Read nickel mountain reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all nickel mountain reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain []  2020-1-16 23:19

    A truly amazing ere are four absolute classics here, songs and performances so amazing that it just gives you chills: "I'm Still In Love With You," "The Mountain," "Dixieland," and "Pilgrim," along with two very amazing instrumentals and a batch of other fine tunes.Earle has said this was a work of inspiration, and it is a sustained inspritation at that. Like the best of Springsteen or Tom Waits, THE MOUNTAIN speaks of put and time without being a hokey concept album. The characters come from hard times and, like those on Springsteen's NEBRASKA, they sometimes fall--into dispair, drunkenness, jail.But unlike NEBRASKA, where some characters seemed to search no method out, Earle's coal minors and irish immigrants see a light on the horizon. They search pride and honor in their hard work, in their civil battle soldiering, in their lost e Del McCoury Band is rock solid, swingin' and singin' with a confidence you only search in a band that has played together for a thousand years. Iris Dement is perfect; her duet with Earle on "I'm Still In Love With You" is achingly sweet. Emmylou Harris appears here and there--I think there is some law that says Emmylou Harris must sing backup on every bluegrass record now--and a whole host of country singers join in the chorus of "Pilgrim."But this is Steve Earle's record. I had a lot of problem stomaching some of his earlier records, but THE MOUNTAIN is so amazing that I'm willing to rethink it all. Nobody could create a record this amazing unless they have real heart, real soul, and a real love for bluegrass, country, blues--American melody in is is, without a doubt, one of my absolute favorite records of the latest 20 years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain []  2020-1-16 23:19

    I like this album so much...and have for years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain []  2020-1-16 23:19

    I listened once while I was working on something and it stopped me _ it was far more than background music. I listened again and loved it. And I've kept listening. Full of gems, not the least of which is a rare (only?) country ballad (OK, create it Irish), about a northern Civil Battle regiment, the 20th Maine, and Joshua Lawrence Chamberlain. And ... I was reluctant to it because it was advertised as bluegrass, a form I search monotonous. It's surpasses bluegrass, just as Alison Kraus does. Just amazing stuff.

    0  


    Add your opinion on nickel mountain or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain []  2020-1-16 23:19

    Most likely the best Bluegrass Album/CDEver made!! I have on e every this as a gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain []  2020-1-16 23:19

    I bought this album after seeing it ranked #2 on Amazon's list of the best of 1999. I'm a large bluegrass fan, and was amazed I hadn't heard of it before. I listened to 5 seconds of the online clip from "Texas Eagle" and was immediately sold. The songs are, without exception, amazing bluegrass compositions, about trains and heartbreak and battle and poverty and coal-minin' and all that amazing stuff. Steve's voice isn't beautiful at all, which is as it should be -- his raw vocals fit the emotional content of the songs. Del and the band provide outstanding instrumental and vocal accompaniment for that true, high lonesome sound. Standouts contain "Texas Eagle," "Carrie Brown," "Harlan Man," "Connemara Breakdown," and "Dixieland." If you like bluegrass music, you will absolutely LOVE this album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain []  2020-1-16 23:19

    Though billed as a bluegrass album, The Mountain just as prominently showcases Southern string-band styles older than the melody Bill Monroe invented in the 1940s. "Harlan Man" sounds like an especially rousing agit-prop anthem from the labor battles that raged in the Kentucky coal mines in the 1930s (which produced the classic protest song "Which Side Are You on?"), and "Dixieland" could easily pass as an authentic Civil Battle ballad. "Carrie Brown" takes its inspiration from the Appalachian folk standards "Cindy," "Wild Bill Jones," and "Tom Dooley." The CD's most moving cut, the extraordinary "Pilgrim," weds a hand-me-down music to photos from a body of traditional songs and hymns, among them "I Am a Pilgrim," "Wayfaring Stranger," "This Globe Is Not My Home," and "Long Time Traveling." The bluegrass selections here mirror a sound more often heard in the 1950s than in the 1990s. This charmingly backward-looking collection underscores the genius of Earle's singing/composing and the McCoury Band's playing, of course, but it also reminds us that the well of American roots melody is well nigh inexhaustible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain []  2020-1-16 23:19

    Unless you have never heard of Del McCoury or Steve Earle would probably not am appreciation for this kind of bluegrass/thumper/folk music. I've worn out one CD working on #2, amazing stuff.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain []  2020-1-16 23:19

    Had this album on CD. Wore it out. Nice to have a digital copy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain []  2020-1-16 23:19

    Genius. Even got to see the tour for this record. Amazing. Do yourself a favor.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain []  2020-1-16 23:19

    The combination of Steve Earle's songwriting and singing with the instrumental and vocal talent of the Del McCoury Band has produced a truly remarkable CD. As a longtime bluegrass fan, I was a small leery of this "bluegrass" CD with Steve Earle as the focus, but there are so a lot of amazing cuts here that it's hard to praise it too much. The mandolin and banjo work is first rate and never sounds out of put or cliched, but it's ultimately the songs themselves that create this CD great. Steve Earle really shines as a songwriter and plays and sings with amazing energy and enthusiasm. Del and Ronnie McCoury's harmony singing sounds just right with this varied but cohesive group of songs. This ain't all traditional bluegrass, but whatever you call it, I like it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nickel Ride [App]  2019-5-17 13:40

    For atleast 2 months, the application has consistently shown "NO drivers"- within stated operating times and locations.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nickel Creek []  2020-1-18 22:36

    The special blending of Bluegrass, Celtic, & country tones lends this album an almost cozy at home feeling. I would definitely recommend this album to those who wish a story told in only one musical ris Thile really invites the passion of the past with his mandolin, his vocals, & his toe tapping "go obtain 'em" manner in the method he plays & sings! Why do musicians obtain into the "business?" Do they wish fame, fortune, power, or respect? With this trio of musicians singing their love of life into their songs how can we not understand the drive that keeps them putting out music.I saw them once on Austin Town Limits on Publice T.V. They cer- tainly do place on an enthusiatic show. How can anyone not obtain into the rhythm? I'd almost hate to classify this melody as Blue grass because it feels as if it can transcend any billboard suggestion to you is to this CD!! Play it on a sunny Sunday. Have fun yourself!! Listen to the words. Allow the melodies fold you into the arms of mystery & romantic misery. There're sad songs and satisfied ones on this album. Share it with a friend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nickel Creek []  2020-1-18 22:36

    This is a amazing album! There are really only two songs on it that I don't care for, but the rest of them are just wonderful. The Fox is outstanding as a bluegrass ver of a traditional English song, Ode to a Butterfly is sure to pick up even your bluest day, and Sweet Afton is the loveliest sung ver of the poem that I have ever heard. Really happy that I bought this album and highly recommend it for anyone else who loves bluegrass or "newgrass."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nickel Creek []  2020-1-18 22:36

    My wife and I happened, by chance, to see and hear Nickel Creek's "Reasons Why" video on CMT. I was immediately struck by the Alison Krauss influence, only to search out after purchasing the CD here at Amazon, that she produced this lush musical garden. I only had to hear that one song to know that I'd have fun their other works, but I simply was not prepared for the treasure chest that this CD actually is. Songs like The Lighthouse's Tale, When You Come Back Down and of course Reasons Why, are definite standouts, though frankly it's difficult to say that about any song on this CD, because they are all so wonderful. My private favorite, though, is The Hand Song. My son is autistic. This song brings me to tears each and every time I hear it, because it reflects so clearly the picture of his personality. The innocence and love that are portrayed in this song are a mirror photo of him and I thank Nickel Creek for this unbelievable portrayal. Buy this CD, you'll not regret it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nickel Ride [App]  2019-5-17 13:40

    You have had a lot of amazing drivers and a few that were not so great. But recently I have had amazing experiences with the nickel ride.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nickel Ride [App]  2019-5-17 13:40

    Very glitchy and doesnt work most of the time. Drivers never available or at least that's what the application says. Was really looking forward to using this service regularly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nickel Creek []  2020-1-18 22:36

    Bought this for my step-mom for Christmas, but didn't realize that she already had the same disk. I decided to hold it and test it out for myself. It was amazing! The CD came on time, was packaged well, and there weren't even any scratches on the disk or CD case. Even the CD case was wrapped, like when you go and one from the store. I also enjoyed all the songs, especially the song about the fox.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nickel Creek []  2020-1-18 22:36

    I caught Nickel Creek's video "When you come back down" on CMT. Ordered the next day. This disc hasn't left my player since. This band is beyond remarkable. Why would anyone listen to anything else in country, when you have Nickel Creek. Chris, Sara and Sean's talent is so deep and rich that they actually give Alisson Krauss a run for her money. When they perform on the CMA's if they don't allow them sing the "Hand Song" (which is now so painfully poignant) it will guarantee that the CMA directors are out of step with country. Now if I can just obtain tickets to see them live in Boise, Id.--will be signing my son's up for melody lessons too. Nickel Creek will create you a believer in Bluegrass! Hold recording!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nickel Ride [App]  2019-5-17 13:40

    Works Great! Use them daily!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nickel Creek []  2020-1-18 22:36

    Still the best album to date from these remarkable artists. Their blend of traditional bluegrass and folk mixed with more contemporary song structure and delivery create for an exciting listen. They treat every song as personally as if it were their one notice and style and the effect is an album that feels quite intimate. They are the epitome of what melody is supposed to be about and stand in stark opposition to the rotten commercialized mediocrity that masquerades as melody today.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nickel Creek []  2020-1-18 22:36

    Obtain this !!! It is so good....and is such a testament to the awesome talent of these young folks (especially Chris Thile, who is just so unbelievable on NPR's From Here Now program).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nickel Ride [App]  2019-5-17 13:40

    Amazing service...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nickel Creek []  2020-1-18 22:36

    As a native Southern Califorian I am happy that such unbelievable melody is being created by youths from San Diego. This CD is a wonderfully CRAFTED album. There is much thought that went into blending the instruments with each other and the vocals with the music. And each member is a vitrouso who happen to compliment each other and the resulting mixture is a very enjoyable favorites are The Fox (fun and footapping), When You Come Back Down (gorgeous lyrics sung beautifully), Afton (lyrical and lush), The Lighthouse's Tale (beautiful and sad), and Out of the Woods (hopeful and a pleasure to listen to with blended vocals).Nickel Creek is young and from San Diego...does it matter? Not one whit. BTW this melody should not be categorized, its just unbelievable melody that happens to be in the best of the bluegrass tradition. Please check out the sample's if you havn't heard Nickel Creek, they won't do justice to the CD...but if they wet your interest you will not be disappointed if you it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nickel Creek []  2020-1-18 22:36

    Thanks to PBS and Austin Town Limits, I was introduced to Nickel Creek, and couldn't change the station. The members of this band are truly innovators, combining tradition bluegrass, with modern mainstream lyrics that create you wish to either close your eyes or jump out of your seat, depending on the song. Even my 59 year old father said he'd never seen anyone as amazing at the mandalin. The band can truly pick, sing, harmonize, and has perfect anyone who is already familiar with Nickel Creek, I would HIGHLY recommend, Ryan Shupe and The Rubber Band, a lesser-known group who have termed themselves post-hee-haw funkadelic hip-hop NEWgrass. A small more jumpy than (but related to) Nickel Creek, but the "Simplify" album will be sure to please.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Nickel Creek []  2020-1-18 22:36

    Bought album because of "Here and Now" Radio Program & Chris gass is fresh melody to me, but took a possibility and enjoying Nickle Creek very much!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen DN7790BN, Brushed Nickel []  2020-6-18 20:36

    Sturdy shelf - thick glass, and I like the rounded edges. Fits in nicely with the rest of my chrome decor. The item I received was definitely opened and retuned by another customer (some pieces were missing, and I could see where they even used tape to keep up the instructions). But I was still able to install it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen DN7790BN, Brushed Nickel []  2020-6-18 20:36

    Recently remodeled a bathroom and couldn’t search a glass and brushed nickel shelf at any of the local stores. Tried Amazon just for the heck of it and found the excellent shelf. Got here quickly, and was simple to install. Love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen DN7790BN, Brushed Nickel []  2020-6-18 20:36

    After spending a week in a Seattle apartment during a business trip, I decided I really wanted this in my own bathroom at home. They were in both bathrooms and it was extremely convenient as I have a little child. They are not only attractive and easy but easily installed. I adore this small shelf! Supreme quality as well as perfect shipping (arriving in excellent condition) Moen is a brand I will definitely use in any future renovations ! I also wish to say for couples who share bathroom zone this is an perfect method to give (her) additional room without crowding the fella or her children.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen DN7790BN, Brushed Nickel []  2020-6-18 20:36

    Very beautiful and simple to install. Goes well with the matching Tp holder and double towel bar!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen DN7790BN, Brushed Nickel []  2020-6-18 20:36

    very risky - this glass shelf actually exploded in my bathroom; it was positioned over my toilet and just as i was turning to enter bath,it blew outward and If I was in front of it, I would have had a face and eyes full of glass. looked it up on internet and is much more common then you think with tempered plate glass.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen DN7790BN, Brushed Nickel []  2020-6-18 20:36

    The shelf was really simple to install, there is a template that is included. The shelf is high quality and very ushed nickel looks very nice...love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen DN7790BN, Brushed Nickel []  2020-6-18 20:36

    I bought two of these shelves for my bathroom. They were very simple to install and look great. I thought the were a bit pricy for how easy they are.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen DN7790BN, Brushed Nickel []  2020-6-18 20:36

    Looks superb and simple to install. I like there are zero sharp edges on this and the glass is beautiful thick and solid te to the curious: the shelf does NOT touch the wall, there is a little gap. However for me having installed this in the shower works unbelievable because any water runs off all edges. Very amazing design

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen DN7790BN, Brushed Nickel []  2020-6-18 20:36

    Just they right size for my very small, remodeled bathroom. We installed this shelf under a double door medicine cabinet right above the toilet. It is excellent to keep an alarm clock, a candle and one other decorative item. It does not stick out further than the cabinet. It wipes down nicely with Windex cleaner and it is sturdy, yet delicate looking. All the fixtures in the fresh bath are Moen, and I am satisfied I chose the.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Moen DN7790BN, Brushed Nickel []  2020-6-18 20:36

    This is a really nice shelf. Went in above our sink and below the mirror. The install is beautiful straightforward wall anchors and screws, nothing too complicated. Wife loves it and it matches our moen faucet and towel hangers perfectly. We are going to obtain another for the other bathroom soon.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain West [App]  2019-3-15 13:41

    Simple to follow and watch your squad when they play out of shop

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain West [App]  2019-3-15 13:41

    Appreciate you folks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain West [App]  2019-3-15 13:41

    Just installed the application (8-18-17] and WOW!! The Football, Volleyball, and other fall sports are about to start and not a single schedule for any sport, for any team. Beautiful useless application for what it's supposed to provide without that info.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain West [App]  2019-3-15 13:41

    Loaded fresh modernize and can't do anything, can't go anywhere, can't look at teams. I'm sorry I updated at least I had access to everything in the old one. Just curious, do you actually check your updates before you place them out there for us to waste our time?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain West [App]  2019-3-15 13:41

    Can't even obtain football schedules when looking for them. Please create some better updates that actually does something for the fans.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain West [App]  2019-3-15 13:41

    East Coast Sportscasters won't give any props to the MW. Amazing to obtain ANY news from a unbelievable conference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain West [App]  2019-3-15 13:41

    Does not work anymore

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain West [App]  2019-3-15 13:41

    It is broken

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain West [App]  2019-3-15 13:41

    Won't work with the LG phone

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Wallpaper [App]  2019-10-21 13:45

    Very attractive wallpapers!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Wallpaper [App]  2019-10-21 13:45

    Biswajit

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Project [App]  2019-9-25 21:45

    Just a plain unbelievable application for being free. Can't complain at all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Project [App]  2019-9-25 21:45

    Amazing application that has helped me sort out which climb I was about to obtain on a lot of times. It could use a better organization system for multipitch routes which break the left to right system

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Project [App]  2019-9-25 21:45

    amazing tool for any climber

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Project [App]  2019-9-25 21:45

    Can't leave comments on climbs on the mobile application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Project [App]  2019-9-25 21:45

    A amazing supplement to any tutorial book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Project [App]  2019-9-25 21:45

    Use it all the time!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Project [App]  2019-9-25 21:45

    amazing app, at least it gives you a overview of the climbing especially if you dont have a guidebook for the area. Then just ask the locals when you are there.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Project [App]  2019-9-25 21:45

    Downloaded Vertical Life hoping to search some routes near me, there wasn't anything in North America. Mountain project on the other hand not only has routes near me and all over but the UI it's also a lot easier to navigate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Project [App]  2019-9-25 21:45

    Been traveling around the globe for a few years... This application is amazing in the US... Parts of Europe... Very limited but Getting better as more us rock climbers travel. Amazing and useful project for any rock climber and satisfied to see it continue to grow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Project [App]  2019-9-25 21:45

    really outdated information and beautiful clonky to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Project [App]  2019-9-25 21:45

    A amazing resource. Want people would post more images with their descriptions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Project [App]  2019-9-25 21:45

    It's awesome Just absolutely phenomenal every climber should have this on their phone like no questions asked is the best method to search amazing routes ever

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Project [App]  2019-9-25 21:45

    doesnt obtain any better. gives local climbers rights to modernize the routes from their area.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Project [App]  2019-9-25 21:45

    It keeps improving. It's a lot better than not having mountain project.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Project [App]  2019-9-25 21:45

    Amazingly helpful to any climber!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Project [App]  2019-9-25 21:45

    love this application helps sooo much

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Project [App]  2019-9-25 21:45

    application is great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Project [App]  2019-9-25 21:45

    wow. Thankyou REI!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Project [App]  2019-9-25 21:45

    essential for rock climbers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Project [App]  2019-9-25 21:45

    saved our lives at jackson falls, we had no service and would not have found rainy day roof without it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Project [App]  2019-9-25 21:45

    [email protected]#$% app...tnx to the developers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Multiplication Mountain []  2020-1-17 5:27

    I've listened to a few other math CDs that were a lot less enjoyable than this one. It's beautiful well done. I like that the song is sung and then immediately replayed with gaps for you to sing the answers as you learn them. I would prefer it if it were done in correct order, e.g. 2 times table, 3 times table, 4 times table, etc, but instead they begin with the "easier" tables and progress to the more difficult ones (I think 7 is the latest one). It just seems a bit illogical to me, but I'm no math expert so maybe this is the method to go!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Multiplication Mountain []  2020-1-17 5:27

    Amazing product. The children seem to connect with and better understand the math facts presented. Very entertaining songs support keep even the most subborn students attention.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Multiplication Mountain []  2020-1-17 5:27

    I ordered this because my 3rd & 4th grade girl and boy were not memorizing their multiplication facts, after years of trying. We listen to this in the vehicle and they love it. The melody quality is surprisingly good, and each song is a various genre of music, or various type of beat. The children have quickly memorized the songs, and I have fun listening to the melody also.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mountain []  2020-1-11 20:24

    I like this album so much...and have for years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Living []  2020-1-11 20:44

    I was hoping for some amazing info on mountain living but what I got was huge glossy pictures and lots of ads. Will not renew.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Ragged Mountain [App]  2019-12-24 13:46

    Amazing app! Map works really well, zone sharing is super useful, and navigation is simple and efficient.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Solo []  2020-1-29 3:22

    Loved the book and would like to recommend it to my melody students, but there are typos on almost every page in the Kindle version. "happy feces" instead of "happy faces" is the worst, but they were a definite distraction from a really well-told story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Solo []  2020-1-29 3:22

    I read this for a school project...all I can say is *awesome!* Can not place it down...absolutely love this book! I rate this 5 stars!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blood Mountain []  2020-2-6 20:8

    I LOVE Peter Brandvold! I stay up late, eyes wide, unable to stop reading his novels. His description of the land is terrific--I bask in just the vocabulary . . . his characters real. He is a master craftsman.I'd recommend any of his novels if you love Westerns.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blood Mountain []  2020-2-6 20:8

    I can only imagine how horrible it was to create that trip and this particular trip I had to read in parts it was so scary..good but scary..these were some of the worst poor men ever

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Solo []  2020-1-29 3:22

    I read this book because the idea of a struggling violinist and someone from the past providing inspiration intrigued me.I found the stepsister's antics to be truly annoying which took away from the story progressing. Besides, the kid behaved more like a 4-year-old than a 9-year-old they claimed her to be. I found myself skimming over the scenes containing her because they were so disruptive and not an integral part of e book draws us in about a MYSTERY of this violinist from the past. There wasn't anything mysterious that Tess really discovered. They found the original website of the house, but didn't allow the reader know much about what was uncovered. The scientist was so fearful of disrupting the website that nobody got to have fun it......nevermind it was a fictitious website which could have been written to be more interesting without worrying about disturbing a fictitious setting.Uncovering the violinist's story didn't do anything to inspire Tess to pick up the violin again. The story he had was divulged to the reader, not to Tess or her stepmother so how could she have been inspired by an archeological website that nobody was allowed to see?Perhaps this book was intended for children, but children love mysterious things being dug up from the past. Sorry, Ms. Ingold, a discarded violin peg really didn't do it for us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blood Mountain []  2020-2-6 20:8

    This is an enjoyable read as well being interesting and exciting. Each story has a amazing plot. The Author does a amazing job of keeping the story interesting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blood Mountain []  2020-2-6 20:8

    This is one of Pete's best. Full of surprises, I hated to place it down. Extremely entertaining. As much as I love all of his series work, I hope he writes more of these stand alone novels.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Blood Mountain []  2020-2-6 20:8

    Can’t say enough about Mr. Brandvold’s books, read every one I can find. He described the evil men in this book so well that I could feel the fear of the people they were after! I did like the characters and action in it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mountain []  2020-1-11 20:24

    The combination of Steve Earle's songwriting and singing with the instrumental and vocal talent of the Del McCoury Band has produced a truly remarkable CD. As a longtime bluegrass fan, I was a small leery of this "bluegrass" CD with Steve Earle as the focus, but there are so a lot of amazing cuts here that it's hard to praise it too much. The mandolin and banjo work is first rate and never sounds out of put or cliched, but it's ultimately the songs themselves that create this CD great. Steve Earle really shines as a songwriter and plays and sings with amazing energy and enthusiasm. Del and Ronnie McCoury's harmony singing sounds just right with this varied but cohesive group of songs. This ain't all traditional bluegrass, but whatever you call it, I like it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Mountain []  2020-1-11 20:24

    Most likely the best Bluegrass Album/CDEver made!! I have on e every this as a gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Living []  2020-1-11 20:44

    If you appreciate the mountains and looking at homes this would fit.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Multiplication Mountain []  2020-1-17 5:27

    Overall I am happy with this purchase. The tunes are catchy and will not drive you crazy through repeated listening. I like the "fill in the answer" repeat part as well. We listen to it in the car, and my daughter still enjoys the songs and is learning her multiplication tables, which would be my criteria for rating the CD. The only reason I am not giving it 5 stars is my particular CD has a few minor skips. Not enough to warrant returning the product, but just enough to be annoying since it was bought "new."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain West [App]  2019-3-15 13:41

    this application is amazing i am so excited to watch mw basketball android games fr om here in Kansas Town 😃

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain West [App]  2019-3-15 13:41

    has everything you need mountain west

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain West [App]  2019-3-15 13:41

    This used to be a decent, but not amazing app. Now it's worthless. They broke something in the latest update, as now you can't obtain schedules, scores, no fresh media content, etc. And they obviously don't have a method to roll the changes back to fix. Method to represent the conference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain West [App]  2019-3-15 13:41

    This used to be a amazing app. I used it all the time to watch games, check scores, even hold up on my favorite team's enemies and conference standings. Now, there is nothing here! What happened?!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain West [App]  2019-3-15 13:41

    Football season has started and there are no schedules, no standings, and no scores. No live scoring either. Judge it for yourself.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain West [App]  2019-3-15 13:41

    This Application used to be really great. Then they "updated it" and now nothing works, it completely worthless

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain West [App]  2019-3-15 13:41

    Doesn't present all streams. Needs a better flow.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain West [App]  2019-3-15 13:41

    Needs improvement It only allows live feeds for certain games. I used to be able to watch Fresh Mexico Lobos android games now it always says playback failed, WTH! I can test other android games and they play with no issue. Please fix and I will modernize my rating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Fall Mountain [App]  2019-7-4 13:31

    amazing concept but having problem with the boulder going in the direction i swipe it in

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Project [App]  2019-9-25 21:45

    I love this app. It's informative and the comments are very helpful for safety concerns. The only thing is that some of these routes have no zone mark and searching zone by zone is not working out. Any suggestions?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Project [App]  2019-9-25 21:45

    Would love to see other grading systems implemented aswell otherwise amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Project [App]  2019-9-25 21:45

    Amazing application for checking out fresh locations and keeping track of climbs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Project [App]  2019-9-25 21:45

    Amazing for general idea of climbs

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Project [App]  2019-9-25 21:45

    Amazing app, well set up with amazing information

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mountain Project [App]  2019-9-25 21:45

    Thanks for the amazing app!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386