Read nhl nashville predators hard hat reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all nhl nashville predators hard hat reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Music of the Nashville Predators []  2020-2-2 1:17

    If you've been a Predators fan for any length of time, the melody and the play-by-play clips on this CD will be more than familiar to you. Yes, this is from the team's inaugural season of 1998-99 (over a decade ago now), but it intersperses melody from that time frame (including the two Predators "standards" of "Ready To Go" and "I Am A Predator") with snippets by Pete Weber and Terry Crisp of magical moments from that first season.And, of course, there's the musical stylings of Offside, the band formed by Preds players Joel Bouchard, Denny Lambert and other local musicians. Trying to figure out the languages on their cover of "Keep Your Hands To Yourself" is fun in and of the Preds obtain set to do war in the quest for Lord Stanley's Cup, purchase this CD to remember how far they've come in a decade's time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nashville Predators: The Making of Smashville (Sports) []  2020-2-6 22:58

    Very informative and interesting to read. I have been a fan since the first year so I remembered much of what I read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nashville Predators: The Making of Smashville (Sports) []  2020-2-6 22:58

    No complaints, everything went great.

    0  


    Add your opinion on nhl nashville predators hard hat or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nashville Predators: The Making of Smashville (Sports) []  2020-2-6 22:58

    The Nashville Predators are already a success story, though they do not have a Cup title yet, they have come a long method in a short time in a "non-traditional" hockey market. This book highlights the on and off ice successes of the shville Predators: The Making of Smashville comes in as a solid book. There are not a lot of books (authorized or not) on the history of the Nashville Predators. The few that are out there- such as "Hockey Tonk" (By former owner Craig Leipold), are amazing but maybe a small one side. This one comes through and does a amazing job telling the history, from the viewpoint of those who lived it on the inside for the first 17 years. Justin conducted all the interviews himself- preferring to really obtain down and obtain the true story then just using canned quotes. I really enjoyed how begin and honest David Poile, Barry Trotz and Craig Leipold were about forming the team, naming the team, and the early 's always hard to tell a story when you have a a word limit. When the publisher tells you a book has to come in under a word-count things obtain left out. Justin does a amazing job in packing as a lot of stories, facts, and anecdotes as possible into the pages. The book is filled with amazing pics (H/t Don Olea,Kristen Jerkins, and more) that really support bring back the memories of the team. I think this book is a amazing read for anyone young or old who is interested in not just the Nashville Predators Hockey Team, or the NHL, but sports in general. It's a amazing read on what it takes to build a franchise and build a fan base. But you don't have to take my word for it...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nashville Predators: The Making of Smashville (Sports) []  2020-2-6 22:58

    Perfect dive into the Predators history. Well written.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nashville Predators: The Making of Smashville (Sports) []  2020-2-6 22:58

    A amazing and digestible history of the Nashville Predators franchise that not only serves as a method to catch up fresh fans to the history of their team; but also to present how wonderful it is that the Predators have built a successful franchise in 20 years. Bradford does a amazing job encapsulating all of this. Preds fans will have fun this look into their favorite team!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nashville Predators: The Making of Smashville (Sports) []  2020-2-6 22:58

    Amazing book on the history of the Predators

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nashville Predators: The Making of Smashville (Sports) []  2020-2-6 22:58

    This book is a amazing history of Nashville Predators hockey. Whether you have been with this squad since the beginning or are just coming around to the sport, this book is worth your time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nashville Predators: The Making of Smashville (Sports) []  2020-2-6 22:58

    I became a fan about six or seven years ago, after the Thrashers moved. Amazing to know the history from before that time. Very informative book with plenty of interesting little-known facts tossed in.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nashville Predators: The Making of Smashville (Sports) []  2020-2-6 22:58

    Justin Bradford may be my first authority on all things Nashville Predators. He is consistently fast to modernize the fan base and his followers on social media with Preds news. He presents an overview of the Preds in this book which is both accurate and informative. Now if we can only obtain an updated ver with more information on the squad we love! :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nashville Predators: The Making of Smashville (Sports) []  2020-2-6 22:58

    This is a fabulous book! It is very well written and the pictures are great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NHL Hat Trick Challenge [App]  2019-3-10 13:40

    Notifications are working now. Changed to 5 stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NHL Hat Trick Challenge [App]  2019-3-10 13:40

    I have fun this application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NHL Hat Trick Challenge [App]  2019-3-10 13:40

    Where's my notifications??? I dealt with this latest year, and now this year as well. When first used the application worked great. Hat Trick notifications, reminders for the current day's games...and then nothing. I've installed this on multiple phones (all Samsung Galaxy phones if that means anything), nothing. Now on a Galaxy S6 Edge, I created sure that every put I can select it says "Allow Notifications", still nothing. I set it as a "priority" app, showing notifications on my lock screen & when "Do Not Disturb" is on, still no luck. HELP!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NHL Hat Trick Challenge [App]  2019-3-10 13:40

    Hat tricks! ??? Where's my hat tricks??? I've gotten hat tricks and it didn't even register.....??? I created the picks, got them right and I obtain no points for them. How come they didn't register...? They didn't fill in as a solid green. Guys that's a bunch of b.s. I got picks correct and I wasn't rewarded with them and it's created to seem like I didn't pick at all. Smh Seems like the fix is in. Hey Kevin are you afraid of a small competition! lol. Application is huge allow done. Thought my hat tricks got registered. And yes it's not on my end cause I triple check to see if it saved. It's on your guys end. Fix it. And I don't mean "fix it" 😉 ok. A few days ltr after I place this they emailed me with Kevin score and mine instead of trying to justify the problem. I registered by my count that I had 5 hatricks that unregistered and 2 that registered but I got no score for either. So my score is zero. Uninstalled waste of time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NHL Hat Trick Challenge [App]  2019-3-10 13:40

    I would give the application 4/5. However, the notifications do not work and haven't for a long time. Please fix it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NHL Hat Trick Challenge [App]  2019-3-10 13:40

    No notifications.... A whole season and no updates to Correct this! Otherwise great! Fun method to obtain involved with mates who don't wish to do a fantasy league

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NHL Hat Trick Challenge [App]  2019-3-10 13:40

    Application worked amazing on my Android device till playoffs , now I never obtain notifications anymore and they are enabled, what gives?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NHL Hat Trick Challenge [App]  2019-3-10 13:40

    A lot of people have busy lives and cannot obsess over every application on their phone 24/7. It is why people rely on notifications. If the NHL did not say that you could set up notifications for this app, I and others like me would probably create more of a point to obtain our picks in on time. It's not right that we are losing out on chances to victory at least the weekly because developers can't figure out how to obtain their notifications to work. This is a years-old issue, and somehow it still hasn't been fixed. Tell me you're giving me a hat trick tonight because of your failed notification, and I will raise my rating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NHL Hat Trick Challenge [App]  2019-3-10 13:40

    First of all it steals to a lot of points from you yesterday voracheck had an help in overtime and the application says otherwise

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NHL Hat Trick Challenge [App]  2019-3-10 13:40

    Love the application itself, it's very fun- However, there's definitely an problem with the notifications. My girlfriend and I NEVER keep them. The application says "Check your notification settings", but I keep notifications for every other application I have them enabled for. It's definitely an problem with this app, and half the reviews say the same thing. Not sure if the developers ever read the reviews, but that definitely needs to be looked into. Otherwise, the application is great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NHL Hat Trick Challenge [App]  2019-3-10 13:40

    Problem with picks Daily I check my picks and select for the next couple days but for 4 days now it not saying I've gotten any points I know I've selected and locked in my picks. I know I've selected correct answers . I've missed out on a couple hat tricks and even my mate doesn't understand why either who got me into this. I like the concept but it doesn't work for me any ways sad that I'll miss out on amazing opportunity due to technical glitches

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NHL Hat Trick Challenge [App]  2019-3-10 13:40

    Went to see if anything was going on for the All Star android game and I'm so 😠!!! I never obtain alerts when I need to fill out a fresh day and there was more items for the skills tournament latest night I missed out on, also missed out on todays because it's passed 3:30 ..Nothing there yesterday evening, I have fun playing, but what's the point when you never obtain notified and miss days! I see other people dealing with the same problems too. My first year always had notifications daily, now silence. I've uninstalled lots, and changed phones like 6 times too (Note 7 debauchery). Please fix and I'll give 5 ⭐

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NHL Hat Trick Challenge [App]  2019-3-10 13:40

    The application has been working until yesterday on my galaxy s7 now it won't work anymore well I also wish to say I think this is rigged I installed it on my wife's phone and it worked but I got 3 more hat tricks and got in the top 14 now it won't work on her phone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NHL Hat Trick Challenge [App]  2019-3-10 13:40

    Love the application and we all have a friendly league but this week most (but not all) of the people had the year stats wiped out so now the ones in the lead are starting over and the people at the bottom are now at the top because their stats were not affected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NHL Hat Trick Challenge [App]  2019-3-10 13:40

    B U G Cannot post on Fb when I scored a hat-trick. It says "cannot post, post no longer available." PLEASE FIX.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NHL Hat Trick Challenge [App]  2019-3-10 13:40

    Notifications were horrible but seemed to obtain fixed. Uninstalled when locked choices were changed. Someone is cheating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NHL Hat Trick Challenge [App]  2019-3-10 13:40

    Fun app. Notifications need to be fixed. True annoying isuues. Seems like an simple fix

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NHL Hat Trick Challenge [App]  2019-3-10 13:40

    fast response I will be waiting!!!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NHL Hat Trick Challenge [App]  2019-3-10 13:40

    Hat trick So, 11/23/2016. Latest question asks if Colorado will score at least 3 goals. The score is 6-3. Tells me i got the question wrong. I would give 5 stars but I will need items like this to not happen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NHL Hat Trick Challenge [App]  2019-3-10 13:40

    Was amazing in the beginning, then no notifications multiple times for no reason. Causing whole nights missed when notification is on. Like it's programmed to default for losses when on a roll. Was 5 stars now it's shady. I myself don't trust it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NHL Hat Trick Challenge [App]  2019-3-10 13:40

    Two times it has not taken my choices and blanked the night android games on me. Not impressed!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NHL Hat Trick Challenge [App]  2019-3-10 13:40

    When will the notifications work again?! Haven't got a single notification the season

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NHL Hat Trick Challenge [App]  2019-3-10 13:40

    Really need to obtain notifications fixed, I miss items all the time. This issue has been going on forever and the developers don't seem to care, it's ridiculous. Fixing the notifications needs to be top priority because everyone using this application is frustrated by it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NHL Hat Trick Challenge [App]  2019-3-10 13:40

    Notifications have a bug. I've done everything to test and create the notifications work both from the application and from my app settings for the phone. Everything is on and I still obtain 0 notifications.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NHL Hat Trick Challenge [App]  2019-3-10 13:40

    Can you please create it easier to view android game stats? Thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NHL Hat Trick Challenge [App]  2019-3-10 13:40

    notifications actually work now

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NHL Hat Trick Challenge [App]  2019-3-10 13:40

    Fix bug I have loved using this application every season but whatever was changed this season is not letting notifications through. Both on here and the NHL application I do not keep notifications. I have missed a lot of days because I did not obtain reminders. I would really love to give more stars if this can be fixed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NHL Hat Trick Challenge [App]  2019-3-10 13:40

    Crash Town Never gives notifications and always displays the "Error Occurred" page. Sometimes won't come up for an hour, usually comes back right after it's too late to create my picks. Website needs work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NHL Hat Trick Challenge [App]  2019-3-10 13:40

    For some reason, my application won't send me notifications this season! I have the google pixel phone and I checked my settings in the application and on my phone and they are all turned on. I loved playing latest year, and wish to hold the application but if it wont send me notifications there is no point

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NHL Hat Trick Challenge [App]  2019-3-10 13:40

    Doesn't let me to login anymore I don't know why but the application won't let me to login. It only shows a dark screen with the word "Authenticating" and a green spinner above it. I CAN'T DO A DAMN THING ABOUT IT! FIX THIS APP.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NHL Hat Trick Challenge [App]  2019-3-10 13:40

    This application is [email protected]#$%. No matter what I register my user name as is it already used. Impossible for djfuwjshfjeicurkzicudnxuvuwi8 to already be used. This my be Gary Bettmans application cause it doesn't work for the player. POS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NHL Hat Trick Challenge [App]  2019-3-10 13:40

    Twice in the past week, I have not gotten credit for hat tricks. It just says locked, even though my picks are still showing. They aren't latest m min picks either. I usually pick at least a day ahead. Really friggin annoying!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NHL Hat Trick Challenge [App]  2019-3-10 13:40

    No notifications. Lost all hat tricks half method through season. This thing's got more bugs than a road lamp on a warm summer night.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NHL Hat Trick Challenge [App]  2019-3-10 13:40

    Amazing for hockey fans and sports fans in general

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NHL Hat Trick Challenge [App]  2019-3-10 13:40

    No notifications/can't share picks When it comes to picking outcomes, everything works great. But I've never gotten a notification or reminder, and I can't share my pics through the FB button (get an error.) Would love to see these bugs fixed! On a Droid 2 Turbo.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NHL Hat Trick Challenge [App]  2019-3-10 13:40

    Fun Fun but tournament only available to US/Canada. The NHL has fans outside of that area, and I feel like we're constantly being snubbed. Push notifications not working.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NHL Hat Trick Challenge [App]  2019-3-10 13:40

    I scored a hatrick and did not obtain credit for s obvious that the android game is rigged. Oor it ,the android game cheated, it's beautiful obvious.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NHL Hat Trick Challenge [App]  2019-3-10 13:40

    STILL NO NOTIFICATIONS !! Had the same issue latest season with my Galaxy S4, and now again with my Galaxy S6. I have the notifications allowed everywhere, set it as Priority, even tried uninstall/reinstall - it still functions about as amazing as Gary Bettman. I know that's a really low blow, so... FIX IT PLEASE !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NHL Hat Trick Challenge [App]  2019-3-10 13:40

    Whar happened to all my hat tricks. For my overall stats it says I only have a couple but I have over 10. Did they obtain deleted or is this how the stats work and I'm not aware of it. Ot only happened at the begin of the fresh month.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NHL Hat Trick Challenge [App]  2019-3-10 13:40

    Just sits on logo screen Uninstalled and reinstalled. Application just loads up to the logo and stays there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Nashville Predators Locker Room: A Collection of the Greatest Predators Stories Ever Told (Tales from the Team) []  2020-1-11 18:53

    This book was in amazing condition when I got it, and it has become one of my favorite books. A truly amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Nashville Predators Locker Room: A Collection of the Greatest Predators Stories Ever Told (Tales from the Team) []  2020-1-11 18:53

    I really enjoyed the chapter about player nicknames! As one of the Preds media guys, Martel has some access to the players in ways the fans don't. This is part of what makes this a amazing read for every Nashville Predators fan!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Nashville Predators Locker Room: A Collection of the Greatest Predators Stories Ever Told (Tales from the Team) []  2020-1-11 18:53

    Excited boy

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Nashville Predators Locker Room: A Collection of the Greatest Predators Stories Ever Told (Tales from the Team) []  2020-1-11 18:53

    Preds fans have been waiting for a book like this!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Nashville Predators Locker Room: A Collection of the Greatest Predators Stories Ever Told (Tales from the Team) []  2020-1-11 18:53

    Amazing book well written enjoyed it very much 😁

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Nashville Predators Locker Room: A Collection of the Greatest Predators Stories Ever Told (Tales from the Team) []  2020-1-11 18:53

    Martel puts together an entertaining collection of Predators stories that any fan will love. The book is well written and obviously comes from a put of passion for the squad and the sport of hockey. If you’re a Nashville Predators fan you need to add this book to your collection!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Nashville Predators Locker Room: A Collection of the Greatest Predators Stories Ever Told (Tales from the Team) []  2020-1-11 18:53

    I just finished this book and loved it! Not only does it have an inside look at well known trades and rivalries, but it also contains fun items about the players that you don't really obtain to hear about anywhere else. I highly recommend this to any Predators fan!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Nashville Predators Locker Room: A Collection of the Greatest Predators Stories Ever Told (Tales from the Team) []  2020-1-11 18:53

    This was a very amazing read with a lot of interesting behind the scenes insights into the Nashville Predators..all Preds fans will have fun this one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Nashville Predators Locker Room: A Collection of the Greatest Predators Stories Ever Told (Tales from the Team) []  2020-1-11 18:53

    Amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Tales from the Nashville Predators Locker Room: A Collection of the Greatest Predators Stories Ever Told (Tales from the Team) []  2020-1-11 18:53

    There must not have been an editor involved with this book, because there are so a lot of grammatical and factual errors that it makes the reading experience very difficult. While the author clearly has an enthusiasm for the Nashville Predators and the sport of hockey, only a few chapters actually share anything we haven't heard a lot of times before. It's like the author had a few amazing tales to share, and then fleshed out the book with filler (2/3rds of it) in order to create it seem more professional.I hope Mr. Martel keeps at it, since he seems to have fun spreading the word about the Preds, and they still don't have much coverage as compared to other NHL teams, but that he works with an editor to clean up all the writing problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nashville []  2020-1-25 21:32

    Robert Altman's 1975 classic "Nashville" stands the try of time and along with "Mash," has to be one of the best movies he ever directed. In an interview that accompanies the DVD, Mr. Altman says that there is a total of 24 characters whom he follows throughout this fine film that looks at the connection between conservative politics and country music. Hal Philip Walker is running for president as a candidate of the Replacement Party. He would take away subsidies for farmers, change the National Anthem, tax churches and remove lawyers from Congress. His campaign personnel are planning a large rally in downtown Nashville where country singing star Barbara Jean (Ronee Blakley) --is she based on Loretta Lynn?-- will sing for him. This patchwork quilt of a film is held together in part by the hero Opal from the BBC (Geraldine Page) who has come to Nashville to observe the local fauna up close and is sillier than anyone she interviews as she flits from one country singer to another. Yellow school-buses, for instance, remind her of yellow dragons, etc., etc., etc. Lily Tomlin plays a housewife who sings in an African American church choir, is married to Ned Beatty and has a one night affair with Keith Carradine, a rock singer and womanizer who sleeps with every woman in sight. Karen Black plays a hero not unlike the one she played in "Five Simple Pieces." Elliott Gould and Julie Christie create cameo appearances playing themselves. According to Altman, they were just passing through Nashville so he place them in movie, a small like making gumbo I suppose. Surely the hero Tommy Brown is based on Country Charlie tman usually does an ensemble piece well; this one is no exception as there are no poor performances here although Lily Tomlin, Ronee Blakley, Shelly Duvall, Geraldine Page, Henry Gibson, Karen Black and Keith Carradine are outstanding. That this movie was and still is topical goes without saying. Nashville has often been in bed with conservative politicians. I remember seeing Loretta Lynn on the Larry King Present supporting the current president just before the 2000 election. And I suspect that more Americans can name more Grand Ole Opry stars than those of the Metropolitan e characters in "Nashville" apparently wrote most of the melody they sing in the movie; and it is very, very good. Some of the songs are much better than what comes out of Nashville.I do not know if this movie created the Amerian Movie Institute's best 100 list, but it certainly makes mine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nashville []  2020-1-25 21:32

    Brilliant performances, direction, editing, music. Gives some views on some of the lessening of American culture, the embrace of ignorance, that has followed the 1970s movie. Amazing singing and songs. Nothing not to like in this film; it's extraordinary. Particularly amazing performances by Lily Tomlin, Keith Carradine, and Ronee Blakely. Writing is profound. Features a rare on-film appearance by the late, amazing agent Sue Mengers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nashville []  2020-1-25 21:32

    Hal Walker is Bernie Sanders. It's hilarious how everything Hal's van was saying fifty years ago are now Democrat talking points. None of those issues have been solved, and it makes one think they never will to Nashville, it's a masterful film, but what it shows is ugly and depressing. It makes me think that Altman is the huge genius of American cinema after Orson Welles. Not sure where to place Hitch in that ere are several movies which tried to "explain America" but they always fetishize it. Altman goes straight to the core, with awesome honesty.I still like the Long goodbye better, but that's just me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nashville []  2020-1-25 21:32

    There have been few American movies in the latter half of the twentieth century quite so influential as NASHVILLE, which attempts to sum up no less than the feelings of homelessness and betrayal in American life after the Sixties and Watergate, and the method famous culture acts to ameliorate these issues and to blind us to them as well. The movie covers five days in the life of 24 characters in the summer of 1975, as a campaign manager assembles a series of country western stars for a benefit concert for a third-party candidate at the Nashville Parthenon in Centennial Park; along the method we obtain a kind of thin slice of each of their lives, and a look in particular at their relation to poltics, to and racial mores, and to the country-music industry. Although the DVD does not have the kind of extras that a movie of this stature deserves, it still has a very intriguing commentary by Robert Altman that shows you what a satisfied accident much of the movie turned out to be: how some of the most popular and oft-quoted bits of dialogue (such as Barbara Baxley's heartfelt ode to the Kennedy brothers) were improvisations of the cast at the time. The movie has a kind of texture and richness to it that almost no other movie before it could macth, and it has been imitated (by Altman himself, among others) since it first appeared. What most of the imitations have missed, however, is the kind of linchpin that Ronee Blakeley's performance as Barbara Jean, the central character, provides. Lovely and special, Blakely makes evident why the public and the other country-western stars adores her hero so much (there's a marvelous bit of business in the popular "Opry Belle" sequence that makes this clear when Barbara Jean first walks onstage to perform: she is gallantly escorted out by one of the dancers and waves to her fans from a doorway; only as the intro to the song swells does she step up close to them and to the camera to start her first amazing number, "The Cowboy Song"). Although most of the film's other performers cannot sing very well and their numbers are mostly not good (which is part of Altman's point: country melody at the time was primarily a democratic folk art gaining enormous popularity), Blakely's Barbara Jean is an extraordinary singer. Her attractive final song, "My Idaho Home," which is used at the film's amazing climax, provides a kind of summa for the entire film in its fond memories of a unified Amnerican family life despite hardship and deprivation. This is Altman's greatest and most popular film, and deserves repeated viewings.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nashville []  2020-1-25 21:32

    Altman's masterpiece is a testimony to the power of cinema to expose the unexamined life and to reveal us to ourselves. Nashville is not only the film's setting but a metaphoric microsm of the American dream with all of its attendant illusions and problems. But the movie also manages to convey deep sympathy toward the 20 plus characters, each of whom is likely to become inscribed in the perceptive viewer's memory. It was the summer of 1975, and moviegoers were lining up for "Jaws," but "Nashville" was the movie that created the more strong immediate impact and deeper lasting one. Nothing since--by Altman or any other director--has come close to matching the power of this film, an experience for the spectator that probably cannot be captured by video or digital technology. Although critics such as Pauline Kael and Roger Ebert were fast to understand the film's significance, most viewers were unable to "get" the film. But for those who did, just mention Ronee Blakley's performance of "Dues," or the final shot--a Gatsby-like tilt from the American flag to the begin sky--and the memories return, along with the spinetingling thrill of the film itself. (Even some "Nashville" admirers missed the posters in the assassin's car, which indicate that his original target was the George Wallace-type candidate, not the country diva who suddenly becomes the scapegoat of his displaced rage and sense of betrayal.) In brief, "Nashville" is more than a film. It's a richly resonant globe to be entered into and revisited numerous times--as much if not moreso than "Citizen Kane," "The Amazing Gatsby," and "Death of a Salesman."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nashville []  2020-1-25 21:32

    Have seen multiple times - will see multiple more. Each hero - a gem unto it's self. The matching of actors to roles is a thing of beauty. Entire film circles around Barbara Jean - as the earth around the sun. She's the beginning - she's the end. Ronee Blakely i.e. Barbara Jean wrote all her own songs. She recorded a small known album of her "Nashville" melody - wonderful talent. Each hero entwined in ways that are pure genius, but then again Robert Altman is a genius. Lily Tomlin selfless/ selfish. Ah, Keith Carradine - we've all known one. At least one of his songs became a commercial success For you who didn't know - everyone wrote their own songs. Was completely taken back - they not only could sing, but could write too. Was Opal really from the BBC? Too a lot of characters to write about. In the end - Barbra Harris - sums up it all up in the only method possible...by performing "It Don't Worry Me".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nashville []  2020-1-25 21:32

    First, the DVD. Unlike some other viewers, I search the visual clarity, color saturation, and audio presence to be perfectly acceptable (after seeing some horrible 16mm prints ten years ago, I was prepared for the worst). You'll be able to spot Ronee Blakely's eyes tearing up as well as distinguish the multiple dialogues in Altman's polyphonous soundtrack. But of all my DVD's, this is the most temperamental. I cast spells on it, sprinkle it with holy water, pray and wait with bated breath. Sometimes my player recognizes it as a playable disc (after excruciatingly long waits); other times it simply refuses to play e other main downside of the disc is the soundtrack commentary by director Altman (thank goodness, you have the option to ignore this "special feature" altogether). While no author should be trusted as an authority about his own child, the saying goes double for an "intuitive" creative mind such as Altman's. His remarks are b, fatuous and injurious to his accomplishment. I'm reminded of the time "60 Minutes" devoted a segment to him and he came off as nothing more than a self-indulgent, irresponsible, pot-smoking hippie encouraging his actors to party while he filmed them. Or of his proclamations that his ill-conceived "Ready to Wear" (the only Altman movie without any redeeming qualities ) was the highwater tag of his career.But even the inarticulate (though verbose) Altman can't hurt a movie as Titanic and Olympian as "Nashville," though he tries his best. During Ronee Blaklely's deeply affecting performance of the song "Dues," he jabbers about how lucky he was to have some "Shriners" in the audience; about the killer and the film's climactic, shocking stage he brags that only he would have had the clairvoyance to insist on such a stage and then offers such penetrating insights as "assassins are weird" and, despite what other people think, are "really just trying to obtain attention for themselves."Altman's movie arguably stands with Coppola's "Apocalypse Now" as the two outstanding cinematic achievements of the 1970s (though "Godfather" and "Chinatown" certainly deserve consideration). It is a criticism of life and of the American dream, an exhilarating black comedy, an infectious musical drama, a piece of extraordinary ironic vision, equal parts comedy and tragedy. And despite Altman's obtuse interpretation of his own creation, the final action in retrospect is a fated "convergence of the twain". An earlier stage reveals political posters in the assassin's vehicle that suggest he's come to Nashville and its Parthenon (as bogus as the authenticity of the "country-music rusticity" in what had become by 1975 the media capital of the U.S.) to assassinate the 3rd-party poltical candidate. But in the film's chilling, climactic montage we witness his rage suddenly transfer from his own demanding mother to Barbara Jean's pathetic attempt to make a "mommy and daddy" out of the disconnected fragments of her celebrity-driven past. The shot connects the pieces of the movie, but so does Henry Gibson's mock-heroic response, invoking the patron saints of Nashville in a thoughtless yet curiously admirable way. And then Altman's brilliant tracking shot to the American flag and the skies of America, at once a transcendence of the vanity fair and a Gatsby-like reaching for the original, pure rhaps too extemporaneously "scripted" and too much of a "period piece" to ever have fun the lasting canonical keep of Welles' Xanadu, Altman's "Nashville" nevertheless exploits the potential of the medium like few other films, capturing life "as it is lived" while viscerally and indelibly altering the consciousness of its viewer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hard Hat Holder []  2020-1-10 20:59

    It accomplishes what is advertised. No complaints as it fits my hard hat great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dallas Cowboys Hard Hat []  2021-3-6 21:9

    Loved it! Bought it for my boyfriend and he had no complaints! If I had to obtain another one or he wanted another one I would definitely obtain one from the same company! Amazing price too!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hard Hat Holder []  2020-1-10 20:59

    Works amazing for hard hat urdy.Have to remove headrest to slide into place.Would recommend to all my blue collar friends!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dallas Cowboys Hard Hat []  2021-3-6 21:9

    I LOVE this hardhat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dallas Cowboys Hard Hat []  2021-3-6 21:9

    I love it. Just what I wanted!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hard Hat Holder []  2020-1-10 20:59

    Fits over the back of my rear seat in my truck no problem. Just has to bend the sides a bit to create the hard hat held tighter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hard Hat Holder []  2020-1-10 20:59

    This is going to free up zone on my seat and my hard hat won't be sliding around everywhere in my work truck.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dallas Cowboys Hard Hat []  2021-3-6 21:9

    Bought them as a bonus for some clients, they were a large hit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hard Hat Holder []  2020-1-10 20:59

    These things are a must have for your work truck if you have to wear a hardhat and are tired of them just bouncing around the back seat and getting all tore up and dirty. I hold a couple in every truck in my fleet. Spendy for a small bit of bent wire, but the benefits create it worth it. Not sure if they fit the baseball style caps, but they accommodate the round bill hard hats all day

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hard Hat Holder []  2020-1-10 20:59

    Works as advertised. Wouldn’t stay on head rest initially. I finally used a pice of duct tape on the back side to hold it from falling off. No issues since. Just going to have duct tape residue when I have to remove it for a passenger

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hard Hat Holder []  2020-1-10 20:59

    Keep the hard hat loosely and marks up the seat

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dallas Cowboys Hard Hat []  2021-3-6 21:9

    Husband says it works great! Company approved. OSHA approved.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dallas Cowboys Hard Hat []  2021-3-6 21:9

    I bought this for my husband, and he loves it. Also came with a picture of him signing it, which was nice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dallas Cowboys Hard Hat []  2021-3-6 21:9

    excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hard Hat Holder []  2020-1-10 20:59

    I like this because it keeps your hard hat in one place. Works with the full brim hats. You can also items your safety vest in the hat and hold it in one put as well. Works well

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hard Hat Holder []  2020-1-10 20:59

    I required this for my cowboy hats. With a small bending by hats can hang securely behind my truck seat.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Hard Hat Holder []  2020-1-10 20:59

    Perfect method to hold your car organized and your hard hat from rolling around in the floorboard

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dallas Cowboys Hard Hat []  2021-3-6 21:9

    Amazing qualityArrived earlyWorks wellVery pleased

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dallas Cowboys Hard Hat []  2021-3-6 21:9

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dallas Cowboys Hard Hat []  2021-3-6 21:9

    My husband love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nashville []  2020-1-25 21:32

    I totally loved this brilliant film. There were a lot of characters and story lines, but Robert Altman kept the film flowing and I had no issue following the film. There is quite a lot of melody in Nashville, but this is not a musical. I am not a fan of country music, but it was amazing to know that the actors singing them composed most of them themselves. The actors all performed at the same level, but I especially enjoyed the quiet brilliance of Lily Tomlin. She was nominated for a supporting Oscar and I felt she should have won. I also enjoyed Geraldine Chaplin. I had the feeling that she was bogus, and crazy at that. Her stage involving the buses was hilarious. And not to mention not good Gwen Welles, I felt sorry for her and her off key singing was hard to watch. I watch this movie several times a year and never tire of it. The movie should have won the Best Picture Oscar, but it went to One Flew Over the Cuckoo's Next, another perfect movie but not of the same caliber as Nashville. This was Robert Altman's masterpiece.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nashville []  2020-1-25 21:32

    NASHVILLE is, according to the film trailer included on the DVD, "the damnedest thing you ever saw"--and the statement is accurate: Robert Alman's NASHVILLE is one of the rare movies that truly defies description. The movie follows a myriad of characters over the course of several days leading up to a political rally, and their stories intersect and overlay each other to make a touching, troubling, and wickedly funny portrait of America at its most gloriously superficial. Given the diversity of material the movie presents, the viewer is necessarily forced to focus attention on different aspects of the movie at the expense of others. As a result, no two viewers will see the movie from precisely the same point of view--and no one viewer will have the same reaction to multiple viewings. Even so, all thematic streets lead if not to Rome at least to the Roman colliseum of American celebrity and politics, where fame is won and lost in the wake of violence and where the powerful consume the weak without significant private e performances are stunning across the board--so much so that one is unable to think of any individual performer without also thinking of the cast as a whole. Although director Altman does not so much tutorial as observe, there is a certain inevitability to the progression of the characters the movie presents. Given the complexity of the movie and the fact that it requires viewers to actively and selectively interpret the material as it unfolds, NASHVILLE will likely conquer a amazing a lot of viewers, who may search themselves frustrated by the film's constantly shifting content; still others will be outraged by the vision it creates of America as a society. For those willing and able to dive into the complex web of life it presents, Altman's masterpiece will be an endlessly fascinating mirror in which we see the energy of life itself scattered, gathered, and reflected back to us. A masterpiece that bears repeated viewings much in the same method that a amazing novel bears repeated readings. A private favorite and highly, highly T, Amazon Reviewer

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nashville []  2020-1-25 21:32

    Robert Altman who directed Nashville, M*A*S*H, and Popeye has an eye for what people do. And he's a master at putting that on the screen. Long before Jerry Seinfeld was doing a TV present 'about nothing,' Altman was putting together films that showed people doing ordinary things and making extraordinary impact on those who shville showcases a ton of fresh actors back when they first also demonstrates the power and drama inherent in daily living for a lot of ward the beginning of the movie, there's a stage where Henry Gibson is recording a song (written by Altman) and just the opportunity to watch his eyes and see the animosity and control hidden in them as he sings is worth the price of admission... Enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WinCraft Auburn Tigers Hard Hat []  2021-3-6 21:9

    Very disappointed upon receiving this product. I originally attempted to purchase this from a various seller, but found that the product would not come in time for Christmas. After that disappointing news, I came across this product which was able to be delivered in time! Super exciting! Upon opening the product, the print on the hat is only vinyl stickers not printed on the hat itself. The vinyl stickers arrived not stuck to the hat completely. I have tried pressing them back on but they just bend back off of the hat. Very disappointing. Would not recommend this product at all. Will more than likely be returning this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WinCraft Atlanta Braves Hard Hat []  2021-3-6 21:9

    Works amazing fits great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WinCraft Auburn Tigers Hard Hat []  2021-3-6 21:9

    It's a standard construction hardhat and the graphics are great. They're adhesive stickers, placed straight and looks sharp. Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WinCraft Michigan Wolverines Hard Hat []  2021-3-6 21:9

    Just can't recommend it. Have had it 4 months now and the yellow sticker won't stay attached. Better off buying a amazing quality blue hard hat with a ratchet suspension. This doesn't even offer that. I was excited, but after a few days the luster wire off due to cheap construction. The Buckeyes hat is better, which just adds insult to injury.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WinCraft Michigan Wolverines Hard Hat []  2021-3-6 21:9

    Thought it came with am M...............

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WinCraft Auburn Tigers Hard Hat []  2021-3-6 21:9

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WinCraft Atlanta Braves Hard Hat []  2021-3-6 21:9

    I love it very much, however the Braves need to victory the Globe Series (LOL) Wealways obtain very close (LOL)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WinCraft Michigan Wolverines Hard Hat []  2021-3-6 21:9

    Was excited to recieve this, and wear it to works for what it is.. it shows everyone at work my love for my Alma Matter.But don't child yourself, I expected this would look nicer. Like a hard hat with the yellow painted on seamlessly- just like on a true 's literally just a sticker on a blue hard hat... and it's not even place on all that well (there are locations on the back where the sticker overlaps itself)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    WinCraft Auburn Tigers Hard Hat []  2021-3-6 21:9

    Love this😍😍😍😍thanks

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386