nine perfect strangers Reviews & Opinions


Submit nine perfect strangers review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stangers Things Moon - Upside Down Shirt, Upside down, Stranger Things, Stranger Things shirt, stranger things shirts, stranger things tshirt, stranger thing tshirts. review []  2019-12-8 19:19

    Love this shirt!!! Wanted a stranger things shirt that was a small more special than most of them I’ve seen. It rocks! I bought it to fit a small huge and it’s perfect. Amazing quality fabric, can’t wait to wear when the present premieres this summer!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stangers Things Moon - Upside Down Shirt, Upside down, Stranger Things, Stranger Things shirt, stranger things shirts, stranger things tshirt, stranger thing tshirts. review []  2019-12-8 19:19

    Love it! Soft shirt, not the thick cheap feel some tees have. Amazing design and looks to be a amazing quality screen print.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stangers Things Moon - Upside Down Shirt, Upside down, Stranger Things, Stranger Things shirt, stranger things shirts, stranger things tshirt, stranger thing tshirts. review []  2019-12-8 19:19

    Shirt was soft, quality material, color was as expected, printing on it was ink and not just a sticker, so it won’t peel off or crack.10/10 Happy

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on nine perfect strangers or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch nine perfect strangers video reviews and related movies:

    See Liane Moriarty on Nine Perfect Strangers on youtube.

     related image

    See 3 Minute Book Review #2 Nine Perfect Strangers by Liane Moriarty 📚 on youtube.

     related image

    See Nine Perfect Strangers & A Spark of Light | Book Reviews on youtube.

     related image

    See bizarre but good NINE PERFECT STRANGERS by Liane Moriarty on youtube.

     related image

    See Book Exploration | Nine Perfect Strangers | By Liane Moriarty on youtube.

     related image

    See Liane Moriarty on Why She Set Nine Perfect Strangers in a Health Spa on youtube.

     related image

    See Nicole Kidman & Bruna Papandrea Close Deal to Liane Moriarty’s 'Nine Perfect Strangers' | THR News on youtube.

     related image

    See Nine Perfect Strangers by Liane Moriarty (REVIEW) on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stangers Things Moon - Upside Down Shirt, Upside down, Stranger Things, Stranger Things shirt, stranger things shirts, stranger things tshirt, stranger thing tshirts. review []  2019-12-8 19:19

    Amazing fit, runs real to size, fabric not too thin.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stangers Things Moon - Upside Down Shirt, Upside down, Stranger Things, Stranger Things shirt, stranger things shirts, stranger things tshirt, stranger thing tshirts. review []  2019-12-8 19:19

    A+

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stangers Things Moon - Upside Down Shirt, Upside down, Stranger Things, Stranger Things shirt, stranger things shirts, stranger things tshirt, stranger thing tshirts. review []  2019-12-8 19:19

    I love this shirt, it’s so soft and comfy. The fabric is really amazing quality. I got a huge because I like my shirts a small baggy, but the huge is a tad long. I probably could have gotten away with a medium. But I still love it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stangers Things Moon - Upside Down Shirt, Upside down, Stranger Things, Stranger Things shirt, stranger things shirts, stranger things tshirt, stranger thing tshirts. review []  2019-12-8 19:19

    Super soft!! Real to size and didn’t shrink! I love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stangers Things Moon - Upside Down Shirt, Upside down, Stranger Things, Stranger Things shirt, stranger things shirts, stranger things tshirt, stranger thing tshirts. review []  2019-12-8 19:19

    soft color is attractive i love it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stangers Things Moon - Upside Down Shirt, Upside down, Stranger Things, Stranger Things shirt, stranger things shirts, stranger things tshirt, stranger thing tshirts. review []  2019-12-8 19:19

    Print and quality of shirt is awesome. Real to size and use shirts that are so soft. I love it!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stranger Chat - Talk to Strangers review [App]  2019-5-17 13:15

    love this app, its super responsive, fast, no errors and no logs jajaja. I recommend!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stranger Chat - Talk to Strangers review [App]  2019-5-17 13:15

    simple to use! like it

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Nine — Your Best Nine review [App]  2019-1-2 13:9

    So glad High Nine is back, I love this app! There's no other application like it. You can generate your top 9 or top 16 images over any time period you want, whether it's for a couple of weeks, a month, season, or whatever. So versatile! In the past, when this application hasn't worked, it's been due to changes by Instagram, not any fault of High Nine itself. Please give this application another go if you used it before, cos it is working again now.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Nine — Your Best Nine review [App]  2019-1-2 13:9

    Not working. Used to work before

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Nine — Your Best Nine review [App]  2019-1-2 13:9

    It didn't work

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    High Nine — Your Best Nine review [App]  2019-1-2 13:9

    did not work at all!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    We Were Strangers review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    It was special to come across this early Huston work. It's weird that today, three generations later, when Scarlett Johansson gets in problem for being cast as an Asian, that this was long the practice. I've seen star Jennifer Jones here as a Cuban, and later in 'love is a Many-Splendored Thing' as Eurasian. She and John Garfield (himself playing a Cuban-born American businessman and revolutionary supporter) had amazing chemistry, and the movie was finely made. Worth purchasing and rewatching.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Stranger review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    Perfect cinematography and camerawork as can be expected from Welles. Entertaining throughout. Watch if you're a fan of movie noir

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stranger Quiz - Stranger Things fan Quiz review [App]  2019-9-2 13:16

    This application is trash. Once youve done the quiz a couple times the ads begin coming so much that u can't even respond two questions in between the ads. I love stranger things but i would NOT recomend this app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Perfectly Proper Paranormal Museum (A Perfectly Proper Paranormal Museum Mystery) review [Book]  2018-3-11 18:0

    A book will always hold your attention if it revolves around one of your private interests, for me that would be the globe of the Paranormal. Not for everyone, but, this gentle and interesting story won me ree girlfriends are back together in Bay Zone town, that is competing with Napa vineyards in San Benedetto, California.We have very intelligent girls, one wealthy, Adele Nakamoto, daughter of a vineyard owner; one is an lawyer, Harper Caldarelli, and the third friend, Madelyn Kosloski is back from an overseas position and at loose ele decides to support Madelyn by asking and offering to sell her the adjoining zone in her building. The zone is the slightly unkempt Paranormal Museum right next to her pending tea e plans are thrown into the air when Adele and Madelyn explore a woman's body...half method between the tea room and museum. Due to a panicked move, the Police decide Adele is their s, we have Madelyn working overtime to clear her mate (quite creatively,) but we also have parallel mystery at the Museum. Did Cora really slay her husband, Martin in 1891? As Madelyn finds out both stories are far more complicated than she thought.I really enjoyed this book. Of course that may be as I love the Paranormal. I look forward to the next volume.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Perfectly Proper Paranormal Museum (A Perfectly Proper Paranormal Museum Mystery) review [Book]  2018-3-11 18:0

    The title grabbed my attention; it seemed like a fun read and it did not disappoint. It is more cozy then paranormal, but that is what I was ddie's mate owns the "tackiest museum in San Benedetto" and is converting one side to a tearoom. They search a body in the construction mess and Maddie is pushing into managing the museum and doing a small sleuthing to support her e setting and characters are just as quirky and fun as you would expect: a ghost detecting cat, a sexy motorcyclist, a former high school bully turned policewoman, an obsessed taxidermist, a creepy doll room to explore, a Christmas cow tradition, and more.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Perfectly Proper Paranormal Museum (A Perfectly Proper Paranormal Museum Mystery) review [Book]  2018-3-11 18:0

    For years Maddie worked abroad and avoided visiting her hometown. Circumstances change and she returns to search herself at a private and professional crossroads. All this contemplation contains childhood friends, relatives, a cat and a paranormal museum. Throw in several murders including a historical one and you obtain a promising fresh series. I enjoyed the quirkiness of the characters and look forward to getting to know them in the next addition.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Perfectly Proper Paranormal Museum (A Perfectly Proper Paranormal Museum Mystery) review [Book]  2018-3-11 18:0

    Loved the book, loved the characters... Hope there are more to come :)A very fun whodunit. Enjoy..😍Kirsten Weiss is a fresh author on my list

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Perfectly Proper Paranormal Museum (A Perfectly Proper Paranormal Museum Mystery) review [Book]  2018-3-11 18:0

    Amazing story, well written. Had lots of fun moments. It was exciting trying to figure out 'who done it'. No poor language. Recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Perfectly Proper Paranormal Museum (A Perfectly Proper Paranormal Museum Mystery) review [Book]  2018-3-11 18:0

    I always look forward to Kirsten's books and series. This one didn't disappoint. Maddie and her angst about returning home is believable as are the other characters. When a body turns up in the museum and her friend/owner is arrested she ends up managing the museum and trying to solve the murder. Add in some slightly quirky characters, a couple of potential love interests and off we go.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Perfectly Proper Paranormal Museum (A Perfectly Proper Paranormal Museum Mystery) review [Book]  2018-3-11 18:0

    I really enjoyed this paranormal mystery. It was fun and kept you guessing!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Perfectly Proper Paranormal Museum (A Perfectly Proper Paranormal Museum Mystery) review [Book]  2018-3-11 18:0

    Amazing read, funny yet intriguing. Decent plot and amazing cast of characters. Reminds me a small of the Deadwood Series by Ann Charles.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Perfectly Proper Paranormal Museum (A Perfectly Proper Paranormal Museum Mystery) review [Book]  2018-3-11 18:0

    very amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Perfectly Proper Paranormal Museum (A Perfectly Proper Paranormal Museum Mystery) review [Book]  2018-3-11 18:0

    Amazing read

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trinity of Sin - The Phantom Stranger (2012-2014) Vol. 1: A Stranger Among Us review [Book]  2018-7-2 18:0

    I’ve been a fan of the Phantom Stranger for years. One of the things I always liked about him was his mysterious origin. Over the years, there were all sorts of legends about where the Stranger was from, and I liked that I didn’t know. It was fun to suppose.Dan DiDio, the author and co-publisher of DC Comics, strips away the mystery in the Stranger’s first graphic novel, and I’m not sure how I feel about that. Granted, this incarnation of the Stranger is really cool and has a lot of baggage to carry (especially since he is who he is, and what he has to do to obtain rid of the coins around his neck) as well as a family, but I liked having him be the guy that arrived on the stage with the answers and kind of fixing things. Usually. That was the beauty of the Stranger. You never knew if things were gonna turn out okay.Well, things obviously don’t always turn out okay in this fresh incarnation e Stranger’s origin story was originally a number zero problem of the comics. In the graphic novel it’s released as the opening bit. I think I would have liked a small bit of the mystery remaining to the hero before ripping it all away, but they did do that in the original release of the e storyline starts out huge and grows larger as Pandora and the Question pop into the story. I’ll admit that I got lost several times along the method and didn’t know who was doing what to whom.I did like the nod to other characters that have bumped into the Stranger during his different incarnations. Dr. Terrence Thirteen is a welcome addition, but I was confused about him in this show story because he obviously believes in magic since he’s pursued by a e role the Stranger plays in Jim Corrigan’s life was a real surprise. Corrigan became the Spectre after getting killed by mobsters and being revived by the Voice, presumably God. Evidently the Stranger is going to continue betraying people as he goes along, and that bothers me to a degree. I’m going to wait to see how this plays out, but I have to admit I was appalled by the happenings surrounding the young boy playing soccer. I don’t know why that had to happen.Another interested hero introduced into the strip is Pandora. I’ve picked up the graphic novel that tells her story, but have yet to obtain to it. Evidently a tapestry of sin binds the Stranger, Pandora, and the Question, and that is getting revealed slowly. I hope not too e book ends on a cliffhanger, which I didn’t expect, and which I wasn’t truly satisfied with. I’m not sure how I feel about this fresh Stranger and his direction, but I picked up the second volume of his adventures because the Stranger remains…mysterious.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trinity of Sin - The Phantom Stranger (2012-2014) Vol. 1: A Stranger Among Us review [Book]  2018-7-2 18:0

    This was a amazing series, but I felt like was made just to introduce magic similar characters in to the Fresh 52. With that said it's still a really amazing series. The identity of the main hero is shocking to say the least and may turn off a few people, but I personally think it's interesting. This series does a amazing job of being interesting and promoting magic in the The Fresh 52.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trinity of Sin - The Phantom Stranger (2012-2014) Vol. 1: A Stranger Among Us review [Book]  2018-7-2 18:0

    It's amazing to finally obtain a grounded idea of what and who the Stranger om his previous incarnation, he seems more grounded into the human globe and it seems a bit of a stretch from his hero from the 's a amazing read, amazing background and interesting watching how the Stranger deals with dishing out the 's a amazing read but not for everyone.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trinity of Sin - The Phantom Stranger (2012-2014) Vol. 1: A Stranger Among Us review [Book]  2018-7-2 18:0

    I have fun DC's particular brand of theosophical ( for lack of a better word) supernatural characters. The Phantom Stranger getting a bit of depth was nice. The family thing though is annoying and an artifice. The first time, the protagonist gets pulled away from his everyday life, novel. The third time, boring.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trinity of Sin - The Phantom Stranger (2012-2014) Vol. 1: A Stranger Among Us review [Book]  2018-7-2 18:0

    Very various than the PS from the 80s but still really amazing character. Well written and amazing art.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trinity of Sin - The Phantom Stranger (2012-2014) Vol. 1: A Stranger Among Us review [Book]  2018-7-2 18:0

    I really enjoyed the fresh spin on the Phantom Stranger. The Trinity of Sin has a lot of potential, and it is nice to see some of the "Dark" items blended in with the traditional DC universe.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trinity of Sin - The Phantom Stranger (2012-2014) Vol. 1: A Stranger Among Us review [Book]  2018-7-2 18:0

    the stranger is amazing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trinity of Sin - The Phantom Stranger (2012-2014) Vol. 1: A Stranger Among Us review [Book]  2018-7-2 18:0

    Amazing artwork & the story is amazing too. I just ordered the next issue.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trinity of Sin - The Phantom Stranger (2012-2014) Vol. 1: A Stranger Among Us review [Book]  2018-7-2 18:0

    EXCELLENT STORY LINE AND GREAT ART WORK. THE SERIES COLLECTION HAS GREAT CONTINUITY AND KEEPS THE READER INTERESTED. RECOMMEND HIGHLY FOR READERS WHO ARE UNFAMILIAR WITH THE PHANTOM STRANGER. I WILL PROBABLY ORDER THE SECOND VOLUME OF THIS SERIES SOON.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Trinity of Sin - The Phantom Stranger (2012-2014) Vol. 1: A Stranger Among Us review [Book]  2018-7-2 18:0

    As a geek in his mid forties who has generally enjoyed DC's revival via the DCnuU (aka, the Fresh 52), I was somewhat disappointed by this reinterpretation of a classic DC supernatural/occult character. I certainly wanted to have fun this offering having nostalgic ties to the hero and my affinity for supernatural comics, however, I was underwhelmed by both the story telling and art. While DiDo seems to wish to inject some humanity into the Stranger by giving him a mortal family, in this first volume at least, this effort falls short. Even for a comic book,, the Stranger's frequent absences and his wife's bizarre lack of concern and inquisitiveness about what he does for a living and where the the Stranger goes during his absences, strains the bounds of credulity. In light of these deficiencies, I was left wondering how the family serves the story and plot and propels it forward. It also seems illogical that, given that the Stranger is supposed to be doing penance for betraying Christ, that the Presence and the Council of Wizards would let him to even experience occasional respite from his mission through domestic bliss. Perhaps the Stranger would work better as supporting hero in one of DC other supernatural titles rather than being given his own book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perfect Drink PRO Smart Scale + Recipe App – Mix Perfect Cocktails at Home (Wireless, Bluetooth 4.0) review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:23

    This was a bonus and the recipient likes it, but honestly I thought it was very pricey for what it is. Also, it's annoying that we cannot figure out how to obtain the dang application to ONLY present you drinks you have the supplies for. It shows you everything that has stuff you might have and you can build a grocery list for it. I don't wish to go to the store. Anyway, other than that, it's beautiful clever. I gave it four stars because I felt it wasn't worth $100 I paid and the fact that we can't seem to obtain it to only give us drinks we can create without sorting through those we can't.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perfect Drink PRO Smart Scale + Recipe App – Mix Perfect Cocktails at Home (Wireless, Bluetooth 4.0) review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:23

    This is amazing fun and really does take the hassle out of cocktails. I was able to install the software for Excellent Bake as well, same scale works with both programs. Created a speed pound cake in record time while sipping scratch margaritas, works just as they claim. My only complaint, so far the database modernize for fresh recipes is lagging behind. In a globe full of drink and baking recipes, you would think larger collections would be forthcoming. Manually adding my own recipes and editing others works fine, but it takes time and I have become spoiled by the modern world. I like the purchase, it's been a amazing addition to my kitchen gadgets.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perfect Drink PRO Smart Scale + Recipe App – Mix Perfect Cocktails at Home (Wireless, Bluetooth 4.0) review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:23

    I bought this device as a Christmas bonus for my boyfriend who is starting to obtain into mixology. Though I was a bit hesitant at the price at first, it was worth it at the end. He absolutely loves it! The measurement is accurate with a lot of various recipes for him to test out. We have a lot of fun trying out fresh drinks. The item also delivered promptly and in excellent condition, without even a dent on the box. Props to the seller!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perfect Drink PRO Smart Scale + Recipe App – Mix Perfect Cocktails at Home (Wireless, Bluetooth 4.0) review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:23

    So this thing works absolutely perfectly ..... The downside is the amount of cash you’re going to spend on all the additional alcohol she can test all the various drinks ..... Plus all of these drinks are going to be powerful because you’re used to the bar watering them down with that said you do have the option to specifically change every single drink on the menu and add your own so what I found myself doing is I’ll create a drink see how a person likes it and then adjust it and once we dial exactly how they like it I name that drink with their name makes it simple to remake

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perfect Drink PRO Smart Scale + Recipe App – Mix Perfect Cocktails at Home (Wireless, Bluetooth 4.0) review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:23

    My first impression of the Excellent Drink Pro!• Packaging – Nice packaging. I liked the graphics on the outside of box - but was a small confused about how it works from the package.• Scale – Nice size and weight, I think worth the cash - amazing quality• Shaker – Nice size shaker, fits in the palm of your hand.• Stand for device – nice touch!• Bluetooth connect ability – very easy.• Instructions simple to read and follow.• I sampled the pour measurement on the scale and seems right on.• Like that the scale measures pour after ice has been added to the e Excellent Drink Pro App:• A lot of info on this app. Will take some time to go through all of it. [email protected]#$%! was simpler and shorter, takes a small time but still good.• Like the helpful tips throughout the recipes. Suggesting flavored vodka’s in some drinks. Nice!• Really like the list of glass choices and photos of the glass options. Helps if you are not sure of a High Ball Glass or Old Fashion.• Photos of drinks, nice touch and also helps (I'm a visual person)• Shopping list and cabinet inventory a amazing feature - I love that it gives me suggestions on what to create with what I have in the house

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perfect Drink PRO Smart Scale + Recipe App – Mix Perfect Cocktails at Home (Wireless, Bluetooth 4.0) review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:23

    We own a restaurant in city and are without a bartender and I've had to step into that position. I have small knowledge of bartending . . I was hesitate about this machine but I am SO glad I bought it. I'm convinced now that we don't need a bartender because I have "Billy" . . .which is what we named it !!! Going to order one more to have as a back up.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perfect Drink PRO Smart Scale + Recipe App – Mix Perfect Cocktails at Home (Wireless, Bluetooth 4.0) review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:23

    If you like to create all kinds of cocktails this scale is awesome. I agree with most of the reviews that it seems like a lot of cash just for the scale but it works really well and the drinks taste great. (Wish I would have thought of it truthfully.) There is a cabinet feature where you place in the alcohol you have and can select drinks based on what you have. There was a review on how this doesn't work but it works amazing for me. There is also a shopping list feature to add stuff for drinks you wish to try.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perfect Drink PRO Smart Scale + Recipe App – Mix Perfect Cocktails at Home (Wireless, Bluetooth 4.0) review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:23

    I was worried about spending so much on a scale but this is the excellent addition to a home bar. The application is simple to use, you can search fresh drinks to test or add your favorite recipes. 100% would recommend

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perfect Drink PRO Smart Scale + Recipe App – Mix Perfect Cocktails at Home (Wireless, Bluetooth 4.0) review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:23

    I had zero issues synching it with my old iPad. The application runs amazing and while I haven't created a lot of drinks with it yet, it seems to know what it's doing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perfect Drink PRO Smart Scale + Recipe App – Mix Perfect Cocktails at Home (Wireless, Bluetooth 4.0) review [Book]  2019-12-6 18:23

    I think this is a amazing product, however the receiver 'thinks' they already know how to mix a drink ( which is normally TOO powerful ), so I think come summer I will give this a 'whirl' and fix some fab drinks!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Stranger Than Fiction review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    A new idea that, however, becomes a bit of a boring movie. The best part is the amazing performances by the cast. Specially surprising is Ferrell.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Nine Lives review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    Nine lives, which isn't exactly true. There are definitely more than nine lives in this movie, but you could also choose to think of the title a bit differently. Like, they say a cat has nine lives, meaning that you can test and slay it, but its nearly impossible, it will just hold coming back. It is sorta the same thing with the nine women of this movie. They have all endured hardship in their lives, but they are impossible to slay (not that anyone is trying, except maybe one of the women themselves). To break down the plot of this film is not easily done. It is about people, it is about relationship, love, hatred, betrayal and so a lot of other things, but ultimately, it is about life... and death. When the film was done, it returned to the main screen of the dvd menu, and something caught my eyes. There were two animals in the picture, a white dove flying (a symbol of peace and live), and a black cat, going in the opposite direction of the dove (often a symbol of poor luck, but I guess, also a symbol of resilience). Those, I guess, are the central themes in this movie. The film itself is constructed as nine viginettes (small short movies really), but where some of the characters are also part of the stories of others. It's not an original idea, but then again, it doesn't have to be, it just needs to be done well. I am not a large fan of these types of movies, but these stories have enough on their mind to hold you involved. Also, the cast of this film is great. Solid actors who doesn't steal the picture. One latest thing I'd like to point out, is the technique used in this movie. Every stage is a one long shot. I am not sure what, but this method of filming adds something to the movie, also, the melody is not overly dominant in the movie, which is another thing I really appreciate. _Last words... a solid film with enough on its mind to hold you involved in the nine (and more) stories. Also, when you are done wathing the movie, you aren't left with the feeling that you have all the answers. No, you have just dipped your toes in each story, but you still have so a lot of questions. That is a brave thing to do these days..._

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perfect Creature review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    Amazing Cop - Vampire Cop. Perfect Monster is ironically far from being a excellent movie. It's one of those frustrating cases where on the page it looks a intelligent premise, while the visuals and atmospherics are classy and inventive. Yet it's told in such a dull and uneventful way, managing to strangle the cast's skills whilst wasting the serial assassin - cum - rogue vampire promise. Then there's the thematics that are given over to exposition drivel, the science, the ethics, and tolerance and evolution, wasted as we had towards an action scene, none of which is particularly special. It's bold attempt at steampunkish horror, but sadly it's not all it can be. 5/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Perfect Storm review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:48

    The Excellent Storm, I just love it so much. "The fog's just lifting, you throw off your bow line, you throw off your stern-you head out to South Chanel past Rocky Neck...Ten Pound Island, past Niles Pond where I skated as a kid-and you blow your air horn and throw a wave to the lighthouse keepers child on Thatcher's Island - then the birds present up, black backs and herring gulls, huge dump ducks - the sun hits you, head North, begin up to 12, you're steaming now, the guys are busy, you're in charge - you know what? You're a god damn sword boat captain, is there anything better in the world?" Ordinarily I would write a review that is fair minded and as honest as I can call it, something that hopefully would interest the readers either side of the fence. But here with The Excellent Storm I just wish to write why I love this particular picture, and what a most divisive picture it has turned out to be. I'm aware of the complaints about the movie, even the ones from the family of the true Captain Billy Tyne {played by Alpha Male regular George Clooney}, but as an entertaining spectacle with large slices of emotional fortitude, The Excellent Storm will forever be hitting my spots. The hero build up is just wonderful, people with things to prove, fractured and blossoming romances, loyalties on the line, grudges carried over from previous encounters, the lives of sea fishermen fully formed in the movies first quarter. Then there is a sequence as George Clooney says the monologue that I have opened this review with, beautifully recited, but it's the emotion in Linda Greenlaw's face (Mary Elizabeth Mastrantonio) as she watches and listens to him speak it, just wonderful. Then the boys go out to see, heading off into risky waters to hopefully create a killing in the fish market, tensions run high, accidents happen, heroes are born and rivalries quickly overturned, but the boys must go further if they are to corner the market, the Grand Banks are evil at this time of year. A three pronged hostile weather front is heading their way, they are, as Linda tells Billy on the radio, heading into the belly of the monster, and what a creature it is. Here the makers excel, director Wolfgang Petersen, his cinematographer John Seale and his S/E maestro John Frazier do literally place me right there in a amongst the waves and derringdo bravado. Then it's the final couple of reels, the emotional mangler, even a spiritual coda that is hated by so a lot of can't create me dislike the movie any less, and I'll wager right here and now that as funeral eulogies go, few if any have been delivered with as much heartbreaking emotion as the one read by Mastrantonio here. All of which is backed by a truly involving score by James Horner, shades of Braveheart's emotional swirls in there. It's a private opinion you know, but The Excellent Storm is a magnificent movie that I have fun three times a year, every year, and nobody will ever be able to take that away from me. "There's no goodbyes Christina, only love," damn straight! 9/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    All the Kind Strangers review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:49

    Growing up, my introduction to the amazing hard-boiled work of Mickey Spillane was the TV series 'Mike Hammer', in which Stacy Keach was the ninth of the 11--so far--to portray the personal eye. I was sad when the series was cancelled because he had been jailed for smuggling cocaine, but I always kept an eye out for his fine acting in the realm of cinema. This led to my amazing enjoyment of his work in 'The Ninth Configuration', 'W.', and 'Escape from L.A.', and when I saw that he was in this TV-movie, found in my 50-film Mill Creek pack, 'Nightmare Worlds', I was extremely enthused, though I had never seen any movies by director Burt Kennedy, though I had heard of him. Keach is definitely one of my favourite hero actors in contemporary or latest (post-1970) cinema. Though on a very low budget, with seven kids and two adults, a vehicle and a farmhouse, this 'Children of the Corn'-meets-'Deliverance'-meets-'Lord of the Flies' is really worth your time. It brings mood, despair and desperation together in a bewitching concoction, and is suspenseful, without resorting to gore or other gimmickry (judging from the lurid glances Keach's Jimmy got from the oldest girl, Martha, I think I can assume any modern-day remakes wouldn't pass up that plot-possibility, or possible incest between the coming-of-age characters), and at the same time, without resorting to cheesy, Hallmark-movie-of-the-week pat simple solutions to the crisis that not only the two kidnapped adults face, but the seven children, in their bleak, desperate, no-future situations do as well. Heartily recommended for the whole family. This is one movie that parents and their kids could watch together and talk about afterwards, for such questions as, 'Why did the kids feel it was important for parent-type people to be around?' I want more self-obsessed teenagers and young adults of today could watch this and think about how blessed they really are to have the parents and family that they do have. It might create an necessary difference in their lives. THAT is one of the attractive and compelling mysteries of cinema.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Strangers on a Train review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    The "strangers on a train" are Guy, a successful athlete in an unhappy marriage, and Bruno, an amoral playboy. Bruno suggests a excellent crime whereby Guy can obtain rid of his wife without being suspected, and he convinces himself that Guy has agreed to it. Bruno is obviously evil, but what about Guy? Is he is respectable as he claims? Is his wife that bad, or is Guy really a social climber who wants to be rid of his unfashionable spouse in order to acquire a trophy wife? Does he send mix signals to Bruno because he really wants Bruno's plot to succeed? The notion of hidden, shadowy evil is what gives this thriller its power.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Three Strangers review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    Three strangers, one idol and one sweepstake ticket. Poor mix. Three Strangers is directed by Jean Negulesco and written by John Huston and Howard Koch. It stars Sydney Greenstreet, Peter Lorre and Geraldine Fitzgerald. Melody is by Adolph Deutsch and cinematography by Arthur Edeson. A tricky film in structure as it constantly shifts between three hero arcs to lead us to its resolution. Plot finds Crystal (Fitzgerald) luring Johnny (Lorre) and Arbutny (Greenstreet) to her apartment to create a want in front of a Chinese idol known as Kwan Yin. It’s believed that Kwan Yin will bring a want real if requested by three strangers at midnight. They mutually agree on purchasing a lottery ticket and vow to split the winnings evenly. Naturally things don’t go as planned… The key problem here is that the three characters are tainted by their weaknesses, so as greed, paranoia, poor luck and jealousy grips their respective lives, Kwan Yin deals them the cards they deserve. Negulesco and his writers give the actors meaty parts, thrusting the characters into a globe of embezzlement, murder, imprisonment and alcoholism. The vagaries of fate shows its hand as well, and with Edeson’s black and white photography cosying up to the thematics, pic rounds out as a thriller cum drama with added mysticism for amazing measure. Huston’s noir shadings are evident, and since it was written before it, this makes for a amazing appetiser to The Maltese Falcon. Amazing fun to be had here and the final outcome for our three strangers doesn’t disappoint either. 7.5/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    When Strangers Marry review [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:51

    Your life may depend on it! When Strangers Marry (AKA: Betrayed) is directed by William Castle and written by Philip Yordan and Dennis J. Cooper. It stars Dean Jagger, Kim Hunter, Robert Mitchum and Neil Hamilton. Melody is by Dimitri Tiomkin and cinematograpy by Ira H. Morgan. A compact William Castle noir that finds Hunter marrying a man she barely knows (Jagger), only to search he may be a murderer. Robert Mitchum is on hand for support and advice… Well place together by Castle who keeps things brisk and easy whilst keeping the mystery element high, that in turn does justice to the decent script. There’s plenty of noir touches, from expressionistic photography and up-tilts, to cool montages and feverish scenes. Some odd characters add to the psychological discord, while Tiomkin blends jazzy dance strains with “he’s behind you” type rumbles. Cast performances are more solid than anything spectacular, but Mitchum serves very early message of what a presence and icon he was to become. Some sequences look cheap, which for a Monogram cheapie is to be expected, and this type of pic has been done far better by others, notably Hitchcock and Lewton, both of whom Castle doffs his cap towards. But this never outstays its welcome and there’s plenty here for the noir lover to obtain hooked on. 7/10

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Picture Perfect review [Book]  2018-1-4 18:0

    Book was too predictable for my liking. It was OK though.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Stranger Beside Me review [Book]  2017-10-23 18:0

    My copy of this book came with 30+ pages missing. I ordered it in December, so the return window has closed. 30+ pages is a hefty amount of material for me to miss out on. Ann Rule is great! But if you order this, create sure you check your copy for any mistakes before placing it in your library to read for later :/

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Stranger Beside Me review [Book]  2017-10-23 18:0

    Fascinating look in to the other side of Ted st-read for true-crime junkies like me. Ann Rule poignantly makes you question everything you believe about your instincts and ability to judge character.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Stranger Beside Me review [Book]  2017-10-23 18:0

    I am really enjoying this book about Ted Bundy. I also liked that Ann Rule actually knew Ted before he become infamous as the most terrifying serial assassin in the 20th century. This book is so well detailed about each victim, and how they were killed. I am saddened that these women had so much to live for before they were snuffed out by this monster. I am glad that Ted Bundy is dead, and he can no longer inflict anymore pain to any woman in the future. It just amazes me how Ted was able to manipulate everyone who he had acquainted with into believing he was a nice, amazing looking young man. Yet, he had a serious dark side, sort of like a Jekyll/Hyde persona, where he wanted to stalk women for his private satisfaction and do horrible things to each body when he did a kill. I think his own ego did him in when a live witness was able to testify that Ted Bundy was the one that when he tried to kidnap her. All in all, a terrific read that will give you goosebumps while imagining all those gruesome murders

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Stranger Beside Me review [Book]  2017-10-23 18:0

    Ted Bundy obviously felt ashamed of his illegitimacy due to the nature of his birth. When he went to college, upon encountering others from a more affluent social-economical class, he felt even more self-conscious. It's so evident from his confession during his early twenties about his background and his anxiety at the matchability with Stephanie, his self-proclaimed love of his life. This reminds me of Tom Ripley, Patricia Highsmith's hero in her Ripley books. Both from humble beginnings with an above-average intelligence, the glimpse of wealth and class created them hunger for more. We all feel the same more or less in our teens and early adulthood, the emotional struggle to test to "fit in", to feel "belonged", and the self-doubt and feeling of inadequacy. Thank goodness majority of us would eventually search our put in the society and our own skin. But a very few individuals went method wrong and traveled down to a path of no return. The saddest point is that Ted Bundy was brilliant in the field of Psychology. But then again, a lot of analysts admit that they don't necessarily read their own mind consciously and have the same tendency to avoid their own problems.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Stranger Beside Me review [Book]  2017-10-23 18:0

    I have always had an interest in serial killers. Especially Ted Bundy, after learning he attended the University of Utah, which i currently attend. It was interesting to read about the locations he went here on campus and go there. Ann Rule does an awesome job telling his story, the victims stories, as well as her story with Ted. I will definitely be reading this again soon, as well as read other books by Ann Rule. I tell everyone I met to read this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Stranger Beside Me review [Book]  2017-10-23 18:0

    I was positively surprised when I read this book after reading Ann Rule's book on the Green River Killer. Where Green River, Running Red was mostly a list of victims, this book was much more private and focusing much more on Ted Bundy and the relationship between him and the author. The book ends after Teds first conviction, but it has been updated in the years after. I enjoyed this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Stranger Beside Me review [Book]  2017-10-23 18:0

    Ann Rule is a amazing "true crime" writer. Couldn't place this down after I received it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Stranger Beside Me review [Book]  2017-10-23 18:0

    Ann Rule, one of the best writers of my time, sure could tell a story. I recommend everyone grab her books before the disappear and become collector items. This novel, The Stranger Beside Me, is well written and includes such interesting dialogue and experiences between Ann and Ted that you can't stop reading. This is a must read for any reader, especially real crime/serial assassin readers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Stranger Beside Me review [Book]  2017-10-23 18:0

    There are hundreds, if not thousands, of books on different serial assassins that terrorized America throughout the years, but none affected the country quite like Ted Bundy.He was the handsome, smart boy next door, working for the Crisis Clinic as work study during his undergraduate studies. She was a promising real crime writer volunteering some of her time as a method to possibly atone for the guilt she felt over her brother's suicide.During their late night shifts manning the phone bank, Ann Rule struck up an odd sort of friendship with the would-be serial assassin - long before the globe knew who Theodore Robert Bundy was. And, as he was thrust further and further into the headlines and the forefront of the nation's collective conscience, she struggled to reconcile her recollections of Bundy with the creature portrayed in the courts and news case - and no assassin - has haunted a person on the periphery of a media blitz as Ted Bundy has - and still does - haunt her to this is book allows the reader a very private look inside the cases that held a nation in terror for almost two decades. Her friendship with Bundy gave her unique access to looks at the inner workings of one of the U.S.'s most infamous killers.A must read for fans and the curious alike.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Stranger Beside Me review [Book]  2017-10-23 18:0

    This was well written and researched. It had a private touch as the author knew Bundy. She detailed her conflict with the Ted she thought she knew and his reality. There may be more scholarly books, but this was chilling as it created it apparent that creatures can hide among us.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perfectly Clear review [App]  2017-10-29 13:11

    Still no fix??????update has been released and done on my phone and still im getting share/save cancelled error....when can this be fixed? Has this been fixed yet?had the error share/save cancelled been fixed?I rated this 5 before .now im getting error save/share cancelled whenever i share it to other apps.what happened?I was not getting this error before. simple to ank you for this.fab and amazing app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perfectly Clear review [App]  2017-10-29 13:11

    Sooo... I was a huge fan of Application buy quite a few times on ny S6, images will fail to process when saving. Resulting in a gray noise filled file. Also, share option to other apps now never works. In installing and reinstalling does not help. Processing of photos is decent when it does work but I think I am falling out of love with it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perfectly Clear review [App]  2017-10-29 13:11

    On my Android device BlackBerry PRIV, your software does not work anymore after the latest update. Please fix. I have uninstalled and reinstalled several times to no avail. I have enjoyed it to this point. So I'm disappointed at the moment.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perfectly Clear review [App]  2017-10-29 13:11

    I like the application in principle. However it needs refinement if it wants to be a 2pound paid app. For example, why are you not postings to my Fb status? Developer rather chose to post into an album with excellent clear chosen marketing captions.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perfectly Clear review [App]  2017-10-29 13:11

    Love it but now it became slow and unreliable. As of today it won't even do anything. Says "very sorry" ans something about the editor and java. Not happy...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perfectly Clear review [App]  2017-10-29 13:11

    Very amazing application ..But when it's exporting the pic I can't touch the screen otherwise it will export a poor pic ..I hope u do something about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perfectly Clear review [App]  2017-10-29 13:11

    Batch processing doesn't work anymore even when output resolutions are low.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perfectly Clear review [App]  2017-10-29 13:11

    I had a premium ver of it but when I uninstalled it and reinstalled it again then it becomes really worst

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perfectly Clear review [App]  2017-10-29 13:11

    Amazing app. Works amazing for 1-button improvement to images. [email protected]#$%! had a crop feature. (EDIT...it DOES have a crop feature (duh)...thanks Athentic for the developer answer pointing that out). Also like a "leveling" feature which would let a person to adjust the horizon (or whetever), degree-by-degree. Thanks...

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perfectly Clear review [App]  2017-10-29 13:11

    Says no license after update.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perfectly Clear review [App]  2017-10-29 13:11

    I have the PC ver and the phone version. Amazing product. Has automatic as well as manual editing features. In a hurry, test this.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perfectly Clear review [App]  2017-10-29 13:11

    Samsung galaxy s7. Camera ed with settings and still the same.On my s6 very much unfocused and dull.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perfectly Clear review [App]  2017-10-29 13:11

    Worst application ever waste i need my cash back

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perfectly Clear review [App]  2017-10-29 13:11

    Still my most valued image app.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perfectly Clear review [App]  2017-10-29 13:11

    This Application is not working anymore :(

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perfectly Clear review [App]  2017-10-29 13:11

    This application share feature doesn't work. Please refund cash or fix share functionality.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perfectly Clear review [App]  2017-10-29 13:11

    Amazing application does everything perfectly

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perfectly Clear review [App]  2017-10-29 13:11

    Save bug still exists.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perfectly Clear review [App]  2017-10-29 13:11

    Brilliant yet subtle image enhancing

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perfectly Clear review [App]  2017-10-29 13:11

    Having a lot of fun us Using this application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perfectly Clear review [App]  2017-10-29 13:11

    It's one of the main image tweaking apps I recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perfectly Clear review [App]  2017-10-29 13:11

    Amazing application to clean up photos!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perfectly Clear review [App]  2017-10-29 13:11

    Amazing application as is the program!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perfectly Clear review [App]  2017-10-29 13:11

    Absolutely, stunningly, perfect. If you wish an application that auto corrects images without hassle, this is the one to have. If you wish to fuss with each photo, obtain something else (which I don't have time for). I have tried tons of image apps, editors, etc. The pictures are fantastic, with ONE-TOUCH AUTO FIX of each photo, or IN BATCHES!!! I don't write reviews often- this one deserves it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perfectly Clear review [App]  2017-10-29 13:11

    It would have been nice if I could load pictures from Google Drive. I am not sure if this improves pictures over Google photos. A lot of corrected photos do no save the first time and I have to do It again. Pita I just saw an ad for some non similar product. Not Recommended​

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perfectly Clear review [App]  2017-10-29 13:11

    Kept crashing once I tapped the editing tool. Would just say it was working and stayed that method never really did anything from there except crash. I really wanted to give it a possibility but couldn't obtain past the very first edit. Had to uninstall. Needing refund as well. Unless it can be fixed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perfectly Clear review [App]  2017-10-29 13:11

    Paid for app, used and found the photo enhancement barely noticeable and not a patch on any fast fixes Snapseed can achieve. Used again, ad popped up despite buying the app, uninstalled. Do yourself a solid and just use Google's Snapseed to spruce up your pics. It free, no ads and method better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perfectly Clear review [App]  2017-10-29 13:11

    Definitely not as amazing as it used to be. For instance trying to manually edit a picture with visible noise on it and you tap the option to test and adjust it and it says that there is no noise detected is frustrating, what if i wish to play with the photo and use any setting i what, "No you can't do that" , i may as well have an iphone if I'm going to have apps telling me what to do.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perfectly Clear review [App]  2017-10-29 13:11

    Love it but every time I test to share an photo after correction, that notice appears: "Save/Share Canceled". It's frustrating. Please fix it. I'm using a Moto G4 Plus with Android device 7.0

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perfectly Clear review [App]  2017-10-29 13:11

    WHAT HAPPENED? I used this application previously like 2 years ago and it was excellent now its terrible! My pictures are blurry and there is no much difference on the picture ...its not perfectly clear. ..it perfectly unnnnclearrr.... I WANT REFUND...I am completely Unhappy wuth this app. Its terrible.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perfectly Clear review [App]  2017-10-29 13:11

    Very impressed, awesome dark circle removal!! Also amazing for lightening up night images without creating too much noise or making it look grainy or with distorted/artificial colours. No brainer and no time wasted manually adjusting every setting because the application gets it right beautiful much all the time.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perfectly Clear review [App]  2017-10-29 13:11

    I have a fully up to date Galaxy S7 and the lag is unreal to the point where using the camera within this application is almost impossible. Shutter lags around two seconds after the shutter noise. Awful, just awful.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Perfectly Clear review [App]  2017-10-29 13:11

    Removed, reinstalled .... still crashes...very disappointing... then it worked nicely for a few month...now 06 2017 adds pop up... but before being able to use it it freezes. . really really bad!!!!!!

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter