my sister rosa Reviews & Opinions


Submit my sister rosa review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rosa review []  2020-1-16 14:53

    I bought this book to use in my elementary classroom and found that there are a lot of ways to use this book. There are a lot of artistic features that lend to the literary and historic lessons as well that I became aware of in an integrated arts workshop. You can use this book for a lot of lessons if you are a teacher. Students enjoyed picking up this book too for the story and the artwork. This is a champion for your classroom library.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rosa review []  2020-1-16 14:53

    Attractive looking book with a attractive story about standing up to injustice. The Rosa Parks story is unbelievable and Well told and will illustrated for young folk in this version.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rosa review []  2020-1-16 14:53

    Gorgeous illustrations. Well written. A attractive book to own and gift. I paired it with the Rosa Parks Barbie from the Inspirational Women Series. Unbelievable bonus for socially conscious girls.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on my sister rosa or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch my sister rosa video reviews and related movies:

    See MY SISTER ROSA by Justine Larbalestier | BOOK REVIEW on youtube.

     related image

    See REVIEW: My Sister Rosa by Justine Larbalestier | Edgar Awards Series on youtube.

     related image

    See My Sister Rosa | #StickyNoteReviews on youtube.

     related image

    See Q&A with SISTER ROSA - MY STORY on youtube.

     related image

    See Answering questions with my sister rosa 💕 on youtube.

     related image

    See The Neville Brothers - Sister Rosa on youtube.

     related image

    See The Nits-Sister Rosa on youtube.

     related image

    See SCORPIO Nov 2019 SPECIAL🌟 KHARMIC / Past Life Reading 🌟 Sister Rosa Tarot. on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rosa review []  2020-1-16 14:53

    This book tells the day in the life of a pioneer of Civil Rights, who merely was tired of the evilsystem of boarding a bus, being ordered to obtain up, & give up her y because her skin color & gender defined her for the hate that festered in Birmingham, Alabama to start.Emmitt Till's murder was the latest straw, & an in-your-face "order" was the starter pistol.I don't believe, & never have that a children's book is the know-all-end-all for your child's knowledge. It's more of an introduction to delve in & find out lly, there should be discretion, that's where the parent comes in. Exploring a subject with only one book, to explain what history is being told, is not in just one e illustrations are colourful & vivid, the story on point, but the beauty of reading with your child, or to your kid is the spark of discovery & knowledge..... Your kid will wish more, but @her or his pace. Savoring it like a amazing cup of cocoa. ;o)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rosa review []  2020-1-16 14:53

    Amazing condition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rosa review []  2020-1-16 14:53

    This book contains lots of amazing biographical info in a fun way.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rosa review []  2020-1-16 14:53

    ng and church were mentioned but not GOD. Fun read, would recommend to my friend. It takes about 15 minutes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rosa review []  2020-1-16 14:53

    This story tells of Rosa Parks . . . how she refused to give up her seat to a white man on a bus back in 1955. The illustrations are beautiful. The story is for kids and adults. It works well to teach with in the melody room!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rosa review []  2020-1-16 14:53

    I love teaching my children about black history. This book is amazing with attractive pictures. My daughter was reading the whole book to me at age 5

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rosa review []  2020-1-16 14:53

    Amazing book, attractive artwork. Obtain the book if nothing else for the pictures. The book itself was ok, it was a small jumpy and didn't go into very much detail of the actual event. However, it is a nice book for young kids who don't need or wish much detail.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Sister, Little Sister, Red Sister: Three Women at the Heart of Twentieth-Century China review []  2019-12-20 18:40

    The backdrop to the three fascinating, influential sisters is a landscape of China painted by three men – Sun Yat Sen (‘Sun”), Chiang Kai Shek (‘Chiang’), and Mao Tze Tung. There is a longer list of supporting characters like Charlie Soong and Chou En Lai, but the focus of this book is on the three sisters; thus, the men who complete the picture of the rebirth of a nation. Huge sister is Soong Ei-Ling (‘Big Sister’), Small Sister is May-Ling (‘Little Sister’), and Red Sister is Ching-Ling (‘Red Sister’). Jung Chang ('Chang') became popular for her earlier book on another trio of women – her grandmother, her mother, and herself, ‘The Wild Swans’. This is as riveting as her earlier books (including ‘The Empress Dowager’), and in some ways, more stunning. Chang has written a biography with the meticulousness of a historian and the subtlety of a novelist. Her style and the topic personalities create this book compelling. She has kept adjectives sparse and created powerful play with verbs and nouns – truly in Orwellian style. That has also ensured that she does not go overboard with her own judgment of the personalities. She describes them and lets her readers form their own opinions. Sun, who married Red Sister, was once revered by Chinese outside China, but his stature has been diminished by his own fallibility and ambition – faults comparable to that of his brother-in-law, Generalissimo Chiang Kai Shek’s. Had these two men cared more of China than their own wealth and self-aggrandisement, the history of China would have been different. Charlie Soong, the father of the three sisters has a side of him that is Methodist preacher, and the other, a calculating businessman. A powerful supporter of Sun, he objected to him marrying his second daughter, Red Sister. Sun was 48 years old and Red Sister was then only in her twenties. She adored Sun throughout her life, but Chang hinted in her book that Red Sister's love and admiration evaporated when she realised that Sun created use of her when he was escaping his opponents in Canton, risking her life for his g Sister married H H Kung (‘Kung’) who was a business man in name only because Huge Sister was the brains and driving force behind him and Sun, both of whom she manipulated. Small Sister married Chiang, an avaricious, womaniser, and ambitious man with small scruples – exactly like Sun, his mentor. When he was captured by a warlord and about to be turned over to the communists, Small Sister, aided by Huge Sister, arranged for his release. There are amazing men and women in this historical too, and Chang is very clear who they were and of her own sympathies with them. Among them, Marshall Wu Pei-Fu, a warlord (not all warlords were bad), and Mu-Zhen, Sun’s first and long-suffering wife. And the sisters? They were all bright, manipulative, and ambitious. All became drunk with the power that came with the men they manipulate (the slant given by Chang, although other accounts suggest that Sun and Chiang did what they did mainly on their own, with just some influence from the sisters). They became as avaricious as their women - save for Red Sister. Sun made his own bank for China but under his name, and listed all its assets in his papers under ‘family affairs’. Sometimes, one cannot support but feel that the whole of China was a Mu-zhen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Sister, Little Sister, Red Sister: Three Women at the Heart of Twentieth-Century China review []  2019-12-20 18:40

    The three sisters’s lives spanned three centuries of Chinese history. Born late in the nineteenth century, the youngest of them died at the age of 105 in 2003. Together, these three extraordinary women helped shape the destiny of the world’s most populous nation from the closing days of the Manchu dynasty to the dawn of China’s ascension into a superpower. In Huge Sister, Small Sister, Red Sister, the acclaimed Chinese-British historian Jung Chang tells their story with compassion and an obsessive attention to historical fact. In the process, she illuminates the story of twentieth-century Chinese history from a fresh ree sisters who were at the forefront of twentieth-century Chinese historyIn outline, the primary facts are these:** The three sisters’s father, Soong Charlie, grew up not good but gained the advantage of a missionary education. Trained as a missionary himself in the United States, he found ways for all six of his kids to gain American college degrees. They all became fluent English speakers.** Soong May-ling (Little Sister) was the youngest of the three girls. (Their three brothers were all younger.) Having lived in the US from age nine to nineteen, she spoke English but was illiterate in Chinese, which she had to learn later in life. She married Chiang Kai-shek, the Soviet-backed soldier who became Generalissimo and later president of the Nationalist forces that dominated China until 1949. He then led the exodus to Taiwan, where he ruled until his death in 1975.** Soong Ching-ling (Red Sister), married Dr. Sun Yat-sen, who has been credited as the “Father of China” for having played a leading role in the movement to overthrow the Manchu Dynasty. After his death in 1925, she sided versus her family with the Communists. During the latest three decades of her life she held an honored role in Red China as Vice-Chairman under Mao Ze-dong and Deng Tsiao-peng.** Soong Ei-ling (Big Sister), the eldest of the children, was “the first Chinese woman to be educated in the United States.” She married an American-educated Christian banker named H. H. Kung. She guided him to an enormous fortune, much of it gained during the battle with Japan when Kung served as finance minister and sometime prime minister in the Nationalist government. In fact, it was Ei-ling who was her brother-in-law Chiang Kai-shek’s most influential advisor, even though much of her tip had to be funneled through her husband or a younger brother who also served in Chiang’s cabinet.** Ei-ling supported others in the family for a lot of years through the fortune she and Kung had amassed, largely through commissions and kickbacks on weapons and other supplies from the US. “Eventually, the wealth amassed by the Kungs,” Chang reports, “may have reached, or even surpassed, $100 million” (the equivalent of at least $1.4 billion in 2019 dollars). And the corruption was anything but hidden. As President Harry S Truman famously said of the Soong and Kung families, “They’re all thieves, every damn one of them.” However, you can’t understand twentieth-century Chinese history without knowing about the role of this remarkable family.Updating an earlier biography of the three Soong sistersMore than thirty years ago, I read an earlier biography of the three sisters: The Soong Dynasty by Sterling Seagrave, a bestseller published in 1985. That book, which “portrayed the Soong family in a highly unfavourable light,” shaped my views of some of the major figures in twentieth-century Chinese history, including Dowager Empress Cixi, Dr. Sun Yat-sen, Chiang Kai-shek, and Mao Zedong, as well as the three Soong sisters themselves. Jung Chang’s treatment, benefiting from several decades of extra documents that have come to light, conveys a somewhat various picture. The Dowager Empress emerges in Jung Chang’s book as a committed and effective reformer, not the greedy and self-indulgent figure portrayed in the Communists’s rewriting of history. Both Sun Yat-sen and Chiang Kai-shek come across as scheming and amoral, the one incompetent at politics, the other disastrous as a military leader. And the three sisters, in Chang’s telling, are all fallible but believable human cause of decades of propaganda on all sides, the three sisters came to be regarded as what Chang refers to as “fairy-tale figures.” She cites the “much-quoted description: ‘In China, there were three sisters. One loved money, one loved power, and one loved her country.'” The reference to Huge Sister, Small Sister, and Red Sister (in the same order) is, of course, a gross oversimplification. They and their lives were anything but futing the myths spread by propagandaBig Sister, Small Sister, Red Sister upends a amazing a lot of myths that have been propagated both by the Chinese government in Beijing and the China Lobby in the wager Empress CixiThe topic of an earlier biography by Jung Chang, the Dowager Empress was in reality a far worthier person than she is generally portrayed as being. “A former imperial concubine, this extraordinary woman had seized power through a palace coup after her husband’s death in 1861, whereupon she had begun to bring the medieval country into the modern age.” After earlier efforts at reform that are generally credited to the men in her court, she doubled down on the effort after the turn of the century. “In the first decade of the twentieth century,” Chang writes, “she introduced a series of fundamental changes. These included a brand-new educational system, a free press, and women’s emancipation, beginning not least with an edict versus foot-binding in 1902. The country was to become a constitutional monarchy with an elected parliament.”Sun Yat-senAlthough Sun Yat-sen is typically referred to as the first president of China, in fact he was only acting president, and for a very short time. For more than a decade he struggled with enemies within the Nationalist Party (which he did not found) to gain the presidency. Allied with gangsters, Sun employed hardball tactics, including assassination, to gain power but was never successful. He was a womanizer and treated all three of his wives (Ching-ling was the third) very badly. “A mate once asked him,” Chang writes, “what his favourite pursuits were; he replied without hesitation: ‘revolution’ followed by ‘women’.”Chiang Kai-shekChiang Kai-shek is one of the most controversial figures of the twentieth century, particularly in the United States, where he was lionized by the China Lobby advanced by TIME Magazine publisher Henry Luce. Although Chiang did in fact lead the resistance to Japan (1937-45) despite Beijing’s propaganda crediting Mao Ze-dong, senior American military officers assigned as his aides universally regarded him as an utterly incompetent soldier and blamed him for the loss to the Communists. And he was a violent man with a volcanic temper who frequently beat his first wife and concubines (Little Sister was effectively his fourth wife). Like Dr. Sun before him, he partnered with Shanghai’s notorious Green Gang; although Chiang was trained in the Soviet Union and controlled by Stalin for several years, he place the gangsters to work murdering Communists once he broke publicly with the Party in 1928. He was also himself a murderer who assassinated one of Sun Yat-sen’s opponents. (“He shot Tao dead in the bed at point-blank range.”)Mao Ze-dongMao’s impulsive and brutal policies that led to the deaths of tens of millions of Chinese people are well documented and widely acknowledged. What is less well known are the facts surrounding the Long March and the Red Army’s performance in Globe Battle II. As Chang reveals, when Mao’s forces were holed up in the southeast, they were highly vulnerable. Chiang’s troops might well have annihilated them when they drove them from the region. But Chiang was negotiating with Stalin at the time and dependent on Soviet arms; murdering the Reds might even have triggered a Soviet invasion. Thus, he was content to herd the Red Troops into the arid far northwest where he might later bottle up and slay ang relates a strange story that explains how Chiang managed to lose to Mao even though his armies were battle-tested and much stronger than the guerrillas who created up the Red Army. Chiang’s son, Chiang Ching-kuo, had been imprisoned in the USSR on Stalin’s orders to maintain leverage over the Nationalist leader. To secure his release after a dozen years, Chiang agreed to a meeting with Zhou En-lai at which the two men chop a deal “which led to the two parties forming a ‘united front’ as equal partners when the battle versus Japan started, within months.” The Nationalist cause quickly went downhill after that.About the authorBig Sister, Small Sister, Red Sister is Jung Chang’s fifth biographical treatment of twentieth-century Chinese history. Her earlier topics included Dowager Empress Cixi, Mao Zedong, Madame Sun Yat-sen, and her own family. Born in China, she lives in London with her husband, Jon Halliday, her coauthor on two of those books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Sister, Little Sister, Red Sister: Three Women at the Heart of Twentieth-Century China review []  2019-12-20 18:40

    Uplifting? Well no, but revealing of what roles three ladies could play in the History of a Nation, in its time of stress, when all around them structures of power collapsed or struggled to see what or who might e Heroes or Villains that scholars would test to understand were, to these ladies: spouses, dear friends, or very risky antagonists – that is the charm of the tale – seeing up close why ‘The Father of China’ (Sun Yat-sen) could not form a government although willing to assassinate if required (p. 12); why the ultimate champion of power in the Nationalist period (Chiang Kai-shek), who had assassinated (he killed one of Sun’s foes) was despised, and ultimately lost to the ‘Bandit Band’ he despised; and how that ‘Bandit leader’ (Mao Zedong) was accepted and assisted by the lady who had become the wife of the Father of China in previous e more you know of China the greater the pleasure you will search in the detailing of that globe -- as these lady understood it. Jung Chang has made a treat, she shows the outstanding lights of the period with their flaws fully exposed and what followed from that.*5 stars*The character of this tale, as June Chang tells it, come later in the description of (Chiang) Ching-kuo, stepson to May—Ling, abandoning his father authoritarian ways and leading Taiwan toward the progressive state it is today; he is admired for that. The elder sister Ei-ling holds small interest, other than as a player in the pervasive corruption of the Nationalist period, for this reviewer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Sister, Little Sister, Red Sister: Three Women at the Heart of Twentieth-Century China review []  2019-12-20 18:40

    Jung Chang is an exceptional writer. I've read all her books, which are fabulous and this one doesn't disappoint. Imagine 3 sisters in one family, who marry the most strong men shaped China from the 1930's. Imagine they are close for almost 50 yrs. then not, because the youngest and prettiest sister becomes a Communist close to Mao. Am only halfway through but it is absorbing with amazing photos.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Sister, Little Sister, Red Sister: Three Women at the Heart of Twentieth-Century China review []  2019-12-20 18:40

    This is an entertaining book but it ignores some necessary facts. For example, while the author denounces Mao Tse-tung's brutal repressions (Chapter 19), there is no mention of the Taiwan White Terror regime under Chiang Kai-shek. It would have been interesting to know whether the Generalissimo had his wife's blessings while his henchmen were murdering perceived enemies of his regime.We are also led to believe that Soong Meil-ing's relation with her stepson, Chiang Ching-kuo, was rather smooth but most historians assert that it wasn't. Nevertheless, Jung Chang's book is worth reading because it cleverly paints the lives of three extraordinary Chinese women in times of amazing turmoil.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Sister, Little Sister, Red Sister: Three Women at the Heart of Twentieth-Century China review []  2019-12-20 18:40

    Fascinating history of China from the early 20th century. I must admit I was ignorant that China was a Republic before the Communist regime. Very unusual family of sisters who wielded amazing influence on the political happenings in varying ways. Amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Sister, Little Sister, Red Sister: Three Women at the Heart of Twentieth-Century China review []  2019-12-20 18:40

    Amazing anecdotes, written in English as a second language, d job of story telling from the PRC view of history.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Sister, Little Sister, Red Sister: Three Women at the Heart of Twentieth-Century China review []  2019-12-20 18:40

    this is a rollicking read but too much information is left out. we are told next to nothing about the rise & fall of Chiang Kai Shek in terms of political or military details. his career on taiwan sounds like a couple decades in a retirement home. the "white terror" is barely mentioned and remains unexplained. this is a pity, since CKS emerges as such an interesting ere are a lot of other personalities mentioned merely in passing, as it were, brief bios of whom would add so much to the story. Emily Hahn is a amazing example. she pops up frequently in the book to comment on the sisters but is only identified as "an american journalist." in fact she had an extraordinary & special career in china, hobnobbing with the chinese, allied and japanese amazing & near-great; even a single page on her would have given readers so much insight into the times.putting in the minimal missing information would only have taken maybe 20 pages altogether. the author certainly did her research, so why is so much left out? because she just decided we needn't bother out beautiful heads about it? or is it some kind of historical bias? either method it was frustrating, altho the book was enjoyable. but constantly getting up to look things up on Wiki is not the ideal reading experience for me lustrations are excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Sister, Little Sister, Red Sister: Three Women at the Heart of Twentieth-Century China review []  2019-12-20 18:40

    Perfect book about the three popular sisters. So much fresh info about them. I have a hard time to place the book down.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Big Sister, Little Sister, Red Sister: Three Women at the Heart of Twentieth-Century China review []  2019-12-20 18:40

    Amazing read, to much fresh exploration!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Sisters review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    Sisters are doing it for themselves… Sisters is directed by Brain De Palma who also co-writes the screenplay with Louisa Rose. It stars Margot Kidder, Jennifer Salt, Charles Durning, Lisle Wilson and William Finley. Melody is by Bernard Herrmann and cinematography by Gregory Sandor. When newspaper reporter Grace Collier (Salt) observes what she perceives to be a murder in the apartment across the road from her own, it proves to be the catalyst for a trip down a dark psychologically damaged street. To be honest here, the continuous complaints about De Palma being a Hitchcock clone got boring around about the mid eighties. [email protected]#$%!ch is my private favourite director it has never bothered me one bit that he homaged and borrowed from the amazing man's cannon, in fact I have always found that when on form it was amazing to have someone like De Palma to hold the suspense thriller genre going. It's not as if he's the only one who owes his career to director's from the past really is it? Sisters is a wonderfully trippy suspenser, where De Palma lifts from some amazing Hitchcock motifs to portray a clinically edgy story based around an article he read about Siamese twins Masha and Dasha Krivoshlyapova. Infused with technical flourishes such as split screens, POV filming and close quarter framing, the director is donating his own blood for the veins of the piece. Suspense is rarely far away, be it characters in some sort of danger, or the possible discovery of a body, there is no pause for pointless filler fodder. While twists and revelations engage the brain instead of insulting it, something a lot of of today's horror/thriller directors could learn to "homage" from actually, and a nightmare section of movie literally unfurled out of the minds eye is top draw. Herrmann was enticed out of near retirement to score the music, the genre and themes at work in the story ready created for his skilled compositions. The score in all essence is lifted from his own major works for Hitchcock, with added sections taken from Jason and the Argonauts and Mysterious Island, but reworked in such away it drifts a perfectly off-kilter vibe across production. Kidder and Salt do amazing work in tricky roles, and Finley is suitably edgy. Durning is a small wasted, though, but it's a little complaint in the acting area. There's a couple of plot holes and one turn of happenings that just doesn't create sense, but this is a prime De Palma thriller and a amazing starting point for anyone interested in his work. And yes! For anyone who really isn't bothered about someone homaging a past master. 8/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Between Sisters review [Book]  2018-5-5 18:0

    First off, I am a large fan of K. Hannah. I have read almost all of her books and was really excited to come across one that I hadn't yet. In the first chapter I became a small worried.... the story just wasn't very enticing at first. ... and truthfully it didn't obtain much better. I just don't fell like Hannah was on her android game with this book. It read almost as if it were an aspiring writer's first book. The characters were never introduced in a method that I could really connect with any of them. I know that Kristin Hannah usually writes beautiful emotional stuff... but this story was flat out cheesy. The dialogue of the characters seemed SO scripted... people just don't speak like that. Maybe I am being too harsh. I don't know.I just know that I expected a lot more from this particular author. I mean, "Winter Garden" and "True Colors" are two of my favorite books! This definitely won't deter me from reading more of her work, I am just going to chalk this up to... maybe the one time Kristin Hannah didn't give it her all? Maybe she had a deadline to meet? I dunno. My tip would be to skip right over this one and read something else of her's. The two aforementioned titles are total winners! Let's just pretend "Between Sisters" never happened eh? ;)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Between Sisters review [Book]  2018-5-5 18:0

    This book really surprised me because of the two unusual, combined story lines. Both are about family dynamics and how they can affect us for the rest of our lives. One story is about two grown half- sisters who have at best, a strained relationship of the briefest kind. When both of them were children, they lived a part-time life with their egocentric mother who valued her happiness and dreams over and above the needs of her love starved daughters. Married multiple times, she flits from put to place, dragging her young daughters while pursuing her dream of becoming an actress. Living in dilapidated trailers and apartments with small or no guidance from their mother, the older girl gradually assumes the role of mother to her sister. Both sisters grow close and depend on each other to emotionally survive their unpredictable, gypsy life. But an "incident" occurs and suddenly the younger sister is deserted by her older, teen aged sister and then left to live with a father she has never met before. The affect on both sisters is devastating and changes their relationship e second story within this story is about a guilty and beaten down man whose life no longer has meaning. Life is hopeless and over for him since the "incident" that happened three years ago. He survives day to day by working at odd jobs while eventually moving from city to e characters of both stories intertwine and relationships develop to change all of their lives.I could not place this book down because of the intensity and depth of all these amazing characters and their stories. I really loved this book and intend to follow this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Between Sisters review [Book]  2018-5-5 18:0

    Between Sisters is an emotional and heartfelt story about two sisters who are estranged for a lot of years. Their mother is more involved with her career in TV and second-rate films than in her daughters' well-being. She is part of the reason for their estrangement. Growing up the girls never knew who their father was since their mother had a lot of husbands and men going in and out of their lives. They had no ghann was the oldest and she became more of a mother than a sister as she tried to protect her small sister, Claire, from any harm. Meghann had to step in when one day their mother went off to test out for a part in a present and didn't come is is a well-written and touching story about sisters and how they resolve some of their issues and come full circle. How they do it is for you to search out. I thoroughly enjoyed this book and look forward to reading more from this talented author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Between Sisters review [Book]  2018-5-5 18:0

    I hoped based on reviews this would be a unbelievable book. I am half method through and can't [email protected]#$%!. It is not the storyline or the characters. It is the writing. If you are a regular reader at all you will search the writing very juvenile and flat. No hero development, not good description, unimaginative writing with no depth at all. I feel poor saying these things but honestly, I don't know how this got published. The writing is one dimensional.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Between Sisters review [Book]  2018-5-5 18:0

    Yep, another one chalked up for the best storyteller on the planet - Kristin Hannah. Of course it's rated as a 5-star ...only because there's no higher rating on Amazon. Like all of her stories, "Between Sisters" is simply, and perfectly, entertaining. There is no 10-star rating, so...I don't know how she does it - from the first sentences to the very latest words, she draws the reader into the story. Not just as a passive reader, but somehow as an interested observer, a part of the story. Kristen Hannah uses the same words as other writers, she just puts those words in the right put at the right time to make a story that draws you in and doesn't allow you go and is as entertaining as could possibly be.I've been reading since I was just a small boy, and now, as an old man, I can't think of a writer that ever entertained me as much as KH ...consistently. Well, maybe Edgar Rice Burroughs and the "Tarzan" series when I was quite young? Perhaps, but only perhaps. KH is simply the trick

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Between Sisters review [Book]  2018-5-5 18:0

    Interesting story about the totally various lives of two sisters. It's one of those books where, just as you are totally immersed in the life of one character, you turn the page and are thrust into the life of the other character. Each time my first thought was "Oh, no" but within the first paragraph I was completely immersed again. I really enjoyed Between Sisters and it has motivated me to continue reading Kristin Hannah's books.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Between Sisters review [Book]  2018-5-5 18:0

    I'm a Kristin Hannah fan. Why this book Sat on my Kindle shelf for so long, I have no idea. But I am really glad I created the time this week. There were tears tonight as I finished. I don't easily succumb to tears.I have only one as sister, we are not estranged. We have both been through a lot of heartache, maybe that is why this book touched me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Between Sisters review [Book]  2018-5-5 18:0

    Amazing story about a family and overcoming wonderful obstacles. Loved it, quick moving and relatable. A true story about family dynamics and lasting friendships between Claire and her girlfriends. Highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Between Sisters review [Book]  2018-5-5 18:0

    At first, the story was off to a slow start. Was wondering where the story was headed. Joe was introduced, & the question was, "Who's Joe? What does he have to do with anybody else? What did he do to have ended up in his sad & seemingly hopeless situation?" After the story picked up, OMG! It was just amazing & a true tear-jerker! Obtain your tissues ready. I was worried about Claire marrying Bobby so soon, but was glad for her & Meghann.. Sam was such a sweetheart & I loved Bobby & Joe's characters. Mama was a true work of art. Thank you, Ms. Hannah! Love your books!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Between Sisters review [Book]  2018-5-5 18:0

    I had the hard covered copy of Between Sisters on my bookshelf since it had first been published. Knowing I couldn't carry a book of that weight back and forth on the train every day, I recently ordered a paperback in hopes that it would entice me to finally read this book. After all, I hadn't read a Kristin Hannah novel in a long time and I had once considered her to be one of my absolute favorite arently it was about time! Immediately I felt swept up into the globe of the Pacific Northwest, as so often happens when I read Hannah's novels. The cabins and camp ground, despite the fact that I practically hate the outdoors, seemed so inviting, and the method in which Hannah describes the setting, you can almost imagine wanting to visit. The setting, which takes on such a prominent role in the beginning of the book, fades as other characters and more serious problems come to be in the story. But what always drew me to Hannah's novels, and this one is no different, is the element of reality. The settings are so easy and inviting, the characters are flawed in such ways that create them feel true to the reader. The characters have flaws, but the flaws are made in a method that makes you feel sympathy for or appreciation of the character, not in a method that would create you hate the hero for being so incredibly obnoxious. Trust me; I've seen so a lot of authors test to do this and they end up stepping over the line and the hero suffers. Hannah though, yet again, creates characters that are likable, and even more so, respectable.I also love how Hannah's novels flow. I've done my fair share of massive reading in my life, but while the hardcover of Between Sisters seemed so daunting, I breezed through the paperback in just over a week. And as I read, I remembered how much I appreciated her use of language and her simplicity. It is much appreciated in a time when the plots of so a lot of other books seem incredibly over-dramatized and their characters fake and ween Sisters, while definitely a very worthwhile read, is not my favorite book by Kristen Hannah, for I still love and remember On Mystic Lake like no other. I have also read Angel Falls, which I loved, and Summer Island, Distant Shores and Comfort and Joy, which were good, but not nearly as amazing as the others. Between Sisters, however, has definitely gotten me excited to read what novels of hers that I've missed over the years.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Shadow Sister: The Seven Sisters, Book 3 review []  2020-1-18 21:10

    I am loving the Seven Sisters series of books. Maia, Ally and now Star. Based on the concept of 6 girls having been adopted by a wealthy man who has given them a unbelievable childhood and left them with clues to their origins to follow. There is a bit of a mystery about where the author will take us to search the 7th sister who is as yet unknown. There are links between the stories but each has been so different. Must finish - the fourth sister awaits my attention.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Shadow Sister: The Seven Sisters, Book 3 review []  2020-1-18 21:10

    Star is the third sister to go looking for her roots with the clue left to her by her father Pa Salt. This book is cleverly intertwined with the first two as they are pulled together at the end. Star has been in her sister CeCe's shadow all her life and finally finds the courage to break out. Unlike her other sisters, her find is in England.A unbelievable weaving of history including royalty and Beatrix Potter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Shadow Sister: The Seven Sisters, Book 3 review []  2020-1-18 21:10

    Loving the trials and tribulations of all 3 books in this 7 sisters series, has brought a suspenseful underlying question of who Pa Salt is as I guess he's still alive!!!!!The linguistic accomplishment of our authoress is exemplorary even though I feel this novel to be too long-winded and should have been reduced by 200 pages. I far enjoyed Maia and Ally's stories to Star's.Highly recommended read emphasizing the paragon of women...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Shadow Sister: The Seven Sisters, Book 3 review []  2020-1-18 21:10

    Lucinda Riley is a unbelievable story teller. Enjoyed this book about Star (one of the seven sisters) so much - really got to know her hero and enjoyed her quest to search out more about her heritage and how she came out of the shadows of her sister to become a powerful personality. It all came together at the end both past (story of Flora, one of Star's ancestors from a hundred years ago) and present. Can't wait for her next book about CeCe.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Shadow Sister: The Seven Sisters, Book 3 review []  2020-1-18 21:10

    This is the 3rd book in the SEVEN SISTERS SERIES, and just as simple to obtain into as the previous ones. You don’t really have to read them in order, but if you do, it does give you their background, which helps a bit. Thoroughly enjoyable, and will now read the 4th one. The 5th one is not yet available. These are simple reads. Amazing page turners.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Shadow Sister: The Seven Sisters, Book 3 review []  2020-1-18 21:10

    Maybe, just maybe I wasn't in the mood for the third of Lucinda Riley's Seven Sister books. Some parts were great, but I found it mostly long winded. There is no reason for this book to be as long as it is. A amazing author (and editor) can tighten up the words/paragraphs so that we are sailing through the book, not wading through like I felt I was while reading this. I hope the next book in the series is a bit less tedious.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Shadow Sister: The Seven Sisters, Book 3 review []  2020-1-18 21:10

    Loved this book, they are so well written, take the reader to awesome places. Have always been concerned that a series of books like the seven sisters may be all too alike, but not in these books are so interesting, and hold the reader looking for more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Shadow Sister: The Seven Sisters, Book 3 review []  2020-1-18 21:10

    Lucinda Riley is an awesome author! Her writing is superb and her knowledge of locations and history is tremendous. Although this is the third book in a series, you don't need to read the others to have fun this one. I love the method she entwines her fictional characters with true individuals who lived during the time period in which she writes. I found these historical figures to be fascinating. This book is quite long but it's hard to place down and well worth the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Shadow Sister: The Seven Sisters, Book 3 review []  2020-1-18 21:10

    Wow, another amazing one in this series. It was fun to read how Star came out of her shell into her own d love story too. The tidbits of CeCe's personality created it more of a mystery, to see that her dominating personality came from her insecurities. It will be hard to wait for the next book and explore CeCe's secrets and needs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Shadow Sister: The Seven Sisters, Book 3 review []  2020-1-18 21:10

    I raced through this book - and this series. It's a amazing premise - I love a small bit of mystery, and the romance balance is just right. Looking forward to the next!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sisters review []  2020-1-22 0:58

    I really enjoyed the writing in the book. I listened to the audio so the Irish accents were wonderful. The sisters were well-drawn characters but the book ended suddenly. I was left wanting more. That's when I investigated and found out that the Sisters is a prequel to another detective novel series by this author. So, I guess I need to read the rest.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sisters review []  2020-1-22 0:58

    If you've enjoyed the Cormac Reilly books by Dervla McTiernan, then this is a small treat that drops you into the globe of one of the characters, Carrie Ryan, when she was younger. She and her sister are both trying to create in their careers - she as a policewoman, and her sister as a barrister. When Carrie finds a legal file that Aifric, her sister has left in the flat that they share, she gets involved where really she shouldn'e complexities of the Irish legal system are highlighted, and the tense relationship between the two sisters is explored - ultimately foreshadowing the person that Carrie will become.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Sisters review []  2020-1-22 0:58

    Two sisters working on their careers Carrie and Aifric share an apartment. Carrie as a police woman an Aifric as a barrister. When Carrie looks over a file that Aifric has left on the table, the adventure starts. A very interesting story that leave you wanting more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Her Sister's Shoes (Sweeney Sisters Book 1) review []  2020-1-22 19:21

    I somehow ended up with book two of this series in my library and decided I required to read book one first. The title of the second book, Lowcountry Stranger, was all it took to draw me in. The lowcountry of South Carolina is my favorite put in the world. Ms. Farley describes it in such detail that I felt like I was on East Bay Road headed for the Battery and White Point Gardens again. I just wanted to read about my favorite place, but I was in for an added bonus. The Sweeney family story is an wonderful one...a must read. The sisters with their history and their separate lives and their interdependence....I laughed, I cried, and I was so glad I purchased this book! Some people may read it and think it absurd that one family can have so a lot of not good things happen at once, but I have been there, done that, and was satisfied to read a satisfied ending. I absolutely cannot wait to read the next book in the series!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Her Sister's Shoes (Sweeney Sisters Book 1) review []  2020-1-22 19:21

    The book description and other reviewers create this out to be a light story about three sisters and their families, an simple beach read. So I was a small surprised when one of the sisters points a shotgun at her husband and racks in the round to present him she did know how to load the gun and she was (supposedly) serious about her demands that he not place their daughter in danger again. I quit reading after the husband assaults her in front of the daughter and she backs down. I can’t abide by parents who let their kids to witness violence in the home, especially between the people who are supposed to be protecting them. How can you profess to love your kid when you let them to be terrified of their parents behavior?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Her Sister's Shoes (Sweeney Sisters Book 1) review []  2020-1-22 19:21

    This book is about love, family, and the lengths to which they are willing to go to hide their shortcomings from one another. Like a person who stumbles and falls, but jumps back up with total disregard for any injuries sustained, each family member would rather suffer through their problems than admit to the problems. Jackie (the oldest) is so caught up in her need to have the "perfect" life, she cannot admit it's falling apart Sam (the middle child) has become the peacemaker and attempts to shoulder everyone's issues as well as her own until the weight of responsibility overwhelms her. Faith is the youngest and cannot admit to a failed marriage, almost allowing herself to be crushed beneath the weight of an abusive husband. Finally there's the girl's mother (Lovie) who has been acting a small strange and adding pressure to each of her daughters' problems.I purchased this book because I've lived in South Carolina all my life and love the coastal area. As I read, I realized the author wasn't just creating an imaginary place, she knew the area. I would highly recommend this book to anyone who is looking for a amazing summer read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Her Sister's Shoes (Sweeney Sisters Book 1) review []  2020-1-22 19:21

    Having two sisters myself, I could relate to the different interactions among the three Sweeney sisters. The characters show realistic struggles in one's adult life--marital problems, spousal abuse, a disabled kid responding to trauma, an injured child, a tendency toward alcoholism, work issues, emotional issues, a parent with potential dementia, etc. Each of the sisters has to draw close to family members to successfully survive life's crises. Different mates and family members come to the rescue and provide help for the three sisters as the police test to apprehend a violent hero in the story, thus providing suspense and intrigue. Several romances develop during the course of the novel. Tanya Eby skillfully performed the reading of the novel on the MP3 CD.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Her Sister's Shoes (Sweeney Sisters Book 1) review []  2020-1-22 19:21

    I received this book as a gift. Not having been familiar with the author, I place off reading this book for a few months. Now I am sorry that I did so. This novel explores a family filled with flaws, but yet endearing. All three of the Sweeney sisters have their own issues and the book explores them individually and together because the issues affect each of them. There is suspense and a mystery to be solved involving a key. The writing is detailed and one becomes involved with the characters, rooting for them to solve the riddle. The criminal in the book is recognizable almost immediately, but that doesn't take away the suspense. One keeps wondering what he will do next and who will suffer at his hands. All in all this is a book that you won't wish to place down and will leave you wanting to read more from this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Her Sister's Shoes (Sweeney Sisters Book 1) review []  2020-1-22 19:21

    Sam, Faith, and Jackie are sisters living in the little fishing city of Prospect, SC. Oh, the lives they lead, going about their business and trying hard not to be in other people's business. Living in a little town, though, well, one almost cannot escape other people's business. I shan't go into story details, as Amazon does a tremendous job of providing primary story st of my reading fare tends toward sci-fi and murder mystery/thriller types. For some reason, I thought this book was a murder mystery. I was pleasantly surprised by far. Ms. Farley weaves a tale delightfully. I know these characters like private friends, and I hated not being able to read about them (work prevailed, sadly). And I feel like I know this city almost as well as the back of my is is a delightful story with (slightly better than) tips of suspense. All of the characters are so real, and everything seems drawn straight from life. Highly recommended.[First published on Goodreads]

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Her Sister's Shoes (Sweeney Sisters Book 1) review []  2020-1-22 19:21

    Originally published on: Sister’s Shoes by Ashley Farley was such a amazing read for me and I literally flew through the pages of this book. This is the kind of book that makes you wish to curl up in your favorite chair and read all day. Set in the Lowcountry of South Carolina, Her Sister’s Shoes is a attractive story of the love, loyalty, and healing power of e novel is told through sisters Samantha, Jackie, and Faith. They are all very various from each other but all agree that Sam is the one who holds their family together at all times.What happens though when that person hits their limit and can’t deal with another thing. That’s where Sam finds herself. She’s a single mom, her son is in a wheelchair, and life and Sam’s sense of self are spiraling out of control.Jackie is the oldest sister and she’s always held herself at a distance from everyone including her own husband and sons. Then something happens that makes Jackie take a hard look at who she has become and she finds that she doesn’t like that person at all. She’s been so self-absorbed and she hopes that she’ll have a possibility to create it up to is the youngest sister and in an abusive relationship with an out-of-control jerk. When she finally shares her troubles with Sam she of course wants only to support Faith. However in doing that Faith puts her whole family in danger and that’s one thing she can’t live with.On top of it all it appears that their mother Lovie is showing signs of Alzheimer’s and now the sisters have to figure out what’s best for their mother. With everything else going on in their lives the sisters are overwhelmed with this and obviously can’t agree on what to do.I really enjoyed this book. I liked all of the sisters and could easily see sitting down with a tall glass is iced tea with any of them. All of the sisters had struggles but they were all able to look inside themselves and test to place themselves into the others shoes and and move forward. The message: until you’ve walked in another person’s shoes you can’t really put judgement – you just have to be patient, understanding, and do the best you can to help.Her Sister’s Shoes is a unbelievable story of the deep love of family that I thoroughly enjoyed. For fans of women’s fiction this is one you don’t wish to miss. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Her Sister's Shoes (Sweeney Sisters Book 1) review []  2020-1-22 19:21

    Three wonderful, engaging, flawed and unique women, who also happen to be sisters, create up this realistic and unique novel. They each have a life of their own, which often intersect with another sister or their children. They are a close family who are working their method through person all relationships gone poor or becoming good, kids with problems of their own, a sense of loss of unfulfilled in their lives. Some who found peace within their lives over time, some who continue to struggle as they work through hurt, pain, loss...until they search themselves at the other end of their path. They are working mothers, they are well bonded sisters and they are daughters and companions. They each have a rocky street they are traveling, but they are never a!one.Fall in love with Samantha, Jackie, and Faith. Their mother Lovie, and the sisters unbelievable children. Follow them on their path as they realize how powerful and unique each one is a!one and the three together. Take a trip to the lowcountry and fall in love with this gem.Rating: 4.8✳✳✳✳✳

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Her Sister's Shoes (Sweeney Sisters Book 1) review []  2020-1-22 19:21

    I loved this story with all the twists and turns. When you think everything is going amazing for you and you search out life isn't what it seams for the whole family and then the bottom drops out of yours, what do you do? This story tells the struggles of how powerful you are and how powerful your family can be. One by one the family comes together to aid the other and they are all surprised what happens when they do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Her Sister's Shoes (Sweeney Sisters Book 1) review []  2020-1-22 19:21

    The family stays together everything will be alright.I so LOVED reading this book Her Sister's Shoes by Ms. Ashley Farley. It is one of the strong book I ever read about family. It brought me tears while reading this book. It makes me missed my other three is sisters have been through a lot that you can never imagine if it is your family in their shoes. Their is abuse, tragedy, alcoholism, infidelity, Alzheimer's and even business problem. My hats of to these three sisters Sam, Faith and Jackie. Oh how I missed that we are like these women who always be there for each other no matter what trials they encounter in their e story is so powerful. It touched me in so a lot of ways. It is even suspense and mystery involves as well. Ms. Farley did a unbelievable job writing this novel. I LOVED the book cover as well. It looks so pretty. I highly recommend this book to readers who love family, romance mystery in a book. What awesome book I read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You're the Sister I Got to Choose - Like Sisters Gifts - Best Friend Gifts for Women - Funny Christmas, Birthday Gift Ideas for Soul Unbiological Sister, Besties, BFF - Coolife Friendship Wine Tumbler review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:4

    This is adorable! The excellent bonus for that unique friend. It came with a reusable straw and a brush to clean it with too. I know she'll love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You're the Sister I Got to Choose - Like Sisters Gifts - Best Friend Gifts for Women - Funny Christmas, Birthday Gift Ideas for Soul Unbiological Sister, Besties, BFF - Coolife Friendship Wine Tumbler review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:4

     Nicely made, pack nice true beautiful like a shiny diamond. The opal coloring is true nice. Dont place in washer or scrub with harsh chemicals. Rinse out when done and it should be simple to clean no scrubbing=longer life

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You're the Sister I Got to Choose - Like Sisters Gifts - Best Friend Gifts for Women - Funny Christmas, Birthday Gift Ideas for Soul Unbiological Sister, Besties, BFF - Coolife Friendship Wine Tumbler review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:4

    This is adorable and I am so glad I ordered it. I bought the white one and I think I will go back and order the other colors. It will create a amazing bonus for the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You're the Sister I Got to Choose - Like Sisters Gifts - Best Friend Gifts for Women - Funny Christmas, Birthday Gift Ideas for Soul Unbiological Sister, Besties, BFF - Coolife Friendship Wine Tumbler review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:4

    Absolutely excellent bonus for a best friend!! Is not only attractive but excellent in size. I was also pleasantly surprised it came with a straw, excellent for the red wine so she doesn’t stain her teeth!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You're the Sister I Got to Choose - Like Sisters Gifts - Best Friend Gifts for Women - Funny Christmas, Birthday Gift Ideas for Soul Unbiological Sister, Besties, BFF - Coolife Friendship Wine Tumbler review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:4

    I absolutely love this glass! The glass is insulated to hold drinks cold or hot. It comes with a lid and a stainless steel straw. This glass is excellent for wine or hot chocolate!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You're the Sister I Got to Choose - Like Sisters Gifts - Best Friend Gifts for Women - Funny Christmas, Birthday Gift Ideas for Soul Unbiological Sister, Besties, BFF - Coolife Friendship Wine Tumbler review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:4

    Cute cup you can use as stemless wine glass or any other beverage of your choice! Super cute and a amazing bonus for a chosen sister! Keeps drink nice and cold!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You're the Sister I Got to Choose - Like Sisters Gifts - Best Friend Gifts for Women - Funny Christmas, Birthday Gift Ideas for Soul Unbiological Sister, Besties, BFF - Coolife Friendship Wine Tumbler review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:4

    I love the look of this tumbler! I took it out of the box to [email protected]#$%! before giving it as a gift, so my mate can have her rose in it straight away! It held up SO well in the dishwasher. It is really a attractive cup! The lid and metal straw create it excellent for outdoor use as well! I’m looking forward to seeing how my best mate enjoys it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You're the Sister I Got to Choose - Like Sisters Gifts - Best Friend Gifts for Women - Funny Christmas, Birthday Gift Ideas for Soul Unbiological Sister, Besties, BFF - Coolife Friendship Wine Tumbler review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:4

    The wine tumbler is absolutely stunning! I am in love with the rose gold color 😍 This is such a sweet bonus for your bestie. I love that it came with a reusable straw and straw brush.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You're the Sister I Got to Choose - Like Sisters Gifts - Best Friend Gifts for Women - Funny Christmas, Birthday Gift Ideas for Soul Unbiological Sister, Besties, BFF - Coolife Friendship Wine Tumbler review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:4

    This is such a attractive rose gold color! The lettering is just attractive and is very sturdy. I gave this to a dear mate who is like a sister to me and she teared right up! You will be so satisfied you got this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You're the Sister I Got to Choose - Like Sisters Gifts - Best Friend Gifts for Women - Funny Christmas, Birthday Gift Ideas for Soul Unbiological Sister, Besties, BFF - Coolife Friendship Wine Tumbler review [Book]  2019-11-29 18:4

    Gave this to my best mate as a gift, she was nearly in tears! Amazing bonus for your soul sister!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You're the Sister I Got to Choose - Like Sisters Gifts - Best Friend Gifts for Women - Funny Christmas, Birthday Gift Ideas for Soul Unbiological Sister, Besties, BFF - Coolife Friendship Wine Tumbler review []  2020-1-9 18:7

     Nicely made, pack nice true beautiful like a shiny diamond. The opal coloring is true nice. Dont place in washer or scrub with harsh chemicals. Rinse out when done and it should be simple to clean no scrubbing=longer life

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You're the Sister I Got to Choose - Like Sisters Gifts - Best Friend Gifts for Women - Funny Christmas, Birthday Gift Ideas for Soul Unbiological Sister, Besties, BFF - Coolife Friendship Wine Tumbler review []  2020-1-9 18:7

    Purchased as a bonus for my sister from another mister. She loves reusable tumblers and this one was excellent for her. The color and font were better than I could have expected. The additional straw and cleaning tool was a lovely addition to support maintain the product. Its an adorable gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You're the Sister I Got to Choose - Like Sisters Gifts - Best Friend Gifts for Women - Funny Christmas, Birthday Gift Ideas for Soul Unbiological Sister, Besties, BFF - Coolife Friendship Wine Tumbler review []  2020-1-9 18:7

    This is adorable! The excellent bonus for that unique friend. It came with a reusable straw and a brush to clean it with too. I know she'll love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You're the Sister I Got to Choose - Like Sisters Gifts - Best Friend Gifts for Women - Funny Christmas, Birthday Gift Ideas for Soul Unbiological Sister, Besties, BFF - Coolife Friendship Wine Tumbler review []  2020-1-9 18:7

    This is adorable and I am so glad I ordered it. I bought the white one and I think I will go back and order the other colors. It will create a amazing bonus for the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You're the Sister I Got to Choose - Like Sisters Gifts - Best Friend Gifts for Women - Funny Christmas, Birthday Gift Ideas for Soul Unbiological Sister, Besties, BFF - Coolife Friendship Wine Tumbler review []  2020-1-9 18:7

    Absolutely excellent bonus for a best friend!! Is not only attractive but excellent in size. I was also pleasantly surprised it came with a straw, excellent for the red wine so she doesn’t stain her teeth!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You're the Sister I Got to Choose - Like Sisters Gifts - Best Friend Gifts for Women - Funny Christmas, Birthday Gift Ideas for Soul Unbiological Sister, Besties, BFF - Coolife Friendship Wine Tumbler review []  2020-1-9 18:7

    I absolutely love this glass! The glass is insulated to hold drinks cold or hot. It comes with a lid and a stainless steel straw. This glass is excellent for wine or hot chocolate!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You're the Sister I Got to Choose - Like Sisters Gifts - Best Friend Gifts for Women - Funny Christmas, Birthday Gift Ideas for Soul Unbiological Sister, Besties, BFF - Coolife Friendship Wine Tumbler review []  2020-1-9 18:7

    The cup was a amazing size and I loved the color choices.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You're the Sister I Got to Choose - Like Sisters Gifts - Best Friend Gifts for Women - Funny Christmas, Birthday Gift Ideas for Soul Unbiological Sister, Besties, BFF - Coolife Friendship Wine Tumbler review []  2020-1-9 18:7

    Cute cup you can use as stemless wine glass or any other beverage of your choice! Super cute and a amazing bonus for a chosen sister! Keeps drink nice and cold!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You're the Sister I Got to Choose - Like Sisters Gifts - Best Friend Gifts for Women - Funny Christmas, Birthday Gift Ideas for Soul Unbiological Sister, Besties, BFF - Coolife Friendship Wine Tumbler review []  2020-1-9 18:7

    Very cute. It’s a bonus so I’m not sure if it holds liquid correctly but it is sturdy and looks to be a amazing gift,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You're the Sister I Got to Choose - Like Sisters Gifts - Best Friend Gifts for Women - Funny Christmas, Birthday Gift Ideas for Soul Unbiological Sister, Besties, BFF - Coolife Friendship Wine Tumbler review []  2020-1-9 18:7

    I love the look of this tumbler! I took it out of the box to [email protected]#$%! before giving it as a gift, so my mate can have her rose in it straight away! It held up SO well in the dishwasher. It is really a attractive cup! The lid and metal straw create it excellent for outdoor use as well! I’m looking forward to seeing how my best mate enjoys it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You're the Sister I Got to Choose - Like Sisters Gifts - Best Friend Valentines Day Gifts for Women - Funny Birthday Gifts for Soul Unbiological Sister, Besties, BFF - Coolife Friendship Wine Tumbler review []  2020-1-10 18:6

     Nicely made, pack nice true beautiful like a shiny diamond. The opal coloring is true nice. Dont place in washer or scrub with harsh chemicals. Rinse out when done and it should be simple to clean no scrubbing=longer life

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You're the Sister I Got to Choose - Like Sisters Gifts - Best Friend Valentines Day Gifts for Women - Funny Birthday Gifts for Soul Unbiological Sister, Besties, BFF - Coolife Friendship Wine Tumbler review []  2020-1-10 18:6

    Purchased as a bonus for my sister from another mister. She loves reusable tumblers and this one was excellent for her. The color and font were better than I could have expected. The additional straw and cleaning tool was a lovely addition to support maintain the product. Its an adorable gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You're the Sister I Got to Choose - Like Sisters Gifts - Best Friend Valentines Day Gifts for Women - Funny Birthday Gifts for Soul Unbiological Sister, Besties, BFF - Coolife Friendship Wine Tumbler review []  2020-1-10 18:6

    This is adorable! The excellent bonus for that unique friend. It came with a reusable straw and a brush to clean it with too. I know she'll love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You're the Sister I Got to Choose - Like Sisters Gifts - Best Friend Valentines Day Gifts for Women - Funny Birthday Gifts for Soul Unbiological Sister, Besties, BFF - Coolife Friendship Wine Tumbler review []  2020-1-10 18:6

    This is adorable and I am so glad I ordered it. I bought the white one and I think I will go back and order the other colors. It will create a amazing bonus for the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You're the Sister I Got to Choose - Like Sisters Gifts - Best Friend Valentines Day Gifts for Women - Funny Birthday Gifts for Soul Unbiological Sister, Besties, BFF - Coolife Friendship Wine Tumbler review []  2020-1-10 18:6

    Absolutely excellent bonus for a best friend!! Is not only attractive but excellent in size. I was also pleasantly surprised it came with a straw, excellent for the red wine so she doesn’t stain her teeth!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You're the Sister I Got to Choose - Like Sisters Gifts - Best Friend Valentines Day Gifts for Women - Funny Birthday Gifts for Soul Unbiological Sister, Besties, BFF - Coolife Friendship Wine Tumbler review []  2020-1-10 18:6

    I absolutely love this glass! The glass is insulated to hold drinks cold or hot. It comes with a lid and a stainless steel straw. This glass is excellent for wine or hot chocolate!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You're the Sister I Got to Choose - Like Sisters Gifts - Best Friend Valentines Day Gifts for Women - Funny Birthday Gifts for Soul Unbiological Sister, Besties, BFF - Coolife Friendship Wine Tumbler review []  2020-1-10 18:6

    The cup was a amazing size and I loved the color choices.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You're the Sister I Got to Choose - Like Sisters Gifts - Best Friend Valentines Day Gifts for Women - Funny Birthday Gifts for Soul Unbiological Sister, Besties, BFF - Coolife Friendship Wine Tumbler review []  2020-1-10 18:6

    Cute cup you can use as stemless wine glass or any other beverage of your choice! Super cute and a amazing bonus for a chosen sister! Keeps drink nice and cold!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You're the Sister I Got to Choose - Like Sisters Gifts - Best Friend Valentines Day Gifts for Women - Funny Birthday Gifts for Soul Unbiological Sister, Besties, BFF - Coolife Friendship Wine Tumbler review []  2020-1-10 18:6

    Very cute. It’s a bonus so I’m not sure if it holds liquid correctly but it is sturdy and looks to be a amazing gift,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You're the Sister I Got to Choose - Like Sisters Gifts - Best Friend Valentines Day Gifts for Women - Funny Birthday Gifts for Soul Unbiological Sister, Besties, BFF - Coolife Friendship Wine Tumbler review []  2020-1-10 18:6

    I love the look of this tumbler! I took it out of the box to [email protected]#$%! before giving it as a gift, so my mate can have her rose in it straight away! It held up SO well in the dishwasher. It is really a attractive cup! The lid and metal straw create it excellent for outdoor use as well! I’m looking forward to seeing how my best mate enjoys it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You're the Sister I Got to Choose - Like Sisters Gifts - Best Friend Valentines Day Gifts for Women - Funny Birthday, Galentines Day Gift for Soul Sister, Bestie, BFF - Coolife Friendship Wine Tumbler review []  2020-1-21 18:16

     Nicely made, pack nice true beautiful like a shiny diamond. The opal coloring is true nice. Dont place in washer or scrub with harsh chemicals. Rinse out when done and it should be simple to clean no scrubbing=longer life

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You're the Sister I Got to Choose - Like Sisters Gifts - Best Friend Valentines Day Gifts for Women - Funny Birthday, Galentines Day Gift for Soul Sister, Bestie, BFF - Coolife Friendship Wine Tumbler review []  2020-1-21 18:16

    Purchased as a bonus for my sister from another mister. She loves reusable tumblers and this one was excellent for her. The color and font were better than I could have expected. The additional straw and cleaning tool was a lovely addition to support maintain the product. Its an adorable gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You're the Sister I Got to Choose - Like Sisters Gifts - Best Friend Valentines Day Gifts for Women - Funny Birthday, Galentines Day Gift for Soul Sister, Bestie, BFF - Coolife Friendship Wine Tumbler review []  2020-1-21 18:16

    This is adorable! The excellent bonus for that unique friend. It came with a reusable straw and a brush to clean it with too. I know she'll love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You're the Sister I Got to Choose - Like Sisters Gifts - Best Friend Valentines Day Gifts for Women - Funny Birthday, Galentines Day Gift for Soul Sister, Bestie, BFF - Coolife Friendship Wine Tumbler review []  2020-1-21 18:16

    The cup was a amazing size and I loved the color choices.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You're the Sister I Got to Choose - Like Sisters Gifts - Best Friend Valentines Day Gifts for Women - Funny Birthday, Galentines Day Gift for Soul Sister, Bestie, BFF - Coolife Friendship Wine Tumbler review []  2020-1-21 18:16

    Cute cup you can use as stemless wine glass or any other beverage of your choice! Super cute and a amazing bonus for a chosen sister! Keeps drink nice and cold!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You're the Sister I Got to Choose - Like Sisters Gifts - Best Friend Valentines Day Gifts for Women - Funny Birthday, Galentines Day Gift for Soul Sister, Bestie, BFF - Coolife Friendship Wine Tumbler review []  2020-1-21 18:16

    This is adorable and I am so glad I ordered it. I bought the white one and I think I will go back and order the other colors. It will create a amazing bonus for the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You're the Sister I Got to Choose - Like Sisters Gifts - Best Friend Valentines Day Gifts for Women - Funny Birthday, Galentines Day Gift for Soul Sister, Bestie, BFF - Coolife Friendship Wine Tumbler review []  2020-1-21 18:16

    Absolutely excellent bonus for a best friend!! Is not only attractive but excellent in size. I was also pleasantly surprised it came with a straw, excellent for the red wine so she doesn’t stain her teeth!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You're the Sister I Got to Choose - Like Sisters Gifts - Best Friend Valentines Day Gifts for Women - Funny Birthday, Galentines Day Gift for Soul Sister, Bestie, BFF - Coolife Friendship Wine Tumbler review []  2020-1-21 18:16

    I absolutely love this glass! The glass is insulated to hold drinks cold or hot. It comes with a lid and a stainless steel straw. This glass is excellent for wine or hot chocolate!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You're the Sister I Got to Choose - Like Sisters Gifts - Best Friend Valentines Day Gifts for Women - Funny Birthday, Galentines Day Gift for Soul Sister, Bestie, BFF - Coolife Friendship Wine Tumbler review []  2020-1-21 18:16

    Very cute. It’s a bonus so I’m not sure if it holds liquid correctly but it is sturdy and looks to be a amazing gift,

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    You're the Sister I Got to Choose - Like Sisters Gifts - Best Friend Valentines Day Gifts for Women - Funny Birthday, Galentines Day Gift for Soul Sister, Bestie, BFF - Coolife Friendship Wine Tumbler review []  2020-1-21 18:16

    I love the look of this tumbler! I took it out of the box to [email protected]#$%! before giving it as a gift, so my mate can have her rose in it straight away! It held up SO well in the dishwasher. It is really a attractive cup! The lid and metal straw create it excellent for outdoor use as well! I’m looking forward to seeing how my best mate enjoys it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Her Sister's Shoes (Sweeney Sisters Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-2 18:0

    Even if it's not Summer, but warm weather is tickling and you're just a little bit restless pick this book up. The characters are all wonderful. You know them or wish to know them. The trying times are challenging and the community is engulfing. Grab this book and sit a spell there are some gals who wish to tell you a thing or two.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Her Sister's Shoes (Sweeney Sisters Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-2 18:0

    It's not a amazing literary read but it is a nice story of a set of sisters who overcome adverse situations. You have your difficult marriage,your abusive crazy husband, a slightly senile mother and a family business. They suffer an unusual number of difficulties but the lessons of family and community prevail. It's an simple read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Her Sister's Shoes (Sweeney Sisters Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-2 18:0

    A familiar story about what goes on behind the curtain of family support. It reminds you not to judge because you rarely know the whole story. Like all siblings , their personalities, ,strengths and weaknesses are very different. Sometimes that creates a divide but in this case it creates a deeper bond.Well written and edited. A amazing rainy night read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Her Sister's Shoes (Sweeney Sisters Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-2 18:0

    This is a attractive story about three sisters and their relationship with each other and their families. I loved it was set in South Carolina. For me it did drag at times, but that could have just been me. I just came off reading several intense fast-paced thrillers so this was major change. Jackie was the most self absorbed and unlikable character, but she grew on me. Overall it is very well written.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Her Sister's Shoes (Sweeney Sisters Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-2 18:0

    Since I have fun stories of complicated families and interesting characters, I loved this book. It didn't take long to obtain hooked and quickly turn pages to see what would happen next. I ordered the second of the series but have not yet started it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Her Sister's Shoes (Sweeney Sisters Series Book 1) review [Book]  2017-11-2 18:0

    Just read the entire Sweeney Sisters Series and enjoyed each and every one. I feel as though I know the characters personally. Always lots of drama going on in their lives, but never boring.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter