Read night in the opera: classic detective story reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all night in the opera: classic detective story reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Night In The Opera: Classic Detective Story [App]  2019-11-7 13:57

    This is a very fun find android game and not as simple as some I have played. Recommended to all

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Night In The Opera: Classic Detective Story [App]  2019-11-7 13:57

    Игра очень понравилась. Немного отличается от обычных искалок, но и хотелось чего-то необычного. В игре очень много мини игр, которые заставляют подумать. Также интересные локации. Игра стоит своих денег.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Night In The Opera: Classic Detective Story [App]  2019-11-7 13:57

    Love it! ❤ 💚 💛 Usually not into android games where I collect stuff, but this one is unique. Highly recommend.

    0  


    Add your opinion on night in the opera: classic detective story or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Night In The Opera: Classic Detective Story [App]  2019-11-7 13:57

    Best puzzle android game yet! I play a lot of android games like this one, but this really is the best so far. I like the storyline, how spooky it is, and the numerous hidden object games. I'm looking forward to part 2!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Night In The Opera: Classic Detective Story [App]  2019-11-7 13:57

    Nice puzzles. I like that it has a criminal case that's interesting but plenty of tips if you obtain stuck

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Night In The Opera: Classic Detective Story [App]  2019-11-7 13:57

    Just like the Time Gap with full of mysterious ui and gameplay.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Night In The Opera: Classic Detective Story [App]  2019-11-7 13:57

    Fantastic!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Night In The Opera: Classic Detective Story [App]  2019-11-7 13:57

    I don't normally android games without playing the demo 1st to see if I like it. I didn't see the demo option for this 1 (although there is 1) but liked the read up so decided to test it. So glad I did it's the best android game ive bought.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Night In The Opera: Classic Detective Story [App]  2019-11-7 13:57

    I really liked this game. If you are into the really difficult puzzles this isn't for you. Very relaxing. Puzzles just enough to create you think

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Night at the Opera [Vinyl] []  2020-1-17 2:22

    The album is a Queen classic, love it, but this pressing is DE-pressing. I have the first 10 Queen albums on vinyl...back from when there was only vinyl. Yes, I'm that old. But ironically, the only one I didn't have on vinyl was their most famous album. I saw this fresh pressing and bought it. How disappointing. The surface noise on this disc is obscene. My 30 year old discs of the other albums, which have been played hundreds, maybe thousands, of times are still cleaner than this brand fresh 180gm pressing. Buy original pressings or just obtain CDs (not mp3 downloads). God save the Queen!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Night at the Opera [Vinyl] []  2020-1-17 2:22

    My husband loves Queen, one of his favorite bands. Bought this as an anniversary bonus for him. We just got a record player not long ago, and we're building up a collection. We both love this album, amazing songs and the quality is fantastic! Not a poor price, came exactly when expected, in excellent condition! Would recommend to any Queen fan!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Night At The Opera [Remastered] []  2020-1-18 23:52

    In my opinion, even thirty something years after this 'album' first created its appearance, it still rates at the top of the charts! Queen's vocals and A cappella sections present how talented they were at blending voices that run from the lowest of bases to high sopranos. Queen's melody blends a symphony of instruments, it is far from just guitars and drums; piano, reed and string instruments, even a harp , create the melody as fascinating as its vocals. The lyrics pull on your emotional 'strings' and have some of the most enduring songs that even today's youth would love. It is a timeless CD, worth every penny. You will never tire of Queen!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Night At The Opera [Remastered] []  2020-1-18 23:52

    This truly is a masterpiece. From the opening track "Death on Two Legs" to "Love of my Life" to of course "Bohemian Rhapsody" the songs flow incredibly well together. I have fun listening to this album more than the Queen greatest hits and would actually recommend it over them. This and a Day in the Races are 5 star elite albums and truly place Queen up there with the greatest artists of all time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Night at the Opera [Vinyl] []  2020-1-17 2:22

    Attractive artwork for vinyl cover. After watching and for myself being introduced to Queens melody as I was single digits when they were in their height this was a must have. We use album covers hung carefully on one of our walls for decor and this looks amazing and thanks to hearing album via another route attractive melody as well Perfect shipping no tears or frays

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Night at the Opera [Vinyl] []  2020-1-17 2:22

    If you're a fan of vinyl and Queen, this is another "must own" for your collection. 1975's classic rock royalty doesn't disappoint especially on Bohemian Rhapsody. Travel back to the pre-Internet age and settle in for one of Freddie Mercury's epic performances.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Night At The Opera [Remastered] []  2020-1-18 23:52

    An all time classic and, I think, their best. Had it on vinyl, then cassette, I'm glad that it's available on CD and that CD's keep up better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Night At The Opera [Remastered] []  2020-1-18 23:52

    Updating my ancient cassette collection. Love this ank you Queen for giving us decades of amazing music. You are never dull and every album has at least one surprise on it. The surprises on Night at the Opera are Bohemian Rhapsody, '39 and Love of My Life. They indiviually remain timeless in their own hemian Rhapsody is a masterpiece of composition and engineering cosidering when it was recorded. It would be exceptional even by today's standards.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Night at the Opera [Vinyl] []  2020-1-17 2:22

    The Amazon description is not accurate. This is the Miles Showell half speed mastered vinyl from Abbey Street and pressed in Canada. Discogs lists this as a 2018 reissue from Canada. It’s dead quiet and a amazing for $15.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Night at the Opera [Vinyl] []  2020-1-17 2:22

    One of the amazing album of Queen. I only gave a four stars as the recording for this re-issued is not as amazing as as I expected. I purchased this fresh album to replace my old one where the cover already run-down and the Vinyl already has some non-fixable scratches.I just want the recording of the fresh Vinyl is the same or if not better that the original.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Night At The Opera [Remastered] []  2020-1-18 23:52

    Much clearer and better mastered than the first CD of this album I had. Loaned that one and never got it back. Amazing to have it again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Night at the Opera [Vinyl] []  2020-1-17 2:22

    This was a Christmas bonus that didn't arrive until March due to a backorder situation. Nevertheless, it was well worth the wait. The bonus recipient began enjoying their fresh vinyl as soon as it arrived. Thanks for letting us hang in there during the backorder to obtain this album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Night at the Opera [Vinyl] []  2020-1-17 2:22

    PHENOMINAL ALBUM!! Obviously everyone knows Bohemian Rhapsody, but this album is a blast begin to [email protected]#$%!&? really is A Night at the Opera!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Night At The Opera [Remastered] []  2020-1-18 23:52

    This album has songs that reveal various sides to Queen that you'll never know existed, if you've only heard them on the radio. Lazing on a Sunday Afternoon, Seaside Rendezvous, and Amazing Company are 3 songs that don't fit the usual Queen image, but I really like all three. Then there's the ominous and awesome The Prophet's Song. It has a complexity that is surpassed only by Bohemian is remastered ver has outstanding sound quality. I've even purchased a copy as a bonus to a mate that didn't care for Queen. They don't say that anymore!Amazon Prime 2 day shipping is always great. Satisfied with my of Queen CDs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Night At The Opera [Remastered] []  2020-1-18 23:52

    I had not listened to a lot of Queen when I was younger, but was introduced to them again as I researched a model I was building. Queen has a special sound with amazing vocals and some captivating melodies. It has been fun getting a couple of their is is a amazing listening experience.Other reviewers are more knowledgeable of the melody and write more detailed reviews. I just know what I like to listen to, and Queen is on my list.I do recommend this album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Night at the Opera [Vinyl] []  2020-1-17 2:22

    My 14year old son used his birthday to this for himself. I reminded him that we didn't have a record player and he didn't care. He just wanted this to be first vinyl he ever held. We now own a record player.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Night at the Opera [Vinyl] []  2020-1-17 2:22

    Not a amazing quality, I had this LP from 1980’s and the sound was totally brilliant and better in any aspect, these copies nowadays don’t have the true analog sources that that used to have. Printing quality control is far from good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Night At The Opera [Remastered] []  2020-1-18 23:52

    I almost forgot how awesome this was. I had the vinyl, now it's more portable and just as powerful

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Night At The Opera [Remastered] []  2020-1-18 23:52

    fully remastered, on a platform I intend to be able to use forever. Plus from Amazon it comes with auto-rip -- so I obtain the compressed copy for my phone without sacrificing anything from the actual recording. Auto-rip makes CDs worth it from Amazon! And you cannot beat this Queen album. It is always a crowd-pleaser, even if some cuts from other albums are more beloved, this - as a whole - is a masterpiece. (And I'm only reviewing it to obtain it off my Amazon review page, because everyone already knows this.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Night At The Opera [Remastered] []  2020-1-18 23:52

    Cd case seemed and easily broken. Mine was not broken when it arrived but I would imagine someone else’s might be. Other than that, amazing quality disk. Amazing melody of course. Amazing purchase

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Find The Differences - Detective Story [App]  2019-3-9 13:25

    I love seek and search games...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Find The Differences - Detective Story [App]  2019-3-9 13:25

    amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Reckoning: Death and Intrigue in the Promised Land-A True Detective Story []  2020-5-14 18:0

    very amazing book .educational

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Reckoning: Death and Intrigue in the Promised Land-A True Detective Story []  2020-5-14 18:0

    A really amazing book about the Lehi in Israel, in particular about Avraham Stern, the leader of the Stern Gang. The book was well written and any creative nonfiction that was included reflected the tenor of the times.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Reckoning: Death and Intrigue in the Promised Land-A True Detective Story []  2020-5-14 18:0

    This intriguing book delves into the circumstances surrounding the death of Avraham Stern, head of the notorious militant Stern Gang, in Tel Aviv in February 1942. It casts the happening as the culmination of a deadly private struggle between Stern and the British police officer who killed him, Assistant Superintendent Geoffrey ern, as depicted in the book, was a charismatic but deeply unstable individual. Born in Poland in 1907, his family became refugees at the outbreak of Globe Battle I, and he was shuffled from one relative to another, growing up with small adult supervision.Even as a youth, he was, according to Bishop, “a show-off with a compulsion to perform” who starred in student theatrical productions and wrote moody poetry. Stern arrived in Palestine in 1926 and by 1932, he had been recruited to join the Irgun Zvai Leumi (IZL), a right-wing organization impatient with the moderation urged by the dominant socialists who led the Zionist ern’s issue was that he was incapable of sharing center scene with anyone else. He took the nom de guerre “Yair,” named after one of the zealot leaders who led the resistance and mass suicide at Masada, and preached a heady ideology of armed resistance to the British rulers of Palestine. His group’s operations included violent bank snatches and a series of bomb attacks that took the lives of Jewish policemen and innocent bystanders. Stern himself never took part in operations. He was the inspiration – but not the doer.When Globe Battle II began, most Zionist groups suspended hostilities versus the British, uniting to face the greater opponent – Nazi Germany. The exception was the Stern Gang. In fact, Stern pursued the strange idea of joining forces with fascist Italy versus the British. In return, the Italians would support facilitate the immigration of Jewish refugees from Europe to Palestine. Stern even tried to his plan to the Nazis themselves – who were naturally ern’s position marginalized him within the Zionist movement. Even his former IZL comrades wanted nothing to do with him, and he was reduced to commanding a rump of a couple of hundred militants. But they were still capable of wreaking havoc and in 1941 pulled off the murder of two Jewish police officers in a heavy explosion in Yael Road in Tel Aviv. One of them, it later transpired, had been a Haganah agent planted within the ranks of the British e other central protagonist in the book had a very various background. Morton was inspired to join the police after volunteering to hold in the British General Strike of 1926. This happening imbued him with a life-long horror of anarchy and chaos and an almost compulsive belief in law and order. He joined the Palestine Police Force four years later, looking for a method out of the dreary depression which had gripped Britain and for a life of e murderous attack on Yael Road placed Stern in the center of Morton’s sights, and he pursued the guerilla leader with obsessive zeal, eventually tracking him down to a safe house in Mizrahi Bet Road in Tel Aviv. Acting on a tip, three British police officers arrived at the apartment and found Stern, half undressed, hiding in a wardrobe. Morton arrived shortly afterward. What happened next is still the topic of dispute. Morton claimed he shot Stern when he tried to escape but one of the other officers on the scene, in testimony given decades later shortly before his death, said that Morton gunned Stern down in cold blood. The author sets forth the various versions in amazing detail – but does not reach a conclusion on which was true. We will never ern was more influential in death than in life. Portrayed as a martyr, his murder was used to inspire even more militant opposition to the British. The Stern Gang was renamed Lehi (Freedom Warriors for Israel) and became a highly effective terrorist organization which in 1944 assassinated Lord Moyne, the British minister of state in the Middle East. A Lehi leader, Yitzhak Shamir, went on to become prime minister of Israel. Lehi’s globe view, inspired by Stern, which justified the use of deadly force and even terrorism to achieve its goals continues to exert a keep – one might say a growing keep – on Israeli politics is book, drawing on British and Israeli sources, provides a fascinating look at a chapter of Zionist history that few American readers will be familiar with. There are a lot of striking info of life in the yishuv during Globe Battle II. Who knew that the Italian Air Force bombed Tel Aviv in 1940, killing 167 people? For facts like these alone, which enrich our understanding of the long struggle for Israel’s independence, the author has provided us with a valuable service.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Reckoning: Death and Intrigue in the Promised Land-A True Detective Story []  2020-5-14 18:0

    Interesting coverage of the people involved on the ground during the British and Jewish turmoil prior to independance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Reckoning: Death and Intrigue in the Promised Land-A True Detective Story []  2020-5-14 18:0

    Fascinating Man- well rendered in Mr. Bishop's fine prose.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Reckoning: Death and Intrigue in the Promised Land-A True Detective Story []  2020-5-14 18:0

    I was hoping for an objective and useful history of an necessary part of the Jewish/Palestinian conflict. Instead, this is a mock-fictionalization laced with sentimental and ethnocentric literary hyperbole. There is neither courage nor risk in the author's viewpoint. On the plus side, it has all the simple readability of a dime novel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Reckoning: Death and Intrigue in the Promised Land-A True Detective Story []  2020-5-14 18:0

    The book includes a lot of very useful information, and I really wanted to like it. I tried very hard to overlook the pervasive anti-Yishuv / pro-Britain bias, but ultimately I could not ignore the inaccuracies and easy mistruths included here. Just two examples: the author defends the British denial of use of torture in investigating Jewish prisoners (despite powerful evidence to the contrary), and he also claims that Jews were not prosecuted or hanged throughout long periods for crimes such as arms possession (also despite clear evidence to the contrary). Lastly, he presents Morton's view of the happenings as truth even though the book itself later on shows that Morton contradicted himself in beautiful damning ways, and at least one British eye witness presented an opposing view.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Reckoning: Death and Intrigue in the Promised Land-A True Detective Story []  2020-5-14 18:0

    Did not live up to review that promoted this as an exciting story. I found it plodding, dull and unexciting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Reckoning: Death and Intrigue in the Promised Land-A True Detective Story []  2020-5-14 18:0

    I was growing up in the promised land during the period that Patrick Bishop was writing. I was not a supporter of Avraham Stern and always wondered why he was killed. Reading Reckoning helped me to understand why he was the British Mandate government of Palestine declared him an opponent and terrorist who should be eliminated. Avraham Stern believed that Britain was the opponent of the Jews to the extent that was seeking support from the Axis to obtain the British from Palestine during WWII. At the time of the happening we (even those who did not help his politics) believed that he was is book is the story of Patrick Bishop's quest to explore the truth. Based on extensive research --- including access to Morton's personal archive and eyewitness interviews --- it recounts this seismic happening in full, without bias, placing it within the context of its turbulent time. Bishop's gripping, groundbreaking narrative brings to life two men related in ambition and dedication, chronicles the happenings that led to their fatal meeting, and explores how the impact of Stern's death reverberated through the final years of British rule and the birth of Israel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Reckoning: Death and Intrigue in the Promised Land-A True Detective Story []  2020-5-14 18:0

    Fascinating book about the Sterm Gang.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Games in Dreams: criminal detective story [App]  2019-3-24 13:45

    Баланс сил при сражениях сделан отвратительно - в некоторых победить просто невозможно, сколько ты не пробуй. Цены внутри игры просто неимоверно высокие - улучшение для "повышения качества игрового опыта" стоит 700 рублей в неделю! Понизьте цены раз в десять и улучшите вашу систему боев/убеждений и т.п. - так играть нет никакого желания, но задумка интересная

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Games in Dreams: criminal detective story [App]  2019-3-24 13:45

    So far so good... the android game is a small slow so far but interesting. It reminds me of the course your own adventure books from when I was younger.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Like a Thief in the Night: a Bernie Rhodenbarr story []  2020-2-4 16:44

    I am one of those people who wish as much Bernie Rhodenbarr as I can get, but I'm also the kind of person who doesn't anthologies and hasn't traditionally been a fan of the short story.But once I got a Kindle for Christmas, I decided to give short stories another try. And what better put to begin than with a "Burglar" story from Lawrence Block. I've read all the Bernie novels at least a few times each and enjoyed every one. I've even written Whoopi Goldberg a series of nasty letters after she starred in that horrible adaptation that Warner Bros foisted upon the globe over two decades ago. So, I guess you could say that I'm a fan. That being said, I thought this was a clever short story featuring our favorite gentleman burglar. It's special in that it's not told from Bernie's point of view. That alone makes it stand out. The fact that it's incredibly well written helps with that, 's also a tricky sort of story like all amazing mystery stories are. Just when you think you know, you realize that you don't.Even if you're not a Die Hard Bernie fan, I think you would have fun this story. It's definitely worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Like a Thief in the Night: a Bernie Rhodenbarr story []  2020-2-4 16:44

    Lawrence Block never fails to provide an perfect story. This is another in a long line of amazing entertainment.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Like a Thief in the Night: a Bernie Rhodenbarr story []  2020-2-4 16:44

    I just love Bernie and all his exploits. Lawrence Bloc has always kept this hero clean even though he's a burglar. A short story is just the format for Bernie, as it keeps him on his toes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Like a Thief in the Night: a Bernie Rhodenbarr story []  2020-2-4 16:44

    Unlike his gritty, angst-driven Matthew Scudder series, The Burglar Who... novels are these breezy whodunits. Lawrence Block is so very expert at navigating either road. It's been amazing thru the years that, depending on my mood, I could flip from reading one of Scudder's grim cases to a Bernie Rhodenbarr escapade."Like a Thief in the Night" is a short story by Lawrence Block that may or may not have published in Cosmopolitan (May 1983 issue?). Even Mr. Block himself isn't sure. It doesn't matter. What matters is that Kindle's created this story available, as well as two other Bernie Rhodenbarr short stories: The Burglar Who Dropped In On Elvis and The Burglar Who Smelled Smoke. Mr. Block tips that a fourth short story, A Poor Night for Burglars, may have been unwittingly the precursor to his first Bernie Rhodenbarr novel Burglars Can't Be Choosers."Like a Thief in the Night" switches things up a bit. No, "burglar" isn't in the title. No, it's not narrated in first person by Bernie. Instead it's told from the perspective of a young woman who, after hours, catches our gentleman burglar making himself at home in her high-rise office. Maybe you'll raise an eyebrow at how unruffled the woman is about all this. Or maybe you chalk it up to that our boy Bernie is such a disarming befits an entry in The Burglar Who... catalogue, the writing is witty and sophisticated. It's always a pleasure to drop in on Bernie, especially when he's in mid-ransack. And I wouldn't fuss at all should Bernie run into this surprising office worker again. As a further treat, Mr. Block throws in a twist ending that just created me grin.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Like a Thief in the Night: a Bernie Rhodenbarr story []  2020-2-4 16:44

    Now this is the Bernie I remember and love. I would love to see a reappearance of our mysterious female burglar. She seems such an appropriate match AND adversary for our intrepid Burglar Who.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Like a Thief in the Night: a Bernie Rhodenbarr story []  2020-2-4 16:44

    Ok. I am a large fan of Lawrence Block - mainly for his Matthew Scudder books but I do have fun a amazing short story every now and again. To start with, I am not sure if this is officially the first ever "Bernie the Burglar" story or not but for me it failed to live up to the hype and standards of his others. Sure the characterisation and plot was as amazing as it could have been in a short story and the tension was there as soon as the two "ships in the night" came across each other. Moreover, I was pleasantly surprised that they enjoyed 'coffee' at her put afterwards but Bernie books to me are always entertaining and feature the poor guy being crossed by the pseudo poor guy. So, maybe it was because Elaine stole the present is why I feel slightly allow down by this one. But it was still a amazing read and of course amazing value for as eggorio

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Like a Thief in the Night: a Bernie Rhodenbarr story []  2020-2-4 16:44

    Gotta love a Bernie story, and this one is as fun as any with a very funny surprise. Can't say more or I will spoil it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Like a Thief in the Night: a Bernie Rhodenbarr story []  2020-2-4 16:44

    Mr. Block and I were both reading at "Science Fiction, Mysteries, and More" one evening, and this is the story he read. I was immediately hooked, and began reading every Bernie book I could lay my hands on. This is one of the best of the Bernie short stories, and has a lovely small twist at the end, as do a lot of of Block's books.I highly recommend it, whether it's an entry to the globe of Bernie Rhodenbarr for you, or just another visit with him as an old friend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Like a Thief in the Night: a Bernie Rhodenbarr story []  2020-2-4 16:44

    Ha! A lovely small tale with a nifty twist at the end. Throw in Mrs. Rhodenbarr's son and the evening is nearly perfect.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Music of the Night (From "Phantom of the Opera") []  2020-1-20 1:39

    The gold standard for this song.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Like a Thief in the Night: a Bernie Rhodenbarr story []  2020-2-4 16:44

    And a unbelievable addition to our favorite burglar series. I have fun the comments Block makes re other crime writers. Cary Grant even popped up in this story. He and Bernie have much in common. Smooth, suave operators. Never lose their cool. If your taste leads you to violence, brutality, suspense-well this is probably not your cup of tea. But if clever dialogue attracts you and a bit of larceny (only in a amazing cause of course) then read on and enjoy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Find The Difference - The Detective Story [App]  2020-1-3 13:54

    Amazing android game ❤️😄

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Music of the Night (From "Phantom of the Opera") []  2020-1-20 1:39

    Unbelievable listening melody in a compilation!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Music of the Night (From "Phantom of the Opera") []  2020-1-20 1:39

    than Michael Crawford? I don't think so. Never heard anyone keep a note as long as he can. Best voice ever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Find The Difference - The Detective Story [App]  2020-1-3 13:54

    Amazing 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Find The Difference - The Detective Story [App]  2020-1-3 13:54

    Very nice! Looking forward to add more ank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Find The Difference - The Detective Story [App]  2020-1-3 13:54

    I like it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Music of the Night (From "Phantom of the Opera") []  2020-1-20 1:39

    I love Michael Crawford and I love phantom of the opera. This song relaxes me and puts me in a amazing mood. I could listen to it forever.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Find The Difference - The Detective Story [App]  2020-1-3 13:54

    So a lot of adds the android game is unplayable. Sad, because it is a quite entertaining game, but there is no method I am watching an add between every single level.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Find The Difference - The Detective Story [App]  2020-1-3 13:54

    👎👎👎👎

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Queen: The Making of A Night at the Opera []  2020-2-2 20:46

    The DVD started briefly with their first albums then went into the actual development of the album "A NIGHT AT THE OPERA". There is a considerable amount of vintage movie from those early years of the group. Included are commentary contributions from other musicians and people the group worked with, primarily while making A NIGHT AT THE OPERA. A review is created of each members contribution and detailing their collaboration. I found it to be extremely interesting. BRIAN MAY and ROGER TAYLOR provide amazing insight into the complexity involved in the creation of the sounds and harmonies that became trademark Queen melody and the intricate "science" of creating that album, but especially BOHEMIAN RHAPSODY, considering the lack of technology in the mid 1970's. A NIGHT AT THE OPERA was a ground breaking work of art and completely propelled Queen into the forefront of musical history. Create sure you watch the unique features, as well. That's an imperative. If you're interested in the technical side of the creation of genius, I VERY HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Queen: The Making of A Night at the Opera []  2020-2-2 20:46

    I already own a few videos from the Classic Albums series and I'd have to say that the one on Queen's Night at the Opera is my favorite so far. This is mainly because of the material. They obtain into the recording and compositional processes for a few of the songs from the album. Sometimes I forget how talented and creative Queen really was. This DVD reminded me, and then e main program gets into more of the historical background of the group and merely touches on the recording process. It's the extensive material that really digs down deep into the recording and compositional processes. I would recommend this DVD for anyone who is interested in recording or melody composition. You really can't go wrong with this one, if that's what you're looking for. It was exactly what I was looking for. I plan to collect more from this series. Hopefully, they will render the same amount of satisfaction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Queen: The Making of A Night at the Opera []  2020-2-2 20:46

    This is a unbelievable addition to the perfect "Classic Albums" collection. This was truly a ground breaking album in late 1975 and is broken down on this DVD in of the original track listing. I am consistently happy with the quality of sound and video of the "Classic Album" DVD's (this being my 4th; the others: Pink Floyd, Deep Purple & Stevie Wonder). This, like the others brings back key individuals that helped to create the album a success and a notch above others (i.e.: original engineers, melody critics, fellow musicians and DJ's). They describe how no synthesizers were used for their sound. Multi-tracking, piano flourishes, a harp, a ukulele, and multi-layered guitars all combine for a amazing and special sound.A few highlights:* A frustrated Freddie Mercury taking out his aggressions lyrically on their previous management in the opening song "Death on Two Legs". They had been taken advantage of financially previous to this album.* A tale of the very shy bassist John Deacon who contributed very few songs in his career but they were critical and outstanding ones to the group. Brian and Roger tell of how he sheepishly introduces "You're My Best Friend" to them and Freddie. Of course they loved it and Freddie making it a classic vocal with John on keyboards.* "'39". A "great" Brian May song that he revisits in amazing detail and sings in a fresh full acoustic ver and in some original archived footage. This has always been one of my favorite songs by anyone but never realized it was about zone travel. Now I know why it has some similarities to the Moody Blues "To Our Children's Children's Children" album also about zone travel a few years earlier in 1970.* "Love of My Life". Also one of my private favorites and an incredibly attractive song. This was a song Freddie had written about a "woman" he loved which it also explains in pictures. Not only is there some amazing footage on this but also some amazing footage of him (appears to be at Wembley where he sings acoustically to a few 100 thousand people. What an wonderful performance and performer! A MUST SEE! Also a touching fresh acoustic ver by Brian on this track too.* In depth info on "Bohemian Rhapsody". Melody video footage, sound board separations and amazing archival live performances.* Audio: 5 stars (new footage & studio recordings); 3-4 Stars (old footage)* Video: 5 Stars (new footage); 3-4 Stars (old footage)* Gift Features: 5 StarsSong List (as presented here):* Death on Two Legs (Dedicated to ...)* Lazing on a Sunday Afternoon* I'm in Love with my Car* You're My Best Friend* '39* Sweet Lady* Seaside Rendezvous* The Prophets Song* Love of my Life* Amazing Company* Bohemian Rhapsody* God Save the Queen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Queen: The Making of A Night at the Opera []  2020-2-2 20:46

    Loved the DVD....lengthy and full of musical info about the making of this amazing recording! It has some terrific cuts of some of the more elusive songs.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Queen: The Making of A Night at the Opera []  2020-2-2 20:46

    I originally saw this documentary on TV. After seeing it I decided I had to have it. It gives amazing insight of how one of the greatest rock albums was place together. The breakdown of each song and how some of the unique sounds were created and recorded is awe inspiring. This is fun and interesting. They interviewed some of the producers and talked about how the creations came about. A must for Queen fans.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Queen: The Making of A Night at the Opera []  2020-2-2 20:46

    1975's landmark album "A Night At The Opera" by Queen has since become known astheir breakthrough into rock superstardom! This is the first Queen album thatI ever bought, though they had done three albums before this is album changed the method rock albums were looked at in the 70's,in the same method that The Beatle's "Sgt. Pepper" had changed the waypop albums were looked at in the 60's!When I first heard "Bohemian Rhapsody", at age 13, (I didn't hear it until 1977)I couldn't believe what I was hearing and had to hear it another 4 or 5 more timesfor it too sink in! I became a Queen/Freddie Mercury fan from that point on!It was wonderful in '75 and still is the most special and original musical piecethat Rock has ever produced, IMHO!---It also extended the time standards on whatthe length of a single record could be.Queen fought for this song (Bohemian Rhapsody) to be released in it's entirety,(almost 6 minutes!) instead of being edited to death into a 3 min single likealot of melody was done at that time. It butchered alot of amazing melody and tookaway from it's impact. This was also during the time when FM radio was taking over,and playing whole albums and not just singles, so that people were able to hear Queen'swhole vision in a method that had never been done before!Queen also were innovators in pioneering a visual process and promotional toolwhich was still in it's infancy in 1975....the melody video!Today, when you look at that primitive video, you realize what a revelationQueen was in rock history! Of course, the rest of the album was wonderful too,and this DVD is a amazing behind-the-scenes documentary with the surviving membersof Queen sharing their thought / creative processes in putting this landmark album e original engineer is on hand too to share alot of the sonic brilliance which wentinto it's production and of course, the genius of the late amazing Freddie Mercuryis replete throughout! Lots of amazing behind-the-scenes footage and movie from thattime period are show as well throughout this DVD.I'm so glad that I bought this DVD, and I think you will be too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Queen: The Making of A Night at the Opera []  2020-2-2 20:46

    A nice look at early Queen becoming QUEEN !!!A must have for every QUEEN ere will never be another Freddie M. He was the best .........

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Queen: The Making of A Night at the Opera []  2020-2-2 20:46

    Amazing insights into one of the best bands and albums of all time, and truly a must-see for any Queen diehard. Bohemian Rhapsody and Night at the Opera as a whole were completely life-changing for me (as a wide-eyed 11-year-old at the time it was released), so it was fascinating to learn more about how it was all place together. I've enjoyed all of the episodes I've seen from the "Making of" series, but this one in particular really resonated because of my now-40+ years as a Queen fan. I also highly recommend the Elton John "Goodbye Yellow Brick Road" DVD from the same series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Queen: The Making of A Night at the Opera []  2020-2-2 20:46

    Entertaining, interesting. Much more fun watching the making of Bohemian Rhapsody in the movie, “Bohemian Rhapsody”. Only a few live interviews of Freddie, a lot of pictures of the group, some video footage. Mostly Brian, Roger as usual as John left the band after Freddie passed, which I respect him for.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Queen: The Making of A Night at the Opera []  2020-2-2 20:46

    What can be said about one of the most iconic landmark albums of all time? This DVD gives a number of "in studio" insights into the making of "A NIGHT AT THE OPERA", utilizing interviews with Brian May, Roger Taylor, and the original producer, Roy Thomas Baker. There are a few (minimal) taped segments with Freddie Mercury, and nothing from John Deacon, who has retired from "the business".Among the very cool insights are how Brian made the Dixieland Jazz Band using only guitar sounds, the awesome vocal dubs, and the origins of some of the caveat - if you just hit "play", for some reason the disc doesn't actually cover all the songs. You have to either go "song by song" in the menu, or watch both the "movie" AND the "extras" all the method through to hear about every song on the album. So in that sense, the additional features are not really extras. Overall though, well worth the money.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detective Story [App]  2020-1-26 21:47

    Awesome graphics! Just [email protected]#$%! was longer!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detective Story [App]  2020-1-26 21:47

    Nice point n adventure with some thinking required. A lot of puzzles and graphics for just €1! Be prepared to press every pixel looking for that put you can zoom in too. This could use a small improvement.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detective Story [App]  2020-1-26 21:47

    Figured how to play the android game because no instructions provided. The android game was ok to play not enough levels to short

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detective Story [App]  2020-1-26 21:47

    Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detective Story [App]  2020-1-26 21:47

    Unbelievable game. Want there were more levels

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detective Story [App]  2020-1-26 21:47

    For a android game it was great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Find The Differences - Detective Story 500 levels [App]  2019-5-5 13:25

    amazing android game really enjoying this android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Find The Differences - Detective Story 500 levels [App]  2019-5-5 13:25

    i love this 😍 android game

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Detective Story [App]  2020-1-26 21:47

    I'm so sad this android game is over....hurry I need mire episodes NOOOWWW!! 10/10 Would highly recommend!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Is the Night: A Supernatural Action Adventure Opera []  2020-1-14 19:40

    Go Katie! Slay those demons! Snark off with Pandora. Create Krispy Kreme donuts endangered by devouring heavy numbers of them. :PYes, Katie is back and definitely once again showing the rest of the demon globe just how strong her partnership with Pandora is. And this addition to the series is solid action with some amazing hero development thrown in. There is one side plot that had me shaking my head just a little, but the rest was a pleasure to read. if I have any complaint, its that some characters have quietly faded away from the main t at the first book though. You really need to understand who Katie is and why she's so strong to obtain some of the action in this ill an amazingly amazing series and still improving. Nice for a series that has this a lot of books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Is the Night: A Supernatural Action Adventure Opera []  2020-1-14 19:40

    Another one of my favorite series in the wild universe Michael has created. Action, humor and again a tear or two create for an exquisite ride. One word....Pandora. Do yourself a favor and pick up the first book. You will not be disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Is the Night: A Supernatural Action Adventure Opera []  2020-1-14 19:40

    The book requires a bit of an begin opinion, but once you're begin to it, it's a fantastic, action, book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Cry in the Night: A totally gripping crime thriller (Detective Jessica Daniel thriller series Book 15) []  2020-1-23 18:59

    After finally warming up to detective investigator Jessica Daniel in the 2018 "Eye for an Eye" series entry, I must say that after reading this one I've cooled off again. I'm not sure why, except that Jessica seems to be more of an "It's easier to ask forgiveness than permission" kind of person than I'd like her to , that doesn't mean this book isn't amazing - I enjoyed it thoroughly, as I have the others I've read. And for sure I love a feisty female character, and Jessica certainly is that; but sometimes she seems to go astray with small regard for the consequences (though maybe, if the ending here is any indication, she may need to begin reining herself in).The main story has an interesting twist - one that prompted me to learn more; 14-year-old Samuel is blind, but that doesn't prevent him from "seeing" his method around amazingly well. He does that by "echolocation" - using sound (generated by clicking his tongue that bounces off objects much like sonar). He lives with his mother in a easy flat in Manchester, England, and it is there that Jessica gets involved. A couple of nasty men (or so Samuel says) broke in and as a result, his mother was killed. Samuel can describe both men by his sound clues, but he has no names nor did he actually see the two. So with few clues - including a motive - Jessica and her partner Archie set out to head up the e neighbors aren't much help; they've all moved out months earlier. The only clue Jessica's find of the flat turns up is that somehow, some way, Samuel's mother seems to have been getting under-the-table revenue. As all this progresses, Jessica gets tips that all may not be well in her department - but clues as to what might be going on are even more scarce than in the case of Samuel's mother's death.Everything beautiful much gets resolved by the end of this book except that latest bit, which I'm sure will carry over to the next one - and I'm looking forward to it. I must also commend the author for coming up with some new-to-me British words and phrases - hard to do in part because I read so a lot of books set in the U.K. and have the amazing pleasure of having a daughter-in-law (and her brother) who were born in London. Beans on toast? Check. Crisps? Check. Poppadum? What the heck?No, I won't tell you - go look it up for yourself, just as you'll have to read this book to flesh out the rest of the story. My opinion? Thumbs up! A lot of thanks to the publisher, via NetGalley, for providing me with an advance copy to read and review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Cry in the Night: A totally gripping crime thriller (Detective Jessica Daniel thriller series Book 15) []  2020-1-23 18:59

    I had not read any of the prior books in this series. Overall, it did not affect my enjoyment of this book. There is something in the end that I think I may have understood more if I had read those books. Jessica Daniels is an enjoyable protagonist and her relationship with Archie kept the interest. The mystery was solid. Overall an enjoyable police procedural and I will seek out the earlier books. There was some threads hanging at the end and that always annoys me so be prepared.I was given a copy from Netgalley in exchange for an unbiased review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Cry in the Night: A totally gripping crime thriller (Detective Jessica Daniel thriller series Book 15) []  2020-1-23 18:59

    Another amazing chapter in the Jessica Daniel series. This is book 15 and is about the murder of a mother and the only witness is the blind 14 year old son. As Jessica investigates this murder and what follows she also has to with someone in her squad who has a secret that will change the dinamics of the squad going forward. Well written and quick to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Is the Night: A Supernatural Action Adventure Opera []  2020-1-14 19:40

    Once again, another amazing addition to the series that I thoroughly enjoyed with lots [email protected]#$% kicking and more twists and turns to come. Can’t wait for the next book to come out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Is the Night: A Supernatural Action Adventure Opera []  2020-1-14 19:40

    You will laugh [email protected]#$% off all the method through these books, or anything else Michael Anderle writes. If I see his name in the title, it's an automatic buy, because you know you're going to have a hell of a ride.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Cry in the Night: A totally gripping crime thriller (Detective Jessica Daniel thriller series Book 15) []  2020-1-23 18:59

    I've been hanging around with DI Jessica Daniel and her cohort from Manchester CID for a long time! Hard to believe this is #15 in the series and what a lot has happened over the years. Returning to Longsight Police Station to check in with the gang and see what cases they're dealing with, enjoying the banter, relishing old memories -- the series is still interesting though I always search it irritating when the author ends the book with a cliffhanger. No fair, Kerry this installment, we are introduced to a blind boy, Samuel, who uses echolocation to support him navigate his world. He's there on the night his mother dies and can definitely give Jessica clues about the two men who were there in the flat when it happened. But Evie Briers's death is just the beginning of this complicated investigation that also involves stolen goods, laundering, and creative accounting. NO SPOILERS.I have fun the characters, the relationship they have to each other and the police procedural aspects of their jobs with the police. Wilkinson has a amazing writing style and a sharp wit -- sometimes I almost laugh out loud. I like Jessica and I do hope that she will one day have a partner and a family that will mesh with her career. I noted that Jessica interacts, albeit only by phone, with Andrew Hunger, a hero in Wilkinson's other series and am interested to see if that will be a fresh thing in the future. It goes without saying that I'll be in line for the next book whenever it is ank you to NetGalley and Bookouture for this e-book ARC to read, review and recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Cry in the Night: A totally gripping crime thriller (Detective Jessica Daniel thriller series Book 15) []  2020-1-23 18:59

    3.5 🌟starsThe book started off well and I thought that Evie's blind son would be an original and interesting key hero in the investigation of his mother's death. The story mostly leaves him in the wings, however, and moves off to more and more shady corners as the puzzle of Evie's death is eclipsed by more violence and missing e writing style was amazing and the plot was fine if a tad predictable but, for some reason, I just could not obtain too excited about the characters. Detective Jessie Daniels appears to have a career filled with professional gray locations that could catch up to her. The story ends with the police case wrapped up but with a cliffhanger regarding Jessie's private life. I normally steer clear from cliffhangers. I think they detract from the story: I NEED CLOSURE!Thanks to publisher Bookouture and NetGalley for providing a complimentary advance copy of the book; this is my voluntary and honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Cry in the Night: A totally gripping crime thriller (Detective Jessica Daniel thriller series Book 15) []  2020-1-23 18:59

    Love this series. I read it without eating or a bathroom break. For me that's not easy. The twists, turns, and characters kept me guessing. But I knew Tag was too smooth. A wart, really?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Is the Night: A Supernatural Action Adventure Opera []  2020-1-14 19:40

    From beginning to end I really enjoyed this one. The whole book I was twisting my fingers hanging on every wood. Lots of excitement. Loving the global incursions and Timothy fiercely protecting KatieDora with out her even knowing it. Gabriel is still being allusive so im waiting patiently for that to unfold. A huge scream of to Michael for this amazing series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Is the Night: A Supernatural Action Adventure Opera []  2020-1-14 19:40

    Thank you for giving us a amazing novel to read hold up the amazing work looking forward to seeing how this novel works out

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Is the Night: A Supernatural Action Adventure Opera []  2020-1-14 19:40

    Poor guys, the IRS (did I just repeat myself? lol) Calvin, Brock, Paris so a lot of places, so a lot of demons! Another amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Is the Night: A Supernatural Action Adventure Opera []  2020-1-14 19:40

    Couldn’t place it down. Can’t wait for the next one

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Is the Night: A Supernatural Action Adventure Opera []  2020-1-14 19:40

    Hrm,..maybe Pandora should greet all the Invaders with donuts. NAW.. she's gonna obtain you for Katiedora. Turn it invisible ? I highly recommend this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Theater Mystery: Chaos in the Opera House [App]  2018-9-22 21:8

    Have fun the android game but when searching for an object you obtain the x.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Theater Mystery: Chaos in the Opera House [App]  2018-9-22 21:8

    Fast game.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386