Read never was love reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all never was love reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    love it [ohio court case search]  2020-8-28 0:32
    [email protected]

    full article cook county criminal case find inquiry navigate to this web-site Source franklin county case find king county district court case find alabama case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Brazil That Never Was []  2020-12-17 21:16

    If you wish to travel in the twilight between fantasy and reality, read this book!If you wish to escape platitudes, read this bookIf you wish to know the true Brazil, read this bookIf you wish to know the life and dreams of the most quoted neurologist of modern times, read this bookIf you wish to know what is and what is not, read this bookIf you wish to travel in time and zone to exotic places, read this bookIf you wish your happiness to be as deep as the Ocean and your sorrows as light as its foam, even for few hours, read this book…

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In a Pirate's Debt - Falling in love with a pirate was never part of her plan ... []  2020-2-4 7:3

    Travay Allston has hated pirates ever since they killed her father. Imagine her surprise when the pirate who rescues her turns out to be her childhood friend. But despite the fact she still feels attracted to him, she will not let anything to develop. However, as Lucas Barrett continues to rescue her from all kinds of perils, can she hold her resolve?Although the book reads like a lot of other pirate novels, it’s still good. There’s a lot of action, but I would've liked to had more of the characters’ thoughts and reflections and more event than just the swashbuckling variety. There were almost no satisfied moments until the end, and I can't remember the main characters ever laughing. I did not like the statement that Allah demanded Muslims to slay all Christians. The statement was misinformation and spreads hatred on both sides. I was surprised to search the word “’hore” in this Christian novel, as well as incorrect grammar, such as Lucas’ for Lucas’s. The book had a amazing ending but left some things hanging, like finding Lucas’s mother. Nonetheless, it was an entertaining read that held my interest. I gave it 4.5 stars, which rounded up to a five.

    0  


    Add your opinion on never was love or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    In a Pirate's Debt - Falling in love with a pirate was never part of her plan ... []  2020-2-4 7:3

    I liked In a Pirate’s Debt. The cover and description pulled me in, but I don’t think the cover models totally reflected the characters’ physical descriptions in the book. After reading, I also can’t stop thinking of things that could have created it even better for me. The story starts out with an attention grabbing moment by the heroine that I loved. I expected her to be feistier than she was for the rest of the story. I think more hero development would have helped. At least one flashback of moments from childhood where we could see how the characters developed affection for each other. This could support me see why the character cared since the heroine’s behavior sometimes came off as spoiled or uncaring. A lot of things are stated that I think the characters could have shown more convincingly with their actions. I loved how the character saved his girl in the end. However his hero was driven to search his mother throughout the story. So much so that I just knew this would be resolved by the end. Maybe this won’t be that necessary to other readers, but it was a bit of a allow down for me. Although the rescue would undoubtedly have increased the book or distracted perhaps from the romantic thread. I found the other characters like Sinbad very interesting and liked the bit of background and transformation for him. I also liked the wisdom and actions shown by Mama Penn. I liked Travay but wanted more insight on her motivations. I also especially liked everything about Captain Bloodstone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In a Pirate's Debt - Falling in love with a pirate was never part of her plan ... []  2020-2-4 7:3

    Loved the story of Travay and Lucas. I got a small frustrated with Travay at times with her constantly loving the kisses from Lucas, just to pull back and slap him, calling him a pirate. But I very much enjoyed this story of pirates, danger, forbidden love and Christ's work in His people's is is the second book I've read from this author and I am hooked 😊

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In a Pirate's Debt - Falling in love with a pirate was never part of her plan ... []  2020-2-4 7:3

    I am currently reading this book and forcing myself to slow down so that it will latest longer. Elva is a real storyteller. She weaves in a rich history of our lowcountry here in South Carolina. Most importantly, she tells a attractive love story without filth. Instead, it is infused with the reality of how Christ can change lives, even a pirate's life. Five stars for this one!! Will look forward to reading more from this writer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In a Pirate's Debt - Falling in love with a pirate was never part of her plan ... []  2020-2-4 7:3

    Finally, a well-written special and intriguing historical (1720s) action and romance novel involving piracy and adventure on the high seas. Always appreciate a novel whereby I actually learn something with unpredictability involved. Without reiterating the entire plot, childhood mates unexpectedly meet when Luke rescues Travay when escaping a forced marriage. Several more times Luke comes to her rescue until she must marry a hated opponent to save his life. Despite being a Christian novel, verses and lessons are integrated, although not overwhelming the reader with preaching but more actions instead. This novel kept my attention from beginning-to-end and is highly recommended for readers who have fun this genre.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In a Pirate's Debt - Falling in love with a pirate was never part of her plan ... []  2020-2-4 7:3

    TOTALLY ENJOYED READING THIS STORY WITH ALL THE TWISTS. TURNS, FIGHTS, SINKING SHIP, A NASTY CHARACTER WHO THOUGHT HE RULED THE WORLD THAT OWED HIM SOMETHING AND TRULY UNFORGETTABLE CHARACTERS IN THE REV., AUNT AND MAMA TO HELP THEM FIND THEIR HEA AND KEPT THEIR FAITH AND BELIEF.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In a Pirate's Debt - Falling in love with a pirate was never part of her plan ... []  2020-2-4 7:3

    I like the story although there are a couple parts that require some heroic levels of suspension of disbelief. I'm not saying it's not good & it comes with the location of pirate novels (I've read more than a few). I'm an avid reader of clean fiction and usually that involves Christian fiction. It's seems ms. Martin has fallen into the same trap Marylu Tyndall has in trying to redeem everyone. I just don't think that's realistic because evil isn't vanquished that easily. One more minor issue: please don't name two characters related names! There's a John Hawkins & a James Hawkins & I had to flip back and forth to figure out which man was which. They're not relations in the story; so there isn't a "oh that's the older brother" or something to differentiate them.I know that sounds negative, but overall it was amazing & I really liked Travay. I'll be recommending this book to my mates & I'll likely pick up future books from this a side note I heard about this book from Marylu Tyndall's blog. Is it just me or is this book a combination of her books The Redemption & The Red Siren? I'm not going to detail the plot points because it would be a major spoiler, but it's a thought...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In a Pirate's Debt - Falling in love with a pirate was never part of her plan ... []  2020-2-4 7:3

    Overall an enjoyable read, but sometimes felt a small repetitive. How a lot of times can you be shipwrecked, attacked by pirate's, or stranded on an island?Also the romance was so so. But the characters, besides intense physical attraction, didn't have any chemistry. They couldn't obtain out more than a few sentences without him kissing her, then her attempting to slap him for kissing her, or her storming off without attempting to understand anything.Anyways it was ok.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In a Pirate's Debt - Falling in love with a pirate was never part of her plan ... []  2020-2-4 7:3

    What you might like about this book:1) A LOT of damsel in distress rescues! (I personally love heroic rescues and for any book to have a amazing rating I require one amazing rescue. This one had so many, I lost count.)2) One awesome discription stage of a storm. It reminded me of the film The Excellent Storm.3) The plot had potential. It atleast was interesting enough that despite some of the things I absolutely hated about the book, I finished reading it, just to know the end.4) It's a clean read. Yes people, no sex! It defies reason why some authors think that scenes are required to write a amazing romance.What I absolutely HATED about this book:1) It was super preachy. Which wouldn't be a poor thing if it were real but the method god is described by the "christian" characters in the story is so wrong it's nearly blasphemous. Just think for a minute, what kind of god plays android games with people's lives? And thankfully the main characters had a HEA but then what does that say about countless others that don't obtain a HEA in this life? They weren't amazing enough? God doesn't really care? I mean, it doesn't work. I hate it when they potray god as a cruel, petty kid that purposely manipulates certain outcomes. Look I'm all for inspirational stories that throw out an occasional positive idea. Mostly because I know said books will be PG. Well enough, I don't wish to offend but really there came a point where I would skim those portions because they literally were making me flinch.2) There wasn't a hair split in two of common sense in any of the main characters and their personalities were completely underdeveloped. Lucan the H was an uncommunicative martyr who for no amazing reason has always loved the most self-absorbed self-righteous, wishy-washy, self-serving, egotistic, vain, dim-witted brat of a heroine I've ever seen penned on paper. But I suppose as long as you have gorgeous auburn hair and sky blue eyes it makes excellent sense! He was a dashing character to be sure but I lost all respect for him by the middle of the book. To be honest, I was more interested in his mate Thorpe. Which tip tip it might have been nice to have developed his hero more as an added side plot in the story so we wouldn't have been obligated to tolerate the 2 main ones throughout the whole book. I would have liked to have know more about Sinbad too. Was terribly curious about his story but the author never addressed it.3) Travay Travay,...well she was everything I just mentioned about her multiplied by 3. She was such a snooty, mean spirited brat that I wasn't really invested in her escaping the clutches of Mr. Poole. To be honest, by the end of the book, she sort of would have deserved being married to someone like that...Well, no, I'll take that back, but I don't think she deserved Lucas either. Besides u can tell their marriage is headed for disaster considering neither one really knows how to spare the 5 minutes it takes to "communicate" all the facts in to avoid misunderstandings!4) So a lot of loose ends! So Lucas was saved but what happened to Thorpe and Sinbad and D-something? It's sort of hinted that they were there at the end but no clarification was created as to whether they were pardoned. Lucas' mother hasn't been rescued and with all the disasters our heroes kept encountering at sea, I have very low expectations they'll survive any future missions. What of Aunt Merle? Did she go back home? Is she back to her herbs? Personally, I thought her and Thorpe would have been amazing together if she were younger than potrayed and he was actually older than Lucas.5) No common sense! I'm not going to go into detail on this one cause it's irritating. But my largest pet peave is lack of planning. And the characters in this book Never planned their actions! They always just reacted to their situations. No wonder they kept falling into one scrape after another! Just plain DUMB!So there it is. If you're starved for heroic rescues and swashbuckling drama. Go ahead read the book. It won't slay you. But if you have a true problem with any of the cons I mentioned you may wish to avoid l statements are a matter of private opinion if anyone doesn't agree that's fine too. This was just my take on the book. If the author's intent was to potray her characters as I described them then she's one of the best authors I've read because she did a smashing job of it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    In a Pirate's Debt - Falling in love with a pirate was never part of her plan ... []  2020-2-4 7:3

    I've never read a novel about pirate's before & it was fascinating! The story was so rich & the characters had so much depth I felt like I was on the ship with them. I highly recommend this book if you like clean romantic suspense stories. Lots of amazing spiritual tip about going through difficult times also!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This Was Never About Basketball []  2020-1-19 21:14

    This was a unbelievable book!! Really could not place the book down. The interplay of characters(doesn't damage that I grew up in the SFV) was wonderful. The author shows a true knack for being able to interest the reader early on in his book and keeps the intensity throughout the entire story. You really connect with the characters and am looking for a development of these figures in a potental sequel??? Overall would thoroughly recommend this book to all readers there is a hidden meaning in this story but you'll have to read it to understand it. Also affects the reader on a lot of levels. Could go on and on about this book but bottom line, read it and you'll wish to know more!! Enjoy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amelia Westlake Was Never Here []  2020-1-14 19:32

    Will was one of those insufferable warriers of social justice, that we so need, but would annoy the hell out of me. Harriet seemed impossibly naive. Other than that this book was great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amelia Westlake Was Never Here []  2020-1-14 19:32

    I received this book for from The NOVL in exchange for an honest review.I give this book 4.5 stars which rounds up to is book was so good!First off, the premise is absolute genius. Creating a fictional student named Amelia Westlake to war school injustices was such a clever idea. The injustices were a wide range of problems such as harassment, homophobia, and elitism in personal e pacing of the book was spot on. Everything happened at appropriate times and nothing felt rushed. There was never a time where I felt that the story was being dragged on for too long.Another thing I liked was how true it was. Not everything got wrapped up super neatly at the end which is what happens in true life. Some things take a long time to resolve and mend. There were two things in particular at the end that a lot of authors would have magically fixed, but I’m satisfied that the author went a various e reason why I didn’t give it the full 5 stars was because the romance felt like it was missing something. I was looking for that unique spark between the characters, but never quite saw it.Overall, I really liked this book. I loved the feminist messages and the problems it touched upon. It’s a strong read while still being light-hearted and fun.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The War That Never Was []  2020-1-18 22:17

    Extremely long winded--

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amelia Westlake Was Never Here []  2020-1-14 19:32

    This book was EVERYTHING! I absolutely adored it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The War That Never Was []  2020-1-18 22:17

    There is a lot that can be learned from this book that pertains to the goings on of today. Little groups of unique operators can go into an environment and join a rebel group and create it more efficient and lethal.A much better option than to invade a country and then test to with the societal and cultural issues. Imagine if little squads of personal military contractors went into Syria at the very beginning and gave the people the tools to themselves and head of the scourge of ISIS?And the huge take away is whether you are Egypt in the case of this book or America today in Afghanistan, never go into these types of terrain and expect to win. The terrain will always favor the is book created me think of Lawrence of Arabia and his amazing adventures. These men did a fine job and followed in that tradition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This Was Never About Basketball []  2020-1-19 21:14

    While Craig Leener's book is designed for a teen audience, I found the story and the dialog tremendously compelling. The voice of the narrator, Zeke, has an adult sensibility with the irrepressible energy of youth, and a breezy, self-deprecating sense of humor. His asides to the reader as he leads us along his amazing, suspenseful, funny and sometimes jaw-dropping journey are gems. The book includes rich, well-developed characters and unbelievable life lessons. Zeke's autistic mate is delightful, clever and witty, and has the ring of truth about this misunderstood condition. Zeke's girlfriend, who has a past as special as his own, is funny, resourceful and very appealing. And a local sports equipment dealer, Chip, through his own ties to this adventure, becomes the moral compass of the story. like a Frank Capra hero in It's A Unbelievable Life. Think Thomas Mitchell. And speaking of movies, the structure, pacing and scope are very cinematic. This has the potential to be a unbelievable film. "This Was Never About Basketball" is a remarkable first novel. I hope Mr. Leener jumps right into another one..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This Was Never About Basketball []  2020-1-19 21:14

    A very refreshing take on YA novels! I'm not used to teenage characters being given above than average vocabulary and either no emotional maturity or "wise beyond their years" maturity that go past the point of unbelievable. I enjoyed seeing the slow and steady growth and the self-deprecating humor that's more alike in teenagers. The plot moves quick to hold one engaged and waiting for the next turn. Very excited to how the author also matures and progresses with his writing as well as the characters.P. S I'm also not a sports fan, but thankfully... :p It was never really about basketball. The parts that do discuss basketball are simplistic and simple to follow to the point that I ended up learning about the sport despite my complete lack of effort.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This Was Never About Basketball []  2020-1-19 21:14

    I LOVE this book. I couldn't place it down. Like really, I couldn't place it is is how you know it's a page-turner:You obtain called for jury duty and you figure they'll release you in an hour or two. You're sitting in the central jury room and you begin reading this book, and in about 20 mins you hope they DON'T release you - so you don't have to stop reading this book and go back to work!!Five is not enough stars for this book. I can't wait for Craig Leener's next one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amelia Westlake Was Never Here []  2020-1-14 19:32

    It was an awesome book. The reader for the audio ver was excellent. There are two characters here who both have a huge arc, but not exactly as you expect. They both have flaws that are realistic and DO NOT leave you thinking that the flaws were just a device. The professional reviewer's review was pat and formulaic. The book is not.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amelia Westlake Was Never Here []  2020-1-14 19:32

    What happens when the only method to right an egregious wrong is to squad up with your nemesis?Harriet Price is a excellent student. She gets amazing grades. She does what is expected. Will Everhart is a troublemaker. She has a huge mouth and she isn't afraid to use to speak out versus any and all injustices she encounters. The two become an unlikely squad when they band together to oust their swim coach's inappropriate behavior (swept under the rug by school administration of course) and in the process make Amelia Westlake--an imaginary student who can stand up to authority and right numerous wrongs across the e comparison for this one to The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks are spot on with a hate-to-love romance as Harriet and Will realize their unlikely alliance might be turning into a lot more.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This Was Never About Basketball []  2020-1-19 21:14

    I'm not the kind of reader who keeps going if a book doesn't immediately grab me. I'm also not particularly interested in either basketball or young adult novels. Despite both of these facts, I loved "It Was Never About Basketball." I read the entire book in about 5 hours, while traveling on a plane. I couldn't place it down. Leener does a unbelievable job of creating a believable , grounded globe and filling it with interesting characters. He hits every emotional beat perfectly without ever slowing the plot. Best of all, things just continue to obtain stranger and stranger, every step of the way, until, suddenly, it all makes sense.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This Was Never About Basketball []  2020-1-19 21:14

    This is a amazing novel about the android game of basketball told from the standpoint of the players that play it. Everything is exposed: the game, struggles at home, on the court, at school and with authority. Craig Leener writes this from the standpoint Ezekiel Archer, the main hero in a method that "Zeke" talks to you in first person or narrates the happenings as they happen, right up through the interaction with seventh dimension. This is a amazing read for anyone that plays the android game or aspires to play as the happenings in this novel happen in true life. For those that think basketball is "for the love of the game..." this is a must read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The War That Never Was []  2020-1-18 22:17

    This is a true and interesting acc of how the globe powers acted in the cold battle zone - battle by proxy and plausible deniability!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amelia Westlake Was Never Here []  2020-1-14 19:32

    A wonderful, attractive story of unlikely allies, seemingly impossible love, true courage, real but tested friendship, and moral exploration on a lot of levels. This book is captivating, and although Will and Harriet start apparently far apart in their worlds and worldviews, they search a connection and a steadily-growing bond that is so difficult to sustain. There are a lot of side-stories and a lot of surprises, and everything has its put in building the story powerfully and in a satisfying way! I will read this book a lot of times because there is a lot here, more than just intelligent funny entertainment, although there is certainly that, but even deeper understanding into ourselves and what is necessary in our lives, and friendships, and in our loves.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amelia Westlake Was Never Here []  2020-1-14 19:32

    AMELIA WESTLAKE WAS NEVER HERE is a clever and fun YA contemporary with tips of romantic comedy. Will Everhart is an outside-of-the-box thinker. Her mother and father have recently divorced, and she moved with her mother, now attending a fancy personal school, Rosemead. However, Will sees all the issues with Rosemead, like the fact that the Olympic medal winning swim coach [email protected]#$%!& the female students.When she is at detention for insulting him after he created an inappropriate comment about another student, she finds herself annoyed by Harriet, who is beautiful much Will's opposite- a prefect who doesn't obtain into problem and who gets excellent grades. However, when Will confronts Harriet, she finds out things aren't as easy as they may have seemed, and together, they devise a comic to expose the less than savory practices at their school. Unwilling to sign their own names, they create up Amelia Westlake, a pseudonym for their "mis" Harriet and Will start devising acts for Amelia Westlake, they search themselves spending more and more time together, and a bigger attraction grows. With clever and reasoned messages plus an overarching story of feminism and solidarity, this book is a unbelievable read from cover to cover. With alternating perspectives between Harriet and Will, we obtain a multisided portrait of the school, which in a lot of ways, is not so various from other schools. While other schools may not be raising thousands of dollars for a second pool, the discrimination versus LGBT, harassment by teachers, racism/sexism, and unfair grading practices are issues at a lot of schools, which can be found on the current news.I love books that give teens a voice versus things in their lives that are unjust, and this book is an perfect example. This novel is full of some amazing messages about standing up versus wrongs and using your voice when you can. The romance that develops is icing on the cake. This book was a pleasure to read and would be amazing for fans of MOXIE. I highly recommend for fans of comedies, activism, feminism and/or YA ease note that I received an ARC from the publisher. All opinions are my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This Was Never About Basketball []  2020-1-19 21:14

    I began this book, which I told the author I would read, with trepidation, being a 70-something female with no interest whatsoever in sports of any kind – and knowing it was intended for a young adult, probably male, audience. A lot of other books are on my desk lined up to read, and I seldom manage to obtain all the method through any I have time to pick up. Granted, they’re mostly beautiful serious non-fiction – definitely not page-turners – but the bottom line is that I don’t have much time to read. Once I picked up This Was Never About Basketball, however, I could hardly place it down, and finished it within a couple of days. I think anyone of either or any age would have fun this book and obtain something necessary from it. The characters are funny, engaging, and authentic; the plot twists and turns every which way, keeping those pages turning; and the ultimate notice is uplifting and positive – even inspiring. Young adults may search themselves running to the dictionary – or – a few times, but that’s a amazing thing – a amazing method to expand their vocabulary! Congratulations to Craig Leener on a terrific debut novel; may there be a lot of more!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This Was Never About Basketball []  2020-1-19 21:14

    Using a very clever metaphor of the android game of basketball, Craig Leener has written a riveting teenage coming of age story. He skillfully interweaves growing up challenges with an amusing street trip to the birthplace of basketball. His cast of characters are well defined and amusing and his writing style is uncluttered and brilliant. I am a amazing fan of all levels of basketball and his descriptions of the android game are spot on. It is a unbelievable book and I could not place it down. Highly recommended. Can't wait for his next endeavor. Bravo!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The War That Never Was []  2020-1-18 22:17

    Well documented but I found it a small dry. In related books the soldiers' banter is what provides the emotive humour, and these fit young lads, highly trained, most of them, must have had quite the banter at the time. But I suppose it was written long after the event, mostly relying on documents, letters and memory. Having said that, a lot of folks are comparing these lads with Lawrence, and Lawrence's book was equally, if not more dry, and certainly not such an simple read as this. It's a fast read and certainly worth the effort. All such books are worth the effort for their historical value and getting a handle on the men who did this work back in the '60s. The stories of carrying weapons, explosives and ammunition within regular airline baggage is just priceless (Wish that we had it that easy!), showing just how casual everything used to be before the tech-age and modern terrorism. What does come through well, as in all Arab-leaning exploits, is the notion that no one really knew who they could trust apart from their immediate bodyguard. No one knew if the mission would continue or fold at any moment, and what their future might keep if it folded before they were ready. Last, any book which involves the Israelis ferrying weapons to bolster an Arab country (without its knowledge, of course) in its war versus another Arab country is well worth reading. Those are the things of legend that no one ever believes. It's also a important read to learn how we got to where we are now. Everything has consequences.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The War That Never Was []  2020-1-18 22:17

    Fasinating history!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The War That Never Was []  2020-1-18 22:17

    What happened in Yemen about 50 years ago mirrors what is event in the middle east TODAY. For ALL THOSE WHO CARE AND THOSE HAVING ANY MEASURE OF CONTROL this book is essential reading.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amelia Westlake Was Never Here []  2020-1-14 19:32

    This book follows two interesting, funny characters as they work to improve their school in creatively subversive ways. Fun romance alongside a story about making a difference in your community and standing up for what’s right.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amelia Westlake Was Never Here []  2020-1-14 19:32

    Amelia Westlake by Erin. I galloped through this story with two POVs, Harriet, the posh girl, and Will, the activist. They have nothing in common in the beginning of the story except going to a posh school. Harriet has visions of winning the tennis Tawney shield with her girlfriend. She's a prefect in year twelve and doing well with her studies. Will is an artist and also a who is the antithesis of Harriet but somehow Harriet is convinced they need to expose their past-Olympian coach, Hadley. They make Amelia Westlake but there is a concerted push from principal Croon and their editorial friend, Nat, to search out who she really is. The year 12 formal is surprisingly easy to pull off because Croon won't let any of them to be partnered by their girlfriends. A satisfying ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amelia Westlake Was Never Here []  2020-1-14 19:32

    Unlikely partners - Harriet, the excellent student, and Will, the troublemaker, end up exposing and challenging the unfair practices at their personal girl's school. Together they make Amelia Westlake. AW doesn't exist so what could go wrong? As their pranks obtain more involved their secrets may be revealed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The War That Never Was []  2020-1-18 22:17

    In light of the American withdrawal from the Middle East and now Yemen, this book isa timely reminder of the unsettled nature of the region. This story is UK and Frenchmercenaries [without official government visible support] aided the tribes and shieks and Prince of Yemen in thwating Nassars attempted controlof Yemen on the method to enlarging his influence in the Middle East. Nassar, a client of the Soviet Union, wanted to oust the West and then control the flow of oil to Europe and the U.S.Operating on a shoe-string and with periodic Egyptian gold, the mercenaries held on for almost a decade. The military leadership kept the tribes in line and also to protect thetribal e story line is engrossing and the acc well researched and written. End notes oftenilluminate a passage. Truly an awesome story and one worth a reader's time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This Was Never About Basketball []  2020-1-19 21:14

    This Was Never About Basketball by Craig Leener was such a fun read. As a KU fan, it was even better. Having your favorite squad play a role in a novel like this makes it even more enjoyable. But even with out that element to the story, this one would have been a unbelievable read. And this book, like the title suggest, is not really about basketball. That doesn't mean that the android game doesn't play an necessary role, because it does. But this story is about so much more than that. It is a coming of age story about redemption, acceptance, family, and friendship. It was such a fun is Was Never About Basketball is the story of Ezekiel Archer, a standout basketball player who is heading to the University of Kansas to continue his playing career after high school. But when his temper gets the best of him during the town championship game, his scholarship to KU is taken away. But even worse than that, the android game of basketball is slowly being taken away from all of humanity by an otherworldly entity that first introduced the android game to us over one hundred years ago. Now Ezekiel must travel to the KU campus with his fresh sidekick, Lawrence, in to test and save the android game he loves so much. With the inevitable bumps in the road, Zeke has a possibility to learn from his past and search a path to redemption in his future.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    This Was Never About Basketball []  2020-1-19 21:14

    This is a well-crafted, well-paced novel, with an extremely endearing main character, who tries to do the right thing, like all of us...and, also like all of us, is flawed and very human. The story takes some unexpected and uncanny twists and turns, and the tension simmers throughout, often to close to a boil. It's kind of a love story, kind of a road-trip story, and ultimately an engrossing story of redemption.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    His Love Was Law []  2020-6-24 18:36

    Mannnn, I knew there was a reason I didn't like Shantel [email protected]#$%. She rubbed me the wrong method and I'm glad Tay place them paws on her. The father needs to be handled asap too. Taymar was my favorite hero she kept hollering with her silly self.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    His Love Was Law []  2020-6-24 18:36

    I'm at a loss for words. Too much deception going on and the night all need to die. Shantel, Tee, the Daddy ijs . I'm really loving where these books are going. So a lot of search men yum

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    His Love Was Law []  2020-6-24 18:36

    I’m sorry. But was this book for middle school aged kids? The writing was problematic. The urban lit genre has come a long way, why are there still so a lot of authors, that have so a lot of grammatical errors. There are a ton of editors in the android game now.I couldn’t even finish this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    His Love Was Law []  2020-6-24 18:36

    O.y what a AMAZING read.. that dam tay is crazy . I laughed during the whole dam book almost. I CAN'T wait 2 long for part 2 this book was EVERYTHING....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    His Love Was Law []  2020-6-24 18:36

    I'm an avid reader and it said this was a standalone. I read it for that fact because authors don't usually follow through with part 2. Low and behold obtain to the end. I'm hit with to be continued. Smh

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    His Love Was Law []  2020-6-24 18:36

    This book may be about Love and Law but Tay stole the show. I was laughing soooo hard reading this because Tay is a damn mess. Her and Sin makes a amazing couple. However Sin got his hand's full with Tee lurking and nothing amazing is going to come out of it. Love was wrong on soooo a lot of levels for how she handled Law. She held on to a life changing secret and Law was livid when he found out the truth. Naomi need to listen to her sons. Shantel seems like a snake. Law shouldn't have been thinking about still marrying her when he still have feelings for love. Law know his daddy ain't s&%$ but Naomi thinks just because Jax is Law father and they have been dealing with each for year's that she knows him. She don't have a clue how scandalous Jax is. Naomi and Law found out just how trifling Jax really is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    His Love Was Law []  2020-6-24 18:36

    To sum this up for me. Love was very annoying. Her reasons behind doing what she did created no sense. Then she played the victim role like people shouldn't be angry at her actions. She honestly thought life for Law should stop because she returned. Smh. Law is a amazing dude that really required to wake up and see what people were telling him. It's also crazy that people didn't think he should be angry behind his hurt. Tay honestly stole the present in the book. Sin is a very amazing dude too. There were some errors but they didn't take away from the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    His Love Was Law []  2020-6-24 18:36

    That was good. I love Law and Sin. Taymar and Ms. Naomi is so funny. Love is being so annoying. She needs to obtain it together. I can't wait to see what happens in book 2 because things about to obtain real.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    His Love Was Law []  2020-6-24 18:36

    This book was so goooood, I'm squad Love even though she handle things wrong with Law that ending left me hyped and ready to the next installment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    His Love Was Law []  2020-6-24 18:36

    I have to begin off saying I havent left a review for books in awhile, but this one right here deserves one. This is the first book I have read by this author and I must say from beginning to end that this book kept me entertained. The characters were off the chain and the boy's mother is hilarious and I want she was a true person I knew lol. I hope Law and love obtain it together and the ended omg...this was a amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best That Never Was (Marcus Dupree) []  2020-8-31 19:32

    For some reason only 27 of the 30 titles are included in the streaming video set ("The Legend of Jimmy the Greek ", "Straight Out of L.A". and" One Night in Vegas" are missing). Amazon says that they do not control the content but could not explain why these title were deleted. Why would ESPN wish to omit these if they were included in the DVD sets and are shown on ESPN regularly? Beware. Also there are some missing titles in the streaming videos for the subsequent seasons.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best That Never Was (Marcus Dupree) []  2020-8-31 19:32

    Outside of the Pistons Poor Boys documentary, this was my favorite, even without Chris Webber. That is what surprised me most is that Webber was the best player on the team, and a gregarious person but refused to participate so you wondered going in how they could do this without him. Well, Jalen Rose created that a se, Juwan Howard, Jimmy King and Ray Jackson offered extraordinarily candid insight and bluntly honest answers about Michigan making a fortune off them, their plain blue shirt protest, the first android game Coach Steve Fisher announced Ray Jackson would begin with Rose, Howard, King and Webber, their fashion impact that is felt to this day, Webber's timeout, and, the alleged payments to Webber that tainted their Final Four and back to back championship android game appearances.What was impressive is what I mentioned earlier, the candid, honest answers they gave, in particular about Webber. They showed love, immense respect, and didn't bash him, but they answered incredibly well without making him look bad, but not hiding what they knew.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best That Never Was (Marcus Dupree) []  2020-8-31 19:32

    The discs that work, work amazing but there's a disc that gives me an error when I test and play it. I tested it with all the bluray players in the house and nothing worked. Was beautiful disappointed because my favorite 30 for 30 was on the disc that doesnt work!!Edit: So I returned the original bluray and ordered another but this one has been repackaged, even though it told me it was NEW it had a put where a sticker has been ripped off the front of the box leaving a large ugly mark, I am extremely unhappy with this order. If I something that is NEW i expect it to be NEW and not all beat up. This is pathetic that they would even send this thing to me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best That Never Was (Marcus Dupree) []  2020-8-31 19:32

    The video did not or load (my TV screen remained black with no video starting). I tried to reorder and begin 2-3x before giving up. Later in the evening I tried to cancel the video but there was no button to let this. Very negative experience with Prime video and I will likely not be ordering any pay-movies again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best That Never Was (Marcus Dupree) []  2020-8-31 19:32

    Like a lot of other buyers of this set only discs 1, 3 and 5 were playable. Discs 2, 4 and 6 appear to be blanks. The even numbered discs will not load in any of my stand-alone players, or mount in a computer blu-ray drive. Since I did not attempt to view the content until well after purchase, I missed the return window.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best That Never Was (Marcus Dupree) []  2020-8-31 19:32

    Picked up this Collector's set when Amazon had a One-day sale. The was right but I had never heard of the ESPN Movies so I decided to do some research. Came on this website and saw nothing but 5 Star reviews, checked out a few trailers and decided to bite. So far I've only watched 2 Films(Once Brothers & The Best that Never was) and if this is any indication of how the rest of the Movies are going to be than I created a amazing purchase. Even with the stories taking put 20+ years ago, I felt that I was right there with them. That's how well these movies are for the Box Set itself, it's basically the 2 individual volumes and a hat packaged in a neat black 8x10 box. I'd be proud to display it in my l in all, amazing product for any sports fan or even someone that likes watching documentaries.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best That Never Was (Marcus Dupree) []  2020-8-31 19:32

    Discs 2, 4, & 6 were blank (did not play anything). Discs 1, 3, & 5 did play ok. So, it is definitely not my blu-ray player that is defective. Did not realize this til after my return period expired. Oh well....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best That Never Was (Marcus Dupree) []  2020-8-31 19:32

    Amazing Docuseries. I've seen almost all of them. Even the topics that don't seem interesting at all end up being fascinating. I don't like cycling, collage basketball or tennis but I've seen numerous documentaries on each of those by 30 for 30 and I end up loving the topic they present. They manage to create anything entertaining. Like any other series there are some better then others but all worth a watch for the most part.I recommend starting with The U.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best That Never Was (Marcus Dupree) []  2020-8-31 19:32

    While my rating has nothing to do with the context of the series, because I love the 30 for 30 series, it is more about what I purchased. I purchased the full season to stream through my amazon video account, and I for 3 entire seasons, because for some reason I couldn’t the 3rd season is split into a 3rd and 4th season, and the “3rd season” can’t be bought all at once so I cherry picked through the ones I liked, yet there are a bunch of episodes from season 1 missing: the legend of jimmy the Greek, one night in Vegas, & straight outta LA. What’s up with this? I really wanted to watch The Legend of Jimmy the Greek, and was extremely upset that it was not included with my of the FULL season 1 set. Can this please be rectified because I would like to own the series in its entirety. TLOJTG is also not even available for a separate stream purchase. This is extremely disheartening.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Best That Never Was (Marcus Dupree) []  2020-8-31 19:32

    I loved watching a lot of these documentaries when they first aired (and a lot of times repeated) on ESPN. At first glance, some of these movies may not appeal to all because they cover so a lot of sports, but I found, even with the topics I wasn't particularly interested in, the programs were so well created and had such human interest in them, that they became compulsive viewing. Being a baseball nut I was naturally drawn to the five baseball stories especially "Four Days in October" (a must for Red Sox fans) and "Little Huge Men", a superb documentary on the Kirkland, Washington Small League squad of 1982. But there are so a lot of fine movies with an awesome range of sports and sports people covered in this collection that you will never obtain bored with this essential set of twelve discs in a neat and beautiful compact boxed set. A amazing file of sports history on film! Full points to ESPN for their outstanding efforts in this continuing series of documentary films.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Never Fails []  2020-2-4 17:9

    Due to my broken relationship with my daughter and her family, I wanted to create sure that loving them in spite of the I'll treatment , lies and disrespect on their part, was it normal for me to continue loving and praying believing God for healing and and restoration of our family. After reading this book ,I now realize that loving them is God's respond and instead of grieving over this amazing loss (temporary I hope ) but if not I can still go on and love others and witness God's love, goodness, kindness& mercy to others and live with the joy of the Lord, instead of being sad and unable to continue the work God intended for me to do. For his kingdom not mine. Praise God for brother Hagin and his Godly wisdom and love. L Guerriero

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Never Fails []  2020-2-4 17:9

    This came in to my life at a time I was dealing with a lot of bitterness, a true healing dose for me at the right time. The Lord spoke to me that I required to work on the love walk department, I searched for this and created the right choice. It's a little book, 30 min read, with eternal benefits.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Never Fails []  2020-2-4 17:9

    ALL Kenneth E. Hagins are excellent. Please and read, they will surely and greatly increase your value - spiritually, mentally, physically and all that pertains to life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Never Fails []  2020-2-4 17:9

    Brother Hagin has a heart after the Father, Love is everything.He is known for his teaching on faith but should be known for his understanding of LOVE

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Never Fails []  2020-2-4 17:9

    If you are a student of the Bible or just beginning to study scriptures you will love this book. Dr. Hagin is one of the greatest prophets ever place on this earth, and in this book he writes in a straight forward, simple to understand fashion. If I were in an end times scenario this book would be a definite part of my bug-out kit. Perfect read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Never Fails []  2020-2-4 17:9

    It's the Word of God. A amazing teachings. Love the teaching.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Never Fails []  2020-2-4 17:9

    It teaches that because the Spirit of God abides in the reborn kid of God she can produce Agape love and when we speak of the fruit of the spirit it is referring to the born again spirit and not the Holy Spirit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Never Fails []  2020-2-4 17:9

    This booklet has 32 pages that end up highlighting some of the main points in the larger volume: Love - The Method to Victory. The chapters in this booklet are as follows:1. Love: The first fruit of the Spirit -2. Love contains Mothers-in-law3. Human versus Divine Love4. The Love ChapterThe booklet puts a amazing focus on the book of John and First Corinthians 13:4-8. Amazing encouragement in a nice carry around size.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Never Fails []  2020-2-4 17:9

    As always, Brother Hagin never fails to deliver. I have been taught so much through his teaching and grown in the Lord because of it. I love this book and will read it again! God inspired, Holy Spirit led and even though he graduated to heaven, what he left us will remain til Jesus comes!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love Never Fails []  2020-2-4 17:9

    Love all of his products, they are simple to read and fits well in a purse. The book is amazing to take along to appointments where you have time to read while waiting to be called.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    His Love Was Law 2 []  2020-3-29 20:11

    This conclusion was everything. Shantel was a substitute for Love. Yeah Law claimed he loved Shantel but she was his runner-up. Eww she was doing everybody. Jax was jealous of Law. Zion was always jealous of Law even though he wasn't Jax's. Tee s tripping over Sin because he place that johnson to her. Now she is trying to slay Tay. I'm glad that Tay and Gabe found each other. See Sin knew something right with Case. It's mighty funny Tay didn't wish to be pregnant or married and look at what happened. Sin got he wanted he got the girl of his dreams and she pregnant. Law and Love finally got it together, he got his girl and his children.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    His Love Was Law 2 []  2020-3-29 20:11

    When it's all said and done, LOVE WINS!!! When you know you're in love with the right one that God has for you, nothing or no one can come between it. I am so satisfied that Law finally opened his eyes and heart to Love and embraced the love that was between the two of them. Sin and Tay deserve each other bc Tay opened his eyes to a globe he never imagined in his wildest dreams. When true love is presented, you have to grab it and keep on to it and never allow it go.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    His Love Was Law 2 []  2020-3-29 20:11

    I chose the 5 star rating because this book was the Ultimate follow-up!!💯💯 It had doo a lot of twists and turns that just kept Me turning the pages!! BRAVO K. Renee!!!!👏🏿👏🏿👏🏿👏🏿

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    His Love Was Law 2 []  2020-3-29 20:11

    How could anyone dislike book 1 but you have to be crazy to dislike book 2. The author brought all the charcters full force. I would love to see this in film form just so i could see law face when he realized he had a son, when they was at the funeral and tay was like love run and all of the tay moments. The method tay and sin booed up was too cute. I didn't wish him to end up alone or with some nothing. When you brought in gabe and his family wow i could see him with this bag and how he was acting when he came to the door and saw tay for the first time. This created me wish a book 3 but nope you ended it the right method though i would love to see tay and sin go through with their fresh additon. Loved it loved it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    His Love Was Law 2 []  2020-3-29 20:11

    I love me some law and love I’m glad they finally got it together. I can’t believe his father really did that to him i knew shantel wasn’t the woman for him. That Taymar is something else i see why her and Gabe are brother and sister they act just alike I’m satisfied that she found him. I love the method her and Sin are with each other amazing ending to a series. K Renee never disappoints me at all all of her books are great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    His Love Was Law 2 []  2020-3-29 20:11

    I was so satisfied I was able to finally able to read law and Love part 2 and it was everything glad law allow love back into his heart after what happened when they was younger that ole ugly heffa shantel got what she deserved and his ole jealous daddy that dang on Tay and Gabe is 2 peas in a pod they are so much alike it's scary satisfied that even tho they got married drunk Sin and Tay wanted to stay married would definitely recommend this series to anyone looking for a amazing series to read as well as anything written by K. Renee her own android game 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    His Love Was Law 2 []  2020-3-29 20:11

    When I say I laughed alot and a few side eyed,(the small boy name) this book. This book is highly recommend as a must read. I did not wish to place it down. Amazing characters. Sin and Taymar stole the show. We are not going leave out Gabe. Seems I have seen Gabe mates hero in another book🤔🤔🤔I can't think of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    His Love Was Law 2 []  2020-3-29 20:11

    This book was so amazing and I wasn't ready for it to end. I'm glad that Love and Law pushed through to have their HEA along with Sin and Taymar. Zion was crazy not to heed to Law's warnings and ended up with Jax and Tee's same fate. Ms. Naomi found a amazing man in Sean to love and hold her happy. Gabe is Still a straight fool and it was amazing to see the old gang...Gabe, Truth, Meek, Juelz, Ma Lai, Ms. Cynt, Gia, and Zelan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    His Love Was Law 2 []  2020-3-29 20:11

    Jax was a jealous and selfish piece of s$%#. It is sad to see a parent so jealous of his own kid that he would do him that dirty and Naomi has to face the fact's that what her sons was telling her about Jax for year's. Was very true. Law already didn't have the greatest relationship with Jax but to search out that he was behind trying to damage him and those he love. Law didn't hesitate to create a decision. Once Law caught Shantel [email protected]#$% in the act. All hell broke loose but it also lead him back to Love. Love found out her marriage to Zion was a fluke. Zion should have chop his losses and left Love alone but his emotions lead him into a situation he couldn't obtain out of. Tee was a woman scorned and she was steady trying to wreak havoc in Sin and Tay life but she messed up coming for Tay for what she did to Tay and Love grandmothers house and following Tay because that bought Gabe crazy out. I swear Gabe and Tay together literally had me in tears.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    His Love Was Law 2 []  2020-3-29 20:11

    Girl, I love me some Taymar. She is like Kevin Hart funny. This was definitely a amazing story from beginning to end. The characters are who I love anyway, especially Ma Lai. The GBC represented once again. You know what, thing is that lessons have to be taught, therefore lessons had to be learned. In journeys of discovery that's all that it i, lessons. I'm just sad of the method it's portrayed in their lives , but to appreciate things you have or encountered, you have to experience them, whether positive or sad. Anyway that's amazing about Gabe and Taymar. I'm so satisfied for them. Another amazing series to read. ReneeG 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pre-Slavery Christianity: It Was Never The White Man’s Religion []  2020-1-17 20:33

    I like that his writing is clear, his style is understandable and best of all he always gives evidence! I have a few books on my kindle for reference- my suggestion is to read all his books!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pre-Slavery Christianity: It Was Never The White Man’s Religion []  2020-1-17 20:33

    Full of evidence and scriptures to back up what the truth is just accept it the Bible was written by black Hebrews and there descendent are still in Africa and the America Deut 28

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Feminist Lie: It Was Never About Equality []  2020-1-27 20:50

    This is an perfect summary of how feminism has taken over most of the western world. If you have young men or young women, they really should read this book. Especially noteworthy chapters are the one about Gloria Steinem and about the Duluth Model of Domestic Violence. It misses talking about the shadow government of the Gender Justice Equity Task Force which holds luxury retreats for newly assigned/elected judges and promotes feminist justice goals, but catches most other major feminist programs and lies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Family of Strangers: The Girl Who Never Was []  2020-1-31 22:31

    I rated the book one star because the story was confusing and hard to follow. I lost patience with it and went to the end of the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Family of Strangers: The Girl Who Never Was []  2020-1-31 22:31

    So much hype, not enough substance. Pass on this and save hours on your life. Plot & storyline left me with more questions than answers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Family of Strangers: The Girl Who Never Was []  2020-1-31 22:31

    I loved this story...I fell in love with all the characters, especially Gabe. I am so sad with the ending...it broke my heart

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1901: A Thrilling Novel of a War that Never Was []  2020-1-22 23:50

    This is one of those what-if books that you never considered. What if the Germans invaded America at the turn of the latest century.I found myself intrigued by the issues posed for the America military and political establishment, as they scramble to play catch up in terms of men, materiel and technology. As a gun buff, I recognized a lot of of the arguements similar to single shot versus y people compared this book to Turtledove. I thought this was more realistic than Turtledove (and to be quite blunt, I have tired of his prose and his predictable approach to things).Alternate history books can be either really cheesy or beautiful good. 1901 falls into the latter ly, I could not support but draw the similarities described in this book to the current Battle on Terror. We have a president, facing a peace-at-any-price crowd at home and a seemingly intractable foe bent on a murderous agenda. The copyright on this book is 1995! Again another fascinating look into a history that might have been.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Man Who Never Was (John Milton Book 16) []  2020-9-3 18:42

    I often moan on my reviews about the super-hero like abilities of the Reacher type heroes. But, I've praised Dawson for avoiding some of them too. In this book, though Milton is featured, there is nothing very unique about him demonstrated. Oh, you are reminded all the time about who he is and what he is capable of, but in the few action scenes in the book, he was no better than just good. Maybe its b/c he's getting older or worn out. In fact, Ziggy seem much more necessary to the squad than Milton. They could replace Milton, but not Ziggy. Still, all said and done, it was a amazing book, and like all of Dawson's work, particulary Milton books, I rather enjoyed it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Man Who Never Was (John Milton Book 16) []  2020-9-3 18:42

    Dawson is back in too form. His John Milton series is some of his best work, that and the Beatrix Rose series. His latest departure into the PI world, not withstanding, Milton is a former #1 British Intelligence asset. Group 15 is their sanctioned arm of the people not spoken about in intelligence circles. They operate in the shadows, a job you're not expected to retire from voluntarily. Now the fresh head of their operations, known only as Control, wants him dead, long after even been given a formal pass for his support in routing out a crooked former Control by the latest Control. Now the fresh Control may even be worse and she wants Milton eliminated!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moonstone: The Boy Who Never Was: A Novel []  2021-1-7 20:14

    Overall I liked this book (though probably not the best reading during a pandemic but I can't blame the author for that!).Very special story, setting and language. Quite explicit in parts. But the protagonist was extremely endearing, however cold he might come across in the is was a really interesting that was well-told overall, but I suggest other readers take the time to read up on it before purchasing as it is not for everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moonstone: The Boy Who Never Was: A Novel []  2021-1-7 20:14

    A marvelous, magical writer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moonstone: The Boy Who Never Was: A Novel []  2021-1-7 20:14

    Though I enjoyed Sjon’s “Whispering Muse” I was stunned by the graphic pornography in the first pages and could not continue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pre-Slavery Christianity: It Was Never The White Man’s Religion []  2020-1-17 20:33

    This author is well read, insightful and knows how to obtain to the point! I have nothing but respect for the authentic research and their ability to create it plain. Bravo!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Pre-Slavery Christianity: It Was Never The White Man’s Religion []  2020-1-17 20:33

    Not sure why someone questioned the quality of this author’s work. I found it to be quiet interesting. I searched the scriptures and found the author’s work to be based on scriptures. I wish to learn more and will do my own research. I would advise those who disagree to do their own research as the scriptures do say to be “fully persuaded in your own mind.”

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1901: A Thrilling Novel of a War that Never Was []  2020-1-22 23:50

    An entertaining read, but predictable and full of historical errors- most of which could have been avoided with literally an afternoon's worth of internet research or a fast skim of a few books. One of the simplest being the constant references to the grey uniforms worn by the German troops- in 1901 they were still wearing the 'dunkelblau' uniforms they had been wearing since the early 1800s. They didn't switch the 'feldgrau' until 1910. Conversely, he makes a huge about the American's being in gaudy blue uniforms- which they had stopped wearing during the Spanish-American Battle he constantly refers to but obviously knows nothing about. This is something that he would have known if he had done ANY research before writing this, and it generally goes downhill from there. He obviously has no understanding at all of how either the US Troops or the Imperial German Troops at the turn of the century actually looked, fought or functioned aside from a fast glance at a couple of WWI reference books. Amazing effort, but very poorly executed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1901: A Thrilling Novel of a War that Never Was []  2020-1-22 23:50

    A "What If" story with a true historical background. Well written and believable with a cast of characters who actually lived (for the most part).This is a story that speaks to the time of Empires and Empire building, back when nations weren't being particularly well mannered when it came to dividing up the world's smaller and "browner" uld it have happened? Yes. The people are accurate to time and place. Had it happened, Globe Battle one might not have happened. That's the thing about these stories: you never can at's what makes them so good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1901: A Thrilling Novel of a War that Never Was []  2020-1-22 23:50

    This is a amazing book for someone who loves history and doesn't mind mixing it with just a touch of science fiction. I enjoyed how Conroy used historical figures in his book in ways that created them seem real. It's a much more human element than what we normally read from history books, even if it is fiction.I know there were some minor historical errors, but thought they were just that - minor - compared to the enjoyment I got from the story. The "what-if" aspect of looking at history is great. This book was a fast read and kept my interest throughout the whole book. I would highly recommend this book, and any others by this author, to any history buff as a fresh method of looking at a traditionally dry subject.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    1901: A Thrilling Novel of a War that Never Was []  2020-1-22 23:50

    This is an perfect book! It isn't the begin of a series, like some authors are fond of writing, but a well-written, fast-paced and adventurous book that has a beginning, a middle, and an action-packed and satisfying end! Based on something that was actually planned by Imperial Germany, the air of genuine chance sets this book apart from other alternate history books that are merely speculative. This was a story that really did come close to being reality and that makes the book all the more compelling. If you like history, this is a amazing book to read. If you like alternate history, as I do, this book should define the genre for you. I *HIGHLY* recommend this book and I recommend that when you're done with it you hang on to it and read it again and again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Feminist Lie: It Was Never About Equality []  2020-1-27 20:50

    This book gives a powerful definition of Gynocentrism, Entryism, Propaganda, and Misandry. Then explains how each is integral to is book gives the strongest strategies feminists use to avoid addressing any problem brought up versus them and avoid addressing men's issue.1) They change the topic by bringing something else up. 2)They personally attack the whoever brings up the issue. 3) They use false comparisons. 4) They reframe men's issue/rights into misogyny. 5)They make public scenes 6)They manipulate entire en gives a lot of of the problems those strategies are used to deflect, avoid, and cover up.Feminist paint a picture of themselves being powerful independent women, who've overcome patriarchy. But their pattern is to either search a sugar daddy, welfare, or corporate sponsor to subsidize their efforts. Then deny the help and claim they did all themselves.Feminists have publicly admitted they wish to destroy the nuclear family. They believe no woman should have to deny herself any opportunities because of responsibility to her kids and that being a housewife is an illegitimate le privilege, Rape Culture, Male Only Domestic Violence, and the Wage Gap have long since been debunked. But Feminists cling to these. Their entire ideology would unravel if the public accepted the truth about those.Feminists use colleges and civil courts as rape tribunals. These tribunals deny men the right to an attorney, remain silent, a jury, and to confront their accuser. In such tribunals there isn't a criminal or objective investigation. Men are considered guilty simply by the accusation. These tribunals destroy men's careers or boys education. Feminists target men and boys, not even caring if the woman/girl in question says it was consensual herself. Those tribunals are an Courts work much the same way. Any accusation of wife or kid abuse is considered true, without any witness or proof. Guilty by accusation alone. Because of false abuse claims during divorce, Men lose their reputation, most of their assets and money, their wife, and their is gives vivid examples of how False Accusations and/or the Family Courts destroy Men Completely. Men's lives are ruined to the point of sum up: This book shows how Feminists have destroyed Family, Due Process, Privacy, Freedom of Speech, and Inalienable Rights. And that Feminism's claim to an ideology about equality is a Complete and Utter Lie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Feminist Lie: It Was Never About Equality []  2020-1-27 20:50

    While reading through "The Feminist Lie" I myself, was fairly aware to a lesser degree of the facts presented in the book. Despite this however, when reading the quotes from different feminists, sourced facts, and the accounts of the true happenings that have happened to people as a effect of feminism in society, I often found myself having to place down the book and take a break from reading due to an internal outrage swelling from what is contained in this e tone of the book is that of a person speaking to you that expresses his emotions and feelings to you in his words alongside the facts and sources, that it smoothly flows along. I bring this up because for some people(namely those of an opposing viewpoint), they could search themselves getting hung up over the method he chooses obtain a point across, yet they'd be hard pressed to acutally be able to refute any of the actual point e only true cons I can think of are some spelling and grammar errors I've spotted through my read, and that some thin-skinned individuals may obtain upset with how the author speaks at times. Most people should be aware of what the word/phrasing is supposed to be, and that this is his first written work as well.While I currently have the book digitally at this time, if it is possible for a patch or revision to tidy up the aforementioned spelling/grammar errors I happened to spot before I eventually my physical print copy, that'd be awesome.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Feminist Lie: It Was Never About Equality []  2020-1-27 20:50

    This seems to be a screed again feminism. Although the promo talks about "peer reviewed" this is more in the style of, say, Ann Coulter, than a serious piece of scholarship. All movements have, especially at the beginning, extremists who promote exaggerated ideas. This would be real of movements promoting civil rights, rights, states' rights, women's rights, etc. The case this author makes versus feminism is really a rant, not a well thought out criticism. Buying this is a waste of money

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386