling book, "The Radical Leap," which I also recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love is Just Damn Good Business: Do What You Love in the Service of People Who Love What You Do review []  2020-1-8 19:41

    Love is Just Damn Amazing Business is Steve Farber's recent bonus to the business world. While some might think that love is too 'touchy feely' for a serious business book, Steve has masterfully created the case that Love is a hard core business principle and he has provided the evidence - the PROOF - from a lot of of today's most successful leaders of quite successful companies. With humility, humor, and amazing insight, Steve Farber shares how Love, in a lot of forms, inspires individuals and teams, provides a competitive edge, and forms the values foundation for leadership and building a successful organization. Read this book, up your game, and rebuild what you've always known is your core leadership value - treating your squad and your customers with respect, dignity, and love. Impact, indeed!! After you've read it, buy more and share the love, then tuck your copy right up there next to Stephen Covey, Tom Peters, Patrick Lencioni, Bill George and Chris Lowney.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love is Just Damn Good Business: Do What You Love in the Service of People Who Love What You Do review []  2020-1-8 19:41

    Daring to illumine the darkest corner of business, Steve Farber takes us right to the heart of the unspeakable: LOVE. He shines a bright light on why love just makes sense. He walks us step by step into fresh ways of thinking and gives practices for applying the principles. I hope to share this work, the processes he outlines, with some colleagues so we can better demonstrate that love IS just damn amazing business.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love is Just Damn Good Business: Do What You Love in the Service of People Who Love What You Do review []  2020-1-8 19:41

    Brought this along with a short stack of others for my holiday reading. Satisfied to say, I was not eve Farber hits it out of the park with this wise, warm, and truly impactful book.While the term “love” in the title of a business book might raise an eyebrow to the un-initiated, the author’s definition of the term is eloquently and succinctly explained early on, shining a bright light on the concept of love in after page, Farber offers the reader decades of hard-earned and field-tested wisdom, providing a well-distilled, and insightful framework for thoughtfully considering the “who” and “how” of who we are - and can become- in our lives, and our professional an organizational leader, member, partner, parent, and friend, this is the rare book on my bonus list to those I love.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love is Just Damn Good Business: Do What You Love in the Service of People Who Love What You Do review []  2020-1-8 19:41

    Steve is a phenomenal storyteller and highlights a truth the business globe has avoided for far too long: Love works. In his "no BS" way, he makes clear that businesses focused on being of service and enabling people to do what they love make extreme customer loyalty and create more money. And as readers of his prior books know, he has been championing this idea for a loooong time, at least since Radical Leap first came out in 2004. I believe every one interested in leading their own lives more authentically, or leading within an organization, should do themselves the favor of reading this book. It's simple to read, inspiring, and filled with amazing stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love is Just Damn Good Business: Do What You Love in the Service of People Who Love What You Do review []  2020-1-8 19:41

    I read the book, gave it to quite a few colleagues because hes right, Love IS amazing business. The case studies are not only inspirational, they are instructional. For example, Im beginning to implement two of the strategies from two case studies. So from my view, this is an necessary book because business culture based in the 'love principles, inevitable leads to productivity and profits. I will buy more and share them around because I've gotten a lot of appreciation from those ive gifted.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love is Just Damn Good Business: Do What You Love in the Service of People Who Love What You Do review []  2020-1-8 19:41

    Ordered during the pre-launch. My wait is over. FINALLY got mine!!! Dug right in. GREAT READ! Farber is (as usual) engaging, entertaining and educational in his writing. His ideas will change and transform your views of leadership and life! To all you leaders and aspiring leaders, this is a MUST read. Love may not be all you need...but it is perhaps the most essential ingredient. Farber makes this case artfully and masterfully. Don’t create your followers buy you a copy. Beat them to it. #LoveIsGoodBiz

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Love is Just Damn Good Business: Do What You Love in the Service of People Who Love What You Do review []  2020-1-8 19:41

    Bottom line first: If you are a business leader, buy this book for yourself and your squad members! Read and learn 's the background:For a lot of months I eagerly anticipated Steve's first book in ten years. I was excited for fresh content, various from his previous business fable style (as enjoyable as they were!). I firmly believe that leadership rooted in love is the most effective positive leadership there is, and Steve's previous writings helped me shape that e book is a fairly simple read, though one should take the time to reread and reflect sections of it. Steve weaves stories throughout; some old, some new, to demonstrate how true globe business leaders have successfully applied his principles. Those examples provide meal for thought for any leader to e book is divided into three key sections: (1) Do what you love (2) in service of people (3) who love what you do. Deeply understanding what that statement means and how leaders can apply it everyday is what this book is all about. The reading, reflection and study will lead readers to know that love really is a core business principle and not some nice-to-have fluff.If you are familiar with Steve's previous books, you will recognize the LEAP practices, presented in a fresh format. If you are fresh to Steve Farber, you will be inspired by his leadership framework of Love - Energy - Audacity - Proof and the practical app hints included herein. The globe needs more love right now; you and your business can begin right tom line (again): If you are a business leader, buy this book for yourself and your squad members! Read and learn together.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Love That You're My Grandma Because: Prompted Fill In Blank I Love You Book for Grandma; Gift Book for Grandma; Things I Love About You Book for ... (I Love You Because Book) (Volume 6) review []  2020-1-23 0:21

    My children filled this out for their grandmother and she cried when she read all the things the children had to say. Even though they are young and gave primary answers, she says she will [email protected]#$%! forever.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Love That You're My Grandma Because: Prompted Fill In Blank I Love You Book for Grandma; Gift Book for Grandma; Things I Love About You Book for ... (I Love You Because Book) (Volume 6) review []  2020-1-23 0:21

    U wish grandma to feel appreciated and loved this is the excellent bonus your small one can give her

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Love That You're My Grandma Because: Prompted Fill In Blank I Love You Book for Grandma; Gift Book for Grandma; Things I Love About You Book for ... (I Love You Because Book) (Volume 6) review []  2020-1-23 0:21

    My mom cried as she read it. The prompts are easy enough for kids but meaningful and theres a blank zone on each left page where you can have them draw pictures etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Love That You're My Grandma Because: Prompted Fill In Blank I Love You Book for Grandma; Gift Book for Grandma; Things I Love About You Book for ... (I Love You Because Book) (Volume 6) review []  2020-1-23 0:21

    Amazing gift

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Love That You're My Grandma Because: Prompted Fill In Blank I Love You Book for Grandma; Gift Book for Grandma; Things I Love About You Book for ... (I Love You Because Book) (Volume 6) review []  2020-1-23 0:21

    This was a large hit!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Love That You're My Grandma Because: Prompted Fill In Blank I Love You Book for Grandma; Gift Book for Grandma; Things I Love About You Book for ... (I Love You Because Book) (Volume 6) review []  2020-1-23 0:21

    Amazing book. So meaningful!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Love That You're My Grandma Because: Prompted Fill In Blank I Love You Book for Grandma; Gift Book for Grandma; Things I Love About You Book for ... (I Love You Because Book) (Volume 6) review []  2020-1-23 0:21

    My Mother loved this book. I would definitely recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Relationships: Turn Any Friendship Into A Relationship: Friendship, Dating, Love and Relationship Help (Get The Love You Want, Flirting With Love, Flirting, ... Relationships 101, Friendship To Love) review []  2020-1-19 21:13

    Moving from "just friends" to a relationship is one of the hardest journeys a man can go through. Probably just as hard for women, but being a guy that has been there, I know what its like. I want i had this book when i really required it. Sofia really breaks down everything you need to know from the inner to the outer android game of friendship to relationship. It's not as easy as just saying it. Attraction is a complicated beast and learning how to tame it for your benefit is exactly what this book goes over. For all the guys out there stuck in the "friend zone" pick this book up and see how it helps!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Relationships: Turn Any Friendship Into A Relationship: Friendship, Dating, Love and Relationship Help (Get The Love You Want, Flirting With Love, Flirting, ... Relationships 101, Friendship To Love) review []  2020-1-19 21:13

    Relationships will work if it is taken care of with effort. More than that, in this book, I learned that relationships will work if one will not merely exert effort, but also, there should be patience and consistence. This is a amazing book of tip for those who wants to create their relationship with mates and a unique someone. It has a very easy plot in terms of delivering each tip and that's very practical. From the aura to the effort? It's just all in here.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Relationships: Turn Any Friendship Into A Relationship: Friendship, Dating, Love and Relationship Help (Get The Love You Want, Flirting With Love, Flirting, ... Relationships 101, Friendship To Love) review []  2020-1-19 21:13

    This would only work if the "Friend" in question already sees you as someone he might consider dating. Other than that don't waste your time. You can't "MAKE" someone see you as more than a friend. They either do or they don't. If they did you could just be upfront with your interest and they would be willing to create the change with you ... but this book is praying on people who have a mate somewhere who they are secretly crushing on and this mate is just simply not interested and no self-help book is going to change that. You can't manipulate someone into it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Relationships: Turn Any Friendship Into A Relationship: Friendship, Dating, Love and Relationship Help (Get The Love You Want, Flirting With Love, Flirting, ... Relationships 101, Friendship To Love) review []  2020-1-19 21:13

    This book includes proven steps and tactics on how to turn a amazing friendship into an even better romantic relationship. You will search hints on how to slowly condition the mind of your mate into agreeing to have a relationship with you. What I like in this book is that the tactics suggested approach the situation with care. It was indeed a nice book to read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Relationships: Turn Any Friendship Into A Relationship: Friendship, Dating, Love and Relationship Help (Get The Love You Want, Flirting With Love, Flirting, ... Relationships 101, Friendship To Love) review []  2020-1-19 21:13

    Talking about your feelings with someone who up until this point has only been a mate can be very nerve-wracking and pose a true risk to further friendship. This books provides some hints to prepare yourself for having this conversation, as well as ways to suggest your openness to a relationship with your mate so that he/she might create the first move. Some of the hints contain honestly evaluating how others perceive you, and general things people can work on to create themselves better relationship partners overall.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Relationships: Turn Any Friendship Into A Relationship: Friendship, Dating, Love and Relationship Help (Get The Love You Want, Flirting With Love, Flirting, ... Relationships 101, Friendship To Love) review []  2020-1-19 21:13

    Years ago I often had the issue of being stuck in the "friendzone". I actually managed to obtain out of there myself, without being so sure how I did it. Since some of my mates have the same problem, I'm satisfied that I stumbled upon this book. Since I got it for free I thought that it wouldn't do any harm, and it didn'is book offers some tip I unconsciously used when I escaped the friendzone, so I assume that some of this items e techniques to be used are very strategic, which seems a bit manipulative to me. I personally don't like that, but I think that this is might be exactly what a lot of men need. Amazing luck with it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Love Stickers - I Love You Stickers review [App]  2019-1-24 21:49

    Cutest stickers collection and I also love all the love emoji and stickers. Cheers

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Love Stickers - I Love You Stickers review [App]  2019-1-24 21:49

    Somtimes cant search just the right or proper method to Express yourself. You e taken away alot of n be very strong if used incorrectly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Love Stickers - I Love You Stickers review [App]  2019-1-24 21:49

    It stinks.. I had it..and now I only have empty squares.. Far too complicated for pensioners

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Love Stickers - I Love You Stickers review [App]  2019-1-24 21:49

    Sale kutta application banane wale

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Love Stickers - I Love You Stickers review [App]  2019-1-24 21:49

    This application is cool

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Love Stickers - I Love You Stickers review [App]  2019-1-24 21:49

    Exc application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Love Stickers - I Love You Stickers review [App]  2019-1-24 21:49

    Very cool like it alot thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Love Stickers - I Love You Stickers review [App]  2019-1-24 21:49

    Lovely application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Love Stickers - I Love You Stickers review [App]  2019-1-24 21:49

    Hold improvement

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Love Stickers - I Love You Stickers review [App]  2019-1-24 21:49

    I like it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Love Stickers - I Love You Stickers review [App]  2019-1-24 21:49

    Stil fresh

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Love Stickers - I Love You Stickers review [App]  2019-1-24 21:49

    I love this

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Love Stickers - I Love You Stickers review [App]  2019-1-24 21:49

    Wow...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Love Stickers - I Love You Stickers review [App]  2019-1-24 21:49

    👍👍👍👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Love Stickers - I Love You Stickers review [App]  2019-1-24 21:49

    Love this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Love Stickers - I Love You Stickers review [App]  2019-1-24 21:49

    Best of the best

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    I Love Stickers - I Love You Stickers review [App]  2019-1-24 21:49

    My love

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter