Read no more forever reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all no more forever reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Winter Lasts Forever []  2020-1-22 21:38

    You have to read this book. It touches upon what's really event in the globe today and the things that nobody wants to talk about but we all feel strongly about and are affected by. It will hold you on the edge of your seat. This book will stay with you even after you've finished it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No Winter Lasts Forever []  2020-1-22 21:38

    A real literary tragedy. The protagonist vacillates between depths of existentialism and glimpses of universal predestination. At once holier-than-thou and unconditionally forgiving, Jackson Warner rages versus society’s ills as exhibited in senseless, random shootings. Taking matters into his own hands, he risks becoming part of the problem. If he succeeds he may lose the very meaning of his existence. Well written, thought provoking, timely.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever More (Love [email protected]#$%!&s & Duets) []  2020-1-17 1:59

    I had a lot of of these songs from the times that I recorded them off of the radio on cassette tape in the past. But now, I have a unbelievable compilation of all my favorites on CD. This melody is so soothing. If you are fresh to listening to James, I know you will love it. If you are bringing back old memories, I know you will love it too. James Ingram is one of the best for sure! I wasn't sure I would like the "new versions", but I did.

    0  


    Add your opinion on no more forever or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever More (Love [email protected]#$%!&s & Duets) []  2020-1-17 1:59

    I love Mr. James Ingram and feel so very bless to be able to hear his melody now that he's gone! The man was a Phenomenal and Amazing Talent!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever More (Love [email protected]#$%!&s & Duets) []  2020-1-17 1:59

    It doesn't have some of the original makings for some of the songs it gives you short versions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever More (Love [email protected]#$%!&s & Duets) []  2020-1-23 2:41

    I had a lot of of these songs from the times that I recorded them off of the radio on cassette tape in the past. But now, I have a unbelievable compilation of all my favorites on CD. This melody is so soothing. If you are fresh to listening to James, I know you will love it. If you are bringing back old memories, I know you will love it too. James Ingram is one of the best for sure! I wasn't sure I would like the "new versions", but I did.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever More (Love [email protected]#$%!&s & Duets) []  2020-1-23 2:41

    James Ingram's collection of hits is a must-have ! Everything one can like about James Ingram is in this collection. Listeners will have fun the remakes of two of his classic hits. Sit back, preferably with someone you love, and allow James Ingram invite you into the magical globe of soulful love !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever More (Love [email protected]#$%!&s & Duets) []  2020-1-23 2:41

    I was so saddened to hear of James Ingram's passing. He was a beautifully gifted artist. Every song in this greatest hits release is excellent!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever More (Love [email protected]#$%!&s & Duets) []  2020-1-17 1:59

    I just opened this cd this morning. Be careful with this vendor. The first three tracks played thus far are skipping horribly. Worst melody from amazon. Very disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever More (Love [email protected]#$%!&s & Duets) []  2020-1-17 1:59

    I was so saddened to hear of James Ingram's passing. He was a beautifully gifted artist. Every song in this greatest hits release is excellent!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever More (Love [email protected]#$%!&s & Duets) []  2020-1-23 2:41

    Sexy, contemporary!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever More (Love [email protected]#$%!&s & Duets) []  2020-1-23 2:41

    This is a amazing CD. James is a unbelievable singer, and this is full of amazing love songs. A duet with Dolly Parton, and one with Nancy Wilson, are amazing additions to his strong, amazing voice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever []  2020-1-14 19:40

    I really didn’t wish to leave the globe of Sam and Grace. I thought it was well wrapped at the end. Although, it would be nice to obtain an epilogue to see how it all turned out- just a small more. But, that is what amazing writing is all about, right? The wanting more. Maggie has a method of making you really feel, hear, and touch her characters. This book had me clutching my shirt towards the end, scared of seeing it all play out. Actual panic of losing characters that I had grown to love. It was a heart wrenching thrilling ride. A story I will never forget.I would love to see it created into a movie, but I would be afraid of it losing the magic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever []  2020-1-14 19:40

    I was in love with the book Shiver. I probably read it in less than 2 days. I also enjoyed Linger and was really looking foward to Forever thinking that it would round out the trilogy and respond any lingering questions. As usual, I really enjoyed the writing. Maggie has a attractive style that just brings her globe and her character's emotions to life. But now that I'm finished I feel a small cheated and I actually have more questions than when I started! Please don't obtain me wrong- I have no problems with a book ending somewhat begin ended so that the readers can create their own decision on the outcome, but this book had WAY too a lot of unanswered questions.SPOILERS AHEADI felt the hero development with Isabel and Cole was really well done. I loved Cole's character. Sometimes I was a small disappointed with Sam (which makes me sad because I love Sam!) His inner monologe was a small too tedious at times. There were also some scenes with Sam and Grace that just felt akward (i.e. the first reunion between them). But overall, I really enjoyed most of the book...right up until the sudden abrubt end. I actually flipped back and forth on my Kindle several times because I thought for sure I had missed the epilogue somewhere.I would have been okay if there were one or two questions left open, but after having readers dedicate their time to an entire triology I feel that we deserved a small better. Some of questions that were left: The obvious- will Grace survive the "cure"? Of course it was never even confirmed as a cure even though that was Cole's main focus the entire book. We were given the impression in Linger that Sam may not really be cured and then in Forever Cole gives him the injection that turns him back into a wolf so is he cured or is he not? Is Sam off the hook with the police about Oliva or are we just supposed to assume that because Grace was no longer missing they didn't suspect him even though Oliva was found on his property? Who were the other wolves that died and what happened to other wolves that were always mentioned as part of Beck's pack? What happens between Cole and Isabel or does she just move away and hope that he'll call? Nothing was ever really resolved with Grace's parents. And are we really to believe that after 3 books of trying to destroy the wolves that Tom Culpepper just leaves after only killing some of them? It didn't seem to me that the package would be that hard for him to track down. I could list a few more...Maybe I was just expecting too much. I gave it 3 stars because I love Maggie's writing and enjoyed most of it until so much was left up in the air.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever []  2020-1-14 19:40

    It is hard seeing the final book of a beloved series be released, knowing it means that is it for your favorite characters. And the worst is if your started the series with the first book, waiting a year or more for each installment. After a few years, you look forward to that latest book with as much anticipation as dread. That is how I felt about Forever, by Maggie Stiefvater, the conclusion of the Wolves of Mercy Falls ace saved Sam from becoming a wolf forever by injecting him with meningitis, which fought off the wolf. Bought what neither of them expected, was that Grace was becoming a wolf. The horrible fever she had as a kid that stopped her from shifting wasn't permanent. Just as Sam is cured, Grace is lost. Without Grace, Sam is completely lost. it doesn't support that Grace is officially missing and the entire town, Grace's dad and the police included, think Sam killed her. But there are bigger issues in Mercy Falls than Grace and Sam. Isabel's father, seeking revenge on the wolves he thinks killed his son, has finally won his petition to remove the Mercy Falls package from the protected list and organize a hunt via helicopter- one where the wolves will have no possibility of survival.With Grace, Beck, and the others out in the pack, Isabel, Sam and Cole are desperate to search a method to stop the hunt. Cole takes a various means of attack by trying to simultaneously search a method to catch a wolf (Grace in particular) and cure them or turn them human again (even if only briefly). While Cole's ego is tough to take at times, his devotion to Grace and Sam leads him to practice his concoctions on himself. Even Isabel, who can't admit she loves him, thinks he has lost it. What they don't understand is that Cole has never really had family before, and he considers them family and will do anything to save them. When the hunt is moved up, they must do anything to obtain the wolves to safety, even if it means trusting people they never thought they could trust. The fate of the Mercy Falls wolves are in the hands (or paws) of a few teenagers. Can they pull it off?I hate to say it, but I was underwhelmed by this story. The excitement of saving the wolves was basically ignored (with the exception of Cole) until the latest quarter of the book. Most of the book was Sam pining for Grace and Grace unable to control her shifting. It left me a small annoyed with the main characters and more interested in the chapters about Cole and Isabel. Cole's hero is the most interesting, with his crusty exterior and complete, surprising devotion to the people he now calls family. Otherwise, the story was very slow until the very end. I was surprised and expected more from the final installment of this e story is appropriate for any middle school through high school student. As the latest piece of a trilogy, it won't create much sense without having read the first two books. I am sure anyone who got this far will wish to read the book to finish out the series. I was, however, very satisfied with the ending. It was bittersweet, but I think it ended well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever []  2020-1-14 19:40

    Allow me begin off by saying that my rating is in no method indicative of the type of writer that Maggie is. She is phenomenal! I read this series this weekend, but felt so strongly about the ending that I had to write the review for the third book before I reviewed the second. I read quite a bit and it takes a lot for a book to create me feel the emotion and Maggie has done an awesome job with allowing the reader to FEEL the emotion vs. reading the emotion. I found myself invested in the story and how it would all ggie definitely doesn't disappoint when it comes to storytelling. If anything that is her bread and butter. While the second book didn't have as much of a poetic writing style, it was definitely back in the third book. I think she also had a better grasp on juggling the various POV in the third book than in the is book could have easily been a 5 star book, but it lost 2 stars solely for the ending. I read someone else's review where they said that the ending just sort of dropped off and I didn't wish to believe that Maggie would do that to her readers (and I still don't wish to say it was that bad) but it's like watching one of those films where it barely wraps up a stage and fades to black and you're left wondering, "did I miss something?" Well this is like that.Spoiler (questions I was left wondering at the end):1. What happened with Cole finding the cure?2. Did the semi-cure work for Grace (I am willing to forego this answer)3. She alluded to Sam not actually being cured so is he going to die in 10 or 15 years like suggested?4. Did Sam turn into a wolf again or was that a 1 time deal?5. Did Cole actually that land from Koenig?Some of these questions she may respond in the Sinner book, but there was no epilogue to suggest the unanswered questions will be answered in Sinner.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever []  2020-1-14 19:40

    Possible Minor Spoilers for Shiver and LingerThis is a series that you love or hate, I search there is small in-between and in my opinion that is mainly because of the method the story is hero driven without large plot points to move it along. If you are looking for action packed werewolves you are in the wrong story and since this is the third book in the series you should know that. I think that if you love Grace and Sam’s love story then writing style and language of the book will capture you. But you also have to share that love with the other characters of Cole and Isabel or else you are annoyed when the POVs switch. I still obtain lost in the language and metaphors that I’ve come to expect from Maggie Stiefvater. She paints pictures in my mind I obtain lost in.-- “There is no better taste than this: someone else’s laughter in your mouth.”The growth of all the characters is large in this installment. Sam becomes the leader of the package and takes on his role as protector and watcher of the wolves. He is not the same broken kid of Shiver, the trials that he has been through have created him stronger and he is now ready to face his past to move on in his future. Waiting for Grace to shift is hard on him and he starts out almost a shell of who he is but remarkably Cole and Isabel support him in various ways and I really like the bond that is built between Sam and Cole. I think Cole sees the globe more clearly than anyone else in the story which is ironic.-- “The thing I was beginning to figure out about Sam and Grace, the thing about Sam not being able to function without her, was that that sort of love only worked when you were sure both people would always be around for each other. If one half of the equation left, or died, or was slightly less excellent in their love, it became the most tragic, pathetic story invented, laughable in its absurdity. Without Grace, Sam was a joke without a punch line.”I loved the times we obtain with Sam and Grace in the story. They have this respectful, unconditional love that is the kind most people dream of finding. The time in the story they are apart is heart wrenching and I longed for them to finally be together. So much so, that I was a small annoyed when the POVs would switch to Cole or Isabel in the beginning of the story. I always hate when the lovers have been separated in romance novels. However, Cole is really such a fun hero to read. He is still climbing out of that self-destructive hole he has lived in for so long. I cheer for him as he takes strides to join descent human beings and search a method to save himself and maybe the wolves e relationship between Cole and Isabel is an interesting one in that she doesn’t wish to like him or need him and hates herself for being drawn to Cole. But he is a force of nature and his shift from the douchebag he was into the glimpse of the man he could be makes it even harder. I wasn’t expected the changes that came out of him and the method he treated Isabel this time around was different. I’m glad the next book is about Cole because there is so much potential there. The method he sees everyone seems so spot on, even how he sees himself. He doesn’t pull any punches or soften the blow for anyone.“Cole,” I said, “do you think I’m lovable?”“As in ‘cuddly and’?”“As in ‘able to be loved,’” I le’s gaze was unwavering. Just for a moment, I had the strange idea that I could see exactly what he had looked like when he was younger, and exactly what he’d look like when he was older. It was piercing, a secret glimpse of his future. “Maybe,” he said. “But you won’t allow anybody try.”There is slightly more action in this one as the Wolf package is in danger of being hunted and Sam, Cole, Grace and Isabel must search a method to save the pack. There really are some moments that can overwhelm your feelings as mates and family create sacrifices. I absolutely loved Rachel and her response to Grace, they have a real friendship that is beautiful. The entire cast has to create a sacrifice of some kind and the consequences of those choices really define who they only complaint is that I wanted just a small more from the ending. I wanted to see Sam and Grace together in a year or ten years from the ending. I really thought this was the latest book of the series until someone told me the next book would be about Cole so maybe we will obtain a glimpse of Sam and Grace in the future. It makes sense then why Cole and Isabel’s story was not tied up as neatly.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever []  2020-1-14 19:40

    I really enjoyed this series. I devoured it in a matter of weeks. This is supposedly the latest book in the series however, there is another installment which has Cole and Isabelle. I'm thinking as for the main characters of Grace and Sam, this is the latest book since there isn't really anywhere for them to go. The end is unbelievable and leaves the reader wondering what happens. Satisfied ending? Not exactly is is definitely a young adult series. This takes put with high school students but it doesn't read too much like a juvenile story. The characters are all around seventeen so there are some teenage antics however, they all seem more grown-up than some of the adults in the is book is another long one but it goes beautiful quickly and kept my interest throughout. There were a few pages that I skimmed over but for the most part it was quick paced and exciting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever More (Love [email protected]#$%!&s & Duets) []  2020-1-17 1:59

    Sexy, contemporary!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever More (Love [email protected]#$%!&s & Duets) []  2020-1-17 1:59

    This is a amazing CD. James is a unbelievable singer, and this is full of amazing love songs. A duet with Dolly Parton, and one with Nancy Wilson, are amazing additions to his strong, amazing voice.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever More (Love [email protected]#$%!&s & Duets) []  2020-1-23 2:41

    I love Mr. James Ingram and feel so very bless to be able to hear his melody now that he's gone! The man was a Phenomenal and Amazing Talent!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever []  2020-1-14 19:40

    Wow. I don't know where to really begin. I read through a lot of the reviews and I was surprised by some and baffled by others and then there were the ones that I relished and smiled at. Since I am older than anyone who has probably read this book, yes, I am that old, since I read across all genres, A. S Byatt wrote my favorite novel, and I've got a lot of history and reading behind me, I am going to go all Cole St. Clair on everybody and say, if you can't see how beautiful this book is, how carefully it was written, how delicate it is at moments, how it is the best plotted of Maggie's books and well, how unbelievable a hero Sam Roth is in this wild mix of young adult fiction, then you are just singing the wrong chord and don't know a damn thing about music. Cause this is an amazing book. It's got lines in it that just break my heart and bringing in Cole St. Clair was genius, but Sam Roth, o-m-g, he is one of the most nuanced characters I've read in YA fiction or any fiction for that matter. He is so amazing on the page. Flawed, troubled, good, easy, scared, in love, o-m-g, he ruled this book supported by a amazing heroine in Grace. Even Cole is a better man for knowing Sam Roth. I wish to go back to high school and go steady with Sam Roth, yeah, I'd probably hack with Cole at some time if I got drunk, but I'd wish Sam Roth to love me. He's the most unlikely werewolf that I can imagine. But I could see me, baking bread with him or running through the e most romantic photo I'll carry with me is Sam Roth, standing in front of that shop window and looking at that white dress he wants to for Grace, and later when Grace is wearing that dress and we all know what he is thinking even if that stage is from Grace's POV.Damn, Sam Roth even loves German is is a amazing love story and I think it's a excellent book. I mean I had to go and that paperback with its nasty red font (I am ordering hardcover for my collection cause I marked this book to pieces as I read it. No one could read it now cause I marked the pages, folded them, pinched corners, tore some pages, cried on them, cookie crumbs are everywhere) and fragile paper.I still don't like Grace's parents and glad I didn't have to see them much. I am glad I got to meet Cole, such a book boyfriend and the excellent poor boy and gawd, he's even intelligent too, and figures out how to save the wolves who are endangered. Oh, yes, this book has tension, all kinds, and this tension and dread is moving versus all the characters, it's never sentimental, it's never easy, it's a mess and even gory sometimes, and everyone smells like wet dogs.BUT. I. LOVE. IT.HIGHLY RECOMMENDED. BUY THIS BOOK.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever []  2020-1-14 19:40

    Shiver and Linger created their method to my small pile of books latest year, and while I was interested in the story I had problem with the narrative because it didn't flow as simple for me as other books. However, once I got the hang of it and the constant POV shifts I thoroughly enjoyed every page. That's why this year I eagerly waited for the release of 's a conclusion to the tragic-sweet story of Grace and Sam, but it left me somewhat cold...and @#$%ed. All this time I've been taken along for a fairy tale of love, loss, and dealing with things that are out of your control, and for this latest book I expected to feel more. But, like the characters with their constant cool and stoic attitude towards the tragedy that was turning out to be their life, I kept feeling nothing. Even when Sam and Grace finally reunite after months apart there's almost no reaction whatsoever. None! Nada! After going through two heart wrenching novels about Sam and Grace's love and struggles to stay together, and the reaction is...I kept waiting for the parts with Isabel and Cole, because honestly their "relationship" outshone Grace and Sam's. It was like, Isabel and Cole had suddenly become main characters and left Grace and Sam to fade into the background. And if this was the third book of say a six book series that would be fine. But no, it's the latest one.I also thought I would obtain some answers to some of the main problems like: the whole wolf dilemma and why they change with the cold, or why Beck turned Sam, or even if they could obtain a true cure...but again I was left wanting because we never obtain a clear respond to it and the book e final part was all interesting and quick paced with them mentioning the time back and forth and the sunrise looming in the horizon, but the ending was almost a non-ending. It's one of those that I really hate, because it is neither amazing nor bad. Like...it's not black or white, it's freaking grey, and grey does not satisfy me. At only recommendation is to read the book because it's the conclusion to a amazing series, but don't expect it to elicit powerful emotions like the other two.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever More (Love [email protected]#$%!&s & Duets) []  2020-1-17 1:59

    James Ingram's collection of hits is a must-have ! Everything one can like about James Ingram is in this collection. Listeners will have fun the remakes of two of his classic hits. Sit back, preferably with someone you love, and allow James Ingram invite you into the magical globe of soulful love !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever More (Love [email protected]#$%!&s & Duets) []  2020-1-23 2:41

    Unbelievable songs from the 80's. James Ingram's voice is smooth as silk and his duets with Patti Austin, Linda Ronstadt, and Michael McDonald create this a must-have CD. Even after all these years I am in awe of the performance of "Somewhere Out There".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever More (Love [email protected]#$%!&s & Duets) []  2020-1-23 2:41

    I just opened this cd this morning. Be careful with this vendor. The first three tracks played thus far are skipping horribly. Worst melody from amazon. Very disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever More (Love [email protected]#$%!&s & Duets) []  2020-1-23 2:41

    I love this whole record and have listening to it in the vehicle for weeks since I received it. If you're a fan, this record.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever More (Love [email protected]#$%!&s & Duets) []  2020-1-23 2:41

    It doesn't have some of the original makings for some of the songs it gives you short versions.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever More (Love [email protected]#$%!&s & Duets) []  2020-1-17 1:59

    I love this whole record and have listening to it in the vehicle for weeks since I received it. If you're a fan, this record.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever More (Love [email protected]#$%!&s & Duets) []  2020-1-17 1:59

    Unbelievable songs from the 80's. James Ingram's voice is smooth as silk and his duets with Patti Austin, Linda Ronstadt, and Michael McDonald create this a must-have CD. Even after all these years I am in awe of the performance of "Somewhere Out There".

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever []  2020-1-14 19:40

    Originally posted on 5/14/12 at Melissa's Bookshelf.Well, to be blunt and 100% honest, one sentence in the synopsis taken from the dust jacket sums up the method I feel about this book and this series: "That should have been the end of their story." For me, The Wolves of Mercy Falls trilogy has gone downhill with each successive book. I loved Shiver -- in and of itself it was a delicious read and actually felt like it could have been (and really should have been) the end of the story of Grace and Sam. I was satisfied when I finished that book and it really felt like a story that had been wrapped up and tied with a beautiful small rever was not wrapped up at all. A gaping hole with a giant question tag is what I felt like I came to when I reached the end. Yes, the title implies "forever," but the ending just doesn't create me feel "forever." It's more like I'll be forever wondering what happened to Grace, Sam, Isabel, Cole, and everyone else, except that I don't think I plan to waste much time thinking about it. I suppose I should have realized after reading Linger and not enjoying it as much as Shiver, that perhaps I should be wary of the latest book in the trilogy, but unless books just obtain progressively poor for me or I have a change in taste/preferences, I usually feel like I have to finish a series.Oh, how I want I'd just read Shiver and enjoyed my happily ever after. It's not that there weren't some exciting parts in Forever. The efforts to save the wolves and give them a fresh home created for a dramatic read and I did have fun that aspect. I also appreciated more from Isabel's and Cole's point of view, but again, there was no closure for the two of them, either. I can live with being left hanging if I know that there is another book coming, but this is it, folks. There is no more.Other things I appreciated: (1) The research that Stiefvater mentioned she had done on wolves in her Author's Note. I felt like what she had written about the nature of the characters as wolves seemed quite realistic and I definitely thought it added to the story. (2) The story was told from multiple points of view. I liked hearing Isabel's and Cole's voices and not focusing entirely on Grace and Sam. I guess I felt that method because I was a small bit tired of the method Grace and Sam's story was headed at this point. But the things I did appreciate saved Forever from getting a negative rating, in the end. After all, I do test to be final thoughts are simple. If you haven't read this series yet, read Shiver and leave it at that. Have fun that story for the satisfaction it provides and re-read it to your heart's content. I'm not sure if I'll be able to re-read it because I know how the rest of the story ends (or doesn't).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forever []  2020-1-14 19:40

    I love this series. I love Forever. I love Maggie Stiefvater. And I love how often tears formed in my eyes and how often I smiled and ached and yet, this is not a sad story. It’s just emotional. And Forever was perhaps my favorite book in the trilogy. It was attractive and tragic and hopeful. I don’t think I can do this series justice by talking about it. I feel like there are so a lot of things to be analyzed and discussed. Not only is the writing style worth discussing, but nearly every aspect of the story is, as well. The wolves and everything about how their package worked is worth discussing. The relationship between Sam and Grace, the method they compliment and complete each other despite their obvious differences is another thing worth discussing. The method that Maggie Stiefvater made a love story that represents the kind of love that should be respected, admired, and attained just makes my heart melt. The relationships between Sam and Beck, Sam and his biological parents, Isabel and her parents, and Grace and her parents are all different, complicated, and I could probably spend hours discussing what those differences are and why each of those relationships are significant and what they mean for the growth and well being of a child. Cole and his own struggle with his past was complicated and interesting. The relationship between Cole and Isabel was significant, too. And that is not all worth discussing. How would I even begin? The books in the series aren’t very long, but they are the kind of books I sort of fell into and lingered inside of. It took me far longer to finish the series than it should have based on page number, interest, and my reading speed. But the method it was formatted had me stopping and thinking and the writing style forced to me slow my reading speed to some degree. To me, these are amazing things. I spent enough time in the books and I am glad the author was able to create the books feel longer in a positive way. The emotions rolling through me while reading Forever were all over the place. I was full of hope, anger, sadness, happiness, love, concern, angst, fear, worry, satisfaction, anticipation, and a handful of other emotions. It was the kind of book that had me crying, though I couldn’t quite figure out why I was so emotional when nothing poor was happening. It was the kind of book that just demands emotional investment. I highly recommend the series. I thought I’d only mildly have fun it and if I’m being honest, I wasn’t drawn to the books at all. They didn’t sound very good. If you strip the plot down and tell someone what it’s about, it almost sounds dumb. It certainly could have been not good quite easily. But it was magical and awesome and profound. I am such a large fan of Maggie Stiefvater and this series is perhaps the greatest example of why she’s amazing. I’m not sure it is my favorite work of hers, but it was certainly the most surprising.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No More Excuses [App]  2018-7-23 13:8

    My goals

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No More Buttons [App]  2019-6-20 13:43

    A very cool puzzle platformer with inovative controls, such a refreshing game.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cry No More []  2020-1-18 23:19

    Although it took some time to obtain it, nevertheless the waiting was worth it. I just love my fresh C.D. Shalom.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cry No More []  2020-1-18 23:19

    Love the song, love the singer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sigh No More [LP] []  2020-1-22 2:26

    It's so strange that a brand fresh LP has so much surface noise. The LP sounds like it's been played, a lot. Seems to be consistent with the other reviews. Too bad. It's an awesome LP. Buyers beware. I can live with the surface cracks and hisses. But, only cause it was a lightning and priced right.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Indian No More []  2020-1-30 22:11

    What an wonderful book. History delivered with lighthearted moments that feel so very real. A excellent read for children and adults, too.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No More Heart Disease []  2020-2-1 18:20

    Every now and then we come across a book that is life changing.I bought this book for a close mate with heart disease. I decided to read it myself. (I didn't think it was important for high blood pressure but wanted to read it before giving it to my mate to create sure it was scientifically sound.) Once I got into this book I realized just how risky my blood pressure actually is/was. For over three years my doctors haven't been able to obtain my pressure down into the normal range. Okay, I do take some serious meds that raise blood pressure and blood sugar. I have focused on other health problems and not stressed over the blood pressure issue.Dr. Louis Ignarro gives a list of supplements with a dosage range. He doesn't promote a clinic, classes, his own supplements or run any hidden agendas. He is a amazing writer and explains some complicated medical info in clear and simple to understand verbiage. And, he explains each supplement and why it is necessary.Well, I already take lots of supplements so why not add a few more? I went to Sprouts and bought what I didn't already have. Some were not the right dosage (one amino acid in particular would have needed 4 "horse pills" and I am only taking 2) but I still felt it was worth a ree DAYS later, a bit groggy from sleep, as is my usual practice, I got up to weigh myself, try my blood sugar and then try my blood pressure. I retook my blood pressure. Same numbers and they were all in the normal range! I was stunned. I didn't expect anything for at least three weeks (if at all).I have tried so a lot of products that didn't work for me or that I realized wasn't the product but the severely restricted diet they encouraged. I do eat the foods suggested by Dr. Ignarro but for whatever reasons my body needs the supplements he suggests.I tell everyone I know about this book and I hope you or a loved one gets excellent, life-changing results also!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No More Heart Disease []  2020-2-1 18:20

    Five stars with one serious caveat. I was going to lower the rating but the info overall is too valuable. Be aware, DO NOT follow fat and oil recommendations from this book. This book was written with info thought to be accurage prior to current commonly accepted facts. I can not stress this enough, as some of the oils Dr. Ignarro is recommending are only available as hydrogenated or partially hydroginated known to be extremely unhealthy. If you are not aware of what are healthy oils vs which are not, please do a bit of research.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No More Heart Disease []  2020-2-1 18:20

    Nitric Oxide is a signaling morecule for the cardiovascular system and is produced in the lining of blood vessels with aid of an amino acid called L-arginine. NO keeps the blood vessels smooth and elastic, so you can photo how it benefits to all kinds of cardiovascular is book conatins very small info that you can not google online.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No More Excuses [App]  2018-7-23 13:8

    Really gets you to stop procrastinating!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No More Excuses [App]  2018-7-23 13:8

    Amazing ideas and easy plan to learn how to handle procrastination... thanks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No More Excuses [App]  2018-7-23 13:8

    Thank you for a tremendous effort

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No More Buttons [App]  2019-6-20 13:43

    This is some genius work right here. So underrated though! The puzzles are awesome, the mechanics are super original, and the atmosphere work is incredible! Definitely worth the price!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No More Buttons [App]  2019-6-20 13:43

    I LOVE the concept! A easy puzzle-platformer, but the controls are mapped out into the environment. It's these types of special and creative twists that create me wish to play a game. I quite enjoyed this game. The puzzles were fun, and creative gimmicks were consistently introduced throughout the android game to hold things new and interesting. I also like the easy yet endearing art style and squiggly animation. The story is subtle throughout the android game but takes a very interesting turn at the end. The application isn't perfect. Firstly, there's no level select or menu. The android game flows from level to level, and whenever you exit the application and begin it up again, you'll be taken to the level you latest left off at. This actually makes sense given what the android game is going for, but it would have been nice to have unlocked some sort of level select after completing the game. Instead, the android game just loops to the very beginning. The android game isn't too long though, so it's not a large deal. There's also a few other nitpicks (such as pushed blocks getting stuck sometimes), but these are minor and not android game breaking. Overall this android game was a fun and special experience. I recommend giving it a playthrough!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cry No More []  2020-1-18 23:19

    This is an perfect CD....I am enjoying it so much.....as usual, Yaakov Shwekey does not disappoint. I recommend it to anyone who enjoys melody with a Jewish flair

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cry No More []  2020-1-18 23:19

    Didn't like the deliver the driver how it left the pack this cd meant so much love Yaakov Shwekey. scary if I from you the driver or deliver wont care for what I order.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sigh No More [LP] []  2020-1-22 2:26

    Allow me just add to the other reviews that are disappointed with the quality of the vinyl. More surface noise than some of my old thrift shop finds and on the “A” side I can literally watch the arm of my turntable sway left and right to hold tracking. The “B” side is a small more steady. It skips and the inner hole is too little which causes it to obtain stuck or not sit right.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sigh No More [LP] []  2020-1-22 2:26

    It's not amazing, but it's not poor either. It's a amazing record to have on in the background if you're looking for a chill set of tracks to listen to. Only a few of the songs really stick out to me, but that doesn't mean it's all bad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sigh No More [LP] []  2020-1-22 2:26

     I love this album. And in vinyl it sounds better than I can describe.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No More Heart Disease []  2020-2-1 18:20

    I was looking for an simple to understand book on Nitric Oxide. I bought this one as this was written by one of the men who received a Nobel Prize for it's discovery. This book is in a very simple to read form and explains NO simply and gives amazing tip on how to improve heart health. While the author does have a NO supplement product that he developed, he does not [email protected]#$%!. If you want to use other brands you will search the recomended amounts in this book. I am satisfied I found this and have been following his suggestions. I feel this has really helped to improve a health problem I have.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Indian No More []  2020-1-30 22:11

    I highly recommend this book and believe it should be a part of regular school curriculum. It is bittersweet coming of age story about identity, loss, family, and the power and strength that comes from knowing oneself and knowing where you come from.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No More Buttons [App]  2019-6-20 13:43

    This android game is so incredibly special and fun! I highly recommend this to anyone who likes puzzle android games and is looking for a fresh and amazing experience! Awesome work, developer(s)!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No More Excuses [App]  2018-7-23 13:8

    I'd really love to know the face or the brand behind all of these valuable apps that I have an entire folder of on the home screen of my phone, taking up much of my precious zone 😊 I love what you're doing and would truly love to have you in my network, even if just a distant connection. Maybe some collaborative efforts in the future? I need to know more. Please present me the method to the rest of the content I'm missing. 💎

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No More Excuses [App]  2018-7-23 13:8

    Rewarding and useful tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No More Excuses [App]  2018-7-23 13:8

    Nice Application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cry No More []  2020-1-18 23:19

    The best ver of Cry No More is on this album. However, I like some of the concert albums better. All of Shwekey's albums are amazing though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cry No More []  2020-1-18 23:19

    I bought the cd for 2 songs I liked but liked ALL the songs so much, I bought another one to give as a gift.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No More Heart Disease []  2020-2-1 18:20

    Dr Louis Ignarro, famously, shared the Nobel Prize for Medicine with 2 colleagues for his work on the key role of NO (Nitric Oxide) in the workings of the human cardiovascular system.Famously, he has also created a lot of from his discovery by promoting products which claim to boost NO levels, and by writing books aimed at lay readers, explaining his work.He has been criticized quite heavily for this commercial approach, especially by fellow at would be irrelevant if Dr Ignarro's theories, and the supplements he recommends, worked in e evidence is that they do work, and that is what makes this book e central pillar of Ignarro's prescription is to take two supplements daily, L-arginine and L-citrulline (the widespread availability of these supplements nowadays is testimony to the impression his original research created on the public mind).However, he accompanies this with a wealth of amazing tip -- to eat sensibly, take exercise and avoid stress -- which no critic can possibly search fault is also his contention that the everyday doses of L-arginine and L-citrulline commonly advised by manufacturers fall woefully short of the therapeutic dose. He recommends a everyday L-arginine intake of at least 4g daily, and up to 6g. You would need to take a dozen or more to obtain that dose, using the commonly-sold preparations.Which leads us to the commercial powder preparation which Ignarro endorses (and has shares in). A scoop a day will give you the dose that he recommends.I'm not a doctor, and cannot comment on any of the medical issues, or create recommendations about the product.But I am a book reviewer, and I do recommend this book to anyone interested in their cardiac health. Even if you never a single supplement, there is enough wisdom and medical amazing sense in the book to create it well worth your while -- and it may just save your life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No More Heart Disease []  2020-2-1 18:20

    After reading some of the reviews here, I decided to contain my own private experience with using the supplements suggested in Dr. Ignarro's book "NO More Heart Disease".I will begin from the beginning: about 5 years ago, I was informed by my doctor that my total cholesterol reading was 365, but my blood pressure was not too high 130/82. I also came to search out that heart disease is hereditary in my family. The first thing my doctor wanted to do was place me on a cholesterol lowering medication - a statin. Initally I agreed and began taking it. Within two weeks, I felt a large difference in my overall health. - I felt weak, tired,and my joints felt stiff. I was 39 at the time but I felt like I aged 20 years in those two weeks. I began doing some research and found out the truth about statins and it compelled me to stop taking them immediately. Not too suprisingly, I began to feel better within a few days and after about a week, I was back to feeling normal again; no aches and pains that I was feeling while taking the meds. I decided that I would test to fix my issue the natural method by modifying my diet, adding in some supplements that are said to support lower cholesterol, and increase my activity level. I felt I was fairly active already - weight training 3 - 4 days a week at that time and I ate beautiful healthy to start with, but obviously something was missing. The next year, I had my blood work done again and I thought for sure I was going to be in the clear, but I only managed to obtain my cholesterol down to 288. My doctor again strongly urged me to take a statin to lower my cholesterol and I still refused. I was truly frustrated because I was already taking supplements - red yeast rice, garlic, L-argnine, niacin, and a multi vitamin and still my cholesterol was this high. I absolutely did not wish to take any cholesterol lowering meds; but at the same time, I was becoming worried about having a stroke or a heart attack, so I knew I had to do something soon.About a year ago, I came across an advertisement for Dr. Ignarro and I found his website. Long story short, I bought his book and applied the supplementation as he advised. After a few months,I had my blood work done and my total cholesterol was 200 and blood pressure was 114/78. I know those are not excellent numbers, but it is large for me and I am confident that these changes are the effect of following the advice/recommendations in his book. I still need to obtain my numbers a small lower, but I am so relieved that I did not give in and take the simple method out by going on the meds as my doctor suggested. All in all, I give this book 5 stars, because the supplementation is simple and it absoulutely worked for me.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sigh No More [LP] []  2020-1-22 2:26

    This it the first album that I've bought where the inner spooling hole was actually too tight... I had to practically pry it off my turntable by wedging my fingers underneath it. I'm beautiful sure it ruined the B-side by doing this, and I refuse to place it back on my player. Again, first and only album so far that has had this problem. I'm just glad that I only ruined 15 buck instead of one of the 25 to 30 dollar records.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sigh No More [LP] []  2020-1-22 2:26

    It's a amazing album to begin off with. But the vinyl does like to pop and crack. But for me, I like it. It just adds the the depth of the sound they have already. It's not overpowering, just barely noticible at the beginning of some songs. I recommend it if you are into the vinyl stage and sound. For what you its a amazing purchase. Thank's again Mumford and Sons!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sigh No More [LP] []  2020-1-22 2:26

    Amazing album. Brand fresh record has a poor spot on it that sounds scratchy. Two out of two records I've purchased fresh so far have had poor scratchy spots on them. Disappointed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sigh No More [LP] []  2020-1-22 2:26

    VINYL REVIEW:This vinyl is probably one of the best values I've gotten yet! Obviously, if you like Mumford and Sons you are going to like this album (as it has a lot of of their radio hits on it), but for the price, this is amazing quality, thick vinyl. It sounds incredibly clear and the sound range is impressive. Easily one of the best albums I own on vinyl in terms of quality. I wasn't expecting that at this is would be a amazing album to benchmark your audio system (or system changes) r comparison, my audio system consists of:Pioneer VSX-521 receiver (4.0 configuration)Audio Technica AT-LP120 turntable w/ AT95E cartridge(4x) paradigm atom v.6 speakers

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No More Buttons [App]  2019-6-20 13:43

    cool idea but not good quality control. if you select chapter select instead of continue it rewrites your progress at whatever level selected. I lost hour and half of progress that way. who doesn't try that feature? uninstalling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No More Buttons [App]  2019-6-20 13:43

    Amazing design. The idea is easy but generates a stunning range of puzzles that require both problem-solving and control agility. Some of the solutions are too demanding on quick and accurate action though.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No More Excuses [App]  2018-7-23 13:8

    Gud

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Indian No More []  2020-1-30 22:11

    Such a heartfelt, moving read. Also, love the cover art!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No More Heart Disease []  2020-2-1 18:20

    It’s a book which both is simple to read and containing much necessary information. And among other, to me, it was very interesting in the chapter 1 to read about how the Nitric Oxide (NO) and its importance was discovered. And from method back in history reading about how Alfred Nobel, suffering from migraine and heart disease, and therefore a user of Nitroglycerin, but didn’t trust in r years I everyday have taking a lot of vitamins and minerals, among other vitamin A, C, B, and E, and Alpha lipoic acid, and now after reading this book I will begin searching after separate with the amino acids L-arginine and L-citrulline. I already during a year have been taken a “complete” amino acid pill, that is, a containing the 20 amino acids which our body don’t create by itself. It’s a created for body-builders, while I not being a body-builder. But here in Thailand we are missing a lot of vitamins and minerals, and are not allowed to from other countries, so we have to what we can the book, there are a lot of cases with persons starting on NO, and it’s unbelievable how often we there read about amazing results very quick starts to e book was place in print in the year 2005, and I believe that if it now, here in the year 2017, was reprinted, then we would not obtain the same stated connections between cholesterol and heart attacks, and furthermore, for example, that it doesn’t matter how much eggs we eat.But all together a very necessary book with its amazing info about the Nitric Oxide (NO).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No More Heart Disease []  2020-2-1 18:20

    The number one assassin in this country is Heart Disease. Either you or someone you know has it or is heading down that road. Dr. Ignarro does not just toot his horn for winning the Nobel Prize for discovering the Nitric Oxide molecule. His discovery is merely a jumping off put for his discussion on how the molecule fits in with winning the "No More Heart Disease" battle and the steps we can choose to take to victory rsonally, I have hypertension and plaque in the veins in my legs. I place together the key ingredients he recommends plus a mega dose of vitamin C, and take two doses a day. Given that I monitor my blood pressure several times a day, I can see that the mixture knocks my pressure down within minutes. I have to confess that a tablespoon of Olive Leaf Extract does exactly the same thing.What I am seeking is the plaque busting aspect that is promised in the book. The so called, "hardening of the arteries" is the true killer. If that can be undone both in the heart and the plaque in the veins in my legs I would be a satisfied camper. I just bought another book written by Dr. Ignarro because I am very interested in this subject and not much has been written about it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No More Heart Disease []  2020-2-1 18:20

    I read this book thoroughly and have studied a vast amount about diet and health. I give Dr. Ignarro for his discoverys about NO. The research is quite clear that NO opens arteries and reduces high blood pressure but the evidence that ANY mixture of Oral L-Citrulline and L-arginine boosting the body's ability to produce more NO is dubious at best! The extra info about diet, particularly about egg yolks and saturated fat, is from the dark ages and definatly should be updated! Buyer beware!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sigh No More [LP] []  2020-1-22 2:26

    I have this melody in CD format and wanted to obtain the vinyl ver for my collection. Upon arrival I was not able to play the LP due to the fact that the side B label was adhered off-center and covering half of the grooves on the LP. Quality control was missed on this particular pressing. Was fortunate to do an exchange with a local brick and mortar store. I felt it would have been an inconvenient time sync to go through the return/exchange process through here. They are sending the defect back to the manufacturer supposedly/hopefully.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cry No More []  2020-1-18 23:19

    I love this CD!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No More Excuses [App]  2018-7-23 13:8

    very amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No More Buttons [App]  2019-6-20 13:43

    What a refreshing android game and style! Huge bravo and thank you to the developers.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Cry No More []  2020-1-18 23:19

    The digital has an error. The seventh song Rabi Hahorai is really another copy of the previous song Oleinu.I don't wish to subtract a star for that, because it's not Shwekey;s fault.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Sigh No More [LP] []  2020-1-22 2:26

    Not even worth the price, the vinyl has a horrible transfers. It’s dull and quiet and full of crackles and pops. I wouldn’t take this for because it will never obtain played.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Indian No More []  2020-1-30 22:11

    Two native women teamed up to make this attractive novel that examines the human cost of the termination of the Umpqua tribe by the US government in 1954. Two sisters, their parents and grandmother are relocated to LA to begin life over. This really begin your eyes to what a lot of Native Nations went through during the 1940's to the 1960's. An essential read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    No More Heart Disease []  2020-2-1 18:20

    First I would like to thank Dr. Ignarro for his work in bringing this knowledge to us. I was quite shocked that I did not hear much about this scientific breakthrough with nitric oxide and cardiovascular health except for its use in could this information be kept under the radar for so long? Dr. Ignarro, the original researcher with two others who won the Nobel Prize, explains in interesting and easy terms the history of how nitric oxide was suspected to affect cardiovascular health, and how vital it is to prevent plaque and dilate the vessels. I search it interesting that this easy solution probably does a more effective job than most e key is to do it right, and Dr. Ignarro lays out why it is necessary to combine L-arginine with other compounds to hold the cycle going the method the body intended. For example, I have L-arginine in some whey protein supplements, but after reading the book I realized this was not enough to really obtain the mixture important for optimal nitric oxide is is a practical and informative book that lays out the nitric oxide miracle self-contained in your own body, and how to release it naturally with the right amino acids and vitamins, in the right amounts, and with the right exercise.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    More Music from Forever Knight (TV) (Original Soundtrack) []  2020-1-18 22:58

    This CD is a continuation of Fred Mollin's unbelievable and ground breaking soundtrack for the cult TV present Forever Knight. It is a blend of moving emotional melody and some spoken word taken directly from the series. Mr Mollon takes you the journey with Nick; his highs and lows. Through his melody you really obtain a feeling of what Nick Knight- 800 year old Vampire- is going through. Even 12 years later, I'm still captivated by this haunting music.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    More Music from Forever Knight (TV) (Original Soundtrack) []  2020-1-18 22:58

    I loved Forever Knight! I have the first CD and definitely wanted the second one. The melody is wonderful!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    More Music from Forever Knight (TV) (Original Soundtrack) []  2020-1-18 22:58

    I and all of the people I know that have watched it can't place a finger on why we liked it so much . I have the melody now and I am satisfied I have it . My favorite song is Black Rose .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    More Music from Forever Knight (TV) (Original Soundtrack) []  2020-1-18 22:58

    Another unbelievable sound track from this cult Canadian produced by the original composer, and sold for a reasonable unlike some other sites.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    More Music from Forever Knight (TV) (Original Soundtrack) []  2020-1-18 22:58

    "More Melody From Forever Knight" features a selection of melody themes from the second and third seasons of the cult favorite TV show, much missed by its fans. As with the first soundtrack album, Fred Mollin composed and performed the music, backed on this album by vocals by Lori Yates and Molly Johnson. This album also features short takes from actors Nigel Bennett, John Kapelos, and Geraint Wyn e soundtracks and songs capture beautifully the haunting yet hopeful storylines of the series, about a vampire seeking redemption through service as a night shift homicide detective in Toronto, Canada. Each episode revolved around tough moral choices, and this album is especially poignant as season three turned out to be the end of the is soundtrack album is highly recommended to fans of "Forever Knight."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    More Music from Forever Knight (TV) (Original Soundtrack) []  2020-1-18 22:58

    I had thought that releasing the first FOREVER KNIGHT soundtrack album was a joy of joy,s but it only gets better with the release of more of Fred Mollins' haunting music, more of Nigel Bennett's mocking thoughts and speeches as the voice of "LaCroix", and now the inclusion of the voice of Detective Schanke (John Kapelos), whose hero was killed off at the beginning of Season Three, and as an unexpected joyous .... the voice of Nick Knight himself, Geraint Wyn-Davies, in a moving speech from the very latest episode of the series! More of the driving songs from Lori Yates inside "The Raven" and suites from Season Three episodes create this album a must for any real FOREVER KNIGHT fan .... or even anyone who's into melody that captures the ear as well as the heart!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    More Music from Forever Knight (TV) (Original Soundtrack) []  2020-1-18 22:58

    Fans screamed to GNP Crescendo for a second FOREVER KNIGHT soundtrack album, to further capture the melody that created the present come alive. Now we have Fred Mollin's "More Melody from FOREVER KNIGHT", like darkness to a vampire - or comfort to the dedicated FK fan. We have more of the haunting, dark suites and fast-paced scores from the cult hit episodes; also, we have more of Lori Yates' extraodinary songs. More dialogue, more scores, more songs, more darkness - the second volume of FOREVER KNIGHT melody will have fans flying in to the night.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    More Music from Forever Knight (TV) (Original Soundtrack) []  2020-1-18 22:58

    Loved the melody from the television series.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    More Music from Forever Knight (TV) (Original Soundtrack) []  2020-1-18 22:58

    "Forever Knight" was a fabulous(ly cheesy) Canadian sci-fi series that was filmed and set in Toronto. It lasted for three seasons and revolved around the unlife of Toronto homicide detective Nick Knight, a 700-year old vampire who longed to be mortal and redeem himself from centuries of killing and ch of the soundtrack's score is devoted to the flashback scenes from centuries past, of the bloodlust that consumes Nick, his master LaCroix, and his lover/vampire sibling Janette, so it is appropriately dark and moody, with massive percussion, ominous strings and sudden is album features some fresh elements from the previous "Forever Knight" soundtrack, most notably the tribal drumming on "Suite from Blackwing" and more of a choir effect. There are also clips by Nick Knight's partner-in-uncrime Donald Schanke (John Kapelos)--(the first album featured readings by Nick's vampire master Lucien LaCroix), including a humorous answering machine notice and reflections on Nick's strangeness. There are two encore readings and musings by LaCroix (Nigel Bennett) as well as a couple of clips by the elusive Nick Knight (Geraint Wyn Davies) e melody is 100% synth(etic), which may be a turnoff for some but Fred Mollin's melody sets the scene perfectly for midnight prowls through Toronto's seedier, darker side. The songs with vocals by Torontonian Lori Yates (originally a country singer) are my favourite parts of the soundtrack. There are four songs from the third and final season: "The Night Calls My Name," "Heart of Darkness," "Destiny's Edge" and "Break the Silence" (performed by Molly Johnson).These songs are dark and brooding, played in LaCroix's vampire/Goth club "The Raven" (the actual building was the Fluid Lounge at 217 Richmond W)."Forever Knight" was a fun romp through the (very familiar) roads of Toronto that dealt with some of our big-city issues: politics, crime, and the homeless for example, combining them with parallel stories from Nick's vampiric past. This is a must-have companion for fans of "Forever Knight," along with the other soundtrack CD "Forever Knight." There were also three FK novels published: "These Our Revels" by Anne Hathaway-Nayne, where Nick performs in Shakespeare's company, "Intimations of Mortality" by Susan M. Garrett, and "A Stirring of Dust" by Susan Sizemore. Pick them up if you can search them: they are out-of-print and hard to locate. Although the present is no longer on the air, the vampiric legacy of Nick Knight lives on through the melody of Fred Mollin. Ten stars and lots of satisfied memories!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    More Music from Forever Knight (TV) (Original Soundtrack) []  2020-1-18 22:58

    I have always loved Forever Knight. I remember watching it when I was younger, and I sought it out now that I can find for it. SO glad I found it again (I'm a huge vampire/lycan/mythical monsters fanatic)! I have all three seasons (volumes) and all melody soundtracks. Brings back a LOT of memories!!! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Forever Knight!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost No More (Ghost No More Series Book 2) []  2020-1-16 17:59

    This was so moving. I loved how the author enabled me to "grow up" with this boy. I saw through the eyes of a 5 year old on up to adulthood the shattering firsthand experience of love and torment growing up with a dad who was imprisoned by his alcoholism. A excellent mix of tenderness and humor to offset the disappointment and despair that goes along with being brought into this globe by fallen basic caregivers. Jim's love for and eventual forgiveness of his dad outweighed the effects of his dad's addiction. Thanks to the author for presenting the info so completely and proving once again, that Love truly can defeat all.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost No More (Ghost No More Series Book 2) []  2020-1-16 17:59

    There are not enough words to describe how wonderful this story is. Jim's profound journey -- through shame and brokenness, feeling fatherless, to remarkable strength and self-worth -- is one that lingers long after the latest page is turned. I am forever touched by the unconditional love that Jim discovers dwells within him, and how the ashes one's life can be transformed into something so beautiful. Thank you Jim and CeeCee for gifting your life stories to the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost No More (Ghost No More Series Book 2) []  2020-1-16 17:59

    It was a very interesting book. I will hold it and read it again. It hit home for me because my father drunk and would come home and my mother would do the same thing. I am glad that the boys didn't turn to alcohol like their father did and I'm glad that the older boy meet CeeCee. I thought the vehicle not starting was a amazing method that God showed him to stop drinking with his dad to. Very satisfied that he got his respond to. I really enjoyed the book and I would recommend it to my friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost No More (Ghost No More Series Book 2) []  2020-1-16 17:59

    From the time he was a young boy, Jim has been surrounded by chaos at home - all caused by his alcoholic father and his unpredictable violent binges. As the oldest of three, Jim feels obligated to keep the pieces of his family together no matter spite the clear signs of unhappiness and instability, Jim's story is by no means self-pitying or focused on the negative. As the years pass, Jim often focuses on his close bond with his younger brothers David and Willie, the trio enjoying a amazing of freedom playing in the woods near their home. The boys got into the usual childhood hijinks, and Dad did go through times when he was sober and satisfied to spend time with his sons, doing the typical "guy things" like hunting and e author - who reveals in the first book of the series that she married Jim when they were in their late teens - does a attractive job of portraying a child's emotional struggle between preservation of self and loyalty to a parent.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost No More (Ghost No More Series Book 2) []  2020-1-16 17:59

    Amazing story about family and what it's like being a kid of a drunken parent that becomes a mean abusive drunk. I went thru this as the mom and beaten by the drunken abuser , 2 of my four children went thru the fear of what if he kills our mommy, breaks my heart to know the fear they went thru at just 6 and 4 but thank god we got away from him and the abuse. And thankfully thier father did go to rehab and stayed clean for 14 years , completely a various man so they got to see a better side of him but sadly back to his drinking ways and they don't see much of him even though I know a kid no matter the age ( now grown men) still love thier father just not in his drunken state of mind .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost No More (Ghost No More Series Book 2) []  2020-1-16 17:59

    This book is well worth reading. Not the sort of book you can't place down, in some ways it is hard to read, tough and sad. But even just for that latest chapter it is worth reading through it. Now, don't jump to the end, it will be meaningless without knowing it all, but give it a read, you will be a better person for it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost No More (Ghost No More Series Book 2) []  2020-1-16 17:59

    I found this to be a very enjoyable book to read. As heartbreaking as much of it was, it had just enough comedy to balance it out and create it enjoyable to read. The narrative style reminded me of the old series The Wonder Years and I like how it was told from the perspective of a kid even tho he has long since become a man. I found myself often just cracking up at the things small boys come up with to entertain themselves and it was fun to be taken back to the era I grew up in. I don't wish to give any spoilers but I have to say that I was really impressed with the method this emotional journey evolved over Jimmy's life and that he was able to create peace with his conflicting feelings. A very well written book and worth the read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost No More (Ghost No More Series Book 2) []  2020-1-16 17:59

    The eldest son's ultimate forgiveness for his Dad. I least liked the method the eldest son left home from his Mom's and couldn't forgive her for the role in which she played within her marriage during the wars .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost No More (Ghost No More Series Book 2) []  2020-1-16 17:59

    Having read Ghost No More, I wasn't sure that CeeCee James could write a story about her husband's difficult childhood in a fashion as compelling as her own life story. Did she ever. In Lost No More, she so effectively makes the reader believe that her husband Jim is the writer, that in the passages where she appears as a character, it seems natural when she writes about herself in the third person. For people who read Ghost No More and are expecting Lost No More to be a replay of the former, they need not worry. The circumstances in Jim's household were various from CeeCee's, and how their suffering was imposed also various so that taken together, the reader gets a wide view of the sorts of circumstances that are generally called "abuse". Taking a difficult private story and turning it into not only a public happening but also a amazing read is not an simple trick, and CeeCee James has done it twice. It's a shame that a kid has to suffer at the hands of those who should protect them but sharing the story is a hopeful positive in heightening public awareness and maybe preventing needless tragedies. Thank you, CeeCee - and Jim - for sharing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Lost No More (Ghost No More Series Book 2) []  2020-1-16 17:59

    The afterlife is a mystery to many, but inferring that an alcoholic, unrepentant soul would be in heaven just because it would support true the son's grief is too much of a stretch for me. The author explored the family dynamics well and brought me along as the reader as the main hero grew and matured. I anticipate heaven, but also acknowledge the existence of hell. The conclusion of this story may be comforting for those whose loved ones have passed away without reconciling their hearts with God, but the reality of our choices while we live and breathe will play out in eternity. This ending ignores the truth, as the Bible teaches, about man's need to be born again before death, so that heaven becomes one's home after life is over.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386