Read native wine grapes of italy reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all native wine grapes of italy reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    guns of glory []  2020-5-21 22:34
    [email protected]

    Just played Guns of Glory on a phone application via mistplay reviews. Played this one with amazing interest as on the mobile you got the impression of controlling your characters on the ground level, helping catch pick pockets etc etc. Like all mobile ads this was misleading. Don't obtain me wrong the android game itself was addictive and you can spend hours playing (If you play via mistplay you can earn a fair few Amazon vouchers), but yeah false advertising? Really? Unfortunately this is a huge pitfall a lot of android games like these fall into. For example you can expect a nice create your kitchen safe android game but instead you obtain something quite various (garden scapes see add for application and play game)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    clash of clans []  2020-5-11 22:47

    recommend amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    miami dade clerk of courts case search [md case search judiciary]  2020-8-23 12:25
    [email protected]

    index website web maryalnd case find this page more information here case find orange county fl case find fulton county state court case find

    0  


    Add your opinion on native wine grapes of italy or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    list of canada online pharmacies zjqw [cialis canadian pharmacy czdz]  2020-10-17 6:50
    [email protected]

    cialis canadian pharmacies canadian overnight pharmacy canadian online pharmacy cialis cialis from canadian pharmacies brand online canada pharmacy canadian online pharmacy reviews cialis pharmacy canadian-pharmacy-online scam online canadian pharmacies canada pharmacies online prescriptions

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    dose of cialis [cialis safe ]  2020-8-20 4:58
    [email protected]

    When a the human race wickedness not oneself discount website cialis 50mg within down in the mouth gelatins and revascularization in slushy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    price of viagra tablets in india [viagra without seeing a doctor]  2020-12-4 10:13
    [email protected]

    osta 100mg discount online cialis discount Cooff fes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Grapes of Wrath [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    Master piece from John Ford picturing the situation in US during the Amazing Depression and how an Oklahoma family tries to survive looking for jobs to California. Everything is perfect: director, performances, script, etc. A must to be watched.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Grapes, Premium DIY Wine Making Kits, Makes Up to 30 Bottles/6 Gallons of Wine, Australian Chardonnay, 6L []  2020-11-24 20:25

    Kit instructions were very simple to understand, the wine cleared up perfectly, it is now bottled and I am just hoping it tastes better with a small age on it. The taste is currently about the same as an inexpensive shop bought Pinot Grigio, the wine color is fairly dark, almost the color or apple cider but not quite.*I will modernize in a few weeks on the flavor.* UPDATE- After only two weeks the flavor of the wine has already improved significantly, very light and dry, amazing mouth feel, you can taste notes of apple and pear, slightly fruity aroma, I'm sure it will only obtain better with more age, after doing some research the "Italian" Pinot Grigio have a darker golden color to them VS. American Pinot Grigio's that are lighter or straw colored.I created the full 6 gallons and my end alcohol ended up at 13.5%, my starting specific gravity was 1.090 .I would this again in the future for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Grapes, Premium DIY Wine Making Kits, Makes Up to 30 Bottles/6 Gallons of Wine, Australian Chardonnay, 6L []  2020-11-24 20:25

    It wasn’t sweet so the “Sweetness: 0” was beautiful correct but after 2-glasses I really didn’t wish a third one but that’s likely because I’m not a Chardonnay fan but just wanted to test something that wasn’t sweet. This one was also on the dry side and that was another plus. The limited selections for commercial wines are a effect of moving to rural Idaho where the wines in the local stores in the nearest “city” are all beautiful much the same. They also tend to be fruity and we prefer dry so the selection is thinned again. I’m no connoisseur and was quite satisfied with a wine in the $7-10 range but that crept up to $10-15 so, since I was already making my own beer from kits, I thought trying some wine kits would be worth a shot. When I can obtain 6-gallons of wine (about 30 750-millilter bottles worth) it’s hard not to see the savings if the wine is drinkable… and it is very drinkable. Is it amazing wine… no, but it’s better than what I was getting in the average $10 bottle and I’m not paying 300-bucks for a wine kit. The latest amazing dry wine I purchased was a Riesling bottle that was created in Germany and it was 20-bucks and no better than this kit… even though it may not be the same kind. I search this to be a very suitable replacement for what I was able to obtain locally and that down to about 4-5 brands. I only create 5-gallons so my alcohol content is a bit higher but I also didn’t have to much in equipment… a 5-gallon water bottle, a 6-gallon bucket, hydrometer and a case of 1-gallon glass jugs for storage. I transfer the wine from the gallon jugs to a few 1-liter PET beer bottles to hold in the fridge and just hold topping them off every week. The kits are simple and I have wine in about 4-6 weeks depending on the temperatures and fermenting times. No complaints and since taste is so relative, especially in wines, I’ll say that I have yet to be disappointed in any of the two dozen plus kits I’ve done to date… including this one. I’m a satisfied camper getting up to 5.5-gallons of wine (by adding some water while bottling) that I like that averages out at under 3-bucks per bottle and I’m no longer trolling the stores trying to search something that might taste amazing and not be too expensive for my untrained taste buds. I always have a 5-gallon jug aging in a cool dark spot for about 4-months and that seems to be working beautiful good. In addition to the beer and wine kits we are now infusing vodkas with fruits from our trees and bushes so there’s now small need to drive 40-miles and be disappointed in the local offerings. This is not for everyone and if you’re highly selective about your wines you likely wouldn’t be here reading this review and looking at a wine kit. If you’re in the range for wine that I was in you’ll likely not be disappointed in this kit. With all things combined, especially the per bottle, I’m going with 4-stars but if I was really a Chardonnay fan it might have been higher but the German kits are getting beautiful expensive compared to years past so trying a few in under 70-bucks range wasn’t a poor choice

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Grapes, Premium DIY Wine Making Kits, Makes Up to 30 Bottles/6 Gallons of Wine, Australian Chardonnay, 6L []  2020-11-24 20:25

    We loved this kit. Got lots of yummy wine that my wife loves. It was simple to ferment and the flavor package created it taste wonderful. We added 4 cups of sugar to the ferment to raise the alcohol % to 11%. It was perfect. Some of these wines are too flabby and have no oomph to them, so the additional alcohol balances with the flavor (sugar) pack.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Grapes, Premium DIY Wine Making Kits, Makes Up to 30 Bottles/6 Gallons of Wine, California Cabernet Sauvignon, 6L []  2020-11-24 20:25

    This product did not ferment. I tried adding yeast, yeast energizer, yeast nutrient and so on over time. All to no avail. I tried to contact the manufacturer, but their website wont 'send' my email. Utterly frustrating experience, mostly because they cannot be contacted. I really just wanted to ask if my issue was isolated, or if there was an problem with the product. Not having ANY customer service is a very poor indicator, in my mind. Here is the email I tried to send via their 'contact' info...... HiI bought a premium Cab Sav wine kit for my adult daughter, and am most disappointed that it did not fermment correctly. (Meaning...at all) She said she meticulously followed the instructions, and we went over each step carefully. Ive created a bit myself, so have an undrstanding of the process, and needed sanitation and attention to detail. We tried adding yeast nutrient, yeast, and yeast energizer after realizing it wasnt happening, , all to no avail. Im writing in hopes that we were not alone, and there was an problem with a batch of grapes, or batch of ease allow us anksDave SnowI hit the SUBMIT icon a lot of a lot of times, to no avail. I tried opening up another page and redoing it....still no really torques me that I cannot search any method to contact them. I would like to be fair to their product, but have no idea where to go from gone it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Grapes, Premium DIY Wine Making Kits, Makes Up to 30 Bottles/6 Gallons of Wine, California Cabernet Sauvignon, 6L []  2020-11-24 20:25

    See modernize below --Previously, I bought and created two Wild Grapes kit wines (Chard and CabSauv), and they were awesome. So I thought that their Merlot would be of a related quality, but I was apparently mistaken. Carefully following the directions, I mixed the initial must in the proportions prescribed by the instructions, but after doing so I had a must which was pale and whose specific gravity was 1.030, not even worth using. It was as if they forgot to place their juice through a concentration process, and had simply packed unconcentrated juice as concentrated.Update: I received communication from the parent company which advised that Day 1 stirring is essential, and that my must was almost certainly unstirred. They said they have seen exactly the same phenomenon before stirring on day one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Grapes, Premium DIY Wine Making Kits, Makes Up to 30 Bottles/6 Gallons of Wine, California Cabernet Sauvignon, 6L []  2020-11-24 20:25

    The 'Wild Grapes' wine kit arrived Oct 22, 2019. Everything looked fine upon arrival. On Nov 9, 2019 I went to create some wine and found the top of the box had exploded begin with the juice bag filled with gas and ready to burst. See the rtunately, the plastic bag had not yet broken, so I took it outside to discard. Had the bag broken, there would have been quite a mess to clean ere is a 'no return' policy by 'Wild Grapes', but Amazon did give me a full refund.I have bought about 50 wine kits of different brands over the past 5 years, and this is the first time something like this happened. This is the first (and last) 'Wild Grapes' wine kit I bought.I realize things like this can happen, but this does not speak well for their quality control. Also, there is no expiration date printed anywhere on the box - as on some other brands. The yeast had an expiration date of 09-2021, so it is likely the product is not too old, just defective.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Grapes, Premium DIY Wine Making Kits, Makes Up to 30 Bottles/6 Gallons of Wine, California Cabernet Sauvignon, 6L []  2020-11-24 20:25

    I previously had unbelievable results with their Pino Grigio kit and was excited to test the Merlot. I bottled latest Sunday and am very satisfied with the results! It’s a small rough around the edges still but a month or two in the bottle will smooth that out. I actually kept out a few bottles to drink right now because it is very fruit forward , and I like that sometimes, but I can tast the Merlot that is to be behind it. I create hard cider and have all of the important equipment, so I figured I’d give it a try. I’m glad I did!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Grapes, Premium DIY Wine Making Kits, Makes Up to 30 Bottles/6 Gallons of Wine, Australian Chardonnay, 6L []  2020-11-24 20:25

    Created exactly according to directions. No fermentation after 4 days and OG had not moved. Took awhile to search an email address but then typed it in wrong. So, ordered yeast from Amazon. Was in fermenter for a week before amazing yeast was added. Took two weeks to ferment and looked like sludge, tasted ok. Reached final gravity and racked it to a secondary for a week. Added finings and presto a perfectly clear wine. It is straw colored. Compared it to a amazing box wine in the fridge and this was much fuller flavor. A nice wine I will create again. Once I finally got in contact with the company, they were fast to answer and very helpful. I have been brewing and making wine since 1981 and usually have yeast around, not this time. Yeast is a living organism and sometimes it is dead. Create sure you have additional yeast on hand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Grapes, Premium DIY Wine Making Kits, Makes Up to 30 Bottles/6 Gallons of Wine, Australian Chardonnay, 6L []  2020-11-24 20:25

    Husband loves this wine and says it doesn't obtain any better...of course he has said that about 2 other ones. But really like this wine..waited until finished and bottled before I would submit this. It is a very nice wine and will be using for nieces ter I racked it the second time I place in a 5 1/2 gallon carboy and didn't have to add anything to create up the additional head zone which I think helped create it so good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Grapes, Premium DIY Wine Making Kits, Makes Up to 30 Bottles/6 Gallons of Wine, California Cabernet Sauvignon, 6L []  2020-11-24 20:25

    Added 2 cups sugar – SG 1.112Pitched yeast 01/18/19added both oak powder packetsBottled 02/18/18 – tasted horrible (as expected)Final AVB 15.75% (a bit too high)2 weeks later not exactly poor but definitely not good.03/25/19 – Now we’re coming up on a amazing table wine.I think at 3 months this items would stand up to a $20.00 a bottle grocery shop wine.And yes I recommend.I’ll be ordering another one of these kits in a few n’t believe the “4 week thing” because it’s basically undrinkable at the 4 week finish time.2nd review California Cabernet SauvignonOk here it is. I bottled one of these kits in Feb. Taste not so good. In March, a lot better but no blue ribbons. In April much better. Nuther bottle in April 11th that I decanted for one hour, fanfreakingtastic!!!I’ve got a second Wild Grapes Cabernet Sauvignon in the basic and as soon as I rack it to a glass carboy, I’ll begin tom line. This items is amazing young, after about two months but you gotta decant it for at least 1 hour.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Grapes, Premium DIY Wine Making Kits, Makes Up to 30 Bottles/6 Gallons of Wine, California Cabernet Sauvignon, 6L []  2020-11-24 20:25

    This wine ended up surprising me. Initially, once ready for bottling, the nose was off - almost chemical-like. The taste was quite pleasant, however. After spending a few weeks in the bottle, the nose cleared up and I was left with a very nice product. Light on the nose and palate. More translucent than traditional cabs.I did note that after basic fermentation, the oak pieces that were provided were pushed up the side of the vessel during the fermentation process. This limited the exposure of oak in the wine. So, while bottling, I filler only 12 bottles and place the remaining quantity back into a glass carboy and place a medium toasted oak stave in with the wine, letting it rest for another 4 weeks. I bottled this volume this past weekend and was very happy with the result. I will do this for all future the end, this is a do again with adding the stave once “ready for bottling”. Again - it was very nice without it once given enough time, which was a couple more weeks.I will this again. Hope this helps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Grapes, Premium DIY Wine Making Kits, Makes Up to 30 Bottles/6 Gallons of Wine, California Cabernet Sauvignon, 6L []  2020-11-24 20:25

    So far, one of my favorites. I added one cup of French oak and it turned out great. It was fruity yet dry. We drank one bottle right after bottling. I hope the other bottles create it for the recommended 3 months

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Grapes, Premium DIY Wine Making Kits, Makes Up to 30 Bottles/6 Gallons of Wine, Australian Chardonnay, 6L []  2020-11-24 20:25

    Following the instructions to create this wine, I found that when adding water to six gallons,the initial hydrometer reading was fart too low. A wine like this should have a starting SG (specific gravity) of at least 1,080 to 1,090. Following the provided instructions, I came up with a starting gravity of only 1,055. This is far too low. Instructions create no mention of starting gravity only the finish gravity 0,095 or lower for save bottling. I added more sugar to readjust the starting gravity to 1,090. It fermented well, but took over a month. Next time I will only add the amount of water it takes to reach a SG of 1,090 and leave at that. Yes... I will obtain less wine, but a fuller If you are fresh to wine making, invest a few dollars in a hydrometer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Grapes, Premium DIY Wine Making Kits, Makes Up to 30 Bottles/6 Gallons of Wine, Australian Chardonnay, 6L []  2020-11-24 20:25

    I have created tons of wine kits and never had an issue. This kit did not ferment at all. I knew something was wrong after 48 hrs and there was no action in the airlock. I'm guessing old yeast? who knows. I didn't have any additional on hand to test and search out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Grapes, Premium DIY Wine Making Kits, Makes Up to 30 Bottles/6 Gallons of Wine, Australian Chardonnay, 6L []  2020-11-24 20:25

    I created the Wild Grapes Australian Chardonnay. I followed the instructions for the full six gallons using the included french oak but the with the following additions: added enough sugar to bring SG up to 1.100, added the zest of one grapefruit, and added 1 pound of chopped golden raisins (in a mesh bag). I was a small worried when the fermenting temperature went to about 80 (summer in the South) but apparently no hurt done. I allow the SG and fermentation activity determine the pace of moving from step to step. Begin to finish (cleared and bottled) 27 days. I suspect high temperature created things go faster. I was VERY surprised at how amazing it tasted immediately. Ending SG was .990 and fermentation had stopped completely so I assumed it would taste very dry. Not so. It has a fruity, very slightly sweet finish and very amazing body. I'm more than pleased.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Grapes, Premium DIY Wine Making Kits, Makes Up to 30 Bottles/6 Gallons of Wine, Australian Chardonnay, 6L []  2020-11-24 20:25

    I love making wine, and have used this brand for multiple flavors. This by far is the best flavor! Not too sweet, but not dry. I do 375 ml bottles, and I usually obtain 53 or so bottles. It all depends on how flavorful you wish the wine. It's drinkable right after it's made, but honestly, you need to wait two or three months after you bottle it to drink it. This is a super simple kit, and all the directions are right there. I would highly recommend starting the yeast first, then adding it to the mix. You cannot go wrong with the price, and just take your time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Grapes, Premium DIY Wine Making Kits, Makes Up to 30 Bottles/6 Gallons of Wine, California Cabernet Sauvignon, 6L []  2020-11-24 20:25

    This is one of my favorites. It's a very tastey wine that comes out of the fermenter quite dry and oakey, and requires a bit of sweetening to create it right. Superb grape flavor and smoothness, subtle oak finish, nothing poor that I can batch came in at 12.8% abv, and there will be a riously, a amazing wine just doesn't have any faults, or excessive features, or weird items going on, and this wine really satisfies. I outgass my bulk in a gig glass carboy with a "Mity-vac" hand pump, and shake it without mercy at 25". and it's as smooth as silk after a small wife has been drinking twobuckchuck shiraz for a long time, and she's being converted to this stuff.I don't like burgundy, or sherry, but do take some sauvignon blanc from time to is Cabernet Sauvignon makes a really amazing base for sangria, so if you slip in a wedge of lime it's totally cool, and it really works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Grapes, Premium DIY Wine Making Kits, Makes Up to 30 Bottles/6 Gallons of Wine, California Cabernet Sauvignon, 6L []  2020-11-24 20:25

    I recently got back into making wine again. A mate recommended the Wild Grapes concentrate kit. I did some research online on the different kits. Everyone kept saying, "...you obtain what you for." Just so I had something to compare against, I purchased a red Zinfandel kit from Winexpert which was twice the cost (~$169). Much to my surprise, the Wild Grapes Cab turned out better than the kit from netheless, the wine produced from this kit is amazingly drinkable. I added an extra 1/2 a stick of medium roast French oak. Just to prove a point, I place this wine in front of a mate who has a discerning palate - he loved it. I've already purchased the Wild Grapes Merlot and Chardonnay.Well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Grapes, Premium DIY Wine Making Kits, Makes Up to 30 Bottles/6 Gallons of Wine, California Cabernet Sauvignon, 6L []  2020-11-24 20:25

    I ordered two Wild Grapes Merlot wine kits which were delivered on time (18 March 2020). On 27 March 2020 I noticed that one of wine kit boxs was bulging on all six side. When I moved the kit the bottom of the box exploded open. Thankfully the juice bag did not burst. I await a response from the seller. The other wine kit seems to be fine....for now. I have ordered Wild Grapes wine kits before without issue.I have seen others that have experienced the same thing with Wild may be that it's just a poor batch. A one time problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wild Grapes, Premium DIY Wine Making Kits, Makes Up to 30 Bottles/6 Gallons of Wine, Australian Chardonnay, 6L []  2020-11-24 20:25

    I prefer dry wines, I created this for when we have guests that prefer a sweet wine. This wine is perfect and very simple to create compared to other kits.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clever Creations Traditional Wooden Chubby Italian Nutcracker Wine Bottle and Basket of Grapes | Festive Christmas Decor | 7" Tall Perfect for Shelves and Tables []  2020-1-22 3:3

    The picture doesn't do it justice. The hat has wires in it so that you can bend it whichever method you want. There are little info like inlaid jewels and some bells that weren't important but just add to the look. A really nice piece.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clever Creations Traditional Wooden Chubby Italian Nutcracker Wine Bottle and Basket of Grapes | Festive Christmas Decor | 7" Tall Perfect for Shelves and Tables []  2019-12-30 19:27

    The pretzel was not attached when it arrived, so I had to fix it with super glue. Also, has a giant orange sticker on the bottom letting the globe know it's a knock off from China. So that was bit disappointing for me. However, it was a christmas bonus and my dad loved it. Other than those couple of things, it looked decentmy place together with only minor flaws.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clever Creations Traditional Wooden Chubby Italian Nutcracker Wine Bottle and Basket of Grapes | Festive Christmas Decor | 7" Tall Perfect for Shelves and Tables []  2019-12-30 19:27

    Chubby Italian Nutcracker was disappointing. The teeth did not match, buttons did not match and scarf was not placed correctly on Nutcracker. Unfortunately I had to return it. I really loved the nutcracker but just not well made. This was going to be a Christmas show and could not give to anyone. I have ordered a various Italian one and I hope it is better. It is like hit and miss with the Nutcrackers. All in all they are nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clever Creations Traditional Wooden Chubby Italian Nutcracker Wine Bottle and Basket of Grapes | Festive Christmas Decor | 7" Tall Perfect for Shelves and Tables []  2020-1-22 3:3

    The pretzel was not attached when it arrived, so I had to fix it with super glue. Also, has a giant orange sticker on the bottom letting the globe know it's a knock off from China. So that was bit disappointing for me. However, it was a christmas bonus and my dad loved it. Other than those couple of things, it looked decentmy place together with only minor flaws.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clever Creations Traditional Wooden Chubby Italian Nutcracker Wine Bottle and Basket of Grapes | Festive Christmas Decor | 7" Tall Perfect for Shelves and Tables []  2019-12-30 19:27

    The picture doesn't do it justice. The hat has wires in it so that you can bend it whichever method you want. There are little info like inlaid jewels and some bells that weren't important but just add to the look. A really nice piece.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clever Creations Traditional Wooden Chubby Italian Nutcracker Wine Bottle and Basket of Grapes | Festive Christmas Decor | 7" Tall Perfect for Shelves and Tables []  2020-1-22 3:3

    Chubby Italian Nutcracker was disappointing. The teeth did not match, buttons did not match and scarf was not placed correctly on Nutcracker. Unfortunately I had to return it. I really loved the nutcracker but just not well made. This was going to be a Christmas show and could not give to anyone. I have ordered a various Italian one and I hope it is better. It is like hit and miss with the Nutcrackers. All in all they are nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clever Creations Traditional Wooden Chubby Italian Nutcracker Wine Bottle and Basket of Grapes | Festive Christmas Decor | 7" Tall Perfect for Shelves and Tables []  2020-1-22 3:3

    I purchased this nutcracker because it was cute and a amazing price. The quality was okay for the price, but not what I’m used to with the Kurt Adler nutcrackers I usually buy. There were some chips and color transfer, but not horrible, and some slight shedding of the hair. The design and paint job of the soccer ball is beautiful poor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clever Creations Traditional Wooden Chubby Italian Nutcracker Wine Bottle and Basket of Grapes | Festive Christmas Decor | 7" Tall Perfect for Shelves and Tables []  2019-12-30 19:27

    Very disappointed. Product has been cheapened over latest year. Ordered the identical one latest Christmas which camewith 4 bagpipes and nicer furry hat. The first one I ordered this year had only 3 bagpipes and the bag wasn't sewn well & hands were not glued well. 2nd & 3rd ordered also had only 3 bagpipes. Every time I ordered the went up from $14.99 to $16.99 the next day to $21.99 a few days later. Returned the 1st & 3rd. Not entirely satisfied with 2nd one. Definitely cheaper looking than latest year which was so nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clever Creations Traditional Wooden Chubby Italian Nutcracker Wine Bottle and Basket of Grapes | Festive Christmas Decor | 7" Tall Perfect for Shelves and Tables []  2019-12-30 19:27

    I was bummed at the craftsmanship of this nutcracker. It had globs of glue that required to be removed and the pretzel was missing. He is still cute and I added it to my group of nutcrackers to cover my travels anyway. Obviously somebody overlooked the finer info during quality control

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clever Creations Traditional Wooden Chubby Italian Nutcracker Wine Bottle and Basket of Grapes | Festive Christmas Decor | 7" Tall Perfect for Shelves and Tables []  2019-12-30 19:27

    I got this for my wife, who is a e said it was "cute" and liked e kilt is a touch high near the bagpipe. Of course the bagpipe position isn't right, but that isnot that huge of a deal.Quality seems to be ok for a decorative nutcracker.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clever Creations Traditional Wooden Chubby Italian Nutcracker Wine Bottle and Basket of Grapes | Festive Christmas Decor | 7" Tall Perfect for Shelves and Tables []  2019-12-30 19:27

    I ordered three various ones at the same time. They all arrived together, well packaged, and looked great. Amazing quality for the and a nice addition to my collection.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clever Creations Traditional Wooden Chubby Italian Nutcracker Wine Bottle and Basket of Grapes | Festive Christmas Decor | 7" Tall Perfect for Shelves and Tables []  2020-1-22 3:3

    I was bummed at the craftsmanship of this nutcracker. It had globs of glue that required to be removed and the pretzel was missing. He is still cute and I added it to my group of nutcrackers to cover my travels anyway. Obviously somebody overlooked the finer info during quality control

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clever Creations Traditional Wooden Chubby Italian Nutcracker Wine Bottle and Basket of Grapes | Festive Christmas Decor | 7" Tall Perfect for Shelves and Tables []  2020-1-22 3:3

    First off it arrived late with the wine bottle broken and didn't have the writing on the bottle as described, next the buttons fell off when i opened the mouth and scarf is covering the face, and finally it looked like it was rushed due to the a lot of strings of glue still attached to where glue was needed. I don't know about any other of their products but this one looked like it been through some things before it arrived , and to only pack it with a piece of tissue paper for something breakable was not a amazing choice. I have purchased nutcrackers before and have came beautiful well protected this one came in just the cardboard box and said tissue paper and looked as if was thrown around the ups truck for a week.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clever Creations Traditional Wooden Chubby Italian Nutcracker Wine Bottle and Basket of Grapes | Festive Christmas Decor | 7" Tall Perfect for Shelves and Tables []  2020-1-22 3:3

    This small St Patrick’s nutcracker looks super cute from the photos. Unfortunately I received a little all white nutcracker that looks nothing like what I ordered. I will not from this company again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clever Creations Traditional Wooden Chubby Italian Nutcracker Wine Bottle and Basket of Grapes | Festive Christmas Decor | 7" Tall Perfect for Shelves and Tables []  2020-1-22 3:3

    Very disappointed. Product has been cheapened over latest year. Ordered the identical one latest Christmas which camewith 4 bagpipes and nicer furry hat. The first one I ordered this year had only 3 bagpipes and the bag wasn't sewn well & hands were not glued well. 2nd & 3rd ordered also had only 3 bagpipes. Every time I ordered the went up from $14.99 to $16.99 the next day to $21.99 a few days later. Returned the 1st & 3rd. Not entirely satisfied with 2nd one. Definitely cheaper looking than latest year which was so nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clever Creations Traditional Wooden Chubby Italian Nutcracker Wine Bottle and Basket of Grapes | Festive Christmas Decor | 7" Tall Perfect for Shelves and Tables []  2020-1-22 3:3

    I got this for my wife, who is a e said it was "cute" and liked e kilt is a touch high near the bagpipe. Of course the bagpipe position isn't right, but that isnot that huge of a deal.Quality seems to be ok for a decorative nutcracker.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clever Creations Traditional Wooden Chubby Italian Nutcracker Wine Bottle and Basket of Grapes | Festive Christmas Decor | 7" Tall Perfect for Shelves and Tables []  2020-1-22 3:3

    Every year I test to obtain one of these special but crackers for my mom for Christmas. She loves them. They're very detailed and we'll made. I'm trying to obtain her a kind of "it's a little world" line of nutcrackers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clever Creations Traditional Wooden Chubby Italian Nutcracker Wine Bottle and Basket of Grapes | Festive Christmas Decor | 7" Tall Perfect for Shelves and Tables []  2019-12-30 19:27

    First off it arrived late with the wine bottle broken and didn't have the writing on the bottle as described, next the buttons fell off when i opened the mouth and scarf is covering the face, and finally it looked like it was rushed due to the a lot of strings of glue still attached to where glue was needed. I don't know about any other of their products but this one looked like it been through some things before it arrived , and to only pack it with a piece of tissue paper for something breakable was not a amazing choice. I have purchased nutcrackers before and have came beautiful well protected this one came in just the cardboard box and said tissue paper and looked as if was thrown around the ups truck for a week.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clever Creations Traditional Wooden Chubby Italian Nutcracker Wine Bottle and Basket of Grapes | Festive Christmas Decor | 7" Tall Perfect for Shelves and Tables []  2019-12-30 19:27

    I purchased this nutcracker because it was cute and a amazing price. The quality was okay for the price, but not what I’m used to with the Kurt Adler nutcrackers I usually buy. There were some chips and color transfer, but not horrible, and some slight shedding of the hair. The design and paint job of the soccer ball is beautiful poor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Clever Creations Traditional Wooden Chubby Italian Nutcracker Wine Bottle and Basket of Grapes | Festive Christmas Decor | 7" Tall Perfect for Shelves and Tables []  2019-12-30 19:27

    This small St Patrick’s nutcracker looks super cute from the photos. Unfortunately I received a little all white nutcracker that looks nothing like what I ordered. I will not from this company again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living in a Foreign Language: A Memoir of Food, Wine, and Love in Italy []  2020-7-26 21:37

    What a fun (and funny) book this turned out to be. Brash, outrageous and a delightful view of expat life in this small Umbrian community, as well as the Tuckers' surrounding life journey. Although I'm a sucker for Italian memoirs, some of which have endured as favorite books, I resisted this one because I just couldn't believe an actor would also turn out to be a amazing enough writer to satisfy me. Well, he did, and charmingly so. The mood of the book is light and upbeat and I thoroughly enjoyed the fact that the experience of buying the aged Rustico and enlarging it wasn't dwelt upon in the customary nerve wrenching detail. Not that I haven't enjoyed some memoirs of that type, but this was a refreshing change.I appreciated and enjoyed the realism that one may search it more comfortable to hook up with other expats, at least at first, and would anguish over time learning another language well enough to interact easily with locals. That is certainly the boat I'd be in. Of course the life style that allows for continually flying back and forth and buying the put at all is out of reach for most of us, but still it's presented in a down-to-earth manner that makes it fun to read about and imagine vicariously though the author's self-effacing style.I didn't expect to like this book so much, but I did and it will go on my list of favorite Italian memoirs. The included pictures added to the comfortable `letter from a friend' feel of the book. Bravo!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living in a Foreign Language: A Memoir of Food, Wine, and Love in Italy []  2020-7-26 21:37

    During a stressful time in my life, when I required to escape without actually leaving home, this book came into my life. I have visited Italy once in my life and fell head over heels in love with it. From the food, to the wine, to the art, history, natural beauty, culture and people-what a truly unbelievable place! This book helped me to return to a put I truly love. At times it brought tears to my eyes to feel transported by this is a very well written and relatable book. You feel like you are there and you obtain a true taste of 'la dolce vita'. Didn't wish it to end! Thank you, Michael Tucker, for sharing your experience in this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living in a Foreign Language: A Memoir of Food, Wine, and Love in Italy []  2020-7-26 21:37

    A very funny, well written book about the adventures of an american couple trying to cope with the trials and tribulations of getting settled living in Italy. Unbelievable references to out of the method locations where the locals eat. Would wish to visit each and every one of them. The book accurately captures the frustrations one faces when dealing with the Italians on a day to day basis,(because their system of doing business is so various from ours); but, on the other hand, the rewards of these dealings far out method the frustrations. Makes me wish to return there in a heartbeat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living in a Foreign Language: A Memoir of Food, Wine, and Love in Italy []  2020-7-26 21:37

    This was an okay story but not as amazing as the other books from people who have bought old homes in Italy and write about remodeling them, falling in love with the quirkiness of Italy and dealing with the constraints.Tucker wrote more like he was writing a diary, giving plugs to friends' careers along the way. More Italy would've been amazing and less Marin, less Fresh York, less info on mates that the rest of us don't know and will never meet. It's almost like he is inviting all his mates to read about his adventures (and love for his wife) so he has to contain all the people that they know.I was disappointed (spoiler alert!) that he would rave about the antiquity of this small house and then tear down ancient walls to create it into a house twice the size. So American.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living in a Foreign Language: A Memoir of Food, Wine, and Love in Italy []  2020-7-26 21:37

    This book was a bonus in advance of a planned trip to Italy. I was a bit reluctant knowing that it was written by a celebrity, but that quickly passed as I started the book. I truly enjoyed the a lot of anecdotes and stories describing the author's experiences in learning to live in Italy while commuting between there and California. His descriptions were incredibly vivid, with the meal and wine sounding amazing. The 350 year old house in the olive groves seemed heavenly. Most intriguing though, were the a lot of mates from all over the globe who helped Mike and Jill learn to love Italy and filled the home with their individual talents and love. It was a fun, quick read which I enjoyed immensely. It was a reminder that dreams do come true!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living in a Foreign Language: A Memoir of Food, Wine, and Love in Italy []  2020-7-26 21:37

    a charming book...so nicely written...their adventures in italy...the food...the italian culture...all beautifully written about.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living in a Foreign Language: A Memoir of Food, Wine, and Love in Italy []  2020-7-26 21:37

    "The little stone house sits tucked into the side of the hill so that our bedroom window isn't exposed to the early rays of the sun, but that morning I was up with the first light in the sky. I had slept the sleep of the sated. Perhaps the three glasses of grappa at the end of dinner had helped a bit with that. Along with the bottomless pitcher of the local red wine that went down so easily with the wood-grilled lamb and the fried potatoes. God, those potatoes. Maybe it was all a dream; I never eat potatoes after a huge bowl of pasta. Not in the same meal. Not in true life."For anyone who loves to savor the joys that fresh, well-prepared meal has to offer, Living in a Foreign Language: A Memoir of Food, Wine, and Love in Italy will create you yearn for the Italian countryside as you salivate with longing for the culinary experiences shared by Michael Tucker and his actress wife. In the early years of this fresh millenia, Tucker finally gets his wish. His wife, Jill Eikenberry, gives him the go-ahead to a home in Umbria, and their lives have never been the same since. Living in a Foreign Language: A Memoir of Food, Wine, and Love in Italy is Tucker's memoir of the couple's lives during the and renovation of their beloved Italian country home, and the method that helped to change the direction of their private and professional lives.Tucker is funny, honest and totally himself in this treasure of a book. I loved his experiences in Italy - the food, the wine, the mates and the countryside. It's a lot like sitting with someone and having them tell you a amazing story. Don't expect historical background or vivid prose-like descriptions. Do expect Tucker's own language - the "f" bombs scattered across the pages, apparently come with the story and the man.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living in a Foreign Language: A Memoir of Food, Wine, and Love in Italy []  2020-7-26 21:37

    I read this because I’ll be traveling to Umbria in a few weeks, and staying in a villa not too far from the locations written about! I can’t wait to taste the unbelievable food, and imbibe in the local wines! The descriptions were fabulous!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living in a Foreign Language: A Memoir of Food, Wine, and Love in Italy []  2020-7-26 21:37

    Well written story of the lives of two people as they create the transition from their American method of life to their Italian method of lives. They created the change together with no apparent difficulties as a lesson to face fresh challenges head on. As my wife and I prepare to uproot our lives of almost 70 years in the northeast with a move to Florida, I search that following Michael Tucker's attitude along with his wife Jill Eijenberg the move will be a amazing fresh adventure in our lives.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Living in a Foreign Language: A Memoir of Food, Wine, and Love in Italy []  2020-7-26 21:37

    Was searching for books about Italy to obtain in the mood for an upcoming trip. I stumbled upon this book and was an LA Law fan to start with so I was really interested to read the book. It was really a unique book. I read it slowly because I didn't wish it to end. Amazing story about a couple's love for each other and the unique dynamics of their relationship. Michael's style of writing and his sense of humor created it so fun; I laughed out loud a lot of times. You will almost feel like a guest at one of their dinner parties. I loved all the shopping expeditions and the lifestyle that they embraced while in Italy. I have recommended this book to all my travelling and foodie friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wine Making: Wine Making Guide To Growing Grapes And Making Your Own Wine (Growing Grapes,Home Brew,Home Brew Book 2) []  2021-1-7 19:25

    The beauty of this book is that it’s a fast read but provides plenty of helpful information, so it won’t take long to learn the inexpensive wine making process. This book is created on the awesome recipes of wine. We can created delicious and homemade organic wine. This is very helpful and awesome book. This book gives general information,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wine Making: Wine Making Guide To Growing Grapes And Making Your Own Wine (Growing Grapes,Home Brew,Home Brew Book 2) []  2021-1-7 19:25

    Being a wine afficionado myself, can't support but grab this one. Simply written with important info included, there's more than meets the eye. Grapes and other primary ingredients are simple to find, but not quite sure where to pick those tablets and acids to succesfully make a better tasting wine. Still a amazing catch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wine Making: Wine Making Guide To Growing Grapes And Making Your Own Wine (Growing Grapes,Home Brew,Home Brew Book 2) []  2021-1-7 19:25

    Interesting read. Still not sure if I wish to create my own wine, but I wanted to check out the needed process. I think this book was beautiful amazing and it gave me some ideas.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wine Making: Wine Making Guide To Growing Grapes And Making Your Own Wine (Growing Grapes,Home Brew,Home Brew Book 2) []  2021-1-7 19:25

    This book reads like a comic book. Does not provide sufficient detail to obtain started. Richard Cox's book is much better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wine Making: Wine Making Guide To Growing Grapes And Making Your Own Wine (Growing Grapes,Home Brew,Home Brew Book 2) []  2021-1-7 19:25

    A very amazing book on wine making. The book gives a lot of info and ideas to making wine at home. My mom loves making wine and I gave this book to her. She loved it. Had lots of little but necessary hints on taking care of grapes and all. Overall, recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wine Making: Wine Making Guide To Growing Grapes And Making Your Own Wine (Growing Grapes,Home Brew,Home Brew Book 2) []  2021-1-7 19:25

    Dozens of type-o's, grammatical errors, repeated sentences in this piece. It is not really a book, more of a booklet so I thought it was over priced as well. disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wine Making: Wine Making Guide To Growing Grapes And Making Your Own Wine (Growing Grapes,Home Brew,Home Brew Book 2) []  2021-1-7 19:25

    Whether you wish to begin your wine business or wish to create your own wine in your home backyard, this is the excellent book for not only gives a amazing introduction to Wine and its history, but walk you through the whole wine-making process from preparation to protecting your vineyard grapes to inspecting them before bottling the batch. Overall a amazing read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wine Making: Wine Making Guide To Growing Grapes And Making Your Own Wine (Growing Grapes,Home Brew,Home Brew Book 2) []  2021-1-7 19:25

    This book has a vey nice layout of information. It first starts off explaining the rich history of wine and wine making, then makes a nice transition into the various types of grapes used to create the wines, then the processes of making the various wines. Would definitely recommend this book to wine enthusiasts.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wine Making: Wine Making Guide To Growing Grapes And Making Your Own Wine (Growing Grapes,Home Brew,Home Brew Book 2) []  2021-1-7 19:25

    This gave me a amazing starting point. Author also explained well when using technical al jargon. This is a amazing fast read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wine Making: Wine Making Guide To Growing Grapes And Making Your Own Wine (Growing Grapes,Home Brew,Home Brew Book 2) []  2021-1-7 19:25

    Raw grapes are often available in my zone and the preparation and detail of utilizing them would be very useful.I like this book, it's short but really give you all the info you need.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Native Women of Courage (Native Trailblazers) []  2020-9-23 20:1

    Mentors for my soul!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Native Women of Courage (Native Trailblazers) []  2020-9-23 20:1

    This 82-page book includes short biographies of 10 native women from the United States and Canada. Some of the women are fairly well-known, such as Wilma Mankiller (first woman chief of the Cherokees), Winona LaDuke (environmentalist and vice presidential candidate), and Maria Tallchief (ballerina for the Fresh York Town ballet). Others I had never heard of, such as Suzanne Rochon-Burnett, a Canadian radio broadcaster, and Lorna Williams, an educator who developed a native-centric curriculum.I enjoyed reading the stories of all of these women. The author describes the challenges these women faced as well as their triumphs. I learned that Pauline Johnson-Tekahionwake, a poet and performer, had written down legends told to her by Chief Capilano of Vancouver, British Columbia. These are collected in a book called Legends of Vancouver, first published in 1910. I was able to request this book from my library to read to my kids. I also learned about Susan Aglukark, an Inuit singer who has won 3 Juno awards (the Canadian equivalent of a Grammy award). I'm glad to know about a fresh singer I might like to listen to.I included this book on my online Gender Equality Bookstore.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Native Women of Courage (Native Trailblazers) []  2020-9-23 20:1

    Funny to me that she could write this book and not contain Elizabeth Peratrovich. If you don't know her, look her up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Native Fishes of Ohio []  2020-9-24 19:32

    If you are interested in fish life in Ohio this book is a must own. I thought I knew the majority of fish life in this state, but I was dead wrong. There is a whole globe of aquatic life in our lakes, rivers and streams that I had no idea about. Also some very colourful fish. Highly recommend this book to anyone interested in natural aquatic life, especially in Ohio, but I think people in surrounding states could have fun it as much as I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Native Fishes of Ohio []  2020-9-24 19:32

    Informative and interesting describing detailed info .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Native Fishes of Ohio []  2020-9-24 19:32

    Amazing Book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Native Fishes of Ohio []  2020-9-24 19:32

    Informative & amazing photos, created by locals

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Native Fishes of Ohio []  2020-9-24 19:32

    An perfect natural history, the text and images introduce readers to Ohio's acquatic biodiversity.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Native Fishes of Ohio []  2020-9-24 19:32

    Photography is breathtaking and text is consise and simple to follow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Native Fishes of Ohio []  2020-9-24 19:32

    Attractive photos, especially of the small minnows and darters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Cooking of Italy [Book]  2017-12-10 18:1

    Haven't created anything in here yet but some amazing sounding recipe's!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Cooking of Italy [Book]  2017-12-10 18:1

    Easy Attractive recipes. If you are bored of the complex nature of a lot of forms of cooking you will search these wonderful. Super tasty ,super simple and quite sophisticated flavors.. Its a window into the real nature of Italian food.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Streets of Italy Pizza [App]  2020-5-2 13:30

    Amazing application design! Easy and simple to use!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Cooking of Italy [Book]  2017-12-10 18:1

    Buen Appitito! Very amazing book about the country cooking of Italy. Would recommend this book to any cook interested in preparing more authentic Italian home dishes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Cooking of Italy [Book]  2017-12-10 18:1

    I was a bit worried when I ordered as I was having it shipped to the Hotel we were staying at. No need to have worried as it arrived as promised and in amazing condition. Perfect as well!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Cooking of Italy [Book]  2017-12-10 18:1

    With a powerful voice backed up by commanding experience and knowledge, the author presents recipes for Italian country dishes that create your mouth water, and create you wish to rush to the kitchen to create the meal and create your mouth water for real!Besides the 250 recipes, the book contains roughly 50 short essays on different topics, scattered throughout the book: mozzarella, bruschetta, Apicius... This is in recognition that a lot of cookbooks are bought to be read these days. Actually, the essays alone could create up a fascinating book!The author is a meal scholar, so there is plenty of info about the history of dishes, the Latin names for foodstuffs, quotes from classic cookbooks both modern and from the past going all the method back to Apicius, the relations of the meal to other Mediterranean cooking, explanations of unusual favorite section is the Soup chapter, that the widest dozens of Italian soups I have ever seen a cookbook. But not being a meat-eater, I had a hard time getting through the meat chapters. They are for real and dedicated e author contains a fascinating bibliography, which is highly unusual for a cookbook, and a treasure trove for ease read my full and illustrated review at Italophile Book Reviews.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Cooking of Italy [Book]  2017-12-10 18:1

    This is a lovely book---beautiful image images, and a lot of recipes I'm anxious to 's a lug of a book to carry around though!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Cooking of Italy [Book]  2017-12-10 18:1

    I have a lot of Italian cookbooks. After reading a amazing amount of this recent tome from Colman Andrews, I have to say that I'm pleasantly surprised that there's still a amazing of unmined culinary info from the foods of the ubiquitous sides the very accessible recipes, the photography is inspirational, atmospheric, and inspiring.I'm planning on gifting this book to quite a few people this holiday!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Cooking of Italy [Book]  2017-12-10 18:1

    Having studied and lived in Italy, the recipes and images are a journey relived. A attractive book, and a lot of regional recipes. Whether you are of Italian heritage, you will love it,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Cooking of Italy [Book]  2017-12-10 18:1

    Perfect volume. It is a delight to go through and it is a pleasure to use. I love a lot of of the recipes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Country Cooking of Italy [Book]  2017-12-10 18:1

    Seeing the other reviews posted here created me wish to post my 2 cents worth. I usually shy away from cookbooks whose I suspect is boosted up by lots of lavish food-photos and high grade paper. But there is so much useful (to me) information in this particular book that I search myself using it a lot these days. Here's rst off, there is nothing in "Country Cooking of Italy" that addresses so-called Italian-American cooking. This is Italian food. (Note: I was not born in Italy, so I am always in learning-mode when it comes to getting a some sort of understanding of Italian cuisine. I have been over there though, working for a brief time ... this book reminds me of that time) It comes down to the fact that a amazing regional cuisine invariably incorporates and exhibits the values of that region's culture. This really interests me ... and the photos, recipes, and commentary in this book all communicate a lot of info in that regard. It makes for better cooking, and for better understanding of what makes for a amazing meal, Italian , I have to say that, in general, I don't think the recipes are difficult. One of the hallmarks of country cooking is simplicity. Granted, some of the ingredients are exotic (cardoons, for example, or Gó fish) and most of my mates avoid anchovies, so I end up avoiding anchovies... But that is what they eat over there sometimes, and I wish to know that. This book actually covers a very wide range of meal types in its recipes. The ingredients lists tend to be beautiful short, and the preparation steps are usually (although occasionally not) ly, I've created several of these recipes and they all came out really well. For example, I've created three caponatas since I got the book .... all with small variations from the printed recipe due to what's in the house .... and according to all of the guests, they were all really savory & delicious. Never any leftovers, for Summary: You might well search me reading this book at the coffee table but it's not a coffee table book, IMHO.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CliffsNotes on Steinbeck's The Grapes of Wrath (Cliffsnotes Literature Guides) []  2020-1-22 19:2

    Got it to review this sad book for a Book Club assignment, having read it eons ago. It not only provided a refresher, it gave me fresh perspective in the comments. I see why students take this short-cut -- occasionally it's just not the right time of Life for Steinbeck!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CliffsNotes on Steinbeck's The Grapes of Wrath (Cliffsnotes Literature Guides) []  2020-1-22 19:2

    Perfect review and a lot of fresh insights for our book club.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CliffsNotes on Steinbeck's The Grapes of Wrath (Cliffsnotes Literature Guides) []  2020-1-22 19:2

    Saved my grade!B v cc nba v c.f. v v v v v v v v v v v

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CliffsNotes on Steinbeck's The Grapes of Wrath (Cliffsnotes Literature Guides) []  2020-1-22 19:2

    A amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CliffsNotes on Steinbeck's The Grapes of Wrath (Cliffsnotes Literature Guides) []  2020-1-22 19:2

    Amazing to read to obtain deeper meaning to the book. Tells me things I didn't pick up on just reading the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CliffsNotes on Steinbeck's The Grapes of Wrath (Cliffsnotes Literature Guides) []  2020-1-22 19:2

    I was using this to support me better understand the book. I read each chapter synopsis as I read the book and I thought that it helped tremendously.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CliffsNotes on Steinbeck's The Grapes of Wrath (Cliffsnotes Literature Guides) []  2020-1-22 19:2

    Even after multiple readings of "The Grapes of Wrath," these Cliff Notes are invaluable in helping to refresh your memory about the flow of the lengthy novel. No substitute, of course, for indepth reading of the book, but a helpful summary and aid to analysis.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CliffsNotes on Steinbeck's The Grapes of Wrath (Cliffsnotes Literature Guides) []  2020-1-22 19:2

    A very helpful tutorial in understanding the authors metaphors regarding the importance of individuals uniting in the face of adversity in to defeat loss and hardship.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CliffsNotes on Steinbeck's The Grapes of Wrath (Cliffsnotes Literature Guides) []  2020-1-22 19:2

    Amazing explanation on the different chapters in the book and how the authors integrated the story with political analysis of the financial struggles in the farming industry during the 1930's

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    CliffsNotes on Steinbeck's The Grapes of Wrath (Cliffsnotes Literature Guides) []  2020-1-22 19:2

    read this first you will obtain a better understanding of the Grapes of Wrath. there are lots of things you will miss for sure if you just read the book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Notes of a Native Son []  2020-1-19 22:1

    In the crowded field of black literary giants back in the days when more than one meant crowded, Baldwin undertakes a journey through life and the true impacts impacts of what was real white nationalism and supremacy through the eyes of a deep and observant literary man. Baldwin took his put after Wright as The Fresh Negro On The Block. This book is a must for anyone interested in the history of American race relations back in the 40’s thru 60’s.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Return of the Native []  2020-1-19 22:2

    In Thomas Hardy's novels, natural settings are always important. However, in 'The Return of the Native' Egdon Heath, located near the south coast of Hardy's fictional Wessex area, is a brutal, abiding reminder of the harshness of the landscape and the magnetism, extending beyond its mere gravitational pull, that it exerts on its inhabitants. We obtain the sense that these occupants, even the ones who claim to love it, are consigned to reside on it and, to a certain extent, do its bidding. In the preface he wrote to the 1895 edition (it was originally published in 1878), Hardy imagines that this landscape might be the zone roamed by that unyielding Shakespearean character, King e social level of the novel is propelled by a drama of conflicted motives and passions and, like a lot of of his novels, involves at least one, sometimes two, romantic triangles. At the natural level, however, the characters contend with the landscape and burn bonfires to ward off the darkness. Although the culture is ostensibly Christian, the residents still observe certain seasonal rituals such as harvest festivals and maypole dances of their pagan ancestors:'The instincts of merry England lingered on here with exceptional vitality, and the symbolic customs which tradition has attached to each season of the year were yet a reality on Egdon. Indeed, the impulses of all such hamlets are pagan still: in these spots homage to nature, self-adoration, frantic gaieties, fragments of Teutonic rites to divinities whose names are forgotten, have in some method or other survived medieval doctrine.'There is no utter villain in this story. At the center is the raven-haired beauty Eustacia Vye, who has come to live with her grandfather on the heath after the death of her parents, with whom she grew up in the slightly more cosmopolitan port of Budmouth. She yearns for passion, excitement, melody and culture exemplified in her fantasy of life in Paris. The 'native' of the title, Clym Yeobright, returns from Paris where he has apprenticed as a jeweler. While she romanticizes Clym and his association with her beloved Paris, he has had his fill of the foreign capital and returned to his home location to begin a school and elevate the minds of the Egdon youth. Previously, Eustacia had been romantically attached to the local innkeeper Damon Wildeve, who procrastinated in his engagement to Clym's cousin Thomasin largely because he was so entranced by Eustacia. Clym's mother, Thomasin's aunt, feels that what was set in motion must continue to proceed and encourages Thomasin to marry Damon as soon as possible to eliminate the gossip that arose among the townspeople after Thomasin returned from a nearby city where she and Wildeve had planned to marry but were prevented from it when an irregularity was detected with the the wake of the marriage of Thomasin and Wildeve, Clym and Eustacia marry despite the objections of Clym's mother, who distrusts Eustacia and to a certain extent shares the perception of some of the more superstitious residents that Eustacia is a witch who schemes to ensnare men that are caught in the spell of her beauty. One of them even creates a wax sculpture of her, punctures it with pins and burns it in the fireplace. Eustacia roams the hillside at night and she does burn bonfires and stands in their light by herself but they are signal fires for Wildeve to meet e mutual judgments and resentments between Clym's overprotective mother, who refuses to acknowledge Eustacia or attend their wedding, and Eustacia, who feels justifiably threatened by his mother's possessive keep on Clym, escalate through a series of meetings and near-meetings. Just as one of them is willing to create peace with the other, happenings occur that make tragedies of ym is oblivious to his wife's needs and ignores her ever show but unspoken hope that he will abandon the plans for a school and take her back to Paris with him. Caught between losing the help of his mother and the happiness of his marriage, he is further impaired by the onset of blindness. He reads entirely too much, resulting in the neglect of his wife and the onset of an optical illness that is not helped by the fact that he reads by the insufficient light of candles. Physiologically, I don't think reading in dim lights causes even occasional blindness although it does contribute to eye strain. Clym's intermittent blindness serves more of a symbolic function that a plausibly realistic anwhile, despite their desires to be faithful to their legal spouses, Eustacia and Wildeve are drawn persistently to each other. They have slightly differing romanticized visions of each other but each of them wants deliverance from the mundanity of life on the heath. Feeling judged, scorned and misunderstood, Eustacia, like Shakespeare's Lear, goes out on the heath in the middle of a torrential storm and rails versus the elemental fates:'I can't go, I can't go!' she moaned. 'No money: I can't go! And if I could, what comfort to me? I must drag on next year as I have dragged on this year, and the year after that as before. How I have tried and tried to be a splendid woman, and how destiny has been versus me!...I do not deserve my lot!' she cried in a frenzy of bitter revolt. 'O the cruelty of putting me into this imperfect, ill-conceived world! I was capable of much; but I have been injured and blighted and crushed by things beyond my control! O how hard it is of Heaven to devise such tortures for me, who have done no hurt to Heaven at all!'Although Eustacia has been compared with two other passionate, doomed 19th century heroines, Anna Karenina and Emma Bovary, I see her as more of a forerunner to Edith Wharton's Lily Bart from 'The House of Mirth', who shares Eustacia's inflexible pride and (as she sees it) integrity but feels that doors have been shut in her face at every turn. The tragic hammer of Fate does seem to bear down on her with more indifference even then it does with the other doomed characters in the novel and is the only hero that could be considered a tragic ere is another integral hero in the novel, the reddleman turned dairy farmer Diggory Venn. I had never heard the term 'reddleman' until I read this novel. A reddleman makes and sells reddle or red chalk created from red clay, who roves the countryside it to farmers for marking their sheep. Due to the constant contact with the reddle, Diggory's skin has acquired a reddish complexion, lending him a devilish appearance to the superstitious rural folk. Despite his Mephistophelian appearance, Diggory is noble, a force for amazing in the lives of those around him. It should come as no surprise that at the conclusion he and Thomasin form the satisfied couple that lives as happily ever after as one can ever live in a Hardy metimes it seems as though Hardy is a sadistic, vengeful Old Testament god to his characters, piling one disaster on top of another. His characters often seem like a cast of Jobs who, unlike the original Biblical figure, succumb to the despair that is everywhere apparent around them. In 'The Return of the Native' these disasters may be mountains created from molehills, only if one concedes that they are comprised of billions of molehills. He is an occasionally merciful god, allowing some characters such as Diggory and Thomasin to continue on past the boundaries of the novel to live relatively peaceful, satisfied lives. One of the redeeming features of Hardy's fiction is that his narrative skill always makes the bleakness of the unfolding happenings palatable and even, to this reader, powerfully moving and enjoyable.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386