Read night owl security full 1080p network video recorder with 2tb hdd and 8 night vision 1080p hd ip cameras reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all night owl security full 1080p network video recorder with 2tb hdd and 8 night vision 1080p hd ip cameras reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    horse riding tales - ride with friends []  2020-5-19 15:11

    So i just updated it yesterday and when i got on 2 hours after the detail was all GONE !!!! I have a rare horse the black and white one spotted and then u couldn't see the spots left i wanted to begin over but i just got on lvl 7 and 6 horses already the barn detail and everything so i got on it this morning to see that maybe it was just a glitch but i was 100% WRONG. But other than that i love this android game but just one question why does the wild mode have to like 86 gems or your horse has to be level 100 why just it be i wanted to roleplay with my with other people but i have to be a wild horse so why not create it free. But i have you have my 100 help if u wish to create any changes pls fix this problem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Night Owl Security 8 Channel 1080p HD Video Security DVR with 1 TB HDD and 4 x 1080p Wired Infrared Cameras [Book]  2019-12-4 18:2

    I had a first gen Night Owl system that quit working after 5 years so I decided to make batter to a HD system. I have to say I am impressed with the system in whole. It was simple to set up and the streaming to tablet worked easily and extremely well once port forwarding was set up. The application is very intuitive allowing for capture of snapshot or video file. The cameras are amazing and correlate movement with IR and display happenings as a yellow block on a timeline for simple review. the video quality is really sharp and the night vision mode really reaches out so much better than the older 720p cameras I had. The documentation is spotty at best and It took awhile to learn how to find and search events, but once figured it out it's really cool and simple to search things that set the system to record or send an alarm. I am very satisfied with the system, will see how it holds up.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Night Owl Security 8 Channel 1080p HD Video Security DVR with 1 TB HDD and 4 x 1080p Wired Infrared Cameras [Book]  2019-12-4 18:2

    This camera security system is awesome and the video is so clear and the clarity is beyond amazing. The HD quality of the pictures that you obtain from the cameras are wonderful you can pick up somebody's license plates and their faces. The lens surface may look little but the amount of zone in panoramic view you obtain is large. To hook it up to your tablet is super easy. The only issue I have encountered is trying to hook it up to my computer. Night Owl has been amazing with trying to support me work on this. Other than that this camera system is beyond awesome and the clarity of the pictures and quality of the video you will obtain is astonishing. The audio is awesome on the two audio cameras that you obtain with the set you can clearly hear if someone makes a comment or say something. If you're looking to modernize your security camera system I would definitely recommend you this camera security system.

    0  


    Add your opinion on night owl security full 1080p network video recorder with 2tb hdd and 8 night vision 1080p hd ip cameras or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Night Owl Security 8 Channel 1080p HD Video Security DVR with 1 TB HDD and 4 x 1080p Wired Infrared Cameras [Book]  2019-12-4 18:2

    First and foremost, I did not this device from Amazon, but I did it from a local electronics shop since it was on at a lower (at the time). With that said, this is a very amazing product (with some flaws). Now, are there better security camera systems out there? Most definitely, but also very likely to be at a higher e initial configuration was beautiful simple, but I can definitely see someone who is not much of a computer savvy or has any technical knowledge to search it somehow difficult. You need to ensure the important ports are opened on your router/gateway in to be able to view the cameras remotely either via the mobile application (through port 9000) or on a PC/Mac app (through port 2050 or 2051). Also, to create things easier, it is probably best to configure a personal static IP address on the DVR so that it does not change every 24 hours or so and you lose remote access. Depending on your gateway's brand, you would probably have to reserve one of the IP addresses on your current network and then assign that to the DVR via Static IP rather than DHCP. All these steps/instructions can be found on the product's manual that comes with your device. I would suggest going over this before getting anything out of the box to ensure this is something you feel comfortable with.I did run into some an problem with remote access using the Night Owl HD CMS Mac application. The current files available for directly from the NightOwl www service are outdated (at the time of this review and at least for Macs). I had to contact them via their Chat Help which luckily for me, I was able to obtain someone right away who was able to support me fix my problem. The solution was to uninstall the old ver and re-install it with an updated ver of this software, which the representative was kind enough to email me. The current ver is v1.2.03 for Macs, so create sure you are at least at this modernize release if you are using a Mac. Once I installed the fresh version, I was able to enter all the important settings and obtain it working successfully. Below are some of the Pros and Cons I was able to find:Pros:- Integrated backup battery will continue recording when you lose power.- 1080P recording is a major plus- Intelligent Infrared Technology definitely helps decrease the number of unnecessary notifications.- Night vision provided good-enough photo quality.- Able to obtain notifications to your tablet or email address when detecting movement.- 1TB HDD to save all your recordings, which can also be upgraded up to a 3TB HDD.- Simple to setup & configure (the hardest thing was possibly running all the wires through my attic)Cons:- Included cameras (Night Owl Security 2 Package Add-On 1080p Wired HD Analog Security Cameras with Heat Based Motion Detection) do not have any audio at all (one-way or two-way)- Tablet application (for iPhone devices at least) need improvement in a lot of areas.- It takes 5-10 seconds to connect to the DVR when launching the Night Owl HD application on iPhone.- Live View does not refresh automatically. You have to select the DVR device which in turn will change the view to default of 9 cameras (3x3).- Live View puts all cameras in portrait mode and not landscape mode, and there is no method to change this setting or at least not one I have found yet. This gives a weird view which for a lot of may not be such a huge of a but it is a bit annoying. I am sure this can easily be fixed with a update.- The default stream is SD-SMOOTH (standard definition). You have to manually change to HD-CLEAR every time. I think HD-CLEAR should definitely be the default view, I mean who likes watching standard definition on their smartphones nowadays?!?- No auto-focus or facial recognition.Overall, photo quality is beautiful amazing but not amazing (this could either be a pro or a con, you decide). The cameras are 2MP which is not bad. However, I own a 2MP interior camera which provides better photo quality both during daytime and nighttime. Again, this is a very amazing security camera system, depending on your expectation & needs. Although I did mention multiple cons, I am definitely not disappointed at all in my purchase, hence the 4-star rating. I am sure most of the things I mentioned can be addressed with a modernize hopefully in the near future. I have had these cameras for about a month now and so far, I am happy and definitely recommend them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Night Owl Security 8 Channel 1080p HD Video Security DVR with 1 TB HDD and 4 x 1080p Wired Infrared Cameras [Book]  2019-12-4 18:2

    EDIT JAN. 2019:The mac could include extremely unsafe malware. When testing the safety of the application, I found out that the app does not have a valid code signature. This means the executable can be maliciously modified without being detected. The app also tries to connect to at least 50 other IP addresses when the app is CLOSED. This was all observed using LittleSnitch 4 for Mac. (a network analysis and firewall tool) I've attached a screenshot of the LittleSnitch interface showing the ludicrous amount of connections it tries to create when the application is closed. I advise ALL to stay away from this e processes that you can see in Activity Monitor have no valid code signature:- NightOwlX_CMS- cmsWebSvrThe is not good for the computer and the actual cameras themselves are trash. I go to look at the cameras remotely and I'd say it works maybe 40-60% of the time. It's terrible. The Mac application crashes almost overtime I use it. The mobile application even freezes when trying to look at recorded events. Please stay away from this product. Three of the cameras never leave night vision mode and the quality isn't even good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Night Owl Security 8 Channel 1080p HD Video Security DVR with 1 TB HDD and 4 x 1080p Wired Infrared Cameras [Book]  2019-12-4 18:2

    I had this camera system professional installed, all around, and inside of my home. I use 2 cams indoor, and 6 outdoor. The outdoor cameras are very durable (I live in Michigan where the weather varies from very hot, to extremely cold; plus severe storms are the norm)! I haven't had any problem seeing what's going on outdoors, or inside, when I'm home watching on the huge monitor (not included), or away on my smartphone of cellphones (I use both iPhone and Galaxy S android device phones). I really don't have any complaints, and have been very satisfied with the equipment. The management interface is a small dated, but it's just a camera system, so it's very functional and simple to use. The on-device playback system has improved over the past year, with firmware updates, and is straightforward to use! The mobile application playback is still a small clunky, but I'm hopeful it will improve once they modernize the apps. Anyway, I highly recommend this camera system, and will it again, whenever I move!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Night Owl Security 8 Channel 1080p HD Video Security DVR with 1 TB HDD and 4 x 1080p Wired Infrared Cameras [Book]  2019-12-4 18:2

    Its a amazing system. I don't know why some people say that it only records with motion. If they read or have some type of knowledge,you can change the settings to record all the time..also you can view it on all devices live and recorded... the best simple to use systems...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Night Owl Security 8 Channel 1080p HD Video Security DVR with 1 TB HDD and 4 x 1080p Wired Infrared Cameras [Book]  2019-12-4 18:2

    Save your self and anything else. Loved my old nightowl, computer access phone access excellent. It wore out after 9 yrs. This newer unit awful. Application doesnt work well and cant obtain it to work on pc at all. When it does work for 3 minutes the pictures are clear but then it stops.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Night Owl Security 8 Channel 1080p HD Video Security DVR with 1 TB HDD and 4 x 1080p Wired Infrared Cameras [Book]  2019-12-4 18:2

    I purchased this to make batter my existing system. I had a Nightowl brand previously but it became dated. I repurchased Nightowl brand because I had amazing luck with my prior cameras and had amazing customer service. BIG MISTAKE!These cameras have awesome clarity and the setup is very easy. The motion/IR sensors are still method too sensitive and even after adjustment, they still send far too a lot of false alarms The phone application was also simple to install. However, like others have mentioned, the remote viewing application is very unstable. When it works, its great. Usually however, something goes wrong with it. Sometimes it wont work, sometimes the entire phone will freeze, and sometimes it just shuts down (don't believe the "not enough gigabite wifi" as I have 180 GPS wifi). Currently, the Nightowl X application has been completely down for 4 days and after waiting 2 hours for customer service, Nightowl says they are having technical issues and don't know when the application will work again. Are you kidding me! I bought this for security and they can't fix their own viewing app? If they don't have it fixed in the next few days, I will be removing this system and sending it back. My mate bought a Lorax and says its great. If not fixed soon, I'll give an updated review and will then be giving a Lorax camera system review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Night Owl Security 8 Channel 1080p HD Video Security DVR with 1 TB HDD and 4 x 1080p Wired Infrared Cameras [Book]  2019-12-4 18:2

    This is a horrible product.1. Image: very unclear and muggy. The color is not colored, it is almost gray.2. View: very narrow angel, quite useless, for both the regular camera and the domes3. Installation: stupidly designed, complicated, technologically backwards , which seems a product from the 1970’s4. App: not friendly at all. Very badly designed5. Computer software: not friendly at all, badly designed6. Recording: terrible. When set on “continuous”, only record on pletely waste of money. After installation behind the walls , our dry walls were up. Now I cannot take off the system, cannot return. It costed me $800 plus labor to install, totally more than $1300 down to the drain.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Night Owl Security 8 Channel 1080p HD Video Security DVR with 1 TB HDD and 4 x 1080p Wired Infrared Cameras [Book]  2019-12-4 18:2

    First the night vision is over rated. 30 feet at most. Not finished yet with on the way. On the PC If you don't have a media player that supports .avi files you can't play back your recordings. VLC media player works . Have to run program as an administrator or it crashes. Picture quality not much better than a night owl 720 system that I also have on my work shop. Power supplies are barely adequate to run the cameras, had the same problem on my Night Owl 720p system on my rveillance microphones cannot be heard on my 4k television that I monitor with, Using HDMI Still working on that one. No power switch also No remote control ! Better a mouse extension cord. The Iphone viewing application is better but still erratic. If you need serious monitoring, please don't waste your on this system.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Night Owl WNVR201-88P-B 8 Channel 1080p Wireless Smart Security Hub with 8 x 1080p Wireless Infrared IP Cameras and 1 TB HDD, White [Book]  2019-12-6 18:15

    I bought Night Owl 8 Camera Wireless system a year ago. I have had nothing but issues with it. DVR box went out and Night Owl replaced it with a used one. Now Cameras are not working. I have to scrap this system and putting in a fresh own. NO NIGHT OWL SYSTEMS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Night Owl WNVR201-88P-B 8 Channel 1080p Wireless Smart Security Hub with 8 x 1080p Wireless Infrared IP Cameras and 1 TB HDD, White [Book]  2019-12-6 18:15

    Very nice. Works good. Want they had power supply extensions so I don’t have to run regular extension cords. 9’ not long enough.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Night Owl WNVR201-88P-B 8 Channel 1080p Wireless Smart Security Hub with 8 x 1080p Wireless Infrared IP Cameras and 1 TB HDD, White [Book]  2019-12-6 18:15

    false advertisement to 300 feet. more like 50 feet. freezes a lot and ghost people with lots of delays. we’ve tried disconnecting interference like cordless phones but still not good connections. we’ve anchored the main system (nvr/dvr) to the center of the house and used the extension antenna but no luck. will be returning the system to obtain our back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Night Owl WNVR201-88P-B 8 Channel 1080p Wireless Smart Security Hub with 8 x 1080p Wireless Infrared IP Cameras and 1 TB HDD, White [Book]  2019-12-6 18:15

    I bought this from someone who said they didnt' use it. Well they set up a password so I can't obtain in to the system to set it up . I am beyond furious as I have spend over 500 for something that I cant' use. I bought it in june but couldn't set it up till now so just found out it's password protected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Night Owl WNVR201-88P-B 8 Channel 1080p Wireless Smart Security Hub with 8 x 1080p Wireless Infrared IP Cameras and 1 TB HDD, White [Book]  2019-12-6 18:15

    The worst product in the globe Night 0wl cameras systemTwo Night owl employee promise me a and then backed out and told me that Amazon would give me a Amazon is trying to rip me off by only giving me a partial when they should have to give me a full including that was on my account

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Night Owl WNVR201-88P-B 8 Channel 1080p Wireless Smart Security Hub with 8 x 1080p Wireless Infrared IP Cameras and 1 TB HDD, White [Book]  2019-12-6 18:15

    Works like i figured

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Night Owl WNVR201-88P-B 8 Channel 1080p Wireless Smart Security Hub with 8 x 1080p Wireless Infrared IP Cameras and 1 TB HDD, White [Book]  2019-12-6 18:15

    The application was really poor couldn't watch cameras at all, constantly froze, the cameras seem to be meant to all be in the same room as the DVR, because all the cameras was very slow and people would ghost and glitch right past the screen, I had to return it, I'm giving 3 stars only because the return was fast and simple otherwise it would be 1 star.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Night Owl WNVR201-88P-B 8 Channel 1080p Wireless Smart Security Hub with 8 x 1080p Wireless Infrared IP Cameras and 1 TB HDD, White [Book]  2019-12-6 18:15

    Very nice outfit simple to install and amazing picture quality. Would definitely again.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Night Owl WNVR201-88P-B 8 Channel 1080p Wireless Smart Security Hub with 8 x 1080p Wireless Infrared IP Cameras and 1 TB HDD, White [Book]  2019-12-6 18:15

    Very nice system. I have 6 of the cameras working. Trying to search a method to extend the WYFI range so I can obtain the other 2 working.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Night Owl WNVR201-88P-B 8 Channel 1080p Wireless Smart Security Hub with 8 x 1080p Wireless Infrared IP Cameras and 1 TB HDD, White [Book]  2019-12-6 18:15

    False alarms

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EZVIZ FULL HD 1080p Outdoor IP PoE Surveillance System, 4 Weatherproof HD Security Cameras, 8 Channel 2TB NVR Storage, 100ft Night Vision, Customizable Motion Detection, ONVIF Compliant [Book]  2019-12-6 18:15

    I ask for info in to use this product, but I am still waiting for an e user manual indicates that we need a Code that is posted in the rear part of the recorder or we should test with the code ABCDE, but it does not work.I sent an email to ezviz but no body respond E SUPPORT IS REALLY VERY BAD; I BOUGTH THE PRODUCT ALMOST 1 YEAR AGO, AND I STILL CAN'T USE IT BECAUSE NOBODY CAN SOLVE THE PROBLEM.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EZVIZ FULL HD 1080p Outdoor IP PoE Surveillance System, 4 Weatherproof HD Security Cameras, 8 Channel 2TB NVR Storage, 100ft Night Vision, Customizable Motion Detection, ONVIF Compliant [Book]  2019-12-6 18:15

    Liked it now hate it. It has some terrific feature for the price. The picture was amazing but not great; it was however amazing enough to watch the property around my very rural house. Then the almost all of the infra-red LED's burned out and this 4 camera system was blind at night in 3 of the cameras. Not being able to see anything on camera is of course useless. Couldn't really search any warranty info so I found the manufacturers www service and sent in a complaint. I believe I was patient and straight forward in my description of the problem and just asked for the cameras to be replaced or upgraded, I also indicated that I had not posted any negative review of the product. Days later I obtain an email asking for a ridiculous amount of extra proof ( camera images, how they are mounted, and of course another copy of the amazon invoice). I assemble all of this info and sent it on its way, 10 day later I obtain a phone call and am told I need to send extra images as they were questioning the photos I sent ( ambient lighting from the moon and far away drive method lights created photos just barely visible). I sent the fresh picture that I took at 4a (yes I has to obtain up at 4a and take the pictures they wanted)..... 10 days later on a Friday at about 4p I obtain another from them (ET versus PT). I call back the next day Saturday of course no answer. Called on Monday and couldn't create it through to them.... LONG AND SHORT OF IT, THIS PRODUCT WILL BREAK AND THEY WILL PUT YOU INTO A WELL REHEARSED DELAY ROUTINE UNTIL YOU GIVE UP. AMAZON WAS GREAT. DELIVERY, EZVIZ IS JUNK AND THEIR SERVICE IS A SCAM.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EZVIZ FULL HD 1080p Outdoor IP PoE Surveillance System, 4 Weatherproof HD Security Cameras, 8 Channel 2TB NVR Storage, 100ft Night Vision, Customizable Motion Detection, ONVIF Compliant [Book]  2019-12-6 18:15

    Worst system ever. Place it outdoor. Their wiring system is not water proof. All cameras stopped working in a month.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EZVIZ FULL HD 1080p Outdoor IP PoE Surveillance System, 4 Weatherproof HD Security Cameras, 8 Channel 2TB NVR Storage, 100ft Night Vision, Customizable Motion Detection, ONVIF Compliant [Book]  2019-12-6 18:15

    I "upgraded" to this 4K ver from their 1080p version. The old one has better video quality than the 4K version. The night vision is beautiful much useless. I compared with ample amount of lights and my old model produces better video also very warm to touch.I will hold the old 1080p version.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EZVIZ FULL HD 1080p Outdoor IP PoE Surveillance System, 4 Weatherproof HD Security Cameras, 8 Channel 2TB NVR Storage, 100ft Night Vision, Customizable Motion Detection, ONVIF Compliant [Book]  2019-12-6 18:15

    Not waterproof as claimed. First rain storm 2 of the 4 cameras where damaged

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EZVIZ FULL HD 1080p Outdoor IP PoE Surveillance System, 4 Weatherproof HD Security Cameras, 8 Channel 2TB NVR Storage, 100ft Night Vision, Customizable Motion Detection, ONVIF Compliant [Book]  2019-12-6 18:15

    I strongly recommend versus buying this device. Reason #1. There is no IP address you can log into within your home to access and configure the system. Reason #2. In to configure the system you need an HDMI cable and a unique monitor since it does not work properly with flat screen TV's. Reason #3. In to obtain the QR code to use it with your cell phone you need to hook it up to an HDMI cable / monitor, then use the crappy mouse to type in a password and then hook it up to the internet. There is no factory restart if you skip a step or do it wrong. Latest but not least - I bought this fresh and the QR code said it was used. In this case you are stuck with a device you can't use. They tell you to search the previous owner and ask them to remove it. I bought it from Amazon so not sure how this could happen. Two year home renovation project and the EZVIZ was the hardest part...nothing EZ about this!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EZVIZ FULL HD 1080p Outdoor IP PoE Surveillance System, 4 Weatherproof HD Security Cameras, 8 Channel 2TB NVR Storage, 100ft Night Vision, Customizable Motion Detection, ONVIF Compliant [Book]  2019-12-6 18:15

    This is actually my first review.I work for an IT MSP so tech devices and installation such as these cameras are right in my wheel-house. That being said, I had no issue running line and getting this setup. I ran outdoor cat6 cable (Ubiquiti Toughcable) and connected BNC baluns at each end. This method I can easily make batter if the need or wish is there. Everything worked beautiful smoothly until lately. Cameras are great, easily 4/5. Mobile application and notifications are decent, 4/5 as well - notifications are a small sensitive. Aesthetically, the device is a solid 4/5.Why I rate this 1/5 is due to a the camera system running into an problem with what I assume are updates automatically pushed from the cloud. After around two weeks of uninterrupted service my device started a boot loop. The boot loop occurs when the device has a network connection. I've tried everything... Re-formatting, factory defaulting, plugging in the network cable at various stages, you name it. Normally this wouldn't be a issue but there are no useful FAQs, help articles, or firmware updates on their this point, I'd just reach out to EZVIZ and begin a help case for a fast troubleshooting session - You would think right? eir customer service hours, Pacific Time, are between 7am-6pm Monday-Friday. Don't test and call after 5pm though because you'll be on keep for an hour before the line triggers into after-hours and you obtain disconnected. I have a regular full time day job that I'm not going to take time off of to fix a brand fresh camera system. That being said, I sent them an email to obtain help on my own time. It has been a week and I haven't gotten a technically savvy as I consider myself, I don't think an average person would go through the steps I've already taken. I would think most people would have tried to return the device or write it off and [email protected]#$%!. I'm really jealous of the user with functioning devices.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EZVIZ FULL HD 1080p Outdoor IP PoE Surveillance System, 4 Weatherproof HD Security Cameras, 8 Channel 2TB NVR Storage, 100ft Night Vision, Customizable Motion Detection, ONVIF Compliant [Book]  2019-12-6 18:15

    Not good video quality when zooming on live videoUnable to zoom on recorded videoVery grainy night video, multiple false trigger alarms on any setting despite setting adjustments Tech help not good knowledge of reason: “new camera and software”, takes 2-3 days to obtain answers to questions from s: very simple to set up

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EZVIZ FULL HD 1080p Outdoor IP PoE Surveillance System, 4 Weatherproof HD Security Cameras, 8 Channel 2TB NVR Storage, 100ft Night Vision, Customizable Motion Detection, ONVIF Compliant [Book]  2019-12-6 18:15

    The system works beautiful well but is not good quality. I ordered it in December of 2016 and in January of 2018 I discovered one of my outdoor "waterproof" cameras was full of water. Of course I am just out of the 1 year warranty even though it wasn't installed until Spring of 2017. Amazon wants $76 to a fresh camera when the whole system with 4 cameras is less than $200 new.UPDATE 10/20/18...this system has been installed less than 2 years and I now have a second outdoor camera full of water that is malfunctioning and a 3rd camera that is installed under a porch that has no water in it but it cutting in and out. That is 3 out of 5 camera that have went poor in less than 2 years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EZVIZ FULL HD 1080p Outdoor IP PoE Surveillance System, 4 Weatherproof HD Security Cameras, 8 Channel 2TB NVR Storage, 100ft Night Vision, Customizable Motion Detection, ONVIF Compliant [Book]  2019-12-6 18:15

    Don’t waste your Video Quality is really not good I can not create out the license plate of a vehicle parked on the other side of the street.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Night Owl WNVR201-42P-B 4 Channel 1080p Wireless Smart Security Hub with 2 x 1080p Infrared IP Cameras and 1 TB HDD, White [Book]  2019-12-6 18:15

    Largest issue with the camera is the amount of fasle positives it gives. I have it on the lowest setting with pir enabled and any shadow or light change sets the motion off with a cameras that's indoors! I thought the who purpose of thermal detection was to reduce false positive motion activations. Night owl failed on this one, it becomes so bothersome you just wish to turn them off.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Night Owl WNVR201-42P-B 4 Channel 1080p Wireless Smart Security Hub with 2 x 1080p Infrared IP Cameras and 1 TB HDD, White [Book]  2019-12-6 18:15

    Do Not Buy, until you read this! item sold as "subscription alternative to cloud storage" but this system won't let you to review local storage video history, unless you are sitting in front of the local NVR. You are require to their "cloud storage" service to be able to access remotely by computer and phone app allows you to review the history but does not let rewind/fast forward of your video history. Also you can not change sensitivity of "motion sensor" so if you live in the town or high traffic area, you will end up with all a tone of false motions and a "million" of hours of recorded videos, which will then take you a "million of hours", to review through the app. For a $250 system, you would expect this to be included. System was simple to install (as long as you have outlets near the camera, power wires are only 6ft long) but the wireless signal is grossly over estimated, one of my cameras is only 30 ft away from the base and have two "sheetrock" wall in between and camera constantly losses connection and live feed freezes.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Night Owl WNVR201-42P-B 4 Channel 1080p Wireless Smart Security Hub with 2 x 1080p Infrared IP Cameras and 1 TB HDD, White [Book]  2019-12-6 18:15

    Very satisfied so far with this buy. It installs easily, (a cpl of hrs) and seems to be well made. The "set up" interface is a bit clunky (IMHO) but once done, works fine. The cameras, in this case are hardwired for ac power but operate wirelessly to the DVR, nice long power cord. You can add 2 more cameras with this set up, (total of 4) I only required 2. Lost of ways to set up and adjust motion sensitivity and viewing angles. 1080 HD, and decent night vision, Application works well, really for $300 it's a amazing deal......

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Night Owl WNVR201-42P-B 4 Channel 1080p Wireless Smart Security Hub with 2 x 1080p Infrared IP Cameras and 1 TB HDD, White [Book]  2019-12-6 18:15

    The onscreen keyboard is really my only complaint. It's difficult to use with the mouse as I don't have the NVR in the best zone to use the mouse effectively. I could not obtain a USB keyboard to work with the NVR. Other than that, I've always liked NightOwl products. The cameras have a amazing wide angle view and the intercom system is great. The mobile application looks funky in portrait mode, but looks amazing in landscape.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Night Owl WNVR201-42P-B 4 Channel 1080p Wireless Smart Security Hub with 2 x 1080p Infrared IP Cameras and 1 TB HDD, White [Book]  2019-12-6 18:15

    Arrived with a faulty hard drive. Bought one from Walmart instead and it’s been amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Night Owl WNVR201-42P-B 4 Channel 1080p Wireless Smart Security Hub with 2 x 1080p Infrared IP Cameras and 1 TB HDD, White [Book]  2019-12-6 18:15

    Wanted a easy simple to use camerao for around my house This is it. Set up took about 10 minute cameras have amazing clarity snd the sp so far is flawless

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Night Owl WNVR201-42P-B 4 Channel 1080p Wireless Smart Security Hub with 2 x 1080p Infrared IP Cameras and 1 TB HDD, White [Book]  2019-12-6 18:15

    This kit does a remarkable job, I use it for my mountain cabin to hold in check, technical help is true good, The only poor thing is I don't completely know how to set up noticefation but will figure it out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Night Owl WNVR201-42P-B 4 Channel 1080p Wireless Smart Security Hub with 2 x 1080p Infrared IP Cameras and 1 TB HDD, White [Book]  2019-12-6 18:15

    Very not good unit. Wouldn't recommend. Wouldn't stay connected to cameras!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Night Owl WNVR201-42P-B 4 Channel 1080p Wireless Smart Security Hub with 2 x 1080p Infrared IP Cameras and 1 TB HDD, White [Book]  2019-12-6 18:15

    Its not work at all . I tried to set it up so a lot of time with Night owl customer service . And finally they wish me send it back to factory . But i font have time to wait return label from factory. So that why i have to return back to Amazon

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Night Owl WNVR201-42P-B 4 Channel 1080p Wireless Smart Security Hub with 2 x 1080p Infrared IP Cameras and 1 TB HDD, White [Book]  2019-12-6 18:15

    Purchased throgh Costco. Hard Drive stopped working within 3 months. Its under warranty and still no replacement / fix. Worked through Costco Concierge service, Night Owl Warranty Claim service and Night Owl Service and no resolution. Very Dissapointing!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wireless Security Camera System, GENBOLT Outdoor 1080P Home WiFi Security Surveillance Camera System, 8 Channels Full HD 1080P Video Record NVR with 4pcs 1080P Onvif IP Network Cameras,No HDD []  2020-2-2 7:55

    Worked great. Just what I needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wireless Security Camera System, GENBOLT Outdoor 1080P Home WiFi Security Surveillance Camera System, 8 Channels Full HD 1080P Video Record NVR with 4pcs 1080P Onvif IP Network Cameras,No HDD []  2020-2-2 7:55

    antenna is the same brand (genbolt) as the camera I bought. I bought 2 of these to support run my NVR setup and they worked great. No problems at all so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wireless Security Camera System, GENBOLT Outdoor 1080P Home WiFi Security Surveillance Camera System, 8 Channels Full HD 1080P Video Record NVR with 4pcs 1080P Onvif IP Network Cameras,No HDD []  2020-2-2 7:55

    I bought this antenna because I obtain very weak signals to my wireless camera from my AP.Once I removed the original antenna and installed this one, I got a solid signal and very stalled simple and cameras worked amazing immediately.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wireless Security Camera System, GENBOLT Outdoor 1080P Home WiFi Security Surveillance Camera System, 8 Channels Full HD 1080P Video Record NVR with 4pcs 1080P Onvif IP Network Cameras,No HDD []  2020-2-2 7:55

    Didn't add any strength to my wireless camera

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wireless Security Camera System, GENBOLT Outdoor 1080P Home WiFi Security Surveillance Camera System, 8 Channels Full HD 1080P Video Record NVR with 4pcs 1080P Onvif IP Network Cameras,No HDD []  2020-2-2 7:55

    Amazing camera system,, and help is great, the down side is the Mobile app notification is terrible, it keeps a continuous log of all happenings and no method to delete the events. Also the Motion detection is a small off, it sets of motion detection with false alarms

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wireless Security Camera System, GENBOLT Outdoor 1080P Home WiFi Security Surveillance Camera System, 8 Channels Full HD 1080P Video Record NVR with 4pcs 1080P Onvif IP Network Cameras,No HDD []  2020-2-2 7:55

    perfect product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wireless Security Camera System, GENBOLT Outdoor 1080P Home WiFi Security Surveillance Camera System, 8 Channels Full HD 1080P Video Record NVR with 4pcs 1080P Onvif IP Network Cameras,No HDD []  2020-2-2 7:55

    This security camera system is exactly what I am looking for! Frist, all the cameras are wirelessly connected to the central monitor screen so installation is super simple as it saved all the cabling hustle. Practocally plug and play. I really like the repeater featire( camera is use as a repeater for other camera, this method you can put some camera more far from device ).Second the 1080p photo quality is perfect and the night vision is very ird, it can be viewed on my iphone through application which means I can monitor the home anytime y option out there. There's no zoom but don't required for my use. Amazing product for a amazing price! I highly recommend that product!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wireless Security Camera System, GENBOLT Outdoor 1080P Home WiFi Security Surveillance Camera System, 8 Channels Full HD 1080P Video Record NVR with 4pcs 1080P Onvif IP Network Cameras,No HDD []  2020-2-2 7:55

    Work great. Very solid connection. Have a significant increase in the signal and reliability of the video. This is a amazing antenna for this price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wireless Security Camera System, GENBOLT Outdoor 1080P Home WiFi Security Surveillance Camera System, 8 Channels Full HD 1080P Video Record NVR with 4pcs 1080P Onvif IP Network Cameras,No HDD []  2020-2-2 7:55

    A bit pricey, but they work great. They keep connection without leaks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wireless Security Camera System, GENBOLT Outdoor 1080P Home WiFi Security Surveillance Camera System, 8 Channels Full HD 1080P Video Record NVR with 4pcs 1080P Onvif IP Network Cameras,No HDD []  2020-2-2 7:55

    This works better than expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ZOSI Wireless Security Cameras System,H.265+ 8CH 1080P HD Network IP NVR with 1TB Hard Drive and 4pcs 2.0MP 1080P HD Wireless Weatherproof Indoor Outdoor IP Surveillance Cameras with 65ft Night Vision []  2020-1-4 0:0

    I bought the 4 channel with the 1 TB HDD. I'm the IT guy at a manufacturing facility and this was purchased to monitor our shipping system. Something simple, well designed, afordable and reliable that could monitor our shipping conveyors, gates, doors and boxes, etc. I purchased it in April of 2016 with very small expectations honestly and it has been solid since day one. Not one issue. The gentlemen that run our shipping dept. are all over 55 yrs old country folks who have small to no tech skills ingeneral and I was worried that this system would prove difficult to teach them how to operate. It was not. Indeed they've learned it well and have adapted nicely. If there is a hangup, thefts, or just odd behavior in general they've been able to revert back to the time frame and see for themselves. We've relied on it and it has e Shipping dept. is downstairs in a concrete, semi-well lit environment with 8 ft ceilings and this has had no issues with connecting to the cameras. The farthest reach is roughly 80 feet away. All wireless connected cameras. They're all indoors as well, so I have very small experience or info regarding the night vision itial setup was as easy as it could possibly be guys. I merely plugged in the DVR unit, a monitor and a supplied (albiet cheap) little small mouse and began to setup the primary settings (time zone, how I wanted it to record, motion vs. continuous, etc.). It is not on our network at all, so I have it set up as a locally controlled device only. I then plugged in the cameras one by one and they all connected fine. The IT Dept. is upstairs and I was even able to connect wirelessly through the floor. Trust me when I say that is a amazing try wirelessly. This building was built in 1892 and was built to withstand a nuclear war!! Literally ... there are 3 bomb shelters that were constructed in the 50's inside the facility. Should work nicely for your house. I assure you.I highly recommend it and am here now to another for my house and one more for a mate of mine who has issues with thefts and is interested in this.Feel to ask questions and I'll do my best to answer and help as much as possible guys.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ZOSI Wireless Security Cameras System,H.265+ 8CH 1080P HD Network IP NVR with 1TB Hard Drive and 4pcs 2.0MP 1080P HD Wireless Weatherproof Indoor Outdoor IP Surveillance Cameras with 65ft Night Vision []  2020-1-4 0:0

    So, installed the cameras this weekend. I have installed a lot of camera systems and programmed a lot of systems. Here are my thoughts. The system is great, cameras are very clear for the price. The installing and programming might be confusing to some, as the installation instructions are not 100% clear. The cables were long enough for my install, they come 60' I think. The App, worked first time, I allow the wife install it herself on her phone and she had no problem. Packaging... everything had its own put and was packaged very well, cameras were encased in foam, DVR was encased in foam... both the mouse and the transformer for the dvr, were tossed in a box and left to fend for themselves... mouse came to me in 12 pieces, guess they had an argument and the transformer had enough of the mouses mouth..... lucky I had a mouse that I could use, and I would go wireless anyway, as my DVR is in a lock box and the 3' is beautiful much worthless....kinda like how the mouse came to me.over all, very happy with the system.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ZOSI Wireless Security Cameras System,H.265+ 8CH 1080P HD Network IP NVR with 1TB Hard Drive and 4pcs 2.0MP 1080P HD Wireless Weatherproof Indoor Outdoor IP Surveillance Cameras with 65ft Night Vision []  2020-1-4 0:0

    This product is very fickle and not simple to use. The cameras work fine but the is horrible. If you don’t set up and save your setting in a particular method it won’t save. Also during playback sometimes all cameras will present on screen sometimes 1, or 2, or 3 present a display on the same playback hour. On my phone live-feed sometimes works sometimes not. I am running an Ethernet wire directly to this unit. I haven’t been able to email notifications yet. I want I hadn’t waited part the return date because a this point it’s unusable. I would not recommend this product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ZOSI Wireless Security Cameras System,H.265+ 8CH 1080P HD Network IP NVR with 1TB Hard Drive and 4pcs 2.0MP 1080P HD Wireless Weatherproof Indoor Outdoor IP Surveillance Cameras with 65ft Night Vision []  2020-1-4 0:0

     When we first tried to install the camera system, we discovered after hours of trying to figure out what was wrong, that one of the cameras was defective. The sellers quickly sent a replacement, yet it cost me having to call the installer/electrician back again at an additional charge. I have used this for a couple of months now (it sat in the box for a while before I got it installed) and almost every day, sometimes twice a day or more, the power on the unit goes off. And once it reboots, it just sits there with a huge menu splashed across the screen doing absolutely nothin until I hit the "Finish" button. I am not always around to do this, so there are several hours in the day or night that the system is not doing its job. There are no power surges in my home, and nothing else turns off like this unit does repeatedly, so I have to surmise that there is still something defective about it. Not sure what recourse I have now, if any. I am beyond disappointed and frustrated. I am posting a video so you can see what happens once the power goes off and it reboots. (Apologies for the melody in the background.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ZOSI Wireless Security Cameras System,H.265+ 8CH 1080P HD Network IP NVR with 1TB Hard Drive and 4pcs 2.0MP 1080P HD Wireless Weatherproof Indoor Outdoor IP Surveillance Cameras with 65ft Night Vision []  2020-1-4 0:0

    I love this fresh system!I was on the hunt for a security camera system. After doing some research I decided I didn’t wish to use a cloud based service that would cost me a monthly operating fee. I then looked at the huge box stores, but I elected to test the ZOSI DVR wired camera system. Best value and cost by far.I installed the system without any problems. One could just hook it up and it automatically starts recording, or you can use a lot of other useful features. My mom probably could have just plugged it in to record without any reading... if you wish other features, some degree of technical abilities is needed.Points to know:1. I made a gmail acc just for this and set security on my gmail to low so that the ZOSI dvr was able to use the outgoing mail server without any issues. I could then create settings on the DVR to email me alerts when motion is detected.2. I didn’t use a PC to program, but rather the included mouse. It’s easy. One can then look at a frame and select where in the frame to look for motion and set the sensitivity. This is useful if a frame has trees blowing and vehicles going by, but you only wish an alert if a gate opens.3. I downloaded the ZOSI application for my iPhone and I initially couldn’t obtain it to work. I emailed their tech help and they were quick and helpful. The manual is not well written and the tech help by email needed me to think a bit differently. I sent screen shots and they texted back, “Please use zosi intelligent application on your phone, your DVR's network is okay, And the e-mail issue, the smtp server is  please refer to the below link” I was initially thinking... “don’t they see I did use the ZOSI app? But then I thought to look and there is more than one app... and there is one called, “ZOSI smart” I had ZOSI view. So obtain the right one! And I quickly said to myself... that’s how I set up the email... but I wrote “google” and not “gmail”. It was simple once I corrected my mistakes. Thank you ZOSI support.4. Lots of options for cameras and DVRs. I have a guest house and a front house. Little town lot, but still further than the 65’ of run for the camera cable. I ended up buying 2 various ZOSI systems. Both are great. The cost is great. The application registers the devices and I can monitor from my iPhone.5. In trying to solve some email problems before contacting their support, I read some posts on setting up port forwarding on your router. Don’t worry... it wasn’t needed. This isn’t as complicated as I was thinking!So in the end, I was able to install 2 systems with 6 cameras and my property is covered! All for much cheaper than a monthly fee based service.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ZOSI Wireless Security Cameras System,H.265+ 8CH 1080P HD Network IP NVR with 1TB Hard Drive and 4pcs 2.0MP 1080P HD Wireless Weatherproof Indoor Outdoor IP Surveillance Cameras with 65ft Night Vision []  2020-1-4 0:0

    The instructions to obtain this to work on so it transmits the video to your phone is very poor. Very very poor. They could have a college student to do a better job and quintupled their sales. It took me forever to obtain it working and it should have been about a 30 min setup. Anyway the system itself if fairly simple to setup and obtain working, its close to plug and play as you will obtain and the video is good. However about 11 months after installation it has stopped working. It started to beep exactly like a smoke detector in need of a battery change. I will test to see what's wrong with it and give an update. I was expecting to obtain at least 5 years from this so right now this should be a showstopper for all prospective buyers. Wait for my update5/8/17Immediately after posting the above review Zosi's customer service contacted me. A bit of a shocker but to create a very long story short they sent me a link for a firmware upgrade. It took 2 weeks but the problem was resolved. Score one for customer service! So I will add a star back to my original rating.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ZOSI Wireless Security Cameras System,H.265+ 8CH 1080P HD Network IP NVR with 1TB Hard Drive and 4pcs 2.0MP 1080P HD Wireless Weatherproof Indoor Outdoor IP Surveillance Cameras with 65ft Night Vision []  2020-1-4 0:0

     What a amazing investment this was. We have a cabin that we only go to on the weekends and today someone broke in but guess what!?! We got some attractive footage of this bozo to present it to cops and they created a positive ID. The only negative thing I can say about the system is the power cords are slightly on the side. Even though the cameras are weatherproof I don't think the power cords are so if you plan to plug it in on an outside adapter or an outside extension cord you're probably going to wish to invest in a massive duty weather proof power adapter for the cameras. The footage included here shows these amazing cameras in action. You can even see the guy's face when he realizes there's a camera there and though he pulled the plug on them it was too mote viewing Android device note: I am aware of 5 Android device apps that let remote viewing. Two of them work amazing and three of them are awful. Unfortunately the ones that don't work are the ones referred to in the instruction manual. IP Pro, Eseenet Esee Eseenet+, and ZOSI VIEW are awful. Do not use them. The two apps that I have found to work very well and connect very well are ZOSI Cloud and ErocamPro (I think this application has been discontinued unfortunately but I still have an old copy). This is across multiple Android device devices. The footage in my review was captured using ZOSI Cloud in playback mode.Edit 11/15/2018:. ZOSI place out a fresh Android device application that seems to work better than any of the others. It's called "Zosi Pano" in the playstore. Don't bother to register when setting up the application (unless you wish to but I really don't see a point), you can just choose "Local experience" at the bottom and then enter your cloud ID and password ect....has been working amazing for me for a couple of months now. It's less glitchy than any of the other apps so far.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ZOSI Wireless Security Cameras System,H.265+ 8CH 1080P HD Network IP NVR with 1TB Hard Drive and 4pcs 2.0MP 1080P HD Wireless Weatherproof Indoor Outdoor IP Surveillance Cameras with 65ft Night Vision []  2020-1-4 0:0

    The item claims to be able to reach up to 350 meters with nothing blocking the WiFi signal. I place the NVR (the WiFi router and recording piece) on my front porch as a test, and reeled out several hundred feet of extension cord for a camera as a test. The WiFi between the NVR and the camera failed at about 20 meters. If I took a few steps back (and waited), it worked again, but was very jittery in the capture of video. If I stepped back outside the 20 meter range, the signal between the NVR and camera (keep in mind there was NOTHING but air between the two) failed not buy. Does not work as claimed.I'm already in the process of returning this and will spend more on a better system.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ZOSI Wireless Security Cameras System,H.265+ 8CH 1080P HD Network IP NVR with 1TB Hard Drive and 4pcs 2.0MP 1080P HD Wireless Weatherproof Indoor Outdoor IP Surveillance Cameras with 65ft Night Vision []  2020-1-4 0:0

    Ok so the camera system itself is okay. Setting it up is not as simple as other systems I've set up. Definitely not a user friendly system at all compared to other systems on the market. Picture quality is great. Here is the HUGE problem. The application for this system is HORRENDOUS! If you plan on using this system to monitor it from a phone or tablet, it is USELESS! The application barely works. If you look at the reviews for the application in the application shop it has a rating of 3 stars for 500k downloads. The largest complaint is that the application just doesn't work and that the cameras won't load in the app. They just constantly buffer. It defeats the purpose of this system. Had I know this was the problem with this system, I would have NEVER purchased it. I'm actually going to call Amazon and file a complaint because the system is mostly useless to me without the application working.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    ZOSI Wireless Security Cameras System,H.265+ 8CH 1080P HD Network IP NVR with 1TB Hard Drive and 4pcs 2.0MP 1080P HD Wireless Weatherproof Indoor Outdoor IP Surveillance Cameras with 65ft Night Vision []  2020-1-4 0:0

    Amazing system for the price. 1080p cameras and a 1TB DVR for under $200 is beautiful good. I have all 4 cameras recording at max resolution and it stores about 30days worth of video before it over writes. Simple installation too.I haven’t been able to obtain the email alerts to work. The user interface for the iPhone application could use some work. It will freeze sometimes or lock up my 6S phone. Not too often though. I also have the DVR connected to a HD monitor. The user interface is beautiful good, it just takes some time to learn how to use all the e cameras work well and the night vision is good. If you are covering a huge zone I would recommend an extra IR flood light for at night.Update..... After about 1 year I had an problem where the DVR would not boot up. I contacted a person named Slina at ZOSI tech help via email and I received a response within a few hours. I was asked to test several things which didn't fix it. I was then asked to send the broken unit back and I received a warranty replacement in about 4 days.I was very impressed with the fast response, level of customer help and the ease of getting a replacement under warranty. My system is now working again and I am a satisfied customer!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EZVIZ FULL HD 1080p Outdoor Surveillance System, 8 Weatherproof HD Security Cameras, 8 Channel 2TB DVR Storage, 100ft Night Vision, Customizable Motion Detection []  2020-1-21 18:10

    Tech help is extremely slow to respond the phone was on keep for an hour and 30 mins product does not work with all garage door openers for some reason tech help say it that if you have a wireless garage door opener it will kick this device off the network

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EZVIZ FULL HD 1080p Outdoor Surveillance System, 8 Weatherproof HD Security Cameras, 8 Channel 2TB DVR Storage, 100ft Night Vision, Customizable Motion Detection []  2020-1-21 18:10

    This is a amazing system for the money, cameras are white, light and beautiful small, quality is very amazing night and day, unlike Lorex which is e DVR is little and works fine but audio recording on camera 1 is nothing but static noise, can't hear anything through it, like someone was blowing at it constantly and the mobile application viewing is a huge issue, the application tries to load all 8 channels on one screen at the same time and it's not working for a DSL connection, it's much to upload for such slow create the application to load live view every 3 or 5 second intervals and place an option to just present the live view on each can without the video playback. It will reduce live view load on slower internet connections. You can't create out anything if u substream below WD1 quality so HD is not possible. So besides that, would be 5 stars.UPDATE 09/2018The system still works well, cameras are good, but, the Chanel #1 audio is just static wind sound so its beautiful much useless, the video export really sucks as it exports random sized files instead of one file which you could chop and edit yourself later if you want.If you wish to export 3 camera videos of same timeframe, you really cant as it must be exported separately from each camera and that sucks also, the for PC playback SHOULD have an easier video export than the DVR itself.. Its a amazing system, but the DVR is a true pain along with the video export e Android device viewing application should have an option to JUST view the live camera and not load the playback which confuses the application and prevents the live view from loading.. Place some more effort into this as the hardware is great..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EZVIZ FULL HD 1080p Outdoor Surveillance System, 8 Weatherproof HD Security Cameras, 8 Channel 2TB DVR Storage, 100ft Night Vision, Customizable Motion Detection []  2020-1-21 18:10

    I purchased the 8 channel 8 camera 1080p. Been playing with it only a few days. Simple to set up, beautiful amazing picture. Amazing at night it appears. But no live stream on the app, I really wanted to be able to see the live view from a mobile device. I can watch playback footage just fine, but it just throws error codes that tell you nothing while trying to veiw the live video. May test to return it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EZVIZ FULL HD 1080p Outdoor Surveillance System, 8 Weatherproof HD Security Cameras, 8 Channel 2TB DVR Storage, 100ft Night Vision, Customizable Motion Detection []  2020-1-21 18:10

    NVR network adapter card failed right out of the box. When the ethernet cable was connected, it caused the unit to power cycle. Returned the system to , they were amazing and shipped my replacement system. When the fresh system arrived, I tested the fresh dvr and attached my ethernet cable to the unit. Same thing again. Called ezviz. Surprisingly got through to help quickly. Explained my problem. They came to the same conclusion as me, poor network card. They suggested I have amazon try my fresh unit before they ship it to me. I opted for a and shipped it back, again. Amazon has been amazing throughout, but I ezviz needs a small better qc procedures with there product.I was really looking forward to replacing an old system with this one but I'll have to go back to the drawing board.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EZVIZ FULL HD 1080p Outdoor Surveillance System, 8 Weatherproof HD Security Cameras, 8 Channel 2TB DVR Storage, 100ft Night Vision, Customizable Motion Detection []  2020-1-21 18:10

    I don't write review for anything but this product has quality problems for their cameras. I bought it for barely over 1 yr and few days but using it only about 7 months and 2 cameras are bad. I told them that i could prove that it has been used only for 7 months. Since i for a company to come out and install it. And i can prove it to them but they still refused to replace poor cameras. PICS ARE GOOD BUT BAD CAMERAS. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EZVIZ FULL HD 1080p Outdoor Surveillance System, 8 Weatherproof HD Security Cameras, 8 Channel 2TB DVR Storage, 100ft Night Vision, Customizable Motion Detection []  2020-1-21 18:10

    This is my second one that doesnt work straight out of the box, hooked it up. Works fine till you plug eathernet cable then it powers off and on. Thats twice. Read another guy had same issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EZVIZ FULL HD 1080p Outdoor Surveillance System, 8 Weatherproof HD Security Cameras, 8 Channel 2TB DVR Storage, 100ft Night Vision, Customizable Motion Detection []  2020-1-21 18:10

    It's very difficult deciding how a lot of stars to give this system. It works, great, a small too great. So far I installed 4 of the 8 cameras at a second home that remains empty for most of the year, this is why I need a security system. I woke up this morning to over 700 alerts on my app. Over 700! Most of them were moths flying past the camera. It shines like a small flashlight and sets off an event. No matter how low I turn down the sensitivity it still picks up the bugs, but I can walk by and it won't obtain me. I still have 4 more cameras to install, I can imagine 1000's of alerts a day in the summer months. I just don't have the time to filter through all those videos. So it's beautiful much a useless system for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EZVIZ FULL HD 1080p Outdoor Surveillance System, 8 Weatherproof HD Security Cameras, 8 Channel 2TB DVR Storage, 100ft Night Vision, Customizable Motion Detection []  2020-1-21 18:10

    Right out of the box this thing was junk. As soon as you plug the network cable in the nvr goes into a continual reboot. Works without the network but then you can’t view remotely. Never even got to see how the cameras worked. Fortunately I tried hooking up the nvr before running cables. Manufacturer help is non-existent but take a look at their help forums and you can see a lot of unhappy people. Returned the same day.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EZVIZ FULL HD 1080p Outdoor Surveillance System, 8 Weatherproof HD Security Cameras, 8 Channel 2TB DVR Storage, 100ft Night Vision, Customizable Motion Detection []  2020-1-21 18:10

    Came quickly. Only included "quick setup" and "install" glossies, no manual. How is that? During setup, system got stuck in a boot loop while it was taking the network settings. Called to EZVIZ (people who cannot spell) support, waded through yet another absurd phone menu, was told there were 5 people ahead of me and estimate wait time was 21 is is apparently a California company, who is making a profit off skimming of Chinese labor, and then doing a horrible job at it. Yay us.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EZVIZ FULL HD 1080p Outdoor Surveillance System, 8 Weatherproof HD Security Cameras, 8 Channel 2TB DVR Storage, 100ft Night Vision, Customizable Motion Detection []  2020-1-21 18:10

    HELP Please. I had high hopes for this system. I tested all 8 cameras prior to installing and they all worked well. They were recording fine and I was able to playback recordings and view on my mobile devise with no ter final installing which took about 3 hours. I reconnect he cameras and retest the ndings1. now has a non functioning hard drive - non existing2. beeps ever 10 seconds3. does not record anymore4. no HDD found5. Zero capacity, zero zone - blank

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2019 Upgraded Full HD 1080P Security Surveillance Cameras Outdoor Waterproof Wireless PTZ Camera with Night Vision - IP WiFi Cam Surveillance Cam Audio Motion Activated []  2020-1-3 23:59

    Product delivered next day as planned. So far it has been very simple to set up and obtain running. Software on phone went well. Picture clarity is quite good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2019 Upgraded Full HD 1080P Security Surveillance Cameras Outdoor Waterproof Wireless PTZ Camera with Night Vision - IP WiFi Cam Surveillance Cam Audio Motion Activated []  2020-1-3 23:59

    Amazing video camera installed it so easily comes with everything!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2019 Upgraded Full HD 1080P Security Surveillance Cameras Outdoor Waterproof Wireless PTZ Camera with Night Vision - IP WiFi Cam Surveillance Cam Audio Motion Activated []  2020-1-3 23:59

    I have to save for the latest several years I bought several various kinds of these cameras all of them had a issue one method or the other these are the best cameras I've ever bought I even own a camera owl camera set they are amazing picture quality is amazing I will be buying more I already have four of them anybody having a hard time setting them up through for internet don't forget if you're doing it on your phone turn off your 3G 4G go strictly internet analog in quicker if I was to write between 1 and 10 I would definitely have to say these are attend the pan tilt zoom clarity everything's right on the and oh yeah they would be a 9

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2019 Upgraded Full HD 1080P Security Surveillance Cameras Outdoor Waterproof Wireless PTZ Camera with Night Vision - IP WiFi Cam Surveillance Cam Audio Motion Activated []  2020-1-3 23:59

    I usually don't give reviews but this time im satisfied with muy purchased. I was getting disappointed with amazon products. 90% of things i from it are not that good. Finally this camera is one of the best item i bought. I gave four starts because of the delay, on the speaker, is not quick enought and by the time is begin to work the person begin leaving. it has cristal clear prictures and simple to install.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2019 Upgraded Full HD 1080P Security Surveillance Cameras Outdoor Waterproof Wireless PTZ Camera with Night Vision - IP WiFi Cam Surveillance Cam Audio Motion Activated []  2020-1-3 23:59

    Camera has amazing picture quality simple to set up and completely worth the price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2019 Upgraded Full HD 1080P Security Surveillance Cameras Outdoor Waterproof Wireless PTZ Camera with Night Vision - IP WiFi Cam Surveillance Cam Audio Motion Activated []  2020-1-3 23:59

    Amazing small security cam. The display is high definition during the day and the IR works amazing at night. Moves in little increments so you can stop it exactly where you wish it. Can't wait to have need for the intercom. Very affordable voice/video security.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2019 Upgraded Full HD 1080P Security Surveillance Cameras Outdoor Waterproof Wireless PTZ Camera with Night Vision - IP WiFi Cam Surveillance Cam Audio Motion Activated []  2020-1-3 23:59

     Check out my video for the unboxing. This camera is awesome! We set the camera up in a dead location on my house. We already do have a couple of cameras however they are only motion sensitive. We have the set up in an zone that is going to be excellent to monitor anyone doing gas or cable installs on our property. It is on a excellent man insurance and this camera does a amazing job of tracking movement and the ability to manually change the direction of the camera angle. If you wish to feel more secure than I would definitely recommend this camera. The only thing that I can comment on from a negative aspect is that I [email protected]#$%! was more of a metal construction because we do obtain hail here in the Midwest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2019 Upgraded Full HD 1080P Security Surveillance Cameras Outdoor Waterproof Wireless PTZ Camera with Night Vision - IP WiFi Cam Surveillance Cam Audio Motion Activated []  2020-1-3 23:59

    With so a lot of choices it is hard to search a device that will cover everyone's private requirements. After owning several surveillance cameras and intensively searching the internet, I is my conclusion this is the best on the market. I must also ,in all honesty, tell you I wrote this review to keep a bonus card from the seller. Turns out in need no incentive. I truly like the camera. look at it this way, you obtain a amazing camera and 10.00 rebate. everyone wins. dave

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2019 Upgraded Full HD 1080P Security Surveillance Cameras Outdoor Waterproof Wireless PTZ Camera with Night Vision - IP WiFi Cam Surveillance Cam Audio Motion Activated []  2020-1-3 23:59

    Works great, has excellent picture quality and is very responsive! I am liking this camera more and more each day!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    2019 Upgraded Full HD 1080P Security Surveillance Cameras Outdoor Waterproof Wireless PTZ Camera with Night Vision - IP WiFi Cam Surveillance Cam Audio Motion Activated []  2020-1-3 23:59

    Since my house needs another security camera, so I bought this product and I hope it works well. And it did. The camera can connect to the Internet and the night vision is good, even at night you could see the picture very well. You can also connect it through your phone. It is very Intelligent. the installation is easy. The sellers send the screwdriver to you. Very nice. Like it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XVIM 1080P H.264 Home Wired Security Cameras System, 8CH 1080P HD DVR 8pcs 1080P 1920TVL Outdoor Indoor Waterproof Surveillance Cameras with Live Viewing 85FT Night Vision(No HDD) []  2020-1-4 0:0

    I like the packaging, and how simple it was to set it all up to work. Manual is included just in case you are struggling. A lot of various options like: Manual control Recording(basically it will record all the time - 24/7 365), Stop recording(will not record at all no matter what), preset recording (you choose dates, days, time when and which camera you wish to stay recording or not). Also there is an mobile application to stay connected from anywhere.Each and every camera (there are 8 of them) has adjustable top part for preventing rain getting on the camera and it is very convenient even though cameras are water-resistant (and yes it doesn't block the visibility of the camera).The best part - 1 tb memory hard drive is coming with it already!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XVIM 1080P H.264 Home Wired Security Cameras System, 8CH 1080P HD DVR 8pcs 1080P 1920TVL Outdoor Indoor Waterproof Surveillance Cameras with Live Viewing 85FT Night Vision(No HDD) []  2020-1-4 0:0

    Tried to register on the application but would not accept my password but would not tell me it had a issue with my password... just figured though and error the manual was two pages and the instructions were unclear and what I believed it was telling me to do did not work. went to their web website and it showed that the www service from go daddy was expired for not renewal and that was it... no simple method to access support... down website... sending it back and going with a more reliable brand.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XVIM 1080P H.264 Home Wired Security Cameras System, 8CH 1080P HD DVR 8pcs 1080P 1920TVL Outdoor Indoor Waterproof Surveillance Cameras with Live Viewing 85FT Night Vision(No HDD) []  2020-1-4 0:0

    The system arrived as specified and i installed it in my house to create sure all the components work and they all did; I am very impressed. Installation outdoors will have to wait until the extreme cold lets up, but i have figured out where each camera goes and the zone it covers.I have already recommended this to a lot of of my mates and would recommend it to you also. It contains a 24 inch monitor, 1T driver and 8 Cameras with power thru the cables, making installation easier and much e reason i never did this before was no one told me how easy this is to and install.I am able to figure out the setup but a step by step manual would be beneficial to a lot of people

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XVIM 1080P H.264 Home Wired Security Cameras System, 8CH 1080P HD DVR 8pcs 1080P 1920TVL Outdoor Indoor Waterproof Surveillance Cameras with Live Viewing 85FT Night Vision(No HDD) []  2020-1-4 0:0

    Wow, what a HUGE difference from the camera that this camera replaced. The only downfall is no instructions. I almost returned the camera because I was getting "video loss" on my TV from the channel. I luckily found instructions to a related camera (see picture) online. The switch on the camera cord has four positions. Holding the switch "UP" for 5 seconds place the camera in the right mode for my DVR. Your DVR may need a various mode so test them all if you fail to obtain video. This camera has a MUCH wider view than the Bunker Hill (Harbor Freight) camera it replaced and the light is fantastic. I still have extra lighting in put even though the light on the camera is beautiful good. The camera LEDs are the first thing to go on these bullet security cameras so I always backup the lighting with an extra light. I'm crossing my fingers the camera operates for a long time. I have yet to see the picture during daylight hours but so far I'm happy with the camera.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XVIM 1080P H.264 Home Wired Security Cameras System, 8CH 1080P HD DVR 8pcs 1080P 1920TVL Outdoor Indoor Waterproof Surveillance Cameras with Live Viewing 85FT Night Vision(No HDD) []  2020-1-4 0:0

    Perfect system for the money. We have installed 4 of the 8. Simple hookup, got setting set and the system recording. Everything works well thus far. Cameras have a crystal clear picture & Nightvision reaches well too. We’ve got the main locations covered right now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XVIM 1080P H.264 Home Wired Security Cameras System, 8CH 1080P HD DVR 8pcs 1080P 1920TVL Outdoor Indoor Waterproof Surveillance Cameras with Live Viewing 85FT Night Vision(No HDD) []  2020-1-4 0:0

    Amazing Product. I like the qualify of this security camera system. It's very clear. Simple setup, plug and play. No need begin port on the router or using any type of domain to access from the web/smartphone. All in one system, came with pre installed 1 TB Hard drive. The capacity can record up to 1 month with 8 camera 1080P. The resolution was amazing with the 1080pIts a 4CH 1080P NVR can display the video clearly. 4 1080P 2MP wireless IP66 waterproof cameras with 24 LEDS automatic IR chop filter. The camera is indoors or outdoors at night, it can still be shot clearly. Up to 100 ft night vision. It come with remote view on PC and mobile devices with audio supportive, motion detection and email alerts, setup the NVR by mouse or the remote control, IP66 weatherproof cameras. The IP pro application on the iPhone very user friendly. I like the user interface was very easy and clean. I also found the signal repeater was a amazing function. Each camera can act as repeater and pass the signal back to the NVR. This method you don't need to place your NVR at the center of the all camera. I also see there was audio icon on each camera screen. This security camera come with motion sensor alert. Best part it's wireless so no more installation of long cable. The motion detection can be set in the system to record when there is an object moving in the recording area, and immediately send a video screenshot to you by email. You can also customize the detect zone and sensitivity to reduce false alerts. Overall, I am beautiful satisfied with this security camera system, it's very easy and simple to use, the quality is amazing and it's affordable and I recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XVIM 1080P H.264 Home Wired Security Cameras System, 8CH 1080P HD DVR 8pcs 1080P 1920TVL Outdoor Indoor Waterproof Surveillance Cameras with Live Viewing 85FT Night Vision(No HDD) []  2020-1-4 0:0

    Brought this XVIM 8CH 1080p security camera system for my little business for security purposes. Has been using for over a week, we are satisfied with our so start with, the of this sets of camera system was relatively beautiful compared to others in the market. It was being well packed and contains 1TB Hard Drive and 8 pieces of sides, the installation was quite simple if you read the instructions well before setting up. We can manage to set whole things up within 2 hours without any help from ly, for the quality of pictures, I would say not perfect but was clear enough to record any people as well as any activities. With these cameras, we felt more secure and could be an evidence in case of any crimes.Overall, it’s worthy to have one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XVIM 1080P H.264 Home Wired Security Cameras System, 8CH 1080P HD DVR 8pcs 1080P 1920TVL Outdoor Indoor Waterproof Surveillance Cameras with Live Viewing 85FT Night Vision(No HDD) []  2020-1-4 0:0

    First thing's first is that this did not come with a hard drive and that is understandable given the cost. Huge capacity hard drives are beautiful nowadays and I was able to place in a 4TB one at small cost. I primarily wanted to use this to provide surveillance for the yard and the 60ft long cables are sufficient enough to do the job. Physical set up was beautiful standard and fairly straightforward. Onto the necessary part, the quality. The video from the cameras is definitely above average. I would not say the best, but the best from those other kits cost a lot more. Night vision is also adequate as well. One thing I recommend is to have a modern tablet for playback, as playback was not very smooth on a family member's older Samsung.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XVIM 1080P H.264 Home Wired Security Cameras System, 8CH 1080P HD DVR 8pcs 1080P 1920TVL Outdoor Indoor Waterproof Surveillance Cameras with Live Viewing 85FT Night Vision(No HDD) []  2020-1-4 0:0

    Bought this wired security system to install at our house,today this camera captured a crazy person who in my mind was going to attempt to force obtain method into my house until she realized I was home with my wife. I had previously purchased WiFi cameras but “wireless” only meant I had to run power to the cameras which was actually more difficult than running a regular cable like these do. They were simple to set up and the application is easyish to use. The hard drive records 8 full days on loop with all cameras attached. I did the set up and it looks beautiful amazing on the side of my house you can barely message them. The wires were very simple to slide up under the crease in my vinyl siding making a professional install simple to do by yourself with a drill and some silicon caulk. Again I don’t usually write reviews but I had to come back to this after what happened today and how easily I was able to record the video,Will continue to recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    XVIM 1080P H.264 Home Wired Security Cameras System, 8CH 1080P HD DVR 8pcs 1080P 1920TVL Outdoor Indoor Waterproof Surveillance Cameras with Live Viewing 85FT Night Vision(No HDD) []  2020-1-4 0:0

    First I must say it is the best value I found while searching for security cameras for my house, not just because it is 8 cameras also because they are really amazing quality compare to one brand name I purchased before. The setup was ok and not complicated, it was simple to hang. The picture during day and night is clear and beautiful sharp. It is also water resistant which makes it even better since I hang few on our front door and balcony. The application is simple and friendly to use even for adults that knows nothing about phones. So far it’s seems like a really amazing purchase, thank you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EZVIZ FULL HD 1080p Outdoor IP PoE Surveillance System, 4 Weatherproof HD Security Cameras, 4 Channel 1TB NVR Storage, 100ft Night Vision, Customizable Motion Detection, ONVIF Compliant []  2019-12-11 18:4

    Clear pictures! Simple to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EZVIZ FULL HD 1080p Outdoor IP PoE Surveillance System, 4 Weatherproof HD Security Cameras, 4 Channel 1TB NVR Storage, 100ft Night Vision, Customizable Motion Detection, ONVIF Compliant []  2019-12-11 18:4

    I've been buying from Amazon for years and I believe this is my first product review. I had to post something about this camera system in hopes that it will be helpful for other looking for a system. I've installed a lot of camera systems over the years and I've used several various brands from to very expensive. Typically, I only recommend a high end system like FLIR, but after buying these and installing them at a mates house I would highly recommend them. The picture quality both day and night is as amazing as my high end system. The phone application is even easier to set up and use than mine. I don't think you can a better system for the money..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EZVIZ FULL HD 1080p Outdoor IP PoE Surveillance System, 4 Weatherproof HD Security Cameras, 4 Channel 1TB NVR Storage, 100ft Night Vision, Customizable Motion Detection, ONVIF Compliant []  2019-12-11 18:4

    This is a full professional surveillance system including a 1TB drive that records two weeks of continuous video from four hard-wired cameras. The main drive needs to be connected to an AC outlet, a computer monitor (or TV), and if you wish remote access, via an Ethernet line to a server (a wireless connection hub or repeater). The latter isn't important as the assembly is all self-contained and does not require a tablet application to operate. Each of the four cameras require an Ethernet line (these are included in the package) but do not require AC access so they can be anywhere you like on your property. The monitor displays all four cameras at once or switches among them every few seconds. Setup was straightforward though requires some time for the ethernet line to be laid, and you'll need to search a method to thread the lines from the recorder hub to wherever you've decided to mount the cameras. We installed a wireless system the previous week, and that system does not require the ethernet lines from the recorder to the camera, but each camera does require an AC outlet, so there are pros and cons for each to be considered. The wireless connection in that system has its own limitations - the camera can't be so far away from the house, for example, as to lose the wireless connection signal. I definitely prefer the hardwired scenario so long as you've got a method to obtain the cabling to where you wish it. Overall, I'm impressed with the tech, the HDMI-based signal, and the high resolution of the photo for both day and night. The is fairly complicated and requires some time for familiarization, particularly if you haven't used one of these systems in the past, but it all works smoothly with a mouse provided that plugs into the main drive for ease of manipulating the user interface. Everything works properly out of the box and did not require a professional installation.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EZVIZ FULL HD 1080p Outdoor IP PoE Surveillance System, 4 Weatherproof HD Security Cameras, 4 Channel 1TB NVR Storage, 100ft Night Vision, Customizable Motion Detection, ONVIF Compliant []  2019-12-11 18:4

    So I installed these cameras about 6 weeks ago and I have zero complaints. The installation wasn’t the easiest but the benefits of POE over wireless far create it worth it in my opinion. I don’t have to worry about my wireless network going down or running slow at my house for one thing. Wireless cameras aren’t truly wireless anyways. They still require a power source so either you need an electrical outlet close by or you spend a fortune and with the hassle of changing batteries. Other large benefits of these cameras are that the picture quality is terrific, they record 24/7 and they do not require a subscription! Highly recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EZVIZ FULL HD 1080p Outdoor IP PoE Surveillance System, 4 Weatherproof HD Security Cameras, 4 Channel 1TB NVR Storage, 100ft Night Vision, Customizable Motion Detection, ONVIF Compliant []  2019-12-11 18:4

    If you are looking for an entry-level camera system to monitor your house, this is a amazing choice. The system contains 4 HD 1080p cameras, 4 ethernet cables (100' long each), and a base unit that includes a 1Tb drive and connections for the 4 ethernet cables as well as an HDMI connection if you want to hook it up to a monitor/TV. The 4 ports help power-over-ethernet (PoE) connections (RJ-45 connectors). The system is very simple to set up--basically, you plug everything in, run through the primary setup, and you're amazing to though it supports 1080p resolution, you can reduce the resolution to 720p and change it to 10fps if you want to maximize the days of storage. There are several recording resolutions, including 1080p; 720p; and 640x360, so you can select the resolution that works best for you. The system has a web interface and you can obtain an application to run on your phone to check out what is going on remotely. Through the application or web interface, you can view live or play back the recordings (you select which recording to play back using a timeline--so you need to have an idea of which time/date you want to view--there is no quick forward if you wish to do a fast scan of an entire day, however). There is a USB port for backing up recordings, and there is a port in the front of the base unit which makes it easier to do the e 4 ethernet ports are Gig ethernet, 802.3af PoE ports, and the base unit connects to your router via a 1Gb e cameras are 2 Megapixel (max 1920x1080) troops with an 85 degree horizontal angle of view. They do a beautiful amazing job at night using infrared and you can obtain a view out to about 65 feet or 20 meters when it is dark (for locations where you don't have outdoor lights). The cameras seem beautiful robust and weather-proof, and they are rated for a maximum power usage of 7W. I found the picture at night fairly clear, but I didn't search the picture that clear out beyond about 50', although it was definitely better than what I used to catch on my old wildlife cameras.I took off 1 star for two reasons: On the live view, you can't view longer than 5 minutes; and the motion detection could use some work. Although I played around with the motion detection, it seemed like it was basically either on or off. The sensitivity settings didn't work that well and in to obtain it to work at all, I found that bugs (attracted by the infrared lights) set it off. We have a lot of shrubbery around so wind through the branches and birds set it off all the time. So we had a lot of "nothing but nature" recorded. This created us reduce the resolution so that more recordings could be stored, so that the system wouldn't overwrite necessary happenings immediately. The recording is continuous and when the 1Tb drive is full, it overwrites the oldest recordings first (which is what you wish it to do, but due to the motion detection picking up so much, we weren't able to hold as much as we might have wished).The recordings are clear, though, and the picture is very good, especially during the day at the 1080p resolution.When you set it up, you may need to play around with your router/network to create sure the system has its own VLan. You may not have to worry about that--I only mention it in case you search you have a issue during setup. I also found that I required amazing Internet throughput (up/down speeds) in to view clips smoothly on my r those who have a put they'd like to monitor, but can't/don't wish to string an ethernet cable, you can use Powerline components for one connection. Powerline is where you run ethernet over your electrical wiring in your house. The method it works is that you plug a Powerline adaptor into an AC outlet and use a short ethernet cable to connect the adapter to one of the ports on the EZViz base unit. Then, in the zone where you wish to set up the camera, you connect the matching Powerline adaptor to an AC outlet. You would then need to have a PoE switch that supports PoE to connect via a ethernet cable to the Powerline Adaptor. The camera's ethernet connection would then plug into one of the PoE ports on the PoE switch. Yes--you'd have to obtain the pair of Powerline adapters, plus a PoE switch, but it does allow you provide the PoE ethernet connection the camer needs without drilling a lot of holes or running ethernet cables ing the 100' cables provided in the box, you can cover quite a lot of area. If you want for longer runs, you can string up to 100 meters (328') of Cat 6 ethernet cabling to obtain additional distance from the camera(s) to the base unit. The base unit provides help for up to 4 cameras, and there are 4 cameras in the box, so you shouldn't need to any more cameras--it provides the maximum coverage supported.If it wasn't for my inability to tailor the motion sensitivity to exactly the level I'd like, the system was a amazing starter kit. It had everything in it that we required to set up a camera at each corner of the house. It is definitely a amazing method to "get your feet wet" with camera surveillance systems. It is well-thought-out and simple to install. I really liked the cameras--they had amazing resolution/clear pictures and seemed robust enough to resist the weather. There's a lot to like.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EZVIZ FULL HD 1080p Outdoor IP PoE Surveillance System, 4 Weatherproof HD Security Cameras, 4 Channel 1TB NVR Storage, 100ft Night Vision, Customizable Motion Detection, ONVIF Compliant []  2019-12-11 18:4

    simple install and setup; required a drill, screw driver and a couple hours. user tutorial is sparse on info for configuring motion detection; very sensitive;actually too sensitive as it alerts on leaves moving and little critters like lizard. you can set up motion detection zones to minimize all the alerts. 1080p cameras have amazing coverage. night vision is awesome.I connected everything before installing to create sure operational; the phone application is nice as well giving live views via internet;

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EZVIZ FULL HD 1080p Outdoor IP PoE Surveillance System, 4 Weatherproof HD Security Cameras, 4 Channel 1TB NVR Storage, 100ft Night Vision, Customizable Motion Detection, ONVIF Compliant []  2019-12-11 18:4

    The user interface isn't all that intuitive but the cameras are great. The HD picture looks amazing on the huge screen. I love the remote access from my smartphone. Setup was fast and easy. I spent more time figuring out where I wanted to put the cameras than I did drilling some holes and having all four up and running. They've already off, as I caught some thieves in our neighborhood within a month of installation. The sheriff's office was able to clean it up and obtain the faces of perps 150ft away in the middle of the night. I'd recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EZVIZ FULL HD 1080p Outdoor IP PoE Surveillance System, 4 Weatherproof HD Security Cameras, 4 Channel 1TB NVR Storage, 100ft Night Vision, Customizable Motion Detection, ONVIF Compliant []  2019-12-11 18:4

    Very amazing system. Cameras give crisp clear pictures. Set up is beautiful straight forward even though the owners manual isn't much help. Been in use for several months with no problems. Would recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    EZVIZ FULL HD 1080p Outdoor IP PoE Surveillance System, 4 Weatherproof HD Security Cameras, 4 Channel 1TB NVR Storage, 100ft Night Vision, Customizable Motion Detection, ONVIF Compliant []  2019-12-11 18:4

    Amazing product in the fact that it installs very simple and the picture is fantatstic.what sucks about this product is the motion detection. Yes there is the sensitivity, BUT, its just bad, either on or off even though there is the mindset that your actually thinking its e application is cool but trying to locate certain times via the slider is awful, this needs to be better as of now its useless to me a security feature cause my phone rings all night with alerts detecting flea farts. turn down the sensitivity just 1 notch and you will never obtain an alert.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386