nfhs rules Reviews & Opinions


Submit nfhs rules review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NFHS Rules review [App]  2019-2-21 13:41

    Search it redundant to have to pay multiple times to access the information. I am a member of the NFHS officials association but it will not allow me view the books until i subscribe again and pay. The rule books were viewable until the latest modernize and now I have to pay again. Looks like i will just have to obtain rid of this waste of zone on my phone now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NFHS Rules review [App]  2019-2-21 13:41

    So a lot of problems. Paid for the application I can see it on one Android device acc but not others. Submitted a contact us to ask questions about this problem no response. Beyond that , I search it troubling that you have to pay for an electronic ver of a rulebook for a organization that wants us to follow the rules. The printing on the paper ver is so tiny, the paper is so thin & yellow and the layout is poorly designed it's about useless.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NFHS Rules review [App]  2019-2-21 13:41

    I search it to be inappropriate to charge $7 for an ebook of the rules for a sport which we all already paid for via our state association dues. Further, it appears that paid versions of previous year's rules were removed from my device unilaterally when the fresh edition was released. So not only do we have to pay to obtain access to a digital ver of the rules we already paid for, but those rules will also only be available for a limited time even with payment. Not good form.

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on nfhs rules or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch nfhs rules video reviews and related movies:

    See 2019 NFHS Basketball Rules Changes and Points of Emphasis #abetterofficial on youtube.

     related image

    See make the call, legal under NFHS Rules? on youtube.

     related image

    See 2019 NFHS Softball Rules Changes on youtube.

     related image

    See NFHS Basketball Points of Emphasis [2018] on youtube.

     related image

    See 2019 WHSAA/NFHS Track & Field Rules Video on youtube.

     related image

    See 2019 NFHS BASEBALL Rules Clinic on youtube.

     related image

    See All But One Principal NFHS Football Rules on youtube.

     related image

    See NFHS Basketball 2019-20 Officials on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NFHS Rules review [App]  2019-2-21 13:41

    Amazing tool. Quizzes are challenging learning a lot from this app. One thing thou. I [email protected]#$%! kept a tally of my quiz scores.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NFHS Rules review [App]  2019-2-21 13:41

    Some of the quiz questions are suspect and others have editorial problems such as having the same respond for multiple choice questions. Not having the up to date rule books is another reason for the three.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NFHS Rules review [App]  2019-2-21 13:41

    Amazing app. Would be better if it had the 2018 case book for football. As soon as they add the fresh case book I will subscribe.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NFHS Rules review [App]  2019-2-21 13:41

    Amazing tool to have rule at your fingertips and quizzes to brush up on before my android game to hold me sharp.. thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NFHS Rules review [App]  2019-2-21 13:41

    I am already an member official. I should not have to pay for a rule book twice.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NFHS Rules review [App]  2019-2-21 13:41

    I liked the app, but never obtain responses to any questions using the contact us tab.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NFHS Rules review [App]  2019-2-21 13:41

    some books do not fully download

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NFHS Rules review [App]  2019-2-21 13:41

    Very useful to find in the rule book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NFHS Rules review [App]  2019-2-21 13:41

    It would be better if the quizzes included scenarios out of the case book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NFHS Rules review [App]  2019-2-21 13:41

    Application allows me instant mobile access to information required for occupation.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NFHS Rules review [App]  2019-2-21 13:41

    Perfect and simple method of viewing rules at finger touch away.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NFHS Rules review [App]  2019-2-21 13:41

    can't even log in

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NFHS Rules review [App]  2019-2-21 13:41

    Refreshing my knowledge management and keeping me updated.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NFHS Rules review [App]  2019-2-21 13:41

    This is a amazing resource to have on my phone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NFHS Rules review [App]  2019-2-21 13:41

    Amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NFHS Rules review [App]  2019-2-21 13:41

    Terrible. My credit card is charged but books are not in my queue. There is no contact information and the question isn't answered in FAQ's. Don't take cash if you can't deliver. Buyer beware.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NFHS Rules review [App]  2019-2-21 13:41

    Used for soccer quiz. A lot of of the answers are wrong. Not good review process

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NFHS Rules review [App]  2019-2-21 13:41

    Shouldn't have to pay for rule books

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NFHS Rules review [App]  2019-2-21 13:41

    Glad to have this! The number of quiz questions are limited and repeat too often, need lots more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NFHS Rules review [App]  2019-2-21 13:41

    Why do I have to pay? Members should be able to access already.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NFHS Rules review [App]  2019-2-21 13:41

    I love this app. All the NFHS books in one app. Quizzes from different sports. It's a amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NFHS Rules review [App]  2019-2-21 13:41

    Application has same exact pages just like rule and case book. Amazing tool for any high school official!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NFHS Rules review [App]  2019-2-21 13:41

    Quizzes are amazing to study for tests

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NFHS Rules review [App]  2019-2-21 13:41

    Amazing for fast find and look up of rules. The diagrams are to little to read and view. They are unable to be enlarged. Major disappointment. Will be asking for refund. Only giving 2 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NFHS Rules review [App]  2019-2-21 13:41

    Amazing tool for High School Officials. I have access to all of my rulebooks at all times

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NFHS Rules review [App]  2019-2-21 13:41

    was a amazing application that I enjoyed and constantly took the quizzes, but after pointing out that questions were wrong on the basketball quiz, I have been banned from taking the quiz. I know that I was banned because another official was able to take the quiz 5 mins before a android game that I worked but I still can't take the quiz. then when I reported it in the feedback option, the feedback option was removed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NFHS Rules review [App]  2019-2-21 13:41

    Modernize for fresh books not working

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2015 NFHS Softball Rules Book review []  2020-1-8 18:58

    i like the simple find function, just enter a key word and you can see the various sections it is similar to.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2015 NFHS Softball Rules Book review []  2020-1-8 18:58

    I will buy again next year.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2015 NFHS Softball Rules Book review []  2020-1-8 18:58

    Very well written

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2015 NFHS Softball Rules Book review []  2020-1-8 18:58

    I umpire so I need it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2015 NFHS Softball Rules Book review []  2020-1-8 18:58

    As advertised

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2015 NFHS Softball Rules Book review []  2020-1-8 18:58

    Amazing Product

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2015 NFHS Softball Rules Book review []  2020-1-8 18:58

    It was the most I've ever learned from a rules book. By being able to go specifically to the rules in question I didn't I didn't have to deal with superfluous information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2015 NFHS Softball Rules Book review []  2020-1-8 18:58

    Nice to have on my iPhone, but any reference material without a detailed index or find feature is marginal at best.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2015 NFHS Softball Rules Book review []  2020-1-8 18:58

    Exactly what I wanted..

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2015 NFHS Softball Rules Book review []  2020-1-8 18:58

    Perfect umpire resource for fast lookup of those rare situations. Just find and you have everything right at your fingertips.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2019 NFHS Softball Rules Book review []  2020-1-10 19:10

    Daughter started playing lacrosse and I required to understand it better as I was being asked🤣

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2019 NFHS Softball Rules Book review []  2020-1-10 19:10

    Thought I was getting the actually book. I am a coach of high school softball. I wish the book in my bag for reference during a games. Not my iPhone to go searching for the pages. Come on, how much could the actual book cost! Really

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2019 NFHS Softball Rules Book review []  2020-1-10 19:10

    As expected

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2016 NFHS Softball Rules Book review []  2020-1-11 18:54

    Not an all encompassing book. There are situations and problems not covered.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2016 NFHS Softball Rules Book review []  2020-1-11 18:54

    It was amazing for the price. No complaints.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2016 NFHS Softball Rules Book review []  2020-1-11 18:54

    Must have for fast searches.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2016 NFHS Softball Rules Book review []  2020-1-11 18:54

    It's a rule book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2016 NFHS Softball Rules Book review []  2020-1-11 18:54

    Got to read it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2016 NFHS Softball Rules Book review []  2020-1-11 18:54

    Helpful to all who have read it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2016 NFHS Softball Rules Book review []  2020-1-11 18:54

    Amazing method to have the NFHS Rules for Softball at your fingertips at all times!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2016 NFHS Softball Rules Book review []  2020-1-11 18:54

    Love it being an ebook and I have access to it anywhere I go at any time. And the words are legible

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2016 NFHS Softball Rules Book review []  2020-1-11 18:54

    Download was fast and was what I purchased.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2016 NFHS Softball Rules Book review []  2020-1-11 18:54

    Amazing mobile rule book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2019-20 NFHS Basketball Rules Book review []  2020-1-8 18:55

    Missing and pages not in order

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2019-20 NFHS Basketball Rules Book review []  2020-1-8 18:55

    It provided me with viable information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2019-20 NFHS Swimming & Diving Rules Book review []  2020-1-16 0:57

    Having this rulebook in electronic format helps when searching for rules.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2019-20 NFHS Swimming & Diving Rules Book review []  2020-1-16 0:57

    I ordered the digital ver and it's organized well enough that I can obtain to the chapter and ruling I was looking for within 20 seconds.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    2019-20 NFHS Swimming & Diving Rules Book review []  2020-1-16 0:57

    Very amazing rule book! I am especially satisfied I can find in kindle. It is also cheaper than ordering the book in paperback.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rules of Life - Rules of Life review [App]  2019-4-9 13:34

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Navigation Rules: Rules of the Road, updated ed. review []  2019-12-24 20:13

    This is not what I expected. This is not a USCG copy of comdtinst m16672.2 navigation rules international-inland. This some horsecrap copy of it and it's not complete. Stay away from this. The people that rated this 5 star are either being paid or have never had a copy of the true thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Navigation Rules: Rules of the Road, updated ed. review []  2019-12-24 20:13

    Being an ex-mariner I was interested in bringing myself up-to-date on the rules. I had a lot of previous experience at reading, understanding, being tested and using the rules - on the high sea and inland. I found this verison to be useful. The publishers have added a few very helpful additions to the standard USCG version. Some of these adds are the index, online links mentioned, hi-lited corrections and list of latest corrections. Unfortunatley there are still typographical errors. I would have thought that the USCG and/or the publisher (whoever is responsible for them) would have had a proof read before publishing in an effort to eliminate these. These little errors might make a doubt in the readers mind regards the correctness of the whole contents. Having said this I can still recommend this book to all those with a need-to know these rules.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Navigation Rules: Rules of the Road, updated ed. review []  2019-12-24 20:13

    Since the USCG latest published the Navigation Rules in 1999 there have been a few NTM additions that have been released which affect COLREGS. The Paradise Cay Publications Inc. ver does an outstanding job integrating these NTM into the COLREGS with a gray background box which brings the readers attention immediately to the changes. Additionally, they have provided a slightly more useful table of contents which they refer to as an "Annotated Contents". Most importantly, they provide you with their website, which lists all the NTM which affect your navigation rules, so that you can hold your book updated in the decades to come. Their www service also lets you place in your e-mail address which then e-mails you if there are any fresh NTM that affect your navigation ly, when comparing the Paradise Cay Publications Inc. ver to the Lighthouse Press, ProStar version, there is a clear difference in quality with respect to the diagrams. The Paradise Cay Publications Inc. ver has clear diagrams with legible explanations. With the ProStar ver it is like you are looking at a blurry copy of a blurry copy; the diagrams are just not as legible, especially the font within the diagrams.If you wish a handy to use, up-to-date (and simple to hold that way), and legible copy of the Navigation Rules, go with the Paradise Cay Publications Inc. version.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Navigation Rules: Rules of the Road, updated ed. review []  2019-12-24 20:13

    Amazing primary list of the rules and probably sufficient for a USCG inspection. That said, for the same price I would purchase (and have purchased ) the full Navigation Rules and Regulations Handbook, US Coast Guard with the rules, explanations and data. It is a much better reference source.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Navigation Rules: Rules of the Road, updated ed. review []  2019-12-24 20:13

    Very thorough, but not for the layman. USCG requires Captains to carry this book or something related when vessel is used for any type of charter with paying customers. Those that are certified Captains will search this book complete and useful. Those that have not had any type of advanced training for operating a vessel will search this book to be complicated and confusing. For them, would suggest an abbreviated ver that gives the basics.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Navigation Rules: Rules of the Road, updated ed. review []  2019-12-24 20:13

    This is NOT the book you are looking for. This is NOT published by the USCG. On page 3 the word "center" is spelled the British method - "centre" you can see it in the online preview if you click on the cover of the book. This is basically a synopsis of the full Rules of Navigation. This is NOT the book the USCG requires vessels over 12 meters in length to carry. If you are a recreational boater, just getting in to boating this book would be an okay put to begin but you might as well pay $2 more and obtain the true deal.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Navigation Rules: Rules of the Road, updated ed. review []  2019-12-24 20:13

    COLREGS has set navigation rules since is is the Kindle ver that I hold on my cellphone. I also have a book ver on my boat and at home.Even the smallest boats should have a copy an example, it clearly defines right-of-way vessel vs. burdened of the most necessary rules is that ANY vessel overtaking another is burdened, even if the overtaking vessel is a sailboat under ere's a lot of rules that every boater should be aware of!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Navigation Rules: Rules of the Road, updated ed. review []  2019-12-24 20:13

    It is always amazing to have a US Coast Guard book on your boat for fast up dates on rules of the road. Not poor to have sitting out in plan sight in your cabin so if you are boarded by the Coast Guard they know you take your boating seriously. Has a amazing contents tutorial so you can search stuff quickly that you wish to familiarize yourself with. I would also recommend "The One-Minute Tutorial to the Nautical Rules of the Road".

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Navigation Rules: Rules of the Road, updated ed. review []  2019-12-24 20:13

    The official navigation rules are something that every boater should own. If your vessel is huge enough or operating in international waters, you are legally needed to have it aboard and understand its contents. Regardless of whether you have to have it aboard, if you go out on the water you have to understand what the rules are and what your obligations are to avoid ink you don't need it? Collisions are the most serious boating accident, and virtually every collision is later determined to be avoidable by later investigation, had the operators been closely following the Nav 's the problem, though, if you rely on the Official Navigation Rules as your only reference: this edition of the rules is technical, and illustrated, but is often incomprehensible. The diagrams are schematic by necessity, but they are not useful if you're trying to decide what to do out in the true world. Fresh boaters will be easily confused by the situations, since there's no perspective on what is a typical or atypical scenario. Experienced boaters will be perplexed by the eccentricities of the wording. It is not a guide on the rules, and as a reference is decipherable basically if you already know the what are you to do, if you have to know the Navigation Rules? You have to own this book. And then you have to learn the rules. There are numerous other sources for the knowledge. You should have a primary seamanship reference, such as Chapman's or the Annapolis Seamanship book. You should probably also take a boating safety class at your local US Coast Guard Auxiliary or US Power Squadron, both of which cover the navigation rules. If you wish to be sure about knowing the rules in detail, there are a number of self-study books (such as for Six-Pack exams) that do a much better job at going through a this book; but to understand the basics, and to obtain to know the info that may save your life and your boat, create sure you extend that knowledge beyond the bare minimum.Update: I would now recommend Charlie Wing's "One Min Guide" to the rules of the street in addition to the official Nav Rules (ISBN 0070710945) for recreational boaters.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Navigation Rules: Rules of the Road, updated ed. review []  2019-12-24 20:13

    Don't waste your cash on all the "interpretations" of the rules - just learn them, and this is the best place. It is simple to flip through the numerous pictures when you have one of those "what is the day shape for xxx" moments. I've never seen a binding go one one of these books in spite of years of use. Changes to the rules (they rarely happen) can be updated here just like any other nautical publication.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rule of Many (The Rule of One Book 2) review []  2020-1-6 18:52

    This sequel to The Rule of One is simply a must-read. It is significantly longer than the first, which will please a lot of followers of this near-fi/dystopian series. The authors have done perfect work in further developing Ava & Mira, while introducing POV chapters from fresh characters, which gives added dimension to Ava & Mira's world. The Rule of A lot of incorporates a lot of interesting near-fi technology concepts that the authors have researched well enough to create this dystopian story seem more visceral and s clear (to me) that Ava & Mira are on their own "hero's journey" (a la Joseph Campbell) - and the Saunders have incorporated that symbology as sign-posts along the way. What I really like about this series however, is that Ava & Mira seem inspire and otherwise disparate characters in a unified purpose - so that they tie-in their "hero's journey" (and their fate) with everyone. It is a notice well worth receiving in these times.I really like where this series is headed, and I can't wait for the third installment!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rule of Many (The Rule of One Book 2) review []  2020-1-6 18:52

    The Rule of A lot of is a unbelievable followup to the series with huge action, imaginative sets (seriously, some of the town scenes are epic!), and a larger cast of characters, but most importantly, never sacrifices or loses touch with the heart, comedy, and bonds forged in The Rule of One. It's also nice that Ashley and Leslie Saunders decide to break from the format of The Rule of One and introduce perspectives of various characters. The authors are unbelievable at creating characters (I'm still being serenaded by Kipling in my dreams), so it's amazing that we obtain narration from more of them. But it's not just used in vain. It truly fits into the overall themes of The Rule of Many. This isn't just Ava and Mira's war anymore. It's all of ours. And it's fitting in so a lot of ways to what is going on in our world.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rule of Many (The Rule of One Book 2) review []  2020-1-6 18:52

    I had completely forgotten that I preordered this book. I'm so glad that I did. Can you imagine living a life where you aren't wanted just because of DNA? I'm not surprised that it's the government working versus you instead of with. Each individual has his rightful place, as dictated by the people in power. We should remember that they live better than the average person and each one has their own agenda. Political promises are easily created yet seldom serve the public just them. Reading this book is looking at the voices of today. Protesters march yet most are sheep with no clue and like to be a victim. That mentality really needs to change. I'd highly recommend this book to everyone. Think about what today's political climate is when you do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rule of Many (The Rule of One Book 2) review []  2020-1-6 18:52

    I was beautiful bummed at the end of the first book, I thought it was just another book trying to tap into the hunger android games vibe, still once I begin I have to finish... and I'm so glad I did! This book was so fantastic, the Saunders sisters create us understand the bond of Ava and Mira and create you wish to stand up and war with them and with The Common. It's a scary thing how they weave true problems into the story. The Super storms and meal shortages, the constantly growing gap between the rich and the poor, and also what can happen if we do not take our roles as citizens seriously. This book was a really amazing read and I can not wait for the next one!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rule of Many (The Rule of One Book 2) review []  2020-1-6 18:52

    I loved lessening about Ava and Mira in book 1. Book 2 continue their story and it is no longer the twins versus the world. The lines have been drawn and many, a lot of more are supporting the Common than ever thought of. Now to just fInish Roth and all of his evil plans.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rule of Many (The Rule of One Book 2) review []  2020-1-6 18:52

    The follow up to Rule of One did not disappoint. The twins are coming into their own through the fresh challenge of being the face of a rebellion and fighting for their lives as well as the world’s. The twins separate to each take on their own missions that lead them back into the US but also back to Texas. We are reintroduced to the twins grandmother and role in this rebellion as an elder and fresh by circumstance, sidekick.I really have fun the story lines and am invested in the characters to definitely look forward to continuing on this journey!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rule of Many (The Rule of One Book 2) review []  2020-1-6 18:52

    This was the second installment in "The Rule of One" series that follows rebel twins Mira and Ava Goodwin as they defy the "one kid only" government in the future United States. In this story, Mira and Ava war for justice with the Common (an organized group of rebels) and test desperately to create the globe see the truth about their evil Texas governer. This novel is action-packed and is told from various perspectives, which keeps the story fresh. I look forward to reading the next installment in the series to learn the fates of some of these characters I've grown to care about.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rule of Many (The Rule of One Book 2) review []  2020-1-6 18:52

    I want I could say I liked this one as much as I did the first one. Unfortunately that is not the is still a very fast-paced narrative, but I felt it wasn’t as well-built and deep as the previous one. Also, the characters aren’t as distinct and their voices obtain a bit mixed when you’re reading. I want we had gotten a bit more insight into the labor camps and into Haven’s story.I also felt like the writing got to be a bit corny at times and I didn’t like the twins characters as much in this second part of the st of all I was very disappointed to search that this is not a duology after all, and that there is a third book coming, at least from the method it ends. Not very satisfied about that.Overall I would say that what started as a amazing premise turned out a bit flat and even a tad disappointing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rule of Many (The Rule of One Book 2) review []  2020-1-6 18:52

    The second book of this series is quite various from the first in terms of pace and setting. The characters are evolving and the story line is reasonably plausible (characters actually die, not everything goes perfectly, etc). The story line kept me turning the pages and I cannot wait for the next book, if one is planned.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Rule of Many (The Rule of One Book 2) review []  2020-1-6 18:52

    I read the previous book, The Rule of One about a year ago and was so excited when I read that a sequel was coming out. The book has a powerful meaning and The Saunders Sisters have interpreted future United States remarkably. Strongly recommend this book to anyone interested in YA and SciFi.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rule #5: You Can't Trust the Bad Boy: Rules of Love Series review []  2020-1-14 19:34

    This is another quick read in Rules of Love series. Brielle is home for the summer and her parents surprise her with an unfair demand. She’s going to have to go to Italy and date a fellow businessman’s son. Brielle rebels and takes off with a poor boy, Jet, on his motorcycle. If you have fun sweet, clean romance, you will have fun Anne-Marie’s books. Grab your copy and see what happens. I really enjoyed the latest part of this book.I received an advance reader copy of this book and this is my voluntary and honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rule #5: You Can't Trust the Bad Boy: Rules of Love Series review []  2020-1-14 19:34

    I love all of Anne-Marie Meyer's books and this is no exception! Brielle and Jet's story is so fun and exciting! I love the flirting, brief brushes of skin, and the kisses are ah-ma-zing! It's a small crazy that they fall in love in such a short amount of time - 24 hours - but you never know when you'll search The One.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rule #5: You Can't Trust the Bad Boy: Rules of Love Series review []  2020-1-14 19:34

    It was Cute, but a small bit rushed. Perhaps, I would like a small more background of Jet’s life. I wasn’t into the love at first sight (too unbelievable) and soon, the more and more I obtain to know the heroine, I wasn’t really fond of her for some reason. A small of a struggle to obtain into their love. A lot of rolling my eyes. Lol. Overall, it wasn’t too bad- it’s still a fun and light read.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rule #5: You Can't Trust the Bad Boy: Rules of Love Series review []  2020-1-14 19:34

    I liked this one, I've read a few from this author before and this one seemed a bit various from the others, but I really liked it. There were a few plot holes but it wasn't something that would ruin the book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rule #5: You Can't Trust the Bad Boy: Rules of Love Series review []  2020-1-14 19:34

    I loved this book and everything this author writes! If you wish sweet clean romances then these are the books for you!! Don't pass them up cause u will really be missing out!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rule #5: You Can't Trust the Bad Boy: Rules of Love Series review []  2020-1-14 19:34

    Super cute YA romance. The whole storyline happens in a short time frame so I can see some readers not quite believing how quick the two main characters fall for each other. But, you know, young love. If you're around teenagers then you know how quick they can fall for each other. But, with that being said, I still really enjoyed it and thought that the method the author portrayed the relationship was well ielle and Jet were two characters who came from completely various backgrounds. But they were still two people who had struggles, insecurities, sorrows, a desire to feel required and wanted. I think how the author portrayed that and showed that people are basically all the same, we need to feel loved and cared for and we all experience struggles in our lives, even if it looks like everything is peachy keen on the outside there are still struggles and ere were a couple hard family situations portrayed in this book but again, I thought the author did a amazing job handling the sensitivity of those situations.I read through this one beautiful quick and had a few laughs and smiles while reading. One I'll be sharing with my teenage ntent: Clean. There are some family problems portrayed but not in a graphic well. The teenagers go to a bar to hang out. Which it seemed like it was a clean bar for teens and not an adult bar, or a bar that serves alcohol but I thought it was interesting that the author chose to have them go to a bar when they were underage. Wondering why she didn't portray it as something else, although she was trying to portray it as the "other side of town" hangout area. The other thing was the two main characters spend a night together. It is done clean and "no shenanigans" (as the mother would say), there was nothing more than some kisses and talking portrayed. Not something I agree with but it was written clean and the two main characters were amazing kids.I received a copy from the author. All thoughts and opinions in the review are my own.Happy Reading!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rule #5: You Can't Trust the Bad Boy: Rules of Love Series review []  2020-1-14 19:34

    Jet is described as a poor boy but his behavior is anything but. Well, accept the initial kiss, the mates he hangs out with, and spending the night wrapped in Brielle’s arms the first night. He seems to be a misunderstood young man that has a difficult life with a drunkard as a t and Brielle end up together for a weekend after Brielle gets upset with her parents. They are trying to match her up and send her to Italy for the summer to support seal a business deal. Jet and Brielle have instant chemistry even though they know they can’t be together. They create a cute couple regardless. My only complaint is that Brielle thinks that she has to go to Italy to support Jet’s family have a better life. No matter what kind of business deal there are going to be people that gain and people that suffer. But Brielle is young so I guess that is likely how a teenager would react.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rule #5: You Can't Trust the Bad Boy: Rules of Love Series review []  2020-1-14 19:34

    I listened to this book as an ory: 2.5 starsI think teenage girls will love this story and since they are the intended audience, this is a success. It might be time for me to stop reading YA because, although our main characters sounded truly and authentically like teenagers, I couldn't take the angst. And the insta-love. My apologies to the author because it was clean and romantic when we weren't bogged down in inner-dialogues. I really liked the premise, but that it all happened in a day pushed the boundaries of believable for me. The main girl and boy are really likable teenagers, quite responsible, etc. and I really enjoyed watching their characters unfold and break away from the stereotypes they were perceived as. I was definitely cheering them on. I guess the love and the resolution just happened too quick and with such fast acceptance by parents (who suddenly changed character?) that I couldn't enter into the fantasy of it rration: 4 starsMs. Krane is an perfect narrator. Her pacing, inflections and expression are all very well done. Her male voices are deep enough to be believable without sounding strained. I'd happily listen to her again.*poor, **ok, ***good, ****very good, *****something special

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rule #5: You Can't Trust the Bad Boy: Rules of Love Series review []  2020-1-14 19:34

    Okay, this book was good; I was glad that Jet gave Brielle the experience that she truly required because her parents were horrible. I always say being rich is not always a satisfied life because often people with a lot of cash think people less cash is beneath them..... that was definitely Brielle parents; until they learn actually to begin caring more for Brielle and allow her run; her own life instead of controlling it for her. If it wasn’t for her meeting Jet; I think she would’ve spent that tome with Stefano or whatever his name is that don’t care to t; was amazing for her, and she was amazing for him. Also; I knew that Jasmine girl was going to be horrible soon as they started singing that song “The Boy is Mine” by Brandy and Monica... I was like yup; Brielle should’ve seen that coming when the girl started talking to her in the bathroom. Never trust someone when it comes to their ex; because often if she still wants him, she coming after you.But in the end, Brielle was the one who gotten Jett! & her parents learn to like him as Brielle did, which was a amazing thing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rule #5: You Can't Trust the Bad Boy: Rules of Love Series review []  2020-1-14 19:34

    I always love Anne-Marie Meyer's books and this was no exception. Brielle takes off after figuring out that her parents are forcing her to marry. She pays Jet to take her away for the weekend. Both have their opinions changed of each other after spending time together and realize they're more alike than they thought. But can they be together after the weekend? A good, clean story that I recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Social Rules for Kids: The Top 100 Social Rules Kids Need to Succeed review []  2019-12-18 20:42

    I had a hard time how to rate this book, it is a amazing concept and practical for both parents and children but isn't what I expected. First it is very sparse for the 20+ dollars I paid for it and there is no explanations or true info to gain except the "rules." It reminds me of the kind of book you would give someone as a bonus from Hallmark if that makes any sense. I guess I am disappointed. I work with children and do social skills groups and was looking for resources to support them.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Social Rules for Kids: The Top 100 Social Rules Kids Need to Succeed review []  2019-12-18 20:42

    I was introduced to this book through my child's ABA provider. He is high functioning autistic, struggling with social skills. This book is really amazing. I like it far more than any other social scenario book I've ever come across. I think it's far easier for kids and even young adults to understand.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Social Rules for Kids: The Top 100 Social Rules Kids Need to Succeed review []  2019-12-18 20:42

    This is a fabulous book for children who may not intuit social rules, reassuring and useful. My son is six, and much of this book is really above his age level, but it helped him sort out lots of issues. I [email protected]#$%! had more focus on some of the young-childhood issues: why lying is a poor idea, how to gauge whether trust is warranted, etc.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Social Rules for Kids: The Top 100 Social Rules Kids Need to Succeed review []  2019-12-18 20:42

    I have never seen such a practical book as this one. I've gone to social skills training workshops, but no one spells out the rules like this book. This pinpoints the deficit and then tells you how to remediate it. I want the author would produce it for young kids in a cartoon book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Social Rules for Kids: The Top 100 Social Rules Kids Need to Succeed review []  2019-12-18 20:42

    I have mixed feelings about this book. It has some amazing advice. But some of them is like a guideline on how to program a robot, like Alexa! If a child does all the things in this book, he/she maybe a sweet heart for the elementary school teachers, but they will not excel in a future globe that values more and more on creativity and thinking outside of the box and less on just staying within the boundary.P9 in bold: The listener keeps the speaker talking by looking at the speaker, nodding his head, asking questions, showing interest, and making comments on the speaker's topic!Well, this will not fly in grad school, or any competitive and creative work environment. It is teaching children how to please other, not to teach them to focus their time on the true points that have values. If the topic is boring, leave. Search something that interests you.P44: If I respond incorrectly:.... I should not argue with the teacher, Instead I should 1) Accept I was wrong. 2) Listen for the right answer. 3) Test again another is is crazy, if a child has a wrong idea, the healthiest method to allow him/her realize it is through productive debates. It is much less about blanket accepting the other person's assertion, even it is the teacher's, but more on presenting various point of view and convincing. Asking a child "NOT ARGUE" is like killing the children the ability to learn.Even though the book has a lot of amazing advice, the poor ones are so poor that I will not recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Social Rules for Kids: The Top 100 Social Rules Kids Need to Succeed review []  2019-12-18 20:42

    I like that this book is written on a level that a kid 7+ can read and mostly understand alone. This book is helpful for any kid struggling with social skills, shyness, or relating to others. I assigned pages over the summer for my kid to read and then we talked about it. It helped that it wasn't me, but the book saying certain things. I've even used this book in parenting moments, instead of repeating myself just begin the book to "No means No." This book covers about every possible social situation from elementary to middle school. Click on the look inside to see if the subjects covered are right for your child.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Social Rules for Kids: The Top 100 Social Rules Kids Need to Succeed review []  2019-12-18 20:42

    Straight to the point with eye-friendly design. Dos and Dont’s that are simple to understand. Each page has the easy rule. One rule explains how to respond the right method with examples: “If a person says this...I can respond with...” At the bottom, there are REMEMBER notes for the reader.I plan to use this as a classroom guide. It will be a unbelievable book for a middle school or high school child to read. I bought several “teen” books. This one is the favorite. I want that I had found it sooner.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Social Rules for Kids: The Top 100 Social Rules Kids Need to Succeed review []  2019-12-18 20:42

    Yes! Amazing for parents of young ones, tweens, teens & up. (Heck, my dad could benefit from this book). Written in simple format: short paragraphs, lots of bullet points, and huge bold reminders at the bottom of each page, that support boil the rules down to one main point. So you can reap skills from this book--either by in depth reading, or just memorizing your favorite rule reminders. I'm grateful I found this book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Social Rules for Kids: The Top 100 Social Rules Kids Need to Succeed review []  2019-12-18 20:42

    We all need a copy of this book. Parents, obtain this book "for the kids" and anyone who doesn't have kids, obtain it "for your niece/nephew/neighbor/justincaseyoumeetsomeotherkid." Or obtain it for yourself. You know, whatever. It's fantastic. All the items you want SoAndSo would have taught you growing up, you can actually teach to your own kids. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Social Rules for Kids: The Top 100 Social Rules Kids Need to Succeed review []  2019-12-18 20:42

    My 10 year old has autism and I always search him reading this book! The book has a bunch of social situations and very clear and concise breakdown of appropriate responses, as well as how responses might affect other people. Done in such a method that is simple for my son to apply. I think this is appropriate for late grade school, middle school, and preteens!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Rule #3: You Can't Kiss Your Best Friend: A Standalone Sweet High School Romance (The Rules of Love) review []  2020-1-11 19:22

    Ethan is such a loveable character, so thoughtful and dependable. Seriously he went to pick her up even after she told him everything was alright. Just her calling raised a flag to him and he was there for her even though he was on a date. I love his character. I’m glad he created her work for it a bit instead of giving in so quickly like he always did with Olivia. The matchmaking aspect to this story was a lot of fun too. Rule #1 is still my favorite in this series but it closely followed by Rule #3. It’s a amazing story.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter