Read north american wildlife policy and law reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all north american wildlife policy and law reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Antitrust Law in Perspective: Cases, Concepts and Problems in Competition Policy (American Casebook Series) []  2020-6-19 19:23

    Amazing read! It’s a must have for antitrust law students and is written by some impressive authors.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Antitrust Law in Perspective: Cases, Concepts and Problems in Competition Policy (American Casebook Series) []  2020-6-19 19:23

    This book is awful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Antitrust Law in Perspective: Cases, Concepts and Problems in Competition Policy (American Casebook Series) []  2020-6-19 19:23

    The book came in with the edge torn due to being damaged by water

    0  


    Add your opinion on north american wildlife policy and law or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    Antitrust Law in Perspective: Cases, Concepts and Problems in Competition Policy (American Casebook Series) []  2020-6-19 19:23

    Amazing incorporation of case law and sidebars to give practical applications and meaning to the content. I found it to be a beautiful clear and straightforward book that both my Antitrust I and II professors based their classes around.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Antitrust Law in Perspective: Cases, Concepts and Problems in Competition Policy (American Casebook Series) []  2020-6-19 19:23

    I would recommend getting a study aid. This book likely will convolute your understanding of antitrust law. The authors write about economic topics with a legal pen.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Antitrust Law in Perspective: Cases, Concepts and Problems in Competition Policy (American Casebook Series) []  2020-6-19 19:23

    amazing product

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Antitrust Law in Perspective: Cases, Concepts and Problems in Competition Policy (American Casebook Series) []  2020-6-19 19:23

    Perfect casebook. The cases are well-edited and well-selected, and the editorial content is thought-provoking. Only possible improvement would be changing the of the content, but then again, who has ever had a casebook that they were assigned linearly?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Antitrust Law in Perspective: Cases, Concepts and Problems in Competition Policy (American Casebook Series) []  2020-6-19 19:23

    This book is great!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Antitrust Law in Perspective: Cases, Concepts and Problems in Competition Policy (American Casebook Series) []  2020-6-19 19:23

    I used this book for two semesters of class. It presents all of the appropriate cases and always provides the important background. Very instrumental in my antitrust education. Highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Royal Brush EAB-2 North American Wildlife Engraving Art Book - North American Wildlife []  2019-12-17 20:1

    Paint by numbers approach. -- all the lines to chop are preprinted on the scratch sheets. Also a return to grade school as a lot of sheets have colourful underlays not white. If you can obtain this it's useful for students of scratchboard to use to practice scratch strokes, but otherwise unsuitable for anyone older than maybe 13 or 14.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Royal Brush EAB-2 North American Wildlife Engraving Art Book - North American Wildlife []  2019-12-17 20:1

    Although this says it’s for ages 8 and up, I would not recommend giving this to a kid that young unless they’re very precise with detail, not to mention the fact this comes with a sharp object! I would say teens and up.I’ve read reviews saying these are “messy”. Well, you are scraping away a design. Common sense will tell you there will be some debris. If you don’t wish mess, this isn’t for you.I’ve also seen people saying the pictures don’t come out very well. This is something you have to take your time with. You can’t rush through it. It requires some concentration. I first did one of these about 15 years ago and loved the outcome because I place time into it.Just a small tip: be careful how you keep the scraping tool. It makes a difference.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Royal Brush EAB-2 North American Wildlife Engraving Art Book - North American Wildlife []  2019-12-17 20:1

    This is an awesome gift, fun hobby, and excellent for anyone. Well designed with high quality binding. I wish to frame the results!!! My brother, 38, myself, and my 8 yr old niece all LOVE this!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Royal Brush EAB-2 North American Wildlife Engraving Art Book - North American Wildlife []  2019-12-17 20:1

    I was looking forward to getting this product. When it arrived I became quickly disappointed. The lines to scratch are very dark and heavy. They're difficult to remove. You have to press so hard with stylus that it tears holes in the picturrs. I even tried several other tools that I have (I do these regularly) but they didn't create a difference. This is the very worst collection of these pictures I've ever seen. I wasted my money!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Royal Brush EAB-2 North American Wildlife Engraving Art Book - North American Wildlife []  2019-12-17 20:1

    I decided to obtain this because it's in book form, and if I obtain bored doing one, I can always do another one in the book. I wanted to know what each of the pictures were before I bought them, and as of today (3/1/15) there aren't any pictures shown as to what each of the designs are. Every 3 pages the foil changes, starting with Gold foil, followed by Silver, Holographic, and e binding is beautiful ere's a holder to place the scratching tool, but I would be careful about doing that because you might scratch something you don't wish to, like your skin or belongings. The pages are a small bit thinner than the full sized engraving art but not by ere are 12 "sketching pages" in the back of the book. The pages are very thin, so don't expect to be able to create works of art on e cover of the book is very thick, and it overhangs beyond the pages to prevent the edges of the pages being rubbed away by Tip:~I save my engraving tools from each engraving art that I do (which isn't that many, but I do a few of them over the course of a year or so) so that I have other engraving tools to go to because each tool varies just a small bit differently.~I bought Royal Brush Foil Engraving Art Scraper Tools, 4-Pack and I'm glad I did because I required a finer, sharper, tool for some of the details. It @#$%!3.99 with Prime shipping so it was worth it for me.~For those small info that are irritating, like the small parts where it is a line, and then the pattern quickly turns to a solid area, test to practice "flicking" and it may turn out better. I'm not amazing at it yet; it's so damn irritating to obtain a solid zone when you didn't mean to.~As with any engraving art like this, you wish to be careful and not be overzealous in your scratching.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Royal Brush EAB-2 North American Wildlife Engraving Art Book - North American Wildlife []  2019-12-17 20:1

    I love these engraveables and have done a lot of for gifts. I bought this for my granddaughter. She is able to complete the engraving without much difficulty and enjoys have her picture along with information about the animals. It is a amazing bonus to take with you to hold busy while they wait at appointments or to have when there are no toys available...quiet too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Royal Brush EAB-2 North American Wildlife Engraving Art Book - North American Wildlife []  2019-12-17 20:1

    I like this book a lot. The pictures are really cool looking and it's nice getting the little facts about each location. Some of them are harder than the others. The foil ones sometimes are hard to scratch without removing some of the paper underneath and the rainbow colourful ones can scratch off in chunks so getting the finer more detailed locations are beautiful difficult. I still like them overall and have fun doing them.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Royal Brush EAB-2 North American Wildlife Engraving Art Book - North American Wildlife []  2019-12-17 20:1

    I really have fun the etching. Time consuming and requires attention to detail.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Royal Brush EAB-2 North American Wildlife Engraving Art Book - North American Wildlife []  2019-12-17 20:1

    I bought the wildlife of the globe book and it is amazing. It comes with 12 foil sheets, they come in gold, silver, holographic and rainbow. Each animal page has a page of info about the animal across from it and it has a piece of thin paper between the pages to protect the foil page from has 2 straps to keep the tool on the side of the book. The front and back covers are a small oversized to cover the tool so it doesn't scratch anything, or anyone it shouldn't. The tool I got is plastic with a sharp metal tip. It is excellent for fine detail and the pictures have a lot of detail. I have been doing scrapper foil art for about 15 years and I didn't expect this amount of detail on a page that is only a small over 8 x 6 book did have a few scrapes on a couple of the foil pages around the edges, but nothing that I couldn't cover e wildlife book has pictures of lioness &cub, tiger & cubs, spider monkey & baby, giraffe & baby, amazing ape, lion and cubs, leopard, polar bear & babies, assassin whales, penguins, rhino & baby, and elephant & ere are 12 pages of blank paper in the back that you can use to sketch on or as I do to protect the foil picture from my skin oil while I work on it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Royal Brush EAB-2 North American Wildlife Engraving Art Book - North American Wildlife []  2019-12-17 20:1

    I’ve purchased these engraving kits before at craft stores and really have fun them as a method to relax and de-stress. I like the idea of a book, which I had never seen before. I’m very satisfied with this and will again and would create a amazing bonus or stocking stuffer.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy (Concepts and Insights) []  2020-1-22 1:49

    A amazing run down on environmental law.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Business Law: Principles, Cases and Policy []  2020-1-8 19:40

    Arrived as expected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Corporate Finance Law: Principles and Policy []  2020-1-17 21:24

    good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Federal Trade Commission Privacy Law and Policy []  2020-1-17 21:41

    The most comprehensive book written to date on the FTC.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Mastering Adoption Law and Policy (Mastering Series) []  2020-1-27 21:1

    Amazing book. I am currently using this in an Adoption Law class and so far it is very informative and a amazing read if you're interested in adoption.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Federal Trade Commission Privacy Law and Policy []  2020-1-17 21:41

    This is the book to read if you wish to understand the FTC’s privacy and security initiatives. Hoofnagle perfect discussions both, and his grounding those discussions in a history of the FTC is quite illuminating. It is engagingly written and a pleasure to read.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    European State Aid Law and Policy []  2020-6-14 20:9

    ESSENTIAL READING FOR COMPETITION AND TAX LAWYERS -- NOW IN A NEW THIRD EDITIONAn appreciation by Phillip Taylor MBE and Elizabeth Taylor of Richmond Green ChambersLawyers specializing in tournament law, or tax law -- or both -- will welcome the fresh third edition of this well established and highly regarded work of reference by Conor Quigley QC and published recently by the Hart imprint from ate aid law in the European context, has engendered a formidable corpus of legislation which requires -- demands in fact – the close analysis, explanation and commentary which this book amply provides, particularly in respect of latest developments and observations regarding the overlap between state aid and taxation. This raises the spectre of tax concessions to multi-national companies which may emerge, in effect, as a form of State aid. ‘Although State aid remains a branch of completion law,’ says Quigley, ‘the focus of attention has begun to swing toward taxation, particularly, international tax arrangements of multinational groups as a source of State aid.’ The book’s third chapter discusses the different problems pertaining to taxation and State aid in can discern here a conflict of sorts between the duty of the European Union to establish a healthy internal shop characterized by a high degree of competitiveness – and the concept of State aid which confers an advantage on its recipients. Some would argue that State aid rather works versus this aim as, one would assume, it could -- and almost certainly does -- interfere with shop forces. But wait -- and be reminded that European State aid law and policy is a lot more complicated than that -- hence the pressing need for this book.‘State aid entails an economic advantage to the beneficiary’ says the author, adding that ‘a proper understanding of the separate app of these notions of economic, selective and competitive advantage is crucial for a proper appreciation of the app of State aid law.’ The distinction between ‘economic’, ‘selective’ and ‘competitive’ advantage in matters relating to State aid is an necessary one, which Quigley explains in is also pointed out that State aid must contribute to EU objectives and that the European Commission has a wide discretion as to whether or not the granting of State aid may be permitted on the basis of the current legislation. Certainly, the Commission’s supervisory duties are specifically addressed and reference is created to the fresh guidelines which apply to all the major policy locations for the period 2014-2020.Easily navigable, the book functions as a superb research resource, with its extensive footnotes and over eighty pages of tables of cases and of EU legislation. As a thorough and scholarly work of reference, it should be considered an essential acquisition for lawyers, academics and indeed all who are professionally involved in this increasingly complex zone of law.‘European State aid law and policy,’ says the author, ‘is, on the basis of available materials stated as at 1 September 2015.’

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Public Policy: Promise and Performance []  2020-1-15 22:49

    Very handy to have. Simple to use!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Public Policy: Promise and Performance []  2020-1-15 22:49

    I often check the most latest ver of primary laws. This really helps.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy, 3d (Concepts and Insights Series) []  2020-1-26 22:15

    It is needed reading for my class but I search it quite engaging for leisure reading as well. It addresses a lot of environmental concerns and follows up with regulations that are birthed out of those concerns. A amazing book for even the novice environmentalist that needs to become knowledgeable of regulations that drive laws protecting our land, water and air.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy, 4th (Concepts and Insights Series) []  2020-1-27 0:38

    Got this book for a class, now I wish the whole Concepts and Insights series! The book is VERY well written, and anyone who teaches environmental law classes should recommend this book as, if not a main course book, a supplemental one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy, 4th (Concepts and Insights Series) []  2020-1-27 0:38

    This book was labeled “good” for quality. I’m not sure what the standards are, but this book came with what looks like water damage. Very disappointed. This book is in fair condition at best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy, 4th (Concepts and Insights) []  2020-2-7 20:36

    This book was labeled “good” for quality. I’m not sure what the standards are, but this book came with what looks like water damage. Very disappointed. This book is in fair condition at best.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy, 4th (Concepts and Insights) []  2020-2-7 20:36

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Patent Law and Policy: Cases and Materials, Seventh Edition []  2020-1-28 21:2

    a small hard to understand

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy, 4th (Concepts and Insights) []  2020-2-7 20:36

    Amazing textbook for environmental science students.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy, 4th (Concepts and Insights) []  2020-2-7 20:36

    Very good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Patent Law and Policy: Cases and Materials, Seventh Edition []  2020-1-28 21:2

    Examples by the authors are not helpful.. book was purchased for a Patent Law course

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy, 3d (Concepts and Insights Series) []  2020-1-26 22:15

    Amazing quality. Required for my Environmental Legislation class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy, 4th (Concepts and Insights Series) []  2020-1-27 0:38

    Came as expected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy, 3d (Concepts and Insights Series) []  2020-1-26 22:15

    I'm an environmental Policy major so this book was needed for my class. I will say that I was enlightened and learned a amazing from this book, while it may have been only my professor that created it interesting I don't think that's the case. I truly enjoyed the readings because they covered necessary subjects to me and I valued the info I recieved and the ways in which it will support me with my future in environmental law and policy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy, 3d (Concepts and Insights Series) []  2020-1-26 22:15

    Was very dry and not interesting at all. Required it for a college course but just couldn't stay awake while reading it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy, 4th (Concepts and Insights Series) []  2020-1-27 0:38

    I have used this book in all four of its editions so far. It is adaptable to be part of an undergraduate business law/legal environment class, or upper level course in Environmental Law and Ethics, or an MBA or law school course where the goal is to present the foundations of environmental law and policy, the primary structure of the main laws and regulations built on them, and the evolving case law and policy questions. A useful teacher's manual and end of chapter questions create it work well in a dozens of settings. I have most recently used it as a reference tool and foundation for a senior college course largely participated in by retirees involved in local environmental groups and land trusts here in Maine. If you have an interest, I would also recommend "Environmental Law Stories" which devotes chapters to specific historical classic cases, and the parties and interests involved in each. Also recommend The Snail Darter and the Dam, which is the topic of one chapter in "Environmental Law Stories" and a classic case discussed in this book. I expect with the current Congressional efforts to defund the EPA and undermine the fresh Clean Water Rule, and pending litigation on that rule and EPA efforts to address climate change under the Clean Air Act, in the face of Congressional inability to face reality on this subject, that a fifth edition of this book will be forthcoming soon, and need to be updated almost immediately. But if you are, for example, active in local or national environmental groups of any sort, and / or are the kind of person worried that 'too much regulation is poor for business' without taking into account, for example, how much of our method of life depends on availability of clean air and water (and our health), and are willing to at least consider that the skeptics on Fox News may not be entirely honest, but wish some clarity, and are willing to create the effort to read something professional, impartial, and careful, this book might be worth it for you. Give it a shot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy, 4th (Concepts and Insights Series) []  2020-1-27 0:38

    Very good

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy, 4th (Concepts and Insights) []  2020-2-7 20:36

    It's ok if you are looking for a general overview. It doesn't have specifics. Some huge cases are summarized tho which was nice. Would probably recommend if you would like to obtain an idea of the content before starting the semester.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy, 4th (Concepts and Insights) []  2020-2-7 20:36

    Very dry but amazing for what I needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy, 4th (Concepts and Insights) []  2020-2-7 20:36

    Got this book for a class, now I wish the whole Concepts and Insights series! The book is VERY well written, and anyone who teaches environmental law classes should recommend this book as, if not a main course book, a supplemental one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy, 4th (Concepts and Insights) []  2020-2-7 20:36

    Came as expected

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy, 3d (Concepts and Insights Series) []  2020-1-26 22:15

    I really like the book, but the kindle edition has no page numbers. This is really frustrating because all of my reading assignments are by page number. I should have just bought the print edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy, 3d (Concepts and Insights Series) []  2020-1-26 22:15

    Overall, the book provides a amazing overview. The author clearly lays out the primary framework of each statute as well as the policy questions and regulatory tactics residing in the background of the statutory text. However, while the book provides a amazing overview, it does lack the needed detail that one would need to master the course (read, "to obtain a amazing grade").

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy, 4th (Concepts and Insights Series) []  2020-1-27 0:38

    It's ok if you are looking for a general overview. It doesn't have specifics. Some huge cases are summarized tho which was nice. Would probably recommend if you would like to obtain an idea of the content before starting the semester.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy, 4th (Concepts and Insights Series) []  2020-1-27 0:38

    Amazing textbook for environmental science students.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy, 4th (Concepts and Insights Series) []  2020-1-27 0:38

    Amazing book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Patent Law and Policy: Cases and Materials, Seventh Edition []  2020-1-28 21:2

    The book and its content are perfectly fine. Do NOT BUY FROM AMAZON! Their DRM and other proprietary problems will create it virtually impossible (and very restricted) to print pages you need for class work out of these books. Their customer service will advise you that this is real if you look for help. There you go. That's it. You can select, copy, and paste text from the book directly into Word or some other word processor, but all formatting will be removed. There will be no indentation, paragraph breaks, footnotes, bold or italicized text, and no pictures. USELESS! But if you some more Amazon products, this functionality could become useful... Amazon is ripping you off. Don't this version. Obtain a physical book, from someone else, and use a highlighter like we were meant to. Again, the book and the book's contents are perfectly fine, and exactly what they should be.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy, 3d (Concepts and Insights Series) []  2020-1-26 22:15

    Got this as a textbook for a class and I actually enjoyed it. I hate law and all that stuff, but this was very well written and was actually able to keep my attention.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy, 3d (Concepts and Insights Series) []  2020-1-26 22:15

    Brings a better perspective for how things work in the legislative arena.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy, 4th (Concepts and Insights Series) []  2020-1-27 0:38

    Very dry but amazing for what I needed.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy, 4th (Concepts and Insights Series) []  2020-1-27 0:38

    Simple to read and understand text

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy, 4th (Concepts and Insights) []  2020-2-7 20:36

    I have used this book in all four of its editions so far. It is adaptable to be part of an undergraduate business law/legal environment class, or upper level course in Environmental Law and Ethics, or an MBA or law school course where the goal is to present the foundations of environmental law and policy, the primary structure of the main laws and regulations built on them, and the evolving case law and policy questions. A useful teacher's manual and end of chapter questions create it work well in a dozens of settings. I have most recently used it as a reference tool and foundation for a senior college course largely participated in by retirees involved in local environmental groups and land trusts here in Maine. If you have an interest, I would also recommend "Environmental Law Stories" which devotes chapters to specific historical classic cases, and the parties and interests involved in each. Also recommend The Snail Darter and the Dam, which is the topic of one chapter in "Environmental Law Stories" and a classic case discussed in this book. I expect with the current Congressional efforts to defund the EPA and undermine the fresh Clean Water Rule, and pending litigation on that rule and EPA efforts to address climate change under the Clean Air Act, in the face of Congressional inability to face reality on this subject, that a fifth edition of this book will be forthcoming soon, and need to be updated almost immediately. But if you are, for example, active in local or national environmental groups of any sort, and / or are the kind of person worried that 'too much regulation is poor for business' without taking into account, for example, how much of our method of life depends on availability of clean air and water (and our health), and are willing to at least consider that the skeptics on Fox News may not be entirely honest, but wish some clarity, and are willing to create the effort to read something professional, impartial, and careful, this book might be worth it for you. Give it a shot.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Law and Policy, 4th (Concepts and Insights) []  2020-2-7 20:36

    Simple to read and understand text

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Environmental Law and Policy, 5th (University Casebook Series) []  2020-1-20 1:23

    I have tried and read several textbooks with regard to international environmental law. I strongly believe the authors of this book did a bang up job. This is thorough and much meal for thought in this field. In my view, it is one of the best books in the field of international environmental law.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Health Policy and Law (Essential Public Health) []  2020-1-20 1:23

    IN GOOD CONDITION JUST AS DESCRIBED.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Health Policy and Law (Essential Public Health) []  2020-1-20 1:23

    It was a requirement for my class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Regulation: Law, Science, and Policy (Aspen Casebook) []  2020-6-10 20:54

    as new

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rulemaking: How Government Agencies Write Law and Make Policy (NULL) []  2020-6-30 18:35

    School use. It served its purpose. Received on time and it was in excellent shape as advertised. It was brand new.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rulemaking: How Government Agencies Write Law and Make Policy (NULL) []  2020-6-30 18:35

    Extremely boring.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Regulation: Law, Science, and Policy (Aspen Casebook) []  2020-6-10 20:54

    Greta book!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rulemaking: How Government Agencies Write Law and Make Policy (NULL) []  2020-6-30 18:35

    As expected. No issues.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rulemaking: How Government Agencies Write Law and Make Policy (NULL) []  2020-6-30 18:35

    The book is well written and the author conveys basics about rulemaking, table of codes, etc. But analogous to another reviewer left with questions, I found myself with "on the other hands", or "what about xxxx?" at almost every statement. What about the extraordinary span for this particular offering?: a hardcover for $749, versus a used softcover for $.01!I think what I search uncomfortable is the air of inevitability and permanence given to the current circumstances of American lawmaking. For example, the authors contrast the radically more limited rules in 1946 with the vast increase in usage and the more variable and proscriptive use of rules today as though this were an understandable and natural progression. In point of fact, although the earlier 1970s environmental laws were enacted by huge bipartisan majorities and enjoyed rapid initial success in reducing pollution, by the later 1970s they had become and would remain the focus of continued antagonism up to the present. They led to the first Reagan administration's disastrous effort to roll back regulations. The conflict over environmental policy merged into partisan polarization in the 1980s and has intensified since. Anybody today really think the system is working well? If so, why has been impossible to amend or modernize all but the Safe Drinking Water Act since 1990? What about energy policy and global climate change? The primary system, designed for conditions and conceptions of 35-40 years ago has proved to resist reform. Who thinks an industrial company or troops could function under operating policies 35-40 old? Virtually alone among advanced nations the intains a labyrinthine, top-down, command and control system, backed up by punitive measures and litigation. The UN has come to recognize that in in every sphere of societal activity, negative and punitive management systems are inefficient. Just consider our criminal justice system. All 27 EU nations now subscribe to integrated economic and environmental policies involving cooperation rather than coercion. Look on the German EPA web website and see if you can search any word about compliance, violator, violation, and adjudicatory hearings. It's not that German environmental policies are lax. Germany led in proposing the fresh European chemical law, and electrical appliance recycling requirement. It and the more advanced European nations have achieve subtler methods that promote effective environmental policies in parallel with robust industrial performance essential to maintain the kinds of economies that can afford the investments and costs needed to reduce fossil fuel e arguable Globe leader in environmental performance and policy, Sweden, already consolidated and simplified its multiple previous environmental laws in 1999. It now has no regulations at all except for a few European Union laws that are left to member nations to stead it has an Environmental Code of something like 172 pages does not specify performance - it allocates different kinds of activities to relevant political jurisdictions (e.g. ccommunities, states, and regional environmental courts) for environmental management. The political troops benefit from guidance provided by the Swedish Environmental Protection Agency - which, however, has no enforcement power!Change will have to come but I'm quite aware that we can't instantaneously move from where we are now to a more enlightened and effective system.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Environmental Law and Policy, 5th (University Casebook Series) []  2020-1-20 1:23

    The exact one I needed. Thanks

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Health Policy and Law (Essential Public Health) []  2020-1-20 1:23

    Amazing condition and amazing t your college books online

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Health Policy and Law (Essential Public Health) []  2020-1-20 1:23

    Amazing price

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The New Stock Market: Law, Economics, and Policy []  2020-7-28 19:3

    Michael Lewis's Flash Boys ignited a debate in Congress, Wall Street, and Main Street. He described "rigged" markets in which computerized traders raced ahead of ordinary investors. Lewis popularized electrifying terms such as "high speed trader," "spoofing," "electronic front-running" and "dark pools." But he left perplexing questions unanswered. Why were these things all event at once? Were some poor and others amazing (and for whom)? What should we do in response?Fox, Glosten, and Rauterberg have written a tutorial for the perplexed. Glosten is an economist, Rauterberg is a lawyer, and Fox is both. Together, they give the reader a backstage tour of the economics, laws, and institutions that create and remake the stock market.A reader of this book gains much: a demystifying introduction to the terrain and characters of true life trading, a powerful grasp of the core micro-structure economics principles that drive all trading, and careful analysis of the exciting cases and bewildering regulations that build the contemporary is is a balanced and precise academic text, but it is eminently readable. Anyone familiar with Larry Harris's field-defining book, Trading and Exchanges, will search this book a worthy contemporary companion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Environmental Law and Policy, 5th (University Casebook Series) []  2020-1-20 1:23

    Amazing condition

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Health Policy and Law (Essential Public Health) []  2020-1-20 1:23

    This book is useful if you wish to know more about the political side of nursing. It helped me when contacting my local government agencies.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Regulation: Law, Science, and Policy [Connected Casebook] (Aspen Casebook) []  2020-6-10 20:54

    Infuriating product. No on line access codes in the item as described.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Regulation: Law, Science, and Policy [Connected Casebook] (Aspen Casebook) []  2020-6-10 20:54

    Quite clean for a rental

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Regulation: Law, Science, and Policy (Aspen Casebook) []  2020-6-10 20:54

    This is a very well written book, it's not boring at all, the legal jargon is explained well. And, it makes for an interesting look at the environmental law, and history, through the years.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Regulation: Law, Science, and Policy (Aspen Casebook) []  2020-6-10 20:54

    The correct book was delivered to the right put on time in advertised condition! I can't complain. Thank you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rulemaking: How Government Agencies Write Law and Make Policy (NULL) []  2020-6-30 18:35

    Probably useful for policy wonks. Wife got it for a class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Antitrust Law, Policy, and Procedure: Cases, Materials, Problems []  2020-2-7 20:38

    This is the gold standard for case books on antitrust law.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Environmental Law and Policy, 5th (University Casebook Series) []  2020-1-20 1:23

    it was used badly!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Health Policy and Law (Essential Public Health) []  2020-1-20 1:23

    There is really no difference between this ver & the previous one. I feel I wasted my on renting this edition.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Health Policy and Law (Essential Public Health) []  2020-1-20 1:23

    This book was for a Public Health Policy course. By far the most dreadful book I’ve read in the entire program. Very detailed and informed book. However, it is not interesting and very wordy.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Regulation: Law, Science, and Policy (Aspen Casebook) []  2020-6-10 20:54

    Book served it’s purpose for school.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Regulation: Law, Science, and Policy (Aspen Casebook) []  2020-6-10 20:54

    The book is as described, thanks.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rulemaking: How Government Agencies Write Law and Make Policy (NULL) []  2020-6-30 18:35

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rulemaking: How Government Agencies Write Law and Make Policy (NULL) []  2020-6-30 18:35

    I am a graduate student at Jacksonville State in the MPA program and bought this text as part of the needed reading for the one course I am taking. It is very helpful and simple to understand. I believe it will support with my further understanding of how government bureaucracies draft bills that can and do become law.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rulemaking: How Government Agencies Write Law and Make Policy (NULL) []  2020-6-30 18:35

    Amazing information, simple to read.. I would recommend this book to others who may be interested in how Washington works!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Imperfect Alternatives: Choosing Institutions in Law, Economics, and Public Policy []  2020-6-10 20:57

    In excellent state

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    International Environmental Law and Policy, 5th (University Casebook Series) []  2020-1-20 1:23

    Amazing insight into the state of affairs in this field in 2013. Desperately in need of an update.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Health Policy and Law (Essential Public Health) []  2020-1-20 1:23

    Had to this book for a Masters course. I found this subject somewhat drawl but that is because of the subject. This book was exactly what I required for the class so it served it’s purpose.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Health Policy and Law (Essential Public Health) []  2020-1-20 1:23

    This book happy the info I required for Graduate course. I have passed it on to another mate to use for her course. The cost was okay but realize its a 2 for 1 deal

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Essentials of Health Policy and Law (Essential Public Health) []  2020-1-20 1:23

    Purchased for my daughter for a class in college. Nice price.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Regulation: Law, Science, and Policy (Aspen Casebook) []  2020-6-10 20:54

    Essential tutorial to environmental laws.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Regulation: Law, Science, and Policy (Aspen Casebook) []  2020-6-10 20:54

    Ended up returning because it was the wrong book for the class.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Regulation: Law, Science, and Policy (Aspen Casebook) []  2020-6-10 20:54

    no problems

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Environmental Regulation: Law, Science, and Policy [Connected Casebook] (Aspen Casebook) []  2020-6-10 20:54

    Amazing quality

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rulemaking: How Government Agencies Write Law and Make Policy (NULL) []  2020-6-30 18:35

    Thank you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Rulemaking: How Government Agencies Write Law and Make Policy (NULL) []  2020-6-30 18:35

    I am on an endless quest, it seems; to search a book on the administrative state that is informative while being at least mildly enthusiastic about its subject. This book starts out enthusiastic. This book certainly started with enthusiasm. The first chapter, in fact, is devoted to convincing us why the administrative state is a superb American invention (a view I do not always share!) Chapter 5, which is devoted to public participation in the Admin. state also bubbles with giddiness. Like a horse on crack-cocaine, though, this book stars with gallant speed, slows down quick and ends with an mild gasp. I'm sure this was not the authors intention. There are two main reasons. First, as the book is structured so that each chapter examines another zone of admin. state rule making (oversight from the 3 branches, rulemaking structure, inherent paradoxes of the process) the first two chapters, which are almost overviews of the rest of the book, builds up high expectations. For example, when the first chapter lightly nibbles at rulemaking's structural issues, tow paragraphs in we are told that we will need to wait untill another chapter for a discussion. The author does this repeatedly throughout the book, thus leaving the reader in a constant hang. The second reason for the flickering finish of the book is that, and unfortunately as with most admin. state books, not much save for completely varied anecdotal info is offered. How are rules written, the book asks; it depends on the administration, it answers. What about modes of public participation and debate? Depends on the rules of the comission. After a while, its almost pointless to read the next chapter as we start to guess the respond to each question posed. The reason, though, for the three stars is this: Chapter 1 (on justifications for the admin. state), Chapter 3(paradoxes inherent in the rulemaking process) and Chapter 7 (the role of theory in rulemaking and its reform) are actually decent and informative chapters. Vagueness aside, they do provide useful anecdotes. Also Chapters 3 and 7 show ideas, discussions and points that are all but ignored in other books on admin. state rulemaking. Buy the book, read those 3 chapters and maybe skim the rest.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    American Law and Legal Systems []  2020-1-22 1:52

    Definitely as described would from them again!

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386