npma field guide Reviews & Opinions


Submit npma field guide review or read customer reviews:

100 Reviews Found

Sort by: Most Accurate (default) | Newest | Top Rated

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NPMA Field Guide review [App]  2019-1-25 13:35

    Helps you learn more about the common pests we see in home pest control.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NPMA Field Guide review [App]  2019-1-25 13:35

    Amazing for any PMP. This is a amazing reference for field work, or to study for designated operator. Amazing design, no glitches so far,.and an abundant amount of necessary information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NPMA Field Guide review [App]  2019-1-25 13:35

    Won't even begin

    0  


    Add Your Opinion on npma field guide or Continue Reading Reviews Below ↓

     

    Watch npma field guide video reviews and related movies:

    See Introducing the NPMA Field Guide App on youtube.

     related image

    See NPMA - Property 101 Webinar on youtube.

     related image

    See NPMA Certification Renewal Process on youtube.

     related image

    See Birdsnap A Digital Field Guide on youtube.

     related image

    See NPMA 'Expert Panel' on youtube.

     related image

    See NPMA Certification - Work Experience Summary Overview on youtube.

     related image

    See National Pest Managment Association (NPMA) Animation on youtube.

     related image

    See NPMA Member Resources Overview on youtube.

     related image

    Scroll down to see all opinions ↓

  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NPMA Field Guide review [App]  2019-1-25 13:35

    A amazing tool.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NPMA Field Guide review [App]  2019-1-25 13:35

    Amazing resources for pest management

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NPMA Field Guide review [App]  2019-1-25 13:35

    Perfect, exactly what I was looking for.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NPMA Field Guide review [App]  2019-1-25 13:35

    This an perfect application for pest controllers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NPMA Field Guide review [App]  2019-1-25 13:35

    Amazing tool !! I use this application all the time it's very handy for identifying pests and being able to study up on all the local pests we deal with around here to have more info to give the customer and for private knowledge

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NPMA Field Guide review [App]  2019-1-25 13:35

    Been my idea for the latest 3 yrs. I think if u pay the dues to belong to the NPMA it should be free!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NPMA Field Guide review [App]  2019-1-25 13:35

    Amazing Tool I'm an exterminator and use this application frequently. Has amazing info to support you become better at your job.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NPMA Field Guide review [App]  2019-1-25 13:35

    Helps me everyday Steritech uses all tools for globe class service

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NPMA Field Guide review [App]  2019-1-25 13:35

    Method easier than flipping through the hard copy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NPMA Field Guide review [App]  2019-1-25 13:35

    Amazing fuide Useful when showing images of bugs to clients

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NPMA Field Guide review [App]  2019-1-25 13:35

    Field Application

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NPMA Field Guide review [App]  2019-1-25 13:35

    President

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NPMA Field Guide PRO review [App]  2019-7-13 13:13

    Payed for original app, now it wants me pay again because the word Pro was added to apps name!??

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Princeton Field Guide to Dinosaurs: Second Edition (Princeton Field Guides) review []  2020-1-21 21:30

    When the first edition of this book was released in 2010 it immediately became an indispensable tutorial for paleontologists, paleo-artists and dinosaur enthusiasts. The release of the 2nd edition, with updates that appear to contain discoveries through the end of 2015, expands on this "masterwork" with the inclusion of fresh species and fresh and updated illustrations. Some may take problem with Paul's approach of "clumping" similar species into single genus names (i.e.: Lambeosaurus lambei is listed as Hypacrosaurus lambei), but all-in-all, this is a minor problem given the comprehensiveness and quality of the book, overall. It's worth mentioning that this is not a "kid's" dinosaur book. While there are loads of Paul's colourful illustrations, the focus here is on science and species differentiation. The majority of the illustrations are of Paul's skeletal reconstructions. Hopefully this release signifies an intent to continue to modernize The Princeton Field Tutorial to Dinosaurs on an ongoing basis.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Princeton Field Guide to Dinosaurs: Second Edition (Princeton Field Guides) review []  2020-1-21 21:30

    The 2nd edition of The Princeton Field Tutorial to Dinosaurs was one I looked forward to reading ever since it was announced. I was not disappointed by it. Within are over 100 fresh dinosaurs, some of which even I, a dinosaur enthusiast and expert (despite lack of formal training), had never heard of. The illustrations within are superb; the old photos from the previous ver have been enhanced and restored (sometimes showing a greater extent than in the previous edition) and are now accompanied by fresh paintings even more stunning. There are some some theories place forth by the author I don't agree with, but with dinosaurs, things constantly change. No theory is truly set in stone. My only hope is that there will be a third edition to further supplement what is known and any fresh discoveries in the future. For anyone into dinosaurs, this is a excellent tutorial into telling a T. rex from a Titanosaur to a Carnotaurus from a Chasmosaurus; each animal for which there is amazing material is shown with a skeleton and a lifelike illustration that shows just what it might have looked like, with accurate info regarding when, where, and with what it lived, making it well worth its price. In all, I give it a solid 9.9 out of 10. If you wish to complete your dinosaur book collection with a serious and attractive tome, then this is the book for you. A excellent addition for any private library.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Princeton Field Guide to Dinosaurs: Second Edition (Princeton Field Guides) review []  2020-1-21 21:30

    This is a unbelievable book. As a longtime fan of Paul's Predatory Dinosaurs of the World, I am very happy with this fresh work. Paul's conventional reconstructions are not the highest quality dinosaur art out there, but they are among the most accurate. His skeletal reconstructions are wonderful! They lack two things: a scale and an indication of which parts are and are not preserved. That is not important in a book for laymen, but this book is actually useful to professionals, albeit in a limited way. I have used it in rare circumstances for research, and I am sure I am not the only far as what you really wish out of a dinosaur book, this is a amazing overview of the group. Paul's idiosyncratic taxonomy is a hindrance : he is a "lumper," and you won't search your favorites, like Diablosaurus or Tarbosaurus, except perhaps as footnotes. This causes confusion (for me, anyway) about dinosaur diversity. Also, while the "field guide" format is necessarily telegraphic, it would have been amazing to have a few more notes than provided, especially regarding Paul's taxonomic choices.I cannot emphasize enough that these are MINOR quibbles. If your child is the kind who knows every dinosaur name by heart, buy them this book. If you are really interested and looking for an entry into the famous literature, this is a amazing reference. If you really like skeletons, this is an exceptional book! Even if you are interested in dinosaurs in passing, this book is worth it. If you are a fan of Greg Paul and you don't have this book, you need to begin saving up!Dinosaur discoveries are created at a high frequency these days. The recent edition (2nd) is amazingly up-to-date, and I suspect Paul is already accumulating material for a fresh edition. This one is worth buying the recent edition, but older editions are fine for the casual summary: buy. Buy buy buy!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Princeton Field Guide to Dinosaurs: Second Edition (Princeton Field Guides) review []  2020-1-21 21:30

    Capitalizing on the first edition, the second edition capitalizes on fresh insights into the appearance and lifestyle of non-avian dinosaurs, including the first named feathered dinosaur with bat's wings, the oldest abelisaur from Patagonia, updated knowledge of the relationships of Megalosaurus's closest kin, the revalidation of Brontosaurus (and sinking of Elosaurus and Eobrontosaurus into that genus), the discovery of the first complete skeletons of Deinocheirus (which was previously known only from the arm bones), and increasing understanding of basal titanosauriform evolution. It also happens to correct some taxonomic errors in the original edition, like keeping Ajancingenia separate from Conchoraptor, listing Dyoplosaurus and Scolosaurus as distinct from Euoplocephalus, and hold Eustreptospondylus separate from Streptospondylus. However, I have strongly disagreed with Paul's continued treatment of Dollodon as valid given that latest authors have treated it as the same animal as Mantellisaurus.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Princeton Field Guide to Dinosaurs: Second Edition (Princeton Field Guides) review []  2020-1-21 21:30

    Paul' s amazing dino- arts and skeletal reconstructions alone would obtain five stars. Even through I personally prefer Scott Hartman's. The contents about dinosaur classification through , can be describe as"unusual" at best. Remember, Paul is the first to lump deinonychus into velociraptors. Surely he doesn't do that anymore? No, this book is still full of all kinds of lumping. From the ones that kind makes sense.(tarbosaurus into tyrannosaurus) To the kinds that were just weird(giganotosaurus into carcharodontosaurus ).........

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Princeton Field Guide to Dinosaurs: Second Edition (Princeton Field Guides) review []  2020-1-21 21:30

    It covers the recent dinosaur information/ profiles i have been hoping for including Anzu, Nasutoceratops, Concavenator, Yutyrannus, the fresh Deinocheirus and even Brontosaurus as a separate species from Apatosaurus.I have fun reading this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Princeton Field Guide to Dinosaurs: Second Edition (Princeton Field Guides) review []  2020-1-21 21:30

    Far more informative on the biological history of dinosaurs than I thought it would be! The info are interesting and explained in a clear manner. The art work, especially the colourful pieces, are phenomenal and really support you visualize the different species within the book. Can't wait to read more of it. Highly suggest to anyone that wants to read a simplistic yet highly detailed explanation on the history of dinosaurs and the a lot of various species that used to inhabit our planet. I was also really amused to explore the analyses the book covers on how the dominance of mammals came about and the theoretical ideas behind what may have happened had the mass extinction of dinosaurs not actually occurred. Lots of amazing info at a amazing price!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Princeton Field Guide to Dinosaurs: Second Edition (Princeton Field Guides) review []  2020-1-21 21:30

    Bought this for my 19 year-old serious dinosaur expert nephew for his birthday. I had bought him the First Edition a few years back and he requested the Second when I asked him what was on his birthday want list this time around. He believes these Field Tutorials to be the most accurate, up-to-date info and illustrations in print.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Princeton Field Guide to Dinosaurs: Second Edition (Princeton Field Guides) review []  2020-1-21 21:30

    This is an HIGHLY informative book on the dinosaurs, and it is a really huge book, thicker than i first thought. I got it 2 days ago and am sorta reading it often and Im not even through half the book! It is fully illustrated and dinosaur fans will definitely learn some cool fresh things they never knew about. It covers nearly 750 dinosaur species, and it covers the history, prehistory, and biology of the dinosaurs, like the dinosaur renisanse and dinosaur anatomy. Although there are a few inaccuracies I spotted, like the spinosaur's adult size/strength being underestimated, and a few other undersized theropod things. other than that, it's a amazing and unbelievable book. Would recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Princeton Field Guide to Dinosaurs: Second Edition (Princeton Field Guides) review []  2020-1-21 21:30

    I bought this book about 1.5 years ago for my partner. I knew he really wanted a book that provided more than what we typically obtain in a dino book. I asked my paleontology professor for some recommendations and read through those, some were too dense, some weren't dense enough. This one is truly a unbelievable balance between the hard reading, interesting facts, and nice illustrations. We are still picking it up and reading it all the time, we even just took it to a museum to pair with the dinosaur exhibit. It's informative, interesting, and easily holds your attention. I really recommend this for people looking for that 'next step' in learning about dinosaurs.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Muscle Cars Field Guide: American Supercars 1960-2000 (Warman's Field Guide) review []  2019-12-23 20:16

    It really isn't a poor tutorial unless you obtain it on Kindle which is why I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. The illustrations just do not come out well. Other than that, it is a beautiful amazing reference for American vehicles from a bygone era.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Muscle Cars Field Guide: American Supercars 1960-2000 (Warman's Field Guide) review []  2019-12-23 20:16

    Amazing book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Muscle Cars Field Guide: American Supercars 1960-2000 (Warman's Field Guide) review []  2019-12-23 20:16

    Amazing history & information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Muscle Cars Field Guide: American Supercars 1960-2000 (Warman's Field Guide) review []  2019-12-23 20:16

    Excellent for all motor-heads, lots of info even if you think that you know all there is to know and are real to your type of car there is something for everyone, glad I got it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Muscle Cars Field Guide: American Supercars 1960-2000 (Warman's Field Guide) review []  2019-12-23 20:16

    Bought this for my son, he loves cars, and he really liked this book. I definately recommend it to those just starting out learning about cars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Muscle Cars Field Guide: American Supercars 1960-2000 (Warman's Field Guide) review []  2019-12-23 20:16

    Fans of quick and strong high performance vehicles - the muscle vehicles - will love the Muscle Vehicles Field Guide. Rather than just focusing on the Golden Age of Muscle Cars, John Gunnell shares info about literally hundreds of various vehicles from the 60s through the nnell lists historical info about the cars, as well as the original prices of muscle vehicles and values of current ones. Because the Camaro is about to be reintroduced by Chevrolet, I found this section especially can have fun this book from a lot of perspectives: as a nostalgic and sentimental look at vehicles from America's past; as a method to explore more about what powers our transportation; or as a method to imagine the appearance and performance of future vehicles. In any case, we highly recommend John Gunnell's Muscle Vehicles Field Guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Muscle Cars Field Guide: American Supercars 1960-2000 (Warman's Field Guide) review []  2019-12-23 20:16

    This amazing small book will transport you back to a time where 475 horsepower V8 American 'muscle cars' cost about 3 to 4 thousand dollars, and did 0-60 in 6 seconds or under! If words like 'Hemi', 'Ram Air', and 'Rocket 455' give you goosebumps, you know what I mean. Perfect full page images and stats as well! Easily 5 stars.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Muscle Cars Field Guide: American Supercars 1960-2000 (Warman's Field Guide) review []  2019-12-23 20:16

    Amazing pick up for those people who wish to know alittle bit about all the amazing muscle vehicles of our time. The pics are amazing & the descritions & information about the vehicles are interesting. Fits in your back pocket.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Muscle Cars Field Guide: American Supercars 1960-2000 (Warman's Field Guide) review []  2019-12-23 20:16

    Mopar fans - DO NOT buy this book. It is full of numerous errors. The Author and Publisher should be ashamed. Just proves anyone can write a book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Panama Tropical Flowers Field Guide (Laminated Foldout Pocket Field Guide) (English and Spanish Edition) review []  2020-1-23 0:53

    Amazing illustrations and appear accurate.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Audubon Society Field Guide to Seashore Creatures: North America (National Audubon Society Field Guides) review []  2020-1-4 21:4

    Not overly impressed with the layout. The pictures are in one section, and the info in another. I worry that this could obtain annoying. I do like that the various monster types are split into catergories, but more could probably be done to differentiate these sections, and/or the habitat type, location, etc). The little dust jacket is a bit odd and flimsy, but the book doesn't look very amazing without it either. I think the book will be useful, and beautiful to flick through the pictures too, but these probably won't be my first choice for future field guides.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Audubon Society Field Guide to Seashore Creatures: North America (National Audubon Society Field Guides) review []  2020-1-4 21:4

    It's very thorough on what it does cover but I think it should have been split into several tutorials covering regional locations such as the East Coast, the Gulf Coast and the West Coast. Because of the fact it tries to cover all areas, it is not nearly as comprehensive as it could be had it been split up. I also think there could have been a more comprehensive set of color plates as a number of animals described have no image at all and some even have no line drawing.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Audubon Society Field Guide to Seashore Creatures: North America (National Audubon Society Field Guides) review []  2020-1-4 21:4

    So interesting. As with all NAS books, lots of learning in these pages. The photography is gorgeous and since I live , surrounded by water and beaches, this is excellent for my learning.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Audubon Society Field Guide to Seashore Creatures: North America (National Audubon Society Field Guides) review []  2020-1-4 21:4

    I haven’t had the time to sit my butt down to look the two unbelievable shell and beach life books I purchased but, I’m certain they will keep a wealth of info and attractive pictures because I grew up having one of their bird books in our home (Northeastern) and it was fabulous!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Audubon Society Field Guide to Seashore Creatures: North America (National Audubon Society Field Guides) review []  2020-1-4 21:4

    Perfect resource book on Seashore creatures.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Audubon Society Field Guide to Seashore Creatures: North America (National Audubon Society Field Guides) review []  2020-1-4 21:4

    I love this book i love the ocean and i beach come and this book is just what i ankyou

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Audubon Society Field Guide to Seashore Creatures: North America (National Audubon Society Field Guides) review []  2020-1-4 21:4

    We bought this for our eleven-year-old grandson, who is already fascinated with and knowledgeable about marine life. I knew about the Audubon guides, because my parents hold them at their put on the beach, and my husband and I use them to identify the wildlife we see on our walks there. The organization and color images support us to search the monsters we've observed.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Audubon Society Field Guide to Seashore Creatures: North America (National Audubon Society Field Guides) review []  2020-1-4 21:4

    I really like the tutorial as a whole. A lot of a lot of types of sea life and explanations.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Audubon Society Field Guide to Seashore Creatures: North America (National Audubon Society Field Guides) review []  2020-1-4 21:4

    THIS IS THE ABSOLUTE BIBLE FOR SNORKELING....THIS IS A MOST IF YOU LAKE TO DO DIVING AND OR FISHING WITH YOUR KIDS

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Audubon Society Field Guide to Seashore Creatures: North America (National Audubon Society Field Guides) review []  2020-1-4 21:4

    This is a very informative and well photographed book!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Audubon Society Field Guide to the Southwestern States: Arizona, New Mexico, Nevada, Utah (Audubon Field Guide) review []  2020-1-23 0:28

    What a GREAT reference tool! Pics are awesome, simple to see details, yet book size is excellent to sit on outdoor end table easily. We recently moved to the desert southwest so we are seeing plants and wildlife weve never seen before!! Now we have something to tell us what that bird... bug... plant is! I just love it! It would be a amazing value at twice the price, honestly!The quality of paper used is really amazing too. It is somewhere between a hard cover and a paper back. Inside pages are like a thick magazine type paper. Very nice quality. Especially for this price!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Audubon Society Field Guide to the Southwestern States: Arizona, New Mexico, Nevada, Utah (Audubon Field Guide) review []  2020-1-23 0:28

    We just moved to Colorado from the east coast. My wife is a plant and wildlife aficionado and was frustrated that she was seeing things out here that we never saw on the east coast - and couldn't identify them. (Great move, BTW, will never go back east!) I bought her this book so she could quit asking me what the heck this or that was. ;-) Worth every penny. Besides that, it's well constructed and durable. Bright, clear photos.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Audubon Society Field Guide to the Southwestern States: Arizona, New Mexico, Nevada, Utah (Audubon Field Guide) review []  2020-1-23 0:28

    I borrowed this book from my sister the latest time we went to the southwest on vacation, and it’s a nice, compact field tutorial to the plants and animals of the southwest deserts. So I bought one to toss into my backpack, since I wander around being a biology nerd on vacations, and we are going again this eat small book to have in hand if you just have to know what lizard that was sleeping in your boot, or what cactus you just sat on.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Audubon Society Field Guide to the Southwestern States: Arizona, New Mexico, Nevada, Utah (Audubon Field Guide) review []  2020-1-23 0:28

    I like that this book covers animals and plants as well as birds. Unfortunately, I started using the book AFTER I downloaded a bird identifying application for my phone. The application is easier than hunting through pages looking for the bird I saw. Still, it's a amazing reference and has info about the National Parks in the Southwest. I've been to some of the National Parks reviewed in the book, and the reviews are accurate and informative.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Audubon Society Field Guide to the Southwestern States: Arizona, New Mexico, Nevada, Utah (Audubon Field Guide) review []  2020-1-23 0:28

    Exactly what I needed. Moving to Arizona and wanted to know what was around me. Simple to read, pictures were clear. Plants, birds, constellations and of course creepy crawlers.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Audubon Society Field Guide to the Southwestern States: Arizona, New Mexico, Nevada, Utah (Audubon Field Guide) review []  2020-1-23 0:28

    I ordered this book for several kids to use to know the names of local birds and lizards and was not disappointed.Easy to read and search alphabetical listings, colourful and plentiful. The kids all under the age of ten continued to read it after we returned from our wanderings and I appreciate the care with which the authors chose to reveal a lovely hand held book that is simple to package and throw around in the car. We have fun it.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Audubon Society Field Guide to the Southwestern States: Arizona, New Mexico, Nevada, Utah (Audubon Field Guide) review []  2020-1-23 0:28

    Spending the winter months in AZ and wanted a bird book to support identify some of the a lot of species down here. This book is more than just a 'bird' book - I also found a amazing preserve in Nevada, has support with tracking common animals in the SW, has pictures & descriptions of a lot of cactus and other flora & fauna. Well worth the price - lots of information.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Audubon Society Field Guide to the Southwestern States: Arizona, New Mexico, Nevada, Utah (Audubon Field Guide) review []  2020-1-23 0:28

    Loved this book. Read cover to cover prior to a trip out to Utah and Arizona where I went camping at several national parks. That prepared me for some of what I would see. I then brought it with me on the trip and was able to look up things as I went along, especially flowers, trees and birds. There were certainly things I saw that weren't in the book, but overall I found it extremely handy, so much so I got the book for the region I actually live in (Southeast) and plan to order the one for the region where I grew up (New England).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Audubon Society Field Guide to the Southwestern States: Arizona, New Mexico, Nevada, Utah (Audubon Field Guide) review []  2020-1-23 0:28

    My family and I love these books! We have 3 for various regions. So fun to have for home and travel because you can look up the plants and animals you see and share with each other. My children also love the book and learning about everything that is in it. Would highly recommend!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Audubon Society Field Guide to the Southwestern States: Arizona, New Mexico, Nevada, Utah (Audubon Field Guide) review []  2020-1-23 0:28

    This Southwestern Audubon book has been really useful since I bought it 6 months ago. I have used it to identify birds and plants as I have traveled in Utah. It's a handy size to slip into my photography bag and use on the trails.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Audubon Society Field Guide to the Mid-Atlantic States: New York, Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Maryland, Delaware, West Virginia, Virginia (National Audubon Society Field Guides) review []  2020-1-18 0:0

    I always loved the vivid pictures in these books. This is a amazing resource for most of your major plants and animals of the Mid-Atlantic. However, when it comes to plants, it only covers the major species, for which I have to knock off at least a star. It is not all inclusive to say the least and it can lead one to incorrectly identify a plant. Like most all of these type books, it must be used as a reference in concert with other books as it is not a stand alone guide. It also is not amazing that useful for plant identification in the winter. I do like the layout, maps with geographical range, and the fact it contains additional info such as warnings for toxic plants as well as notes on edibility.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Audubon Society Field Guide to the Mid-Atlantic States: New York, Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Maryland, Delaware, West Virginia, Virginia (National Audubon Society Field Guides) review []  2020-1-18 0:0

    As an fan of the outdoors, I often end up carrying several field tutorials with me to identify wildflowers, trees, and animal tracks. This compact tutorial provides a resource for all of the above plus stars in the night sky, birds, insects, snakes, spiders, butterflies, reptiles, and just about every other type of living thing you can expect to search in the region. While it isn't as exhaustive as my more specific field guides, it's breadth of subjects covered create it an invaluable addition to any outdoor enthusiast's backpack.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Audubon Society Field Guide to the Mid-Atlantic States: New York, Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Maryland, Delaware, West Virginia, Virginia (National Audubon Society Field Guides) review []  2020-1-18 0:0

    We are relative newcomers to PA and although a lot of of the flora and fauna we observe in our fresh surroundings are the same as what we were familiar with in NJ, there are enough that are fresh that we required a tutorial to support us identify them. This tutorial does the trick. For example, it confirmed that the critter ambling up our driveway was a mink, and gave us names for the a lot of dragonflies that we observe in our back yard. Although it is not as all-inclusive and descriptive as a bird book or a tree book or a wildflower book might be, it identifies most of what we observe so that we can more easily look up a more detailed description if we so desire. We are getting a lot of use out of this book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Audubon Society Field Guide to the Mid-Atlantic States: New York, Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Maryland, Delaware, West Virginia, Virginia (National Audubon Society Field Guides) review []  2020-1-18 0:0

    This Audubon tutorial is very good. I used it bird watching on Maryland's Eastern Shore, as well as kayaking in Northern Virginia. I've also used it to identify beetles and snakes in the region. However, I think some sections may be too limited, i.e. insects. Yes, I know there are a ton of insects and spiders, but I still think they could have included more. I highly recommend it, though.I am now buying it for my 10-year-old nephew to have fun while using his fresh binoculars during scouting. My brother and sister-in-law say it will be excellent for him. His reading skills and science knowledge are above average.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Audubon Society Field Guide to the Mid-Atlantic States: New York, Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Maryland, Delaware, West Virginia, Virginia (National Audubon Society Field Guides) review []  2020-1-18 0:0

    Amazing book to carry along on outside adventures, pictures are accurate and bright.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Audubon Society Field Guide to the Mid-Atlantic States: New York, Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Maryland, Delaware, West Virginia, Virginia (National Audubon Society Field Guides) review []  2020-1-18 0:0

    these are amazing field tutorials for reviewing a region and selecting parks to hike

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Audubon Society Field Guide to the Mid-Atlantic States: New York, Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Maryland, Delaware, West Virginia, Virginia (National Audubon Society Field Guides) review []  2020-1-18 0:0

    As described

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Audubon Society Field Guide to the Mid-Atlantic States: New York, Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Maryland, Delaware, West Virginia, Virginia (National Audubon Society Field Guides) review []  2020-1-18 0:0

    Nice for fast reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Audubon Society Field Guide to the Mid-Atlantic States: New York, Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Maryland, Delaware, West Virginia, Virginia (National Audubon Society Field Guides) review []  2020-1-18 0:0

    Very amazing overall. But missing several necessary entries (like kudzu). I feel like Virginia could have been grouped with the southeastern states because a lot of Virginia plants and animals aren't in this book because they aren't abundant in the other Mid-Atlantic states.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    National Audubon Society Field Guide to the Mid-Atlantic States: New York, Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Maryland, Delaware, West Virginia, Virginia (National Audubon Society Field Guides) review []  2020-1-18 0:0

    very helpful

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Australian Bird Guide (Princeton Field Guides) review []  2020-1-23 0:44

    The illustrations in this tutorial are unparalleled, the maps are comprehensive, and the text is succinct and informative. Authors have admitted this is modeled after Europe's successful 'Colins Bird Guide.' If the famous 'Birds of Australia' (7th Ed.) by Simpson & Day were rated 4-stars, 'The Australian Bird Guide' would deserve 7-stars. That leap in tutorial quality is not e tutorial covers all of Australia, its associated oceanic economic exclusion zone, and all its political dependencies. The tutorial does not follow the phylogeny format, but rather the pragmatic bird tutorial sequence, which groups families into their broad biomes and non-passerines vs passerines. This is done using the valid argument that with rapidly developing DNA science, phylogeny will continue to change and a lot of birders are not familiar with year on year e illustrations are extremely comprehensive and are of art-level quality, displaying numerous subspecies, dimorphic plumage between genders and juveniles, often showing the species in flight, and even illustrating peculiar habits of some birds. The text describes wing span, bill length, and weight, with the illustrations being to scale, with a scale-bar on each page to indicate size. The text concisely describes the species and its gender/subspecies variants, voice, habitat, and some relevant info on its habits. A little drawback is that it can be difficult to determine at a single glace if a species is migratory, or what its nesting/breeding habits are. A major bonus, is that the distribution maps are colo(u)r coded, clearly showing where distinct subspecies occur and where birds are uncommon vs locally common to e index has some quirks that have been lamented by reviewers, and these have proven true: Not all birds are listed by their suffix and their prefix, i.e. the Eastern Koel (which is a cuckoo), can not be found under "K" in the index, only "Eastern Koel." Another complaint has been the book's size. Indeed, it is hefty. However, the Australian avifauna is large at 936 species, illustrated in 4700 paintings. Expecting this comprehensive a tutorial and expecting anything related to an Eastern or Western tutorial to North American birds in size, is unrealistic. This book has no wasted zone and no plates that are either overtly large, or ridiculously small. 'The Australian Bird Guide' is the best you're going to obtain for this island continent, if not one of the best tutorials for any avifauna in the world.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Australian Bird Guide (Princeton Field Guides) review []  2020-1-23 0:44

    As the basic author of one of the competing (photo) field tutorials to this, I can say that I was blown away when I opened this tutorial for the first time. The plates are next-level with wader/shorebirds plates being not only very impressive for Australia, but because they cover most East Asian vagrants so very well, they are among the best in the world. The multiple subspecies for a lot of accounts (grass wrens for example) are clearly given and well illustrated so future taxonomic changes will not be too confusing for most birders. When users first begin it up, they may feel overwhelmed by the mass of info on each species, but it is so well written that the wealth of info provided is easily digested and very useful.Just an awesome achievement for the authors and a must have for anyone thinking of birding in Australia

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Australian Bird Guide (Princeton Field Guides) review []  2020-1-23 0:44

    The authors of this field tutorial have really done an awesome job. The drawings are fantastic. I love how they contain comparisons when important showing size, facial patterns, etc. This also contains detailed notes which provide very useful information. I'd say this tutorial is comparable to Sibley for North American birds, except with more written content. Some have complained about the size. This is essentially identical in size to my Sibley, and in my opinion, not too huge at all. They also contain small pie charts indicating, in quarter increments, how simple it would be to search each species. This is a fun addition that also is helpful. Would highly recommend this book and I'm looking forward to using it during my upcoming trip to veral common complaints that I'd like to address:1. The index is in in alphabetic, not taxanomic order (eg. you can't look up just Robin, you have to look up Rose Robin). I never found this to be an issue, because I always could think of a specific species within that category to look up, in order to obtain me into the right section.2. Wingspan instead of length is used. While this is a bit odd, I still didn't search this to be an problem because I mostly used these values to compare for relative size of species within a group (eg. Amazing Egret versus Intermediate Egret), and the wingspan does a fine job at showing this relative size.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Australian Bird Guide (Princeton Field Guides) review []  2020-1-23 0:44

    It's actually a attractive book with amazing drawings of the birds; amazing descriptions of them; and clear distribution maps. It's the index that causes a single star rating. The index contains only the zoological name and a famous name for each bird. The issue is that there are several famous names for a lot of birds so that redundant listings should appear. The further issue (mine, specifically) is that the famous name in Australia may cover a bird that is wholly unlike the bird that shares its name in the US. The magpie is an example. Don't look for magpie in the index, it's not there; instead look only for Australian Magpie. Not helpful if your mate has just told you "that's a magpie" and you wish more info or a better picture. Similarly, you'll never know from the index that the Morepork is actually an owl. Further, you may have identified something as a finch. The index has no general listing for finches (the general listing is elsewhere in the book).I am very disappointed. For the quality of the illustrations and the price charged for the book the index should be better.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Australian Bird Guide (Princeton Field Guides) review []  2020-1-23 0:44

    As an avid international birder, and a lifetime collector of wanna-go-to field guides, I looked at the positive reviews of this tutorial with interest, and purchased the book. I have to say I'm not a fan, despite the positive reviews that say it's the best since whatever tutorial a reviewer thinks is wonderful. Before a trip, I study for months, usually with more than one guide, and then carry the book that floats to the top during my pre-trip studies, regardless of weight. (I have never found apps to be as useful or quick as well-studied books, other than for vocalizations.) Unfortunately, the excellent field tutorial has not yet been developed, but some have features that clearly rise to the top in terms of ease of use. Of course, no tutorial that has more than a smattering of inaccuracies is a amazing guide, so I'm assuming that quality in all of the ones I cite for their features. I'm also assuming the user is intermediate to advanced in birding skills, and has spent some quality armchair time studying prior to field use. With all that in mind, what is my review of the Menkhorst et al Australian Bird Guide? Disclaimer: I have not been to Australia yet and purchased the book to study, so some problems that may be simple to figure out as a native are not simple for a visitor...which is kind of the point, to familiarize you with the birds of a s:1. Beautiful, clear illustrations in multiple natural poses. Probably the best thing about the book. Most species are depicted in flight, and occasionally from both upper and lower views.2. Species illustrations are separated by lines and labeled with names instead of numbers. The use of numbers on species' illustrations is amazingly inefficient and frustrating because the user has to scan back and forth to the narrative to search the name. Interesting is that the worst case of this in any tutorial I've seen is another Australian guide, Simpson and Day, who improved their editions (I have the first and eighth) by switching to names instead of numbers, but failed to put the species accounts in proximity to the associated illustration: the photo could be anywhere on the page and far too often was at the bottom when the species acc was at the top!3. Some field marks are on the illustrations, with some pointers to the tag in question. The illustrations are not so crowded that this is generally possible. Worst tutorial I've ever seen on the too-crowded-to-read criterion is Zimmerman et al's Birds of Kenya and Northern Tanzania; best I've seen is Garrigues and Dean's Birds of Costa Rica, although to be fair, there are fewer birds in the CR book.4. Maps are little and have so much shoreline detail that sometimes it's hard to tell if a species' range is marked. The province boundaries are useful, as are the major town dots. But see below...5. Subspecies maps are sometimes nice, but create for a very busy map. See below for the downside.6. The inside front cover has an illustrated 'quick' search for families. Don't know your families? Too bad, because only one representative is shown for each. Amazing luck if you haven't figured out all the honeyeater guild yet. Easily improved by adding one word. And the index? See rant in cons.7. The order of families is dictated by how one may see birds in the field. For example, oceanic birds are separated by top of the page color tabs from land birds, which are further arranged in somewhat logical order. Swifts and swallows are adjacent to each other, because that's how people will search them. However, this order could have been separated further, as in the perfect tutorial Birds of East Africa by Stevenson and Fanshawe. In that guide, although swifts and swallows are separate, within swifts are pages of 'White-rumped Swifts', 'Very Huge Swifts', 'Plain Swifts' etc, that drill right to the heart of what a birder needs in the field. On the other hand, too a lot of divisions simply confuses things, as in page-colored newest ver of McMullen's Birds of Colombia. I'd like to see a few more major divisions, maybe 8-10, including raptors (hawks, falcons, vultures, owls), parrots, columbids, and whatever a region has that seems logical.8. A place-holder ribbon is a nice touch.9. This book includes a LOT of information. That's a amazing thing for learning about birds in the comfort of your home. However, the flip side of this is.....see Cons!Cons:1. No summary pages. Could be much more useful for flying psittacids, hawks in flight (or better, silhouette), relative shapes and sizes of all black birds (a begin is on pages 441 and 443). My favorite tutorial so far for this feature is Roberts' Bird Tutorial (2nd Ed.) for southern Africa, which covers about the same number of species and has numerous summary pages (eg, hornbill heads or nightjar comparisons).2. The size metrics used are really useless. I have been birding for 58 years, both as a hobby and professionally, and I have no idea how to use these. While I grant that the study skin way of stretching a bird out beak to tail has its limitations, I would suggest that if the authors wish to usher in a fresh system, then the beak-to-tail metrics ALSO be used because that's what everybody is used to.3. The map--singular--on the inside back cover is nearly useless unless you already know Australia. Again, Roberts' Bird Tutorial is an perfect example, as is the 2007 Birds of Peru by Schulenberg et al. Topography, major habitat types, political boundaries, and maybe some other necessary feature really helps users to understand where they might see birds. Menkhorst has a lot of empty ocean (mapwise) and some blurry spots that presumably represent something like mountains.4. Subspecies maps are really hard to interpret. A peek at page 468, Hooded Robin, is a amazing example. There are so a lot of colors and gradations that it looks like an accident with a paint truck. The map is too little for that degree of detail, colourful or not.5. The index,as noted by other reviewers, is terrible. The authors clearly recognized that taxonomy is a moving target these days, so why would they use common names with the FIRST DESCRIPTOR FIRST? I hope this trend, also seen in several fresh tutorials these days, is very short-lived. It is MUCH harder to use. Can't remember if a bird is White-breasted or White-rumped? Nearly a full page on the index contains White-something-or-other. The 'quick' index of general terms for some reason is not capitalized; a little point but irritating.6. Little irritation, but it bugs me that the words 'Species Accounts' are on the top right hand corner of every page (of species accounts). That's valuable true estate that could be used better--family, group as in Terry Stevenson's work, or something else.7. No related species are noted in the accounts in a separate, standardized section. The newest Birds of Fresh Guinea Including Bismarck Archipelago and Bougainville does this, as does the perfect Birds of Fresh Guinea 2nd Ed by Pratt and Beehler. This should be a standard, along with the page number of the confusing species (especially if the index is hard to use!). Also nice is a cameo inset of the confusing species, as Pratt and Beehler do sometimes (see randomly chosen Plate 17 where Pygmy Eagle is illustrated on a page of other eagles).8. This tutorial is heavy. The paper quality is good, which, along with the fact that there are a LOT of facts in here, makes the tome nearly not field-worthy for a lot of people. I personally carry a lot of books in the field (and suffer for it accordingly), including such larger tomes as the perfect Volume 2 (plates) of Birds of Northern South America by Restall et al. as well as the smaller Colombian field guide, because separately they aren't enough for my comfort level that I just may see something that I can't identify (it happens). Even for my standards of carrying too much, this tutorial has a lot of extraneous material that would be better in a second, at-home volume. It does not have, thankfully, the mostly useless info about egg number and color, which I've always thought could be identified with a intelligent phone and photo to be perused at leisure away from bothering the bird. Some tutorials place this in a separate section,such as Pratt and Beehler, but this just entices some people to cut up their tutorials (we all know people who do this). It would be a favor to those of us who still love our field tutorials as valuable companions on our birding journeys if authors would be more concise. Info is good, but consider two volumes. I would buy them, as evidenced by my groaning bookshelves of field tutorials in a lot of locations where I will not create it in my lifetime.Overall, recommended....but please, authors, don't create a habit of doing these novel--and bad--ideas in future guides.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Australian Bird Guide (Princeton Field Guides) review []  2020-1-23 0:44

    I bought this book for a cruise my family took in Australia. We took a day trip to the Blue Mountains and spent a few days in Sydney beforehand. Apart from the ordering of the birds throughout the book--which differs from Sibley and other North American tutorials and may confuse birders experienced with those works, but is probably more accessible to complete novices--the book was highly functional. If you can obtain over it's size (roughly related to Sibley's Birds of North America but much bigger than the East/West tutorials more often taken into the bush), it is a unbelievable field reference. The plates are very professionally done and the text contains a wealth of info about behavior and expected habitat. Especially useful to an Australian novice were the symbolic indications of relative pecially necessary to me were the quality of the pelagic seabird plates. A lot of tutorials struggle to give adequate illustrations for distinguishing tricky seabirds (and obtain away with it because so few birders venture out to pelagic waters). This tutorial did not disappoint in the middle of the Tasman Sea, and I continued to refer to it while in Fresh Zealand waters just because the plates were so much better done than my accompanying Fresh Zealand book.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Australian Bird Guide (Princeton Field Guides) review []  2020-1-23 0:44

    I live in the U.S. and traveled to Australia for a month, where I did some [quite a bit of] birding. I bought this book to support sort through the photos, and I am impressed. It is all that Sibley's is for the U.S., and more. I haven't used the other Australian bird books, but this is as amazing or better than the best U.S. bird books I've seen.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Australian Bird Guide (Princeton Field Guides) review []  2020-1-23 0:44

    Very simply this is one of the best field tutorials I've seen, and I've seen many. It's very complete, containing all birds ever found in Australia. The text is very useful, and strikes a amazing balance of providing the required info without adding too much unnecessary size, and the drawings are remarkably good, and remarkably uniform, considering various artists were involved. I agree with another reviewer that the index is awkward to use, and it is massive to carry around, but it's still going to be the standard Australia field guide.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Australian Bird Guide (Princeton Field Guides) review []  2020-1-23 0:44

    Tutorial is comprehensive and detailed. Illustrations present several stages and plumages for each bird. It is the best one I've found that covers all of Australia. The book itself is high quality. The book is not little enough to carry in your pocket in the field, which for me is not a large negative, since I use my phone in the field. My largest complaint is are the migration maps that present wintering, breeding and migration paths. Some species don't seem to have a map and all of the maps are very small. In addition, you have to read the label to match the map to the species on each page. Overall a amazing tutorial and I would recommend.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    The Australian Bird Guide (Princeton Field Guides) review []  2020-1-23 0:44

    To be honest, I haven't spent any time in the field with it or looked at it extensively BUT - i was trying to look up Koel the other day to present a mate and it is impossible to search the bird using the index. Apparently you have to know that the bird is a cuckoo and what the scientific name of the genus to search the bird!!! Also, apparently the birds in the index are by First Name/Last Name order, which seems beautiful awkward for users inexperienced with Australian fore I purchased I compared this book with several others and decided that, although it is quite hefty (I would NOT wish to carry it in the field but plan on being on a guided tour anyway so will hold it in the van), it did seem better than the other books re indication of field marks and zone of text/range maps/bird name (it helps me to have the name near the photos).

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wildsam Field Guides: Austin (American City Guide Series) review []  2019-12-26 19:9

    This was advertised as a travel guide; it is not. It is a collection of childish drawings and boring, useless essays. It had about two paragraphs worth of useful info for someone traveling to Austin, and that info can easily be found on the internet. This is the worst "travel guide" we have ever seen. I returned it immediately.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wildsam Field Guides: Austin (American City Guide Series) review []  2019-12-26 19:9

    Interesting read — NOT a amazing travel tutorial book. I bought it for my home town, but it wouldn’t be of much support to a stranger to Austin.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wildsam Field Guides: Austin (American City Guide Series) review []  2019-12-26 19:9

    After getting this tutorial for myself and learning even more about my hometown than I anticipated, this will now be my go-to bonus for newcomers, and friends/family that are visiting! A short list of shops, restaurants, and experiences feel more like a handwritten list from a mate rather than the typical "travel book" or online review site. Everything was spot on. The essays in the back section of the book are beautifully written, and nice to see some familiar names from globe class writers in there. Props for lifting up local illustrators and writers - Thank you! This will live on my coffee table forever.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wildsam Field Guides: Austin (American City Guide Series) review []  2019-12-26 19:9

    After being gifted the Austin guide, my wife and I decided to use it to curate our 10-year anniversary getaway. Hotel, drinks, meals, activities, and diversions - all from the book. We had a blast! This book was our travel guide, our educational text, and our cultural reference. Its really hard to beat lounging at the Hotel San Jose courtyard, drink in hand, feet in pool, and reading The Groove by John Spong straight out of the guide. Thanks Wildsam for an incredibly memorable trip.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wildsam Field Guides: Austin (American City Guide Series) review []  2019-12-26 19:9

    This is an invaluable resource if you are traveling to Austin or if you are a current Austinite like me! It's so much more than a typical tourist tutorial book (though it [email protected]#$%! dozens of hot spots on the Austin culture map); it informs and inspires in all things art, culture, and history - and for Austin a lot of melody and BBQ of course. I come back to my field tutorial again and again, treating it more like a well-informed travel companion than just a tutorial to tourist packed eateries.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wildsam Field Guides: Austin (American City Guide Series) review []  2019-12-26 19:9

    I hate feeling like a tourist when i travel. Dropping in for a day or two and seeing the sights without really experiencing the town create me feel like a certain first lady touring Africa in her pith helmet...blech. That's why i love the Wildsam field guides...they feel like a shortcut to the heart of a city...a tutorial to the places, people, and stories you normally only obtain by living there.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wildsam Field Guides: Austin (American City Guide Series) review []  2019-12-26 19:9

    Love LOVE this book. We like to travel, but since becoming parents have have zero time to plan and poke around for the hidden gems a fresh local has to offer -- look no further! This was rich in history and reccommendations. Crisp design, excellent size and finally a travel book that is simple on the eyes. Will definately buy other cities!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wildsam Field Guides: Austin (American City Guide Series) review []  2019-12-26 19:9

    exactly what i was looking for....not my parent's travel tutorial with more touristy spots but rather something that would immerse me in the place...the essays and short interviews with interesting locals are two of my favorite features. gonna check out the NOLA tutorial next

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wildsam Field Guides: Austin (American City Guide Series) review []  2019-12-26 19:9

    I was gifted several tutorials and I love them. It's harder and harder to trust online reviews when you're looking for a amazing local spot and so these tutorials give you thoughtful recommendations for the best breakfast, coffee, dive bar, etc.But, what's amazing is that once I obtain to that recommended coffee shop, I pull out the tutorial and read about the town - stories, history, rfect size so it's simple to n't use this if you wish to hints on visiting the State Capital - use it to search those memorable local spots and then, once you're there, have fun reading more about the lesser known, unbelievable parts of Austin.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wildsam Field Guides: Austin (American City Guide Series) review []  2019-12-26 19:9

    Loved the authenticity of the Austin Field Guide. It’s full of insight and depth into Austin’s history, culture and scene. Definitely worth your while if you’re looking to know what only the locals know. Obtain it and experience what makes Austin Austin.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NOAA: Weather Spotter's Field Guide: A Guide To Being A SKYWARN Spotter review []  2020-1-15 23:51

    Great

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NOAA: Weather Spotter's Field Guide: A Guide To Being A SKYWARN Spotter review []  2020-1-15 23:51

    Amazing tutorial for beginners!

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NOAA: Weather Spotter's Field Guide: A Guide To Being A SKYWARN Spotter review []  2020-1-15 23:51

    Amazing reference.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NOAA: Weather Spotter's Field Guide: A Guide To Being A SKYWARN Spotter review []  2020-1-15 23:51

    As advertised

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NOAA: Weather Spotter's Field Guide: A Guide To Being A SKYWARN Spotter review []  2020-1-15 23:51

    Perfect book, very informative. A must read for anyone wanting to become a spotter.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NOAA: Weather Spotter's Field Guide: A Guide To Being A SKYWARN Spotter review []  2020-1-15 23:51

    Excellent

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NOAA: Weather Spotter's Field Guide: A Guide To Being A SKYWARN Spotter review []  2020-1-15 23:51

    Amazing tutorial but they're free on the NOAA website as a pdf file. It covers everything for their training course, how to identify storm conditions and what to do during a storm.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    NOAA: Weather Spotter's Field Guide: A Guide To Being A SKYWARN Spotter review []  2020-1-15 23:51

    Why would you pay for it when you can obtain it free ????? It's online print it or save it to your phone .

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Field Guide to California Rivers (California Natural History Guides) review []  2020-1-23 0:41

    At the time I bought this, my husband was looking for fishing websites to camp near and discover - - which we did - - at times with info from this book, which was also amazing reading for me. How rivers have developed through the years, and how they were used has always been a subject I like to learn about.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Field Guide to California Rivers (California Natural History Guides) review []  2020-1-23 0:41

    A PDF or what you see is what you obtain format would be much better for a book of this format.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Field Guide to California Rivers (California Natural History Guides) review []  2020-1-23 0:41

    This book works well on the larger Kindle Fire tablets. There is a lot of amazing photography, so you don’t wish to read it on a monochrome Kindle reader. A little Fire might be OK, but the pictures work best when e actual book is quite good. The text and photography are both excellent.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wildsam Field Guides: Nashville (American City Guide Series) review []  2020-1-23 1:17

    I'd never been to Nashville, and this tutorial created me feel like I'd lived there for years. The recommendations were spot-on (loved a coffee store on the east side called Barista Parlor) and felt deeply local. The stories in the "Almanac" brought the story of the town to life, especially one about the Civil Rights Movement. And the book is really classic in the design - I have it on my coffee table at home right now as a memento to the trip. I'll definitely buy another field tutorial when I travel to San Francisco or Austin later this year.

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wildsam Field Guides: Nashville (American City Guide Series) review []  2020-1-23 1:17

    This was the first Wildsam Field Tutorial I bought and I think it's still my favorite. This field tutorial offers amazing tip and recommendations for seeing Nashville through a local 's the book that directs you to the coolest coffee store in city and then it's the book you wish to read when you obtain there.I love the hand-drawn maps, lists and essays.(And I love the compact size - it's simple to stash in a pocket so you have it handy all day...)

    0  


  • 0

    Is this review useful?

    Wildsam Field Guides: Nashville (American City Guide Series) review []  2020-1-23 1:17

    This is a little book that packs a large punch when traveling. Background on the neighborhoods, insight into the history of the city, as well as hints on some lesser known destinations. Highly recommended.

    0  





    Search Cloud

    About Us

    We deliver reviews of items/services from multiple category. Find and read opinions on clothes, Tv Shows, ebooks, video games, meals, gadgets, services or household items. Would you like to rate your recent purchases on Amazon or Ebay? Or maybe something was not good enough and would you like to express your sadness? Do not wait and do this here! We give you the opportunity to attach URL going to item/service you want to review.

    Contact

    www.add-reviews.com
    [email protected]
    [email protected]
    P: (123) 456-7890

    Newsletter