Read never dare a wicked earl (the infamous reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all never dare a wicked earl (the infamous reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Never Dare a Wicked Earl (The Infamous Lords) [Book]  2018-3-20 18:0

    I love historical romance and have been reading more and more Victorian. Never Dare a Wicked Earl by Renee Ann Miller was a prefect read with all of the elements of a wonderful, sensual romance, and a bit of intrigue and danger. Sometimes it's awesome to realize that women had to war to obtain obtain into medical schools as Sophia (our heroine) had to do in this story. The is strong, intelligent, and fearless (sometimes to her detriment) and a amazing match for the arrogant, alpha male hero, Hayden. He has been shot(!) by a deranged ex-mistress and has run-off a number of nurses during his recovery, until Sophia is hired. What ensues is a android game of wills and dares and oneupmanship which is both thrilling and hilarious at times. But each of our protagonists have wounds and must learn to trust and listen to each other. This is an simple read because the author is an perfect writer. She immerses you in the story and the time period and surrounds us with unbelievable secondary characters, one of whom I hope gets his own story. I really enjoyed this book and an looking forward to the next installment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Never Dare a Wicked Earl (The Infamous Lords) [Book]  2018-3-20 18:0

    This is a delightful, witty, page-turning read. The author’s voice shines. Sophia and Hayden are hilarious together. A powerful alpha-male character which I love. Considering this is historical fiction, Sophia’s aspirations to become a doctor present her forward thinking and strength in that day and age. She’s a unbelievable role-model and spirited heroine. I thoroughly enjoyed this book and look forward to the next one in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Never Dare a Wicked Earl (The Infamous Lords) [Book]  2018-3-20 18:0

    This was exactly what I was hoping for. A sweet, uncomplicated romance. I enjoyed the banter between Hayden and Sophia, found it refreshing that the heroine was an independent woman who had dreams that didn't revolve around cranking out an heir. Fun, light read.

    0  


    Add your opinion on never dare a wicked earl (the infamous or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Never Dare a Wicked Earl (The Infamous Lords) [Book]  2018-3-20 18:0

    What a amazing debut for Renee Ann Miller! I really enjoyed these characters and their banter. They are powerful in their own ways and yet have realistIc vulnerabilities - definitely felt "real". The excellent amount of detail in descriptions so you are in the scenes with the characters. Satisfying ending though I was also sad not to have more. I've already preordered the second in the series and am excited for it. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Never Dare a Wicked Earl (The Infamous Lords) [Book]  2018-3-20 18:0

    This is the first book in The Infamous Lords series and it does not disappoint. Hayden is an absolute rogue, and Sophia is his excellent match in their war of wits—and hearts. The chemistry between them is sizzling from the begin and it keeps getting better from there. The writing is flawless, with witty banter and beautifully painted historical info that draw you in to that time is one will have you up all night, flipping those pages to see what happens next. A must read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Never Dare a Wicked Earl (The Infamous Lords) [Book]  2018-3-20 18:0

    I love historical romances! This is my first book by this author, and I liked it! The premise was intriguing - young woman studying to be a doctor agrees to nurse an earl shot by a former lover. The heroine, Miss Sophia Camden, was compelling - pretty, smart, and independent. The hero, Lord Hayden, Earl of Westfield, was also compelling - handsome, aristocratic, and fun. They had amazing chemistry but not much sizzle. The storyline was fairly predictable. Overall, a amazing book, and I look forward to the next one in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Never Dare a Wicked Earl (The Infamous Lords) [Book]  2018-3-20 18:0

    Read this one straight through and was thoroughly entertained. Familiar tropes with engaging banter and a twist. I laughed. I cried. I’m surprised this was a debut novel, and looking forward to the next in the series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Never Dare a Wicked Earl (The Infamous Lords) [Book]  2018-3-20 18:0

    I loved this book! The dialogue/banter between the character and heroine had me snickering throughout the story. Misdirection, verbal sparring and heat: three of my favorite building blocks to any story. I fell in love with Hayden and Sophia from the first pages. His arrogance pitted versus her sass and resolve to make a thoroughly entertaining read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Never Dare a Wicked Earl (The Infamous Lords) [Book]  2018-3-20 18:0

    An enjoyable story that has just enough plot complications to keep the reader's interest. The author writes amazing dialogue and draws admirable characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Never Dare a Wicked Earl (The Infamous Lords) [Book]  2018-3-20 18:0

    What a unbelievable book!! Hayden and Sophia have chemistry from the first meeting and it continues throughout the book. The humor is well done and the continual push and pull were a excellent blend for a captivating story. The cast of characters around them make an ensemble that completes and adds to the story. Hayden is like a fallen angel and Sophia a true one! The story kept me quickly turning the pages to learn what happened next! I cannot wait for the next book in the series--bring on the Infamous Lords!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wicked Redhead: A Wicked City Novel []  2019-12-17 21:4

    The Wicked Redhead is book 2 in Wicked Town trilogy. I read it as a standalone but I think it would be better read in to alleviate confusion over some of the is book is told in two timelines. Ella in 1998 has just lost her husband and quit her job. Her life is in disarray especially when she finds out some shocking news. As she struggles to obtain her life back on track, she is further upset by info from her father and grandmother. The only things that seem to support is her quest for info about a nude redheaded woman in a picture that her aunt has given her and a potential fresh love. What will she gain from finding out about the woman in the picture who she feels is trying to send her a message?Gin in 1924 is a flapper hiding from her bootlegger stepfather in Florida with her love who is a government Prohibition agent. When she returns to Fresh York and finds out that her boyfriend has disappeared, she starts searching for him knowing that he is the only person she can search happiness with. Will Gin search her happily ever after?I have enjoyed all of Beatriz Williams previous books but I struggled with this one. I think it was my fault for reading it as a standalone instead of reading Wicked Town first. I plan to read Wicked Town as soon as I obtain a possibility and then I will amend this review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wicked Redhead: A Wicked City Novel []  2019-12-17 21:4

    The Wicked Redhead picks up right where The Wicked Town left off. I believe you could read The Wicked Redhead without reading The Wicked Town but I can see how the book would be more enjoyable if you knew the history of the characters and the reasons on why they were doing what they were. Although, Beatriz Williams does do a amazing job of filling in the holes as she tells the story.I enjoyed catching up with characters that I already was familiar with. I got caught up quickly on what had happened in their lives and was excited to see where they were heading. I LOVE Ginger. She has a fast wit and a powerful will that women of 1924 were not always able to allow out. She stood her ground, thought through most of her decisions, and helped Oliver when it was needed. Ella was also a amazing example of a powerful and willful woman. She didn’t allow her cheating husband walk all over her, she created decisions for the amazing of her, and allow her heart begin for a healthier atriz Williams is very talented in her writing. She takes two eras, has two stories, and then ties them together perfectly. The characters are enchanting and realistic, the settings are real to the time and marvelous, and the stories are so captivating that the reader can’t support but be pulled right in. She is a must-read author for anyone who loves historical fiction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wicked Redhead: A Wicked City Novel []  2019-12-17 21:4

    This is the second book of a trilogy. It is meant to be a stand along but I have to admit that I am glad that I had read the first book, The Wicked City. In the case with most books in a series it is often helpful to have read any preceeding volumes but with this one I think it’s particularly e Wicked Redhead tells its tale in two time periods; in 1924 where Oliver and Ginger have run from her rum running stepfather. In 1998 Ella is living in the same apartment that Ginger once inhabited and feels a connection. She has found some belongings of Ginger including a tinted photograph hidden in the apartment and they intrigue her so that she wants to learn more about the attractive woman she e book takes the reader on a tale of love and redemption with a wild ride through Prohibition. It starts in the steamy heat of Florida but Fresh York also plays a huge role. Ms. Williams brings both locales to vivid life in each era. The relationships are rich and the characters and their actions will hold you reading. I did prefer the story from the past more but that generally happens when I read these dual timeline tales. I will look forward to the next book in the series.I received a copy for my honest review

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wicked Redhead: A Wicked City Novel []  2019-12-17 21:4

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wicked Redhead: A Wicked City Novel []  2019-12-17 21:4

    The premise of this book is that a modern-day woman scorned who loses everything - her husband and her lifestyle - finds love with the musician who lives in the apartment above her and a feeling of connection to the 1920s flapper who once lived in her apartment. Sounds fascinating, yes?Unfortunately, the author doesn’t adequately introduce her main characters. Two of them, the flapper and prohibition agent from the 1920s, are from a previous book. It felt like the author took up where the first book ended and for some reason assumed that every reader picking up this book read the first one. Regrettably, it is a not good assumption on the part of the author because almost immediately there are references to people in the previous book that leave the reader struggling to figure out who these people are. Some readers will undoubtedly not wish to work that hard when there so a lot of better written books available.If you’ve read the first book, you’ll probably like this one. If you haven’t read the first book, you’d be well served by reading it or ignoring this thanks to Morrow and Edelweiss for an eARC.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wicked Redhead: A Wicked City Novel []  2019-12-17 21:4

    Beatriz Williams is one of my favorite authors. I tell fans of historical fiction that they must read her books. Since her first novel, she has woven unbelievable tales – most including, in a major or minor way, the Schuyler family. In The Wicked Redhead we learn more about Ginger Kelly in 1924 as well as Ella Dommerich Gilbert (daughter of Pepper Schuyler) in 1998, characters we met in Book 1 - The Wicked City. This book also starts by tying up a loose end from Williams’ Cocoa Beach. It makes amazing sense to read all the author’s books in but at the very least, Book 1 in this series should be read first. And luckily online I found a (fictional) Schuyler family tree, so I didn’t have to struggle to remember all the people who created welcomed appearances in The Wicked Redhead. So, getting back to this book – we’re taken on a fun ride with Ginger from Florida to Fresh York and beyond - entangled in the risky globe of Prohibition and the love of two brothers. And for Ella, we see her dealing with moving on from a poor marriage, discovering a fresh love and her fascination with a professional, provocative photograph of a sexy redhead who lived in her Greenwich Village apartment – Ginger Kelly. A lot of thanks to Edelweiss, HarperCollins and Ms. Williams for an advance copy in exchange for this honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wicked Redhead: A Wicked City Novel []  2019-12-17 21:4

    A classic Williams novel - a dual time line, two women, and Florida- what more can you ask for! This is the story of Ella, who when her life turns upside down in 1998 goes searching to search out more about the redhead in a photo- Gin Kelly, although it's really more about Gin. Gin pulled herself out of poverty in Western Maryland and then found Oliver Anson, a man with style, grace, and a taste for danger. The Gin sections are written in a quick paced style complete with dialogue that contains 1920s slang (some of it a bit much). She's running from a nasty situation with her horrible stepfather but Cocoa Beach has its dangers too. This isn't my favorite of Williams' novels but it is a amazing read with lots of atmospherics. Those who have read the Wicked Town will have fun it more than those attempting it as a standalone. Thanks to edelweiss for the ARC.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wicked Redhead: A Wicked City Novel []  2019-12-17 21:4

    I love ALL of Beatriz Williams books and this was wonderful, as well. Definitely read The Wicked Town first. These are amazing books!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wicked Redhead: A Wicked City Novel []  2019-12-17 21:4

    Ella has changed her world! She has quit her job, left her husband and has moved into a fresh apartment. She discovers some special info about a previous tenant of her fresh space. This sends her on a quest to search out is novel is broken down into two various time periods, 1924 and 1998. I actually enjoyed the more latest time period better than the past. This is usual for me. I think the mystery element, the apartment and the characters were much better during this part of the story. The rum runners and the prohibition zone had a amazing a lot of characters and seemed a small atriz Williams latest couple of books have not hit their tag with me. They have just been ok. This one is actually beautiful dogone good! It is still a small wordy but I really enjoyed it. Especially the mystery surrounding the apartment. Very unique!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wicked Redhead: A Wicked City Novel []  2019-12-17 21:4

    After reading THE WICKED CITY a couple of weeks ago, I couldn’t wait to obtain my hands (and eyes) on the second installment of Beatriz Williams’ Wicked Town series, THE WICKED REDHEAD. Luckily for me, it did not disappoint in the 1924, Geneva Kelly (aka Ginger/Gin for her red hair) has recently and hastily left Fresh York Town with Prohibition agent Oliver Anson Marshall after getting into serious problem with strong bootleggers. Meanwhile, in 1998, Ella Dommerich is newly separated from her husband, Patrick, after she caught him cheating on her. She also is investigating a sexy, suggestive and decades-old photograph of a mysterious redhead. Could it be Gin?The book alternates between the two women/time periods, and I was absolutely immersed in the story from beginning to end. These characters are so vivid and real, and I love that Gin speaks in the first person directly to the reader. Her tongue-in-cheek attitude and sense of humor are vastly amusing, and at times created me laugh out loud with glee.Early in the story, super fans will be thrilled when Gin and Anson greet beloved characters from one of Williams’ previous novels. Do the names Virginia and Simon Fitzwilliam ring any bells? They won’t be staying there long, however. First of all, have you ever known Gin and Anson to remain idle for an extended period of time? And secondly, “houseguests are like milk. After a week or two, they begin to turn sour on you.”The love affair between Gin and Anson is powerful, romantic, passionate and completely unexpected. For instance, when Gin first moved to Fresh York City, “I was never going to bury myself under six feet of any man. I was going to live. And how.” Once she met Anson, though, she fell quick and in THE WICKED CITY, THE WICKED REDHEAD is chock full of adventure, intrigue and suspense, and I was drawn in completely by the special writing style, both storylines and Gin’s often sardonic character.While it would work as a stand-alone, I highly recommend reading its predecessor first. Doing so will create you much better acquainted with the characters, their personalities and their backstories. This sequel tied up a few loose ends from the first book, but I am left wanting more and hoping for a third, especially since there are still some unanswered the meantime, since I’ve only read these two books, you can search me on the couch cuddling with my dog and greedily devouring Williams’ entire ed by Rebecca Wasniak

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Infamous []  2020-1-17 2:16

    The term gangsta rap is overused. So is the description "gangsta rapper."However, Havoc and Prodigy are solely gangsta rappers. And every track on The Infamous is straight gangsta rap. Most people will consider this one of the greatest rap albums ever, regardless of rap genre. Many, including me, believe this is the greatest gangsta rap album ever.Every track on this album has wonderful production. The beats for Hectic, The Begin of Your Ending, Shook Ones, Survival of the Fittest, Eye for an Eye, and Party Over are as dark and gritty as beats come. Tracks like Temperature's Risin, Up North Trip and Cradle 2 the Grave tell clever hood e guest appearances on this album are few but fantastic. Raekwon and Nas both drop amazing verses on Eye for an Eye, and Noyd's verse on Give Up The Goods is one of the best on the album. QTip produces Drink Away the Pain and drops a nice verse as track on this album needs to be skipped, although there are a few preludes and freestyles. This album is almost 10 years old and the replay value in 2004 has never been higher.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Infamous []  2020-1-17 2:16

    Classic album, seller on point

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Infamous []  2020-1-17 2:16

    This is one of THE DOPEST albums of all time. My second favorite album behind Nas' Illmatic of course. There is something in the water over in Queensbridge, NYC. True talk though, if you wish some of the dingiest, grimiest beats coupled with massive hitting lyrics...don't even think twice...CD was supposed to be two day shipping...arrived in 4, but I ain't sweatin' it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Infamous []  2020-1-17 2:16

    Though Mobb Deep's "Infamous" is a relatively fresh album, some might consider it "oldschool" (it came out in 1995). Despite this, however, it's extremely creative, catchy and, most necessary of all, interesting to listen to. Mobb Deep is definitely one of my favorite rappers - he sounds reasonably "gangster" and is very charismatic - chances are that most people will love him. He may not be as special as Busta Rhymes, Eminem or OutKast, but he's still great. Every track here is good, though some are noticably "better" than others - some are growers, but you'll end up loving all of it. The lyrics are half the war as everything Mobb Deep spits is fun to listen to, catchy and sometimes even quotable. This album also has reasonably classic rap songs including the amazing start-up track "The Begin of Your Ending (41st Side)" (which is my private favorite here). It's not the most creative album ever, as the beats are relatively standard fare, but in terms of influence, longevity and entertainment, "Infamous" is one of the best there is. Rap fans will love this! Highly recommended!Highlights include:the entire album!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Infamous []  2020-1-17 2:16

    Possibly the greatest album of all time...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Infamous []  2020-1-17 2:16

    This Mobb Deep Infamous album is a classic hip-hop album. There are just a few songs that I do not care for but the majority of the songs that I do like. In saying that, I gave this album deservingly five stars because of the authentic raw lyrics that these rappers are rapping about on this particular album. I was event to be listening to the Spotify radio station when I heard one of the songs off this album and I instantly liked it but it took me a while to check out the entire album and I ended up liking it as well. Luckily, I bought this album when it went on for $5 and thats when I decided to create the purchase. To all the Mobb Deep fans out there and those 90's hip-hop fans, this is definitely a must but if you don't already have this album. You will not be disappointed with the of The Infamous album by Mobb Deep.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Infamous []  2020-1-17 2:16

    Classic from that age

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Infamous []  2020-1-17 2:16

    I don’t even like this style of rap but there is something magical and mysterious with this one. Even Mobb Deep themselves couldn’t outdo it. Some awesome tracks on here. Without a doubt the best Mobb Deep album. Amazing melody to drive to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Infamous []  2020-1-17 2:16

    Amazing album but I received it damaged there was a large crack on the front of the case along with another CD i ordered with it so I had to switch the case to a better one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Infamous []  2020-1-17 2:16

    Flawless album !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dress for the Wicked []  2020-1-11 19:30

    I absolutely adore the method this author writes. I begin a book and read the first couple pages, if I'm not captured then I place it back and the find continues. A Dress for the Wicked is not only beautifully and descriptively written, but the spin of the story is a to say, I purchased the novel and am enthralled. I highly recommend this author and the story she has created!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dress for the Wicked []  2020-1-11 19:30

    An awesome story and an awesome writer. Highly recommended for everyone who wants to obtain lost in a amazing book and never wish to place it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prince: A Wicked Novella []  2020-4-2 19:18

    I really enjoyed this novella. More please!★¸¸.•*¨*•★Minor spoilers alert★•*¨*•.¸¸★Dual format owned: Kindle e-book & Audible audiobookWriting style: Brighton’s POV onlyStory ★★★★★I love novellas, and this was a nice to the Wicked trilogy. It was a fast and easily engaging read / listen that I highly recommend to paranormal ere was a tragic happening that helped inspire the heroine Brighton to change her passive role in the Order to a secretly more active and risky one. That ultimately led to her teaming up with Caden, the formerly wicked Summer Prince. The focus was on their combined revenge mission, but we also got a few moments that showed us their attraction was undeniably building and leading to romantic feelings for Brighton at least.And of course, I have to mention that I crazy loved how any appearance by or mention of Tink, my favorite magical Brownie being, created me smile or outright laugh. He had to stay at Brighton’s put for a while which was an entertaining bonus. Whether Tink was in his little aka fun-size or his full size, I loved how Amy Landon voiced him so distinctly for each. Dixon, Tink’s adorable pet cat, was also a fun extra guest at Brighton’s r the publisher, ‘Every 1,001 Dark Nights novella is a standalone story. For fresh readers, it’s an introduction to an author’s world. And for fans, it’s a book in the author’s series.’ So, the ending, while not exactly a cliff hanger according to the publisher’s note, was still very mysterious to me. I’m betting there will be another novel or novella expanding on the fresh roles Brighton and Caden will play next.I have no doubt that fresh fans to the Wicked trilogy will definitely wish to go back and read / listen to 1-Wicked, 2-Torn and 3-Brave in the main trilogy after this very engaging reading experience.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prince: A Wicked Novella []  2020-4-2 19:18

    Brighten marvelled as Ivy and Ren left. They had married and were heading to Florida on assignment. Tink was staying with her. Two years had passed since the night Bri and her mother had been attacked by those far loyal to the queen, who was now in the other world. But had been going out alone, finding the far who attacked her and killed her mother. She disguised herself and frequented bars know to serve fae. She was looking for one more far and an e Prince, Caden, seemed to present up whenever she was in trouble. She was almost caught then almost shot. He took three bullets for her. And he almost died in the process. He had not fed for the two years he had been released from being under the spell of the evil queen. But had to save him. And she did. And.....finds herself falling for is is an action packed story that is too amazing to place down. Can't wait for the next on my friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prince: A Wicked Novella []  2020-4-2 19:18

    Wow oh WOW! That was...WOW! This was an awesome addition to the Wicked series. It was quick paced, but not rushed, action packed, sexy, angsty, intense anticipation, with a lot of OMG moments that my not good heart almost didn't create it!I've always like Brighton's character. She's truly grown in this story though. She's tough, yet vulnerable, caring, loyal, and compassionate. My heart broke for her a lot of times throughout the e Prince wasn't at all what I expected, but I am thoroughly happy with him. He was protective, mysterious, sexy, with a dry sense of humor, and so sweet I was "awwww-ing" a lot of times while e ending?! GAH! I need more NOW! I was NOT expecting that, but wowsers it was awesome! All in all, this was a phenomenal read and I can't wait to read more in this series. Thank you Jenn for this ARC. This is my honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dress for the Wicked []  2020-1-11 19:30

    If you have fun Victorian novels or YA or fashion you’ll love this novel. It has a mystery wrapped up in a fashion tournament with a small love story mixed in. I throughly enjoyed reading it and I am hoping for a sequel

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dress for the Wicked []  2020-1-11 19:30

    I really enjoyed this book! Since I’m not super into fashion I wasn’t sure if it would be a fit for me, but I absolutely loved it! I really enjoyed the main character, and I enjoyed the secondary characters as well. I think it was really fun how the author uses fashion to support describe her characters and bring them to ter the author helped set the scene, the plot really takes off about 1/4 of the method through. Then I couldn’t set the book down! I couldn’t wait to search out what would happen with the main characters, and loved following along on their journey. I would definitely read a sequel!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dress for the Wicked []  2020-1-11 19:30

    I enjoyed the description of all the attractive designs in this book. I felt like I was Emmy. I’m praying for a sequel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prince: A Wicked Novella []  2020-4-2 19:18

    Allow me begin by saying that this isn't a stand alone story. It does not finish on the latest page. While you can certainly read it without having read the Wicked Trilogy, you will definitive be JLA watching afterwards to search out when you will obtain more.Far various than every other 1001 Dark Nights Novella that I have read, this book feels like the beginning of a story. The romance develops slowly and takes a back seat to the mystery that is the Prince. What is he doing? Why is he where he is?When the romance begins, it is deep and heady but it happens far into the book and you will desperately wish more when the pages end. But, alas, waiting makes the heart grow fonder. And I am waiting.I do love the globe of Wicked. Fae and the create for so a lot of possibilities. And the Prince has his own story to tell. I hated...HATED him in the Wicked Trilogy. I was confident that I would never change my mind. Of course, a few strokes of an authors pen can change my rage at him to sympathy and compassion. And there is one point in this story where my heart hurts for him. He chooses to support Brighton but at what cost? I have learned to love him. However, I am currently VERY angry at him. And I have questions. Lots and lots of questions. How and why are among them. But you will have to read the story to obtain the rest. And then, you too will be waiting for was nice seeing Tink. He's spending time with Brighton as Ivy is in Florida. He tends to split his time between them. I love seeing him and hearing his silly comments. I enjoyed seeing a few snatches of Ivy and finding out what her and Ren are up to. The is still recovering from the mess that was made with the method things ended with the Wicked Trilogy. They don't really play a role in this story for which I was irritated with them.I enjoyed the rich culture that is Fresh Orleans. Most of the book plays out on the roads and in the bars of that city. It is certainly a put I should ighton is an interesting hero that I learned to love. She feels like she isn't seen. Not valued as a member of the order. Her training stopped when she was twelve because of her mother's injuries. She face a mighty struggle in this story and she faces this idea of feeling like a ghost. It's an interesting idea that I can sometimes relate to. Her decisions as a effect of these feeling were not always wise. I cared that she took risks. The Prince cared that she took risks. It was where their relationship began. I cheer for Brighton. I'm still cheering for her as her story is not complete. Right now, I want I could hug her and be her friend. She needs always, this author does a amazing job of getting my emotions involved. I already loved this world. And I did have fun this story. I would have loved a bit more romance and I want I'd know it wasn't stand alone. But other than that, it's a amazing read.If you enjoyed the Wicked world, you're going to wish to read this one. Just be prepared. It doesn't end here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prince: A Wicked Novella []  2020-4-2 19:18

    Title: The Prince (Wicked #3.5)Author: Jennifer L. ArmentroutPublisher: Evil Eye Concepts, IncorporatedAmount of Pages: 125Edition Read: KindleGenre: Fantasy, Adult, RomanceDate Read: 03-08-2018Favorite Quote:“Why do you call me that? Sunshine?”“Because I saw you smile once and it was like the sun finally rising.”"Review:Another amazing book by Jennifer L. Armentrout! I was super excited to read this one and it definitely didn't disappoint. I was satisfied to see certain characters again like Tink, Ren and aware that this book ends with a cliffhanger.What is this book about:This book begins where Brave ended. The Queen is defeated, or you know send back to the hell hole they came from. Time for celebration right? Well think again. The winter fae haven't given up, they are still hunting. Brighton knows that all to e prince hasn't forgotten what he did under the influence of the Queen. He remembers everything he has done. Yet he can't seem to stay away from Brighton. There is something about her that lures him in but he knows nothing can come from it.When some of the summer fae boys go missing, Brighton and the Prince have to work together to search them. Will they be able to search the missing fae or will they explore more than they bargained for.What did I like about this book:I loved being back in the fae work again. Jennifer did a really amazing job creating that world. I loved seeing old characters again like Tink, Ren and Ivy. Learning more about what they've been up to.I really liked getting to know other characters as well I didn't think I'd learn to like the Prince as much as I did. And I didn't think I'd like Brighton as much as well. She's a amazing character, we didn't seem much of her in the other books, atleast not as much as I recall. And it was good, she's a amazing person, really feisty and strong.I can't wait to see more about this globe and it's charactersRating:5 Awesome Stars

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prince: A Wicked Novella []  2020-4-2 19:18

    OMG! I loved it! It's been awhile since I read the Wicked series so I'm glad that Jennifer L. place in those small reminders of what happened at the end of ighton has been a member of the her whole life, but not in the method most are. When her mom Merle was attacked by the fae, Brighton had to stop training to take care of her. Now all these years later she's not taken seriously within the order. She's the reader and researcher, but she mostly sits in the background. All of that is about to change. After a horrible attack Brighton starts a journey of revenge, and hunting. Enter the Prince. He always seems to know where she is and keeps popping up at the most not good times. He's interfering with her plan and Brighton can't allow that is story is short and leaves you wanting more, but you'll see some of your favorite characters from the series. It's sexy and action packed, however, be prepared to wait for the next installment though. We have to wait almost a whole year!! Boo!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prince: A Wicked Novella []  2020-4-2 19:18

    Oh my God!!!! This cannot be a done series. No freaking way! First off, one of my favorites series by Jennifer L. Armentrout. And I was ecstatic when I heard that there would be a follow up novella, but after that cliffhanger ending, no one can tell me that is the end of this series! So good!! Okay, so what happened? Without spoilers of course. The book starts not too long after the third book Brave ended. The Queen is gone and everyone is beginning to heal. However, there is still one tragedy left and everything changes for Brighton. Two years later and Brighton isn’t who she used to be. She’s a survivor and furthermore she is a hunter, not that the Order knows that. She’s set on revenge and her path comes someone…surprising. The Prince, aka Caden, has his own plans of revenge after the spell that created me a slave. And when younglings of the Summer Court are missing, Brighton and Caden search themselves working together on both goals. But neither expected the spark between them. They both know nothing can happen, but that will that be enough?Really loved the story. The story is told through Brighton’s point of view and though she was in the earlier books, getting her thoughts and learning about who she is was such a treat. And through her we obtain a look at Caden who for so long was seen as a villain because of the spell that enslaved him. Fresh opponents and conflicts arise, and though I haven’t heard anything about the series continuing, I have to believe there will be more. Love this series.I received an ARC for an honest review!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dress for the Wicked []  2020-1-11 19:30

    There are so a lot of books that you just wish to escape into: the setting is richly evoked that you can picture it perfectly in your head, and there are characters that you'd wish to chat with over a cup of tea (or perhaps have design you a gorgeous gown). A DRESS FOR THE WICKED is that kind of debut, one to savor and escape into on a cold wintry day, or to package along for a vacation and read on the beach. It feels classic in a way, its protagonist Emmy a mere country mouse, almost Dickensian, and yet there are themes that feel so modern and true. For example, I love the line drawn from Emmy to her mother, two hard-working woman who've accomplished so much from so little. I love Emmy's gumption, her desire for more, and the people she draws to her along the method who support create that possible. And Francesco, who reminds me so much of Tim Gunn if his fashion sense was a small more Johnny Weir. This is one of those YA books that can be read and enjoyed by a wide spectrum of ages, from 6th graders to adults -- especially recommended for young fashionistas and fans of Project Runway.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dress for the Wicked []  2020-1-11 19:30

    Krause crafts an enchanting and memorable globe in Avon-Upon-Kynt and its politicized Fashion House. Showing both sides of "wicked", the story both keeps you cheering for our daring character while crafting a complex and compassionate view of the villain driving the Fashion industry. Filled with intrigue, shifting alliances, and attractive descriptions of opulent couture - Krause's debut novel is a must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dress for the Wicked []  2020-1-11 19:30

    Ms. Krause should be extremely proud of this debut novel - as a self-professed YA junkie, I can say this was one of the best YA books I've read this year. I loved it from the opening paragraphs to the latest page. The characters and plot were multi-dimensional, the fashion was SO so fun, and I already look forward to her next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prince: A Wicked Novella []  2020-4-2 19:18

    I absolutely loved the Wicked Series and was so curious about the Prince and what happened to him after he escaped the queen. So to say I was excited for this novella is an understatement! But I couldn’t even start to imagine how unbelievable it would be. Now, if you haven’t read the Wicked Series, don’t fret. The Prince is written as a standalone, but I highly recommend you read the Wicked Series at some point; 1) Because it follows a [email protected]#$% fae hunter and her mates while she falls in love, discovers herself, while trying to save the human world. And 2.) Passionflix will start filming Wicked this November! So yeah, definitely read it. You’ve got some time to obtain caught up…but right now let’s focus on The Prince!The Prince picks up two years after the happenings in Brave and the Winter Fae attack on the order. Brighton grew up in The Order, but has always had a more unconventional job. However, after the Winter Fae attacked her and her mother, she took on the role of vigilante to hunt them down. She never expected to cross paths with the Prince. The Prince, who has remained a mystery since he was saved, is now everywhere she is. Before she knows it she’s working along side him. They are drawn to one another, and the more they test to deny their attraction the closer it pulls them mentrout did an awesome job bringing these two characters together. The chemistry between Brighton and Caden is off the charts! But it’s so much more than that. You see it in the Caden’s actions and the things he says to Brighton. It leaves you yearning for more. She packed so much into this novella! There’s so much brewing between Brighton and Caden, there’s more going on in the fae world, and of course all our favorites from the Wicked Series are there as well. She leaves us wanting more for sure, but don’t worry there will be more for Brighton and the Prince in The King!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dress for the Wicked []  2020-1-11 19:30

    I have to tell you, I love a amazing YA fiction and have read many! What was so refreshing about “A Dress for the Wicked” is that unlike so a lot of YA fiction novels, it wasn’t predictable! Yet, it wasn’t hard to follow either. I loved the idea of fashion (not necessarily vain beauty) being what runs the economy in the lovely globe of Avon-upon-Kent and within the story that was spun, it created sense! There was just enough hero development that you started to envision yourself in their lives but then, after turning the final page, I frowned, thinking “I wish to know what happens next!” When will the next book be coming out??? Unbelievable job Autumn :)When’s the next book coming out??

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dress for the Wicked []  2020-1-11 19:30

    An exciting book with unexpected twists and turns! It's so well-written that I actually felt like I was part of the story. I can't wait to read more books by this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prince: A Wicked Novella []  2020-4-2 19:18

    The Prince is a novella from the globe of the Wicked Series. Brighton Jussier's a member of the Order with Ivy and Ren. She was raised in the Order like the others but it all changed when her mother Merle was captured by Fae and tortured. Her mother was never the same and Brighton spent the rest of her life taking care of the third book of the Wicked Series, Brave, several members of the Order were working with some of the Winter Fae and the Queen. The Prince was discovered to have actually been the Prince from the Summer Court and he had been controlled by the Queen. He knows who he is now but he's haunted by his past acts while under control. Brighton and her mother Merle were attacked by some powerful Winter Fae and other Order members and all died except for has been 2 years since that horrible situation and Brighton has really changed. She's worked really hard and trained and she's been hunting down the Fae that attacked her and her mother. She's really various now and Tink's been living with her. Ivy and Ren married and they've been traveling.Looking forward to a continuation of this novella with The King.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Prince: A Wicked Novella []  2020-4-2 19:18

    Picking up two years after the Queen went back to the underworld we see Brighton’s globe has changed. She was a amazing hero in the first three books, but in this novella her hero development is awesome and she is one fierce female. The writing shows her determination, emotions and doubts. We see the fresh side of the Prince develop more and learn more about the similarities of their e Order is appalling, but I like their role as it demonstrates attitudes and how it is hard to obtain everyone to change. This is the same globe and set of characters as the first three, but the focus has certainly changed as seen and Ivy have very small face time in this story. Tink does though which is a large plus! The ending was not unexpected as it is alluded to, but the change in relationship was surprising so I am ready for the next book to see how that works out!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Iron Earl: A Valor of Vinehill Novel []  2020-1-16 10:28

    Alas... you lost me at “snuck”. That word came into use in the USA in the mid to late 19th century as a slang ver of the past tense of sneak. The proper term in Upoer class England and Scotland would have been sneaked. It was never used in England until just a couple of decades ago. Do your so, there were more gratuitous sexscenes than l in all a disappointing g read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inconveniently Married to the Earl: A Historical Regency Romance Novel []  2020-1-28 22:41

    Astrid Dawson is a 21 yr old woman with a overbearing father, Tobias, that keeps her inside her house nearly 24/7 since she was born. She does have a personal garden to visit when she wants. She rarely goes out in public and then she is always with her en her solicitor father ends up embezzling for one of his clients to back another client for a bogus reason. Luckily for Astrid, that client is Conor Foster, Earl of Middleborough, the owner of a Gentleman's Club "The Arc" who is already fascinated by to avoid jail, Tobias his daughter to Conor, who agrees only if Astrid also agrees. They obtain married and begin the process of getting to know each other. Unfortunately, there is a murder at The Arc and Conor is the ONLY suspect.I really enjoyed the evolving relationship between Astrid and Conor. They come from such various backgrounds and Astrid is not aware of the a lot of rules of etiquette for society. And what happens after the murder is quite perplexing.I really enjoyed this book. And I highly recommend it.I received an ARC of this ebook to read and give an honest review of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inconveniently Married to the Earl: A Historical Regency Romance Novel []  2020-1-28 22:41

    This is a truly awesome book. I absolutely loved the characters. I felt every emotion they felt. I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inconveniently Married to the Earl: A Historical Regency Romance Novel []  2020-1-28 22:41

    When the Earl realized that the solicitor had taken from his business acc he was upset. Then the solicitor offered his daughter up to the earl as a marriage partner. Earl thought that the lady was very attractive so he agreed. The earl had a poor reputation that was discussed around the ton. Astrid after marrying the Earl that he wasn't such a poor person. When the Earl was arrested for murder Astrid decided to clear her husbands name. There is mystery, romance, and intrigue in this story. It is a amazing book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Iron Earl: A Valor of Vinehill Novel []  2020-1-16 10:28

    I didn't know this was going to be so full of violence and angst. The Hero, Lachlan was a bit too distant at first and came across as hard and non-caring, but I warmed up to him after awhile. He got better. I felt their connection and attraction for each other but even with that, it came across more as historical fiction than a romance, although Lachlann became tender with the heroine and there are lovemaking scenes.I believe the author is a unbelievable writer who weaves a amazing story-it's just the specifics of this story I didn't love.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inconveniently Married to the Earl: A Historical Regency Romance Novel []  2020-1-28 22:41

    Victorian Era Romance💕 and Murder💀 nor🐺🍆⛲Foster, the Earl of Middleborough is a wealthy man who has started his own gentlemen's club called The Arc🏤. He is somewhat of a taciturn young man, so he has a more genteel partner, Henry Wilson, as the liquor buyer🍷🍷 and face of the nor🐺🍆⛲ is falsely accused of being a rakehell by his competitor, Killian O'Flannagan👺, owner of the Mad Boar🐷🍷🍷 down the road from The ARC. Killian👺 is always trying to sabotage Conor's business or his reputation. It seems to be working!Robbing Peter to Pay Paul....Conor🐺🍆⛲ discovers his solicitor, Tobias Dawson, has been juggling the books and ripping him off! He discovers that one of Tobias' other clients, a Baron, is suing him to recover from Tobias ' supposedly poor investments. Tobias doesn't have the to repay the Baron, so he begins to launder from Conor's account!Tobias is fiercely protective of his daughter, Astrid. He never allows her out of the house. She is his most prized possession! Astrid has never even talked to a man!Tobias🐺🍆⛲ Astrid's hand in marriage👰 to Conor, knowing his poor rep precedes him, and he cannot search a wife👰.....ARC Received from Bookfunnel 🌀I also got the ebook from the Author 📚 via Amazon Free.Opinions Expressed here are entirely my e plot for the book seemed ridiculous and implausible, but it is still a fun, well written, and interesting read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inconveniently Married to the Earl: A Historical Regency Romance Novel []  2020-1-28 22:41

    Astrid Dawson’s father is determined to protect her, so he keeps her hidden on their estate. Astrid sits in her lonely window seat and watches the globe go by. Her father is a solicitor who makes a poor business decision and ends up beholden to the Earl of Middleborough, his client. His solution is to Astrid in marriage to the nor Foster, Earl Middleborough, owns a gentleman’s club, The Arc, with his partner, Henry. A nobleman is murdered when the club is closed and Conor gets arrested. What will happen next?I Highly Recommend this well-written romance. If you love a small mystery with a dash of murder & intrigue, then this novel is for you. Can you figure out who the “bad guy” is before the end of the novel?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Iron Earl: A Valor of Vinehill Novel []  2020-1-16 10:28

    This is a very well written story, and the author is obviously very talented, but I don't think it works as a romance. The character is not kind to her and it was a bit too violent for my taste. To each his own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Iron Earl: A Valor of Vinehill Novel []  2020-1-16 10:28

    I got this book as an ARC and promised to give an honest review. I love Jackson's writing. You can really feel the characters. If you allow yourself know the lack of control a woman had in those times the story is even more is was another amazing story, a worthwhile read and a amazing is worth the to read this one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inconveniently Married to the Earl: A Historical Regency Romance Novel []  2020-1-28 22:41

    I enjoyed the overlying storyline of theft, marriage to a stranger, underhanded competition, friendship, romance, murder and betrayal. I really got bogged down in the beginning with the main characters frequent internal dialogues. Too much. They were always second guessing what they were thinking. If they thought one thing then they went and thought the extreme. They seemed to never be sure about anything. It seems they were afraid to be themselves. It is hard for me to imagine that they even knew what they honestly felt about any one thing or subject. Thank goodness much later in the story it became more interesting. This is my fifteenth book by Ms. Hanna Hamilton and I have always enjoyed her work. This story has room for development and improvement when it comes to the characters and their demeanor. I will say that at the end I had more respect for the heroine. She surprised me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inconveniently Married to the Earl: A Historical Regency Romance Novel []  2020-1-28 22:41

    SCORE:Stars: 4 (out of 5) for overall storyChilies: 0 (out of 5) for heat between the sheets/or anywhere elseBOOK TIDBITS:Genre: Historical Regency RomanceRecommended Readers: Preteen+Chapters: 39 + Epilogue + Extended EpilogueEnding: HEA, No cheating, No cliffhangersMain Characters: Miss Astrid Dawson, Daughter to Solicitor Lord Conor Foster, Earl of Middleborough and owner of gentlemen’s club ‘The Arc’REVIEW: Hanna Hamilton is one of my favorite Historical Regency Romance authors. Her stories are always clean, entertaining and simple. She’s excellent for those who are fresh to the romance genre. She removes all of the assumptions with her characters and the character’s thoughts, as they are literally spelled out for is story is about Miss Astrid Dawson, daughter to the Earl’s Solicitor and Lord Connor Foster. Miss Dawson is very sheltered by her overprotective father. Her mother passed away at her birth, so she was completely raised by her father. Lord Foster is very passive and guarded due to his social of the major things I really enjoyed in this story is the growth with Miss Dawson from extremely reserved due to her sheltered life to the passionate, headstrong, willing to sacrifice herself for the ones she loves, powerful woman she ends up being. She even brings Lord Foster out of his shell and helps him to be more socialable, especially with the ‘ton’.I think you’d really have fun Ms. Hamilton’s story if you are fresh to the romance novel genre, have fun clean historical romances or have fun easy romance storylines. They are very r me, the only reason I couldn’t score this review higher, is because from the beginning, I had the troublemaker pegged. I knew who troublemaker was (spoiler…no it wasn’t the Butler! HA) and that disappointed me a little…no plot twist.2020 ARC Review #1

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Iron Earl: A Valor of Vinehill Novel []  2020-1-16 10:28

    OK the story line was amazing but WAY too graphic on the scenes. NOT appropriate for any age in my opinion. One can write a very amazing love story without being graphic on the scenes. NO I'm not a prude.... but really the earl sitting eating dinner in his room naked while his wife, who is an innocent, looks on. Then talking about him having an while looking at his wife. Really? that's important and adds to a story? This and the steamy scenes create the book- the story just TRASH. And we wonder why our civilization is in the toilet. It's explicit on TV, books, advertisement you name it that degrade the beauty and dignity of femininity and adds to the exploitation of women. If women really wish equality they do better on earning respect not exploiting their sexuality.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Iron Earl: A Valor of Vinehill Novel []  2020-1-16 10:28

    SENSUALITY RATING: YES a few blurps of Profanity; YES Sexual Encounters; NOT for YA NRE: Historical Scottish RomanceSETTING: 18th century Scotland between Highlands and LowlandsCENTRAL FEMALE CHARACTER: EVALYN - a mouse due to the abuse; "escape" is her alter ego; scarred for life; a survivorCENTRAL MALE CHARACTER: LACHLAN, Lord Dunhaven - Born leader; warrior; persistent; keeps a promise but maybe not in a method NOPSIS: She would do whatever was important to obtain away including blackmailing and being the only female to leave with a group of Scottish men. She could place up with being English and treated like dirt but it was better than the cruel future that she would otherwise face. He was not going to stop his men's harsh treatment of her after all, she asked for it. But, he created a promise and she would have to endure.WHAT I LIKED: A few drinks can bring about entire reactions to a hidden scar. "You showed yours now allow me present you mine".WHAT I DID NOT LIKE: Descriptive does not a amazing book create so I skipped those pages.OVERALL RATING: (4) stars because I "personally" could have read this without the descriptive and found the plot even more enjoyable.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Iron Earl: A Valor of Vinehill Novel []  2020-1-16 10:28

    Not satisfied with this book. Why do authors feel like they have to have curse words in almost every paragraph?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Iron Earl: A Valor of Vinehill Novel []  2020-1-16 10:28

    Unfortunately I chose to read from an author I was unfamiliar with. While the plot was amazing and the characters engaging, the scenes and the vulgar language ruined the story. I will need to research better in the future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Iron Earl: A Valor of Vinehill Novel []  2020-1-16 10:28

    I can’t understand why there are reviews complaining about this novel. I thought it was an engrossing and gripping tale. There were some parts where descriptions of abuse took put and they were hard to read, because I felt for the characters so much. This book is real to the period In which women were considered second class citizens and often taken advantage of. I became emotionally involved with the main characters and couldn’t place the book down as I was eager to search out how things would play out. I love a book with erotic encounters and I certainly didn’t think it was over the top here. If you wish a clean historical romance then you would have to search one, but I steer away from them because they are not realistic and don’t bring me into the nitty gritty of the relationship between two people. I like to FEEL something powerful from the books I read and the sweet romances just don’t do it for me. So I will definitely be looking to read more from K. J. Jackson, as I found her writing style both compelling and captivating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Iron Earl: A Valor of Vinehill Novel []  2020-1-16 10:28

    Eva and Lachlan are powerful when their tragic past should have broken their spirit. Overcoming is the theme of this book. And its saving grace. The brutality of the antagonist, the stepfather and Moron have me chills. It created me skip portions of the book. I am of the belief that such horror and pure evil should not be apart of a romance novel. Putting my belief aside, the author is perfect in that her novel captivates and holds the reader. With all my misgivings about the antagonist,I was unable to place the book down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inconveniently Married to the Earl: A Historical Regency Romance Novel []  2020-1-28 22:41

    The story is intriguing as the heroine has been very sheltered for 21 years and must develop into a mature, powerful willed Countess. The character is withdrawn but kind and thoughtful. There is a lot of internal dialogue at the beginning which I found a small redundant at times but that lessened as the story progressed. It has some intrigue with a murder, embezzlement, business rivalry, and a marriage of convenience. Amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inconveniently Married to the Earl: A Historical Regency Romance Novel []  2020-1-28 22:41

    This is a unbelievable story ,with a amazing story line!, A young woman protested by her father, to the pointWhere she didn't leave her home, and her only view of the globe was through her bedroom window .Until her life is turned upside down, by an act her father committed,That lead to a marriage with a stranger. And he turned out to be her greatest love ,and she went to amazing lengths to prove he didn't slay his enemy. This is a story for whomever lovesA amazing romance mystery. Thank you ❤

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Inconveniently Married to the Earl: A Historical Regency Romance Novel []  2020-1-28 22:41

    Conor Foster, Earl of Middleborough, was the upfront for the club "The Arc". He was very proud of it. His rival Killian O'Flannagan had spread a few rumors about being Cold, unfriendly and women feared him. He had done nothing but be reclusive. He was not married and the only other responsibilities were the Earldom and his club. His solicitor came to do his books for the month, Conor found he had stolen from him. He could not believe it. But one of his customers had lost on an investment by doing the opposite of what Tobias Dawson told him to do and now wanted his back. He had a title and Dawson would not be believed. Plus he had his only daughter to take care of. So he took a possibility and took it. Dawson then offered his daughter's hand in marriage if Conor would trid Dawson was an isolated young woman. She went nowhere and did nothing because her father was afraid for her. She had never met the Earl but was willing to talk to him. She wanted to save her father. He seemed like a nice man, so she agreed. They were married and he moved her into his manor house. They took their time to obtain to know each other but it was close. Neither knew what to is was a lovely story of these two gentle people. The tale was entertaining, witty, and mysterious also. It moved steadily but relentlessly along. The characters were marvelous. The author did a unbelievable job of keeping it all together. I highly recommend this entertaining and amusing novel.I received this ARC from the author and voluntarily reviewed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Under the Wicked Moon: A Novel []  2020-4-2 18:35

    Spooky amazing thrill ride of a story. Loved the concept and the heros. Kept me turning the pages. Second Abe Moss book I've enjoyed (The Writhing is also a amazing read). Getting ready to read a third!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Under the Wicked Moon: A Novel []  2020-4-2 18:35

    This book was an awesome, fast-paced read. Loved all the supernatural, romantic, friendship elements woven iin!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Under the Wicked Moon: A Novel []  2020-4-2 18:35

    Awesome combination of cover and title, drew me in with anticipation of a cryptic tale. Author, Abe Moss did not disappoint, Under the Wicked Moon was bewildering, edgy and frightening as malevolent spirits roamed the dessert looking for prey. You just have to obtain this book and read it. It goes beyond any words I could use to describe it.An evil goodread that won’t allow you go!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Under the Wicked Moon: A Novel []  2020-4-2 18:35

    This was a amazing book. The story is very well written and developed. A amazing creepy story that keeps your attention. A definite must read.I received a copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Under the Wicked Moon: A Novel []  2020-4-2 18:35

    This is a combination of tantalyzing terror and your worst nightmare. This haunting story will hold you up late at night.I received a copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Under the Wicked Moon: A Novel []  2020-4-2 18:35

    Abe Moss is perhaps the newest entry in the expansive lexicon of horror writers I follow on Amazon, but he is certainly not the least among is having been the third books I've read, I must say, that Abe Moss never fails to deliver.If you like horror, you most definitely need to read this book. Just test not to obtain too terribly upset when Mr. Moss starts pulling on your heartstrings like a angry violinist.If you're not reading Abe Moss... what are you waiting for?!?!?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Under the Wicked Moon: A Novel []  2020-4-2 18:35

    This was a very entertaining read with a lot of globe building and very interesting characters. I really enjoyed the concept behind this book and found it to be very original. The main hero has a lot of background to her and I really enjoyed that.I received a copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Under the Wicked Moon: A Novel []  2020-4-2 18:35

    First time reading a novel by this author and I was not disappointed. the writting just lures you in. I hd to complete this story and I did so in one sitting! I cant wait to read his other novels.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Under the Wicked Moon: A Novel []  2020-4-2 18:35

    This book is truly gripping from the beginning. It's part psychological terror, part real horror. What the teenage main hero goes through is absolutely horrifying, and it doesn't stop with the first thing that occurs on the family trip. It was hard to place the book down at night until because I wanted to see how it would play out.I received a copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Under the Wicked Moon: A Novel []  2020-4-2 18:35

    This is the 3rd book I've read written by Abe Moss; he has done a amazing job at writing a amazing book; I will definitely be reading more of his e story line caught my attention at the very beginning and kept me interested throughout the entire book.I loved the characters.I received a copy of this book via booksprout and I’m voluntarily leaving a review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fairest of All: A Tale of the Wicked Queen: A Tale of the Wicked Queen (Villains) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    My teenage daughter loved this book. A quick simple book amazing for light reading .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fairest of All: A Tale of the Wicked Queen: A Tale of the Wicked Queen (Villains) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    I read this book in one long cozy night--it's a fast read, and I [email protected]#$%! wasn't over so soon as I really enjoyed it. Overall the writing is very good, fairly concise, with scenes that are practically painted with bright colors and textures...and I like the "style" of the book: little and handheld, and a couple of rich fonts were used that give the feel of antiquity. I will definitely curl up to this book again one day, much like a favorite film you'll watch from time to time. This book makes me wish to watch Disney's Snow White again--I feel I could appreciate it even more now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fairest of All: A Tale of the Wicked Queen: A Tale of the Wicked Queen (Villains) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    I truly didn't expect much, when purchasing this book. I'm an adult who loves all things Disney similar and figured I would give it a shot. What I expected to be mediocre fan fiction turned out to be so much more. I read it in one sitting, unable to place the book down. It is a beautiful, dark and very believable journey into the cause of the Evil Witch's wickedness. Well written. I highly recommend this book for teens and Disney Loving adults alike.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Never List: A Novel []  2020-1-25 5:33

    10 years after escaping from the man who held Sarah and other girls captive in his cellar for 3 years, their captor is up to be released from prison. Sarah goes on a mission to search evidence that will hold him locked away for the rest of his life. This primary storyline and intermittent glimpses of what those girls endured during those years being held captive – mental, physical, and abuse and torture – all of that makes for riveting reading.I had two large issues with the book. 1) Sarah ran around posing as a reporter doing a story on the man who kidnapped and tortured her and the other girls. She used a fake name when interviewing people, but these were people who studied and/or had a vested interest in the case. I search it very difficult to believe that none of these people recognized her as one of the victims. 2) Sarah was under protective custody with the FBI for much of the story and yet she easily eluded them time and time again to sneak out on her own searching for the answers she e book did have a nice twist at the end (three pages from the end) and I did like the primary storyline, so I’m giving it 2 ½ stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Never List: A Novel []  2020-1-25 5:33

    Sarah and Jennifer had a "Never List" of actions that was supposed to hold them safe. One night though, they are abducted and thrown into a basement with two other abducted skin crawled the entire book. I mean, I was thoroughly engaged from the very beginning and felt the tension build throughout the entire story. I didn't need to have every detail of the torture that was inflicted on the captive girls. The glimpses that were given were enough to obtain my imagination Sarah tries to hold her abductor in jail, she stumbles on evidence and connections that I didn't see coming. You are never quite sure who the poor guys are and up until the end, and I at least (compare to other reviewers) didn't see the twist at the end coming. I would powerful recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Never List: A Novel []  2020-1-25 5:33

    I LOVED this book. I could similar so much to the main character's mental illnesses (fortunately without what caused hers) so that created it even better. I was definitely shocked more than once while reading it. I desperately hope she writes a follow-up or makes it a series. I'd love to search out what happens with the characters at the end next.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Never List: A Novel []  2020-1-25 5:33

    I had a hard time in rating this book. Maybe I expected more than I found between the pages. Sarah, or Caroline as she answers to now, relates the story of her kidnapping 13 years ago. She, in the breadth of the book, is trying to search out where her friend, Jennifer, who was kidnapped along with her, is buried. The storyline hops between the days/nights spend in the kidnapper's cellar, along with Tracy and Christine, prisoners also. Then back to the future with Tracy and Christine also. Sarah keeps flying back to Portland, Oregon from the East Coast (where does she obtain all the ready money to do this!) and trying to tie up loose ends along the way. I loved spending time with her when she was a prisoner, and even in the show time there are amazing action scenes. But, I thought there was something missing to create it a amazing and suspenseful ybe too a lot of people were involved in the storyline, Such as the elusive Sylvia, Dr. Simmons, therapist, Agent Jim, Jack Derber, Adele, Noah Philben, Ray and Val, David Stiller, Scott Weber, and, of course, Sarah/Caroline who manages to fall into one poor scenario after another, even though she had been warned by Agent Jim to go home and allow the police do their work! Well, guess I will pick out another mystery to read and hope I fare better with that one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Never List: A Novel []  2020-1-25 5:33

    While the topic matter concerns a very dark globe of abduction and torture, the author doesn't dwell on the gory specifics just for the sake of horror, but instead more as a descriptive sidenote to the actual action occurring. We are spared reading pages of gruesome details, but given just enough description through the storyline to grasp the horror unfolding. I hard a hard time forcing myself to stop at the end of any chapters as I couldn't wait to see what happened next. Quite a few unexpected turns at the end. SURPRISE!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Never List: A Novel []  2020-1-25 5:33

    There is a difference between mysteries and thrillers. Generally in a mystery you have a puzzle, a who dunnit. A thriller, you know who did the crimes. Its can you stop the poor guy from killing more in a thriller. This book gets you hooked like a thriller does. I haven't read a book so quick in ages, just two days. But it is also a mystery, more than one poor guy. The surprises hold coming right to the end. If thrillers and mysteries are your thing, this book for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Never List: A Novel []  2020-1-25 5:33

    Long time best mates Sarah and Jennifer have made a "never list" "a list of actions to be avoided, for safety's sake, at all costs." However, one night that all changes when both girls are kidnapped by a sadistic, psychopath named Jack. Sarah along with some other girls wakes up in the cellar. Jennifer wakes up in the box. Quick forward to 13 years or 10 years after Sarah escapes and Jennifer was never found. Jack who has been in prison for ten years (is now up for parole). Jack is also now taunting his surviving topics with notes from e book centers around the women in the cellar, the dulling boredom of spending days chained to a wall and the terrifying and disgusting acts forced upon each woman. The reader keeps wondering what happened to Jennifer? Is she dead or is she walking around out in the world--a brainwashed zombie? Also you wonder how did this psychopath (now in prison) become such a monster? How did the women escape? I have to say there were parts of the book that disgusted me so you have to have a powerful stomach to read this. It scared me but at the same time, it kept me reading. I would have given this book 5 stars but there were some minor things that were e author never says if all the women tortured were raped as well? The book doesn't even go there yet the women are constantly chained and o much glamorization on the S&M community--I felt like the woman Professor (I can't remember her name) was a disgusting pig yet she is talked about several times as being attractive. I think we required her to be place down a peg or two.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Never List: A Novel []  2020-1-25 5:33

    This book was full of suspense to the very end. I was surprised by the ending. The trauma someone experiences with being held captive. What a living nightmare that is. It happens much more than we know. The characters all dealt with it in their own way. At times, tears streamed down my face as I got caught in their emotions. What a amazing plot! I have never read a book from this author...I wonder if there is a sequel?!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Never List: A Novel []  2020-1-25 5:33

    Although it's not the kind of fiction I would generally pick up, once I got into the book I couldn't place it back down. Each page I turned I was afraid of what would happen on the next page but, like watching a vehicle crash, I couldn't take my eyes away. The not good main hero was in so much danger that I feared for her life at several turns. There were a couple of times when I thought, no, this is too much. Her incentive for being here isn't enough to be making these poor decisions. And yet somehow there she was. Parts of the book had logical and unexpected surprises. All in all, it was a good/unpleasant read. I can't recommend it for everyone, but if you like books where the herione puts herself into unneccessary danger out of misguided loyalty to a friend, and if you can stomach scenes of S&M, B&D, and Brainwashing techniques, maybe this is the book for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Never List: A Novel []  2020-1-25 5:33

    This book is very intense. It is not for the faint of heart. The characters are very likeable. The plot was excellent. This book discusses BDSM, Secret Societies, and Abnormal e plot was very believable. It seems there are more real crime cases in the past few years that expose Dungeons and other torture rooms. BDSM is a taboo subject. When BDSM is discovered by a twisted sociopath, this can happen. People like to stereotype people involved in the lifestyle but in reality it could be anyone from the boy next door or a Minister.I loved the book. I couldn't stop reading it. I will more books from this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fairest of All: A Tale of the Wicked Queen: A Tale of the Wicked Queen (Villains) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    Bought this as a bonus for my daughter, and I read it too. Amazing book..I enjoyed reading this author's take on the Disney classics, enjoyed the other books too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fairest of All: A Tale of the Wicked Queen: A Tale of the Wicked Queen (Villains) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    Super obsessed with this series, you must read them!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fairest of All: A Tale of the Wicked Queen: A Tale of the Wicked Queen (Villains) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    Love the take on this series

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fairest of All: A Tale of the Wicked Queen: A Tale of the Wicked Queen (Villains) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    Very amazing book and begin of an amazing series. All Disney lovers should read it and this series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fairest of All: A Tale of the Wicked Queen: A Tale of the Wicked Queen (Villains) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    Quick paced, perfect take on why the queen ended up evil. Very sad as well. Nice cliffhanger.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fairest of All: A Tale of the Wicked Queen: A Tale of the Wicked Queen (Villains) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    GREAT

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fairest of All: A Tale of the Wicked Queen: A Tale of the Wicked Queen (Villains) [Book]  2017-10-14 18:1

    Very amazing read!!!! The wicked queen had been one of my fav characters and wanted to read why of her algunas. This was a amazing story.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    leather craft wooden handle nylon hammer leathercraft carving hammer sew leather cowhide tool kit reviews antlers deer horn silicone keychain mold perforated resin clay mold crafts tools moulds for plaster silicone keyring epoxy mold reviews straw toppers apple shape reviews 1 lb hystrene 5016 commercial stearic acid food grade white flakes reviews bourbon chai toddy candle fragrance oil 1oz reviews heallily 24 pcs candle making tins empty metal candle tin jar container candy case for diy candle starters reviews gr2 titanium wax carving tools kit wax carving tool colorful reviews dip by alcamy reviews 3pcs 100ml silicone measuring cups diy resin glue tools cup for making handmade craft nonstick silicone mixing cup reviews 910 burnishing compound powder 5 pounds reviews speedwox bead crimper tool for jewelry making bead crimping pliers 5 inches standard precision fine pliers bent head for closing crimp covers multi use diy craft beading hobby reviews womens long sleeve maxi dresses v neck wrap skater dress tie knot bow pleated split sundress summer casual swing long beach party wedding dresses reviews housweety 100pcs jewelry earring ear studs hanging holder display hang cards reviews i heart u darth vader pin by jamie lee cortez reviews alexcraft silver plated brass 50 pcs 9mm small lobster clasps and 100 pcs 4mm open jump rings set jewelry making findings reviews pandahall 100pcs tube brass slide on end clasp golden with fish earring hooks and alloy lobster claw clasps stainless steel open jump ring iron twist extender chains for jewelry making reviews supvox 5 packs t pins vintage alloy t shaped pins needle flat head pins for diy necklace bracelet jewelry making wigs sewing knitting 26mm reviews sevenhope round cubic zirconia eternity ring wedding band wedding engagement ring for women silver color reviews 120 pieces unfinished wooden teardrop earring pendants 3 sizes blank wood earring charms with earring hooks and jump rings for earrings jewelry making reviews 50 pieces antique silver jewelry making supply charms findings h3mx7 tube bead bail cord ends reviews

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386