naiop washington state Reviews & Opinions


Submit naiop washington state review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NAIOP Washington State review [App]  2017-11-4 21:9

    A amazing begin and love the idea of voting for NOTS. Also, a amazing method to stay current with the organization/industry.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Washington State Fair review [App]  2019-8-31 13:35

    It's extremely slow to load anything. And then when it does load, the whole application is laggy. It keeps crashing whenever I tap Free Fun. The meal section is extremely laggy. And to top it all off? It gets rid of your favorites (that you just spent half an hour selecting because of this slow app) every time you close the app. What kind of application does that?! What's the point of even having this application if it gets rid of your favorites! SAVE THEM FFS.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Washington State Fair review [App]  2019-8-31 13:35

    The darn thing won't open😒

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on naiop washington state or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch naiop washington state video reviews and related movies:

    See NAIOP 4U - Washington State Chapter on youtube.

     related image

    See NAIOP WA State Chapter - Day of Service at Northwest Center Kids - Dec 2013 Presentation Video on youtube.

     related image

    See NEXUS Fall 2017: Amazon's HQ2 Designed by Seattle High School Students on youtube.

     related image

    See Ada Healey, Vulcan's Chief Real Estate Officer, Induction into NAIOPWA's Hall of Fame on youtube.

     related image

    See Economic Impact of Commercial Real Estate in Washington State in 2017 on youtube.

     related image

    See 2017 NAIOP Pacific Northwest Real Estate Challenge on youtube.

     related image

    See 2016 NAIOP Community Enhancement Project on youtube.

     related image

    See Economic Impact of Commercial Real Estate in Washington State in 2016 on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Washington State Fair review [App]  2019-8-31 13:35

    Won't open. Keeps crashing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Washington State Fair review [App]  2019-8-31 13:35

    I love the extreme shout it was so freaking amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Washington State Fair review [App]  2019-8-31 13:35

    SOOOOO SLOW

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Washington State Fair review [App]  2019-8-31 13:35

    Don't open.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Washington State Fair review [App]  2019-8-31 13:35

    Very helpful for an out of towner

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Washington State Fair review [App]  2019-8-31 13:35

    Doesn't even run. Just crashes.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Washington State Fair review [App]  2019-8-31 13:35

    Only crashes, not on wireless connection

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Washington State Fair review [App]  2019-8-31 13:35

    Doesn't begin

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Washington State Fair review [App]  2019-8-31 13:35

    Map sucks.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Washington State Fair review [App]  2019-8-31 13:35

    Crashes

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Washington State Fair review [App]  2019-8-31 13:35

    Only opened once or twice, otherwise consistently crashed and did nothing. The map was incomplete and not useful. No benefit at all over the paper you obtain at the entrance. Amazing theory, hopefully they have time to actually work on this application and obtain it working for next year.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Washington State Fair review [App]  2019-8-31 13:35

    Does not appear to work, a true disappointment. Either this was rushed to development, or was never tested

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Washington State Fair review [App]  2019-8-31 13:35

    Crashes every time I test to begin it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Washington State Fair review [App]  2019-8-31 13:35

    Crashes on begin S7

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Washington State Fair review [App]  2019-8-31 13:35

    Wouldn't open.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Washington State Fair review [App]  2019-8-31 13:35

    The application never opened only crashed. I was very disappointed it seemed line if it worked it would have been useful. Deleted it after 3 days of trying sad because i live only 2 blocks from fair.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Washington State Fair review [App]  2019-8-31 13:35

    If I could give it lower than a one star I would. It won't begin for me AT ALL! It's no good!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Washington State Fair review [App]  2019-8-31 13:35

    Laffy and slow as heck when it doesn't crash. Map doesn't use your zone and the loading makes it easier to use a paper map. Planner is o.k at best

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Washington State Fair review [App]  2019-8-31 13:35

    Doesn't work on recent ver of Android device running on Samsung Note device.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Washington State Fair review [App]  2019-8-31 13:35

    Crashed every time I tried to begin it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Washington State Fair review [App]  2019-8-31 13:35

    It would be nice if the planner was set up to a reminder alarm, something that was a 30 min warning.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Washington State Fair review [App]  2019-8-31 13:35

    The application keeps stopping! It won't begin

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Washington State Fair review [App]  2019-8-31 13:35

    Junk The main reason to use this application is for the map. It's missing stuff and doesn't use your location, just junk.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Washington State Fair review [App]  2019-8-31 13:35

    Old map Alot of buildings not even on the map

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Washington State Fair review [App]  2019-8-31 13:35

    Old content Map not updated, doesn't load the trip planner, no vendor locations, no bathroom locations. Needs to be updated!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Washington State Fair review [App]  2019-8-31 13:35

    Trash Useless

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Washington State Fair review [App]  2019-8-31 13:35

    Worthless

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Washington State Fair review [App]  2019-8-31 13:35

    Do the Puyallup! Enough Said.... or ya can Just Do It.... holding an Earthquake Burger!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Washington State Fair review [App]  2019-8-31 13:35

    Nice idea but the execution left a lot to be desired. I set up my planner the day before, but at the fair it took so long to load that I gave up on it. The where-did-I-park feature would have been useful if the satellite image had been current for that day!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Washington State Fair review [App]  2019-8-31 13:35

    Cash spent with wrong company So slow I have no idea what is actually on the app. Television add portrayal of this application was never seen. I have a gs3 with its recent update. Yet im fortunate I didnt spend cash on this application for I would be asking for it back.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Washington State Fair review [App]  2019-8-31 13:35

    Was really useful Want there where more happenings through the year so I could use it more. Also would like to see all fair happenings that occur on fair grounds. I would love to stay up to date on them so we can do more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Washington State Fair review [App]  2019-8-31 13:35

    Grate method to support people who are not from Washington know what the Puyallup Fair is all about

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Washington State Fair review [App]  2019-8-31 13:35

    FINALLY An application that is local and useful!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Washington State Fair review [App]  2019-8-31 13:35

    No newsprint ink on my fingers Loved the searchable map and not carrying the map around all day.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Washington State Fair review [App]  2019-8-31 13:35

    Business Owner / Designer Amazing method for on the go people to plan a amazing time for family and friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Washington State Fair review [App]  2019-8-31 13:35

    Finally, a Washington State Fair app! Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Washington State Fair review [App]  2019-8-31 13:35

    Sucks No Calendar "offline" Can't use planner. Not sure what the problem is. Uninstalled

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Washington State Fair review [App]  2019-8-31 13:35

    Do the Puyallup

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Return of George Washington: Uniting the States, 1783-1789 review [Book]  2018-4-21 18:0

    Just when one thought what more could be written about Washington: Larson, a gifted, elegant writer and one of the best historians we've got, condenses to 300 pages seven tumultuous, perilous years in which Washington, and the times, defined our nation's course as the first and greatest modern if winning the battle wasn't enough--GW was critical to maintaining the peace, convening the Constitutional Convention, influencing that document's special and lasting substance, campaigning for ratification by the states and setting the executive model.With access to extraordinary basic documents--nicely complemented by end-notes, and amazing illustrations--Larson reveals a powerful, smart man, universally loved, torn by duty. Washington wants to see his war's success carried to beneficial conclusion in the birth of a solid republic. He has, however, a substantial enterprise to run, other business ideas (perhaps a trade route west via the Potomac; collecting debts, evicting squatters, opening up commerce) and his heart squarely with his beloved Mt. Vernon and the pleasures of "retirement."Arrayed versus him are former allies like Patrick Henry, Clinton of Fresh York, Gerry--patriots all, now opposed to the core principle espoused by Washington, Jay, Madison and others that a powerful federal government with checks and balances is a important companion to states' e one thing this reader wishes had been treated: what and how did Martha Washington think--or GW think about her?Regardless, at all times, the reader, thanks to Larson's splendid writing, feels as though at Washington's side, listening in; riding with him to the frontier; getting everyday de-briefings at the convention; mulling things over fireside or while enjoying one of the "Christmas pyes." With due respect to Ellis, Chernow, Flexner et al., this is one of the most compelling and rewarding insights into what created this indispensable person tick.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Return of George Washington: Uniting the States, 1783-1789 review [Book]  2018-4-21 18:0

    George Washington is known to most Americans for his leadership during the Revolutionary Battle and as our first president. This book looks at his influence and leadership during the half-decade between the conclusion of the battle and the begin of the federal government under the newly ratified essor Larson provides the reader with an enjoyable and deeply informative book, one that makes clear the central role Washington played in not only fashioning the content of our country's foundational law, but also in the the practical political process important for its not-so-certain ong the way, one is reminded of such things as Washington's vision for western expansion and economic growth, why the electoral college came about, how the Bill of Rights was later tacked on, and the intense war by a lot of leaders of the day versus a powerful federal is difficult to fathom where we would now be as a people--even if we would be a people--without the popular, decent, and wise George Washington during the years covered by this most perfect book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Return of George Washington: Uniting the States, 1783-1789 review [Book]  2018-4-21 18:0

    I saw this book the other day and found its premise interesting; it is the story of George Washington in the years between the end of the American Revolution and his assumption of the presidency. Edward J. Larson writes an engaging book about a man torn between his desire to retire to his extensive farming operations at Mount Vernon and his sense of duty to his country when it becomes clear that the post-revolutionary government just isn't up to the job. Larson presents a warts-and-all view; Washington is shown to be a man who demands hard work from his slaves and can be testy towards people he finds squatting on his land holdings in Pennsylvania. However, we also see a shrewd businessman, an actor with a superb sense of timing and most importantly, a visionary who wants to turn an unruly confederation of states into a united country. There are amazing chapters on the Constitutional Convention of 1787 and Washington's behind the scenes work to see it ratified as well as the story of how America's first presidential election unfolded. The Return of George Washington reads very well and gives the reader a amazing overview of the early years of the United States.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Return of George Washington: Uniting the States, 1783-1789 review [Book]  2018-4-21 18:0

    This book takes put during the eight years between the Revolutionary Battle and the adoption of the Constitution. It follows Washington as he gives up his commission as commander-in-chief of the continental forces to become a farmer and investor in a Potomac Canal and operating five farms that create up the Mount Vernon plantation. We see his relationships with the men whom he commanded in the Battle and are now influential civilians. The reader sees how all come to realize that the government under the Articles of Confederation has created for a weak country. It is very interesting how Washington and the leaders and shakers of the nation realize that a various form of government is required if the country isn't swallowed up by England. How they manipulate the states is fantastic. Yet they maintain their honor and work together to reach the common end. Just following the idea of a Bill of Rights and how it is finally adopted after the Constitution is ratified could be a book in of itself. The book is well footnoted and well written. It is another book about Washington that gives one pride in this country. Everyone in the government would be able to learn something about compromise and leadership from the men who place our show system together.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Return of George Washington: Uniting the States, 1783-1789 review [Book]  2018-4-21 18:0

    My only technical feedback would be that the chapters are long and perhaps too verbose. I was ready to move along well before Larson allowed. Because the book is backed by numerous sources and reads well enough, I was drawn into the story of George Washington, unveiled and I must admit to fresh feelings of negativity towards Washington since reading it. He is revealed as a man who in his elitist manner judges all but his contemporaries (and some of them as well) as beneath him. As he surveys his land holdings after the battle is wrapped up, he finds them wanting and certainly not investments that will replenish or add to his wealth. Larson documents Washington's premises for a stronger nation in order to develop better means of trade, access and protection for the fresh frontier, of which his holdings are part. I was raised with the textbook picture of Washington as coming out of "retirement" at Mount Vernon for the amazing of his country. I no longer believe that his motives were that pure; much to the contrary, I believe that he continued the practice of aggrandizement of our public servants who seem to search a method to line their own pockets under pretext of the greater good. Maybe that's why previous biographers skipped over or treated lightly this period. It didn't fit the photo of the selfless gentleman patriot. Amazing book, though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Return of George Washington: Uniting the States, 1783-1789 review [Book]  2018-4-21 18:0

    I knock off one star only because of the surprising length of this book. For the history buff, this may seem a bit unfair, but I suspect there will be more casual readers of biographies that need to know that at the outset. This is an extremely detailed tome of an necessary but often overlooked moment in history. I don't know how much effort it must have taken to collect all the letters, journal entries and third-hand reports of what happened almost day-to-day during the half-dozen years after the Revolution and before our country was really what it was about to become - the first operational democracy in globe history. This is not a fast read, and it is written for the history buff, not the reader who just wants another biography. The author describes in amazing detail (sometimes perhaps more than you need) happenings that underscore the diplomatic genius of George Washington. If you were ever to question whether there could have been an alternative statesman for our first president, this will convince you that such was not the case. Reading about the chaos that was made by the Articles of Confederation and the chauvinism these state representatives had for their home states, makes you appreciate what a monumental task the creation of the Constitution and the governing structure of a representative democracy entailed. The wonderful detail will also create you appreciate the work the author place into this book. Whatever your political leanings, this book will likely give you a greater respect for the few dozen men who managed to come up with an effective method to run a country like it had never been done before, and perhaps even more disdain for some of the characters in whom we now place our trust.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Return of George Washington: Uniting the States, 1783-1789 review [Book]  2018-4-21 18:0

    Based on the outstanding reviews I decided to read this book, though the subject promised to be a dry one. I am not a history buff by any means but I found the writing style and the subjects covered to be more than enough to hold my interest. The author examines the political activities of President Washington between the time he submitted his resignation as General of the Troops following his conquer of the British till he accepted his nation's call as their first president. Having only studied early American history to the depth of a high school course, I learned as much or more about the creation and ratification of the Constitution than I did about Washington's involvement in the process. I would strongly recommend this book to anyone interested in how we obtained the Constitution that is the foundation for our nation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Return of George Washington: Uniting the States, 1783-1789 review [Book]  2018-4-21 18:0

    Not only did Larson provide me with a broad and deep understanding of Washington from a young age until his untimely death, he also provided helpful descriptions of characters like Adams, Jefferson, Madison, Hancock, Alexander, and a lot of others. The author was able to create me feel the desperation of the Continental Troops during the successive long winters during the 8 years of war. Yet, the greatest examples of leadership Washington exhibited, were not as soldier, but as statesman! Through extensive use of sources, the book provided a deep look into Washington's psyche as he worked through the multitudinous problems that threatened to unravel the fledgling, fresh Republic. An wonderful look at the oftimes misunderstood and mythologized life of the amazing founding father, George Washington. My admiration for him (because of this book) has increased to my love for him. Not only is it a historical gem, but also an entertaining read that tells a story while educating you on the amazing and the poor of one of the greatest leaders that ever lived. A brilliant man who could have been monarch for life, yet gave it all up in the name of democracy! Your view of Washington will change after reading this book, but it will also confirm the a lot of things you've heard about him. Next to Lincoln, our second greatest President. I highly recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Return of George Washington: Uniting the States, 1783-1789 review [Book]  2018-4-21 18:0

    As a history buff, and widely read in the field, I have developed a true impatience with less than perfect writing. That said, this book is excellent. The author very competently documents a period in the life of George Washington that frankly I had never explored before. His style is scholarly but never preachy. He couples fluid narrative with superb documentation. A true treat.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Return of George Washington: Uniting the States, 1783-1789 review [Book]  2018-4-21 18:0

    Edward Larson has given a amazing historical acc of George Washington and his coming out of retirement to usher in a new, effective Federal ter the end of the war, the government of the Articles of Confederation was a bust. A government that could not collect revenue, regulate trade among the states, negotiate treaties, raise armed forces for defense and establish a currency was a hollow shell, and the amazing potential of America hung in the balance hampered perhaps by too much democracy and the internecine conflicts of trade between the states made a nation without true power and doomed not only to failure, but to the influences and ambitions of other nations.Enter Washington, again. While he had retired to Mount Vernon and the pleasures of his estate and farms, and speculation in western lands, Washington still read the newspapers, and entertained a stream of endless guests who visited Mount Vernon bringing news with them and the politics that faced the newborn and vulnerable ter some internal struggles and debating within himself, Washington elected to come to the Constitution Convention and preside over it. From the outset it was thought to be a convention that would alter the Articles of Confederation in order to regulate trade but the astute and strong politicians of the time knew that it was important to make a fresh government. With Washington's attendance the whole thing assumed roughout the book, you realize that Washington was the only man that could keep all this together, mold it, and bring forth a fresh government that would facilitate the needs of a fresh born nation. No other person could pull this off. No other person had the credentials of service to his country and while Franklin was much admired and active in the process, he was old and failing. Madison did not have the influence; Jefferson was in France as ambassador and enjoying a dozens of things, and while there were a lot of patriots of amazing standing, there was only one man that could do this. He was to America what Churchill was to England during the second Globe War. That is why I borrowed from the title of the latest book by Boris Johnson on Churchill.And while a lot of concede that Washington was the greatest president, he would likely be shocked to see the mountain of debt and the vast control of the Federal government today, but for that time and that place, he was rare in his total devotion to this nation. With that said, I hope the historian John Ferling will read this book. Ferling's hero assassination of Washington some years ago was no attempt at revisionist history, but a disgraceful ambush of America's greatest president.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    state review [App]  2019-4-30 21:21

    doesn't work... fatal error

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Washington State Birds: A Folding Pocket Guide to Familiar Species (Wildlife and Nature Identification) review []  2020-1-4 21:3

    This is a amazing guide. Simple to use. We now know what birds we have visiting our backyard feeders.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Washington State Birds: A Folding Pocket Guide to Familiar Species (Wildlife and Nature Identification) review []  2020-1-4 21:3

    Amazing small tutorial to hold in my backpack for hikes and beach :)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Washington State Birds: A Folding Pocket Guide to Familiar Species (Wildlife and Nature Identification) review []  2020-1-4 21:3

    Be v near there soon

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Washington State Birds: A Folding Pocket Guide to Familiar Species (Wildlife and Nature Identification) review []  2020-1-4 21:3

    LOVE that it is plasticized so the rain does nothing to it. Fits easily in the pocket of the backpack and has LOTS of colourful pictures to support me ID birds when I don't have the massive book around.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Washington State Birds: A Folding Pocket Guide to Familiar Species (Wildlife and Nature Identification) review []  2020-1-4 21:3

    I have two bird feeders. This tutorial makes it simple to identify the birds in my garden. Appreciate that it's laminated as it gets massive use from my grandchildren

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Washington State Birds: A Folding Pocket Guide to Familiar Species (Wildlife and Nature Identification) review []  2020-1-4 21:3

    This with a set of binoculars created an perfect bonus for my grandchildren. Unbelievable quality. Created to latest a long time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Washington State Birds: A Folding Pocket Guide to Familiar Species (Wildlife and Nature Identification) review []  2020-1-4 21:3

    Fits in my jacket pocket for when I'm on a walk or bike ride. So simple to have just the facts and not a huge book to page thru or lug around.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Washington State Birds: A Folding Pocket Guide to Familiar Species (Wildlife and Nature Identification) review []  2020-1-4 21:3

    my husband and I hold it on the patio and refer to it often while watching the birds at our feeders. it is nice to know the names of the birds we see

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Washington State Birds: A Folding Pocket Guide to Familiar Species (Wildlife and Nature Identification) review []  2020-1-4 21:3

    Excellent to fit in with my travels, amazing color,good information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Washington State Birds: A Folding Pocket Guide to Familiar Species (Wildlife and Nature Identification) review []  2020-1-4 21:3

    Very handy! A nice light-weight reference to carry in your backpack, vehicle or purse. The plastic coating can withstand moisture & will easily wipe clean.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Finite State Machines and Algorithmic State Machines: Fast and Simple Design of Complex Finite State Machines review []  2020-1-17 19:34

    This book of Samary Baranov is a successful contribution to representing design of digital systems as a transparent and well-settled methodology. The author, as nobody else, delivers very sophisticated things in an extremely easy manner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Finite State Machines and Algorithmic State Machines: Fast and Simple Design of Complex Finite State Machines review []  2020-1-17 19:34

    This books provides techniques for the design of very complex control troops of digital systems, however everything is explained very will learn about:- Mealy and Moor abstract automaton, their transformation and minimization;- Structure automaton;- Algorithmic State Machine (ASM);- Finite State Machine (FSM) and synthesis of FSM;- FSM with matrix structures;Each chapter includes a lot of examples that create it simple to understand. You will not need to know mathematics higher than a high school level.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smart RV Travel Guide For The Lower 48 States: List of RV, State, and National Parks, with Amenities, Contact Information, Suggested Routes, and What to See and Do in Each State review []  2020-1-16 2:32

    No no, no drama just a joke... Anyway, I'm going to begin off by being super honest here: I already have the first edition of this guide. So why would I obtain it again? you ask. Well, it was serendipity mixed with curiosity. The first because I happened to see the tutorial while scrolling on the website and it caught my eye because it was free (for a limited time) and because I could've sworn I'd already read it but something about it seemed off. So, I clicked. First thing that gave away that I wasn't looking at a repeat was that it didn't say 'purchased on _date_' so I had my confirmation that this wasn't the exact tutorial I'd read. I went on to read the blurb, which at first left me confused along with feeling some major deja vu until I got near the end of it and then I finally noticed the bold proclamation on the cover “Revised & Updated Second Edition.” Lastly I just went in find of my other copy and yep, various cover. Now here's where the curiosity comes in, I was like 'just how various could it be? *It's a guide*' And I could easily think of tons of textbooks I've seen in my day where the only thing that changed from one edition to the next was the cover and the 'printed on date', but because it was at the very affordable price of free, what did I have to lose? I got it, and I read/compared having the two versions I can tell you that the cover's claim is right on the cash and I'd even go as far as saying that the second edition should've been called the expanded one. And yes, I did read in the author's bio *before* diving in that this ver is the 'newly revised edition' that he added over 200 pages of extra info about what to see, where to stay and what to do in each of the lower 48 states. Needless to say, I was skeptical of what he claimed (stunk of advertising) but it turns out that the second edition IS longer, go figure right? What can I say? I'm more the 'seeing is believing' type. Oh, and I also wish to point out that his other claim of listening to the feedback and how he takes his reviews to heart sounded sincere. It was nice to hear that reviews aren't just to boost sales numbers which is part of the reason I wend ahead and also wrote in on this second going back to the actual book, my opinion of the first one was already amazing because to me it was already a amazing put to begin when planning an RV street trip and this one though it has the same structure (as in chapter names) within those it's simple to spot that more info has been added: now there's maps (of the state as well as routes), there's links, and contact info which though admittedly none of that is anything you couldn't look up yourself I appreciate having the reference right there in the book.Other than that this is really about the same as the first book, which I think is perfectly acceptable because after all it's not like there are suddenly more than 48 lower states so it's not like a street trip tutorial on them would change THAT much, right?So to sum it all up I'm satisfied to report that this book is better than the 1st edition. I'd say the best method to describe the change is to compare the two covers: same pictures (framework), various colors (details).I'd still recommend this book to anyone who is thinking of taking a street trip in an RV keeping in mindthat the routes are ways that the author has personally traveled and as such this book is not all-encompassing of what every state has to offer; it's not a street map to your ideal trip. So if you wish a detailed exposition of a state, this book probably isn't for you. If you are more experienced and are looking for those niche hard to search RV sites, than this is probably not for you either. Aside from that, I still think this is an perfect drama-free starting guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smart RV Travel Guide For The Lower 48 States: List of RV, State, and National Parks, with Amenities, Contact Information, Suggested Routes, and What to See and Do in Each State review []  2020-1-16 2:32

    My wife and I are starting to plan an RV trip to Utah to see a few of the awesome National Parks there. The description of the book (right on the cover!) led me to believe this was what we were looking for to respond our questions... what are the RV park options in or near each National Park? How far in advance are reservations accepted and required? What are the limitations of driving your RV in the national park? That type of contained none of that. The descriptions of the "Big 5" National Parks in Utah consists of just 6 sentences. It is difficult to imagine anyone that is thinking of visiting our National Parks not knowing FAR more than this book tells you. For Bryce Canyon, for example, we "learn": "...with special geological structures. You'll search several hiking trails ranging from one to eleven miles in length". Really... that is it. No information about which RV parks are nearby. It DOES list all of the RV parks in Utah... but if you look online you can also where each one is located relative to the National Parks... the book seems beautiful useless without that ere are some descriptions of RV parks... but contact info, size, and amenities can take up (in some cases) over 1 1/2 pages for ONE park. Triple spacing, one amenity per line will do that...I suppose that if you had a Garmin, this book and a map but no cell data you could probably search a put to stay for the night. However it is certainly NOT something that I could use in actually planning a trip, and I returned the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smart RV Travel Guide For The Lower 48 States: List of RV, State, and National Parks, with Amenities, Contact Information, Suggested Routes, and What to See and Do in Each State review []  2020-1-16 2:32

    This is a revised edition of Intelligent RV Travel Tutorial For the Continental 48 States which I earlier reviewed. Just like the first edition, the author mentions the facilities in the national parks, the amount you would need to travel in a recreational car RV, and various attractions in parks in each of the 48 states. This book is a amazing read as it gives you an idea of what to expect before you travel to a particular state. The author did a commendable job when talking about RVs. In this book, you will be informed about a travel plan that suits you, know your estimated budget and be informed about info about interstate highways, and hints on how to travel safely.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smart RV Travel Guide For The Lower 48 States: List of RV, State, and National Parks, with Amenities, Contact Information, Suggested Routes, and What to See and Do in Each State review []  2020-1-16 2:32

    This is a amazing travel tutorial for camping and road-tripping. It is divided by states (only the lower 48), which makes it easier to navigate through the tutorial and plan your trip accordingly. I don't think the first edition included contact info of r the parks, but in this fresh edition, the author added all the contact info including some links to the different park's www services which is very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smart RV Travel Guide For The Lower 48 States: List of RV, State, and National Parks, with Amenities, Contact Information, Suggested Routes, and What to See and Do in Each State review []  2020-1-16 2:32

    An ideal tutorial to refer to, either while planning an RV trip or already on one. The amazing thing about this tutorial is that it doesn't just have the typical RV hookup stops, it contains interstate highways for longer roadtrips detailed descriptions of the amenities (or lack of) at different parks, plus attractions in each state! This really encompasses everything you need to take an epic RV vacation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smart RV Travel Guide For The Lower 48 States: List of RV, State, and National Parks, with Amenities, Contact Information, Suggested Routes, and What to See and Do in Each State review []  2020-1-16 2:32

    My God! This is truly a heavy RV park guidebook! Here the author shares a load of info to a lot of of the most famous parks in every state. In this guide, he follows a travel route through every state and shares what to see, where to stay, what amenities are available (paid or free), alogn with each of the park's contact info that seems to be updated recently. This, in my opinion, is a must-have tutorial for every RVers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smart RV Travel Guide For The Lower 48 States: List of RV, State, and National Parks, with Amenities, Contact Information, Suggested Routes, and What to See and Do in Each State review []  2020-1-16 2:32

    “Smart RV Travel Guide, the 2nd Edition” by author Ron Samson is an indispensable tutorial to successful and fun RV’ing. This updated and nicely edited ver will be a amazing aid to your travels.I had previously reviewed the first edition of the book and recommend this highly improved ver to all serious RV’ers.Happy Traveling.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smart RV Travel Guide For The Lower 48 States: List of RV, State, and National Parks, with Amenities, Contact Information, Suggested Routes, and What to See and Do in Each State review []  2020-1-16 2:32

    This book looks very thorough! I am always looking for fast trips in my surrounding area. After flipping through this book, I have found a few interesting locations that I wish to visit in the near future that are within a day's drive to me. I look forward to digging into this book a small deeper as my travel circle increases in size!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smart RV Travel Guide For The Lower 48 States: List of RV, State, and National Parks, with Amenities, Contact Information, Suggested Routes, and What to See and Do in Each State review []  2020-1-16 2:32

    If you are thinking about a cross country RV trip, then you do wish this book on your dashboard. This book offers all relevant info on a lot of of the top RV parks including what each park offers, what the cost is, if they are pet-friendly or no, along with contact information for each of the parks. The book also offers info on different cities along a route that the author follows and explains what is popular there and what to see and do. It is truly a wealth of information at your fingertip. Very well written.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Smart RV Travel Guide For The Lower 48 States: List of RV, State, and National Parks, with Amenities, Contact Information, Suggested Routes, and What to See and Do in Each State review []  2020-1-16 2:32

    Outdated and innaccurate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dead State: Executioner: Dead State, Book 3 review []  2020-1-12 18:33

    Not your typical "boy and his dog" adventure. The zombie apocalypse ensures that there is never a dull moment for James and Duke. On his mission to search his sister, the only remaining member of his family, James and Duke meet lots of interesting characters and create fresh mates and opponents alike. However, be prepare to cringe at the dreadful proof-reading in these books. I didn't know whether to laugh or cry at, "His chest heaves from the excretion of our heated war with the infected." Excretion? Not exertion? Not much further on someone was "reigning in his emotions." Um, Kings reign, but one reins in emotions. If you can look or read past these totally needless errors, this is a amazing story. Still gonna give it 4 stars, but Mr. Shupert needs to search better proof readers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dead State: Executioner: Dead State, Book 3 review []  2020-1-12 18:33

    The adventure continues, first I will say do not slay off Duke or Carrie! That being saidThis book was a roller coaster of emotions for everyone but especially James. The devastation that he has had to go through. Not good James needs a break and so do the rest of the group. I recommend this series to anyone wanting a quick pace and a lot of action storyline. Can’t wait until book 4. In the mean time I will be reading the book Catalyst Book 0. So I can search out how the Apocalypse started.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dead State: Executioner: Dead State, Book 3 review []  2020-1-12 18:33

    You hear about preppers and wonder if they’re just a bunch of nuts or crazy. What would happen if all the technology we depend upon today suddenly stopped? Throw in some kind of a nasty transformation of some people from not blood thirsty creatures, dead but somehow still living. And well, you’ve got a amazing story. Add a boy and his dog just to create it a small more interesting. Then throw in lots of action, twists and blood. That makes it an Amazing story.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dead State: Executioner: Dead State, Book 3 review []  2020-1-12 18:33

    The Dead State Series by Derek Shupert is full of action. The main characters are a teenage boy and his dog. Follow them from one danger to the next and keep your breath as they war their method through the zombie hordes. I enjoyed the books even though James annoyed me with his angst and careless decisions. Typical teenager!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dead State: Executioner: Dead State, Book 3 review []  2020-1-12 18:33

    Nonstop action,zombies lots of gore(at least in my vision of the story),a amazing rescue,and criminal scum. What else do you want? Looking forward to the next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dead State: Executioner: Dead State, Book 3 review []  2020-1-12 18:33

    What an exciting book with a twist I didn’t expect! I admittedly started this series on the third book but it leaves me thirsty for more. I won’t give any spoilers but know that you begin the book powerful and when you are done, you wonder where the time has went and are waiting for the next installment which luckily Shupert already has ready for e special writing style puts you in the main character’s perspective and it is as if you are living the story moment to moment, war to battle.If you are looking for a fun read in this genre, I’d give this entire series a chance. I don’t think you will regret it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dead State: Executioner: Dead State, Book 3 review []  2020-1-12 18:33

    I enjoyed this book and the series. Well written and plenty of action. Amazing characters. Looking forward to more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dead State: Executioner: Dead State, Book 3 review []  2020-1-12 18:33

    I still really have fun this series! A boy and his dog on a mission.I'm ready for the zombie apocalypse.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dead State: Executioner: Dead State, Book 3 review []  2020-1-12 18:33

    Very amazing series and hard to place down. You won't regret reading this! Can't wait for the next book to come out.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Dead State: Executioner: Dead State, Book 3 review []  2020-1-12 18:33

    Can't wait for the next book in this series. Kept me up all night. Everyone who likes end of globe fiction must test this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Florida State of Mind: An Unnatural History of Our Weirdest State review []  2020-1-17 21:20

    Not what a booster or developer of Florida might wish to hear but nevertheless factual. I am a native of 30+ years and familiar with the political and economic aspects of Florida and search it factual. It is also humorous, while not aligning with the promotional material of the state, negative at times but deservedly so.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Florida State of Mind: An Unnatural History of Our Weirdest State review []  2020-1-17 21:20

    A well-written and thoughtfully researched book, but the chapter on recipes was boring and I couldn't stand to read the chapter on politics.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Florida State of Mind: An Unnatural History of Our Weirdest State review []  2020-1-17 21:20

    A really fun read. Whether you're a Floridian with a sense of humor or a non-Floridian amazed by the news reports of some of the absurdities that hold cropping up here time and again, Dr. James Wright's compilation will entertain you, surprise you and perhaps reveal a few things you might never imagine would really happen. Flori-duh. ;)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Florida State of Mind: An Unnatural History of Our Weirdest State review []  2020-1-17 21:20

    A amazing and sometimes humerous read about Florida then and now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Florida State of Mind: An Unnatural History of Our Weirdest State review []  2020-1-17 21:20

    I thought I knew alot about Florida.Wrong

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Florida State of Mind: An Unnatural History of Our Weirdest State review []  2020-1-17 21:20

    Florida! The land of sunshine, beaches, Mickey Mouse, and Disney World; it's the happiest put on earth, or so it likes to bill itself. Florida is also the land of hanging chads, gator wrestling, 17-foot pythons, uncontrolled urban sprawl, low paying jobs, a history of violent colonization, and true estate con men; land swindles were so common, Hollywood satirized it in the Marx Brothers film, Coconuts.  Florida is the land where the Outback Steak House is considered the best put to eat, and Fried Gator Tail is a delicacy.Florida was weird from its early beginnings. Spain was the first to try and colonize Florida but found the unfriendly hot and humid weather as well as the hostile Native Americans overwhelming. The Spanish government gave method to the Government of the United States which after multiple battles and wars forced most of the Native American population to move west.Florida does have its amazing side too; the winters are mild, if non-existent. A lot of beaches are pristine, that is if you don't mind seasonal red tide, and you can thank Floridian born John Gorrie for air-conditioning. You can also thank Florida for Faye Dunaway, Tom Petty, Jim Morrison, Wesley Snipes, authors Carl Hiassen, Judy Blume, Lisa Unger, and a lot of others.While other states can test and claim the number one spot for strangeness (California?), Florida consistently ranks number one. The most latest stories about weird Florida alone since I read this book involves the Mayor of Fresh Port Richey, and his immediate replacement both were arrested within a month of each other, and then there was the woman crossing  I-95 naked, dodging vehicles as she attempted to retrieve her dog,Author James D. Wright explains the amazing and the poor in his fresh book A Florida State of Mind. As Wright points out, Florida likes to bill itself as the happiest state in the country. In truth, depending on the survey you look at it ranks between twelfth and twenty-fourth. Wright lays out an entertaining history of the weirdest state from its earliest days right up until the 21st century. The book is nicely laid out in chapters dealing with its history, growth, politics, tourism, and the environment. An entertaining read on a topic that is never boring.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Florida State of Mind: An Unnatural History of Our Weirdest State review []  2020-1-17 21:20

    What an entertaining and informative read! I've never visited Florida and probably never will - I hate heat and humidity. What can I say, I need four seasons and the possibility of a foot of snow to create things exciting. But I do like reading about the state, fiction, non-fiction.....sometimes it's hard to tell them apart. Seems like all of the nuts rolled downhill and landed there. From it's discovery by Ponce de Leon to the invasion of Disney, all of the history in between is more than can be contained in one volume. James D. Wright makes a winning effort in stuffing a lot of info into this entertaining read.I read it cover to cover in a weekend - sleeping wasn't an issue. There were some parts in the chapter on street slay that were more than a bit off putting but hey, it's a book about Florida, after all. The crazy is powerful down there in the Sunshine State - which the author reminds us isn't really their's to claim. Other states have more sunshine. Sort of like Washington State being the rainiest, it's a PR thing.When I was finished reading I added it to my list of future bonuses to mates and family and I wanted to learn more about this larger than life state. I'm making my reading list right now. If you are a native of Florida, a tourist in the making or you visit every year, a fresh transplant or may never set foot there, I recommend this book to all of you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Florida State of Mind: An Unnatural History of Our Weirdest State review []  2020-1-17 21:20

    The book has a serious Liberal bent which is truly out of put here. I read this book to have fun the crazy and silly and oddness of my beloved Florida. I was not looking for political commentary, lampooning or plain slanted remarks. The author has succumbed to revisionist history in his description of the Native Resistance to European colonization. He also takes a powerful stand in his belief that the wealth of the developers has built on the backs of the struggling poor, intentionally. He also shows a serious lack of respect for the native Floridians that he calls 'Crackers', has serious problems with the slave-owning history of Florida and lets it carry over to the residents of today's Florida. I want that this book had been written differently so that I could have enjoyed it. Instead, it is all political and not factual. I received this ARC book for free from Net Galley and this is my honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Florida State of Mind: An Unnatural History of Our Weirdest State review []  2020-1-17 21:20

    I did not care for this book at all. It has a lot of info about Florida in it, but much of the author's research seems gleamed from Trip Advisor and google searches. He tries to cover a plethora of topics, and the discussion of each of these subjects is superficial, at e negative, dismissive tone of the writing was off-putting. The author is critical of conservatives and a whole group of people he unapologetically calls "crackers." In fact, he often uses negative and dismissive language for the topic of his book, the entire state of Florida.I've vacationed in a lot of parts of Florida for a lot of years and have always enjoyed my time there. I gleaned a bit of info and history about this attractive part of the country from this book, but it was just too negative. People read travel books to search reasons to embrace a culture, not ridicule it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    A Florida State of Mind: An Unnatural History of Our Weirdest State review []  2020-1-17 21:20

    A amazing resource in an entertaining and lyrical form. It is highly recommended.I loved this book! It is an simple to read, entertaining look at the State of Florida. It begins with how Florida began a community founded by Ponce De Leon. It included the wars with the Native Americans and all that was taken from them. They were continually pushed into the swampy, uninhabitable portions of the state. It continues with sections that contain Theme parks, Weather, Native species and, even, The Hanging Chad. There are too a lot of to list and all are interesting. Even if the reader has no interest in say, NASCAR, there are a lot of other things to learn and enjoy.I think James Wright did a fine job of capturing all of Florida in an interesting way. It is never dry and read like a fiction novel. It includes a vast amount of historical knowledge with fascinating tidbits thrown in. This book should be in all schools, especially those in Florida!I received an ARC from St. Martin’s Press through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. This in no method affects my opinion or rating of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Map Quiz - 50 States Quiz - US States Quiz review [App]  2019-1-24 21:58

    I learned Nothing and it keeped on zooming in on random things and everytime you obtain it right an loud noise pops up and what if someone with autsim is playing this they would be scared poor android game ;-;

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Map Quiz - 50 States Quiz - US States Quiz review [App]  2019-1-24 21:58

    It's a beautiful amazing application but it doesn't tell you your score at the end. Since it doesn't tell you how you did, you test to pay attention more to what you missed while you are taking the try which is a bit of a distraction. Otherwise beautiful good.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Map Quiz - 50 States Quiz - US States Quiz review [App]  2019-1-24 21:58

    I want you had challenge levels in the android game than just only 10 questions at. A time Like if you obtain 10 right you go to 20...then 30 and so forth.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Map Quiz - 50 States Quiz - US States Quiz review [App]  2019-1-24 21:58

    method too a lot of adds, not good graphics, colouring of the states is very confusing as part of michigan is one color and the other part is a various color.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Map Quiz - 50 States Quiz - US States Quiz review [App]  2019-1-24 21:58

    I like it alot. It helps to study for huge try

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    US Map Quiz - 50 States Quiz - US States Quiz review [App]  2019-1-24 21:58

    I was trying to support my daughter learn the northeast but it didn't have that option so that you could do the states in certain regions.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter