Read not afraid to be first: how to develop fearless vision, discipline & traits needed to make your own history reviews, rating & opinions:

Check all not afraid to be first: how to develop fearless vision, discipline & traits needed to make your own history reviews below or publish your opinion.

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Useful review?

    bringg dispatch How to setup [For Panera Drivers]  2020-5-28 1:23
    [email protected]

    I the application ands it asks for my email and pads and I can’t see hint registration to use the application what’s their point no help page or nothing! Help me out

    1  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    need pin to play rsweeps []  2020-5-22 6:38

    Lost my pin for RSweeps

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Discipline Your Execution: Learn How To Beat Procrastination, Develop Self Discipline To Take Action and Start Achieving Your Big Goals! []  2020-1-22 20:13

    I am unquestionable, inspired to begin. I understood A easy read and to the point! useful data to roll out positive improvements and grow fresh propensities,

    0  


    Add your opinion on not afraid to be first: how to develop fearless vision, discipline & traits needed to make your own history or scroll down to read more reviews ↓

     

  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Make Your Own Picture Frames []  2020-1-4 21:12

    This book comes in handy for my hobby came right on time and in the shape that it was said to be

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Make Your Own Picture Frames []  2020-1-4 21:12

    Why don't they write books like this now? Written by two artists that wanted to create their own frames, this is an perfect "how-to" book with all one needs to begin making your own frames. It gives you a lot of ideas to begin your own creative process of making frames that can enhance your artwork.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Make Your Own Picture Frames []  2020-1-4 21:12

    This is a book that I had once before but lost. I was delighted to search another copy. I highly recommend it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Make Your Own Picture Frames []  2020-1-4 21:12

    I bought this book used. It was previously in a public library and is in perfect condition, and at a fraction of the cost of a fresh one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trucking Company: How to Start a Trucking Company, Be Your Own Boss, and Make Good Profits []  2019-12-23 20:7

    Should have more info about the structure of a business plan.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trucking Company: How to Start a Trucking Company, Be Your Own Boss, and Make Good Profits []  2019-12-23 20:7

    Informative. Short but informative. Reading it has given me ideas on how a Trucking company works.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Trucking Company: How to Start a Trucking Company, Be Your Own Boss, and Make Good Profits []  2019-12-23 20:7

    Dear, I would like to begin my own business in State Florida, and here I search all the information, I bought all so the other book from Gus Bowen, as "Freight Broker". There is a possibility that I'll begin my own business next year, so cross the fingers,There aren't a lot of truck drivers in America and the next country will be eetings,

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grace Based Discipline: How to Be at Your Best When Your Kids Are at Their Worst []  2020-1-23 19:6

    Prior to reading this book, I didn’t feel confident in my approach to discipline. I would read parenting tip from various sources and sway back and forth from one extreme to the other—overly strict to too lenient. The approach of grace based disciple is balanced. The author recognizes that kids will act like kids and we shouldn’t expect them all to act like small robots. However, they still need discipline (not punishment!) for their misbehavior. She gave very practical lists of what consequences work best at each age and for each personality type, and went beyond that to say how to truly address the deeper problems associated with the misbehavior.If you are wondering about her view on spanking (because most authors take a very powerful stance on this) I think this book is very beneficial no matter which camp you are in. In the appendix, the author addresses spanking in a nonjudgmental way. She gives cautions if you decide to use spanking, and gives cautions if you decide not to use only criticism of this book is that one chapter talks about how we need to recognize the “home country” (personality) of each member of our household and she suggests using an assessment to determine what “country” your kid is from. However, you must separately for the assessment and it isn’t cheap. This idea of what “country” you and your kids are from is referenced again and again in the book so I feel like it should have been included in the appendix. However, this book is still worth it. Don’t allow that hold you from buying it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grace Based Discipline: How to Be at Your Best When Your Kids Are at Their Worst []  2020-1-23 19:6

    Humorous writing and practical advice. I enjoyed moments of laughter about the realities of parenting while reading a book about one of the hardest tasks parents have, discipline. I like the focus on why we discipline and the heart behind it vs. specific "HOW" we should be disciplining. I can always use reminding of the grace given to me by God and how that should by behind loving and disciplining my child.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grace Based Discipline: How to Be at Your Best When Your Kids Are at Their Worst []  2020-1-23 19:6

    I really enjoyed the book a lot! I laughed and I cried, then I laughed some more. The method you wrote the book is how I would write something like this. I really appreciated how you described your true life circumstances, most I can relate to… i.e. don’t begin another cereal box till the current one is empty, how you threw together Riley’s birthday party but said all-well and allow God lead, and how you are a visual learner and your husband lives on an Excel sheet. LOL, so funny! I really loved how you place humor into what can be an exhausting task of parenting, we need the laugh.On a serious note, it was amazing that you started w/ the idea of your own heart check before you disciple your kids and that the idea is to always discipline in our kids’ best interests. I also loved learning to “protect our children LESS so we can PREPARE them more.” Our son is in 6th grade this year and boy is that an eye opener and real statement for him. Having amazing boundaries (rules), decipher each violation, what are his motives, and the consequences (and specific listed ones) were awesome and a large confirmation for me as we’ve started into the pre-teen years. Thank you so much for a God-led book on parenting when it’s the hardest but most rewarding thing a person can ever do.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grace Based Discipline: How to Be at Your Best When Your Kids Are at Their Worst []  2020-1-23 19:6

    Unbelievable and PRACTICAL. If you're debating between Grace Based Parenting and Grace Based Discipline, I would read Grace Based Discipline. It's the same ideas, only this book is much more practical and gives ways to live it out.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grace Based Discipline: How to Be at Your Best When Your Kids Are at Their Worst []  2020-1-23 19:6

    What I liked:-Murray encourages parents not to react identically to all "infractions." Kids misbehave in various ways and certain behaviors are not as poor as others. It's straight up poor parenting to react the same method in every occasion (e.g. breaking a lamp while rough housing is not the same as cheating on a try at school and should not be addressed identically. "disobedience" is not a catch-all "sin").-Murray encourages parents to consider developmental abilities (toddlers are toddlers and it is not immoral for them to act like toddlers) and various personalities (perfectionists might seem more well-behaved than their artsy spirited siblings, but it's just because perfectionists feel more at home in rigidity, while such rigidity suffocates a spirit).What I didn't like:-Murray acts like she doesn't care whether you spank (she makes one little reference in the body of the book and waits to address spanking until an appendix at the end). However, it is clear that she is pro-spanking when she accuses non-spankers of falling into license or a lack of desire to discipline (the only thing spankers have to worry about is abuse, which is such a vague standard). Honestly this appendix really upset me because the rest of the book seemed so positive and strong and it was disappointing to read after ALL THAT, basically the best discipline for young kids is a spank.But I didn't wish to drop the book's rating all the method down to a 2 or 3 because the body of the book really is helpful and much more positive than most conservative, Christian parenting books that automatically center every discipline discussion around "the rod."

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grace Based Discipline: How to Be at Your Best When Your Kids Are at Their Worst []  2020-1-23 19:6

    Ok, so generally, I hate parenting books. I've read at least 5 well known Christian parenting books, and I'm usually either bored to tears with impractical theories that don't really work with my three strong-willed boys, or mad at the over-simplified anecdotes that also don't work with my kids. It feels like most parenting books are written by men who have fully-grown kids and I struggle to relate. I've gleaned a few techniques here and there that have been helpful, but left mostly dissatisfied.I have to say that I have been pleasantly surprised by this one! I appreciate that it's written by a fellow mom who is not too far down the parenting street that she's forgotten how hard it is. And she is funny! The embarrassing story she shares about her daughter's first birthday party literally had me laughing so hard I had tears rolling down my face. That alone was worth the book for me.I'm only about halfway through right now, but it's been such a refreshing book. I love the practical ideas for sorting family rules/values, and evaluating infractions, misdemeanors and felonies. The suggested activities are practical and not overwhelming. I search myself wanting to discuss it with my husband to test some various ideas already. That is a win!And ultimately the gospel-centered approach of what it looks like to parent our kids the method God parents us - with a balanced grace - is what I wish to be doing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grace Based Discipline: How to Be at Your Best When Your Kids Are at Their Worst []  2020-1-23 19:6

    I had the opportunity to finish this book in one day of reading, while my 3 children spent the day with grandparents. It is a very simple read, very accessible. Karis' style is very informal and she employs a lot of humor (and hyperbole), and that may be refreshing for some, though I found it distracting. I hope my criticisms will not be taken too harshly, and am certainly glad that others have found it inspiring or enlightening! We desperately need more grace based parenting in our homes and churches as we strive to undo the influence and hurt of the punitive methods that have marred the face of Christian culture for so long! We need more books like this, that can reach every believing parent where they are, and inspire them to parent with the same grace and wisdom our Heavenly Father employs!All that said, this was my experience reading the book: I felt the numerous anecdotes take up valuable zone and time that would be better spent digging into passages of the Word and working through practical application. I was disappointed to not search a whole lot of either. If you are well-read on kid development and "alternative" methods of discipline and childrearing (from those considered to be in the "anti-spanking camp"), you will search nothing fresh here. I didn't care for the rebranding of the classic four temperments and promoting supplemental Family Matters products... You can easily search a lot of tools and info reguarding personality psychology on the internet, and you will have a much deeper understanding. But personality is a shifty thing in youth anyway, and if you are not inclined to pursue that kind of study, I promise that simply resolving to spend more unstructured time with your children, to slow down and observe them at work or play, to listen with full attention, considering their perspective before answering or judging, you will learn more than what could ever be summerized in a personality type. Pegging a kid in any brand of personality typing has it's own drawbacks. It can promote unfair assumptions, lead to misunderstandings, and cause confusion when trying to understand more subtle or complex behaviors and attitudes.I appreciate her reasoning for not digging into the spanking problem in the main content of the book, setting that aside in the appendix in the back. She does a amazing job highlighting what gracious spanking looks like if you choose to do so. I am of a related opinion that it is not a crucial point of doctrine and isn't always an problem of abuse or neglect either. It truly is a parent's prerogative and responisibility to consider the Word and the research and their own consience on the matter. If you do spank, follow her guidelines and you will not go wrong! I did search her characterizations of non-spankers, like myself, a bit condescending ("lazy", "fearful"), but to be fair she is addressing the extreme. If only you knew how much effort and time in research and reflection a lot of of us sacrifice to employ better methods! It is very proactive approach and it is difficult work! I think she could have done a better job to contain an objective summery of arguments in both camps for better understanding, but I really appreciate her exhorting those in both camps to avoid contention and judgement. It should never be an problem that causes us to break fellowship with a brother or sister!There is a amazing chapter on what she calls the "3 P's", a helpful framework for discerning the whole truth of God's word. But as far as parenting goes, personally, I didn't search anything fresh or particularly helpful here. I will be gifting this to a amazing friend/newer mom who will likely obtain more out of it than I did. Maybe you will too!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grace Based Discipline: How to Be at Your Best When Your Kids Are at Their Worst []  2020-1-23 19:6

    This book has helped me transform the awesome ideas of Grace Based Parenting (as written by her father in his awesome book) into concrete steps and examples that I can apply in the home. I recommend buying both books!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grace Based Discipline: How to Be at Your Best When Your Kids Are at Their Worst []  2020-1-23 19:6

    I have been on the hunt for “the” Christian parenting book. As a mom who wants to incorporate a Christian worldview into all aspects of my life—including and perhaps especially parenting—I am always interested in reading parenting books from Christian authors. Unfortunately, this one disappointed. It’s not all bad—there are some amazing examples and amazing ideas, for sure—but it’s unoriginal and uninspiring. Nothing really resonated. I think it’s because I am trained as a kid and adolescent therapist, and worked in that career until I had children. Karis refers to spanking as a valid—even recommended, way of discipline. (although she is fast to say its up to us as parents, and she recognizes not all parents believe in spanking.)Anyone who still recommends spanking in this day and age immediately loses credibility with me. Not only should it be invalidated, it it should be condemned. I studied spanking extensively in graduate school and *many* meta-analyses (that is, studies of studies!) have revealed that spanking is ineffective at best and harmful at worst. It’s impossible to reconcile spanking with “grace”, in my eyes. I was never spanked as a child, nor were my siblings, yet my parents had high expectations and close connections with us. We are still all very close as adults and all of us are what society would deem productive and successful. Spanking is not a part of a progressive parent’s toolbox.Dr. Laura Markham best exemplifies what loving guidance and discipline looks like, at least what I’ve found over my 8 years of being a mom. She may not be a Christian author, but I think it’s more in line with actual grace-based parenting.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Grace Based Discipline: How to Be at Your Best When Your Kids Are at Their Worst []  2020-1-23 19:6

    At last, a succinct but comprehensive mindset on one of a parent's greatest responsibilities - the discipline of our kids. Common sense, understanding the overall objective of discipline, it's all here in a very well-written and simple to read book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Room Photography Guide #2: How to Develop Your Own Film and Create Your Own Prints in a Dark Room []  2020-2-4 17:33

    really appreciated this booklet, it is an simple read, and amazing tutorial back to the dark room

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Room Photography Guide #2: How to Develop Your Own Film and Create Your Own Prints in a Dark Room []  2020-2-4 17:34

    Pictures would support alot in explaining some of the processes and techniques. But overall a amazing book and that deserves 4 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Room Photography Guide #2: How to Develop Your Own Film and Create Your Own Prints in a Dark Room []  2020-2-4 17:33

    In fact, the book length would have been only about 15 pages if it had been printed in normal font without multiple blank pages and enormous fields. The info is only scarce and not enough for a kick-start of movie development. Almost any YouTube video will give you more understandung and visualization. Does not worth $10 of it's on my opinion.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Room Photography Guide #2: How to Develop Your Own Film and Create Your Own Prints in a Dark Room []  2020-2-4 17:33

    It is a very romantic notion to develop images in a dark room, just like they used to.. and so much fun! Personally I have purchased this book to teach my son how to develop photos. He is a very technical boy, I am not. So this book has been a large help, taking me step by step on how and why, giving me checklists and accurate measurements. We got some amazing first results, my boy can't wait for the next round.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Dark Room Photography Guide #2: How to Develop Your Own Film and Create Your Own Prints in a Dark Room []  2020-2-4 17:34

    This should be read and thoroughly understood by all darkroom novices. It is also a amazing review for people such as myself who have done it in the past hut are rusty.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forgetting to Be Afraid: A Memoir []  2020-1-22 22:26

    Wonderfully written by a courageous attractive lady! I very much enjoyed the read!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forgetting to Be Afraid: A Memoir []  2020-1-22 22:26

    Private and public accounts intertwined. Fears and experiences expressed clearly. Her fillbuster perseverance to succeeded for what she felt was important.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forgetting to Be Afraid: A Memoir []  2020-1-22 22:26

    I love Wendy Davis! I'm sad she lost to Gregg Abbott, because that dude sucks when it comes to women's rights. I still help her mission and consider her a amazing female role model, however, the writing in this memoir was just not that good.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forgetting to Be Afraid: A Memoir []  2020-1-22 22:26

    Heartfelt memoir. Interesting first hand view of the inner workings of the legislature.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forgetting to Be Afraid: A Memoir []  2020-1-22 22:26

    amazing book! humble beginnings to the making of a president

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forgetting to Be Afraid: A Memoir []  2020-1-22 22:26

    A memoir about a person goals and pursuing noble causes

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How Not To Be An Idiot []  2020-1-26 23:17

    This very easy how to tutorial is definitely for you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forgetting to Be Afraid: A Memoir []  2020-1-22 22:26

    Only one word - inspiring!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forgetting to Be Afraid: A Memoir []  2020-1-22 22:26

    Book continues to place me to sleep. Perhaps it is the cure for insomnia?

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forgetting to Be Afraid: A Memoir []  2020-1-22 22:26

    Amazing inspirational story!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Forgetting to Be Afraid: A Memoir []  2020-1-22 22:26

    Perfect !

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Own Your Own Mind []  2020-1-19 22:24

    Napoleon Hill is on it. Every book is great. I like this one maybe even more than think or grow rich. A excellent follow up. I feel like my dreams are already waiting for me. I just have to work and hold controlled attention on my major definite purpose!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Own Your Own Mind []  2020-1-19 22:24

    Amazing bookI recommend this book to those who truly wish to learn this itation is needed to learn this material

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Own Your Own Mind []  2020-1-19 22:24

    Classic Napoleon Hill. Amazing insights not found in other NH books. Interview style with Carnegie.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Own Your Own Mind []  2020-1-19 22:24

    I got the Kindle ver with the audiobook. Much of this book is dense and being able to read along created it easier to absorb. If you have already read Hills earlier works and have an appetite for more, this book is for you!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Own Your Own Mind []  2020-1-19 22:24

    The book is very informative however, at first it was hard to obtain into as I want that there were two readers (one to read as Napoleon Hill) and another to read as Andrew Carnegie. The content is consistent as what is published in other Napoleon Hill books.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How Not To Be An Idiot []  2020-1-26 23:17

    This book is perfect! I wish a physical copy siting on my coffee table at all times. No description needed. Curiosity will draw you in, and that will be that. Either it helps you or you know someone it will.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Own Your Own Mind []  2020-1-19 22:24

    I bought the book and the audio both. It takes Think and Grow Rich further by actually teaching the how.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Own Your Own Mind []  2020-1-19 22:24

    Power of controlled thought is hard to come by these days due to so a lot of distractions. One has to dig in themselves to obtain moving to take action.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Own Your Own Mind []  2020-1-19 22:24

    Amazing professional and private development material

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Own Your Own Mind []  2020-1-19 22:24

    The war is for our minds,all the distractions,advertising,social media,bright shiny objects! Level up & take responsibility as a commitment to your own well being by focusing & discipline with this amazing read by the Master Napoleon Hill.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Own Your Own Mind []  2020-1-19 22:24

    I'd again!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kenzie's Rules for Life: How to Be Happy, Healthy, and Dance to Your Own Beat []  2019-12-17 21:14

    My daughter loves the book. I’ve read a few pages with her and it’s age appropriate. Beautiful much the tip that a parent can give their kid is in the book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kenzie's Rules for Life: How to be Happy, Healthy, and Dance to Your Own Beat []  2020-1-8 19:12

    My daughter loves the book. I’ve read a few pages with her and it’s age appropriate. Beautiful much the tip that a parent can give their kid is in the book

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Run Faster from the 5K to the Marathon: How to Be Your Own Best Coach []  2020-1-16 0:52

    Hudson (the book seems to be written entirely in Hudson's first-person voice) seems to have a lot of experience coaching elite runners, and particularly elite runners with chronic nagging injury issues. His plans are built around nonlinear periodization, with a focus on as-you-go adjustments based on feel ("adaptive running"). The book is well written and mostly succinct.I don't think this is a amazing choice for a beginner, unless you're experienced with high-level competitive training from another sport. He tries to accommodate all levels, but his experience is clearly with elites, and his approach reflects that. For example, in one paragraph, he has a random example of a goal--the actual goal time and distance is incidental to his point--and he uses a 37:00 10k. That's quite a bit quicker than most Amazon shoppers will ever run a 10k, myself included. This is probably not the best book to obtain you from a 5-hour marathon down to a 4-hour dson also emphasizes max-effort hill sprints for strength training and injury prevention--probably not a amazing approach for beginners new off the couch, without a long background of aerobic e book locations equal emphasis on all "long" distance events--5k, 10k, half, marathon--which is a true plus if you are serious about a distance other than the marathon.I'm a 43-year-old wanna-be getting back into running, and have never run an organized 5k outside of a triathlon. My theoretical PR, from a decade ago, is around 23 minutes. I'm hoping to break 20 mins with this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Run Faster from the 5K to the Marathon: How to Be Your Own Best Coach []  2020-1-16 0:52

    Amazing book. I really liked the concept of specific endurance similar to the upcoming race, it created a lot of sense to me: how can you run at a certain pace if you have not trained at that pace before? To me a matter of physical buildup and confidence buildup. The training plans are also amazing helpers, I have adapted my training from them and gotten amazing results (PR's in all my 4 races since getitng this book). I probably especially required the Canova inspired/related specific endurance training...But there is something in the book for all types of runners, covering all types of training. The general idea is that training for a peak race should cover all various types of training right from the begin (like aerobic, speed, strength) and obtain gradually more specific/intense as your peak race gets closer. A small various from Lydiard's ideas (slow base first, speed later, etc.). I found the book very well organized and inspiring.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Run Faster from the 5K to the Marathon: How to Be Your Own Best Coach []  2020-1-16 0:52

    This is my favorite book on run training. I had been considering using a coach, but after reading this book and how the author describes how to be your own coach, I have done just that. I have used two of his sample plans as starting points and developed my own training plans from it. I had been struggling with latest races and ended up making vast improvements focused on 5K-10K distances through fall racing and XC season. I then started training for a marathon, my second one. I PRed and hit my goal with time to spare. During that training, I would re-read pieces of the book regularly which helped remember small things that created a amazing impact.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Road To Peace Runs Through The Valley Of Death: How To Be Your Own Shaman []  2020-1-26 19:46

    Paul Greenbaum's words:WHEN A PERSON AWAKENS, THAT MOMENT IS SAID TO HAVE AN UPLIFTING EFFECT ON ALL OF LIFE. THE CONSCIOUSNESS OF THE WHOLE IS RAISED. THE EXTERNAL WAY TO EASE SUFFERING IS BY HELPING AND SERVING OTHERS. SINCE LIFE IS ONE SOUL, IT REALLY DOESN'T MATTER HOW ONE SERVES. BUT THERE'S ONE NECESSARY ELEMENT:AWARENESS. YOU HAVE TO BE PRESENT TO HELP ANYONE."The honesty of this book is the teacher. Paul Greenbaum's own awareness and presence serves as the model.Dr. Greenbaum has taught me a depth of reality and spirit that I had not reached yet, because he walked the walk of facing life outside of addiction, escape, avoidance, absence. He is paying attention. His courage to face true things in their raw form, gives me courage to do the same. Additionally, what he does with the rawness of the human psyche as it surfaces, is deeply instructional and has a method of easing into a fresh consciousness that frees the soul. As much as these "answers" feel true and have deep meaning for me, still it is his courage to have followed this path with both discipline and release, that has been most inspirational to st "self-help" books in my experience have one amazing point and 100 or 200 pages of repetition. This book, however, I have required to absorb one section at a time to really learn from it, and its content evolves with expanded learning. This author is helping himself evolve and heal, and in this path, inspiring others. I have already bought three additional books to share with mates after my daughter got me into the as amazing as I am finding his writing, I attest that his practice in Portland Oregon still surpasses the words. He does more than talk. He is an authentic healer.Janine 8-11-17

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Road To Peace Runs Through The Valley Of Death: How To Be Your Own Shaman []  2020-1-26 19:46

    I am a long time practitioner of East Asian medicine. I remember studying pulse diagnosis with a Chinese master and I asked him if he had ever felt a truly healthy pulse. He answered, "Yes. Only once. It was an awesome man named Paul Greenbaum".In a globe where a lot of writers preach what you read in this book, very few actually live and embody the eternal truths they espouse. This is one of those amazing men. He walks through life with grit, dignity, kindness, and wonderful e material presented here is simple to understand and will tutorial you to an unflinching look at what real wellness is all about. I strongly encourage you to read and live this book. It is a true blessing.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Road To Peace Runs Through The Valley Of Death: How To Be Your Own Shaman []  2020-1-26 19:46

    Life provides a lot of opportunities to become a better person and that is what this book gave me. It explains how to discover feelings that I have failed to address until now and it is very forgiving of our failings. The book helps to discover "another method to live" which contains intent, purpose, and living life to the fullest. It provides a easy method of being in the globe that allows one to be truly alive. It is a path to ank you Paul Greenbaum for direction and clarity....

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kenzie's Rules for Life: How to Be Happy, Healthy, and Dance to Your Own Beat []  2019-12-17 21:14

    Excellent! Smart, witty, fun. Amazing read for teens and tweens. (Best summer read or beach book.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kenzie's Rules for Life: How to Be Happy, Healthy, and Dance to Your Own Beat []  2019-12-17 21:14

    Was for a bonus it was awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Run Faster from the 5K to the Marathon: How to Be Your Own Best Coach []  2020-1-16 0:52

    A solid tutorial to constructing a running plan... thoroughly explains the "why's" behind its overall training template & rationales. If you're simply looking for an simple read to support you write up your own plan with a minimum of deeper thinking, this isn't the book for you. It is very detailed & will stretch the average, interested reader to grasp & distill its wisdom. While I loved this depth, I found myself wishing the authors had also included summaries of key points with each section, or provided a more step-by-step structure to the book alongside what they wrote. Even being a motivated & experienced runner, it was simple to miss the proverbial forest for the finitely not a book for beginners or those without much running experience... but for advanced runners & competitive athletes, this is a smorgasbord of knowledge & hard-won wisdom for building a running program to create you FAST. In regard to the latter audience, I give this book my highest recommendations!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Run Faster from the 5K to the Marathon: How to Be Your Own Best Coach []  2020-1-16 0:52

    This is one of the best books on running I've read. It is comprehensive and approachable. A lot of books and content in the running globe focus on the recent fad, and fail to outline the core of every training program. I was blown away by the results I've seen by adding one of the keys to improving running economy: short hill burstsI've run them, but not on a regular cycle within my training. This easy tweak to my training is yielding some impressive adaptations in the first 3 weeks. There is more to be learned from this book, but I initially heard about it from Matt Fitzgerald's podcast, which I highly recommend. The two pair up nicely to provide a amazing training overview (most of which competitive runners should already be aware of and doing) and hints to obtain the most out of training and turn that into e tables were super helpful also. One example for Progression Runs shown here.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Run Faster from the 5K to the Marathon: How to Be Your Own Best Coach []  2020-1-16 0:52

    I consider myself a beginning to intermediate runner. I'm in my 40s and have been running for a few years and still is book was perfect for explaining various aspects of training to improve my running. It is clear, concise and very simple to understand and apply.I definitely recommend it to any level of runner!Additional KINDLE Note: I purchased the Kindle ver of this book which was fine for the most part but some of the tables in the book ran off the edge of the page. Plus the schedule templates in Chapter 12 of the book were photos that were VERY little and at times difficult to read. Just FYI for Kindle users.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kenzie's Rules for Life: How to be Happy, Healthy, and Dance to Your Own Beat []  2020-1-8 19:12

    Excellent! Smart, witty, fun. Amazing read for teens and tweens. (Best summer read or beach book.)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kenzie's Rules for Life: How to be Happy, Healthy, and Dance to Your Own Beat []  2020-1-8 19:12

    Adorable book for my preteen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Do the Damn Thing: How to Sit [email protected]#$% Down Long Enough to Exert Willpower, Develop Self Discipline, Stop Procrastinating, Increase Productivity, & Get Sh!t Done []  2020-1-31 3:0

    Spoke the truth I required to hear, very insightful and helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Run Faster from the 5K to the Marathon: How to Be Your Own Best Coach []  2020-1-16 0:52

    This is an perfect book, geared towards self-coached runners. This book covers the entire training process. Not only does Brad Hudson talk about what goes into planning and executing a successful training plan, but he also talks a lot about the reasons why training plans are built the method they are and how those various elements play out in the development of a runner's abilities, short term and long e only thing I would have liked to have seen more of in this book is some info on strength training and how he works that aspect of training into a training plan. He talks about hill sprints and the strength benefits gained from those workouts but strength training for runners goes method beyond that. So, Brad, if you and Mr. Fitzgerald are thinking about ever putting out a second edition,... just some meal for thought.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kenzie's Rules for Life: How to Be Happy, Healthy, and Dance to Your Own Beat []  2019-12-17 21:14

    This book is amazing and so positive! It makes you feel so amazing about yourself and gives you amazing hints and hacks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kenzie's Rules for Life: How to Be Happy, Healthy, and Dance to Your Own Beat []  2019-12-17 21:14

    This book is going to tell you various ways you can do things. Mackenzie is such a talented ckenzie can dance 💃and sing💜and also be a small sister👪 you should read this book💜

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kenzie's Rules for Life: How to Be Happy, Healthy, and Dance to Your Own Beat []  2019-12-17 21:14

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kenzie's Rules for Life: How to be Happy, Healthy, and Dance to Your Own Beat []  2020-1-8 19:12

    This book is amazing and so positive! It makes you feel so amazing about yourself and gives you amazing hints and hacks!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kenzie's Rules for Life: How to be Happy, Healthy, and Dance to Your Own Beat []  2020-1-8 19:12

    This book is going to tell you various ways you can do things. Mackenzie is such a talented ckenzie can dance 💃and sing💜and also be a small sister👪 you should read this book💜

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kenzie's Rules for Life: How to be Happy, Healthy, and Dance to Your Own Beat []  2020-1-8 19:12

    I love Kenzie! I’ve watched her grow up from the small girl on dance moms to a attractive teen today!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Road To Peace Runs Through The Valley Of Death: How To Be Your Own Shaman []  2020-1-26 19:46

    I love Dr. Paul Greenbaum and I recommend everything he teaches and writes. He has tirelessly dedicated his life to helping others live a healthier, more peaceful, and ultimately more fulfilling life and he does not disappoint on the Street to Peace.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Do the Damn Thing: How to Sit [email protected]#$% Down Long Enough to Exert Willpower, Develop Self Discipline, Stop Procrastinating, Increase Productivity, & Get Sh!t Done []  2020-1-29 9:59

    Spoke the truth I required to hear, very insightful and helpful.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kenzie's Rules for Life: How to Be Happy, Healthy, and Dance to Your Own Beat []  2019-12-17 21:14

    this book inspires me so much and i love the quizzes, fun diys, hair and makeup hacks, and of course the pictures at the end.#JENZIE

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kenzie's Rules for Life: How to Be Happy, Healthy, and Dance to Your Own Beat []  2019-12-17 21:14

    I love Kenzie! I’ve watched her grow up from the small girl on dance moms to a attractive teen today!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kenzie's Rules for Life: How to be Happy, Healthy, and Dance to Your Own Beat []  2020-1-8 19:12

    this book inspires me so much and i love the quizzes, fun diys, hair and makeup hacks, and of course the pictures at the end.#JENZIE

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kenzie's Rules for Life: How to be Happy, Healthy, and Dance to Your Own Beat []  2020-1-8 19:12

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Run Faster from the 5K to the Marathon: How to Be Your Own Best Coach []  2020-1-16 0:52

    A neat rundown of how to approach planning your own workouts. It's complex and, if you don't just follow the pre-written plans outlined (and Hudson/Fitzgerald admit these are just sample plans), the way requires you place a lot of thought and planning into plotting out your schedule and d things:- It specifies a given set of concerns to consider when planning a run, such as your current mileage, what you struggle with, and what workouts or approach can support address your weaknesses.- It points out several keys to successful progress (speedwork, neuromuscular strength, aerobic endurance) and emphasizes building a plan that will improve all of the above.- If you read it cover to cover you'll definitely have a amazing framework for building your own training plans, and training plans for others.- If all else fails and you just wish a plan to follow, this book has several, and it explains in detail the logic of why they (and other solid training plans) set up the method they sues:- While they permit you to vary the mileage and number of days per week, they insist on a particular timing and of exercises, such as always doing a long run followed by hill work followed by tempo work, then two simple days before tempo work. They insist that this is the best approach and should usually be followed in this order, which doesn't lend itself to adapting to a given runner's schedule needs, especially if they run with a group that does certain runs on certain days of the week.- They plot runs by flat distance and give small consideration to a runner's pace or their current endurance.- The also rely on very general terms like 'easy run' and 'moderate pace'. That can mean a wide dozens of things, and if a runner has problems with how they approach the pacing or intensity of these runs, this will not address that.- It's massive on self promotion, featuring multiple "look at how amazing of a coach I am" stories about runners Hudson has coached. It doesn't support that one story is about a runner who quickly quit on him because he wasn't meeting her needs, as well as focusing on stories of runners early in their careers... meaning we don't really know if each given runner is a success story or ere are some issues, but in all it's not a poor book. If you have aspirations of being a coach, this template approach is actually very helpful, whether or not you follow Hudson's guidelines for mileage, training phases or exercise schedule. If you're an individual runner looking to improve, this is probably helpful only if you wish to learn to build your own reliable training plan, and again it's best to take or leave some of the stated general guidelines depending on your needs. If you're just looking for a training plan, there's probably a number of other resources that could serve you better, but this isn't bad.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Run Faster from the 5K to the Marathon: How to Be Your Own Best Coach []  2020-1-16 0:52

    Before writing a review of this book I felt I required to experience the contents on my own. The results were very encouraging as I was able to reduce my private best by 14 mins in a marathon race. I used one of the plans included as an example and deviated a small based on my own specific conditions (climate, altitude, time availability), but overall I followed the plan at 90%. What I like about the book is that it explains with plenty of detail what is going on in your body as you perform each of the sessions (long runs, simple runs, intervals, uphill sprints, etc) and therefore you are able to create changes and adapt your plan accordingly (but be ready to run a very high mileage during the 20 week plan). It did not feel like an simple read at times and bored me a small on some chapters but overall the results are there and it is only fair for me to say that it was amazing tip for training. I need to also mention that I have never had a coach in all my previous race experience and this book felt a small bit like having one.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Road To Peace Runs Through The Valley Of Death: How To Be Your Own Shaman []  2020-1-26 19:46

    Dr. Paul Greenbaum is hands-down one of the best doctors I have ever had the amazing pleasure of being treated by. Paul is not simply a "doctor" in a mechanical method at all; seeing him is like engaging in a partnership to improve your health, which in turn can tremendously improve a person's overall life and well being.He recommended me his book, The Street to Peace Runs through the Valley of Death, which really helped me to ground myself and gain so much clarity on a lot of of the existential problems that I have encountered throughout my life. The most meaningful and fulfilling journey any person can embark on their life is to awaken to their real self, and I feel strongly that I would not be the person I am if I had never encountered those teachings I received through Paul.I highly recommend this book, and have recommended a lot of in my close circle to read this as well since all of us encounter hardships and difficulties in our lives. Paul is a real healer in every sense of the word!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kenzie's Rules for Life: How to Be Happy, Healthy, and Dance to Your Own Beat []  2019-12-17 21:14

    i 100% recommend this d the writing and your pictures .And was extremely amazed that you are really are the excellent role model for me.And thank you for spending so much time on this respond almost every one of our questions and finding the cutest pictures you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kenzie's Rules for Life: How to Be Happy, Healthy, and Dance to Your Own Beat []  2019-12-17 21:14

    Adorable book for my preteen

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kenzie's Rules for Life: How to be Happy, Healthy, and Dance to Your Own Beat []  2020-1-8 19:12

    i 100% recommend this d the writing and your pictures .And was extremely amazed that you are really are the excellent role model for me.And thank you for spending so much time on this respond almost every one of our questions and finding the cutest pictures you

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Kenzie's Rules for Life: How to be Happy, Healthy, and Dance to Your Own Beat []  2020-1-8 19:12

    Was for a bonus it was awesome

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Run Faster from the 5K to the Marathon: How to Be Your Own Best Coach []  2020-1-16 0:52

    I'm a total amature, 40ish year old guy trying to improve my 5K times. There is a lot of tip in here for a profesional but its easly translated for the amature /"weekend warrior" training Plans in the back of the book are amazing beter than anything you typicaly search on line. Plus after reading the book you have a solid understanding of the principals underlying the training plans.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    The Road To Peace Runs Through The Valley Of Death: How To Be Your Own Shaman []  2020-1-26 19:46

    If we could only sit quite for a min and L I S T E N...Paul the person is an inspiration and his work and teachings are simple, doable and obtain results from anks for teaching us the Short method (...right way) do do our inner work.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Do the Damn Thing: How to Sit [email protected]#$% Down Long Enough to Exert Willpower, Develop Self Discipline, Stop Procrastinating, Increase Productivity, & Get Sh!t Done []  2020-1-29 9:59

    Didn’t expect fresh ideas, but I did expect it to be entertaining. This book was very primary and almost childlike.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Just Do the Damn Thing: How to Sit [email protected]#$% Down Long Enough to Exert Willpower, Develop Self Discipline, Stop Procrastinating, Increase Productivity, & Get Sh!t Done []  2020-1-31 3:0

    Didn’t expect fresh ideas, but I did expect it to be entertaining. This book was very primary and almost childlike.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Have Your Life Not Suck: Becoming Today Who You Want to Be Tomorrow []  2020-1-19 22:31

    Straight from Jocelyn (this is our family amazon acct) So, here's the gist about this author. She is fully her authentic self. She's from Los Angeles and has a lot of deep life experiences. Bianca speaks from a put of knowing what's it's like to question everything around you, but completely surrrending it all to God, who ultimately affirms her and gives her her full voice. She breaks down the story of Ruth, an immigrant (so so relevant to this day in history) and how she took humble beginnings and empowered her in such a method that she changed her life around. Bianca is straight up when she needs to be and kind at other times. But there's no question that whatever state of life you're in, you will glean truth to seek and live out faith in a fresh refreshing manner. This book is probably key for those in their 20s and 30s, but being totally honest, I just hit 40 and this is speaking to me in more ways than one. If you wish to know how Bianca found her fire, read Playing with Fire as well; her debut book rocked my world. May either venture light the fire in you. Be bold. Live faithfully.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Have Your Life Not Suck: Becoming Today Who You Want to Be Tomorrow []  2020-1-19 22:31

    Imagine holding a glass of wine and lounging on the couch while listening, laughing, and talking with your homegirl. This is that book. Bianca is honest and funny while delivering wisdom, encouragement, and practical help.I love Bianca's understandable deep dive into Ruth's life and what we can learn from this book in the Bible. I also like Dr. Deb's Thoughts From A Therapist sections. You obtain a mix of inspirational and informational learning. Love that.If you feel a small stuck, this book is for you. That's where I was and it's like Bianca came over to sympathize, cheer me on, then kick me in the behind to obtain me moving towards a...well...a life that didn't suck!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Have Your Life Not Suck: Becoming Today Who You Want to Be Tomorrow []  2020-1-19 22:31

    I have to admit, I was hesitant to read “How to Have Your Life Not Suck” by Bianca Juarez Olthoff. Judging this book by the cover (or at least the title), I assumed it was just another feel-good-about-yourself, slightly-based-on-Scripture, health-and-wealth-gospel-ish type of message. But I have heard Bianca speak on a few occasions, and because her speaking is strong and Biblically based, I decided to give this book a is book wasn’t just her take on a one bible story that she stretched to fit her agenda. It was full of real-life examples of lessons learned from Ruth and Naomi. And what she is teaching isn’t just from the book of Ruth, it is supported by Scripture throughout the Old and Fresh Testament. She also collaborated with clinical psychologist Dr. Deborah Gorton. Her combination of experience, Biblical teaching and insight from Dr. Deb provides a special first glance, it seemed like the book was trying to cover too a lot of subjects so there would be something for everyone, but it really stayed real to the teachings of the book of Ruth. Even those subjects that aren’t pertinent to me (I’m married, so don’t need dating advice, for example) were interesting and gave me insight to be able to support mates who talk to me about this is book does need to be read with a bit of humor. Bianca’s joking comes through her writing, for example, her chapter on how to stalk in an acceptable manner when looking for a man. There were two occasions where she implied swear words, which was unnecessary for the meaning of the story, and would have been better written in another way. Aside from that, this book was a pleasant surprise to me. It was incredibly well written and educational, but still entertaining and simple to read.If you are looking for a book that isn’t just another self-help book that leaves you feeling amazing about yourself for a few minutes, but is a book that will actually support you change your thinking, your relationships, and your priorities, then this is it.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Have Your Life Not Suck: Becoming Today Who You Want to Be Tomorrow []  2020-1-19 22:31

    I laughed, I nodded, I highlighted, I exclaimed,"YES!" with this one. Bianca Oltzhoff is a firecracker who keeps it true in "How To Have Your Life Not Suck: Becoming Today Who You Wish To Be Tomorrow." I created lists of people who I wanted to recommend this book to and learned a lot from it myself!We have a lot of within our society who, honestly, haven't had the help and encouragement they need to move forward into healthy adulthood. I know at various times in my life I wished there had been people who could step up and help, giving me healthy advice. Bianca is that adult who can tell it like it is and still be kind enough to encourage you towards positive rough the anchor of the biblical story of Ruth and Naomi, Olthoff shares specific reasons why Ruth is someone we should follow after, learn from and draw inspiration from. The complex story of what Ruth walked through is broken down into topics for chapters.Olthoff shares the stories of special people she has ministered to through the years as well as examples of the struggles everyone with as they become an adult. The book addresses so a lot of things that it is difficult to list them all, but be assured the necessary things are fully covered. Olthoff also gives insight into how our view of ourselves and who Christ sees us as can often differ. I love that she's not afraid to address difficult subjects along with adding the insight from a therapist at the end of each chapter. This book is for anyone who has had problems with accepting the truth that adulting is hard to navigate!One of my favorite parts of the book centered around her family's strong story of redemption, second chances and fresh life in Christ. You will wish to hold that highlighter handy, trust me!If you've never heard of Bianca Olthoff, obtain ready. She's a powerhouse of a Bible teacher, honest and vulnerable. She has a amazing sense of humor and a passion for loving people. She has served in a lot of ministry capacities and does not shy away from tough issues. She serves as pastor alongside her husband in Orange County, CA at the church they founded, The Father's House. She is also active in the non profit world, running a prision ministry called In The Name of Love. If you have fun this book, then also take a look at her prior book, "Play With Fire."Don't miss this one!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Have Your Life Not Suck: Becoming Today Who You Want to Be Tomorrow []  2020-1-19 22:31

    What I love about this book is how Bianca shares with us her OWN stories, WHILE telling the story of Ruth. It is relatable, hilarious, helpful, and points the reader to Jesus, in real Bianca Olthoff style! What I respect so much about Bianca is that she is real to herself and who God has created her to be. She isn't trying to fit in a box that other Christians have created, and it gives us the freedom to live that method too. Her words and the story of Ruth are full of wisdom for living a Godly life, through the amazing and the bad, the ups and the downs, when we mourn and and when we celebrate. I especially loved the chapter on friendship! I am in a season of raising 3 young daughters, and we are constantly having conversations on friendship, what it looks like and how it should feel. I love her demonstration of how Jesus organized his friendships, in the outer circles and then the inner circle. Also, how she talked about those close mates that sometimes it is important to work at it, but also helpful to know the best thing might be to release a person from your life when our friendship has run its course. Such freeing and practical advice!! I could go on, but you should just really it and read it yourself!!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Have Your Life Not Suck: Becoming Today Who You Want to Be Tomorrow []  2020-1-19 22:31

    This is an awesome book filled with helpful hints to create your life not suck. She is an entertaining author who relates her life lesson hints to biblical characters in a fun, sassy way. My favorite section in the book is probably part three, but to be completely honest, I think that the whole thing is brilliant. This book, like her first book, is written in a method that makes it simple to connect with and simple to understand. It also is a page turner which will be hard to place down! Pick up a copy today and allow Queen B into your life! Trust me, you won't regret it!Part one is all about dating and relationships, part 2 is about faith and spirituality, and part three is about adulting and growing all time favorite quotes from the book are:"In fact, He invited a fisherman, a doctor, a tax-collector, and an altogether motley squad of men to be in His circle. These outsiders became insiders and turned the globe upside down. Imagine what you can do when you invite those whom no one else has chosen! You might just change the world"" King Soloman, in all his wisdom, knew the power of partnership when he said in Ecclesiastes 4:9-10. 'Two are better than one, because they have a amazing return for their labor: if either of them falls down, one can support the other up. But pity anyone who falls and has no one to support them up.' Finding real mates isn't always easy. We need mates in our lives who are willing to go the hard yards with us, and in to have them, we need also to be them." "Boaz stepped up and demonstrated true life redemption. When a closer relative to Naomi refused to do the job (Ruth 4:1). Boaz purchased land from Naomi and absorbed not only the land but also the women as his responsibility. In the words of Salt-N-Pepa, 'What a man! What a man! What a mighty amazing man! He's a mighty, mighty amazing man!"

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Have Your Life Not Suck: Becoming Today Who You Want to Be Tomorrow []  2020-1-19 22:31

    A lot of may gloss over the title of this book and think, "Great, another self-help book." Krrrrrr. Hit that break because this is not just "another one of those books". Not Suck speaks to women of all ages and all stages of life. Whether you are single, married, experiencing blessings or going through loss, this book gives you the tools to navigate through the varying seasons of life and to do so with grace and dignity. It is designed to strengthen you in your faith and support you rise up to become the woman God wants you to be, based on the biblical story of Ruth. It will have you laughing, crying and resonating with the people who are mentioned in this book. Plus it will create for a amazing bonus for the women in your life!!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Have Your Life Not Suck: Becoming Today Who You Want to Be Tomorrow []  2020-1-19 22:31

    Are you going through Amazon lost and a small bummed about life? Well this is the book that can support steer you to the right direction!Bianca Juarez Olthoff has always been a woman of inspiration - she is living a life that doesn't suck which is prevalent in this book. Her story is authentic and it shines in this book - not only does she encourage us to live a life of purpose and one that does not suck but she also gives us practical ways to achieve it. No matter what season of life you are in - you can definitely benefit from this book. I am so excited for anyone who reads this book because they will definitely thrive after reading this.

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Have Your Life Not Suck: Becoming Today Who You Want to Be Tomorrow []  2020-1-19 22:31

    This book was excellent. It wasn't something that I'd typically read, but I'm glad I took the time to do so. Bianca's storytelling ability is out of this world. I've mentioned this before (after watching her preach online), but it's true. Straight up. Her ability to draw the reader in is what kept me interested throughout the whole book. I loved how she connected the Bible to true life happenings and things. It makes it all the more relatable and impactful. I think this book would be applicable to women of all ages, young and old (or however you're defining your journey). There is a teachable moment for all of us that will definitely support our lives #NotSuck. The info is extremely valuable. I would recommend this book to everyone. If you love the Bible, but you also have fun someone that seemingly keeps it true (and she definitely does); this book is for you. Bianca is amazing, truly. I don't say this about a lot of authors, but this book held my attention from begin to [email protected]#$%!& gives you biblical context, true life examples and a touch of practical tip (from a licensed Psychologist). What more could you ask for? Buy the book and create your life #NotSuck :)

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    How to Have Your Life Not Suck: Becoming Today Who You Want to Be Tomorrow []  2020-1-19 22:31

    This book is filled with so much wisdom, Scripture and spice. Bianca is not afraid to say it like it is, and doing it in love. She speaks to every woman, no matter the scene of life they are in. This is why I recommend it to every woman who wants to hear motivation bathed in Scripture and who wants to see changes in their ere are so a lot of amazing takeaways from this book. Below is just a couple of them.“Act boldly in the face of fear, know who you are, be hungry and humble. But most importantly, don’t be afraid to go after what you want”(pg. 163).“Your story could be the key to unblock someone else’s prison” (pg. 211).

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Self Discipline: How to Achieve Mental Toughness, Motivate Yourself and Develop Self Discipline for Life (Self Help, Self Discipline, Mental Toughness, Confidence, Discipline) [Book]  2017-10-16 18:2

    Impressive! Self discipline is probably the most necessary to have when you are trying to achieve anything, specially in our current lives which are constantly bombarded with distractions. Indeed, this book will definitely support you search the motivation you need to achieve your goals in life. Highly recommended!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Self Discipline: How to Achieve Mental Toughness, Motivate Yourself and Develop Self Discipline for Life (Self Help, Self Discipline, Mental Toughness, Confidence, Discipline) [Book]  2017-10-16 18:2

    Self-discipline is the most vital thing for shows you that fixation is critical towards necessary towards expertise or building up the attitude raightforward easy to read however a ton of amazing data about being more restrained!I profoundly suggested this book to any person who needs to be more engaged and ready to remain moving towards their objectives in life!

    0  


  • 0

    Useful review?

    Self Discipline: How to Achieve Mental Toughness, Motivate Yourself and Develop Self Discipline for Life (Self Help, Self Discipline, Mental Toughness, Confidence, Discipline) [Book]  2017-10-16 18:2

    I recommend this book to anyone who is feeling stuck. Insightful dive into why people have difficulties moving forward and in depths on how to move past those difficulties and make a powerful mental base. Absolutely loved the book, already started applying some of the ideas/teachings from it, will read it again so it's engraved in my mind. It's also a very fast read if you're in a hurry for a mental transformation.

    0  



    Search Cloud

    About us

    Use our product reviews finder and generate tons of ratings & opinions on any item, shop product or service. Search, read and publish reviews for brands, TV shows, ebooks, gadgets, video games, meals, music, household items or movies. Would you like to rate recently purchased thing? Go ahead! Express satisfaction or sadness, describe own experience & identify strengths and weaknesses of the product. Write short or detailed review with a few clicks.

    Community

    Publish review of any item you find here, registration is not required
    Share own experience, point out the pros and cons, warn or recommend
    Search for opinions on any item, product or service, read tons of reviews

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com

    Use contact form to reach us or write a message via email:

    [email protected]

    Describe your problem, share ideas or report a bug on the site.

    https://add-reviews.com/
    0856-458-386