Read north wind reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all north wind reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    North []  2020-1-22 0:47

    Simple read and beautiful entertaining if you're a fan of Scott or the AT. The constant references to him being vegan and the latest 25% of the book being anticlimactic gives it a 3.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North []  2020-1-22 0:47

    Scott Jurek is an inspiration ad always, but his wife is the glue that holds this whole book (and trip) together. I have nothing but admiration for them both after reading the story of how. Scott had always seemed like a superman. This story shows how human he is.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North []  2020-1-22 0:47

    This book pushes home the point that to really push our limits and explore what we can achieve, we need to suffer. As a runner this is something I am reminded of every morning but Jurek pushed it to the limit. The interweaving of Scott and Jenny Jurek's perspectives is very entertaining. The trail stories could use a small more descriptive banter, but that may be because the author was somewhat delirious from his efforts!

    0  


    Add your opinion on north wind or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    North []  2020-1-22 0:47

    North - Such an awesome book by Scott and Jenny Jurek. Thank you for sharing your ups and downs, highs and lows, grit and tenacity to follow your dream! Thank you for not giving up and walking it in. Thank you for sharing your journey with all of us.I followed Scott and Jenny on social media in 2015, when he was tackling the AT. I caught up with him in Duncannon, PA, and snapped this selfie on the run. I couldn’t wait for the book to come out and it certainly didn’t disappoint.If you are looking for a dose of inspiration, this book is some serious medicine. Scott shows the importance of not giving up on yourself and also how critical it is to surround yourself with others who will tell it to you straight. So a lot of amazing takeaways and lessons from this book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North []  2020-1-22 0:47

    It is a unbelievable book. Interesting and exciting. I knew he had set the record but I couldn't see how it was going to happen! Amazing detail, but not too much. I started out listening to the audio ver and I'm glad I had a possibility to obtain a read on the personalies that way. However it was just too slow going. JLu is hard to understand for an aging male who is missing higher frequencies :-)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North []  2020-1-22 0:47

    I have read the majority of ultra-endurance books for on Amazon. I loved Mr. Jurek's first book, but felt that it left me wanting for the raw info of his struggles during specific races. He gave some amazing training advice, packed the book full of vegan recipes, and detailed some of his greatest achievements. Yet somehow, it seemed impersonal or maybe immature ((not Scott himself, but the book (Eat & Run) as a whole)). But this book is on a totally various wavelength. I was gripped from the start, and looked forward to every evening after work so I could hold reading. I was riveted by the rawness of the story, and intrigued by how various the writing style and content was from Mr. Jurek's first book. This book opened a window into his private life and struggle, and I felt like I was with him through the wonderful try of endurance posed by the AT record attempt. This is awesome, as well worth your time if you have any interest in such things. My hat is off to Scott, this easily deserves to be called his greatest achievement yet (both in literary and endurance realms).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North []  2020-1-22 0:47

    Naturally I thought this book would be amazing but NORTH is SPECTACULAR! It has elevated both Scott and Jenny into masterful story tellers. Beautifully written and well detailed, it reveals the emotional depths of their very souls. Shifting voices, from Scott’s to Jenny’s, as they described their own experiences was gracefully executed. I am thoroughly impressed by this tome and couldn’t place it down until I reached the end, leaving me emotionally moved and finally the time, I followed their journey on social media, who didn’t? This book answered questions that I had about the cast of all-star ultra-community characters that showed up to help them.Having had a close eye on Scott’s glorious career and thrilling seven wins at the Western States 100, (my favorite era) I’m well acquainted with his phenomenal capabilities, including continuing on a badly sprained ankle at 50-miles into the race. He has a force about him that I found hard to identify, I settled on “warrior spirit” within. This book unwraps the layers revealing his heart, soul, and the core energy of his real winner nny’s role was equally necessary as the Squad Chief, I could easily relate to her everyday routines having had the experience myself of crewing on a Fresh York to California horse race, including the entire Pony Express Trail. It’s a lot of work! Her contribution to the book characterized the tasks of being in charge of Castle Black and embodied they phase “Home is where you set the parking brake.” With every mile, she endured the elements and unknown conditions with bravery and courage. Well done, Jenny, well both Scott and Jenny, I am so proud of you both and remain your largest fan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North []  2020-1-22 0:47

    I love this book. It kept me interested and gave me a nice spark of motivation to accomplish something great.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North []  2020-1-22 0:47

    The title says it all - this book chronicles Jurek's 2015 attempt at the Appalachian Trail FKT (fastest known time). He created the attempt with a tremendous amount of support from his wife Jenny and some friends. Every chapter ends with Jenny's point of view on things as well which provides not only interesting external perspective on Jurek but also some insight on the simultaneously monumental undertaking needed to help with an endeavor of this scope.He's an wonderful athlete - it's awesome to what extremes he is able to push himself. I also found the book refreshingly honest from both Scott and Jenny's view points with regards to their struggles in life and the difficulties of tackling a very private endeavor for them in an incredibly open, social-media way. If anything, despite Jurek already being so begin and inviting, I think it just makes us all wish to know even more about what's going on his life. He's just such a likable guy that you wish to know more about all the gossip he alludes to in his books. This was a "criticism" some had about Eat & Run - we all wanted to know the nitty gritty of his divorce!Understandably, for a man who already shares and opens up so much, it seems he tries to balance this with his level of comfort as to how much he wishes to reveal. Nevertheless, being large fans our gossip-mongering hearts always yearn for more. I honestly think a lot of us, myself included, just wish to hear more from him about his divorce and how it affected him - to learn how a man with the capacity to endure the tempests of physical human suffering created it through what is generally a very devastating life event.I would give the book 4.5 stars if I could - the half star off solely because I continue to yearn to know even more about his ffice it to say, I won't fault him for not going more in-depth, but I mention this all because it's possible, like me, you will read North and have fun it and have fun getting to know Scott Jurek, but you may also search yourself wanting even more depth and insight. It is otherwise an interesting read about attempting the AT (which I have never done myself). I did not realize what a harrowing challenge it is and the special dangers of each portion of the has been a while since I read Eat & Run but I believe I enjoyed it a bit more (including the unbelievable recipes at the end of each chapter). Of course that book and this are about two various times in his life. North is definitely motivational. No doubt that a lot of pieces of it will play through my mind in the future to provide strength and inspiration during difficult times. Thank you Scott and Jenny for sharing this very private endeavor with the globe - both back then in the moment and now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North []  2020-1-22 0:47

    But I don't think his wife's contributions added all that much to the story. Hence the deduction of 1 star. (In all honesty, I found her to be a small annoying.) Jurek's feat was truly awesome and his coverage of the journey in this book kept me on the edge of my seat. I finished it in just a couple of days. I love reading about runners and extreme journeys and this story more than fit the bill. I'm glad I read it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. North [Book]  2017-11-21 18:0

    Arc provided for an honest review.I have liked nearly everything Callie has written, but this one disappointed.I would not have filled the form out for the ARC had I known this had a BDSM element to it. That really did not seem to fit to the story, it created it and took away from what the story could have ere was enough story there to create for an interesting thriller/love story. Raph is no Zeth Mayfair, nor does he bring about a sexy edge to the BDSM play. And Beth, I don’t see someone who had childhood trauma like her being so fast to jump into situations like e only thing that gives this more than a one star for me is the story behind the accident, and the crappy friends.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North Jersey [App]  2019-11-20 21:23

    I just noticed a few days ago that there is now a paywall on this application for local news articles. I can obtain my NJ news elsewhere for free. Local stories were always with this application until now but Gannet's greed has ruined it. All of their news is low quality anyway. I'm uninstalling this app. Bye bye.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North Jersey [App]  2019-11-20 21:23

    Very amazing www service

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North Jersey [App]  2019-11-20 21:23

    Perfect

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North Jersey [App]  2019-11-20 21:23

    It gives you the news you need in our towns

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North Jersey [App]  2019-11-20 21:23

    Unable to post comments on articles.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North Jersey [App]  2019-11-20 21:23

    Has what appears to be the same content as the mobile site. But the mobile website is actually very fast, while this application is horrendously slow. I will just go to the mobile www service from now on. I really wanted to like this ap.....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North Jersey [App]  2019-11-20 21:23

    Its Slow. And im @#$%ed off.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North Jersey [App]  2019-11-20 21:23

    Can't share to Facebook. Application crashes and goes blank. Just uninstalled this application for the latest time. The fresh updates seem to have created it worse. Please do something about this!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North Jersey [App]  2019-11-20 21:23

    Fetty Wap motor cycle accident

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North Jersey [App]  2019-11-20 21:23

    NO LONGER WORKS

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North Jersey [App]  2019-11-20 21:23

    All this does is begin the web page. Dont waste your time.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North Jersey [App]  2019-11-20 21:23

    Works fine for me . I begin the application on my time .

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North Loop [App]  2019-9-2 21:10

    You will never regret ! Especially if you are an international student that needs to transfer school fees regularly. It is exactly for you.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North Loop [App]  2019-9-2 21:10

    obtain your global acc card with this unbelievable application and really experience the freedom and peace of mind !!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North Loop [App]  2019-9-2 21:10

    Awesome app. Saved so much in fees and having no atm fees is amazing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North Loop [App]  2019-9-2 21:10

    As an regular customer of North Loop, the application has support me alot to send to my family in the US. Thank you so much!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North Loop [App]  2019-9-2 21:10

    I tend to be extremely nervous about sending and receiving but this application is extremely safe to use! Customer service is extremely helpful as well.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North Loop [App]  2019-9-2 21:10

    Superb!! I just can't love it more, best banking application in the world, hold doing amazing work guys you rock.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North Loop [App]  2019-9-2 21:10

    This application is a lifesaver when doing international moves. The borderless acc does everything you need it to!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MAGNETIC NORTH []  2020-1-31 1:3

    One to obtain full enjoyment of this book would have to strongly believe that climate change is caused by the people of the earth. It was very interesting to learn of the different Arctic countries. I had always been interested in the Sami people. By the time you are through with the book you will know much more.I have one bone to pick with the author. She writes of the crowded Alaska Marine Highway. I don't believe there are traffic jams on the Marine Highway!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North: Poems []  2020-1-28 23:11

    This is Seamus Heaney's fourth book of poems, published in 1975. I previously read his first and second books, "Death of a Naturalist" and "Door into the Dark". In those two books Heaney seemed to me to be more natural than here, where he seems to be trying a tad too hard -- trying, perhaps, to be a poet's poet. To be sure, most of the poems in NORTH are serious stuff. Taken as a whole, however, I don't like them as much as I did the ones in the first two volumes. One of the charms of those first two books was that almost all of the poems were readily comprehensible. Not so in NORTH. As Heaney becomes more intellectual and more serious, he becomes more eland and its history, both mythical and actual, is the main theme of NORTH. In the eighteen poems of Part I, it is Ireland primeval; the poems are filled with bones and blood, bogs and burials. The eight poems of Part II with the twentieth-century violence in Northern Ireland, which had been Heaney's home ground. For the most part, I understand -- and "feel" -- these poems more than I do those in Part ers of Irish heritage, imbued with Irish myth and legend, almost surely will answer to NORTH more viscerally, and perhaps more warmly, than I. For me, NORTH is a rather cold, dark, and flinty place.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North: Poems []  2020-1-28 23:11

    Punishment is the best poem.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adventure North []  2020-2-11 18:57

    Adventure North is not only a truly "epic" adventure, it is an inspiring, true-life tale of perseverance versus all odds. Braving heat, cold, exhaustion, rain, sleet, fog, canoe-eating whitewater rapids, and not the least, inner demons that wormed their method into their heads, these two awesome young men refused to give up, even at the lowest points, when quitting, even with their goal almost in sight, would have been so easy. The next time I'm faced with an "impossible" challenge, I'll remember their story, and carry on. Sean and Colton, you are an inspiration to us all. During their "epic voyage," they proved that the days of grand adventure are far from over. Adventure is right there waiting for you, and it can begin just outside your back door. - Ken Wallin, author of Falling to Eden.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adventure North []  2020-2-11 18:57

    I enjoyed the frank and begin description of their experience. The author does not minimise on the delights and joys of their experience. Nor does he minimise the detail of their discomfort, hunger, thirst and exhaustion. I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book - in fact at times it was hard for me to place it down. I also improved on my geography of the zone they covered. Altogether a really amazing read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. North [Book]  2017-11-21 18:0

    I quit about 1/3 of my method through the story. I was disgusted. The story was ok and then he is a Dom and wants her to be his Sub? What. The. Hell. Whatever. I wasn't interested. The story was intriguing until the writer tried to turn it into a Shades of Grey lookalike. When the guy starts telling the independent girl that she will like getting into the "special" chair he had created for her to bind her for I couldn't believe it. What a load of carp!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. North [Book]  2017-11-21 18:0

    Mr. North may need a chess partner but Elizabeth is no match for him. The plot is special as are the characters. The story seems to lead a certain direction but suddenly there's a whole mess of suspense thrown at the reader. This book was intense and super sexy! I could not place it down! Went through it in less than 24 hours.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. North [Book]  2017-11-21 18:0

    Play chess with a hermit billionaire for $6000 a week? This premise intrigued me from the start. Raph is a very wounded man, a tortured soul, even as his philanthropy is changing lives for the better. I wanted to know why Raph wouldn't leave his penthouse, what had happened in his past, and what android game he was playing with Beth. Because it was clear from the begin this wasn't just about ere was a delicious slow burn between Raph and Beth and then things took a very unexpected turn. Beth is wrapping her head around the fact that Raph is interested her- and the degree to which he's pursued her- but also his interest comes with kink. Raph's behavior throughout this book isn't always the most civilized and this is chalked up to the fact that he hasn't left his penthouse in 5 years. I'm not entirely convinced a privileged rich man would forget his manners in 5 years but I rolled with it. Even in a case like this, which could have used more h was a compelling hero to root for. She's feisty and determined, as well as an awesome chess player. She's worked hard to obtain through law school and playing chess with Raph is an opportunity to create more than her assortment of part-time jobs, as well as create a dent in her student loans. Her focus is on graduating and taking the bar exam. When she meets Raph, she is both intrigued and irritated. And when they give in to the chemistry between them, her life is literally never the same ound halfway through, there's a completely implausible plot point but Callie Hart uses it to force a few problems and I can see how it was ultimately useful, even if I struggled with the believability. She managed to redeem it in the end and created a believer out of me, though I must note some heartbreaking things also happen along the way. The whole time I was dying to know whether Raph would leave his penthouse. The only method their relationship can survive is if he with his past and steps outside but he had to decide on his own. The angst of this was perfect. I raced to the conclusion and really enjoyed the ere were a few continuity problems that probably no one but me will notice. I want the book had been longer because there were a lot of loose ties at the end, like what Beth decides to do about her horrid brother and what happens with law school. I also felt like the revelation of Raph's kink hanging over the entirety of the book because Raph and Beth are too busy dealing with huge circumstances to play. The epilogue almost created up for this but perhaps that first stage should have been later in the story or been a more integrated part of the plot.Disclosure: I received an ARC from the author in exchange for an honest review.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. North [Book]  2017-11-21 18:0

    Insanely captivating!Suspenseful, intriguing and special story of loyalty and betrayal and redemption!What mates of the elite are willing to do to cover up their secrets and e story of Beth and Raphael was suspenseful, and not your typical fact, Raphael North is not your typical alpha billionaire! Burdened by the sins of his past, his self imposed exile in his penthouse turret brings his childhood mate Thalia to set up a special method to meet someone and be more sociable. A true person who's not interested in his public persona. Thalia sets up a scheme called “Blizzard Buddies" where people who hang out with other people during storms, and for their efforts they obtain 6 grand. Her intended target for this job is her best mate from law school Beth. Since Beth is deep in dept and marginally curious about this elusive man, she reluctantly hard can it be...he's the hottest, wealthiest, most eligible and mysterious bachelor alive! Well...be careful what you want for!This story affirms that things are never what they appear!The attraction between Beth and Elizabeth was instant. The banter between them offered front and center seating to some steamy tension played out on the chessboard!The writing was great, the characters likable, and Elizabeth was a strong, well developed and likable e chemistry between Elizabeth and Raphael was seductive and passionate. Elizabeth really was a powerful heroine in this story as she maneuvered her method and held her own with some beautiful screwed up villainous characters. She definitely gave as amazing as she got!The story took me on a what the happen twisted roller coaster of suspense intrigue and mind freakery as Raphael's secrets are ere are quite...a...few!!!It was supposed to be just playing chess and conversation!Nothing about Raphael North is what everybody thinks. His public persona is hiding his self deprecating and tortured self for fear of all kinds of reasons. (No spoilers from me!)I expected to fall head over heels with Raphael. But I found that for someone so intelligent and with access to all kinds of info some of the things that happened to him and what he did wanting to throw my kindle at ere were elements of the story that felt rushed, and not relatable. Even after Raphael opened up to Elizabeth I felt there was still something missing in his character.But... discovering their secrets and seeing how the story unfolded, created this read well worthwhile!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North Loop [App]  2019-9-2 21:10

    this is phenomenal! ive always struggled with transfer of school fees and now this application solved everything! i shall use this for the rest of my life.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North Loop [App]  2019-9-2 21:10

    very amazing app. This takes the hassle out of transferring abroad! Best mobile banking application ever!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North Loop [App]  2019-9-2 21:10

    This application is the best one in the financial globe and it is the fastest and cheapest at the same time, which is incredible.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North Loop [App]  2019-9-2 21:10

    I don't usually leave reviews but this application is an exception. It's simple to use, sends relatively quick, has amazing exchange rates and works wonders.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North Loop [App]  2019-9-2 21:10

    Brilliant application that cuts out bank charges and low exchange rates. As a foreign student studying arts in the US, I save my parents a lot of for banking fee

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North Loop [App]  2019-9-2 21:10

    Does exactly what it says on the title. Amazing app, amazing concept, amazing service. North Loop is incredible!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North Loop [App]  2019-9-2 21:10

    The best so far, I've done numerous transactions worldwide and i am satisfied with the service and info they provided me

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North Loop [App]  2019-9-2 21:10

    Wow!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    57° North [App]  2019-9-30 14:4

    This application is a really amazing representation of what the merge cube can do. It is a lot of fun to take this out and go on a virtual choose your own adventure, where you turn the cube, like turning the page.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North Jersey [App]  2019-11-20 21:23

    amazing app, no problems with it from my experience and i love the North Jersey news feed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North Jersey [App]  2019-11-20 21:23

    Today this application started repeatedly putting up full-screen advertisement pop ups. It created reading just one article a chore. Uninstalling and NOT reinstalling it fixed that. This used to be 5 star application for me. I don't begrudge the fresh owners needing to create but these kind of ads are ridiculous.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North Jersey [App]  2019-11-20 21:23

    Does not work on my Galaxy S6 nor on Twitter.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North Jersey [App]  2019-11-20 21:23

    ADS, ADS Every Where

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North Jersey [App]  2019-11-20 21:23

    Back to the drawing board. Its still slow to begin and cumbersome to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North Jersey [App]  2019-11-20 21:23

    I'm done this application is now nothing more than bait ads and surveys. DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North Jersey [App]  2019-11-20 21:23

    Can't begin app. Just closes. Loved it when it used to work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North Jersey [App]  2019-11-20 21:23

    This application is amazing it goes straight to the point

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North Jersey [App]  2019-11-20 21:23

    Method to go

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adventure North []  2020-2-11 18:57

    Perhaps because I have faced a bear or two, and kayak in northern Michigan; I embraced this book with a remembered fondness. A fondness for adventure that began for me at their age and has continued for the latest 50 years. The clarity of each days progress is carefully chronicled in detail. The tenacity of friendship, and the ugliness of poor weather and even worse canoeing conditions tumbles from the pages. I read this on my kindle and found repetitious pages and once a story that ended mid sentence, but that is a minor flaw an an otherwise enjoyable well written book. It inspires me for another adventure. I am sure it will for you also.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adventure North []  2020-2-11 18:57

    Perfect acc of a very romantic and adventurous trip. Well written and edited. I can always tell if a story like this is going to be amazing if I have to stop in the middle of a paragraph and rush to obtain a map of the zone before continuing. Well done.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North RePort [App]  2020-1-31 13:40

    Very helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MAGNETIC NORTH []  2020-1-31 1:3

    Love her works - I may never obtain to where she has traveled - but "vicarious thrills" for us arm-chair readers...

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MAGNETIC NORTH []  2020-1-31 1:3

    An interesting panorama of Arctic regions and concerns but boy, could she use a knowledgeable editor. Stupid mistakes and "fancy" writing distract from the point of the book. She says "downwind" when she means "upwind", confuses dead reckoning with celestial navigation, among other a lot of trivial mistakes. She writes about "leaf-shaped dugout canoes": maple? oak?And she seems to obtain off on vicarious sadism: the sins of Stalin are beyond deplorable, but the latest chapter, about the monastery near Murmansk, just wallows in descriptions of atrocity after atrocity, none of which have anything in particular to do with the Arctic.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North: Poems []  2020-1-28 23:11

    Love SH. Period. Fabulous. Thoughtful. Imaginative. Cool. Deep. Profound. Smart. Happy. Sad. Wondrous. Irish. Celtic. Seamus Heaney! Seamus Heaney! Seamus Heaney!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. North [Book]  2017-11-21 18:0

    Notice bodyOh this book.... Raphael North is the perfectly imperfect alpha who has been through so much and place himself mentally through so much. I loved this story and my heart broke at his self-imprisonment. Beth is a law student who comes from middle class background and just wants to finish her law degree. There is so small I can truly say without revealing the twists and turns built into this story which take you on a wild ride. The three mates have a very interesting story and I loved reading the dynamics between them all.A amazing read that will provide you a excellent adventure

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North Loop [App]  2019-9-2 21:10

    Amazing application and tool for transfer internationally. For me this is the best application for transferring and never had any problems, so use it with confidence.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North Loop [App]  2019-9-2 21:10

    Very good. Amazing application for fast international transfers, fairly simple to set up with the right identify documents.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North Loop [App]  2019-9-2 21:10

    awesome app. really solved all my issues

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North Loop [App]  2019-9-2 21:10

    Very useful app. Unbelievable application that saves you both time and money. Incredibly quick to keep the money.. Fantastic!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North Loop [App]  2019-9-2 21:10

    simply brilliant! with the debit card available, this would be very helpfull for regular payments from my bank to my card.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North Loop [App]  2019-9-2 21:10

    Fast and simple method to send abroad. The setup and method to send is not too complicated, which I very much like.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    57° North [App]  2019-9-30 14:4

    Only played it once, but I love the story. I do have a couple complaints, which are both for Merge VR, and I hope can be fixed. The flashlight doesn't work when tapped on, and subtitles cover both halves of the screen, meaning you can't actually read them in VR. Regardless of those, amazing story

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North Jersey [App]  2019-11-20 21:23

    Need bigger font optio6

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North Jersey [App]  2019-11-20 21:23

    News rag better suited for your litter box written by a bunch of bias sleazbag reporters. DO NOT DOWNLOAD. It is a website

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North Jersey [App]  2019-11-20 21:23

    Liked it

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North Jersey [App]  2019-11-20 21:23

    It's okay. A small weak on WiFi

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North Jersey [App]  2019-11-20 21:23

    Are you KIDDING me?? It's one thing to never think of having a find capability. In a news app. It's another thing to HAVE it, as this application ONCE DID, and THEN to "modernize" it by TAKING IT AWAY! Who actually got PAID to DECIDE to remove it, APPROVE removing it, PLAN to remove it, and then REMOVE IT???

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North Jersey [App]  2019-11-20 21:23

    It takes forever to open. When you on the application icon it takes 20 seconds to open. Then 20 seconds to begin each story. By the time the story opens my screen has already gone into screensaver mode. I like reading news from Fresh Jersey but this application in no fun to use.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North Jersey [App]  2019-11-20 21:23

    Aparently Sussex is not in North Jersey!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North Jersey [App]  2019-11-20 21:23

    Horrendously slow.....crap.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North Jersey [App]  2019-11-20 21:23

    As another reviewer commented, all this does is begin a webpage to the site. It's not even a mobile site. Uninstalling.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North Jersey [App]  2019-11-20 21:23

    Amazing application

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North Jersey [App]  2019-11-20 21:23

    Daily

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North Jersey [App]  2019-11-20 21:23

    Nice project

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MAGNETIC NORTH []  2020-1-31 1:3

    This is one amazing book. Sara Wheeler visits arctic locations all the method around the north pole, and makes each zone come alive. Her description of the failures of ALL the surrounding countries to fairly with their indigenous arctic populations is a shared tragedy. The science of climate change is presented factually and evenly: how the climate change deniers can continue to exist is truly a mystery of our time. She tells a story that needs to be told with amazing humor, despite the frequently sordid info that are part of arctic history. I liked her Terra Incognita, and I loved this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    MAGNETIC NORTH []  2020-1-31 1:3

    5 stars ++... The author weaves anthropology, geology, geography, history, and her own experiences of the Arctic areas. Along the method she describes how modern greed has exploited and gutted and destroyed ancient resources as well as ancient native cultures. Meanwhile, a lot of are dedicated to stave off more ecological and human disasters. In sum, with its mixture of sadness and humor and hope,the author has written one truly fascinating book,......

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North RePort [App]  2020-1-31 13:40

    application works very good. the town is very pro active and info is readily available to all. thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North: Poems []  2020-1-28 23:11

    Heaney describes this volume of poetry later as too tightly written, contrasting it with his "Squarings" sequence. It is not an idle contrast: you will see the difference immediately.I imagine you'll see something else, too. This poetry tries. It tries to be important, to speak the past & present, artifact & object, heritage & poet. It succeeds on a number of levels, the most necessary success concerning traditions that seem to know nothing other than violence. What does it mean for a people rending each other to pieces to have had ancestors indulge combat, raids, and human sacrifice? Heaney grapples with this on the deepest scale he can imagine, trying to figure out at one point what's in the mind of a cultist who would willingly slit someone's throat and leave the body in the bog for a l the same, the collection's lighter notes, its warm memories of home and hearth, mentors and friends, create it clear there is something worth fighting for. Strife doesn't fall from nowhere, though it makes us alien to each other.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North: Poems []  2020-1-28 23:11

    What more needs to be said? The best poet in English of the 20th century in my view and the collection North is still among his best work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adventure North []  2020-2-11 18:57

    Following in the footsteps of adventurers Severaid and Port in 1930, Sean and Colton graduate high-school early and depart on their epic 2,200 mile ordeal in late April, 2008 from Chaska, Minnesota on the Minnesota River for their destination of York Factory on the Hudson Bay. Why do I call it an ordeal? The weather was poor for most of the method and much of the canoeing was either upstream, through treacherous waters or down risky rapids. Whilst this pair had trained for the event, NOTHING could have prepared them for what they were going to face in s, this book is a small slow at times but I thoroughly enjoyed it. We obtain a true feel of the day to day monotony, the awesome few folks they came in contact with and the dangers encountered. Did it give me a desire to test and achieve the same goal? Absolutely not! How Sean and Colton kept going I honestly have no clue. Yes, they took breaks at times and enjoyed some civilization once in a while but that was just at the beginning of the trip. They knew that once they reached a certain point it was going to be just them and the wilderness. Did everything go to plan? Nope! You may well smile over the bear spray incident but these boys knew that they were heading into polar bear location and were prime targets!This book is VERY clean in content. (The lack of showers for the guys is a various matter!) There is no or swearing apart from one word as a quote from someone they met. Amazing book for teenagers as well as adults. Don't settle for boring, take an adventure in life. You won't regret it. I purchased this book for my Kindle. I was not needed to write a review but chose to do so. Thanks, Liz

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Adventure North []  2020-2-11 18:57

    I think the young author did a unbelievable job of capturing their trip - like really amazing! My problem with the book which led me to bail was the repetitive nature of the story. I think I read about 30-35% of the book and it became very predictable. We paddled into a town, saw some signs encouraging us to hold going. We met X people and they treated us to X and dinner and X. They were amazing people and we moved onto the next city where (repeat the story).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. North [Book]  2017-11-21 18:0

    I love original and special stories, and that's one of the main reason I admire Author Callie North is a story well-written, with twists and turns you don't expect. I don't go into info because is not my style to ruin stories for eveyone else. I love to be surprised and that's exactly what this story did for me literally and I really enjoyed it (that's my private opinion)!!If you are familiar with Callie Hart's work, this is a breath of new air coming from her and I really admire her for taking the risk on this story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. North [Book]  2017-11-21 18:0

    I have read quite a few of Callie Hart’s books, and I don’t even know what to say.......The first half of the story was suspenseful, intriguing, until the 30% mark. It went down hill for me. So a lot of things were going on, I was lost. Raph and Beth have a BDSM relationship, and it honestly took away from the whole story. Which is sad, because I’m a fan of Mrs. Hart.I will read more from her, but I’m kind of bummed I didn’t like this story. Here’s to hoping her next release will be better.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mr. North [Book]  2017-11-21 18:0

    **ARC RECEIVED IN EXCHANGE FOR AN HONEST REVIEW**Hmmm....I'm really torn about this book and how I feel? Callie Hart is one of my all-time favourite authors, her books are an automatic 1-click and I know im always going to obtain a well-written, gritty and intense read. Which leads me to my current dilemma!To the daily reader Mr North has a small everything to hold you interested (it did for me too). But when you dig a small deeper it didn't come across as a final product. I found the storyline incomplete with holes throughout and the characters unrealistic and almost robotic. Hart is normally very amazing at giving us the complete story and connecting with her readers on an emotional and intense level and I missed getting that connection altogether... to the point where I would think this was another author if I didnt know better?The whole Paxton and Thalia scenarios/events were just... strange? I'm still waiting for the penny to drop in regards to why they were the method they were and acted the method they did (apart from the obvious?)Even though I didnt mind Raph and Beth, I still found their characters not matching the story. I thought Raph was going to have some sort of OCD/Autistic disorder due to his intense nature and lacking social skills, but I was wrong. I feel like Hart really struggled to execute what was in her head onto paper, which makes me sad as i know her work is so much better than this!North and Beth's interactions evolved into insta-love in 3.2 seconds. It came out of left-of-field and along the lines of stalkerish, left me slightly jaded about the whole thing really. The hero that appealed to me most was Nate. He had the personality and realness the other's lacked...We did obtain some steamy-ish scenes. Bdsm was a prevalent part of North's life and he requested it from Beth, but again, when was in play the bdsm style was missing. It would have been better to leave out his bdsm urges altogether in my opinion - hot would have been k...i hate picking this book apart but i am truly confused right now, even to the point that I wonder if Hart is satisfied with this book herself?Mr North was ok and I dont wish to place anyone off... YES, I am being picky. I dont read arcs with the intentions of giving false thoughts and isnt that whole point of reviewing, to give honest feedback?Overall this is just not what I have come to expect from Hart, and I'm sure her die-hard fans can agree with me when I say this was not her best...Onwards and upwards, she is still one of my favs and will always be excited for more! ❤❤❤

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Far North [Movie]  2017-10-13 21:47

    Interesting and psychological dark film in spite of the glacial surrounding. The isolation feeling is well executed and the cast works quite well. However, you cannot support feeling that something is missing and could have been done better at the end of the story.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North Loop [App]  2019-9-2 21:10

    Perfect. Simple to use and prompt payment delivery. Customer help is extremely effective and efficient. One of the best transfer apps for now.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North Loop [App]  2019-9-2 21:10

    i can see your fb page & reviews, I have no passport and Visa, but this application asks me these two, I am from india, I have only aadhar card and pan card, please support me how can i make an acc without passport and Visa, I am waiting for your response

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North Loop [App]  2019-9-2 21:10

    Experience using this mone transfer application has been pleasant. Regularly updates and very helpful customer services.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North Loop [App]  2019-9-2 21:10

    This application is so amazing it's uncanny. Can my international travel and banking problems really be sorted this easily and efficiently? Can't believe it!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North Loop [App]  2019-9-2 21:10

    Fast & Convenient...super simple to send, recieve, transfer and of course spend when using the card. Correct keeping track of transfers and instant notification each time

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    North Loop [App]  2019-9-2 21:10

    I have used several mobile banking apps, and I have found North Loop to be the most user-friendly and streamlined.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386