Read no love for the wicked reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all no love for the wicked reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Love for the Wicked []  2021-4-6 23:15

    Although Andrea denies that she is not a witch Angelo the killer is convinced that is true. While giving Angelo's grandmother a reading Andrea takes an instant and visceral dislike to her grandson. He gives off an aura of danger blood and death. She wants nothing to do with the handsome giant of a man. While her mind is screaming danger her lady parts are putting out the welcome is novel makes no attempt to beautiful up the gangster lifestyle. The phrase often repeated in this book explains it succinctly "even assassins have dreams. There is a duality of spirit with Angelo under a cover of rage and violence he shines ere are a lot of passages in this book worth remembering one is the story of the crying baby. Told with so much empathy it brought me to d and recommend this book. Bravo Ms. Laveen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Love for the Wicked []  2021-4-6 23:15

    I really enjoyed this book. Everything about it kept me wanting more it was hard putting it down because it was never a dull moment. It was a amazing distraction from homework and work. I also love the melody directory the author has at the end of the book sometimes I search melody I did not know about or have not heard in a long time.I would definitely recommend this book if you're looking for a amazing read this is it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Love for the Wicked []  2021-4-6 23:15

    Ms Laveen took me back to the seventies with the clothes,hairstyles,music the disco and NYC and the Burroughs Angelo was quite the hero he was brass,strong,complexed to say the least but always on his android game very family oriented especially with his nonna he had problems with his parents love/hate so very emotional but he was the man hands down I’ve always love that Ms Laveen writes from the man POV in her books and her guys are always hot,y,and crazy slicked mouthed Andrea was kind,funny and intelligent mouthed and had physic abilities too when they met it was combustible to say the least this book is in my top five of Ms Laveen countless books bravo can’t wait to see who’s up next

    0  


    Add your opinion on no love for the wicked or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Love for the Wicked []  2021-4-6 23:15

    This book was awesome! Tiana Laveen has done it again! Angelo Ferrari was so comical that I kept laughing alot throughout the book! Andrea was such a amazing hero and she and Angelo are a excellent match for each other! I am telling my "age" but the melody and everything about the 70's was "my time" and it took me back to my years and the partying, when I myself became a mom, etc.! Thanks, Tiana for such a amazing story and taking me back to my youth! This was such an amazing read that I am sorry that the story has ended (I wanted it to go on and on) and I want for more news on this satisfied couple and their HEA!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Love for the Wicked []  2021-4-6 23:15

    Angelo and Andrea are definitely an odd couple... Andrea is an herbalist, and Angelo... well, let’s just say you wouldn’t wish to obtain on his poor side... The two meet, and sparks fly! The banter between the two was realistic, and the intimate scenes were scorchers! Ms. Laveen paints a picture of Fresh York in the 70’s that makes you feel as if you’re right there watching as the story unfolds. Not the typical feel amazing story... this shows the grittier side of urban life in the 70’s.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Love for the Wicked []  2021-4-6 23:15

    Indeed, there is love for the wicked... We all are looking for love, even when we don’t feel deserving. Angelo “Casper” search that love in the most unlikely lady , Andrea “the witch”, someone who can see and reach his soul, and his secrets.Lots of intriguing plots, twists and turns to hold you at the edge of your ab a drink and allow Andrea and Angelo tell you all about their “not so simple “ journey!love it!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Love for the Wicked []  2021-4-6 23:15

    I loved his nasty mouth. He did not mind letting anyone know how he felt about them. He did not think I've was for him, but when he saw Andrea Ellison, he had to create her his. Andrea was afraid of him on their first meeting when she did a reading for his nonna. She could feel his dark spirit and knew he was a risky man. Even though it was versus her better judgment, she found Angelo working his method into her heart. When she reluctantly did a reading on him, she could see that he was more than Casper, the contract hitman. She knew his potential to be so much more, but that was the only life he knew. But he also knew that if he stood a possibility I have the amazing witch, he required to change. Andrea fell in love with the true man. To her, he was her Angel, but she knew his lifestyle, and she loved him anyway. They said that a man will change for a woman, if she is THE WOMAN, and Andrea was that to is e-book was well researched and plotted by the author. Her method with words and how she draws one into the scenes is just magical. She had my heart in my throat several times with the drama. She soothed my fears with her quaint small tale about the Velvet Moon and created me swoon with Andrea's ritual she did as her vows to Angelo. She was finally able to remove that velvet cape from Angelo's soul to allow his inner Angel shine. Angelo was able to capture the amazing witch, his Black Magic Woman who cast a amazing love spell. They are now one soul one spirit and one heart forever."My small shining star loves me, Casper the Boogeyman, and Angelo the Angel, completely, as I wrap us both beneath the folds of my black velvet cape…"Well done Tiana! I hated when the book ended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Love for the Wicked []  2021-4-6 23:15

    Tiana never disappoints. Her characters are always so fully developed that you can see them in your minds eye, they are just brought to life in her books this book is no exception. I love that it's set in the 70's. Angelo has a lot of flaws but he takes very amazing care of Andrea (like a man is supposed to) and Andrea loves everything about him flaws and all. I really enjoyed this book. If you love a Alpha male and a powerful female hero you have to obtain this book!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Love for the Wicked []  2021-4-6 23:15

    First, my condolences to my girl Tiana for the passing of her dear aunt, this virus knows no bounds... no color..no political argument.. it only knows how to bring humanity to it's knees...back to the story.. Andrea is a sweet attractive soul..an empath so to speak.. she has the special ability to speak to and see inside of a tortured soul...enters Angelo or Angel as his nonna calls him..he is far from an angel.. he's a professional killer.. on the roads he's known as Casper..and not the friendly kind..by the time you see him coming.. you're dead...but Andrea saw him coming.. saw his deepest pain ..sorrow..sins..and underneath it all..she saw a soul screaming for solace..I enjoyed the 70's soundtracks in this book.. as always.. the love making is just WOW..especially with the Prince early sound track..💜💜💜💜💜

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Love for the Wicked []  2021-4-6 23:15

    I love Tiana Laveen's books and my all-time favorites are the books in the Saint series. Yes!!! I love Dr. Saint Aknaten, and I didn't think she could write another male hero who I would love as much as the amazing doctor. But I was WRONG! Angelo Ferrari is EVERYTHING and more. I enjoyed reading his and Andrea's story, it was a attractive journey and I didn't wish it to end. Can I obtain a story that centers around their son? With the parents he has, Angelo Jr's story would be amazing. I'm a small sad because I didn't wish this story to end. Wait, I can't forget to mention... no, I can't say, because I will be giving away some of the story and each reader must explore how amazing this story is for themselves.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Rest For The Wicked []  2020-7-8 19:28

    Ahhhh the bargain bin Ozzy album that time forgot. It just so happens to be my favorite from the Oz Man. Every song kicks, Every word sticks, and the guitar work is tops as far as I'm concerned. I know everyone thinks Randy was God but seriously Zakk is amazing in his own right. Love The Album...!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Rest For The Wicked []  2020-7-8 19:28

    Kick it 80s OZZY style! A total must have! Had it for years on cassette now is time to make batter to a CD, LOL.Randolpho Francisco "Randy" Castillo on drums! R.I.P.Ozzy Osbourne: No Rest For The Wicked, CD Jewel Case came cracked. Sold and shipped by Amazon

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Rest For The Wicked []  2020-7-8 19:28

    Ozzy finished the `80's strongly with yet another fresh lineup featuring another guitar prodigy in Zakk Wylde. This partnership has been almost as long and enduring as the one with Sharon and Wylde has become another metal icon whether in his long career with the Oz or in his own Black Label Society. `No Rest for the Wicked' which came in the fall of 1988 is probably the heaviest record in Ozzy Osbourne's career due in no part to Mr. Wylde's ultra aggressive guitar style. The album is also a much more consistent and stronger LP the either of its two predecessors (the Jake E. Lee records, though I love Badlands!) "Miracle Man" is a amazing opener and a definitive shot at the hypocrisy of televangelists which had targeted Ozzy and his ilk for years. "Crazy Babies" and "Breaking All the Rules" both received some powerful airplane though nothing to rival his earlier output. Bob Daisley came back to write most of the lyrics and they seem to be an improvement over much of his work on `Ultimate Sin'. Ozzy even revisits the topic of alcoholism in "Demon Alcohol" which is a fine chop but doesn't keep a candle to "Suicide Solution". `No Rest' is an enjoyable piece of madman mayhem that showed an artist who though again working with fresh collaborators could be depended upon to deliver the goods.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Rest For The Wicked []  2020-7-8 19:28

    This was Zakks first album with OZZY! He had some BIG shoes to fill after the departure of Jake E Lee. He was definitely up to task with his stellar performance on this release. Check it out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Rest For The Wicked []  2020-7-8 19:28

    This is one of my favorites and I have fun getting my items quick via Prime

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Rest For The Wicked []  2020-7-8 19:28

    When the late 80s came around, Ozzy went along with it; perhaps not as much compared to Poison and Slaughter to name a few. But he had the musicianship to follow him, with Zakk Wylde at guitar, Bob Daisley at bass, the late Randy Castillo at drums (RIP) and Randy Sinclair at the t only the melody falls in the metal category, it goes to various places. Crazy Babies, which was a hit at that time, did have the guitar crunch, but had that Pop Rock feel. Miracle Man, also a hit, had Ozzy taking a swing at televangelism (along with the video), particularly versus Jimmy Swaggart who was going through some problem at the time. Don't forget the third hit, Breakin' All the e album included a dark hymn with Fire in the Sky, including an intense guitar solo by Mr. Wylde. And a more soft tone of the gift track Character which is a unbelievable ending for an album.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Rest for the Wicked []  2020-1-18 22:54

    Not necessarily the holy grail of hard rock, but damn fine and solid throughout. Very amazing songwriting, sense of dynamics and sense of overall heaviness. Not like the over the top metal items of latest years. Recommended for fans of midwest massive rock with a somewhat prog twist ca. 60s-70s ala SRC, Third Power, etc. I prefer the MC5, Stooges, etc., but this is a cool listen nonetheless.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Rest For The Wicked []  2020-7-8 19:28

    Amazing cd, I love all of Ozzy's work. You just can't obtain any better. I have everything he's ever done even back in the Sabbath days. He is the real Prince of Darknesss but does have a serious, and gentle side also. What he lacks in his every day persona, he doubly makes up for with his music. Long live Ozzy Osbourne! At 70 this December, he's still going strong! Hope he lives to be 100 or more!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Rest For The Wicked []  2020-7-8 19:28

    Love this ONE . I believe Zack Wild took the put of the GREATLY MISSED LEGEND, RANDY RHODES , 🙏RIP . If it’s not , ITS A CLONE !!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Rest For The Wicked []  2020-7-8 19:28

    Ozzy's first album with Zakk Wylde on guitar is a nice return to form. Ozzy had hit a bit of a rut in the mid-80's but the presence of Wylde seemed rejuvenate Mr. Osborne and kick everything up a few notches. The collaboration between Wylde and Ozzy would latest another 20 years. There are not really any dud songs on this one. The lyrics on songs like "Breaking All The Rules", "Crazy Babies", and "Tattooed Dancer" are a bit rock n roll cliché, but the creature riffs and overall competency of the band more than create up for any lyrical deficiencies. Songs like "Miracle Man" (about Rev. Jimmy Swagart), "Devil's Daughter", "Bloodbath In Paradise' (about Charles Manson), and "Fire In The Sky" rank up with some of the best items Ozzy had done. "Wicked" is the album that saw Ozzy transform from the hair metal 80's to the more massive straight ahead metal of the 90's. One of the Oz man's better releases for sure.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Rest for the Wicked []  2020-1-18 22:54

    Interesting band from method back. Amazing service. Thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Rest For The Wicked []  2020-7-8 19:28

    Zakk was an essential search for Ozzy, may have saved Ozzy's career. Plenty of smokin' tracks and assassin six string. You either like the album or you don't. One of five Ozzy solo albums that I have and recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dress for the Wicked []  2020-1-11 19:30

    I absolutely adore the method this author writes. I begin a book and read the first couple pages, if I'm not captured then I place it back and the find continues. A Dress for the Wicked is not only beautifully and descriptively written, but the spin of the story is a to say, I purchased the novel and am enthralled. I highly recommend this author and the story she has created!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dress for the Wicked []  2020-1-11 19:30

    An awesome story and an awesome writer. Highly recommended for everyone who wants to obtain lost in a amazing book and never wish to place it down.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dress for the Wicked []  2020-1-11 19:30

    If you have fun Victorian novels or YA or fashion you’ll love this novel. It has a mystery wrapped up in a fashion tournament with a small love story mixed in. I throughly enjoyed reading it and I am hoping for a sequel

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dress for the Wicked []  2020-1-11 19:30

    There are so a lot of books that you just wish to escape into: the setting is richly evoked that you can picture it perfectly in your head, and there are characters that you'd wish to chat with over a cup of tea (or perhaps have design you a gorgeous gown). A DRESS FOR THE WICKED is that kind of debut, one to savor and escape into on a cold wintry day, or to package along for a vacation and read on the beach. It feels classic in a way, its protagonist Emmy a mere country mouse, almost ensian, and yet there are themes that feel so modern and true. For example, I love the line drawn from Emmy to her mother, two hard-working woman who've accomplished so much from so little. I love Emmy's gumption, her desire for more, and the people she draws to her along the method who support create that possible. And Francesco, who reminds me so much of Tim Gunn if his fashion sense was a small more Johnny Weir. This is one of those YA books that can be read and enjoyed by a wide spectrum of ages, from 6th graders to adults -- especially recommended for young fashionistas and fans of Project Runway.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dress for the Wicked []  2020-1-11 19:30

    Krause crafts an enchanting and memorable globe in Avon-Upon-Kynt and its politicized Fashion House. Showing both sides of "wicked", the story both keeps you cheering for our daring character while crafting a complex and compassionate view of the villain driving the Fashion industry. Filled with intrigue, shifting alliances, and attractive descriptions of opulent couture - Krause's debut novel is a must read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dress for the Wicked []  2020-1-11 19:30

    Ms. Krause should be extremely proud of this debut novel - as a self-professed YA junkie, I can say this was one of the best YA books I've read this year. I loved it from the opening paragraphs to the latest page. The characters and plot were multi-dimensional, the fashion was SO so fun, and I already look forward to her next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dress for the Wicked []  2020-1-11 19:30

    I really enjoyed this book! Since I’m not super into fashion I wasn’t sure if it would be a fit for me, but I absolutely loved it! I really enjoyed the main character, and I enjoyed the secondary characters as well. I think it was really fun how the author uses fashion to support describe her characters and bring them to ter the author helped set the scene, the plot really takes off about 1/4 of the method through. Then I couldn’t set the book down! I couldn’t wait to search out what would happen with the main characters, and loved following along on their journey. I would definitely read a sequel!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dress for the Wicked []  2020-1-11 19:30

    I enjoyed the description of all the attractive designs in this book. I felt like I was Emmy. I’m praying for a sequel.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dress for the Wicked []  2020-1-11 19:30

    I have to tell you, I love a amazing YA fiction and have read many! What was so refreshing about “A Dress for the Wicked” is that unlike so a lot of YA fiction novels, it wasn’t predictable! Yet, it wasn’t hard to follow either. I loved the idea of fashion (not necessarily vain beauty) being what runs the economy in the lovely globe of Avon-upon-Kent and within the story that was spun, it created sense! There was just enough hero development that you started to envision yourself in their lives but then, after turning the final page, I frowned, thinking “I wish to know what happens next!” When will the next book be coming out??? Unbelievable job Autumn :)When’s the next book coming out??

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Dress for the Wicked []  2020-1-11 19:30

    An exciting book with unexpected twists and turns! It's so well-written that I actually felt like I was part of the story. I can't wait to read more books by this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wicked Philadelphia: Sin in the City of Brotherly Love []  2020-1-25 18:41

    Very interesting book, amazing stories, a quick read...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wicked Philadelphia: Sin in the City of Brotherly Love []  2020-1-25 18:41

    So much fun to read. The tone and delivery perfect: subtly irreverent, but gosh darn, you learn so much. We've had an uproarious time reading it around the dinner table. Our discussions do segue into what else was going on at that time or with such and such a hero or industry, thanks to history major father. As the hopeful matriarch trying to obtain her children focused on something else besides the Kardashians or Globe of Warcraft, this book so works for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wicked Philadelphia: Sin in the City of Brotherly Love []  2020-1-25 18:41

    It is interesting enough to know that Philadelphia, PA, had its seamy side from the latter 1700s to the latter 1900s, and to read of the details. But the author bores the reader with such an inundation of minutiae that one is forced to skim in order not to fall asleep.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wicked Philadelphia: Sin in the City of Brotherly Love []  2020-1-25 18:41

    Author is a mate of mine! 👌

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wicked Philadelphia: Sin in the City of Brotherly Love []  2020-1-25 18:41

    I love the dark and dirty side of Philadelphia. The stories are very entertaining and hold the attention span. Quick read, but each story is its own entity. You can skip around and not miss anything.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wicked Philadelphia: Sin in the City of Brotherly Love []  2020-1-25 18:41

    This book is awesome. Philadelphia is a town that is rich in history with a lot of crazy event here over the centuries. Thomas Keels does a amazing job sharing these stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wicked Philadelphia: Sin in the City of Brotherly Love []  2020-1-25 18:41

    Gossip, not factually informative. Thin on substance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wicked Philadelphia: Sin in the City of Brotherly Love []  2020-1-25 18:41

    Book a small boring to me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wicked Philadelphia: Sin in the City of Brotherly Love []  2020-1-25 18:41

    unbelievable history

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wicked Philadelphia: Sin in the City of Brotherly Love []  2020-1-25 18:41

    A must-read full of tantalizing tidbits of schemes and vice for anyone interested in the urban history of one of our most necessary cities.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Love Song for Rebels (Wicked Book 6) []  2020-11-25 21:40

    Oh boy Piper knows how to write a cliffy! It’s so worth it though, and I can’t WAIT to see how Annie and Tyler’s story ends!A Love Song for Rebels picks up after that incredible, tension-filled end of A Love Song for Liars. Annie has created a decision to pursue her dreams, her dad’s opinion be damned. Tyler’s on track to see his through too, though he hit a bit of a detour when a family tragedy struck. The latest thing he expects is to run into the girl he left behind because he didn’t think he deserved her. Annie has changed though. She’s hardened from heartbreak, and Tyler is more drawn to her than ever. And though Annie tries to deny her feelings for Tyler, solely focused on her own ambitions, they come crashing together in a spectacular, HOT AF way! Yes, yes, a thousand times yes! Whew!I love the growth of these two characters and I love love the clear devotion. We meet a few fresh characters that add depth to the story, and we obtain frustrated by some old favorites. I’m on pins and needles to see how this is going to play out! I said it latest time and I will say it again…NEW ADULT CRACK! 5 delicious, anxious stars for A Love Song for Rebels!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Love Song for Rebels (Wicked Book 6) []  2020-11-25 21:40

    Piper Lawson continues her hot streak for me! I love this story so much and can’t wait for the final book. The characters are so relatable, the connection between Annie and Tyler is so incredibly believable, and more than that I love that they’ve each got their own thing going on, their own dreams they’re pursuing and it’s not all just about each other. I really can’t wait until the final book in the trilogy is out next month... I know Tyler and Annie will obtain their HEA, but I can’t wait to see the street that leads them there!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Love Song for Liars (Wicked Book 5) []  2020-11-27 18:51

    AHHHH! AHHHH! First, that ending!! Dead. Piper takes you on a slow burn, angsty, they will/they won’t ride…and then she totally leaves you hanging jaw open, CRAVING more! I’m not angry one bit about it though because she created the tortuous journey one to truly jones for! LOL!Annie and Tyler’s story is one of a sweet innocent friendship that evolves into something deeper. Though even as younger teens their connection was meaningful. They understood each other’s insecurities and pain. Then poof…Tyler seems to disappear and it leaves Annie damage and missing her closest mate during a tumultuous time of fitting into her fresh life. But then he’s back! And he’s living in her guest house and working closely with her rock star dad, trying to create it in his passion for music—something she wishes she could do. Their reintroduction is tentative but they appear to be on their method to friendship once again, until Tyler becomes—and seemingly embraces—his role of the fresh hot prince at their elite high school. Annie once again feels betrayed as they both test to push each other away. Their circle is little and while Annie is trying to grow into herself and search her own musical dreams, they can’t avoid each other any longer. Old feelings flare and they both teeter on the edge of controlling their real desires.Oh man the tension is powerful in this story! It is total fresh adult crack and the secrets simmering below the surface create it all the more tantalizing! It absolutely does end in a doozy of a cliffy but it’s so worth it! Amazing story, amazing characters, can’t wait for more!! 5 stars for A Love Song for Liars!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Love Song for Liars (Wicked Book 5) []  2020-11-27 18:51

    Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 5/5Steamy: 🔥1/3*Received an ARC in exchange for an honest review.*——————————————————-Oh Piper Lawson, how I love you and curse your name at the same time. Y’all bring on the ANGST. I am here for it. For those of you who aren’t familiar with Piper’s books, they are like sitting down with a bag of your favorite chips or snack and you love it so much that you can’t support but devour it. It is so simple to consume and become immersed in their globe then before you know it, you’re on the latest page with a cliffhanger! It’s a doozy too. (Really gonna need book 2, like immediately!)-Annie Jamieson, y’all I want I could have been half as BA as Annie in high school I would have been living my best life as an awkward teen. I adore Annie, she is bold, beautiful, and full of sass. For as bold as she is, she is also sweet and thoughtful. She is so perfect, she is easily one of my favorite female leads EVER. Girl crush for days.-Okay, Tyler has to be 18 because I can not be allured by some young kid, even though 18 is young at least it is legal. There is something so magnetic about him. He is so addicting, I totally understand the pull he has on Annie because he has the same pull on me. Tyler has been through some items in his past so his relationship with Jax is very necessary to him and for his future. We got more of him than every before and I am still dying for more.-I simply just devoured this book, the method Piper draws me in is unlike anyone else. Her characters just speak to my soul, I absolutely love her books and this series is no different. I am desperate for A Love Song for Rebels, I need more of Annie and Tyler. The angst is making me SO happy, I love when a book suckers punches me right in the feels. Plus their chemistry is unreal, ALLLLL the tension.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Love Song for Liars (Wicked Book 5) []  2020-11-27 18:51

    I have been dragged through the emotional ringer. Annie and Tyler need to be together, this is what I wish as a reader. But I know that if it just happened, it wouldn’t be compelling for me to read and thoroughly enjoy. Annie is struggling with establishing her identity in a globe where rock stars live and a father probably feels guilty for missing so much of her childhood. As she pursues the school musical, she comes under fire of the mean girls, aka Carly and her minions. Tyler coming to work with Jax on his melody is a blessing and curse. She became amazing mates with him in Fresh York but then he ghosted her when she moved to Texas. Deep down, she wants that mate back but he is the fresh ‘prince’ of the school. Tyler has me confused and intrigued. As he works to stay away from Annie, as he promised Jax, small things begin to be revealed about his childhood and family life This young man has overcome a lot and knows that melody is his real passion. He just wants to play and create a living so that he can pay rent and buy food. He doesn’t need to be a star but with his talent, is there any other choice? The beauty of this journey is experiencing two awesome people as they strive to search their real selves without losing sight of what’s really important. Of course, this street is never simple so will they search a path that allows them to travel it together? I’m all in and so excited to experience the rest of this awesome couple’s ride.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Love Song for Liars (Wicked Book 5) []  2020-11-27 18:51

    Keep the bus! I need book two now!Tyler Adams is Oakwood Prep’s rebel prince and the protégée of rock musician Jax Jamieson, Annie is Jax’s daughter and at one time the best mate of Tyler’s. Things went downhill for both of them when Tyler moved into the pool house.Feelings of self doubt about being amazing enough for Annie on Tyler’s behalf plague him. His past haunts him, but gradually we gain snippets of what his life was like with his father. Annie herself has an interesting past and she too forged ahead trying to create the most of things. Both characters seem older than their years, possibly a situation caused by their cirtances but written well and believable too.Annie and Tyler have a definite chemistry and are like magnets that attract with no chance of anything else. The fun banter between them and their fast repartee is amusing and adds a light element to the is story highlights the catty and at times disgusting behaviour of this age group, and their issues. There certainly is angst and an emotional tsunami between Annie and Tyler but also developing between other characters as well.I look forward to the next part of this story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Love Song for Rebels (Wicked Book 6) []  2020-11-25 21:40

    OMG, I love this series! I love all of the characters in this series, but especially Tyler and Annie. The author makes her books so believable, and I love her storytelling, and just how she writes overall. If I could give this series more than 5 stars, I definitely would! If you love a lot of angst and crazy chemistry, you have to read this series. I can't wait to read book 3 next month!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Love Song for Rebels (Wicked Book 6) []  2020-11-25 21:40

    I can’t obtain enough of Annie and Tyler!Their story created my heart sing - and then Piper ripped it all away!Seriously!? Like, WTAF!! I was so mad 😤 I saw it coming, I really did but I had foolishly hoped I wouldn’t obtain my heartbroken this such , I’m waiting (not so patiently Mrs. Lawson - tick, tock) for the final installation to see how this all plays out.I’m only giving this book 4.5 stars because I’m too mad and sad to give it 5 😭😭😭

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Love Song for Rebels (Wicked Book 6) []  2020-11-25 21:40

    OMG, this book is fantastic, from the first page till the last-and allow me tell you... the ending is a doozy!The story continues in Fresh York with both Tyler and Annie attending Vanier Performing Arts College. This is a large growth period, a time of realisations and understandings, of testing the water and showing this book we see both main characters really develop and grow, I liked who they’ve become too- a lot. They certainly have moved on but their chemistry is still super charged and explosive, the intimacy they shared was steamy but also deep and meaningful. I thoroughly enjoyed the fresh characters introduced in this book too, I won’t spoil it for others but I will say I enjoyed them better than the secondary characters in the previous book-except for Pen... she’s a amazing egg and still in this what makes this a 5 star story?* Amazing descriptions of characters and scenes* A plethora of emotions you feel with the characters* A solid storyline that flows smoothly* It’s quick paced and simple to read due to the above point* I couldn’t place the book down!Bring on A Love Song For Dreamers!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Love Song for Liars (Wicked Book 5) []  2020-11-27 18:51

    Was sooo excited when A Love Song for [email protected]#$%! my kindle at midnight! And once i started reading Annie and Tyler's story I couldn't place it down. Piper is one of my favorite authors b/c she creates the most sizzling, y tension between her leads, making you want you were in their shoes. My heart was filled w/longing for Annie and Tyler, both, and their frustrating situations. I cannot wait for A Love Song for Rebels to see how the characters grow and figure out how to come together!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Love Song for Liars (Wicked Book 5) []  2020-11-27 18:51

    You know that twisty feeling you obtain in your stomach when the angst in a book starts to obtain to you? Yeah, it was show for a significant portion of this high school romance. Maybe I’ve read too a lot of bully romances, but something about knowing that this is the begin of a trilogy (and, yes, it does end on one heck of a cliffhanger) caused that tension to build even more. Piper Lawson is a skilled writer, blending light moments with shots of angst to ratchet the emotion up another notch. Needless to say, it’s a very promising begin to this complicated love story.If you’ve read the prequel novella, Love Notes, you already know a small about this couple. It’s not needed reading, but definitely enhances the story, providing some background on how these two came to be rivals of sorts. Basically, the story follows Annie and Tyler, former mates and current high school classmates. Annie’s the daughter of a popular rock star, and Tyler’s devoted to developing his musical abilities – with the support of Annie’s father. While they were once friends, miscommunications and high school drama have driven a wedge between them. As Annie and Tyler navigate living together and seeing each other in school every day, old conflicts rise to the surface and fresh frustrations ven the short length, it’s fast-paced and wastes no time getting right into the heart of the story. There are plenty of light moments but some heartbreaking ones as well. It’s a delicate balance that Lawson navigates with a practiced hand, so even though the characters do things that are frustrating, I remained completely invested in seeing how their love story plays out. I am so impatient to read the next installment, because just when those walls were starting to come down…. they got built back up even higher. I was lucky enough to keep an ARC and am voluntarily leaving a review of this high school romance.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Love Song for Liars (Wicked Book 5) []  2020-11-27 18:51

    As I wipe the tears from my eyes, I war over how to rate this book. I wish to rate it a 1 because I'm bitter, angry, and heartsore. I wish to rate it a 3 because I didn't realize it was not a standalone and I hate being caught off guard. I can't rate it less than a 5 bwcause it would be a lie.A Love Song for Liars is too dammed amazing to walk away from. Whether it's a freebie or not, you should be clambering to obtain this series and keep it close. It is definitely everything the blurb says and is book/story/series is going to graze your hand and cause your heart rate to pick up. You will flush, blush, and unintentionally smile. As you begin to gain confidence, you will out right stare at your fresh obsession. You will have fantasies unrequited or not. You will be drawn to the hope, the feelings, and the undeniable growing truth. You will fall in love with the words on the pages, the feelings they invoke, and the unseasonably sunny day thwy inspire. What you can't/won't/refuse is that this one book (#1 in series) is only the beginning. It's heartaches and pain, it's lost smiles, are only the begin of this story. You have been warned. Now I'm going to binge the rest while I can!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Love Song for Rebels (Wicked Book 6) []  2020-11-25 21:40

    When I read the first book in this trilogy, A Love Song for Liars, I truly thought that I hit the jackpot. Oh boy, was I wrong because the true gem is the second book: A Love Song for Rebels! Piper Lawson blew me away with the second book. I loved it so much!Annie and Tyler's romance started in high school in the first book, but now Annie is in college which means the romance shifts from Young Adult to Fresh Adult and the transition is truly blossoming for their relationship. They are older, stronger and highly focused on their careers... but when they bump into each other unexpectedly, they realize their feelings have grown and their chemistry and deep connection can't be ignored ere's so much going on but I can't share much. There are fresh awesome secondary characters (yes, Beck looking right at you!), steamy and heart breaking moments, a lot of angst, raw emotions, drama, off the charts chemistry and I couldn't place my Kindle down for a second.Tyler and Annie are amazing, reckless and selfless characters. I really loved how they wear their hearts on their sleeves and how they embrace their feelings for each other and for music. By the way, I'm still not a fan of Annie's dad but that didn't bother me in this book. The ending crushed me, I screamed and I cried and I can't wait to read the final installment in this trilogy. I'm also equally dreading the final book because it'll mean I'll have to say goodbye to Tyler and Annie and I'm definitely not ready for that.A Love Song for Rebels is a must read for anyone who loves an angsty, beautifully written college romance. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Love Song for Rebels (Wicked Book 6) []  2020-11-25 21:40

    Rating: ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ 5/5Steamy: 🔥🔥2/3*Received an ARC in exchange for an honest review.*——————————————————-Just when I thought the cliffhanger from A Love Song For Liars couldn’t be topped, WRONG. Amazing lord Piper, you’re trying to give a girl a heart attack! This book starts about a year or two after the first book ends. The time jump makes all the sense in the globe and Piper is perfect about filling any missing gaps in.-Well, I still have a girl crush on Annie, she just gets better and better. Daddy Jax doesn’t know that our girl picked Vanier over Columbia which just adds some additional tension. Annie has got some serious courage, it’s beautiful. Her compassion and selflessness never ceases to amaze me. I absolutely adore how she feels about Tyler, it seriously gets me all in my feels.-So Tyler is definitely an adult now and I still have the largest crush on him. The moments he has with all the characters in this book just melt me. I seriously love everything about him, he gives off some Jax vibes but also brings so a lot of more layers to this story. Tyler is EVERYTHING, normally I would cringe at being serenaded but the idea of Tyler doing it seems beautiful appealing y’all.-The method Piper writes is phenomenal, I sit down to read for a small bit and before I know it I am already over 50% into the book. I obviously reach the point of no return and devour the book in one sitting. Annie and Tyler is Piper’s best work hands down. I am absolutely OBSESSED. I am still shook over the cliffhanger and I need A Love Song for Dreamers like yesterday. Seriously y’all, this series is SO. FREAKING. GOOD.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Love Song for Rebels (Wicked Book 6) []  2020-11-25 21:40

    WOW!!!! I thought that the first book in this series was amazing but Piper! you have outdone yourself with this one. I am an avid reader of all Piper's books and I must say that this book is one of my favorites even though its the second book in the series. Tyler and Annie's continuation has all the elements of a superb follow-up; chemistry, heartbreak, intrigue, angst, anger, plot twist and more. Their hero development and their growth as young adults make the background for the continuation of a epic love story despite the challenges and the missteps. If I write anymore, I am going to be rambling on about how amazing this book is and how you should definitely begin this series or don't wait until the third book comes out. However, two words: the ending!!! Piper! I continue to be amazed at your story writing and implore you to hold them coming!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Love Song for Liars (Wicked Book 5) []  2020-11-27 18:51

    I wanted to read a teen angsty romance and I hit the jackpot with A Love Song for Liars. I was hooked as soon as I read the synopsis and realized that it was a rock star romance too. After reading it, I'd say it's a rock star romance in the making because we can see the first steps in Tyler and Annie's career paths and their connection to each other and to music.Annie is a junior at Oakwood Prep, her father is the rock legend Jax Jamieson but she's far from being popular. She and Tyler were mates before her father decided to mentor Tyler and before he moved into her father's pool house. Tyler also starts attending Oakwood Prep for his senior year.Annie was my favorite hero in this story, she sees herself as plain but that couldn't be further from the truth. This girl is anything but plain! She is a loyal friend, with a amazing heart, sometimes wiser than she should be, sometimes exactly the teenager she is. I really loved Annie, she was definitely surprising and it all has to do with the method she grew up (you have to read the book, to search out!), she's not the spoiled rich rock star daughter that's for sure. Tyler is amazingly talented and it doesn't damage that he's so amazing looking too. He is effortlessly very popular, he doesn't exactly hang out with the mean famous children but they definitely wish him to be a part of their small elite group. Tyler is basically trying to finish high school and invest his free time in his career as a musician, he's also trying to shield himself from anything and anyone that can interrupt his so dreamed path to his dream. You see where this is going, right?The connection between Tyler and Annie is deep, not only their love for melody and songwriting, but the deeper connection between them is there every time they are together even when they are fighting. One of my favorite things in this book is that their love for melody can be felt through the entire story and beautifully simmering under it is their ache for each other. There were a few things that I didn't love. I didn't exactly think it created much sense that Jax, being a rock star legend, decided to pick a child to mentor and brought him into his house, well his pool house but still... It just felt a small forced. But I just found out there is a prequel to this book so maybe it will create more sense after I read it. I also didn't exactly loved Jax and Annie's relationship, I think Annie really deserved more from her dad.A Love Song for Liars is a slow burn, angsty high school romance with drama, bullying, chemistry, music, friendship, love and heartbreak. That ending broke my heart and ruined me! I'm really curious about what is going to happen between Annie and Tyler, can't wait to read the next book in this series!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Love Song for Rebels (Wicked Book 6) []  2020-11-25 21:40

    I love escaping into Annie and Tyler’s world. Annie boldly takes control of her life when she heads to college. I admire her courage and drive to pursue the passion that is inside of her. She never expects Tyler to be at the same school and of course, his roommate ends up as her mentor. Tyler’s life continues to throw him curve balls. He left Texas with a contract but life happened and now he is at school. His talent is captivating but he really doesn’t wish to be a rock star. Annie just wants to be seen. This couple delivers all the angst, drama and passion as they navigate growing up and finding their place. Will they be able to hold each other in their lives? Be ready for a assassin cliff hanger. I’m desperate for the next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Love Song for Rebels (Wicked Book 6) []  2020-11-25 21:40

    Do you ever read a book and critique the characters? Critique is the wrong word. I mean yell at them repeatedly (whether out loud or in your head) to not do something. Or wish to smack sense into them becauze your spidey senses work fine and they act like the sorority chick at the beginning of a horror movie? No!?! Its just me?! I search that hard to believe.A Love Song for Rebels will have you converted. I promise you. You will feel it. You will love it but most of all, you will be shouting like is a bunch of moments strung together. Too a lot of of them we forget, ignore, or are calllus to their fragility. A Love Song for Rebels proves that our choices can create fragile moments shatter. The one that got away can be gotten again. It's a choice. And choices have consequences whether amazing or bad...If book 3 weren't already waiting on my kindle, I would be staging a revolt, rebellion, or starting a petition (possibly all three). Amazing thing I came late to the party!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Love Song for Liars (Wicked Book 5) []  2020-11-27 18:51

    This is a must read story by the wonderful Piper! Her books always leave me emotional and wrecked and I always have to search a psychological thriller to simmer down. We met Tyler and Annie in the Wicked series and based on the interactions that were mentioned, I knew that their story was going to wreck me. I was not disappointed even though this is the first book. This is a young adult read that gives you angst, teenage rivalry, parental overprotection, and two people that can’t figure out their feelings. I love that Piper made a story that seems realistic and takes you through a emotional rollercoaster and angst that leaves you begging for these characters. Begin reading today, you won’t regret it!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    A Love Song for Liars (Wicked Book 5) []  2020-11-27 18:51

    It feels like I've been waiting forever for Tyler and Annie's story - but now that it's here, I'm not ready for it to end. Much like with the Wicked series, Piper Lawson pulls on all your heartstrings with her poetic writing style.“Our lives are the stories we tell about them. The stories we sing about them.... And our hearts don’t belong in cages. We’re meant to be fragile. We’re born to bleed.”The emotion that bleeds from the pages is raw, unfiltered and consuming.I still have glassy eyes as I'm typing because damnit! It was amazing.Annie - the small spitfire that she is - is so, so e amount of poop that gets flung her method is enough to place monkeys to riously, how she manages to stay sane is beyond me.I would have gone all "crazy lady" on those spoilt small brats by now.Tyler - broody, broken and attractive - I can't even articulate how much his hero calls to e small glimpses we obtain of his need for Annie are simply eir chemistry is undeniable, even though they try.I know Piper is going to rip me apart something fierce in the next two books but, do you know what?!I will love every second of it.When I manage to search a series that draws me in (like this one did), one that makes me confront all of those uncomfortable and massive emotions- I [email protected]#$%!.Embrace it.I also: Swear a lot and tell the author I'm angry.But mostly I feel - and that is exactly what Piper has managed with this book.I am feeling ALL THE FEELS.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    love it [ohio court case search]  2020-8-28 0:32
    [email protected]

    full article cook county criminal case find inquiry navigate to this web-site Source franklin county case find king county district court case find alabama case find

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wicked Redhead: A Wicked City Novel []  2019-12-17 21:4

    The Wicked Redhead is book 2 in Wicked Town trilogy. I read it as a standalone but I think it would be better read in order to alleviate confusion over some of the is book is told in two timelines. Ella in 1998 has just lost her husband and quit her job. Her life is in disarray especially when she finds out some shocking news. As she struggles to obtain her life back on track, she is further upset by info from her father and grandmother. The only things that seem to support is her quest for info about a nude redheaded woman in a picture that her aunt has given her and a potential fresh love. What will she gain from finding out about the woman in the picture who she feels is trying to send her a message?Gin in 1924 is a flapper hiding from her bootlegger stepfather in Florida with her love who is a government Prohibition agent. When she returns to Fresh York and finds out that her boyfriend has disappeared, she starts searching for him knowing that he is the only person she can search happiness with. Will Gin search her happily ever after?I have enjoyed all of Beatriz Williams previous books but I struggled with this one. I think it was my fault for reading it as a standalone instead of reading Wicked Town first. I plan to read Wicked Town as soon as I obtain a possibility and then I will amend this review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wicked Lust: The Wicked Horse, Book 2 []  2020-2-2 8:38

    Wicked Lust, the second book of the The Wicked Horse series by Sawyer Bennett, was a love hate read for me. I loved the characters, the romance, the heat. I just have such an problem with a relationship that progresses based on a lie. At least our female protagonist felt a ton of guilt over it, but it still makes me at being said this story has a ton to offer. Cain Bonham, head of security and one of the fantasy makers at an exclusive ultra secretive club is a hot as sin y hero that has so much more to offer than his body. He's smart, responsible, and really seems to like women. I feel like someone working in this field, along with his once bitten, twice shy past, could become very jaded and not like women so much, but not the case with oane is likeable enough, but I still go back to the secrets that she's holding onto. Ms. Bennett does a amazing job at making the reader feel the guilt that Sloane has, so there's that. I am sure this is more of an problem for me than it will be for most readers. This particular trope is always an problem for me. I just happen to have fun this series and Ms. Bennett's writing enough to not wish to skip this story. And I'm glad I didn'tom Line: If you are looking for a plot that will leave you squirming (in a amazing way) and a male protagonist that makes you sigh this story will fit the bill perfectly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wicked Lust: The Wicked Horse, Book 2 []  2020-2-2 8:38

    From begin to finish this riveting book takes a keep of you and does not allow go. It is filled with combustible chemistry and characters which pull at your heartstrings. Wicked Lust is book 2 of Sawyer Bennett's The Wicked Horse series. Though it can be read as a stand alone, I would highly recommend this entire series. It is features a lot of of the same characters and you will have better background knowledge as well as connections to their this story you will meet Cain Bonham, a former Marine and the head security for The Wicked Horse. His job is to protect the patrons as well as the secret of the club itself. He holds everyone at a distance, that is until he meets Sloane oane Preston is searching for secrets to reveal. She has her websites on Cain to gain access to a supposed exclusive club. As an undercover reporter, she has a lot of strategies to gain access to what she wants. She just didn't expect her path would lead her to Cain, wyer Bennett does a unbelievable job of conveying her character's thoughts, fears and emotional angst in this story. Her talented ability to draw you in from the begin and leave you begging more more is not lost in this story. I absolutely fell in love with Cain and Sloane in this story. I can't wait to read more from this wonderful series. The next release cannot come soon enough for me!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wicked Lust: The Wicked Horse, Book 2 []  2020-2-2 8:38

    Welcome back to the Wicked Horse where you will search a very ADULT world. This is book two of this series. I don't think that you have to read book one first, but I do suggest it. You will learn more about the secondary characters by reading these books in order. This book is about Cain, the head of security at Wicked Horse, and Sloane. Sloane is working undercover fora magazine wanting to obtain dirt of the governor which would involve Callie and Woolfe (from book 1). She has her eyes on Cain to obtain her inside their world. Can you see the train wreck ready to happen? This globe is much various that I can even imagine. This is a very ADULT book. If you can't stand the extraordinary scenes then this book isn't for you. I am intrigued by the hard core things that happen in this book. While, I search that it is not the lifestyle for me, I search myself really enjoying the book. Sawyer Bennett takes us to our limit. This book isn't only about . I like the characters and knowing their backgrounds. I felt for both Sloane and Cain in this book. I wanted to cheer for both of them, and I wanted to smack both of them. I also love the setting of Wyoming. Dual point of view. No cliffhanger, but you know there is a book 3 about another person from Wicked Horse.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wicked Need: The Wicked Horse, Book 3 []  2020-1-31 22:12

    Wicked Need is a amazing addition to Sawyer Bennett's Wicked Horse series. It tells a complete story, but propells the characters from each of the previous books as well. I loved learning more about each hero as this storyline progressed. There were a lot of twists and turns in the plot, keeping me buring through the pages to search out what would happen next! Sawyer Bennett has an awesome ability to develop unforgettable characters as she captures the reader's this story we finally obtain to know more about Rand. He not only is he a fantasy maker at the Silo, but he is a former Olympic champion. He lives a easy life, that is until he finds Cat sleeping in her vehicle one has had a challenging life. At 24, she has become a widow. Her husband's son has kicked her out of her home and taken away all access to her money. Having nowhere to turn, she takes Rand up on his offer for a put to e chemistry is off the charts in this book. As Cat puts her life back together, Rand finds he can't support but fall for her. Once again Sawyer Bennett has written a memorable storyline and I can't wait to search out what she has in shop for us next in Logan's story!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wicked Need: The Wicked Horse, Book 3 []  2020-1-31 22:12

    Cat has been coming to the silo with her very much older husband to have fun having other men because her husband is not able to support her. That's what everyone think including Rand who has a soft spot for her. But the truth is ugly and Rand is a knight in shining armour.I liked this story very much and I'm now truly addicted to this e writing style is great, simple to read but still makes me be dragged in to the story and feel so much.I laughed, cried and got excited for a lot of reasons. The characters are well described and there is a amazing amount of dialogues which makes me like it even e thing that really hits me is how much I have fun all the filthy talking characters, at fist I felt a small shocked but it suits the story and now I can't imagine this books without the rough is story still have some more serious thoughts to it, how can a person who's going trough life feeling used and sacrificed ever manage to have self respect and feel worthy? I feel utterly sorry for Cat and cheers for Rand to reach through to her.What I also like is that all the books CAN be read as a standalone but it's probably even better read in order.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wicked Lust: The Wicked Horse, Book 2 []  2020-2-2 8:38

    Wicked Lust by Sawyer BennettBook #2: The Wicked Horse SeriesSource: PurchaseMy Rating: 3/5 starsMy Review:When Cain Bonham is on duty, no one at the Wicked Horse has to worry about their safety. He takes his job and the security of the patrons of the Wicked Horse beyond seriously and will absolutely place down anyone who threatens that security. In his off duty hours, Cain enjoys the benefits of Wicked Horse membership and a lot of of the members have fun Cain. Cain Bonham lives a easy life and has no intention of making any changes anytime soon. Then Sloane Preston walks into his bar . . . .Sloane Preston doesn’t have quite as easy a life. New out of college and looking to create a name for herself, Sloane has eagerly agreed to go undercover at the Wicked Horse in order to expose the club for what it really is, a club. If she can tie the club to a congressman the story will be even better. In order to obtain her story, Sloane will do whatever is important and if Cain Bonham is a part of the equation, even better. Cain fascinates Sloane but she knows she is going to have to do more than just attract his attention. To obtain her story, Sloane is not only going to have to attract Cain’s attention but hold it as well. Luckily, Sloane is ly curious and adventurous which is most certainly guaranteed to hold Cain’s in and Sloane together are frenzied and hot and neither is prepared for the connection they have to one another. After a truly horrifying experience with his ex, Cain has sworn off long-term attachments but Sloane Preston is something special. Her willingness to play is captivating and Cain quickly discovers he doesn’t wish to be away from Sloane. Because fate is a cruel mistress, Sloane also becomes attached to Cain which makes betraying his trust in order to obtain a story all the more difficult. For the first time since she agreed to the assignment, Sloane decides to do the right thing and bow out. Her feelings for Cain are true and she would rather chop off her arm than betray his trust. Unfortunately, Sloane’s editor has other ideas and with the right amount of leverage, he’s able to blackmail e Bottom Line: Cain is quite the man and it is a shame he didn’t obtain a better woman to be paired with. On the surface, Cain is a beautiful easy guy but once the layers begin getting peeled away it is simple to see how very complicated he really is. If someone can penetrate the tough exterior Cain wears like armor then he will call you his own, protect fiercely, and be relentlessly loyal. It only seems fair that Cain should search a woman who would value these qualities and, unfortunately he found Sloane. From the very beginning, Sloane is all about deception. She lies about her name, she lies about why she is in town, and she lies about her job. The only thing she doesn’t lie about is how she feels for Cain which ultimately doesn’t matter because of all the lies that damn-near destroy Cain. While I wanted to like Sloane, I think my largest complaint about her is her job. I really, really dislike the whole undercover reporter grows a conscience and tries to create things right plot. This plot line just feels far too cliché and cliché isn’t something I have ever found in Sawyer Bennett’s reads. At the end of the day, I liked ½ of this read. I very much like Cain and all the naughty bits but I could have done without Sloane and her job.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wicked Need: The Wicked Horse, Book 3 []  2020-1-31 22:12

    This is book three in a series about a club in Wyoming that will meet your every fantasy. In my opinion, you could read each of these as stand alones, but I don't think that you would obtain the full result of what went on before the book. This book is about Rand and Cat. These people are so far removed from my life and activities that it's like a train wreck in that you can't look away. You are intrigued. These people are so unaffected by all of the activities going on. They just do it for fun. They don't care that their partner has been with numerous other people.(Well until feelings obtain involved, and then it's not enough to keep them back sometimes.) That is hard for me to understand, but Sawyer Bennett delivers a knock out story that pulls me in. This book is not just about a club. There is an amazing storyline as well. You will understand how Cat came to Wyoming. You will fall in love with Rand and the method that he protects Cat. If you don't like some steamy scenes some of which are with multiple partners, then this book isn't for you. I required a fan and a hose to cool me down from some of these scenes. Whew!!!! Dual point of view. No cliffhanger.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wicked Need: The Wicked Horse, Book 3 []  2020-1-31 22:12

    This one is all about Rand, Olympic triple medalist, artist, and fantasy Master. He’s a man with a huge heart and a large soft spot for Cat. And she’s in the largest problem ever. No home. No money. No help—except for Rand. They’re at a bit of an impasse in that they really aren’t communicating—at least not with words. But they surely are compatible and Rand is on the case to help, to protect, and to love Cat. Another example of Ms. Bennett’s genius at hero development. You can’t support but love these two.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wicked Need: The Wicked Horse, Book 3 []  2020-1-31 22:12

    Sawyer Bennett's writing is edgy, emotional, honest, and captivating that can be breathtaking most times. Brilliant, just is is the third book in The Wicked Horse series, but as the previous installments can be read as standalone.Wicked Need was written with a deep, beautifully flowing and meaningful story-line; a amazing plot, and well-developed, deep, memorable characters that felt so true I could almost touch them. Their conflicts and resolutions were so expertly handled, that they create me cry, smile, gasp, and is was by all means an all-consuming, moving and emotional story with of course, passionate, hot sizzling scenes. However, this story isn't just a love story, it is about trust, strength, and about finding and accepting yourself as well. It is a story about e chemistry between Cat and Rand is captivating, enthralling, and intense. Not only that I felt really connected with the story in so a lot of levels, but I felt Cat's and Rand's emotions like they were my own, every single one of them, even their 's story really took me by surprise. I really felt so sad for her. Her freaking dead husband was nothing but a f**ing monster. I'm so glad she had Rand by her side.I can't describe how much I enjoyed this book. I was sucked in from the beginning and I didn't wish it to end. This is a story that literally had my heart racing the whole entire C provided by the Publisher via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. However, as I always do I did purchased my own copy!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wicked Need: The Wicked Horse, Book 3 []  2020-1-31 22:12

    4.5 ⭐️ - another amazing addition to these series.When I started this series, I had already read the author's Cold Fury series and was intrigued by the club aspect of the book. I knew that I liked the author's writing style, so I have it a shot. None of the books had disappointed me. Each book, although centering around the club, focuses on various characters that work there,and each hero is participates for different reasons, so much so that the club becomes background. One might think that the stories would be similar, with conflict eventually leading to participation in the club, but each story is inherently various and unique. Wicked Need was no starts with Cat, who we are introduced to in previous books, falling apart as she has been left destitute as effect of her husband's death. Rand, a fantasy maker at the club, takes her in. Their story is one of healing and self-discovery in regards to Cat's character. She has been broken by repeated abuse by a lot of various people in her life. Rand is a unbelievable character who is completely supportive and repeatedly shows her that she is worth more than she e plot is well developed, and there is a surprise near the end that acts as an impetus for their relationship. The resolution wraps up their story well, but I do want that there would be more insight into how their relationship evolves from there. I'm sure we will see them in the next book, as the author generally has previous characters create e chemistry in this book is hot! 😳 Since the first book, I always feel like I'm prepared for "the scene" at the club, in this case at the apartment, but every time Sawyer Bennett ups the ante.Ultimately I love this series, because yes the scenes are hot, but it speaks to more than that. It shows how people should feel free to express and participate in their desires. If it is between consenting adults, there should be no judgment. These characters are amazing people in monogamous relationships that embrace kink. I can't wait to see what is next with Logan and his girl.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wicked Redhead: A Wicked City Novel []  2019-12-17 21:4

    The Wicked Redhead picks up right where The Wicked Town left off. I believe you could read The Wicked Redhead without reading The Wicked Town but I can see how the book would be more enjoyable if you knew the history of the characters and the reasons on why they were doing what they were. Although, Beatriz Williams does do a amazing job of filling in the holes as she tells the story.I enjoyed catching up with characters that I already was familiar with. I got caught up quickly on what had happened in their lives and was excited to see where they were heading. I LOVE Ginger. She has a fast wit and a powerful will that women of 1924 were not always able to allow out. She stood her ground, thought through most of her decisions, and helped Oliver when it was needed. Ella was also a amazing example of a powerful and willful woman. She didn’t allow her cheating husband walk all over her, she created decisions for the amazing of her, and allow her heart begin for a healthier atriz Williams is very talented in her writing. She takes two eras, has two stories, and then ties them together perfectly. The characters are enchanting and realistic, the settings are real to the time and marvelous, and the stories are so captivating that the reader can’t support but be pulled right in. She is a must-read author for anyone who loves historical fiction.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wicked Redhead: A Wicked City Novel []  2019-12-17 21:4

    This is the second book of a trilogy. It is meant to be a stand along but I have to admit that I am glad that I had read the first book, The Wicked City. In the case with most books in a series it is often helpful to have read any preceeding volumes but with this one I think it’s particularly e Wicked Redhead tells its tale in two time periods; in 1924 where Oliver and Ginger have run from her rum running stepfather. In 1998 Ella is living in the same apartment that Ginger once inhabited and feels a connection. She has found some belongings of Ginger including a tinted photograph hidden in the apartment and they intrigue her so that she wants to learn more about the attractive woman she e book takes the reader on a tale of love and redemption with a wild ride through Prohibition. It starts in the steamy heat of Florida but Fresh York also plays a huge role. Ms. Williams brings both locales to vivid life in each era. The relationships are rich and the characters and their actions will hold you reading. I did prefer the story from the past more but that generally happens when I read these dual timeline tales. I will look forward to the next book in the series.I received a free copy for my honest review

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wicked Redhead: A Wicked City Novel []  2019-12-17 21:4

    Beatriz Williams is one of my favorite authors. I tell fans of historical fiction that they must read her books. Since her first novel, she has woven unbelievable tales – most including, in a major or minor way, the Schuyler family. In The Wicked Redhead we learn more about Ginger Kelly in 1924 as well as Ella Dommerich Gilbert (daughter of Pepper Schuyler) in 1998, characters we met in Book 1 - The Wicked City. This book also starts by tying up a loose end from Williams’ Cocoa Beach. It makes amazing sense to read all the author’s books in order but at the very least, Book 1 in this series should be read first. And luckily online I found a (fictional) Schuyler family tree, so I didn’t have to struggle to remember all the people who created welcomed appearances in The Wicked Redhead. So, getting back to this book – we’re taken on a fun ride with Ginger from Florida to Fresh York and beyond - entangled in the risky globe of Prohibition and the love of two brothers. And for Ella, we see her dealing with moving on from a poor marriage, discovering a fresh love and her fascination with a professional, provocative photograph of a y redhead who lived in her Greenwich Village apartment – Ginger Kelly. A lot of thanks to Edelweiss, HarperCollins and Ms. Williams for an advance copy in exchange for this honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wicked Redhead: A Wicked City Novel []  2019-12-17 21:4

    A classic Williams novel - a dual time line, two women, and Florida- what more can you ask for! This is the story of Ella, who when her life turns upside down in 1998 goes searching to search out more about the redhead in a photo- Gin Kelly, although it's really more about Gin. Gin pulled herself out of poverty in Western Maryland and then found Oliver Anson, a man with style, grace, and a taste for danger. The Gin sections are written in a quick paced style complete with dialogue that contains 1920s slang (some of it a bit much). She's running from a nasty situation with her horrible stepfather but Cocoa Beach has its dangers too. This isn't my favorite of Williams' novels but it is a amazing read with lots of atmospherics. Those who have read the Wicked Town will have fun it more than those attempting it as a standalone. Thanks to edelweiss for the ARC.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wicked Need: The Wicked Horse, Book 3 []  2020-1-31 22:12

    Quantity over quality. That's all I can think when I read another book by this author. I loved her earlier works so much, but now, I've just learned not to expect the earlier quality. Three stars for this one is probably generous.I will say I did like Rand, the hero, much better than the latest two books' heroes. He was sweet, thoughtful, y and worthy of the character status. He had substance and personality and wasn't at all a jerk.Which brings me to Cat... I'm just not sure what's going on here. I liked her, and I can feel sympathy toward her. However, respect her past choices? Let's just say I'm not quite there yet, probably because I can't obtain past picturing Anna Nicole. I guess that's my issue.Honestly, I'm not sure what Ms. Bennett's intention is with this series. Is it pure hedonistic pleasure, or is she trying to create some statement? If so, it's unclear. Tolerance? Desensitization? Shock value? Broadening our horizons? I really have no issue with the Silo and what happens within the confines of the club, but some things do stretch beyond my comfort seems really poor for me to mention this, but I have a hard time with the inflated costs of each subsequent release of her books. It might curtail future purchases, just like the Cold Fury series for me. I can't justify the cost of a sub par book. Sorry, Hawke, but I may never know your story.I just wish Bridger's story, but I'm afraid it won't be as epic as I need it to be.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wicked Need: The Wicked Horse, Book 3 []  2020-1-31 22:12

    If anyone can mix a story full of eroticism and adding a small humor, angst and steam it's certainly Sawyer Bennett and this series! The whole concept of the male members of the Silo all giving up their club life for a forever love is at the heart of all the books in this series. Here is Rand, who reconsiders his life. And decides that the Catherine that is widely known as the queen at the Silo & Wicked Horse as the woman up and down for anything ly has more than just that layer to her. Despite surviving her past & being the widow of the old kinky millionaire he sees more and together she becomes Cat & his HEA. Their journey from the past to the show is what makes this book so awesome! I particularly loved the part of the story regarding a hero that lives in Fayetteville NC (my hometown!)The story is hot and y, some wonderfully descriptive passages with what goes on at the Silo and the beautifully blossoming story between Cat and Rand, along with the rest of the Wicked Horse gang makes this another hit with me! I'm looking forward to Logan's story, and the mysterious virgin!Good for you Ms Bennett you know wrote another amazing story!!1-click this today!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wicked Need: The Wicked Horse, Book 3 []  2020-1-31 22:12

    I love this series the first two books were fantastic. I was a small apprehensive about this book, I was not sure I would like this one and I am so satisfied to say I loved it!We have met Catherine in the previous books, she was a hero that I found hard to relate too. In this book we actually obtain to meet Cat, a sweet caring girl from the wrong side of the tracks who got caught up in a very poor situation.Rand works at The Silo and he know Catherine but he saves Cat. He is the ultimate rescuer and is there to support those around him. When he sees Cat sleeping in her vehicle he knew he had to support her and fell for her along the is is so well written, I have amazing respect for Sawyer Bennett and how she took a hero we thought was one method and did a complete 180 with her. We meets me knew characters and had visits from old ones which was great. Told in dual POVS you obtain to really meet Rand and Cat and it was amazing to see what makes thme who they are. Sawyer Bennett weaves a unbelievable story about how to love yourself before you can love another.If you need a unbelievable spring read this one is for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wicked Lust: The Wicked Horse, Book 2 []  2020-2-2 8:38

    Ms. Bennett knows how to craft and cast characters. The lead male is a man with a creed and he keeps to it. Cain is a man who loves women, kink, and his jobs. He’s comfortable in his skin and real to himself. The female protagonist in the story is a journalist and Ms. Bennett has cast her as a woman who will do whatever it takes to obtain the story. And yet ... when push comes to shove, she dies what’s right. The characters create the story and Ms. Bennett created the characters. Pure genius.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wicked Lust: The Wicked Horse, Book 2 []  2020-2-2 8:38

    Book 2 of this series and they obtain better and better!Only my second book from Sawyer Bennett and I am loving her books more and more! I couldn't place book one down and I couldn't place down book two either! I purchased the audio for this book so I could listen to it on the go and they narrators were AWESOME! It was like I could picture it all!Cain, a security guard at the Wicked Horse and Silo has his eye on Sloane. He is intrigued by her but small does he know she is a reporter and out to did up a story on how to tie Callie Hayes' father who is running for governor or her to the Silo. However the deeper Sloane gets with Cain the more she realizes this is a story she has to bury at any cost. Wait to you see what happens when her to story is revealed! You will not be disappointed.Highly recommend to others!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wicked Redhead: A Wicked City Novel []  2019-12-17 21:4

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wicked Redhead: A Wicked City Novel []  2019-12-17 21:4

    The premise of this book is that a modern-day woman scorned who loses everything - her husband and her lifestyle - finds love with the musician who lives in the apartment above her and a feeling of connection to the 1920s flapper who once lived in her apartment. Sounds fascinating, yes?Unfortunately, the author doesn’t adequately introduce her main characters. Two of them, the flapper and prohibition agent from the 1920s, are from a previous book. It felt like the author took up where the first book ended and for some reason assumed that every reader picking up this book read the first one. Regrettably, it is a not good assumption on the part of the author because almost immediately there are references to people in the previous book that leave the reader struggling to figure out who these people are. Some readers will undoubtedly not wish to work that hard when there so a lot of better written books available.If you’ve read the first book, you’ll probably like this one. If you haven’t read the first book, you’d be well served by reading it or ignoring this thanks to Morrow and Edelweiss for an eARC.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wicked Lust: The Wicked Horse, Book 2 []  2020-2-2 8:38

    This series a bit various than the usual SB, don't say you haven't been warned!! This is book 2 of the Wicked Horse series. As with the first, I really liked this book. Yes Cain is hot and kinky, and Sloane enjoys that kinky side... But that's not the focus of the book. We search two flawed people, falling in in Bonham is head of security for the Wicked Horse as well as the Silo, Wyoming's hottest club, where all your fantasies can be reality. While his basic job is to protect the club and its patrons, Cain likes to indulge. He's one of the most sought after fantasy makers at the Silo. It's the excellent job, because Cain has one rule... One night, no strings. He may play at the Silo, but outside its walls, it's one and done. He's been burned and years later is still paying the price. No method is he willing to create the same mistake oane Preston is a reporter, and has small tolerance for one thing... A dirty politician. When she gets a hint that a Wyoming Senator may be involved in a club, she is determined to search out what secrets lie at the Wicked Horse. Sloane goes undercover, looking to expose the truth that lies inside. While she may be looking to expose the secrets, she's not willing to lie. She needs an in to the Silo, and Cain Bonham, head of security, y as sin, with a reputation to match, is her in sets his sights on the y stranger that has been coming into his bar every night. He's due for a small fun. Sloane has her plan in put to seduce the y head of security to gain access to all that is the Wicked Horse. One night of wickedness. One night of fun. One night to sate the crazy attraction between them. One night of the best either of them have ever had. Neither of them knew that one night would leave them wanting more."Ordinarily, I wouldn’t care two s%*ts about what lays beneath the beautiful exterior, but I can’t support the pull she seems to have. Maybe I’m just getting tired of the same ol’ p^$$y… women spreading their legs for the sake of spreading. Maybe I’m getting… bored?""I’m attracted to a man who is completely out of my comfort zone, who I’m using to gain subversive info from to further my career, and I’m willingly immersing myself into a globe of kinky to meet my goals.""But no one has held my attention past a brief night of passion. No one has intrigued me the method she has. No one, and I mean no one, has been such an enigma to me. She’s sweet, yet sassy. Quite the innocent, yet intrigued by the sinful. Proclaims to be bold, yet blushes when I tell her I wish to f%@k her a$$. She’s so a lot of various things that she makes me feel off balance.""I’ve not been able to exactly figure out what Cain and I have going on here, because up until this moment, it’s really just been . But now it’s turning into something various and I have to create a decision how to roll with it."Both obtain caught up in so much more than one night. Feelings have developed , but secrets and past hurts threaten to tear them apart.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wicked Lust: The Wicked Horse, Book 2 []  2020-2-2 8:38

    MAY CONTAIN SPOILERS - We obtain a better picture of what happens in The Silo, especially the "burglar" stage Cain creates for a couple. Not my thing at all, being scared is not a turn on. There is also a lady we are going to read about in the next book who really likes some rough, humiliating, painful side to her pleasure and again, not my thing but certainly interesting. I love that security guard Cain uses his fantasy maker skills to bring Sloane's dream to life in a method that is very y & filthy but not rough & painful - four guys surrounding Sloane, tying her up, men interacting with each other while they also give her pleasure? That was definitely the icing on the cake & I must say, THAT is now on my fantasy list!! Super hot! Sloane isn't just at the Wicked Horse every night to obtain an eye full of Cain's y dark attitude. She's there to uncover the truth about Callie's dad & his involvement in the club. Sloane's sweet innocence leads her right to the source of her interest & she goes method too far before she has to figure out if she keeps her job or keeps her man & her fresh friends. This book has a very realistic take on Cain's anger at feeling betrayed by a woman he had finally come to trust - he got a small pushy, literally pushed her out his door but also pushed her out of his heart & closed himself off to hearing anything more about it. It was a small rough but this is an alpha male security guy who rarely drops his guard to anybody & he's been burned. It is hard to hear him be so cruel to Sloane & yet, hey, he's hurting & he's protecting his heart. Loved the ending with Cain sing his heart out & it was super hot how these two can be kinky together & yet they have a romantic side to their relationship. Again, really looking forward to Catherine's story, a gorgeous woman who likes dirty painful kink but is now distraught after her old sugar daddy passes away!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wicked Need: The Wicked Horse, Book 3 []  2020-1-31 22:12

    -Smutty goodness: sometimes you just wish a straight up erotic romance, and this delivers on that, no doubt. Now I have this OCD tendency to need to read book series in order, and when I realized I had somehow missed this release I was a bit ticked. I have the next book, Wicked Ride, waiting for me as an ARC, but I had to see if there was more on Bridger, because yum. What I got was so much more. I really liked Cat and Rand’s romance. So let’s obtain to has had a rough time of it. Her sick, nasty ole husband has died, and while he told her repeatedly that he would take care of her, as soon as he kicks it, his son comes in to kick her out. The only thing she has is her private belongings, and a membership to the Silo, the exclusive BDSM club where her sugar daddy liked to watch her obtain it on with lots of other men. There, she’s hooked up with Rand, a Fantasy Maker at the club. Rand’s been attracted to Cat, but the moment he sees her sleeping in her vehicle outside the Silo, his protective instincts roar to life. He takes her in, and slowly but surely romance (and a whole lotta ) e chemistry is solid: Cat and Rand have had before this story opens, so it’s really about seeing their emotional connection blossom, which I appreciated. The hot didn’t e emotional struggle is real: However, it’s Cat’s complicated relationship with the Silo and the things she’s done (for her pleasure as well as survival) that intrigued me and gave a bit of additional depth that I enjoyed. Women and their pursuit of pleasure is always complicated. To revel in it is a double edged sword. Don’t have fun it? You’re a prude. Did you like it? You must be a . Cat definitely suffers from that guilt. She was forced to do all manner of acts, and it’s hard for her to admit that there were parts of it that she truly enjoyed, even through the degradation. It’s an interesting emotional dilemma with no simple answer.-Works as standalone, mostly: this is because while there’s clearly an ongoing series, it’s not completely dependent on the earlier books. It will create it easier to follow, though and honestly? You’d be missing the best part of this series if you don’t obtain to know Bridger. In earlier books he was a much more dominant force. It’s why I wish his book like YESTERDAY, (*looks at Ms. Bennett beseechingly*) ahem, but it actually helps that he plays like more of a real supporting hero in this. It really allowed Rand to feel more like an alpha and for their relationship to not feel as if it was guided by Bridger, like the earlier books.-Take the erotic part of this romance to heart: There is contact with others, which when it comes to BDSM and erotica, I know what I’m getting and it doesn’t bother me. Especially when it is clear that it is in service to exploring pleasure within the relationship, even if there’s contact with others. In particular, there is a hot AF MMF stage here, so be forewarned.-Wraps up quick: The threats you expect wrap up fairly easily and it ends on a sweet note, but there’s no huge [email protected]#$%!&’s more about the realization of feelings, which was fine. It’s told in dual POV, and there’s a huge dependence on their inner monologues, which can be repetitive at times. That said, I knew what I was getting, and I got what I expected. I think it’s the best story to e Bottom LineI really enjoyed Cat and Rand’s romance. It had a amazing balance between the emotional and the downright smutty, which is my sweet spot. If you like erotic romance, and you wish to check out this series, this is my favorite so far.Each book brings me a small closer to Bridger, so I’m eager to dive into Wicked Ride r more reviews, visit (...)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wicked Lust: The Wicked Horse, Book 2 []  2020-2-2 8:38

    This second book in the series was delightfully erotic with more lust and than the first book but the political angle is what really appealed to me because it was obvious that the lies Sloane was telling would come back to haunt her in a very huge way. Cain is a complex hero with a tragic past that has forced him to wall away his heart, but he never planned on the depth of feeling he has for Sloane. Ms. Bennett likes to write naughty scenes, but she takes amazing care to create sure that there are powerful emotions between all of her characters, and that really appeals to the romantic in me. This book is not for the faint of heart so if explicit encounters with multiple partners is not your cup of tea, this series is not for you. A highly entertaining erotic 5 star read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wicked Lust: The Wicked Horse, Book 2 []  2020-2-2 8:38

    I am such a Sawyer Bennett fangirl! Wicked Lust is hot, hot, hot!!Okay, before I go on, let's just clarify what this book is...this is a steamy, entertaining book filled with super hot, kinky and a complicated romance. Excellent recipe, right? I think yes!Cain Bonham is a complicated man who is very much alpha and very much likes ...lots of ...lots of kinky . He is head of security at the Wicked Horse and also a participant in the super secret side business. **wink, wink** However, Cain is not at all one-sided. I was actually quite impressed at how complex Sawyer Bennett wrote his character. He's more than just an alpha god. ;) He meets Sloane and, of course, he msut have her...and have her oane Preston is a much less complicated character. She is a driven, independent woman who finds out quickly that she prefers more than just vanilla . She has some major secrets that threaten a lot of people. She has eyes for Cain and when the two of them finally collide it's is book has some very adult themes, so if you are not into kinky , then this book is not for , the concept behind the plot is not fresh or unique, a lot of of the characters are one-sided, but this is a Sawyer Bennett novel, so you can expect witty banter, steamy romance and a few hidden secrets.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wicked Redhead: A Wicked City Novel []  2019-12-17 21:4

    I love ALL of Beatriz Williams books and this was wonderful, as well. Definitely read The Wicked Town first. These are amazing books!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wicked Redhead: A Wicked City Novel []  2019-12-17 21:4

    Ella has changed her world! She has quit her job, left her husband and has moved into a fresh apartment. She discovers some special info about a previous tenant of her fresh space. This sends her on a quest to search out is novel is broken down into two various time periods, 1924 and 1998. I actually enjoyed the more latest time period better than the past. This is usual for me. I think the mystery element, the apartment and the characters were much better during this part of the story. The rum runners and the prohibition zone had a amazing a lot of characters and seemed a small atriz Williams latest couple of books have not hit their tag with me. They have just been ok. This one is actually beautiful dogone good! It is still a small wordy but I really enjoyed it. Especially the mystery surrounding the apartment. Very unique!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Wicked Redhead: A Wicked City Novel []  2019-12-17 21:4

    After reading THE WICKED CITY a couple of weeks ago, I couldn’t wait to obtain my hands (and eyes) on the second installment of Beatriz Williams’ Wicked Town series, THE WICKED REDHEAD. Luckily for me, it did not disappoint in the 1924, Geneva Kelly (aka Ginger/Gin for her red hair) has recently and hastily left Fresh York Town with Prohibition agent Oliver Anson Marshall after getting into serious problem with strong bootleggers. Meanwhile, in 1998, Ella Dommerich is newly separated from her husband, Patrick, after she caught him cheating on her. She also is investigating a y, suggestive and decades-old photograph of a mysterious redhead. Could it be Gin?The book alternates between the two women/time periods, and I was absolutely immersed in the story from beginning to end. These characters are so vivid and real, and I love that Gin speaks in the first person directly to the reader. Her tongue-in-cheek attitude and sense of humor are vastly amusing, and at times created me laugh out loud with glee.Early in the story, super fans will be thrilled when Gin and Anson greet beloved characters from one of Williams’ previous novels. Do the names Virginia and Simon Fitzwilliam ring any bells? They won’t be staying there long, however. First of all, have you ever known Gin and Anson to remain idle for an extended period of time? And secondly, “houseguests are like milk. After a week or two, they begin to turn sour on you.”The love affair between Gin and Anson is powerful, romantic, passionate and completely unexpected. For instance, when Gin first moved to Fresh York City, “I was never going to bury myself under six feet of any man. I was going to live. And how.” Once she met Anson, though, she fell quick and in THE WICKED CITY, THE WICKED REDHEAD is chock full of adventure, intrigue and suspense, and I was drawn in completely by the special writing style, both storylines and Gin’s often sardonic character.While it would work as a stand-alone, I highly recommend reading its predecessor first. Doing so will create you much better acquainted with the characters, their personalities and their backstories. This sequel tied up a few loose ends from the first book, but I am left wanting more and hoping for a third, especially since there are still some unanswered the meantime, since I’ve only read these two books, you can search me on the couch cuddling with my dog and greedily devouring Williams’ entire ed by Rebecca Wasniak

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wicked Whiskey Love: y Standalone Romance (The Whiskeys: Dark Knights at Peaceful Harbor Book 4) []  2020-2-5 1:42

    I just finished Wicked Whiskey Love and I'm in a serious book hangover!!! I seriously wish to be a member of the Whiskey family!!!I've read about Tru and Gemma, Bear and Crystal, Bullet and Finley - which I all loved. BUT Bones and Sarah's story just touched my heart in so a lot of ways. I cried, laughed, swooned, damage for them, and cheered on their triumphs!!! They were an awesome couple that just added to this awesome family!!!Bones is the careful planner of the family. He studies and plots before he does anything in his life. Except Sarah! He lets his heart decide this one, which surprises his whole family - in a amazing way. He falls for her and her children from the min he meets rah has been through Hell and back in her short 26 years of life. First she was abused by her parents, the people who should love and nurture her. She gets out of there at age 16 to only wind up in an abusive relationship with her children's father. She eventually gets away from him but not unscathed. She finally reunites with her older brother, Scott, and hopes to begin a fresh life in Peaceful Harbor. She meets Bones due to a care accident that badly wounds Scott and her daughter, much as I loved reuniting with the Whiskey clan, I absolutely LOVED meeting Bradley and Lila, Sarah's kids!!! They are so adorable! Bradley just bonds with Bones so easily. As well as Kennedy, Red, Babs and all the Whiskey clan. He's a smart, funny small boy who loves his small sister so much. Lila is just a small princess! She loves on Bones and just showers him with affection like a small girl does with her daddy. She even does her first steps walking to Bones!!! Be still my heart!! Watching Sarah and her children become a family with Bones was a attractive thing to is book does include scenes of abuse, but doesn't go into graphic detail. It makes this an emotional story but also one of triumph!!! I highly recommend this book to everyone!!! I love this series and can't wait for the next book about Josie and Jed!!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    To Love a Witch (Wicked Witches of the Midwest Book 16) []  2020-5-6 18:0

    Loved the ending! The twist at the end was fantastic. Yet another enjoyable read with some of my favorite characters.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Wicked Whiskey Love: y Standalone Romance (The Whiskeys: Dark Knights at Peaceful Harbor Book 4) []  2020-2-5 1:42

    Melissa Foster is an awesome author who is able to make amazing characters from large, loving families. The Whiskey family is no exception. In this case, The Whiskeys are members of a motorcycle gang but they are not like the stereotypical motorcycle gang. All of them are kind, powerful and honorable men who live to protect vulnerable women and children. Wayne (Bones) Whiskey is an oncologist bu day and biker by night. Under his respectable white coat is a powerful tattooed body complete with nipple rah has lead a long hard life - she has been abused physically, verbally and emotionally. She was able to escape her situation with 2 kids and a third on the way. Bones is smitten immediately but he has to work to gain her trust and is story is past of a series but can be rad as a stand alone story. The characters create you wish to read more of the families stories.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    To Love a Witch (Wicked Witches of the Midwest Book 16) []  2020-5-6 18:0

    This book is so Great! It is the next step in the development in the characters and the ongoing plot. The continuation of the story line makes it amazing. Just love this author.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    To Love a Witch (Wicked Witches of the Midwest Book 16) []  2020-5-6 18:0

    This is one of my favorites. The Winchester guild is back for another adventure. We have donuts, love, pirate treasure and unexpected evil. I am enjoying Bay's growing powers. I love that Margaret Small got some retribution. Tillie is awesome. The ending was perfection. Looking forward to the next book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    To Love a Witch (Wicked Witches of the Midwest Book 16) []  2020-5-6 18:0

    Ms. Lee did it again! I have always loved this series! She has been able to hold it current and relevant. I love the evolution of the Characters. This book was one of those where you need to create sure you have nothing else planned to do for a while because you will not be able to place it down!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    To Love a Witch (Wicked Witches of the Midwest Book 16) []  2020-5-6 18:0

    I love this series! The characters are well developed and hold you rooting for them. The conversations flow naturally and the plot and subplots move quickly. This is a amazing series that is best read in order to see the development of the characters and relationships. Can't wait for the next book!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386