Read new york street art tour reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all new york street art tour reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    New York Street Art Tour [App]  2019-9-27 13:51

    Awesome detail. Amazing work! Worth downloading even if you can't obtain to Brooklyn and wish to just take the your virtually!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New York Street Art Tour [App]  2019-9-27 13:51

    Please modernize some of the waypoints and similar artwork. I suggest adding bookmark function in the map. Edit: removed suggestion on overview map.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New York Street Art Tour [App]  2019-9-27 13:51

    I pass graffiti every day but I never really stop to look at the murals and the detailed items on the walls in Brooklyn. I wouldn't have even thought about there being a true "culture" behind all this stuff. Unbelievable resource!

    0  


    Add your opinion on new york street art tour or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    New York Street Art Tour [App]  2019-9-27 13:51

    This tour has so much awesome that art I never could have found on my own.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New York Street Art Tour [App]  2019-9-27 13:51

    Amazing resource for finding Brooklyn Road Art. It also provides information on the artist and the individual work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New York Street Art Tour [App]  2019-9-27 13:51

    Graffiti changed in my mind from being a sign of ghetto to an artistic expression thanks to this app! I am grateful I bumped into it since now I really do obtain to see the beauty in every small thing around NYC. Graffiti has a story behind it and this application definitely helps tell it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New York Street Art Tour [App]  2019-9-27 13:51

    Amazing app. the application really work great. without internet connection I can see zone on a map.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New York Street Art Tour [App]  2019-9-27 13:51

    Literally feels like you are walking down NYC and its historic Road Art!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Haunted New York Walking Tour [App]  2019-10-23 13:37

    I knew that NYC had a ton of amazing history to it, but I never realized so much of it was creepy ghost stuff. Amazing application even if you don't live there!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Haunted New York Walking Tour [App]  2019-10-23 13:37

    I liked learning the true history behind the ghost stories. The map created it simple to follow the walk.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Haunted New York Walking Tour [App]  2019-10-23 13:37

    Unbelievable application and amazing for touring NY and its forgotten history of haunted locations to dine, drink and visit!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Public Art New York []  2020-2-7 19:24

    Jean Phifer has made an instant classic in this handsome, easy-to-carry ose who think they know the public art of NYC, will explore a lot of fresh and exciting art treasures. The beautiful layout of the book, the inviting photographs, and informative essays will create newcomers and old-timers alike wish to obtain their walking shoes on to take in the public art all around the city. "Public Art Fresh York" celebrates NYC's diverse, rich, and free-to-see cultural legacy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Public Art New York []  2020-2-7 19:24

    This unbelievable look at the art of Fresh York is easily held and yet huge enough to have the presence of a amazing book rathere than as a pocket guide. Clear typeface, formatting and outstanding new photography create accessing the info appealing. The informative and well-researched text create the reader wish to rush out, book in hand, to search previously unseen works and to appreciate familiar objects anew.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Public Art New York []  2020-2-7 19:24

    I love this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mafia Walking Tour in New York [App]  2020-1-8 13:39

    I work in Manhattan fresh and I must say that I have been spending my lunches discovering the town since I got this app! It is great! It makes me feel more connected to the put and belong! Must have for any tourist and resident on the city! Any one that comes visit must have this app!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girls Walking Tour in New York [App]  2019-12-31 13:36

    Amazing application simple to use and hold in touch. I can take self tutorial walking tour. Amazing work in Fresh York City.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mafia Walking Tour in New York [App]  2020-1-8 13:39

    Mafia Walking Tour in Fresh York is a little application that takes you back in time to when the Italian mafia "ruled" the roads of Fresh York. The application features a detailed map of Fresh York with all the known, and less known, areas similar to the mafia and crime families, including short descriptions and images. Using this application you will be able to walk through the town and see the locations where popular criminals like John Gotti, Lucky Luciano and Crazy Joe Gallo used to do what they did best. Whether you are travelling in Fresh York or simply a fan, this application will provide you the best virtual experience. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Girls Walking Tour in New York [App]  2019-12-31 13:36

    Girls Walking Tour is a amazing application for every Girls fan. This application provides amazing directions for getting around to all the locations. I used this application on my iPad without Wi-Fi, which is a amazing feature. I enjoyed this app, and i hope you will too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Photo Tour of New York (Photo Tour Books (Paperback)) []  2020-2-1 5:46

    nice memories of WTC

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Photo Tour of New York (Photo Tour Books (Paperback)) []  2020-2-1 5:46

    This book arrived at my door in immaculate condition. All the pictures are vivid and bright and a lot of are panoramic. The book includes images from all the popular spots as well as some that are not as well known. My favorite are the skyline photos, and there are many. A must have for a lover of NYC!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Photo Tour of New York (Photo Tour Books (Paperback)) []  2020-2-1 5:46

    This book is primarily a book of photographs of NYC. A lot of of the pictures are skyline pictures including the Globe Trade Center. They are most attractive images especially considering that the Globe Trade Center can no longer be photographed due to the tragedy of 9/11.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Photo Tour of New York (Photo Tour Books (Paperback)) []  2020-2-1 5:46

    everything about Fresh York, we bought just before our trip there. It is an perfect book and I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Photo Tour of New York (Photo Tour Books (Paperback)) []  2020-2-1 5:46

    The images are all poor quality, extremely grainy and B&W. No maps or suggested walking tours. It covers the obvious about NY - even if you've never visited. Krist is an perfect photographer and it puzzles me why he selected such not good quality images for this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreePark NYC - street parking pal for New York [App]  2020-5-20 13:29

    Its ASP info is accurate and useful for wherever I have been searching so far in Queens and Manhattan. It has 4-star now since it is zoomable to let efficient find - amazing job! It would deserve five stars if it adds indicator (may be color) to present the one or two ways of the road so people using the application can avoid illegal U-Turns before posting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreePark NYC - street parking pal for New York [App]  2020-5-20 13:29

    I dont usually rate, but this is a tool that hopefully not everyone will search out about. Road parking in NYC is a nightmare, but I want I had found out about this sooner, as it would've saved me hundreds of dollars from garage parking in my neighborhood. It has a cool feature where you can actually position your car icon at an exact or appropriate zone of where you are parked. This is so that whomever you wish to move the vehicle for you will be able to search it. 5 stars if it was platform

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreePark NYC - street parking pal for New York [App]  2020-5-20 13:29

    Does not work in long island City, Queens

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreePark NYC - street parking pal for New York [App]  2020-5-20 13:29

    This application is a live safer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreePark NYC - street parking pal for New York [App]  2020-5-20 13:29

    Will not allow me download

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreePark NYC - street parking pal for New York [App]  2020-5-20 13:29

    Want the graphics would be more up to date the application feels like it's a small old but works perfectly fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreePark NYC - street parking pal for New York [App]  2020-5-20 13:29

    This is an ASP app, that's is. It doesn't contain useful information like meter information and commercial parking. You are better off reading the DOT map. Useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Origin of New York City Street Names []  2020-10-11 19:1

    While the names referenced were interesting, it was not a complete list of Fresh York road names. The different Burroughs were not included.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Street or Me: A New York Story []  2020-10-30 18:20

    This memoir of a relationship between a NY writer and a road person is honest. As the relationship grows, trust and respect hold the writer “hooked” on helping the road person despite the obvious odds. You won’t be disappointed with the ending.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreePark NYC - street parking pal for New York [App]  2020-5-20 13:29

    Somehow amazing but needs to be updated for better performance

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreePark NYC - street parking pal for New York [App]  2020-5-20 13:29

    Garbage. Works sometimes, but mostly never. Even when it does work, it doesnt work fully. No ASP signs in locations all over NYC that definitely have parking. As of 2/9, I have ZERO signs showing on the map in all 5 boros. Obtain it together and step your android game up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreePark NYC - street parking pal for New York [App]  2020-5-20 13:29

    The application suddenly stopped working. Unable to use find bar and have to pan the map manually to wherever I am looking to park.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreePark NYC - street parking pal for New York [App]  2020-5-20 13:29

    helpful,save the guests

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreePark NYC - street parking pal for New York [App]  2020-5-20 13:29

    Recent modernize no asp signs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreePark NYC - street parking pal for New York [App]  2020-5-20 13:29

    Does not cover all boros of NYC.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreePark NYC - street parking pal for New York [App]  2020-5-20 13:29

    Inaccurate in Bronx.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreePark NYC - street parking pal for New York [App]  2020-5-20 13:29

    This was advertised as an application that will support you search a parking spot not an application that will remind you when to move your car. Potentially useful but advertise it for what it is

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreePark NYC - street parking pal for New York [App]  2020-5-20 13:29

    The application was working great. I even recommended it to my boyfriend. But now, it's no longer working. The ASP times don't load until I pick something from the menu. But then, even after they load, I can't 'park' my car. This renders the application nearly useless. :-( UPDATE: the problem has been fixed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreePark NYC - street parking pal for New York [App]  2020-5-20 13:29

    It's a amazing application - when it works. Right now, I tried to use it and the map pops up but there is no information about ASP, nothing can be clicked on, no parking info at all about any street. I uninstalled and reinstalled and now it won't even give me ASP information in general at the bottom of the screen. Just forever "loading." Used to like this application but i [email protected]#$%! stayed working... This is on Google Pixel

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Origin of New York City Street Names []  2020-10-11 19:1

    This book was written the turn of the latest century and is what I would call a dilletantes book.. In a method it's like some of our blogs. I'm also readng O'Henry and Alger I'm looking for more similar.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Street or Me: A New York Story []  2020-10-30 18:20

    "Never worry about numbers. Support one person at a time, and always begin with the person nearest you." -Mother Teresa (Beginning of the book.) This quote beautiful much sums up the contents of this book about one woman, living on the edge financially, helping a homeless woman who [email protected]#$%! bottom in a lot of ways, and how these two women go from being strangers to becoming friends.What a story! It is told beautifully; and the pictures created me cry, especially the latest of one of Mireille. I will say I wanted more, more, more, but alas, I, too, required to leave her.Judith Glynn draws us in to her story so deftly that it is impossible to place the book down. I found myself cheering for not good Mireille, and then wanting to turn away, like Judith, at the dirt, sin, bawdiness, and ignorance that she finds among the homeless, followed by surprise at their kindness, generosity, closeness, and self giving.Pope John XXIII. "We tend to create saints larger than life, more like figures in a film or novel than like your neighbors down the street. Saintliness actually results from learning the art of self-giving love. It flows from dying to self, from laughing at one's own foibles and humbly enduring the foibles of others. Saints aren't so much superstars of holiness as humble sinners, ready to let God to love them just as they are."Glad to have read this book. I think it is a winner. Thank you, Judith.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Street or Me: A New York Story []  2020-10-30 18:20

    I read this in one day because I wanted to see the next step....then the next, etc. It truly was courageous for Judith to support a raging alcoholic. I also applaud her for living where she moved to in the first place. That took courage and faith. Her kids are to be commended for their love and help toward their mom. Judith's mom seemed like a jealous woman who saw her daughter achieve things she didn't have the courage to do. I always took time to speak with the homeless when I worked in Boston years ago. A lot of were very intelligent, kind people. Some were vindictive. It took a while to see the signs and reach out to those willing to talk. Amazing job, Judith. I hope you obtain back to Italy for a relaxing vacation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreePark NYC - street parking pal for New York [App]  2020-5-20 13:29

    It used to work great. Had the actual asp signs. Never got a parking ticket. Now it does not work!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreePark NYC - street parking pal for New York [App]  2020-5-20 13:29

    Using the application has been a unbelievable help. As a new-comer to the city, I'd say it is an invaluable tool for those who own vehicles here. The only thing I would say that could be added is Scool Location Parking marked and also hydrant and no parking zones on any given street. (though Im certain thats in the works for the Future Park feature)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreePark NYC - street parking pal for New York [App]  2020-5-20 13:29

    Unresponsive map makes it useless

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreePark NYC - street parking pal for New York [App]  2020-5-20 13:29

    Gives notifications even if you turn them off in settings Very disrespectful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreePark NYC - street parking pal for New York [App]  2020-5-20 13:29

    Very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreePark NYC - street parking pal for New York [App]  2020-5-20 13:29

    Amazing map and alerts

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreePark NYC - street parking pal for New York [App]  2020-5-20 13:29

    Will never use dotmap again, thank God.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreePark NYC - street parking pal for New York [App]  2020-5-20 13:29

    i rent vehicles rarely. i need to turn Push Notifications off. please add this feature.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Street or Me: A New York Story []  2020-10-30 18:20

    This was an interesting real story about the author and a homeless woman she tries to support in the NYC neighborhood where she lives. Judith Glynn would see Michelle around her neighborhood, an alcoholic and addict for a time, married to another road person, and hanging out with a close knit homeless group. She and her husband once, satisfied and well to do, fell into the lure of alcohol. Michelle was an Italian citizen who had come to the USA ten years before, after an American photographer place the thoughts of fame and fortune in her head as she had been a beauty queen in her little city in e author gives us the graphic info of being a road person, and it is not a beautiful picture. She befriended Michelle, and over a course of two years tries to convince her to clean up her act and to maybe go home to her family in Italy. She gains her trust by not forcing her to give up anything, yet not supplying her with anything either, just a friendly face and an ear to e story will definitely hold you interested, and create you wonder about the road people we see in any town or town.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Street or Me: A New York Story []  2020-10-30 18:20

    What an awesome story! So a lot of people talk about the plight of the homeless, or drop a few coins into a kettle at Christmastime. This author actually did something, and it all started with a caring relationship. Yes, she helped only one person. If each one of us did the same, imagine what an impact that would have. I appreciated the writer not glossing over the difficulty of her mission, and her refusal to portray herself as a faultless saint. In fact, tidbits about the author's introspection and interaction with her family are perhaps the most thought-provoking of this totally engaging book. I've been entertained. Now I'm challenged. Amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Origin of New York City Street Names []  2020-10-11 19:1

    This is a amazing fun read for any true Fresh Yorker. Anecdotes of Fresh York history in succinct enjoyable paragraphs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreePark NYC - street parking pal for New York [App]  2020-5-20 13:29

    Impossible to sign up for me. I tried using my email. My fb acct. My google acct. Nothi g work. Fix that glitch. I'm using galaxy s9. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreePark NYC - street parking pal for New York [App]  2020-5-20 13:29

    My partner and I share a car, this application helps us hold track of where it is and if we need to move it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreePark NYC - street parking pal for New York [App]  2020-5-20 13:29

    not working at all I am in flushing. at this scene this application is basically a half working map

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreePark NYC - street parking pal for New York [App]  2020-5-20 13:29

    Thanks for all

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreePark NYC - street parking pal for New York [App]  2020-5-20 13:29

    Muy buena application para saber el horario de limpieza de la calle en la ciudad de NY. Ahora sí estoy más tranquilo sabiendo que deje mi carro del lado correcto en dónde no pasa la máquina que limpia la calle...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreePark NYC - street parking pal for New York [App]  2020-5-20 13:29

    Useless is the only method to describe this app. Sorry

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Street or Me: A New York Story []  2020-10-30 18:20

    This book an exquisite story of two journeys of self-renewal. It is thoughtfully crafted with honesty and humility, but with that flair for seeing the absurd in the normal unfolding of events. And the author's ability to see the wit in the globe while holding on to the precious is beautiful. Judith befriends a younger homeless woman whose journey from Italy to Texas to NYC begins in a loving family to loving alcohol. And as Judith's family struggles to adjust to a dissolved marriage, so to Mirielle, "Michelle", or "Maria" (as the young homeless women's name devolves during her struggles to resolve her identity within love and friendship). The story is remarkable for the depth of self-reflection and action amidst uncertainty that seems to take Judith by surprise. And yet, Judith's journey is compelled by a sub-narrative revealing truths about the self and its relation to love, family and the life course. I highly recommend this book as a companion text to any social work or sociology course in academia, or as a unbelievable saga of friendship and healing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Street or Me: A New York Story []  2020-10-30 18:20

    I started this book on a lazy afternoon--finished it before supper and found myself immersed in the story and the issues it describes for days. The author takes us with her as she goes about her everyday life in a bustling Manhattan neighborhood. She seems far from cold-hearted--really wants to support the young woman she encounters down and out in the streets. This story is no Pygmalion; Judith is a bit more wise in the realities of road life than was Henry Higgins. I felt as if I were out there with the two of them--sometimes wanted her to "make things all better" with precisely the wrong tip or help. I often got mad--angry at the situation and impatient with the support the woman had (or the lack of it).This tale grabbed my interest and my concern. The book includes a number of photographs placed strategically along the storyline--a really effective "you are there" device. The subtitle is apt. Ironically, if you love Fresh York, you'll search the book speaking to you and be caught up in a sort of adventure you need to see through to the end. I look forward to another from Ms. Glynn.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Street or Me: A New York Story []  2020-10-30 18:20

    Judith is a amazing author and I was not forced to read "filler" pages of blah, blah to spread the book out...This is a profound story and I was riveted to the book to search out what happens next. The author created me experience her stress, confusion, fear and commitment, besides a host of a lot of other emotions, opinions and attitudes. My hat is off to you Judith. Maybe you did no chose this ordeal, maybe you were chosen. Hold that fighting spirit going!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreePark NYC - street parking pal for New York [App]  2020-5-20 13:29

    Needs to be updated. The central park west parking spots are all gone now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreePark NYC - street parking pal for New York [App]  2020-5-20 13:29

    can not move the map. it is not working at all. i can't believe it ... someone reliease something that is nit work. hooe its not paid from out tax money..such a crooks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreePark NYC - street parking pal for New York [App]  2020-5-20 13:29

    Just stopped working one day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreePark NYC - street parking pal for New York [App]  2020-5-20 13:29

    This application has really helped me repark my car.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    FreePark NYC - street parking pal for New York [App]  2020-5-20 13:29

    das is fantastisch!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Street or Me: A New York Story []  2020-10-30 18:20

    This is a fascinating acc of an unlikely friendship that developed between the author and a homeless woman. Glynn was a Fresh Yorker building a career and struggling to create ends meet as a writer and office worker when she first glimpsed an unruly, drunken woman engaged in a brawl with security guards at an office building. Although Michelle Browning was filthy and vulgar, there was something about her that captured Glynn's attention. An energy, a beauty in Michelle's eyes hinted at a tale of tragedy and possible redemption. Gradually, over several months, Glynn gained Michelle's confidence and discovered that this woman had once been an Italian beauty, growing up in a huge family that did not know of Michelle's descent into alcoholism, addiction and homeless. Glynn was so moved by Michelle that Glynn resolved to obtain Michelle off the roads that were killing her by locating Michelle's family to return MIchelle to Italy. In the end, Glynn and her son, Dean, accompanied Michelle on that trip to Italy to insure that she would reconnect with loved ones and reclaim her humanity and dignity. "The Roads or Me" is a remarkable tale of courage and tenacity. It beautifully illustrates the method that one person can create a difference to support another human being.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Street or Me: A New York Story []  2020-10-30 18:20

    I finished it in a day and I enjoyed hearing how the author was able to befriend a homeless alcoholic woman on the roads of Fresh York and bring her back to her homeland. I could really feel the highs and lows of this journey.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New York Street Style: A Coloring Book (Street Style Coloring Books) []  2020-11-20 20:25

    These coloring books are very high quality with both road scenes and fashions. I want the artist would do more!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New York Street Style: A Coloring Book (Street Style Coloring Books) []  2020-11-20 20:25

    I love the pictures, info and vibe of this coloring book. It's simple to color and has plenty of pages to color.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New York Street Style: A Coloring Book (Street Style Coloring Books) []  2020-11-20 20:25

    This is a very creative book. I chop out the pages an color them. It’s a very cool theme

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New York Street Style: A Coloring Book (Street Style Coloring Books) []  2020-11-20 20:25

    the pages were bent before i even opened it. the spine is super frail and just disappointing. the designs are nice though

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New York Street Style: A Coloring Book (Street Style Coloring Books) []  2020-11-20 20:25

    Amazing pictures to color. I love this coloring book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New York Street Style: A Coloring Book (Street Style Coloring Books) []  2020-11-20 20:25

    What a lovely book that’s part of a unbelievable series of fashions and scenery. The pictures are fun and not anything you see in other books. Not only is it nice for coloring, I have gotten so a lot of ideas from it for collages that I make. Lots of inspiration!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New York Street Style: A Coloring Book (Street Style Coloring Books) []  2020-11-20 20:25

    Absolutely love love it! Amazing for any fashionista who loves NYC and to color. I like to add to the pictures ")

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New York Street Style: A Coloring Book (Street Style Coloring Books) []  2020-11-20 20:25

    Well bound book. Not worth the price. The drawings are not all fashion. Some are buildings, , etc. the drawings are more like sketches. I was underwhelmed, so I returned the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New York Street Style: A Coloring Book (Street Style Coloring Books) []  2020-11-20 20:25

    Live this coloring book! I bought this one and one of the others. Fun to color them. I created some poor choices in my color choices so want I could do them over again. I want there were more of these. Well created books, something you can hold for a long time. Please create more!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New York Street Style: A Coloring Book (Street Style Coloring Books) []  2020-11-20 20:25

    This is a unbelievable book to purchase. THe pictures and the paper quality and and the detail to design makes me obsessive. I sent a note through FB to the author and she delightfully answered me in broken English. Love this book and her other one too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Being Poor and Living Rich: Growing Up on Mulberry Street in New York City []  2020-1-1 18:17

    It brought back a lot of memories of a time "when we were young," a lot of years ago. It gave me amazing insight as to what the housing and day-to-day living was like on Mulberry Street. My great-grandparents lived at 186 Mulberry Road for a lot of years at the turn of the century with nine of their twelve children. I've just completed the Jacob Riis book, "How the Other Half Lives " and this was a amazing supplement to that book, answering several unanswered questions I have been seeking answers to.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Being Poor and Living Rich: Growing Up on Mulberry Street in New York City []  2020-1-1 18:17

    Like the Caminiti family, I too lived on Mulberry Street. Even though the book is about the Caminiti family in particular, most Italian-American families who lived there at the time shared related experiences. I broke bread with Peter, Vince Caminiti’s younger brother, when we were children in the neighborhood. Peter and his brothers are all stand-up guys, intelligent and street-wise. The Caminiti family always showed a lot of class. Everyone looked up to Vince’s father, who was a prince of a man, admired by all who knew dly, Fresh York City’s Small Italy, as we knew it, no longer exists. But reading this book brought back memories – all good. Like the title of the book says, we didn’t have much, but we were filthy rich in spirit. We were blessed and we knew it. None of us who lived there would trade locations with anyone else on the planet. It was a labor of love for Vince Caminiti to doent his experience for posterity and for that I am indebted to him.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Being Poor and Living Rich: Growing Up on Mulberry Street in New York City []  2020-1-1 18:17

    This book is as true as true can get. I should know.I grew up with Vince’s younger brother, Peter. I knew the entire family well. Vince’s mother, Suzy, went to grammar school with my mother, Nancy. Michael, Paul, Vincent, and Peter, all handsome, all smart, all well-behaved ; the ideal neighborhood family.I remember I was in about the 3rd or 4th grade, and we went on a Transfiguration school trip, I think to Rye Beach. On the trip, Vince, who was about 3 or 4 years older than me, gave me his duffle bag to watch. I don't know how, but I lost it. Some things you never forget.I’ve read several books about the old neighborhood, but hands down, this is the this book and absorb – feel, smell, taste - the flavor of Small Italy the method it once was. The images are an added bonus; a trip down Memory e old neighborhood is now irreversibly changed. But no one can take away our memories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Being Poor and Living Rich: Growing Up on Mulberry Street in New York City []  2020-1-1 18:17

    Thanks for the memories Vince. It brought back a "time of innocence" that we can all recapture through our memories. Having an egg cream at Shea's, Walter's sandwiches, picking out a " Spauldeen" at Rocky's, driving Julius crazy behind the soda fountain at Tony's, It seems like only yesterday.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Being Poor and Living Rich: Growing Up on Mulberry Street in New York City []  2020-1-1 18:17

    Vinnie really gives you a real feel of what it was like growing up on Mulberry St. In the 50s and 60s and hanging out in Columbus Park, Vinnie grew up in the next building from me in78/80 Mulberry St. I on 76Bet. C and Bayard ought back some amazing Memories and gives you a amazing view of our Neighborhood.I remember his whole Family all amazing People.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Being Poor and Living Rich: Growing Up on Mulberry Street in New York City []  2020-1-1 18:17

    The book was thoroughly enjoyable. Brought back amazing memories I am Rosie B's first grandchild Nancy. I spent every wee!end growing up at 78 mulberry street. The best days by far. I am now 62 years old. I am Millie's daughter. I loved your mom Susie. Truthfully I was scared of your dad. Lol. I remember all of your family. Amazing times. Thanks for the memories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Being Poor and Living Rich: Growing Up on Mulberry Street in New York City []  2020-1-1 18:17

    I chose this rating because it brought back a lot of satisfied memories of my youth. It also blew my mind to see the picture of my Mother (Vi Farina). I would recommend this to anyone from "The Neighborhood".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Being Poor and Living Rich: Growing Up on Mulberry Street in New York City []  2020-1-1 18:17

    Just like Vince described it, Growing Up on Mulberry Street....was a unbelievable experience one takes with them their whole life and then extends the memories to their children/grandchildren. I, too, grew up on Mulberry across from Columbus Park, so I definitely can relate. I laughed at the pranks cause my brothers were always in on it...Lol. Times change, and we have moved along, but our streets always cross and we never forget our upbringing and our childhood friends! As Bob Hope sang..."Thanksssss for the Memories.....!" Thank you, Vince! Dolores Primiano Bannon

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Being Poor and Living Rich: Growing Up on Mulberry Street in New York City []  2020-1-1 18:17

    This book is an accurate depiction of life for anyone who was fortunate enough to be born then, (1930s 40s,50s,& 60s) 0n the lower east side,especially small italy,& more specifically Mulberry e smells,the sounds,the joy,the sorrow,the is enviornment shaped me,& continues directing my thought process in life here in ny, you illustrated the story for the pleasure of many,& i can't thank you enough,Your brother Michael!PS.....For those who might comment negatively,remember what mom used to say!"If you have nothing nice to say,don't say anything at all"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Being Poor and Living Rich: Growing Up on Mulberry Street in New York City []  2020-1-1 18:17

    If you are from the NYC area, this is a very fun and entertaining short read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New York []  2020-2-7 19:28

    As a salon, we switch out our coffee table books. We have a couple NY books and this one is the best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New York []  2020-2-7 19:28

    Beautiful, glossy, stunning photos. It’s a 1st. rate coffee table bookI gave it to my daughter who enjoys taking images & she absolutely LOVED it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    New York []  2020-2-7 19:28

    Amazing material

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storied City: A Children's Book Walking-Tour Guide to New York City []  2020-1-30 23:36

    My daughter and I only received this book a day before our trip to Fresh York City, what we did is look through the book after each day of exploring the town and go over what we saw and then went out and bought books that sounded interesting to her about those places. Amazing resource it's a shame it's out of print.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storied City: A Children's Book Walking-Tour Guide to New York City []  2020-1-30 23:36

    We used this book on our family trip to Fresh York - Mom, Dad, and kids ages 15, 13, 10, and 6. It was very simple to use and was a amazing companion as we toured the town on foot. Before we went, we read some of the books mentioned in "Storied City." Highly recommended if you are a family of book lovers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storied City: A Children's Book Walking-Tour Guide to New York City []  2020-1-30 23:36

    We recently returned from a visit to Manhattan, having used this tutorial (along with several others); we found it enjoyable and useful. There are eleven tours: Lower Manhattan, Greenwich Village/East Village/SoHo, Flatiron District/Gramercy Park/Chelsea, Midtown Manhattan, Central Park/Upper East Side, Central Park/Upper West Side, Harlem/Northern Manhattan, Brooklyn, Bronx, Queens, Staten Island; each tour contains a map of the tour, an introduction, readable text concerning authors, book settings and the history of Fresh York City, little pictures and line drawings, and lists of extra authors connected to each area. There is no info about amenities along the method (restaurants, bathrooms, playgrounds). We found a wealth of info and a lot of literary references -- it would be intelligent to read this ahead of time so you can select and read some of the referenced books before your trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storied City: A Children's Book Walking-Tour Guide to New York City []  2020-1-30 23:36

    Leonard [email protected]#$%! upon a amazing idea and developed it perfectly. As a teacher, it is difficult to teach history or literature to the young and create the readings come to life. "Storied City: A Children's Book Tutorial to Fresh York City", besides being a charming idea, is also a handy tool for parents and teachers. With this extremely convenient guide, you can walk the children through the neighborhoods they've read about and enliven their reading experience. And, most importantly, Marcus writes in a method that doesn't talk down to children, and that's a tremendous asset.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Storied City: A Children's Book Walking-Tour Guide to New York City []  2020-1-30 23:36

    With clarity and affection born of familiarity and delight, Marcus covers over 200 locations and locations in Fresh York that have created an appearance in books for kids and teenagers. He tells you how to obtain there and what you will see when you do. It is a lovely size, simple to carry and to hold, and it will take you on a virtual journey even if you and your kids can't do a true one.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386