Read netflix &a=0'a=0 reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all netflix &a=0'a=0 reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix [App]  2017-10-13 22:41

    The application itself works fine, however like so a lot of others have mentioned here, the content is abysmal if you live outside the US and to some extent Canada. When Netflix started aggressively banning VPNs and Intelligent DNS services they promised to push better content to other regions, aiming for what they called a Global Catalogue. 18 months later and it's still garbage, small has improved and if anything it may have actually gotten worse. The irony is this has just encouraged piracy. People are willing to so it's time to begin listening to what your customers want.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix [App]  2017-10-13 22:41

    Edit:1 🌠🌠🌠🌠🌟 Seems like fixed the Bug. Thanx Anyway. 🛌🛌🛌🛌🛌🛌🛌🛌🛌🛌🛌 Original Text: Why don't y'all also Begin working on the Application (Offline Mode) than Producing Some Shows for us! And how long does it take to Expire Shows Exactly Fellas?! Sucks really

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix [App]  2017-10-13 22:41

    @Netflix team. Amazing application but please add a adaptive (round) icon. You e round icon everywhere except on phones that use round icons systemwide. Looks incredibly out of place. Android device O help please @netflix its been months.

    0  


    Add your opinion on netflix &a=0'a=0 or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix [App]  2017-10-13 22:41

    Still will not let me to Chromecast to my TV. It loads for a bit and then displays an error. No matter the title, it says it's unavailable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix [App]  2017-10-13 22:41

    Paid for a full month just yesterday, but cancelled to save a bit of in the run up to Christmas. Now it won't load in the app. I still have a month remaining that is for!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix [App]  2017-10-13 22:41

    Well i just installed it and when i opened it, it says tht i cant connect to netflix. My internet is amazing but still cant connect. I know this is a amazing application cause my mates recommended it to me so support me with this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix [App]  2017-10-13 22:41

    Dear Netflix team! Please stop airing or advertising present or "porn-animated". Watch out cause children are watching your damn movies! Please remove the TV animated present "Big Mouth".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix [App]  2017-10-13 22:41

    Crashes every time I test to play video with critic errors. Nothing I do fixes it. Uninstalled, reinstalled, clear memory, force close you name it I've tried it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix  [App]  2019-1-22 13:44

    Horrible implementation. Even worse than the Windows shop app. There are no genres. Only the usual "Beacuse you watched this..." with rediculous relations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix  [App]  2019-1-22 13:44

    They don’t even have a "contact us" section to send feedback.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix  [App]  2019-1-22 13:44

    Poor judder using this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix  [App]  2019-1-22 13:44

    They've come a long way. It rarely crashes anymore and I do not need to login all the time. The application is compatible with the Shield TV, where it usually works great! Only want they had more content and that older items would not disappear all the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix  [App]  2019-1-22 13:44

    Can't obtain past the login screen, the password field is broken. I've tried several various hardware and methods. Trying to use the AndroidTV application to copy my password in, results in a jumble of duplicated characters that don't represent the original copy. Other apps are fine with the remote app. Certain unique characters in the built in application keyboard don't seem to work - the hero representation bullets don't increase when used and sometimes decrease(!) when tapping on characters. Above a certain amount of characters, inputing characters sometimes just doesn't register.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix  [App]  2019-1-22 13:44

    Want this worked like all other Google Cast enabled apps (in my case, NVIDIA Shield TV). This is the only one that I know of that doesn't help casting from a phone/device or PC. Attempting to Google Cast from another device will just prompt the profile selection screen even if I am logged into the same acc and profile on the TV . Selecting a profile and attempting to cast again doesn't work either as the application on the device or PC times out with an error. A large step back from the Chromecast which is 1/4 of the a decent Android device TV set-up costs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix [App]  2017-10-13 22:41

    Just cancelled my subscription. Had $9.99 a month for years, but when they told me they were increasing the fees, I cancelled immediately. They are already profiting over a billion dollars per year. @#$%!&?s still wish to gouge some more!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix [App]  2017-10-13 22:41

    It was amazing and I had zero complaints - until a few weeks ago when I tried to begin it and got stuck on loading screen. I've tried uninstalling and reinstalling and it still does nothing. I love Netflix but this is useless. Fix it please?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix [App]  2017-10-13 22:41

    Guys... I really love Netflix... But encountered a issue for the first time... Mindhunters are already out, but for some reason I can't play it... It just say "Can't connect to Netflix." The rest of the content are fine just this one... Hope you could help... Thank you...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix [App]  2017-10-13 22:41

    I like to say Netflix has gone done the pooper, the moment they up the im canceling right away and Disney is getting their own streaming website so Disney will no longer be on Netflix. Just signed up for Cravetv and they method better items and are actually cheaper. Sorry Netflixs your library for films snd television shows are weak. If you up the you need to modernize the library and I dont see that happening, Netflix doesnt even work on my phone or tablet, sorry couldnt connect. Atleast american netfloxs is 100 times better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix [App]  2017-10-13 22:41

    If you don't live in the US, amazing luck trying to search anything enjoyable here. Almost all amazing films have been taken down, shows do not hold up with their respective seasons, Netflix needs some serious improvement on other countries.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix [App]  2017-10-13 22:41

    Rarely has the films I am looking for. It use to be great, almost anything u searched was there... now, not hardly. I have to search it elsewhere. Ok pastime though for the meh, I'm bored, why not viewing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix [App]  2017-10-13 22:41

    I like it, but not enough up to date films available,. Any film that is on a premium film channel or in a RedBox should be on Netflíx FIRST,not months behind...just sayin ..nobody wants to watch 10/20 year old films all the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix [App]  2017-10-13 22:41

    The very best of the shows lineup. M #netflix n #chill all the time now 👌 A small expensive thought!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix  [App]  2019-1-22 13:44

    Not playing videos at all with the recent ver on Sony TV Video starts loading and gets to 75% or 99%, starts playing the audio, but no video, just sits at the loading screen. Was working fine before the update.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix  [App]  2019-1-22 13:44

    It is just showing an error NW-6-404 despite of downloading it from the Play Shop on a Google certified Android device TV running Oreo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix  [App]  2019-1-22 13:44

    Application is not working on android device TV (VU TV). I am getting the error notice nw-6-404. This must be solved.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix  [App]  2019-1-22 13:44

    It used to work on my mecool m8pri l and since the modernize i also obtain the error notice nw-6-404. This must be solved quickly because it's unacceptable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix  [App]  2019-1-22 13:44

    Why does this application (Android TV) not help an obvious feature that would highly increase usability: voice control to find for stuff! I like the fresh sidebar navigation, because it's much easier.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix  [App]  2019-1-22 13:44

    Netflix has encountered an error:. Code ui-800-3 (307003). Restart app, clear cache, uninstall updates, reset television , network changes. Nothing works. Sony Bravia 2017, Android device 7. The help told i should contact be contacting Sony.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix  [App]  2019-1-22 13:44

    Netflix, this application is completely unusable on the Shield right now. See the Nvidia forums for a lot of a lot of complaints over the latest few weeks. Like others, I am experiencing intermittent periods of buffering that latest for 10 mins or more. I have had to switch to other devices for Netflix. YouTube, Playstation Vue, and Amazon Video all work amazing on the Shield, it's just Netflix that is broken.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix  [App]  2019-1-22 13:44

    Doesn't play video on Mi Box 3 . I did a find for this problem and a lot of people are experiencing the same thing. Hit play on a video, it looks like it's caching it. Then it errors with "We're having problem playing this title right now. Please test again later or select a various title." (tvq-mp-100)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix  [App]  2019-1-22 13:44

    No auto frame rate switching (we wish to see movies in their proper frame rate if our TV's help it, eg. 24p)!!!! Autoplay when reading info of a film sucks, who told you that was a amazing idea?!!!! Application is not appearing on the fresh multitask menu with Android device Nougat (7)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix  [App]  2019-1-22 13:44

    Netflix does not work on MI Box. When trying to watch a present I hold receiving an error message. Help from both Netflix and Xiaomi are non existent. Maybe it is time to test another platform.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix [App]  2017-10-13 22:41

    Same movies and programmes week after week, rarely changes. Test looking in various categories for something fresh only to search the content is much the same, so looks like they have a amazing selection but not the case. Some programmes and movies are perfect though. Would give it 5 stars if it had a better selection. Recently can't connect...why?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix [App]  2017-10-13 22:41

    You need to work on the Android device box Netflix apps! They suck and on xbox1 the sound does not match the video. For something that I for every month... it is beautiful un-reliable!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix [App]  2017-10-13 22:41

    Okay everything is excellent except they take away from my acc literally 2 days before the billing date and then when I test to watch on the billing date it says I need modernize my billing details!! Like literally they're stealing from me. So not cool I'm very upset about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix [App]  2017-10-13 22:41

    {old phone}Samsung Galaxy Note 4, {New Phone} LG G6..I absolutely love it..& Netflix application works amazing on my LG G6! I also have an Acer Iconia One 10 Tablet, that has 5.1 android device software, Error -1002 Keeps popping up on my Acer Tablet...& the profiles no longer work after most latest update, & I prefer to use Netflix on my Acer tablet, so please fix the issue, thank u! 6/15/17 - LG G6 - Seemed to work fine latest night after the update, but for some reason after 12noon {Pacific} it will no longer load anything..keeps saying "Cannot load Netflix" & "Retry"..PLEASE FIX A.S.A.P!! - 6/15/17 : U FIXED IT, THANK U!!! 7.13.17 - STILL WORKS GREAT ON MY LG G6!! LOVE IT!!!! 😊😎😊😎😎😎💚💚 9.12&13.2017 ..& 10.10.2017- LG G6- STILL WORKS GREAT!! 💙💚💙😎

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix [App]  2017-10-13 22:41

    Can't watch anything anymore. Whatever I test to watch stays on the loading screen and doesn't budge. Tried everything to no effect. My Wi-Fi connection is stable and strong. The application must be defective.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix [App]  2017-10-13 22:41

    Half my favorite television shows and ones I wish to watch don't come up on my account, but on others. Please fix now as Riverdale season 2 comes out tomorrow and I need to watch it!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix [App]  2017-10-13 22:41

    The application is not opening in my s8. It will always work after a restart. It stopped working now eBay happens to my subscribtion

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix [App]  2017-10-13 22:41

    It says can't connect to netflix. Why? I do have an internet connection. So frustrating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix  [App]  2019-1-22 13:44

    Please modernize your application with regards to the Android device TV and Intelligent TV in general. Consider the subscribers using those who are using the said devices. Very disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix  [App]  2019-1-22 13:44

    Annoying blaring auto previews you can't turn off.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix  [App]  2019-1-22 13:44

    needs to help casting from multiple accounts, instead of just the acc that is signed in. Really annoying to log out of my acc so that my other siblings can use theirs when they stop by.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix  [App]  2019-1-22 13:44

    Please add the ability to add to "play next" feature in Android device Oreo on Android device TV. Also please add the more options to channels like one for "my list" or "continue watching". I would love for the ability to add separate channels for various profiles. It gets old changing which profile shows up on channels on the home screen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix  [App]  2019-1-22 13:44

    I have been trying to use this on my 4k television and Mibox. Error code tvq-mp-100. I dont know who to blame for this but its getting a small ridiculous between Xiaomi and Netflix we cant obtain a fix out there. If only i could give No Stars!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix  [App]  2019-1-22 13:44

    Not working on the MiBox 3 From Walmart... over 4 months without any solution sideloading the mobile application works, so its the android device television application that has the problem...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix [App]  2017-10-13 22:41

    I love Netflix, but for the past couple months it rarely loads on my phone. I'd say about 8/10 times when I test to watch something it just sits on the loading screen. It's not my phone, because Hulu and Amazon Video both load just fine. I want this problem would obtain fixed... it's extremely frustrating!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix [App]  2017-10-13 22:41

    I used to love Netflix and I understand rotating what's available to stream, but soo a lot of amazing films and shows have been taken away and a lot of crappy ones are left to weed through. Also I absolutely hate the fresh rating system!! First of all I've noticed alot of the things I've rated in the past now present that I have yet to rate them which is just obnoxious. Also it used to be a rating of 1-5 stars which created sense and you could see an estimated rating to obtain an idea of whether it will be good....now it's just a thumbs up or thumbs down and no estinated rating, just a % match based on watch history.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix [App]  2017-10-13 22:41

    The recent modernize gives the playback interface a decidedly Hulu look and feel, including removing the on screen volume control. That volume control was the one thing that created the Netflix UI better than ever other streaming application out there. Being able to adjust the volume without having to pick up the phone is incredibly convenient when I have it propped up to watch while I work on something else. You removed it before and people hated it. Bring it back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix [App]  2017-10-13 22:41

    All of a sudden Netflix has stopped loaded. Keeps getting stuck at the logo begin screen. Once fixed then it is 5 stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix [App]  2017-10-13 22:41

    The application works well. The only frustrating thing is that downloads don't have an expiry date so I have no idea if it's available for a day or a week. Perhaps there's a method of checking that I'm not aware of.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix [App]  2017-10-13 22:41

    Why can't I view all downloads from all accounts from various tablets or phone??? I downloaded a bunch of child films from my phone and is that the only method I can watch them, through my phone not onto my other devices?? This is quite annoying with children and my phone. Please fix!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix [App]  2017-10-13 22:41

    UNDERWHELMING LIBRARY if not in the US. You can stick your artificial scarcity strategies wherever you please. Piracy is sacred.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix [App]  2017-10-13 22:41

    The application freezes in the middle of any TV present or film every single time I test to watch Netflix on my phone. The application works fine when I cast to my tv but playback on my mobile device has been glitchy for months. Please fix!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix [App]  2017-10-13 22:41

    Nice collection overall. But a couple of missing feature: 1. No forward option. You are allowed to go back 30 sec but not further. 2. No ratings available in the application for any film or series. Otherwise enjoying it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix  [App]  2019-1-22 13:44

    I am a paying customer and yet I could not watch on my AndroidTV

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix  [App]  2019-1-22 13:44

    Netflix was working on my Mecool M8S Pro L Android device TV till two days ago and now. I am getting an error NW-6-404, contacted the customer help and they said that the device is not compatible. Why was it working on the same device couple of days ago then? It seems customer service is over crowded there and they just give you the very standard answers to your questions and problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix  [App]  2019-1-22 13:44

    No longer loading on my Sony Bravia, rubbish

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix  [App]  2019-1-22 13:44

    This application is on my TV. "My List" should be the first thing on the screen when I go into the app -- not the very last. I HATE that the application starts playing clips from things at the top of the screen when I merely navigate to them on the category screen. I need to be able to turn that off. Why do I have to select which user this is every time I enter the app? It's always the same user. If it was a various one, I could change it. Basically, the Android device TV ver is loud and pushy and poorly organized. The only reason I haven't canceled my service is that I'm unsure any of the other streaming services are any less obnoxious. Test signing up with someone else. Allow me know if they're any better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix  [App]  2019-1-22 13:44

    I had an Apple TV and was satisfied with my Netflix experience. Now I have an Nvidia Shield (2017) and the Netflix application for Android device TV is absolute [email protected]#$%!& buffers inexplicably during playback and for a long time before playback. When it's playing the video quality is terrible. I for 4K and HDR content but I obtain compressed garbage. Chromecasting from my iPhone directly to the TV works fantastic, the buffering is fast and the video quality is on par with what I expect from streamed 4K HDR content but the Android device TV application is BROKEN. I don't wish to switch input sources just for Netflix. My network is a Cat6 wired 1000 Mbit beast with no issues in any other streaming service and I use a plethora of them. Again, my TV (LG B6) handles Netflix better than a premium set-top box running Android device TV. Fix this abomination.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix  [App]  2019-1-22 13:44

    Doesn't play video on Mi Box 3 or any android device box ver with this ver of Netflix installed. Hit play on a video, it looks like it's caching it. Then it errors with "We're having problem playing this title right now. Please test again later or select a various title." (tvq-mp-100)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix  [App]  2019-1-22 13:44

    I can't see any videos for more than 20 seconds on my Xiaomi Mi Box. I got the Tvq-mp-100 error. Netflix support center says they are working to solve the problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix [App]  2017-10-13 22:41

    Tried signing in; failed all the time. Eventually, somehow, was able to sign in; then it says "can't connect to network". Just an overrated app! Don't waste on such a not good app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix [App]  2017-10-13 22:41

    Having to the same while I can see less content than in the US is ridiculous. That we can't use VPNs anymore or other DNS blockers makes me think if its really worth it. Better go back to downloading or watching things online for free.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix [App]  2017-10-13 22:41

    Not really worth it. They don't a lot of dozens of movies. They have amazing shows though. Canceling acc this month, since they are raising their monthly subscription fee. BYE!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix [App]  2017-10-13 22:41

    I'm getting really angry because it won't allow me watch anything it just say can play this video test again later well its been a week so please fix ASAP

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix [App]  2017-10-13 22:41

    Well the application is great, buuutt WHY CAN'T I WATCH HD VIDEO ON MY ANDROID, MY CONNECTION IS MORE THAN ENOUGH, WHY THE HELL CANT I WATCH 1080P VIDEO WHEN I PAY FOR THE SERVICE

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix [App]  2017-10-13 22:41

    You're crazy if you're still paying for cable. Netflix is where it's at! Thousands of hot shows and films available 24/7! Less than 10$ a month. If my husband wasn't a football fanatic, I would of got rid of cox months ago.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix [App]  2017-10-13 22:41

    Why can't I use this application on my rooted Sony Xperia Z3 Android device phone? It's a shame that you don't let rooted devices anymore!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix  [App]  2019-1-22 13:44

    Just installed on my fresh Android device TV. i have a various ver on my phone even though both devices have Android device 8. Works well even though I obtain an error saying it's not optimised for my TV with error code -14.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix  [App]  2019-1-22 13:44

    Getting an error NW-6-400. It used to work fine in Android device Television 7.0. Stopped working since Android device 8. Please help!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix  [App]  2019-1-22 13:44

    Netflix has been becoming increasingly more hostile towards their users for quite some time now. I am fed up, will likely be canceling my acc soon. I'm ok with increases, I'm ok with changing content, and long time famous things getting cycled off. What kills me is that they continually create their UI less usable. Auto preview basically makes the application unusable. Allow me hide content I'll never watch.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix  [App]  2019-1-22 13:44

    Automatically updated to v4.0.4 of this app, which does not play any videos on Android device TVs. There's no method to uninstall updates to go back to the previous version, and the only solution that seems to work is to perform a factory restart and begin with pre-installed version. Can't believe I'm still paying for the subscription.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix  [App]  2019-1-22 13:44

    This Application is still not compatible with my Android device Streaming Device. 0.5 star until this is fixed. Regards Paying Netflix Customer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix  [App]  2019-1-22 13:44

    The sound and video are sped up on my google player (nexus player).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix  [App]  2019-1-22 13:44

    Amazing app, no issues whatsoever

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix  [App]  2019-1-22 13:44

    I've been using Netflix happily for years. However, after buying an Android device TV box (mi box), it doesn't work. There are a lot of users with this problem. It needs to be fixed. I obtain the error message: "We're having problem playing this title right now. Please test again later or select a various title." (tvq-mp-100)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix  [App]  2019-1-22 13:44

    Unable to watch videos on Xiaomi Mi Box Android device TV receiving error tvq-pm-100. Followed all recommendations from Netflix online support with no success. Running Netflix ver 3.3.2 build 1530 on Android device TV 6.0.1. Seems to be an problem on most of these devices sold in the US. Could Netflix Please fix this problem!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix  [App]  2019-1-22 13:44

    Using on nVidia Shield: it works, but... ...I can't use it because it outputs "Dolby Digital Plus" instead of "Dolby Digital". My TV won't decode "Dolby Digital Plus", so... I'm stuck with stereo sound instead of Dolby Digitial 5.1. no...I can't afford to a fresh receiver, be careful if your gear is older than 2 years...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Netflix  [App]  2019-1-22 13:44

    Doesn't work on my Xiaomi Mi Box. I hold getting an error notice after 10-20s into watching a movie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Stranger: Now a major Netflix show []  2020-1-22 20:22

    Not my favorite Harlan Coben book and I've read all of them. The story is still good, but doesn't compare to some of his other books. If you have not read Coben don't begin with this one. Read Missing You, Tell No One, The Innocent, No Second Chance. I mean this is good, it's just not amazing like all of his other books. The concept is amazing, but somewhere along the method too a lot of plot lines intertwined and they didn't have enough thread to connect them which created the ending seem forced. I also didn't really like the ending. It's hard to write a review for a book that had some compelling characters, a unbelievable concept, but didn't finish with the same tenacity and adrenaline surge I've come to expect with Coben's books. He is a unbelievable storyteller and writes with ease. His special voice is refreshing and I love how he incorporates social media and so a lot of other trending problems into his story lines. He is an perfect author, one of my top five favorite all time authors. He is the absolute best at writing true and authentic dialogue that truly resonates with you. This book just wasn't one of his best - or better said, wasn't one of my favorites. Don't obtain me wrong. It is full of suspense and I read it in one or two sittings. I just didn't have that ... don't wish it to end feeling that I normally have with this author. It begins super strong, hooked me in the first few pages and the intensity grew, but for me it fell flat in the end.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Stranger: Now a major Netflix show []  2020-1-22 20:22

    This Harlan Coben novel, "The Stranger," is chilling. Several individuals are approached by a stranger who reveals to them a dark secret about an necessary person in their lives. In each case, the person who has been surprised by the stranger must decide how to act upon this fresh information. In a major plot thread, Adam must decide if he wife, Corinne, is who she appears to be, or if she is in fact hiding a secret. He confronts her, and she disappears? Adam is forced to conduct an extensive search, bringing his sons into the mystery of where Corinne may have gone - and why. The respond is not one that I had matter how a lot of of Coben's novels I read, he always manages to hold me guessing and engaged. After I finish a book, and I ready to dive into the next one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becoming: Now a Major Netflix Documentary []  2020-5-15 18:34

    Worst piece of crap ever

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becoming: Now a Major Netflix Documentary []  2020-5-15 18:34

    This is the most worthless garbage ever place into book form.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Stranger: Now a major Netflix show []  2020-1-22 20:22

    Should have read the reviews first. I didn't because I love Harlan Coben's writing, and realized I hadn't read this one, so I bought it and dove right in. As usual, he writes with the magic of suspense and plot that draw you in and the pace that keeps it moving, so you just don't wish to place the book down. In these respects, the Stranger is up to his usual standards. But I agree with several reviewers, the ending was a total allow down. Bummer.Other reviewers created several amazing points; the Stranger himself not being developed, and the hero, Adam, getting whacked with a baseball bat; still able to extricate himself from mortal danger. But, given Coben's track record of solid suspenseful writing, I can overlook some flaws. The main story arc was Adam on a quest to search his wife, Corinne, and the story drew a compelling closeness to Adam, his sons and his wife. As the plot races toward the conclusion, Adam realizes he's somewhat responsible for Corrine's original deception that led the Stranger to seek him out to disclose her secret. Bottom line, IMHO, the ending did not fit with the main story arc, leaving me unfulfilled and ry much like watching a really amazing football game, with the squad you're really rooting for, losing: Bummer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Stranger: Now a major Netflix show []  2020-1-22 20:22

    **** Spoilers ****As a large fan of Harlan Coben, I look forward to every fresh book published by him. This, however, was not to my liking. The different story lines in the book did not flow together well and a lot of characters were not fully developed. From Suzanne to the lacrosse board to Chris and his squad to Kuntz and his people, this book was just all over the place. I was left with more questions than anything. What did Kristin Hoy actually know all along? What became of Kimberly and the sugar daddies? Adam found Gabrielle through mates of mates of mates of mates on Fb ... we're supposed to that? How did Chris and his squad fund their endeavors if people didn't choose to the extortion fee? The "for hire" option of his venture went completely versus its "core values" so that negated the entire purpose. The hero of John Kuntz ... never fully developed. He was crucified in the media for a takedown gone wrong and then turned into a poor guy who kills for to save his dying son? What? This book just had method too much going on and nothing worked well together. That's my take. Not recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becoming: Now a Major Netflix Documentary []  2020-5-15 18:34

    The latest thing I wanted to read was a shallow minded patting on the back. I thought with the education, the time would be well spent. I was wrong.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becoming: Now a Major Netflix Documentary []  2020-5-15 18:34

    I believe I always loved Michelle Obama. Her grace and dignity always seemed to come as a bonus from above. Her spirit is so incredibly deep and strong. The stories from her childhood, her brother, her neighborhood, her family, inform us in a brilliant voice about what it was like in the put and time she grew up.Michelle Obama has the empathy and the depth of hero so missing in her media portrayal. I always felt worried that we were suffocating her. But there is a Michelle Obama who is bigger than the words on a page. She knows our pains, and she understands our lives. And we know her in this book. In this most personal book, we know her in a method we could not have otherwise. Interesting that nothing here surprises me, it only affirms what I felt like I know: Michelle Obama is a person like us. She worked and suffered and overcame.Her storytelling skills are exquisite. It left me a small breathless to hear her voice, unfettered and real.I love the photographs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becoming: Now a Major Netflix Documentary []  2020-5-15 18:34

    Michelle Obama is my voice, a voice that may never be heard with thoughts, feelings and experiences related to mine yet they don’t matter until now. Thank you Mrs. Obama! For being the voice of this African American woman❤️ Everyone should this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becoming: Now a Major Netflix Documentary []  2020-5-15 18:34

    Slow and boring and self boasting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becoming: Now a Major Netflix Documentary []  2020-5-15 18:34

    If you are an insomniac this book will definitely support that. A true snoozer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becoming: Now a Major Netflix Documentary []  2020-5-15 18:34

    A window into her life so far, Michelle Obama gives us endearing, insightful, honest memories. From growing up in a working class household in Chicago, to leaving the White House residence, her story is special and thought provoking. If you admire and respect the Obamas, you will like this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Stranger: Now a major Netflix show []  2020-1-22 20:22

    Quick opening that pulls you in. followed by a silly, laborious plot that gets worse as it drags along. A large cast of dull, interchangeable characters who appear and disappear without making any impression or adding any substance to the story. The pointlessly convoluted and sloppy plot limps along piling fresh characters and trite twists on without any true impact, and filled with holes you could drive a truck through. Minimal suspense (that's a kind description) and a resolution that is so lame that it's laughable. Makes me wonder if Coben is one of those best-selling authors who is now using freelance ghostwriters to churn his books out because he is doesn't wish to write any more, but is unwilling to give up the $$$. Because this sure doesn't read like a famous professional writer had anything to do with it. I forced myself to read the whole thing hoping it would obtain better, but no such luck. Erased this mess from my Kindle the min I finished it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Stranger: Now a major Netflix show []  2020-1-22 20:22

    In Harlan Coben's, THE STRANGER, the Price family is living the American dream, or so it seemed. Adam, the husband and father, is a successful and respected attorney in the little suburban city of Cedarfield, Fresh Jersey. The wife, Corinne, is the mother of two teenage boys, Thomas and Ryan, top high school lacrosse athletes. She is also treasurer on the prestigious school lacrosse governing board. A stranger approaches Adam at the American Legion Hall following a lacrosse practice session. In a short two-minute conversation the stranger turns the lives of Adam and his family upside down. The seemingly nonthreatening stranger apparently knows family secrets that threaten the Price's marriage and possibly their very existence. How the stranger knew of the family secrets remain a mystery throughout most of the story. As the narrative progresses there are a number of fresh characters and venues introduced. In this age of internet and social media one innocent mistake can cause deadly consequences. Coben squeezes this chance into the scenario. The story's slalom-style paths hold the reader eagerly turning pages. Coben is well known for his suspenseful writing. In The Stranger he pours it on and turns the novel into a can't-put-it-down read. I give this page turner a 4 ½-star rating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Stranger: Now a major Netflix show []  2020-1-22 20:22

    I really like Harlan Coben, and have read most of his books. I love the Myron Bolitar series. This book left me a small disappointed. The story goes as this - a stranger approaches Adam Price and tells him a secret his wife has been keeping from him. Adam is devastated and confronts his wife who takes off, leaving him and their two boys to take care of themselves. This is very unlike her. In the quest to search her Adam finds out about other people who have had a related experience of a stranger approaching them with life-altering secrets. Who is the stranger and where is his wife is what the story is all about.But what makes Harlan Coben novels tick - the dry humor, the chemistry between the main characters, the twist in the plot is all missing. The story starts off very strong. But somewhere towards the middle it weakens, and then just deflates. There are two parallel plots which only tie in at the very end, and the final resolution appears forced. I just didn't it. How Adam works everything out is based on one word in one text! And what Adam does during the climax, and then what happens to him are both out of hero for the key players involved. Left me a small disappointed to read this from an author I respect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Stranger: Now a major Netflix show []  2020-1-22 20:22

    A stranger reveals to a husband that his wife had faked her failed pregnancy. The wife, confronted by her husband, disappears and a find begins. Several more people are confronted with dark secrets and the threat of exposure, some with the promise of silence for a price. But not all is as it appears. Murder enters in. Who? Why? And a surprise ending, two of them, to be ab a cup or glass of your favorite beverage, sit back and have fun the read; it's definitely worth your time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becoming: Now a Major Netflix Documentary []  2020-5-15 18:34

    I read a lot of negative reviews, but I don’t understand why. I enjoyed reading her story from her perspective. Some parts created me sad; however, I’ll always view Michelle Obama as a role model.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Stranger: Now a major Netflix show []  2020-1-22 20:22

    I did not care for this book. The author's set-up of the entire story is fundamentally flawed, his writing style is condescending and/or melodramatic, and he traded on a gut-wrenching tragedy for an entirely forgettable book.1. The book's premise is based in huge part on the fact that the wife of the protagonist had faked a pregnancy, perhaps because she thought her husband was spending too much time with a female associate, although this is not quite spelled out. She was able to obtain away with it because, according to someone who would not have reason to know, she never allow him see her naked after she started to show, courtesy of a silicone belly.Let's think this through. Since they both seemed to obtain past the inevitable “miscarriage” that ended the charade without too much trauma, we have to assume it was recreational that caused the “pregnancy.” But within two months – the time it generally takes to present – she had chop him off so completely he didn't even obtain to see her naked. That doesn't seem likely, especially if she was trying to obtain him back as that's not generally done by not sleeping with the guy. And if they had wanted a kid, she would have delighted in showing off her growing belly to him. What is particularly galling about this whole plot device is that she wouldn't have had to go to the lengths of an artificial stomach and could have just stopped with a faked pregnancy test, so it was gratuitous or, worse, careless. He compounds it by using it to suggest that maybe the two children they had weren't even him, as if there is some linkage between a woman disturbed enough to fake a pregnancy and a predilection for infidelity.2. Mr. Coben is an astute observer of suburban marital life and place together several vignettes of that lifestyle that were achingly accurate, but he then tends to demean them like the fart jokes in Disney films by sinking into colloquialisms. A touching reflection on the nature of matrimonial love, ends thusly: “you either love her with all of your heart or you don't - and if you don't, it was time to move along, small doggie.” What; did it obtain too serious? Wherever did that come from? In another tense scene, someone is “trying like all get-out to look casual.” All get-out? Really? Elsewhere, plagiarizing the Eric Gardner choke-hold death, he uses the term “libtard” as an actual word, instead of something his hero would say. Wow. Even Captain Obvious makes an appearance, etc.Whether that or his melodramatic similes is worse is hard to say. Someone attacks his breakfast plate “as though it offended him,” and another reads the back of a cereal box “as though it was religious scripture.” He liked that one so much he used it twice, the second time with respect to a diet plan (oh, and Cash magazine was a “biblical authority,” which sort of makes it a third time – he drops brand names like candy.) A change purse is like a “rusted chastity belt” and the media has an “orgasm.” None of these really fit the situation in which he uses them and are essentially wasted.3. But by far the most egregious aspect of the novel is how he uses one of life's cruelties as a plot device for what is otherwise an entirely forgettable story-line. I was shocked when John Colpinto did much the same with the tragedy of ALS in Undone so perhaps it is a trend, but for someone who picks up a book for distraction to be forced to contemplate something we are all just a vehicle accident away from is inexcusable and reason enough for me not to read any of the other two dozen or so novels he has out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Stranger: Now a major Netflix show []  2020-1-22 20:22

    I have to wonder if the title of this book, THE STRANGER, had something to do with the imposter who wrote it, because it was nothing like the usual Harlan Coben novel.Whoever wrote this book must have had a major grudge on the author. If the author really was Harlan Coben, then THE STRANGER constitutes an act of literary e primary plot and much of the research was diluted and stolen from his previous book, MISSING YOU.Gone was the funny, witty prose. And for the first half of the book, gone too was the quick pace found in all Coben books. The beginning wasn’t just slow—it was boring slow.Worst of all, gone was the hopeful, brilliant plot with the last-minute twist. The ending was dull, depressing, and downright awful.Out of principle, and years of loyalty to this once amazing thriller author, I will give Harlan Coben a final chance. But if the imposter who wrote THE STRANGER infects the prose, pace, or plot in so much as one paragraph in Mr. Coben’s next novel, I will delete the book from my Kindle, and I’ll never read or review another book by him at’s a promise.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Becoming: Now a Major Netflix Documentary []  2020-5-15 18:34

    Poorly written, silly comments in poor taste, this is not a amazing book for a lady to read

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386