Read new tenvis reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all new tenvis reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    When I initially installed my two cameras, they appeared in the application and worked well, home and away. Then one camera disappeared from the app, and shortly after, the other one. Both cameras are working fine as they can be veiwed via a web page (zoneminder). Re-installing the application makes no difference. Trying to re-add the cameras does not work! The application is very flaky and help from Tenvis is non existent as they do not answer to any communications. I will never Tenvis again, and I would recommend that no-one else does. The application is a POS, do not waste your money!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    Isn't compatible for my Samsung tablet, yet installs on my phone. The application worked once and then I can no longer access the camera. I can locate my camera from a pc but can only view it from Firefox. Basically this application is rubbish and I won't a HD Camera from tenvis again. The non HD Camera works amazing with the old application but this is appalling. Please don't bother with this until it is completely fixed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    Its poorly maintained. Its just a fast bit of code to placate the masses into thinking they have a amazing mobile viewing platform. If they fix it cause its now broken i will change my review. As of now my wainsview cam works but not my tenvis!!! Come on!

    0  


    Add your opinion on new tenvis or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    I don't understand what happened but when off my wireless connection network I can no longer view my camera. The whole point of having one is for the purpose to view away from home.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    Never worked and the camera itself must be poor I've been fighting with my Tenvis since I bought it..moved..bought a newer expensive modem/router ...upgraded my internet speed....did everything same issues!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    I can't loging from my Samsung Note 8, It was working fine suddenly stop working, it works on my iPad. no on android. this is BS I just bought 2 cameras

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    Worked for a few months then just when I really required it, it wouldn't load camera on app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    Pure rubbish worked once then couldn't obtain anything on phone or laptop

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    Application didn't recognize the 1 camera that did work out of the box. The other camera never would connect to software. Returning.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    Camera won't load it's useless I send a feedback and got no answer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    Application works fine but why is it that you cannot activate/disable night vision in the app?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    Same here i add the camera then i could see it showing..then it CRASH and my camera is not there any more....it hold CRASHING...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    You guys really need to fix this app. This is my baby monitor and I can't use any audio.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    application ran excellent on my Huawei p9 perfect. upgraded to samsung galaxy s10+ although apps working its keeps saying crash when any sound is activated on live feed and recordings basically no sound on galaxy s10+,ps I am now using p2pcampro all is ok

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    Using this to access an older Pyronix camera. Setup was easy, including remote access.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    Keeps crashing after latest modernize when you test to use the listen or speak options.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    was working fine before the modernize now everytime I test to use the speak function its crashes and exits

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    Unable to listen on Android device anymore. Please fix asap. Seems OK on iOS 13.2

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    Crashes when audio is switched on

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    worked at first then it didn't. this is not a amazing quality product. what a shame for people wanting security.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    Always when pressed, the speaker will close and crash

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    NOW: It is repaired quite quick but still trust is lost. (4.06.2016). THEN: I couldn´t access my camera after modernize to - 27.05.2016 - "It keeps asking me the password every time I begin the app. I think it is hacked. This is the largest regression modernize ever! I think of changing to better technology than Tenvis provides.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    Had a Tenvis that worked very well. I wanted a fresh and better camera and went for Tenvis again.....what a allow down. The camera is good, but cant see it on mobile because the application simply doesnt work. How is it possible a brand create such a mistake?? They're own application doesnt work on they're cameras. WONT EVER BUY TENVIS AGAIN...next one well be FOSCAM

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    Only works if you are home on your network. Will not work away from home. Loses uid & username & password. THIS IS JUNK! Maybe use a various application?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    Software is super flakey. Half the time it just stops working and you have to close it. Other times it never connects to the camera so you can't log in on your application to see what is going on. Camera is great, application is horrible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    The application doesn't work or Tenvis is not supporting its own UID. The company does not answer to the issue. Their PC is is also outdated, as is the camera firmware due to security problems with active x. Most browsers will no longer work to view the video from the camera.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    I updated my phone to Nougat and the Playback function of this application now doesn't work. Attempting playback will crash the app. They need to modernize this application if they expect to cams.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    They need to do something about the fact you cant play back videos, when the camera is triggered what if i got robbed 5 mins ago and a cant see the clip till i obtain home ?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    Camera suddenly disappeared from the app. Now I can't re-add it. QR code won't scan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    Didn't work in my Samsung Galaxy S5 :(

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    Doesn't work with my Sony Xperia XA!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    On the Android device application version, Everytime we turn the audio or mic on, the application crashed. Very inconvenient. I used to use my Apple device and had no prob lem at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    Crashes all the time and moves on it's own now 😡 even when not connected to the wifi!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    Constantly crashing, takes forever to load, no alert with motion detection. I used this application about one year ago and it worked perfectly fine. 🤷🏽‍♀️

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    My application hold crushing when I test to listen, do t know if it is because is android, my partner use iphone and works well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    Latest modernize has rendered listening and speaking useless due to application always crashing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    crashes when listen or speak is turned on

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    amazing for the basics.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    I works. Lots of issues

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    crashes when trying to listen to speaker after modernize

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    Lowered my rating because the latest modernize 6 months ago made crashes every time I test to listen and there has been no action in that time to correct it. I wouldn't recommend purchasing these cameras since the application appears to be unsupported.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    Crashes crashes crashes does Not take pics or record. Just crashes. Most tmes its only black and white. Junk.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    I have been using this application for a few years and it's been amazing up until the latest update, as now it seems to crash for no reason. I'm using a Note 9 so I know it's not a issue with the phone. It would also be amazing if you could individual clips to your phone rather than removing the sd card and using laptop.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    not good application worked fine from buying then just before xmas it stated to pan up and down on its own so rebooted and refreshed everything but will only work on laptop hard wired and wireless connection only not able to access via application on mobile phone the application cannot search the camera at all tried wireless connection config nothing tried manual config nothing asked tenvis for support they gave some instructions nothing amazing camera when working now its a paper weight

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    Used to work fine, now it says poor password. Tried 2 various ip cameras. whats wrong? cameras are now useless. waste of money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    It crashes everytime i test to listen ir speak, obtain this sorted out please

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    The application crashes when I test to unmute

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    Crashes 100% when cam is unmuted

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    This application doesn't install

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    Application keeps asking for 20 digit UID when the camera itself does not have a 20 digit id. Absolutely no response from Tenvis. This is some shady state sponsored surveillance scheme into people's homes. DO NOT TRUST CHINA

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    Used to £25 a year for dyndns until I used this app. Needs some fine tuning like ability to turn IR leds on/off, access to preset scan positions, smaller movement steps, in fact access to the full settings would be nice. Had to turn off emails as I was getting 2000 a day, but still cameras and application awesome value on ebay £23 each ! HD at that ,720p. Still working flawlessly, now October 2016 amazing for 10 months , can't believe number of 1 star reviews.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    Managed to log on once but can't obtain back onto it no matter what I try. Just keeps saying incorrect username/password

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    Not good video and audio if any!! Hardly works on occasion if ever!! Not satisfied I this much for no quality, broken camera!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    I CAN NOT LOG IN WITH MY ANDROID!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SETUP IS NOT SO EASY EITHER!!!!!!! YOU HAVE TO BE KIDDING ME!!!! I have tried every angle possible including resetting the pasword several times, removing and re downloading several times and the final effect is that I can only view this via Chrome!! No email setup, no login from other devices, NOTHING!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    Worst application I've ever had the misfortune of using. It's always crashing or freezing, and the camera saved on it continuously resets (I'm always re-entering into the app). Now it won't even pick up my camera. And since I'm using this camera application to hold an eye on my sick pup, it's extremely infuriating and stressful. I've been telling everyone to avoid the application and camera. Shame on you, TENVIS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    I can't access the camera after only 2 days. Not a amazing application for what you need it for

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    Very slow app...take long time to connect..live feeding is delayed by 20 sec. mostly time this application is hanging

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    the application takes forever to load the cameras half the time and recently it wont allow me listen or speak without closing the application on me. hoping uninstalling and re installing it will work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    After modernize cant connect to camera away from house, keeps loosing the camera so hold having to re connect it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    Worked amazing on my Huawei Honor 8 but doesn't work on the Google pixel 2. Just says sign in and never loads.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    After latest modernize it crashes when trying to listen or talk. Does the application developers read the reviews???

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    The camera works amazing but only when the application decides to work... The application constantly freezes up and I only obtain 1 out of every 50 motion alerts! Really disappointed! I spent a lot of time researching cameras on amazon and this one was very highly rated. I never thought to check the application reviews though....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    The application does not load. Tried various devices. Gets stuck. Still does not work properly. Cant load. After the current updates the application is not good. Disconnects quite often.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    This pos repeatedly stops and loses my camera. One of my two cameras didn't work out of the box.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    Trying to use this for a baby monitor. When it works it is fine but that is rare. Even if you are lucky enough to obtain video then the majority​of the time there isn't audio.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    Cannot set time, also need to be able to erase recorded events.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    Hacked, the camera is controlled by someone else! Be careful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    I am unable to obtain the camera to give me past recording.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    I hate tenvis. Cameras does not work and this application sucks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    Often won't load, can't view cameras except on home Wi-Fi.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    Keeps saying password wrong. Wouldnt bother

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    After recent update, using any feature such as, speak, listen or even reviewing recordings, I obtain a "Crash" notice and then the application crashes. Is there a fix for this??

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    Same problems as everyone else. It was amazing for the past year but now crashes when I test to listen. Also recently noticed camera moving on its own at weird hours. Changed our acc password since I am thinking it was hacked...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    worked for a while...KEEPS CRASHING AND WILL NOT OPEN EVEN TO EDIT CAMERAS. NEEDS UPDATES.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    Amazing app. But after fresh modernize with trying to speak or listen through the application it crashes, that's with android device and iOS. Hope this can be fixed soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    Everytime I test to listen or speak through the app,it crashes..customer care no. Is not working

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    Used to love this but now it only crashes when I test to use its features.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    This application is useless. Will not install my tenvis camera

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    can't install tenvis, A notice appear whenever I test to install the application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    Camera will not connect after I change my Wi-Fi settings, I changed the SSID of my Wi-Fi router, I restart the camera using the restart button on the bottom until the camera created a noise still yep will not recognize the camera. I have basically tried everything that I could search on the internet.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    This app only allows to watch video on Android device 10! I'd I test to speak or listen the app crashes. This will need permission requests on the device to use the microphone. Otherwise I'd rate it a ten been using this for years to hold track of my children while they're with the nanny.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    This application was amazing for my purposes when I started using it 2 years ago. Till I tried to add two more cameras. The application doesn't recognize the fresh cameras (same model as other cameras). Very disappointed... Please fix.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    Since modernize , application crashes when trying to listen or speak. Also, can always obtain the camera move down, left and right works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    No longer working. I now can no longer see any of my IP cameras video stream.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    Frustrating! Unit cant search canera.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    No option to manually enter ip and port

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    Latest modernize created it unusable. Crashes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    Very amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    doesn't work

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    Keeps crashing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    We set it up and it worked for 5 mins then stopped working!! This is ridiculous. After we spent time reviewing cameras online and thought we were buying the excellent camera. What a waste of time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    My network worked well enough to the application but apparently not well enough to sign up. "Network error. Check your network." Find that in their forums and it says those words are too common to search. Huh?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    Worst application ever! Hangs and crashes constantly and looses cameras. Zero customer support. Want I'd checked these reviews before wasting on cameras I can't use OR return.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    Constantly obtain 'network error ' since updating. Makes having the cameras pointless as you can't view them. Not good app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    Works fine on my Galaxy S6. Want I could set the time range for the alarm so I don't obtain all the children running in and out. Also would be nice if could delete recordings rather than doing it manually on the computer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    Constantly doesn't work. I'm ready to return the camera because the application is worthless

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    Is crap low conection camera.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NEW TENVIS [App]  2020-5-21 21:6

    Keeps crashing. Camera is useless without it.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386