Read nanny tempts the beast reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all nanny tempts the beast reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nanny Tempts the Beast []  2021-4-8 18:0

    I love MINK’s brand of over the top mafia romance. Add in protective guardian avenging the murder of his brother and sister-in-law while caring for their 6 year old twins and I’m in short romance heaven.Our character and heroine were both incredible. Loving and protective in the best ways. Those children were absolutely precious. And the steam was certainly is one will officially go down as a MINK favorite for me. I love them all, but this one is definitely the cream of the crop. Highly recommend to all lovers of MINK, mafia romance, and short and steamy reads. If you haven’t read MINK yet, this is a amazing put to start.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nanny Tempts the Beast []  2021-4-8 18:0

    What's not to have fun about this book. Bratva. Violence. Instalove. Smut. And a happily ever afterReese becomes soul caretakers of his fraternal niece and nephew when their parents are arlotte is the Nanny that was sent to be interviewed for the position.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nanny Tempts the Beast []  2021-4-8 18:0

    I loved this book. Reese and Charlotte were amazing together. I loved the connection and the chemistry between these two; they couldn't stay method from each other. I loved the drama, action, suspense, love, steam, intrigue, and awesomely sweet HEA that this book offered. I can't wait to see what Mink has in shop for us next! I would highly recommend this book and Mink as a must read author.I received a free e-book copy of this book and am voluntarily leaving an honest review.

    0  


    Add your opinion on nanny tempts the beast or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nanny Tempts the Beast []  2021-4-8 18:0

    What’s not to love about this one?!?! I could not place it down! Probably my absolute favorite by MINK!In real MINK fashion, this one is a page turner with wonderfully well written characters who grasped my attention from the first few pages.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nanny Tempts the Beast []  2021-4-8 18:0

    I don’t know how or why this book has so a lot of 5 star reviews because this book was not great. While this book was a bit longer than the usual Mink books it didn’t give any more depth on the characters and stuck to the same trope of young, innocent woman and huge tough guy. There was a bit more action in this book but right when you think a amazing action sequence is about to begin it glazes over and you chop to the tail end. For example, Reese and Oleg obtain to the warehouse and see they’ve been set up and they obtain ready to take action and then boom they handled the situation. The h in this book is Minks classic young, innocent virgin who also ends up being a s*x bomb even though she has zero experience. I really disliked how we were introduced to her as someone who’s had poor experiences with men being inappropriate with her and being cautious about being alone with me to touching all over the H like this no huge deal because it’s “different” with him. Also, for someone so concerned with her own safety, she never once asked what he does for a living to need so much security and hold such odd hours? The whole overheard kitchen conversation was so cliche I couldn’t stop from rolling my eyes. I obtain these are ridiculous and over the top stories but I want the characters and stories had more to them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nanny Tempts the Beast []  2021-4-8 18:0

    I voluntarily reviewed an Advance Reader Copy of this book from the author. I am voluntarily leaving a review. I really enjoyed reading this book. It had me captivated from the beginning with the hot steamy scenes. I really enjoyed reading this book and I would recommend it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nanny Tempts the Beast []  2021-4-8 18:0

    Yall! I couldn't stop smiling while reading this book! Reese and Charlotte are so cute together. I love the alpha mafia men taking care of theirs and handling business. I got total Nick and Marco(which are my favorite H from Mink) vibes from this book and can see Ari obtain his own book down the line.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nanny Tempts the Beast []  2021-4-8 18:0

    What an wonderful heart pounding and jaw dropping romance! You couldn't ask for a more scintillating couple than Reese and Charlotte. They both hold you on your toes. Nothing will prepare you for this brilliant mix of y and sassy. Sit back, relax, and have fun every decadent word and emotion.Mink always serves up THE best stories and th most compelling characters in each of her books. They are a priceless treasure that shock my heart and give my mind a excellent vacation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nanny Tempts the Beast []  2021-4-8 18:0

    The shy nanny wins over the tough, unforgiving head of the Bratva and Mink wrote it perfectly! Their chemistry was smoking, insta-lust/love was intense and a small revenge action thrown in to really obtain you turning those pages. I loved it!! It’s no wonder Mink is one of my favorite authors.I received this book as an advanced reader copy in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nanny Tempts the Beast []  2021-4-8 18:0

    I really enjoyed this short read. Romance, lust, trauma, amazing inner dialogue and a sweet ending. I would have liked a longer epilogue that tied up some missing bits (wedding, pregnancy etc)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty Tempts the Beast []  2020-9-21 18:0

    Loved the slightly dark theme of this one. Ajax is bent on revenge versus Helen’s family. He comes after her to extract his payment but when these two are finally together, things do not go as intended! Mink is always a one click author for me and honestly, I didn’t even read the blurb prior to jumping into this one. It didn’t disappoint and highly recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty Tempts the Beast []  2020-9-21 18:0

    Helen's parents are sucktastic. Not only do they treat her badly and are not good people they are responsible for Ajax's parents deaths. Ajax may begin out seeking out Helen for revenge, but he soon realizes he can't live without her. I must say the present is almost stolen by Jaques and a cat named fuzzy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty Tempts the Beast []  2020-9-21 18:0

    I gave myself an hour or so after reading this story so that I could create sure that I gave a fair and honest review. There are things in this story that don't sit well with me - stalking, intent to torture, etc. But as I read it, I realized that there is more to the anti-hero (?) than some of his actions and intentions. There are plenty of feels in this story. Without realizing it himself, Ajax is protective and possessive of Helen, even when he thinks he is going to slay her soon. Helen is sweet but has scars of her own inside and out just like Ajax. Ajax gets upset if Helen gets damage at all and then takes care of her injuries. After Ajax stood up for Helen she considered him to be her character only to search out that he had taken her and wasn't going to allow her go. The longer the two of them were together the more the plans that Ajax had changed because of Helen. Ajax and Helen were sweet together. I loved that Ajax listened to Helen even when he didn't wish to. Ajax helped Helen face her past and she helped him obtain closure as well. Their satisfied ever after created me smile. I recommend reading this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty Tempts the Beast []  2020-9-21 18:0

    This was a outstanding book! I loved this book so much that I had to read it twice (back to back). Ajax and Helen seem like complete opposites but once they obtain to know each other they releaze that they are more alike than they thought. The pain and damage that this two have gone through and still survived was amazing. I loved the chemistry between Ajax and Helen; even through Ajax tried to hold himself away, he couldn't stay away from his beauty. I loved the action, drama, slight comedy, steamy, and the depth of the emotions that came from this book. This book is going into my reread frequently rotation asap! I would highly recommend this book and this unbelievable and gifted author!I received a free e-book copy of this book and am voluntarily leaving an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty Tempts the Beast []  2020-9-21 18:0

    Beast has been through so much and has carefully planned his revenge.  He was never supposed to fall in love with his beauty.  His plans change and Beast vows to protect his beauty.  What happens when she is taken. Will beast obtain his vengeance and save his beauty. 

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty Tempts the Beast []  2020-9-21 18:0

    Mink did a amazing job on Beauty Tempts the Beast, the story was written well, the plot was strong, it was filled with a lot of emotions. Ajax and Helen were powerful characters that were drawn to each other. Their journey may have it's ups and downs but they were created for one another, the connection and chemistry was strong, it was y. They were amazing together.I enjoyed this story, it was good. Thank you, Mink. Amazing work :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty Tempts the Beast []  2020-9-21 18:0

    Beauty Tempts the Beast by MINK. This is the story of Ajax and Helen.Ajax is seeking revenge on Helen's parents by taken her and of course hurting her. But Ajax can't seem to damage her because it hurts him and his fresh feeling for her. This was a fast hot read. Enjoyed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty Tempts the Beast []  2020-9-21 18:0

    If you are looking for things to create sense, then look elsewhere. if you are looking for a fun time with an over the top hero, a sweetly resilient heroine and truly heinous villains, then strap yourself in.Ajax is a deeply scarred (physically and psychically) character who pursues vengeance versus the people who have ruined his life; who happen to be the heroine's parents. Helen just wants to finish college and gain her independence from her parents. Ajax stalks Helen for the purpose of kidnapping her, but finds himself drawn to her versus his will. Watching his interactions and thoughts about Helen once he gets her in his home created me smile and giggle. There is nothing like a clueless character who is utterly confused and turned around by his nsidering how Helen is introduced to Ajax and what he clearly states his intentions are, her reaction was absolutely ridiculous....but I was willing to overlook it as the rest of the story was imminently enjoyable. The pace of the story is good, and there was a amazing amount of steam and sweet. I enjoyed the book and recommend it for the sheer escapism of it all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty Tempts the Beast []  2020-9-21 18:0

    Who doesnt love a retelling of beauty and the beast? This one is quick pace and some steam.Ajax has a goal to obtain his revenge agains Helen and her family, even if he's becoming obsessed with his target and even if she had nothing to do with what her parents did. But he can't support feel various when he ruins a date and stalks her every move, now its time to obtain his beauty and boy that kidnapping stage caused more blood then anything and he didn't damage her she kinda damage herself. Which is a common thing. And I laughed when Ajax kept saying he was going to torture her, create her bleed but when she would injury herself he turned into a protective alpha not wanting anything poor to happen to took awhile for him to finally come around to his feelings but that didnt stop Helen from wanting her beast. Also yes there is a cat lol.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty Tempts the Beast []  2020-9-21 18:0

    I voluntarily read and reviewed an Advance Reader Copy of this book from the author. I really enjoyed reading this book. It had me captivated from the beginning. The characters were wonderfully written and had awesome chemistry between them. I would definitely recommend this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty Tempts the Beast: A Sins for All Season Novel (Sins for All Seasons Book 6) []  2020-10-3 18:24

    I received a free copy of this title to read and review for Wicked Reads5 StarsBeauty Tempts the Beast is the sixth and final installment in the Sins for All Seasons series. The excellent finale for the Trewlove family. I highly recommend reading the entire series from begin to finish, not as standalone titles, to ensure you have the best emotional impact of the overlapping last, we are gifted with Beast's story, and it is by far one of my favorites of the entire ast, with his huge heart and fast mind, the ultimate character protector caretaker. Once Ben sees someone as his, he takes on responsibility for them for life, and this is what drew me into the hero so thea, the fallen beauty to the beast. The daughter of a traitorous duke, having had her title revoked by the crown, lost her betrothed, with all of her mates quite literally turning their backs on her. Her elder brothers are attempting to clear their name, yet also saddled with Althea, in an era when women had small options of n spots Althea in his sister's tavern, immediately taken with her, intrigued with how someone who appears to have been reared in Mayfair is serving the working class. Having spent his entire adult life helping fallen women, Althea becomes more than his newest project. He sees her as the ultimate tutor for his women, if only he can hold to his rules... an impossible feat, thea gives Ben a run for his cash before finally seeing how advantageous his offer of employment truly is, allowing her brothers to go on their quest without worrying over her.A slow-burn, push-pull dance begins between Ben and Althea, where Ben tries to stick to his rules and his Thea begins a subtle education in seduction. They challenged one another, drew the best possible traits out of each other, beginning a real connection.I read ravenously, unable to place the novel down, needing to know what happened next. When interrupted, I got downright snarly for being yanked from the story. I required to follow Ben and Thea's e Trewlove family brought humor and emotion and warm and fuzzy elation. The twist near the end brought copious amounts of angst that had the pages flying by.Lorraine Heath did an awesome job connecting all the Trewlove stories, ending it on a high note, while also leaving begin threads that will have readers eager to obtain their hands on the duke duology, featuring Althea's brothers as they test to clear their family name.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty Tempts the Beast: A Sins for All Season Novel (Sins for All Seasons Book 6) []  2020-10-3 18:24

    This was a sad read for me because it was the final book to the Trewlove series. This book did not disappoint. Beast is by far my favorite Trewlove. I just knew from Beast's appearances in the other books that he would be a real hero.I'm not going to write all the other things that everyone else already wrote. I will tell you that this is a lovely book about losing yourself, picking yourself back up and finding love along the way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty Tempts the Beast: A Sins for All Season Novel (Sins for All Seasons Book 6) []  2020-10-3 18:24

    Beauty Tempts the Beast is the final book in the Sins for All Seasons series and while I didn't read the previous books it read fine as a stand alone. I thought this book was ok. For starters I didn't like Althea. She is a proper young lady who needs to reinvent herself after her fathers betrayal that left her and her brothers outcast. Benedict is basically a kind hearted pimp who doesn't take cash for the ladies who entertain in the home they all live in. He has helped all the woman to obtain fresh jobs but the ones left are a small harder. His idea is to have Althea train them in how to be respectable young woman. Althea's idea is she wants to be a Mistress and strikes a deal with Benedict for him to train her. Honestly the whole idea of the story was just not for me.***I voluntarily read and reviewed an advanced copy of this book. All thoughts and opinions are my own***

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty Tempts the Beast: A Sins for All Season Novel (Sins for All Seasons Book 6) []  2020-10-3 18:24

    Beast has always been the background hero in the previous Sins for All Seasons novels, the enigmatic man who comes through for his brothers and sisters. This story was such a amazing tribute to that protective compassionate man, and the woman who learns to love him. At no time do you ever feel that Althea is "less than" to Beast, and at no time does Althea treat him as though he was inferior. Their love story was a morality tale in treating people as they should be treated that a lot of us could apply in our own lives. This has become my favorite of this series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty Tempts the Beast: A Sins for All Season Novel (Sins for All Seasons Book 6) []  2020-10-3 18:24

    Benedict – Beast – is the epitome of my ideal book hero. Equal parts wild Jason Momoa and refined Henry Cavill, he’s an smart man of the globe with a heart as huge as all England and shoulders wide enough to carry away all the issues that beset everyone lucky enough to be under his ea is a readily-identifiable heroine, a woman whose life was completely shattered by her father’s actions yet she’s determined to hang on to the best of herself while finding a fresh path in life. I really enjoyed the method the author had Thea comparing and contrasting her former and current acquaintances, lifestyles, and moral compasses. She’s a unbelievable example of feminine strength and eir attractive romance would create even the most jaded cynic swoon! The story was expertly paced, giving us their growing love and passion as they explore each other’s hearts, then just as you think they’ve sailed over every hurdle, the most unbelievable revelation turns out to be the most insurmountable obstacle. The first proposal was magnificent, but the second was so perfectly timed, so sublimely presented that I had to go back and reread it several times before moving e method the entire Trewlove family was woven throughout this book – and added to as opportunity arose – was simply magical, drawing out the best of its characters despite having survived their ensian youth. My heart fairly melted at the reference to the young Trewloves’ family book club and how it probably influenced Ben’s later career. The secondary love story between Ewan and Mara in the book’s final quarter was told so briefly, yet so beautifully, and established a concrete foundation upon which Ben and Thea’s family could be e author’s writing was enthralling, nimbly dancing between charming, romantic interludes and intense, commanding showdowns. Beast and Thea’s emotional journeys were precisely detailed, bringing tension, joy, grief, and hope vividly to life through characters that feel as true as lifelong friends. The use of firelight imagery was inspired, portraying Benedict as a man who would not only hold Thea’s fire burning but also give her the zone and the freedom to light her own path. The insightful hero studies and sophisticated vocabulary elevate this book above the standard historical romance. I especially appreciated the explanation at the end of how the author balanced her story’s fictional demands with the desire for historical accuracy.I haven’t read the earlier books in the series (yet), but I wasn’t left hanging. This is not just a attractive standalone, but as the latest in the Trewlove family series, its epilogue, set some 36 years in the future, works as a brilliant, crowning glory for the entire family. This is the best Victorian romance I’ve read in a very long time, and I highly recommend it. I voluntarily reviewed an ARC of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty Tempts the Beast: A Sins for All Season Novel (Sins for All Seasons Book 6) []  2020-10-3 18:24

    Where to begin...first off, my favorite of the series. By far, my favorite! Gripping, entertaining, humorous, kind, teary! Lord, the gamut of emotions I felt whilst reading was incredible. This so reminded me of Heath's earlier books that I have read and read over and over again!OK...let's begin with basics...Beast is an upright, moral pimp. Wait? What? Yes, he's a pimp so to say...well, he's more of a bodyguard; a @#$%!&? raised by Ettie Trewlove (a saint by all means and would LOVE A novella about her satisfied ending). Our heroine, Thea, was a Lady (daughter of a Duke) who has everything taken from her when her father was found guilty of treason. She takes work where she can with her limited skills (barmaid working in Beast's sister's tavern). That is where the fun begins...she meets Beast agrees to tutor his 'ladies' as to how to be Ladies and he agrees to tutor her as to how to become a courtesean (frankly, I would have preferred to have been one back in the day as they were the only women who controlled their destiny for the most part - sad huh?).They start to spend time together and their attraction to one another is something that jumps of the page and gives you sweaty palms! Seriously, you can feel the tension (that's what makes Heath amazing - the imagery of the looks, stares, wow - just wow). They fall and fall hard...plan to marry and then BOOM! We obtain a left hand turn out of no where that changes their path to happiness. However, it is always a amazing mother who saves the day! ;)It was sweet and touching to see the other siblings as well as a mention of our beloved Dr. Graves (from Scoundrel of St. James series - a MUST read if you enjoyed this book).I have to say that I could not place it down once I got going...Heath had me laughing, tearing up, plain out weeping, smiling, and wishing I were a part of the Trewlove family (love, love, love the play on the name). Unbelievable ending to the serious and I enjoyed how she has set up the next two books which will focus on our Heroine's brothers. And, I bet ya, I have a amazing feeling about who one of the next heroines might just be! ;)Thank you Ms. Heath for a unbelievable journey through Whitechapel to happiness. Thoroughly enjoyed the series and so looking forward to future tales of love and adventure with a sprinkle of naughtiness!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty Tempts the Beast: A Sins for All Season Novel (Sins for All Seasons Book 6) []  2020-10-3 18:24

    I was eagerly awaiting Beast’s story. This man of few words has always intrigued me. And, because I have absolutely fallen in love with the Trewlove family, and have found each book in this series to be outstanding, I was anxious to see how this sixth book would play out. I am thrilled to say it surpasses my expectations. (The epilogue was fabulous!)Who couldn’t support but fall in love with Benedict Trewlove and Althea Stanwick. Trewlove was a name synonymous with @#$%!&? and Stanwick was a name synonymous with traitor. Beast had been left on Ettie Trewlove’s doorstep as a baby. Thea had been chop by Society, leaving her and her brothers with no assistance or support. Neither had control over the happenings that had affected their lives so greatly. Both deserved so much better than the hand they’d been dealt. Having been raised by a loving family, Beast was mostly content with his life, if not lonely. Thea had felt completely lost and numbed after the globe she knew had been destroyed. But together, they created each other feel again. Beast helped Thea to see another side of life. To know the people who worked so hard for so small pay. Introduced her to the bonuses of life that don’t cost a penny but are still more valuable than gold. For Beast, Thea eased his loneliness, helped him search light in the with every book in this series, this story completely swept me away. It is absolutely captivating. I could practically feel the sizzle of chemistry between these two. And I loved that their intimate moments, while very passionate, were also fun. Their romance in a word was exquisite. Plus, they were both such amazing people that I wanted desperately for them to search their HEA. They both cared so deeply for others and place the needs of those they loved above their own. They were such extraordinary characters. So engaging and charming, and I loved watching their love grow.While this book could be read as a stand-alone, I can’t imagine missing one moment with this fabulous Trewlove family. So do yourself a favor and read the entire series. You’ll be glad you did because this series is romance as it should be done. Sheer perfection!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty Tempts the Beast: A Sins for All Season Novel (Sins for All Seasons Book 6) []  2020-10-3 18:24

    Only fitting that Beast obtain a satisfied ever after!!💖. Thea is all he needs to complete his family! Obtain ending and Can't wait for Griffs story!!💖

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty Tempts the Beast: A Sins for All Season Novel (Sins for All Seasons Book 6) []  2020-10-3 18:24

    It is poignant and bittersweet to bid farewell to the Trewlove guild in this, the final book in the series. This globe needs more Ettie Trewloves in it. She took in six kids in the stews of London – cast-off children, by-blows of the aristocrats – and she raised those kids as her own. She loved them, taught them love and respect, and saw that they were educated, even though that meant teaching themselves. I’ve loved each of Ettie’s kids – Mick, Gillie, Finn, Aiden, Fancy, and now Beast (Ben). I have been anxiously awaiting Beast’s story because he’s always like a shadow – secretive and in the background of each story – and he has intrigued me. All I can say is that I think it is the best story of the series. Not only is the story steamy and romantic with a character who is one of the most generous and honorable men you’ll ever meet, but the Epilogue is absolutely to die for. It may be one of the best Epilogues I’ve ever nedict Trewlove began protecting people when he was just a young lad. He was huge and gangly at the time, but he still had the nickname of Beast. That caring and protectiveness are how he came to be the owner of a brothel. He hates owning the brothel. He assures the ladies are protected. He takes no cash from the ladies. He also does not partake of the ladies themselves. He has found other occupations for most of the ladies, but he still has a few for whom finding other employment has been more difficult. If he could just do something for them, he could close the put down. What he needs is someone to teach them proper ways of doing things so they can become seamstresses or whatever else they’d like to be.Just the person he required dropped right into his lap when he went to his sister’s pub for a drink. She was riveting and she definitely didn’t belong in this place. He was sure she had Mayfair written all over her – but she very firmly rebuffed his questions. That, of course, only piqued his interest more. When he told her that he had a proposition for her, she went ballistic and created assumptions that weren’t true, but he could see where she might leap to that conclusion since she didn’t know dy Althea Stanwick, daughter of a duke, once the darling of the ton, had her globe turned upside down. Everything was stripped from her and her brothers when her father was caught and hanged for treason. They were turned out of their home with small more than the clothes on their backs. She was now just plain Miss Althea Stanwick and she and her younger brother, Griffin were living in a cold, unfurnished shack in Whitechapel. Nobody would hire her as a governess or companion, so she’d tried other jobs – like a seamstress, but she was soon dismissed because her stitching just wasn’t fine enough for quality clothing. Now, she’s working at the Mermaid and Unicorn serving drinks to customers. She tries to hold her head down in order to escape being noticed by the men, but that doesn’t always work. She’ll just have to do her best because she cannot afford to lose her ter overhearing a conversation between her brothers, Althea makes a life-changing decision. She will take the Beast up on his proposition and become his mistress. OH! MY! However, when she tells him she’ll be his mistress – he tells her that wasn’t his proposition. Sharp and fast thinker that she is, she makes an alternate proposal.I absolutely loved how resolute Beast was – how protective. Althea was determined to obtain some ‘lessons’ for herself and Beast was determined not to give them. I loved watching them war their attraction. When Beast loves, it is totally, deeply, and forever. He is a wonderfully sigh-worthy hero.I hope you’ll read and have fun this book as much as I did. Just be prepared – you’ll run the gamut of emotions right along with Beast and Althea. Joy, heartbreak, anger, shock, triumph, revenge – you’ll experience it all. Then, you’ll obtain to the Epilogue and OMGoodness. It is unbelievable and perfectly wraps up the W – although we’ve sadly said farewell to the Trewloves, there is a two-book series (duology?) coming and it will feature Althea’s two brothers who are trying to redeem the family name by identifying the co-conspirators in their father’s treachery. Maybe we’ll obtain some cameo appearances by a Trewlove or two in those.I voluntarily read and reviewed an Advanced Reader Copy of this book. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty Tempts the Beast: A Sins for All Season Novel (Sins for All Seasons Book 6) []  2020-10-3 18:24

    Beauty Tempts the Beast is the sixth and final book in Lorraine Heath's Sins for All Seasons series. I read the latest book (first of the series that I read) and loved it. I figured this one could not possibly be better than that phenomenal book. I was totally wrong. I fell head over heels in love with Beast and Thea and did not wish this book to end. I spent the latest 25 percent of it bawling my eyes out. Yes, I am odd - to me that is the sign of a unbelievable story; it shows how invested I become in the characters. Don't skip this if you haven't read the previous installments, as this stands alone perfectly thea Stanwick was a lady and the daughter of a duke. The globe was her oyster...until a scandal erupts and she loses all she holds dear. She and her brothers are stripped of everything, and the lady is now a barmaid at the Mermaid and Unicorn. Here she meets large and handsome Benedict Trewlove, who's also known as Beast. Beast is intrigued by this woman who so obviously doesn't belong here as a barmaid. He has a proposition for her: she will teach the women at the brothel he owns refinement and support them to prepare for a life and occupation outside of the brothel. Hold in mind our Beast is not a pimp; he looks out for these women and protects them from all harm. Thea agrees on one condition... Beast will teach her seduction so she can become a courtesan and re-enter society on her own terms. They strike a bargain, and Thea moves into the brothel; however, things don't go as planned, as they become more and more drawn to one another. When Beast discovers who he truly is, will he and Thea be torn apart?OK, Beast is officially one of my favorite book boyfriends of all time. ~SIGH~ He's large, powerful and handsome. He has a heart of gold and protects those who need help. When he falls he falls hard. He may be called Beast but he's truly attractive inside. And he's a writer. I love that books was a central theme in this book and the previous installment. Thea is the excellent heroine for Beast. Though her globe was turned upside down, she soldiered on and did all she could to support herself and her brothers. She planned to take on the globe on her own terms. Though I think her idea of becoming a seductress to re-enter society was a bit wonky, it worked here. Beauty and her Beast were excellent for each other, evidenced in so a lot of ways...including the a lot of steamy bits. REALLY steamy bits. Ice water alert! I loved seeing more of the Trewlove guild and the epilogue was simply lovely. I'm very excited to explore that Thea's brothers, who created a brief appearance here, will have their own duology. Lorraine Heath shows us here how romance novels are properly done.I received an ARC of this book courtesy of the publisher and NetGalley. I received no compensation for my review, and all thoughts and opinions expressed are entirely my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nanny and the beast: A Billionaire Mafia Romance []  2020-1-23 19:27

    Its so boring! First page is him kissing her and the niece suddenly begs a random person to stay.. There is no twist, no sudden surprises that actually surprise or anything fun in this book. Waste of money. DONT BUY IT. 50 shades of grey rip off boring book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nanny and the beast: A Billionaire Mafia Romance []  2020-1-23 19:27

    I read a lot of romances, and appreciate reviews that support me choose books I will enjoy. So in this case I feel like I should warn potential readers to save their cash and buy a various ere was very small enjoyable about this story. The characters were thin, and their relationship wasn’t believable. The main female hero kept saying, “It’s just not like me to jump into bed with a y stranger.” And then she’d do it. Again and again. Their entire relationship was explained as “chemistry,” but I could never figure out what they saw in each other.I don’t mean to say that the in this story was bad. In fact, it’s probably the most redeeming quality. But the rest of the story is poorly executed. There a huge plot holes, and frankly the writing itself is kind of plodding. No clever banter. No wry observations.I just didn’t have fun anything about this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nanny and the beast: A Billionaire Mafia Romance []  2020-1-23 19:27

    SENSUAL, Y, & SO MUCH MORE!!!Title: Nanny and the BeastAuthor: Georgia Le CarreDesignation: Full-Length, Standalone, No Cliffhanger, Contemporary Billionaire RomanceMy Rating: Four Sinfully y Stars****Wow, what an unexpected and very delightful surprise! And why is it such a surprise? Because I detest nanny/wealthy employer story arcs. It's one of my least favorite tropes, so I can't believe I'm saying this, but I really enjoyed Nanny and The Beast. When this book was released in July of this year(2018), I quickly dismissed it and decided it wasn't my cup of tea, simply because of my preconceived judgments of all nanny/employer plot device constructs. But even after weeks had passed, I found myself still thinking about the book and doubting my decision. A few days ago, Le Carre released a second nanny/wealthy employer book, The Man In The Mirror, featuring one of the secondary characters from Nanny and The Beast, and once again I found myself intrigued, tempted and torn. Now I should insert here that I became a Le Carre fan 5 years ago after reading The Billionaire Banker Series and generally purchase all her fresh releases, but I didn't wish to spend my hard earned cash on books I felt sure I wouldn't enjoy. But for some inexplicable reason, I couldn't stop thinking about either book, so I decided to put my trust in Le Carre as an author and purchased both. Best decision ever! Neither of the books was the same old, tired, clichéd stereotype I thought they would be - they were so much more than I could have ever imagined! Never have I been happier to admit my misconception. I fell in love with the mysterious Yuri and kindhearted April in Nanny and The Beast, and I simply adored tortured Brett and spirited Charlotte in The Man In The Mirror. Le Carre's sensual prose, skillful plot progression, superb hero development, and easy-to-follow first-person narrative with clearly defined his and her perspectives captured my undivided attention and held me prisoner, completely spellbound and enthralled, from the first page till the , did I like Nanny and The Beast and The Man In The Mirror? Yes, very much! Georgia Le Carre, you accomplished the impossible, something no author has been able to do in the latest 65 years - you completely changed my opinion of nanny/wealthy employer romance tropes! I'm almost 70 years young and it takes a whole heck of a lot to change my mind about something, but you did! I guess you can teach an old dog fresh tricks after all! lol... Will I read this author again? Absolutely! Would I recommend this book? You bet! Actually, I recommend both books but only for adult readers since each includes tortured, dark heroes, sassy heroines, explicit language, and graphic (dreamy love scenes). And finally, was I entertained? Completely! Fabulous entertainment and amazing reads!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nanny and the beast: A Billionaire Mafia Romance []  2020-1-23 19:27

    I stopped reading at about 53%. I hated the characters and couldn’t obtain into it at all.1. There were passages in this book that felt a small rapy…It clearly wasn’t fully consensual on her part for the first half of the book (repeated halfhearted no’s and he still pushed and pushed). He holds conditions over head. He’s super cold. All in all is just wasn’t really y to read and it was honestly super borderline at times…I have no idea how she could even be lusting after that.I personally prefer book heroes who worship and treat their women with respect and women who don’t just accept to be treated like trash. So I couldn’t relate these characters at all.2. The story dives right in. There isn’t much in terms of setting the scene. They meet, he immediately has an overpowering urge to sleep with her, and next think you know wham bam thank you mam.I wasn’t interested enough to hold reading. I scanned through the rest of it to see how it turns out. It seems he becomes a small nicer towards the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nanny and the beast: A Billionaire Mafia Romance []  2020-1-23 19:27

    This is the first book I’ve read by this author, and it will certainly not be the last! I knew just by the blurb and the cover that I wouldn’t be able to place this down once I started and I was right. Filled with twists and turns, turmoil and lust so powerful there was a permanent puddle beneath me throughout this entire could physically feel the tension between these two hard-headed people, the wanton need for each other that they were denying. The whole story was a rollercoaster of superb emotion. Will definitely be browsing and buying more from this author. Very well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nanny and the beast: A Billionaire Mafia Romance []  2020-1-23 19:27

    This is my second book to read by this author and all I can say is I sense a pattern. Her books have mafia ties and romance. Oh! And some serious steamy scenes. Yuri and April were one of those lust at first sight type of couples and that heat didn’t die down at any point in the book. This book did seem a small disjointed and just method too fast. I want more time could have been shown passing by there is plenty that happens in the few short pages we get. This isn’t a book you should obtain if you’re looking for realistic or even cookie cutter romance. It’s smutty but has moments of sweetness as well. I’ve already preordered fiery Charlotte’s story. I have fun this author and take her books for what they are, quick, hot reads.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nanny and the beast: A Billionaire Mafia Romance []  2020-1-23 19:27

    This is probably one of the steamiest books I have read for a while. I read the whole thing in one night, and the story line keeps you going with erotic scenes and build up of the story. You do attach to the main characters, the only thing I would like developed a small further would have been Yuri and his best mate Alex, but you will not disappoint with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nanny and the beast: A Billionaire Mafia Romance []  2020-1-23 19:27

    graphic material with no redeeming characteristics at all. Sorry, but read 50 pages and threw in the garbage!I would have preferred to give it a zero, but that option is not available.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nanny and the beast: A Billionaire Mafia Romance []  2020-1-23 19:27

    Yuri is a beast of an overpowering handsome and daring man whose has a heart of gold that is never visible to anyone. He hired a nanny who only knows abandonment and self survival. She had a loyal friend, a mother who never wanted her and a com man for a father. She lands in the employment of her soul mate.. He is a Russian who is firm and determined. The method his niece similar to April is astounding. The mystery killer, dedicated mates and loyal house staff takes you on a unbelievable journey to real passionate love from a Beast of a man. Amazing read!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nanny and the beast: A Billionaire Mafia Romance []  2020-1-23 19:27

    OMG, OMG, OMG! I have not yet finished “NANNY AND THE BEAST” by Georgia Le Carre, and I can wait no longer to tout this awesome Mafia romance! “NANNY AND THE BEAST” has everything a amazing Mafia romance needs: wonderfully well-developed characters, off the charts tension and steamy scenes, the most intense sense of anticipation which builds with every chapter, a complex plot, and the piece de resistance – an adorable kid to encourage and protect. I started to read “NANNY AND THE BEAST” just after waking this morning and will [email protected]#$%! this evening. “NANNY AND THE BEAST” is so good, I can not place this novel down. It has captured my imagination, inflamed my senses and pulled me so deeply into the intense suspense that I have turned the pages as rapidly as I can. Author Le Carre has the most intricate plotting skill where she reveals just enough to hold the attention of her readers through all of the turns and twists, and then has them wondering what role the different secondary characters will ultimately play. Le Carre also uses that ability to develop rich main characters that her readers care about! I will be reading every one of her books! If you like a masterfully-written Mafia Romance, then I must STRONGLY SUGGEST you choose to purchase this FIVE-STAR recommendation “NANNY AND THE BEAST” by Georgia Le Carre. Satisfied pages! 😉

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Beast []  2021-2-11 20:10

    TS was a famous band when I got out of boot camp. They place us in a room and turned on MTYV while we waited. The first vid was were not gunna take it that went perfectly for a group of just graduated recruits. So naturally you had to buy the tape..the beast is a amazing song

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Beast []  2021-2-11 20:10

    Amazing bass line, this song is great. Their first album had such a amazing sound!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Vampire's Nanny []  2020-1-24 22:27

    This book is riddled with gift books, or short stories, that end this title at 20% on my e premise held promise, but it felt as though it was narrated. I could not connect with the characters. It was written in more than one POV and bounced around in storyline.I liked the twist on vampires being affected by a virus much like HIV with the chance of a cure. The comparison by mortals as well as immortals was effective. The find ended with a HEA providing a cure and a mortal life for a white man born in the 1800's who falls in love with a black woman more a hundred years e fact that there are gaps in the story like a veil, took away​ from the reading flow.I'm not impressed with how this is presented as a single story from the cover only to search it is filled with nearly half a dozen short stories. This always takes the rating down for me. I expect more at a glance and it should be pointed out better on these types of books as a fair warning for the reader.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Vampire's Nanny []  2020-1-24 22:27

    Personally, I liked the beginning where the vampires are viewed as "Angels of Mercy" on the battlefield as they helped wounded soldiers out of their misery. Charles was one such soldier, gut shot with no possibility of survival. He was turned by the vampire leader and continued on. Times changed and so did vampire feeding habits. This story portrays vampirism as an infection. Cayden is a medical student and has an apartment across the hall from Charles and his daughter, Alandra. Learning that Charles "works" the night shift, she offers to watch Alandra while he's out. Cayden reminds Charles of the love of his life, Nancy Ellen. Things obtain hot and steamy between the two. I don't wish to give away any spoilers, but I really liked the method things turned out. I was worried for awhile about the outcome. I recommend this book to vampire lovers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Vampire's Nanny []  2020-1-24 22:27

    Charles became vampire before he died on the battlefield. He became the leader of the coven. They required a sacrifice and found one but Charles couldn't do it so he took the girl and left. The met Cayden who was studying to be a doctor. She babysat the small girl who was unique because she could cure the vampire disease. Charles told Cayden the truth and they set up the coven to change. Very nice small story. Nice HEA.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The True Nanny Diaries []  2020-9-24 18:47

    As I read the book, I kept looking over my shoulder to see if I was being followed. As an immigrant myself, well versed in the nuances of the transition from dark to light (illegal to legal immigrant), I was all to familiar with the underlying themes. The parallel worlds of higher education and "nannyism" rarely ever exhibit any symbiosis as it did for Ava-or did it? Monica's green card marriage, Madame Lucianne's victimization; Valdi mental collapse; successful siblings; all experiences woven well into my own private ough written as what some may consider comedic fiction, this is better described as a the portrayal of an ongoing tragedy with a comedic twist.I have one regret: that the book could not be longer allowing for more travels with this cast.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rancher’s Tempting Nanny []  2020-9-24 18:41

    Lea will steal your heart. Sara and Austin both had a rough life and things were looking bleak for them both. They go through ups and downs and come out knowing just exactly what is necessary enough to war for

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Nanny: A Novel []  2020-11-25 23:24

    Gully MacMillan has written an exceptional read. Things are not what they seem from the very beginning of the book. While Jo still feels the loss of her Nanny’s sudden departure years before, she is thrilled to be reunited. Moving back to her ancestral home after the death of her husband, Joe mourns the loss of her father while she is emotionally removed from her mother. When a skull and bones are found in the lake behind their home, much speculation as to who they belong. The story unfolds with a lot of twists and turns in the triangle of the three women, Jo, her mother, and Hannah the nanny.A page turner with interesting back stories. This was not what I expected and I couldn’t place it latest thing. If you are thinking of hiring a nanny, read this book first.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Nanny: A Novel []  2020-11-25 23:24

    I expected this novel to be a standard thriller, but Gilly Macmillan elevates it with a layered plot and differing points of view from different characters. Add in family secrets, an old manor house, murder, and class prejudices and you have a book that you don't wish to stop reading until until the the latest word. I really enjoyed this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Werewolf Nanny []  2020-11-25 23:39

    I will say it again—Amanda Milo is the BOMB. She tells a amazing story with fascinating info you never knew you wanted to know, sweet emotional connections, and the realest, funniest kid characters. I really required this book right now, and somehow she just knew! Thanks for the uplift!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Werewolf Nanny []  2020-11-25 23:39

    I'm a huge fan of the author and this book totally kept with her brand of feel amazing and funny. The titular hero is a submissive werewolf who's so afraid of the stroller moms at the park that he keeps spontaneously Changing and tells poor jokes when he gets nervous. The female main hero is a single mom who works at a werewolf run bar and needs a sitter for her 6 year old after running thru a few less than spectacular sitters. The sweet talking and super flirty Irish alpha from the bar offers her a solution to her problem. Werewolf nannies are something only the rich can imagine. What single parent could pass up a free one? Humor and romance ensue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Vampire's Nanny []  2020-1-24 22:27

    This book treats vampires as if they have a viral disease that can be cured. Charles, our hero, is the leader of a coven of vampires. His website finds him to warn him that the Cohen's recent sacrifice had something in her blood that will turn them all back into humans again. He's not sure what to do so he takes the girl and runs to Fresh York, where he meets Cay, who offers to babysit the girl during the night while Charles "works". He finds himself enraptured by Cay because she reminds him of his first love. Things obtain hairy when the coven finds them and, for a while, it seems like Charles is going to give up the girl. With Cay's help, along with the young girl, things work out just fine and they obtain their HEA.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rancher’s Tempting Nanny []  2020-9-24 18:41

    I enjoyed this book very much. It’s not a five star for me because the heroine, although a unbelievable character, was a bit of a wuss for not fighting for what she wanted, although it was rectified. Also, Austin was a amazing hero, just a bit too fast to anger sometimes. I liked Austin and Sara well enough but Lea, Austin’s small girl is everything in this book. It was a amazing read but if you’re a fan of lots of , this won’t chop it for you. There was one stage and it wasn’t very detailed, which I didn’t mind but if lots of is your thing, this isn’t for you but you’d be missing out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rancher’s Tempting Nanny []  2020-9-24 18:41

    Never thought that everyone has a Soul friend and when loves a knocking stand up and pay attention or you may miss something important.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rancher’s Tempting Nanny []  2020-9-24 18:41

    Enjoyed reading this book and reading about the characters and their story. Looking forward to reading more from this author,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rancher’s Tempting Nanny []  2020-9-24 18:41

    I love this story how people can come from poor situations and search real love when they are not trying even with people trying giving them trouble. It’s funny how a 3 year old girl can see what is going on that the adults can't. This is a story that I will be reading over and over stin Flint is a rancher and a father to a 2 year old small girl named Lea who the mother just dropped off one day and left causing Lea to never speak again. Rachel is Austin younger sister and best mates with Sara Kline who they went to school with. Sara Kline is just freshly out of a divorce and no longer working for the school as a speech pathologist. Rachel takes Austin into hiring Sara to work with his daughter, well not only working with his daughter she in turns breaks down the walls that he had around his heart as well as the walls that she had around her heart. One day Lea asks her Sara if she can be her fresh mommy. Then Lea asks her daddy if he is going to marry Sara so she can be her fresh mommy. Sara ends up leaving after a war with Austin, which in turns gets Austin thinking as well as Sara, they realize they wish each other and going to war for each other.I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The True Nanny Diaries []  2020-9-24 18:47

    One reviewer above described it perfectly when she said she was not ready to allow go of the characters when the book, 'The Real Nanny Diaries' ended. It was the same for me. I longed to continue following the stories of their lives. I visualised a film and up to today I googled to see if Nandi had place out a part two, or any other books since. It is wonderful that this book is fictional as some info you can't create up or just obtain from interviewing a nanny. Being a former West Indian nanny for a caucasian boy, I cannot count how a lot of "lol, soooo damn true" notes I marked throughout the book. The thoughts haunting Valdi were real. The moments from hiding in the toilet because of fear of bumping into a particular someone, to taking the kid out in the blistering cold just for enough time to pass so they can tell their parents they were outside, were all real. The 'ava' (the one mate who seems to 'get through' faster than all the rest) was real. God, I have been there. For Valdi it was Columbia, for me it was NYU, its like she told my story. Ultimately, I read the book twice. In both instances it empowered me. The first time, I was Valdi and all her demons were mine. I told myself that as soon as I had an option, babysitting was out. The year I read the book was the latest year I babysat. This book singlehandedly shuffled the thought cards in my head and set me on a various course of action. The second time I read it I was somewhat in Ava's position, interviewing for jobs and it reminded not to settle for less. This book, unlike most books I read these days, had a strong impact on me. Fully engaging, laced with humor, accurate to a T, juicy, well layered, smooth and flawless development of the plot, nostalgic and just well written. Want sometimes that instead of seeing these authors gracing the stages of different tv morning shows promoting their premature stories, I would see more people like Nandi! THIS IS A MUST READ!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The True Nanny Diaries []  2020-9-24 18:47

    I purchased this book from the author but did not read it immediately. Had I realized the treat that awaited me I might have rearranged my days to delve into it sooner. Once I started reading, I did not wish to stop, and I became so much a part of the fabric of the story that when it ended I was not ready to allow the characters go. I attribute this to Nandi's talent as a I read I found myself entertained, engaged, and educated. Nandi honored the various dialects that represented the Caribbean countries to which her four characters belonged, while narrating her story in a mixture of Trinidadian lingo and primary English. There were times when I laughed aloud at a phrase that I had forgotten, or at a fresh one that I learned. Having lived in Brooklyn and worked in Fresh York Town for fifteen years previously, I felt at home reading her accounts and similar comfortably to the landscapes that she painted so the same time, Nandi addressed a culture that has remained hidden in plain sight for a lot of years. It is the culture of the Caribbean nanny who finds herself living in an environment that held powerful but subtle photos of slavery. By virtue of their immigration status, nannies were oftentimes treated as property by their employers, and in spite of the façade that might have been created, the underlying concept of ownership was there. As I involved myself with the lives of her characters, this concept of ownership emerged e Real Nanny Diaries encompassed life through the eyes and culture of illegal nannies from the Caribbean. Beyond the obvious, there was a subtly woven story of goals and dreams, psychoses and attitudes. It represented a lifestyle that a lot of heard about yet few talked about. I recommend this book highly and thank Nandi sincerely for writing it. I look forward to reading more of her work in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Nanny: A Novel []  2020-11-25 23:24

    I could not place this book down. Started it before bed and finished it before bed the next day. I was hooked right away. I definitely did not see that ending coming.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Nanny: A Novel []  2020-11-25 23:24

    I recently read The Nanny by Gilly Macmillan. I love stories full of atmosphere and this book has plenty. The bulk of the novel takes put at an English manor house, owned by a Lord and Lady. Their daughter, Jo, is just seven when her beloved nanny disappears. Years later, after losing her husband, Jo and her daughter are in financial problem and forced to move back to the manor. Now only the Jo's mother Virginia survives. While Lady Virginia is grateful for her family being there, something is off. She holds secrets that could change everything. This becomes very apparent when a body is discovered on the property, a body that could be the missing nanny.I have started to purchase this book several times. What finally created me click "buy" was hearing someone say that the first hundred pages were slow but then it took off and barreled to the end. I didn't search this to be true. I thought the pacing was beautiful consistent throughout. While perhaps not keeping you on they edge of your seat, it was far from boring. Pages kept flipping and soon it was over. In addition, it holds some beautiful major twists and a considerable amount of action for a book about an elderly lady, her daughter and granddaughter living in an old English manor house. I enjoyed it equally, begin to finish.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Werewolf Nanny []  2020-11-25 23:39

    In response to another reviewer who just couldn't wrap his/her head around the story, that's okay. This is a day-in-the-life-style kind of romance story, one which I absolutely loved! The reader is initially set up to think that it might be about a woman and her over-the-top Irish shifter boss, only to search out that it's all about her boss setting her up with one of his submissives. (Shifter society is all about alphas and submissives. No sin to be from either camp.) She fires her children's babysitter, only to search herself in a dilemma in which she needs to search one NOW right before the school season started. (More like unicorn hunting. You won't be finding one quite that easy, trust me!) So her boss, the head of the local were clan, helps her is therian-based book (therian being the scientific reference to weres of may species) is a fresh one from this writer for me. However, the world-building is very impressive. Well-researched in all areas, including the medical ones! (I'm beautiful picky in this department.) I appreciate that all her referencing to modern Gaelic/Irish is immediately translated into something I can understand. I am impressed that Ms. Milo contains more species in the were department, including a few I hadn't read about before. I'm always begin to fresh and exciting species.)I also appreciate a sincere study of the alpha/submissive roles. Being a submissive isn't a sin or an embarrassment, but confusing to those from the outside looking in. I laughed at the thought that having a werewolf as a nanny was considered a status symbol! Imagine that! But submissives, be it male or female, do create amazing caretaker of one's young, according to Amanda Milo's were world. And they all believe in going to church. Considering the lack of dogma there at the church service, I'd be going back to church soon enough IF it was the were type of church. (Reminds me of Amish church except the weres have their own building set aside for that purpose.)This book, I'm sure, needed a lot of research and development, something I now expect from Amanda Milo. You know this is going to be a book I'll be reading and rereading soon enough because of the wealth of detail and not much film-flam talk talk. Every paragraph has something necessary to contribute to this novel. I only hope we obtain to see more from this universe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Werewolf Nanny []  2020-11-25 23:39

    A new take on the werewolf genre. Milo has become an autobuy. Her worlds are so interesting and vivid. This one had a bit of a slow burn. I've been having a rough patch in my life, and this was just the balm I needed. My favorite part was getting a vivid look at a submissive were as a main character. Would definitely recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Werewolf Nanny []  2020-11-25 23:39

    How a lot of exclamation points and heart emojis could I fit in this limted space? Dozens and dozens would be my answer. Such a sweet, tender read. Wondering why in the globe Finn's book was not ready to buy! Love Ms Milo's work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Vampire's Nanny []  2020-1-24 22:27

    Badly wounded, Corporal Charles Samuel Dodd had been left to die, surrounded by other Union and Confederate soldiers also facing their deaths. As he was quickly nearing death, a dozen people in dark robes came out of the dark woods. Jean Michel appreciated how hard Charles fought to live and offered him the possibility to live forever. With his dying breath, he accepted the e vampire life continued until Jean Michel disappeared and could not be found. Charles took over the coven and carried on as Jean Michel had taught him. But one night, after 50 years, Charles was stunned to see his former leader and mate – but he was now human and had a tale to tell! Would this shocking visit change their very lifestyles? Would they survive what was coming? Or would his future lead down another path entirely?The author beautifully handled the description of the scenes so that the reader almost felt show at the battlefield where Charles was turned. It was so well done! The story itself was not a typical vampire tale and was very intriguing! I definitely recommend it! I voluntarily read a review copy of this book and my comments reflect my honest and sincere opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The True Nanny Diaries []  2020-9-24 18:47

    Fierce, impassioned, heart-felt, insightful writing ... needs to be cherished; it's too rare. I'd urge anyone to read Nandi Keyi's extraordinarily fierce book; a serious-funny/serious-funny tale about just about everything; from 'coming to America' to 'dreams-deferred' (nearly dashed)- to friendship, culture clash - and 'stayin' alive.'To be honest, I am only now (February 2013) RE-reading this unbelievable book- which I first read perhaps 3 years ago; so I can't recall a lot of specifics, as much as I can recall it's essence.And my recollection of that brings these words to mind: Fierce, Fierce, Fierce1 -> fierce like few books I've ever read; fierce like "Catcher in the Rye" - like "One Flew Over the Cookoo's Nest" - and like a lot of of Walter Mosley's works; this "diary" is fiercely insightful, rings fiercely true, is fiercely compelling, and fiercely hilarious. Powerful, yet achingly funny.I loved it- truly ordering it (right now) for a friend, and decided to place my 2 cents in before more years roll by. If it were a movie, I'd say "Go see it / It's a must see" and so on. Likewise as a read, 'cause it's that wonderful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The True Nanny Diaries []  2020-9-24 18:47

    I was introduced to this book by a mate and I loved it. My mother left Jamaica to work in the U.S. to support create a better future for the family. She became a nanny taking care of two cacausian kids. This book gave me an insight in the life she had and what she had to indure. Brought back memories of some of the stories she told. I now have a greater respect for what she sacrificed to bring the family here to the United States. My mother migrated in 1966 and have recently passed. I have been here forty years now and owes her a debt of gratitude for the life I now have due to her life as a Nanny. Attractive well written book. Thank you Nandi !! Like the other reviewers I anxiously await part II.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The True Nanny Diaries []  2020-9-24 18:47

    I have often marvelled at how the phenomenon of Afro-Caribbean women caring for white American kids has become institutionalized and accepted as normal in such a short period of time. But as a white woman myself, I've never really had such an intimate look inside the complicated layers of lives that are intertwined within this world. Nandi does a stunning job of bringing her characters vividly to life, and keeps us alternately laughing and cringing as her unforgettable heroine Valdi navigates her method through the slippery terrain of illegal residency status, often well-meaning (sometimes not!) but patronizing employers, over-indulged, undisciplined and love-starved children, and a never-ending stream of last-minute crises of every nature. She captures the rich texture of Caribbean immigrant life in wild and raunchy Brooklyn, and takes us on a fast-paced ride through their life-on-the-edge experiences. I particularly loved the method she doesn't shy away from the darker aspects of this story, while at the same time offering a large dose of inspiration and hope. I came away from reading this book with a deep respect and appreciation for the capacity of the human spirit to endure an endless stream of obstacles and humiliation, and still hold laughing and dancing! Hold on writing, Nandi - your voice is unique, refreshing, provocative and soulful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rancher’s Tempting Nanny []  2020-9-24 18:41

    Well written, interesting story. The characters were relatable and the small girl was precious. I enjoyed the insight into tackling the issue of silence and how to create someone feel secure and loved.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rancher’s Tempting Nanny []  2020-9-24 18:41

    A beautifully written romance of a rancher, Austin Flint that has just gotten his young daughter, Lea back from her mother, but now Lea refuses to speak. He hired Sara Kline, a speech pathologist and amazing mate to his sister, Rachel to work with Lea in regaining her speech. Sara took the job, because she required to begin over after just getting out of an emotional abusive marriage of two years. Austin had not seen Sara for years, so he forgot how beautiful she was. When they met again there was an instant attraction, which they both tried to exnore for a time, but eventually they had to give up. Austin had faced a lot of problems of neglect and emotional abuse from his father as a child, so he had a amazing a lot of problems of trust, depending on anyone else, or sharing info as it never worked for him in the past. Austin and Sara attempting to build a relationship was a very up hill challenge. These two had walls built so tall around themselves and whenever the one said anything to the other one, more likely then not it would be taken the wrong method and up set them. These two had more ups and downs. I am surprised that Lea did not stop talking again once she started again. She was such a sweet child, she tried having an early morning tea to present them the error of their ways. There were a few fun things that happen a long the method too. You will have fun the story as they build their trust in each other as they obtain to their HEA.I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Nanny: A Novel []  2020-11-25 23:24

    The story sucks you in and at the end steals the breath you didn’t know you were holding. It’s about the deadly misperceptions we mistake for reality. All of the characters are so compelling even the unlikeable ones. I will be recommending this book for years to come. I’d give it more stars if I could!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Werewolf Nanny []  2020-11-25 23:39

    A light-hearted, thoroughly enjoyable peek at the life of a werewolf nanny! At first glance, I thought this would be about a woman who was nanny to a werewolf. Wrong. I also thought the girl would fall for a certain y guy we first meet. Wrong again! Ms. Milo kept tossing surprises my method throughout the book. Thank you, I loved it! The story is not just your daily ‘girl meets take-charge guy and falls in love.’ It’s about finding the exact sort of man who is just right for you. It’s about noticing the little, daily occurrences that create your life better, the attraction to that unique person, overcoming your fears, and taking a possibility for a love like no ’s a well-told story; at times, poignant, yet liberally laced with laughter, joy, and newfound love. A attractive romance: thoroughly refreshing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Werewolf Nanny []  2020-11-25 23:39

    Deek is my fresh book boyfriend! I wouldn’t have thought that a submissive male would peak my interest but boy did he! This whole book had me smiling and laughing the whole method through and I was sorry when it was over. I’m excited for more stories in this world!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Werewolf Nanny []  2020-11-25 23:39

    It seemed like the story started with the intent for two people to be matched, there was chemical romance and heat very very clearly right from the obtain go, then randomly we 360 onto a dud. I was slightly place off with this swerve 1/3rd into the book, but not enough that I didn't see possible potential. So I muscled on. Allow me create it clear...the confusions comes from the fact our "male romance not really a hero, hero" isnt even mentioned in the preview blurb on amazon. Well continue on through an hour of side rail story line about a random girl, 50 thousand mentioned of going to obtain ice cream, and literally ZERO romantic interaction, or even cute conversation, NOTHING to create you think these two people are even REMOTELY interested in each other beyond the first mention of it, and we obtain this is awkward laced ending where suddenly these two people who had never so much as lingered close to each other are randomly picked up and swept away to wolf town, by another man, who literally has to lay it all out for them, followed by even more awkward stage which are the equal to "I wish to have *** with you" "ok lets have ***", to literally a proposal, to the actual deed of having the ***, to just even more awkwardness, and you watch the single most UNy male ever to be written as a character have to be walked through life because hes so useless he can't even function. This read more like a story about dating someone with Autism, which if thats what the book was, it could of been considered sweet, but it wasnt, it was suppose to in the end be a romance between a broken woman and a submissive male werewolf, didnt even come close to hitting the mark. Major disappointment. Didnt bother finishing the latest few pages, it took up for to much time of my morning as it was.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Vampire's Nanny []  2020-1-24 22:27

    This vampire story is a small bit various than your regular vampire stories because this vampire has found out about a cure for vampirism rather than turning the women he loved into a vampire.I don't wish to reveal the secret but it was surprising and created me wonder how the author came out with this because usually people obtain turned into vampires rather than the other method around.And there are a few other surprises that I was not expecting at all!! There were a few errors in grammar but not enough to take away from the story.I will for sure be reading some more books by this author because if her other stories are as special as this one,it will be worth it.I did keep an advanced readers copy and am voluntarily leaving this review.I got the book on instafreebie and it didn't ask for a review but it said it was an arc copy so I assumed that they wanted it treated like an arc,even if they wouldn't have I think I would have written a review just because the story was so unique!! If you are looking for a vampire story that is various from all the others you've read I highly recommend this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Vampire's Nanny []  2020-1-24 22:27

    This is a NON-SPOILER REVIEW. I liked it! This is one of those books that for me, was written in pictures. I could see the movie running in my head. There were a couple of really amazing twists, that I must admit, I didn't see coming. A fast read that has so much packed into so little. There's the y vampire, the helpful neighbor, the villians and an interesting story that will create you wish more, but resolves to an interesting ending (hopefully a beginning!). I suggest you buy this book, search a comfy put to sit and read and don't forget the glass of wine! You'll have fun the story, really!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rancher’s Tempting Nanny []  2020-9-24 18:41

    This was a amazing book and recommended if you have fun the process of people falling in love - some conflict - then finding their happily ever after.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The True Nanny Diaries []  2020-9-24 18:47

    A riveting novel that reminds us that the US remains the land of immigrants, that "illegal" should be a fleeting status, that racial diversity can be the basis for permanent bonds of friendship and loyalty, and that some day soon gender equity will be realized. A talented, smart writer who has contributed richly not only to Caribbean but globe literature.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Nanny: A Novel []  2020-11-25 23:24

    The Nanny follows Jocelyn, a young single mother forced to move home to her family’s English estate, Lake Hall, after the sudden death of her husband. When Jocelyn’s daughter Ruby finds a human skull while kayaking on the lake, Jocelyn comes to wonder if it belonged to her beloved former nanny, Hannah, who disappeared when Jocelyn was a child. Out of nowhere, Hannah reappears at Lake Hall. Jocelyn is overjoyed to have Hannah back in her life, but Jocelyn’s mother Virginia, and daughter Ruby are hesitant to trust this stranger who has shown up in their lives.⁠⁠Told from three various perspectives, I wasn’t sure whom to trust at any given moment. Instinctively I wanted to trust Jo, the main character, but it was obvious from the beginning that she didn’t know the entire truth. Hannah, the Nanny, gave me hardcore chills. There’s something so quietly sinister about the method she’s depicted. You just know she’s not telling the whole truth.⁠I loved the style of this book. Written in short, brief chapters, jumping back and forth from the past to the present, and from perspective to perspective, it quietly left you questioning what you really knew. Before the Nanny, I had never read anything by Gilly Macmillan, but it will definitely not be the last.⁠

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Nanny: A Novel []  2020-11-25 23:24

    I normally like this author’s books but found this one hard to enjoy. None of the characters are appealing and the story was frustrating all the method to the end. And when it did end, I was thought there was more. Nope. Not great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Nanny: A Novel []  2020-11-25 23:24

    What a amazing read! I couldn't out it down and I was so satisfied at the method it ended! This author is a keeper!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Werewolf Nanny []  2020-11-25 23:39

    Looking forward to Finn's story!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rancher’s Tempting Nanny []  2020-9-24 18:41

    This book will surely tug at your heartstrings.A darling two year old girl who can talk,but doesn’t,her ranching father and a lovely speech pathologist are the bones of this story. They’re staying together on a ranch that could use some work,and the respond seems to come when his father,whom he hasn’t seen since he was twelve,shows up,stating he’s here to help. But after things seem to begin going right,and the small girl starts to slowly talk,the father scams them and things seem to go from poor to worse.But of course it doesn’t end if you’d like to search out the ending,please just read this amazing book.I think you’ll be glad you did!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Rancher’s Tempting Nanny []  2020-9-24 18:41

    I really enjoyed this book. The characters were interesting and the story line was good. I couldn’t place this book down until I finished it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The True Nanny Diaries []  2020-9-24 18:47

    Congrats Nandi! I enjoyed this read. You hit on some pain points for us all. Clear and lucid writing. Well done!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Nanny: A Novel []  2020-11-25 23:24

    A slow but well executed book that just kept teasing you along. Twists & turns that kept me guessing. The latest 30% of the book, as everything gets revealed, was awesome. A very consistent author; never disappoints.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Nanny: A Novel []  2020-11-25 23:24

    A book that should’ve only taken me a day to read took me over a month... and it was a struggle to obtain through it even then. If I didn’t have such a Type A personality, I probably could’ve trashed it like it deserved. But I torture myself and finish the books I begin so here we are... much more miserable than when I started. Did the author mean for readers to hate aracter? Because if so, well done- I couldn’t stand them. The only person I found even remotely tolerable was Virginia, the woman I’m sure was meant to be hated, because at least she was unashamedly herself. Everyone else was annoying, whiny, and pathetic. My eyes got the best workout of their lives with all the rolling they did. The entire story was completely wonderful and tacky... only to end exactly how you know it will. Do yourself a favor and just go ahead and skip this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Werewolf Nanny []  2020-11-25 23:39

    Amanda you’ve done it again. Loved it loved it loved it. I am in awe of the method you describe scenes now. Have fun, folks! Cutest lil werewolf ever. You can tell a lot of research went into this book—if nothing else (ha!) you’ll at least learn some fun Irish phrases!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Vampire's Nanny []  2020-1-24 22:27

    ** spoiler alert ** Cayden Banks is just trying to finish her medical degree, but cannot support but message the fresh neighbor. Charles was turned during the civil battle and has walked the earth since missing his first love. When Charles decides to run and save a small girl, he gets more than he bargained for. Will Cayden believe Charles when he admits what he is? Will Charles be able to protect Cayden and the small girl and obtain his life back?Loved this vampire book with a twist. Loved how despite what Charles was, he admitted enough was enough and stepped up to do something about it. Loved Cayden's powerful personality and her determination to finish her degree despite her loss. Will definitely add this author to my TBR list!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Vampire's Nanny []  2020-1-24 22:27

    It is always interesting to learn how other people imagine vampires and this Author's take I have to admit created me nervous when I started reading, but relaxed the further I got into it.Every turn of page had you wondering what was going to happen and who in the coven you could trust. You follow along Charles street as he discovers truths he didn't know and while he protects an cannot support but Cry when he finds love after all this time even though he may or may not obtain to hold it. You will explore loads of secrets that have been e have fun this journey with me.Until Next Time... Tabi

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Vampire's Nanny []  2020-1-24 22:27

    I had fun reading The Vampire's Nanny. The concept was completely special (at least to me) and I enjoyed the characters and their interplay; the level of heat was just right. This was my first book by Jasmine Wylder, but I will seek her books out going forward. I really like her style of writing and story telling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Disney Pin - Beauty and the Beast - Beast []  2020-1-11 20:36

    Received item on time and exactly as presented. Was very satisfied to search this particular pin because the fresh ones are now out and because of the film remake, both beauty and the beast are depicted differently. I like this version.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Royal Nanny: A Novel []  2020-1-24 23:24

    The topic matter was interesting, but the narrative is so boring! The underlying love story was sad, the method in which royals interacted was sad, the treatment of kids was sad. The writing was pedantic at best. Even as a very low cost kindle book, i cannot recommend this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Royal Nanny: A Novel []  2020-1-24 23:24

    The Royal Nanny is a deceptively light, simple read that delights and entertains. But hidden in its charms is an extremely well-researched novel, rich with factual info that tutorial the writer's hand in its telling. Karen Harper is a lovely surprise to this American anglophile; and I look forward to reading more of her work, which, if The Royal Nanny is anything to go by, will be filled with warmth and integrity. Treat yourself and read The Royal Nanny: A Novel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Royal Nanny: A Novel []  2020-1-24 23:24

    I was drawn to this novel because I love all things British and especially Royal. I thought the idea behind the book was amazing and the author stuck with historical happenings well.But the author needs an editor with a knowledge of all things Royal. She constantly makes errors in the titles and means of address. For example, she writes that the Duke and Duchess of York were addressed as "Your Grace" when in fact they were addressed as "Your Royal Highness". "Your Grace" is the proper address for non-Royal dukes and duchesses. She frequently referred to Princess Mary as Lady Mary , which she never was. Once the Yorks became the Prince and Princess of Wales, she erred again in referring to them as "Their Highnesses" instead of the "Their Royal Highnesses. ". There are other errors such as Prince John being 9 months old at the begin of a chapter and regressing to 6 months old by the end. Again sloppy e book itself was sweet and interesting but was diminished by obvious errors which should have been caught when writing about the British Royal Family. I was very surprised to learn that this was not the author's first book and that she has written other historical novels and Royal ones at that. That being said, lapses of obvious Royal protocol and titles create it all the more disappointing.I suggest she create revisions and publish a second edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Royal Nanny: A Novel []  2020-1-24 23:24

    An intriguing perspective on how the young Royals are raised. Of course, the distant parenting was a product of the era and not because the family was a royal one. It is a historically accurate novel but the most interesting portions of the book is the development of each of the kids in the family and how their upbringing affected them their entire lives. You are just satisfied that there was one person in their lives (their nanny) who could present her affection for them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Royal Nanny: A Novel []  2020-1-24 23:24

    "The Royal Nanny" was a bit of a surprise to me, in that I found it so enjoyable. As I read, I gained a clearer understanding of the inter-relatedness of the royal families of Europe. I am now reading a novel about Tatiana, the second oldest of Czar Nicholas's daughters, and the historical facts in the current novel align precisely with those presented in "The Royal Nanny." This, to me, is one of the best reasons for reading--you obtain to refresh your knowledge of history in a most pleasant way!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blackmailed by the beast [Book]  2018-1-30 18:0

    I voluntarily reviewed an advanced reader copy of this book for an honest review. This is another amazing book from Georgia. I loved Chelsea and Thorne together. Chelsea has been running from Thorne, she stole from him and his company and he wants to search her and create her pay. When Thorne finds her he gives her an ultimatum go with him for three months or go to prison. What’s a girl on the fun to do? Test to run again, but unfortunately that attempt if foiled. Chelsea’s past has been one of heartbreak and filled with pain and abuse, can Thorne change his ways and forgive her? Does Thorne wish something more from Chelsea? If you wish to know what happens, you need to grab it for yourself and read it, you won’t be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baby for the Beast [Book]  2018-3-21 18:0

    Neela Crawley is a veterinarian just starting her career, and doesn't have time to date. Enzo Luciani is son of a syndicate head and the FBI has a case versus his family. He has been charged with kidnapping Neela to force her father, the FBI director to drop the ela pulls at the man Enzo use to be. While he has been pulling away from his father and working in legitimate business, he can't ignore his father orders. She is getting under his skin. He has no issue seducing her. When he finds she is pregnant, he plays a risky game. He may go to prison, but Neela and his kid will be eat story, quick paced and steamy. The epilogue wrapped their story up nicely. The author generously included her book Knocked Up and Punished as a bonus.I voluntarily reviewed an advanced readers copy of this book from Booksprout. This author is on my automatic buy list.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Baby for the Beast [Book]  2018-3-21 18:0

    Loved the story! Neela and Enzo were a amazing couple. Even though they had a rough beginning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Beauty and the Beast [App]  2019-1-21 23:0

    Got high up in the levels where you light the fire places. Went to play latest night finding I'm back at level 1. I was enjoying designing the library. If it can be corrected then I will stay else wise may just deleted. Really bummed out!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386