Read new alphabets a to z reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all new alphabets a to z reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alphabeatz. Graffiti Alphabets from A to Z []  2020-2-12 20:57

    My boyfriend has been wanting this book for awhile so I bought it for him for Christmas and he loves it! He took it to his mates house and it was a huge hit there as well. Very happy and would recommend to anyone who is into graffiti.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crochet A to Z alphabets with Symbolic Patterns []  2020-7-2 20:9

    This booklet is amazing for exactly what the title says. It does not imply that there are written instructions. The instructions are in a graphic or symbolic nature. The other reviewers should have read the title. It would be nice if there was a symbol key to explain what the various stich are but if you just take a min to do a small research you can obtain them from the to the reviewer that complained about the 3D ow pattern not being in booklet like image on cover... well if you are doing these types of projects you have to have some creativity. To create the letters 3D : once you have 2 of the same letter made, take one and begin crocheting around it making rows following the edge. Once you have 4 or 5 rows done take 2nd piece, line it up and crochet it together like joining a granny square. Stop about 6 stiches from closing and use fiberfill to stuff. When your satisfied with fullness go a head and close.Easy-peasy! Satisfied crocheting!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Alphabeatz. Graffiti Alphabets from A to Z (Arts graphiques-Design) []  2020-6-16 18:41

    My boyfriend has been wanting this book for awhile so I bought it for him for Christmas and he loves it! He took it to his mates house and it was a huge hit there as well. Very happy and would recommend to anyone who is into graffiti.

    0  


    Add your opinion on new alphabets a to z or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crochet A to Z alphabets with Symbolic Patterns []  2020-7-2 20:9

    The cover of this book is VERY deceiving. There are no directions to create the 3d letters that are on the cover. In fact there are no directions at all - just diagrams for flat letters. Glad that it was free with Kindle Unlimited.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Crochet A to Z alphabets with Symbolic Patterns []  2020-7-2 20:9

    The pattern appears to be ow like letters. There are no instructions for the letters to be created this way. Instead it is a pattern more like an applique. The pattern is okay if you wish flat letters. UNike the display image for the pattern.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hand Lettering A to Z Workbook: Essential Instruction and 80+ Worksheets for Modern and Classic Styles - Easy Tear-Out Practice Sheets for Alphabets, Quotes, and More []  2021-1-10 20:41

    I have been using this and found it overall a decent primer. I [email protected]#$%! broken down strokes for each style so I could understand the proper pressure. Moreover, I want there were more lines to trace the letter rather than one example at the beginning of the line.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hand Lettering A to Z Workbook: Essential Instruction and 80+ Worksheets for Modern and Classic Styles - Easy Tear-Out Practice Sheets for Alphabets, Quotes, and More []  2021-1-10 20:41

    The author produced a book of easy-to-read instructions and unbelievable illustrations for the art of lettering. More than just a refresher for me, this guide offered a lot of special styles and ways of visually producing letters of superb quality. It was clearly displayed how the art of calligraphy blows life into the English alphabet - the ting off on the right foot, suggestions were offered for creating the proper work space. Deciding on the types of paper and writing implements were broken down into their respective categories. The options for getting started were practically limitless. There's even room for the amazing ol' humble number 2 heets provided practice for each individual symbol. In turn, they would serve as an invaluable tool for the perfection of each individual letter. If it's calligraphy that you're after, this book comes well recommended.I offer my gratitude to NetGalley and Quarto Publishing Group - Rockport Publishing for this ARC in exchange for an unbiased review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hand Lettering A to Z Workbook: Essential Instruction and 80+ Worksheets for Modern and Classic Styles - Easy Tear-Out Practice Sheets for Alphabets, Quotes, and More []  2021-1-10 20:41

    I received this ARC from NetGalley in exchange for my honest review.Hand Lettering A to Z Workbook is the companion book to Hand Lettering A to Z. If purchased without prior knowledge of hand lettering, or the previous book, this workbook would not provide enough info to tutorial you through the drills. With that being said, this workbook is beautiful awesome. There are tear out practice pages for 6 various lettering styles (simple serif, serif, easy sans serif, serif, swash serif, and script) including numbers and punctuation, bounced lettering, flourishing, embellishments and a section to trace inspirational quotes.I love brush lettering and cannot wait to work on the flourishing drills.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hand Lettering A to Z Workbook: Essential Instruction and 80+ Worksheets for Modern and Classic Styles - Easy Tear-Out Practice Sheets for Alphabets, Quotes, and More []  2021-1-10 20:41

    So helpful and simple to follow

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hand Lettering A to Z Workbook: Essential Instruction and 80+ Worksheets for Modern and Classic Styles - Easy Tear-Out Practice Sheets for Alphabets, Quotes, and More []  2021-1-10 20:41

    In today's globe we often are typing away when we wish to communicate. Depending on your age, you may or may not have studied penmanship in school. Wish to learn? Need a refresher?In this book, the author offers the opportunity to start to master hand lettering. There are examples of font styles, suggestions about art materials to use when lettering and a recognition of the importance of practice. There are a lot of workbook pages to utilize while progressing.If you would like to be able to do artistic hand lettering, whether for an art project, an invitation or for your own pleasure, this book could be a valuable tool. Take a anks to NetGalley and the Publisher...I am off to practice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hand Lettering A to Z Workbook: Essential Instruction and 80+ Worksheets for Modern and Classic Styles - Easy Tear-Out Practice Sheets for Alphabets, Quotes, and More []  2021-1-10 20:41

    I’ve been reading a lot of Hand Lettering tutorials lately. Partially this is because I really do wish to improve, but also partially because I’ve always been fascinated with typography. I love seeing how other artists interpret the same mediums, how they take them apart and explain it to us. I also search the art style of hand lettering to be very relaxing, so the tutorials can simply be fun for me as well. This tutorial has to be one of the more thorough ones I’ve read. It covers all of the basics, of course, but it also covers things like terminology, flourishes, and even the ideal method to use the practice sheets included. The practice sheets were really impressive as well. I know some people prefer that the books don’t provide it (instead preferring to provide their own) but I personally have fun it. Mostly because it’s really helpful to have paper that’s all the same scale and has the same lines as the tutorials you’re using. People underestimate how necessary that is. There are more tutorials and examples in the practice sheets than I expected. Eight full fonts/scripts are included (including lowercase/uppercase as well as the numbers and some primary punctuation). It’s incredibly in-depth. The highlight though? That would have to be the practice sheets that come after all of that. Yes, there are that a lot of practice tutorials included. There are tutorials on bounced words, flourishes, embellishments, and even some sample quotes to test and copy over. It’s beautiful amazing, actually.I’m looking forward to hearing what others have to say about it, but I’m personally more than satisfied with this Hand Lettering Guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hand Lettering A to Z Workbook: Essential Instruction and 80+ Worksheets for Modern and Classic Styles - Easy Tear-Out Practice Sheets for Alphabets, Quotes, and More []  2021-1-10 20:41

    Abbey Sy presents the "Hand lettering A to Z Workbook - Essential instruction and 80+ Worksheets for Modern and Classic Styles—Easy Tear-Out Practice Sheets for Alphabets, Quotes, and More" published by Quarto Publishing Group - Rockport Publishing. The primary instructions are concise and informative. The workbook underlines the importance of practice when one wants to engage in hand lettering. It gives examples of font styles, suggests various art materials (graphite and colourful pencils, brush pens, fineline markers, ...), and offers more than 80 various worksheets which can be torn out. There are not only the "usual" worksheets, but also worksheets for bounced words in various languages, worksheets for flourishes and embellishments, and worksheets for inspirational quotes in color and gray-shades for exercise, also in different is disappointing that the book comes as a paperback and not spiral-bound. This is difficult for the user who wants to work directly in the book because the book does no lie flat and it is difficult to scan or copy the worksheets when one does not wish to tear them out. My recommendation is to chop the spine of and have the book spiral- or comb-bound for better use. Another solution would be if the worksheets would be offered as downloadable files in PDF-format, but sadly they are not.I recommend the book for readers who have already knowledge about hand lettering or who own the author's previous book (Hand Lettering A to Z: A Globe of Creative Ideas for Drawing and Designing Alphabets) or a related book. I recommend the book also for people who are interested in bullet journaling since they can use the hand lettering for creative app in their bullet journals. I do not recommend this book for beginners who yet lack the primary knowledge about hand lettering. For them I recommend a more detailed tutorial since this is only a e complimentary copy of this book was provided by the publisher through NetGalley free of charge. I was under no obligation to offer a positive review. Opinions expressed in this review are completely my own.#HandLetteringAtoZWorkbook #NetGalley

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hand Lettering A to Z Workbook: Essential Instruction and 80+ Worksheets for Modern and Classic Styles - Easy Tear-Out Practice Sheets for Alphabets, Quotes, and More []  2021-1-10 20:41

    Hand Lettering A to Z Workbook is an perfect tutorial to hand lettering and practice book with an informative introduction and primary instruction pages and worksheets. The flow gets more and more flourished and artistic, and culminates with some freeform examples. Amazing beginners tutorial and jumping off point for further exploration.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hand Lettering A to Z Workbook: Essential Instruction and 80+ Worksheets for Modern and Classic Styles - Easy Tear-Out Practice Sheets for Alphabets, Quotes, and More []  2021-1-10 20:41

    Amazing service, product and delivery! Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hand Lettering A to Z Workbook: Essential Instruction and 80+ Worksheets for Modern and Classic Styles - Easy Tear-Out Practice Sheets for Alphabets, Quotes, and More []  2021-1-10 20:41

    This is an perfect resource for anyone looking to grow their lettering skills. You do need to have a general basis of knowledge on how to use your pens/ markers properly. This book gave me perfect ideas for fresh fonts to test and inspiration to hold working on learning my lettering. I would have liked a bit more guidance on the actual formation of some of the letters- I'd consider this more of an intermediate book than a beginner ank you to NetGalley for providing me with a digital copy so I could share my honest opinions with you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amazon A to Z [App]  2018-8-30 13:9

    Amazing app. It would be nice to see hours worked per week. Especially with peak coming, and not being able to go over 50, 55, or 60 hours in a week.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amazon A to Z [App]  2018-8-30 13:9

    Makes checking time and accepting VET and VTO very easy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amazon A to Z [App]  2018-8-30 13:9

    It's so much easier, thank you for this !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amazon A to Z [App]  2018-8-30 13:9

    Very amazing application and fast login

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bugs A to Z []  2020-2-1 1:48

    My 5yr old loves reading this. However it’s very flimsy and hard for a child to hold-especially as huge as it is. It might as well be a magazine. It arrived bent and twisted:-/I’m going to have to laminate the cover.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bugs A to Z []  2020-2-1 1:48

    Bright, charming illustrations! Even cuter book than i had hOped. Well done and perfect value for the price!! At this price, pairs perfectly with magnifying glass and-or other bug-finding gear for an amazing kid's gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Astraware A-to-Z [App]  2020-1-31 22:51

    When it works the android game is great. I played it for two days and then it because unstable. Will not begin and when it opened I got "Send feedback". Frustrating much? I've uninstalled the application yesterday, and I'm reinstalling it 24 hour later. Here's hoping the patchy situation is resolved.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Astraware A-to-Z [App]  2020-1-31 22:51

    Loved it! Very challenging.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Astraware A-to-Z [App]  2020-1-31 22:51

    Fun gamer ,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Astraware A-to-Z [App]  2020-1-31 22:51

    This has become my favorite word game. Addictive.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amazon A to Z [App]  2018-8-30 13:9

    Much better than the Hub website.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sacai: A to Z []  2020-1-18 22:26

    Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YELLOWSTONE A to Z []  2020-1-22 20:44

    I loved the content and the private commentary on this attractive park and area. The pictures are one-of-a-kind gems that, again, provide that private experience. Visit Yellowstone with Donna!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Astraware A-to-Z [App]  2020-1-31 22:51

    Really enjoyable game, keeps the brain ticking over. Annoys me that some people cheat: it's impossible to complete in 26 seconds Maria!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Astraware A-to-Z [App]  2020-1-31 22:51

    android game always stopping after playing 3 fed up so uninstalled it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Astraware A-to-Z [App]  2020-1-31 22:51

    Amazing fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Astraware A-to-Z [App]  2020-1-31 22:51

    Test it. This is a very interesting android game and concept. When I first saw it, it didn't sound like I would like it, but after I tried it, I loved it. It's a amazing method to pass a few mins and is surprisingly challenging. It's free, so you've got nothing to lose. As I said, test it. I'm glad I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bugs A to Z []  2020-2-1 1:48

    The book is named bugs so you would expect to search various bugs. But this book has a lot of other insects and arachnids so it is all wrong. Insects are not bugs. Arachnids (such as spiders) are not bugs. Bugs are just one order of the 29 found in the Insect class. Please don't teach your children this are bugs. This are arthropods, thats how the book should be called.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bugs A to Z []  2020-2-1 1:48

    This book is unbelievable for small kids. It's full of color and easy facts. Amazing method for young children to learn about fresh species of bugs and learn more about ones they may already be familiar with. Each insect has a fact about it on the pages. It's in alphabetical order, so it also helps children focus on learning the alphabet as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amazon A to Z [App]  2018-8-30 13:9

    So much easier to use than loading the webpage every time I wish to look at it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sacai: A to Z []  2020-1-18 22:26

    Love Sacai! This is a must have book if you like this brand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    YELLOWSTONE A to Z []  2020-1-22 20:44

    This tutorial to Yellowstone is very informative and humorous. The author is familiar with the park and shares her interest in an simple to read manner. I visited Yellowstone in 1995 and this tutorial would have been very useful in selecting locations to see

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Astraware A-to-Z [App]  2020-1-31 22:51

    Fun to play - it's straightforward to play, but not always easy! Another amazing android game from Astraware.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Astraware A-to-Z [App]  2020-1-31 22:51

    Makes you think. Amazing idea.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Astraware A-to-Z [App]  2020-1-31 22:51

    Utterly addictive

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bugs A to Z []  2020-2-1 1:48

    We purchased this for our toddler since he loves bugs. It's been a year since we purchased it is still in amazing shape... even after being slept with a few times. The pictures are amazing and realistic. And the poem that goes with the pics is amazing for toddlers. Glad we got it :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bugs A to Z []  2020-2-1 1:48

    My 3 year old is obsessed with pointing out bugs. Bought this and the images are really colourful and it practices letters which is a bonus. Only thing is that the pages are thin so be carful with rammy toddlers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bugs A to Z []  2020-2-1 1:48

    I bought this for a huge unit I did with my five and two year old. They loved all the huge pictures! And there was only a small info about each bug which is amazing for short attention spans. I also like the a-z part because my youngest is learning the alphabet. I would recommend this book for young children.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yosemite A to Z []  2020-1-31 18:56

    Loved the method it described so a lot of ways to have fun the park. I am looking forward to taking my children’s families to visit. I have a lot of satisfied memories of adventures in the park.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amazon A to Z [App]  2018-8-30 13:9

    So far I have no complaints with the app. I just hope the external links begin within the application when it become available.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bugs A to Z []  2020-2-1 1:48

    This is a amazing book for my son and i to reference while exploring the insects out doors. The index in the back was very helpful. Book is a bit on the thin/fragile side, so it's not one I'll allow him play with alone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bugs A to Z []  2020-2-1 1:48

    I would have loved to give it 5 star the book is so good. Short and sweet info on each bug. My toddler loved it.But it was so dirty. It was torn and bent on the cover page

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Yosemite A to Z []  2020-1-31 18:56

    I liked learning about fresh locations to visit in the park. I am heading there tomorrow. Thank you Maralee.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Astraware A-to-Z [App]  2020-1-31 22:51

    The android game is a nightmare. I love it!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Astraware A-to-Z [App]  2020-1-31 22:51

    keeps the brain alert

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Astraware A-to-Z [App]  2020-1-31 22:51

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sacai: A to Z []  2020-1-18 22:26

    Amazing purchase

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amazon A to Z [App]  2018-8-30 13:9

    Amazing app, makes using the hub easier on phones and tablets.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Amazon A to Z [App]  2018-8-30 13:9

    It's very quick and simple to use

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Astraware A-to-Z [App]  2020-1-31 22:51

    I'm TOTALLY FED up of attempting to begin this application only for it to come up with either a ☆ CLOSE APP or SEND FEEDBACK. 😡😡 Instead of asking for feedback FIX THE BLOOMING APP!!!! I normally ♡ to do Astraware puzzles but I'm not ABLE to because ALL but TWO of their apps/games have got the SAME ISSUE - SORT IT OUT!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Astraware A-to-Z [App]  2020-1-31 22:51

    Graet mind android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Astraware A-to-Z [App]  2020-1-31 22:51

    Amazing fun

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Astraware A-to-Z [App]  2020-1-31 22:51

    very amazing !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Bugs A to Z []  2020-2-1 1:48

    Bought this for my son who is obsessed with bugs and he LOVES it! We read at least a few pages daily and my son's bug knowledge is growing. He remembers the "fun facts" on each page for the various bugs and it's also helping him learn the alphabet in a fun way. He shares his bug facts with anyone who will listen and when they question him, he pulls out this book and shows them!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sacai: A to Z []  2020-1-18 22:26

    Love it!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A to Z ECG Interpretation [App]  2019-1-26 13:37

    Its amazing but no find feature and the UI is poor

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A to Z ECG Interpretation [App]  2019-1-26 13:37

    Very useful for primary understanding of ecg .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A to Z ECG Interpretation [App]  2019-1-26 13:37

    Best ecg application ever

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A to Z ECG Interpretation [App]  2019-1-26 13:37

    excillent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A to Z ECG Interpretation [App]  2019-1-26 13:37

    Very useful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A to Z ECG Interpretation [App]  2019-1-26 13:37

    great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A to Z ECG Interpretation [App]  2019-1-26 13:37

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A to Z ECG Interpretation [App]  2019-1-26 13:37

    Excellent!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A to Z ECG Interpretation [App]  2019-1-26 13:37

    Amazing aap

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thinking from A to Z []  2019-12-20 18:36

    Somewhere in this text is a very useful reference book, but it is up to the reader to search it. The book fails in its organization. This is a book about thinking, the organization of which was not well thought out. A topical origination of the material leading the reader through the relations and interconnectedness of the subjects would have been so much more e book covers a wide array of logical principles and argumentative fallacies but in such a method that it is not simple to access. The A to Z organization does not lend itself to simple access, topic matter reference or topical lookup and seems contrived and artificial. It is as if Warburton was determined to force the topic matter to fit into a contrived A to Z format over the objections of the topic ere is no table of contents because the book itself is the table of contents. One does not know where to begin if one is interested in a particular subject other than to guess under what letter of the alphabet the author decided to put the subject. The book also fails to relate the different principles to each other to achieve a coherent presentation of logic, argumentation and thinking. Warbuton even admits in the introduction that the reader will need to search their method through the innumerable cross references found under each topic heading to obtain a sense of the interrelation of the topics. This is exactly what Warburton should have done for the reader with a coherent and ‘logical’ organization of the can certainly read this book cover to cover, but this would provide an incoherent reading experience for the reader because it does not follow that topics arranged alphabetically proceed naturally, topically or logically in alphabetic order – this is an odd assumption for a book about thinking. I am not sure if Warburton was trying to emulate the 'Philosophical Dictionary' by Voltaire, but this material does not lend itself to a dictionary style presentation format. There is no reason to assume that logical concepts and principles of thinking should follow alphabetically, what kind of thinking is this? It is not much better than a random arrangement of the subjects.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thinking from A to Z []  2019-12-20 18:36

    Interesting read. Approaches of thinking outside the box and for various prospectives. Not the most stimulating book out there, however not a totally dry read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Politics from A to Z []  2019-12-20 18:39

    With the political atmosphere heating up this book is the right book at the right time. Very comprehensive and detailed. It covers every subject conceivable and some I didn't expect. I took a political science class years ago and didn't obtain half the info I got when reading this book. It's written in a method that captures your attention and is captivating. I had a lot of fun reading and learning not only the history of politics but also how it plays into the present. Usually I search political books boring, but this one is simple to read and full of amazing information. This is definitely a must read for anyone who has even a slight interest in politics. I received this for free in exchange for my honest unbiased review. I am so satisfied I took the time to read this book. Definitely enriched my knowledge of politics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Politics from A to Z []  2019-12-20 18:39

    I am not one for politics but I feel that I should always expand myself outside of my comfort zone. With that being said yes this does cover politics from A to Z as the title suggests. It gives a brief run down of each topic, some explanations being 1 or maybe 2 paragraphs. I would say this book is more geared towards someone who is looking to learn the ropes but there does seem to be a bit of a skew on the views with hot button issues. I tend to prefer a book of this type to be middle of the road, neutral, which allows the reader to form their own opinions on the info provide. Overall it is not horrible, it does have a lot of information, and hopefully those who read it are looking for a deeper understanding and can remove the views of the writer.I received this item for free for review and evaluation purposes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Women Artists A to Z []  2020-9-23 18:48

    This book is not only really gorgeous, it has a unbelievable range of wonderful women, across genres of art, time and backgrounds. It is method harder than it should be to search books about female artist as well as artists of diverse backgrounds and this book does both those things. I read it to my students and I love the method you can read the A to Z section to younger students or the longer written part to older students, I teach k-8 and it spans all those ages. I am truly a large fan and hope it becomes a series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love from A to Z []  2020-7-2 19:50

    What I Liked:Zayneb – I feel a powerful kinship to Zayneb and this has largely to do with how mad she is. Often times anger is depicted as a negative characteristic, but I loved that Zayneb’s anger isn’t where she begins and ends. Her anger is often justified and says more about her wonderful capacity for empathy. That being said, Zayneb also begins to realize that she is only one person and she has to search that right balance between caring and am – I’ll always have a soft spot for soft boys. Adam is such a kind hero and I loved his relationship with his small sister Hanna. One of his goals is to create sure she has as a lot of memories of their mother as possible, who passed when her MS took a fatal turn. Adam struggles with his own diagnosis and the lingering fear that his fate might be the same as his ing two Muslim characters – I loved that our two leads had very various experiences being Muslim. For Zayneb, her hijab is an immediate indicator of her religion and makes her a target more than Adam. For Adam, he hasn’t experienced this kind of prejudice, but learns to begin his eyes to the things that he might not have first-hand knowledge e method the characters balance each other out – Although I’d argue that Zayneb is empathetic, she does have her blindspots and I think Adam helps her recognize these. For Adam, Zayneb pushes him out of his often complacent safe nfronting prejudice head-on – Not only do characters challenge Islamophobia in the story, the narrative challenges readers to confront both the direct and indirect ways this kind of prejudice has all over the ealism versus reality – If the novel had ended its story in the middle of the novel, it would have been an incredibly attractive love story, but Ali leads her characters and story in a various direction, challenging them to see how they both have been viewing each other through idealistic lenses.What I Didn't Like:More conflict – I kind of want the conflict between the two leads would have happened sooner and that it lasted longer. They learn so much about themselves and each other because they are at odds and I wouldn’t have minded exploring this Verdict:S.K. Ali’s Love From A to Z is an uplifting, thought-provoking, and incredibly satisfying contemporary. If you haven’t had the pleasure of picking up Ali’s novels yet, I highly recommend you do so.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love from A to Z []  2020-7-2 19:50

    Amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Howard Stern A To Z []  2020-11-20 21:4

    I saw this on sale at a local shop for 1.99$ There were literally tons of unsold copies. I figured, "what the heck, how can I go wrong for under 2 bucks?" After reading this piece of garbage, I realized I would have been happier with the money. The idea of an alphabetical bio of Stern is appealing, yet this particular incarnation is small more than a half-brained attempt to money in on Stern's hard-fought popularity. It contained nothing a casual fan wouldn't already know. Furthermore, Lucaire seemed to go out of his method to mention Judaism whenever possible, and his tone sometimes suggested an underlying anti-semitic attitude. If you are a Stern fan, do yourself a favour and pick up Personal Parts or Miss America instead. A to Z rates only an F.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reiki from A to Z []  2020-12-18 21:8

    Very helpful, lovely book from Reiki Rays. I highly recommend all the resources on this website and all the books published by the site.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reiki from A to Z []  2020-12-18 21:8

    Still working through this book but love what I am reading so far. Practicing tips. I recommend this book for even more ways to use Riki.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reiki from A to Z []  2020-12-18 21:8

    Loved reading this book! I also sent this book to the three I had just attuned for Reiki 2 as they had a lot of more questions that you had the answers to. Thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A to Z ECG Interpretation [App]  2019-1-26 13:37

    overall are okay but needs more..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A to Z ECG Interpretation [App]  2019-1-26 13:37

    Additional ordinary for learning ecg easily..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A to Z ECG Interpretation [App]  2019-1-26 13:37

    An useful approach of ECG for beginners

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A to Z ECG Interpretation [App]  2019-1-26 13:37

    Unbelievable app. Thank you developers...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A to Z ECG Interpretation [App]  2019-1-26 13:37

    amazing imp basics

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A to Z ECG Interpretation [App]  2019-1-26 13:37

    Its amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A to Z ECG Interpretation [App]  2019-1-26 13:37

    Love it m8

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A to Z ECG Interpretation [App]  2019-1-26 13:37

    I loved this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Thinking from A to Z []  2019-12-20 18:36

    A great, pocket-sized, and portable book in which briefly examines key critical thinking concepts, methods, and examinations; a MUST buy if you are into critical thinking or philosophy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Politics from A to Z []  2019-12-20 18:39

    What a amazing read. Easy, even for grade schoolers. It offers a political (and some religious) leader breakdown from Absolutism to Zionism.Each Globe politician listed has a few paragraphs and overview of what stand is / was taken. References to different wars, appropriate countries and primary layout of what it stands for./This would be a fabulous book for 7/8 graders - with simple references, and not a lot of memorizing. Primary and informative!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love from A to Z []  2020-7-2 19:50

    *6 stars* if I could give 1 million stars, I a lover of literature, as a high school teacher, as a mother, as a human being who believes other human beings are deserving of respect and compassion, there are so a lot of things I absolutely loved about this novel. It created me laugh and cry, it infuriated me and inspired is is a must read for 2019Marvel: ZaynebPassionate, intelligent, mad yneb, who is mad for the right reasons, and who refuses to be a bystander. Who has a powerful sense of justice, a compulsion to stand up versus bullies, and a natural ability to be a winner for equality and yneb, who is also very layered. She is strong, but not impenetrable. She is vulnerable, sensitive, loving, and fiercely human. She wears her emotions on her face and her heart on her sleeve, making her a very relatable and inspiring YA heroine. Having experienced first hand the ugliness of the world, if you pair all of those qualities with her sense of empathy, you have a force to be reckoned at is e is easily one of my all time favorite YA rvel: CharacterizationThe other characters in this novel are all special gems, and it is a testament to the complexity of am, with his introspective pragmatism, creativity, and mature sense of nty Nanny, with her compassion, fire, and nnor, with his unquestioning loyalty, acceptance, and emi, and her self-awareness, confidence, and yneb likes begin people, she likes real, and that's exactly how these hero are written. The characters are complex, relatable, and e novel doesn’t just speak versus the dangers of generalization, it shows just how incomplete generalizations are. In a climate that is constantly trying to dehumanize and generalize, Love from A to Z is a important direct contrast to circulating stereotypes. Representation in literature matters, not just to the underrepresented, but to rvel: Hard hitting topicsLove from A to Z addresses complex, problematic subjects in a method that isn’t preachy or patronizing.Hard-hitting topics are explained and discussed between the characters perfectly. It’s eye opening and galvanizing. As Zayneb said, “I’m advocating for more people to obtain angry. Obtain moved.”This novel moved rvel: Love (because, as I was warned, this is a love story)The relationships in this book were so heartwarming. They were so full of acceptance, caring, and yneb, Kavi, Ayaan, and yneb and Aunty yneb and the am and am and his am and am and e characters love one another for who they truly are, flaws and all. They celebrate and accept each other’s differences, and they create each other better people. These characters, though coming from various backgrounds and experiences, learn from one another and grow as a effect of their relationships. Adam and Zayneb learn to love themselves just as much as they grow to love one another. They balance each other. The love in this novel, be it friend, family, romantic, or self, is so powerful. My heart was so full by the end. “There was a reason love was a round-sounding word. It completed you and then some, like treading a circular path, the method it was immemorial. Whole. But also . . . infinite. It went on and on as long as you went on and on, to meet it, hold it, treasure it. And I would.”Marvel: Squish and cause duh. They were flipping adorable.Oddity: Literally ere wasn’t a single thing I would change about this was perfect.Everyone needs to read this ng people. Old people. In between people (like myself). No matter who you are or where you come from. This book needs to be experienced by everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Love from A to Z []  2020-7-2 19:50

    Such an inspiring and heartwarming story! I finished it in a weekend and immediately passed it on to my almost 17 year old daughter. I am ordering “Saints and Misfits” now and will be keeping an eye on future works by S. K. Ali.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Women Artists A to Z []  2020-9-23 18:48

    Women Artists A to ZMelanie LaBargeIllustrated by Caroline CorriganDial Books, 11 Feb 202064 pagesChildren’s Art History, Art History, Women’s History, Women’s ArtProvided by Edelweiss⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐The cover is a colorful, appealing cartoon-style banner that will surely catch a lot of an eye on the shelves in any bookstore. It will especially appeal to women and girls who will wish to know who these women are.And what a lovely surprise there is inside for them. I have a BFA and was surprised. There are artists in this book that never came up in my art history classes; and I’ve had two full semesters of it with Sister Marie, as well as another two semesters of Modern and Contemporary Art with another professor. The author chose to work through the A to Z portion of the book in techniques, which was very interesting. You don’t usually see dots or boxes as a technique, but these artists were well known for their styles with these things. She included quilts as well, which I always love to see included as an art technique, having been a quilter for a lot of years. I must say, I was sort of confused when I expected something with an A and the first page was MIRKA MORA, who I was completely unfamiliar with. Well, the technique or style was Angels, so that was the A! That set the pace for the whole book. I was very happy to see this… boxes, color, dots, eggs, flowers. You obtain the idea? I did know some of the artists, Helen Frankenthaler and her colourful field paintings, Georgia O’Keefe’s flowers, Carmen Herrera and her lines, but I must admit to knowing fewer than half of them. So this small gem of a book is a total delight to me. These women are actually well-known by their artwork, but not by their names. As in, yes, I’m well aware of the lovely black on black pottery created by the San Ildefonso Pueblo community, but I didn’t know the name Maria Martinez – P is for Pottery. And as a knitter and artist, I am well aware of the non-traditional knitting being done as mandalas and such, but I was unaware of the name Xenobia Bailey – Y is for Yarn. But I did know Dorothea Lange and her pictures of people during the Amazing Depression, X is for EXposure.Once you obtain through the alphabet part of the book and learn about techniques and the artists that do them, then there is the biographical section for each of the artists. It’s done in the same order as the front part and shows the face of each artist as well as their name, dates they lived, the put they lived, and a brief bio including a brief ysis of their style. Following each artist, there is a question or two for the reader to think about how they might work in the artist’s style. It’s very clever and draws the reader into each artist more than just a bio would. It’s also encouraging to see so a lot of cultures and colors represented in the line-up.Who would I recommend this for? Well, any parent could easily read this to their kid and have no issue with it. The pictures are very appealing and will draw the kid in. The text portions are brief and simple to work with. Then you can have a drawing session and see which artist your kid is! The reading isn’t beyond the ability of middle schoolers and up (high school, college, and adults). This would be a fabulous book for an art teacher to use with a class to allow students learn about techniques and test them out as well as to learn about various artists. Possibly do a paper on an artist and do an original piece in the artist’s style. Then have an art show! This book is a gem of info about techniques and artists, I can’t imagine that any school library wouldn’t wish it on their shelves. For any kid who dreams of being an artist, this would be a unbelievable gift. Highly Recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Reiki from A to Z []  2020-12-18 21:8

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A to Z ECG Interpretation [App]  2019-1-26 13:37

    Very much usefull

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A to Z ECG Interpretation [App]  2019-1-26 13:37

    Primary n simple.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A to Z ECG Interpretation [App]  2019-1-26 13:37

    Very informative application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A to Z ECG Interpretation [App]  2019-1-26 13:37

    amazing!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A to Z ECG Interpretation [App]  2019-1-26 13:37

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A to Z ECG Interpretation [App]  2019-1-26 13:37

    TI couldn't under stand properly

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386