Read naked and afraid season 12 reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all naked and afraid season 12 reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Doctor Who, Season 12 []  2020-1-22 3:34

    This is a return to old school Doctor Who. The previous few seasons were all about the Doctor. The present became self-involved. There was a season-long plot about how the Doctor's name was a universe-ending event. The present was melodramatic and is fresh Doctor (Whittaker) is a return to the old show. The plot no longer revolves around the Doctor. Rather, she is a tutorial to awesome stories about awesome places. It's not about how cool the Doctor is, it's about what the Doctor can present us in the universe and about ourselves (ie, the companions).Don't allow internet trolls fool you. Jodie Whittaker's Doctor is great. There are a few stumbling blocks (she answers her own questions too often... "Of course!"). Not everything is ason 11 had one of the greatest Doctor Who villains of all time: a universe ending frog that just wanted to be friends. I can't wait to see what season 12 has in store.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Doctor Who, Season 12 []  2020-1-22 3:34

    What a total rip off. It is just one episode and a bunch of crappy commercials for the rest. The one episode is boring beyond belief. This token woman Doctor is a sad shadow of all the others. She is so generic and bland, she fades into the background. I am done with this. Take this doc and shove it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ancient Aliens Season 12 []  2020-1-25 21:34

    I have watched all 12 seasons and have loved them all! It would be nice if they would go a bit more in-depth with the show.

    0  


    Add your opinion on naked and afraid season 12 or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shark Tank Season 12 []  2020-11-29 19:4

    This is Episode 1, not Episode 4.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shark Tank Season 12 []  2020-11-29 19:4

    Fix it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ink Master Season 12 []  2021-3-8 20:52

    Love ink master. Want I still was able to watch it on tv. This was a beautiful decent season.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ink Master Season 12 []  2021-3-8 20:52

    Half method through it already, so addicted

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ink Master Season 12 []  2021-3-8 20:52

    Love the show.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Doctor Who, Season 12 []  2020-1-22 3:34

    Since the coming of Chibnall and Whitaker, the series has taken a SEVERE has become a PC mess.But, like a proper train wreck, I wish to be sure to see every moment as this 57 year old British favorite crashes and burns.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Doctor Who, Season 12 []  2020-1-22 3:34

    Hoped this doctor would obtain better but the writing remains subpar. Too politically correct and pushing agendas. Hope they obtain fresh writers and a fresh direction for the show. Only watch now for grandson who likes all the=ings "Who" Still upset that they no longer have a Christmas special.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ancient Aliens Season 12 []  2020-1-25 21:34

    Love this e best part for me is when the present all the ancient sites- these websites are built with such profection, that one might wish to take a amazing look at the book of enoch. Those fallen angels had knowledge from heaven, and they wanted to be like the one real God. That explains who built them and why the ancient people believed they were gods, they had technology from God The Father. The deceivers are what they are.I should point out I've watch this series from day one own all the seasons. The latest 2 seasons have really been old information and to much talking from the newbies..I used to look forward to each Saturday but now it's just no huge deal.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ancient Aliens Season 12 []  2020-1-25 21:34

    My wife loves the present as background noise. It also makes for some amazing memes. But seriously, the present is ridiculous.... Or maybe I'm a government plant to manipulate the public away from the alien conspiracy?!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ancient Aliens Season 12 []  2020-1-25 21:34

    One of my favorite shows. They are talking more about things that are happing now which I don’t have a issue with. I still love the show!! I hope it never gets cancelled!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ancient Aliens Season 12 []  2020-1-25 21:34

    Always entertaining and informative, and has not Jumped the Shark yet.I am not saying it was Aliens, but it was aliens.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shark Tank Season 12 []  2020-11-29 19:4

    The shows have been amazing this season but there is an annoying glitch with prime where every time I go to play the newest episode of shark tank it will only play the first episode despite the caption saying it episode 4...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shark Tank Season 12 []  2020-11-29 19:4

    It's been mentioned before in multiple reviews, but "Episode 4" actually plays an earlier episode. Said differently, it is not playing the 4th episode of season 12. Again, it's playing the wrong episode. It's been this method since the episode came ease fix the problem. Extremely disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shark Tank Season 12 []  2020-11-29 19:4

    "Are you crazy" -Kevin in ep 4 LOLLori is back. Satisfied days are here e gorgeous, humble, stylish Lori Greiner.!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ink Master Season 12 []  2021-3-8 20:52

    I have watched Ink Master since the first season and look forward to every fresh season. Dave, Oliver and Chris are the excellent judges for this tattoo contest. I love how the present makes changes to shake up the competition. Those flash challenger...who thinks them up?? But the contestants always come through and present awesome results. If you like tattoos and tournament shows, this is the one to watch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ink Master Season 12 []  2021-3-8 20:52

    Love the tattoos! Love the show.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Naked Archaeologist - Season 1, Episode 11 - True Blue []  2020-7-12 19:54

    It was ok. However, the host is very biased. He spends most of his time interviewing experts and trying to obtain them to say their finds confirm the bible. And if you look at the evidence through his narrow perspective, it does. but he doesn't disprove any other possibilities to explain the finds. You are left with the impression that he is trying hard, desperately even, to verify the bible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Naked Archaeologist - Season 1, Episode 11 - True Blue []  2020-7-12 19:54

    This series falls short of what I think an archaeology program should be. It spends too much time being cute and showing traveling here and there by name rather than a map with a modern overlay of alleged ancient boundaries in Palestine/Israel. It also floats hypotheses some what removed from mainstream anthropology and tries to explain the reasons in terms of his opinions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Naked Archaeologist - Season 1, Episode 11 - True Blue []  2020-7-12 19:54

    This series goes in depth about the happenings and beliefs in Jewish history. The gentleman telling the story is very likeable. He searches for archeological evidence of what is stated in the bible and does take into consideration various thoughts on what the evidence says. They discover the relationship of the various groups of people that lived during the historical period and follow through ancient times to the time of Jesus and the begin of Christianity and the Muslim faith. A lot of study of the Temple Mount is explored. Excellent. can't wait to work my method through season 2

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Doctor Who, Season 12 []  2020-1-22 3:34

    Jodie is a fine actress but just can't seem to search the presence or energy of previous Doctors. This Doctor continues the weak and rather not good writing of the latest season. All I can see is the writers trying to check off every political correct check box they can per season. I don't mind political commentary, but this isn't e true star is Brad Walsh (Graham). He's a talent, I believe his hero and what he's going through. The others are just weak and man.. the episode 1 reveal didn't even have a lead up. It was just "Guess who? Nevermind, its me! I didn't have or give any context so there is no method you could ever deduce it."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Doctor Who, Season 12 []  2020-1-22 3:34

    To bring back HIM and slay THEM and take HER!! OMGOMGOMGOMG. Brilliant!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ancient Aliens Season 12 []  2020-1-25 21:34

    I can't obtain enough of this show. I love that it combines so a lot of interesting myths and legends from so a lot of geographical locations. You obtain archaeology, mythology, geology, astrophysics, biology, religion and travel...all together. I LOVE seeing the locations they talk about. I don't have the budget to go there--to any of them--myself. I have fun having the info pulled together and questions posed to create me think. I don't really care what the uptight critics of the present say. In a time of tired recycling of fashion, music, and movies...this present is dedicated to posing a various viewpoint than I've heard all my life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ancient Aliens Season 12 []  2020-1-25 21:34

    i own every season of ancient aliens and this one is about as amazing as it gets. i am thoroughly enjoying every single episode and i cant always say that about this show.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ancient Aliens Season 12 []  2020-1-25 21:34

    Entertaining. I don't buy the ancient alien items wholesale. But, I do hold an begin mind and I have fun the "what if" questions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shark Tank Season 12 []  2020-11-29 19:4

    Episode 1 in Episode 4, few days have gone still no fix made. Bought the whole present just because I have been buying for past several years from prime.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shark Tank Season 12 []  2020-11-29 19:4

    Don't mind all the negative comments before. If you love the show, you obtain the show. Have fun :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ink Master Season 12 []  2021-3-8 20:52

    LOVE Ink Masters!!!!! I only watch two reality television tournament shows and this present is number one. I love the art of tattooing. I love that all of the quick challenges and the challenge tattoos incorporate a part of Visual Art that should be incorporated or at least the artist should know how to do in order to be a amazing tattooist. Yes, yes, yes!!! Females -vs- Guys. The finally is this Tuesday, but through Amazon it is Wednesday. I can’t wait!!! I won’t give anything away, but girls we got a possibility for a second, yes a second female Ink Master!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ink Master Season 12 []  2021-3-8 20:52

    The only thing I have poor to say is I never knew how jacked some of my tattoos are. Overall they look amazing but with this present I pay more attention and see all the flaws in them now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Doctor Who, Season 12 []  2020-1-22 3:34

    1st episode was ok... Not good, but ok. Second episode, the pc preachy started creeping into the ird episode- full on, in your face with preachy social justice warnings: mend your ways children, or this is your world's future!WTH happened to a madman/woman in a box????? Where is all of time and space?????You may have gotten my cash for season 12, but you'll obtain no more of my time after the third long as Chibnall et al and Jodie are at the helm, I won't be returning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Doctor Who, Season 12 []  2020-1-22 3:34

    Doctor Who was about hope and the infinite possibilities humanity has. It painted a picture of a future where we could reach anything we dream. Sadly they have sold out that vision and have bought into the climate change propaganda. You could have been a driving force for a generation to pursue the unknown. You could have continued to present humanity everything they could be, but you have given that up to serve politicians bent on global control. humanity deserved better

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ancient Aliens Season 12 []  2020-1-25 21:34

    Its all a complete lie but such a fun series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shark Tank Season 12 []  2020-11-29 19:4

    I paid for the remainder of season 12 to obtain Episode 4. It plays Episode 1 by mistake. There are no help options for incorrect video playback.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shark Tank Season 12 []  2020-11-29 19:4

    As always, the shark tank is very entertaining and comes up with amazing innovations. If you've purchased the full show, wait until they air out all episodes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ink Master Season 12 []  2021-3-8 20:52

    I love this show, as an artist and as a fan. Never fails me every season, and so glad that I could buy the whole season on Amazon

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Naked Archaeologist - Season 1, Episode 11 - True Blue []  2020-7-12 19:54

    This present suffers from the worst sort of confirmation bias. It starts with the premise that the myths in the Torah/Old Testament are historically real and then grasps at even the tiniest shred of evidence that seems to help that position, while flatly ignoring the mountains of evidence that contradict such a view. If you are a fundamentalist Christian or Jew who enjoys having your beliefs reinforced by pseudo-science then this is the present for you. If, on the other hand, you prefer to have your archaeology "doentaries" based on valid evidence and amazing historical reasoning then hold looking because you will not search those here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Naked Archaeologist - Season 1, Episode 11 - True Blue []  2020-7-12 19:54

    I like the content but it was also filled with stupid "fillers" that was suppose to be entertaining.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Doctor Who, Season 12 []  2020-1-22 3:34

    We purchased Season 12 of Dr Who because we’re large fans of the show. The present premiered today but it didn’t load on Amazon today & there is zero info about when it will load. We’re as frustrated with the lack of info as we are about missing the present - we could have created arrangements to see it if Amazon had bothered to communicate. We’ll never go to Amazon for this kind of purchase again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Doctor Who, Season 12 []  2020-1-22 3:34

    I was concerned to see a woman in the role, but I was surprised at how much I liked this fresh look for the doctor. Best Doctor in years. Hated the depressed doctor years we had recently.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Shark Tank Season 12 []  2020-11-29 19:4

    Same issue as others who have left a review

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ancient Aliens Season 12 []  2020-1-25 21:34

    Overall entertainment value is what pushed them into the third 🌟. Eventuality, they're going to lose that star if the shows "speculators" don't change their formulaic argument style of "false negation". "You CAN'T PROVE that it didn't happen/wasn't aliens SO it must've happened/was aliens."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ink Master Season 12 []  2021-3-8 20:52

    Jam packed with amazing tattoos and artists. I love the drama and the finale is the best finale in the show's history. Huge thanks to Amazon for sponsoring this content.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ink Master Season 12 []  2021-3-8 20:52

    We like a lot of people chop cable. This is one of my favorite shows and I no longer had access to it. So glad amazon offers it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Naked Archaeologist - Season 1, Episode 11 - True Blue []  2020-7-12 19:54

    Simka is entertaining, and educates while asking some provocative questions about the methodology and presumptions of main stream biblical archeology. These are infotainment shows, not doentaries and so, if you can accept the showmanship and pizzazz important to hold the series funded, you can see some necessary historical sites, be introduced to a lot of working archeologists, and produce your own list of,"interesting issues" which you might want to study and learn more about from other sources.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Naked Archaeologist - Season 1, Episode 11 - True Blue []  2020-7-12 19:54

    What I have fun about this present were the archaeology finds that relate to stories from the bible. However, in my opinion certain episodes (near the end of the first season) were undiplomatic and that's where I began to loose interest. Hence my 4/5 ould this present become available on Amazon Prime again, I would pick up where I left off because I did have fun seeing the ancient artifacts that were found, how they were tied to biblical times and where they ended up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Naked Archaeologist - Season 1, Episode 11 - True Blue []  2020-7-12 19:54

    I have DVR'd a lot of of these when they played on The History Channel because I found the subjects educational and Simcha Jacobovici to be a very compelling and charismatic narrator. When I saw the possibility to grab two of the 3 seasons on Amazon Prime Video, for a very reasonable price, I grabbed.I WISH Amazon would create available Season 3, although I DID search Jacobovici's www service and could buy the DVD directly from there, although it would cost more. I am tempted.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Naked Archaeologist - Season 1, Episode 11 - True Blue []  2020-7-12 19:54

    This is an interesting, offbeat, wonky series that I have fun the hell out of! I guess you would have to have an interest in archaeology, ancient history and Israel-centric perspectives for it to work for you, mix in some "groaner" humor and observations and a lot of professional input, but it all works for me. Test the 1st in the series to gain a flavor of what you are in for, but be aware the info provided is all over the place. By the way, I'm an older, retired, non-religious guy with varied interests, probably what would be called "nerdy" these days...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Naked Archaeologist - Season 1, Episode 11 - True Blue []  2020-7-12 19:54

    a truly special method of interpreting what happenings happened in the bible You dont have to be religious ( i am not) to have fun this series. It is just well done and the host is quite comical. It has answered a lot of questions i have asked over the years. So if you like ancient history ,archaeology, amazing humor, and a very charismatic host give this series a try

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked []  2020-1-16 15:5

    Naked had been sitting on my shelf for at least a year before I decided to read it. I have a poor habit of not reading books after I buy them, so this should come as no a memoir, Naked is an unbelievably amazing collection of autobiographical essays. As you create your method through Naked, you just search yourself in disbelief at Sedaris' dysfunctional family. Everyone out there claims to have some sort of dysfunctional family, but Sedaris' truly takes the cake. From the authors childhood filled with his nervous tics and OCD habits to his teachers visiting his home while being offered alcoholic beverages while watching his mother create mock impersonations of her son. It makes you really feel for the author. The best part of Naked by far is the Ya-Ya, Sedaris' grandmother. It makes me want I had at least one grandmother just like her growing up. If you don't search yourself laughing out loud at least once, you don't have a sense of humor :). Then the authors tales as a long-time hitchhiker while doing a wide dozens of manual labor jobs give readers like myself hope that haven't quite figured out who they are or what they wish to do in life. On a private level, these tales were really what I liked the most about Sedaris. The fact that he's come out of all of the hell and a lot of years of uncertainty/wandering to become a successful author and playwright is truly inspiring. It just goes to present you anything is possible, even if it takes until much later in life to figure it gripe with Naked comes as a "side-splitting" and "hilariously entertaining" memoir. For me, the humor started to die around the time Sedaris goes away to camp for a month. From that point on, the novel's comedic aspect drops off significantly. Granted, the novel definitely takes on a darker tone up until the latest few chapters, but it was my expectation that it'd be funny for more than just half the book. In that regard, the reviews and descriptions of the book disappointed me.Overall, it's definitely a worthwhile read for anyone who wants to be genuinely captivated by another persons trials and tribulations as well as how they overcame them. Just don't expect to be a comedy from begin to finish. I wouldn't quite give it 4 stars, but more along the lines of 3.5 stars. As it's been out for about 14 years now, Naked is certainly a bargain for the price. So if you end up not liking it as much as you thought, it won't have burned a huge hole in your wallet. :)-Travis S.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked []  2020-1-16 15:5

    The leader of our Writer's Intensive used this book as the main format on descriptive content. I found it a excellent choice, as Sedaris' ability to bring the writer into his globe was remarkable. He never left out a detail, at the same time he did not over expand either. His stories were raw, offensive and real. This is the items the globe hides from and will die before admitting. Sedaris brings out the politically incorrect in all of us and explodes it in the streets. If you feel isolated on this planet; if you feel nobody could have come from a messed up family as yours, read this book. It really serves to bring humanity closer together in the most uncanny and humorous way. He is funny! One of the best books/memoirs I've ever had the pleasure of reading. Absolutely amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked []  2020-1-16 15:5

    Not that our character was diagnosed as autistic as a child. Sure, he licked light switches, observed strange everyday rituals, and was OCD to the max. But back in the carefree 50's and 60's, people knew very small about childhood disabilities and (for the most part) cared even less.A child who behaved in socially inappropriate ways was "weird." Unless his parents or teachers could beat the weirdness of him, he STAYED weird. And thus small David Sedaris continued to mystify and irritate the adults around him right up until he went off to college. Then he discovered the miracle of illegal and, from that point on, no explanation for his weirdness was needed. Praise Jesus! It's a miracle!I discovered Sedaris two years ago and went through his books like shot through a goose. At first they seem like a confusing series of unrelated stories, which they ARE. But there's some way to the madness, although the madness always outweighs the method. It helps if you realize that his life divides into three sections: his childhood with his solidly middle-class, but horrifyingly dysfunctional family; his time as a rebellious and notably unsuccessful young man, alternating between unhappy stints at different colleges and stretches of menial jobs and close contact with people most of us would run miles to avoid; and finally his life as a writer and partner to the reassuringly normal there's an over-all chronological order, although he never makes any attempt to knit his stories into a coherent whole. That's YOUR job, reader. So roll up your sleeves and begin reading.With two wildly mismatched parents and a cast of strange siblings, he was doomed from birth to either end up in a mental hospital or with some REALLY amazing material. Actually, he's been in a mental hospital, but as a teen-aged volunteer for two summers. What child wants to spend his summers exploring the nuances of insanity? David Sedaris, that's who.What's my favorite? Tough to say. LOVED the saga of his teen-aged sister bringing home the raddled, but charmingly naive prostitute for Christmas. Know-it-all pater familias Lou Sedaris was determined for his offspring to begin earning their hold at an early age. Nothing like the value of hard work and you meet such nice people employed at a cafeteria that hires ese stories are sometimes horrifying and sometimes sad and frequently hilarious. A lot of of them are all three at the same time, much like life. If you're easily offended or have a cardiac condition that puts you at risk, better skip them. Otherwise, fasten your seat belt and enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked []  2020-1-16 15:5

    David Sedaris is a master of the short stories, and the fact that they are most autobiographic just makes them better. I rate this collection just a shade behind "Calipso", another of his collections. For those who are not familiar with Sedaris, this is as amazing a put as any to jump in as begin loving them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked []  2020-1-16 15:5

    Totally laugh till you cry, sidesplittingly hysterical!!! You just cant be in a poor mood when you read this book, David Sedaris at his finest! I've read this book about five times and its still so funny!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked []  2020-1-16 15:5

    Only David Sedaris can take a mundane activity and turn it inside out so intensely and simply that you can't stop laughing. This collection contains his morbid Greek grandmother who turns the family life upside down until they force her into not one, but two nursing homes where she traumatizes all around her. As a youngster, Sedaris finds an old graphic novel with horrible typos that speaks of relentless incest. Passing it down to his sisters, they all develop a fear of their " prowling" parents. Senior Sedaris tricks the children into going golfing only to have sister Lisa have her first period at the fourteenth hole in front of all the Golfing huge shots. Does the author stop hitch-hiking after several attempts on his life? No. This he finds exciting, created all the better when he can produce marijuana to calm any fag-hating drivers. The stories are alarmingly new and Sedaris' viewpoint is so violently skewed, you wonder how he lives his life at all. This is a hilarious outlook on life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked []  2020-1-16 15:5

    Having read the reviews I was looking forward to all the laughter I was promised. The first few chapters were hilarious, I really was laughing out loud. All the descriptions of his early childhood and his family were great. Then it just stopped being funny, mildly amusing in places, but not funny. Once he left childhood he seemed to become a very sarcastic person with a not good view of those around him. By the end of the book I no longer liked him as a character. It was a shame, the book started so well but it was almost as if he ran out of ideas and couldn't be bothered to create an effort any more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked []  2020-1-16 15:5

    This is a compilation of short, non-fiction bibliographic stories (though I doubt the full veracity of some of them, but that's poetic license I guess). Being that it was a lot of short stories, it was easier to like the whole book because even if you got to a story where you had no interest, it didn't latest long.I did have fun reading this book but it was a various experience than a lot of reads, largely due to the fact that I have heard both Sedaris and some of these exact stories on This American Life. That gave me the authors voice already. I do not know if that was better or worse, but I had to stop and read some passages again. Not as much as I have had to do with other books I have read recently (Sleepwalk with me, which I just finished).I will definitely seek out some more Sedaris for the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked []  2020-1-16 15:5

    As always with a fresh book by David Sedaris, I can hardly wait to obtain it and I am never disappointed. Naked is wonderful. I always feel as if Mr. Sedaris (who I think of as David because I feel like I've known him all my life) can see straight into my brain and give me the bonus of hours of pleasure knowing there is someone as wacky and obsessed with the funny bits of life as I am. I would recommend this book to anyone with a amazing sense of humor and a desire to see the both the frailty and grandness of the human condition. Definitely another laugh-out-loud journey through David's fabulous mind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked []  2020-1-16 15:5

    And I mean that literally. I laughed out loud at this book. Not once but tons of times. This is one funny guy. This is my first David Sedaris book and it won’t be the last. Can’t wait to read more by him. His disjointed hop around style of writing isn’t for everyone but in my case, that’s just how my mind works so it’s perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bangkok Naked: Now and Then []  2020-7-4 19:16

    Nearly half method through the book, I felt the urge to stop and write. I have trod much of the same ground. Maybe it was because my first trip to Thailand in 1980 was with American overseas construction co-workers who knew the ropes and hung out mostly with local resident expatriates, my experience with prices was about a third of what this author describes. Lots of wild times, more cultural activities than in the book, and three or four visits a year through the 80s and 90s. Bangkok travel agents offer low air fares, amazing hotel discounts, and perfect service, which created the town a amazing base for trips throughout Thailand and the entire region. Fond nished reading. Edited to add a couple of corrections. "Jai pen rai" makes about as much sense as "pak choi" in put of "chok dee." "Jai" means face (usually, but depending on tone). The expression the author was groping for is "mai pen rai" meaning no issue or never mind, "mai" for no or not. The other correction is the incorrect assertion near the end that in 1980 there was no night life at Soi Cowboy. While it was a much more low key experience than currently, it was full of go-go bars and a few just plain drinking bars, all with available hostesses. I have fond memories of a lot of of them, including 20 baht lum-cokes at satisfied hour from 5 to 7, at 22.9 baht to the dollar.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bangkok Naked: Now and Then []  2020-7-4 19:16

    This is a beautiful accurate account, unlike a lot of other books. It reeks of the truth and is an enjoyable read - even if some of it is a bit cliched

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bangkok Naked: Now and Then []  2020-7-4 19:16

    This is a rough, unpolished, but thoroughly enjoyable mémoire of a first trip to the Land of Smiles. It resonated with me because, like the author, my first trip there occurred about the same time, and because I had a lot of of the same "have I died and gone to heaven" reactions as he e fact that this was not written by a professional author, but by a "normal" guy who might sit next to you at a Patpong bar adds not only to its credibility but also to its humor. It's a fun read, and evoked lots of amazing memories for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bangkok Naked: Now and Then []  2020-7-4 19:16

    Liked best how no specific recommendations on establishments can it can change Quarter to Quarter. This is the true description from experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bangkok Naked: Now and Then []  2020-7-4 19:16

    why read this??? About his trip in 1980. I am not a fan about books that should be sub-titled "my crazy adventures as a tourist."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bangkok Naked: Now and Then []  2020-7-4 19:16

    Typos, grammar errors.... coming from a Brit?!The spoiler for sequel Bkk Nude looks more promising. Enticing?Don't think I'll miss much

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bangkok Naked: Now and Then []  2020-7-4 19:16

    This ebook is part one of a set of memoirs of a British chap who herein recounts his escapades as a tourist in Bangkok. The author travelled with a couple of mates - one of whom had some miles on the clock in Bangkok - and another who seems to have been a crass oaf. The author sets out his stall honestly by stating that he wasn't writing a tour tutorial style book and that he wasn't a professional writer (you can say that again). But points for honesty all anyway, he claims all this really happened in which case it's hard to figure out just why he was travelling with the aforementioned crass oaf. It's also hard to figure out why - even in 1980 - the fact that Bangkok is darn hot should have come as such a surprise to them. And for the author to seemingly ask the reader to laugh at himself and the other newbie for taking too a lot of inappropriate clothes doesn't so much raise a smile as begin your inner 'what-a-moron-why-am-I-reading-this-meter' ticking over. The book is full of deeply unfunny moments that I'm sure were hilarious to a drunk 20-something at the time but fall flat when read in the cold hard light of e work is laid out in chapters detailing the sordid adventures (and there is some titillation to be had I suppose) of this guys first ever trip. Blow by blow - literally - batters the reader and it becomes quite clear that these guys went to Bangkok for the women and only the women. No interest in the food, culture, history or anything other than soulless mongering. Which, lets face it, is usually the preserve of older guys that life has chewed up and spat out. At the end of some of the chapters the author writes about the situation in 2017 and he does actually come out with some choice nuggets of wisdom. Much of it is of course common sense but some might search it useful and there is a number of points where STD's and the lack of condom usage is discussed openly. Props to the author for discussing terms of prose this guy won't be turning into a professional writer any time soon. Editing not great, words missing or repeated and a few paragraphs that don't seem to work. Not to mention some really weird colloquial phrases that he uses over and r all that there are some laughs in here - sometimes as a lot of as one per chapter. And if you are planning a trip to the zone as a single chap - or single for the trips duration - then this might give you a few chuckles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bangkok Naked: Now and Then []  2020-7-4 19:16

    Stay away garbage written by a unknown who does not know

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    and pharmacy uiua [ vjet]  2020-10-16 3:45
    [email protected]

    - canadian pharmacy [url= in united states of america pharmacy[/url] canadian pharmacy com india pharmacy canadian pharcharmy [url= pharmacy - [/url] us pharmacy london pharmacy canada [url= pharmacies without prescription[/url] canadian online pharmacy for legitimate online pharmacies india

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bangkok Naked: Now and Then []  2020-7-4 19:16

    Less than half method in, when small jack kept popping out in a hotel corridor I had enough. To me this book is unimaginative, crude, crass and exagerated. If that describes your personality you will love it. Otherwise steer well clear of this pathetic garbage.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bangkok Naked: Now and Then []  2020-7-4 19:16

    Entertaining book throughout. It reminded me of my (mis)adventures in the 90's. I look forward to the follow up book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RuPaul's Drag Race Season 12 []  2020-3-30 21:33

    This season looks like it will be filled with some amazingly talented queens! Cannot wait to see what else is in store. C'mon mama ru!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    RuPaul's Drag Race Season 12 []  2020-3-30 21:33

    Ru wants that additional buck, you better buy the HD because the SD is so damn blocky you can't even see those @#$%!es face... and no, my internet connection is quick and capable of handling several streaming devices in HD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battle Royale Season 12 Wallpaper [App]  2020-4-30 13:31

    I like fornite

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battle Royale season 12 Lite [App]  2020-4-22 21:48

    Is this real?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battle Royale season 12 Lite [App]  2020-4-22 21:48

    It is a amazing android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battle Royale season 12 Lite [App]  2020-4-22 21:48

    Not true

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battle Royale season 12 Lite [App]  2020-4-22 21:48

    I love it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Gear Season 12 (UK) []  2020-7-13 20:53

    What can be said about Top Gear UK which hasn't already? The most famous tv program (brief pause) IN THE WORLD got to that peak through a mind-boggling combination of contrived stunts, adolescent behavior, willful disregard for anything politically correct, and an unabashed ambivalence toward anything or anybody they managed to offend in the process...and yet with all of that, an uncanny ability to tug at the heart strings where required and to go beyond politics to present all the people of the globe just how much remarkable beauty this planet has shared with 's no secret that nearly all of the show's often hilarious scenarios are scripted, and as you obtain toward the latter seasons there wasn't even a half-handed effort to hide that fact. A lot of of the "shocking" results Top Gear found via real-world testing were likewise rigged, as Elon Musk would be only too satisfied to tell you. But in the end it just doesn't matter: this is not a television present about cars, but rather a present about 3 middle-aged men who love vehicles and just happen to have lucked into a paying gig which allows them to drive whatever they want, wherever they want, however they want. Yet in the midst of all the (often self-effacing) humor, there always seems to be a poignant moment or two included to give Clarkson, Hammond and May the opportunity to showcase their more sincere sides: be it Hammond communicating via a stick and sand with an unnamed local man in Vietnam and learning that he'd lost his hearing during a B-52 raid in the war, the boys bonding with a group of young men high in the isolated Himalayas of India over a android game of straight-six cricket, or Clarkson soberly explaining that he'd chosen a V8 Porsche 928 to carry him across Patagonia because it was one of those which had long ago enabled him to create the dash across England in time to be at his father's bedside as he passed on. A few of the jokes might be lost on those who don't hail from the British Isles, a few others will be badly dated, but it just doesn't matter in the end as you see these three bonding and sharing their rather special view of the globe through this silly a globe filled with far too much junk meal in the "reality" tv arena, this is the filet mignon. Served with a side of Spam.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Gear Season 12 (UK) []  2020-7-13 20:53

    This present is the reason I understand anything about cars. I now know what spark plugs, alternators, suspension and cylinders are, and how poor it is if any of that goes wrong. I've also learned "British" sayings such as "lorry"(truck) and "caravan"(rv).I believe season 12 is definitely my favorite season. I adore the Vietnam unique and the lorry driving shenanigans.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Top Gear Season 12 (UK) []  2020-7-13 20:53

    Hubby can’t obtain enough of top gear. He watches these over and over again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Battle Royale Season 12 Wallpapers [App]  2020-8-12 13:39

    😍❤️😍❤️😍❤️🤮

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fortnte Battle Royale Season 12 [App]  2020-8-17 21:32

    I hate the application cuz it never says nothing about wallpapers I just wish the application fortnite the android game so I can play with my mates but this is so bad. A few guys to never place it wallpaper so that's why I'm giving this a lot of of you cuz it's so horrible you I hate you too

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fortnte Battle Royale Season 12 [App]  2020-8-17 21:32

    i select a catagory and it just goes to loading screen like im gonna play but it just sits and does nothing at all

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fortnte Battle Royale Season 12 [App]  2020-8-17 21:32

    This application is not good I can't even search the proper fortnite it's ridiculous.😡😡😡👎👎

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fortnte Battle Royale Season 12 [App]  2020-8-17 21:32

    Why did you create a wallpapers I don't know was really 12 season fortnite

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fortnte Battle Royale Season 12 [App]  2020-8-17 21:32

    I have tried to download Fortnite War Royal Season 12 on my android, the website keeps saying there is something wrong with my site. I will hold trying to download.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fortnte Battle Royale Season 12 [App]  2020-8-17 21:32

    it does not say wallpapers and it has images of android games of fortnite

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fortnte Battle Royale Season 12 [App]  2020-8-17 21:32

    This is not the true fortnite It a lie ok I hate it Other then there are some nice wallpapers🙅

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fortnte Battle Royale Season 12 [App]  2020-8-17 21:32

    Not fortnite also the wallpapers are all messed up

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fortnte Battle Royale Season 12 [App]  2020-8-17 21:32

    I thought i would finaly be able to play fortnite but as soon as i opened it,it was WALLPAPERS i would not recomend this to anyone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fortnte Battle Royale Season 12 [App]  2020-8-17 21:32

    Wow wallpapers what a rip off

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fortnte Battle Royale Season 12 [App]  2020-8-17 21:32

    I was trying to download fortnite but it wasn't working thats why i rated 1 star

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fortnte Battle Royale Season 12 [App]  2020-8-17 21:32

    Do not install thinking it is the true fortnite it's wall paper

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fortnte Battle Royale Season 12 [App]  2020-8-17 21:32

    I just wanted to play fortnite mobile on a Android device

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fortnte Battle Royale Season 12 [App]  2020-8-17 21:32

    It's wallpaper...grrr. I thought I was downloading the game...very misleading 😤

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fortnte Battle Royale Season 12 [App]  2020-8-17 21:32

    I tried to obtain a free fortnite season it was like soooooooo poor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fortnte Battle Royale Season 12 [App]  2020-8-17 21:32

    It is not the android game don't download if you wish to play fortnite it's wallpaper

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fortnte Battle Royale Season 12 [App]  2020-8-17 21:32

    BORING ALL IT HAS IS WALLPAPERS UGH!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fortnte Battle Royale Season 12 [App]  2020-8-17 21:32

    Most of them are click bait

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386