Read napster reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all napster reviews below or publish your opinion.

50 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Napster Music [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    Was a amazing application when I first got it in 2013. Today at work literally 4 songs in a row were No Longer Available For Streaming. I recently had to notice a record label to obtain RA the Rugged Man's Legends Never Die back on there. I can't do this with Every album they pull. most recently from my library alone, Jay-Z, Aaliyah, Bavgate, Husalah, and Ne-yo have had songs (and albums) removed from availability. FIX IT PLEASE

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Napster Music [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    Love this app! Not much I haven't been able to search here. Beautiful impressive. Jan 2019 ~ Still happy with content availability. The updates and layout change can be a bit tough to navigate initially but that's the only gripe i have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Napster Music [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    constant issues all day long trying to songs. Having to clear cache, logout, re-login, uninstall, and reinstall. this has become work, nothing less. As a paying customer, I am very dissatisfied.

    0  


    Add your opinion on napster or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Napster Music [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    The phone app totally removes the songs from my Playlists without giving me an simple pathway to remember which songs where removed/no longer available. I already reported this issue at least twice and Napster's response was "check your laptop" or your info will be submitted to our department. I never use Napster from my laptop because I'm never home-it's an inconvenience! Solution-notate in my Playlists which songs were removed or high light them in AIN NOT FIXED

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Napster Music [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    I've enjoyed Napster since its original inception decades ago... even as its format (and price) have changed. Whenever I think of a song, I just go on Napster and *BOOM* it's there for me to enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Napster Music [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    Customer service is garbage. Duplicate acc was made when I reactivated and they refused to all the charges even though they recognized it was a duplicate account.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Napster Music [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    This application worked well until a month ago. Certain albums and tracks suddenly became "no longer available for streaming" before they were available again the next day. Other songs were unavailable because Napster couldn't "locate that track" (with the error notice continuing, "Please search another."). I wanted to listen to melody via Napster while I worked. Instead, I got to work on fixing Napster long after I finished my work. This is incredibly disappointing and I may search another service.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Napster Music [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    When I change my Download zone to SD, the application stops working, the screen will go black and it will fail which is frustrating because the only reason I switched over from Spotify was because Napster apparently let's you unlimited music. I tried reinstalling it, restarting my phone etc. Probably gonna look into a various melody app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Napster Music [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    This application has always worked amazing for me. This recent modernize has caused me much grief because it keeps stopping because it will crash everytime I test to a song. I've had to uninstall the application 3 times just to stop it from crashing and can listen to my melody on streaming. Hopefully this will obtain fixed Napster.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Napster Music [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    with every modernize it gets worse. It's constantly experiencing slow playback and stopping and scrolling in the middle of songs. This has been event since April and every modernize it gets worse. At first it was just my phone but now it's my smartphone too. None of my other apps have this problem, just Napster. Netflix, Prime, SlingTV are all fine so I know it's not my modem or the devices but application related.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Napster Music [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    Pros: Ap makes most unowned melody available for listening, has fresh songs. Cons: Disruption of song availability even if downloaded. Not good menu tab organization for navigation. Not good shuffle and find features. Track radio repeats songs too frequently. Ap unavailable at times or crashes for both computer and phone. Playlists build needs more functionality. Playlists let for multiples of same song to be added. Too simple to accidentally remove a song and then too troublesome to add it back again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Napster Music [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    Intuitive with everything you need to control your listening session (even an EQ!) and recreate the same playlist bliss, every time. One complaint: *absolutely* need the ability within this application to drag songs up/down within a playlist!! This feature is show on Napster's web interface.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Napster Music [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    I switched from an iPhone to an android, the android device system sucks. There is no longer any numbers or alphabet organization on the right hand side, so I have to scroll through all 1000 songs I have to search a song, instead of just selected the first letter of the songs name. It's horrible designed for melody searching. the downloads don't work right anymore, just terrible. don't use if you have an android.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Napster Music [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    Changed from 5 stars to 1 star, because once an album I selected to play from my library completes, the application randomly plays some stupid melody from artist not in my library! It would be nice if I had an option to disable this rediculous feature...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Napster Music [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    Unbelievable application - i have fun this over competitors. Layout can improve, songs random stops could be less (maybe connection) and find bar can improve - ex. must know exact spelling of artist to search them, and my albums library tends to disappear, which is fixed by logout/in. I generously give 4 stars due to stellar playlists, amazing radio (although I like Slacker Radio a small more) and the friendly caring reps that are fast to answer to inquiries that i had not long ago.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Napster Music [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    I love that the application is method better than Spotify and you can ACTUALLY PICK WHAT SONG YOU WANT TO PLAY... Dang Spotify needs to hold up. But then again, some amazing songs aren't on here. There is one disadvantage though, I like to call it "song cancer". Lemme explain simply. If you listen to a song, it plays. Until poof! The song is gone. Restarting your phone, reinstalling the app, retrying to play the song, anything. It all goes out. What I think it is is a part of the song that isn't loaded, but the buffering symbol doesn't come up, and the application doesn't think it's buffering, so it saves what's being "played" as a song.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Napster Music [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    Amazing application and service. Have been with Napster since 2004 when it was Rhapsody. The one gripe that I have is the lack of hi-fi capability. I just started a Tidal acc and the quality is amazing. Would love to just have one account. Would def $19.99 a month for this on Napster.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Napster Music [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    I have used Napster (formerly Rhapsody) for years, I love that I can now use it on my phone through this app. I had an problem with the application not working and the very helpful and diligent Napster helpdesk worked on the issue for several days and kept in touch with me throughout, eventually solving the issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Napster Music [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    Liking it now that I'm getting the hang of it. years later....still loving it! the only thing i want we could melody to the phone in a format like mp3 or 4

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Napster Music [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    Beautiful well ran app. Did have some bugs with playback and manually shutting down to an extent but that seems to have been worked out. overall a beautiful solid melody application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Napster Music [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    Spotify artists aren't on here but it's ok, streaming quality has gotten better and I'm not going to for Napster and Spotify. Then again everyone on my campus has Spotify so maybe I will. Idk, thanks for fixing bugs and junk.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Napster Music [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    Offline issues When I listen to downloaded melody offline, SOME of the melody doesn't play. It gives me an error saying that it detects that the date/time may be incorrect, when it is correct. I'm on a Samsung Galaxy s7 on android device ver 6.0.1

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Napster Music [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    Love this app, amazing for people that know their music. Only complaints are when looking for a song you have to spell the name correctly (incl. apostrophes). Also must be huge international application bc a lot of top searches are not American music. Could obtain fresh songs sooner but it's beautiful fast.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Napster Music [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    I can't compare it to any other melody apps. This is the only one I've ever used. Been using pc Rhapsody for a couple of decades. Napster has a amazing melody catalogue. Playback problems seem to have been resolved. So 5 stars now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Napster Music [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    I have had to my playlists several times and it is killing my data. I have been paying for nothing for months and unable to play my music. I tried to play songs and it would say unable to play at this time. needs alot of improvement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Napster Music [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    All-in-all, a beautiful decent service. The one BIG complaint I have with this app, is that if you're scrolling through your list of songs/artists and your screen rotates during this, it re-caches the list and starts from the beginning EVERY time. A savagely annoying problem, it will sometimes frustrate me enough to just close the application and listen to melody a various way. Loss of one star for that alone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Napster Music [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    I have had this for several years now. the only complaint is I [email protected]#$%! would tell me if I already had something on my playlist, and which playlist if I am trying to add a duplicate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Napster Music [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    I liked Rhapsody better. It was much easier to work with and create playlists . Finding the kinds of melody was much easier. I hate hip hop and that seems to be most of the melody you have, as well as explicit. I teach a class that diesn't wish to hear explicit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Napster Music [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    I like the app, but hate it when some albums are taken away by my favorite artists. also think the can be better

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Napster Music [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    I just stated my 30 day and not satisfied with buffering every song from playlist created and when received a call the playlist didn't reset with the song i was listening to, but went to 1st song of playlist. Frustrating to search a amazing melody application to songs and create playlists.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Napster Music [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    Like every app, this had a few glitches...until the recent update. Now it's just one huge glitch. Not crazy about the layout, but haven't been able to for days, now I can even play anything! I obtain "playback failed" for everthing I try. If you have an older version, don't update!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Napster Music [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    Browsing for fresh metal melody is impossible. Half the entries are mislabeled rap melody or country artist. Worse still their recommendations are the same 10 to 20 bands I already know about. It's as if they don't care what so ever. They have to come up with a better method to find for fresh music.😞

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Napster Music [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    It's amazing but sometimes albums will be taken off of an artist's page. Breaking Benjamin for example, their newest album no longer shows up in albums and EPs. Also fresh albums don't release all the time on this app. Like XXXtentacions fresh album hasn't been released on this application yet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Napster Music [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    The customer service for Napster is really horrible, there are no options to talk to a person on the phone anymore. That is a issue for me, along with the ongoing absence of favorite songs and/albums that were always there before. For something you for its hard to stay loyal to Napster when there are other apps that that large selection of melody like Rhapsody used to offer. Cancelling my subscription.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Napster Music [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    This application was working wonderfully. I got a fresh phone and then it stopped working almost completely. It wont play my songs. If it does play the song it'll go for a couple seconds then reset completely. it'll play a various song randomly while still showing the other song. It will hold saying playback failed. It will freeze and just present the logo. I have uninstalled and reinstalled multiple times. Nothing seems to work. Very disappointed from years of use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Napster Music [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    Changed my rating because now it's super slow, it lags so poor that if you change your song mid play, it can sometimes take 5 minutes to catch up. 20 minute ride = 1 song latest night. it'll play one song, then won't continue to the next, while it says it's still playing the 1st song. Really disliking that I'm paying for this. if this doesn't change soon I'm canceling my membership. phone is samsung

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Napster Music [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    I got this service so that i could have control over what my kids were listening to, the children mode securty is so weak. all you have to do to obtain out of children mode is follow the instructions on the screen and kove a circle where it says to go. i need a melody service that i can install on my childs device will only begin in a resteicted access children mode, where only a parent with the password or pin can take it out of children mode. this is a true need, someone make a service that this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Napster Music [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    experience sucked.... signed for trial.... I'll say it had the songs I wanted and simple to use.... it just keeps telling me my subscription is not active and I can't do anything. it is active I just signed up

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Napster Music [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    Amazing for what it is. If your looking for a family plan, there are better options. You can't stream on the same account, which is annoying. It's very basic/cut and dry.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Napster Music [App]  2019-1-21 21:19

    use to be awesome. now it freezes and drops songs all the time, constantly restarts application and restarts playlist from the beginning of you pause a song

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Rave: The Rise and Fall of Shawn Fanning's Napster []  2020-2-4 5:23

    Amazing book, I

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Rave: The Rise and Fall of Shawn Fanning's Napster []  2020-2-4 5:23

     Shaun Young's review of Joseph Menn's "All the Rave" was created as part of a critical review assignment for the Spring 2012 Economics of Technology seminar at the University of Nebraska at Omaha, taught by Art Diamond. (The course syllabus stated that part of the critical review assignment consisted of the making of a video recording of the review, and the posting of the review to Amazon.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Rave: The Rise and Fall of Shawn Fanning's Napster []  2020-2-4 5:23

    Lots of content covering the Napster rise and ... transition. But, after a powerful opening, it wasn't all that entertaining to read in the end. The book had a lot of necessary info and facts which led to Napster's history being the method that it was, but I was hoping for more anecdotal and fun stories about the company.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Rave: The Rise and Fall of Shawn Fanning's Napster []  2020-2-4 5:23

    I just got done reading this book and I have to say that this is one of the best books I have ever read. You could tell that the author, Joseph Menn, place a lot of work into this with a lot of quotes, facts, and background info on each of the people he introduces. The story that Menn tells is fully detailed and I felt as if I was part of the napster squad myself. The story never has any boring momements and he illustrates the private relationships between the workers fantastically. I always wanted to know what happened at the napster company and now i know. I recommend this book to anyone who needs a break from fiction and would like to know the story of a kid's idea that changed the entertainment globe forver. This book is nothing short of an A+

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Rave: The Rise and Fall of Shawn Fanning's Napster []  2020-2-4 5:23

    Menn writes an illustrative depiction of the complicated tech giant that changed how the globe interacted with media. I've had a difficult time putting this book down because of the impressive method Menn delves into the story behind Napster.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Rave: The Rise and Fall of Shawn Fanning's Napster []  2020-2-4 5:23

    Here we have a voluminous history of the Napster phenomenon, but only from a certain jaundiced angle. As a critical outside journalist, Joseph Menn was unable to directly interview some of the principal players in the saga, and often relies on legal documentation. In turn, much of his research is based on secondary sources and hearsay from people not directly involved in the happenings described. This all taints a lot of parts of the book and reduces its believability. We do obtain a amazing rundown of the genesis of Napster, as teenage computer whiz Shawn Fanning and some ambitious hacker mates had a brilliant idea about melody file sharing, which then got far more monstrous than anyone could have ever expected. Menn then spends most of the book describing the byzantine investment and corporate wheeling and dealing to begin the doomed Napster corporation, in ways that were preposterous even during the dot-com bubble. In the end, enthusiastic people with amazing ideas tried to money in, and watched forlornly as others allow everything crash and ese investigations by Menn are initially informative but descend into a tiresome swamp of nitpicking and unnecessary info that detract from the more interesting cultural ramifications of the Napster craze. And the largest issue is that Menn gets very personal, especially when describing the business executives who got involved in Napster after its incorporation - piling on criticisms from other people who are clearly not neutral observers, and dwelling uselessly on people's love lives and private transgressions. This goes especially for an apparent private vendetta that Menn seems to have versus John Fanning, Shawn's uncle and business strategist who muscled his method into prominence based on his nephew's invention. It's reasonably evident that John Fanning was a not good businessman and unfairly latched onto his nephew for his own gain. However, be suspicious of an author who relies on hero assassinations toward someone who refused to give him an interview. Menn's questionable private motivations and general focus on unnecessary info hurt what could have been a very insightful book. [~doomsdayer520~]

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Rave: The Rise and Fall of Shawn Fanning's Napster []  2020-2-4 5:23

    Allow me begin by saying that I'm very curious about the anonymous Bay Zone reviews that say the book is wildly inaccurate. I'm writing a dissertation chapter on Napster (not the company, more the system), and although I didn't comparing every date and name, it seemed accurate. There are also two completely contradictory reviews by people who supposedly worked at Napster, but who knows if they did.I feel this book is better than two other Napster books, "Sonic Boom" and "Irresistible Forces". Menn seems to have done a really amazing investigative job - he is a reporter after all - and contains people, perspectives, and histories that the other books don't mention at all. For instance, it turns out I've met someone who is mentioned in Menn's book but isn't in the other books. Menn interviews people who didn't invest in Napster, not just those who did. In other Napster stories, John Fanning is a father figure, and it ends there. Menn actually researches John Fanning's history, and it is ugly, complete with lawsuits and a police record. Other sources annoying tease us with tips of who Shawn Fanning's father is, and say he is a popular Boston-area musician. Menn tells us who he is - I'm from Boston, and I have never heard of the guy (Joe Rando).Having read books, business press, law reviews, computer press, mainstream press, and other sources about Napster, I do think Menn does a very amazing job. Since I was not involved in Napster, I cannot say which versions, which stories, are true. Menn's work, however, gives a much richer picture of the company and the dealings within and around it than other sources I have read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Rave: The Rise and Fall of Shawn Fanning's Napster []  2020-2-4 5:23

    Among the a lot of vast fortunes and colossal failures written about covering the dot com era, we have the story of Shawn Fanning and Napster. Despite a remarkable rise to prominence and infamous downfall, Napster never created any significant monetary impact; however, the company and its founder shaped the industry of online melody and peer-to-peer file sharing and left a significant n presents a thorough acc of Napster's lifespan from Fanning's early work on development, the financial backing by Fanning's somewhat suspect Uncle, obtaining venture capital funding, and the eventual rulings leading to the demise of the company. If you have an interest in the companies that started the internet age and the mindsets and actions that were behind building them, this book will be of interest as Menn does a first-class job presenting Fanning's story and Napster's lasting relevance in the digital age.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Rave: The Rise and Fall of Shawn Fanning's Napster []  2020-2-4 5:23

    An awesome Silicon Valley narrative. The funny thing about geeks is, they turn out to have a lot of personality. This book will introduce you to several such geeks and teach you a small bit about their craft and ethic. You'll also meet the businessmen and laywers who were instrumental in Napster's rise and fall (and learn about their craft and ethic as well). The book puts these characters in an amazingly well-researched and well-recalled narrative, clearly establishing the relationships and roles of the characters in this amazing story. In particular, John Fanning, Shawn's petulant and self-serving uncle, is singled out as a huge contributor to the downfall, and one foil to the tale's numerous "good guys."The book also gives a amazing picture of the whole dot-com bubble and its mentality. A LOT of time is spent detailing how Napster scraped together the required to begin and run its ever-growing enterprise. Highly recommended book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    All the Rave: The Rise and Fall of Shawn Fanning's Napster []  2020-2-4 5:23

    Sean Fanning's Napster is widely regarded as the poster kid for the dot-com-bubble's bust. In some ways that description is very apt. Characterizing the company as a VC-baby that never developed a business model and whose fame was based on giving away other's property would hardly be inaccurate. But All The Rave author Joeseph Menn goes far beyond the hype and failure to provide a detailed analysis and chronology of the company from pre-inception to n, whose resume contains the LA Times and Bloomberg, takes an unbiased look at Napster and the decisions that they made. He documents the internal fighting that he proffers as the cause of the company's failure. He provides info about every Napster transaction, from the original 30/70 split between Sean Fanning and his uncle (respectively), the company's angel funding, investment by Hummer Winblad, the Bertelsmann loan, and the company's eventual e book, though, reads more like a novel than a business book. The book also incorporates afterthoughts from the company's principals about what they would have done differently in retrospect. With the exception of John Fanning (who ostensibly refused interview requests), Mann incorporates lessons learned from all of the principals both interspersed within the heart of the book and in a post-mortem chapter that serves as an r a company that once flew so high to have died so quickly is somewhat awesome (though not as much so today as perhaps it was five years ago). This book chronologies that trip. It is an exciting ride!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386