Read norcold 61578522 reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all norcold 61578522 reviews below or publish your opinion.

55 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Norcold 624516 Water Valve for 1210 []  2020-2-5 2:0

    worked perfectly, exactly what I required for my water and Ice dispenser in my motorhome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Norcold 624516 Water Valve for 1210 []  2020-2-5 2:0

    does what is needed

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NORCOLD INC 621156BK Black Refrigerator Side Vent []  2020-5-22 18:22

    Bought as a replacement for the cover on our Jayco Jayflight 27BHS. Worked excellent no issues.

    0  


    Add your opinion on norcold 61578522 or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Norcold NRF-45 NRF45 Portable Refrigerator/Freezer []  2019-12-19 18:13

    I know, the compressor takes up the zone your ice might otherwise take up, but still...The reversible lid doesn't stay on as well as you might like. The system seems to shut itself off independently of my input, but this may be operator error. We bought this unit hoping to have a solar powered fridge for a little trailer; matched the solar panel to the published power usage, and... so far can't figure out how to create it stay cold. It might be fine in a car, where you can watch the display, and power it with the vehicle power system.If we can't figure it out quickly, it will go back.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Norcold Nr751Bb Dc Refer 2.7 Cu Ft [Book]  2019-12-6 18:45

    DELIVERED MAY 24 DIED JULY 1ST. I DO NOT UNDERSTAND WHY IT IS SO HARD TO MAKE A GOOD PRODUCT

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Norcold NRF-45 NRF45 Portable Refrigerator/Freezer []  2019-12-19 18:13

    Have this in a teardrop trailer with dual 6v AGP batteries. The batteries run the LED lights fine. There is a separate, fused, run to the refrigerator unit. We have used it when dry camping and it ran fine for 3 days without any problems but the outside temps were in the high 50's to low 60's during the ok it on a longer trip this summer to 4 US National Parks in Utah. Hot weather. Fridge worked fine for a day or so and then the ERR light started blinking and the fridge didn't run. If I unplugged it and then plugged it in again it waited the appropriate (and factory set) time then started up and immediately shut down again with the same light. The manual is a joke. It claimed the issue was lack of ventilation. The LED lights in the trailer were still quite bright so we were wondering what the problem was. I took the unit out of the trailer and place it on the back seat of my truck and plugged it into an accessory outlet. Unit started right up and ran fine. However, after a day and a half of sitting it again showed the error and stopped running. My truck battery barely turned the motor over. Got the truck started and, once again, the unit ran fine.I will likely be adding a portable solar option as I really need this thing to work in hot weather. I'm now looking into whether I can use an 80w portable solar setup or if I will need a 120w setup. Of course the solar setup will cost as much as the NRF-45 refrigerator/freezer unit. Poop.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Norcold Nr751Bb Dc Refer 2.7 Cu Ft [Book]  2019-12-6 18:45

    I just installed my norcold refrigerator in my boat had to create a few modifications to obtain it to fit my old refrigerator was a small smaller so far so amazing with the fresh one

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Norcold Nr751Bb Dc Refer 2.7 Cu Ft [Book]  2019-12-6 18:45

    Ran for 2 days and now wont stay cold

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Norcold 624516 Water Valve for 1210 []  2020-2-5 2:0

    Amazing product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NORCOLD INC 621156BK Black Refrigerator Side Vent []  2020-5-22 18:22

    It was a small tight fitting. Almost to the point where it wasn’t going to fit. Hopefully it keeps it more secure this way.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NORCOLD INC 621156BK Black Refrigerator Side Vent []  2020-5-22 18:22

    Comes with frame, which wasn't needed. Door is excellent fit for my 2018 JayCo TT.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Norcold NRF-45 NRF45 Portable Refrigerator/Freezer []  2019-12-19 18:13

    So far seems to be just as described. This is the right size for my trucker son. Fits nicely in his cab, removable handles are a amazing touch. Making footprint even smaller. Freezer sections keep plenty of frozen meal for those additional long times away from home. Truckers don't always have luxury of stopping at grocery stores to restock. Convenience stores and truck stops have limited meal (often just junk) and expensive! He now takes meat, veggies and fruit in this unit. Healthier, more affordable, and better taste than canned. Our only worry is will the cord keep up, cords often burn out and melt. This is a very common problem. Time will tell. ADDED AUGUST 3, 2016 still very satisfied as for interior size see pics. I do not have measurements. remote in pics is 8 3/4 "long 2 " wide ; mouse is 4" by 2 " Description of product says it holds 64 , 12 oz cans. Stop in pop isle to obtain better visualization***************.**************************HAS DEVELOPED A PROBLEM> ERROR LIGHT IS FLASHING YET ACCORDING TO THE MANUAL THE PROBLEM IS BLOCKED INTAKE INTAKE HAS BEEN BLOWN OUT AND IS FREE FROM OBSTRUCTION> NOT STAYING AT SET TEMP RUNNING TOO WARM WILL CONTACT MANUFACTURE AND SEE HOW THIS IS RESOLVED> WILL UPDATED********************************

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Norcold NRF-45 NRF45 Portable Refrigerator/Freezer []  2019-12-19 18:13

    Amazing size for making the trip to Florida and back. Can be used as a freezer or as a frog. Comes in handy for day trips, also. It stays cool when I stop overnight.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Norcold Nr751Bb Dc Refer 2.7 Cu Ft [Book]  2019-12-6 18:45

    Item did not come with a power cord as stated. Could not obtain a keep of anyone to resolve the problem either

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Norcold Nr751Bb Dc Refer 2.7 Cu Ft [Book]  2019-12-6 18:45

    It seems to work, beautiful bummed as the frame was bent, a rivet was broken and the box that it came in looked like it was either dropped or thrown around in shipping. Going to use it and hopefully it’s all good. Just what we wanted and it fits good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Norcold 624516 Water Valve for 1210 []  2020-2-5 2:0

    works great. Used for water and ice maker

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Norcold 624516 Water Valve for 1210 []  2020-2-5 2:0

    Simple to replace. Works as expected.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Norcold 624516 Water Valve for 1210 []  2020-2-5 2:0

    Item as described, simple to install, works great. This the water valve for the Norcold 1200 with ice maker and water on front door

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NORCOLD INC 621156BK Black Refrigerator Side Vent []  2020-5-22 18:22

    Excellent just what I had needed!! Would have given 5stars but packing was not the best plastic was s this comes with everything ull need. Clips, frame, ect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Norcold NRF-45 NRF45 Portable Refrigerator/Freezer []  2019-12-19 18:13

    I bought this for our boat to replace the regular cooler that fits into a particular spot under the seat. I no longer have to ice, and there are cold drinks waiting when I arrive at the boat. No more taking it out to dump water and clean it either. At the rate we use ice during summer, it will for itself in a couple e temperature control is stable and never sways more than a couple degrees. It's reliable and just works. Highly recommended.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Norcold NRF-45 NRF45 Portable Refrigerator/Freezer []  2019-12-19 18:13

    Amazing unit, uses very small power, 160w solar panel can hold up the it. More room that I need,good size for minivans.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Norcold NRF-45 NRF45 Portable Refrigerator/Freezer []  2019-12-19 18:13

    I purchased this unit in 2013 and only used it for camping 5 or fewer times per year. On my latest trip it stopped working and I'm trying to obtain Norcold help to tell me what is wrong with it. Norcold has referred to the troubleshooting tutorial in their manual which is very limited and is of no support and only refers to set up problems. My digital panel blinks "000" where the temperature is supposed to present and after about a day of blinking it shows a temperature of "48" degrees F. which then cannot be adjusted. Their response to my issue was to send it to a NJ service center. Their 2 year warranty is very short and shows a lack of confidence in this product. I still have a related size unit that was purchased about 30 years ago that works fine. I believe that the issue is with the fresh digital panel that they now use. Also, this unit was manufactured in China and the quality is suspect. Modernize - After further diagnosis I found that the issue was a poor fuse in the DC cord. It would have been nice if the Manual diagnosis chart mentioned this. Nowhere in the Manual did it state that there was a fuse in the DC cord.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Norcold Nr751Bb Dc Refer 2.7 Cu Ft [Book]  2019-12-6 18:45

    It was a excellent fit in my boat and a really nice thing to have. Works amazing on AC and DC but don't forget to the power cord

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Norcold Nr751Bb Dc Refer 2.7 Cu Ft [Book]  2019-12-6 18:45

    Has more inside zone then previous frog. Had to splice 12v battery lines with shrink tubing, because the plus did not match. But after the splicing, the Hong works great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NORCOLD INC 621156BK Black Refrigerator Side Vent []  2020-5-22 18:22

    Who in their right mind would sticker an actual naked product? This is so, someone on the questions asked if the cover was glossy, it’s not. It’s a black matte/maybe satin but definitely not glossy. It comes with the rectangle frame if you need to replace the entire thing. It also has a bunch of fine scratches on it. I’m not very satisfied but it works and I need it. Stickers.....geez!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NORCOLD INC 621156BK Black Refrigerator Side Vent []  2020-5-22 18:22

    I was surprised when it fit perfectly. Simple to install. It was installed with the existing frame on my trailer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NORCOLD INC 621156BK Black Refrigerator Side Vent []  2020-5-22 18:22

    Did't fit.. Design change around 2003. Changed tabs and size of unit, have to replace entire unit to create it work. Can't just use insert cover on an older unit..

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Norcold 624516 Water Valve for 1210 []  2020-2-5 2:0

    Excellent match except for the mounting bracket, worked great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Norcold 624516 Water Valve for 1210 []  2020-2-5 2:0

    works fine

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Norcold NRF-45 NRF45 Portable Refrigerator/Freezer []  2019-12-19 18:13

    I bought this for my VW Vanagon Westfalia. I run the power through an accessory fuse panel to a marine deep-cycle battery that's charged by a 60w solar works flawlessly and the panel keeps everything in sync when on the street and camped for extended periods. There are a lot of choices of 12v fridges out there; I purchased this one because I liked the dimensions. It's relatively short and squatty and fits the zone behind my passenger seat very well.I'd like to search an insulation cover for it; if it happens to be in sunlight, the compressor runs more than I'd like (as it's supposed to.) The ARB's and Engels have covers available, but I haven't been able to search one specifically for this fridge. I'll create on myself if it comes down to it, l in all, a amazing that I'm very happy with. No more chasing ice, and no more soggy meal packages!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Norcold NRF-45 NRF45 Portable Refrigerator/Freezer []  2019-12-19 18:13

    Looks and works amazing 👍

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Norcold NRF-45 NRF45 Portable Refrigerator/Freezer []  2019-12-19 18:13

    The power Cord is too short...doesn't work with extensions nor reach the trunk of my car...otherwise it does work great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Norcold Nr751Bb Dc Refer 2.7 Cu Ft [Book]  2019-12-6 18:45

    The overall size measurements are as stated on the specs. I was told about a small refrigerator fan that you put in the refrigerator box that moves the cold air and became more efficient. Overall well happy with the product.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Norcold Nr751Bb Dc Refer 2.7 Cu Ft [Book]  2019-12-6 18:45

    Seems like a decent fridge, replacing older Norcold of discontinued vintage, but essentially same model. One gripe is that it does not come with a bottom trim piece, which is referenced in the manual, but never called out as a part number making it very hard to BUY IT...... its a piece of sheet metal, contain the dang thing.....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Norcold Nr751Bb Dc Refer 2.7 Cu Ft [Book]  2019-12-6 18:45

    Fridge fit with some modification. If it's going to be marketed as a direct replacement it should fit in the same zone without modification.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Norcold 624516 Water Valve for 1210 []  2020-2-5 2:0

    Amazing product. Fixed my problem. Took a total of 5 mins to replace.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Norcold 624516 Water Valve for 1210 []  2020-2-5 2:0

    PERFECT REPLACEMENT FOR MY FRIG

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NORCOLD INC 621156BK Black Refrigerator Side Vent []  2020-5-22 18:22

    I picked this up to replace a (new) frame on my Travel Trailer. My exact fridge in the TT is a Norcold N611LT. This is the exact same dimensions and product that I y 4 stars though for the same reasons most others mention... this thing is super scratched up, and on top of that, even though it was shipped inside a box, it was still covered in shipping stickers! Why they did this, I have no idea... but it took me forever to peel them off, and then to obtain all the goo off because of course they didn't peel right off... Thankfully I really only required the frame and one of the locks, so I can reuse my original door, which isn't scratched up... and I can just place this one away in case I do need it sometime, or the additional lock (those things alone are method too expensive!)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NORCOLD INC 621156BK Black Refrigerator Side Vent []  2020-5-22 18:22

    I had to return it. I tried to install it on a vintage (1992) RV to replace a metal Norcold vent door. Unfortunately, while the length and height were close enough the corner radius was different. I would have had to recut the opening to create it fit. Additionally, the RV manufacture had chop to opening a small oversize making this part unusable. If I had been able to fit it, I’m sure it would have done fine.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    NORCOLD INC 621156BK Black Refrigerator Side Vent []  2020-5-22 18:22

    I only wanted to replace the vent dr. itself, but the fresh 621156 Bk I order'd the vent dr. doesn't fit the old frame amazing enough to use together, so I'll have to remove old frame (already done) and use the fresh 621156 BK frame & vent dr. together.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Norcold 3.7 cu. ft N3150AGR 5.3 Cf Refrigerator 2 Door []  2019-12-19 18:13

    I bought an old class A RV. The previous owner had replaced the fridge with a standard AC powered is Norcold was the only one I could search that would fit in the original ed out well. Runs great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Norcold 3.7 cu. ft N3150AGR 5.3 Cf Refrigerator 2 Door []  2019-12-19 18:13

    did not like refr. because would not work over 5,500 feet elevation per the manufacturer - cost us a lot of time and to adapt this size into our T HAPPY AT ALL

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Norcold 3.7 cu. ft N3150AGR 5.3 Cf Refrigerator 2 Door []  2019-12-19 18:13

    Really like the fridge, it works as amazing as it looks. I was on a short time frame so when it arrived I had it installed the same day. When the fridge arrived the bottom of the shipping box was completely unattached from the rest of box only held on by the plastic straps. A fast look of the fridge was ok but after installed I noticed the lower hinge was pushed up and a little wrinkle in the lower corner of the door. Of course I can not return it but [email protected]#$%! had been shipped in a better box.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Norcold 3.7 cu. ft N3150AGR 5.3 Cf Refrigerator 2 Door []  2019-12-19 18:13

    When this refrigerator arrived, I required to change the hinges from the right to the left. I've done this with Dometic refrigerators in the past and it is simply moving the hardware. Not the Norcold, I had to a kit, wait 2 weeks to obtain it and $230.00 to obtain it. It is nothing but a few pieces of plastic and some screws, what a rip. The instructions have you removing the display board. That is not necessary, leave it alone. Then, after installing the refrigerator in my 5th wheel trailer, it doesn't even turn on. Now I have to wait another 2 weeks before the local service center can obtain to it. So, now a planned camping trip means going back to a cooler, something we have not done since out tenting days. Definitely not impressed with this purchase.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Norcold 3.7 cu. ft N3150AGR 5.3 Cf Refrigerator 2 Door []  2019-12-19 18:13

    Holds so much!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Norcold 3.7 cu. ft N3150AGR 5.3 Cf Refrigerator 2 Door []  2019-12-19 18:13

    Cant use its broken and needs to be repaired fan was broken discovered uppon unboxing

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Norcold 3.7 cu. ft N3150AGR 5.3 Cf Refrigerator 2 Door []  2019-12-19 18:13

    This replaced an old fridge that died. It's the closest fit for the hole in the wall that I could find. They could have created it 5 or 6" deeper from front to back a and it would have still fit in the hole. That would have added considerably to the capacity. I gave it only 3 stars because of the door hinges. There's no reason you should need to spend an additional $100 to switch to a left hand hinge but that's what it run it on 12v, you need an additional wire from the truck. The 7 prong light plug is full so I have to have a separate wire to plug in. It signals the fridge to turn on when the truck is started and it can be a little wire, 18ga in my case. They say to hook it to the alternator so it will switch to 12v when you begin it. My pickup has no amazing put on the alternator to attach it so I wired it to energize when I turn the key on. So far it's worked fine that way. When I turn the key off, it switches back to propane. For longer vehicles, they say to use 8ga wire from the battery, 10ga in shorter vehicles. Mine's long enough for 8ga. 8 won't fit in the light plug so I ran 8 to the plug then 10 from there on back. I did the same with the ground wire. The same wire also charges the RV batteries while on the street but the fridge won't pull them down when parked. Once you slay the engine, that additional small wire turns off the 12v setting in the fridge and it switches back to propane. When on propane, it still needs a little bit of juice from the RV battery to run the controls but that comes from a separate wire that you'll contain during installation. It's all more easy than it sounds.I've only used it in cold weather so far. Setting it on level 2 gets it down to the mid 30's inside. It might need to be set higher in hot ey say it's not reliable over 5500' altitude. We live at 4000 and almost never go camping under 6000. So far it's worked fine up to 7500.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Norcold 3.7 cu. ft N3150AGR 5.3 Cf Refrigerator 2 Door []  2019-12-19 18:13

    This refrigerator fits our older motorhome perfectly. We installed it ourselves, but you simply can NOT rely on Norcold tech support, period. If you need support with hooking up the refridgerator, call your local RV service center. For example....we didnt wish to hook up the 12v....and we could not obtain it to " begin up"..showing an " error "...Norcold tech help isn't worth waiting on the phone line for 45 minutes, all they will tell you, call a service center..but, after two days...fridge is finally installed, working, and is beautiful!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Norcold 3.7 cu. ft N3150AGR 5.3 Cf Refrigerator 2 Door []  2019-12-19 18:13

    Looks like it was returned before and did not turn on at all. Had to return.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Norcold 3.7 cu. ft N3150AGR 5.3 Cf Refrigerator 2 Door []  2019-12-19 18:13

    This is what I unwrapped...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Norcold DE0788B 3.1 cu. ft. Refrigerator (120AC/12DC/24DC, with Fan and Black Door) []  2019-12-18 18:13

    I decided to this product based on Norcold's reputation for quality, there are a lot of other refrigerators that cost far less. WARNING -- Unless you really know what you're doing with AC and DC electrical systems in an RV, you should budget a significant amount of additional to have an RV service technician install this unit. There is no warning in the on-line product info that unique wiring is required, especially if your RV has an auxiliary battery, a converter/charger or a power panel. Norcold should warn you of the detailed installation requirements prior to purchase. A person with limited electrical knowledge and skills will not be able to install this. Further, Norcold is not overly willing to provide consumers with technical advice, only dealers. I got a few easy answers when calling, but was quickly referred to a dealer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Norcold N260.3R RV Refrigerator-2.4 cu. ft. -AC/DC/LP-Right Hand Swing []  2020-1-6 18:13

    Arrived damaged, and the materials are crap, the door was damaged because is created by thin plastic.I’m glad it was broken and I returned it because if not damaged it won’t latest 3 month after begin using.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Norcold DE0788B 3.1 cu. ft. Refrigerator (120AC/12DC/24DC, with Fan and Black Door) []  2019-12-18 18:13

    Installed on my boat to replace the older model Norcold 400 which quit after 40 years. Installation went well but the fresh model is about 1 inch deeper (front to back) be aware of this if replacing an old model 400 Norcold if zone is an issue. Fridge looks amazing and is keeping quite cold. Mid setting of the thermostat is adequate.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Norcold DE0788B 3.1 cu. ft. Refrigerator (120AC/12DC/24DC, with Fan and Black Door) []  2019-12-18 18:13

    So far working great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Norcold N260.3R RV Refrigerator-2.4 cu. ft. -AC/DC/LP-Right Hand Swing []  2020-1-6 18:13

    Nice little frig.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386