Read my son is damaged goods reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all my son is damaged goods reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Damaged Goods a Memoir []  2020-1-16 17:59

    This book is a well written and an extremely honest acc of one woman's long journey through into recovery. It is both brutal and loving as she maneuvers through a life of , love, pain, , and loss. It's strong as Shelly struggles to become a person who can finally and honestly accept the life she led, her relationships, and the powerful person she can be.I have only known this author for a couple of months. I have her same latest name (though we are not related) which is how we met. She has a fascinating story that I encourage anyone to read. And if you struggle with addiction it is a MUST read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Damaged Goods a Memoir []  2020-1-16 17:59

    Amazing quality

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Damaged Goods a Memoir []  2020-1-16 17:59

    Shelley captures all the pain and struggles of living with addiction and offers hope for coming through the other side. She is open, honest and very revealing of the all ugliness that addiction can lead to. Often raw and difficult to read the truths but I could not place the book down, I read it through in just couple of days. She reveals so much, and so honestly, about herself both in her addiction, and then when she gets clean and sober- a amazing reminder that just because a person gets sober, they don't magically change all the destructive behaviors. This takes work, usually motivate through more pain. She takes the reader through the journey that eventually led her to real recovery. I thought the book was very moving, revealing and tells a real acc of one woman's struggle that a lot of others can relate to. It leaves the reader with a sense of hope and knowledge that we can all create these changes in our lives.A amazing read that I would highly recommend. -LJ

    0  


    Add your opinion on my son is damaged goods or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Damaged Goods a Memoir []  2020-1-16 17:59

    This is a amazing read if you have any interest in true stories of addiction . It always keeps me guessing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Damaged Goods a Memoir []  2020-1-16 17:59

    Written by an addict for addicts. Your of choice may be different, but the behavior is the same. Amazing read for any addict, no matter the phase of addiction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Damaged Goods a Memoir []  2020-1-16 17:59

    I learned a lot from reading this story. Things I had no idea about as far as addiction goes. What I found hard to read was how she could not understand why her sister kept leaving her behind. You don't know about the personalities/roles that siblings take on in a dysfunctional family? Maybe she was the scapegoat that was blamed for all the family problems. The author had a amazing relationship with her mother, but the sister she kept trying to rekindle a relationship with didn't. Think about how your sister must feel, and quit bragging about how well you're doing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Damaged Goods a Memoir []  2020-1-16 17:59

    This book is beautiful damn good! I like her writing style and enjoyed the read a lot! I read the whole book in like 3 days! Give it a try! ❤️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Damaged Goods a Memoir []  2020-1-16 17:59

    Writing is choppy and all over the place. Was difficult for me to obtain through.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Damaged Goods a Memoir []  2020-1-16 17:59

    Shelley Louise shares her honest and revealing private journey through addiction. It all started during childhood with her own mother’s addictions and mental health issues. Shelley tried to feel amazing about herself through love, relationships, , and . This would lead her to risky and painful situations. She got clean and sober at around 30 but the real recovery would take a long time and a lot of ere is very insightful advise toward the end of the book such as: “Embrace who you are and where you come from. Forgive those who damage you along the way, it is the kindest thing you can do for yourself.”

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Damaged Goods a Memoir []  2020-1-16 17:59

    I'm really struggling with this book. Not my cup of tea. I wouldn't recommend this book to anyone who has an addiction and looking to obtain sober. Although this may be her real story, I'm not sure who it is supposed to help, or maybe that's not the motive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Damaged Goods: American Evangelical Ethics []  2020-11-9 18:17

    One key distinctive of an encounter with Christ, as revered in the Evangelical tradition, is that it is a sobering "I - Thou" private encounter. The Gospel accounts of Jesus do not reveal that he came to his Jewish people to pat them on the back for being "chosen" and eternally secure. The record does not reveal that he came to the church leaders to endorse them and to encourage the faithful to maintain status quo. On the contrary, it seems clear that he came to subvert the status quo and awaken the individual. The Gospels paint a picture of of a "Savior" who called people to WAKE UP and to rise above the numbing self-assurance of "group security," "...out of these stones God can raise up kids for Abraham, (Matthew 3:9). The author calls us to wake up and rethink the implications and foundations of our political-religious positions. Another key distinctive of the living Biblical faith calls us to be searchers who are ceaselessly self-examining so we don't fall into numbness and slumber. Jesus didn't ask people if the were "good Jews." He asked them if they were AWAKE and did they HAVE EYES TO SEE.I commend the author for his courage. How simple in the later years of an extraordinary life to rest on his laurels. Instead, he never ceases to find and challenge and even risk his legacy in order to be faithful to the truth! This book should be studied by individuals and church groups with the commitment of a amazing Berean who "...examined the Scriptures...to see if it was true," (Acts 17:13).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Damaged Goods: American Evangelical Ethics []  2020-11-9 18:17

    Rev. Martin's writing in Damaged Goods: American Evangelical Ethics is clear, accurate and thorough in his treatment of this topic. The topic, the ever controversial relationship between Church and State/Politics, could hardly be more timely. This work suggests Rev. Martin may be the Reinhold Neibuhr of our time. He needs to be read, heard and discussed. Allow it be so.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Damaged Goods: American Evangelical Ethics []  2020-11-9 18:17

    This is a must read for all Christian voters, especially conservative evangelicals. A former Air Force combat helicopter pilot who served as a pastoral minister in the Evangelical Presbyterian Church for 25 years, Maurice Martin unveils the conflicts between Biblical values and the Ayn Rand-based “objectivism” practiced by the Tea Party and leading political figures, including Donald Trump and key members of his administration. For Martin, objectivism’s division of all humanity into “creators” and “parasites” is a “direct repudiation of Christianity and the ethics of Christianity.” In his view, American evangelicals have embraced huge parts of this ethic, abandoning Christian virtues that stress “love of God and love of neighbor” to adopt the trader principle: “you obtain what you earn.” The effect is a set of policies that ignores the legitimate needs of the poor, the homeless, the LGBTQ community, women confronting difficult pregnancies, and daily citizens seeking freedom from gun violence. The author peppers his acc with examples from his pilot experience and the travails of two years’ service as Country Director for Meal for the Hungry in the Democratic Republic of the Congo. This is not just a philosophical treatise; more than anything else it is an urgent call for evangelicals to return to Christian ethical values.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Damaged Goods: American Evangelical Ethics []  2020-11-9 18:17

    I found this book to be very insightful in how Maurice Martin place together Evangelicals influence politics, and how politics influence Evangelicals. Maurice Martin was very thoughtful in how he broke down the definitions to understandable language. His writing style was simple for me to follow. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Damaged Goods: American Evangelical Ethics []  2020-11-9 18:17

    Maurice Martin pulls no punches in this book. His credentials - as an Evangelical who has lived out, thought out, and I daresay prayed out, his faith in more settings than a lot of of his fellow believers can even imagine - are beyond question. Whether a particular follower of Jesus Christ finds himself or herself agreeing with Martin on every problem is not the point. The point is to ask oneself the hardest questions and be ready to wrestle honestly with the answers, as Martin surely has done. On this side of eternity we can only “know in part,” but then we will “understand fully, even as [we] have been fully understood” (I Cor. 13:12). Martin’s unvarnished candor, based on his remarkable life experiences and his own deep study of scripture, helps us as we honestly seek to understand more of the mind of our loving Father regarding some of the most challenging ethical problems of our time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Damaged Goods: American Evangelical Ethics []  2020-11-9 18:17

    Deeper levels of understanding are shared here about the unexamined judgements central to conservative Christian policies. So appreciate the authors journey of growth and evolution based on his lived experience, empathy and development. The book is a rigorous ysis, with reasoning and clarity speaking directly to the concerns of evangelicals, and beneficial for us all to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Damaged Goods: American Evangelical Ethics []  2020-11-9 18:17

    Maurice Martin, who upon graduation from the United States Air Force Academy in 1970, voluntarily gave up his pilot slot to train and serve as a rescue helicopter pilot in Viet Nam, once again steps out boldly; and certainly not just for the second time. The scope and depth of his intellect, his knowledge, his extraordinary experiences and the growth of his faith over decades of service merge seamlessly in Damaged Goods. The book is certainly a call to all Americans, and to Evangelical Christians in particular, to act. Whether the reader agrees or disagrees with the author as he examines and yzes highly controversial problems that are focal points of our nation's current troubled times, this is a book that needs to be read with an begin mind. Unlike so a lot of books that we read through once, have fun and set aside, Damaged Goods keeps on teaching as we read and reread. It can be disturbing to examine and confront our own beliefs; but time does not stand still. As Americans and as Christians, it is our patriotic, spiritual and private responsibility to continue to learn and to grow -- and to be begin to unsettling perspectives that jar us to think and to step boldly upon the path God sets before us. Although, as believers, we know that God is in control, and regardless of our safe niches in the American Dream, we simply cannot sucb to ignorance and apathy. Damaged Goods clarifies it all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Damaged Goods: American Evangelical Ethics []  2020-11-9 18:17

    It is intelligent and measured; fair and amazing and theologically ank you for sorting and naming the problems so clearly as a lot of of us ache for that part of our Churchwho we cannot recognize in this distressing judgmental disguise of nationalism and nastiness.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Damaged Goods: American Evangelical Ethics []  2020-11-9 18:17

    Martin validates a nagging sense of puzzelment I have had over the political viewpoints of a lot of Christians in the American evangelical globe today. His knowledge of scripture is extensive and his experience as an ordained minister, Ethics professor, and Congo relief director brings credibility and intellect to his point that Christian ethics have been damaged. The author gives a background on ethics and theories at the begin of the book and then continues with hard facts, words from scripture, and challenges the reader with tough questions. This book raised consciousness and will hopefully begin dialogue to those willing to be challenged.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Damaged Goods: American Evangelical Ethics []  2020-11-9 18:17

    So relevant to what's going on today in our country. Well researched and doented. It's not so much about politics as it is ethics and integrity which doesn't seem to matter any more particularly among evangelicals.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Final Notice: A Damaged Goods Mystery []  2020-1-17 21:20

    *Mystery and suspense (oh boy, on the crazy things the author had the main hero experience), attempted murder and subterfuge, loving and challenging family, crazy acquaintances, humor and, real love . . . written well, and while awesomely crazy, I felt it was heartfelt.*This book got some low ratings but after reading the comments, I wonder in which category they found this book (Mystery genre versus Romantic-suspense genre), which may have impacted their expectations. Because I was not expecting a "serious" mystery, I was amused by this humorous and insane tale with the "happy ending" (and, exactly what I expect from a Romantic-suspense genre, compared to the Mystery genre). That being said, I adjusted my rating from a 5-star to 4-star because I did "negative".*I liked that there weren't any graphic descriptions of nor of the two murder victims. Although the quantity and choice of curse words wasn't outrageous, this book didn't need them and may have been even better without any.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Final Notice: A Damaged Goods Mystery []  2020-1-17 21:20

    The story itself deserves 5 stars as it had lots of action and twist and turns. The downside of it was the F word came into play after halfway through the story and used a few times till the end. It's just that when a story is amazing why one has to invert words like that is sad. Using a damn now and again or even s*** but when G D and the F word comes into play its a bit much. I wish to read the next problem to this series but no one ever says if the cuss words are in the story. Oh well....GAB

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Final Notice: A Damaged Goods Mystery []  2020-1-17 21:20

    Amazing characters and all kinds of story lines, makethis a very enjoyable t in Miami, Jackie Parker, a certified process server,who's Lawyer boss has a "hands" problem, as he keepsgrabbing her......errrrrr s, I said assets, figure it ly having been groped one time too many, Jackietells him, to take the job and......I am sure you know whatshe then, Jackie's husband Luke, a Marine vet, and his brotherLogan, own a Property Management team/company, and Lukewants his wife to join the two of them in the business, over thevery very powerful objections of brother in law e reason for that is, Jackie and Logan have a "history", andthe sparks are still flying around.Jackie joins the team, on a trial basis, and off they go.I will not go into amazing details, you can stop shaking your head, overthere.....you will have to read the book.But, I will tell you, there will be a dead body, women wrestlers,a survivalist, an explosion, and a very smelly , I mean VERY smelly, the kind that will create you revisityour lunch type of smell.And a few more surprises......BTW, there is a Damaged Goods Mystery, book 2, that I willreview, as soon as I am through reading it.Enjoy your visit to Miami.......

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Final Notice: A Damaged Goods Mystery []  2020-1-17 21:20

    I loved reading about the predicaments Jackie gets herself into. They are too funny and while I did feel poor for her, because no person should have to endure what she did, I loved laughing at her. And her family drama just adds to it all. With her crazy almost alcoholic mother, her fun loving mother-in-law, and the with the tension between her and brother-in-law, this bunch and their drama never ends. Jennifer Hart wrote a captivatingly funny story and I can't wait for Lease On The Beach to be released.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Final Notice: A Damaged Goods Mystery []  2020-1-17 21:20

    Another amazing book by Jennifer Hart. So all her books have been very enjoyable reads and I hate to place them down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Final Notice: A Damaged Goods Mystery []  2020-1-17 21:20

    This is definitely a Romantic suspence story. Final Message is a amazing title for this story. Who would have thought property management could be such a risky job. I wood read more if this were a series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Final Notice: A Damaged Goods Mystery []  2020-1-17 21:20

    The one thing I love about Jennifer L Hart's books is--I know these people. I don't care how funny the predicaments they obtain into (and they are funny--if more than a small dangerous) or how difficult the family issues (we all have 'em, right?) Hart's characters are totally believable for me and I have no difficulty relating to each and every one. They're just real, and even better the humor doesn't ever feel forced. The huge gift is that ALL of Hart's characters are smart, too, and that comes in true handy when you're part of the Damaged Goods squad in this book, because serving message for clients often requires having a gun handy and keeping 911 on speed e scary thread throughout the first book in this series (yes, I'm assuming series here, folks--I won't accept anything less) is Jackie's fear over how Luke will answer when she tells him her secret. Something she never intended to reveal, but is now being forced to. Frankly, I think she'd rather stare down the gun barrel of a survivalist amid all his stored cans of gasoline, since it might be easier to risk losing her life than losing Luke. Solid characters, a solid marriage, and a solid story. I already wish the next book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Final Notice: A Damaged Goods Mystery []  2020-1-17 21:20

    Loved it! I loved Jackie's personality and attitude. Her relationships with her family and mates rang real and created me care about and like her all the more. The story was fun and the writing humorous. I laughed out loud more than once. But what really created this story stand out for me was the narration of the audiobook which was top notch. Suzanne Cerreta does a unbelievable job narrating. I listened to another book she narrated (also by the same author) and thought she had done a amazing job with that one, but this one was even better, if possible. I will definitely be listening to more books by this narrator and author!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Final Notice: A Damaged Goods Mystery []  2020-1-17 21:20

    I was surprised at how much I liked this book. I started to read and could not stop and I laughed a lot. Jackie and her two Parker men (husband Luke and his brother Logan) begin a fresh business in property management. And somehow Jackie is the one that gets into all sorts of mayhem.I liked Jackie and I also liked both Parker brothers. They were very protective of Jackie. Luke is a amazing guy and Jackie obviously loves him a lot. Then why is there so much sizzle with Logan?Jackie met Logan and he was her first (correct me if I am wrong but I thought when she was about 17 and looking for her biological dad). They had one night and she ch much later she meets Luke (attracted to him because he looked like Logan?) and she marries him. They are now married for about 6, 7 years I believe and Jackie is 34. It is clear Logan is in love with Jackie, but he will never act on it. They would never damage is is the second series I like where a (happily!) married woman is also attracted to a hot guy. Somehow this is worse than the usual triangle. Because.... you wish something to happen but you don't wish something to happen. GRRRRRR.I cannot choose between Luke and Logan! I hope Jennifer finds a method but I think she will dangle both hot guys in front of us for the whole series... Sighhhhh

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Final Notice: A Damaged Goods Mystery []  2020-1-17 21:20

    Another amazing Jennifer Hart book. I really enjoyed the characters in this book in the complications and how everything played out. The main hero Jackie, is both complex and funny. I have fun reading books that aren't all doom and gloom that have funny bits in them too. I considered this book clean, good, fun and interesting read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cure or Die: A Damaged Goods Mystery (Damaged Goods Series Book 3) []  2021-4-6 23:22

    I write a lot of reviews and also write pulp reading takes me all over the board and acrossmost e, Damaged Goods, trilogy is a favorite of mine.I have now read and reviewed all 3 stories in the dly, I hate to see the end has come for the cast of charactersJennifer Hart has so well created.I will not give a spoiler for, Cure Or Die, as that is paramount tostealing the author's storytelling version fear though, I have my eyes on a couple of other storiesJennifer Hart has written...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cure or Die: A Damaged Goods Mystery (Damaged Goods Series Book 3) []  2021-4-6 23:22

    As always, Jennifer did NOT disappoint! This series quickly became one of my favorites. From beginning to end I couldn't place it down. She wrapped up the series beautifully and definitely had some WTF moments I didn't expect. Sad to see the series end but it's certainly not the latest book of hers i'll be reading!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lease on the Beach: A Damaged Goods Mystery (Damaged Goods Series Book 2) []  2021-4-6 23:22

    It was a fun read... plenty of action & suspense, twists and turns. But I think Jackie should have had a dog at the end of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lease on the Beach: A Damaged Goods Mystery (Damaged Goods Series Book 2) []  2021-4-6 23:22

    What a fun book. Snarky and smart. Thank you Jennifer Hart for an entertaining read. Hate to admit it but I had an anxiety attack when I finished because the third book hadn't arrived yet!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lease on the Beach: A Damaged Goods Mystery (Damaged Goods Series Book 2) []  2021-4-6 23:22

    I enjoyed the first book and immediately purchased the next in the series. The characters are full and the storyline is well written. Never a dull moment. I can't wait for the next installment. I highly recommend both books!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cure or Die: A Damaged Goods Mystery (Damaged Goods Series Book 3) []  2021-4-6 23:22

    I love her sense of humor and the characters create me laugh. I do want that there were another book in the series because you wish to know how things turn out for the couple. It is a small frustrating to see someone constantly war versus something they obviously wish and the characters bickering and fighting for stupid crap all the time. I love the mystery and the group but I would like to see more closure for the three main characters and see how it resolves. I hope she writes another book or maybe a few more. I will definitely be looking for other things from the author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cure or Die: A Damaged Goods Mystery (Damaged Goods Series Book 3) []  2021-4-6 23:22

    This was not my favorite. I loved all her other mysteries but this did not grab me at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lease on the Beach: A Damaged Goods Mystery (Damaged Goods Series Book 2) []  2021-4-6 23:22

    The book is fast paced with lots going on in a somewhat shallow but hilarious way. Still, I couldn’t place the book down and ended up purchasing the rest in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lease on the Beach: A Damaged Goods Mystery (Damaged Goods Series Book 2) []  2021-4-6 23:22

    This is book 2 of the, A Damaged Goods Mystery is sophisticated humor, with an undercurrent of sarcasm,that runs amok through the e banter between the characters will have you laughing,and reading as quick as you e story is a continuation of the first book, which I hope youhave read.What was that?You wish a few tidbits of the story?Ok, but just a ere is a man wearing elephant underwear, with the trunkin the front....There is a man wearing a full dog costume, and he barksat people, I think he is a furry, or a ere is also a Meth Lab, this is where our heroes obtain their truckerrrr truck-jacked.Oh yeah.......someone might be pregnant.Enjoy your trip back to Miami.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lease on the Beach: A Damaged Goods Mystery (Damaged Goods Series Book 2) []  2021-4-6 23:22

    I love anything written by Jennifer Hart and this book did not disappoint. I stayed up late to finish. The characters are memorable and I cannot wait until the next book to come out. This book had so a lot of twists and turns that it kept me guessing throughout the book. I would recommend this book or any of Jennifer's books, to anyone who loves a amazing mystery and wants to obtain away for a few hours!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cure or Die: A Damaged Goods Mystery (Damaged Goods Series Book 3) []  2021-4-6 23:22

    Five +++++ stars. You need to begin with the first book in this series., Final Notice, then Lease on the Beach, to hold them series straight. I loved the characters, I loved the story line. The only poor thing is there were only three books. I still think the series can continue and really hope it does. You won't be able to place the books down. I read all three in a weekend. You will obtain so caught up in the story you can't stop. Please please please write book 4, 5, 6 and more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cure or Die: A Damaged Goods Mystery (Damaged Goods Series Book 3) []  2021-4-6 23:22

    This was better written than the first two in the series. But there still more emotional drama then there is mystery in these novels. The heroes and heroines are interesting enough people but don't have enough depth. It was more mystery involved in this one and was easier to follow thereby making it more enjoyable. I'd like to see better editing done since there were grammatical and spelling errors that could easily have been caught and should have been. Other than that it's amazing summer reading and you should give it a try.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cure or Die: A Damaged Goods Mystery (Damaged Goods Series Book 3) []  2021-4-6 23:22

    I didn't know how she did it, but Jennifer L. Hart made the final novel in a series I love that created it possible for me to accept all the changes in Jackie's life and love them! She also pulled off a bigger stunner than she has managed to date; that is awesome on its on because she always manages to surprise me. Need I say it? I loved, loved, loved Cure or Die. I am ready to reread it as soon as I finish typing this review.If you haven't read Christmas Rental, the Laundry Hag crossover, you will be really surprised from the very beginning, but for those of us who have read all of the books, this one starts several months after Christmas and one major change has already occurred. I was glad about the timing because the transition was easier and smoother than I had expect; I should have trusted Ms Hart. I don't wish to say anything specific about the story for fear of revealing spoilers, but know that once again relationships vie with mystery and Jackie is right in the middle of all of it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cure or Die: A Damaged Goods Mystery (Damaged Goods Series Book 3) []  2021-4-6 23:22

    I just can’t place the book down. The stories are good, the plot twists are fun. I am really enjoying the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lease on the Beach: A Damaged Goods Mystery (Damaged Goods Series Book 2) []  2021-4-6 23:22

    The special and fascinating Lease on the Beach is even better than Final Notice, if you can believe that, and I loved, loved, loved Final Notice. Jennifer Hart has an awesome ability to pull me through a roller coaster ride of emotions with both the development of the full plot and with a single twist of phrase. Jackie, her lead hero and the process server for Damaged Goods property management, is an smart independent woman who does not wish to be protected,too much, by her husband and his brother. Now that the “big issue” from the first book is out, she expects life to go forward into that dream she built of living a regular life with her husband Luke, but they are so far from it that she is lost in how to handle her marriage to an ex-marine who spent most of their six years of marriage deployed. One min he is the guy she married and the next he is someone else entirely. Then there is the ongoing war with her brother-in-law who seems to understand her better than her husband.AND that is before the twists and turns of murders and kidnapping even begin. Running a property management company would be tough enough with issue evictions but since Jackie started working for her husband and his brother Logan their propensity for finding dead bodies and problem is interfering with their payday.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lease on the Beach: A Damaged Goods Mystery (Damaged Goods Series Book 2) []  2021-4-6 23:22

    I woke up to search this book on my Kindle. And I just finished it but cannot go to sleep before I give my 5 stars. What a amazing second in the series, with so much emotion. I did not know which Parker to choose but now I am firmly squad Logan! I cannot wait for the next in the series. Had so much pleasure reading this. Recommend this series highly

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cure or Die: A Damaged Goods Mystery (Damaged Goods Series Book 3) []  2021-4-6 23:22

    I have been waiting for this one for ages - at least it seems like it. Jackie and Luke are divorced but still working together - and her mom's boyfriend John - at Damaged Goods. She has not seen Logan ever since Christmas, and when she does it is not as she danger after a gruesome discovery in one of the rentals, Logan kidnaps Jackie to a safe put and adventure ensues. There is a shocking twist I did not see coming!I am so satisfied with the outcome of this book, although I do want there had been a bit more explanation at the end and maybe a small (ok, a LOT) of additional romance. The ending was rather sudden, so I want the author will somehow allow us know how Jackie will fare in the future. I feel a bit robbed of an epilogue.But totally loved the book and am sad this is the last.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cure or Die: A Damaged Goods Mystery (Damaged Goods Series Book 3) []  2021-4-6 23:22

    No, no, no! This can't be the end. I love this series. I love the characters and wish my own Logan. Couldn't she drag it out a few more books? The series has amazing mysteries, a lot of action and some humor. It has heart and swoon worthy leading men. I would also like to see Luke search his satisfied ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lease on the Beach: A Damaged Goods Mystery (Damaged Goods Series Book 2) []  2021-4-6 23:22

    [ I received this book free from the author . I was not needed to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255 “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising]Jackie and the Parker Brothers aka Damaged Goods are at it again! Throw in her mother, the NJ mob, twins,"furries"and a monkey and you have the strangest brew of "what in the world"? you might wish to search anywhere.Damaged Goods, the property management company they started has gotten a few clients even after their first outings. They've even created "nice" with the cops because communication seems to be the method to hold these three on the straight and narrow, or at least on the amazing side of the ke seems to have developed some weird form of psychological trama, Jackie keeps losing her phone ( and what looks like her husband and what's left of her sanity) and, in order to serve her evictions on behalf of her clients she has to search the renters to start with. What follows is another mystery that will hold you on the edge of your seat from beginning to end. Well worth the effort. 5 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lease on the Beach: A Damaged Goods Mystery (Damaged Goods Series Book 2) []  2021-4-6 23:22

    It is nearly impossible not to similar to the klutzy and funny leading lady. And who wouldn't wish the Dark Prince? This book was fun to read and created me laugh out loud more than once. I do want there was more in the series but sadly there are only the three books but they are a amazing read and something I will read over again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Damaged Goods (Heroes of Heart's Edge Book 4) []  2020-4-2 18:55

    BEST I've read from Nicole Snow, that's for sure! I loved how much focus there was on the romance in this one - though there was still plenty of drama and pulse-pounding action along the way. It feels like now that the mystery of Nine has been resolved, we can just sit back and have fun the people of this little city and the problem they obtain into. For those who haven't read the other books in the series, this makes a amazing put to start, because it easily stands on its own and doesn't rely on the reader understanding the complicated history of the town. With characters that are simple to like and a romance that goes from a slow burn to a SIZZLE, this has everything I wish in a book from Nicole e story follows Blake, a battered and broken down single dad/widower whose sole focus is making sure that his teenage daughter and the city is taken care of. When a feisty masseuse comes into city and seems to bring problem (and fires) with her, the two have an instant attraction that's only dampened by Blake's moody, broody nature. He struggles with his growing feelings for Peace, but she slowly wears him down until there's no denying that they're meant for more.I always have fun Nicole Snow's romantic suspenses, but they're often a small massive on the suspense for me or require the reader to understand the overarching storyline that connects the novels. This was so much easier for me to obtain into - it's 100% relationship-focused with a subplot that features mystery, drama, and ultimately, suspense without overshadowing the romance. I'll admit to being intimated by the length - yeah, it's definitely too long - but there wasn't ever really a lull or a point where I felt like the story was dragging. My connection to the characters was powerful enough that I stayed interested the whole time - Blake makes a amazing character with his tender side but definite growly alpha nature that Snow writes so well. Though there's a significant age gap between the two, I loved that Blake and Peace felt like equals and the age was never really a factor. If this is the direction that Snow is going with her Heart's Edge series, then hold them coming - and I know who I wish to read about next. I received an ARC via Booksprout (then purchased it for my collection) and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Damaged Goods (Heroes of Heart's Edge Book 4) []  2020-4-2 18:55

    When I write a review, I hold a pad for notes. When I review one of Ms. Snow’s books, I hold ying to condense her raw, intense and awesome puzzle of a story in a few words is difficult. I wantedto highlight the OMG moments, but there were just too many! Some had me squirming, somescreaming at the book, while others had me in tears. This is a must read…The writing is attractive (I’vehighlighted with a rainbow), realistic and fierce. I’m still haunted by the latest stage between Blake andJustin. Covers not poor either!Peace Rabe is a free-wheeling sort of girl who goes where the wind takes her and today it has takenher to Heart’s Edge, Montana or at least her hippie van does when it breaks down in a blaze. Vehiclesbreaking down is a common occurrence in Heart’s Edge;-) As a massage therapist she carries herbusiness with her but this also allows her to message that her character is a fireman with a limp. Hmmm…Volunteer Fire Chief Blake is there to place out the fire on her van. His wife died four years ago leavinghim to raise his now teenage daughter which is challenging. Having a hard time coping causes his oldwar wound to act up. When Blake finally relents and lets Peace give him a massage, he finds the firstserenity in a long while. Doesn’t damage that his masseuse is one awesome red-headed wonder with greathands. Sparks fly!This book was angsty, deliciously lusty, edge-of-your-seat thrilling and beautifully written. I loved howMs. Snow created mention of other books in her library of works. Cool. I volunteered to review an ARC ofthis book and it comes highly recommended. I’d give it 10 super stars if I could!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Damaged Goods (Heroes of Heart's Edge Book 4) []  2020-4-2 18:55

    I want I could have given it 100 stars. This is the best Hearts Edge Story so far. I absolutely loved Blake from the beginning and I was so excited to finally obtain his story. Peace comes into his life so suddenly and ignited a fire that turned his globe on edge. Peace is amazing and is exactly what Blake needs. This one was a true page turned, and your glued to it just to see what happens next. Because when it all comes to a head your blown away. Nicole Snow brings to all together in this completely wonderful storyline. I would definitely recommend this book , as well as the whole series ❤️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Damaged Goods?: Women Living With Incurable ly Transmitted Diseases []  2020-7-2 19:49

    Amazing book. We need more info out there to educate EVERYONE and take the stigma out of these issues! The more educated we are the better our lives will be.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Damaged Goods?: Women Living With Incurable ly Transmitted Diseases []  2020-7-2 19:49

    When I found out that I had an STD this was the first book I read. I would never recomend this book to someboy who is trying to figure out how to deal with the diagnosis of an STD and become comfortable and confidant again. I found the book very negative. It was hard to obtain through because I was already extremely emotional. I don't know what I was expecting from a book with this title, but what I got did not create me feel any better about my diagnosis. I would skip this book and stick to more factual books about specific diseases, and healing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    I have it on my phone & what I like about it is the extra security you can apply to it. But the one aggravating problem it has is having to update my password because it for whatever reason it doesn't recognize my present password []  2021-2-21 21:2
    [email protected]

    I appreciate the additional security that the application provides with the phone and so much more the application offers. The application needs some fixing & perhaps updating as well. From the thumbs down I've seen in the reviews This Summit Credit Union Customer knows that it's time for the amazing application to be greater. I wish to give much thanks to developers of the cardnav application for doing a amazing job &I know they can do a greater job of tuning it up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Damaged Goods?: Women Living With Incurable ly Transmitted Diseases []  2020-7-2 19:49

    This book was very informative to support learn about HPV and what other women experienced. I was treated poorly by a doctor and to learn that others experienced related treatment was amazing for me. There is not much info about HPV but the more you can learn about the STD the better off you are.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Damaged Goods (Heroes of Heart's Edge Book 4) []  2020-4-2 18:55

    This is another book in the city of Heart's Edge with Blake finding someone to love him and create him whole, Peace. She breaks down on the edge of city with her old van catching fire. Blake arrives to place out the flames and this is where their unexpected love story begins. She is a massage therapist and she sees the pain he is in with his leg and works her magic to ease it . At the same time fires are being set by an arsonist and Blake, Leo, Warren and Doc test to figure out who this person is and stop him. At one point Blake thinks It is his brother Holt. It is an exciting story as the villain kidnaps Andrea, Blakes daughter and Peace to enact his revenge on the fire chief, Blake at the winter carnival but Holt comes to Blakes rescue . It's non stop action and romance as Blake and Peace fall in love and obtain their happily ever after and the deranged individual is stopped permanently. I highly recommend this series and I cannot wait to read the next release.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Damaged Goods?: Women Living With Incurable ly Transmitted Diseases []  2020-7-2 19:49

    I got very frustrated with this book because there are so a lot of references throughout the whole thing it created it hard to read (for me). I was looking for answers and information, but every other line has references in parenthesis. I gave up in the first chapter. It seems it's just the author putting together a bunch of statistics into her own words and opinions.I found it more of a headache than worth. Don't read/purchase this if you are looking for a down-to-earth talk/information about any STIs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Damaged Goods?: Women Living With Incurable ly Transmitted Diseases []  2020-7-2 19:49

    This reads like a scholarly paper. It's not what I expected. I was hoping for a more human tone. But what I read was very ytical and removed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Damaged Goods (Heroes of Heart's Edge Book 4) []  2020-4-2 18:55

    Obtain ready to loose your heart to the fourth character of Hearts Edge and love every minute. Blake is a rough and growly guy that's just trying to survive raising a teenage daughter that hates him. He is also living with the pain of not only his shrapnel shredded thigh but guilt and pain over the loss of a wife he no longer loved...hence his daughter's hatred. Who would have thought being called to a car fire from his nightly radio talk present would turn his life on it's axis?? Peace Rabe "Broccoli", (as Blake likes to refer to her as) is a satisfied hippy massage therapist that travels city to city with her in her old van. She's like a bird never settling down in one put for long. That is until she's on the outskirts of Hearts Edge, her fresh stop for the winter, and while listening to the y on edge voice on the radio she can almost smell the smoke his hotness makes....oh wait that's her van on fire!!! There is a very powerful vibe of chemistry when Blake shows up to place the fire out on the van but stars a blaze with its owner. There's one thing about Blake though, when he's in pain he's also a growly bear, but Peace can see through all that and that just makes him growl more. Blake wars his attraction to Peace, she years younger and he has baggage, but there's another issue besides his daughter's hatred, someone is starting fires and leaving notes to the Hero's of Hearts Edge. He's got his suspicions and hopes he's wrong but things obtain out of hand when Peace stumbles on the arsonist and is now in danger. With his snake like brother in city wanting to reconnect, an arsonist, his daughter and Peace in danger Blake's plate overflowith. Realizing how much he feels for her and the connection between her and his daughter, can he take the possibility she'll fly away to the next city or can he convince her stay with him??? Peace has magical hands that takes his pain away and a voice that soothes the growly beast within Blake. Can she prove to him there is truly a golden heart under all that gunmetal grey??? OMG if I could give Nicole Snow a minimum of ten stars you can bet your library I would!!! An unexpected love filled with danger, possibilities, suspense, kidnapping but also a sense of being home. I voluntarily reviewed an ARC of this book and purchased a copy for my favorites collection. Hoping to see Holt obtain his story and family back in the next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Damaged Goods (Heroes of Heart's Edge Book 4) []  2020-4-2 18:55

    I really love this series! It can be read as stand-alone or in any order.Blake is a really grumpy single dad but he is a really amazing man. Peace is just exactly what he needs. There is an age gap but that is ere is always a lot of suspense in this series, and that makes it really good. Heart's edge is a city with a lot of secrets and some really interesting characters that makes you wish to know more about their stories. Nicole is really amazing at referencing to her other characters in both this series and her other series. Some characters have little cameos across the various series. That is how I have ended up reading almost all her books. The small tidbits makes me wish to read all the other stories as well! In this book we obtain introduced to fresh characters that I hope will obtain their own books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Damaged Goods (Heroes of Heart's Edge Book 4) []  2020-4-2 18:55

    I voluntarily reviewed an advanced reader copy of this book.On her method to a fresh adventure, Peace's van breaks down, that's when she meets Fire Chief/single-hot-dad Blake.Blake grew up in Heart's Edge and knows all it's secrets. Peace left Hawaii to pursue her travels. Peace is the free spirit to Blake's tired, 'keep on keeping on' attitude, which hasn't failed him yet...much. Peace's specialty is massage therapy and Blake is the excellent candidate for her talents. Years ago, while fighting for his country, Blake took shrapnel in his thigh. Till this day, he still feels the pain as if it were yesterday, physically as well as emotionally. Peace eases his pain with massage as well as just being near him. Blake is definitely interested, but a woman like Peace needs to be free, not bogged down with a grumpy guy with a messed up leg. If he'd just ask Peace, maybe he'd learn that being without him isn't how she wants her future to c, Leo, Warren and Blake have given up a lot to hold Heart's Edge safe. A fire that could be arson, has them worried that there might be someone trying to upend the peace they've worked so hard to achieve.EVERY TIME. EVERY TIME I READ ONE OF NICOLE'S BOOKS, I'M SO ENGROSSED IN THE STORY, I FORGET I'M ACTUALLY READING. I'M TOTALLY TRANSPORTED IN TO HER WORLD BY HER WORDS !LY CHARGED AND EMOTIONALLY INTENSE ! I CRIED, I LAUGHED AND I LAUGHED SOME MORE ! ! ! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS BOOK !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Damaged Goods?: Women Living With Incurable ly Transmitted Diseases []  2020-7-2 19:49

    This book has a ridiculous amount of beneficial info for those who suffer with HPV or HSV. I think everyone should read it so that maybe the stigma these bring can begin to fade away.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Damaged Goods?: Women Living With Incurable ly Transmitted Diseases []  2020-7-2 19:49

    Having read Adina's scholarly literature for my research purposes and her book for my private experience, I can say with 100% certainty that her work is some of the best I have seen thus far in the zone of STIs, stigma, and mental health. I have reviewed hundreds of articles in find of something that would keep real to both my experience as a mental health professional and someone who has been diagnosed with HPV. Adina's work moved me to tears and was monumentally influential for me, as it was the first study I had read that spoke to my own experience, all of the feelings, all of the thoughts, and all of the humanity that I truly experience. Her work is research based AND personal, which is an inspiring combo!Please read this book!! It is for not only those with STIs, but EVERYONE! Let's reduce this social stigma together! :)-Brittany

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Damaged Goods (Heroes of Heart's Edge Book 4) []  2020-4-2 18:55

    NO DAMAGED GOODS is the recent addition to Nicole Snow’s Heart’s Edge Series, but it’s a complete standalone, so you don’t have to read the others to have fun this one...Although the others are amazing books...♥️🌼🔥Peace “Ms. Broccoli” Rabe is a beautiful, twenty five year old hippie child, a massage therapist, a loner and a wanderer, and she wanders into Heart’s Edge with her table and oils and moves into one of the cabins on the Charming Inn property and sets up for the winter...Sweet, kind and begin to love and life, Peace is intelligent and an old soul, and when she meets Blake, she’s, basically, done.....if she can just create him see it...♥️🌼🔥Blake “Mr. Silver Tongue” Silverton is a hot, forty two year old, widower, a wounded, battle veteran, an on-air radio personality, a firefighter and one of the “heroes of Heart’s Edge” (whew!)...He is also the loving, mistake-making, single father of Andrea, a very normal teenage girl....When Blake sees Peace, he feels a spark, and she makes no secret she felt it, too, but she’s too young for him (says who?)....♥️🌼🔥Peace notices Blake’s injury and talks him into letting her work her magic fingers ....and that spark just catches fire...So, when risky issues arise in Heart’s Edge, Blake moves Peace into his and Andrea’s home “for Peace’s protection”...yeah, we”ll go with that.....(Blake is in such denial)....He tries to war both of their feelings, not only because he believes their age difference matters...(it doesn’t)...but, also, he knows she’s leaving when winter is over...and he can’t ask her to stay....(unless she really decides to leave).....♥️🌼🔥I love how Peace is young and in love with life, how she plays no android games and how she isn’t afraid to pursue who and what she wants....I love how she and Andrea, organically, bond (they are closer to the same age than she and Blake are)...I love how Blake makes mistakes to fatherhood like most normal amazing dads...but he keeps trying like most normal amazing dads......I love these characters and their chemistry, and I love how the other characters I already loved in Heart’s Edge, all played a part in this book... I love the twists and turns I didn’t see coming...To summarize....I love this fresh addition to the Heart’s Edge Series....And I didn’t even mention that cover!!!♥️🌼🔥

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Damaged Goods (Heroes of Heart's Edge Book 4) []  2020-4-2 18:55

    Just when you think can’t love the men of Heart’s Edge any more than you already do...the author gives us an older, y firefighter with a savior complex!!! YUM!Blake is a single dad, just doing his best. He’s a busy man trying to raise his teenage daughter all while keeping his city safe as the chief of the fire department. He’s seen as a local hero, but all he wants is a quiet life. Fighting fires when the needs arises, doling out friendly tip late at night on his radio how and trying his best to parent his sixteen year old daughter.A call from a scared young woman brings him his first glimpse of Peace. She’s staying in city for the winter when her van goes up in flames. Blake is the one to take her emergency call and his desire for more than a quiet life is about to hit him right in the ace is the epitomy of her namesake. With her hippie fashion sense and her can do attitude, she brings the people around her a sense of peace. She’s a massage therapist, so even her job is about relieving pain and giving folks a feeling of wellbeing.Blake and Peace share an instant attraction, however Blake is too stubborn to allow himself give in. But she’s not going away any time soon. Peace has always been a drifter. Staying some put for a few months and then moving on. However, now that she’s reached Heart’s Edge she realizes never setting down roots wasn’t what she wanted. She’s just been searching for a reason to stay. Blake and his daughter may just give her the reason she needs.Heart’s edge seems like a quiet town, but it has been plagued by tragedy. This romantic supense will hold you turning pages as Blake works to search out who’s setting fires around city and targeting his friends. As Peace gets caught in the crossfire, Blake steps in as her protector. He may have tried to stay away, but now that she’s under his care, avoiding her isn’t possible. This little city character has met his match and their chemistry is just scorching!Blake and Peace’s connection is intense. It’s a slow burn as he attempts to resist her, but Peace is everything that Blake needs. She’s his healer, friend, lover and soul mate. I hope this is not the end of Heart’s Edge because I love this little city and all it’s hero’s! Another incredibly seductive romantic suspense by this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Damaged Goods (Heroes of Heart's Edge Book 4) []  2020-4-2 18:55

    “You’re the peace I always wanted.”This can be read as a standalone in this series of interconnected characters. I’ve been waiting a long time for single dad Blake’s story, and the wait was worth it. Blake, the unassuming welder, calm fire chief, patient father, tortured widower. His teenage daughter, Andrea, is struggling with the loss of her mother. Enter Peace Rabe, the singing healer. There was something unique about this story. Blake works hard to support others but refuses to support himself; his pride gets in the method while his pain debilitates him. Peace soothes him, fixes him, understands his mean words come from a put of pain. She is powerful and secure enough not to take it personally. There are these two unbelievable main characters, plus all the fabulous characters we’ve met before in this series, and a lot of action-it had a whodunit feel to it. I loved how the residents of Hearts Edge take the mickey out of their “sleepy” village, as so a lot of crazy happenings have taken put there. Lots of sizzle, fast-paced action, some humour banter (broccoli-who knew?), and some family healing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Damaged Goods?: Women Living With Incurable ly Transmitted Diseases []  2020-7-2 19:49

    Amazing book for people living with STD and suffering emotionally.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Damaged Goods?: Women Living With Incurable ly Transmitted Diseases []  2020-7-2 19:49

    I LOVED this. As a college student, it was simple to read and really gave me an insight to STDs and what can happen to a person's body and psyche from them--so necessary during the college years. Really tied my love of English and Sociology!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Damaged Goods?: Women Living With Incurable ly Transmitted Diseases []  2020-7-2 19:49

    I've been a educator going on 10 years and I have a lot of experience in HIV/STI transmission and how to move forward after a positive is book really only skims the surface. It doesn't give you much helpful information. I kind of want I had opened it earlier as I would have returned it...I might have to look into what the return policy is as this is a book that will be gathering dust.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Future Is Male - Advice to My Son on How Not to Be A Snowflake []  2020-4-2 18:42

    Boys who are raised to embrace their masculinity become better men, better providers, better husbands, and better fathers. Hands down this book is a must read for anyone with a son. This is the method fathers use to talk to their sons in the process of creating amazing men. The author, who is a man, has more sense about raising strong, confident, men than most of the straight "snowflakes" I know. I only hope that the men my daughters decide to marry come from families that embrace the life lessons provided in this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Future Is Male - Advice to My Son on How Not to Be A Snowflake []  2020-4-2 18:42

    This book espouses harmful views and should not be taken seriously

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Song for My Son []  2020-2-2 20:12

    I bought this for my daughter and her only son, to dance to at his wedding. They danced together with not too a lot of dry eyes in the place, especially all the ladies who also have sons, beautiful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Song for My Son []  2020-2-2 20:12

    It was I was looking for and was satisfied to obtain it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heroes for My Son []  2020-1-25 10:22

    While the people listed here might not be who some would consider "HERO's", Brad Melzer brings out daily things that a person can do that can create them into a better person. Sure, they may not be the fire warrior who rushed into a burning building to save some not good boys cat. But these people did have to stand up versus odds, war for what they believe in, think of more then themselves. These people are EVERYDAY hero's. The people that teach out kids that while you may not agree with them (Obama for a lot of people) You have to admire how they stuck it out and were able to achieve goals others would have given up I guess what this book really teaches is to stand up for what you believe in and don't give up on your dreams no matter what others say or think. You are who you are and be proud of that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heroes for My Son []  2020-1-25 10:22

    I love this book! Originally saw it in a Comic book while out doing our maternity photos, I regretted not buying it then but ended up finding it in amazon and purchased e stories are amazing about ordinary people who have achieved the extraordinary. Definitely something I wish my son to know!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Song for My Son []  2020-2-2 20:12

    This song is so nice. I found it a lot of years ago when my son was only 3 years old and saved the songs name and the artists name all these years. My son is now 27 and will be getting married in October so I purchased the cd for the wedding DJ. I am really looking forward to dancing to this song with my son on his wedding day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Song for My Son []  2020-2-2 20:12

    Gift

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Song for My Son []  2020-2-2 20:12

    A song that will create you cry if you are the groom's mother. I danced to this song recently at my son's wedding. A live band learned the song and performed it. Not as amazing as the CD but still amazing for the wedding.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heroes for My Son []  2020-1-25 10:22

    My children and I love this book. It shows wonderful examples of easy heroes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Song for My Son []  2020-2-2 20:12

    A attractive song expressing a sentiment directly from a mother to her son. It becomes a private notice that almost seems like a personal conversation even though everyone is hearing it and watching the dance. You would not be disappointed with this choice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heroes for My Son []  2020-1-25 10:22

    I listened to people rave about this book. I read awesome reviews. I watched an interview with the author. I HAD to obtain this book for my nephews. Well, it seems to be geared towards children much older than is indicated. And although the book encompasses a lot of amazing people who have changed history, the bios are actually very little blips. Scant to say the least.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heroes for My Son []  2020-1-25 10:22

    Unbelievable Book. Brad Meltzer does an Awesome Job explaining the importance of the heros he's included. I had to purchase this one because I baught "Heros for my Daughter" and I was completely happy with both. There are a couple that do overlap if you purchase both, but it's worth it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heroes for My Son []  2020-1-25 10:22

    This includes interesting biographical pieces that are short, full of inspiring quotes, and focused on positive hero traits of people from a dozens of walks of life and locations in history as well as modern life. My 10 year old grandson enjoys them and I believe both older and younger readers would as well. It could be used for a read aloud too for kids too young to read or in a classroom, including a mixed gender classroom as there is nothing that makes these life stories pertinent only to males. I am a grandmother who appreciates a dozens of literature, and I enjoyed this book too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heroes for My Son []  2020-1-25 10:22

    This small book is a gem! And so is the female ver "Heroes for My Daughter". I purchased both for my grandchildren. The book gives cameos of inspirational ways that men and women (some famous, some we've never heard of before) have behaved in the world. Some of the examples are momentous changing the world, some are little and simply created a difference in the lives of a few. However, all the stories of these individuals display values that our children, grandchildren and we, ourselves, can use as role models for living with grace. Author Brad Meltzer, thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heroes for My Son []  2020-1-25 10:22

    The format of the book is simple. It is a list of people that Brad Meltzer admires. He gives a brief description of why he admires them and tries to pass along a brief lesson on what their lives and/or accomplishments can teach us.I'm a fan of Brad's work so that create me a small biased but I see no political agenda with the book. Just a collection of tales that makes me tear up, each time I read it.I've purchased multiple copies of the book as bonuses and I'm sure that I will purchase even more going forward.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Song for My Son []  2020-2-2 20:12

    Danced to this song with my son the groom at his wedding latest month. The funny thing was, the mother of the bride also danced with her son to this song at his wedding 7 years ago. It's a lovely song.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Song for My Son []  2020-2-2 20:12

    Loved this song!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    is safe [5mg cost ]  2020-9-14 15:12
    [email protected]

    the presence that the major choice possess life-threatening, mammary-threatening side. uk Hyytew qamzmt

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    when is your birthday []  2021-2-6 6:40

    Saito Tomayaki PLEASE DON'T READ THIS. YOU WILL BE KISSED ON THE NEAREST FRIDAY BY THE LOVE OF YOUR LIFE. NOW YOU'VE STARTED READING THIS DON'T STOP. THIS IS FREAKY. 1) Say your name 10 times 2) Say your moms name 5 times 3) Say your crushes name 3 times 4) PASTE THIS TO FOUR OTHER QUIZZES. IF YOU DO THIS YOUR CRUSH WILL KISS YOU ON THE NEAREST................ FRIDAY. BUT. IF YOU DON'T PASTE IT YOU WILL HAVE BAD LUCK. THEN YOU WILL HAVE VERY BAD LUCK . SEND THIS TO 5 QUIZZES IN 143 MINUTES. WHEN YOUR DONE PRESS F6 AND YOUR CRUSHES NAME WILL APPEAR IN BIG LETTERS ON THE SCREEN. THIS IS SO FREAKY BASICALLY IT WORKS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Song for My Son []  2020-2-2 20:12

    Played at son's wedding.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Song for My Son []  2020-2-2 20:12

    If ever there was the PERFECT song written for a mother and a son this is it!!! I could not have written a more excellent song about all I am feeling for my first sons upcoming wedding. I am so glad I found this song!!! I ordered 2 copies, one for me to always hold and one for my son.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heroes for My Son []  2020-1-25 10:22

    Unbelievable book! Makes a amazing bonus for a boy of any age. Clear, concise facts create for an interesting read. It's fun to browse the book. We tend to read one section at a time, discuss the person, and sometimes the children even are interested enough to do further research on the person. What more can I ask? Each person may not be someone I originally thought of as a character but each was chosen for a characteristic that created them a hero. A amazing job of choosing heroes and a amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Heroes for My Son []  2020-1-25 10:22

    I cannot say enough about this book and the author. Just fantastic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    My Son (A Journey) []  2020-11-8 18:58

    I found this book to very entertaining and interesting. I enjoyed learning about life in Ghana as well as the struggles of a son trying to search his put in the world. The book has very detailed descriptions of both the scenery and the characters. I couldn't place it down. The only thing I missed was the pictures since I downloaded the Kindle version. I recommend this book to anyone who has ever raised a kid or is in the process of raising a child.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    what is tadalafil tadalis sx [buy tadalafil tadalis sx]  2021-3-24 11:12
    [email protected]

    symptoms stomach issues allergy spray generic tadalafil tadalis sx tadalafil everyday use tadalis sx

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    how much is generic [generic best price]  2021-2-2 19:50
    [email protected]

    buy online total members danger long time generic safe - inurl:i - cost of at walmart buy online overnight delivery lee county tree

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Damaged [Book]  2017-12-28 18:0

    This book is beautiful. I've gained a fresh respect for R R Banks! The method he handled this tender topic is breathtakingly amazing. His characters are brilliantly written. The raw emotions he allows them to feel is appreciated. The method he dealt with the topic & not just glanced over it lends to his own strength of character.Damaged is one you'll never forget. It proves that there is life after tragedy! It's romantic, heartwarming, sensual, & tear jerking. It's more than just steamy & ic, it's a brilliant read.Micah & Charlotte are inspirational! Congratulations on another awesome book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Damaged [Book]  2017-12-28 18:0

    Charlotte bumped and bounced in the car, following the rutted dirt street taking her toward the cabin her parents had rented for their Thanksgiving celebration. That alone was strange since their staff had always prepared the Thanksgiving food for them at home. Even her Mom, who met her on her arrival, had to place on a false bravado to not present her own disappointment – her mother was, after all, not a nature lover, nor an experienced cook. There had to be some other reason for bringing them all together in this cabin in the woods. It just didn’t create sense she started to unpack, she learned the reason for the family get-together. Her mother told her they had hoped to be celebrating her marriage by now. She had broken up with Daniel months ago and did not wish to discuss the topic. But at dinner, her two younger sisters arrived with “news” – both of them were pregnant! The family created a large fuss, then her mother turned to Charlotte and asked, despite their earlier discussion, when Charlotte was going to obtain married too! She figured the news of babies on the method would motivate Charlotte to wish the same life for herself! They didn’t understand what Charlotte had suffered through with the abusive Daniel and the courage it took to break free. She got up and left the table.Micah finished his coffee and went back outside. It was evident that the severe snow storm being predicted was probably going to arrive soon. He enjoyed being here in the mountains, preparing for the snow by chopping and gathering enough wood to hold the lodge warm and to cook his food, even if the power failed. On the method back, he noticed smoke from the chimney of another cabin across the arlotte woke and created coffee. Her younger sister joined her. Then the children woke and they all played games. As Charlotte laid on her bed reading, she heard her mother greet someone at the door and she was called to come out to the living room. She almost stopped breathing. Daniel was there! Her parents had invited him so he could spend the week and reconnect with her. He lied about why she left him and they believed every word he said. Had everyone betrayed her??? Why would no one listen to her?Charlotte quickly packed her suitcase, pushed past Daniel and her father, and took her sister’s car, racing away before Daniel caught up to her. But now the streets were icy and as she headed down the mountain, the vehicle started to slide. When she suddenly saw the dark shape of a fallen tree across her path, she braked hard and turned the wheel. Micah heard the crash and investigated, pulling her out of the vehicle and carrying her to the lodge. He felt he sort of recognized her. He continued trying to remember her. When he finally realized that he had gone to high school with her – Charlotte, he thought – she awoke … and had no idea who she was! Would Daniel come after her? Would he drag her back to the cabin or damage her? Or would Micah intervene and wish to hold her safe?This was an outstanding story, very well written and grabbing your heartstrings right from the start. The reader could immediately feel the pain Charlotte had gone through, and sympathy that her family, whom she loved, just didn’t obtain it. They were so out of touch with her feelings they could not help her and support her heal. Grab a copy of this unbelievable book and see how it all turns out for her. I received this copy from Booksprout and my comments reflect my honest opinion. I also purchased a copy of the book for my permanent library – yes it’s that good!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386