my guy Reviews & Opinions


Submit my guy review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Good Guys and the Bad Guys review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:50

    Progress Posturing. The Amazing Guys and the Poor Guys is directed by Burt Kennedy and written by Dennis Shryack. It stars Robert Mitchum, George Kennedy, Martin Balsam, David Carradine, Tina Louise, Lois Nettleton and Douglas Fowley. A Panavision/Technicolor production, melody is by William Lava and cinematography by Harry Stradling Jr. The city of Progress and Marshal Jim Flagg (Mitchum) learns that old foe John McKay (Kennedy) is about and robbery is soon to follow. However, Jim has difficulty convincing Mayor Wilker (Balsam) that any thing is up, the Mayor apparently more concerned with bed hopping and feathering his own political nest. So when Wilker prematurely retires Jim, sticking one of his lap-dogs into the role of Marshal, Jim sets about doing his own investigation. Beautiful soon both Jim and John, one time opponents on either side of the law, search that both of them are out of time with an ever changing West. Amiable. Burt Kennedy’s movie doesn’t have the best of reputations, seemingly the blend of comedy and drama not teasing out much interest from the Western enthusiasts. It’s real enough to say that the main theme, that of the changing West and two men finding themselves relics of the time, is ultimately playing second fiddle to the frivolity, while the finale hints over into over zealous slapstick farcery, yet Kennedy and Shryack imbue the picture with a genuine love of the genre. The director lets the pairing of Mitchum and Kennedy unfurl naturally, whilst also giving Balsam licence to have a amazing time, thus all key performers are ever watchable. Scenic delights await within as Chama and Silverton provide zone oomph, and the action quotient is in amazing supply. Disposable for sure, but fun while it’s on. 6.5/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Some Guys review []  2020-1-16 18:50

    This album was advertised as a collection of 70's Soft Rock covers that sound exactly like the originals. I would like to revise that description - the instrumentation and arrangements are exactly the same, but the production values are far beyond anything that was available when these songs were originally recorded. The attention the detail is astounding, and there is much you can hear now that was simply buried in the original versions. It's clear to me that a lot of love went into this .. Yes, they sound exactly like the originals, except somehow better. Jonathan and his mates have breathed fresh life into these old favorites, and I can't thank him enough for that.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Some Guys review []  2020-1-16 18:50

    Sometimes it's nice to here cover songs that the fresh artist makes their own, and there are times when it just sounds amazing for an artist to test and give as much respect to the original as possible and that is what Jonathan Coulton has done with this album. Although I already had the digital release of this album It was so much fun playing these 2019 renditions of classic 1970s songs on my 70s Era record player!!

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on my guy or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch my guy video reviews and related movies:

    See Mary Wells - My Guy on youtube.

     related image

    See Mary Wells-My Guy Lyrics (1964 song) on youtube.

     related image

    See Sonny Digital Feat. Black Boe "My Guy" (WSHH Exclusive - Official Music Video) on youtube.

     related image

    See My Guy on youtube.

     related image

    See Mary Wells - My Guy on youtube.

     related image

    See Mary Wells - My Guy on youtube.

     related image

    See Sister Act- My God (My Guy) on youtube.

     related image

    See My guy (My God) on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Some Guys review []  2020-1-16 18:50

    ...and the vinyl ver shows it more than a Tidal or Spotify stream ever could. The liner notes, the method the whole pack comes together, above and beyond the snazzy LP...and that's not even getting into the Co and his entourage cook up some emotional and technically awesome covers that just about anyone who grew up in the 70s and 80s will recognize immediately. Listened to it enough times online that I figured I should pick up the vinyl, and I'm not disappointed. Bravo, JoCo.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Some Guys review []  2020-1-16 18:50

    These songs sound exactly like the originals. And if you buy the LP it is a amazing package! Very retro feel. Super cool discs (2) - clear records with splashes of tie dye color and interesting album sleeves with various versions of the artists face that fit the album cutouts . A true collector's item.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Some Guys review []  2020-1-16 18:50

    Amazing voice and songs sound as amazing if not better in some instances than original singers. Sound is amazing being more modern/digital. Recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Some Guys review []  2020-1-16 18:50

    I really enjoyed all theses covers of soft rock from back in the day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Some Guys review []  2020-1-16 18:50

    Takes you back. Particularly liked "Wildfire."

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Some Guys review []  2020-1-16 18:50

    I have been a JoCo fan since his wonderful 2005 project Thing A Week. Even back then,his song, Soft Rock, laid the foundation for this album. We all anticipated that eventually we would be soft rocked by is album, like Todd Rundgren's Faithful, is loyal to the original songs, recreating the melody exactly. The songs end up much improved by modern recording but more importantly by JoCo's is a unbelievable nostalgic journey through some of the best soft rock hits of the 70's. I can't recommend it enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Some Guys review []  2020-1-16 18:50

    This took me back to the summer melody of 1970's. Jonathan Coulton and his band friends did their best to recreate the original sound of the songs. His perfect articulation allows the listener to more fully understand the bittersweet notice in the lyrics. To increase your enjoyment please watch his Kickstarter promo video for Some Guys on You Tube.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Some Guys review []  2020-1-16 18:50

    What's not to love? Dip your toes in the waters of Jonathan Coulton - there is much more to discover, but this is a amazing beginning. Dive in & discover his original material. An amazingly talented guy. This CD is GREAT but the vinyl is globe class gorgeous.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Black Book for Guys: Guys Talk About Sex review []  2020-1-14 19:22

    The info in this book is not for a teenager, this is for a grown man. Maybe in his 20's I would think. I was looking for a book for my 16 yr. old. He really isn't ready for this book and it gives him method more info than he needs to have at this age. Think I am being a prude? Buy it for your teen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Black Book for Guys: Guys Talk About Sex review []  2020-1-14 19:22

    I found this book extremely amazing for a teen boy.I read it,as I heard it was controversial,frankly,unless one belongs to some extreme religion,I found it to be "clean".It is a book by teens,for teens,if nothing else it should include some more in depth information,overall I 'd would have no objections to my son reading this book,in fact I want there would have been sometime alike in my time,I would have perhaps avoided a few mistakes,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Little Black Book for Guys: Guys Talk About Sex review []  2020-1-14 19:22

    Ahhh...puberty. Yes, everyone remembers those years. Strange feelings, strange dreams, fresh and surprising locations for hair. So naturally, adolescents have questions. For boys, we now the Small Black Book for Guys. My local libray purchased this book. Placed it on the shelf. Created it readily available to the masses of teenage boys in the local community. Yet, some in the community have taken problem with this title and now have challenged its put in the collection. So, I searched it out to see what the controversy was all about. Yes, the book uses slang and other colourful discriptors. Yes, it provides info that adolescent boys should be provided with in thier own language. Although, the editors should have reconsidered some of the chapters. Was it important to contain a chapter on the dozens of methods to mastrubate? Also, a lot of of the illustrations are less than appropriate for 10 to 13 year olds, pubescent or not. Illustrations that provide examples I understand (I found one in the chapter on circumsision). Those that look like funny cartoons from an adult magazine (some boy mastrubating, stylized photos of intercourse, ECT) are not necessary. If anything, some of the illustrations are going to be the targets that are going to cause a book that would otherwise be informative and relevant to the age group be declared obscene and removed from some public library shelves and creating skeptical parents afraid to buy it for their own sons. Amazing idea, amazing delivery, but the illustrations are too much for a lot of parents to stomach.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bad Guys in Superbad (The Bad Guys #8) (8) review []  2020-1-16 7:38

    I’m a teacher and i bought these for my classroom. My 2nd grade students absolutely LOVE these books. They are never on the shelf. They are written in a comic book style- images with short phrases and quotes that tell the story. It’s the classic poor guys who are horrible at being poor guys type of book. I also love that even my lower readers can still obtain meaning from the images and my higher readers can catch the sarcasm and deeper level jokes and understandings so these span a lot of ages!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bad Guys in Superbad (The Bad Guys #8) (8) review []  2020-1-16 7:38

    My 8 year old has loved these books since he turned 6 and we all look forward to each fresh release in the series! They’re funny and clever and well written and is series is also amazing to obtain a reluctant reader started- not super easy but still simple to read, amazing pictures and definite small boy humor. My 6yo wasn’t super excited to sit and read chapter books but I truly believe these books opened his eyes to how fun reading longer books could be. Now, because of that, at 8 he reads constantly and can jet through one of these books in about 15 mins but we have fun them just as much as ever!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bad Guys in Superbad (The Bad Guys #8) (8) review []  2020-1-16 7:38

    My son really struggles with reading and, thus, it’s hard to search any book that he’ll willingly sit down with. This series has been a total android game changer! He LOVES IT... and so, so do we! He’s read them all multiple times, brings them to school to share with his friends, and is always so thrilled to preorder the next one. Very funny series, well written and hilariously drawn, excellent for a 2nd/3rd-grader’s mentality!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bad Guys in Superbad (The Bad Guys #8) (8) review []  2020-1-16 7:38

    Well, my eight year old has been looking forward to the next poor guys book ever since the latest one came out. He was very disappointed. He felt like nothing happened in the book. They trained, and then when something was finally about to happen....the end! Even children need a bit more plot line. You can't obtain away with just some jokes and the idea of superheroes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bad Guys in Superbad (The Bad Guys #8) (8) review []  2020-1-16 7:38

    My son LOVES this series!!! He has been reading them since he was in 1st grade, at age 6, and still laughs his bottom off as he's reading them in 3rd grade, 8 years old. I think they are primary and it takes me about 2 mins to read them, but they aren't for me, they are for kids, who seem to really love them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bad Guys in Superbad (The Bad Guys #8) (8) review []  2020-1-16 7:38

    My 9 year old has all these books in the series and LOVES them. He literally reads them in one day! Comical small books. Reading level is more for a 2nd-3rd grader. My son zips right through them! Cute books!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bad Guys in Superbad (The Bad Guys #8) (8) review []  2020-1-16 7:38

    My 9 year old son absolutely loves this series and we order the next one as soon as it’s available. Lots of pictures and an simple read for elementary school kids. We read these a lot for bed time stories and I have fun them with him as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bad Guys in Superbad (The Bad Guys #8) (8) review []  2020-1-16 7:38

    My 6.5 year old son LOVES the Poor Guy books which has sparked a love of books for him. The only problem I have with these books is saying “unkind” words like dumb, stupid, sucks, etc but it was a amazing opportunity to teach him that he is going to hear unkind words like this all the time and it’s all how he reacts. We need to teach our kids how to react in situations instead of running to tell a parent/teacher a book says stupid. Teaching them young will hopefully support as they obtain older. When I was young, they were BAD words and I would obtain in problem if I said them but I didn’t understand why they were poor words. As I got older, I was more tempted to use those words because they were outlawed. Children ask a million questions because they WANT to learn and it’s up to us adults to teach them why the globe is the method it is without 100% sugarcoating it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bad Guys in Superbad (The Bad Guys #8) (8) review []  2020-1-16 7:38

    Like the previous books in the series, there is some potty language, but my 7 year old got this for his birthday and I think it was the bonus he was most excited about. He’s read it several times and laughs out loud every single time. I love that this series has inspired him to read!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bad Guys in Superbad (The Bad Guys #8) (8) review []  2020-1-16 7:38

    My 8 year old grandson loves these books and I highly recommend them. I buy the fresh ones as soon as they are available. As soon as he had a fresh one in his hands, he starts reading it - even on Christmas with more presents to be opened. I just pre-ordered no. 9. My only complaint is that a fresh book (no.10) will be available Dec 26th (same thing latest year). I don't understand why the author doesn't release a fresh book a week before Christmas (great gift) instead of the day after Christmas. My grandson started reading these books a year ago or was it two years ago? Anyway, he is almost 9 now and he still enjoys them. When this grandson is too old for this series I will continue buying them for his younger brother. I hope the author writes a lot of more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    International Guy: Paris (International Guy Series Book 1) review [Book]  2018-7-15 18:0

    Okay so what do you obtain when you have 3 hot best mates that graduated from Harvard, a [email protected]#$% business dedicated to all things women! Oh yeah, Parker, Bo and Royce will do just about anything and everthing for their clients and Ms. Sophie Rolland gets to have all three men at her disposal. Audrey does a attractive job of giving us an introduction to these men. Sophie is transformed and we obtain to watch it all from the sidelines. I love the essence that the men bring to the female characters because they are empowering and helping them achieve their potential. Plus, you can count on those steamy nights from Ms. Carlan ALWAYS! I loved it and can’t wait for more!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    International Guy: Paris (International Guy Series Book 1) review [Book]  2018-7-15 18:0

    Audrey Carlan is heating things up with her fresh series. Three hot men...The Dreamer, the Cash Maker, and the Lover run a business helping you with your every want, need, or desire. These best mates have something unique that they share with the world. In Paris, they support their client Sophie in and out of the boardroom. This story is wicked hot, sexy and sweet. The commentary between the men will have you laughing your head off. Everyone needs to read this funny, friendly, and inspiring story to search out why all firsts should end with a kiss..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    International Guy: Paris (International Guy Series Book 1) review [Book]  2018-7-15 18:0

    Love, love, love Audrey Carlan. This series is what you would expect from her. I have already read the first three books and cannot wait for the rest.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    International Guy: Paris (International Guy Series Book 1) review [Book]  2018-7-15 18:0

    I love this book! I just started book #2 and I can tell this is going to be a amazing series! What an awesome author!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    International Guy: Paris (International Guy Series Book 1) review [Book]  2018-7-15 18:0

    “Philosophers say everyone on earth has a gift, something special to them. My bonus . . . I understand women.”I have really enjoyed a lot of books by Audrey, but I think this series is going to jump towards the top of the list. What a lighthearted, simple read filled with humor, heart tugging moments, friendships and internal struggles.“Part of life is taking the hits and learning how to live with the scars left behind.”There is the excellent mix of alpha, friendship, lust, hope, trust, protector, culture, humor, chemistry and suspense sprinkled through these books.“Friendships are like a bank account. We both create equal deposits and withdrawals to hold the acc from going under or over.I was so lost in the words while traveling through these various countries that I couldn’t believe I had read through the first 3 books in one sitting. I just couldn’t obtain enough of The International Guy. Milan is up next and I can’t wait to see how the journey continues…“Live your truth.”

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    International Guy: Paris (International Guy Series Book 1) review [Book]  2018-7-15 18:0

    WOW! I have met my match in Mr Parker Ellis. The concept for International Guy is so special and uniquely brilliant, Audrey is going to have an International success on her hands. The company, the characters, the plot have just sucked me into their vortex. IG was founded by Parker Ellis(the Dream maker) and his 2 Harvard grad buddies (aptly nicknamed the Love maker (Bo) & the Moneymaker (Royce),) We're first introduced to Skyler by method of a beauty campaign ad Parker sees in a department shop in Paris --> she's his celebrity crush. This installment has the squad traveling to Paris where we work with Perfume heiress Sofie (AKA SoSo, and Im not ashamed to admit I totally fell in love with her, and she is hot on handing the recs for the IG crew) Fresh York with actress Skyler, and Princess Christina in Copenhagen. Each time the squad has a fresh set of challenges to support these women overcome and they method in which they do so had be turning the pages at breakneck speed. I can't wait to see where Parker and Skyler's journey goes as IG continues to be a globetrotting trio.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    International Guy: Paris (International Guy Series Book 1) review [Book]  2018-7-15 18:0

    In International Guy, Volume 1, we are introduced to three best friends, who formed a lifelong friendship at Harvard and founded an unconventional consulting business that provides some unorthodox services to its clientele.We are introduced to the three protagonists:Money Maker – RoyceLove Maker – BoDream Maker – Parker EllisVolume 1 follows Parker Ellis on three very various assignments as he assists a French heiress Sophie with the company she was left to manage by her late Father, international film sensation Skyler Paige who lost passion for what she does and finally the Danish royal with all of Audrey Carlan’s work, this book is excellently written, has captivating story line and the heat will melt your Kindles!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    International Guy: Paris (International Guy Series Book 1) review [Book]  2018-7-15 18:0

    Are you ready to meet The Dream Maker-Parker Ellis, The Love Maker-Bogart Montgomery and The Cash Maker-Royce Sterling? These three men are the brains behind International Guy Inc. Parker Ellis, the owner along with his two buddies Bo and Roy support woman around the globe search their groove, strength and themselves. What they do is unorthodox but heck it rker is the insightful guru who takes his time assessing each client. Taking the time to see each woman for who they are and support them search their way. Bo is the fashion guru, he can turn any woman into a sex kitten with just the right clothing, hair, make-up and sexy shoe. Royce is the finance guru. he leaves no rock unturned and makes sure amazing and poor finances are uncovered. Together the three men are a : Book 1In Paris we are introduced to Sophie Rolland, the perfume heiress to the Rolland Group. When the men first meet Sophie she is a soft spoken, timid in nature and an average dresser. After the unexpected death of her father, Sophie has been left to run Rolland Group. Running Rolland Group has always been Sophie's dream. She never dreamed of having to run an empire with such small experience. That is why Sophie took it upon herself to call for support from Parker, Bo and Royce. With the support of these three brilliant men, Sophie found her groove and became the diva she always was meant to be, always was deep down, and the fierce business woman she was always meant to be.~Ma cherie, you are golden.~

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    International Guy: Paris (International Guy Series Book 1) review [Book]  2018-7-15 18:0

    International Guy:Paris is a series of 12 novellas featuring Parker Ellis, Bogart Montgomery (Bo), and Royce Sterling (Roy). I was curious as to whether or not International Guy would be the male ver of Audrey Carlan’s Calendar Girl. This series is very various from that ld from Parker’s POV the story took me locations I wasn’t expecting. The concept of International Guy is advising and ‘coaching’ wealthy and or popular people who need a small guidance. ‘Paris’ is quick paced. As the series kicks off we meet Parker Ellis, CEO of International Guy Inc. which he runs with his mates Roy and Bo. They each have a particular quality that they bring to the table for their clients."At International Guy, we cater to the client’s needs. No request is too demanding or too strange. As long as it’s not illegal…we’re in."Parker advises on life & love, also known as the Dreammaker, Bo on fashion is the Lovemaker and Roy on finance and business is the Moneymaker. Their current job is to help perfume heiress Sophie Rolland as she steps into the role of CEO. I did not connect the method I had hoped that I would. There is some chemistry between Parker and Sophie but things go in several other directions. I was surprised. The writing is good, I just didn’t like a few seems that the blurb indicates that Parker will be the main attraction with a side of Bo & Roy….."This International Guy knows that there’s a whole globe waiting for him. But as he goes from town to city—and from woman to woman—it’s possible that he just might search his own love along the way…"I am a large fan of Audrey Carlan! I loved the Calendar Girl series and there are some similarities with International Guy’s Parker and Calendar Girl’s Mia, but they are not obvious. I hope that as International Guy moves forward it will develop deeper connections for Parker in his international journeys.3.5 stars#steamy #Hot #AudreyCarlan #Romance #sexy

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    International Guy: Paris (International Guy Series Book 1) review [Book]  2018-7-15 18:0

    I found this novella to be a amazing begin to Audrey Carlan's fresh series, International is book definitely laid the foundation for the friendship between Parker, Bo and Roy, as well as detailing what their company, International Guy Inc., was in business to do. Their business is definitely a special one, and will focus on a specific rsonally for me, I was hoping for more of a relationship between Parker and Sophie, and I'm hoping she pops up in novellas later in the series. Their connection was so powerful that I had a hard time believing that they were both OK ending the romance as e chapter from Skyler's perspective was very intriguing, and I look forward to seeing the role she plays in the Fresh York novella, and possibly future novellas in the series as well.** Read with my subscription to KU.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fly Guy Meets Fly Girl! (Fly Guy #8) review []  2020-1-20 20:54

    My children love the Fly Guy books. I like Tedd Arnold's storytelling and art work. "Parts" and "More Parts" have always been two of my favorite books to read to my kids, but those are more for a read to your children type of book and Fly Guy books are more independent reader books for late Nursery school into First Grade depending on your child.Just be warned since the main hero is a Fly his diet can obtain beautiful gross in some of the books. So if your kid isn't into the gross out factor they probably won't like too a lot of of these books.I wasn't as crazy about this one as the rest. There's too much about "romance" rather than the spurring of imagination and friendship that all the other Fly Guy books are so amazing at.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fly Guy Meets Fly Girl! (Fly Guy #8) review []  2020-1-20 20:54

    My daughter is a rising 1st grader and lovesss this series! There are some words that are a small harder for her to sound out, but it's a amazing read. She read it in 2.5 days (15 mins a day). She giggled through it and I have purchased two more books in this series so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fly Guy Meets Fly Girl! (Fly Guy #8) review []  2020-1-20 20:54

    For some reason, my two-year-old loves Fly Guy. I think it's because he can say "Buzzzz" and "Fwy Gai!" I would never read them if he hadn't gotten hooked elsewhere, though. The best feature of this book is the notice that affirms the choice of friendship over romantic pairing. Exotic pets Fly Guy and Fly Girl fantasize about getting married but abandon their plans because a marriage would take them away from their respective owners. The downside of this book is that several pages are devoted to discussion with nothing but flyspeak and pictures. My toddler has no idea what to create of a thought bubble featuring a pair of flies in wedding garb standing at the altar.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fly Guy Meets Fly Girl! (Fly Guy #8) review []  2020-1-20 20:54

    I got the kindle edition for my 7yr daughter who discovered these books at the library and she loves it. She thinks this one is super sweet. Books are one thing I do not mind paying for my children to have. When she came home and showed me this one on the back of another Fly Guy book I decided to buy, you can't go wrong buying something to encourage your children to read. I would definitely recommend this book. It is simple to read but not to simple and they break it down into chapters so younger children feel like they are reading a grown up book. Very cute.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fly Guy Meets Fly Girl! (Fly Guy #8) review []  2020-1-20 20:54

    I absolutely love Tedd Arnold books and this one is just as amazing as the other Fly Guy series. The Fly from Fly Guy falls in love and it adds humor as his newly found love and him do things together. Perfect for nursery school and 1st grade readers. The vocabulary isn't complicated and is simple to read while adding humor.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fly Guy Meets Fly Girl! (Fly Guy #8) review []  2020-1-20 20:54

    We love the Fly guy books and have several. My six year old grandson and my 3 year old granddaughter really have fun the stories over and over again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fly Guy Meets Fly Girl! (Fly Guy #8) review []  2020-1-20 20:54

    Amazing book. My granddaughter loved it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fly Guy Meets Fly Girl! (Fly Guy #8) review []  2020-1-20 20:54

    I hate these books, but my son ADORES them. It shipped quickly, and was in excellent condition... not much more to say.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fly Guy Meets Fly Girl! (Fly Guy #8) review []  2020-1-20 20:54

    Good

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Fly Guy Meets Fly Girl! (Fly Guy #8) review []  2020-1-20 20:54

    Thin book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bad Guys in The Big Bad Wolf (The Bad Guys #9) (9) review []  2020-1-16 9:9

    The book is brand fresh and came in excellent condition minus one flaw. On page 33 the print is very light (I'm guessing a printing issue) and it makes it difficult to read that page. The rest of the pages look like they were printed correctly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bad Guys in The Big Bad Wolf (The Bad Guys #9) (9) review []  2020-1-16 9:9

    I wasn't sure if a book series calle "Bad Guys" is what my sometimes naughty six year old required but I was wrong. It is about a team of "bad guys" who wish to be amazing guys and struggle to create that happen, there is always something that challenges them, almost defeats them and ultimately brings them together to test and save the globe one more time.Lots of naught, fart jokes, poop jokes, and silly things going on. It is written like a graphic ic book. I love how much he loves it and I have developed a whole range of voices for each character.Just finished 10 can't wait for 11.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bad Guys in The Big Bad Wolf (The Bad Guys #9) (9) review []  2020-1-16 9:9

    My son has a difficult time reading and does not have fun it. This is the only book series he will willingly read. He was so excited for the fresh poor guys book he wrote it on the calendar and counted down the days. I pre ordered it and when it came he was so satisfied he immediately started reading it and that created me happy.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bad Guys in The Big Bad Wolf (The Bad Guys #9) (9) review []  2020-1-16 9:9

    My 6.5 year old son LOVES the Poor Guy books which has sparked a love of books for him. The only problem I have with these books is saying “unkind” words like dumb, stupid, sucks, etc but it was a amazing opportunity to teach him that he is going to hear unkind words like this all the time and it’s all how he reacts. We need to teach our kids how to react in situations instead of running to tell a parent/teacher a book says stupid. Teaching them young will hopefully support as they obtain older. When I was young, they were BAD words and I would obtain in problem if I said them but I didn’t understand why they were poor words. As I got older, I was more tempted to use those words because they were outlawed. Children ask a million questions because they WANT to learn and it’s up to us adults to teach them why the globe is the method it is without 100% sugarcoating it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bad Guys in The Big Bad Wolf (The Bad Guys #9) (9) review []  2020-1-16 9:9

    My son is a mess after reading this book. He’s been reading this since the first book came out and he loves it. Mr snake was his favorite hero 🤦🏻‍♀️ Please bring Mr snake back before my son has a nervous break down

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bad Guys in The Big Bad Wolf (The Bad Guys #9) (9) review []  2020-1-16 9:9

    My kids who are 8, and 9 have been reading this series since it started and they love these books! They devour them instantly and reread them over and over. They cannot wait for the next installment to come out. It's a very gender neutral series as well. My 8 year old daughter and 9 year old son love that they can read a series together and laugh over

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bad Guys in The Big Bad Wolf (The Bad Guys #9) (9) review []  2020-1-16 9:9

    My 7 year old son loves these books! When this one came in he read it in half an hour. he refused to place it down even for TV or Xbox! (So refreshing). When your children have fun reading it makes a giant difference. Highly recommended these books for your kids!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bad Guys in The Big Bad Wolf (The Bad Guys #9) (9) review []  2020-1-16 9:9

    We pre-ordered this book latest spring and it arrived on the release date. Within 20 mins of picking it up, my 9-year-old daughter devoured it. She said there were a ton of cliffhangers and can't wait for the next book. By the way, the book belongs to my 8-year-old son. She got to it before he did. They both love this series. I was already "ordered" to pre-order book 10.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bad Guys in The Big Bad Wolf (The Bad Guys #9) (9) review []  2020-1-16 9:9

    My son loves all the poor guys books. He can’t wait for fresh ones to come out and will read the old ones time and again. They are the only books he will read over and over and he tells his mates all about them. He has even given several mates them as gifts

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bad Guys in The Big Bad Wolf (The Bad Guys #9) (9) review []  2020-1-16 9:9

    My seven-year-old really enjoys these books. I have bought them because he likes to read them over and over again and share them with his friends. He can read them independently but he also likes to read them to me. I would definitely check out the series if you have a first or second grader.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Teen to Teen: 365 Daily Devotions by Teen Guys for Teen Guys review []  2020-1-16 11:11

    We ordered this for my 12 year old - but as I thumbed through it, I realized that some of the subjects covering pornography and other sexual matters that he is not ready for. I will hold it for when he is older, but I'm not ready to expose him to all-things-teen just yet.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Teen to Teen: 365 Daily Devotions by Teen Guys for Teen Guys review []  2020-1-16 11:11

    After reading several reviews, I was hesitant to obtain this, but as it is along what I have been looking for as bonus for my teen nephews, I decided to obtain it, look throughout the book myself first and if I didn't like it I would seek another book. However, I am glad I did purchase this one and will not be seeking a various book at this plaints I see are the text not being black versus the white/offwhite pages. However, the text is a gold sepia color and can easily be seen on the pages with appropriate lighting. This text colour has been used a lot of times in older cookbooks and some other older books..if you have seen a photograph done in sepia/white colors the text is just a smidge more golden, but not at all difficult,to see and/or read. Especially with appropriate and/or sufficient lighting for ones reading e other most common complaint I found was that the devotion days aren't numbered. While this is true, the pages are numbered at the bottom. Regardless of being numbered or not the easy fix to that is to use a bookmark, maybe one of the magnetic ones that flags that specific page you left off nce this book is a gift, I have read through some of the devotions and believe this will be perfect for my older teen nephews ages 14 and 16 (especially given the climate of worldliness they are exposed to in school, home, social circles, and internet.)This is an perfect purchase and since I purchased one to create sure it was the right fit for both boys, I will be making another purchase of this book for my other nephew.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Teen to Teen: 365 Daily Devotions by Teen Guys for Teen Guys review []  2020-1-16 11:11

    so helpful for teens ...they hear how to break through their pain and doubts by others who have lived through what they are feeling and experiencing. Buy one for any teen who is hiding their pain or experiencing bulling and wondering how to trusy God and create changes and have hope!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Teen to Teen: 365 Daily Devotions by Teen Guys for Teen Guys review []  2020-1-16 11:11

    I am a mom in her 40's, so this book is not written for me. But when I wish to read it with my children I really struggle with the very light print. My eyesight is not great, I will admit. This is a unbelievable devotional and I highly recommend it for tweens and teens. But I think they should have used a darker print. There is no reason for it to be so difficult to read. I am thinking even the target audience might struggle to read it if they were not in a well-light room or had vision issues. Don't allow this stop you from buying it, just be prepared!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Teen to Teen: 365 Daily Devotions by Teen Guys for Teen Guys review []  2020-1-16 11:11

    We are really enjoying this devotional together (my 13 year old son and I). My only comment is that this book is printed in yellow, which makes it very difficult to read. I search myself stumbling because I can not see the print clearly.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Teen to Teen: 365 Daily Devotions by Teen Guys for Teen Guys review []  2020-1-16 11:11

    We just received these today. I ordered two copies so my teen sons could go through them together and write in their copies if they wanted. The print is the color of the edge of the cover, which may create it harder for some people to so, the pages are not dated. There is a page with the name of each month that I assume is for the first day of that month but otherwise, if you miss a day you have to manually go through counting from that page (which isn't marked in a table of contents, either) and obtain to the day's date. I really want they'd included the date on each page as that would create it easier to hold track but the subjects seem relevant and diverse.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Teen to Teen: 365 Daily Devotions by Teen Guys for Teen Guys review []  2020-1-16 11:11

    This is a very cool bonus for a young man in your life. Excellent for Confirmation or Graduation. This really appealed to my 14 year old son and gave him something that he could relate to for a religious celebration

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Teen to Teen: 365 Daily Devotions by Teen Guys for Teen Guys review []  2020-1-16 11:11

    very nice.i bought this for my 15 yr old.. i like that the lessons are version relatable for him and not over his head. they are true problems and true solutions

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Teen to Teen: 365 Daily Devotions by Teen Guys for Teen Guys review []  2020-1-16 11:11

    The beige print is not as poor as some reviewers say. These are amazing devotionals for the targeted age group, whose eyes are still young enough to read the yellowish text. Not goofy or patronizing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Teen to Teen: 365 Daily Devotions by Teen Guys for Teen Guys review []  2020-1-16 11:11

    My son really like this devotional. I really hope he enjoys reading it since it is by Teen Guys for Teen Guys... It looks like something that will be simple for him to understand but also relatable.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bad Guys in the Baddest Day Ever (The Bad Guys #10) (10) review []  2020-1-20 20:50

    My 6.5 year old son LOVES the Poor Guy books which has sparked a love of books for him. The only problem I have with these books is saying “unkind” words like dumb, stupid, sucks, etc but it was a amazing opportunity to teach him that he is going to hear unkind words like this all the time and it’s all how he reacts. We need to teach our kids how to react in situations instead of running to tell a parent/teacher a book says stupid. Teaching them young will hopefully support as they obtain older. When I was young, they were BAD words and I would obtain in problem if I said them but I didn’t understand why they were poor words. As I got older, I was more tempted to use those words because they were outlawed. Children ask a million questions because they WANT to learn and it’s up to us adults to teach them why the globe is the method it is without 100% sugarcoating it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bad Guys in the Baddest Day Ever (The Bad Guys #10) (10) review []  2020-1-20 20:50

    My daughter age 7 has been reading this series for several months now and was THRILLED to obtain her very own book pre-order!She absolutely devoured it reading it over two days, and only because I created her stop to sleep! She says "It was AMAZING! Is he making another one?"If you've read the rest of the series you should definitely check it out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bad Guys in the Baddest Day Ever (The Bad Guys #10) (10) review []  2020-1-20 20:50

    My daughter loves these books! We always have to read these stories out loud together using various voices for each character. Of course she has to be Mr. Wolf, Mr. Snake, and Marmalade. I do the voices for all the other characters. I always obtain in problem for not doing the same voice for Mr. Shark. "Mom! That's not the same voice!" lol. So far everyone's favorite hero is Mr. Piranha because of the voice I do for him but my favorite is Mr. Wolf.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bad Guys in the Baddest Day Ever (The Bad Guys #10) (10) review []  2020-1-20 20:50

    My son cannot obtain enough of these. He and his mates play these characters on the playground. They are simple to read quickly and I like buying them because I know he will read them millions of times. He is 8 years old and these are probably below his reading level but I think you should love what you read, and he sure does!!! Can’t wait for the next one to come out!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bad Guys in the Baddest Day Ever (The Bad Guys #10) (10) review []  2020-1-20 20:50

    My 8 year old son read it in one sitting in 40 minutes. They are too simple for him, but he absolutely loves them. It's a nice break from the longer chapter books. We have every book since book 1.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bad Guys in the Baddest Day Ever (The Bad Guys #10) (10) review []  2020-1-20 20:50

    My youngest (age 7 1/2 yrs old) son was so so excited to have gotten this book as soon as it was released. He's read now all of them #1-#10 n can't wait for #11 . Amazing books

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bad Guys in the Baddest Day Ever (The Bad Guys #10) (10) review []  2020-1-20 20:50

    This author writes THE BEST BOOKS EVER IN THIS SERIES !!!!I LOVE THEM, MY SON LOVES THEM!THEY ARE SIMPLY THE B E S T B O O K S !!!! REALLY !!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bad Guys in the Baddest Day Ever (The Bad Guys #10) (10) review []  2020-1-20 20:50

    My 7 year old son loves this series and I do, too ( 40 yr old mom). These books are funny, some might consider the humor rude at times, but they also have a amazing notice about friendship, courage, perseverance, and not judging based on stereotypes. The Poor Guys also squad up with a group of powerful female characters, so it's a amazing read for girls, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bad Guys in the Baddest Day Ever (The Bad Guys #10) (10) review []  2020-1-20 20:50

    My eight year old loves this series and began reading them to me. Expressive, brilliant and halariously written, highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bad Guys in the Baddest Day Ever (The Bad Guys #10) (10) review []  2020-1-20 20:50

    Nice twist. Love for Bolivia! And the Jedi rocked!! That came out of nowhere, literally nowhere. But I'm glad it did!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Teenage Guy's Survival Guide: The Real Deal on Going Out, Growing Up, and Other Guy Stuff review []  2019-12-31 18:55

    This was a dangerous purchase because my young man isn't a reader. He likes it! He's opened and read a few things. Since I'm mom im not going to look at it and place a parental approval curse on the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Teenage Guy's Survival Guide: The Real Deal on Going Out, Growing Up, and Other Guy Stuff review []  2019-12-31 18:55

    Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Teenage Guy's Survival Guide: The Real Deal on Going Out, Growing Up, and Other Guy Stuff review []  2019-12-31 18:55

    very unhappy with the so called appropriate content of this book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bad Guys in Do-You-Think-He-Saurus?!: Special Edition (The Bad Guys #7) (7) review []  2020-1-25 13:34

    I’m a teacher and i bought these for my classroom. My 2nd grade students absolutely LOVE these books. They are never on the shelf. They are written in a comic book style- images with short phrases and quotes that tell the story. It’s the classic poor guys who are horrible at being poor guys type of book. I also love that even my lower readers can still obtain meaning from the images and my higher readers can catch the sarcasm and deeper level jokes and understandings so these span a lot of ages!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bad Guys in Do-You-Think-He-Saurus?!: Special Edition (The Bad Guys #7) (7) review []  2020-1-25 13:34

    My 6.5 year old son LOVES the Poor Guy books which has sparked a love of books for him. The only problem I have with these books is saying “unkind” words like dumb, stupid, sucks, etc but it was a amazing opportunity to teach him that he is going to hear unkind words like this all the time and it’s all how he reacts. We need to teach our kids how to react in situations instead of running to tell a parent/teacher a book says stupid. Teaching them young will hopefully support as they obtain older. When I was young, they were BAD words and I would obtain in problem if I said them but I didn’t understand why they were poor words. As I got older, I was more tempted to use those words because they were outlawed. Children ask a million questions because they WANT to learn and it’s up to us adults to teach them why the globe is the method it is without 100% sugarcoating it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bad Guys in Do-You-Think-He-Saurus?!: Special Edition (The Bad Guys #7) (7) review []  2020-1-25 13:34

    This whole series is silly, funny, and fun to read! My daughter and son love it. It has fart jokes which create them both die, so if you don’t wish your children hearing them it may not be a amazing fit. It’s very child friendly and has an underline meaning of even those who create mistakes (“are bad”) can change. It’s super light hearted. The characters all shine with their own personalities.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bad Guys in Do-You-Think-He-Saurus?!: Special Edition (The Bad Guys #7) (7) review []  2020-1-25 13:34

    my grandson hated reading and if not for one or two series like this, I pray to the writiing Gods that more of them are coming...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bad Guys in Do-You-Think-He-Saurus?!: Special Edition (The Bad Guys #7) (7) review []  2020-1-25 13:34

    My 9 year old son struggles with reading, and it has been tough as there haven't been a lot of books at his level, that he enjoyed. We both love these books! They are funny (a bit crude) and have entertaining stories. It isn't high literature, but still gets him reading, willingly!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bad Guys in Do-You-Think-He-Saurus?!: Special Edition (The Bad Guys #7) (7) review []  2020-1-25 13:34

    My boys are to old for these books but they love them, and I love to hear them laugh reading these silly story's. I do have to say that they have read these books multiple times for fun

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bad Guys in Do-You-Think-He-Saurus?!: Special Edition (The Bad Guys #7) (7) review []  2020-1-25 13:34

    Amazing cheaper book with pictures too. My elementary school aged son loves this series. We always purchase the newest one as soon as it’s released and we’ve gifted them as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bad Guys in Do-You-Think-He-Saurus?!: Special Edition (The Bad Guys #7) (7) review []  2020-1-25 13:34

    The poor guy series is a really well thought out children series that is very funny. My grandson loves this series as much as all other famous series books. The Poor Guys are simple to relate for a 10 year old boy. Very entertaining.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bad Guys in Do-You-Think-He-Saurus?!: Special Edition (The Bad Guys #7) (7) review []  2020-1-25 13:34

    These are the only books she ever wants to read, and often my husband reads with her aloud and they are quite comical with their renditions of the hero voices. The books are clever and funny, even for adults. Whenever a fresh one comes out it's always a unique treat to surprise her.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Bad Guys in Do-You-Think-He-Saurus?!: Special Edition (The Bad Guys #7) (7) review []  2020-1-25 13:34

    This whole series is great. My son loves everything about the characters. It's plays on all the poor characteristics of the poor guy guys in such a funny way. We loved the switch of who took charge in this book showing another side of each of the characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Guy's Guide to God, Girls, and the Phone in Your Pocket: 101 Real-World Tips for Teenaged Guys review []  2020-1-16 9:5

    My son loves this book. Each section is only a few pages so they keep his attention. He also says the book is not boring as there are lots of colors and fonts so it stimulates his brain to read it. Some of the reviews criticize the book claiming it is not a suitable devotional. I don't think the book is really intended as such. I think it is more intended to obtain teenage boys to THINK about the globe we live in today and how the choices they create now shape who they become as an adult and teaches them how they can support themselves create better choices. My son has read most of the book and has discussed a lot of it with me - pointing out various perspectives that he had not considered that have helped him to better understand why his dad and I have created certain decisions regarding his restrictions and consequences for violating those restrictions. All in all, very happy with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Guy's Guide to God, Girls, and the Phone in Your Pocket: 101 Real-World Tips for Teenaged Guys review []  2020-1-16 9:5

    We just finished this book. It was our nightly devotion for the past four months. My boys are ages 9,13 & 15. I cannot express to you how valuable this book has been. Each night as we read the devotion together, sometimes blushing, we Cover subjects that boys need to hear. I cannot recommend this book enough!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Guy's Guide to God, Girls, and the Phone in Your Pocket: 101 Real-World Tips for Teenaged Guys review []  2020-1-16 9:5

    I have a 15yr old son who loves to read, loves God and so I thought this would be a amazing book for him. It is well written and helps him to understand things such as girls and dating. It is a must have for teenage boys everywhere.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Guy's Guide to God, Girls, and the Phone in Your Pocket: 101 Real-World Tips for Teenaged Guys review []  2020-1-16 9:5

    This book is an amazing book for junior high through high school guys! The author offers hilarious, true tip like take a shower, shave that peach fuzz, use gum! He balances it with tough truths that every young man needs to hear—no means no, obtain off porn, read your Bible daily. Each subject is short, straightforward, and usually filled with humor. The guys that read them loved the book and got through it quickly! I’m buying more for my youth group guys!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Guy's Guide to God, Girls, and the Phone in Your Pocket: 101 Real-World Tips for Teenaged Guys review []  2020-1-16 9:5

    I bought this book for my small brother, age 13, since he is going into that phase where he is practically fresh things. I was a bit iffy about buying this for a bonus because my brother doesn't really read but it resulted that my brother actually started reading the book. He enjoys the book and even wants to allow a cousin borrow it. Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Guy's Guide to God, Girls, and the Phone in Your Pocket: 101 Real-World Tips for Teenaged Guys review []  2020-1-16 9:5

    This is one of about 8 books I purchased for my 13yo's sex-ed studies. We are very satisfied with the purchase and like he other books they seem to be very helpful. He's a huge reader to begin with and given the subject, I expected this. However he is learning so much and we are talking more with him. He feels free to bring it up, not us. He's no longer emarised about the topic and speaks about it like a young adult should, freely. Yet he still believes sex if strictly for marriage, Which had been supported more by the reading. We just don't wish him to be naive, we know how sexualized every aspect of life has become.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Guy's Guide to God, Girls, and the Phone in Your Pocket: 101 Real-World Tips for Teenaged Guys review []  2020-1-16 9:5

    This is excellent for my 13-year old son, it was a Christmas gift, and we now have fun reading a bit in the morning before school or in the evening before bed. A unbelievable method to start or end the day. Not only are these valuable lessons that give us something to think on, but it is also amazing for either/both his father and I to read with our son, and it opens up the possibility to discuss what we are reading. My lone complaint (and it's not really even a complaint!) is I wished there was more scripture verses, but overall this is an perfect book for a young man!! Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Guy's Guide to God, Girls, and the Phone in Your Pocket: 101 Real-World Tips for Teenaged Guys review []  2020-1-16 9:5

    I wanted a devotional type book that was practical for teenage boys and similar to things they are dealing with at their age. We started adding the readings to our night time devotions with my son at night. They are amazing reminders and lessons, and I'm glad we decided to buy this book! Most nights the hints are very relatable to things we've dealt with having a 16 year old son. Most nights a scripture passage is included that goes along with the tip. There are a few that are just for fun (with no Bible verses) like "10 films you must see." I haven't seen all of the films mentioned, so I'm not sure if they are amazing choices or not. For the most part, we have really appreciated the hints in this book and have liked the conversations it has opened up for us with our son. It would be amazing for younger teens (and tweens) and is amazing for older teens as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Guy's Guide to God, Girls, and the Phone in Your Pocket: 101 Real-World Tips for Teenaged Guys review []  2020-1-16 9:5

    I asked my son how is the book and his response was "mom, this book gave me a peace I was yearning for" As a mother with a 13 year old son that I just can't seem to figure out sometimes to hear him say this I had to come back and publicly thank the Author for this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Guy's Guide to God, Girls, and the Phone in Your Pocket: 101 Real-World Tips for Teenaged Guys review []  2020-1-16 9:5

    I liked it all. Read it before I gave it to my Grandson ( 12 ) He is your typical " I know everything " so I had to search something that wasn't to hokey and yet hold his interest. I loved it because...It keeps God in the story line without pressure, makes it so doable, funny, genuine. Each hint has a page and it covers the angle of God, girls and their phones! This author has to have had boys!! Amazing price and amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ignore the Guy, Get the Guy: The Art of No Contact: A Woman's Survival Guide to Mastering A Breakup and Taking Back Her Power review []  2020-1-17 20:8

    I honestly feel like there is an underlying notice here, that can seems to take away from the recovery of the individual going through the pain of break up. That is, there is hope for the relationship. One example is, “ How to create him miss you”.I purchased this book, as my partner of 6 years ended our relationship. We were to be married in 3 months. I desperately wanted to create contact with him and reconcile our differences. But the more I idealized him, the more denial I was about the relationship. I had to accept that there was no hope in the relationship. And that contains focusing more on my self than on him, or what he feels, and wondering if he misses me. HOPE CAN BE INCREDIBLY DESTRUCTIVE FOR A BROKEN HEART. The sooner you accept there is no hope, the sooner you can heal.I understand how broken you feel when it’s over. And maybe your partner does come back. But you will be reliving the trauma again if after trying all the hints from this author doesn’t actually work. Obtain true with yourself, and write down all the negative things about your ex. Resist the urge to contact him. I thought that he was the person I was going to spend the rest of my life with. But he created his choice, and I’m not going to play any android games with him to test to victory him back. Just that fact he left a committed person like you says a lot. Someone who may be amazing for you may not be right for you.I’m not saying everything is this book has content which can be a form of empowerment. But from someone who felt completely shatterless and hopeless, I had to admit there was no hope for THAT relationship, and to allow go of the concern about him, getting back at him and ensure he doesn’t lose interest.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ignore the Guy, Get the Guy: The Art of No Contact: A Woman's Survival Guide to Mastering A Breakup and Taking Back Her Power review []  2020-1-17 20:8

    I RARELY write book reviews. But this one created such an impact, I hope my review will support another woman in a related ing from a former self proclaimed scene 5 clinger.... This book actually CHANGED me. It was the slap in the face I required to just STOP AND PUT THE PHONE DOWN. I had no sense of dignity when he broke up with me. I was only worried about satisfying my need to communicate with him, and completely forgot how HE viewed my actions. How he was judging my desperation.If you've lost common sense over someone and don't know how to step back, THIS IS THE BOOK FOR YOU.(FYI, after following this book to the letter, he came back and finally realized what he was about to throw away. MORE IMPORTANTLY, I got some self confidence back. I was able to walk away and know I could survive whether he is in my life or not.)WHETHER YOU WANT TO GET OVER HIM, GIVE HIM SPACE, OR RECLAIM YOUR SANITY---- GET THIS BOOK

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Ignore the Guy, Get the Guy: The Art of No Contact: A Woman's Survival Guide to Mastering A Breakup and Taking Back Her Power review []  2020-1-17 20:8

    After reading this book I instantly felt empowered. Why should I be crying over my ex or praying he will reconcile? He's lucky I even dated him in the first place. This book pointed out so a lot of of his flaws. I don't even wish him back now. On to a true man please!

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter