Read naked weekend reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all naked weekend reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked Weekend []  2021-4-6 23:0

    Another marvelouslay written Roe Horvat story !Neill and his mate Curtis were deciding what to do. Curtis is a wild fling type, and Neill, 25, an RN, wants a long term, amazing relationship. Curtis talks Neill into a threesome, but Curtis has an ulterior motive.Danny, 30s, 6’3”, a y bear in IT, wants a lasting partner, but his latest guy cheated.We obtain sweet Neill and confident Danny, who ended up on their own for the weekend, exploring, having super hot iness, dirty talk, erotic abandon and overwhelming scorching ill had an abusive ex, and our men’s stories are ese needy men obtain deeper into their emotions, also.I love the interesting, likable characters, the abundance of sizzling y scenes, plus we see the men in ordinary times, too.We obtain a hot, yet adorable story, with lots of caring, feelings, and hopefulness.Highly recommended.ENJOY!=====

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked Weekend []  2021-4-6 23:0

    I’d give this 10 Stars if I could!I absolutely love Roe’s writing. He brings the connection, the passion, the romance and the y y heat every time. As always the main characters are relatable and true and in this read they are both sweethearts. I am so looking forward to Curtis’ story te this is listed as an MMM but that is a brief part of a very short stage that quickly becomes an MM coupling that lasts the remainder of the story. So still read this even if MMM isn’t your gig.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked Weekend []  2021-4-6 23:0

    I may need a fan. Or a cut in Arctic waters. Roe always knows how to deliver the best erotica with a side of swoon-worthy romance.We have sweet, shy, y Danny. And of course, our sweet, hesitant, but wanton ill has a lot of trauma from his latest relationship and his best mate Curtis has decided he will play Cupid in the sneakiest way.I ADORED this one. It was insta-love, y AF, sweet and filthy. It’s just everything you could want!I also really hope we obtain a book for Curtis cause he deserves a love as huge as this one.

    0  


    Add your opinion on naked weekend or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked Weekend []  2021-4-6 23:0

    If only we could all have mates like Curtis . . .Naked Weekend is a y amuse bouche for an M/M fan’s soul! It shares just enough of the MCs’ background to create the reader empathize, but it is the insta-hot and the insta-love that keeps you hooked until the end. Under the guise of men looking for a quick, dirty threesome, we explore Neill and Danny – two down-to-earth, relatable, daily men looking for a connection after heartbreak, and they search it over a weekend of fun. As with most of Horvat’s books, the erotica sizzles, but the heat is wonderfully counterbalanced with exploration, wonder, and a hopeful romance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked Weekend []  2021-4-6 23:0

    If you wish mm erotica but still with romance, then you definitely need to check out Roe Horvat. He writes very sensual but also explicit and HOT scenes, but then pairs it with believable emotion and feels, I just love it!Although the blurb makes it sound like a threesome, this is very much a story between Neill and Danny, and the "naked weekend" they spend together, one that wildly spins out of control as the two fall for each other. Definitely a fun, y, fast read. I can't wait to read more!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked Weekend []  2021-4-6 23:0

    It’s an erotic, sensual, super romantic, delicious experience with soft touches and warm feelings, hard rides, and a lot of o r g a s m e author uses the most attractive words, I could feel, taste, and smell it reesomeTwoTallBigSmallElegantWarmShySincereSoftlyKissesKissesKisses!!IntenseDirtierCreamyCaressedLuminous (one of my favorites)ClenchingFlutteringSoftlySmoothTendernessSorenessMoanThroatBareStrokedDroolingParadiseBlissChocolateCurious? I would be, read all the between words and obtain as amazed as I was by this gentle, erotic, sensual, emotional, journey. Both men with a hurtful past heading to a fresh future, together. Yes!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked Weekend []  2021-4-6 23:0

    e Horvat did it again. I have no idea how he does it, but he weaves some kind of unique magic with his words. On the surface, this story is pure erotica with steamy, vivid, and imaginative on most if not every page. And while all of that is nothing short of delicious, Naked Weekend is so much more than just two hot men making the most of being naked.I’m amazed how much the author manages to tell us about Danny and Neill through their encounters over the course of one weekend. Not only did I obtain to know them, I also fell for them, hard and fast. But then, maybe that’s the effect of being naked. You can’t hide when you fully expose yourself. I have no idea if the idea behind the ‘Naked’ series went beyond the writing of hot stories, although I’m inclined to think it probably was. But whatever the author’s intention was, for me the set-up of this novella meant that I could see Danny and Neill fully, without barriers or pretense, both inside and s, Danny and Neill fall for each other hard and fast; all it takes is that one naked weekend and a few hours of contemplation. But you won’t search me complaining about insta-love. It is clear from the very begin that these two are created for each other. Their journey from strangers to lovers stepping into a relationship was as heart-warming as it was hot. They took my breath away while I was reading and now, days later, I still smile when I think about them. And that is exactly what a amazing story should do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked Weekend []  2021-4-6 23:0

    A truly lovely hurt/comfort story, Roe Horvat’s recent novel, Naked Weekend is a true heart-warmer. Plus it’s hot as hell!!!Nobody does this kind of romance better. There’s so much storyline building within the erotica. The characters develop, and their connection deepens, it’s just seamless. What an absolute pleasure to read a Roe Horvat e physical intimacy in Naked Weekend is absolutely scorching. Creative and completely engrossing, I don’t know how he does it, but each stage is completely unique. I’m praying Roe Horvat never runs out of ways to present his characters' connections.A weekend spent in ”A rainbowy bubble of lust and bliss…” what could be more perfect?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked Weekend []  2021-4-6 23:0

    One of the magical things about Roe’s writing is his ability to make a kinky and loving connection that is believable right off the bat. This small story is full of high steam, two cautious lovers testing a quick connection, and healing from previously having their trust broken. You can actually feel their connection as soon as it was written, and that is the real try of a writer, especially in a novella. It was absolute poetry and I just wanted more of Danny and so, kudos for writing a scream out to the gorgeous Swedish actor Mikael Persbrandt.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked Weekend []  2021-4-6 23:0

    An incredibly steamy short, though at the same time also quite romantic and touching—an irresistible combination. Roe Horvat worked his trademark magic! Naked Weekend is a mesmerizing mix of insta-love and insta-lust between two utterly lovable, endearingly vulnerable MC’s who couldn’t be more excellent for each other. Very genuine, average guys who obtain together with the support of a slightly naughty but well-intentioned friend. Neill and Danny are both well-rounded, and their emotional connection is beautifully interwoven and strengthened with every touch and heated glance they share. There’s nothing like an inferno for some escapist fun 😉 Recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked []  2020-1-16 15:5

    Naked had been sitting on my shelf for at least a year before I decided to read it. I have a poor habit of not reading books after I buy them, so this should come as no a memoir, Naked is an unbelievably amazing collection of autobiographical essays. As you create your method through Naked, you just search yourself in disbelief at Sedaris' dysfunctional family. Everyone out there claims to have some sort of dysfunctional family, but Sedaris' truly takes the cake. From the authors childhood filled with his nervous tics and OCD habits to his teachers visiting his home while being offered alcoholic beverages while watching his mother create mock impersonations of her son. It makes you really feel for the author. The best part of Naked by far is the Ya-Ya, Sedaris' grandmother. It makes me want I had at least one grandmother just like her growing up. If you don't search yourself laughing out loud at least once, you don't have a sense of humor :). Then the authors tales as a long-time hitchhiker while doing a wide dozens of manual labor jobs give readers like myself hope that haven't quite figured out who they are or what they wish to do in life. On a private level, these tales were really what I liked the most about Sedaris. The fact that he's come out of all of the hell and a lot of years of uncertainty/wandering to become a successful author and playwright is truly inspiring. It just goes to present you anything is possible, even if it takes until much later in life to figure it gripe with Naked comes as a "side-splitting" and "hilariously entertaining" memoir. For me, the humor started to die around the time Sedaris goes away to camp for a month. From that point on, the novel's comedic aspect drops off significantly. Granted, the novel definitely takes on a darker tone up until the latest few chapters, but it was my expectation that it'd be funny for more than just half the book. In that regard, the reviews and descriptions of the book disappointed me.Overall, it's definitely a worthwhile read for anyone who wants to be genuinely captivated by another persons trials and tribulations as well as how they overcame them. Just don't expect to be a comedy from begin to finish. I wouldn't quite give it 4 stars, but more along the lines of 3.5 stars. As it's been out for about 14 years now, Naked is certainly a bargain for the price. So if you end up not liking it as much as you thought, it won't have burned a huge hole in your wallet. :)-Travis S.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked []  2020-1-16 15:5

    The leader of our Writer's Intensive used this book as the main format on descriptive content. I found it a excellent choice, as Sedaris' ability to bring the writer into his globe was remarkable. He never left out a detail, at the same time he did not over expand either. His stories were raw, offensive and real. This is the items the globe hides from and will die before admitting. Sedaris brings out the politically incorrect in all of us and explodes it in the streets. If you feel isolated on this planet; if you feel nobody could have come from a messed up family as yours, read this book. It really serves to bring humanity closer together in the most uncanny and humorous way. He is funny! One of the best books/memoirs I've ever had the pleasure of reading. Absolutely amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked []  2020-1-16 15:5

    Not that our character was diagnosed as autistic as a child. Sure, he licked light switches, observed strange everyday rituals, and was OCD to the max. But back in the carefree 50's and 60's, people knew very small about childhood disabilities and (for the most part) cared even less.A child who behaved in socially inappropriate ways was "weird." Unless his parents or teachers could beat the weirdness of him, he STAYED weird. And thus small David Sedaris continued to mystify and irritate the adults around him right up until he went off to college. Then he discovered the miracle of illegal and, from that point on, no explanation for his weirdness was needed. Praise Jesus! It's a miracle!I discovered Sedaris two years ago and went through his books like shot through a goose. At first they seem like a confusing series of unrelated stories, which they ARE. But there's some way to the madness, although the madness always outweighs the method. It helps if you realize that his life divides into three sections: his childhood with his solidly middle-class, but horrifyingly dysfunctional family; his time as a rebellious and notably unsuccessful young man, alternating between unhappy stints at different colleges and stretches of menial jobs and close contact with people most of us would run miles to avoid; and finally his life as a writer and partner to the reassuringly normal there's an over-all chronological order, although he never makes any attempt to knit his stories into a coherent whole. That's YOUR job, reader. So roll up your sleeves and begin reading.With two wildly mismatched parents and a cast of strange siblings, he was doomed from birth to either end up in a mental hospital or with some REALLY amazing material. Actually, he's been in a mental hospital, but as a teen-aged volunteer for two summers. What child wants to spend his summers exploring the nuances of insanity? David Sedaris, that's who.What's my favorite? Tough to say. LOVED the saga of his teen-aged sister bringing home the raddled, but charmingly naive prostitute for Christmas. Know-it-all pater familias Lou Sedaris was determined for his offspring to begin earning their hold at an early age. Nothing like the value of hard work and you meet such nice people employed at a cafeteria that hires ese stories are sometimes horrifying and sometimes sad and frequently hilarious. A lot of of them are all three at the same time, much like life. If you're easily offended or have a cardiac condition that puts you at risk, better skip them. Otherwise, fasten your seat belt and enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked []  2020-1-16 15:5

    David Sedaris is a master of the short stories, and the fact that they are most autobiographic just makes them better. I rate this collection just a shade behind "Calipso", another of his collections. For those who are not familiar with Sedaris, this is as amazing a put as any to jump in as begin loving them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked []  2020-1-16 15:5

    Totally laugh till you cry, sidesplittingly hysterical!!! You just cant be in a poor mood when you read this book, David Sedaris at his finest! I've read this book about five times and its still so funny!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked []  2020-1-16 15:5

    Only David Sedaris can take a mundane activity and turn it inside out so intensely and simply that you can't stop laughing. This collection contains his morbid Greek grandmother who turns the family life upside down until they force her into not one, but two nursing homes where she traumatizes all around her. As a youngster, Sedaris finds an old graphic novel with horrible typos that speaks of relentless incest. Passing it down to his sisters, they all develop a fear of their " prowling" parents. Senior Sedaris tricks the children into going golfing only to have sister Lisa have her first period at the fourteenth hole in front of all the Golfing huge shots. Does the author stop hitch-hiking after several attempts on his life? No. This he finds exciting, created all the better when he can produce marijuana to calm any fag-hating drivers. The stories are alarmingly new and Sedaris' viewpoint is so violently skewed, you wonder how he lives his life at all. This is a hilarious outlook on life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked []  2020-1-16 15:5

    Having read the reviews I was looking forward to all the laughter I was promised. The first few chapters were hilarious, I really was laughing out loud. All the descriptions of his early childhood and his family were great. Then it just stopped being funny, mildly amusing in places, but not funny. Once he left childhood he seemed to become a very sarcastic person with a not good view of those around him. By the end of the book I no longer liked him as a character. It was a shame, the book started so well but it was almost as if he ran out of ideas and couldn't be bothered to create an effort any more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked []  2020-1-16 15:5

    This is a compilation of short, non-fiction bibliographic stories (though I doubt the full veracity of some of them, but that's poetic license I guess). Being that it was a lot of short stories, it was easier to like the whole book because even if you got to a story where you had no interest, it didn't latest long.I did have fun reading this book but it was a various experience than a lot of reads, largely due to the fact that I have heard both Sedaris and some of these exact stories on This American Life. That gave me the authors voice already. I do not know if that was better or worse, but I had to stop and read some passages again. Not as much as I have had to do with other books I have read recently (Sleepwalk with me, which I just finished).I will definitely seek out some more Sedaris for the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked []  2020-1-16 15:5

    As always with a fresh book by David Sedaris, I can hardly wait to obtain it and I am never disappointed. Naked is wonderful. I always feel as if Mr. Sedaris (who I think of as David because I feel like I've known him all my life) can see straight into my brain and give me the bonus of hours of pleasure knowing there is someone as wacky and obsessed with the funny bits of life as I am. I would recommend this book to anyone with a amazing sense of humor and a desire to see the both the frailty and grandness of the human condition. Definitely another laugh-out-loud journey through David's fabulous mind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked []  2020-1-16 15:5

    And I mean that literally. I laughed out loud at this book. Not once but tons of times. This is one funny guy. This is my first David Sedaris book and it won’t be the last. Can’t wait to read more by him. His disjointed hop around style of writing isn’t for everyone but in my case, that’s just how my mind works so it’s perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weekend Classics []  2020-1-22 2:19

    This is a amazing set, containing a lot of of classics with which you are probably familiar and at least a few more obscure ones. I love it. Besides, this is the only CD set in which I have been able to search one of my favorite classical songs. Listen to the MP3 samples if you need an example of the quality. The price was very fair, also.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lookout Weekend []  2020-5-24 18:26

    They do not create melody like this anymore. Amazing old fashion fun!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Meliora Weekend [App]  2018-10-4 13:9

    Update: 5-10 mins after installing and multiple openings, I was finally able to view my schedule. Updated to 2 stars, since it is useful and functions properly once you obtain past the problems below. So the application hasn't finished loading the content. To begin with, though, it wasn't obvious how to log in. That part worked once I triggered it by trying to add an happening to my schedule. Neither my schedule nor the general schedule has loaded yet. The side bar frequently is missing its entries for navigation. The feeds also don't load. After a couple tries of relaunching the app, I finally got the notification to check back for updates to clear.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dirty Weekend [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    Women are from Venus, men are from, erm, the sewer. It's difficult to know if Dirty Weekend finds Michael Champion taking the rise out the urine, or if he genuinely feels he had something to say? And what of Helen Zahavi, author of the novel and in charge of the adaptation to screen here? What's her story - motivations et al? It's quite possibly that Helen and Michael at their respective humane cores were a match created in cinematic heaven, but how come Dirty Weekend just feels dirty, lazy dirty at that, a sort of shock for shocks sake as Zahavi gets to curry favour with the feminist movement and Champion gets to be seedy, with murder death slay and the grotesque thrown in for amazing measure. Plot, for what it's worth, has dowdy Bella (Lia Williams) suddenly turn into a vamp over night with a blood lust for offing all men who dare to leer and pester. In Brighton, the put of rock, candy floss and degenerate male members of the human race. It would have been simple to root for Bella had she at the very least had acquaintances or drinks with some normal men, but it's hard to take seriously a movie where every single bloke she meets is either troubled mentally, a ly deviant, has a penchant for serial killing and etc etc. Even her best friend's husband is a milquetoast who probably should have been on Bella'@#$%! list as well! Winner achieved everything he hoped for with Dirty Weekend, the critics frothed at the mouth, the British censors sharpened their scissors, and crucially the movie became a holy grail of uncut home formats for the intrigued and degenerates. It undeniably was shocking back on release, I mean when the broad sheet newspapers of Blighty are dissecting it frame by frame you know it's a fire-cracker piece of cinema. Rufus Sewell can be forgiven as this is right at the begin of his career (he is edgy, nutty and Anthony Perkins like), same for British legend Sean Pertwee, but what is David McCallum's excuse, Ian Richardson also? That Lia Williams is bold and cheeky with her performance saves the movie from stinker hell, it's amazing to note that she carved out a powerful career in British TV and still works today. Hard to recommend and guaranteed to create you angry, but fair play to Winner, boy did he know how to punch buttons! 5/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lookout Weekend []  2020-5-24 18:26

    I bought this as a show for my mate who loves this song and recently got into vinyls. He’s been having a very rough time at work and he definitely appreciated it. Thanks for helpinge place a smile on his face!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lookout Weekend []  2020-5-24 18:26

    im a large fan of debbie deb and my husband went to school with her and i want i could obtain to meet her carolyn

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weekend Classics []  2020-1-22 2:19

    These truly are warhorses, 32 of them cloying beyond endurance or both very pleasurable to listen to and the same to see how quickly you can identify them. Depends on how toffee-nosed you 'll know the melody instantly, but the name of the thing might escape you for a moment. I like the double CD so much that I'm going to visit copies of it on a half-dozen friends. I said "friends." (wise guys everywhere, sheesh!) Truth is I bobbled Hoffman's Barcarolle. Well, It's like trying to remember your Uncle (who you haven't seen in 10 years) Izzy's l of the clips are well performed, and most of then are very nicely recorded. The price can't be beat. Relax a little! Enjoy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lookout Weekend []  2020-5-24 18:26

    THANK YOU!! AMAZON AND THE PEOPLE WHO STILL HAVE ACCESS TO THIS EP' IT IS THE "S***!: NO LIE I HAD THIS WHEN IT FIRST CAME OUT AND IT STILL SOUNDS AS GOOD AS THE DAY IT WAS RELEASED!! DEBBIE DEB DOES WHAT IT SAYS> "LOOKOUT WEEKEND!", HERE I COME.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lookout Weekend []  2020-5-24 18:26

    For fans of early latin freestyle/electro dance, this is a of the first women on the Freestyle scene, Debbie Deb took thedance globe by storm. Just like Madonna and Shannon turned dance musicinto a fresh direction, so it also was with Debbie Deb.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Long Weekend [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    A couple that are on the verge of not being a couple any longer take a trip to the Australian coast for a weekend, bringing their strife and noise with them. Their situation is so tense that they don't message how careless they're being and they continually hurt the environment in little ways. Things begin to happen that suggests that there exists a force of malice towards them and at some point it becomes apparent that perhaps the ecosystem is actually attacking them, presumably to protect itself. It's never created explicit because this is a well created movie that doesn't insult the viewer's intelligence by trying to spell out something that couldn't really be known if such a story is to be told honestly and from a human perspective. Great acting and cinematography, a flawless doom-laden atmosphere, constant tension and excellent, memorable use of sound ensure that this Australian movie is a classic of the 'nature wars back' subgenre of survivalist horror. There's nothing else quite like it and several scenes have never left my mind.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weekend Classics []  2020-1-22 2:19

    Nice background music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lookout Weekend []  2020-5-24 18:26

    This album is for die-hard Debbie Deb fans only, others might think "4 songs and 4 instrumentals might be a rip-off". To me i don't think so, you do got to remember that these songs are dance/freestyle tracks. All the songs on here are Remastered (for the first time), i mean that's cool and all, because i have been waiting forever for them to remaster these songs for a very long time now. I have all 4 of these songs on here on vinyl and they are getting kind of old, i mean "When I Hear Music" and "Lookout Weekend" came out in the summer of 1984 and "I'm Seaching" and "Fastasy" came out in the summer of 1987. But i kind of like the method all four of these songs sound on vinyl, what i mean is the beat drowns out Debbie when she is singing. If you don't believe me listening to "Trinere And Mates Greatest Hits" on CD and you'll know the difference when you hear it. "Lookout Weekend" is a amazing CD, i mean the songs are Remastered for the first time since "Trinere And Mates Greatest Hits" CD came out in 1989. Obtain this if your a die-hard Debbie Deb fan. If your not really a huge Debbie Deb fan but wish to obtain some of here songs on CD i strongly recommend "Trinere And Mates Greatest Hits"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lookout Weekend []  2020-5-24 18:26

    I heard all these songs in the clubs during the 80's, they were the iconic sound of that pink neon scene. my fave is Searchin', u can't obtain any better than that.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lookout Weekend []  2020-5-24 18:26

    Debbie Deb is so underrated in the freestyle scene. Her classic When I Hear Melody is one of the very first freestyle hits, and Gwen Stefani mentions she's inspired by her, but that's about as far as it goes. This album features Debbie's first 4 releases on Jampacked/Pandisc with When I Hear Melody and Lookout Weekend (which sound quite similar), I'm Searchin' - which got lots of NY airplay and her nasal vocals are very likeable and addictive - and Fantasy - a track that in my opinion revolutionized freestyle melody with the special hard-hitting quick drums (making for perfect dancing) and her creative vocals. This album features the 4 12" mixes of her first 4 releases, 3 instrumentals and the dub mix of Fantasy. For fans of Miami freestyle and the likes of the Freestyle goddess Trinere, I recommend this! Before Shannon, before Trinere, before all of the NY latino freestylers (Safire, Judy Torres, Corina, Coro, Cover Girls), there was Debbie Deb!!! Debbie Deb also has a beautiful amazing follow up CD of freestyle melody (She's Back) which didn't obtain its due

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lookout Weekend []  2020-5-24 18:26

    This CD is a amazing over-view of the hits that the Debbie Deb franchise released back in the '80s. There are actually 2 Debbie Deb singers. The original singer who did "Lookout Weekend" and "When I Hear Music" was changed in 1987 to another singer. I don't know why the original Debbie Deb was changed. The original Debbie Deb from '84 released an album in '95 with the song "There's A Party Goin' On" These 4 songs were originally released on vinyl on Jam Packed Records. Label friends included Trinere, Freestyle, and Patty Currie. Both singers have distinct styles, even though the record label was trying to hold both singers sounding the same. The Debbie Deb singer from 1987 does a amazing job on the tracks of "Fantasy", and " I'm Searchin". All 4 tracks are classic '80s Freestyle, and will not disappoint!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pray Naked []  2020-5-2 18:41

    This is one my favorite albums of all time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pray Naked []  2020-5-2 18:41

    There were two albums by the 77's titled "Seventy Sevens" with the former titled "Seventy Sevens" and the latter unofficially titled "Pray...". I believe it is the latter is referring to. Anyways, this is the best CD the Sevens have place out. The album consists mostly of soft numbers for the most part with a couple hard numbers. The Sevens sing about dealing with the struggles of life while at the same time living the Christian faith. And this album is no exception. The best two tracks are "Happy Roy" (a tribute to Roy Orbison) and "Pray..." (a solid blues rock number). Consider yourself lucky if you have this one already!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked Spirit []  2020-1-23 3:56

    What happens if you take a Tuvian throat-singer, educate her in western overtone music, and create her join an experimental jazz band for a few years? That's right - you obtain Sainkho Namtchylak. Let's face it - not a lot of people would be able to locate the republic of Tuva on the globe map. Politically Tuva is a part of Russian Federation, located just north of Russian-Mongolian border. Culturally, however, Tuva has very small in common with Russia (other than its love for vodka, which became a beverage equivalent of Lingua Franca in the whole location of Russian Federation.) The Republic of Tuva is predominantly Buddhist and Shamanist and has powerful cultural ties to Mongolia and Tibet. The Tuvian folk melody is dominated by throat-singing and the instrument of choice is Jews Harp. All of these musical characteristics can be found in the melody of Sainkho Namtchylak. In addition to her Tuvian folk roots, she studied traditional western melody in Gnessinsky Melody College in Moscow, and later became an integral part of Russian experimental jazz band - Tri-O. Since then she released a lot of unbelievable albums, all of which are quite various from each other - from experimental and upbeat electronic fusion of "Stepmother city" (2002) to much more chill, traditional, and even slightly "new-agy" "Naked Spirit" (1998). Don't allow the new-aginess of this album scare you - it's a attractive record filled with Sainkho's signature vocals, shamanic beats, and attractive meditative compositions. "...I'm born naked and I will die naked. All I can take from this amazing illusion called Life is my Spirit..." - writes Sainkho in the notes accompanying this album. From this phrase comes the name of the album - "Naked Spirit," name that perfectly reflects the mood of the album.When I first heard this album, I was slightly, disappointed, because I was expecting something more experimental, or vice versa - something more traditional, however the album truly grew on me. The more I listened to it, the more I liked the unpretentious yet many-layered compositions, filled with subtle nuances and attractive vocal arrangements. "Naked Spirit" became one of my all-time favorite albums and I highly recommend it to everyone. It's a amazing introductory album to the melody of Sainkho Namtchylak - one of the greatest musicians to come out of the Republic of Tuva - a land rich in musical traditions and motherland to a lot of unbelievable

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked Fame []  2020-7-14 19:57

    tow people lost singer has no talent and narcissist the nurse is is a nice guy present was to boring

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked Fame []  2020-7-14 19:57

    I found this boi / doentry disc to be quite is tells the story about Colton Ford's life adventure in the entertaiment business starting Adult filmming business,which is not suprising since a lot of actors & actress were at one time particpants in the Adult Filming cause Colton Ford is a man he'll still have problems & hurdles to confront.But he dose have rythim & a amazing singing e Title for this disc is self explanitory & nothing shocking.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked City []  2020-9-2 18:58

    Can't be explained, only experienced. One of the amazing modern recordings in any genre, everyone should own this album. Avant garde, extreme to the max, attractive in every way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked City []  2020-9-2 18:58

    Note: This album is from  The Complete Studio Recordings .Although Naked Town has more to their discography, and worth checking out (get it with the other albums in the complete studio recordings), their debut, is worth owning even if you don't wish the rest of their discography (kind of simple to understand if you ask me). Easily the most fun John Zorn album I have ever heard, the band tackles various styles with ease and can easily move around each with even greater ease. And when Naked Town is soft, unleashed, leashed, mysterious (you'd think that from the Chinatown theme song), fun, jazzy, you name it!!! If it happens to not have something you like, life gives you lemons is album is consistent, fun, and all varied with the a lot of moods of music. This album goes by beautiful quick for me, since there is always something that catches you. Out of all I've heard of the band playing, the debut is their best playing, ever. John Zorn's blasts of saxophones are focused and add the all of the chaos, beauty, style, suaveness, who knows?! He hardly is the focus, as every player on here, in a phrase, is the ______. Fred Firth and Joey Baron are insane on the rhythm, doing everything they can to the best of their abilities, resulting in some perfect music. Wayne Horovitz plays crazy cool piano, how does he obtain that tone in the beginning of The Sicilian Clan? Bill Frisel is a creature guitarist, playing licks, sweet walls of dissonant melodies, soulful playing, and creature noises to back up Zorn, and more! Perhaps a bit cliched when describing the people, but I am not really a very creative person, despite my love for creativity in general (hey, the same thing is boring, alright?!).There is plenty of songs on here to satisfy your musical thirst, regarding if you like the genres being played here. The hardcore pieces are tight, well focused, and don't feel any dated. and Eye is one insane vocalist, that shout on Demon Sanctuary is priceless. The theme songs on here deliver the goods, so if you like the theme song, you will mostly like that. I even like the Ornette Coleman cover better than the original! Campy tunes like Batman and James Bond? How could you argue with that? And there's more!Though it would be harrowing to listen to for anybody who doesn't like this kind of melody (yes, all of you idiots who are reading this, obtain out of here, stop trolling, and obtain a life), it's worth getting, this is essential. And in my eyes overall, it's the best Naked Town release, period. If you know you are into this kind of stuff, then it's an essential purchase. And if you are fresh to John Zorn, this isn't a poor starting place. If you don' tlike it, don't feel poor at all. Ignore all the melody snobs.10/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Born Naked []  2020-12-1 19:57

    The autobiography of a special upbringing in a family environment and time that has all but disappeared in the show world. I found it fascinating how Farley is shaped into such a special and interesting personality through his eccentric family and wild environment in which he grows up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Born Naked []  2020-12-1 19:57

    I'm a huge Mowat fan and read several of his books in a row. This is typical Mowat and gives us a view of his childhood and his interests that later developed in full bloom as an adult. A must read for Mowat fans.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked Spirit []  2020-1-23 3:56

    NAKED SPIRIT--the PERFECT TITLE for the melody therein. Sainkho's first song,"Naked Spirit", will unclothe, unmask and set your spirit free. The rest of the melody continues the Journey...into yourself and beyond--fantastic relaxation/meditation music!If you are looking for something different; if you are tired of the same old melody style; if you are in a rut of any kind, GET THIS CD! I highly recommend it! I need to broaden my horizons and this melody is a step to take in doing that! Don't we all need some expansion?NAKED SPIRIT is mainly instrumental, the vocals are subtle and mainly in the background. I have to share with you the words that are unheard in the first song (but inside the CD cover. This should convince you of this CD's worth if I haven't already!)_________________________________________________________________"Naked Spirit" (PLEASE READ THIS!)"Life is a amazing journey through illusion. Every moment of this journey is so intense. Some people play with it, some people test to learn how to victory it, some people just pass through it!...I'm sinking into every passing moment. And I'm grateful for this illusion which presents me every second with a fresh fruit to taste. Sweetness, sorrow, anger, happiness, passion and depression. All is Fullness and Emptiness. Oh, what a taste!...I'm born naked and I will die naked. All I can take from this amazing illusion called Life is my Spirit..."_________________________________________________________________SAINKHO is a truly gifted artist--completely original and refreshing--an amazingly strong soul. Before I finished listening to the first song, I had heard enough, I KNEW I was buying it. The first song of a CD is so important. It sets the mood...it immediately grabs my attention as to either "yes" or "no."I have owned this CD for awhile now and it and only a handful of others have captured my heart on the first song so intensely that I knew I was buying it. Needless to say this is very rare. How a lot of times has this happened to you?I was meant to have this CD and if you are reading this, I think you are EP SEARCHING. ISN'T THAT WHAT LIFE IS ALL ABOUT? GROW, EXPAND, FIND PEACE, TRUTH AND JOY! GOOD LUCK EVERYONE!Kellye Joy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked King [App]  2020-7-18 21:43

    I played this android game back in the day years ago when it first came out and I loved it. It's amazing to see that the original is finally back, however there are a few problems like the sound effects of hits not being constantly played after each the troops actions and that I already begin off with 6000 gold which defeats the purpose of grinding but hopefully you guys can fix this soon or at least aware of these problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked Fame []  2020-7-14 19:57

    This is amazing for comedic value. Watching Colton's train wreck of a life is a bit of voyeuristic fun. The movie boils down to several pampered brats complaining about their lot in life. Colton does have a amazing singing voice, but like a lot of in the melody biz he is letting himself obtain pulled in a lot of dead-end directions. That one "friend" of his who fancies himself a producer, is a total joke of a human being. And don't watch this expecting to hear any amazing music, unless you favor crappy, overproduced, re-hashed dance music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked Fame []  2020-7-14 19:57

    Boring

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pray Naked []  2020-5-2 18:41

    I don't write a lot of reviews, but when an album this amazing has only 12 reviews, I feel like I should pile on...For me, it doesn't obtain any better in the seven's catalog than "Pray Naked". This is a disc that I had when it came out in the early 90's, and I still pull it out whenever I'm going on a street trip or have time to sit down and take in my music. I have over 3,000 albums and I dig everything from Sufjan Stevens and Jolie Holland to Rage Versus the Machine and Wu Tang Clan, but this one is an all-time favorite.Highlights for me are Woody, Phony Eyes, Satisfied Roy, The Rain Kept Falling in Love, Holy Keep and Nuts for you.... that's a lot of highlights for one cd!An argument can be created for "The 77's" being their best work, but I don't think an argument can be created for "Pray Naked" NOT being in their top 2.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked City []  2020-9-2 18:58

    Fearing I'd play The Spoiler, I'll not go into program specifics. Let's just talk about the effect. If jazz is "The sound of surprise" (Whitney Balliett), boy oh boy this has got that in spades. It's like nothing you've ever heard, it's like everything you've ever heard. It's scary, it's funny. Kept yelling "Oh no, you didn't!" first time I heard it. You might wish to clear the listening zone of children, pets, old folks, lightweights, delicate houseplants, and republicans before cranking it up for that first listen. If you are prone to vertigo or motion sickness, properly medicate. If not, properly medicate. Remain seated while the flight is in motion. Hang on. Be amazed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked City []  2020-9-2 18:58

    Although I didn't know it at the time, if Naked Town hadn't have happened there's a amazing possibility the likes of Mr Bungle, Secret Chiefs et al would never have existed. Its hard to believe that this album was created in the late 80s considering how crazy it is. Even if it was released today it would still sound new and times placid with stirring piano and smooth sax work, at other times crazy beyond belief like a cross between free jazz and grindcore, Naked Town is a phenomenol album. While it takes a few listens to sink in, those of you begin minded to even consider getting it in the first put will search that it grows on you surprisingly quickly. Zorn's saxaphone is brilliant throughout the entire thing. On The Silican Guild he sounds soulful and tasteful whereas on all the vocal tracks with Yamatsuka Eyes he sounds like he's having an epileptic fit. I've heard avant garde saxaphone work before and I have to admit I'm not always impressed, largely because it often sounds like noise that anyone could do. But Zorn's work on this album is so intense and on the ball with the melody that it's hard not to have admiration for it. It is of course balanced out with 'typical' sax work, proving that the man is far from a one trick e melody itself is all over the place. Sometimes melodic and almost peaceful, at other times upbeat and catchy, then noisy and aggressive, sometimes within the same 30 seconds, it's completely schitzophrenic and so unbelievably eclectic that one has to wondor what on earth possessed him to make such a thing. The whole band are clearly tuned into his vision though as they move in an out of moods and tempos with him at the drop of a hat. It's not simple to imagine how much practice they must have had to become so tight is is simply an wonderful record. If you're prepared for a challenge that's worth the effort then buy Naked City.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Born Naked []  2020-12-1 19:57

    Farley Mowat is a master of conveying you into another time, and making you feel at home.He transports you to the Canada of the late 20s and early 30s--from the Flapper Age to the Crash.He also transports you to the wide-eyed wonder of childhood, when everything is fresh and strange and exciting and scary.He manages to convey adult disquiets (extramarital affairs, disharmony, mismatch in marriage) from the oblivious point of a kid who sees them but doesn't understand them because he is preoccupied with child-things: exploration, animals, collecting, making (and not making) friends, and so on.What is so awesome about this book is how it sneaks up on you. The litany of funny anecdotes manages to convey a deep and complex picture of almost all the necessary characters.A funny, entrancing read about a bygone, yet strangely eternal, time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Born Naked []  2020-12-1 19:57

    Mowatt never fails to entertain with his humorous style, and this book is no exception. His description of his early love of "The Others", as he calls the wild creatures, led him into some wild adventures in unlikely places. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked City []  2020-9-2 18:58

    great[

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked City []  2020-9-2 18:58

    wonderful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Born Naked []  2020-12-1 19:57

    I was curious about this author after a Canadian mate was lamenting his passing. This book inspired me to dig deeper into Mowat's writing. I am looking forward to reading more. The book was interesting and entertaining. I didn't feel it was a true page turner which suits me as I like to read a bit before turning in and it was the excellent night time relaxing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Born Naked []  2020-12-1 19:57

    An autobiography with warmth and understanding about how Farley Mowat came to pursue the life of a naturalist. His extended family is described with realistic respect and forgiveness.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked Fame []  2020-7-14 19:57

    Amazing doentary. If your a fan of Colton Ford you'll have fun his story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked Fame []  2020-7-14 19:57

    It's ok.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked Fame []  2020-7-14 19:57

    This is quite an interesting video. A doentary of the making of a melody video and a little history of his life as a star, and trying to branch out into the mainstream. His lover is included more than I had expected and the video does go into some detail on their life together. This video shows all the issues he had getting the melody video created and the acceptance of a male disco diva. If you are a fan of Colton Ford (Glenn) or Blake Harper (Peter), this will be interesting viewing. He does sing quite well and has a amazing voice. Too poor he did not catch on.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pray Naked []  2020-5-2 18:41

    Amazing album

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pray Naked []  2020-5-2 18:41

    This band is really one of the best 50 bands to ever walk the planet. It's wild to realize how utterly amazing this band is, and yet how relatively unknown they are (still). "Pray Naked" could be their best release. Michael Roe's "The Boat Ashore" is still my all-time fave but technically it's not 77's. If you like amazing rock with dozens and spontaneity as well as a special lively studio quality, you're gonna like it. Buy it especially if you search it cheap.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pray Naked []  2020-5-2 18:41

    Works great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pray Naked []  2020-5-2 18:41

    The 77's are one of the most amazingly talented bands out there. Too poor most people don't know it. "Pray Naked" is a masterpiece. Each song is thoughtfully written, musically as well as lyrically. "The Rain Kept Falling in Love" is one of my favorites, as well as "Look". No matter what kind of melody you like, quick or slow or in between, this CD has it. Mike Roe is simply amazing, as is the A-Train (Aaron Smith) on the drums. Buy this, you will NOT be disappointed.Tip: If you can search "Sticks and Stones", that album is even better than this one, using an perfect mix of their classics and rarer finds. "Do It For Love" (one of my favorites) is one of their original recordings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked Fame []  2020-7-14 19:57

    good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked City []  2020-9-2 18:58

    insane blues

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked City []  2020-9-2 18:58

    Okay, so why am I writing a review of this record so a lot of years after it's release? Well, It's because I just got into writing these reviews on amazon recently; that and maybe the hope of convincing someone to listen to this melody for the first time.I really appreciate John Zorn. I would say that I LOVE John Zorn, but the easy truth is I don't know the guy. But I do know his music. I haven't liked everything that he has done, but I have always appreciated the intent to realize a very private and, often powerful, musical vision that pushes foward with exuberance and confidence. He is a real visionary and innovator and I strongly encourage the purchase of any of this artist's work. If you look into it, you will see that this prolific composer has recorded a whole globe of melody for you to discover. This is just one amazing record, but do not, by any means, take this particular recording to be a representation of his body of work.Onto "Naked City." For those that do not know, Naked Town is a band, and that band's first record is self-titled. John Zorn writes and/or arranges all of the pieces, as well as playing saxaphone along with Joey Baron (drums), Bill Frisell (Guitar), Wayne Horvitz (sp?) and Fred Frith (Bass). Each of these musicians have solo careers and are composers in their own right, but have come together to support Zorn realize his distinct e styles touched on on this record contain Surf Rock, Jazz (be-bop, straight-ahead, bossa, etc...), Rockabilly, Honkeytonk, Hardcore/Grindcore/Thrash, and a lot of other words that don't mean a whole lot. Sometimes these styles all come together in one 30 second song. Sometimes it is a bit like changing channels but, to my ears, these composistions all create excellent sense. I think that "Naked City" is the excellent post-modern music. It captures the organized chaos that is our daily existence, and turns it into art. There is a sardonic, cartoonish quality to this music. Zorn has claimed that Carl Stalling was a huge influence. But in Zorn's soundscape, the cynicism runs deep. I can hear the ire in these pieces and in his own playing. It is frenetic and at times abrasive, but it is also often very delicate. Ten mins of sporadic channel changing suddenly opens up into the piercing sincerity of the piece, "Contempt" in which Zorn sounds like he is trying to slay himself with his saxaphone - melodrama at it's best.Well, I have embarrassed myself enough trying to describe this record. I hope can influence someone to give it a try. It does obtain very chaotic by the end, as the song titles obtain uglier, but the whole record makes a very powerful statement the method it's layed out. Sit back and surrender to the soundtrack of tomorrow - angrier, faster - chewin' it up and spittin' it out. I have seen them live and it is is so much fun to watch guys like Joey Baron and Bill Frisell play this, often, violent music. Joey Baron is just Mr. Smiley and Frisell is his usual overly reserved ter you have listened to this one, check out "Grand Guinol." It starts off with attractive arrangements of Debussy and Scriabin, and then ends with some of the most intense and ugly Hardcore you have ever heard. Much of this melody is impossible to describe so, give it a listen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked City []  2020-9-2 18:59

    As I write this, its been 16 years since these recordings were originally released, and remarkably, they still sound 10 years ahead of their time. One of a lot of high peaks in John Zorn's career, "Naked City" (both this album and the project) stand, to my ears, beautiful much on their own.Zorn assembled a creature band, featuring himself on alto sax, Bill Frisell on guitar, Fred Frith on bass, Wayne Horvitz on keys, and Joey Baron on drums. This group is joined on several tracks by vocalist Yamataka Eye as they explore, well everything, musically. The accomplishments on this record are stunning. Tackling material by Morriconi, Henry Mancini, Ornette Coleman, Jerry Goldsmith, John Barry ("The James Bond Theme") and a series of Zorn originals, the band moves genres e opener on the album beautiful much sets the scene for the rest of the record-- "Batman" begins with a crazed guitar figure, then moves underneath a wailing sax to a driving rhythm and backbeat, maintains this sort of pseudo-swing feel but structures itself such that it occasionally collapses into hard core noise. The band proves themselves capable of extraordinary beauty ("The Sicilian Clan") and noise (the entire middle of the album-- all hardcore songs under a min featuring Eye), sometimes all in the same song ("Snagglepuss"). I once heard someone say, "if you don't like Naked City, wait ten seconds, it'll sound completely different", and its really quite accurate. Whats stunning is that zorn manages such that swing fits next to hardcore fits next to country & western, then slinks into "The James Bond Theme".When I first heard this recording, I'd never heard anything like it before, and I never expect that I will hear anything like it-- this melody requires a certain level of fearlessness (and probably a healthy dose of bravado) combined with virtuoso performers who are willing (and capable) of expressing themselves in any form. But really, in order to pull this off, both the composer and the musicians have to know when to allow loose and have fun-- when serious is too serious, and John Zorn does know bably one of the most necessary things to remember about this album is that it really bears repeated listens-- there's a lot here, I've beautiful much played it nonstop since I first heard it, and I'm still finding fresh and exciting moments in it. But I know people who didn't "get it" at first, and eventually, it sunk in and created sense. Give it a test or two or three, skip anything that really bothers you and come back to it later, this is not simple music, but it is brilliant and highly rewarding.If you are a fan of unique, creative, improvised, or just downright interesting music, you owe it to yourself to check out this recording.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Born Naked []  2020-12-1 19:57

    Farley Mowat was a unbelievable writer and naturalist. This book was a combination of a lot of of his books giving you a more orderly history of his life. His book about "Dog Who Wouldn't Be" is true, hilarious and anyone who loves books about dogs will love this beyond words. I want Amazon would place all of Mowat's books on Kindle. I have several in paperback but would like to have them on my Kindle too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Born Naked []  2020-12-1 19:57

    All of Mowat's books are a amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked Alibi [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    Assassin of Family Man. Naked Alibi is directed by Jerry Hopper and adapted to screenplay by Lawrence Roman from the story “Cry Copper” by Gladys Atwater and J. Robert Bren. It stars Sterling Hayden, Gloria Grahame, Gene Barry and Marcia Henderson. Melody is by Joseph Gershenson and cinematography by Russell Metty. Urgh! It’s one of those lesser grade movie noir films from the classic cycle that should have been super, but isn’t. It’s also a Sterling Hayden movie that gives his knockers ammunition to call him wooden, yet the tedious direction of Hooper and all round over staging of the production is what’s at fault here. Plot has Barry (over acting) as a suspected cop assassin who walks free to apparently wreak more misery on the police force. Hayden’s stoic and robust detective is not having a bit of it and becomes obsessed with bringing Barry’s edgy hero to justice. Grahame slinks into view in shapely fashion after half hour of film, to naturally stir the hornet’s nest still further. The potential is there for a hot-to-trot noir of psychological substance, a peek under the skin of men teetering on the thin line separating amazing and bad. Sadly it’s all so laborious and fake, the male actors indulging in what I call auto-cue acting as they act out badly staged scenes. Grahame comes out of it relatively unscathed, while Metty gives the production an atmosphere it doesn’t deserve with some slats and shads dalliances. But really it’s average at best and the cast are wasted. 5/10

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked Spirit []  2020-1-23 3:56

    Sainkho has the amasing ability to transport your soul to other places,her vocal range is impressive,up there with Yma Sumac,I recommend getting this album.looking foward to her other album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pray Naked []  2020-5-2 18:41

    This album showcases what created Mike Roe and company a compelling rock band by either CCM or secular standards in the early 90s. From the attractive Orbisony aching of "Kites without Strings" to the devastating introspective rock of "Self-Made Trap" to goofy novelties like "Pray Naked," the Seventy Sevens pull off so a lot of various styles so well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pray Naked []  2020-5-2 18:41

    This record is the Roe/Leonhardt/Harmon/Smith incarnation's best studio effort and highlights the bands main strength. Very few bands can rock out the method The Seventy Sevens do while also delivering flat out attractive pop songs. You obtain that notice loud and clear in the first two selections, the Led Zeppelinesque "Woody" followed by the homage to the Beach Boys, "Smile". And it just keeps getting better from there. Granted, Roe doesn't always search the bright side of things in his topic matter, but that's a minor criticism. This record is an overlooked gem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pray Naked []  2020-5-2 18:41

    Man are these guys awesome and too poor not enough people know it. I saw them live in a little club in Atlanta around '99 or 2000 and Mike Roe's guitar playing was phenomenal. I mean he was doing things to his guitar that I thought only Hendrix and few others could do. He was literally using every finger and basically playing so a lot of parts that I couldn't hold up. It was other worldly. It's a shame they aren't more well known because they have been churning out amazing melody for 28 years or more. You really can't go wrong with any of their albums but this is one of my favorites. Every song is a winner. Check them out if you haven't. You won't be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked Fame []  2020-7-14 19:57

    Very interesting. A amazing film about movie stars and their dreams and aspirations. [email protected]#$%! were available on blue ray.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked Fame []  2020-7-14 19:57

    Again, this was not at the top of my list of amazing videos but, its worth a watch on this unusual topic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Naked City []  2020-9-2 18:58

    Long since the source of inspiration behind such promising grind/metal outfits as Psyopus, Leng Tch'e, and Fantomas, John Zorn's Naked Town is one extremely experimental musical outfit, one that draws as much influence from the likes of free-jazz, progressive rock, and avant-garde metal than from grindcore. Heck, Zorn even covers composers such as Ennio Morricone, Henry Mancini, Johnny Mandel, Ornette Coleman, Jerry Goldsmith, John Barry, and Georges Delerue on NC's (full-length) debut, 1990's eponymously-entitled "Naked City." In other words, JZ takes amazing pleasure in screwing with the minds of melody listeners e lead-off track is a huge early standout because it marries punk-metal riffs with a soaring saxophone line to make a sound that evokes John Zorn's take on what the "Batman" theme song should sound like. (Yes, you read that right: the "Batman" theme! But hey, it's Zorn's band/album, so he can do whatever the Sam hill he pleases!) And a couple of later tracks, including "A Shot In The Dark," further this "old-timey T.V. present soundtrack" vibe. And "The Sicilian Clan" is another piece of easy-listening pop rock (it actually sounds not unlike the radio-hit "Somebody That I Used To Know"), thanks to its extensive use of cool and jazzy-sounding saxophone soloing. But there are plenty of tunes that begin the listener back to the extreme side of the line, too, including "You Will Be Shot." This is a viscerally-satisfying number that careens all over the friggin' map, from full-on metallic riffing to dissonant noisecore to grind to thrash. And it is also filled with noise-derived saxophone squeals and smashing percussion blasts.Elsewhere, another of the record's more noteworthy tracks is the very punky and funky "Snagglepuss," which almost comes across sounding like a Primus b-side. (But the keyword there is "almost," because "Snagglepuss" is much more brutal and off-the-rails than anything that that band has ever recorded.) A few of the remaining tracks, like "Latin Quarter" (a comparatively epic tune, since it clocks in at past four-minutes in length), "I Wish To Live," and "Lonely Woman" delve into Fifties-era jazz, with a jazz bar-esque piano line and elegantly jazzy saxophone soloing. But for every moment of breathtaking beauty that is present, here, there is also at least one moment of punishing, unnervingly dissonant brutality. In fact, "Naked City"'s mid-section is almost pure grindcore, as it is comprised of a string of songs that bring to mind "S"-era Napalm Death. Indeed, "Ingenous E," "Blood Duster," "Hammerhead" (which is only a mere eleven seconds deep), "Obeah Man," "F The Facts," and the aptly-entitled "Speedball" are all extremely discordant, frantic, and frenzied blasts of noisegrind overflowing with driving, pummeling grindcore blasts and saxophone squeals. (Also create sure you take note of two of the aforementioned song titles, as the modern-day grindcore bands Blood Duster and F The Facts both got their respective names from these tracks.)But immediately after this slew of uncompromising bludgeons winds to a close, Zorn drops in a piece like "Chinatown," which instills a very sharp sense of dynamics and contrast with its very calm, cool, and soothing musicianship. And one more example of the album's more noteworthy tracks is "Reanimator," because it features both a drum solo (and a really dexterous and thunderous one, at that), and a piano solo (in its outro).True, "Naked City" is anything but a normal-sounding and/or commercially-accessible release. But even if you do not walk away from this record humming any memorable melodies or even recalling any of the individual punches that comprised your fifty-three-and-a-half-minute long beat-down, just remember: That is part of what makes this such a genius, innovative, and unique-sounding effort. As such, it should definitely be considered a definite listen for all open-minded melody fans, and purveyors of jazz, avant-garde metal, and grindcore. After all, this is one album that is as unpredictable as it is rewarding.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Born Naked []  2020-12-1 19:57

    Farley Mowat has been one of my favorite authors for a lot of years. Now I obtain to read the Mowat books I missed on my Kindle. This autobiographical book about Mowat's childhood is a amazing read. It also gives some of Mowat's backstory so we can understand better how he came to write some of his later works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Born Naked []  2020-12-1 19:57

    Farley Mowat was a Canadian author and environmentalist. His works were translated into 52 languages, and he sold more than 17 million books. He is mostly known for is books about protecting environment environment and animals. But he also published several books about his life. His sense of humor and unbelievable use of words create it a joy to read and reread.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Weekend in September []  2020-9-27 18:48

    I enjoyed this book very much. It goes into depth about various characters that were affected by the devastation. I had a bit of problem keeping all the characters straight so I kept notes at first about who was who, how they were introduced and where they lived on the island. I referred back to my notes when the same characters reappeared later in the book. There were just too a lot of to hold track of. It was an amazing acc of the storm though, so I do recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Weekend in September []  2020-9-27 18:48

    This is a very accurate acc of what happened that weekend. There were no fictional characters in this telling of the story. It told who survived and what happened to them afterwards. Some amazing and some not so good. It puts into perspective that you can have everything you wish or desire and within 24 hours it can be taken away from you. It proved to be an interesting read. If you've read other stories / books on the hurricane of 1900, you'll wish to read this one as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weekend Homesteader: February []  2020-10-24 19:16

    This easy read was just the motivation I required to take my efforts to the next level. I was already looking forward to starting strawberries this year, but now I think raspberries will be doable for us also. I currently purchase some stuff in bulk, but the author gave me a few hints I can begin implementing in that area, including what extra meal stuff I should be stocking. And I had not even begun to think about lighting problems or long-term planning...I look forward to reading other problems and tackling more projects! Excellent for beginners.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Every Other Weekend []  2020-12-7 19:0

    I love YA, and have been an avid reader for years. Abigail Johnson's EVERY OTHER WEEKEND ranks as one of the best I've ever read, and I will now tell you why ;).1) The characters were fully developed, dimensional, and dealt with the issues that came up in their lives in a meaningful method that reflected growth and change. They aren't the same by the end of the book because they've learned and grown in believably ways.2) The banter!!! Jolene and Adam see each other every other weekend due to custody arrangements, so a lot of the communication is in text format and IT IS PERFECT! It's no little feat to develop hero voice using text messages, but Johnson nails it! The texts and conversations often created me (literally) laugh out loud while I was reading. Adam and Jolene are very various people from very various backgrounds, but their verbal sparring is like excellent harmony...they complement each other so well. It's unbelievable to read!3) There were a lot of problems going on, and, while some people found it too much, I found it realistic. That's life...sometimes when it rains it pours. One standout of YA is that the characters are in a special place, lifewise--old enough to have opinions and ideas independent of their parents, but young enough that they're still stuck in situations they may know are no good. Johnson did an awesome job of braiding together the problems that were going on and dealing with them realistically. The bottom line is, sometimes there is no amazing resolution. Not every story has a fairytale ending (though this is a satisfied and optimistic book, don't obtain me wrong), and I think it's realistic that some elements had to be left hanging, because there's not a neat bow at the end of everyone's experiences. I LOVED that this book lacked drama for the sake of drama...there were times where there'd be a easy misunderstanding or miscommunication, and I was bracing for a long, drawn out drama between the characters...only to be pleasantly surprised when it was resolved by the characters JUST TALKING RIGHT THEN AND THERE! There were some storylines where it took longer to obtain to a satisfying resolution, but that worked so well because it was believable.4) I really, really loved the romance. I loved that Adam was this great, supportive guy and that Jolene was a small snarky and pushy, but they so obviously cared so much about each other. It rang real to the intensity of first love and also those feelings of sweet uncertainty when you both know life is about to change dramatically. They created a amazing team.5)The family relationships were varied and woven in through the book. They weren't always neat or sweet, but that's realistic. The families weren't just a backdrop...they were an integral part of the characters' lives, which is so real to life, but often neglected in YA romances. Super well done.Abigail Johnson definitely became an automatic buy for me after reading EVERY OTHER WEEKEND. This book sucked me in and left me thinking about the characters for days after. Excellent, well-written book with so much heart and humor! This is a unbelievable read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Every Other Weekend []  2020-12-7 19:0

    Amazing at parts, unrealistic in others. Predictable in sections that makes you feel comforted that your sketchy radar is still in tact.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Livin' for the Weekend []  2020-1-20 1:41

    I really love this song, it's a amazing workout song especially for warming up; as a matter of fact I love all my jams' from back in the day...I really love the O'Jays and my cloud.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vampire Weekend [Vinyl] []  2020-2-2 19:34

    The vinyl pressing I received is excellent. There are no problems with warping or centering, and the sound is e dynamic range on the vinyl edition is better than I expected. Info are much more impactful vs. digital versions I've heard - which is not always the case with newer pressings I've heard. I've never had any problems with records from VW's label XL.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Vampire Weekend [Vinyl] []  2020-2-2 19:34

    Unbelievable music. It’s taken me awhile to explore Vampire Weekend. Now that I have they’re my fresh /old favorite group!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Texas Frightmare Weekend [App]  2020-4-7 21:21

    I Love going to frightmare

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beach Wedding Weekend []  2020-7-11 18:0

    I am fairly fresh to reading Hallmark books but I am loving them. This one did not disappoint. Paige was adorable, and Aiden won me over early in the book. It frustrated me a small that she dismissed her growing feelings for her "friend" and hung on so long to her plot to obtain her old boyfriend back. But the writing was delightful, the setting romantic and attractive and makes me wish to go there! A very enjoyable read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beach Wedding Weekend []  2020-7-11 18:0

    Amazing story, hope they create it into a hallmark movie

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    52 Random Weekend Projects []  2020-7-13 20:0

    Amazing book for projects to do with older children or curious adults. Got this to do easy projects with 12 year old daughter on the weekends. Honestly, I may be more excited about this than she is. Have been following TKOR for a long time and this book has instruction for so a lot of of the projects they have done on video. Perfect book for those days you aren't sure what to do. Plenty of easy recipes, projects, and builds to hold you busy every weekend for a year! I rarely leave 5 stars, but this is honestly everything I expected. I'm also just very excited for this book. I haven't read every page, so I can't say for certain that each step and measurement is accurate, but I'll take the leap as we'll never obtain to each and every project listed. If you have small makers or science curious children at home, obtain this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    52 Random Weekend Projects []  2020-7-13 20:0

    A lot of fun activities no matter what your skill level is (and age). You can search their corresponding videos on YouTube too. With social distancing happening, nothing beats a small backyard shenanigans!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    52 Random Weekend Projects []  2020-7-13 20:0

    My tween is a large TKOR fan and requested this book as soon as he heard it was available for pre-order. He's not one to ask for much so I just had to obtain it for him. We tried a few projects and priced out several more, but then the stupid pandemic hit and supplies were hard to search as stores started closing. Now that things are slowly reopening we hope to obtain a possibility to test out more of the projects soon!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weekend Homesteader: May []  2021-1-7 19:56

    I'm still reading it, and will re-read it as well. Gives folks the bare bones begin in short simple to follow steps. I'm looking forward to the future problems as well. I'm currently doing container vegetable gardening in SIPS but planning "no-till" beds for the future. None of the projects will break the bank either, well except that to place in rain barrels in our arid area, I would have to place in gutters first.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weekend Warriors MMA [App]  2019-1-22 21:54

    Very Bad👎 Obviously the Controls, Graphics, and Logic in this android game is horrible. Logic: If your speed is a 80 and your enemies speed is a 79, your enemy will be faster than you. Please Fix Logic, Controls, and watch the offensive things you place in there about religion. Also the grappling is repetitive and annoying.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weekend Warriors MMA [App]  2019-1-22 21:54

    I literally cannot do anything no matter how superior my hero is! Worst android game I have ever played

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weekend Warriors MMA [App]  2019-1-22 21:54

    I love this android game it has it all I like the contracts the most and punching people in the face till they need stitches

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weekend Warriors MMA [App]  2019-1-22 21:54

    Once you obtain further into the android game it starts crashing on me and I gotta reset the match again even though I won and completed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Weekend Warriors MMA [App]  2019-1-22 21:54

    THIS MAY EVEN BE BETTER THAN WWE CUZ YOU GET PRESS CONFRESSES

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386