nest Reviews & Opinions


Submit nest review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    Nest is not quite there yet for security or lifestyle. You can't configure the sound on the cameras. When I test talking to someone it's very hard to hear what they are saying through the camera on each end. Sometimes they will also go offline even though they are a room apart from the router. It's also difficult to forward and rewind just a few seconds in the application (Horrible design) . These are small things a giant company like Google could easily fix, no????

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    I love my Nest products, but sometimes the application doesn't quite feel as intuitive as I'd hope. Certain features are only available from the www service rather than directly in the app. There is also considerable lag between when my camera picks up a person/the doorbell is rung and when I obtain notified with a push notification. Plus, my neighbor's cat is now considered a person (hehe). It would be nice to be able to correct the camera as well. It sometimes confuses my husband with me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    Overall, the application is amazing and simple to navigate. I can quickly see the status of all cameras and other nest products on one screen. If you have Nest Aware (recording) service, selecting a camera takes you to a screen that allows you to s scroll through the history of that camera. So I'm then able to go back through the history and save a video clip if needed. The main problem I have is the delay in notifications from the app.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on nest or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch nest video reviews and related movies:

    See Ultimate Smart Home // Nest Edition! on youtube.

     related image

    See Nest Hello vs Ring Video Doorbell Pro: Full Comparison! on youtube.

     related image

    See Nest Third-Generation Thermostat Review 2019 on youtube.

     related image

    See Nest E vs Nest 3rd Gen - Testing out Both on youtube.

     related image

    See How to install the Google Nest Learning Thermostat on youtube.

     related image

    See How to set up and install the Google Nest Hello video doorbell on youtube.

     related image

    See Why I'm returning the Google Nest Hub Max on youtube.

     related image

    See Nest & Google Nest Hub – Easiest Smart Home Setup for 2019 on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    Could be better. I've been a Nest user for a number of years. I like a lot of things about it. I'll mention two I don't like: 1. I want the actual temp would be more visible throughout the app. At times it's hard to see what the actual temp is in the app, can only see the temp it's set to. 2. This is a bigger gripe. With all this intelligent tech and tracking, let's have more and stronger reports!!! Only two weeks of history!? How about comparing energy use this time latest year? And the year before?

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    Won't connect to my Nest. Walked through the troubleshooting twice. No issues with battery or wireless connection connection. Also won't connect to my Protect. Have the lastest ver of the application and both devices' software up to date. Update: I just spent 90 mins on the phone with tech help and they couldn't figure out the problem. They tried to contact a various tech help team, but after 30 minutes in the queue with them, I gave up. Will remove my Nest products and replace with various brand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    The application seems simple to use. It is beautiful self explanatory. I like how it integrates other nest components. The actual nest products are top notch and awesome quality. However, the actual nest application is very unreliable. A lot of times it doesn't answer for playback. Someone can walk by a camera and it won't recognize it is an actual person? Other times you can a feed from various cameras. Reported to their help but no follow up. They just tell you to delete and reinstall app. Not good help

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    Mostly beautiful good. It is surprising that is lacks the ability so see history older than 10 days and there is no ability to compare outdoor temperature history to my usage history (I found a third party application "thermostats" for this purpose). I also want there was an option to "resume normal program in X hours" or "at a certain time". As it is, if we are out of city and wish the house back to a normal temp before we obtain home we have to remember to turn it off eco temps.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    I'm rating the nest doorbell. The device and hardware are fantastic, but beware you only obtain 30 day trial of live video recording. Then you need a monthly subscription to view your recordings. Your camera only turns on when you see something, even then you dont obtain to go back and watch the video it recorded. You only obtain to see freeze frames of the video. Makes it very difficult to use the video doorbell to do the things its designed to do. It's difficult even to see what the delivery guy drops

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    I love this application and it is so convenient. Only gave it 4 stars because the application doesn't sense going up and down on the temperature schedule and it makes it hard to set. Also, although my prior phone has been disconnected, it still picks up the application on there so it inaccurately reads that I'm home when I'm away and I am having a difficult time changing that.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    I love this app, I have been using the thermostat for a few years. But recently I moved to a fresh house and decided to install the whole security system. It works seamlessly. I'm impressed by how clear the cameras are, and just the range of control you have over your home. User friendly, which is necessary for me as I have elderly relatives living with me. They have no issue with the system and have even learned to check alerts on there phones. I highly recommend this application and the nest system.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    I am tech challenged (59 years old), however, this was simple to install, and extremely simple to use! I work from home, and can be in my office on a conf call and not only see whose at my door, but I can communicate wirh them as well. The picture is very clear and you can zoom in to see close ups. As I am sitting in the hair salon at this moment, I can see my amazon packages being delivered. This product is a must in the globe we live in..do not hesitate to spend the money. Its worth every penny.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    Have been using this application for just a few weeks but love it! Installed at our cottage in Northern Michigan. Just dial up the heat before we leave. When we arrive at the cottage, it is so nice and warm. Beats walking into a cold put during the cold months. Look forward to turning on the air on those hot, humid days of summer. Right now...missing those days!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    Works as I expected without issues. Amazing picture day or night. Even caught a shooting star over my neighbors house consequently after a passing vehicle triggered the recording. Facial recognition works amazing and after identifying captured faces, the app not only tells you someone is at the door, it tells you who is at the door. If I had to say anything negative, it would be when zooming in across the street, the photo gets grainy. I would recommend it over others, check out the reviews!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    Love my Nest thermostat. I have had it for 1 year now and have saved dozens of cash by automating my home's hvac system. I am concerned however, by the information I am reading regarding the transition from Nest to Google Nest. Frankly, I have not read any amazing reviews regarding this transition. I do not wish to transition until all of the "bugs" have been worked out as I do not wish to lose the Alexa control feature. I have read not good reviews from so a lot of disgruntled users regarding the transition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    If you are only going to use it for checking in on notifications it works for the most part It can lag when opening the video which can be frustrating especially when a stranger could be at your house and you have a wait a min for it to begin or restart. I do NOT recommend this application as a "always watching" service. If you hold it begin all the time that's where it is buggy and crashes, the largest problem the video will slow down to where it's almost 2 mins behind realtime if it doesn't crash.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    Im very satisfied with this device. Also, the application is amazing, it always works. Even the one time I called for support, that exceeded my expectations. They were very professional and helped me diagnose an problem with my A/C. This application and device is easily saving me $30 a month on my electric bill. Has more than paid for itself.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    Being able to control your home's temperature at the touch of a button from anywhere is worth every penny for the Nest therostat. Additionally, I have had the Nest for roughly 3 months and have been saving cash on utilities the entire time. It has just about paid for itself. I was able to recieve a rebate through my utilities company for installing it in my home. The Nest Application itself is easy and simple to use. I especially like the filter change reminder.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    The application has a straightforward and clear layout with the most necessary functions on the home screen, but the functionality is inconsistent verging on unreliable. Zone sensing doesn't always recognize when you are and are not at home, the cameras do not reliably turn on and off when the application does recognize you are coming and going, and it is not uncommon for camera footage to fail while loading.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    The application has not been able to determine if I am home or away consistently for months. It will work fine for a week and then stop working for a month. To add injury to insult the camera will sometimes turn on when I'm home, and the application shows me as home for no reason. Vice versa it won't always turn the camera on when the application shows me as away. Wish to call support? Set aside a couple of hours.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    I love this application it is great! I love how you can talk to and see people through the camera and it records when packages are dropped off and if someone comes to take your pack it alerts you. I liked it so much I even got my in laws to obtain one for their house. it is also super simple to install even for the technologically challenged folks I know because I am one of them. This was a amazing make batter to my house definitely 10/10 would refer to family and mates

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    For the most part, excellent. There is a learning curve. We were away for three weeks on travel. From the other side of the world. I could turn on the heat prior to one of our children visiting the empty house, so when they walked in it was a warm home. When thet left, Nest reverted back to the away mode. I turned the heat up again when we arrived back home at the airport. A warm home when we walked in.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    When we first got the doorbell, it was amazing other than being laggy. We have insanely high speed internet and a booster close to the doorbell but it's still seconds and sometimes mins behind. The most latest problem is that the camera doesn't notify us when a person is at the door. We have Nest Aware and can scroll back through hours of footage, but it doesn't tag the moment when someone's actually at the door. It sure does notify for sounds (birds chirping) and vehicles driving by though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    Would give it ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ but I do not like that you cannot name the stuff from the main page. For E.g, it says "HOME" for both my camera and thermostat. I have to actually click on one of the "HOME" buttons to see what the device is. I have to remember what is on top and what is on the bottom. Really hard for someone who has short term memory. Want I could send a screen shot. Please fix...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    Programming the Nest from your phone application is various than programming the Nest itself. It is not very intuitive to program, in fact very confusing. Their customer help is weak. Asked 1 easy question, and got 3 various replies. Once it works, it's wonderful. But when you wish to change a setting, it could be quite frustrating.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    Superb functionality, I love it! But there's always room for improvement... I want the application allowed forward and rewind of recordings faster than their 15 second jumps. Also, the location setting is not very accurate... [email protected]#$%! allowed a 'free format' hand drawn curve to set up a zone. I look forward to these improvements in a future release.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    Application works well but the lack of access to the data is disappointing to say the least. I used to be able to automatically pull data with some python code, but they closed it off and now you only can 'see' a 10 day data history, so now I have to manually capture data from a screenshot to populate my analysis spreadsheets. It's like taking steps backwards and shows Google does not help begin platforms with their purchase and closing access to features that were already there.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    I like the camera quality well enough, but I dont like paying the monthly service fees (per camera) for recording. Cameras chop themselves off from wireless connection at times, where my phone or laptop are still connected. Cameras should have more range of motion. Should be more customizable features like automatic recording times. I have a couple cameras facing the entrance/street and the vehicles and even huge cars that drive by are flagged as people, motion. I'd cant save a clip of desired length.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    WONDERFUL. My bill has improved dramatically. Thanks so much to the Nest thermostat, I didn't know why my unit wasn't working correctly. The unit always continually stayed on until someone manually touched the thermostat. With the Nest thermostat it programmed itself . And my unit dont stay on all the time anymore. The convenience of controlling my unit away from home is awesome. I'm really considering getting the Nest door camera also. Thanks Nest for making my bill lower.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    The application worked well for a while. I have 2 furnaces and, therefore, two Nest thermostats. One furnace is gas and the other electric. I set the downstairs gas for 55 and the upstairs electric at 51. My Eco temp is 55. I have the Eco turned off. I constantly have to check the history in the app. The upstsirs Nest thermostat for the electric furnace reverts to 55 and causes that furnace to run. Hot air rises, so I hold the upstairs Nest at a lower temp. This Eco error is costing me $$$. Not happy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    The recording all the time without gaps is the true star here, it doesn't miss a thing. The photo resolution and Shadow info really support significantly in seeing everything. The alerts are beautiful quick, and connecting to the camera seems to be fast also. Waiting for a 4k camera so more detail can be picked up someday in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    Doesn't log and provide helpful data, such as a chart with inside temperature, or even any very easy calculation such as how a lot of mins an AC system needed for 1 degree of cooling. Nest and its intelligent thermostats clearly collect a tremendous amount of data about your AC system, but Nest doesn't create available any of it to you except a crude chart which shows the previous day's AC runtime. Ya, that's right, interested in knowing how a lot of hours your AC ran earlier in the day? Well, wait.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    The application and the wall unit should display the current temp instead of the set temp. I've never gone to check what I have it set to as this is a known variable but instead I will test and see what it currently is. Also the ability to just run the fan without the nest being set to heat or cool would be a nice option. For those of us that begin windows and wish to cycle air.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    The info and data provided within Nest is amazing and helps you diagnose a issue before you otherwise would know something was wrong with your HVAC. There are a couple features I [email protected]#$%! had such as a longer look back through usage history, year over prior usage comparisons, and filter change schedule. The "leaf" earning feature is not based on actual power usage, so it is misleading. I would certainly choose to have Nest over a standard thermostat.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    Perfect app. I am saving monthly on my heating bill due to my thermostat. It's also very reliable when it comes to my cameras. The notifications are spot on and are helpful through my Fitbit to know what I'm being notified about; doorbell ring, movement or sound in my home or when a pack is being left at my door. I've also dealt with customer help on two of my devices (minor issues) and they're extremely helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    If you change wireless router (which I tend to do every year to obtain the best broadband deal) you cant change the wireless connection settings on the application for your devices. You have to remove the device (by doing this you lose all your videos) and then have to add the device back on from scratch. This is a lot of effort when your camera is outside 2.5m up on the wall and you have keep your phone next to it while it is setting itself up. Why cant you change the wireless connection setting on devices already set up???

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    Terrible!!! Has a mind of it's own. When you have the heating on a set schedule, it still turns itself on in the middle of the night, and cannot figure out how to obtain it to stop. Haven't yet managed to turn the heating on from outside the home, as it keeps switching back to eco mode and turning the heating off. Complete and utter waste of money!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    I love this app. I can set schedules to maximize efficiency. I can control it from my phone remotely from anywhere. My favorite feature has to be that I can view my energy consumption per day. This feature actually helped me message that my heat pump had failed and I was running off of auxiliary heat, had I not had the application I may still be running it and not ever message how much that it was running and costing me!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    Application keeps making me reset the application every single time I test opening it on my phone. Also don't love the layout of it, took a lot of getting used to, just figuring out how to obtain the information I want, still haven't figured out how to change settings on it for various temps at various times of day. not intuitive. I search myself manually turning the temp down every single night it always resets to a temp that is too warm.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    Volume through camera when speaking is so low, it cant be heard. My camera is within 25 ft from my back door and when I move, it doesn't notify me that it's a person, but motion. Had to move camera closer. The camera is maybe 25 ft from my modem and router , so I doubt that's the issue. It is not user friendly when changing internet passwords

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    OK app, designed more for looks than usability, needs ability to have a "shot of heat" (say 30 mins on and then it reverts to thermostat). Also operation of the temperature wheel on a phone isn't the best and easiest. History is in ridiculous little font (despite my phone aettings) making it almost useless and unable to see what has happened today.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    This application gives a lot of flexibility in terms of programming the Nest thermostat, and although it's not super user friendly it's not bad. The thermostat itself has saved me a fortune, and more than once turning the heating on while travelling home has been a true bonus. When I switched from Nest to Google login, I had to make a fresh Google home and relink all of my devices, which was irritating, but not the showstopper that some describe.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    Has been amazing for 2 years until the latest update. Now every time I begin the application I obtain google play services has stopped with option to report / ok. I reported it once but if I hit ok the application still opens. Just an irritation. I read other reviews with same notice and each were given various answers to fix. Why don't you just "fix" the update? 11/26/19 Ver modernize dated 11/14/19 fixed my issue. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    Takes while to navigate scheduling. Have to over use the schedule feature to hold the house at an average temperature. In the winter I have to over schedule things so the heater is constantly kicking on to hold the temperature from dropping too much in the house. Needs a fall, winter, spring schedule ability so you dont have to redo it EVERY SEASON EVERYTIME! I have it set up for winter now, but will be too much for spring. I do like how customized the times & temperatures are.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    I love the convenience of this app. We have a thermostat and dead-bolt lock that are both Nest products and we love them. The application allows me to lock or unblock the door from my phone, as well as check the history of all entries. We all have personalized codes including our kiddos. We can also have house sitters now without providing a key and can erase their code when we are no longer using them. The application also allows me to view and control my thermostat from anywhere and set a weekly schedule. 👍👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    Really like this camera, all the features work very well and are simple to use. Gave it 4 stars and it seems to lose connection to my wireless connection about once a month. It is fairly close to my wireless connection so I don't understand why. I unplug it for a min and it reconnects. This is fine but not if I am out of city cannot do that

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    Frustrated! Most recently changed wireless connection provider. Tried to do the modernize via the phone, could not complete it as the latest 4 digits from the serial number did not present up. Then had to test doing it via the PC using the original set up method. This then meant undoing some of the amazing work done to hide the cables from sight. Where is the low effort way here?.... Incognito purchase mode for UK addresses was also weird.....

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    Neither mine or my wife's zone settings work for home/away. Seems to be a common issue with Google phones as it hasn't worked on 5 various models. Despite following all recommended tip online and through nest app, nothing works. Update: I have done all that is suggested by the developer (multiple times) and it still does not work.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    Needs Improvement. Since merging with Google, I have had several application problems - going offline, learning issues, connectivity, etc. Then Works With Nest on Amazon was no longer supported and I felt I was forced to migrate my Nest acc to Google. That wouldn't be a issue normally bc I am a HUGE fan of Google - one of first to obtain Gmail, Pixel phone, have hub, mesh WiFi, LOVE Google! However migrating the accounts give all users equal access which does NOT work for me. I'm disappointed!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    Almost excellent Install is easy. Works well with both google home and Alexa. The exception is when you set the nest to both heat and cool at the same time. During Spring/Fall in Florida you might set the heat to 68F while setting cooling to 78F. Then nest switches between heating/cooling as needed. But if it is in heat mode and you say Alexa/Google "set heat to 74F" it responds back as though it has done it, but when you check it has done nothing nor has it mentioned or shown an error.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    Simple to install , simple to use and being able to remotely monitor and control my heating from my phone is unbelievable especially with unpredictable British weather. Unexpected cold snap ? Turn the heating on / up from my phone before I leave home and come home to a nice warm house. Away for a few days , set to Eco and avoid wasted heating costs etc etc. Puts you in control 24/7 from your mobile.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    Simple to use remotely but learning schedule not very good. It's meant to learn your schedule within 3-4 but after 10 we are still finding it comes on at odd times. Currently it thinks I am away from the house and it's still switched the heating on. Looks like what we have is an expensive application controlled thermostat. Maybe the software will improve in the future

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    While the Nest Thermostat comes with the allure of AI to satisfy your experience, the system fails the basics. Most notably, the multiple sensor feature has a fixed schedule of 4 time windows turning the whole experience into a chore of manually switching the sensors... On top of that, the application itself is not as simple and intuitive as the makers of Gmail should create it... All in all, the Next Thermostat is a waste of cash except for only some circumstances...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    Nest is constantly laggy and requires manual cache clearing to obtain responsive again. The lag on the doorbell is 10 to 15 seconds over at high speed wireless connection connection from the time someone presses it. Keeps getting worst as time goes on. Worked better when Nest wasn't owned by Google. EDIT: After following Google's guides, the results are the same. Full reinstall, changed network settings, various devices, none of which create the application work any better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    Nest camera is unbelievable to have it records well and has a amazing capture of entire front yard. Next thermostat is also amazing but there are a amazing a lot of adjustments I'd incorporate. I love the app, the capability of viewing temperature and making adjustments even away from home, we also purchased plugs and attachments for light switches allowing us to turn on and off when not home. Amazing small application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    While so much is amazing with the Nest App, u just need to point out the negative in compared to my Lawn watering app. The lawn appI could kick on for 25min and walk away...the AC or heat from the nest app, nope. The lawn I can preset the time and durations for short durations.....the Nest, Nope...must run to an uncomfortable 1-hour long for which now too warm or too cold in the house, and waist cash as well. Fix those items, and then we're a satisfied customer.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    Works as expected, simple application ,have had no failures or problems. Schedule and other features work and the sensors are simple to add along with scheduling them for comfort. That is I have a separate sensor in the bedroom which I use at night so that the temperature is set for my comfort VS the whole house temperature. Have not used the other accessories such as the cameras etc..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    Using with a Nest thermostat. What it has works well. There are however some glaring ommisions:- - if you use home/away assistant i.e. the number one reason for getting a Nest thermostat, you will alway come home to a cold house after work, unless you manually intervene on the application to set it to Home mode as you leave work. Geofencing and integration with google zone info needs large rethink. - integration with Google assistant routines is utterly useless as google assistant routines cannot take it out of eco mode (compounds the above issue - although this is probably more a Google assistant issue, but Google own both so they have no excuse for not integrating properly) - cannot 'boost temperature' for a set period of time like you can water. Can only turn the termperature up, which you then forget to turn back down, hence wasting energy -cannot turn the hot water 'off' when it is in the scheduled 'on' period without having to turn the whole global schedule off, and then have to remember to turn the global schedule back on after the end of the current scheduled 'on' period.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    Displaying past happenings is somewhat laggy, doesn't stack notifications, cannot filter notifications (someone rang versus someone just passed by), clicking notification doesn't bring me to the actual event, should work on Android device television (doesn't since the Google acc thing). Given the price mark of the doorbell plus the subscription, this app is more than far from the expectation! (beta ??) While I'm at it : if you could enlighten me about the diff between plain and grey points in the timeline??

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    While I love Nest for the most part the application hasn't had serious updates in years, the UI is showing its age. It takes a long time to load cameras and some functionality that works in PC doesn't work on the application and vice versa. The application also wastes valuable camera space, not just from the UI components but internal ads if you don't have an active subscription on every camera. Edit: not to mention thier help is almost completely irrelevant automated messages (see thier answer to this review)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    I have the Nest Video Doorbell and absolutely love how simple the application is to use. The speaker is crystal clear so I can talk to anyone that comes to the door. I also have the Google home mini and I liked that it announces who is at the door of that person is listed in your image library. Very happy overall and definately plan on buying more Nest products.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    I have the nest cam IQ. The blue glow ring light only activates upon set up and Google Assistant. I thought it would be more controllable and on for motion detection, talking, when someone is streaming, etc. The Nest application could be better. I thought zooming in would automatically be 4K scaled to 1080P but you have to press the small [+] button which doesn't work very well at all and cumbersome. Sometimes there is a very huge delay with the live stream. Can sometimes be up to 30s which is unacceptable. Subscription ads everywhere which is annoying... Overall, the price which I paid doesn't really justify all these shortfalls especially considering that you are also asking for us to pay additional to subscribe to Nest Aware...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    The pictures from the camera are too pixelated when trying to zoom in for facial recognition. Also, there is too much delay between a person ringing the doorbell and it finally coming to my mobile device. Other than that, I have cameras, doorbell, and thermostat. I have been happy with the product.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    I really have yet to search anything not to love about the whole system. It was simple to install, and functions as it should. What more do you want, or need? I now have remote access to my heating system from anywhere. Scheduling the program is as simple as everything else was. I'm probably not a amazing person to rate this application because I have not had one issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    When we first got this camera it was awesome, it also had a free nest aware subscription too. It seems like since we don't have the nest aware this camera is constantly losing connection. It may just be coinicidence but it constantly disconnects or won't load on our phones. Fast customer service hopefully this correction works. The issue doesn't seem to be with the app. The nest doorbell works fine but the outdoor camera is what is constantly no working.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    Update: undependable notification of the frequent times the camera keeps going offline. Most recently offline for more than an hour with no notification. Given I have this set up for security versus theft, its unreliable since I don't know when it's not watching. And it's not my internet or home wifi. I have a wireless connection extender with full strength within 15 ft and 1 intervening wall.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    Absolutely the best!!! Control your thermostats from anywhere, set schedules, view your home cameras. The fresh temperature pods are amazing too, I bought a 3 package and use them to monitor my kids' rooms so they don't obtain too cold in the winter. Couldn't be happier, EVERYONE should use a Nest thermostat.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    Fresh modernize severely limited how long the cloud stores your alerts without subscription for the nest doorbell camera. Also alert zones cannot be altered without a subscription now, which you could before although that feature didn't work well in the first place. You obtain alerts frequently for vehicles passing by and sounds but doesn't detect people well anymore. Also can't quick forward to the parts with the people. Basically it's an modernize to force you to use the subscription to their nest service.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    Since the Google merger it seems like something is constantly broken. Currently not working person identification for the Hello, but it's like a everyday surprise what is broken. I'm about done with this and ready to rip out my nest stuff. Upd:Since this was stated by the developer, I have an active nest aware subscription and it has worked previously, but broke. Tried a lot of ways to obtain in touch with Google/Nest, but other than to have an updated nest subscription nothing useful in return.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    Home away help hardly works. House stays hot while we are out for hours and stays in eco mode for hours after we come back... In answer to nest: I've had a case begin for months, you've even sent me a brand fresh thermostat via rma. Nothing has changed. I've been reading about others with the same problems... I'm thinking I'll just obtain a Honeywell...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    Should be a better performing app. Have 2 exterior cameras and the thermostat. Using the application is a 50/50 at times, especially with the cameras They are slow even when I have full signal strength....and they wish an annual fee for this garbage after such expensive costs for the devices? Improve the app, then I will think about it again.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    By and huge most product operating controls are fast and easy. The service (access to personnel) interface is exceptional. However, 2FA authentication's attempt to force use of SMS and/or other Internet auth providers is unfriendly and a hindrance for fast on/off and temperature controls: to that result not having 2FA through fingerprint-reader or facial recog. (Something simple to add to the app) is hard to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    It's ok. I think there should be more features of the thermostat and maybe that's more if a product review than the app. Seems silly that I can't correct the temperature of the thermostat itself. I purchased 3 nest sensors and place then right next the the thermostat and they all read accurate but the nest reads 2 degrees warmer... would be nice if you could compensate for this in the app. Also I want there was more flexibility with how you can use the nest sensors, your limited to arbitrary times

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    Very inconsistent, massive strain on cell/data connection. Super slow, most of the doorbell rings go unanswered as they do not come in in true time, by the time it loads they've left. Early adopter of the Nest, and have worked tirelessly to obtain it to work right. So far I'm super unimpressed, and disappointing....BTW, have spent hours with tech help to no avail, have tried 4 various phones, various routers, single channel dedicated to Nest doorbell only. Product is not ready for prime time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    Edited, 11.24.19 latest application modernize fixed constant disconnect problem with the app, even though their help said I required to increase my upload speed. Glad it is back, perfect application when it works! Since 10.29.19 application modernize my application rarely connects to my nest, it appears 'offline' even though my actual Nest is up and connected. No problems before application update, no changes to my network.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    Very clear picture! There is a delay of a couple of mins between sensing someone is there and receiving the alert on your phone. That needs work. Play back of alerts are hit and miss. Sometimes it works and sometimes it doesn't. Finally, the option to talk to whoever's outside has never worked for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    Want there was an option to adjust the turn on/off range. Ex. The set temperature is say 70 in heat mode. I don't wish the thermostat to turn on until the temp drops below 68 and turn off at 71 degrees. I have a gas Furnace and I wish to chop down on the turn on off, spinup/cool down cycles. An adjustable range would accommodate this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    Cameras go in and out from time to time and the easy storage packages are required but expensive. The cost of delivering them is nothing vs the charges. The facial recognition is amazing but again an added feature. Obtain to the point where everyone uses it and it is inexpensive. I am reluctant to add Home

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    Works very much as described, but AI occasionally gets it wrong. If you return to the house for a short period before going out again, heating switches on. This would have small result on the heat within the house. Overall, it will save cash as it returns to eco mode each time you leave the house.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    Never been amazing & now getting Google Play errors for while now which has not been fixed in recent update. See others are reporting same issue. After using Nest application for 3 years now still no method to see how much heating has been on today, just latest 2 weeks history. Beautiful primary really. Message application developer just replies with standard reboot phone/reinstall application options (already done prior to review) rather than just fixing/updating the application so have removed another star on review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    Simple life, makes controlling temp so simple as can do it through pc , phone or smartphone app. Just have to remember any alterations in application need to copy then paste which then updates the thermostat. I would say if any improvement, be nice to be able to program 2 to 4 weeks in advance which would suit those that work shifts and they're possibly changing schedule regularly to suit their work patterns.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    I use for Nest Aware cam subscriptions. Fair enough app, but difficult to 'scrub' back & forth through video history in finer resolution, tho the Android device application does this better than the computer version, which can't do this at all. Too bad, bcs the ability to usefully review your recorded videos is one of the main reasons to own Nest cams and use the Aware software.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    We have Nest doorbells, locks, exterior cameras, and thermostats for our home and a beach property. It is so nice being able to program things according to our needs and also check in on each zone as required to ensure that the doors are locked, that things look okay on the outside, and that the thermostat is set appropriately. I'm not sure what we did before intelligent homes!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    Always freezes, takes ages to load videos. Doesn't offer much confidence in matters of security. By the time video does load, you've probably already been burgled. Monumental waste of money. We literally spent thousands on Nest products and are not thrilled with our experience with these products. No doubt it purposely sucks so you can subscribe to their services. The coercion leaves a poor taste in my mouth, frankly. The number of times the cameras goes "offline" is disturbing. Horrible!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    It works, it lets me know about notifications that I set, I'm frustrated with the Google acc integration. However I would like some extra integrations with the lock button. I have to go into the nest application and then click the lock and then unblock it from there. I would like to be able to unblock it from any window I set in the nest application so that if I have a camera that's looking at that lock I wish to be able to unblock it from there.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    We've had the Nest thermostat for one year now and have seen awesome results from energy savings. The away feature alone is worth the price! We work odd hours and traditional scheduling just doesn't do the job for our family, but this thing actually gets us and keeps the house at just the right temperature.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    Settings are over complicated and should be discribed in a more congruent language, In addition to the limited ability to create configurations due to lack of simplicity. With the exception of the ability to utilize the intelligent application and ease of montering and adjusting the settings remotely. Additionally the home wall unit doesn't clearly display the cuurent house tempature and the application has a various configuration, there is no ablilty to keep the current tempature and for a given time period

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    The home/away help doesn't work well at all with my Moto G6, in fact I've yet to obtain it working reliably on any phone. I've been paying for the Google nest aware and it's $10 a month. Amazon ring is only $3 so I'm probably gonna switch over to that when my subscription runs out and see if it's less buggy than nest.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    The cameras are to expensive to have such poor quality. The streaming is not very clear ,and the picture is very distorted. Clarity is terrible. I have 4 cameras in my little store ,and can barely create out a customers face . Also it's delayed ,and it freezes alot . I have tried everything from rebooting, to lowering my bandwidth, and the same results appear. For the needed monthly fee don't bother to invest in these cameras. I've had them for 3 years, and it's the worst investment I've created ...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    Amazing app. One little item similar to the scheduler. When it is set with specific temperatures and times, it changes automatically without anyone adjusting it. Usually with extra settings and dates. This needs to be fixed, since this will incur extra costs with heating and cooling.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    Horrible, HORRIBLE time setting up (2 hours on the phone with 4 various reps), speaker on the camera is super low, is adjustable but max volume is very low. They fail to tell you that motion is detected once for initial movement, and wont alert for next 15-30 mins and as the rep said, count on 30 min.... this also cannot be adjusted. They speak to you in terms even a tech savvy person would not understand. You have to download the google home application as well and makes it more confusing when s

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    I give it 4 stars only because my video feed occasionally cuts recording. Maybe once every 3 to 4 days it cuts the feed to my house for about 10 to 20 minutes, I'm not sure if it's the actual nest device, or my internet. But I'm gonna go with nest because it does it when I'm home and my internet is fine. So 4 stars. Amazing application otherwise.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    I really like the nest application and nest products in general. I love being able to see my front door and manage my thermostat. I would like to see a few things added. I would like to see some sort of neighborhood watch option where people in your neighborhood can report and share suspicious items seen and please, OPEN UP INTEGRATION AGAIN with other systems like home assistant.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    Amazing quality cameras, my only fault is how long it takes to obtain from opening the application to viewing a camera. If my doorbell rings then by the time I load my front door camera the person ringing the bell has usually gone. On a fresh note 10 too and had same problem on my previous phone with time it takes to load a camera stream.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    The migration to google is awful. It messed up my google home and nest products linking. Now I have 2 various accounts. No method to merge it. I called several times to google and nest and was givin wrong info twice on how to fix it. Then I was told I would obtain a call back on 2 various occasions and have never received a call. This nest google migration has barely any help and the help it does have is not knowledgable and just wings it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    Finally!! I have cameras that work. I switched to Nest from Ring. Want i bought these first. So far, no issues. Simple to set up, mount, and works excellent right out of the box!! The ONLY little problem is, i want they had the motion spotlights. But, overall, a great, awesome, set of cameras. And, no issues with the app. Method to go!!!👍👍

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    The application is ok, goes off line beautiful often. My largest issue is u took away my aboty to turn off the camera status light so these no longer work as intended. Bugs are always hovering around the light and people now where the cameras are so they avoid them. I had to go with other cameras for my other businesses.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    -Please let us to change the notification sound. Using the stock Android device notification is not good because I do not know which application is notifying me. -Please pick the happening that has movement in the video notification, a lot of times there is nothing there. -Please add a no-notification zone. I would like to add a location that would be ignored for notifications. -Please let us to obtain high resolution on the app. I have unlimited data, I do not care about lower resolution on the phone. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    At night it is not very clear with the night vision on or off even next to my high-speed wireless modem is still has buffering issues not to mention that you cannot quick forward or rewind a tease you either go to far or too quick on your phone you would just think that this application would be more simplified easier to use and better options and not to mention that if you wish to relocate a camera you literally have to climb a ladder and take it down and rescan the code it is not user-friendly

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    I originally had a ring doorbell but was told by ring technical help that the doorbell cannot be programmed with an Android device phone. Because of this, I did not wish to go buy an Apple phone just to program my doorbell. I went to Nest and as of right now it's working great. But I'm sure Nest will make batter the software and the whole thing will tank.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nest review [App]  2019-12-2 13:0

    When Google bougth Nest I foolishly tried the fresh application only to search I could no longer link my Nest cameras to my lights (so that any activity over night would turn on the lights]. And I also found.out that once you used application there was no going back so I lost THE major functionality I purchased all this expensive hardware for. Still waiting for that functionality. To response below: You missed the point entirely. How do you turn on lights when camera detects motion???

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter