Read naked accident reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all naked accident reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked []  2020-1-16 15:5

    The leader of our Writer's Intensive used this book as the main format on descriptive content. I found it a excellent choice, as Sedaris' ability to bring the writer into his globe was remarkable. He never left out a detail, at the same time he did not over expand either. His stories were raw, offensive and real. This is the items the globe hides from and will die before admitting. Sedaris brings out the politically incorrect in all of us and explodes it in the streets. If you feel isolated on this planet; if you feel nobody could have come from a messed up family as yours, read this book. It really serves to bring humanity closer together in the most uncanny and humorous way. He is funny! One of the best books/memoirs I've ever had the pleasure of reading. Absolutely amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked []  2020-1-16 15:5

    Naked had been sitting on my shelf for at least a year before I decided to read it. I have a poor habit of not reading books after I buy them, so this should come as no a memoir, Naked is an unbelievably amazing collection of autobiographical essays. As you create your method through Naked, you just search yourself in disbelief at Sedaris' dysfunctional family. Everyone out there claims to have some sort of dysfunctional family, but Sedaris' truly takes the cake. From the authors childhood filled with his nervous tics and OCD habits to his teachers visiting his home while being offered alcoholic beverages while watching his mother create mock impersonations of her son. It makes you really feel for the author. The best part of Naked by far is the Ya-Ya, Sedaris' grandmother. It makes me want I had at least one grandmother just like her growing up. If you don't search yourself laughing out loud at least once, you don't have a sense of humor :). Then the authors tales as a long-time hitchhiker while doing a wide dozens of manual labor jobs give readers like myself hope that haven't quite figured out who they are or what they wish to do in life. On a private level, these tales were really what I liked the most about Sedaris. The fact that he's come out of all of the hell and a lot of years of uncertainty/wandering to become a successful author and playwright is truly inspiring. It just goes to present you anything is possible, even if it takes until much later in life to figure it gripe with Naked comes as a "side-splitting" and "hilariously entertaining" memoir. For me, the humor started to die around the time Sedaris goes away to camp for a month. From that point on, the novel's comedic aspect drops off significantly. Granted, the novel definitely takes on a darker tone up until the latest few chapters, but it was my expectation that it'd be funny for more than just half the book. In that regard, the reviews and descriptions of the book disappointed me.Overall, it's definitely a worthwhile read for anyone who wants to be genuinely captivated by another persons trials and tribulations as well as how they overcame them. Just don't expect to be a comedy from begin to finish. I wouldn't quite give it 4 stars, but more along the lines of 3.5 stars. As it's been out for about 14 years now, Naked is certainly a bargain for the price. So if you end up not liking it as much as you thought, it won't have burned a huge hole in your wallet. :)-Travis S.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked []  2020-1-16 15:5

    Not that our character was diagnosed as autistic as a child. Sure, he licked light switches, observed strange everyday rituals, and was OCD to the max. But back in the carefree 50's and 60's, people knew very small about childhood disabilities and (for the most part) cared even less.A child who behaved in socially inappropriate ways was "weird." Unless his parents or teachers could beat the weirdness of him, he STAYED weird. And thus small David Sedaris continued to mystify and irritate the adults around him right up until he went off to college. Then he discovered the miracle of illegal and, from that point on, no explanation for his weirdness was needed. Praise Jesus! It's a miracle!I discovered Sedaris two years ago and went through his books like shot through a goose. At first they seem like a confusing series of unrelated stories, which they ARE. But there's some way to the madness, although the madness always outweighs the method. It helps if you realize that his life divides into three sections: his childhood with his solidly middle-class, but horrifyingly dysfunctional family; his time as a rebellious and notably unsuccessful young man, alternating between unhappy stints at different colleges and stretches of menial jobs and close contact with people most of us would run miles to avoid; and finally his life as a writer and partner to the reassuringly normal there's an over-all chronological order, although he never makes any attempt to knit his stories into a coherent whole. That's YOUR job, reader. So roll up your sleeves and begin reading.With two wildly mismatched parents and a cast of strange siblings, he was doomed from birth to either end up in a mental hospital or with some REALLY amazing material. Actually, he's been in a mental hospital, but as a teen-aged volunteer for two summers. What child wants to spend his summers exploring the nuances of insanity? David Sedaris, that's who.What's my favorite? Tough to say. LOVED the saga of his teen-aged sister bringing home the raddled, but charmingly naive prostitute for Christmas. Know-it-all pater familias Lou Sedaris was determined for his offspring to begin earning their hold at an early age. Nothing like the value of hard work and you meet such nice people employed at a cafeteria that hires ese stories are sometimes horrifying and sometimes sad and frequently hilarious. A lot of of them are all three at the same time, much like life. If you're easily offended or have a cardiac condition that puts you at risk, better skip them. Otherwise, fasten your seat belt and enjoy.

    0  


    Add your opinion on naked accident or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked []  2020-1-16 15:5

    David Sedaris is a master of the short stories, and the fact that they are most autobiographic just makes them better. I rate this collection just a shade behind "Calipso", another of his collections. For those who are not familiar with Sedaris, this is as amazing a put as any to jump in as begin loving them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked []  2020-1-16 15:5

    Totally laugh till you cry, sidesplittingly hysterical!!! You just cant be in a poor mood when you read this book, David Sedaris at his finest! I've read this book about five times and its still so funny!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked []  2020-1-16 15:5

    Only David Sedaris can take a mundane activity and turn it inside out so intensely and simply that you can't stop laughing. This collection contains his morbid Greek grandmother who turns the family life upside down until they force her into not one, but two nursing homes where she traumatizes all around her. As a youngster, Sedaris finds an old graphic novel with horrible typos that speaks of relentless incest. Passing it down to his sisters, they all develop a fear of their " prowling" parents. Senior Sedaris tricks the children into going golfing only to have sister Lisa have her first period at the fourteenth hole in front of all the Golfing huge shots. Does the author stop hitch-hiking after several attempts on his life? No. This he finds exciting, created all the better when he can produce marijuana to calm any fag-hating drivers. The stories are alarmingly new and Sedaris' viewpoint is so violently skewed, you wonder how he lives his life at all. This is a hilarious outlook on life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked []  2020-1-16 15:5

    Having read the reviews I was looking forward to all the laughter I was promised. The first few chapters were hilarious, I really was laughing out loud. All the descriptions of his early childhood and his family were great. Then it just stopped being funny, mildly amusing in places, but not funny. Once he left childhood he seemed to become a very sarcastic person with a not good view of those around him. By the end of the book I no longer liked him as a character. It was a shame, the book started so well but it was almost as if he ran out of ideas and couldn't be bothered to create an effort any more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked []  2020-1-16 15:5

    This is a compilation of short, non-fiction bibliographic stories (though I doubt the full veracity of some of them, but that's poetic license I guess). Being that it was a lot of short stories, it was easier to like the whole book because even if you got to a story where you had no interest, it didn't latest long.I did have fun reading this book but it was a various experience than a lot of reads, largely due to the fact that I have heard both Sedaris and some of these exact stories on This American Life. That gave me the authors voice already. I do not know if that was better or worse, but I had to stop and read some passages again. Not as much as I have had to do with other books I have read recently (Sleepwalk with me, which I just finished).I will definitely seek out some more Sedaris for the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked []  2020-1-16 15:5

    As always with a fresh book by David Sedaris, I can hardly wait to obtain it and I am never disappointed. Naked is wonderful. I always feel as if Mr. Sedaris (who I think of as David because I feel like I've known him all my life) can see straight into my brain and give me the bonus of hours of pleasure knowing there is someone as wacky and obsessed with the funny bits of life as I am. I would recommend this book to anyone with a amazing sense of humor and a desire to see the both the frailty and grandness of the human condition. Definitely another laugh-out-loud journey through David's fabulous mind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked []  2020-1-16 15:5

    And I mean that literally. I laughed out loud at this book. Not once but tons of times. This is one funny guy. This is my first David Sedaris book and it won’t be the last. Can’t wait to read more by him. His disjointed hop around style of writing isn’t for everyone but in my case, that’s just how my mind works so it’s perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accident Investigator [App]  2021-2-14 13:26

    Lame..... It's always the blue car.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accident Investigator [App]  2021-2-14 13:26

    Repeats the same accidents over and over and over it's boring

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accident Investigator [App]  2021-2-14 13:26

    It literally has three levels that just repeat. No challenge at all

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accident Investigator [App]  2021-2-14 13:26

    Boring. Only has a limited number of scenes and you don't see the accident happen until you choose correctly. Which isn't hard since you obtain to choose a various respond if you're wrong the first time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accident Plan [App]  2019-11-13 13:37

    SUCKS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accident Investigator [App]  2021-2-14 13:26

    Only 4 accidents to investigate. But it was at least a beautiful fun concept. I liked it, but I beat it in minutes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked Spirit []  2020-1-23 3:56

    NAKED SPIRIT--the PERFECT TITLE for the melody therein. Sainkho's first song,"Naked Spirit", will unclothe, unmask and set your spirit free. The rest of the melody continues the Journey...into yourself and beyond--fantastic relaxation/meditation music!If you are looking for something different; if you are tired of the same old melody style; if you are in a rut of any kind, GET THIS CD! I highly recommend it! I need to broaden my horizons and this melody is a step to take in doing that! Don't we all need some expansion?NAKED SPIRIT is mainly instrumental, the vocals are subtle and mainly in the background. I have to share with you the words that are unheard in the first song (but inside the CD cover. This should convince you of this CD's worth if I haven't already!)_________________________________________________________________"Naked Spirit" (PLEASE READ THIS!)"Life is a amazing journey through illusion. Every moment of this journey is so intense. Some people play with it, some people test to learn how to victory it, some people just pass through it!...I'm sinking into every passing moment. And I'm grateful for this illusion which presents me every second with a fresh fruit to taste. Sweetness, sorrow, anger, happiness, passion and depression. All is Fullness and Emptiness. Oh, what a taste!...I'm born naked and I will die naked. All I can take from this amazing illusion called Life is my Spirit..."_________________________________________________________________SAINKHO is a truly gifted artist--completely original and refreshing--an amazingly strong soul. Before I finished listening to the first song, I had heard enough, I KNEW I was buying it. The first song of a CD is so important. It sets the mood...it immediately grabs my attention as to either "yes" or "no."I have owned this CD for awhile now and it and only a handful of others have captured my heart on the first song so intensely that I knew I was buying it. Needless to say this is very rare. How a lot of times has this happened to you?I was meant to have this CD and if you are reading this, I think you are EP SEARCHING. ISN'T THAT WHAT LIFE IS ALL ABOUT? GROW, EXPAND, FIND PEACE, TRUTH AND JOY! GOOD LUCK EVERYONE!Kellye Joy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked King [App]  2020-7-18 21:43

    I played this android game back in the day years ago when it first came out and I loved it. It's amazing to see that the original is finally back, however there are a few problems like the sound effects of hits not being constantly played after each the troops actions and that I already begin off with 6000 gold which defeats the purpose of grinding but hopefully you guys can fix this soon or at least aware of these problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked Fame []  2020-7-14 19:57

    This is amazing for comedic value. Watching Colton's train wreck of a life is a bit of voyeuristic fun. The movie boils down to several pampered brats complaining about their lot in life. Colton does have a amazing singing voice, but like a lot of in the melody biz he is letting himself obtain pulled in a lot of dead-end directions. That one "friend" of his who fancies himself a producer, is a total joke of a human being. And don't watch this expecting to hear any amazing music, unless you favor crappy, overproduced, re-hashed dance music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked Fame []  2020-7-14 19:57

    Boring

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pray Naked []  2020-5-2 18:41

    I don't write a lot of reviews, but when an album this amazing has only 12 reviews, I feel like I should pile on...For me, it doesn't obtain any better in the seven's catalog than "Pray Naked". This is a disc that I had when it came out in the early 90's, and I still pull it out whenever I'm going on a street trip or have time to sit down and take in my music. I have over 3,000 albums and I dig everything from Sufjan Stevens and Jolie Holland to Rage Versus the Machine and Wu Tang Clan, but this one is an all-time favorite.Highlights for me are Woody, Phony Eyes, Satisfied Roy, The Rain Kept Falling in Love, Holy Keep and Nuts for you.... that's a lot of highlights for one cd!An argument can be created for "The 77's" being their best work, but I don't think an argument can be created for "Pray Naked" NOT being in their top 2.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked City []  2020-9-2 18:58

    Fearing I'd play The Spoiler, I'll not go into program specifics. Let's just talk about the effect. If jazz is "The sound of surprise" (Whitney Balliett), boy oh boy this has got that in spades. It's like nothing you've ever heard, it's like everything you've ever heard. It's scary, it's funny. Kept yelling "Oh no, you didn't!" first time I heard it. You might wish to clear the listening zone of children, pets, old folks, lightweights, delicate houseplants, and republicans before cranking it up for that first listen. If you are prone to vertigo or motion sickness, properly medicate. If not, properly medicate. Remain seated while the flight is in motion. Hang on. Be amazed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked City []  2020-9-2 18:58

    Although I didn't know it at the time, if Naked Town hadn't have happened there's a amazing possibility the likes of Mr Bungle, Secret Chiefs et al would never have existed. Its hard to believe that this album was created in the late 80s considering how crazy it is. Even if it was released today it would still sound new and times placid with stirring piano and smooth sax work, at other times crazy beyond belief like a cross between free jazz and grindcore, Naked Town is a phenomenol album. While it takes a few listens to sink in, those of you begin minded to even consider getting it in the first put will search that it grows on you surprisingly quickly. Zorn's saxaphone is brilliant throughout the entire thing. On The Silican Guild he sounds soulful and tasteful whereas on all the vocal tracks with Yamatsuka Eyes he sounds like he's having an epileptic fit. I've heard avant garde saxaphone work before and I have to admit I'm not always impressed, largely because it often sounds like noise that anyone could do. But Zorn's work on this album is so intense and on the ball with the melody that it's hard not to have admiration for it. It is of course balanced out with 'typical' sax work, proving that the man is far from a one trick e melody itself is all over the place. Sometimes melodic and almost peaceful, at other times upbeat and catchy, then noisy and aggressive, sometimes within the same 30 seconds, it's completely schitzophrenic and so unbelievably eclectic that one has to wondor what on earth possessed him to make such a thing. The whole band are clearly tuned into his vision though as they move in an out of moods and tempos with him at the drop of a hat. It's not simple to imagine how much practice they must have had to become so tight is is simply an wonderful record. If you're prepared for a challenge that's worth the effort then buy Naked City.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Born Naked []  2020-12-1 19:57

    Farley Mowat is a master of conveying you into another time, and making you feel at home.He transports you to the Canada of the late 20s and early 30s--from the Flapper Age to the Crash.He also transports you to the wide-eyed wonder of childhood, when everything is fresh and strange and exciting and scary.He manages to convey adult disquiets (extramarital affairs, disharmony, mismatch in marriage) from the oblivious point of a kid who sees them but doesn't understand them because he is preoccupied with child-things: exploration, animals, collecting, making (and not making) friends, and so on.What is so awesome about this book is how it sneaks up on you. The litany of funny anecdotes manages to convey a deep and complex picture of almost all the necessary characters.A funny, entrancing read about a bygone, yet strangely eternal, time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Born Naked []  2020-12-1 19:57

    Mowatt never fails to entertain with his humorous style, and this book is no exception. His description of his early love of "The Others", as he calls the wild creatures, led him into some wild adventures in unlikely places. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked Weekend []  2021-4-6 23:0

    If only we could all have mates like Curtis . . .Naked Weekend is a y amuse bouche for an M/M fan’s soul! It shares just enough of the MCs’ background to create the reader empathize, but it is the insta-hot and the insta-love that keeps you hooked until the end. Under the guise of men looking for a quick, dirty threesome, we explore Neill and Danny – two down-to-earth, relatable, daily men looking for a connection after heartbreak, and they search it over a weekend of fun. As with most of Horvat’s books, the erotica sizzles, but the heat is wonderfully counterbalanced with exploration, wonder, and a hopeful romance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked Weekend []  2021-4-6 23:0

    If you wish mm erotica but still with romance, then you definitely need to check out Roe Horvat. He writes very sensual but also explicit and HOT scenes, but then pairs it with believable emotion and feels, I just love it!Although the blurb makes it sound like a threesome, this is very much a story between Neill and Danny, and the "naked weekend" they spend together, one that wildly spins out of control as the two fall for each other. Definitely a fun, y, fast read. I can't wait to read more!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pray Naked []  2020-5-2 18:41

    This is one my favorite albums of all time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pray Naked []  2020-5-2 18:41

    There were two albums by the 77's titled "Seventy Sevens" with the former titled "Seventy Sevens" and the latter unofficially titled "Pray...". I believe it is the latter is referring to. Anyways, this is the best CD the Sevens have place out. The album consists mostly of soft numbers for the most part with a couple hard numbers. The Sevens sing about dealing with the struggles of life while at the same time living the Christian faith. And this album is no exception. The best two tracks are "Happy Roy" (a tribute to Roy Orbison) and "Pray..." (a solid blues rock number). Consider yourself lucky if you have this one already!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked Spirit []  2020-1-23 3:56

    What happens if you take a Tuvian throat-singer, educate her in western overtone music, and create her join an experimental jazz band for a few years? That's right - you obtain Sainkho Namtchylak. Let's face it - not a lot of people would be able to locate the republic of Tuva on the globe map. Politically Tuva is a part of Russian Federation, located just north of Russian-Mongolian border. Culturally, however, Tuva has very small in common with Russia (other than its love for vodka, which became a beverage equivalent of Lingua Franca in the whole location of Russian Federation.) The Republic of Tuva is predominantly Buddhist and Shamanist and has powerful cultural ties to Mongolia and Tibet. The Tuvian folk melody is dominated by throat-singing and the instrument of choice is Jews Harp. All of these musical characteristics can be found in the melody of Sainkho Namtchylak. In addition to her Tuvian folk roots, she studied traditional western melody in Gnessinsky Melody College in Moscow, and later became an integral part of Russian experimental jazz band - Tri-O. Since then she released a lot of unbelievable albums, all of which are quite various from each other - from experimental and upbeat electronic fusion of "Stepmother city" (2002) to much more chill, traditional, and even slightly "new-agy" "Naked Spirit" (1998). Don't allow the new-aginess of this album scare you - it's a attractive record filled with Sainkho's signature vocals, shamanic beats, and attractive meditative compositions. "...I'm born naked and I will die naked. All I can take from this amazing illusion called Life is my Spirit..." - writes Sainkho in the notes accompanying this album. From this phrase comes the name of the album - "Naked Spirit," name that perfectly reflects the mood of the album.When I first heard this album, I was slightly, disappointed, because I was expecting something more experimental, or vice versa - something more traditional, however the album truly grew on me. The more I listened to it, the more I liked the unpretentious yet many-layered compositions, filled with subtle nuances and attractive vocal arrangements. "Naked Spirit" became one of my all-time favorite albums and I highly recommend it to everyone. It's a amazing introductory album to the melody of Sainkho Namtchylak - one of the greatest musicians to come out of the Republic of Tuva - a land rich in musical traditions and motherland to a lot of unbelievable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked Fame []  2020-7-14 19:57

    tow people lost singer has no talent and narcissist the nurse is is a nice guy present was to boring

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked Fame []  2020-7-14 19:57

    I found this boi / doentry disc to be quite is tells the story about Colton Ford's life adventure in the entertaiment business starting Adult filmming business,which is not suprising since a lot of actors & actress were at one time particpants in the Adult Filming cause Colton Ford is a man he'll still have problems & hurdles to confront.But he dose have rythim & a amazing singing e Title for this disc is self explanitory & nothing shocking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked City []  2020-9-2 18:58

    Can't be explained, only experienced. One of the amazing modern recordings in any genre, everyone should own this album. Avant garde, extreme to the max, attractive in every way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked City []  2020-9-2 18:58

    Note: This album is from  The Complete Studio Recordings .Although Naked Town has more to their discography, and worth checking out (get it with the other albums in the complete studio recordings), their debut, is worth owning even if you don't wish the rest of their discography (kind of simple to understand if you ask me). Easily the most fun John Zorn album I have ever heard, the band tackles various styles with ease and can easily move around each with even greater ease. And when Naked Town is soft, unleashed, leashed, mysterious (you'd think that from the Chinatown theme song), fun, jazzy, you name it!!! If it happens to not have something you like, life gives you lemons is album is consistent, fun, and all varied with the a lot of moods of music. This album goes by beautiful quick for me, since there is always something that catches you. Out of all I've heard of the band playing, the debut is their best playing, ever. John Zorn's blasts of saxophones are focused and add the all of the chaos, beauty, style, suaveness, who knows?! He hardly is the focus, as every player on here, in a phrase, is the ______. Fred Firth and Joey Baron are insane on the rhythm, doing everything they can to the best of their abilities, resulting in some perfect music. Wayne Horovitz plays crazy cool piano, how does he obtain that tone in the beginning of The Sicilian Clan? Bill Frisel is a creature guitarist, playing licks, sweet walls of dissonant melodies, soulful playing, and creature noises to back up Zorn, and more! Perhaps a bit cliched when describing the people, but I am not really a very creative person, despite my love for creativity in general (hey, the same thing is boring, alright?!).There is plenty of songs on here to satisfy your musical thirst, regarding if you like the genres being played here. The hardcore pieces are tight, well focused, and don't feel any dated. and Eye is one insane vocalist, that shout on Demon Sanctuary is priceless. The theme songs on here deliver the goods, so if you like the theme song, you will mostly like that. I even like the Ornette Coleman cover better than the original! Campy tunes like Batman and James Bond? How could you argue with that? And there's more!Though it would be harrowing to listen to for anybody who doesn't like this kind of melody (yes, all of you idiots who are reading this, obtain out of here, stop trolling, and obtain a life), it's worth getting, this is essential. And in my eyes overall, it's the best Naked Town release, period. If you know you are into this kind of stuff, then it's an essential purchase. And if you are fresh to John Zorn, this isn't a poor starting place. If you don' tlike it, don't feel poor at all. Ignore all the melody snobs.10/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Born Naked []  2020-12-1 19:57

    The autobiography of a special upbringing in a family environment and time that has all but disappeared in the show world. I found it fascinating how Farley is shaped into such a special and interesting personality through his eccentric family and wild environment in which he grows up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Born Naked []  2020-12-1 19:57

    I'm a huge Mowat fan and read several of his books in a row. This is typical Mowat and gives us a view of his childhood and his interests that later developed in full bloom as an adult. A must read for Mowat fans.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked Weekend []  2021-4-6 23:0

    It’s an erotic, sensual, super romantic, delicious experience with soft touches and warm feelings, hard rides, and a lot of o r g a s m e author uses the most attractive words, I could feel, taste, and smell it reesomeTwoTallBigSmallElegantWarmShySincereSoftlyKissesKissesKisses!!IntenseDirtierCreamyCaressedLuminous (one of my favorites)ClenchingFlutteringSoftlySmoothTendernessSorenessMoanThroatBareStrokedDroolingParadiseBlissChocolateCurious? I would be, read all the between words and obtain as amazed as I was by this gentle, erotic, sensual, emotional, journey. Both men with a hurtful past heading to a fresh future, together. Yes!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked Weekend []  2021-4-6 23:0

    e Horvat did it again. I have no idea how he does it, but he weaves some kind of unique magic with his words. On the surface, this story is pure erotica with steamy, vivid, and imaginative on most if not every page. And while all of that is nothing short of delicious, Naked Weekend is so much more than just two hot men making the most of being naked.I’m amazed how much the author manages to tell us about Danny and Neill through their encounters over the course of one weekend. Not only did I obtain to know them, I also fell for them, hard and fast. But then, maybe that’s the effect of being naked. You can’t hide when you fully expose yourself. I have no idea if the idea behind the ‘Naked’ series went beyond the writing of hot stories, although I’m inclined to think it probably was. But whatever the author’s intention was, for me the set-up of this novella meant that I could see Danny and Neill fully, without barriers or pretense, both inside and s, Danny and Neill fall for each other hard and fast; all it takes is that one naked weekend and a few hours of contemplation. But you won’t search me complaining about insta-love. It is clear from the very begin that these two are created for each other. Their journey from strangers to lovers stepping into a relationship was as heart-warming as it was hot. They took my breath away while I was reading and now, days later, I still smile when I think about them. And that is exactly what a amazing story should do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked Weekend []  2021-4-6 23:0

    A truly lovely hurt/comfort story, Roe Horvat’s recent novel, Naked Weekend is a true heart-warmer. Plus it’s hot as hell!!!Nobody does this kind of romance better. There’s so much storyline building within the erotica. The characters develop, and their connection deepens, it’s just seamless. What an absolute pleasure to read a Roe Horvat e physical intimacy in Naked Weekend is absolutely scorching. Creative and completely engrossing, I don’t know how he does it, but each stage is completely unique. I’m praying Roe Horvat never runs out of ways to present his characters' connections.A weekend spent in ”A rainbowy bubble of lust and bliss…” what could be more perfect?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked Weekend []  2021-4-6 23:0

    One of the magical things about Roe’s writing is his ability to make a kinky and loving connection that is believable right off the bat. This small story is full of high steam, two cautious lovers testing a quick connection, and healing from previously having their trust broken. You can actually feel their connection as soon as it was written, and that is the real try of a writer, especially in a novella. It was absolute poetry and I just wanted more of Danny and so, kudos for writing a scream out to the gorgeous Swedish actor Mikael Persbrandt.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked City []  2020-9-2 18:58

    great[

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked City []  2020-9-2 18:58

    wonderful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Born Naked []  2020-12-1 19:57

    I was curious about this author after a Canadian mate was lamenting his passing. This book inspired me to dig deeper into Mowat's writing. I am looking forward to reading more. The book was interesting and entertaining. I didn't feel it was a true page turner which suits me as I like to read a bit before turning in and it was the excellent night time relaxing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Born Naked []  2020-12-1 19:57

    An autobiography with warmth and understanding about how Farley Mowat came to pursue the life of a naturalist. His extended family is described with realistic respect and forgiveness.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked Fame []  2020-7-14 19:57

    Amazing doentary. If your a fan of Colton Ford you'll have fun his story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked Fame []  2020-7-14 19:57

    It's ok.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked Fame []  2020-7-14 19:57

    This is quite an interesting video. A doentary of the making of a melody video and a little history of his life as a star, and trying to branch out into the mainstream. His lover is included more than I had expected and the video does go into some detail on their life together. This video shows all the issues he had getting the melody video created and the acceptance of a male disco diva. If you are a fan of Colton Ford (Glenn) or Blake Harper (Peter), this will be interesting viewing. He does sing quite well and has a amazing voice. Too poor he did not catch on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pray Naked []  2020-5-2 18:41

    Amazing album

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pray Naked []  2020-5-2 18:41

    This band is really one of the best 50 bands to ever walk the planet. It's wild to realize how utterly amazing this band is, and yet how relatively unknown they are (still). "Pray Naked" could be their best release. Michael Roe's "The Boat Ashore" is still my all-time fave but technically it's not 77's. If you like amazing rock with dozens and spontaneity as well as a special lively studio quality, you're gonna like it. Buy it especially if you search it cheap.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked Weekend []  2021-4-6 23:0

    Another marvelouslay written Roe Horvat story !Neill and his mate Curtis were deciding what to do. Curtis is a wild fling type, and Neill, 25, an RN, wants a long term, amazing relationship. Curtis talks Neill into a threesome, but Curtis has an ulterior motive.Danny, 30s, 6’3”, a y bear in IT, wants a lasting partner, but his latest guy cheated.We obtain sweet Neill and confident Danny, who ended up on their own for the weekend, exploring, having super hot iness, dirty talk, erotic abandon and overwhelming scorching ill had an abusive ex, and our men’s stories are ese needy men obtain deeper into their emotions, also.I love the interesting, likable characters, the abundance of sizzling y scenes, plus we see the men in ordinary times, too.We obtain a hot, yet adorable story, with lots of caring, feelings, and hopefulness.Highly recommended.ENJOY!=====

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pray Naked []  2020-5-2 18:41

    Works great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pray Naked []  2020-5-2 18:41

    The 77's are one of the most amazingly talented bands out there. Too poor most people don't know it. "Pray Naked" is a masterpiece. Each song is thoughtfully written, musically as well as lyrically. "The Rain Kept Falling in Love" is one of my favorites, as well as "Look". No matter what kind of melody you like, quick or slow or in between, this CD has it. Mike Roe is simply amazing, as is the A-Train (Aaron Smith) on the drums. Buy this, you will NOT be disappointed.Tip: If you can search "Sticks and Stones", that album is even better than this one, using an perfect mix of their classics and rarer finds. "Do It For Love" (one of my favorites) is one of their original recordings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked Fame []  2020-7-14 19:57

    good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked City []  2020-9-2 18:58

    insane blues

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked City []  2020-9-2 18:58

    Okay, so why am I writing a review of this record so a lot of years after it's release? Well, It's because I just got into writing these reviews on amazon recently; that and maybe the hope of convincing someone to listen to this melody for the first time.I really appreciate John Zorn. I would say that I LOVE John Zorn, but the easy truth is I don't know the guy. But I do know his music. I haven't liked everything that he has done, but I have always appreciated the intent to realize a very private and, often powerful, musical vision that pushes foward with exuberance and confidence. He is a real visionary and innovator and I strongly encourage the purchase of any of this artist's work. If you look into it, you will see that this prolific composer has recorded a whole globe of melody for you to discover. This is just one amazing record, but do not, by any means, take this particular recording to be a representation of his body of work.Onto "Naked City." For those that do not know, Naked Town is a band, and that band's first record is self-titled. John Zorn writes and/or arranges all of the pieces, as well as playing saxaphone along with Joey Baron (drums), Bill Frisell (Guitar), Wayne Horvitz (sp?) and Fred Frith (Bass). Each of these musicians have solo careers and are composers in their own right, but have come together to support Zorn realize his distinct e styles touched on on this record contain Surf Rock, Jazz (be-bop, straight-ahead, bossa, etc...), Rockabilly, Honkeytonk, Hardcore/Grindcore/Thrash, and a lot of other words that don't mean a whole lot. Sometimes these styles all come together in one 30 second song. Sometimes it is a bit like changing channels but, to my ears, these composistions all create excellent sense. I think that "Naked City" is the excellent post-modern music. It captures the organized chaos that is our daily existence, and turns it into art. There is a sardonic, cartoonish quality to this music. Zorn has claimed that Carl Stalling was a huge influence. But in Zorn's soundscape, the cynicism runs deep. I can hear the ire in these pieces and in his own playing. It is frenetic and at times abrasive, but it is also often very delicate. Ten mins of sporadic channel changing suddenly opens up into the piercing sincerity of the piece, "Contempt" in which Zorn sounds like he is trying to slay himself with his saxaphone - melodrama at it's best.Well, I have embarrassed myself enough trying to describe this record. I hope can influence someone to give it a try. It does obtain very chaotic by the end, as the song titles obtain uglier, but the whole record makes a very powerful statement the method it's layed out. Sit back and surrender to the soundtrack of tomorrow - angrier, faster - chewin' it up and spittin' it out. I have seen them live and it is is so much fun to watch guys like Joey Baron and Bill Frisell play this, often, violent music. Joey Baron is just Mr. Smiley and Frisell is his usual overly reserved ter you have listened to this one, check out "Grand Guinol." It starts off with attractive arrangements of Debussy and Scriabin, and then ends with some of the most intense and ugly Hardcore you have ever heard. Much of this melody is impossible to describe so, give it a listen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked City []  2020-9-2 18:59

    As I write this, its been 16 years since these recordings were originally released, and remarkably, they still sound 10 years ahead of their time. One of a lot of high peaks in John Zorn's career, "Naked City" (both this album and the project) stand, to my ears, beautiful much on their own.Zorn assembled a creature band, featuring himself on alto sax, Bill Frisell on guitar, Fred Frith on bass, Wayne Horvitz on keys, and Joey Baron on drums. This group is joined on several tracks by vocalist Yamataka Eye as they explore, well everything, musically. The accomplishments on this record are stunning. Tackling material by Morriconi, Henry Mancini, Ornette Coleman, Jerry Goldsmith, John Barry ("The James Bond Theme") and a series of Zorn originals, the band moves genres e opener on the album beautiful much sets the scene for the rest of the record-- "Batman" begins with a crazed guitar figure, then moves underneath a wailing sax to a driving rhythm and backbeat, maintains this sort of pseudo-swing feel but structures itself such that it occasionally collapses into hard core noise. The band proves themselves capable of extraordinary beauty ("The Sicilian Clan") and noise (the entire middle of the album-- all hardcore songs under a min featuring Eye), sometimes all in the same song ("Snagglepuss"). I once heard someone say, "if you don't like Naked City, wait ten seconds, it'll sound completely different", and its really quite accurate. Whats stunning is that zorn manages such that swing fits next to hardcore fits next to country & western, then slinks into "The James Bond Theme".When I first heard this recording, I'd never heard anything like it before, and I never expect that I will hear anything like it-- this melody requires a certain level of fearlessness (and probably a healthy dose of bravado) combined with virtuoso performers who are willing (and capable) of expressing themselves in any form. But really, in order to pull this off, both the composer and the musicians have to know when to allow loose and have fun-- when serious is too serious, and John Zorn does know bably one of the most necessary things to remember about this album is that it really bears repeated listens-- there's a lot here, I've beautiful much played it nonstop since I first heard it, and I'm still finding fresh and exciting moments in it. But I know people who didn't "get it" at first, and eventually, it sunk in and created sense. Give it a test or two or three, skip anything that really bothers you and come back to it later, this is not simple music, but it is brilliant and highly rewarding.If you are a fan of unique, creative, improvised, or just downright interesting music, you owe it to yourself to check out this recording.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Born Naked []  2020-12-1 19:57

    Farley Mowat was a unbelievable writer and naturalist. This book was a combination of a lot of of his books giving you a more orderly history of his life. His book about "Dog Who Wouldn't Be" is true, hilarious and anyone who loves books about dogs will love this beyond words. I want Amazon would place all of Mowat's books on Kindle. I have several in paperback but would like to have them on my Kindle too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Born Naked []  2020-12-1 19:57

    All of Mowat's books are a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked Weekend []  2021-4-6 23:0

    I’d give this 10 Stars if I could!I absolutely love Roe’s writing. He brings the connection, the passion, the romance and the y y heat every time. As always the main characters are relatable and true and in this read they are both sweethearts. I am so looking forward to Curtis’ story te this is listed as an MMM but that is a brief part of a very short stage that quickly becomes an MM coupling that lasts the remainder of the story. So still read this even if MMM isn’t your gig.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked Weekend []  2021-4-6 23:0

    I may need a fan. Or a cut in Arctic waters. Roe always knows how to deliver the best erotica with a side of swoon-worthy romance.We have sweet, shy, y Danny. And of course, our sweet, hesitant, but wanton ill has a lot of trauma from his latest relationship and his best mate Curtis has decided he will play Cupid in the sneakiest way.I ADORED this one. It was insta-love, y AF, sweet and filthy. It’s just everything you could want!I also really hope we obtain a book for Curtis cause he deserves a love as huge as this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked Alibi [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    Assassin of Family Man. Naked Alibi is directed by Jerry Hopper and adapted to screenplay by Lawrence Roman from the story “Cry Copper” by Gladys Atwater and J. Robert Bren. It stars Sterling Hayden, Gloria Grahame, Gene Barry and Marcia Henderson. Melody is by Joseph Gershenson and cinematography by Russell Metty. Urgh! It’s one of those lesser grade movie noir films from the classic cycle that should have been super, but isn’t. It’s also a Sterling Hayden movie that gives his knockers ammunition to call him wooden, yet the tedious direction of Hooper and all round over staging of the production is what’s at fault here. Plot has Barry (over acting) as a suspected cop assassin who walks free to apparently wreak more misery on the police force. Hayden’s stoic and robust detective is not having a bit of it and becomes obsessed with bringing Barry’s edgy hero to justice. Grahame slinks into view in shapely fashion after half hour of film, to naturally stir the hornet’s nest still further. The potential is there for a hot-to-trot noir of psychological substance, a peek under the skin of men teetering on the thin line separating amazing and bad. Sadly it’s all so laborious and fake, the male actors indulging in what I call auto-cue acting as they act out badly staged scenes. Grahame comes out of it relatively unscathed, while Metty gives the production an atmosphere it doesn’t deserve with some slats and shads dalliances. But really it’s average at best and the cast are wasted. 5/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked Spirit []  2020-1-23 3:56

    Sainkho has the amasing ability to transport your soul to other places,her vocal range is impressive,up there with Yma Sumac,I recommend getting this album.looking foward to her other album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pray Naked []  2020-5-2 18:41

    This album showcases what created Mike Roe and company a compelling rock band by either CCM or secular standards in the early 90s. From the attractive Orbisony aching of "Kites without Strings" to the devastating introspective rock of "Self-Made Trap" to goofy novelties like "Pray Naked," the Seventy Sevens pull off so a lot of various styles so well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pray Naked []  2020-5-2 18:41

    This record is the Roe/Leonhardt/Harmon/Smith incarnation's best studio effort and highlights the bands main strength. Very few bands can rock out the method The Seventy Sevens do while also delivering flat out attractive pop songs. You obtain that notice loud and clear in the first two selections, the Led Zeppelinesque "Woody" followed by the homage to the Beach Boys, "Smile". And it just keeps getting better from there. Granted, Roe doesn't always search the bright side of things in his topic matter, but that's a minor criticism. This record is an overlooked gem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pray Naked []  2020-5-2 18:41

    Man are these guys awesome and too poor not enough people know it. I saw them live in a little club in Atlanta around '99 or 2000 and Mike Roe's guitar playing was phenomenal. I mean he was doing things to his guitar that I thought only Hendrix and few others could do. He was literally using every finger and basically playing so a lot of parts that I couldn't hold up. It was other worldly. It's a shame they aren't more well known because they have been churning out amazing melody for 28 years or more. You really can't go wrong with any of their albums but this is one of my favorites. Every song is a winner. Check them out if you haven't. You won't be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked Fame []  2020-7-14 19:57

    Very interesting. A amazing film about movie stars and their dreams and aspirations. [email protected]#$%! were available on blue ray.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked Fame []  2020-7-14 19:57

    Again, this was not at the top of my list of amazing videos but, its worth a watch on this unusual topic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked City []  2020-9-2 18:58

    Long since the source of inspiration behind such promising grind/metal outfits as Psyopus, Leng Tch'e, and Fantomas, John Zorn's Naked Town is one extremely experimental musical outfit, one that draws as much influence from the likes of free-jazz, progressive rock, and avant-garde metal than from grindcore. Heck, Zorn even covers composers such as Ennio Morricone, Henry Mancini, Johnny Mandel, Ornette Coleman, Jerry Goldsmith, John Barry, and Georges Delerue on NC's (full-length) debut, 1990's eponymously-entitled "Naked City." In other words, JZ takes amazing pleasure in screwing with the minds of melody listeners e lead-off track is a huge early standout because it marries punk-metal riffs with a soaring saxophone line to make a sound that evokes John Zorn's take on what the "Batman" theme song should sound like. (Yes, you read that right: the "Batman" theme! But hey, it's Zorn's band/album, so he can do whatever the Sam hill he pleases!) And a couple of later tracks, including "A Shot In The Dark," further this "old-timey T.V. present soundtrack" vibe. And "The Sicilian Clan" is another piece of easy-listening pop rock (it actually sounds not unlike the radio-hit "Somebody That I Used To Know"), thanks to its extensive use of cool and jazzy-sounding saxophone soloing. But there are plenty of tunes that begin the listener back to the extreme side of the line, too, including "You Will Be Shot." This is a viscerally-satisfying number that careens all over the friggin' map, from full-on metallic riffing to dissonant noisecore to grind to thrash. And it is also filled with noise-derived saxophone squeals and smashing percussion blasts.Elsewhere, another of the record's more noteworthy tracks is the very punky and funky "Snagglepuss," which almost comes across sounding like a Primus b-side. (But the keyword there is "almost," because "Snagglepuss" is much more brutal and off-the-rails than anything that that band has ever recorded.) A few of the remaining tracks, like "Latin Quarter" (a comparatively epic tune, since it clocks in at past four-minutes in length), "I Wish To Live," and "Lonely Woman" delve into Fifties-era jazz, with a jazz bar-esque piano line and elegantly jazzy saxophone soloing. But for every moment of breathtaking beauty that is present, here, there is also at least one moment of punishing, unnervingly dissonant brutality. In fact, "Naked City"'s mid-section is almost pure grindcore, as it is comprised of a string of songs that bring to mind "S"-era Napalm Death. Indeed, "Ingenous E," "Blood Duster," "Hammerhead" (which is only a mere eleven seconds deep), "Obeah Man," "F The Facts," and the aptly-entitled "Speedball" are all extremely discordant, frantic, and frenzied blasts of noisegrind overflowing with driving, pummeling grindcore blasts and saxophone squeals. (Also create sure you take note of two of the aforementioned song titles, as the modern-day grindcore bands Blood Duster and F The Facts both got their respective names from these tracks.)But immediately after this slew of uncompromising bludgeons winds to a close, Zorn drops in a piece like "Chinatown," which instills a very sharp sense of dynamics and contrast with its very calm, cool, and soothing musicianship. And one more example of the album's more noteworthy tracks is "Reanimator," because it features both a drum solo (and a really dexterous and thunderous one, at that), and a piano solo (in its outro).True, "Naked City" is anything but a normal-sounding and/or commercially-accessible release. But even if you do not walk away from this record humming any memorable melodies or even recalling any of the individual punches that comprised your fifty-three-and-a-half-minute long beat-down, just remember: That is part of what makes this such a genius, innovative, and unique-sounding effort. As such, it should definitely be considered a definite listen for all open-minded melody fans, and purveyors of jazz, avant-garde metal, and grindcore. After all, this is one album that is as unpredictable as it is rewarding.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Born Naked []  2020-12-1 19:57

    Farley Mowat has been one of my favorite authors for a lot of years. Now I obtain to read the Mowat books I missed on my Kindle. This autobiographical book about Mowat's childhood is a amazing read. It also gives some of Mowat's backstory so we can understand better how he came to write some of his later works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Born Naked []  2020-12-1 19:57

    Farley Mowat was a Canadian author and environmentalist. His works were translated into 52 languages, and he sold more than 17 million books. He is mostly known for is books about protecting environment environment and animals. But he also published several books about his life. His sense of humor and unbelievable use of words create it a joy to read and reread.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked Weekend []  2021-4-6 23:0

    An incredibly steamy short, though at the same time also quite romantic and touching—an irresistible combination. Roe Horvat worked his trademark magic! Naked Weekend is a mesmerizing mix of insta-love and insta-lust between two utterly lovable, endearingly vulnerable MC’s who couldn’t be more excellent for each other. Very genuine, average guys who obtain together with the support of a slightly naughty but well-intentioned friend. Neill and Danny are both well-rounded, and their emotional connection is beautifully interwoven and strengthened with every touch and heated glance they share. There’s nothing like an inferno for some escapist fun 😉 Recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Accident from Heaven []  2020-1-29 6:12

    I've been enjoying the story of a woman's love and faith in God, praying to him to tutorial her on her path though courting. The young woman's parents have arranged a marriage for her with a young man, she doesn't feel right about it. Their parents believe they do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Accident from Heaven []  2020-1-29 6:12

    This book has been my stress reliever this evening! A sweet romance between two Amish young people. The one drawback, her parents have already chosen her husband. This book is a amazing method to end the day!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Accident Season []  2020-1-21 23:53

    Slow build-up. Nothing much happens for the first three-quarters of the book. The author must have a talent for talking about nothing, like every day things, like a list she wanted to spell out to hold you going along until the end. Basically we're just waiting for a Halloween-themed party at a large abandoned house still in beautiful decent shape, which of course, is not claimed by anyone who may have had a financial stake in it (or by a bank if it was mortgaged). Oh, and yes, said house still has furniture in it, so it just plops in the life of the heroine of the story.When the party begins, near the end, that's when the gist of the story is may have been better as a novella. It's a very easy and limited premise. There simply wasn't much to spin a tale of a few hundred pages. I still give this three stars because of the magic realism.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Accident Season []  2020-1-21 23:53

    Thanks to NetGalley and Penguin for the arc of The Accident Season by Moira Fowley-Doyle! Cara and her family (her mother, ex-step brother Sam and her sister Alice) suffer annually from an extreme bout of accident proneness. While looking through her entire image collection, she sees Elsie in each of the pictures. Elsie is a mysterious and quiet girl Cara has known throughout her lifetime. Cara's best mate Bea has a knack for tarot cards and other supernatural talents. The story has a British feel - smoking outside of the school, tea, Irish class - which gives it more interest to American readers.Spoiler Alert: After reading other reviews on The Accident Season, I feel the need to point out that the main focus of the story is not on Cara and Sam's relationship or even on the poor stepfather, but on the entire strangeness of happenings happening, now and in the past, to Cara's family members, seperately and as a group. The mom explains Elsie towards the end of the story, even though she doesn't wish to believe it herself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Accident Season []  2020-1-21 23:53

    This book unravels like someone might be reading it in an old house by candlelight while a full moon hovers outside the window. There's an extremely surrealistic and poetic quality to it and those, coupled with the ever-shifting convolutions as Cara and the others test to search Elise, survive the Accident Season as well as throw one of the oddest Halloween parties ever described in a book will grab not only teens, but a lot of adults as well. Granted there is a bit of profanity, drinking and references to , but those pale in comparison to the method this debut novel was written. It would be a excellent one to read on Halloween Night.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Accident Season []  2020-1-21 23:53

    So I never write reviews for books. But I just had to for this one. Its not often that I come across a book that comes to life like this one. The writing was like poetry the method it painted a beautiful, dark, spinning image. I felt immersed in the story. I was right along side Cara, Bea, Alice, and Sam. I could feel the magic crackling in the air and shivers down the back of my neck. I couldn't place it down. It is a truly special story with a satisfying, almost bittersweet ending. The mystery of the title and summary drew me in, but the eloquent writing, deep, relatable characters and truly special plot created this an unforgettable, magical read. I will be rereading this book in the future a lot of times I'm sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accident Reconstruction Journal []  2020-1-22 3:19

    What can I say, this is a must have periodical for traffic collision reconstruction. Every problem is filled with relevant peer articles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Handbook of Accident Reconstruction []  2019-12-23 20:31

    I am an attorney. I always use it in my complicated automobile cases.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accident Recon Calculator [App]  2019-11-22 21:37

    Fast and simple to use!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accident Recon Calculator [App]  2019-11-22 21:37

    After lollipop modernize the application write working

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accident Recon Calculator [App]  2019-11-22 21:37

    Unable to Begin with Android device 5. Samsung S5

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accident Recon Calculator [App]  2019-11-22 21:37

    Stage and finger friendly. Can't wait for updates. Like the note mode feature. Would like to have the ability to set decimal places.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rebels by Accident []  2020-6-24 19:10

    Patricia Dunn has written a special coming of age story through her main character. As an American with an Egyptian father and an Italian American mother, she straddles two cultures in a method that I haven't seen before in young adult literature. The reader can learn about Egypt along with this main hero and empathize as she struggles with her prejudiced views of Egypt. At a time when Egypt and other countries in that zone are in the news constantly and changing each day with political upheavals, it's necessary for our kids and all of us, actually, to understand better what is event there. This book gives a reader a amazing foundation and a put familiar to a lot of of us. Like some other reviewers here, I look forward to reading more of Patricia Dunn's work and applaud her for breaking fresh ground.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rebels by Accident []  2020-6-24 19:10

    This book should be needed reading in schools. It depicts the political complexities of the Egypt Spring, while staying real to the coming-of-age story of its heroine. It also shows how bullying can create the kids of immigrants ashamed of their heritage. Loved this read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rebels by Accident []  2020-6-24 19:10

    I truly would recommend this book to any one. It is an simple read but filled with beauty and depth. A amazing book about a teenage girl her bestfriend and the things she learned in Egypt

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accident Recon Calculator [App]  2019-11-22 21:37

    Very handy to have on my phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accident Recon Calculator [App]  2019-11-22 21:37

    Love the application for on stage reference and investigation. I'd love to see the reports section expanded to contain all formulas and possibly adding extra pedestrian formulas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accident Recon Calculator [App]  2019-11-22 21:37

    This is a amazing application for calculations. Saves a lot of time and is simple to set up. Has everything I need. Awesome!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accident Recon Calculator [App]  2019-11-22 21:37

    I have used this application a lot of a lot of times both in the field and at my desk. Works amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Emergency Fire Truck Accident [App]  2019-7-31 13:10

    It's a Unbelievable android game owesome graphics of game. It's like you are driving a fire brigade and you have to save lives of peoples.... 😍😍♥️♥️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Accident Season []  2020-1-21 23:53

    4.75 stars. This was so close to getting 5 stars! There were just a few things I didn't understand/didn't create a and her family experience what they call "the accident season," which means that for the month of October, they're all more accident prone. Scrapes, broken bones, near misses, and a's also trying to track down Elsie, a girl she used to be mates with, but whom no one outside her family remembers. Is it coincidence that all her images all shown Elsie, flitting at the corners?This book is almost perfect. It's lyrical and shot through with magic, and each of the main characters ring true. Cara's family has secrets, lots of them, but it doesn't mean that they're not close, and you can feel that love throughout the entire novel.I just wanted the mysteries more solidly resolved, a small less ambiguous

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    An Accident from Heaven []  2020-1-29 6:12

    I've read a lot of Amish books. This one time seemed uninteresting and unexciring. There was nothing that encouraged me to continue reading this or other Amish books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Accident Reconstruction Journal []  2020-1-22 3:19

    Amazing Book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rebels by Accident []  2020-6-24 19:10

    Patricia Dunn effortlessly takes the reader on an adventure that appeals as much to an adult as to a younger audience. Rebels By Accident rivets as it recounts Egypt's role in the Arab Spring, told through the eyes of two American teens caught up in the civil rebellion. Ms. Dunn's coverage of contemporary happenings assumes just the right tone - enough to inform and intrigue the young adult reader, with enough gravitas to satisfy the older reader. Her insight into being Muslim, especially a teen and a woman, resonates in the conversations with Sittu, whose wisdom is clearly the author's. Couched in themes of friendship, generational differences, ethnic identity and young love, this warm and compelling debut novel is certainly sequel-worthy, as I for one would enjoying learning how life turns out for our two heroines!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rebels by Accident []  2020-6-24 19:10

    This was such a amazing story. It was about more than just a rebellion, it was a coming of age story about a young woman realizing who she is and being comfortable just being herself. It was also about embracing your differences because they create you who you are.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked Magazine's Worldwide Guide to Naked Places []  2020-4-1 19:48

    This is a unbelievable book to search out all about naked locations worldwide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked Magazine's Worldwide Guide to Naked Places []  2020-4-1 19:48

    I don't if the magazines are old or fresh the guys are y I want I had a boyfriend... I am single. Thanks :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked Magazine's Worldwide Guide to Naked Places []  2020-4-1 19:48

    I have heard poor things about this publisher - and he simply seems to copy erroneous info from the internet and from Michael Boyd's old Naked Locations tutorials (which are better, even though out of date). The whole thing reads as a scam and feels badly amateur. Don't waste your money!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked Magazine's Worldwide Guide to Naked Places []  2020-4-1 19:48

    Excellent reference for the outdoorsman/naturalist.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386